Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today
Special offers available. See details

Il Sogno

4.6
507 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
Il Sogno Ristorante in Wheaton is known for our authentic Southern Italian cuisine along with fresh seafood and farm raised meats. Family owned for over 5 years with Mama Nancy as executive Chef bringing you homemade recipes with her special dishes from Naples. A true Italian restaurant with a true Italian chef.

"ROOF TOP IS FIRST COME FIRST SERVED! NO RESERVATIONS WILL BE HONORED! CALL FOR MORE INFORMATION"
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
At this time we are no longer serving lunch. Please check back soon.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(630) 682-5900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nancy Longobardi
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Il Sogno Ristorante in Wheaton is known for our authentic Southern Italian cuisine along with fresh seafood and farm raised meats. Family owned for over 5 years with Mama Nancy as executive Chef bringing you homemade recipes with her special dishes from Naples.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Arian Haliti: (855) 812-2154
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We will customize a menu for any catering order.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
W Front Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking and parking garage located on Front street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Metra
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact the restaurant and ask for Arian or Rosie for further information on private events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Tue - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM

What 507 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

A bit noisy. Other than that the food was good, the ambience excellent and the service very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Just love going to Il Sogno. Rose and her staff are outstanding, great service and even better food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food. Good portion size. Service was excellent. We sat in the newly remodeled roof top. It was a little breezy.
Just one thing: they don't serve coffee if you're seated on the roof top section, but they will serve you a cappuccino ( costs more). Go figure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoyable. Rose was a sweetheart, as always. Chris did his best. The special risotto with wild mushrooms and pork tenderloin was scrumptious. We sat on the upper deck. Fully enclosed from the elements. Maybe a little too much? Great meal, wonderful atmosphere and terrific service from the owners/servers.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

I am so torn on this place. The food was very good but I thought it was expensive. There is a lot of seating but most people prefer to be upstairs in nice weather. I made a reservation and asked to be seated upstairs. There was a lot of confusion about availability upstairs, whether it would be an hour or 10 minutes and no one seemed to have this information. We were asked to wait in the bar and was ready to have a drink while waiting. There were 3 other groups of people doing the same but no one ever came to take our drink order and no one was working the bar. Finally a waitress appeared behind the bar but only to complain to an off duty waiter about how she has to do the work of multiple people. After 20 minutes of no service, we were finally seated upstairs. There, the service was great and the ambiance was upbeat. A totally different feel.
The food is very good but a little pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed dinner very much. Took wait staff a while to find us but then very efficient. It was a beautiful evening to be on the rooftop. We would return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The food was delicious & Rose was a wonderful server! She did everything she could to make sure our experience was top-notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Rose is special and makes you feel like you just arrived in time for family action, food like you have’t had in weeks, and almost like you want to stay and help do the dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Love the patio!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We've been eating at this family's restaurants for over 20 years. Great food, cool location, and a very attentive and friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very nice experience. The staff, food and ambiance was 1st class. If you are looking for a place to celebrate an event or just casually enjoy a nice evening out, Sogno should be on the top of your list.

Try the roof top... it’s worth the wait!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Best seafood pasta I have ever had!!great service e and ambience as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This place will never disappoint you. Food and service is amazing. We have been coming here since it opened. Rosaria and staff are committed to total satisfaction. Just a great place to spend quality time with friends and family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Wait staff was great, food was delicious, enjoyed our experience. One drawback, noise level was high enough to make conversation a little difficult.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Service was not good. Our salads showed up before our wine and the entrees shortly thereafter. Felt rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

This was our 2nd time there & it was great. The service is outstanding. Everyone helps ea other out. The food was delicious. No disappointment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Very good food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great food and outstanding service from Ashley! Il Sogno never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We enjoyed our meals but found that as leftovers they were too salty. Perhaps the wine and conversation kept us from noticing that evening
Service was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent food - as always! Great and friendly service ... as always. One of our go-to spots. Food truly outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had a great time at Il Sogno. The staff took great care of us and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was outstanding and the atmosphere was great. The service was good and our waitress took care of us. Prices were on the higher end of dining in downtown Wheaton, but the meal was worth it. They do have rooftop balcony seating, but it was still too cold to sit outside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food was great. Wine selection is superior. Wait staff very knowledgeable about wine. Outstaning evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

So dependably good. Brought friends there for the first time and never worried for a second that they wouldn’t enjoy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The beet salad was different and delicious. The Chicken Parm was not enjoyable as it was very salty. When I shared this with our server, she suggested it might be the cheese even though bites without cheese were also salty. I was surprised that I was not offered some type of discount on the meal because of the poor quality of the main dish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The food was incredibly delicious, very nice menu. The wait staff was so courteous and really made for a special evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best meal we've had all year!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Personable wait staff & fresh delicious food-a combination that works for me!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food. Great experience. I love the fresh pasta hanging to dry in the kitchen. It's a fun greeting when you walk in which sets the tone for a real Italian dinner

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Our first time there so diapointed. The first 20 minutes was great our waiter nice sweet told us the specials. Then place got busy everyone running around like chickens with their heads cut off!! Then we have a different waiter after not seeing the first waiter we had for awhile waited for appts came all different times. Took for ever. Then food came and it was cold fish. We love trying new places all the time. Never again will we go there!!!!!!!👎

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

What a great meal! If you are in the mood for great Italian food with service to match, this is the place. The Fortnight Cabernet was excellent. We especially enjoyed the Risotto Del Giorno (Trout) and the Pumpkin Cappellacci appetizer was a great way to start the meal. If you have never been here, give it a try, you will not be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Dinner was Great! We were there in November and it wasn't good so we gave it one more chance last night. The food and service were excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The overall experience was great. The choices for dinner covered all our individual taste quite well. The appetizers and wine selection were very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Shout out to Tiffany. She is one of the best waitresses we have had in a long time! The bartender was wonderful, the service impeccable. The food good...especially the truffle mushrooms.
The décor was very nice. We cannot wait for the weather to warm up so we can eat on the rooftop deck. I would also like to comment on the new floors. Finally, a restaurant the didn't put in floors that a lady could trip or slip on when wearing high heels! Still beautiful, but "safer".
All was nice, but because of Tiffany, we will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent food! Excellent service! One of our favorite spots! Downtown quality fresh Italian in the burbs. Everything here is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

It was our first visit- enjoyed our meals: fried calamari : liked the light batter and the calamari was cooked just right. The stuffing on the baked clams was very savory. Veal picatta had just enough garlic, lemon not overpowering and the spinach was not overcooked just enough oil and garlic.The pasta was cooked al dente and the Italian sausage was the finely made variety without any heat. the chicken vesuvio was served with chicken breast rather pieces of the chicken. My husband liked his dish saying the flavor was there. But he would have preferred crispy chicken skin. The dessert portions were too big and could have been 1/2 size. We had the tirmasu and cannoli. Both could have used less sugar. There was no need for the cannoli to have so much whipped cream with chocolate sauce. We still enjoyed our dinners and will be back for another taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Sogno is our favorite rstaurant in Wheaton. The menu has changed up a bit and it's great!! Try the foccacia bruschetta. It's an appetizer but huge portion. With a side salad, it could be a meal...and I may do that on our next visit!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Most seating is good but we had table back by stairs. It great experience and new server that was slow.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Il Sogno