Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Snake River Grill

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: (307) 733-0557

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (69)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Local Ingredients (47)
Notable Wine List (47)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Authentic (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Romantic (33)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Business Meals (26)
Fun (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Seasonal (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Cozy (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
People Watching (15)
Casual (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Organic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great Beer (4)
Fireplace (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Spicy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for the special "Eclipse Lunch". It was FABULOUS. Our houseguests were also blown away. Everything that we had was 5 stars plus. Thank you for making the Eclipse weekend even more memorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food, service and ambiance!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined 6 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our family dinner at The Snake River Grill. We were a group of eight adults and the food, service and ambiance were excellent. We look forward to returning the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

We always love the super cuisine at Snake River Grill and the excellent service. I had a special dish of tuna steak cooked rare on a bed of tempura coated stringbeans and a sauce of edame. It was outstanding! My wife's scallops were also first rate. We ended the meal by splitting an order of SRG's special Eskimo Pies with caramel sauce. Yummmmm!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We made our reservation on Open Table well in advance of the dinner. Four adults were crammed into a booth meant for 2. Seating that was meant for 4 or 5 was empty while we dined. The food is good, but not exceptional. Just don't see the overall value. This was our second time there.....the first visit was about the same. The interior is classy western and looks great.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Although the food is very good at SRG, I will not go back because of the noise level at this place. This was the third time dining here and the acoustics have had no improvement to alleviate the noise. Noise level rating of "Energetic" here means deafening to the point you can't carry on a conversation and you can hear every loud talker in the place--which there are many. That being said...if you like "energetic" and don't have much to say to your dining companion(s), then you will enjoy the food. I had the elk tenderloins which were very good and prepared just right. My daughter had the trout, which was breaded and a bit over-seasoned for her taste but good. Nice, but expensive, wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Felt like our table was in the hallway / thoroughfare with poor lighting. Food was good, and service improved as the evening progressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

A great restaurant in Jackson! My favorite. THe menu is great for all- even my kids liked it!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had been told it was the nicest place and best food in the Jackson hole area so we booked a reservation. The service was extremely slow and our food mediocre especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Snake River Grill was a wonderful last meal on our family vacation. It was also a great place to celebrate a birthday in the family. The staff was attentive, the food was wonderful and the wine fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The steak tacos, meat had no taste. Trout was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I have always heard that SRG was the best restaurant in Jackson. I guess I had too high expectations for the restaurant. The service was excellent and very professional. The menu was somewhat limited, but the food was very good. I had a salad, a New York steak, and their Eskimo sticks for dessert.

I will try to return the next time I am in Jackson but hope the food is a little more creative.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was excellent, the service was weak and it was so noisy you could not carry on a conversation. I had been to the bar (which offers the full menu) twice in the two weeks prior to dining in the main dining room and the bar experience was far more enjoyable; great friendly service, quiet enough to carry on a normal conversation and the same great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 10, 2017

A few months before our trip to Jackson, I made our first dinner reservation at Snake River Grill. My husband and I were really looking forward to our dinner there and we were extremely pleased with our entire experience. The food, service and ambience were wonderful. I highly recommend Snake River Grill!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

First restaurant in Jackson Hole and it was outstanding! Waiter was great and food excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We visit often and recommend frequently! Excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Organic, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Julie was our server and she was fantastic! Great knowledge of the menu. Didn't rush us. We has the prosciutto and melon salad. It was fresh and delicious. We ordered the halibut, trout, and hamburger for our daughter. The halibut was excellent. Loved the mushrooms and corn with lardons. The halibut was light and lemony. The hamburger was "adult sized"...huge! Cooked perfectly medium with crispy seasoned fries.
We ended with the chocolate cake. It was a bit dry but the coconut sorbet was great. Great for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Excellent staff. Very knowledgeable on food and wine

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was exceptional but the food was very salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Really nicely prepared menu. Love the more exotic choices like Elk Tenderloin. We also had the trout. Excellent!! Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We went to Snake River Grill while on vacation. Had a wonderful meal. Enjoyed their creative Rainier cherry salad, buffalo steak which was cooked to perfection, and Idaho trout.
Great wine and cocktail list. And finished it all off with the delicious Eskimo bars.
In our top ten of dining experiences.
Would love to go there again if we get return to Jackson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had a great time at Snake River Grill! All of our food was delicious, and even though the waiter forgot to bring one of our dishes, it did not take away from our positive experience there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The guy next to us was sitting alone on his speaker phone the whole time. I wish the restaurant staff would have noticed this and asked that he step outside the dinning room to make a call. Everything else was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Terrific, as always. Trout was OK, but cannot compare with the halibut. Donuts were tasty, but I like the old ones better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 27, 2017

What a treat of delicious food. Make a point of making a reservation everyyime we visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Five of us were crammed into a booth that was clearly too small. Two of us planned have one order the Handkerchief Pasta and the other the Elk Steak and then share among ourselves. The Handkerchief Pasta was an embarrassment in that it was a very small quantity of veggies topped by a sheet of pasta about the size of a wonton wrapper. The Elk Steak was microscopic. It is high season in Jackson but there is no excuse for the value and service received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Noisy and fun, but terrific food. Only problem was the very disappointing ravioli. Their wine prices are getting over the top. Many fine restaurants are finding that by pricing their wines at 1.60 times their cost that they sell a lot more wine and generate more profit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Visit to Jackson WY with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

This is one of our most favorite restaurants, even though we only get to Jackson once a year.
We recommend it to anyone.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Jackson--which is saying something since the town has a lot of fine restaurants. The brioche starter was fantastic. As was the pizza with Italian kale and wild boar prosciutto. Great attention to detail. A nice wine list. Sit on the terrace if the weather is good. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The restaurant did not disappoint. Each bite made you want another. Server was informed and pleasant. Support staff..on top of it. Might be one of the best meals ever and I am very critical.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Snake River Grill was fabulous. Great menu, superb service, well-provisioned cellar. Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2017

A good choice for our one night traveling through Jackson enroute to Bend, OR. The service was exceptional, with our waiter suggesting options based on the fact that we had been traveling and it was late. The food was delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Been eating here since 1994 and the food was superb as usual. That said, I am tiring of the rather dismissive atmosphere of the hosts and servers. Receieved the usual cold and a tad snobby greeting when we arrived. Waiter was less than friendly and rarely checked on us. When he did it was without smiles or warmth. Highlight of the night was a busser stopping to make my four year old's napkin into a rose. While the food is outstanding, I think we will reserve future outings for other local establishments with a kinder welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We celebrated the last night of our Jackson Hole vacation at the Snake River Grill and had a perfect table, fantastic service and delicious meals. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

A very, very well executed fine dining experience. Would be a top restaurant in any town. Creative, balanced, tasty and good service staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Amazing! Everything was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

One of the great dining experiences in Jackson Hole. The food is excellent and consistent. Creative as well with menu choices you will not find anywhere else. I wish it was in Denver as I would be a frequent patron. Can not speak more highly. If you want a memorable experience-do not miss it.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our waiter and support staff were excellent...The food was spot on with all the flare of upscale dining, just an excellent night overall !

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.