Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Snake River Grill

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Local Ingredients (41)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Authentic (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Business Meals (23)
Fun (21)
Cozy (20)
Seasonal (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
People Watching (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Organic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1854 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding on EVERY level! Great food, friendly staff, everything was perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Reservation seating right on time. Waiter was friendly,helpful and attentive. Meal was special right off the menu and desert was delicious. Understand need for reservations. Not inexpensive, but worth it!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to the Snake River Grill after reading another review by a couple from the UK that visit this restaurant every time they are in Jackson Hole. I am so glad we did! The food is fantastic. We shared the steak tartare pizza (sounds strange but tastes amazing!), followed by Elk Medalions which was my first time eating Elk. I went with our waitresses recommendation of rare to medium-rare and it was melt in the mouth. Dessert was the Eskimo bars (again, we shared) which are like posh choc-ices served with a warm caramel sauce - delicious. So delicious in fact, we are going back again before we make the long journey home to London, England.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the feel of this restaurant. The food was much better than most Jackson Hole restaurants. Really my own criticism was our waiter. He was downright rude. I would have given one star for service but for the hostess and food runners were both nice and friendly. The rude waiter kept us from coming back on our last night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Good food well presented. Great service from staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Very disappointed in food and experience. Even though we had made the reservations weeks ago we were seated in a high traffic area that was a highway for servers and bus staff. Our server was pleasant but in a hurry. Food was nothing special. We had a much better dinner at another restaurant in town called The Kitchen the previous evening. Won’t return on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Treated my sister & brother-in-law to Oct birthday dinner at SRG. It is my favorite in Jackson, and the first time for them. They were very impressed. Halibut, steak, grilled zucchini were all just right. Waitress was attentive, but low key and pleasant. Lots of competition in Jackson, but SRG still #1.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Wonderful night out. Food is always tops. Incredible flavors. Service with a smile. Never disaapoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at SRG, and had a wonderful time. The service was wonderful as well as the food. The staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Snake River Grill is worth booking in advance. I've dined here before and found it excellent. On this visit I felt the waiter pushing both timing and product, server was so professional he seemed aggressive. Food was very good, just seemed as if the team at SRG was pushing to get the next table in our place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Lauren my beautiful daughter cane home to visit her Mamma J!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We love the Snake river grill!!!! Been our favorite for years. Great food and service. Love the fruit pies!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Dined here on a recommendation by a friend as a 'must do' while in Jackson. Although our food was excellent, our service for the caliber of this restaurant, was lacking. I would like to think that our waiter was having a bad day, as he didn't seem to want to be if any assistance to us other than meeting our basic needs of ordering as quickly as possible. (Even part of our order was forgotten.) While another server nearby gave her customers the upmost attention and described the menu in great detail, ours did not.
As stated previously, the food was exquisite, and the onion rings to die for! I'm just sorry our overall experience was not what I had anticipated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Best place we have had dinner in Jackson Hole Wyoming! We are not thru trying some more in the next 3 days!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Family visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Spent our last night of vacation dining here. Great atmosphere, food, drinks, and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Closed out our recent visit to Jackson Hole with dinner at the Snake River Grill. I chose the restaurant based on its reviews and was not disappointed. The service was excellent at every course. The food was very good. We tried the halibut, the grilled shrimp, roasted tomato soup, and the onion rings, and were very happy with our selections. The wine list met our needs.
Overall a very pleasant evening and our most expensive meal in JH, as expected.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

It was a solid good place; but nothing WOW, GREAT, or MEMORABLE... the bar scene looked festive. I would go back for the bar scene only. (Had better food the next night at the Kitchen, not a fancy place, but delicious flavors and the tenderloin was melt-in-your-mouth memorable.)

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary and they were very accommodating in order to make it a special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always a wonderful experience, whether in a group, or on my own. One is made to feel welcomed; very comfortable and the food . . . just great. Sampled a fig/goat cheese appetizer that was delicious and the salmon as the main course was perfect. Only slightly negative. . . I decided to try a cocktail instead of just enjoying wine from the excellent selection. Tried the house Margarita which lacked a little sweetness. Next time I will stick with wine!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Most menu items and specials were not available. Service was terrible. Food was overpriced and not great quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I have a restaurant in Chicago.This is my second visit to SRG, both time food and service was exceptional. Plan to have my wedding rehearsal dinner at SRG.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Very disappointed in our steaks (NY Strip and Veal Chop). Both were tough and not much taste. Definitely not worth the price. Onion rings we're the best thing we had. Service was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Everything was outstanding!!! Unique fresh food items Excellent service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2017

I had booked this restaurant for a business dinner and ended up w 5 people instead of the original 4 however the people were very accommodating and after a bit of a wait we were sat at our table.
The food was really good and while I felt it was a bit overpriced it is Jackson and a somewhat trendy restaurant. The Wild Game rice bowl (venison that evening) was different and excellent and I enjoyed my steak salad although the dressing for the salad was very salty.
The waitress had a bit of an attitude and we weren't sure if she was practicing to be an actress but she was pleasant enough if a bit condescending at times like when I asked if I could get the chicken without the skin.
Anyway overall it was a very nice experience and my clients enjoyed the evening and that's what counts!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Greg, our waiter was wonderful and we really enjoyed our evening in Jackson.
We will be recommending this restaurant to
others.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Best place to celebrate in Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Best dinner in Jackson Hole. Everything about it was excellent!! Service, food and be sure to get the chocolate ice cream dessert!! Make reservations far in advance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Staff was wonderful and friendly as usual, especially Sarah. Appreciate her accommodating my long legged friends with a roomier table.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Presumably One of Jackson hole's most popular upscale restaurants . Some very good starters , but presentation of them was rather odd and interesting. Brad arrived too late in the meal to enjoy. Server was very pleasant but did not listen to our requests. Did not care for some of the preparations, wish they would have focused on just playing delicious high quality meat rather than some peculiar presentations. Definitely not your Morton's or Mannys experience. But it is Jackson hole after all .

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very good elk, halibut, but expensive. Wine list could use more moderate price choices.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Birthday excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We have been going to this restaurant for over two decades. In the last several years the menu frankly has become boring at best. The waitstaff act like they are bored to be serving it. It is overpriced. There are so many more imaginative places with excellent food and waitstaff in the Jackson Hole area that we will be in no hurry to return to Snake River Grill in the coming years. What a HUGE disappointment. You guys should be ashamed to tout yourselves as Jackson's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Impeccable service with Benjamine and great dinner. Loved the ambiance too

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We climbed the Grand and decided there was no better reward than dinner at Snake River Grill. The atmosphere was conducive to our celebration and the staff only made it more enjoyable. The food was fabulous - all 10 meals were a hit! Could not recommend a place with a higher rating. Excellent!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Wonderful, as usual! May very well be the best restaurant in Wyoming!!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We have dined at the Snake River Grill several times while visiting the Jackson Hole area and have always been impressed with the service and cuisine.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Overall, the food and service at SNG was excellent. The ambience was lacking, with the dining room overcrowded with too many tables.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 6, 2017

A perfect dining experience. Great drinks, outstanding service, and delicious food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Lovely place for special occasions. Pricey but good food and service. Our reservation was early and noise level rose substantially as we dined. Choice of music was odd as well, for such a lovely place. Trout special was very good, halibut was tasty too. Only vegetarian type dish on menu was a pasta- :(. There may have been other options, but I did not ask.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.