About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch. Please note that Lunch is served Tuesday- Thursday, Brunch is served Friday- Monday and Dinner is served daily. Lunch menu will not be available Friday-Monday.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

*Brunch: Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday: 9:30AM - 2:45PM

Lunch: Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00AM - 2:45PM

Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:00PM - 9:45PM


*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $49.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and will be served from 9:30AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu will not be available.


Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $12.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2069052180x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Chicken Tenders & Fries
Corn Dogs & Fries
Clam Chowder
Pacific Halibut
Veggie Panini
Kobe Chili Dog
Starbucks
Lamb Burger

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
4 More
Best Ambiance
Seattle
Scenic View
Seattle
Special Occasion
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Seattle Center / Lower Queen Anne ›

scenic view (1050)
special occasion (883)
romantic (531)
See All
great for lunch (339)
great for brunch (291)
fit for foodies (234)
kid-friendly (209)
hot spot (177)
neighborhood gem (151)
good for groups (146)
notable wine list (78)
late-night find (62)
great for outdoor dining (37)
vibrant bar scene (15)
Sort By:
Newest
3941 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was just too rich. We both fel ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was just too rich. We both felt slightly sick when we got home.

The fifty dollar brunch was only worthwhile because of the fabulous view.

Such a limited brunch four days out of the week (Fri-Mon) must be about tourist

Season. We live in the Seattle area and we're celebrating a grand-daughters 18th birthday

But will not do that again. We recommended it to friends from out of town but they said

It was just too expensive. Now I see why.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

The food and views are always wonderful ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food and views are always wonderful here. A special place to take visitors or to celebrate.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Menu has improved over past years I went ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 3 days ago

Menu has improved over past years I went there. Service was great. If you are visiting Seattle, dining at the Space Needle is a must.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food was excellent. Our rese ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food was excellent. Our reservation was later in the evening so they ran out of the entree we wanted. They gave us our soup for free and the entree we ended up ordering was excellent so it all worked out. The wine our waitress recommended was great. It was just a great experience all around and worth every penny.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service we received was excellent, a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service we received was excellent, and I was impressed with how long many of the employees had been there.

Tags: child friendly, group bookings, romance, special occasions, lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food with a magnificent view.

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food with a magnificent view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome service. Short wait time. Food w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome service. Short wait time. Food was delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was great - but it was sure har ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

The view was great - but it was sure hard to pay $50.00 for a very mediocre hamburger. Out of 4 of us, only 1 really liked their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Great scenic view and staff are very fri ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great scenic view and staff are very friendly. I will visit again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious sunday brunch.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a good time, the service was outs ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a good time, the service was outstanding, a little pricey but ok.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had brunch to celebrate a 21st birthd ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had brunch to celebrate a 21st birthday. The view was spectacular, the food was great, and we were highly satisfied with our experience. 10/10 would recommend for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good dining experience. First t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always a good dining experience. First time we had been for brunch and it was excellent. A great value! The portions were perfect so we could easily pace ourselves through all three courses without feeling over-stuffed. Everything was perfect, including the service! We love to bring our visitors here. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect weather, view was spectacular, s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect weather, view was spectacular, staff from the first floor to the bussing was wonderful, food was so-so, but the setting made it all a wonderful day. Thanks you!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Very much enjoyed the restaurant. Good f ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very much enjoyed the restaurant. Good food, very pleasant service. Phenomenal views of Seattle and particularly Mt Ranier. The champagne brunch used to proved free unlimited refills of sparkling wine when I visited the restaurant 25 years ago. Now it is pay by the glass but this is not such a disadvantage as the quality of the food makes up for it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner experience. The food, ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dinner experience. The food, service and particularly the view were first class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although the food was excellent, you wou ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Although the food was excellent, you would go to SkyCity for the fabulous view of Seattle. On the night we were there, Mt. Rainier was easily visible, tinted pink by the setting sun. I was also very impressed by how well organized the handling of the guests is. We arrived on time (with dozens of others), and were seated almost immediately. Prices are high, but this is a great venue for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Three course dessert was not that good. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Three course dessert was not that good. Overall experience was great.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was fantastic. The view was gorg ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was fantastic. The view was gorgeous. The food was mediocre at best. I was very disappointed in the food. However the waitress was great. She made it worth it. It was a good one time experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was nice. View was great. Cost ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was nice. View was great. Cost a little pricey for the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Food is fantastic! Service was amazing ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food is fantastic! Service was amazing and the views breathe taking. The three course brunch was wonderful .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views of Seattle. Restaurant at 5 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great views of Seattle. Restaurant at 500 Feet up Space Needle, spins every 43 minutes, so get views in all directions. Also have access to the observation deck when done with meal.

Limited menu, 3 course brunch. Food was good, but you aren't really just there for the cuisine.

The waitstaff were all knowledgeable as to what you were looking at and pointed out several sites that would have been missed otherwise.

Overall Great Experience

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my second time coming from Portl ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is my second time coming from Portland to dine at the Space Needle. I thought it was great, but it could have been better. Why not warm the bread in the bread basket? It makes it so much better than cold bread. Also, we ordered three chicken dishes that were so big that all three individuals had to ask for a to-go box. This is in no way a criticism. I on the other hand ordered a dish that cost about $13 more which was basically just a piece of very delicious halibut with some vegetable garnishes. Would it have been so hard to add something filling such as some mashed potatoes or pasta? I would have been happy to have the same linguine with vegetables as the rest of my party. So I spent a fortune on dinner and went home to have a snack. Bummer.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The manager, Richard, went out of his wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

The manager, Richard, went out of his way to meet our special need and we appreciated that very much. The view and experience was excellent. Food could have been better, but it was ok. Price was a bit high.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were disappointed that the brunch men ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were disappointed that the brunch menu was not on the Web site. It gave a lunch menu, so we expected to eat lunch. So when we arrived, we were given brunch menus, which cost more than we were expecting to spend. Nonetheless, it was gorgeous, delicious, and did not disappoint!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I took a sip of coffee or wat ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Every time I took a sip of coffee or water it would instantly be refilled. Service was spectacular

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I expect to pay more for the view at Sky ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

I expect to pay more for the view at SkyCity, but I also expect to get a decent meal. That was not the case on this visit. The waiter took the trouble to ask how well the king salmon should be cooked, but delivered it well-done (dry with plenty of charcoal) nonetheless. Even the halibut was baked to have a dry layer on top that required a knife to cut. The exceptionally long time it took for our main course to be delivered gave ample opportunity for the over-cooking it got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Pricey, but the view is spectacular. Bri ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Pricey, but the view is spectacular. Bring someone from out of town. It will be a dining experience they will never forget.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We celebrated my niece's 13th birthday. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated my niece's 13th birthday. The food was excellent, and the view was amazing. Our server was excellent, and she made the occasion perfect with the birthday card and ice cream with dry ice and a candle for my niece to blow out. We had an incredible time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While we absoultly LOVED the food (try t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

While we absoultly LOVED the food (try the fish and chips....yummy) and the view was EXCEPTIONAL we were very disappointed that it was not handicapped accessible. We used the valet service which was reasonably priced and quick (nice friendly staff!). But once up in the dining room it was impossible to get to the restrooms without climbing stairs. That task simply can not be done if you are in a wheel chair, use a walker or even just a cane. All in all though we will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My two sisters from Indiana and Arizona ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

My two sisters from Indiana and Arizona were visiting (we hadn't seen each other in person for 44 years) and had never been to the Space Needle. They were thrilled with the whole experience. Thank you for a very memorable day.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Obviously, this restaurant is notable fo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Obviously, this restaurant is notable for its view, and more, for its changing view as the restaurant rotates. I suggest to plan the dinner time to be confortably seated during sunset; still better, during full Moon, to view also moonrise. Seeing Mount Rainier is also a must, as it is seeing Seattle. Having a good dinner is also important, and this happens, since the food is well-prepared and options exist for all tastes. Service is very good. Room is a little bit noisy at certain times. Prices are high, it is true, but the ambiance is charming. I recommend to go there at least once.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We took our visitors from overseas to v ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We took our visitors from overseas to view the city, they suggested the restaurant. Wow, we were blown away with the experience and wondered why we hadn't been in the past 20+ years of living here.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but overpriced even consi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was good, but overpriced even considering the fee being waived for the deck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

The food was pretty good, although fairl ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was pretty good, although fairly expensive. The kids menu was WAY overpriced. $15 for what you could get at a regular restaurant for $6 or $7. My daughter ordered a hamburger with tomatoes on it, which they forgot. When we asked for them, the waiter brought out two slices, both the tops of the tomatoes with the stem bit still in them. Lame.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful views of Seattle. A great way ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Beautiful views of Seattle. A great way to start off a first vacation to the city. Very pricy, but food was good, service was excellent, and revolving floor novelty and the views makes it all worth while.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very attentive and knowledgeable about s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Very attentive and knowledgeable about surroundings.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Top notch service with a wonderful meal ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Top notch service with a wonderful meal selection and magnificent views of Seattle. We ate at 5 pm and the 360 degree view was stunning. Highly recommend this restaurant for all occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, friendly staff and good m ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great service, friendly staff and good menu options. Enjoyed all elements of my lunch experience. I will return again

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was amazing. Great view of the city. ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

It was amazing. Great view of the city. It was cool how it spun in a circle.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.