About Snake River Grill

84 E. Broadway
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: Bar 5:30pm to close Dining Room 6:00pm - Close;
July - August and Christmas Holidays (open at 5:30pm)

Cross Street:
On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-0557

Website:
http://www.snakerivergrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Drew

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Dining Room seats from 12 to 16 guests very comfortably at an oval table.

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Cooper: 3077330557x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eskimo Bars
SRG Steak Tartare Pizza
Soft Shelled Crab
First of the season Morel Mushrooms
First Of The Season Morel Mushrooms With Bread And Butter
New York Strip
Pork Shank
Wagyu Beef
Onion Rings
Bread Service
Eskimo pie
Chantrelles
Venison Korean Bowl
Bacon Wedge Salad
Howling Wolf
Chocolate Souffle And Grand Marnier Sauce!
Doughnuts
New York Striploin
 Blackened Trout Special W/ Arugula And Fennel
Monkfish "osso buco"
Samosas
Buffalo Carpaccio

Snake River Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
11 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Special Occasion (88)
Fit for Foodies (82)
Romantic (59)
See All
Notable Wine List (53)
Hot Spot (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for Groups (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Scenic View (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Snake River Grill enjoys a sterling repu ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Snake River Grill enjoys a sterling reputation but I was not overly impressed. The service was dismissive and not really helpful or engaging. The food was decent but not great. I really hope this is not the best that Jackson has to offer because that would be unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We loved the atmosphere of the restauran ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 6 days ago

We loved the atmosphere of the restaurant.

The downside was that when we were seated we were given the specials

Rack of lamb and peach pie for dessert

When it came to ordering we were told that there was only one lamb left .

No problem we just had the one and the chicken

Then when it came to ordering dessert we both wanted peach pie.

Sorry none left, apparently the chef only made one pie.

Not good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My husband and I love the Snake River Gr ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I love the Snake River Grill. We have been coming to Jackson Hole to vacation for many years, and we always book a table here for our "special dinner evening". The ambiance is really beautiful, and normally you can eat outside on their deck, or at a table with the access to the outside open, or inside in the gorgeous dining room. The food is fresh and fabulous, and they serve it in very creative ways. For example, the onion rings appetizer is huge onion rings threaded onto a huge nail pounded into a piece of wood. The tiny fish taco appetizer is delicious. We'll be counting the days till we get back to Jackson and the Snake River Grill.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael was a phenomenal waiter!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Michael was a phenomenal waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Michael, was excellent! He w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our server, Michael, was excellent! He was funny, attentive, and not too overbearing. The hostess was a bit abrasive; a smile or friendly greeting would have been nice when we walked in but our server made up for it. Our cocktails were strong and tasty, and our food was delicious. It seemed a great deal of effort and care was put into making each dish. I had the halibut and would definitely order it again! We were there for a date and this seemed like a great place for dates and anniversaries.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Snake River Grill continues to deliver c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Snake River Grill continues to deliver consistently on food, service and ambiance. There simply is no better place to dine in Jackson Hole!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were so happy that the word of mouth ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were so happy that the word of mouth played out so well. The entire experience was fantastic. The service and the food was so tasty! We loved it and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dining experience all the way ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Wonderful dining experience all the way around! An outstanding choice for a special occasion. Not to be missed while in Jackson Hole!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance was cozy and authentic. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The ambiance was cozy and authentic. The food was good but too pricey for what we received.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

I was pretty disappointed in this restau ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I was pretty disappointed in this restaurant I was so looking forward to. It all started with the waiter. Our waiter, I won't mention names, seemed very uninterested in my sister and me. I'm not sure the reason why but he came to our table a total of 3 times during the whole service. He did not make any recommendations, there was no friendly chatter is was a simple what would you like, let me put that in for you. Maybe this was just his demeanor but it made us feel very unwelcome. I had the iceberg salad which was pretty good nothing outstanding and the vegetable goyza which was just ok at best. I would not revisit this restaurant or make a recommendation to friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Disappointing for this special occasion. ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Disappointing for this special occasion. Noisy and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Very enjoyable dinner with my spouse on ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner with my spouse on our first visit to WY and Jackson Hole. This attractive dining spot is right in town within walking distance of shops and town center. We had bison and elk which was fantastic. This is the food to eat while in WY. The experienced chefs know how to prepare it perfectly, and if you allow them to do so, you won't be disappointed. We had a lovely table with Michael as our server. A truly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really top quality game and local food i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Really top quality game and local food in an authentic elegant western themed atmosphere. The elk chops and steak were outstanding, though the fries were soft and B- at best. Very good to excellent overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This is a favorite when I am in Jackson ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This is a favorite when I am in Jackson Hole. It is perfect for any special occasion or just a wonderful meal. The service is amazing and the food is perfect. I love the oldies-pork shank and Eskimo bars. However, anything tastes good and is presented well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent. everything was great. kaity w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

excellent. everything was great. kaity was a great server with very good recommendations.

enjoyed all of our dishes- had the wedge salad, apple avocado fennel salad. for entrees, the trout was superb as was the beef tartare flatbread. shared the corn mushroom side dish. extensive wine list. restaurant was very busy and we were not at all rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints with best in class foo ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Never disappoints with best in class food, service and atmosphere. Best in town.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely one of the best meals I've ev ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Definitely one of the best meals I've ever had. My husband, a foodie, loved it too as did my children who order off of the adult menu. I would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

What an incredible experience!! Everythi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What an incredible experience!! Everything was perfect, from the food to the waiter. Every dish we had was perfectly prepared, beautifully presented, and thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. The waiter couldn't have been nicer and was right there when we needed him, but not hovering. We will return to Jackson just to eat at this restaurant again. It was memorable and ranks as one of our all time favorites.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great restaurant and was s rec ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is a great restaurant and was s recommended to me by two different friends who had visited Jackson. It did not disappoint in any area.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal out on the patio. Our ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Had a great meal out on the patio. Our server was warm and helpful. New enjoyed everything we tried. A great birthday meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous meal!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

A fabulous meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

this was an exceptional experience from ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

this was an exceptional experience from start to finish. Each course was perfectly prepared and delicious. The staff of this restaurant are clearly well trained and excellent at their jobs. The overall atmosphere was great and I would love to return in the near future

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food well prepared, however it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food well prepared, however it is expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Recommended by locals when we arrived in ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Recommended by locals when we arrived in Jackson. Seated early, quiet booth. Warm, richly appointed ambiance. Knowledgeable service staff. Excellent wine list. Love the menu, ended up ordering more just to try and experience. Flatbread tartare pizza notable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter had zero energy -- was disapp ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The waiter had zero energy -- was disappointing. I would expect more in a place like this. The good was actually pretty good but overall the evening was a let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

First Night in Jackson Hole... And we c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

First Night in Jackson Hole...

And we couldn't have picked a better place for dinner. The service was terrific and it was very Jackson Hole. I had a watercress and grilled peach salad as a starter who's watercress had been hand picked that morning from a stream. My companion had a strawberry and pea shoot said which was delicious. We shared a large Wagyu ribeye which was excellent. For desert we indulged in the homemade ice cream bars with caramel dipping sauce.

Everyone was very friendly and we will definitely go back before we leave this week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding ambiance and decor fitting f ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Outstanding ambiance and decor fitting for high-end Jackson. Great martinis to start at the bar and table ready precisely for time of reservation. Superb service that was efficient yet unobtrusive. We always save SRG for the ultimate dining at the end of our vacays in Jackson Hole. Don't miss the mixed nut - spicy bacon bits served at the bar with a cocktail!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has wonderful food and g ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This restaurant has wonderful food and great ambiance. Our server was good, she didn't give us her name but she was fairly attentive. Hostess staff not very welcoming but we had reservations so we didn't care at all. The place was filled up. We had our 6 year old son with us and were seated right in the middle of the dining room, so kind of awkward at first. People stared a little so not really a kid-friendly place. (They tell you no kid menu or boosters right up front. But no worries for us as we didn't need them. Our son has traveled extensively & eaten in many many elegant restaurants with no problems). The Sausage stuffed peppers were amazing as was the lobster bisque. We ordered Truffle Fries for my son. He didn't like them but I thought they were great! My spouse had the Idaho trout which was delicious and I had the vegetable dumplings. The whole meal was incredible. Snake River Grill is well worth a visit. But make sure to call ahead for reservations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have been coming to SRG for over 10 y ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have been coming to SRG for over 10 years. Best meal ever. Exceptional NY steaks. Rib-eye special at $71 was totally worth it. Off the chart!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

onion rings were great; as well as the b ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

onion rings were great; as well as the bison medallions. drinks were also spot on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The power was out in most of the town. B ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The power was out in most of the town. But they carried on and everything was great even without power.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although the power was out for all of Ja ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Although the power was out for all of Jackson WY they were able to still provide an excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our favorite!! Food & wine was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This was our favorite!! Food & wine was amazing our server was great too. Such a comfortable place with great ambiance

Definitely recommend to our friends we can't wait to come back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Bass dish I have ever had! Fresh, d ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Best Bass dish I have ever had! Fresh, delicious, wonderful full of flavor, healthy. yummy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place. Wonderful service. Food was ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great place. Wonderful service. Food was great. Will return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gina our waitress was fabulous. Oh, and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Gina our waitress was fabulous. Oh, and the food was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The onion rings were so good but a lot o ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The onion rings were so good but a lot of food for the 2 of us. I had the special of red snapper cooked in a pouch and my wife had the waygu beef minute steaks. Both were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was new. Main entry served for on ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Waiter was new. Main entry served for one guest before our appetizers were delivered. Food was mediocre overall. Usually, all three couples would each rave about their food. Not so this time. And to top it off, they have removed their famous donuts from the desert menu! We have been coming here each summer for over 10 years.

What's going on???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Fabulous first time to Jackson and all g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fabulous first time to Jackson and all good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Snake River Grill is an absolute must-go ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Snake River Grill is an absolute must-go to in Jackson. I lived in Jackson for several years and this was our go-to for special occasions when family visited. I got married married in Jackson last week and my husband and I decided this was the perfect place to go to the day after our wedding. The food is AMAZING and the service is excellent. The only downside is the small place is maximized with ample seating.

Overall, an amazing place to celebrate any occasion or just enjoy amazing food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.