About Snake River Grill

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: 3077330557x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eskimo Bars
Onion Rings
Doughnuts
New York Striploin
Pork Shank
Wagyu Beef
Bread Service
Eskimo pie
Venison Korean Bowl
Chantrelles
Bacon Wedge Salad
Howling Wolf
Chocolate Souffle And Grand Marnier Sauce!
Monkfish "osso buco"
 Blackened Trout Special W/ Arugula And Fennel
Samosas
Buffalo Carpaccio

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
15 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

fit for foodies (63)
special occasion (56)
romantic (39)
See All
notable wine list (34)
hot spot (25)
good for groups (24)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for outdoor dining (11)
scenic view (9)
vibrant bar scene (9)
kid-friendly (6)
late-night find (4)
great for lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

onion rings were great; as well as the b ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 6 days ago

onion rings were great; as well as the bison medallions. drinks were also spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The power was out in most of the town. B ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The power was out in most of the town. But they carried on and everything was great even without power.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although the power was out for all of Ja ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Although the power was out for all of Jackson WY they were able to still provide an excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our favorite!! Food & wine was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This was our favorite!! Food & wine was amazing our server was great too. Such a comfortable place with great ambiance

Definitely recommend to our friends we can't wait to come back

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Bass dish I have ever had! Fresh, d ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Best Bass dish I have ever had! Fresh, delicious, wonderful full of flavor, healthy. yummy

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place. Wonderful service. Food was ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great place. Wonderful service. Food was great. Will return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gina our waitress was fabulous. Oh, and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Gina our waitress was fabulous. Oh, and the food was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The onion rings were so good but a lot o ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The onion rings were so good but a lot of food for the 2 of us. I had the special of red snapper cooked in a pouch and my wife had the waygu beef minute steaks. Both were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was new. Main entry served for on ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Waiter was new. Main entry served for one guest before our appetizers were delivered. Food was mediocre overall. Usually, all three couples would each rave about their food. Not so this time. And to top it off, they have removed their famous donuts from the desert menu! We have been coming here each summer for over 10 years.

What's going on???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Fabulous first time to Jackson and all g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fabulous first time to Jackson and all good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Snake River Grill is an absolute must-go ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Snake River Grill is an absolute must-go to in Jackson. I lived in Jackson for several years and this was our go-to for special occasions when family visited. I got married married in Jackson last week and my husband and I decided this was the perfect place to go to the day after our wedding. The food is AMAZING and the service is excellent. The only downside is the small place is maximized with ample seating.

Overall, an amazing place to celebrate any occasion or just enjoy amazing food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Solid food. Great service. Great Ambie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Solid food. Great service. Great Ambience...Fun place for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun, eclectic, diverse menu that offered ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Fun, eclectic, diverse menu that offered multiple courses as well as small plates. We all tried something different and enjoyed each one for the unique tastes as well as presentation.

The one disappointment was our server. If his charm and personality had matched his good looks, than the experience would have been a home run. But he was not interested in answering our questions with anything more than the flippant comment or bare minimum description.

We would definitely go back the next time we are in town but would make sure to insist on a different server.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Great ambience and great food. Waitress ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great ambience and great food. Waitress was attentive and friendly!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Snake River Grill is located in a great ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Snake River Grill is located in a great area of Jackson with plenty to walk around and see. We loved the decor and the seating was set to maximize capacity but not overly tight. The menu had many wonderful options to choose from. We enjoyed the Parmesan Frites and tuna tar-tare appetizers. My steak entree was nice and my wife's salad was fresh ad tasty. However, the best dish was my daughter's Wagyu beef dish that was so delicious with a wonderful sun dried tomato and basil sauce.

Service was top notch, white glove service. Everyone was so attentive and friendly, making the dining experience worth the price.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We eat out four nights in a row in Jacks ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We eat out four nights in a row in Jackson Hole at great restaurants. This was the best. Great service and food

Dave room for dessert

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had dined there 6 years ago while on ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We had dined there 6 years ago while on a ski vacation. It was such a memorable experience that we booked a reservation there our 1st night back in Jackson Hole! We were staying in the Teton Village area both trips. Nevertheless, it was well worth the " trip into town" for once again an incredible dinner. Our meals & our waiter could not have been better. We were so thrilled it is still the best spot in town as far as the food & their truly professional wait staff. Upon leaving we took pics from their outside balcony of a lovely sunset over the mountain range just outside of town; perfect ending to a perfect dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the worst experience in my dini ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Probably the worst experience in my dining history. I have eaten at most of the finer restaurant around the world ( check my profile) and. I never been treated as poorly as I was tonight at the SRG. Tonight is Father's Day and I committed the inexcusable sin of answering a phone call fro my daughter and reprimanded by some manager not to use my phone in a 3/4 empty restaurant. I have eaten at the SNG for years and the quality of their food has consistently gotten worse. They are surviving only on their reputation. The food is average at best, but their prices are reflected of of a fine Jackson Restaurant which the SRG doesn't , in my opinion, even make the top ten. It is my strongest suggestion that the SRG remain only in your memories - it isn't even close to the restaurant that it used to be. I will NEVER eat there again ( and I am a full time Jackson resident) and would encourage others to try their other, much finer restaurants in Jackson - the SRG belongs to yesterday and hopefully only exist as a pleasant memory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Our meal at the Snake River Grill was fa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our meal at the Snake River Grill was fabulous - from the grilled strawberry salad to the Halibut to the chocolate covered ice cream bars with caramel sauce. The server helped us find some wine that would go with both halibut and steak - and provided attentive service throughout our meal. It was a very pleasurable experience from start to finish.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a phenomenal restaurant. My wif ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was a phenomenal restaurant. My wife and I were in Jackson for a get away weekend. The food was great and the ambiance was fabulous. We would go back in a heart beat.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Snake is our favorite restaurant in ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The Snake is our favorite restaurant in the world. The excellent service combined with the local foods and extensive wine list make for a most special evening. Our grandsons look forward to the treat of a meal at the Snake every time we visit Jackson Hole.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly 5 star service from our waiter, he ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Truly 5 star service from our waiter, he expertly helped us thru the menu. The pork shank was truly one of the best all time original dishes we've ever had. Wine list was very good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed one of our favorite Chilean wines which doesn't often appear on lists.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good place. Right on the Town Squar ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Very good place. Right on the Town Square.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

After all these years SRG still remains ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

After all these years SRG still remains at the top of the Jackson Hole restaurant pyramid. Everything, and I mean everything -- service, ambience, attentiveness, wine selection, food preparation and selections -- remains unbeatable. As a testament to its greatness, if you desire a reservation I suggest you try to book at least 3 weeks in advance, if not earlier.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a special place! Professional wait ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

What a special place! Professional wait staff and hopping scene mostly locals. Food was exceptional and great cocktails!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. We were not rushed and enjoyed our dining experience. One of our favorite vacation dinners.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

a memorable meal for our first night in ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

a memorable meal for our first night in Jackson. some if the best food we have enjoyed in a while. from the giant green onion rings to the sorbet and funnel cake dessert, this family of teens and adults loved every bite!! This is not a bargain place to dine, but also not the most we have spent for a meal in a resort town. definitely worth the splurge!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the truffled fries! Wine selection ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Loved the truffled fries! Wine selection was good with knowledgeable waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I have been sinking at SRG for 15 years and it never disappoints. Fabulous food, service and ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion friendly

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I was celebrating my 60 th and had a nice table and waitstaff Benjamin. Food was awesome and decor perfect. Wine list is good. My bison was cooked to perfection. I will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Snake River Grill was, once again, a nic ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Snake River Grill was, once again, a nice experience. The food was truly outstanding, as was the ambiance an the location. Best food in Jackson. Only problem was the indifference of my waiter. He never offered any bread (I got it from another waiter) and was very late in taking my order for a second glass of wine and late in bringing it. It would be nice if he smiled at least once.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

New dessert on the menu - funnel cake - ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

New dessert on the menu - funnel cake - is a must!!!

Steaks, salmon, special of the night, were all great. Don't miss the steak tartar pizza - only the best ever!!! Our favorite restaurant in Jackson Hole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would not recommend

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant is very noisy. My wife and I could hardly here ourself talk. The meal was rushed. I asked for a Bombay Saphire martini. No vermouth. The gin they served was terrible and definitely not Bombay. Considering what they charge, things should have been a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was delicious, but a bit pricey ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was delicious, but a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An Unexpected Party.

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Restaurant highly recommended by Open Table in Jackson Wy. We decided to have dinner there as it was our 32nd Anniversary and that this was the first vacation we had taken in three years. We were seated at a two top which was acceptable. We sipped our '09 Kosta Browne Pinot that we brought with us for a $25 corkage fee.

However, after we ordered, the wait staff began to build two tables for two unrelated parties of 12 each so close to our table that we eventually became all too familiar with the waiters' and busboys' back pockets. Wranglers, that must be Pedro, Levis, that must be Chad..You can guess how the rest of our meal went.

Drinks all around, "each of you tell the rest of the group who you are and one interesting fact about you...." Please, these were adults performing like school children and the decibel level increased with every new round of Whiskey Sours.

I asked our waiter to move us and he said that the place of full and that "there's nothing you can do about it". He put our Caesar salads in front of us with his seriously scabbed up hands. As we were leaving we looked at the other section of the restaurant to find three empty tables. When we spoke to the front desk and told them of our poor experience and the fact that there were open tables in the quieter section of the restaurant they replied that "Oh, those tables are for parties of three or more." We left, before my brain cracked like a hot marble dropped into ice water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Great food and great service. The bison ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and great service. The bison steak was terrific and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal, as always SRG doesn't disapp ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great meal, as always SRG doesn't disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in Jackson Hole. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Jackson Hole. It's not cheap but the food is consistently outstanding and the service is as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit to Snake River and found it ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

First visit to Snake River and found it to be a very good find. The service was excellent, and the food did not seem to really be overpriced (not a great bargain either). The chef really knows what he's doing. The following is not a negative but an observation that I found a bit odd. While many restaurants flood you with page after page of dinner selections, Snake River Grill does not. But the interesting thing was that there were nine entree choices, followed by nine pages of wine choices! Like I said, not a criticism, and I guess it works for them.

Thanks a lot guys, great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.