About Sotto Sopra

405 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

Sotto Sopra is an Italian restaurant housed in a beautiful 19th century building just blocks north of Baltimore’s Harborplace on Charles Street. Sotto Sopra specializes in true contemporary Italian cuisine adapting farm to table. We buy local whenever it is possible. The perfect risotto, handmade pastas, roasted meats, local seafood, and regional produce are here for your total enjoyment.

Join us for our Power Lunch, featuring what's freshest and best in Italian cuisine. Two courses from our full lunch menu, $20.

Sotto Sopra invites you to dine for lunch, Monday through Saturdays and dinner every evening. Eat.Drink.Sleep.Dream--Italian

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am – 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00 - 9:00pm Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm – 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm – 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry and Franklin St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 625-0534

Website:
http://www.sottosoprainc.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Night: Once a month on a Sunday evening, Sotto Sopra offers a multi-course pre-fixe menu along with live opera performances. Check our website for each month's menu.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking

Public Transit:
Downtown Trolley - Free Circulator

Executive Chef:
Riccardo Bosio

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Live Opera Nights with a multi course dinner.
Credit card secured reservations required at 410-625-0534 (credit cards will be charged for cancellations 48 hours or less).

Restaurant Photos

Pappardelle With Smoked Mozzarella
Polenta Fritta
Tomato Bisque With Goat Cheese
Chocolate Molten Cake
Chicken With Crispy Mushrooms And Fennel Sausage
Mahi Mahi Mediterranean
Beef Carpaccio
Pumpkin Soup With Homemade Marshmallows
Flatbread
Prociutto And Melon
Polenta
Pappardelle
Gorgonzola Stuffed Figs
Raspberry Sorbet
Pan Seared Scallops
Hibiscus Blossom Cocktail
Rilke Martini
Polenta Fritto Bergamot
Chilled Plum Soup
Ceasar Salad
Salted Caramel Ice Cream
Artichoke Soup
Pan-roasted Salmon w/ Mushroom Risotto & Green Beans
Goat Cheese Salad
Caesar Salad
Pear Tart
Peach Tart With Vanilla Ice Cream
Moulard Duck Confit
Duck Prosciutto
Black Ink Chitarra
Risotto
Maki Fresh Mozzarella
Fettucini Alla Bolognese
Escargot Bolognese
Apple Strudel
Calamari and Watermelon Salad
Pappardelle Bolognese
fettuccine
Vanilla ice cream and berries
Short rib agnotti
Bread pudding with chocolate amaretto mouse
Lamb Tartare W/ Duck Egg
Trio Of Corn
The Prima Porta
Polenta Con Lumache Al Burro Aromatizzato
Il Cioppino Di Sotto Sopra
Gianduia Pot Du Crème
Lamb Ravioli
Lobster Raviolli
Tiramisu
polemta di Ricardo
Spaghetti Alla Bolognese
Fish
Winter Panzanella
Cioppino di Sotto Sopra
Panino di Vegetali alla Griglia
Lamb Tenderloin With Wild Mushroom Rissoto
Proscuitto And Mozzarella

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The ambiance of Sotto Sopra's 19th century building in Baltimore's cultural district is the perfect partner with our contemporary Italian cuisine in creating special memories. Whether a rehearsal dinner,small wedding reception, family celebration or corporate events Sotto Sopra makes you the star.

Sotto Sopra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Ambiance
Baltimore
Romantic
Baltimore
2 More
Special Occasion
Baltimore
Italian
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Mt. Vernon ›

Special Occasion (88)
Romantic (72)
Fit for Foodies (70)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Notable Wine List (35)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fun (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Music (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is my first review ever on Open Tab ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 19 hours ago

This is my first review ever on Open Table site. I made a reservation for Sotto Sopra after reading the reviews about how great they were for birthday celebrations. Our experience was very disappointing. Do not get me wrong, the food was phenomenal and if I was there just for dinner

I probably would not have any complaints. Our waiter was Derek and right away we started on wrong foot. One of my friends only drinks white zinfandel wine that most of good restaurants don't carry. I always bring a bottle with me and at other restaurants I never had a problem getting the waiter to open a bottle and pour one glass for her. Derek insisted that we need to pay

corkage fee. I explained to him that it is only $7 bottle of wine and we only need one glass of it

and paying extra does not make any sense. Finally after the call to an owner of the restaurant we got the permission to get one glass of wine for her. I asked how much was the fee and found out that it was anywhere from $15 to $30 depending on the cost of the bottle.

The food was outstanding as always but when it came to desserts Derek did not offer the birthday girl a free dessert even if I told him that that was the reason we are here until I asked since I read previous reviews how the restaurant made

such celebrations very special with glass of champagne and the dessert.

Needless to say I was very disappointed and next time I will choose different restaurant to celebrate special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

The food was delicious, perfectly prepar ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious, perfectly prepared. Service was outstanding. This restaurant never fails to impress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Whenever we visit Baltimore, Sotto Sopra ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined 5 days ago

Whenever we visit Baltimore, Sotto Sopra is on the must visit list. Four of us enjoyed our meals including gnocchi, veal agnolotti, and two Osso Bucos. Service provided by Amanda was first rate, and her advice on the meals was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my mother and daughter here for l ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

I took my mother and daughter here for lunch. We had the salmon and arugula salads and my daughter had the burger with fries. The portions are not huge but everyone was full at the end of the meal. In fact, my daughter could not eat everything (but I could). The food was prepared expertly and we would go back again. Very pleasant afternoon.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food,consistent service and very a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food,consistent service and very accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the food at Sotta Sopra was ou ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

As always the food at Sotta Sopra was outstanding!. The place to go for homemade pasta, and to top it off, we received free champagne and dessert to celebrate a birthday. The ricotta gnocchi are unbelievably good! They melt in your mouth. We think it is the best restaurant in Baltimore.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate a 'milestone' ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were there to celebrate a 'milestone' birthday on a Wednesday evening. It was surprisingly busy for that nite of the week, but happily so. It was lovely to see our favorite restaurant full of cheery diners. We were joined by two good friends - their first visit there, and who were very favorably impressed. Starting with cocktails at the bar, then to our table in a quiet corner we had a fabulous meal: polenta fries and sautéed calamari to share, duck leg confit, veal agnolotti, and pan-seared grouper. To finish, we shared mascarpone cheese cake and semolina cake. Two bottles of wine - a red and a white accompanied our dinners. Service was outstanding; food likewise. Thank you, sotto Sopra for a memorable event!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OVerall an excellent restaurant. Hard t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

OVerall an excellent restaurant. Hard to find with the construction in the immediate area, and valet parking was a must. Food and service were outstanding, as was the handling of the birthday (a last minute thought).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding. My complaint i ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was outstanding. My complaint is that we felt rushed. We were still eating our appetizer (eating at a normal pace) and our meat/cheese plate came out. At a two person table, that gets crowded. Also, we were not asked if we would like another cocktail. In fact, my boyfriend's was taken away before he was finished. They had called 45 mins before reservation time to see if we were still coming because they said they were busy. It was not busy when we got there or when we left. I've been here before and may go back for the food. But the service was definitely lacking.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

This was my second time dining at Sotto ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was my second time dining at Sotto Sopra and both times were exceptional. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was perfect. Now I wish I had discovered this gem many years ago. We will definitely be back for more!

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food is always of highest quality at ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food is always of highest quality at Sotto sopra. I love the corn bisque. The homemade pasta is excellent the food is delicious. We actually ordered some entrees to share at the table as appetizers. The service as always was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Got together for a birthday dinner with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Got together for a birthday dinner with out of town friends and had a wonderful time. Great waiter, wonderful food, and they surprised us with FOUR free desserts with candles. It was perfect.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely evening- attentive server who mad ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Lovely evening- attentive server who made good recommendations. Loved the Grilled Octopus Salad, Seafood Neri pasta and Whole Bronzino. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sean, the server, was the best part. Ser ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Sean, the server, was the best part. Service and ambiance impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I went out on a date to t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I went out on a date to this wonderful place. The lighting is just right for romance. The waitress was very attentive and helpful. The bartender was very creative and funny! We would've had a blast if we had stopped there but nooooo! I ordered osso bucco pork. So flavorful and tender I was literally dreaming about eating the leftovers the next morning! My husbands rib eye steak was prepared perfectly. I would strongly recommend you visit this beautiful oasis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual, fantastic. The thing I love a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

As usual, fantastic. The thing I love about the food here, is that, particularly with the specials, the food makes you stop and think about the flavors while you're eating it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I know I have written before, but I nev ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I know I have written before, but I never get tired of singing the praises of Sotto Sopra. It is by far the best restaurant in Baltimore, even though you feel like you're in New York. The service, ambiance and food are spectacular and I am always inspired by the passion and experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overnight in Baltimore. Within walking ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Overnight in Baltimore. Within walking distance of Indigo Hotel. Old world feel yet contemporary vibe. Beautiful setting with a European feel. The rockfish over corn grits was superb (I could have done without the sweet fennel slaw but that is a personal preference). Hubby had simple pasta dish with tomato and mozzarella and declared it best ever. Cocktail and wine list excellent. Best espresso in a long time (smooth, not bitter). Hope to visit again - perhaps at an opera night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We are always pleased when we dine at So ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We are always pleased when we dine at Sotto Sopra. The food, service and amosphere are all outstanding. It is a gem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service on a Thursday night. Terri ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great service on a Thursday night. Terrific wine suggestion as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sotto Sopra was recommended to us by the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Sotto Sopra was recommended to us by the consierge at Hotel Indigo. We wanted to take our daughter to an awesome Italian restaurant before she set off for college. Service, food were excellent. We will return!

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been here several times, but not i ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We've been here several times, but not in the past couple of years. This meal started off well, with an heirloom tomato and burrata salad that was extremely tasty and an octopus salad, which was also quite good. However our main courses were not great. My rockfish over polenta was much too sweet for my tastes and my wife's carbanara did not stand out. The panacata and the creme brulee were both good. But overall, for the price and given our past experience there, we expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Very high quality fresh house made past ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Very high quality fresh house made past dishes. Each of the four of us had different dishes. Each one had its own unique flavor and style. No overlap in preparation. NYC style quality without crazy prices.

We will difinitely be returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were having dinner with friends and w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were having dinner with friends and were looking for someplace different. I selected Sotto Sopra and it was a hit all the way around. As we walked out after a great meal, one of the fellows said, "I think this has become my new favorite restaurant."

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful Italian restaurant where th ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

A wonderful Italian restaurant where there is a delightful selection of meat, poultry, fish, and pasta. The service is excellent. Always a good choice, when we are in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit. Just as delicious as the f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Second visit. Just as delicious as the first. Nice atmosphere, great wait staff and they were gracious in acknowledging our daughter's birthday. The steak fiorentina on the special menu was super memorable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a wonderful experience. I saw the ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

What a wonderful experience. I saw the feature on WBAL need and had to experience opera might and great food. The meals was well presented and delicious, service was excellent and the music well....what can I say. I plan on joining Sotto Sopra in October for more opera

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have been to Sotto Sopra a few times. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have been to Sotto Sopra a few times....We had gone years ago, and for some reason we had just forgotten about it. We went again last spring and enjoyed it. I was "in the mood" for Italian food, and on a Thursday I took a chance and attempted to make a reservation..BOOM, done. We went on Saturday night and we were promptly greeted and seated. I wish I could remember our servers name.she was AWESOME! Attentive without being over the top, made some suggestions which we listened to. Our appetizers came out quickly and were superb. I then decided to get a bottle of wine..I was stuck between 2 choices and our server suggested the one I had been leaning to.It WAS NOT the most expensive of the 2 choices. It was a great choice and I totally enjoyed it. Our entrees were tremendous. I had the seafood on pasta that was perfectly cooked and very flavorful. My wife had the Salmon dish ( a WHITE SALMON)..her dish was the winner BY FAR. My ONY gripe was that the dessert my wife wanted was sold out for the evening.Our server then made a suggestion and we again went with it. GREAT CHOICE!!!!!

This is a wonderful restaurant, with great service and very good wine list and AWESOME FOOD!

I would go back tomorrow without hesitation.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to this restaurant for ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I have been going to this restaurant for 20 years and have NEVER had a bad meal. Owner/chef Riccardo Bozio has great skill and imagination - evidenced by one of his new appetizers, polenta fries with gorgonzola sauce. What a knockout! The menu always has something new and never disappoints. Two of my friends had a fish dish and raved about it, cleaning their plates entirely. another friend had a home-made pasta dish with a mushroom sauce flavored also by a veal reduction. The accompaniments sparkled and desserts were terrific even though we were "stuffed" by the entrees. Northern Italian (Bozio is from Bergamo) food at its very best. if you don't try this restaurant, you miss a great eating eexperience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sotto Sopra is by the far the best resta ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Sotto Sopra is by the far the best restaurant in the Baltimore area. The food is incredible, the ambience outstanding and the service impeccable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute romantic little place. Amazing nort ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cute romantic little place. Amazing northern Italian food! Def would go back. Date night or couples date night

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect for the four of u ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was perfect for the four of us. The waiter was superb, knowing obscure ingredients in the special alcoholic drinks. When I asked him to leave out two ingredients in a salad that I am allergic to, he fretted about whether I would be left with enough food. This enabled me to feel free to tell him to put in more of what I could eat. Our fish was wonderful, as was everything , starters to dessert.

The ambience is sophisticated and upscale. It is located in a historic building that is exciting and impressive to enter, and the picture window looks out on another historic building. The large wall murals/paintings are as beautiful and interesting as any place that we have ever experienced in New York- or even Europe.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, had lunch menu. Amazing ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Delicious food, had lunch menu. Amazing fried palentas, entrees were on point. Bread with olive oil (extra $3) is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. Excellent bartende ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Excellent bartender, courteous waitstaff. Busy during Restaurant Week, but our service was still top-notch, and all of our needs were met quickly. The Restaurant Week menu had plenty of good choices, and there was no dissatisfaction within our party of five diners. Overall a great dining experience. Would not hesitate to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food with creative mining of i ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food with creative mining of ingredients and beautiful presentation. Server wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. Great service. Gre ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent as always. Great service. Great food. This restaurant is a gem

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sotto Sopra is by far my favorite restau ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Sotto Sopra is by far my favorite restaurant in Baltimore. I have never left there thinking anything could've been done any better. The pork ossobuco is incredible. Our server this evening, Nicole, was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy my meal and time at Sotto ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I always enjoy my meal and time at Sotto Sopra. This was my 3rd visit and it certainly did not disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reside in Florida and my sister who ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I reside in Florida and my sister who lives in New York came to visit me in Baltimore. A colleague of mine referred me to the restaurant and we were impressed with foodand the ambiance of the restaurant.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great restaurant and we had a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is a great restaurant and we had a very good experience. The staff have good knowledge in the menu and can make excellent recommendations. Food was great and the place has an extensive wine choice. We will definitely be coming back and we will be going to the Opera Night event.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.