Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Sotto Sotto

The shortest route to Sotto Sotto's charms lies through its fresh pasta, with "simple" and "traditional" being the bywords.

313 N. Highland Ave.
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm-11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm-12:00am, Sunday: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Elizabeth

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 523-6678

Website:
http://www.sottosottorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Will accommodate most party sizes, please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
MARTA East Line

Executive Chef:
Riccardo Ullio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating with family and friends or entertaining clients, Sotto Sotto is the ideal location for your next private event. We will accommodate any size party up to 100 people.

Sotto Sotto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
See All
Special Occasion (52)
Authentic (48)
Notable Wine List (46)
Romantic (41)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Cozy (24)
Business Meals (17)
Casual (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (7)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

5 star experience including wonderful food and service from Albert who made us so welcome. We found Sotto Sotto in Atlanta on our penultimate evening and enjoyed it so much that we returned for our last evening. Their risotto is amazing and the mango sorbet is delicious (and I don't usually even like sorbet!). Highly recommend for food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. Each item ordered was excellent. We started with beet salad, caprese salad, and a tuna carpacio. The entrees were the mushroom risotto and the best part for me was that our server Justin gave great advice on both the sweet sausage ragu with priest strangler pasta and the Michelangelo ravioli. I could not decide so he reminded me that I could order the appetizer portion for each. Brilliant advice. The only small star reduction was that to start service was spotty, no water until we asked again and a mistake on the tuna order and slow wine service. But they were busy and once the core reason to be there - great food and wine - were going all was more than well, it was great. We are heading back this week. One note is that the tables are tight in places, so it is intimate but a loud neighbor means you are part of their chat. Then again I'd rather have tables enough to let folks eat than have fewer tables. So the tip is about what someone wants as far as vibe goes.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excelente Pasta plate however the portion is small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing food. Definitely authentic Italian! Booked through OpenTable and clicked on special occasion hoping for a nice table for my birthday. At the end of our dinner they brought out a bowl of plain chocolate sauce with salad croutons and nuts in it. They said happy birthday and said they called this chocolate soup. I was almost embarrassed they brought this out because it looked like a kindergartner was experimenting with food in the back . I'm sure they meant well however it kind of cheapened our "foodie"experience. Wanting to feel gracious for the gesture we ate some of it but felt embarrassed that the close neighboring tables saw us eat this. Bottom line, don't click special occasion using the app at this restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Glad I took a friend's recommendation seriously! Seriously fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The hostess looks undress, almost naked. The first impression for my daughter was "look mommy her panties". She's the most important person because show the place needs look gorgeous, profesional and friendly

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I've lived in ATL for over 17 years and have tried many many restaurants. We are fortunate to have a wonderful selection of superb restaurants to choose from and I put Sotti Sotti at the top of the list consistently! I always take out of towners there and they're always impressed. Try any of the Risottos! Best I've had this side of Italy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Outstanding again! My favorite restaurant in Atlanta! Blake is also outstanding- he makes me feel so welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a great date night, with great food. The service was a bit off as both servers seemed to be on different pages

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a delightful evening. Service was exceptional. We had two small children and our waitress was extremely helpful, accommodating, and as pleasant as could be. We have told many of our friends of our wonderful experience. Thank you for making the evening just perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We love Sotto Sotto. Great food wine and excellent service. Must have the roasted fish and chocolate soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

How could anyone ever give a negative review here? Fabulous. Ravioli Nudi is to die for. Had dinner at then at this trip. Great bartender. Corkage fee very reasonable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent meal, gracious service, comprehensive wine list focused on Italian labels. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Really yummy. Outside area was great - not crowded / with the super close together tables as the inside is.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Absolutely amazing find in downtown Atlanta. Food is great and the service is even better!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We passed by Atlanta for an early and quick dinner, on the way to Clemson. Ended up spending longer evening at this relaxing patio setting, totally impressed by the food and friendly serving staff. Fish of the night was well made, elegantly deboned and served at table side. Pasta (paperdelle and risotto) just right in the texture and tastiness, unlike most Italian restaurants that over-seasoned their ingredients and ended up doing disservice to the pasta. Wine list is very comprehensive and dessert quite creative. Only disappointment is they have run out of white chocolate bread pudding. Excellent food for the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We should have left when we saw the hostess wearing a rhinestone bra. Instead we were seated and left after having a horrible first course. I find it offensive for a restaurant to offer an Italian menu and serve tomatoes as bad as the ones in our Caprese salad. The chef should be embarrassed. If you have nothing but unripe tomatoes to serve there are ways of adding flavor (I suggest at least salt). The good news for us is that we were able to enjoy an amazing main course and dessert at another Italian restaurant in town and the tomatoes (this time with a delicate burrata) were to die for. The bad news is you are terribly representing a food culture you seem
to not understand the fundamentals of. Our city deserves better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great place with great food. Spaghetti was perfectly cooked. As perfect as they prepare this in Italy.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good food, good service. Very difficult to find. Validated valet parking.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was excellent. Our waiter friendly and helpful, offering great suggestions. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 17, 2017

It's my 3rd time this year to eat here and I live in San Diego so that should say that when in ATL this is one of my go-to places.

Looking forward to my next trip.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2017

I really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The chocolate soup is AMAZING!!! We had a really good time. As we were leaving (we shut the place down), we had the pleasure of speaking to the manager. He has such a kind spirit.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food! Exceptional service. Great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Wonderful service, and a deliciously expansive pasta menu. The scallops were the perfect start. Four "first course" servings of pasta was plenty, and all were well balanced. The pistachio gelato was real. And so tasty. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Sotto is usually very good for food AND service. But Sotto really messed up my wife's birthday dinner with just about the worst service we've experienced in many years. Our waiter was shifted to the back deck and no one filled his spot. His support person somewhat filled in, but no one brought my wife's second course until we asked for it and no one checked on us for refills on wine and water or to see if we were doing okay. After I complained, the manager very generously comped us just about the entire price of our meal, but ironically, when our waiter returned and brought us the check, no one ever returned to take my payment; I had to take it to the manager myself. Although we paid very little for an otherwise well-prepared and delicious meal, the lack of proper and attentive service pretty much rained on my wife's birthday dinner. And comping our meal didn't make it anything like the special occasion that we wanted it to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Went for our anniversary and treated to a glass of champagne upon arrival. Waitress was friendly and helpful. Sotto's wine list was exhaustive. Last, the food was exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was delicious; panna cotta is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Once again, my favorite restaurant didn't disappoint. I was lucky to snag a table outside after enjoying a drink at the bar, and then the pasta was fabulous as always. I just love this neighborhood gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Everything was great except the Queen who working the front desk. He acted like he was a member of the royal family. Second time I have been there and he was snooty both times. Kind of a turn off.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We can for our anniversary. The food an service was excellent. We shall return soon. The halibut was terrific! My wife had the salmon and it was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It is hard to find such authentic northern Italian-style food. We frequently travel to Atlanta to visit family but our foodie relatives never sent us here. We tried the risotto as a test and it was perfect. I had the halibut which was cooked to perfection so as not to be too overdone and dry. The Inman square neighborhood is a fun place to hang out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Nice restaurant with Italian food, very similar to the real thing you can find in Italy. The inside is a little too loud, while the internal court is really nice, wheather permitting. I would reccommend to whoever appreciates authentic Italian food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had reservations but had to wait 30 minutes for our table. Then were seated right next to the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Soto Soto is one of our favorite restaurants in Atlanta. However this time, our service was poor. The food was great as always

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Have eaten here many times and SS never dissapoints. Great meal, great service, wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was delicious everything. The homemade pasta was amazing and our waiter was an excellent host. We had family visiting and they wamted really good italian and SOTTO SOTTO delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

It was my 32nd anniversary and the waitress was less than enthused. Her suggestions were bland and it was not a four star effort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great time, good very tasty, service gone. Recognized our special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was delicious, although small portions for what we ordered (ravioli) Our service was absolutely horrible! And the tables are SO close together inside. If we return we will go in cooler weather and try outside. Always willing to give a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was good, but not all it's chalked up to be. Our service was rather poor - he was inattentive, took exceptionally long to bring the wine, didn't properly describe the food, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.