About Snake River Grill

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: 3077330557x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eskimo Bars - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
SRG Steak Tartare Pizza - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Soft Shelled Crab - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
First of the season Morel Mushrooms - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
First Of The Season Morel Mushrooms With Bread And Butter - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
New York Strip - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Pork Shank - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Wagyu Beef - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Onion Rings - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Bread Service - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Eskimo pie - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Chantrelles - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Venison Korean Bowl - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Bacon Wedge Salad - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Howling Wolf - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Chocolate Souffle And Grand Marnier Sauce! - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Doughnuts - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
New York Striploin - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
 Blackened Trout Special W/ Arugula And Fennel - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Monkfish "osso buco" - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Samosas - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY
Buffalo Carpaccio - Snake River Grill, Jackson Hole, WY

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Offering a Three Course Limited Menu.
The cost is $125 per person.
Our full menu will not be available this evening.

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
11 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Special Occasion (51)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Local Ingredients (21)
Cozy (20)
Fireplace (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fun (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Authentic (12)
People Watching (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of the best restaurant I have been f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

One of the best restaurant I have been for food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We heard great things about Snake River ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We heard great things about Snake River Grill and thought it would be a good place to have dinner our last night in Jackson. I got the Trout and loved it- large piece of fish and very fresh- topped with arugula and tomatoes. My boyfriend got the elk special for the night- it was pricey (twice that of the trout entree) but he raved about it and how tender it was. We also got the stuffed peppers which were great (had a lot of heat to them to be prepared) and the Eskimo bars which were a great end to the dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Love this place!! The food is fabulous ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love this place!! The food is fabulous and creative. Great atmosphere and the staff is friendly! We always look forward to eating at Snake River Grill when visiting Jackson Hole!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful evening at SRG. They ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Another wonderful evening at SRG. They were able to give me my favorite booth even though I

was dining alone. The New York strip steak was perfectly cooked and provided a second tasty meal at home the following night.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Simply outstanding; one of our favorite ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Simply outstanding; one of our favorite places we've ever been to. Even though we were here in the off-season, the food was incredible and the service was outstanding. The Steak Tartare Pizza was mind-blowing. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely disappointed with our meal. Pu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Extremely disappointed with our meal. Pumpkin soup was tasteless and watery. The chicken Saltamboca was dry, over cooked and tasted like leather. The elk Osso buco was tasteless and mediocre. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

This is the go to place to eat in Jackso ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This is the go to place to eat in Jackson, Wyoming...enough said

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique onion rings!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Unique onion rings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great decor in the theme of the West. Go ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great decor in the theme of the West. Good preparation and ingredients were creative. Very flavorful meals. And excellent service to top it off!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent very accommodating for our lar ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent very accommodating for our large group. Highly recommend. Go there you will not be disappointed

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful in every respect. Great food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Delightful in every respect. Great food and service. SOMETHING for every palate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service, great food, and a nic ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Wonderful service, great food, and a nice atmosphere. Hard to beat - best dinner in Jackson. Crab tostadas and stuffed peppers for starters are wonderful. Last visit I had the Cast Iron Seared Wagyu Coulotte Steak - best steak I've had in a very long time and it was a great price for the quality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have severe food allergies and what a ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I have severe food allergies and what a treat to have my food presented in a beautiful way just like other guests. The food was delicious. The best dining experience in Jackson Hole!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Michelin Star is the pinnacle of award ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A Michelin Star is the pinnacle of awards a restaurant can receive. It means they are the best of the best. Restaurants awarded a Michelin Star are recognized for succeeding at the highest level. Their chef and staff must be of the top-most quality. If a restaurant receives at least one star, people should know that the restaurant is a destination worth visiting. SRG deserves at least one star. Food and Service was on point and impeccable. They could easily compete with any restaurant in Napa Valley. From menu to service, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The night was fantastic! The four course ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The night was fantastic! The four course meal was incredible and the ambience only added to the experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really still the go-to place in Jackson ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Really still the go-to place in Jackson for a top end meal and experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Las mejores papas a la francesa que he p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Las mejores papas a la francesa que he probado

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable as she guided ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service was impeccable as she guided us with drink and dinner choices. The quality was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Snake River Grill is such a wonderful pl ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Snake River Grill is such a wonderful place to enjoy a meal.

Our server was terrific. Just the right amount of chat with top of the line service.

I can't imagine life without SRG.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My grilled peach salad was wonderful. M ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 6, 2016

My grilled peach salad was wonderful. My osso buco was dreadful. It should never have left the kitchen...a greasy mess of thin polenta with a very boney piece of meat floating in it. I was surprised as I have had wonderful food at SRG. It will be a long time before I come back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Table 61 was perfect for my wife and I's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Table 61 was perfect for my wife and I's date night. Gina our server was energetic and a lot of fun. I supper waitress for both of us.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Meal. Authentic Atmosphere. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Excellent Meal. Authentic Atmosphere. Loved the décor. Upscale log cabin look. Wonderful tomato/cheese pizza appetizer. Enough for 2. Tasty bronzino , best ever, although a very small portion. Excellent trout entrée. Our waiter was terrific. My husband had a problem with the salt content in the tartare pizza. The waiter didn't hesitate to take it back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have made dozens of trips to Jackson ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We have made dozens of trips to Jackson over the years and we always have dinner at Snake River Grille. Have recommended this restaurant to many friends. Best in Jackson

Tags: Private Room, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal at the SNG. Wife ha ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at the SNG. Wife had salmon and I had the trout. Meal was nicely paced with good attention by our server. Had the Eskimo dessert - which was very good. Noise level was pretty high but not a knock out for future visits.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice dining experience in a beautif ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Very nice dining experience in a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent dining experience. This restau ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Excellent dining experience. This restaurant rivals the best in NYC, and Philadelphia. Creative flair but not pretentious. Best pork rib I've ever had. Have a treat and save room for the donuts! Wine list was extensive. Friendly. efficient service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had heard about the Snake River Grill ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We had heard about the Snake River Grill for quite some time and it did not disappoint.

The service from the minute you enter the door, as well as at your table, is top notch.

All of our courses proved to be excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and the dessert was over ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Excellent meal and the dessert was over the top... little chocolate covered ice cream bars with warm caramel sauce for dipping. Great service and the signature pork shank was superb. Would highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with our son and daughter-in-law an ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Went with our son and daughter-in-law and 3 and one half year old grand daughter. Our waiter David was fabulous and great with our grand daughter, who luckily was also great throughout the entire delicious meal. Food was fantastic as were our drinks. We have been going to this resturant for over 20 years when we drive over from Sun Valley, Idaho to Jackson for a visit. Used to be every year for kids' hockey games but now it is just when we can get away. Always tell people this is a must meal. Has not failed us yet in all these years! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It had been awhile since we were at this ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It had been awhile since we were at this restaurant because for a few years we felt it lost its way- food was just not as great and it was a pricey night. Our latest dining experience changed all that. the food was terrific, our server was terrific and we will put SRG back in our normal rotation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice birthday dinner here. A bit of ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very nice birthday dinner here. A bit of a rough start with in spite of reservations we were seated essentially at the restroom entrance. We asked to be moved and we're quickly accommodated. Our waiter was superb and made the meal wonderfully served. My steak was absolutely delicious - perfectly cooked and seasoned. Wonderful. Wife had the Asian dumpling and was somewhat less impressed (the plating was superb).

The French donuts for dessert were spectacular - hot, tender and delicious. They put the donut dessert at Craft NYC to shame.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Many times to Jackson but first time at ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Many times to Jackson but first time at Snake River Grill. Celebrating my wife's birthday and couldn't have been more pleased. If you enjoy fine dining in beautiful Jackson Hole inspired surroundings, this is the place. The onion rings are a Must. The Branzino was amazing as was the Trout. Highly recommend the warm peach salad. The service and attention to detail was unsurpassed. Whatever you do, enjoy an unforgettable evening at Snake River Grill.

Tags: Tapas, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was outstanding and the service was second to none. My wife and I were there for our honeymoon and they really went out of their way to make it special. I highly recommend Snake River Grill!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Snake River Grill was recommended by a f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Snake River Grill was recommended by a friend who is a foodie like us. When we read the reviews we were expecting a great dining experience, but that was not the case. My salad was bland with very little flavor. My husband's caprese was tasty. I had fish for dinner and although the presentation was nice, again it lacked flavor. The little drizzles of sauce were good, but there was not enough on the plate. My husband had the elk osso bucco. It was tender, but the seasoning was terribly overpowering. it was like taking a bite of a thyme plant. We likely wouldn't return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

What a great restaurant. Wonderful men ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 20, 2016

What a great restaurant. Wonderful menu, terrific service, well worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meals (grilled local peaches w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Fantastic meals (grilled local peaches with arugula, crab tostadas, truffle fries, broiled Idaho trout and crispy pork shank) and fantastic service in elegant western surroundings. Our biggest problem was that we were so full, we had no room left for dessert! Can't wait for our next visit to Jackson and the opportunity to dine at Snake River Grill again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Fireplace, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was terrible - so noisy with ro ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Ambiance was terrible - so noisy with rowdy groups I could not understand the wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

My wife and I had a reservation for a Fr ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I had a reservation for a Friday night. A reservation is a must. The place was packed. We made the reservation on line. We got a phone call a day before our dinner. Since we were hiking in the mountains we did not answer the call. The reservation person left a message. We called back once we saw the voicemail. Nobody at the restaurant picked up. We left a message confirming our reservation. The next day we got a text message from gone restaurant wanting to know whether we would have dinner as per the reservation. We responded to the text message indicating that we were now really annoyed by the reservation people. I have never experienced such a confirmation circus.

Other than that we had a lovely dinner. The food was excellent, the service impeccable.

While the dress code seems to be fairly casual the whole atmosphere is somewhat formal. If you like it more casual go somewhere else.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Snake River Grill is a wonderful place t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Snake River Grill is a wonderful place to bring our visitors to start their experience in the Jackson area.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous and our server Jamie w ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was fabulous and our server Jamie was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.