Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Snake River Grill

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: (307) 733-0557

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Fireplace (23)
Romantic (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Authentic (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (9)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
People Watching (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Private Room (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (5)
Historic (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1699 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

We went with some friends in the "off season" in Jackson Hole. It's a really nice restaurant. It's slightly expensive for the quantity and quality of food, but not dramatically so. The pleasant ambiance and solid service made up for it. I'd like to go back just to hang out in the bar, which was extremely well-stocked and comfortable in size and decor.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Had very nice cocktails at the bar and then seated for dinner with a nice view. Menu is very interesting and it's hard to pick from a number of such great choices. I selected the halibut from Sitka Bay Alaska and it was outstanding with a wonderful light lemon sauce. Everything was wonderful. We were so happy that it was recommended to us from friends. Highly recommend if you are traveling to Jackson, Wyoming.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Healthy, Organic, Great Beer, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Service really stood out on this trip to Snake River Grill. Amazing meal and even better service.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always great food and service! You can't go wrong with SRG

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

What a great experience while we were visiting the area. We were impressed with our short wait in the bar area. Amazing margaritas.

When we were seated we had a view of the ski area. It must be amazing in the winter.

We shared an appetizer, Humbolt Fog cheese, wow, that was great and then we shared the salmon, wow wow, what a great experience.

Also, all of the wait staff were super attentive but not so much so that it bothers you.

Overall our experience far exceeded our expectations.

Thanks so much.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Scenic View, Romantic, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Snake River Grill is undoubtedly the quendecential place to dine in Jackson Hole!Always has best food in town and the wait staff and receptionist make you feel at home with They perfect ambience! Our dinner the other night was a great double dip celebration for my birthday and Mother's Day

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We were really pleased with our dinners. We started out with their famous Onion rings that were great as usual. We asked the waiter if we could split a salad and main dish. No problem. The salmon was great. We had planned on desert but were too full. Great Dinner.

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had an amazing dinner celebration our son's graduation. The starters , and meals were fantastic!!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here. The ambiance was very nice and the service was attentive until it became a bit busier. The food was above average but not what I would describe as excellent (which was my expectation).
Unless someone is buying, I likely will not return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Snake River was good as usual..food superbly prepared the smoked salmon potato pancake excellent as always ... Service is slipping however.... many of the familiar faces seem to have gone and there is a hint of rushing the meals and lack of familiarity with the menu,...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

First time eating at SRG for us. We are from Asheville NC but our son lives in Jackson Hole and he suggested we try your restaurant. It was fabulous!!! Very comfortable. Excellent service. The wait staff was very attentive and offered wonderful suggestions. All of them right on!!! Thoroughly enjoyed our time with you. We tried several starters, first courses, and then had Bass, steak and the elk medallions. The dishes were well prepared and excitedly delicious!!! We will certainly come again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Fantastic dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent as usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Steak tartare pizza was to die for. One of the yummiest things I've ever eaten in my entire life.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We had a nice meal though for price didn't think it was worth the hype. One of our steaks was burnt/crispy on outside and didn't have much flavor. Beautiful decor. No real kids menu so limited options. Good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Fabulous restaurant. Recommended by local friends and we see why it is their favorite! Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The ambience of this restaurant is excellent. Service was efficient and professional though not particularly outgoing or well versed (or able to describe perhaps) on the nuances of the menu. The apps and salads and desserts were fantastic. The $47 New York strip was a disappointment. Not sure if it was poor quality meat or chef unclear on how to cook a strip steak but my guy! It was chewy and Denny's level. Bleh. The $33 sea bass was cooked well and delicious, but the beets on the side had an odd flavor and I had not previously found a beet I didn't like.The lamb lollipops were cooked well but unusual flavoring moderately spicy a surprise if your server doesn't explain the sauce well for you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The noise level was a bit high and tables close together but otherwise a great evening out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the country and an annual end to our ski trip to Jackson. Highly recommend the steak tartare pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The elk medallions were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Snake River Grill for the past 12 years and I find that it's very inconsistent. One meal can be absolutely outstanding, and the next one just horrible. I also find that to be the case with the service. Our most recent dinner a few days ago, the waitress was not up to par for a top-rated restaurant in Jackson. I would give the atmosphere and decor of Snake River Grill outstanding marks, and I would absolutely recommend it for people who have never been to Jackson with the caveat that the food and service could be disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

One of Jackson's finest restaurants. We especially like it's menu, superb service and western feel.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 1, 2017

One of those tried and true restaurants in Jackson that just never disappoints. Devil on horseback always a must, fresh fish prepared wonderfully. Handsome waiters too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Snake River Grill is a must in Jackson! Amazing food, tenured staff and a dining room that feels like an elegant lodge!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I love the place.
Great food, great service, great ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Amazing waitress who did not steer us wrong on anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great place for either an intimate or family dinner. Excellent selection and creative menu. The vegetarian selections were great as well. The butternut pizza and truffle fries were heaven on earth. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

On vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

excellent service, creative, delicious meals, warm and friendly ambience

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We've dined at the Snake River Grill over the past decade several times, usually more than once a year. The setting, the service, and the food still don't disappoint. Yes, that's a back-handed complement. The menu seems to be stalled on a handful of long-time favorites. The last couple of times, there have been long gaps between courses. SRG still provides one of the best meals in town but it has gotten too comfortable with itself. We will likely return because it is like visiting an old friend even as we are eager to meet new people.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Head great things about this restaurant, and it did not disappoint. The food was unique and the staff was very attentive. Will go back on our next visit.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was very good. Tables very close to each other. Very loud. Not a warm and fuzzy place but nicely decorated. Waiter was knowledgeable and good natured. Food was delicious/

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Had the bone in ribeye. I believe it's the best I've ever had. My wife had the filet. Said the same of it. We are steak eaters and thats saying a lot. Thanks for a very memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful food, great service. Definitely will go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic ambiance then a very disappointing menu followed by an easily forgettable meal. So disappointed in our Valentines Day dinner.
Something needs to change before we come back or recommend.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My friends and I were in town for a ski get together and We returned to the srg after a great dinner last year and this year was even better. Standout appetizers included the steak tartare pizza and the wonderful smoked salmon on potato pancake with sour cream. We brought wine in with us and the waiter handled it very nicely. I should mention that the restaurant does have an excellent wine list of its own. Desserts were also excellent. Can't wait to come back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Really great service, very knowledgeable servers, impressive wine list, rustic chic ambiance... I wanted to love it but unfortunately, the food was entirely too salty (pretty much every dish that my 6 friends and I had)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a special Birthday occasion for us, a few in the group had never been to Snake River Grill, se we decided to give it a try. I had been there about 2 years ago, was not impressed then, but made the reservations and was hoping for an improvement. Unfortunately, for me, it just doesn't match my taste. It is pricey, service OK, food OK.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent as always. Our server Dave was especially great. Every dish (mini tacos, steak tartar pizza, chocolate bomb) was yummy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.