About Skyline Club

One American Square; 36th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46282
View Larger Map

The Skyline Club Board of Governors have given approval to open the Skyline Club to the public for dinner for a limited time. The Skyline Club, a private business club that sits at the top of the One America building has panoramic views of the city's skyline, Lucas Oil Stadium and Monument Circle. Elegance without being stuffy. Bring a group or enjoy a romantic table for two,the view is always amazing at the top!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ohio & Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 263-5000

Website:
http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Skyline-Club-Indianapolis/Amenities/Dining

Parking Details:
There is underground parking in our building, or meter parking available on the street.

Executive Chef:
Scott Reifenberger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Located on the 36th floor of the OneAmerica building in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Floor to Ceiling Windows, the club overlooks Monument Circle and Lucas Oil Stadium.

Skyline Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Scenic View (13)
See All
Business Meals (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Music (1)
Authentic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
417 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was my first time going to Skyline, and I loved it! My boyfriend was really impressed with the surprise Valentine's Day dinner. We had a 3 course meal with a wonderful dessert to end the night. The view over the city was impeccable! I'd left my phone in the car, and the hostess was kind enough to take our picture and send it to me. From the ambiance, the meal, to the service it was a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had read a couple bad reviews prior to going but ignored them to my peril. DO NOT DINE HERE. There are many reasons. I'll list a few which make the point. Service was horrible. Our waiter would disappear for 15+ minutes every time we asked for something. They got our order wrong (salad dressing not on the side, etc.), charged us $25 to split an entree, brought coffee when we didn't order any, etc. I tried ordering from their wine list and twice they brought a newer vintage than was listed but insisted on charging the same price, explaining "that's all their distributor brought them." Obviously they have no sommelier. So I gave up on wine and ordered a bourbon (they offer 3 choices). The waiter told me they had large ice cubes but brought me a drink in crushed ice.

The prime rib was warm and gristled. The cheesecake we ordered had half melted when it was served. The check, however, was the last straw. First, they charged tax on the $25 split plate fee (pretty sure you can only tax food & beverage, not fees or services). Then they automatically added a 20% tip to the TAXED total rather than the food+beverage total. That means they added tip to both the split plate fee and the tax! Very uncool. We spent $120 for one entree and two drinks. Had we successfully ordered a bottle of wine our tab would have been $230. Management was totally unmoved by the whole situation and offered no solution. Bottom line - this is a restaurant with expensive parking, dated decor, horrible service, below average food, and unethical management. On the positive side I can tell you the piano player was excellent and the view was great. DO NOT DINE HERE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was frustrated because we didn't get vibrant restaurant Scene. Our table was in the middle the room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The Skyline Club is a beautiful place, very up to date decor. And being on the 36th floor, the view is one of the best in Indianapolis. We were seated promptly and service was excellent all night. The menu was a Valentines Day 4 course with options for each course. My wife and I selected different options for all but the soup as opener. Everything was excellently prepared and presented; temperature was perfect. Wine was also very good as was the coffee and desert to finish off the evening. Overall the evening was excellent. I would highly recommend the Skyline Club.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent view, service, food and ambiance. Service is excellent!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As always I had a great dining experience. The Skyline Club is well worth the price. Great view of the entire city, the Eagle's Nest has nothing on the Skyline Club. Over all it is by far the best restaurant I've been to in Indianapolis

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience exceptional views wonderful food it was a perfect evening

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing meal. Great food and great services. I will return again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great all-around experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The Skyline Club was a wonderful dining experience. The night view of the city was very lovely from the 36th floor. The food was excellent! Pure dining bliss! I hope to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We really enjoyed the lunch buffet. The staff was great and the view is the best in Indy!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The Atmosphere and sceneries are outstanding. Food options can be bigger and better, feel as if the selection is somewhat limited. Service is excellent, especially during the lunch busy hours. Food quality was mediocre, and food constantly ran out and emptied, let alone not that many choices to pick from in the first place.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The service was excellent, the food was really good. My friends and I had an amazing time at Skyline, the best part was the city view!! This is a great place for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Talk about a WOW factor! Amazing view, great service and the food was fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service excellent. Food mostly excellent. The only downside was a limited menu and the beef tenderloin was not great. A little tough for tenderloin actually. The scallops were incredible. The lobster bisque awesome. The desserts were incredible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent menu choices for Devour Downtown. Excellent service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The food was excellent and the view was spectacular. We were seated by a person who, I believe, ended her shift. We got no water, no menus. It was several minutes before someone offered drinks to us. Our drinks came - still no menus. Finally another server came over and asked if there was something he could do for us as we were looking around . . . finally got the menus! The service after that point was pretty good. Everything was cooked properly and came in good time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall was great! I ordered lamb that was not prepared well done but was prepared medium but I was so hungry I ate it anyway. My boyfriend ordered the burger. This isn't a dining experience that has great burger but the view of all worth it. We went on a night that had live music which was great!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Terrible service long wait server kept walking pass without coming back checking on us!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed our New Year's eve dinner, the service and view were outstanding. It was a beautiful way to bring in the NYE. The price for dinner and automatic 20% was higher than competitive steakhouses in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was slow & food just Ok. View was great but not worth $80 per meal

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was cold ...steaks a little tough and over cooked. Did not notice new years eve special menu with higher price than posted menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My steak was under cooked three times. Service was slow and water rarely refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Although they were using a limited menu our entre was delayed by almost an hour. Several tables which arrived after us received their meals first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered a bottle of Champagne for four and we did not have the proper glasses on the table. Server finally brought Champagne glasses but they all weren’t the same size. The Champagne was not properly chilled. We had to ask for an ice bucket. It took an hour from the time we were seated to get our appetizers and that is even after asking the status. The next course came and three out of three soaps were barely warm. We had to have one of them reheated. The final courses arrived and they were okay at best. All in all not a great experience or value when considering the bill was over $400. Had the same New Year’s Eve dinner here for two couples about three years ago and it everything was excellent. We will not return here for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was delicious and the ambience cannot be beat. It's a beautiful location and the service was excellent. Drinks were a bit pricey but they were very good. Portions were decent and filling. A bit difficult to find but people were helpful in guiding.

I did get and call initially asking me to switch my reservation time, which was strange. I said no and wasn't pressed further, however, and got to keep my initial time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server, Lisa was fabulous. The ambience was perfect. Table 50 has the best view and I'll ask for it next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was not good. My chicken was so dry . I thought it was served with smashed potatoes. Got risotto. Meat was grisly and fat and scallops awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Beautiful view of Indianapolis from the heights sets the tone. Our table was ready when we arrived. Our server was perfect, very polite and offered his suggestions which were on the spot. Wine list is not very big offers a bit of everything for all tastes and pockets. I was truly impressed with the food. Oysters in Indianapolis ? Perfect ! Beet salad, simple and delicious. Lamb chops perfectly done. Carrot cake to finish. I will return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food, service and fantastic views. Loved the prime rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The view was amazing and the number one reason to return. The service was also very good. The food was good nothing spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I frequent Skyline Club several times a year and maybe it's time I stop. We were pleasantly surprised to see there were only 4 tables seated, however it took 15-20 minutes to receive a greeting from our server, Eric, and water. Once we placed and received our cocktails, one would've thought I ordered the martini on the rocks due to the ice chunks in it. In addition to the wait and martini on the rocks, the steak was great (despite receiving the bleu cheese fondu on the side instead of on the steak as ordered) the potatoes and swordfish were awful. I've never had fish so dry and tasteless. If these things were bad enough, after transferring monies to my daughter's account, I found out Skyline Club charged me an additional $208, which is still missing from my account 5 days later! I have called AND emailed, but have not received a response from anyone. The only consideration given from Eric was in the form of a comment, "Was that inconvenient," really??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 31, 2016

This was my first time to the skyline club. The service, food and ambience were excellent. I would recommend an evening at the skyline clib!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Beautiful scenery of downtown Indianapolis and the deals offered during Devour Downtown can't be beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Firstly, the building is under renovation and we had to walk all the way around the building which sits on a city block to get into the place because 3 of the 4 entrances are shut at 6pm. We were seated and order was taken. Forty minutes later when our appetizers were brought to the table, I asked for the bread which everyone else had at their table. Our waitress had forgotten. Five minutes after out appetizers came out our entrée came out and we had barely started the appetizer. We waited a long time for our bill and asked for dessert to go. The waitress dropped my to go box on the floor and then we had to wait for them to go get me another one. I was very pleased with my food...just not the service at all as they added an automatic 20% to our bill. Which I was told by the manager was company policy even for a group of 2.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 23, 2016

I took my mother during Devour Downtown Indianapolis Restaurant Week. It was the first time we had eaten here. Our waiter made great recommendations and provided very good service. We had a 6:30 p.m. dinner so we were able to see the evening lights begin to twinkle below us before we left. The decor was colorful and fun, and the view was spectacular. It is a must-do because of their special pricing during Devour Week.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We went for the lunch buffet during Devour Downtown. The restaurant and view of monument circle were amazing. Nice soft music playing made it easy to talk to friends. The food selection and quality were outstanding! The shrimp alone were worth the $15 special price. My palate was so happy I could have cried tears of joy! Our waitress was also extremely friendly. Hoping to go back some evening for the view.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 25, 2016

My $35 steak had more Grizzle on it then what I could buy at Marsh or the local grocery store the lobster bisque is overrated.

The view is nice the service was awful me and my husband went and I was totally ignored no drink refills for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great food, amazing views, and always good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2016

What a rip off. Buyers beware. There is a service fee that they add on to the price - our case $53 dollars. Waiter played it off as not his tip. So we tipped additional. Next day looked at the voucher - says no need to tip Service this time was also slow. Salad to dinner a major delay. We have bought this before and enjoyed it very much. NO SO this time. What a shame for you to ruin a enjoyable event that we liked. Oh, as soon as we made entrance to dinning area, manager took voucher, now we know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Come once a year for anniversary, never had any issues. Good was just ok this time. Steak was fatty. Fish was just ok. Everything was as expected.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The décor and ambiance are this restaurant's only positive attributes, but even this it failed to use to its advantage. We recently had Mother's Day brunch here. We requested a table near the windows to enjoy the view but we were told these tables are reserved for members of the club. To our surprise most of these tables remained empty our entire time there.

The food was at best mediocre and the service was amateurish and rushed which made this a very poor choice for a special event like our Mother's 93d birthday.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2016

It only had four tables with guests. Most tables had elderly guests. The television was on to a sports program. The blinds were closed so the view seemed to be lost on us! The food was fine but overpriced. The room was hot from the sun beating in, which was probably why the blinds were drawn. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great food and overlook of Indianapolis! Had window view and celebrated 15 years of marriage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband, son, and I went to dinner expecting great food and service. We were sadly mistaken. My husband had the worst steak of his life and my Mahi mahi was tasteless.

The server did not know the menu and had to refer to another several times. If your main dish is steak I would expect you to know what kind of steak you are serving.

We will never be back and I will make sure I pass along our horrible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2016

I haven't been to the Skyline Club in a long time. I saw the opportunity to earn 1,000 points with Open Table and treat my extended family with a wonderful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2016

My husband and I ate at the restaurant before we attended a concert downtown. Everything about the experience was wonderful. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I only wish we had saved room for dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2016

The venue is nice, and the staff was very courteous. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Incredible views of Indy and a nice romantic atmosphere. Food and service were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The most exquisite dining experience I have had the pleasure to experience. The service was friendly and I was never left wanting. The food was utterly delightful; the scallops were particularly good. On top of it all the view was unbeatable. Overall a lovely way to spend Valentines Day; I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.