About Snake River Grill

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: 3077330557x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Doughnuts
Eskimo Bars
Onion Rings
New York Striploin
Pork Shank
Wagyu Beef
Bread Service
Eskimo pie
Venison Korean Bowl
Chantrelles
Bacon Wedge Salad
Howling Wolf
Chocolate Souffle And Grand Marnier Sauce!
Monkfish "osso buco"
 Blackened Trout Special W/ Arugula And Fennel
Samosas
Buffalo Carpaccio

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
15 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

fit for foodies (66)
special occasion (57)
romantic (40)
See All
notable wine list (33)
hot spot (25)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (18)
vibrant bar scene (6)
scenic view (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1413 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We eat out four nights in a row in Jacks ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

We eat out four nights in a row in Jackson Hole at great restaurants. This was the best. Great service and food Dave room for dessert

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dined there 6 years ago while on ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

We had dined there 6 years ago while on a ski vacation. It was such a memorable experience that we booked a reservation there our 1st night back in Jackson Hole! We were staying in the Teton Village area both trips. Nevertheless, it was well worth the " trip into town" for once again an incredible dinner. Our meals & our waiter could not have been better. We were so thrilled it is still the best spot in town as far as the food & their truly professional wait staff. Upon leaving we took pics from their outside balcony of a lovely sunset over the mountain range just outside of town; perfect ending to a perfect dinner!

food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Probably the worst experience in my dini ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Probably the worst experience in my dining history. I have eaten at most of the finer restaurant around the world ( check my profile) and. I never been treated as poorly as I was tonight at the SRG. Tonight is Father's Day and I committed the inexcusable sin of answering a phone call fro my daughter and reprimanded by some manager not to use my phone in a 3/4 empty restaurant. I have eaten at the SNG for years and the quality of their food has consistently gotten worse. They are surviving only on their reputation. The food is average at best, but their prices are reflected of of a fine Jackson Restaurant which the SRG doesn't , in my opinion, even make the top ten. It is my strongest suggestion that the SRG remain only in your memories - it isn't even close to the restaurant that it used to be. I will NEVER eat there again ( and I am a full time Jackson resident) and would encourage others to try their other, much finer restaurants in Jackson - the SRG belongs to yesterday and hopefully only exist as a pleasant memory.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal at the Snake River Grill was fa ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Our meal at the Snake River Grill was fabulous - from the grilled strawberry salad to the Halibut to the chocolate covered ice cream bars with caramel sauce. The server helped us find some wine that would go with both halibut and steak - and provided attentive service throughout our meal. It was a very pleasurable experience from start to finish.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a phenomenal restaurant. My wif ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This was a phenomenal restaurant. My wife and I were in Jackson for a get away weekend. The food was great and the ambiance was fabulous. We would go back in a heart beat.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Snake is our favorite restaurant in ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

The Snake is our favorite restaurant in the world. The excellent service combined with the local foods and extensive wine list make for a most special evening. Our grandsons look forward to the treat of a meal at the Snake every time we visit Jackson Hole.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly 5 star service from our waiter, he ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Truly 5 star service from our waiter, he expertly helped us thru the menu. The pork shank was truly one of the best all time original dishes we've ever had. Wine list was very good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed one of our favorite Chilean wines which doesn't often appear on lists.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Very good place. Right on the Town Squar ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Very good place. Right on the Town Square.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

After all these years SRG still remains ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

After all these years SRG still remains at the top of the Jackson Hole restaurant pyramid. Everything, and I mean everything -- service, ambience, attentiveness, wine selection, food preparation and selections -- remains unbeatable. As a testament to its greatness, if you desire a reservation I suggest you try to book at least 3 weeks in advance, if not earlier.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What a special place! Professional wait ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

What a special place! Professional wait staff and hopping scene mostly locals. Food was exceptional and great cocktails!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the service w ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. We were not rushed and enjoyed our dining experience. One of our favorite vacation dinners.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

a memorable meal for our first night in ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

a memorable meal for our first night in Jackson. some if the best food we have enjoyed in a while. from the giant green onion rings to the sorbet and funnel cake dessert, this family of teens and adults loved every bite!! This is not a bargain place to dine, but also not the most we have spent for a meal in a resort town. definitely worth the splurge!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved the truffled fries! Wine selection ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Loved the truffled fries! Wine selection was good with knowledgeable waitress.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on June 11, 2016

I have been sinking at SRG for 15 years and it never disappoints. Fabulous food, service and ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion friendly

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

I was celebrating my 60 th and had a nice table and waitstaff Benjamin. Food was awesome and decor perfect. Wine list is good. My bison was cooked to perfection. I will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Snake River Grill was, once again, a nic ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Snake River Grill was, once again, a nice experience. The food was truly outstanding, as was the ambiance an the location. Best food in Jackson. Only problem was the indifference of my waiter. He never offered any bread (I got it from another waiter) and was very late in taking my order for a second glass of wine and late in bringing it. It would be nice if he smiled at least once.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

New dessert on the menu - funnel cake - ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

New dessert on the menu - funnel cake - is a must!!! Steaks, salmon, special of the night, were all great. Don't miss the steak tartar pizza - only the best ever!!! Our favorite restaurant in Jackson Hole.

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Would not recommend

Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant is very noisy. My wife and I could hardly here ourself talk. The meal was rushed. I asked for a Bombay Saphire martini. No vermouth. The gin they served was terrible and definitely not Bombay. Considering what they charge, things should have been a lot better.

food5
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious, but a bit pricey ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was delicious, but a bit pricey.

food3
ambience1
service2
value1

An Unexpected Party.

Dined on June 2, 2016

Restaurant highly recommended by Open Table in Jackson Wy. We decided to have dinner there as it was our 32nd Anniversary and that this was the first vacation we had taken in three years. We were seated at a two top which was acceptable. We sipped our '09 Kosta Browne Pinot that we brought with us for a $25 corkage fee. However, after we ordered, the wait staff began to build two tables for two unrelated parties of 12 each so close to our table that we eventually became all too familiar with the waiters' and busboys' back pockets. Wranglers, that must be Pedro, Levis, that must be Chad..You can guess how the rest of our meal went. Drinks all around, "each of you tell the rest of the group who you are and one interesting fact about you...." Please, these were adults performing like school children and the decibel level increased with every new round of Whiskey Sours. I asked our waiter to move us and he said that the place of full and that "there's nothing you can do about it". He put our Caesar salads in front of us with his seriously scabbed up hands. As we were leaving we looked at the other section of the restaurant to find three empty tables. When we spoke to the front desk and told them of our poor experience and the fact that there were open tables in the quieter section of the restaurant they replied that "Oh, those tables are for parties of three or more." We left, before my brain cracked like a hot marble dropped into ice water.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and great service. The bison ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and great service. The bison steak was terrific and cooked to perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the service w ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, as always SRG doesn't disapp ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great meal, as always SRG doesn't disappoint!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in Jackson Hole. ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Jackson Hole. It's not cheap but the food is consistently outstanding and the service is as well.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First visit to Snake River and found it ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

First visit to Snake River and found it to be a very good find. The service was excellent, and the food did not seem to really be overpriced (not a great bargain either). The chef really knows what he's doing. The following is not a negative but an observation that I found a bit odd. While many restaurants flood you with page after page of dinner selections, Snake River Grill does not. But the interesting thing was that there were nine entree choices, followed by nine pages of wine choices! Like I said, not a criticism, and I guess it works for them. Thanks a lot guys, great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined here many times. Sometimes ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

We have dined here many times. Sometimes it is very good and sometimes only ok because of menu choices and execution. This time the menu featured asparagus and morel mushrooms which I had for both appetizer and entree and both were wonderful. My husband had chicken as an entree and enjoyed it as well. We will return.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Not what it used to be. Food used to be ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Not what it used to be. Food used to be inspired. Now not really that tasty. Too much salt

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a hit!

Dined on May 23, 2016

We dine here on a regular basis as we live in Jackson. Always very professional and well trained staff. The morels were the hit of the night. Jeff the chef always tries to make his rounds and say hello to the guests, nice touch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Reopened this week after closing during ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Reopened this week after closing during off season.It so happened I was invited 3 separate times As it was my birthday week.Love the warm welcome there.Each dinner delicious,as the wine accompaniment!On 3 occasions had one of each of these Delicious pea soup,asparagus,crabmeat each time with the crispy Caesar salad.Eskimo pie to dip in yummy caramel sauce special birthday dessert treat!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is by far one of the best restraunt ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

This is by far one of the best restraunts in Jackson. Everything is tasty and seasoned very well. While it is expensive, there is a very good chance that you will leave saying that you just had the best meal of your life.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best food in Jackson

Dined on May 17, 2016

As a Jackson local, I pride myself on knowing where the best places to eat out are. Snake River Grill is legendary for being rather expensive but it is one place where the price is entirely earned. AMAZING food and service, it was a posh experience and made my wife and I feel very special. For fine dining, this is the best food in Jackson, hands down.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The new me ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service was outstanding. The new menu was good, especially the onion rings. As always, the Eskimo bars are the best dessert anywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new spring menu!!! This is one of ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great new spring menu!!! This is one of our favorite restaurants because they source excellent quality food. We really loved the Tasmanian Crab and the Buffalo Steak. They have really taken the menu up a notch this spring.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. The onion r ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Excellent food and service. The onion ring tower was fantastic

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding. As always. The Snake River ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Outstanding. As always. The Snake River Grill never disappoints. Our waiter was super friendly. I had the wild boar tenderloin. Man, it was fantastic

food5
ambience5
service5

Tuna, rack of lamb, cauliflower melanzan ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Tuna, rack of lamb, cauliflower melanzane chocolate soufflé a must everything perfect and delicious

food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Everything was delicious as usual. We always love the SRG pancake and the steak tartar pizza, and in the winter they have the chorizo stiffed dates wrapped in bacon which are divine. Service was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good, best restaurant in Jackson Hole

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Snake River Grill is consistently the best restaurant in Jackson Hole. While I like other restaurants in town for specific cuisine or value, when I want to enjoy a fantastic meal that will please any guest I take them the SRG. I've never had a bad meal, or bad service. Yes it is expensive, but worth every penny in my opinion. The only negatives are it is hard to get a reservation, and the homemade eskimo bars -- which are the best dessert in the universe! -- are only available in the summer!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Ambiance

Dined on March 18, 2016

Food was fantastic, every course delicious. Definately a do over. The Pork Shank was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

The pork shank was amazing! I wish I had ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

The pork shank was amazing! I wish I hadn't wasted room in my stomach for anything before that.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.