About South City Kitchen Midtown

Celebrating over 20 years as one of Atlanta's favorite restaurants, South City Kitchen Midtown specializes in contemporary Southern cuisine with a sophisticated twist. Combining the energy of Atlanta with the warmth of a Southern home, the restaurant is nestled in an updated, historic bungalow on the city's famous Crescent Avenue.

Dine on local specialties such as shrimp and grits, buttermilk fried chicken, she-crab soup, fried green tomatoes and banana pudding while enjoying the view of our exhibition kitchen or the Atlanta skyline on one of the best patios in the city.

This truly is dining the way the New South intended. (Please note, the restaurant is not handicap accessible.)

1144 Crescent Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER NIGHTLY
Sunday-Thursday, 5-10pm
Friday-Saturday, 5-10:30pm

BRUNCH
Saturday-Sunday 10am-3pm

LUNCH
Monday-Friday 11am to 3:30pm

Cross Street:
14th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 873-7358

Website:
http://fifthgroup.com/

Catering:
South City Kitchen Midtown is owned by Fifth Group Restaurants which also owns Bold American Events & Catering. For more information on catering, please visit http://boldamerican.com.

Parking Details:
Immediately adjacent to South City Kitchen is a new 900 space parking deck. There are several other street lots within 1 block of the restaurant as well as street parking.

Public Transit:
MARTA Arts Center or Midtown stations.

Executive Chef:
Chip Ulbrich

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Fried Green Tomatoes - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp and Grits - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Chicken and Waffles - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Beef Brisket Eggs Benefict - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Smoked Pork Chop - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Veggie Plate - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Dorothy's Chicken Salad  - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Ceasar Salad With Fried Chicken - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
 Fried Chicken - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Crab Cake Hash - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Cornbread And Biscuit Basket - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Banana Pudding - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
buttermilk fried chicken - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pimiento Cheese - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
fried chicken - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Bread Pudding - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
She Crab Soup  - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pulled Pork Over Hoecakes - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Mac & Cheese - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Cornbread Muffins - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Eggs Benedict - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pimento Cheeseburger  - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Butter Lettuce Salad - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Georges Bank Scallops  - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pecan Pie - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Livers - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pork Belly & Grits - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Homemade Biscuit - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Bacon Mac 'n Cheese - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Apple Cobbler - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Beet Salad - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pimento Cheese - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Smoked beef brisket "cheese steak" - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
smoked pork belly - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Four Cheese Mac - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Chocolate torte - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
She-Crab Soup - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Potato Dumplings - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pork BBQ - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Baby Gem Lettuce With Maytag Bleu Cheese - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Sweet Potato Dumplings - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Plate - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Catfish Reuben - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Scallops - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Jambalaya - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Beet With Blue Cheese Salad - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Bread and Butter Pickles - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Southern Style Banh Mi - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pork Belly - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Bread Basket - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Fried Green Tomatoes With Goat Cheese And Avocado - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Country Thyme Lemonade - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Roasted Beet Salad - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Country Fried Chicken - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Crab Hash - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Braised Duck Breast - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Fried Green Tomato Blt With Baked Mac N Cheese - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Dry Martini - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Collard Green Kimchi - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Ginger Pimm's Cup - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Low And Slow Pulled Pork - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Amberjack - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken With Mashed Potatoes And Collards - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Salmon - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Cosmopolition - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pan Seared Georges Bank Scallops, Sweet Onion Tomato Relish, Roasted Basil Polenta Cake - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Southern Fried Chicken - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Soup & Sandwich - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Chicken & Waffle  - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pork Belly with cheddar polenta grits - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
South City Breakfast & Fried Chicken - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
White Chocolate Cheesecake Bread Pudding With Blueberry Compote  - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Pork Chop - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Mahi Mahi with roasted vegetables, ginger lime aioli - South City Kitchen Midtown, Atlanta, GA

Private Dining

Celebrating over 20 years as one of Atlanta's favorite restaurants, South City Kitchen Midtown specializes in contemporary Southern cuisine with a sophisticated twist.

South City Kitchen Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (62)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Fit for Foodies (47)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Special Occasion (37)
Great for Lunch (34)
Authentic (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Business Meals (33)
Local Ingredients (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Casual (30)
Great for Brunch (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Cozy (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Fun (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Romantic (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Bar Seating (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
People Watching (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Seasonal (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Historic (9)
Healthy (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Vegan (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chicken and Waffles are amazing!!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Chicken and Waffles are amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food with attentive service! The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food with attentive service! The fried green tomatoes are perfect and not to be missed!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine list was terrible we have been ther ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Wine list was terrible we have been there several times but we were very unhappy with this time we will probably not be back it was overpriced on the wine and the food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I don't know where to begin.....we were ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

I don't know where to begin.....we were in and out in less than 45 minutes!!! Food was room temperature and awful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Fried chicken was delicious. Collards w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Fried chicken was delicious. Collards were good, not the best but good. Next time I will try some of their desserts.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I can always count on South City Kitchen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I can always count on South City Kitchen to provide an amazing meal, superb service, and all for a reasonable value. And whether you sit at the bar or at a table, the staff is so attentive and seem genuinely concerned that you enjoy your time there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there 2 nights in a row. Loved! All ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Went there 2 nights in a row. Loved! All my guests enjoyed the food and ambiance and fellowship. Great "Southern Fare". Must try

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was friendly. Food was great. At ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was friendly. Food was great. Atmosphere was cozy and comfortable.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Only negative thing is the service. It m ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Only negative thing is the service. It may have been a bad day for her but she barely kept up with the water and without asking if we were finished with our she took the plate with half a meal and threw them away. No second thought in asking us if we wanted them as leftovers... mind you my dish was lamb and I was wanting that as a second meal for tomorrow.... Other than that overall great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Another great experience, good food and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Another great experience, good food and service with good friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, but a bit expensive. $85.00 i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Delicious, but a bit expensive. $85.00 incl tip for (1) cheapest glass of wine, 1 desert, one entree and two appetizers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

If I lived in Atlanta, I'd eat here once ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

If I lived in Atlanta, I'd eat here once a month! I love the food and service is friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always an amazing culinary experience at ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always an amazing culinary experience at South City. I always love the food, the service and the wonderful staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love South City Kitchen for brunch! It's ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love South City Kitchen for brunch! It's a favorite!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to South City Kitchen was some ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our visit to South City Kitchen was some good and some bad. We dined the evening of New Year's Eve, which was extremely busy and in South City Kitchen's defense probably contributed to my personal experience...

So, let's start with the good: We had reservations at 8pm, and we arrived just a few minutes before 8pm and when we checked in we were whisked to their upstairs dining area which was very nice and away from the noisy bar area that had become over-crowded with Peach Bowl fans after that game had ended. We were seated next to the window upstairs, overlooking Crescent Ave., and afforded us some good people-watching over at Opera. My wife ordered the she-crab soup, the corvina, and a red velvet trifle. All three of these were quite good and my wife had no complaints. I also ordered the pan-seared scallops as an appetizer, which were also very good.

Now, let's move to the bad: We did not feel like our table was attended to adequately. Our server introduced himself and he seemed more focused on other larger parties in his section. Again, it's New Year's Eve, and it's chaotic. The biggest disappointment of the evening was the fact that the server and I clearly understood that I wanted my filet "medium/medium-rare" as that is how the chef preferred to cook the filet, and it is also typically how I order most steaks. Sadly, the filet comes out well done, charred on the outside, and dry on the inside. Although the staff was apologetic and corrected the mistake, I felt like the mistake should not have happened to begin with. The potatoes that accompanied the filet were good though.

The chocolate cake I had for desert was "OK", a little too dark for my taste, which made it somewhat bitter.

I'd be willing to go back, but being from the South and knowing that better and cheaper options are abundant in and around Atlanta, I doubt I'd recommend it. Again, perhaps the experience is better during a non-holiday or on a weeknight.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

My husband and I along with a few friend ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I along with a few friends celebrated my birthday during a Saturday Brunch. Glad we made reservations. The restaurant was packed! We were seated fairly quickly. Only on e couple had eaten there previously. Anthony, our server, was warm and friendly. He explained the menu, made recommendations and asked if we were there for a special occasion. Another couple in our group was celebrating their anniversary.

We ordered drinks, mimosas and Bellini, which were very good. My husband and I had the crab cake hash with the sunny side up. Our food arrived in a reasonable amount of time, considering how crowded it was. Food was hot and well seasoned. The same was true for our friends choices.

At the end of the meal, Anthony brought both myself and our friends celebrating their anniversary a delicious slice of chocolate cake with a candle on it. Very nice touch!

We will definitely return again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but not as good as I would ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was good but not as good as I would have thought it would be. Expected more flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The food was delicious..it was exactly a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was delicious..it was exactly as described and came out quickly. The wait staff were helpful with suggestions about both the food and cocktails. It was a bit noisy, but that's to be expected during the holiday season. It's a great place to visit for a celebration or special occasion as it's a bit on the pricey side but definitely worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was simple and yet elegant. The ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was simple and yet elegant. The staff - as if the nicest people in Atlanta invited you to their house and were delighted to have you. SC Kitchen was recommended to us by an acquaintance in L.A. I feel so fortunate we listened to him. In Atlanta? Go go go to South City Kitchen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Shrimp and Grits every! My daughter ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Best Shrimp and Grits every! My daughter enjoyed the salmon! Staff was friendly and attentive. Lovely experience. Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a consistent winner!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a consistent winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was good to very go ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food and service was good to very good. The She Crab soup was awesome and the Crab Cake was exceptional. I left not being totally satisfied with the dining experience but will try it again because it is worth another chance.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

South City never disappoints. I brought ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

South City never disappoints. I brought several of my children who had never eaten here and they fell in love with it! Definitely one of my favorite places to eat. The staff are always welcoming, attentive, and make you feel comfortable with any request. I love Manny, and appreciate his willingness to allow us to take our time to make choices that were amazing! He actually recommended the pork chop for me and it was absolutely amazing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service. Management was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good food, good service. Management was very helpful in taking some pictures.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional service and even brought a n ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Exceptional service and even brought a non-sugary dessert for one party as requested on an open table reservation. Solicitous friendly informed service and fun great food. Highly recommended and great for xmas eve. Good vegetarian options!

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vegan, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve dinner, an annual affair f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner, an annual affair for us at South City Kitchen Midtown. Simply fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Xmas celebration

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Xmas celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

She crab soup was awesome and so was the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

She crab soup was awesome and so was the braised rabbit pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ended up at a table close to the fron ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We ended up at a table close to the front door, where real estate is tight, beside a noisy large family with loud children, because we asked to push our reservation time back at the last minute. We were thrilled they accommodated our request and not even a screaming child could spoil the food and service!! We were so happy with our experience otherwise, we didn't mind this less-desirable location. We have dined at South City Kitchen for years and are never disappointed! The pan-fried chicken livers are Divine - at once rich and ethereal. The fried green tomatoes are the best I've ever had and I loved the roasted beet, pear and grapefruit salad. The fried chicken has been a much ballyhooed special for years - I tried it for the first time and loved it! The service was really perfect - attentive and friendly. Our waitress - who's name I've forgotten - was driving to Raleigh with her husband for Christmas. Please let me know her name - we want to have her service again! This is my go-to pre theater dinning experience and it never gets boring. Much love to South City Kitchen!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the fried chicken my wife had the ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I had the fried chicken my wife had the Turkey "Hot Brown" special, and the Scarlet Fever cocktail.

Everything was quite good. Staff was attentive, manager did a flyby. Al in all a good meal. I'd recommend it

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service! And, my crab cake wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent service! And, my crab cake was AMAZING! So glad we chose this spot!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staying in Midtown on a recent trip to A ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Staying in Midtown on a recent trip to Atlanta, we opted for South City Kitchen based on reviews. The main room was noisy, so we opted for the heated patio -- good choice. Very quiet, comfortable chairs, though we felt like midgets in the low chairs at the somewhat high table. I love shrimp and grits and this did not disappoint. Lovely tasso ham and tasty shrimp in splendid Georgia grits -- yes!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful meal after Atlanta Botanical G ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wonderful meal after Atlanta Botanical Gardens Christmas lights. My family was very impressed and happy with experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!!! I would definitely recommend ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Amazing!!! I would definitely recommend this to any and everyone wanting an affordable meal with 5 star service

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and inventive, servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was great and inventive, service was attentive (though had to keep asking for silverware), ambiance was good, but was a bit cold where we sat as if maybe a door was open in the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The fried tomatoes, pimento cheese and s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The fried tomatoes, pimento cheese and she crab soup were killer!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Server for dinner was great. Bartender ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Server for dinner was great. Bartender after dinner was very rude and short. We ended up leaving and going to another restaurant for drinks because of her.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Historic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Had lunch with my family after Georgia ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had lunch with my family after Georgia Tech Fall Graduation. 1st time there - will definitely be back. Dessert was "on the house" as a congratulations to my son, nice personal touch which was appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place to take an out of town gue ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Perfect place to take an out of town guest! Awesome food. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal southern food alongside their ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Phenomenal southern food alongside their traditional hospitality. A great spot for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.