About Snake River Grill

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: 3077330557x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
14 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

fit for foodies (64)
special occasion (54)
romantic (44)
See All
notable wine list (31)
good for groups (27)
hot spot (22)
neighborhood gem (14)
vibrant bar scene (5)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, as always SRG doesn't disapp ...

Dined 17 hours ago

Great meal, as always SRG doesn't disappoint!

food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined here many times. Sometimes ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We have dined here many times. Sometimes it is very good and sometimes only ok because of menu choices and execution. This time the menu featured asparagus and morel mushrooms which I had for both appetizer and entree and both were wonderful. My husband had chicken as an entree and enjoyed it as well. We will return.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Not what it used to be. Food used to be ...

Dined 4 days ago

Not what it used to be. Food used to be inspired. Now not really that tasty. Too much salt

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Reopened this week after closing during ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Reopened this week after closing during off season.It so happened I was invited 3 separate times As it was my birthday week.Love the warm welcome there.Each dinner delicious,as the wine accompaniment!On 3 occasions had one of each of these Delicious pea soup,asparagus,crabmeat each time with the crispy Caesar salad.Eskimo pie to dip in yummy caramel sauce special birthday dessert treat!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is by far one of the best restraunt ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

This is by far one of the best restraunts in Jackson. Everything is tasty and seasoned very well. While it is expensive, there is a very good chance that you will leave saying that you just had the best meal of your life.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best food in Jackson

Dined on May 17, 2016

As a Jackson local, I pride myself on knowing where the best places to eat out are. Snake River Grill is legendary for being rather expensive but it is one place where the price is entirely earned. AMAZING food and service, it was a posh experience and made my wife and I feel very special. For fine dining, this is the best food in Jackson, hands down.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The new me ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service was outstanding. The new menu was good, especially the onion rings. As always, the Eskimo bars are the best dessert anywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new spring menu!!! This is one of ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great new spring menu!!! This is one of our favorite restaurants because they source excellent quality food. We really loved the Tasmanian Crab and the Buffalo Steak. They have really taken the menu up a notch this spring.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. The onion r ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Excellent food and service. The onion ring tower was fantastic

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding. As always. The Snake River ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Outstanding. As always. The Snake River Grill never disappoints. Our waiter was super friendly. I had the wild boar tenderloin. Man, it was fantastic

food5
ambience5
service5

Tuna, rack of lamb, cauliflower melanzan ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Tuna, rack of lamb, cauliflower melanzane chocolate soufflé a must everything perfect and delicious

food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Everything was delicious as usual. We always love the SRG pancake and the steak tartar pizza, and in the winter they have the chorizo stiffed dates wrapped in bacon which are divine. Service was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good, best restaurant in Jackson Hole

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Snake River Grill is consistently the best restaurant in Jackson Hole. While I like other restaurants in town for specific cuisine or value, when I want to enjoy a fantastic meal that will please any guest I take them the SRG. I've never had a bad meal, or bad service. Yes it is expensive, but worth every penny in my opinion. The only negatives are it is hard to get a reservation, and the homemade eskimo bars -- which are the best dessert in the universe! -- are only available in the summer!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Ambiance

Dined on March 18, 2016

Food was fantastic, every course delicious. Definately a do over. The Pork Shank was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

The pork shank was amazing! I wish I had ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

The pork shank was amazing! I wish I hadn't wasted room in my stomach for anything before that.

food5
ambience4
service4

A must every time you visit Jackson! Gr ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

A must every time you visit Jackson! Great menu and location. Can always count on a great time at Snake River Grill

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Memorable meal

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

This is a top notch restaurant with a top notch chef. We really enjoyed our dinner -- the food was outstanding and the choices not your usual, run of the meal options. Our waitress was very professional, helpful and the service and meal timing was outstanding. The chocolate souffle dessert was delicious and the short ribs the most tender we have ever had. We do not give 5 stars to many places. Make reservations ahead! Only complaint is that the lighting could have been a little softer.... But nice ambiance--we had a view of the fireplace as I requested in my reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Finest in Jackson Hole

Dined on March 11, 2016

We have always found the Snake River Grill to be the finest dining experience in Jackson Hole. The menu choices are varied and always creative. The food is always very well prepared. The service is outstanding and the atmosphere is excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE this place!

Dined on March 10, 2016

Great food, attentive service, and wonderful ambience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

We had not been to this restaurant in se ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

We had not been to this restaurant in several years. We were not that impressed the last time we went, so we were hoping it was better this time. We had a $170 bill for two people that included two drinks apiece, an appetizer, two entrées, and a shared dessert. For $170 I expect to be wowed. This was not the case. My husband did not even like his meal, and did not even eat it. He ordered the short ribs, which are one of his favorites, ate one and declared them not even edible. We told this to the waitress, who apologized but still charged us for the meal, even though he ate one small rib. My entree was excellent, bacon wrapped boar tenderloin. Thankfully, I have a small appetite so my husband could eat the rest and not walk away completely hungry. They say is next to a very loud table of 8 who completely dominated the waitress' attention after their arrival. If your looking for an intimate exceptional dinner that is not over priced, don't go to the Snake River Grill.

food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious short ribs with tamarind

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Delicious short ribs with tamarind

food5
ambience5
service4

My wife and I had an awesome meal, great ...

Dined on March 1, 2016

My wife and I had an awesome meal, great table by the fireplace .

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The restaurant was excellent. The food w ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

The restaurant was excellent. The food was outstanding. We shared the arugula salad, the crispy pork shank, and the seared rare ahi tuna. All winners! The ambiance is terrific. Loved the log cabin walls, the two-way fireplace, the decor in general. It's definitely conversation-challenged, but what you would expect when there are many large tables of skiers. Most of the staff was friendly and welcoming, though not our waiter, which is why we dinged the restaurant on its service. But dinner overall was great and we would definitely recommend the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The elk medallions were delicious, but v ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

The elk medallions were delicious, but very expensive, and they graciously were willing to split the order for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We were very impressed with the quality and preparation of the food we ordered. Everything we had that night was way above expectations for taste, presentation, etc. It was also very expensive so don't expect to go there and get out for less than $150 for 2 people unless you only eat bread and salad. Service was outstanding - definitely top-shelf.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Finest in Jackson

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday at Snake River Grill in February. The outside of the restaurant does not set the tone for the lovely interior and ambiance of the restaurant inside. The food, although heavy in meats like all restaurants in Jackson, was wonderfully prepared and all had a nice twist to the traditional. THe Crisp Pork Shank in Green Chili was a nod to Soutwest Cuisine- apparently the chef is from Coyote Cafe. The wine list was wonderful and well priced, and the chocolate soufflé is not to be missed. We would return to this lovely spot, but you do need to book in advance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

Best food in Jackson by far. Loved the ...

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Best food in Jackson by far. Loved the ambience and the big fire. Service could use a tune up, but if you're not in a hurry, it's a fantastic meal.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Jackson Hole Gem

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

The menu had a nice mix of locally sourced fare and other non-regional sought after items like Ono. Nice wine selection and great rustic ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Snake River Grill - a favorite!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We spent President's week out in Jackson Hole at Teton Village skiing with the family which included 2 college students, two high school boys, mom and dad. Each night we sampled different restaurants in the town of Jackson. Our overall favorite dining experience - the Snake River Grill. Our reservation was set for 7pm on a busy Saturday night and we were seated on time in a lovely candlelit booth facing out to view the fireplace and the other tables. Most tables were occupied by couples or groups of adults, I didn't hear or see any young children during the evening. The warmth of the rustic decor and impeccable service created such a comfortable environment leading up to a menu filled with unique offerings like Elk carpaccio, potato pancake with salmon, truffle fries, wild game ravioli, boar tenderloin. To top it off, we ended the meal with a chocolate soufflé and butterscotch pudding. An advance reservation is recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and atmosphere very nice. Competent service.

Dined on February 20, 2016

We really enjoyed our food and liked the atmosphere a great deal. The chorizo stuffed dates appetizer and short ribs entree were especially nice. As was the chocolate souffle. Our waiter was competent, but definitely did not add to the experience. A bit of a shame when you consider that a little friendly effort on his part could have made the evening really stand out. The man bussing our table and filling our water, however, was friendly, as well as, professional.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of Jackson Hole's Not To Be Missed!

Dined on February 17, 2016

Really beautiful atmosphere, FANTASTIC service, amazing food! The onion rings are a must, not like anything you've ever had! Some excellent game offerings. The maro crostini was phenom! Order the chocolate soufflé when the entrees arrive. Made to order. Excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always Great

Dined on February 12, 2016

We've been coming to Jackson for nearly 20 years and this is still the best spot if you can get in.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Mediocre dining experience

Dined on February 11, 2016

I had high expectations for this restaurant based on all the reviews I read, and I was sadly disappointed. There are two main reasons for that 1) the service was a little lacking, and 2) I didn't like my dinner very much. The issue with the service was that our waiter seemed disinterested in us from the moment we didn't order drinks. For various reasons we decided not to drink that night, and the waiter seemed immediately disappointed because he wouldn't be getting as big of a tip. So that definitely set the wrong tone, and then I was unhappy with my dinner selection. I'm not a huge meat eater, so I got the mushroom tamale and to be honest, it really wasn't good. Luckily though my first course and dessert were great, although the dessert took a super long time to come out. I loved the decor and the ambiance, but the overall experience wasn't great. I'm not sure if I'll go again because there are so many other good restaurants in Jackson.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Terrific place. We have eaten here many ...

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

Terrific place. We have eaten here many times. Never had a bad meal. Looks like their wine list is a bit more reasonable than in past as some wines were only twice retail. Biggest disappointment was the exclusion of their famous hot donuts from the menu. All of our friends rave about them. Also, would like to see return of the roasted peppers.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Snake River Grill

Dined on February 10, 2016

A great restaurant nestled in the heart of Jackson...a perfect place to celebrate our sons 23rd birthday...from the cozy atmosphere to the incredible food, it was all great....the onion rings and elk are a must...we will be back next time we are in Jackson!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

SRG Awesome!

Dined on February 9, 2016

One of the best restaurants on my list. Hands down phenomenal! If you want an exceptional meal, try SRG!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice

vip
Dined on February 9, 2016

2 words: butterscotch pudding. Nicely lit with some interesting art, but very loud. The arugula salad and lamb are excellent, baby carrots and orzo salad good, parsnip soup not that inspired. Good champagne by bottle but not glass. Good espresso. The chocolate torte is good (but pomegranate seeds are too tart and the wrong texture to complement), German chocolate cake is decent (ice cream bland), but you'll want 1-2 butterscotch puddings to yourself if you're a caramel fan. Our server was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Foodie experience

Dined on February 7, 2016

Menu delish, atmosphere rustic cozy, beautiful. Service friendly and professional. I recommend the onion ring aps and the elk. Definitely not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

One of Jackson's best restaurants

Dined on February 3, 2016

The crispy pork shank with is not to be missed. The pork which was crispy on the outside and so tender on the inside, was paired with green chile sauce, parsnip mash and rosemary - it was the best main course I ate all week. Little bit pricey but well worth it

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Notch Dining in Jackson

Dined on February 3, 2016

I will quote my husband as we were leaving SRG the other night, "That was, without a doubt, one of the best meals I have ever had. Top five of my life." While you don't know him or me, we have had the privilege of dining is fantastic restaurants in the US, Canada, Europe, the Caribbean, and beyond. Besides the food, the best part about SRG is that it is totally low key, laid back, and relaxing. There is no pretense which I so appreciate particularly in the dress code - pretty much everyone, including the wait staff, was wearing jeans. The restaurant itself is gorgeous and nicely lit - not too bright, not too dim. The service was fantastic - again, low key yet extremely informed on all menu items, and not pushy in any way. My husband got the smoked wild game ravioli and the crispy pork shank, which has been cooked for three days and pretty much just fell off the bone. I ordered the Caesar salad, fried brussel sprouts "Caesar", and the small plate special (not on the menu) of poached lobster on linguini in a light white wine sauce. I would absolutely do a repeat on everything I ordered, although there are so many other items I would also love to try. By far, the brussel sprouts were the best I have ever had - beyond delicious and I am not usually a fan. We had an excellent bottle of cabernet from their impressive wine list, which I also appreciate. Finally, we ended our meal with the even more delicious than expected butterscotch pudding with sea salt, caramel, and crème fraîche. This is a must try while in JH!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.