About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch. Please note that Lunch is served Monday - Friday, Brunch is served Saturday and Sunday, and Dinner is served daily. Lunch menu will not be available Saturday and Sunday.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Hours beginning Tuesday, January 3rd through January 16th:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30AM - 2:00PM

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30PM - 8:15PM

Dinner: Friday and Saturday: 4:30PM - 9:15PM

*Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00AM - 2:45PM


IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Tuesday, January 17th – Tuesday, January 24th: SkyCity Restaurant will be closed for winter cleaning.

NOTE: The Observation Deck closes at 9:30 p.m. We highly encourage our guests to visit the Observation Deck prior to dinner. Guests may check in 30 minutes prior to their reservation time.

*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $49.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and will be served from 10:00AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu will not be available.


Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $12.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (206) 905-2180

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chicken Tenders & Fries - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA
Corn Dogs & Fries - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA
Veggie Panini - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA
Clam Chowder - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA
Kobe Chili Dog - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA
Starbucks  - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA
Pacific Halibut - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA
Lamb Burger - SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle, Seattle, WA

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (348)
Special Occasion (291)
Good for a Date (250)
See All
Romantic (234)
Good for Anniversaries (213)
Good for Birthdays (186)
Fun (149)
Historic (126)
Great for Lunch (112)
Worth the Drive (109)
Waterfront (85)
Quiet Conversation (71)
Great for Brunch (65)
Sunday Lunch (63)
Casual (63)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Cozy (56)
Kid-friendly (54)
Business Meals (53)
Hot Spot (47)
Good for Groups (46)
Local Ingredients (44)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Modern Decor (38)
Family Style (37)
Outstanding Value (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
People Watching (35)
Seasonal (33)
Authentic (32)
Live Music (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Tasting Menu (23)
Healthy (22)
Disabled Access (15)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Late-night Find (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Organic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fireplace (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Private Room (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
4861 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good, despite my concern ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was very good, despite my concern it may not have been wonderful as it is a tourist spot.

Service however was not great, a bit slow. Perhaps due to the fact the restaurant was closing the next day for winter cleaning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Had very poor service. Our waiter TC ign ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Had very poor service. Our waiter TC ignored us for most of the evening. Walked past us many times without paying any attention to us and wouldn't give us his full attention when we ordered. We had to ask another waiter to get us our check. When TC finally got us our check and took our card, we had to ask him again, 10 minutes later to bring my card back to sign the receipt. Horrible waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

It was my daughter's 11th birthday, she ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my daughter's 11th birthday, she got the mac&cheese she only ate four bites. When everyone was done we all tried her mac&cheese and i had to spit it out, that bad. Rest of the food was great, over $300 on dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Our group ordered the crab-cakes and bon ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Our group ordered the crab-cakes and bone marrow for appetizers, the risotto ($39? or maybe $42? can't remember), 30 oz steak ($99), and scallops ($65?). We thought everything was decent except the risotto; we wouldn't recommend getting that. As always, it is very pleasant and enjoyable to be dining at SkyCity. Currently, they have a live pianist playing. Our waiter wasn't the best, but still alright. It would have been nice to get a window seat per my request, but I understand it is very busy there and they cannot accommodate all requests. Overall, I always highly recommend dining at SkyCity. Not for the food, but for the experience, the atmosphere, and the ambience. One of my favorite places to be.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I wanted to surprise my wife with a trip ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

I wanted to surprise my wife with a trip up the space needle, and decided to do dinner up there, although a bit pricey, but combine the ambiance, food and service and that view is breathtaking...

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful way to celebrate my daughter's ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful way to celebrate my daughter's 15th birthday. She was so surprised by the "Orbit" sundae that is served over dry ice and is so fun and dramatic at the table. Great service, lovely brunch and a sunshine winter view of Seattle and the mountains.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Historic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time dining at the Sp ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my second time dining at the Space Needle. Both times, I have been very impressed. The food is amazing, the views are exceptional. Whenever I have out of town guests, I will definitely make an effort to take them to dinner at the Space Needle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the second visit for me. I took ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the second visit for me. I took my son there for his 24th birthday and the restaurant, food, and wait staff was exceptional! However, both times we were seated across from noisy , Foulmouthed, rude, loud men Who were being disrespectful to everyone around them with their language and loud lewd behavior. Everything about the evening was great but this ruined it for us! This last time the manager finally came over and told them that somebody complained and that they needed to keep it down. The group a men assumed it was me because of the looks I gave them on numerous occasions although it was not and proceeded to loudly complain about me and my son. We finished our evening quickly and left and I'm not sure I would ever come back because this is happened twice.

I would suggest that the management and wait staff be more conscious of what is going on in the restaurant and that these type of people are asked to leave. They should also not tell them that people are complaining about them so that it doesn't make it uncomfortable for those around them.

It is very difficult to say it was worth my $200 for the evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was here 43 years ago. As special as ou ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Was here 43 years ago. As special as our experience was then, 2017 dining was fabulous!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All the food was great. Beef was from Sn ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

All the food was great. Beef was from Snake River Farms so worth the price. Cooked to perfection. Service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great. Our waiter was po ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was great. Our waiter was polite and patient. I wouldn't ever go there for the food. The food was fair. Very over priced for the quality of the food. Definitely a one time experience for the kids, but would not recommend based on food quality. They are extremely overpriced even charging $5 for bread and butter. We spent $200 dollars and my husband and I shared our meal and got a couple of appetizers. For a high end restaurant, I would expect the food to be way better and portion sizes to be more generous and I would certainly expect bread to be included with your meal. I was really taken back by that. The view was amazing and thats the only reason I would ever go back there. I don't mind spending $200 on a meal, but I would expect better quality of food. City Grill of Portland is very expensive and one of our favorite places to go and the food is worth it. Space needle really needs to revamp there food menu if they are going to be charging for food like they do. food quality felt like something I could get at a buffet style dining.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We went to SkyCity Restaurant to celebra ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to SkyCity Restaurant to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary, and chose lunch so we could fully appreciate the panoramic views of Seattle and surrounding area. The setting exceeded our expectations, and the food and service were top notch. The portions were more than we could consume, and even the weather cooperated, offering up a mostly sunny day with excellent visibility of the beautiful vistas.

Traveling from Lakewood, in the Tacoma area, we decided to use light rail and the monorail to reach the Space Needle, and though it took a little longer than driving, we were able to relax and enjoy the ride.

We also want to thank the restaurant staff for the welcome card we received and the photo of our visit. The added touches truly made the day extra special.

In all, it was a memorable day, and we plan to come again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a fabulous lunch with wonderful ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

We have a fabulous lunch with wonderful food, in addition they created a very festive atmosphere for celebrating my sister's birthday. She was thrilled with the attention they lavished upon her.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was friendly and had an excel ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The server was friendly and had an excellent understanding of the menu. The atmosphere is amazing, low lighting, splendid views and enough space at the table to feel comfortable. The food was some of the best I have tasted. My only criticism would be the light on out facing tables, a little on the bright side but once covered with a napkin it's just about right.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, view, and service. You g ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Fantastic food, view, and service. You get a free ride up the space needle and can view before and/or after the meal. We got a seat next to the window and saw the whole panorama. The fisherman stew was delicious with shell fish and salmon. My wife's king salmon, cooked rare, was the best salmon of our trip. Many scenic places have overpriced food but not here, great food and the right price.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best lunches ever! This is a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

One of the best lunches ever! This is a must attraction when visiting seattle.

Jesse Imel

5912 121st st se

Snohomish, Wa. 98296

916 548-5101

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good ambiance and great view

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Good ambiance and great view

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Space Needle Restaurant never disapp ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The Space Needle Restaurant never disappoints. Food that rivals the better restaurants in Seattle and the best views of the city. Period. Service is friendly and attentive but not overpowering. You cannot miss when you go here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sons and I were vacationing in Seattl ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My sons and I were vacationing in Seattle and we loved the Space Needle. What a great and unique place to eat. The waiters and hosts were excellent and were a good source of what to do in town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were pleasantly surprised at the food ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the food after reviews said it was nothing special. We found it delicious with generous portions. One burger could feed two people. The waiters were very pleasant and informative about the views. It was a wonderful lunch.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had reservations for my girlfriends b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We had reservations for my girlfriends birthday and it was a great experience. The panoramic view of Seattle and the surrounding areas were breathtaking. She was so happy. Thank you Sky City for making our visit to Seattle special.

Tags: Historic, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pricey for average food and fair service ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Pricey for average food and fair service. The view makes the meal amazing. Love the rotation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Incredible experience. Amazing views, fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Incredible experience. Amazing views, food and service. Thoroughly enjoyed my meal and visit.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must for any tourist visiting Seattle. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A must for any tourist visiting Seattle. The extra money spent on lunch was worth spending versus the ticket price to the observation deck.

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thee hailbut and salmon was not to brag ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Thee hailbut and salmon was not to brag about. halibut was way over cooked, the salmon chips will let's say, let's i would never order again. To much batter on fish

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

We really enjoyed everything. It was our ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We really enjoyed everything. It was our anniversary and my birthday and they gave us a card, so thoughtful of them. The brunch was really good

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I understand you're mostly paying for th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I understand you're mostly paying for the view here. But for the $50 price of brunch (plus beverages, of course), I'd expect more than fast-food style fried breakfast potatoes. Even my kids thought they weren't great and didn't finish them.

Still a great view and very good service. But they like to pretend their food is very high quality, and I've found it to be greasy and poorly prepared several times now.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We went here for a birthday dinner. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went here for a birthday dinner. The skydeck was very fun to see all around the city with lots of interactive games & videos about the area. The food was amazing. The desserts were also very fun - get the Orbiters! Use the car valet service, very quick and easy and saves a lot of time

Downsides - had to wait for a while to go up in the elevators (only one running). They called us down early from the skydeck (via text) and we sat in the small waiting area for almost 30 mins. They should have sent us back to the skydeck if it would take so long. Not even an offer to get us drinks from the bar. We were having fun on the skydeck so that was really disappointing. Don't call people down until their table is READY

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

My husband and I went for our 10 year an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I went for our 10 year anniversary. The service and food were fantastic. We were surprised at the amount of loud children and groups. It was hard to hold a quiet romantic conversation. Everything else was great and ending the night up on the observation deck with a cup of coffee was a nice end.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

What a wonderful experience! The food is ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

What a wonderful experience! The food is amazing and the view is breathtaking. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff and service exceeded our expec ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The staff and service exceeded our expectations. We went for my moms 70th birthday and it is truly one she and the family will not forget. Thank you,,

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Beautiful views. The New York Steak and ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Beautiful views. The New York Steak and Cornish Hen were delicious. Try the Lunar Orbiter for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We dined at Sky City as a special treat ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We dined at Sky City as a special treat to celebrate the visit of an a out of state family member. We had a wonderful dinner. The food was very good and the wait staff was attentive. The view, of course, was unparalleled. The price was high, as one would expect, but we really had quite a memorable time.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our wait person was very attentive witho ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our wait person was very attentive without being overbearing. She made sure we weren't rushed, our drinks were replenished, our food was what we expected...The weather was beautiful that day and we could see forever. It was hard to leave!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful views and great food. Very pea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Beautiful views and great food. Very peaceful lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This rotating restaurant is absolutely a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This rotating restaurant is absolutely amazing and definitely worth a try if you haven't.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was awesome food and the view was spe ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It was awesome food and the view was spectacular!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food. We had the American burg ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Wonderful food. We had the American burger which was filling and delicious. Great atmosphere and views. Dessert was also great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose this particular day for lunch f ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We chose this particular day for lunch for the amazing view from the restaurant level. We were in awe for the full hour we enjoyed the 360 view of the city, the snow-covered Olympics and Cascades, Mt Baker and Rainier. The crab open-faced sandwich was excellent! Definitely a special occasion venue.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Romantic, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Treated myself to a business lunch with ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Treated myself to a business lunch with a colleague at Sky City. Considering included admission to the observation deck, it was an exceptional experience. Cannot say enough for Matthew my server. Lunch was surprisingly affordable considering the quality. I enjoyed a Sazerac followed by a suggestion for a Red Mountain blend wine which was superb and a good value. Had an apple and gorgonzola with local greens salad, then an open-faced Dungeness crab melt which was out of this world. Portions are large. Pear and apple tart with bourbon crumble and caramel sauce was a wonderful way to end the meal. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Organic, Authentic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.