About SoDo

275 Hill Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

We invite you to enjoy our comfortable, contemporary cuisine as we showcase the freshest local ingredients, prepared with style and innovation. Join us for a casual cocktail, an intimate night out, or a celebration of any kind. SoDo is not just a great restaurant and bar - it's our way of life.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday 11 A.M to 9 P.M.
Saturday 4 P.M. to 9 P.M.
Sunday 4 P.M. to 8 P.M.

Cross Street:
Ridge St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 322-2710

Website:
http://sodoreno.com/

Catering:
Private Room Available
Off-Site Catering Available

Executive Chef:
David Stern

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Hanger Steak - SoDo, Reno, NV
Beef Tacos From Bar Bite Menu - SoDo, Reno, NV
Sodo Burger - SoDo, Reno, NV
Calimari - SoDo, Reno, NV
Rack Of Boar - SoDo, Reno, NV
Ahi - SoDo, Reno, NV
Flatbread - SoDo, Reno, NV
Pork Belly Sliders - SoDo, Reno, NV
Cabernet Sauvignon - SoDo, Reno, NV
Scallop - SoDo, Reno, NV
Jim Beam & Water - SoDo, Reno, NV
Cheesesteak Sliders - SoDo, Reno, NV
Pulled Pork Sliders - SoDo, Reno, NV
Chips & Dip - SoDo, Reno, NV
Skirt Steak - SoDo, Reno, NV
Tri-Tip - SoDo, Reno, NV
Crab Stuffed Jalapeno Poppers - SoDo, Reno, NV
fish tacos - SoDo, Reno, NV
Sole - SoDo, Reno, NV
My Sandwich Was Tasty But... - SoDo, Reno, NV
Tomato Parmesan Soup - SoDo, Reno, NV
Chicken Sandwich - SoDo, Reno, NV
Spanish Omlette - SoDo, Reno, NV
Champagne - SoDo, Reno, NV
Turkey Sliders - SoDo, Reno, NV
Pork Chop - SoDo, Reno, NV
Roasted Beet Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Breakfast Sandwich - SoDo, Reno, NV
House Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Proseco - SoDo, Reno, NV
Prosecco - SoDo, Reno, NV
Chicken Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Breakfast Burrito - SoDo, Reno, NV
Happy Slap - SoDo, Reno, NV
Turkey Burger - SoDo, Reno, NV
Fish and Chips - SoDo, Reno, NV
White Bbq Chicken Sandwich - SoDo, Reno, NV
Scallop Eggs Benedict - SoDo, Reno, NV
Cheeseburger - SoDo, Reno, NV
Coconut Thai Soup - SoDo, Reno, NV
Chocolate Creme Brulee - SoDo, Reno, NV
Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Tabasco Onions - SoDo, Reno, NV
Pastram - SoDo, Reno, NV
Venison Burger - SoDo, Reno, NV
Soup And Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Heart String - SoDo, Reno, NV
Jalapeno Poppers - SoDo, Reno, NV
Mimosa - SoDo, Reno, NV
Grilled Cheese - SoDo, Reno, NV
Pesto Chicken Sandwich - SoDo, Reno, NV
Ruben - SoDo, Reno, NV
Wine - SoDo, Reno, NV
French Dip Sandwich - SoDo, Reno, NV
Seafood benny - SoDo, Reno, NV
Eggs Benedict - SoDo, Reno, NV
Scallops - SoDo, Reno, NV
Goat Cheese Ravioli With Brown Butter - SoDo, Reno, NV
Chef Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Scollops On Sauted Spinach - SoDo, Reno, NV
Brownie with Ice Cream - SoDo, Reno, NV
Kale Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Salted Carmel Brownie - SoDo, Reno, NV
Caesar Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Filet - SoDo, Reno, NV
Spring Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Turkey Sandwich - SoDo, Reno, NV
Seared Ahi On Chorizo Hash - SoDo, Reno, NV
Halibut And Steak Kabob - SoDo, Reno, NV
Roasted Red Pepper Soup - SoDo, Reno, NV
Latin Salad - SoDo, Reno, NV
Chicken - SoDo, Reno, NV
French Toast - SoDo, Reno, NV
Beef Filet  - SoDo, Reno, NV
Braised Short Ribs - SoDo, Reno, NV
Lamb Burger - SoDo, Reno, NV
Baked Brie - SoDo, Reno, NV
Red Snapper - SoDo, Reno, NV
Cream Of Mushroom Soup - SoDo, Reno, NV
Petite Filet - SoDo, Reno, NV
Ribeye Steak - SoDo, Reno, NV
Cafe Salad And Tomato Soup - SoDo, Reno, NV
Scallops, Strawberries And Spinach - SoDo, Reno, NV
Pork Belly and Polenta - SoDo, Reno, NV
Jerk Chicken - SoDo, Reno, NV
Creamy Mushroom Soup - SoDo, Reno, NV
Double Heidi Cocktail - SoDo, Reno, NV
Bacon Bloody Mary - SoDo, Reno, NV
Happy Hour Bar Bites - SoDo, Reno, NV
Hummus And Tapenade - SoDo, Reno, NV

SoDo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
7 More
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Great for Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
510 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have always loved SoDo. We know we wi ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

We have always loved SoDo. We know we will get a delicious meal with wonderful service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I have been to SoDo sever ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I have been to SoDo several times and have never been disappointed. The calamari appetizer was delicious and was quite a generous serving. We both had fish and chips, again wonderful and served with a heaping mound of fries (chips). Lunch time is usually very busy which only adds to the great atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was wonderful. The food was grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dinner was wonderful. The food was great and the service was outstanding. Our server, Steve, had excellent recommendations and was attentive without being intrusive. Very nice evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SoDo is a good choice for a Friday night ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

SoDo is a good choice for a Friday night enjoyable meal

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation, but we still had t ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a reservation, but we still had to wait. We had to get their attention for them to take our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The lamb burger had some flavor - the re ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The lamb burger had some flavor - the regular hamburger had none & we do NOT recommend it. The marinated beef skewers as an appetizer were awful and we could not even eat them - the presentation was amateurish. The pulled pork sandwich was hard to find the little bit of pork under a huge helping of coleslaw placed on top of it. The spinach salad was boring and flavorless and was not even the "baby" spinach described on the menu. The bartender did not know how to make a negroni but she looked it up and made an attempt that was just ok. We did not order the calamari because we were told there were no tentacles and not even rings, but strips (seriously!). We will not be returning for a long long time, which is too bad because the location is good and the atmosphere & ambiance comfortable - we hope they take note.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

They have an ever-changing menu but I wa ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 18, 2016

They have an ever-changing menu but I was happy the Jalapeno Pumpkin was still on the menu. We enjoy the steak and sides here. I didn't care for the spicy mustard sauce on the salmon but that was by bad for not reading the menu close enough. I thought it said honey mustard. We usually have a dessert and the cheesecake was delicious to end our date night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service. Food was amazing and wel ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great service. Food was amazing and well presented

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting friends in Reno and had ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were visiting friends in Reno and had no idea where to take them to dinner. We came across great reviews and an interesting menu online at SODO's website. Needless to say it did not disappoint! Our Server Wilson was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Each of our meals was expertly prepared and uniquely delicious. The atmosphere was relaxing although there was a large group of extremely loud guys at an adjacent table. It appeared as if the staff did their best to feed the noisy group quickly and get them out so they didn't disrupt the other guests experience too much. I look forward to another meal at SODO next time we are in Reno!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy the time at SoDos. The lad ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always enjoy the time at SoDos. The ladies in my party were very happy with everything. It was the first time for some and they said they were impressed and will come back.

Thanks for a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and speedy,Nichole ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service was great and speedy,Nichole was very friendly and knowledgable of the menu and her recommendations .My friend and I had the chocolate creme brule,which was excellent, we also had the salted caramel brownie alla mode Which it was also excellent. It's a great place to have coffee and dessert or appetizers and a glass of wine.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Lunch was really tasty. Our server was ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Lunch was really tasty. Our server was excellent. We were celebrating a birthday so we wanted to have a leisurely lunch and we were able to do so!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love Chef Night at the end of ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Absolutely love Chef Night at the end of the month

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very friendly and knowled ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was there when we needed him and left us alone to talk to each other. The food choices were difficult, only because it we all wanted to choose more than one. The food from appetizer to desert was all very very good. This is my favorite Reno restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The pumpkin jalepeño soup was delicious. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The pumpkin jalepeño soup was delicious. I had the Santa Fe salmon and it was great! Will definitely come back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was great

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Nice presentation of ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was excellent. Nice presentation of the plates. Service fell apart when they started to get busy. Seemed like they needed one more server when they got close to full capacity.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I usually have the Latin Salmon when I c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I usually have the Latin Salmon when I come, which is amazing, but I switched it up and had the pork chop. The mustard glaze was the perfect balance of sweet and savory. And I love a place that asks you how you want your pork cooked. Mine was a hint of pink in the center, perfect! The only downside we experienced was that my husband and friend both ordered the rack of wild boar, and it tasted pretty much the same as domesticated pork. It was still good, but not the darker, gamier meat they were expecting. And Kat always delivers excellent service! Thanks for making our experience special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We ordered two appetizers, two Caesar sa ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We ordered two appetizers, two Caesar salads, two soups, four different entrees, and two desserts. The Caesar salads had almost no dressing (could have used a little more), of the four entrees, only the Chicken Piccata was poorly prepared. The chicken was tough. Usually the chicken breasts are pounded thin, sautéed, and are fork tender. Theirs was hunks of chicken breast that had to be sawed to make bite size pieces. We will definitely return, but not for Chicken Piccata.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Really great food and service. Highly re ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Really great food and service. Highly recommend the pumpkin soup which is seasonal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were there for Reno Bites week. It wa ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were there for Reno Bites week. It was a great value!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It was terrific! In fact, I enjoyed it ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 13, 2016

It was terrific! In fact, I enjoyed it south I'm here again for lunch

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here during our local restaurant ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We ate here during our local restaurant week and I will be back. Very interesting menu with a blend of Latin inspired dishes as well as wild boar, scallops, etc. I had Moroccan spiced short ribs on a bed of polenta with kalmatta olives and apricots. It was delicious. The service was excellent. Our waitress was also the bartender and she managed to keep track of our needs (i.e. water, wine pouring) as well as mix drinks. She was very positive and out going. Prices are reasonable for these gourmet dishes.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Casual, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We went for renobites $20 per person. Gr ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We went for renobites $20 per person. Great soup & hanger steak fabulous. Rib and polenta good not great. What? No tiny cookie or chocolate morsel to round out the dinner? IT wasnt impressive enough

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a wonderful dinner at SoDo! This was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner at SoDo! This was our second time visiting. We sat outside and enjoyed a very nice even2. The waiter remembered me and that I had food allergies. We went through the menu and over the special Reno Plates dining promotion. The five of us ordered salads and soup. The soup of the day was jalapeño pumpkin and it was delicious. We all ordered entrees that were plated beautifully and tasted great. We had salmon, wild boar, sirloin, rib eyes with veggies and various potato side dishes. We had dessert- loved the flan, cheesecake and chocolate creme brule. Steven, our waiter, was great! We will definitely be coming back. Huge Thanks to SoDo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the halibut - excellent. Pinot Gris ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Had the halibut - excellent. Pinot Gris ordered to accompany was so cold it finally warmed up on the last bite to celebrate the finish. Moral: order your wine WAY ahead of your entree! Great little food spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed our experience at SoDo. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at SoDo. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We had chosen a later seating, which kept us after closing, but we were never felt rushed and our waiter assured us that all was fine. Everyone enjoyed the food and drinks and the special dessert which was presented. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Joel and his staff are top notch. If thi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Joel and his staff are top notch. If this restaurant was in a larger, "hip" city, it would be a top Michelin Star rated restaurant. But for now its a hidden Reno jem. The atmosphere is cozy with a touch of industrial. The food is spectacular and always presented perfectly. The staff is always pleasant and non-pretentious. Its on our list of "regulars"

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food and service. Test Kitc ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Always good food and service. Test Kitchen Tuesday is the best deal in town.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good tasting menu. Very busy do it was s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Good tasting menu. Very busy do it was slow but that's okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We are huge fans of SoDo, we love to din ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We are huge fans of SoDo, we love to dine here for special occasions. Always friendly and of course the food is always wonderful. We love the Test Kitchen dinners also.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We did the chef tasting night and it was ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We did the chef tasting night and it was very nice!. Loved the jalapeno pumpkin soup. the mushroom ravioli very nice. not a huge fan caramel key lime tart but the brownie triffle got fought over. always a nice evening, we always enjoy the food. great spot for pre theater dinner

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth time at SoDo's, and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our fourth time at SoDo's, and the food continues to be outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice patio seating on quiet street. Wai ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice patio seating on quiet street. Waiter was very helpful and informative. Diverse menu to fit every palate, food was solidly good. Wine list and bar drinks also interesting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The skirt steak was delicious but a litt ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 31, 2016

The skirt steak was delicious but a little chewy. We enjoyed the Tuesday Tasting and will definitely plan it again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the Kitchen Test Menu and it was ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had the Kitchen Test Menu and it was wonderful. There were 4 of us and we tried 3 of the entrees, both desserts and 3 of the appetizers. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience with a friendl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had a great experience with a friendly, knowledgeable staff, great food and wine list. Have been here multiple times. There's a reason why we always come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and delicious dinner f ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent service and delicious dinner for all of us

everyone enjoyed everything from hors d'oeuvres to the main course and dessert

Lovely to be able to sit inside or out very convenient it is always been a winner for us

a place to celebrate and enjoy anytime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent with a varied menu ser ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food is excellent with a varied menu service was superb

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived eArlier than expected, but to ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We arrived eArlier than expected, but took us right in. We had appetizers (calamari, then scallops with pork belly) that were both delicious. Heartily recommend the Hangar Steak. My SO had the swordfish (special) that was also delicious. We had drinks, Makers Mark Manhattan, some Chardonnay and ice tea. All were great - real brewed tea! We will definitely go again. There are still many menu items I'd like to try. Price is moderate, but real food prepared beautifully! Our waiter was Kenyi and she was terrific. Thanks for a great dinner - we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.