About Snake River Grill

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: 3077330557x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eskimo Bars
SRG Steak Tartare Pizza
Soft Shelled Crab
First of the season Morel Mushrooms
First Of The Season Morel Mushrooms With Bread And Butter
New York Strip
Pork Shank
Wagyu Beef
Onion Rings
Bread Service
Eskimo pie
Chantrelles
Venison Korean Bowl
Bacon Wedge Salad
Howling Wolf
Chocolate Souffle And Grand Marnier Sauce!
Doughnuts
New York Striploin
 Blackened Trout Special W/ Arugula And Fennel
Monkfish "osso buco"
Samosas
Buffalo Carpaccio

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
15 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Special Occasion (101)
Fit for Foodies (85)
Romantic (64)
See All
Notable Wine List (61)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Hot Spot (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Cozy (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Scenic View (9)
People Watching (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fireplace (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Many times to Jackson but first time at ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 5 days ago

Many times to Jackson but first time at Snake River Grill. Celebrating my wife's birthday and couldn't have been more pleased. If you enjoy fine dining in beautiful Jackson Hole inspired surroundings, this is the place. The onion rings are a Must. The Branzino was amazing as was the Trout. Highly recommend the warm peach salad. The service and attention to detail was unsurpassed. Whatever you do, enjoy an unforgettable evening at Snake River Grill.

Tags: Tapas, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding and the service was second to none. My wife and I were there for our honeymoon and they really went out of their way to make it special. I highly recommend Snake River Grill!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great restaurant. Wonderful men ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

What a great restaurant. Wonderful menu, terrific service, well worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meals (grilled local peaches w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Fantastic meals (grilled local peaches with arugula, crab tostadas, truffle fries, broiled Idaho trout and crispy pork shank) and fantastic service in elegant western surroundings. Our biggest problem was that we were so full, we had no room left for dessert! Can't wait for our next visit to Jackson and the opportunity to dine at Snake River Grill again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Fireplace, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was terrible - so noisy with ro ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Ambiance was terrible - so noisy with rowdy groups I could not understand the wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

My wife and I had a reservation for a Fr ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I had a reservation for a Friday night. A reservation is a must. The place was packed. We made the reservation on line. We got a phone call a day before our dinner. Since we were hiking in the mountains we did not answer the call. The reservation person left a message. We called back once we saw the voicemail. Nobody at the restaurant picked up. We left a message confirming our reservation. The next day we got a text message from gone restaurant wanting to know whether we would have dinner as per the reservation. We responded to the text message indicating that we were now really annoyed by the reservation people. I have never experienced such a confirmation circus.

Other than that we had a lovely dinner. The food was excellent, the service impeccable.

While the dress code seems to be fairly casual the whole atmosphere is somewhat formal. If you like it more casual go somewhere else.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Snake River Grill is a wonderful place t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Snake River Grill is a wonderful place to bring our visitors to start their experience in the Jackson area.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous and our server Jamie w ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was fabulous and our server Jamie was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Corkage @ $25 for the first bottle ok. $ ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Corkage @ $25 for the first bottle ok. $40 for 2 nd & 3 rd outrageous - will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Absolutely outstanding food, service and ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food, service and liquor selection. A must if you are in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Service was excellen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was very good. Service was excellent. When I whispered to our waitress that we were celebrating my husband's 70th birthday, she not only put a candle in the dessert, she also had the kitchen write Happy 70th Birthday on the plate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed it so much that we made a res ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We enjoyed it so much that we made a reservation for our return trip through town on our vacation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here with a group of ladies and had ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Came here with a group of ladies and had mixed feelings about the food. The pasta was ok, the corn soup was yummy, the salads were abysmally small and the tacos were decent.

The reason I give it two stars? The tartare. It honestly looked like a can of cat food had been dumped on my plate. I ate half of it, but it was so completely unappetizing. The waitress was a bit rude, so overall, it was a lackluster experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Been many times and a little disappointe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Been many times and a little disappointed this time around. It was busy and they seemed understaffed. Waitress was ok but disappeared a lot when we were dying to order drinks and some appetizers. Appetizers were great as usual. however we waited almost an hour for entries after being done with our appetizers. Some young waiter kept apologizing then, we finally got our entrees and they were all overcooked -- my chicken saltimbocca and that of my partner's dry as a bone with absolutely no sauce or juice on the plate and had been under a headlamp for a long time. So was the halibut my husband had -- dry too.

They they did drop off a bowl of fries while we were waiting but they had the strongest truffle oil on them and stunk up the whole table. Restaurants need to understand that a lot of us do not like truffle or truffle oil - a cheap way to make something look special . My personal opinion is that restaurants all over should lose the truffle oil.

Snake River Grill - we are locals and come in a lot - you are not up to par lately. I hope that changes and brig back the siracha green beans!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Olga the waitress that served us was a j ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Olga the waitress that served us was a joy! We will be back. Food was great as well

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SRG was the best place we ate in town. G ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

SRG was the best place we ate in town. Great local sourcing and creative use of local food and styles.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

For our early dinner on Labor Day the re ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

For our early dinner on Labor Day the restaurant was INCREDIBLY BUSY! Every table was jammed. The waiters had to work hard to keep up. Despite that, the food was great and service was up to the best possible level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have dined here 3 times and been ple ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We have dined here 3 times and been pleased every time. Onion rings, strawberry salad, pork shank and raspberry tart were the table favorites.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, great service, a bit noi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food, great service, a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome vacation dinner with the family. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Awesome vacation dinner with the family. Elk tenderloin special was memorable - perfectly prepared. Of course the Eskimo bar dessert is a must. Consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

hard to get a reservations and found out ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

hard to get a reservations and found out why. anyone who knows anything about great food is there. as busy as it was, service was great. we swore that each plate we ordered was the best we ever had... until we got the next item. we tried lots of different things and everything was delicious. definitely try to potato pancake with salmon. we are still talking about that dish... amazing.. as were the fish tacos (the cuties little bites with big flavor) and the vegetarian dumplings (which were way too spicy for us... but we don't like any heat). this place is a definite... if you can get in... take any reservation time (as we did). you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Tapas, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Presentation excellent. Food great. Serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Presentation excellent. Food great. Service superb!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was outstanding! Most every ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Our service was outstanding! Most everything was delicious except the brocolinni but we have the best in Richmond, VA. Enjoyed it immensely and will return for sure!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing great. Ordinary over rated on th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Nothing great. Ordinary over rated on their reviews.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best restaurant in Jackson. Interesting, ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Best restaurant in Jackson. Interesting, diverse, sophisticated menu. A must not miss venue for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The service from our waitress was excell ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service from our waitress was excellent! Our foodie and paleo companions were pleased with the menu selections.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, good vibes, will defin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great experience, good vibes, will definitely come back, thank you for having us!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Snake River Grill enjoys a sterling repu ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Snake River Grill enjoys a sterling reputation but I was not overly impressed. The service was dismissive and not really helpful or engaging. The food was decent but not great. I really hope this is not the best that Jackson has to offer because that would be unfortunate.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We loved the atmosphere of the restauran ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We loved the atmosphere of the restaurant.

The downside was that when we were seated we were given the specials

Rack of lamb and peach pie for dessert

When it came to ordering we were told that there was only one lamb left .

No problem we just had the one and the chicken

Then when it came to ordering dessert we both wanted peach pie.

Sorry none left, apparently the chef only made one pie.

Not good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My husband and I love the Snake River Gr ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My husband and I love the Snake River Grill. We have been coming to Jackson Hole to vacation for many years, and we always book a table here for our "special dinner evening". The ambiance is really beautiful, and normally you can eat outside on their deck, or at a table with the access to the outside open, or inside in the gorgeous dining room. The food is fresh and fabulous, and they serve it in very creative ways. For example, the onion rings appetizer is huge onion rings threaded onto a huge nail pounded into a piece of wood. The tiny fish taco appetizer is delicious. We'll be counting the days till we get back to Jackson and the Snake River Grill.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael was a phenomenal waiter!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Michael was a phenomenal waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Michael, was excellent! He w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our server, Michael, was excellent! He was funny, attentive, and not too overbearing. The hostess was a bit abrasive; a smile or friendly greeting would have been nice when we walked in but our server made up for it. Our cocktails were strong and tasty, and our food was delicious. It seemed a great deal of effort and care was put into making each dish. I had the halibut and would definitely order it again! We were there for a date and this seemed like a great place for dates and anniversaries.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Snake River Grill continues to deliver c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Snake River Grill continues to deliver consistently on food, service and ambiance. There simply is no better place to dine in Jackson Hole!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were so happy that the word of mouth ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were so happy that the word of mouth played out so well. The entire experience was fantastic. The service and the food was so tasty! We loved it and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dining experience all the way ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Wonderful dining experience all the way around! An outstanding choice for a special occasion. Not to be missed while in Jackson Hole!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance was cozy and authentic. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The ambiance was cozy and authentic. The food was good but too pricey for what we received.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

I was pretty disappointed in this restau ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I was pretty disappointed in this restaurant I was so looking forward to. It all started with the waiter. Our waiter, I won't mention names, seemed very uninterested in my sister and me. I'm not sure the reason why but he came to our table a total of 3 times during the whole service. He did not make any recommendations, there was no friendly chatter is was a simple what would you like, let me put that in for you. Maybe this was just his demeanor but it made us feel very unwelcome. I had the iceberg salad which was pretty good nothing outstanding and the vegetable goyza which was just ok at best. I would not revisit this restaurant or make a recommendation to friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Disappointing for this special occasion. ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Disappointing for this special occasion. Noisy and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Very enjoyable dinner with my spouse on ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner with my spouse on our first visit to WY and Jackson Hole. This attractive dining spot is right in town within walking distance of shops and town center. We had bison and elk which was fantastic. This is the food to eat while in WY. The experienced chefs know how to prepare it perfectly, and if you allow them to do so, you won't be disappointed. We had a lovely table with Michael as our server. A truly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really top quality game and local food i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Really top quality game and local food in an authentic elegant western themed atmosphere. The elk chops and steak were outstanding, though the fries were soft and B- at best. Very good to excellent overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.