About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch. Please note that Lunch is served Monday - Friday, Brunch is served Saturday and Sunday, and Dinner is served daily. Lunch menu will not be available Saturday and Sunday.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Hours beginning Tuesday, January 3rd through January 16th:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30AM - 2:00PM

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30PM - 8:15PM

Dinner: Friday and Saturday: 4:30PM - 9:15PM

*Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00AM - 2:45PM


IMPORTANT INFORMATION
The Observation Deck closes at 9:30PM. We highly encourage our guests to visit the Observation Deck prior to dinner. Guests may check in 30 minutes prior to their reservation time.

SkyCity will be offering our brunch prix fixe menu DAILY, 10AM-2:45PM, beginning May 29th through September 4th. Our lunch menu will not be served.

*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $49.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and is served currently on Saturday and Sunday from 10:00AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu is not be available.


Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $12.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (206) 905-2180

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (359)
Special Occasion (265)
Romantic (229)
See All
Good for a Date (222)
Good for Anniversaries (207)
Good for Birthdays (177)
Historic (138)
Fun (131)
Worth the Drive (103)
Great for Lunch (93)
Waterfront (92)
Quiet Conversation (67)
Sunday Lunch (67)
Great for Brunch (65)
Cozy (54)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Business Meals (52)
Kid-friendly (51)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Casual (47)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Modern Decor (40)
Good for Groups (38)
Authentic (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Local Ingredients (36)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
People Watching (35)
Family Style (30)
Live Music (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Seasonal (25)
Outstanding Value (23)
Tasting Menu (21)
Healthy (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Private Room (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Fireplace (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Organic (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
5131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 hours ago

You are of course paying for the view. Food is pretty mediocre. Would not eat there again. Maybe have a cocktail and just enjoy the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

What an incredible experience for my 18 year old Granddaughter. Her Mother and Father were equally impressed with the scenic views. Food was fantastic. I will be going back for another special occasion. This 18th birthday celebration will definitely be one we will all remember.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Doesn't get much better than this restaurant. Great view even better food.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Historic, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Was pretty loud(small children) sunset dinner time was amazing... I'll be back again..

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

It was beyond our expectations. Superb food with the most amazing view ever. Highest recommendation. Hope to make it an annual event.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

This rotating restaurant featured amazing views of Seattle and the surrounding area. It was especially pretty because it was right before/during sunset. For dinner, I had the Lobster Mac and Cheese and Crab Cakes. Both were delicious! To finish, I had the chocolate pot de creme, which was a nice sweet finish to the meal. The food is a bit pricy but for a special occasion, date, etc., SkyCity offers a truly special experience. You also get to go to the observation deck without an added fee and you get a free photo taken of your dining party. Thank you for a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a wonderful time at the SkyCity. We were there on a Saturday for lunch. We did know there was a brunch option; however, didn't think that was the ONLY option for the day. We thought we had an option to order off the regular menu as well. So with that the price was a bit higher and a lot of food because of the brunch. It was all delicious but I would have preferred to order off the menu.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Took my girlfriend for Saturday brunch, the view of the city was outstanding, we received prompt, friendly service and the " Crab eggs Benedict was probably the best I've ever tasted...overall a great experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Took my girlfriend for Saturday brunch, the view of the city was outstanding, we received prompt, friendly service and the " Crab eggs Benedict was probably the best I've ever tasted...overall a great experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

We were there for a birthday. The service, food and view was wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

We dined here for my birthday dinner. Had lived in Seattle for 5 years previously and never made the trip here. Check it off the list. Nice ambiance, incredible view, good food (we both had the salmon-girlfriend recommends clam chowder as a starter). One-of-a-kind experience. Prob don't need to go again, but you must get there once.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Historic, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing dinner and incredible service. My fiancé had a special birthday thanks to the staff and opportunities the restaurant provides to make special occasions. I would reccomend anyone who is planning on visiting Seattle to have dinner at such a prestige and beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my 2nd visit here. We were very fortunate to get a table next to the window to watch the amazing views and the building rotates. Of course the view and live music (piano player) are wonderful reasons to visit, but the service is among the very top in the biz and I have eaten at many wonderful restaurants over the years. I was inquiring about various brut champagnes they had as I like something not too terribly dry, but definitely not sweet. He brought over the sommelier to help me decide. He was very knowlegeable of course and understood that even if you order brut champagne, some can be sweeter or dryer, so he offered me a couple tastings. I ended up ordering a bottle of perrier-jouet rose brut to celebrate my son's birthday. The waiter accidentally opened the wrong one. It was still perrier-jouet, but not the rose. It was a $100 bottle, so it would have been an expensive mistake for him. I could see the color in his face drain as I started to taste it and said, oh it doesn't look like a rose. Then he realized he had grabbed the wrong bottle and was ready to correct the mistake. I tasted it and it was great, so I said no problem. We'll keep this one and even ended up ordering a 2nd bottle of the same. He continued to check in on us, and asked us again, are we sure this wine is ok? He provided wonderful service all evening ncluding a free desert and even a strawberry sorbet palate cleanser. It was definitely in the best couple dining experiences I've ever had!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious, although portions were small. A very cool experience for tourists like us visiting Seattle for the first time. Value of the meal when you consider the experience and that the cost of going up to the observation area is included is great. Like so many waiters we encountered in Seattle, ours was friendly, knowledgeable, and on point.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 3 days ago

What a wonderful way to see the beautiful Seattle skyline! The food was scrumptious and beautifully presented--and the view of course unmatched--and we did see the mountain! By all means combine your visit to the Needle with a meal, you will be so glad you did!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

It was an awesome birthday surprise for 9 year old. The food was splendid. Historically and scenic views wee spectacular. Everyone should experience it just once in a life time!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

The last time we ate at SkyCity was a few years ago for brunch. It was excellent and we wanted to come back. We went to Portland for a concert this last week and made it a point to eat dinner this time at the space needle. We had a window seat as requested, that was important to us. We made a reservation ahead of time and got right in at our open table time. Our server was very friendly and helpful in deciding what to eat. I personally liked brunch time being able to see more during the day, but the lights at night were awesome. We had great service from the time we pulled in until we left.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

It was an amazing night! Our waiter was great! We didn't feel rushed. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

The view was great. The food was ok, except we found a hair in our food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Took my teenage granddaughter and her Mom here, as front out of state. They took hundreds of pics and really enjoyed the views. Wonderful experience all the way around (Pun intended). We loved the circular view that kept changing and the food was excellent. It is so nice the price of the "Viewing Deck" is included with the meal. I had not been there in years and the food was even better than before!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

The quality of food was not good for the price! I have no problem spending money for a quality meal, if your experience is worth it. Only thing good about this meal was the view. To start it off, i expect your wait staff to be educated on menu at a high end restaurant, ours was not. I asked our waiter if the beef was Prime and grain fed, I wasnt about to waste $70 on a grass fed piece of meat. He didnt have a clue what i even said, let alone have an answer. He came back with an answer that was very false. Supposedly the meat is Wagyu Prime, it's NOT. We raise Wagyu and have had plenty, it is amazing meat! The steaks we got were about 3/4 of an inch thick and so tough that we wasted most of it. My wife's steak was marinated in something that was not good! If you're going to spend between $70- $100, you better not need them soaked in anything or even salt & pepper on the table if the chef staff is good. If you really know and appreciate good food, don't waste your money here!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The view was incredible. The food was outstanding. And our server was just terrific.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a fantastic dinner with great food! Even though it comes with an expensive price tag, the portions are a great size and the food is impeccable. Would reccomend!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Brought a friend and her daughter in from Texas, had to share the ambiance of the Space Needle with them! What a memorable time!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Great evening, the food was good, appetizers were very good, entrées were good, mushroom risotto was good but sweet with pears- unusual! We were visiting Seattle with our teenage kids, great view & experience. Definitely recommend if you are visiting Seattle.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Took my girlfriend there for her birthday. Yes, it's expensive! But, the service and quality of food is WELL worth it. They even accommodated my special request to have my waiter bring out my girlfriends' gift with style. I will most definitely be making future reservations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Beautiful views! Food was okay but very expensive for what it was. I realize I am paying for the view so I would go back just for the relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great views and unique dining experience. A must for tourists to the Seattle area with several other attractions near the Space Needle.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 20, 2017

worth the money. it was fun, and exciting and romantic all at the same time. Great way to start your trip. Be the last one in the elevator on the way up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The salmon was fantastic. The views are great. This is not a place for axwuick meal. Take it slow and enjoy the views

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 20, 2017

John, our server, was great and is a real asset to Sky City.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Beautiful place. Fantastic service. Beautiful plates...but doesn't worth money on food. Crowded and noisy. Came only because of view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time at Sky City for my boyfriends birthday and it was amazing! We had a 3 course brunch for a great price! The view is absolutely amazing! Going to the Space Needle is a must!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The experience was great. The service was exceptional. The view was out of this world. The food left us un happy flavor was very blah. My suggestion is to skip the restaurant and go to the observation deck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had a very special evening celebrating college graduation - wonderful night in many ways

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Was lucky enough to get s same day reservation. Also purchased observation deck tickets not knowing it was included in the dinner reservation. Explaining that on the website would be really helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were very happy with our whole experience! The food, although I had read different online, was super good! Best prime rib and dessert, I have ever had possibly! It was our 22nd wedding anniversary and we wanted it to be special. Will never forget it! Just wonderful!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

$12 to park for 3 hours and $164 for 3 sandwiches was a little much, but you can't beat the view!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The whole experience at the Space Needle was amazing! When we first got to our seats (right by the window) it was cloudy but before we knew it it was sunny! We had an amazing view of the Puget Sound along with Lake Union and of course Downtown. Our waiter was so kind and answered any questions we had. The food was outstanding! I ordered a the wild greens salad along with the burger and both were the best I have had in a while! I also got the opportunity to enjoy the Lunar Orbiter. If you are debating about getting it or not, just go out on a whim and get it, It was so cool!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was better than expected. Sadly, the platform that the restaurant revolves on has bad ball bearings (at least that is what the waiter said). So the rotation was very jerky and loud, and made eating uncomfortable at times - like eating in a car with a bad driver.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.