About Skyline Club

One American Square; 36th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46282
View Larger Map

The Skyline Club Board of Governors have given approval to open the Skyline Club to the public for dinner for a limited time. The Skyline Club, a private business club that sits at the top of the One America building has panoramic views of the city's skyline, Lucas Oil Stadium and Monument Circle. Elegance without being stuffy. Bring a group or enjoy a romantic table for two,the view is always amazing at the top!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ohio & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 263-5000

Website:
http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Skyline-Club-Indianapolis/Amenities/Dining

Parking Details:
There is underground parking in our building, or meter parking available on the street.

Executive Chef:
Scott Reifenberger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Skyline Club
  • Skyline Club
  • Dessert
  • Pan Seared Scallops
  • Chili Glazed Organic Salmon
Skyline Club
Skyline Club
Dessert
Pan Seared Scallops
Chili Glazed Organic Salmon

Private Dining

Located on the 36th floor of the OneAmerica building in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Floor to Ceiling Windows, the club overlooks Monument Circle and Lucas Oil Stadium.

Skyline Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

3.6

ambience

3.7

value

2.9

noise

Moderate

63% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (7)
special occasion (5)
romantic (4)
See All
fit for foodies (1)
good for groups (1)
great for brunch (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My $35 steak had more Grizzle on it the ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My $35 steak had more Grizzle on it then what I could buy at Marsh or the local grocery store the lobster bisque is overrated.

The view is nice the service was awful me and my husband went and I was totally ignored no drink refills for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Great food, amazing views, and always go ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great food, amazing views, and always good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a rip off. Buyers beware. There i ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

What a rip off. Buyers beware. There is a service fee that they add on to the price - our case $53 dollars. Waiter played it off as not his tip. So we tipped additional. Next day looked at the voucher - says no need to tip Service this time was also slow. Salad to dinner a major delay. We have bought this before and enjoyed it very much. NO SO this time. What a shame for you to ruin a enjoyable event that we liked. Oh, as soon as we made entrance to dinning area, manager took voucher, now we know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Come once a year for anniversary, never ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Come once a year for anniversary, never had any issues. Good was just ok this time. Steak was fatty. Fish was just ok. Everything was as expected.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Disappointing

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The décor and ambiance are this restaurant's only positive attributes, but even this it failed to use to its advantage. We recently had Mother's Day brunch here. We requested a table near the windows to enjoy the view but we were told these tables are reserved for members of the club. To our surprise most of these tables remained empty our entire time there.

The food was at best mediocre and the service was amateurish and rushed which made this a very poor choice for a special event like our Mother's 93d birthday.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It only had four tables with guests. Mos ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

It only had four tables with guests. Most tables had elderly guests. The television was on to a sports program. The blinds were closed so the view seemed to be lost on us! The food was fine but overpriced. The room was hot from the sun beating in, which was probably why the blinds were drawn. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great food and overlook of Indianapolis! ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great food and overlook of Indianapolis! Had window view and celebrated 15 years of marriage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what we expected-big disappointment

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband, son, and I went to dinner expecting great food and service. We were sadly mistaken. My husband had the worst steak of his life and my Mahi mahi was tasteless.

The server did not know the menu and had to refer to another several times. If your main dish is steak I would expect you to know what kind of steak you are serving.

We will never be back and I will make sure I pass along our horrible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I haven't been to the Skyline Club in a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

I haven't been to the Skyline Club in a long time. I saw the opportunity to earn 1,000 points with Open Table and treat my extended family with a wonderful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Perfect for Date Night

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

My husband and I ate at the restaurant before we attended a concert downtown. Everything about the experience was wonderful. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I only wish we had saved room for dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The venue is nice, and the staff was very courteous. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible views of Indy and a nice roma ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Incredible views of Indy and a nice romantic atmosphere. Food and service were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

The most exquisite dining experience I h ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The most exquisite dining experience I have had the pleasure to experience. The service was friendly and I was never left wanting. The food was utterly delightful; the scallops were particularly good. On top of it all the view was unbeatable. Overall a lovely way to spend Valentines Day; I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful atmosphere and delicious food. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere and delicious food. Scallops are must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointing

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

This normally private club was opened to the public. The food was disappointing. Service slow. A place with a view like this should really invest in improving its menu and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Good place to eat despite being a little snooty

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

I had never heard of the Skyline Club until Devour. Then when I start speaking about it to others it was mentioned that it was like the Eagle's Nest, but better. So, I made the reservation and had some high expectations, particularly after reading Google reviews. Getting into the building required signing in with security. Once we got up to the 36th floor, we were greeted by a receptionist which had us complete a card (relevant because of Devour). There were plenty of window seats and we had asked for just that. We were told that window seats were reserved for members that would be coming in (4 tables by the windows available at 8:30 at night). Oooookay. Regardless, the view was still nice and the wait staff was excellent. The Passion Melon martini is a must have. As is the salmon. Overall, nice place. Just watch out for the snark.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was here during devour downtown for lunch.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

It was a great lunch buffet during devour downtown. Good deal for what you got. I heard it is pricey otherwise. Loved the view.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

View and food were amazing

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

View and food were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've dined at Skyline Club many times, ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We've dined at Skyline Club many times, but we were extremely disappointed January 29th. The disappointment started upon arrival, our reservations weren't available. We had to wait 30 minutes for seating and when we were finally seated, we had to wait 30 minutes for bread. I absolutely love the lobster bisque, however this night, it was barely lukewarm. Once dinner arrived, despite being well flavored, I immediately recognized the mashed potatoes, medallions, and asparagus were at best room temperature. On the other hand, our server Ricio, was extremely kind, attentive, and apologetic for some of the inconveniences experienced this night. Our view was amazing as always and the vodka martini was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The View!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

The view paired with good food makes The Skyline a great place for lunch

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The view of Monument Circle is phenomena ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

The view of Monument Circle is phenomenal but more that that the food was outstanding. We had gone for Devour Downtown Indy. Our drinks did not come as quickly as the manager thought it should have, so no charge was made for them. It's well worth the visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at the Skyline Club was a great e ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Dining at the Skyline Club was a great evening! My husband and I really enjoyed our dinner. The service was great. Everyone was very welcoming.

Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the special game day buffet

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Beautiful view and fabulous food. Wait staff was friendly and responsive. The game day special buffet was a plus, and was fast so we could get to the game on time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A total dining experience.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2015

The view is excellent from the Skyclub. The pace of service for the whole meal was perfect. The food selection was very good but overall, the meal was just above average. The total experience made it a great dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great view, excellent food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2015

Great view of the city. You are on 36th floor, all glass. We took 8 people for business dinner. Open concept. Food was great. Table side Caesar salad preparation. Bananas foster table side prep.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Delightful experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 24, 2015

We selected Skyline Club as our restaurant of choice to have dinner the night of our wedding; the staff was gracious and accommodating. The food, amazing; I had the coffee crusted pork chops served with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My wife chose the scallops. Both dishes were phenomenal. A little confusion about the bill, 20% gratuity was automatically added for our party of two, without an additional tip line to add to the gratuity. I'm not one two pay for an expensive meal and stiff the servers, so I was a little thrown by not being able to adequately tip the staff members who served us. Overall, great service, wonderful food, and such a unique dinning experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Can't beat the view!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

Great view of the city! We went on a Saturday night and it was a quiet evening to where we were able to watch the sun set. Food was good and service was really attentive and personable. I would definitely go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Failed to meet expectations

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

We went for Mother's Day brunch. There was a great variety of food and some of it was very good while some was fairly pedestrian. My two big complaints were that they added a 20% gratuity on a bill for a buffet when all our server did was refill our soft drinks which were charged for on top of the cost of the $50 buffet. I thought that was a bit excessive.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Terrific evening, excellant food, what a view!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 29, 2015

We had an outstanding experience having dinner at the Skyline Club. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our waiter, Chad was very cordial and thoughtful. All the server staff went out of their way to see to it that we were well cared for. Our food was delicious, perfectly prepared and nicely presented. Our experience was better than we had even anticipated. Thank you, Skyline Club!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Food was just ok.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 31, 2015

We received two complimentary dinners, excluding alcohol, taxes and gratuity. Food was just ok; especially for the price point of the entrees. View is quite good; however, overall ambience of the dining room is lacking.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

valentine

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

thank you for a great valentine night, the food was fantastic and the host and waitress was very friendly and professional and done a great job, would love to come back anytime.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

This restaurant is just amazing. It's located on top of the city so you get an amazing view of the city. It is a little on the privy side but well worth it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding, view was amazin ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Service was outstanding, view was amazing, food was good but not great... This was my first time visiting Skyline Club. A couple major recommendations I would have for them is to open parking garage when it is supposed to be open, and direct people where to go to enter building when building is closed... Our reservations were for 5:30. The garage underneath the building was supposed to open at 5. We arrived at 5:15 and garage door was closed despite the sign displaying as Open. We ended up parking on the street (Illinois Street) and walking up to entry of building but doors were locked. Walked around corner to another set of entry doors also locked. Thank goodness a security guard noticed us and let us in. It was 5 degrees outside and we were walking around trying to figure out how to get in. Apparently the entrance after hours is on the New York street side but we were never informed nor were there any signs stating this. Very unprofessional. Oh and it was Valentines Day.....

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Romantic indeed

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

This was my first visit and everything was delicious and the staff very kind.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Dining Experience in Indy Yet

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 13, 2015

Going in we figured this would be an amazing experience from talking to others and being a part of other dinners that were of the same caliber, but Skylne Club not only didn't disappoint but exceeded our expectations. I have gluten and corn allergies and for the first time in years without any complications or hassle I could eat each course off the menu. Each dish brought out was exquisite and set our taste buds on fire with enjoyment! We have enjoyed many fine dining experiences and have quite a palette for complex and top notch food, and each new course topped the other. The lobster bisque was unique, the salad was adventurous, the main course (both the steak and salmon) had robust flavors, and he dessert...oh the dessert....creamy melt-in-your-mouth cheesecake and a chocolate dish like no other. Nothing was overdone, nothing was disappointing, and everything left us wanting more. That being said, we couldn't have taken another bite. We both left full but not stuffed, satisfied, and happily ready to take on the rest of our evening.

The environment was beautiful, overlooking the city and superbly decorated. The staff were all polite and helpful, and took great care in seeing our time was enjoyable and inviting. The whole setup was warm and comfortable, elegant but not overly pretentious or stuffy. This would not be a place to show up in a t-shirt obviously but I still feel like if I did they would have been humble and kind about the whole situation.

Both my husband and I would recommend this restaurant (and already have) to anyone needing a few hours of beautiful, relaxing, and delicious delights. When it comes to the cost, of course this isn't an TGI Friday's but we have spent a great deal more at other restaurants and were not happy with the environment or food. We loved our experience so much, in fact, we are thinking of becoming club members.

So if you are wanting a romantic meal, Skyline Club is the place to try. We will be returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth the price

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

My boyfriend and I visited as part of the recent Devour Downtown. This was a dining spot I have wanted to visit for years due to the beautiful views. And that did not disappoint, the view was spectacular of downtown at night and the ambiance allowed for a romantic feel. As a self proclaimed lover of food, the food however was considerably sub par. Nothing that we ordered was more than just acceptable, and the risotto was so bad and watery that I sent it back. Sadly this is another case of a restaurant laming out on the Devour menu because they don't feel it will bring them business, and with the quality of this food they are right. My suggestion is to save your money and just ask if you can walk through to see the view instead.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Classy, scenic, quiet, and great food

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

I took my wife to the Skyline Club for our anniversary. Right off the bat the setting is quaint and very classy. The view is fantastic. The lighting is dim which further highlights the view of the city lights. The service was excellent and the food was some of the best I have ever had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

View!!! Ambiance, and food

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 30, 2015

Birthday celebration during Devour! What a perfect place! We sat right next to the windows with views from southwest to east over the city. Wow! Many photos, including some taken by our attentive waitperson. The cathedral-height ceilings absorbed sounds so that we could very easily converse without yelling or straining to hear. The decor is beautiful everywhere. The food was fantastic, contrary to some other reviews that we had read before scheduling our event. We are considering joining the Club just to be able to again appreciate the beauty of the Skyline Club area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 30, 2015

The Skyline Club is private, and we are not members, but we try to take advantage of a Devour Downtown, when it's open to the public for a few days.

The view from the 36th floor is spectacular! We have been at night, and the lights are gorgeous. However we prefer the daylight because you can see so many landmarks.

The lunch menu is a buffet, and we try to avoid those, but this one is wonderful. The menu varies, but this time they had smoked salmon, huge cocktail shrimp, delicious grilled veggies, wonderful tuna salad, several entrees and light desserts. All this for $15/person. This is well worth a trip!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great place to dine when the chance comes up

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 30, 2015

Since Skyline Club is exclusive and only open to the public during Devour downtown, that's when we go. Our hostess specifically made sure to give us a window table with an incredible view of the city, which we appreciated. The food was great, the wine was not very good, but that could've just been a poor selection on our part. This is a great place to go for a nice, intimate dinner and the service is wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.