Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

About Il Sogno

Il Sogno Ristorante in Wheaton is known for our authentic Southern Italian cuisine along with fresh seafood and farm raised meats. Family owned for over 5 years with Mama Nancy as executive Chef bringing you homemade recipes with her special dishes from Naples. A true Italian restaurant with a true Italian chef.

"ROOF TOP IS FIRST COME FIRST SERVED! NO RESERVATIONS WILL BE HONORED! CALL FOR MORE INFORMATION"

100 N Hale St
Wheaton, IL 60187
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Wed. - Fri. 11:30 - 2:30 Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
W Front Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 682-5900

Website:
http://www.sognowheaton.com/

Catering:
We will customize a menu for any catering order.

Parking Details:
Street parking and parking garage located on Front street.

Public Transit:
Metra

Executive Chef:
Nancy Longobardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact the restaurant and ask for Arian or Rosie for further information on private events.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!
Make your reservations now.
Sogno will be open from 1:00 to 8:00 pm. Fresh fish, pasta, glueten free items, homemade sauces and more.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Private Dining

Il Sogno Ristorante in Wheaton is known for our authentic Southern Italian cuisine along with fresh seafood and farm raised meats. Family owned for over 5 years with Mama Nancy as executive Chef bringing you homemade recipes with her special dishes from Naples.

Il Sogno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
See All
Authentic (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Fun (11)
Scenic View (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Historic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fireplace (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
315 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Really, really good. The food was great and the service was fantastic. Definitely heading beck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Little noisy. Food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious! I had the pappardelle, and definitely would order again. Great spot for a date night or dinner with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My family and I always enjoy our dining experience here. Great food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Servers were inexperienced. Lacking server training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Everything was very good from the décor to the wait staff to the food & wine. The only problem, I would say, is that the noise level was very high. Plenty of noise and people talking over each other and their children. I guess hard to avoid.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We dined prior to a concert. Service was knowledgeable and prompt. Portions were generous allowing for take-home-for-lunch-tomorrow! Three different protein and carb entrees, each tender, flavorful and delicious. We look forward to warmer weather and outside dining!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food, service, drinks. Our third visit in as many months. The braciole is spectacular!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The two of us went for dinner at 6 PM on a Saturday evening. We started with the meatball appetizer and the rice balls – both were excellent! For my main course I had the lobster gnocchi appetizer which I found to be very good and very rich. It was served in an Au gratin dish with a lot of sauce, delicious! My partner had the Orecchiette pasta dish with Italian sausage, which he enjoyed very much. He had a beer to start and I had a glass of Cabernet which was a very generous pour. We finished sharing a dessert- the limoncello flute-very refreshing. Looking forward to coming back and trying some other dishes! Our server Tiffany was fabulous-very attentive and not intrusive - excellent service!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Can't say enough. Nancy and Rose are wonderful. More menu than your typical Italian with some just great flavors. The best Italian you will have this side of the pond. Try and save room for dessert!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Was in for an early Saturday dinner with the kids. Staff was outstanding- even with a decent spill. Really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

While our food was good and presented well, our server seemed overwhelmed and uninformed. He checked in with us right when we sat, but then did not come back for almost 20 minutes, as he had trouble with one table paying their check and then was sat three tables all at once, including a large party. Also, we were going to be sat at the window, but as we approached the table the hostess told us it was sat for three, not two, so we could not have that table. In less than 5 minutes the same hostess sat another couple at the very same window table. Maybe it was because we had an Open Table reservation that we did not rate a window seat? Either way it made me feel inferior and unwelcome. Open Table helps us to experience and spend money at restaurants I might not normally go to, so if that was the case not a good move on their part.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food and ambiance were wonderful, as was the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really enjoyed this restaurant .
Great and authentic Italian food , best gnocchi anywhere, made from scratch, highly recommended .Warm bread and great appetizers selection .Service was on point .
We wish the pasta bowls were more traditional, for better display of the food but mostly for a better eating experience. Can't wait to try the rooftop in the summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Hostess and staff were so eager to please, so accommodating.
Much of the cuisine is prepared by a family member from Italy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food! Ambience is warm and friendly; patrons are polite and respectful; pasta is made fresh; sauces are outstanding! As a family-owned restaurant, where mom is the head chef and daughter is the operations manager, it is a smoothly run restaurant with very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We always enjoy Il Sogno. Food and service are always excellent. Love the ambiance and the window views.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice restaurant, but loud. We were seated by the fireplace, which is between the bar and elevator. Due to the close proximity to the bar, the noise level around our table was very high, so much so that people on one end of our table of six could not hear people on the other end. Further, the location of the table between the bar and elevator made our table cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was very authentic! loved the pasta! service was great also.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Il Sogno is my favorite restaurant! Their gnocchi pomodoro is THE BEST gnocchi I will ever have! Most waiters are very polite and sociable. I wish that their rooftop was open more often, though because it is BEAUTIFUL seating.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food and great service! We've been to IL Sogno multiple times now for fun date nights.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have now come to Il Sogno 4 times. EVERY meal, EVERY experience, has been EXCEPTIONAL! The food is authentic and tastes like it's homemade. The service is warm and personable. The menu is exciting, while the atmosphere lends itself to whatever is best for you. NOT eating here is doing yourself a GREAT disservice.

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

They have improved very much. We had a great meal, good service and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food AND the people here are terrific! This is our go-to spot for fun night out with friends.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of the best dining experiences in or outside of Chicago. Top notch personal service combined with fantastic food. Atmosphere warm and welcoming with "home" feel. My wife and I just love it. Must try the rice balls!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Historic, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Sogno is a great Italian restaurant! The food is cooked right when you order it and it's delicious. We celebrated my daughters birthday there and they were kind enough to give us a nutella focacia on the house and delicious as well. They treat you as if your family.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was good but service was not great. Got there at 10:15 it's open till 11 the waiter told us we had two minutes to order. Few other things. Doubt I will go back especially after my wife left a message and they didn't call back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wish they had bigger portions

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Yummy as usual! I like that I can ask them to go light on the olive oil for my dish.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was good Italian with very flavorful sauces; ambiance is upbeat, cozy and enjoyable; service was terrific. Also, good cocktails and wine selection!

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service and food were great. My only complaint is it was a bit chilly where we were seated in the restaurant (table at the end near a big window).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We haven't been to Sogno for a while, and thought it would be great to celebrate our friends birthday. We were not disappointed! Drinks were great. Food was hot and tasty. We'll be back soon!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Phenomenal food and great atmosphere, highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This is only our second time to Il Sogno, and we will definitely be back. The food was absolutely outstanding - and generous portions also. The service is great - they will take you through the evening at whatever pace you choose. For some people in the suburbs it may seem a bit expensive. This is one of those special evenings out - well worth the cost.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great ravioli appetizer and very fine pasta choices for entree.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and had a lovely time. Really good food, nice wine, good service....all together a good experience. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was fabulous and the cocktails were fun. Our waiter was fantastic and appreciated that we needed time with our friends before we ordered our dinner. Even though it was a busy night, we did not feel rushed. It did get a little loud in the main dining but we weren't truly bothered by it as our waiter was fun.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This place was amazing. My new favorite restaurant. The service was great , the wait staff was very attentive, food was so delicious, authentic Italian ! I had the briciole, it was just what I was hoping for, like my momma used to make. The ambiance was perect for us meeting friends but I can't wait to go back for a special celebration for a romantic dinner. We had the table by the front windows, so cool to see the view of quaint Wheaton from the second floor. The noise level was low so we were easily able to talk. So many delicious dinners on the menu I want to try, mmm, mmmm. I love Il Sogno.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Wonderful restaurant! Service was excellent and the food was delicious. Will return many times!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our favorite neighborhood spot! Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.