Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
12:00 AM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today
Special offers available. See details

Social Southern Table and Bar

4.7
232 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
Be real. Eat good. It"s all about being true to who you are: sharing with friends and family and enjoying each other's company over a good meal. The ingredients are always fresh and that is the cornerstone of our farm to table approach. It's talking about dinner when you're having lunch. Have you got some positive energy to share? Or maybe your grandmother's recipe for cobbler?

Leave here and create some more good in your world. We're all apart of it.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern, Gastro Pub, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily Hours:
Kitchen
Tuesday-Saturday
11:00am-10:00pm
Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm

Bar:
Tuesday + Wednesday
11:00am-10:00pm

Thursday
11:00am-11:00pm

Saturday
11:00am-Midnight

Sunday
10:30am-2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(337) 456-3274
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Marc Krampe
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
off site catering available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Marilyn Drive
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Treat mom to brunch on Mother's Day!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We had a business dinner here following the Lafayette RV Show on Saturday night. The food was great, service was awesome, and the atmosphere was just what we were looking for. Excellent choice if you don't want to be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

This is one of our favorite places to either hang out at the bar or have a fantastic meal. Their drinks are wonderful and the bourbon selection can’t be beat!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Reservation was great, but we had probably the worst table in the entire restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Staff was great. Manager was super nice. Food was fantastic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was delicious as always! We were celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary. They brought us a dessert and everyone told us happy anniversary. Service was exceptional. Food and service consistency is the reason we keep coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Had a wonderful experience at Social! The unique drinks were delicious and priced just right too. We all sampled each other’s entrees and loved each one. Will be back without a doubt!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Wife and I have a date night without the kiddos every other week. We chose Social since it was local and we had never been. Used open table to schedule the reservation, hostess called the morning if to confirm. The entire experience was amazing, server offered her favorites, the handcrafted beverages were blended well. We will be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Ordered the flight of beers (four 4oz beers) and let the server pick, and was not disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Thank you, my boyfriend and I had an awesome time. (We we’re there celebrating his 🎂)We started our evening at the bar with drinks and an amazing appetizer dish of green fried tomatoes. We were served with a smile. We had reservations for 6:45 and was seated at that time. Our waiter greeted the two of us with another warm welcome smile as though we were the only ones there😀.
Our food was mouth watering with taste and flavor. We chose the Sea Bass (heavenly)😃excellent choice oh ! I must tell you about those fluffy sweet potato biscuits... OMG ! they melt in your mouth. We have decided that every trip to Lafayette, Social Southern Table & Bar is our restaurant . I had a little fall while dining😀, wasn’t hurt and still had a wonderfultime. The management was
fantastic in making sure that I was ok. Thank you all for your concerns. Can’t wait for our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This has been our favorite since day I......Brandon has been taking care of us for the last five years, The Best.....The GM there is the best... we have had just about everything on their menu
and everything has been excellent.......give it a try, you will not be let down.....The brownie desert last Sat. was to die for.....Thanks Socials for being a great part of Lafayette Dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Social never fails to deliver. One of the better eateries Lafayette has to offer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Nice. Enjoyed the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Last Saturday night was our first time eating at Social Southern Table. We had requested a quiet table for ourselves as we were celebrating our anniversary. We got the perfect booth.
Our server was Constance. She is a gem! We have encountered few servers as knowledgeable, personable and professional as Constance was. Everything was amazing because of her. She went above and beyond to make our experience memorable. Thank you Constance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Fabulous locally owned restaurant. Always an amazing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food & great ambiance!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Usually have good service here and I always love the food, but this visit found me with an inattentive server and seated next to a louder table than I generally prefer.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

I have been dining at Social since the restaurant has opened and it was always one of my favorites until recently. With this last visit, I was disappointed to see that the portion sizes were dramatically reduced and the food quality was not as good as it used to be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

One of favorite “Be Local” restaurants!! New Winter menu is great! Happy to see some old items stay but the new dishes are excellent!! Could’ve ask for better service!! Always friendly and knowledgeable about drink and food menus!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

What a special place!! Went with a group of friends for brunch. Service, food, drinks = all fabulous! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Always have a great time here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Lafayette. The food has been consistently good. My favorites are the Bread and Spread, those sweet potato biscuits are fantastic, and the Smoke Fried Chicken. This is from a guy who isn't a biscuit or Fried Chicken fan. The flat bread are also great.
Great cocktails with some of the best bartenders in the city. Worth the price of a cocktail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Fantastic meal. Great service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 18, 2017

The food descriptions are misleading. Got a wedge. Expected a wedge of iceberg, got grilled romaine, expected bacon.. got deyhidrated pork belly. Turned into dust on crunch. Not pleasant . The chicken meal was delightful, cauliflower madras for a meat eater was the best. Chicken fried green tomatoes... hide them from me. Loud ambience. I would return, as the waitress was delightful, I regret not remembering her name

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 7, 2017

Really nice, I highly recommend this eatery when you are in town.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 4, 2017

As always the food was so delicious! Really enjoy the chicken and biscuits, mac and cheese, and fried green tomatoes. Also, the cocktail selections are great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2017

Incredible food and great cocktails. Will definitely be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2017

Food was very good and the service was even better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 15, 2017

We went for brunch on Sunday. Our server was fabulous, even gave us fried green tomatoes for it being our first time. They were great. All of us enjoyed our meals. Everything was also priced well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

This restaurant is one of the best in the Lafayette area. Very unique and an atmosphere that's unmistakably social!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Really really good food! The service was great also.
Tvs and good local beers also. Their manhattan version was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

Excellent, highly recommend the smoked fried chicken...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

We had a very unique and savory meal at Social. The smoked and fried chicken with sweet potato biscuits was outstanding, and the mac and cheese sand Brussels sprouts were the best we have ever had! The attentive waiter iced the cake!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great location but parking limited. Restaurant was a little noisy but the first is and service made up for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 7, 2017

The food was delicious. Good variety. Baked chicken to fish to fancy burger! Drinks are amazing! Service is top-notch, nothing like it in the area!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

We were four people dining together. One of us ordered flank steak medium however the steak was undercooked. Another group ordered the filet medium rare and it was overcooked.rather than send the steaks back we just switched them. When the management became aware of what happened they were very gracious and comped a dessert for us. We are very happy with their service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Our server was excellent!! If you like great beer then you must go on Saturday for lunch when it's two-for-one any beer. They have a great selection. We had the mussels which paired well with Ghost in the Machine on draught.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 4, 2017

Six of us went - none of us liked our entrees. They either lacked flavor, were over-cooked, or both. The only thing we liked were the fried green tomatoes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

Social never disappoints. The menu is always up to season and interesting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

I love social! Everything I've ordered has always been fresh and delicious. We love to order sweet potato biscuits, Brussels sprouts, and Mac and cheese to share! I also love their fried green tomatoes, pork belly sliders, flat breads, and salads. I almost never order an entree because we fill up on all the other goodies. One of my favorite spots!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was excellent as always. Service was a little slow but nothing unreasonable. Seemed to be mainly for bar items. Server (Jeremy) was great. Acknowledged birthday celebration.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6

Tweets by Social Southern Table and Bar