Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Snake River Grill

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: (307) 733-0557

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Creative Cuisine (40)
Good for a Date (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Local Ingredients (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (27)
Authentic (27)
Cozy (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Business Meals (17)
Fun (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Fireplace (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (13)
Seasonal (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
People Watching (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Organic (6)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Private Room (4)
Historic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 3 days ago

We were very disappointed in our meal. We ordered the Wagyu and expected it to be mouthwatering...it was very blah! The mushrooms and fava beans that come with it were not even warm. Our waitress was almost non-existent. A partner of hers actually ended up helping us. Won't be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Good restaurant but they rush you to turn the table. Our waiter was very nice and food he as good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing!! Great food, great service!!
The steak tartar pizza was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Overpriced, particularly the steak which was ok but not ok for $ 62

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Amazing dinner. We shared plates. A meal to remember for sure

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Wow! A wonderful meal and superior service. This is a restaurant you have to visit when in Jackson, WY. You will thoroughly enjoy :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Fabulous food and excellent service. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything perfect. It sets the bar in Jackson Hole.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

SRG was recommmended by a friend. It met all expectations, excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Food pricing consistent with upper end restaurants, wine prices seemed high.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went to Jackson Hole on vacation and Snake River Grill was recommended by several friends. It was really good and I would go back next time I am in Jackson Hole.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Best restaurant in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and favorite on our trip, which included Las Vegas and Phoenix. Amazing food and service!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 17, 2017

Trout was great , halibut was dry overcooked and the pork dish was just ok

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Still the best restaurant in Jackson-an authentic experience among the best Jackson has to offer

consistently exceeds expectations every time

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I enjoyed sharing SRG with 2 friends from Alabama. The food was very good as always. We all had fish (they always cook trout & halibut perfectly), simple/excellent salads, onion rings starter for fun, and very good sides of artichokes & asparagus. Service, as always, superb and perfectly timed. Enjoyed easy conversation in a nice section of the dining room. Typical, very nice evening at the best restaurant in the Hole.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had a very good meal with friends the staff was prompt and very helpful. We had a double reservation and they texted prior to our arrival and corrected the issue.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Although we've been travelling to Jackson twice a year for over 7 years, this was our first visit at this second floor restaurant just off the square. The service provided by Rob Denton was excellent. The Elk tenderloin was outstanding as was the trout. The two appetizers (huge, specially spiced onion rings and potato pancake with salmon) were extraordinary, as both were unique and I've never tried either before. SRG will be a regular stop from now on. Be aware that they do not advertise and the restaurant was jammed. Be certain to make reservations well ahead of your desired date.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

A very special restaurant with locally sourced, extremely fresh and tasty food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I ordered the English pea soup and the handkerchief pasta with vegetables and I will call this one of my all time most memorable meals. It is a pleasure to enjoy a vegetarian meal that is a culinary accomplishment rather than an after thought. The atmosphere is rustic but elegant; service was efficient but not intrusive. Excellent wine list. And, yes, it is $$$ but worth the cost.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We dined with two colleagues and all of us enjoyed our appetizers, entrees and dessert. food is very well prepared , locally sourced ingredients, and creative combinations. My salmon with rhubarb chimichurri was stellar, as was the rhubarb pie. Service was polite and attentive but a little indifferent. The biggest negative is that the noise level made it impossible to hear each other speak in normal voices. We actually had to scootch together in the booth, lean in and raise our voices to have a conversation. Unfortunately, this is the third time we have had this sort of experience. The food is great, but I will really have to think hard about going back from this point on if we cannot have a reasonable conversation.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Go, it's good!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 9, 2017

A pleasant dining surprise with some creative items on the menu. Totally unexpected.
The service was excellent with a very attentive staff. The restaurant is located on the upper floor of a commercial building which may be difficult to access for some patrons.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Eat the doughnuts for desert... a highlight of our trip

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had such an amazing experience at Snake River Grill! Our server, Rob, was extremely knowledgeable about the menu, and he made excellent recommendations. Without exception, the food was delicious. The atmosphere is terrific, too. I can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Overall, loved the place. Service was outstanding. Negative: At 8:30pm they were sold out on the special, onion rings too salty to our taste.
The bison was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We always love dining at the SRG! The service is always top notch and a great wine list too.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We arrived 10 minutes early. Were only seated promptly at our reservation time. Waiter was very coarse and unfriendly. I had to remind him to bring the appetizer before our meal. The pea soup was horrible and the salmon while tasty was cooked poorly.
this was our first visit and will be our lat. Overpriced and stuffy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 6, 2017

EXCELLENTE LUGAR, BUEN AMBIENTE, TODOS LOS PLATILLOS QUE PEDIMOS DELICIOSOS Y EN EL TERMINO DE COCION, PERFECTO.
LA CARTA DE ALIMENTOS NO ES MUY EXTENSA PERO NO SE NECESITA MAS, TOQUE LOCAL Y EL LUGAR CON BUENA AMBIENTACION DE MONTAÑA.
EL SERVICIO EXCELLENTE TANTO DE LOS MESEROS COMO DE AYUDANTES.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Excelent food and service - the appetizers of artichokes and aspargus were very good and the meet was perfectly cooked and had special flavour. The wine list was good and not pricy for the ambiance. We enjoyed a lot!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 6, 2017

4 of us had a very nice meal at the SRG, which continues to be the best restaurant in Jackson. We were seated in a quiet section of the dinning area, which was great for conversation. Food was up to their high standards as we enjoyed halibut, steak, and trout. Service was outstanding. Knowledgeable waitress, attentive without overdoing it, and timing of service was perfect. A very polished crew. Their are many topnotch kitchens in JH, but if you ask locals for their favorite, SRG will get nearly all the votes.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Once again I greatly enjoyed eating at the Snake River Grill. The Halibut was terrific, as was the other parts of my menu. Next time I am in Jackson, I will surely go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Exceptional food and atmosphere in downtown Jackson as one would expect for the price, although not overpriced. The waitstaff were pleasant, nicely attentive, and very professional. We would recommend this for special dinners out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was my first trip to Jackson hole and every day was a winner.
The food choices are there but this meal was the best we had while we stayed in town.
The service was amazing and we couldn't say
Enough about the food.
A must stop if you are lucky to be visiting.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We were intrigued by all the options and flavor combinations. Our server was friendly and attentive. Both our meals were worthy of celebrating my husband's retirement. He continues to mention how great the sauce was on the perfectly done halibut and I loved the lamb lollipops with mint chutney. We are rarely tempted to have dessert, but sharing a lavender cheesecake with blueberry sorbet was incredible. We will be sure to return!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food, excellent service. Would come again and again!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. You won't find better service anywhere (great job, Olga) and I'll continue coming back for the tartar pizza.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The morels were incredible!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent food, prepared perfectly and served professionally. Well worth the price!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food and service good. Dessert just average. Overall a nice restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Fabulous anniversary dinner while traveling to Jackson. Our server, Brandi was engaging and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food was perfect after some days in Yellowstone! We will come back for sure!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.