About Sorellina

One Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine served in an upbeat and sophisticated environment by a staff intent on providing you with a truly memorable dining experience. Sorellina, the 'kid sister' of acclaimed Chef Jamie Mammano's Mistral provides an intense look at regional Italian food with a modern twist. Sorellina's wine list focuses on some hidden Italian gems paired with an international selection creating an effortless opportunity to explore the unknown. The warm-modern design intertwined with the glow of the back wall mural and the floor to ceiling windows are a visually stunning combination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dartmouth

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 412-4600

Website:
http://www.sorellinaboston.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available from the Blagden Street entrance to Sorellina (next to Boston's public library). The public parking garages are a short stroll away. You can park at the Prudential garage on Exeter Street; the Copley place garage on Huntington and the Dartmouth Street garage. Street parking is an option.

Executive Chef:
Marga Raffucci

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Maccheroncelli With Kobe Meatballs - Sorellina
Exotic Mushroom Pasta In Truffle Oil - Sorellina
Maine Lobster Gnocchi - Sorellina
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Sorellina
White Chocolate Mousse W Tangerine - Sorellina
Salmon And Peas - Sorellina
Panna Cotta - Sorellina
fettuccine - Sorellina
Endive Salad - Sorellina
Foie Gras With Blood Orange - Sorellina
American Wagyu Beef - Sorellina
Potato Gnocchi With Lobster - Sorellina
Bread - Sorellina
Caramello Pudding - Sorellina
Grilled Salmon - Sorellina
Oysters - Sorellina
Veal Milanese - Sorellina
Bacon scallops - Sorellina
Cappellini - Sorellina
Lobster - Sorellina
Mozzarella Di Buffala And Heirloom Tomato - Sorellina
Appetizers - Sorellina
Soft Shell Crab - Sorellina
Doughnuts - Sorellina
Truffle Parmesan Fries - Sorellina
Spaghetti With Shrimp - Sorellina
Ceasar Salad - Sorellina
veal piccata - Sorellina
Beet Salad - Sorellina
Apricot Torte With Honey Gelato - Sorellina
Scallops - Sorellina
Salmon Tartare - Sorellina
Cavatelli - Sorellina
Lemon Polenta Cake - Sorellina
Ribeye - Sorellina
Polenta - Sorellina
Chocolata - Sorellina
Baby Beets - Sorellina
Polpo - Sorellina
Sorbetto - Sorellina
Ciambelle  - Sorellina
Garganelli With Veal Ragu Bolognese - Sorellina
Sausage - Sorellina
Hand Cut Truffle Fries With Parmigiano - Sorellina
Veal Saltimbocca - Sorellina
Scottish Salmon Tartare - Sorellina
Seared Scallops Pureed Celery Root Oyster Mushrooms - Sorellina
Squash Blossoms - Sorellina
Filet Mignon - Sorellina
Torta di Cioccolato - Sorellina
Chocolate Mousse - Sorellina
Chocolate Mousse W/ Caramel Sauce - Sorellina
Rib Eye Steak Special - Sorellina
Gnocchi & Lobster - Sorellina
Grilled Octopus Over Squid Ink Couscous - Sorellina

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sorellina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Boston / New England
Best Overall
Boston
Best Food
Boston
6 More
Best Service
Boston
Best Ambiance
Boston
Notable Wine List
Boston
Romantic
Boston
Special Occasion
Boston
Italian
Boston
Best Restaurants in Back Bay ›

Special Occasion (129)
Fit for Foodies (111)
Romantic (109)
See All
Notable Wine List (77)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Hot Spot (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Business Meals (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
 (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
 (1)
Family Style (1)
 (1)
Comfort Food (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a first rate experience. Our hos ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a first rate experience. Our hosts from Toronto enjoyed the ambiance,the quiet, the food, the wine and the excellent service. Thank you Sorellina, we had three courses and loved the pasta especially.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best Italian I've had in a long time, ev ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best Italian I've had in a long time, everything from appetizers to after dinner coffee, excellent! Veal and Meatball dishes best ever and wine selection was also outstanding. Service was very attentive but not annoying. I had left my credit card behind and they sent a driver to my hotel to bring it to me, unbelievable!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met friends for dinner whom we hadn't ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

We met friends for dinner whom we hadn't seen for a few months. The waiter, realizing this gave us plenty of time to catch up.

The unhurried meal was delicious, Wyguu beef meat ball, veal chop, and a steak, preceded by salad and oysters. You can't get much better; everyone was happy. The Barolo wine selection suggested by the waiter was outstanding.

A very nice evening and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places... for family ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of our favorite places... for family, friends and business occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome restaurant Best food best wine ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome restaurant

Best food best wine

Perfect evening

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I arrived i asked the hostess far a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

When I arrived i asked the hostess far a more private table, she was so nice and sat us at a really nice table. The service could not have been better and the food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We usually dine at one of their sister r ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

We usually dine at one of their sister restaurants but decided to give Sorellina a try. We where seated promptly at an end table that we soon found out could barely contain the plates of food that would come out. I understand fully that that are trying to maximize the square footage but jeesh.

We ordered the grilled octopus , nice tender pieces on top of what appeared and tasted like black lentils and it had some nice thin sliced banana peppers mixed in.

We also ordered the truffled burrata , this was a fresh burrata ball surrounded with a puree of truffles and some mushrooms, this app was excellent to say the least.

My wife ordered the halibut as a main course , not to impressed , not a lot going on and we both felt it was under seasoned.

I ordered the veal saltimbocca , this dish consisted of 3 pieces of veal loin wrapped in prosciutto on top of truffled mashed and a very nice demi glace. a lot of flavor in the dish but again felt the veal needed more seasoning.

as far as the service went it was ok, waiter was pleasant enough..

The menu did have a lot of pasta dishes which sounded great , we will probably give Sorellina another shot in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Not as I expected. Food was ok, not grea ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Not as I expected. Food was ok, not great considering other restaurants nearby. Service was not at the 5 star caliber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent, attentive service; outstandin ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent, attentive service; outstanding food- filet just melted in your mouth!

Beautiful ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Lighting was poor. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food was very good. Lighting was poor. Hard to read the menus, but they had mini flashlights to give out (Shows that I am not the only one). Portions are reasonable sized. Too many restaurants give too much food. Ran out of a special too early. Would go again for a special occasion. Noise level less than most good restaurants. Conversation was possible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent service. Great food. Perfect i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellent service. Great food. Perfect in many ways

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sorellina hit several home runs for our ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Sorellina hit several home runs for our party of four. The veal raviolis were the best anyone in the group had experienced anywhere in the world. The chef's version of veal saltimbacca was unusual and delicious as was the meatball entry. Service was attentive but not intrusive and the tariff was not overwhelming. Overall, a very good restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the service f ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was delicious and the service friendly. However, it was a struggle even with the light of a cellphone to read the menu. I'm all for mood lighting, but that was a bit much!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

this restaurant is very good , but it i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

this restaurant is very good , but it is expensive! and so is the valet parking which

is over the top considering what you pay for the food.

tiramisu was not very good

would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

My husband and myself loved this restaur ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband and myself loved this restaurant. Especially, the food and the

interior. Only, too strong air conditioner was weak point with this place. (too cold and wanted to leave a.s.a.p.)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The experience was generally pleasant bu ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The experience was generally pleasant but there are too many very good restaurants in the Boston area with price points 20 to 30% below Soralina that we will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A combination of excellent service, well ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

A combination of excellent service, well lit, cozy ambience, and excellent food. That does it for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined here pre-theater, at the Huntin ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We dined here pre-theater, at the Huntington Theater. We had a bit of trouble finding it correctly to get to the Valet, but eventually got there. We felt pressed for time, with a 15-20 minute walk to the theater awaiting us, so we let our server know right away, and he offered a private driver to take us to the theater when we were ready! Who knew?! The waiter was exceptional, making sure we got out on time and then the complimentary driver was waiting for us (we did of course tip him). Great service and a very nice meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A dramatic entrance and seating area. Ou ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

A dramatic entrance and seating area. Outstanding service and a very creative menu.

Thomas is an experienced waiter who has wonderful suggestions and has a very caring manner. And outstanding experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All close to perfect, excellent food, at ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

All close to perfect, excellent food, attentive service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

expensive==portions small=food good, but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

expensive==portions small=food good, but NOT WORTH COST

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

I had fillet mignon which was nicely pre ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I had fillet mignon which was nicely prepared. My son had spaghetti with seafood which was simply awful. It was horribly salty. It costs $36 and was inedible. I wanted my son to return it and either ask the chef to wash off all the salt or pick something else entirely but he didnt want to make a fuss. So he didn't eat dinner. Not a place I would recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

We travel a good bit and enjoy dining in ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We travel a good bit and enjoy dining in various levels of restaurants, but this place moved to the very top of our critically acclaimed list! Best meal ever. Great service. Mood was set, quiet enough but plenty of action around the tables, great service (Zach?) and phenomenal presentation. My dish was Veal Saltimbocca, which I've enjoyed here and abroad, but never ever experienced a presentation like this. The tenderloin approach was absolutely over the top, taste, appearance, presentation - all perfect. A 10 out of 10! The evening was paced properly by the excellent wait staff, the other meals were also well presented and enjoyed by all. Kudos to this group for putting their best feet forward and delivering on what beat our expectations (they were already high) last Friday. Perfecto!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael was an outstanding server!

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Michael was an outstanding server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and atmosphere. can't wi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere. can't wiat to go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent, would d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food and service were excellent, would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had dinner here twice. Very expensive, b ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Had dinner here twice. Very expensive, but in Boston everywhere is!

Excellent waiting staff, very knowledgeable about the menu. We both had filet mignon which was cooked to perfection, and was the best steak I have ever eaten.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great menu, stage took good care of us. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

great menu, stage took good care of us. Great location in Boston.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent halibut, veal, gnocchi

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent halibut, veal, gnocchi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Simply, excellent!!! Good food, nice pla ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Simply, excellent!!! Good food, nice place and friendly and prompt service

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience, never disappoint ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Outstanding experience, never disappointed here. This is exactly what you would get in a restaurant in Tuscany- traditional dishes but with a sophisticated touch. Absolutely delicious food and the dining room is elegant and beautiful yet comfortable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Another excellent experience at Sorrelli ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Another excellent experience at Sorrellina. What a wonderful restaurant. The food was fantastic (blue fin tuna, , gnocchi, veal milanese and ribeye were the standouts). But it is more than the food - it is a true dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable and the atmos ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The service was impeccable and the atmosphere was perfect for an important business dinner. The halibut dish was definitely one of the best meals I have had in a long time...anywhere. It was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to Sorellina many times and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I have been to Sorellina many times and have always been impressed. The food and service ALWAYS wonderful! Thank you for another great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The octopus was amazing. As was the gnoc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The octopus was amazing. As was the gnocchi and the chocolate lava cake. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate well, quickly and paid reasonably ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We ate well, quickly and paid reasonably. Service was good and very present. Good atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time at this restaura ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was our first time at this restaurant but not our last. The room is beautiful, the service was excellent and the food was delicious. Definitely an upscale experience and not inexpensive but well worth it for a special evening. We tried the home made pastas and would order them again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My waiter was terribly rude, rarely appe ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My waiter was terribly rude, rarely appeared and didn't do a thing except take my order. The gentleman in charge of cleaning and making sure things were great was awesome. Wish I could've tipped him instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

The food and service was tremendous. A g ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food and service was tremendous. A great wine list complimented the food and the staff was very polite, efficient and knowledgable. The restauRant is elegant and comfortable with adequate spacing that provided for a pleasant experience. We had the grilled vegetables and fettuccine with mushrooms. Both Were excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great. The Tuna tartare is ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was great. The Tuna tartare is a must try. Our was great, and explained & answered alm of our questions. I highly recommend Sorellina

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.