About Sotto Sotto

313 N. Highland Ave.
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

The shortest route to Sotto Sotto's charms lies through its fresh pasta, with "simple" and "traditional" being the bywords.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm-11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm-12:00am, Sunday: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Elizabeth

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 523-6678

Website:
http://www.sottosottorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Will accommodate most party sizes, please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
MARTA East Line

Executive Chef:
Riccardo Ullio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Spaghetti A La Vongole - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Caesar Salad - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Cacio & Pepe With Black Truffle - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Panna Cotta - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Broasted Chicken - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Poletto - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Zuppa Ai Chocolatti - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Linguini Ala Vongole - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Cape Sante - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Vitello - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
 Vongole - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Veal Chop - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
mushroom risotto. - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Cacio e pepe @eataly 
Perfectly al dente pasta with cheese and black pepper. Perfecto! - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Salmon - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Cape San - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Beet Salad - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Risotto ai Frutti di Mare - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Pesce A Rosto - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Bread Pudding - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Veal - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Risotto ai Funghi - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Pesce Arosto - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Buffala De Peperoni - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Chocolate Soup - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
The Best Italian Food In Atlanta - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Dolce Al Mascarpone - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Antipasto Misto - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Peppa Di Cozze - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Bietole Salad - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Desserts - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Papardelle With Wild Boar - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Tortelli Di Michelangelo - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Pappardelle Al Sugo D' Anatra - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Strawberry Risotto - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Seared Jumbo Scallops, Cannellini Beans, Arugula And Truffle Oil - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA
Budino di Pane - Sotto Sotto, Atlanta, GA

Private Dining

Whether celebrating with family and friends or entertaining clients, Sotto Sotto is the ideal location for your next private event. We will accommodate any size party up to 100 people.

Sotto Sotto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlanta / Georgia
Italian
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Inman Park ›

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
See All
Fit for Foodies (48)
Romantic (45)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Notable Wine List (40)
Authentic (37)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (30)
Cozy (25)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Business Meals (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Fun (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2041 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great neighborhood restaurant. The vibe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great neighborhood restaurant. The vibe felt more of a place to be seen than having a great meal. Excellent value for the quality of food. Parking is very difficult so plan to arrive a little early.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Unbelievable meal. Took a friend's advi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Unbelievable meal. Took a friend's advice and booked it for a ladies night for 6 thirty something year old women that like excellent food and good wine and it was a perfect spot. We ordered 6 different dishes and all 6 were spectacular. We asked for a recommendation for wine and it was excellent and only $54 for a bottle. Will go back again soon!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Ask for Mr, he gave my girlfriend and I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Ask for Mr, he gave my girlfriend and I a great experience. Food was OK. My only negative is the small portions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time to Sotto Sotto b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time to Sotto Sotto but it will definitely not be our last. We each had salads, a Caesar and a tri-color with radicchio and arugula, excellent items. For entrees we had halibut in a wonderful tomato sauce and a delicious risotto with mushrooms. Excellent wine selection. It was a bit of drive to get there and one I will gladly make again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sotto Sotto reminded us that fresh pasta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Sotto Sotto reminded us that fresh pasta is an art and they continue to master it. Great atmosphere, efficient service and I wish other places in ATL would learn from the warm and right level of lighting. Brilliant evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious! Our only compla ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was delicious! Our only complaint was that our primary server was less than enthused to help us and or show us any positive attention. He never even introduced himself to us. All of the other staff that we interacted with was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

One of our favorite Italian spots. Great ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of our favorite Italian spots. Great drinks and really exceptional great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sotto Sotto always a winner. Amazed tha ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Sotto Sotto always a winner. Amazed that the quality and consistency remains year over year.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

As always, the food was scrumptious. Mic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

As always, the food was scrumptious. Michelangelo's tortellini recipe always wins ... and that buttery sage ... mmm!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meal's I have had in a l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

One of the best meal's I have had in a long time, I am a Concierge's at a Hotel

and I higher recommend Sotto Sotto to all my Guest. Also Jimmy and the staff

Top Notch Service.......Will be back soon....

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a team dinner here. Menu was great. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Had a team dinner here. Menu was great. Very difficult to have to choose just one entre. Wine menu was impressive. Wait service was excellent. Very attentive and friendly.

Could use better visibility from the street. Difficult to notice in the night and even hard to find the valet parking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent menu --loved the farrow salad ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent menu --loved the farrow salad and the lasagnette--service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for dinner for my partner's birt ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went for dinner for my partner's birthday with friends. The wine was fantastic and we all shared antipasti and salads. Everyone raved about their entree and the chocolate zuppe was very rich but amazing. We have been in the past and we're reminded why they are still around and a solid choice for a lovely meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Reservation was set to 8:25 but seated 2 ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Reservation was set to 8:25 but seated 25 minutes late. Waiter was very aloof and not engaged. Wait staff was slow and terrible. Food was slightly above average. Met owner and front staff management, no one accomodated any inconveniences even though spending a lot of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Another wonderful meal at this great res ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Another wonderful meal at this great restaurant. We started with the clams in garlic broth, which were divine. The "priest strangler" pasta is our favorite, with sausage and fennel and thick, al dente noodles. We also had the special breaded veal chop with mozzarella and basil and it was great. The service and ambiance are always top rate and the wine list has many, many Italian wines. Our favorite is Avignonesi Vino Nobile de Montepulciano. If you have not been to Sotto Sotto, go. You will not regret it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best Italian food in Atlanta.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Always the best Italian food in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time there and the atm ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This was my first time there and the atmosphere was so great and comfortable. Our waiter made us feel right at home. What a joy to eat there and the food was divine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Reserved dinner with my wife. Service wa ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Reserved dinner with my wife. Service was great, the light jazz along with the lighting made for a romantic setting. We ordered three different dishes and they all had it's own flavor. Our waiter MJ was awesome as he described each plate and assisted with the pronounciation, ha ha. Overall great food, great service, great ambiance !

Would go and dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been wanting to come here for years ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I've been wanting to come here for years. I'm glad I finally did! It reminds me of a local gem in the heart of the city...oh wait it is!

Food: Appetizer Scallops(best I've ever had)

           Entree Ist course portions of Apple/Sausage          

           Ravioli (Omg!) & Spaghetti w/ seafood 

          (Flavorful but...well let's say this dish is why

           The food rating is 4 stars instead of 5)

           Dessert Mascarapone...exquisite

Worth it...go!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A Monday evening date night was perfect ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

A Monday evening date night was perfect due to knowledgeable and professional service couples with great food. Salads, Risotto and Pasta shared and enjoyed. Try it once and you will want to go again and again

Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The atmosphere ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was excellent. The atmosphere excellent, and the service was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently best Italian in town. The w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Consistently best Italian in town. The wine list is fantastic. The lasagna is wonderful. I wish the bar had a better set up for having a pre-dinner drink on the weekends and that the bread was served warm- but that is minor! I have enjoyed this restaurant (and it's sister Fritti ) for years and recommend it highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food but the tables are very close ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food but the tables are very close together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was excellent as usual. The se ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was excellent as usual. The service was outstanding and when I couldn't decide between two pasta dishes the waiter offered a half order of each. Both were delicious.

truly enjoyable dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mussels were highlight of meal.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Mussels were highlight of meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent dinner location in Inman Park. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent dinner location in Inman Park. Some of the best Italian in Atlanta.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always the food was incredible, so au ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always the food was incredible, so authentic . Ate on patio so was not noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter ignored my husband and I thro ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter ignored my husband and I through most of the evening. He was cold and curt when he did interact with us. We were the youngest people in the restaurant, and I believe we were being discriminated against because of our age. Also, we were the smallest table our waiter was serving. The other tables he served had 4 or more customers, so he provided them with better service to receive a better tip. We noticed that many of the tables next to us had only 2 customers, but were being served very well by another waiter. I expect good service no matter my age or party number. This was supposed to be a dinner for my birthday celebration, but it was a very disappointing experience and didn't feel much like a celebration. We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Really nice place. My date and I had a w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Really nice place. My date and I had a wonderful time. The wine list has a large selection. Our staff was friendly, courteous, and helped us with the food and wine menus. My only complaint is that I made a reservation yet it was still first available seating and our table was near the kitchen and a bit noisy. I will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you like authentic Italian food this ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

If you like authentic Italian food this is an excellent choice. I have been to Italy numerous times and the food here reminds me of the fine foods of Verona, Italy.

The staff was very friendly and the environment is very comfortable.

It was so good that I went twice in one week.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was certainly delicious, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

While the food was certainly delicious, I feel we did not get good value considering the price paid for the food. The restaurant itself was very nice and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Sotto Sotto offers inventive Italian cui ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Sotto Sotto offers inventive Italian cuisine in a very hip , but casual way. Enjoyed the Michalangelo pasta as a starter which set the table for an outstanding veal chop . Nice wine list matched with exceptional service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Just can't say eno ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. Just can't say enough about the food and service here. Also a beautiful night so the doors were open to the patio. Get the Michelangelo pasta!!!!!! Great professional long time wait staff make it so special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for the white truffles but they ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We came for the white truffles but they had run out! But we sat outside and had a great time -- always great food!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time here and it was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our first time here and it was highly recommended. We were disappointed in the food. It really was not Italian style food and there was not much on the menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We have lots of great memories from the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We have lots of great memories from the early days when you first opened and we continue to enjoy every meal your kitchen prepares for us! It's always delightfully good!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to dinner with 2 friends to celeb ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I went to dinner with 2 friends to celebrate their birthdays. We had a great time and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food! Great service. Wonderful ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fabulous food! Great service. Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Veal chop fatty, flavor not so good. Pa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Veal chop fatty, flavor not so good. Pasta very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a flawless dining experience. T ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This was a flawless dining experience. The variety of options on the menu or appropriate and all meals prepared to perfection. The ambience environment a neighborhood were all quite attractive as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.