About Skyline Club

One American Square; 36th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46282
View Larger Map

The Skyline Club Board of Governors have given approval to open the Skyline Club to the public for dinner for a limited time. The Skyline Club, a private business club that sits at the top of the One America building has panoramic views of the city's skyline, Lucas Oil Stadium and Monument Circle. Elegance without being stuffy. Bring a group or enjoy a romantic table for two,the view is always amazing at the top!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ohio & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 263-5000

Website:
http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Skyline-Club-Indianapolis/Amenities/Dining

Parking Details:
There is underground parking in our building, or meter parking available on the street.

Executive Chef:
Scott Reifenberger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN
  • Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN
  • Dessert - Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN
  • Pan Seared Scallops  - Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN
  • Chili Glazed Organic Salmon - Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN

Report a photo problem

Dessert - Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN
Pan Seared Scallops  - Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN
Chili Glazed Organic Salmon - Skyline Club, Indianapolis, IN

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Happy Valentine's Day!
We will be celebrating the holiday twice this year on Saturday, February 11th & Tuesday, February 14th. Chef Eric will have a limited menu featuring a 4-Course Dinner, live music, a champagne toast, and a rose for the ladies.
$75++ Per Person. C/C required to hold.

Private Dining

Located on the 36th floor of the OneAmerica building in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Floor to Ceiling Windows, the club overlooks Monument Circle and Lucas Oil Stadium.

Skyline Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.0

noise

Moderate

42% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (3)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (2)
See All
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Romantic (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Terrible service long wait server kept w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Terrible service long wait server kept walking pass without coming back checking on us!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

We enjoyed our New Year's eve dinner, th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed our New Year's eve dinner, the service and view were outstanding. It was a beautiful way to bring in the NYE. The price for dinner and automatic 20% was higher than competitive steakhouses in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was slow & food just Ok. View wa ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was slow & food just Ok. View was great but not worth $80 per meal

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Food was cold ...steaks a little tough a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was cold ...steaks a little tough and over cooked. Did not notice new years eve special menu with higher price than posted menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

My steak was under cooked three times. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My steak was under cooked three times. Service was slow and water rarely refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Although they were using a limited menu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Although they were using a limited menu our entre was delayed by almost an hour. Several tables which arrived after us received their meals first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Ordered a bottle of Champagne for four a ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered a bottle of Champagne for four and we did not have the proper glasses on the table. Server finally brought Champagne glasses but they all weren’t the same size. The Champagne was not properly chilled. We had to ask for an ice bucket. It took an hour from the time we were seated to get our appetizers and that is even after asking the status. The next course came and three out of three soaps were barely warm. We had to have one of them reheated. The final courses arrived and they were okay at best. All in all not a great experience or value when considering the bill was over $400. Had the same New Year’s Eve dinner here for two couples about three years ago and it everything was excellent. We will not return here for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was delicious and the ambience ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was delicious and the ambience cannot be beat. It's a beautiful location and the service was excellent. Drinks were a bit pricey but they were very good. Portions were decent and filling. A bit difficult to find but people were helpful in guiding.

I did get and call initially asking me to switch my reservation time, which was strange. I said no and wasn't pressed further, however, and got to keep my initial time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Lisa was fabulous. The ambie ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server, Lisa was fabulous. The ambience was perfect. Table 50 has the best view and I'll ask for it next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not good. My chicken was s ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was not good. My chicken was so dry . I thought it was served with smashed potatoes. Got risotto. Meat was grisly and fat and scallops awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Beautiful view of Indianapolis from the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Beautiful view of Indianapolis from the heights sets the tone. Our table was ready when we arrived. Our server was perfect, very polite and offered his suggestions which were on the spot. Wine list is not very big offers a bit of everything for all tastes and pockets. I was truly impressed with the food. Oysters in Indianapolis ? Perfect ! Beet salad, simple and delicious. Lamb chops perfectly done. Carrot cake to finish. I will return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The view was amazing and the number one ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The view was amazing and the number one reason to return. The service was also very good. The food was good nothing spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I frequent Skyline Club several times a ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I frequent Skyline Club several times a year and maybe it's time I stop. We were pleasantly surprised to see there were only 4 tables seated, however it took 15-20 minutes to receive a greeting from our server, Eric, and water. Once we placed and received our cocktails, one would've thought I ordered the martini on the rocks due to the ice chunks in it. In addition to the wait and martini on the rocks, the steak was great (despite receiving the bleu cheese fondu on the side instead of on the steak as ordered) the potatoes and swordfish were awful. I've never had fish so dry and tasteless. If these things were bad enough, after transferring monies to my daughter's account, I found out Skyline Club charged me an additional $208, which is still missing from my account 5 days later! I have called AND emailed, but have not received a response from anyone. The only consideration given from Eric was in the form of a comment, "Was that inconvenient," really??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

This was my first time to the skyline cl ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 31, 2016

This was my first time to the skyline club. The service, food and ambience were excellent. I would recommend an evening at the skyline clib!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful scenery of downtown Indianapol ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Beautiful scenery of downtown Indianapolis and the deals offered during Devour Downtown can't be beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Firstly, the building is under renovatio ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Firstly, the building is under renovation and we had to walk all the way around the building which sits on a city block to get into the place because 3 of the 4 entrances are shut at 6pm. We were seated and order was taken. Forty minutes later when our appetizers were brought to the table, I asked for the bread which everyone else had at their table. Our waitress had forgotten. Five minutes after out appetizers came out our entrée came out and we had barely started the appetizer. We waited a long time for our bill and asked for dessert to go. The waitress dropped my to go box on the floor and then we had to wait for them to go get me another one. I was very pleased with my food...just not the service at all as they added an automatic 20% to our bill. Which I was told by the manager was company policy even for a group of 2.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

I took my mother during Devour Downtown ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 23, 2016

I took my mother during Devour Downtown Indianapolis Restaurant Week. It was the first time we had eaten here. Our waiter made great recommendations and provided very good service. We had a 6:30 p.m. dinner so we were able to see the evening lights begin to twinkle below us before we left. The decor was colorful and fun, and the view was spectacular. It is a must-do because of their special pricing during Devour Week.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for the lunch buffet during Devo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We went for the lunch buffet during Devour Downtown. The restaurant and view of monument circle were amazing. Nice soft music playing made it easy to talk to friends. The food selection and quality were outstanding! The shrimp alone were worth the $15 special price. My palate was so happy I could have cried tears of joy! Our waitress was also extremely friendly. Hoping to go back some evening for the view.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My $35 steak had more Grizzle on it the ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 25, 2016

My $35 steak had more Grizzle on it then what I could buy at Marsh or the local grocery store the lobster bisque is overrated.

The view is nice the service was awful me and my husband went and I was totally ignored no drink refills for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Great food, amazing views, and always go ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great food, amazing views, and always good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a rip off. Buyers beware. There i ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2016

What a rip off. Buyers beware. There is a service fee that they add on to the price - our case $53 dollars. Waiter played it off as not his tip. So we tipped additional. Next day looked at the voucher - says no need to tip Service this time was also slow. Salad to dinner a major delay. We have bought this before and enjoyed it very much. NO SO this time. What a shame for you to ruin a enjoyable event that we liked. Oh, as soon as we made entrance to dinning area, manager took voucher, now we know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Come once a year for anniversary, never ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Come once a year for anniversary, never had any issues. Good was just ok this time. Steak was fatty. Fish was just ok. Everything was as expected.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Disappointing

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The décor and ambiance are this restaurant's only positive attributes, but even this it failed to use to its advantage. We recently had Mother's Day brunch here. We requested a table near the windows to enjoy the view but we were told these tables are reserved for members of the club. To our surprise most of these tables remained empty our entire time there.

The food was at best mediocre and the service was amateurish and rushed which made this a very poor choice for a special event like our Mother's 93d birthday.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It only had four tables with guests. Mos ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2016

It only had four tables with guests. Most tables had elderly guests. The television was on to a sports program. The blinds were closed so the view seemed to be lost on us! The food was fine but overpriced. The room was hot from the sun beating in, which was probably why the blinds were drawn. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great food and overlook of Indianapolis! ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great food and overlook of Indianapolis! Had window view and celebrated 15 years of marriage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what we expected-big disappointment

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband, son, and I went to dinner expecting great food and service. We were sadly mistaken. My husband had the worst steak of his life and my Mahi mahi was tasteless.

The server did not know the menu and had to refer to another several times. If your main dish is steak I would expect you to know what kind of steak you are serving.

We will never be back and I will make sure I pass along our horrible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I haven't been to the Skyline Club in a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2016

I haven't been to the Skyline Club in a long time. I saw the opportunity to earn 1,000 points with Open Table and treat my extended family with a wonderful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Perfect for Date Night

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2016

My husband and I ate at the restaurant before we attended a concert downtown. Everything about the experience was wonderful. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I only wish we had saved room for dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2016

The venue is nice, and the staff was very courteous. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible views of Indy and a nice roma ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Incredible views of Indy and a nice romantic atmosphere. Food and service were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

The most exquisite dining experience I h ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The most exquisite dining experience I have had the pleasure to experience. The service was friendly and I was never left wanting. The food was utterly delightful; the scallops were particularly good. On top of it all the view was unbeatable. Overall a lovely way to spend Valentines Day; I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful atmosphere and delicious food. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere and delicious food. Scallops are must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointing

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2016

This normally private club was opened to the public. The food was disappointing. Service slow. A place with a view like this should really invest in improving its menu and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Good place to eat despite being a little snooty

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 6, 2016

I had never heard of the Skyline Club until Devour. Then when I start speaking about it to others it was mentioned that it was like the Eagle's Nest, but better. So, I made the reservation and had some high expectations, particularly after reading Google reviews. Getting into the building required signing in with security. Once we got up to the 36th floor, we were greeted by a receptionist which had us complete a card (relevant because of Devour). There were plenty of window seats and we had asked for just that. We were told that window seats were reserved for members that would be coming in (4 tables by the windows available at 8:30 at night). Oooookay. Regardless, the view was still nice and the wait staff was excellent. The Passion Melon martini is a must have. As is the salmon. Overall, nice place. Just watch out for the snark.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was here during devour downtown for lunch.

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2016

It was a great lunch buffet during devour downtown. Good deal for what you got. I heard it is pricey otherwise. Loved the view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

View and food were amazing

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2016

View and food were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've dined at Skyline Club many times, ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2016

We've dined at Skyline Club many times, but we were extremely disappointed January 29th. The disappointment started upon arrival, our reservations weren't available. We had to wait 30 minutes for seating and when we were finally seated, we had to wait 30 minutes for bread. I absolutely love the lobster bisque, however this night, it was barely lukewarm. Once dinner arrived, despite being well flavored, I immediately recognized the mashed potatoes, medallions, and asparagus were at best room temperature. On the other hand, our server Ricio, was extremely kind, attentive, and apologetic for some of the inconveniences experienced this night. Our view was amazing as always and the vodka martini was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The View!

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2016

The view paired with good food makes The Skyline a great place for lunch

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The view of Monument Circle is phenomena ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2016

The view of Monument Circle is phenomenal but more that that the food was outstanding. We had gone for Devour Downtown Indy. Our drinks did not come as quickly as the manager thought it should have, so no charge was made for them. It's well worth the visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at the Skyline Club was a great e ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2016

Dining at the Skyline Club was a great evening! My husband and I really enjoyed our dinner. The service was great. Everyone was very welcoming.

Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.