About Snake River Grill

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: (307) 733-0557

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (26)
Fireplace (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Cozy (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Local Ingredients (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Fun (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Seasonal (9)
People Watching (8)
Casual (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Private Room (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing waitress who did not steer us wrong on anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place for either an intimate or family dinner. Excellent selection and creative menu. The vegetarian selections were great as well. The butternut pizza and truffle fries were heaven on earth. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

We've dined at the Snake River Grill over the past decade several times, usually more than once a year. The setting, the service, and the food still don't disappoint. Yes, that's a back-handed complement. The menu seems to be stalled on a handful of long-time favorites. The last couple of times, there have been long gaps between courses. SRG still provides one of the best meals in town but it has gotten too comfortable with itself. We will likely return because it is like visiting an old friend even as we are eager to meet new people.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Head great things about this restaurant, and it did not disappoint. The food was unique and the staff was very attentive. Will go back on our next visit.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was very good. Tables very close to each other. Very loud. Not a warm and fuzzy place but nicely decorated. Waiter was knowledgeable and good natured. Food was delicious/

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Had the bone in ribeye. I believe it's the best I've ever had. My wife had the filet. Said the same of it. We are steak eaters and thats saying a lot. Thanks for a very memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful food, great service. Definitely will go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic ambiance then a very disappointing menu followed by an easily forgettable meal. So disappointed in our Valentines Day dinner.

Something needs to change before we come back or recommend.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My friends and I were in town for a ski get together and We returned to the srg after a great dinner last year and this year was even better. Standout appetizers included the steak tartare pizza and the wonderful smoked salmon on potato pancake with sour cream. We brought wine in with us and the waiter handled it very nicely. I should mention that the restaurant does have an excellent wine list of its own. Desserts were also excellent. Can't wait to come back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Really great service, very knowledgeable servers, impressive wine list, rustic chic ambiance... I wanted to love it but unfortunately, the food was entirely too salty (pretty much every dish that my 6 friends and I had)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a special Birthday occasion for us, a few in the group had never been to Snake River Grill, se we decided to give it a try. I had been there about 2 years ago, was not impressed then, but made the reservations and was hoping for an improvement. Unfortunately, for me, it just doesn't match my taste. It is pricey, service OK, food OK.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent as always. Our server Dave was especially great. Every dish (mini tacos, steak tartar pizza, chocolate bomb) was yummy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We come to Jackson Hole every winter and Snake River is always one of my stops for dinner. Always fine something wonderful on the menu and has a good wine list.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food, but for the price, I was expecting a bit more "creative" menu. The Elk Tenderloin was great, but for $57, I would have paired it with something more unique than Mushroom Risotto.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 11, 2017

An excellent, authentic restaurant perfectly fitting beautiful Jackson!! Excellent food & service...I highly recommend this establishment

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I took my Wife and Daughter to dinner to celebrate their birthdays. Our seating was excellent and our server was attentive and very helpful. We ordered a variety of small dishes, sharing several among the three of us, also sharing portions of our entrées. All excellent! The "Chocolate Bomb" dessert was also a treat for the three of us.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was okay nothing special. Service was spotty. Took 10 minutes or more to be greeted. 45 minutes to receive cocktails from bar.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We have been dining here for years on our ski trips to Jackson and this is the first year we have been disappointed. Our waiter forgot bread and service was slow. The menu hasn't changed much over the years either. Would live to see some new recipes. All the staff was gracious and friendly-attitude is outstanding. It is a lively place to dine but I am not sure it is worth the cost anymore. There are so many good restaurants to choose from....

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We go to this restaurant as often as we can justify it! Great for groups. The food is wonderful and the steak tartar pizza is a must have. Disappointed this last visit only that they didn't have brussel sprouts, which are always amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Disappointed how SRT has changed with respect to locals. New corkage policy $40 for 2nd bottle? Extra charge for anchovies on the ceaser salad, don't nickel and dime. Talked to the owner and after a big stink second bottle corkage was cut back to $25, which was nice, but . . The 4 of us Won't be going back here, and we're full time locals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything was perfect. Sat in the bar, nice ambiance, attentive service, and wonderful food.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

One of the best in JH. Great atmosphere and service. More expensive than other places in town but worth it every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the country! Food and service are both flawless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent ambiance! Loved the decor. Service was wonderful from the Hostess all the way in. We arrived early for our reservation and 5 minutes earlier than the restaurant opened. The hostess spotted us trying the door and immediately opened it for us.

Onion ring appetizer was recommended but quite spicey and more of them than we could eat. Sourdough superp and trout was lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Impeccable as always. Love the food, facility and especially the service. Handled our large group of 8 on tight timeline with virtuosic aplomb.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great as always and we have gone once or twice a year for many years. Not cheap though

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The service was excellent. Matt V was awesome. Cozy double sided fireplace in the dining room. Chicken oyster app was delicious. Artichoke side was tiny. Pork shank was a very generous portion and outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Casear salad was great! Big eyed tuna done perfectly.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We've eaten here several times. The food never disappoints and the restaurant has a comfortable, upscale ambience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We enjoyed everything about our dining experience. The waitstaff was wonderful, delicious food and the wine list was excellent. We would come back in a heart beat! Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the Jackson Hole area. A real treat!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Came highly recommend and did not disappoint. Food was creative and appropriate to the area. Service was spot on but not overbearing. Must be among Jackson Hole's best.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Snake River Grill was recommended to us by three people, however all 3 said it would be tough to get in without a reservation so luckily I had already made one. From the moment we (my wife, our two kids, and my brother) walked in we knew were in for a special evening. The ambiance and décor were perfect for Jackson Hole, the staff was warm and friendly, and the menu had a variety of options. We started with the stuffed dates and the parker house rolls which were excellent. Even though the waiter suggested to save our appetite for dinner my brother being a foodie ordered the onion rings which were presented on a nail and were very good too. For dinner we all loved (we're a family who shares) Day Boat Scallops, Korean Hot Bowl and Steak. While we could have called it a night we finished the night off with the Apple Tart and the Chocolate Bomb (great presentation) both of which were spectacular. During our stay we dined at four restaurants and while they were all good, all of us agreed that Snake River Grill was by far the best and we would return without hesitation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Overall, it was good, but not great.

Creative menu, great presentation, lovely atmosphere, but the seasoning was flat. I'd give it a good rating, the prices are very high and it fell a bit short for the price.

Waitstaff was good, but failed to lay down silverware between courses and did not pour our wine.

They need to work a bit on the fine details.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent meal bread appetizers maincourse desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 8, 2017

the Grill is always our go to, with friends or just the two of us. Its the only place my husband will go, he is not social but will never pass up the Grill. Thanks for an always lovely experience!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was amazing. Best place in Jackson. Excellent staff. Our waitress was top-notch. Thanks to her, we spilt 2 amazing entrees that she brought out as 2 courses. The Elk Tenderloin Medallions were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I've been coming here since 2002 and have never had a bad meal. This restaurant offers some comfortable staples along with a menu that is always evolving. Reserve early because in season or out its always busy, as it should be.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Casual, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a must when visiting this town! Service and ambiance were great and the food was exceptional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

One of our favorites of our whole trip. Very extensive wine list from reasonable to very pricey, our waiter was so nice, and the place was cozy and very romantic. It has a giant stone fireplace that is also amazing! My husband got the Korean hot bowl and LOVED it....a bunch of people around us got it as well and everyone seemed to really like it. I got a few small plates and everything was great (truffle fries, parker house rolls, rapini, etc.), and we got the mulled wine sorbet for dessert which was well worth it! We had a reservation and it seems like the place does get pretty full - worth the wait and making a reservation in advance. Would love to go back.

Tags: Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Server seemed disinterested and bored. We've been there four times and always had great food. We probably won't be back as there are other great places with better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Good food -we had scallops - nice atmosphere and jam packed with a lot of happy people visiting Jackson hole - but a bit noisy

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Best meal in Jackson. Creative and perfectly executed. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

particularly good this time. always interesting. great ambiance and food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best meal we had in Jackson. The steak tartar pizza, octopus and elk were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

my experience was only okay. i felt like based on the reputation of snake river grill, it was disappointing. it was pretty expensive and the menu offerings were uninspiring. the service was on the cold side. the hostess didn't offer to check our coats, didn't mention the apple cider in the waiting area, didn't even say a customary welcome. the server was proficient but not terribly warm or friendly. the food was lent bad, but it wasn't the best we'd had in jackson (even at lower price points). probably wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We normally enjoy this restaurant very much, as it has a well deserved reputation as the bes in Jackson Hole. I try to go every year. This time, however, the quality of the food was not outstanding, but merely good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Five of us enjoyed a wonderful winter evening meal at SNG. As always, perfect Jackson Hole ambiance, good food, and superb service. We shared tastes of all our entrees and agreed that while the bison and rare tuna very good, the star of the evening was the kitchen-made pasta with black trumpet mushrooms and celery root - terrific flavor and amazingly tender. There are a number of accomplished kitchens in JH, but you just can't go wrong with Snake River Grill. As a total package, the best restaurant in Wyoming.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food, great service will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic service and food... always!!! Only downside is best dessert in the universe (homemade Eskimo bars with Carmel sauce) is a summer only item ;-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great attentive friendly service. Menu a little esoteric but excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.