About Skyline Club

One American Square; 36th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46282
View Larger Map

The Skyline Club Board of Governors have given approval to open the Skyline Club to the public for dinner for a limited time. The Skyline Club, a private business club that sits at the top of the One America building has panoramic views of the city's skyline, Lucas Oil Stadium and Monument Circle. Elegance without being stuffy. Bring a group or enjoy a romantic table for two,the view is always amazing at the top!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ohio & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 263-5000

Website:
http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Skyline-Club-Indianapolis/Amenities/Dining

Parking Details:
There is underground parking in our building, or meter parking available on the street.

Executive Chef:
Scott Reifenberger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Skyline Club
  • Skyline Club
  • Dessert
  • Pan Seared Scallops
  • Chili Glazed Organic Salmon
Skyline Club
Skyline Club
Dessert
Pan Seared Scallops
Chili Glazed Organic Salmon

Private Dining

Located on the 36th floor of the OneAmerica building in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Floor to Ceiling Windows, the club overlooks Monument Circle and Lucas Oil Stadium.

Skyline Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (7)
Good for a Date (4)
Special Occasion (3)
See All
Romantic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Cozy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The view was amazing and the number one ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The view was amazing and the number one reason to return. The service was also very good. The food was good nothing spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I frequent Skyline Club several times a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I frequent Skyline Club several times a year and maybe it's time I stop. We were pleasantly surprised to see there were only 4 tables seated, however it took 15-20 minutes to receive a greeting from our server, Eric, and water. Once we placed and received our cocktails, one would've thought I ordered the martini on the rocks due to the ice chunks in it. In addition to the wait and martini on the rocks, the steak was great (despite receiving the bleu cheese fondu on the side instead of on the steak as ordered) the potatoes and swordfish were awful. I've never had fish so dry and tasteless. If these things were bad enough, after transferring monies to my daughter's account, I found out Skyline Club charged me an additional $208, which is still missing from my account 5 days later! I have called AND emailed, but have not received a response from anyone. The only consideration given from Eric was in the form of a comment, "Was that inconvenient," really??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

This was my first time to the skyline cl ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This was my first time to the skyline club. The service, food and ambience were excellent. I would recommend an evening at the skyline clib!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firstly, the building is under renovatio ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Firstly, the building is under renovation and we had to walk all the way around the building which sits on a city block to get into the place because 3 of the 4 entrances are shut at 6pm. We were seated and order was taken. Forty minutes later when our appetizers were brought to the table, I asked for the bread which everyone else had at their table. Our waitress had forgotten. Five minutes after out appetizers came out our entrée came out and we had barely started the appetizer. We waited a long time for our bill and asked for dessert to go. The waitress dropped my to go box on the floor and then we had to wait for them to go get me another one. I was very pleased with my food...just not the service at all as they added an automatic 20% to our bill. Which I was told by the manager was company policy even for a group of 2.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

I took my mother during Devour Downtown ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I took my mother during Devour Downtown Indianapolis Restaurant Week. It was the first time we had eaten here. Our waiter made great recommendations and provided very good service. We had a 6:30 p.m. dinner so we were able to see the evening lights begin to twinkle below us before we left. The decor was colorful and fun, and the view was spectacular. It is a must-do because of their special pricing during Devour Week.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for the lunch buffet during Devo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We went for the lunch buffet during Devour Downtown. The restaurant and view of monument circle were amazing. Nice soft music playing made it easy to talk to friends. The food selection and quality were outstanding! The shrimp alone were worth the $15 special price. My palate was so happy I could have cried tears of joy! Our waitress was also extremely friendly. Hoping to go back some evening for the view.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My $35 steak had more Grizzle on it the ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My $35 steak had more Grizzle on it then what I could buy at Marsh or the local grocery store the lobster bisque is overrated.

The view is nice the service was awful me and my husband went and I was totally ignored no drink refills for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Great food, amazing views, and always go ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great food, amazing views, and always good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a rip off. Buyers beware. There i ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

What a rip off. Buyers beware. There is a service fee that they add on to the price - our case $53 dollars. Waiter played it off as not his tip. So we tipped additional. Next day looked at the voucher - says no need to tip Service this time was also slow. Salad to dinner a major delay. We have bought this before and enjoyed it very much. NO SO this time. What a shame for you to ruin a enjoyable event that we liked. Oh, as soon as we made entrance to dinning area, manager took voucher, now we know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Come once a year for anniversary, never ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Come once a year for anniversary, never had any issues. Good was just ok this time. Steak was fatty. Fish was just ok. Everything was as expected.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Disappointing

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The décor and ambiance are this restaurant's only positive attributes, but even this it failed to use to its advantage. We recently had Mother's Day brunch here. We requested a table near the windows to enjoy the view but we were told these tables are reserved for members of the club. To our surprise most of these tables remained empty our entire time there.

The food was at best mediocre and the service was amateurish and rushed which made this a very poor choice for a special event like our Mother's 93d birthday.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It only had four tables with guests. Mos ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

It only had four tables with guests. Most tables had elderly guests. The television was on to a sports program. The blinds were closed so the view seemed to be lost on us! The food was fine but overpriced. The room was hot from the sun beating in, which was probably why the blinds were drawn. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great food and overlook of Indianapolis! ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great food and overlook of Indianapolis! Had window view and celebrated 15 years of marriage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what we expected-big disappointment

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband, son, and I went to dinner expecting great food and service. We were sadly mistaken. My husband had the worst steak of his life and my Mahi mahi was tasteless.

The server did not know the menu and had to refer to another several times. If your main dish is steak I would expect you to know what kind of steak you are serving.

We will never be back and I will make sure I pass along our horrible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I haven't been to the Skyline Club in a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

I haven't been to the Skyline Club in a long time. I saw the opportunity to earn 1,000 points with Open Table and treat my extended family with a wonderful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Perfect for Date Night

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

My husband and I ate at the restaurant before we attended a concert downtown. Everything about the experience was wonderful. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I only wish we had saved room for dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The venue is nice, and the staff was very courteous. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible views of Indy and a nice roma ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Incredible views of Indy and a nice romantic atmosphere. Food and service were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

The most exquisite dining experience I h ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The most exquisite dining experience I have had the pleasure to experience. The service was friendly and I was never left wanting. The food was utterly delightful; the scallops were particularly good. On top of it all the view was unbeatable. Overall a lovely way to spend Valentines Day; I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful atmosphere and delicious food. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere and delicious food. Scallops are must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointing

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

This normally private club was opened to the public. The food was disappointing. Service slow. A place with a view like this should really invest in improving its menu and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Good place to eat despite being a little snooty

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

I had never heard of the Skyline Club until Devour. Then when I start speaking about it to others it was mentioned that it was like the Eagle's Nest, but better. So, I made the reservation and had some high expectations, particularly after reading Google reviews. Getting into the building required signing in with security. Once we got up to the 36th floor, we were greeted by a receptionist which had us complete a card (relevant because of Devour). There were plenty of window seats and we had asked for just that. We were told that window seats were reserved for members that would be coming in (4 tables by the windows available at 8:30 at night). Oooookay. Regardless, the view was still nice and the wait staff was excellent. The Passion Melon martini is a must have. As is the salmon. Overall, nice place. Just watch out for the snark.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was here during devour downtown for lunch.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

It was a great lunch buffet during devour downtown. Good deal for what you got. I heard it is pricey otherwise. Loved the view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

View and food were amazing

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

View and food were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've dined at Skyline Club many times, ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We've dined at Skyline Club many times, but we were extremely disappointed January 29th. The disappointment started upon arrival, our reservations weren't available. We had to wait 30 minutes for seating and when we were finally seated, we had to wait 30 minutes for bread. I absolutely love the lobster bisque, however this night, it was barely lukewarm. Once dinner arrived, despite being well flavored, I immediately recognized the mashed potatoes, medallions, and asparagus were at best room temperature. On the other hand, our server Ricio, was extremely kind, attentive, and apologetic for some of the inconveniences experienced this night. Our view was amazing as always and the vodka martini was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The View!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

The view paired with good food makes The Skyline a great place for lunch

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The view of Monument Circle is phenomena ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

The view of Monument Circle is phenomenal but more that that the food was outstanding. We had gone for Devour Downtown Indy. Our drinks did not come as quickly as the manager thought it should have, so no charge was made for them. It's well worth the visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at the Skyline Club was a great e ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Dining at the Skyline Club was a great evening! My husband and I really enjoyed our dinner. The service was great. Everyone was very welcoming.

Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the special game day buffet

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Beautiful view and fabulous food. Wait staff was friendly and responsive. The game day special buffet was a plus, and was fast so we could get to the game on time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A total dining experience.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2015

The view is excellent from the Skyclub. The pace of service for the whole meal was perfect. The food selection was very good but overall, the meal was just above average. The total experience made it a great dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great view, excellent food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2015

Great view of the city. You are on 36th floor, all glass. We took 8 people for business dinner. Open concept. Food was great. Table side Caesar salad preparation. Bananas foster table side prep.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Delightful experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 24, 2015

We selected Skyline Club as our restaurant of choice to have dinner the night of our wedding; the staff was gracious and accommodating. The food, amazing; I had the coffee crusted pork chops served with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My wife chose the scallops. Both dishes were phenomenal. A little confusion about the bill, 20% gratuity was automatically added for our party of two, without an additional tip line to add to the gratuity. I'm not one two pay for an expensive meal and stiff the servers, so I was a little thrown by not being able to adequately tip the staff members who served us. Overall, great service, wonderful food, and such a unique dinning experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Can't beat the view!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

Great view of the city! We went on a Saturday night and it was a quiet evening to where we were able to watch the sun set. Food was good and service was really attentive and personable. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Failed to meet expectations

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

We went for Mother's Day brunch. There was a great variety of food and some of it was very good while some was fairly pedestrian. My two big complaints were that they added a 20% gratuity on a bill for a buffet when all our server did was refill our soft drinks which were charged for on top of the cost of the $50 buffet. I thought that was a bit excessive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Terrific evening, excellant food, what a view!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 29, 2015

We had an outstanding experience having dinner at the Skyline Club. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our waiter, Chad was very cordial and thoughtful. All the server staff went out of their way to see to it that we were well cared for. Our food was delicious, perfectly prepared and nicely presented. Our experience was better than we had even anticipated. Thank you, Skyline Club!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Food was just ok.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 31, 2015

We received two complimentary dinners, excluding alcohol, taxes and gratuity. Food was just ok; especially for the price point of the entrees. View is quite good; however, overall ambience of the dining room is lacking.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

valentine

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

thank you for a great valentine night, the food was fantastic and the host and waitress was very friendly and professional and done a great job, would love to come back anytime.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

This restaurant is just amazing. It's located on top of the city so you get an amazing view of the city. It is a little on the privy side but well worth it

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding, view was amazin ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Service was outstanding, view was amazing, food was good but not great... This was my first time visiting Skyline Club. A couple major recommendations I would have for them is to open parking garage when it is supposed to be open, and direct people where to go to enter building when building is closed... Our reservations were for 5:30. The garage underneath the building was supposed to open at 5. We arrived at 5:15 and garage door was closed despite the sign displaying as Open. We ended up parking on the street (Illinois Street) and walking up to entry of building but doors were locked. Walked around corner to another set of entry doors also locked. Thank goodness a security guard noticed us and let us in. It was 5 degrees outside and we were walking around trying to figure out how to get in. Apparently the entrance after hours is on the New York street side but we were never informed nor were there any signs stating this. Very unprofessional. Oh and it was Valentines Day.....

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Romantic indeed

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

This was my first visit and everything was delicious and the staff very kind.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.