About Sotto Sopra

405 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

Sotto Sopra is an Italian restaurant housed in a beautiful 19th century building just blocks north of Baltimore’s Harborplace on Charles Street. Sotto Sopra specializes in true contemporary Italian cuisine adapting farm to table. We buy local whenever it is possible. The perfect risotto, handmade pastas, roasted meats, local seafood, and regional produce are here for your total enjoyment.

Join us for our Power Lunch, featuring what's freshest and best in Italian cuisine. Two courses from our full lunch menu, $20.

Sotto Sopra invites you to dine for lunch, Monday through Saturdays and dinner every evening. Eat.Drink.Sleep.Dream--Italian

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am – 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00 - 9:00pm Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm – 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm – 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry and Franklin St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 625-0534

Website:
http://www.sottosoprainc.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Night: Once a month on a Sunday evening, Sotto Sopra offers a multi-course pre-fixe menu along with live opera performances. Check our website for each month's menu.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking

Public Transit:
Downtown Trolley - Free Circulator

Executive Chef:
Riccardo Bosio

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Live Opera Nights with a multi course dinner.
Credit card secured reservations required at 410-625-0534 (credit cards will be charged for cancellations 48 hours or less).

Restaurant Photos

Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Risotto Milanese - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Pappardelle With Smoked Mozzarella - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Polenta Fritta - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Tomato Bisque With Goat Cheese - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Molten Cake - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Chicken With Crispy Mushrooms And Fennel Sausage - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Mahi Mahi Mediterranean - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Beef Carpaccio - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Pumpkin Soup With Homemade Marshmallows - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Flatbread - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Prociutto And Melon - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Polenta - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Pappardelle - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Gorgonzola Stuffed Figs - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Raspberry Sorbet - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Pan Seared Scallops  - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Hibiscus Blossom Cocktail - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Rilke Martini - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Polenta Fritto Bergamot - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Chilled Plum Soup - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Ceasar Salad - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Salted Caramel Ice Cream - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Artichoke Soup - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Pan-roasted Salmon w/ Mushroom Risotto & Green Beans - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Goat Cheese Salad - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Caesar Salad - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Pear Tart - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Peach Tart With Vanilla Ice Cream - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Moulard Duck Confit - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Duck Prosciutto - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Black Ink Chitarra - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Risotto - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Maki Fresh Mozzarella - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Fettucini Alla Bolognese - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Escargot Bolognese - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Apple Strudel - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Calamari and Watermelon Salad - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Pappardelle Bolognese - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
fettuccine - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Vanilla ice cream and berries - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Short rib agnotti - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Bread pudding with chocolate amaretto mouse - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Lamb Tartare W/ Duck Egg - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Trio Of Corn - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
The Prima Porta - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Polenta Con Lumache Al Burro Aromatizzato - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Il Cioppino Di Sotto Sopra - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Gianduia Pot Du Crème - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Lamb Ravioli - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Lobster Raviolli - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Tiramisu - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
polemta di Ricardo - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Spaghetti Alla Bolognese - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Fish - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Winter Panzanella - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Cioppino di Sotto Sopra - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Panino di Vegetali alla Griglia - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Lamb Tenderloin With Wild Mushroom Rissoto - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD
Proscuitto And Mozzarella  - Sotto Sopra, Baltimore, MD

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The ambiance of Sotto Sopra's 19th century building in Baltimore's cultural district is the perfect partner with our contemporary Italian cuisine in creating special memories. Whether a rehearsal dinner,small wedding reception, family celebration or corporate events Sotto Sopra makes you the star.

Sotto Sopra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Ambiance
Baltimore
Romantic
Baltimore
2 More
Special Occasion
Baltimore
Italian
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Mt. Vernon ›

Special Occasion (46)
Romantic (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Authentic (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (3)
Live Music (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A friend recommended this place, but me ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

A friend recommended this place, but me and my wife were deeply disappointed. The food was very bland and not flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Probably my favorite restaurant in Balti ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Probably my favorite restaurant in Baltimore. They do it right from service to food. Fantastic atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This used to be our favorite restaurant ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This used to be our favorite restaurant in Baltimore... Food was ill prepared and drinks were horrible. Our server never followed up with up, as he was also the bartender and seemed to be in a bad mood. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Fantastic choice if you want seriously a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fantastic choice if you want seriously authentic, fresh, homemade Italian food! Thoroughly enjoyed the sautéed calamari and ravioli that I ordered, and my boyfriend raved about his pork. The tiramisu was perfectly done and we appreciated our server helping out to pick a bottle of wine that complemented our dinner selections.

We were slightly disappointed that despite having reservations, we had to wait at the bar for a half hour to be seated. Luckily for us, the manager was kind enough to comp the drinks that we had while at the bar waiting. Despite that, highly recommend Sotto Sopra and would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A fabulous place to celebrate a birthday ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A fabulous place to celebrate a birthday! It started with prosecco for toasting (ginger ale for our teenager in a champagne flute!), very attentive service, delicious and creative food with local ingredients that was perfectly prepared, chilled limoncello intermezzo, and dessert with a sparkler. Our table next to the window was the perfect place to people-watch, both inside and outside. The chef and the staff made our dinner celebration very memorable. We will ABSOLUTELY be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I had the spaghetti alla carbonara for a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I had the spaghetti alla carbonara for appertizer and the spaghetti was a bit over cooked for me. The special of the day was monkfish wrapped in prosciutto and I didn't like the rutabaga lasagna that the fish was rested on. My husband liked his appertizer Finocciona Burrara. His entree was veal agnolotti and we thought it was ok. The tiramisu was good and both of our drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Outstanding. Highly recommend.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Outstanding. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were sent to Sotto Sopra by someone w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were sent to Sotto Sopra by someone who knows the Baltimore dining scene, and we are very happy we were. We were warmly greeted by the hostess despite arriving a few minutes early for our reservation. We started the evening with a brut Prosecco to accompany our appetizers. Our first course was the weakest - fried polenta with an aioli style sauce; it was tasty just not what we expected. We then shared prosciutto calabrese with fresh figs and cheese; delicious combination of salt, smooth and sweet. Spaghetti carbonara was our next split -- what a revelation. The cream sauce lightly coated the pasta and seemed to be infused with the smoky bacon in the dish. With this we had a moderately priced Montepulchino wine. We then went to entrees -- my husband had a NY strip that was precisely cooked and flavorful while I had sachetti filled with pumpkin and topped with sausage -- oh so good. We each brought home a little of each meal because we wanted to do the Salummi and formaggio grand trays. We tried a little of each, and brought the remainder home. The service was lovely, though our waitress was a bit awkward until she finally got the read on our table. The space is lovely and not overly noisy. We enjoyed our time and meal, and I would recommend Sotto Sopra without reserve.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is a truly authentic restaurant wit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a truly authentic restaurant with emphasis on quality. All we ate was carefully prepared with quality ingredients . The atmosphere was comfortable yet attractive with high ceilings and large mirrors and many painting.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter was not knowledgeable at all. It ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Waiter was not knowledgeable at all. It was a special occasions and the restaurant was told and reminded and did nothing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I chose to come to Sotto Sopra on Novemb ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I chose to come to Sotto Sopra on November 8th because of the advertised "Election Night Dinner Party" on FB. While the "party" didn't pan out, the evening was fun for me and 2 friends. The music was great. We sat at the bar because that is the only place where there was a TV. Sotto Sopra isn't really a place to go to watch sports (or elections) - better for dinner and music.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wow, Riccardo and his team hit the mothe ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Wow, Riccardo and his team hit the mother lode last night! They presented us with a Presidential Election Party, 50% Off All Drinks and a $35.00 Three Course Dinner. On top of that, every Wednesday, they have LIVE JAZZ from 5:30 PM to 8:00 PM. What an incredibly fun time we had! Derrick, our server, was on top of his game – super service. My husband started off the evening with a Rye Manhattan. We tasted and liked the Livon Pinot Grigio, so we ordered a bottle – crisp and refreshing. Derrick brought out fresh rustic bread and bread sticks with seasoned olive oil for dipping. For our first course, I had the Goat Cheese Salad – arugula, baby beets, shaved fennel, goat cheese fritters with a tangerine dressing. This was so fresh and beyond delicious. My husband had the Polenta Fries – who knew you could make fries out of Polenta – they were crisp with a delectable dipping sauce. We both went for pasta for our second course. I enjoyed the Pumpkin Pasta – Pumpkin sachetti (little pouches filled with pumpkin), amoretti cookies, and broken sausage in a cream sauce. My husband had the Pasta Carbonara – a lovely combination of pancetta (bacon), eggs and Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese. We finished our meals with gelato – salted Caramel and chocolate.

If you haven’t checked out Sotto Sopra, you should. They offer a wide variety of specials for their customers. In addition to Live Music on Wednesday, they have a great Happy Hour every day with 15%-25%-50% off items, Beat The Clock 5:00 – 6:00 PM – 3 course meal for $35.00 and once a month, they have an Opera Night with a prix fixe dinner for $58.00. What is not to like here – check them out. You will be glad that you did.

Tags: Historic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very clumsy and awkward. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The service was very clumsy and awkward. Food was unfortunately not hot enough. What a disappointment. Three of us including a woman 8 months pregnant were seated at a small 4-top, when there were plenty of larger banquettes available that would have been more comfortable, however we weren't asked if the table was to our liking. They didn't even offer to hang our coats, forcing us to pile them on the empty chair with our bags. Fortunately, I don't think this left a bad impression on our important business guest, but the service was really a pity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

SENSATIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

SENSATIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Il en vaut le détour, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Lieu huppé, Cuisine moléculaire, Idéal pour les anniversaires, Idéal pour les fêtes, Places au bar, Les 5 à 7, Une occasion spéciale, Des bars dynamiques et accueillants, Repas d’affaires, Avant/après une sortie au théâtre, Cuisine créative, Une carte des vins remarquable, Une trouvaille nocturne
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really, really good. It is in a lovely n ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Really, really good. It is in a lovely neighborhood in Baltimore. I have had my share of Italian food over the years, but this was some of the most unique I've ever had. That's a compliment. Service was excellent as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been here 3 times and have always e ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Have been here 3 times and have always enjoyed it! Great food, terrific variety with seasonal specials, lovely decor, attentive staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoyable! Wonderfully satisfying ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Always enjoyable! Wonderfully satisfying meal. Plus, it is a BARGAIN!! 3 courses for $35 (if order in by 6pm)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in Baltimore stil ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 1, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Baltimore still. The place is, well, special, and exec chef Ricardo is often in the kitchen - which is what it takes to maintain "excellent restaurant" status. The meal, pumpkin sachetti with sausage and cream sauce, was a little disappointing compared to previous experiences with the dish. Maybe Ricardo wasn't in the kitchen.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I dine out frequently and often at very ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I dine out frequently and often at very top rated restaurants in and around the DC area. Sotto Sopra is one of my very favorites. Atmosphere is very special, service is usually perfect, and menu is a wide array of sophisticated flavors and ingredients . Pumpkin sacchetti and semolina cake w fig sauce to name a couple of favorites. Elegant bar as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Drank at the bar until the rest of our p ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Drank at the bar until the rest of our party arrived. Bartender was friendly and made good cocktails. Appetizers, dinner and dessert were delicious, as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Went for a birthday and loved it. Can' ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Went for a birthday and loved it. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, Sotto Sopra was top notch in t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As usual, Sotto Sopra was top notch in terms of food, service and setting. I didn't check the highest because my appetizer didn't work well. It was the bruschetta with pieces of lobster and avocado. It was difficult and messy to eat.

Branzino was a little mushy - perhaps frozen due to our being at the restaurant on a Sunday? My husband's duck breast was tasty but a little tough. Nothing awful by any means, but gentle criticism...

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very nice experience with out of town fr ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very nice experience with out of town friends. Halibut delicious and the Rose wine was quite good. A little too dark in restaurant making it difficult to read menu.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

The ambiance was good but the tables are ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The ambiance was good but the tables are way too close together and even with reservations it's a long wait to get "decent" seats. It was sad to see my reserved seat was all the way in the back by the bathrooms and the point of a reservation is to have a nice seat...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Waiter was aggressive in pushing courses ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Waiter was aggressive in pushing courses, trying to 'sell'. extra food. Having said that, food was well prepared, of the home cooking variety but nothing extraordinary. Could have been a pleasant enough return dining experience if not for the elbow to elbow tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

I went here with my boyfriend for his bi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I went here with my boyfriend for his birthday. It was delicious. Decent wine list. Just a little crammed for space, other than that, awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food, romantic venue, and exce ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Wonderful food, romantic venue, and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pasta was precooked and flavorless. To ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Pasta was precooked and flavorless. Too much salt was used in an attempted remedy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a lunch and not crowded. Stellar ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 18, 2016

It was a lunch and not crowded. Stellar food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and service. Will come ba ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. Will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall quite good. The pumpkin pasta wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Overall quite good. The pumpkin pasta was absolutely incredible and the bread was delicious. Squid ink pasta was good but didn't live up to expectations. Service was ok… some long waits at inopportune times but otherwise pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The wine we ordered from the wine list w ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The wine we ordered from the wine list was not available; they suggested an alternative, which was not a good fit.

A liqueur we ordered from the drinks menu after dinner was not available.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Fantastic meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely phenomenal service. From bein ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal service. From being greeted to paying the check, great service. We had just gotten engaged and they really treated us special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great overall experience! Don't miss it!

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great overall experience! Don't miss it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience. Server was ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Always a pleasant experience. Server was very professional. Food was excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding meal And wonderful service-- ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Outstanding meal

And wonderful service-- Anna was our server and she is very sweet and most accommodating.

We will be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere, server, and food was won ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The atmosphere, server, and food was wonderful. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

delightful evening, with Katuie, a very ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 5, 2016

delightful evening, with Katuie, a very good server. Pasta was oversauced, Sea Bass was simply amazing. wine was delicious. definitely a keeper

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Brought y girlfriend here to celebrate h ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Brought y girlfriend here to celebrate her birthday and we both had an amazing time with excellent food and service! We absolutely loved our experience! I highly highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.