Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Skyline Club

The Skyline Club Board of Governors have given approval to open the Skyline Club to the public for dinner for a limited time. The Skyline Club, a private business club that sits at the top of the One America building has panoramic views of the city's skyline, Lucas Oil Stadium and Monument Circle. Elegance without being stuffy. Bring a group or enjoy a romantic table for two,the view is always amazing at the top!

One American Square; 36th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46282
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ohio & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 263-5000

Website:
http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Skyline-Club-Indianapolis/Amenities/Dining

Parking Details:
There is underground parking in our building, or meter parking available on the street.

Executive Chef:
Scott Reifenberger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Located on the 36th floor of the OneAmerica building in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Floor to Ceiling Windows, the club overlooks Monument Circle and Lucas Oil Stadium.

Skyline Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Scenic View (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Romantic (7)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 3, 2017

John was simply amazing. He prepared our drinks and desert, and couldn’t have been anymore pleasant! The club catered to our birthday dinner by placing us near a window seat as requested and had a nice placard arranged at our table.

The food and service were astounding and we look forward to visiting again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

John provided exceptional service and made my birthday date one to remember.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great food combined with a beautiful view of Indianapolis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

It was great! It wasn't very busy so it felt almost like we had the place to ourselves. The servers were very easy to get along with. Obviously the views were great and you get a lot of food for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing place. The view was lovely. Even though they had a wedding across the hall the staff still gave us their full attention. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was excellent. The waitress that my wife and I had was very courteous and kind. She was always available and regularly stopped by our table to ask if we needed anything, etc. Just loved how quiet and peaceful it was in the room. The food was some of the best I've had in recent history. So much so, that I told the waitress to let the cooks know how delicious the meal was. I highly recommend this place for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We arrived early and were seated at a corner table away from the view, but without any complaints on our part the hostess invited us to move to a window table. Thanks! The food was terrific - beef medallions melted in my mouth and my wife loved the scallops. Portion sizes were more than ample. Tasty lobster bisque and wonderful turtle cheesecake. We came for Devour Indy, so meal cost was really low. Drinks were great if a bit pricey. Of course the view of downtown Indy overlooking Monument Circle is a big part of the ambience. We had a terrific experience and will certainly return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We were able to try this during devour indy and it was fabulous! Most of us ordered the scallops over risotto and it was perfect! The turtle cheesecake was okay but the flourless chocolate cake was so rich and creamy. Service was wonderful and the ambience of the skyline was so pretty. Enjoyed it immensely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Horrible service. They were so slow and we had to ask for bread and we got our drinks after we were done with the food. Savannah (waitress) wasn't attentitive at all and there were only a total of 5 tables including us there (different wait staff). Food wasn't great especially for the price. They automatically calculate the tip and pre-charge it, so the wait staff has to reason to do a good job. DO NOT RECOMMEND! Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our first visit to Skyline Club and it was AMAZING! Leveraging the incredible deal during Devour Indy, we always wanted to give this place a try. The menu voices were incredible and everything tasted delicious! Celebrating our 17-year anniversary here was perfect! We will definitely plan a return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The views are phenomenal. Our waitress was very pleasant. The food was truly excellent. The quiet setting also made it easy to carry on a conversation. I would highly recommend the Skyline Club to anyone wanting a fantastic dinner setting.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Nice place for a special occasion - such as our anniversary - but only available when their Board votes access to the public such as during Devour Indy. Great view and service, and the food was excellent.

Extra costs such as the 20% service charge and their policy of not validating parking added unanticipated cost, but overall it was a great evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Ate with a colleague the view was phenomenal, food and service were fantastic. Can accommodate food allergies as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had a fantastic time! The view was awesome. This is a place I would really like to dine at again. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

For only having about 5 main entrees on the menu, we thought they would be virtually perfected, but we were highly disappointed. The starter salads were great, but that was about it. The view was pretty nice, at least we can say we've been, I suppose. We won't be returning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service very slow, empty restaurant, auto 20% tip for party of four

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to this location for Mother's Day brunch. The restaurant is well kept and has views from every table. The food was amazing, and the staff was friendly, happy, and relaxed. They had a person there to make balloon animals for the kids, and my children were ecstatic about it! She did a fantastic job making a huge spider for my youngest and a spiderman for my middle son. The bloody mary was the best I've had in Indianapolis since moving here four years ago. Even though this was a private club, there was a wonderfully diverse crowd with people of many backgrounds, which we enjoyed as we have a multi-ethnic family. We enjoyed every second of it, and my husband now wants to go there for every holiday!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Brunch was a huge hit. The food was very good and the variety was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Once they were ready for brunch to start, it was wonderful. The raw bar had no utensils, cocktail sauce or soy initially available but once that was pointed it to the staff, they quickly rectified it. Good was outstanding and service was attentive. We always enjoy this for Mother's Day.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was delicious! and we had a great service, totally recommend this place for a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was a bit leery, given the love/hate reviews I read on Open Table and Yelp. So I'm pleased to report that our server, John, was terrific -- and the food, on the whole, was just as terrific. In particular, the BLT salad was as delicious as it was ample, with lots of blue cheese, bacon and tomatoes. The flatbread appetizer also offered a tasty melange of flavors, chiefly that of blue cheese (again) and tender char-grilled beef. The tomato sauce base, however, didn't add much -- and certainly wouldn't be missed. The grilled lamb chops were the highlight of my meal; perfectly cooked (medium rare), and served with gently cooked asparagus spears and an au gratin potato cake with a wonderfully crispy exterior. The jambalaya/pasta entree was flavorful, though not memorable enough to warrant ordering again next time. And of course the VIEW is certainly the best in the city -- and it only gets better as the sun sets and the city lights take over. I only rated the sound level because it was required. In truth, there was a wedding reception in progress on the evening we were there, so the noise level was a bit too loud at times. But we were warned of that before we were seated, and given the opportunity to take a table further from the festivities but with a view that was less impressive. We opted for the view and didn't regret it -- especially when the father of the bride invited us to join the party!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was delicious. Great Birdseye view of the city. It was noisy because there was a wedding reception behind the divider. Music was loud. If you're going to dine there in a weekend, ask I'd ask if there is a wedding and if you'll be able to hear their music at your seat. Otherwise - it was s great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a great time for our anniversary. The food was good and the view was superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We went here for the view. Everything else was gravy.

Service was very friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and brought to a small corner room with a fantastic view. A personalized name card was on our table which we found to be a nice detail. There was only one other table occupied so conversation with my table mate was easy.

Our server greeted us immediately and was very attentive (but not too attentive) and friendly the entire meal. We started with a BLT wedge that was very fresh and tasty. The entrees were somewhat of a letdown. My Jambalaya, while fresh tasting, was bland. My Wife's burger was ordered medium but cooked well done. The waitress did ask us how our food was but we didn't want to make an issue so we didn't complain. For dessert, we had Bananas Foster that was prepared table side- a nice touch. It was also very, very delicious.

We would probably return but honestly not because of the food. The view is what makes this place special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

the services was fantastic, hard to find it but with some help we found where it was located

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Definitely four star. Food was good but not exceptional. A little pricey for four star but the view and privacy made it worthwhile for our group.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was Easter and they were extremely disorganized with their reservations. They did make it right by comping parking and kid meals. Even with that we did not feel like the cost was equal to the value. The scenic view is ok and, again, not worth the value.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter Brunch. The food was good and there was a nice selection. However, they kept running out of bread. Every time we went back to buffet line they were out. My brother in law finally got a roll when we were ready to leave. Also, even though the price per meal was $51.00, that didn't include coffee or tea. For two adults and one child, one cup of coffee, one glass of ice tea and a glass of milk, the total was $177.00. For that price I would have expected crab or lobster!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have been there before and it is always fantastic. The view at sunset is wonderful. You cant beat the service or the food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Have been here before. This time, it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

10th Wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Best place in Indy

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

John is a phenomenal server.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was my first time going to Skyline, and I loved it! My boyfriend was really impressed with the surprise Valentine's Day dinner. We had a 3 course meal with a wonderful dessert to end the night. The view over the city was impeccable! I'd left my phone in the car, and the hostess was kind enough to take our picture and send it to me. From the ambiance, the meal, to the service it was a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had read a couple bad reviews prior to going but ignored them to my peril. DO NOT DINE HERE. There are many reasons. I'll list a few which make the point. Service was horrible. Our waiter would disappear for 15+ minutes every time we asked for something. They got our order wrong (salad dressing not on the side, etc.), charged us $25 to split an entree, brought coffee when we didn't order any, etc. I tried ordering from their wine list and twice they brought a newer vintage than was listed but insisted on charging the same price, explaining "that's all their distributor brought them." Obviously they have no sommelier. So I gave up on wine and ordered a bourbon (they offer 3 choices). The waiter told me they had large ice cubes but brought me a drink in crushed ice.

The prime rib was warm and gristled. The cheesecake we ordered had half melted when it was served. The check, however, was the last straw. First, they charged tax on the $25 split plate fee (pretty sure you can only tax food & beverage, not fees or services). Then they automatically added a 20% tip to the TAXED total rather than the food+beverage total. That means they added tip to both the split plate fee and the tax! Very uncool. We spent $120 for one entree and two drinks. Had we successfully ordered a bottle of wine our tab would have been $230. Management was totally unmoved by the whole situation and offered no solution. Bottom line - this is a restaurant with expensive parking, dated decor, horrible service, below average food, and unethical management. On the positive side I can tell you the piano player was excellent and the view was great. DO NOT DINE HERE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was frustrated because we didn't get vibrant restaurant Scene. Our table was in the middle the room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The Skyline Club is a beautiful place, very up to date decor. And being on the 36th floor, the view is one of the best in Indianapolis. We were seated promptly and service was excellent all night. The menu was a Valentines Day 4 course with options for each course. My wife and I selected different options for all but the soup as opener. Everything was excellently prepared and presented; temperature was perfect. Wine was also very good as was the coffee and desert to finish off the evening. Overall the evening was excellent. I would highly recommend the Skyline Club.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent view, service, food and ambiance. Service is excellent!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As always I had a great dining experience. The Skyline Club is well worth the price. Great view of the entire city, the Eagle's Nest has nothing on the Skyline Club. Over all it is by far the best restaurant I've been to in Indianapolis

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.