About Snake River Grill

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: (307) 733-0557

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (28)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Fireplace (25)
Cozy (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Authentic (15)
Fun (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Seasonal (9)
Business Meals (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Casual (6)
People Watching (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Historic (3)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Casear salad was great! Big eyed tuna d ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 2 days ago

Casear salad was great! Big eyed tuna done perfectly.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We've eaten here several times. The food ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We've eaten here several times. The food never disappoints and the restaurant has a comfortable, upscale ambience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed everything about our dining e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed everything about our dining experience. The waitstaff was wonderful, delicious food and the wine list was excellent. We would come back in a heart beat! Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the Jackson Hole area. A real treat!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came highly recommend and did not disapp ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Came highly recommend and did not disappoint. Food was creative and appropriate to the area. Service was spot on but not overbearing. Must be among Jackson Hole's best.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Snake River Grill was recommended to us ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Snake River Grill was recommended to us by three people, however all 3 said it would be tough to get in without a reservation so luckily I had already made one. From the moment we (my wife, our two kids, and my brother) walked in we knew were in for a special evening. The ambiance and décor were perfect for Jackson Hole, the staff was warm and friendly, and the menu had a variety of options. We started with the stuffed dates and the parker house rolls which were excellent. Even though the waiter suggested to save our appetite for dinner my brother being a foodie ordered the onion rings which were presented on a nail and were very good too. For dinner we all loved (we're a family who shares) Day Boat Scallops, Korean Hot Bowl and Steak. While we could have called it a night we finished the night off with the Apple Tart and the Chocolate Bomb (great presentation) both of which were spectacular. During our stay we dined at four restaurants and while they were all good, all of us agreed that Snake River Grill was by far the best and we would return without hesitation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, it was good, but not great. Cr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Overall, it was good, but not great.

Creative menu, great presentation, lovely atmosphere, but the seasoning was flat. I'd give it a good rating, the prices are very high and it fell a bit short for the price.

Waitstaff was good, but failed to lay down silverware between courses and did not pour our wine.

They need to work a bit on the fine details.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent meal bread appetizers maincour ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent meal bread appetizers maincourse desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the Grill is always our go to, with frie ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 8, 2017

the Grill is always our go to, with friends or just the two of us. Its the only place my husband will go, he is not social but will never pass up the Grill. Thanks for an always lovely experience!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Best place in Jack ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was amazing. Best place in Jackson. Excellent staff. Our waitress was top-notch. Thanks to her, we spilt 2 amazing entrees that she brought out as 2 courses. The Elk Tenderloin Medallions were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been coming here since 2002 and hav ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I've been coming here since 2002 and have never had a bad meal. This restaurant offers some comfortable staples along with a menu that is always evolving. Reserve early because in season or out its always busy, as it should be.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Casual, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a must when visiting this town! S ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a must when visiting this town! Service and ambiance were great and the food was exceptional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites of our whole trip. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

One of our favorites of our whole trip. Very extensive wine list from reasonable to very pricey, our waiter was so nice, and the place was cozy and very romantic. It has a giant stone fireplace that is also amazing! My husband got the Korean hot bowl and LOVED it....a bunch of people around us got it as well and everyone seemed to really like it. I got a few small plates and everything was great (truffle fries, parker house rolls, rapini, etc.), and we got the mulled wine sorbet for dessert which was well worth it! We had a reservation and it seems like the place does get pretty full - worth the wait and making a reservation in advance. Would love to go back.

Tags: Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server seemed disinterested and bored. W ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Server seemed disinterested and bored. We've been there four times and always had great food. We probably won't be back as there are other great places with better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food -we had scallops - nice atmosp ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Good food -we had scallops - nice atmosphere and jam packed with a lot of happy people visiting Jackson hole - but a bit noisy

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best meal in Jackson. Creative and perfe ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Best meal in Jackson. Creative and perfectly executed. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

particularly good this time. always inte ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

particularly good this time. always interesting. great ambiance and food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best meal we had in Jackson. The steak t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best meal we had in Jackson. The steak tartar pizza, octopus and elk were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

my experience was only okay. i felt lik ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

my experience was only okay. i felt like based on the reputation of snake river grill, it was disappointing. it was pretty expensive and the menu offerings were uninspiring. the service was on the cold side. the hostess didn't offer to check our coats, didn't mention the apple cider in the waiting area, didn't even say a customary welcome. the server was proficient but not terribly warm or friendly. the food was lent bad, but it wasn't the best we'd had in jackson (even at lower price points). probably wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We normally enjoy this restaurant very m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We normally enjoy this restaurant very much, as it has a well deserved reputation as the bes in Jackson Hole. I try to go every year. This time, however, the quality of the food was not outstanding, but merely good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Five of us enjoyed a wonderful winter ev ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Five of us enjoyed a wonderful winter evening meal at SNG. As always, perfect Jackson Hole ambiance, good food, and superb service. We shared tastes of all our entrees and agreed that while the bison and rare tuna very good, the star of the evening was the kitchen-made pasta with black trumpet mushrooms and celery root - terrific flavor and amazingly tender. There are a number of accomplished kitchens in JH, but you just can't go wrong with Snake River Grill. As a total package, the best restaurant in Wyoming.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service will definitel ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food, great service will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service and food... always!!! ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic service and food... always!!! Only downside is best dessert in the universe (homemade Eskimo bars with Carmel sauce) is a summer only item ;-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great attentive friendly service. Menu a ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great attentive friendly service. Menu a little esoteric but excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We love this place for an intimate dinne ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We love this place for an intimate dinner for a couple or small gathering of family or friends. Ambiance is relaxing yet elegant. Service is excellent and personable. Food is top notch, creative, and high quality. If you can't get a table and don't mind sitting at the bar, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unusual, tasty dishes. Exceptional servi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Unusual, tasty dishes. Exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was not engaged with us. Sh ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our waitress was not engaged with us. She was almost robotic and not helpful. I thought it was weird considering this is a high end place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the food even though it was somewha ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Love the food even though it was somewhat minimal. A little loud for talking....busy place. My favorite restaurant in Jackson.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After several trips to Jackson Hole, Sna ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 8, 2016

After several trips to Jackson Hole, Snake River Grill remains my top favorite restaurant in a town filled with many wonderful options. Cozy, within walking distance of the square, impeccable food, cocktails and service capped off with a beautiful western lodge atmosphere - one of my all-time favorites in any city!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance if you are seated near the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Nice ambiance if you are seated near the fireplace. Log structure is lodge like and inviting. I wish they had a more expansive menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

One of the best restaurant I have been f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

One of the best restaurant I have been for food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!! The food is fabulous ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love this place!! The food is fabulous and creative. Great atmosphere and the staff is friendly! We always look forward to eating at Snake River Grill when visiting Jackson Hole!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We heard great things about Snake River ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We heard great things about Snake River Grill and thought it would be a good place to have dinner our last night in Jackson. I got the Trout and loved it- large piece of fish and very fresh- topped with arugula and tomatoes. My boyfriend got the elk special for the night- it was pricey (twice that of the trout entree) but he raved about it and how tender it was. We also got the stuffed peppers which were great (had a lot of heat to them to be prepared) and the Eskimo bars which were a great end to the dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Another wonderful evening at SRG. They ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Another wonderful evening at SRG. They were able to give me my favorite booth even though I

was dining alone. The New York strip steak was perfectly cooked and provided a second tasty meal at home the following night.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Simply outstanding; one of our favorite ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Simply outstanding; one of our favorite places we've ever been to. Even though we were here in the off-season, the food was incredible and the service was outstanding. The Steak Tartare Pizza was mind-blowing. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely disappointed with our meal. Pu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Extremely disappointed with our meal. Pumpkin soup was tasteless and watery. The chicken Saltamboca was dry, over cooked and tasted like leather. The elk Osso buco was tasteless and mediocre. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

This is the go to place to eat in Jackso ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This is the go to place to eat in Jackson, Wyoming...enough said

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique onion rings!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Unique onion rings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great decor in the theme of the West. Go ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great decor in the theme of the West. Good preparation and ingredients were creative. Very flavorful meals. And excellent service to top it off!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent very accommodating for our lar ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent very accommodating for our large group. Highly recommend. Go there you will not be disappointed

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful in every respect. Great food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Delightful in every respect. Great food and service. SOMETHING for every palate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.