Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

About Il Sogno

Il Sogno Ristorante in Wheaton is known for our authentic Southern Italian cuisine along with fresh seafood and farm raised meats. Family owned for over 5 years with Mama Nancy as executive Chef bringing you homemade recipes with her special dishes from Naples. A true Italian restaurant with a true Italian chef.

"ROOF TOP IS FIRST COME FIRST SERVED! NO RESERVATIONS WILL BE HONORED! CALL FOR MORE INFORMATION"

100 N Hale St
Wheaton, IL 60187
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
At this time we are no longer serving lunch. Please check back soon.

Cross Street:
W Front Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 682-5900

Website:
http://www.sognowheaton.com/

Catering:
We will customize a menu for any catering order.

Parking Details:
Street parking and parking garage located on Front street.

Public Transit:
Metra

Executive Chef:
Nancy Longobardi

Private Party Facilities:
Il Sogno Ristorante in Wheaton is known for our authentic Southern Italian cuisine along with fresh seafood and farm raised meats. Family owned for over 5 years with Mama Nancy as executive Chef bringing you homemade recipes with her special dishes from Naples.

Private Party Contact:
Arian Haliti: (855) 812-2154

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact the restaurant and ask for Arian or Rosie for further information on private events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Il Sogno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Authentic (14)
Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Fun (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Scenic View (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is superb and the desserts are incredible especially the Nutella focaccia to die for! We love the elegance and atmosphere at Sogno. Rosaria the owner is so engaging and welcoming, she treats you as if you are part of her family.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Loved it. Cool location, great atmosphere, food was amazing.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2017

I have been coming to Sogno for several years, and it has been very consistent in the quality of food, atmosphere, service, and drinks.
The owner, Rosie, is always there to make sure everything is running smoothly and perfectly, and it always is.
I have never been disappointed, and that is why this is one of my all time favorite places for dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2017

THe serbice was great. Food was very tasty and hot. Several special requests handled with aplimb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

WE WERE A PARTY OF 11 PEOPLE AND EACH WAS HIGHLY SATISFIED WITH OUR MEALS
AND THE SERVERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND WORKED VERY HARD TO GET OUR MEALS
AT THE SAME TIME. I WOULD RECOMMEND SOGNO VERY HIGHLY

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was excellent, as usual. I am accustomed to selecting a fresh homemade pasta. My husband likes the chicken vesuvio or a meat dish. We both got a half salad. I ordered the beet salad and my husband ordered the cesear salad. The half portion is generous. We loved the meal.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2017

something has to be done about the noise...with a place this special, you don't want to eliminate it from consideration simply because you are unable to hear your dinner companions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great food, generous pour on the wine. Very nice meal with great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food; great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Very nice place. Menu provides choices for all different tastes. Wine list has a very good selection and prices are very reasonable. Ask about the daily specials they are usually outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Highly recommended. Our new go-to for fancier Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Very disappointed in quality of food. Not hot. Soup. Too slaty veal piccata. Rubber scallops. Mushy risotto one of poorest meals we hVe had in western suburbs would not go back or recommend. It was our first visit and probably last. Oh yes bread serving for party of four very skimpy. Our server was very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Jamie, was our server Wednesday night and she was amazing! Fast, polite and so nice! I will be coming back! Great food!

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Lively, attractive place with outstanding service. Food was tasty and plentiful. Interesting and varied menu, but emphasis on heavier dishes, eg breaded meats, sauces, cheese added. High noise level but still able to converse.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Have eaten here several times in the past, but the menu and food has definitely deteriorated. I will have a hard time returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Always a treat. Welcoming restaurant and always enjoy the enthusiasm of the owner. Excited to hear roof top dining will be extended for 10 months possibly with heaters. Food is very good and you can't go wrong with this choice. Drinks always exceptional

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Great food again!

My daughter had pork dish and said it was the best she ever has...and we are from Iowa so that is saying something.

My non-adventurous brother in law had a dish and said it was probably the best Italian food he had ever tasted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Wonderful find! The staff was warm, friendly, and welcoming. I arrived after a long day on the road and was greeted with a great wine. The menu has a nice variety without being overwhelming. The house made pasta is amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Service was great! Tiffany was very nice, friendly and great personality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We hadn't eaten here in close to a year. We were celebrating the birthday of our daughter who lives out of state. We ordered a caesar salad to share among 3 adults. We said it didn't matter if we helped ourselves to it at the table, or if it was split 3-ways in the kitchen. It came to us in a big bowl with the dressing on the side. We thought it would already be mixed. We had to ask for and wait for plates to be brought to the table on which we could serve ourselves. I was disappointed in the dressing. I remembered really enjoying it the last time we ate here. This time, the dressing was not very good, possible it was heavy on the anchovies.
Once the salad plates were taken away, our dinner arrived less than 5 minutes later. We felt very rushed and never expected our meals to arrive so quickly! Two of us ordered veal parmigiana. It seemed like it was prepared ahead of time, then the cheese placed on top and microwaved because the cheese was not the least bit browned. The pasta was cold at the edge of the plate. The third person ordered veal saltimbocca. She was unable to eat it. She has ordered it at other restaurants, but and was very disappointed here. She ended up ordering the gnocchi instead, which she said was very good.
The best part of our dinner was a good bottle of wine, and a very good server, Tiffany.
So, overall, we were disappointed in our dinner and probably won't be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Less than impressed with the whole experience. The plates were all very highly priced and with that you expect incredible service and excellent tasting food. We all felt the food was basic and so was the service. Felt like an incredible waste of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

My first visit and definitely will not be my last! The quality and taste of food was superb! Service was delightful and efficient but not disturbing. Value of meal and drinks is very good. The ambience certainly sets the mood for a delightful visit!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The people at Sogno were very accommodating. I made a reservation and requested a rooftop table, even though they don’t allow that in reservations. However, upon arrival, they made it work and had a spot up there for us. It’s a beautiful venue, with some of the best Italian food I’ve had in Wheaton.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very good food. Arrancini are VERY tasty. Service was good, but a little confusing on who our server was. Noise level made it difficult to hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Husband & I went out for dinner. Cute small place. It's was a little bit busy. Waitress took forever on ordering n didn't even ask if we wanted a second drink. The hostess saw we were empty before our meals came. Overall food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent meal!!! Will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner here. We all had pasta and it was very good. I would recommend this place and we will be definitely dining there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was our first time here. We came for our 40th wedding anniversary. Excellent Italian food
And good service. Restaurant is on the 2nd floor and there is an elevator. Very pretty with lovely domed ceiling. Nice children's menu. There was more casual rooftop dining that was also handicapped accessible.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had an 8 o'clock reservation. We requested rooftop and were told that it is 1st come first serve. (Even if we had a reservation)
We arrived early and were put on wait list.
Staff were overly attentive. (Actually we found out later )that our waitress who 1st told us of the specials was intercepted by another waiter and waitress. Rooftop was NOISY. So much rushing that another waiter came running up the 3flights of stairs with food and dropped a plate of food at the top of the stairs. We waited 30 mins for 1appetizer and an additional 40 for our entrees to arrive. Food was nothing special. Certainly not worth the price !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was very good. Service was not. We waited more than a half hour for our order.
We had to literally flag down a staff member to ask to speak to our waiter (we saw our waiter only when he took our order and finally when he was told to bring the bill). The dining room was so loud that we could hardly have a conversation.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Started with calamari and sausage & peppers. Pretty good.

At the table we had chicken saltimbocca, lobster cappellacci, and a couple of specials. Pasta was real good. Flavors though were a little heavy on the salt and rather regular.

Waiter offered a really good Rook merlot.

Overall, nice place and good food but would not go out of my way for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was our first time back to this place in a couple of years. We really enjoyed the roof top dining and the view. The service was very good and the food was well priced. I had a pasta dish with "meatballs" and my wife enjoyed her pasta with white sauce. ( More cheese than meatballs unfortunately since they were very flavorful.) The wine list was good bit a little pricey for the pours. The salads were very fresh as well as the bread. If you have a disability it could be hard to navigate the roof dining. The rest rooms were exceptionally clean. All in all a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2017

This is our favorite Wheaton restaurant! We try to eat here at least twice a month. The food is authentic and amazing! No cutting corners here as everything is freshly made including the pasta. We have NEVER had a bad meal. Rosie is the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

A very nice dining experience. The food was very good and presented well. Our waiter Jonathan was very attentive and helped to accommodate a request to modify a dish that one of us ordered. The dining area is well lit and has great ambience. Occasional noise from passing trains, but that did not diminish the experience. I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food! Have been here before and will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always a great meal and great service. We had the Osso Bucco and the Fruti di Mar. they didn't disappoint. The wait staff is amazing. We will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent all around! Nice wine selection. Service was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Casual, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The staff and the service was awesome. Food was delicious. I will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.