About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch. Please note that Lunch is served Monday - Friday, Brunch is served Saturday and Sunday, and Dinner is served daily. Lunch menu will not be available Saturday and Sunday.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

*Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00AM - 2:30PM

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00AM - 2:30PM

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30PM - 8:30PM

Dinner: Friday and Saturday: 4:30PM - 9:15PM


*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $49.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and will be served from 9:30AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu will not be available.


**On Friday, November 25th, brunch will be served from 9:30am-2:30pm. The lunch menu will not be available.

Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $12.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2069052180x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Chicken Tenders & Fries
Corn Dogs & Fries
Clam Chowder
Pacific Halibut
Veggie Panini
Kobe Chili Dog
Starbucks
Lamb Burger

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
4 More
Best Ambiance
Seattle
Scenic View
Seattle
Special Occasion
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Seattle Center / Lower Queen Anne ›

Scenic View (1114)
Special Occasion (885)
Romantic (547)
See All
Great for Lunch (341)
Great for Brunch (319)
Kid-friendly (225)
Fit for Foodies (192)
Hot Spot (184)
Good for Groups (152)
Neighborhood Gem (149)
Good for Anniversaries (128)
Good for a Date (110)
Good for Birthdays (92)
Historic (88)
Notable Wine List (82)
Late-night Find (65)
Fun (63)
Worth the Drive (61)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Waterfront (41)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Casual (31)
Business Meals (28)
People Watching (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Family Style (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Authentic (17)
Cozy (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Seasonal (13)
Live Music (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Healthy (5)
Organic (4)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Server was very friendly and very knowle ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined a day ago

Server was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the sites and wasn't annoyed with me asking so many questions. Atmosphere is pretty amazing and I was able to be there on such a beautiful day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, fantastic environment.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, fantastic environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Menu was far too limited for brunch. Pri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 2 days ago

Menu was far too limited for brunch. Prices were WAYYYYYYYYYY too high, but it was a fun experience, and the food we did have (and paid a small fortune for) was delicious, but by no means worth the price we paid.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

I took both of my god-daughters for thei ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

I took both of my god-daughters for their 18 and 15 year birthday celebrations. The experience was outstanding for them both. The only thing that really didn't fit was the server and her attitude. She was not attentive and almost appeared "put-out" when asked questions. The rest of the staff from the bus support to the Piano entertainment was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

The quality of the food and service was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

The quality of the food and service was outstanding. I'm always concerned that places that are commercialized are over-priced and the food mediocre but that was clearly not our experience. For a special, memorable evening we highly recommend having dinner here but will be pricey if you have children. My wife and I would definitely do it again if in Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went as part of our vacation to Seatt ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

We went as part of our vacation to Seattle. The views were beyond amazing. We were there for sunset and as the evening progressed the lights of the city were beautiful. Food was very good but expensive. Although if you calculate that you don't have to pay admission to go to the top of the needle it probably puts it in line with other restaurants

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first visit to Seattle and m ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first visit to Seattle and my first to the Space Needle. When I saw that you could go to the Skyline for brunch and it included ticket to the observation deck I was sold. I was not sorry, the meal was absolutely delicious and the view couldn't be better. The portions were so large that I had trouble eating it all and having a choice of an appetizer, entree, and dessert for $29.95 to me was a bargain since I also got to see a wonderful view of Seattle's waterfront. I highly recommend the Skyline Restaraunt Brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait for elevator much too long. Excell ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wait for elevator much too long. Excellent food and view of the city

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My food was not good. The Brussel sprout ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

My food was not good. The Brussel sprouts were actuall so hard I couldn't cut with a steak knife. Sent them back and they were still cold in the middle.

The scallops were raw and actually cold in the center. I couldn't eat anything except the salad.

Restaurant still charged for the whole dinner

I never complain about food but this is one of the worst dinners over had had.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Over all our experience was wonderful. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Over all our experience was wonderful. My son, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our waiter, our meal and our view. The downside was that our table was not ready when we arrived so we were told that we should go to the oberservation deck and we would be texted (cell phone number confirmed). We had a drink and walked all around the deck and were overwhelmed with the amazing views. At 1:50 we went down to the restaurant (we had a 1:30 reservation and it closes at 2:45) we approached the front desk and told them we had not received our text. The host said, oh I guess it hasn't gone through yet. We were seated an all is well, but 3 days later the text still has not come through!! I'm thinkin' it wasn't sent and wonder what would have happened if we had patiently waited.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Website somewhat confusing about when lu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Website somewhat confusing about when lunch vs. brunch offered. One front desk person left a lot to be desired in the customer service department. One was okay. Our main server was not the greatest. She was totally not into what she was doing. Her assistant server was much warmer and nicer. This meal was definitely pricey, but worth the experience overall.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

View was amazing! Food was delicious. St ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

View was amazing! Food was delicious. Staff was super friendly. I would come back in a heartbeat. And they had our table ready and waiting for us when we got there! Overall awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Historic, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is the best. Crab legs were gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view is the best. Crab legs were great. Don't forget to order the Lunar Orbiter for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always try to book our reservations a ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 5 days ago

We always try to book our reservations around sunset. Most amazing view of Seattle. Always a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

With valet parking and admission to the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

With valet parking and admission to the observation deck included in the meal price, it is a very good value for an excellent meal in a beautiful spot. Service is always excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner menu is quite limited. The me ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

The dinner menu is quite limited. The menu online shows a mushroom risotto that they no longer offer so there is not one vegetarian entree. The ambiance is fantastic, but our server was rushed and seemed too rehearsed. The food was ok- nothing great- definitely not worth the high price tag. If I go again it will be for lunch. Costco sells gift cards that will save you some $.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We were celebrating the 50th Anniversary ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating the 50th Anniversary of meeting each other, & our 1st date to the Space Needle, both of which occurred on Thursday Sept 22, 1966...so it was quite important to have dinner there on Thursday, Sept 22, 2016. Our meal & service were fantastic--& waiting for a window table was worth it. We enjoyed it thoroughly. I hope to return (we live in Idaho) & tour the glass museum & other surrounding beauty. Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Modern Decor, Historic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

At first the online reservation system h ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

At first the online reservation system had no space available, but when I tried later I was able to obtain one. The view from the needle is spectacular and the menu choices are adequate. Our party enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Overpriced, of course, but still a bette ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

Overpriced, of course, but still a better deal to get a meal for roughly the same price as simply taking the elevator to the top of the Space Needle. Considering how much the food costs, the large portion sizes and quality of the food were surprisingly good. We did have excellent and friendly service from the waitstaff.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, great first time experience. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, great first time experience. Lighting could be better

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I thought this place had the best views ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

I thought this place had the best views in all of Seattle. The price is a little steep for the value, but when you factor in the 22$ per ticket it would cost just to see the view in the first place, it seems to work out. Great ambiance, quick and polite service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

its our first time ....and i will defini ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

its our first time ....and i will definitely do it again on christmas day or New year.......or may be 4th of july......wer from NY space needle is different level of excitement compare to NYC ......love the view perfect for family ......my baby love the park below the restaurant......recommended to a friend is a must when u come here in Seattle......service is Very good, food i got wild salmon taste fantastic, restaurant seating is definitely ine of a kind 360view of Seattle ......perfect get away

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has amazing Views! The food i ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

This place has amazing Views! The food is only average.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

We went here with out of town visitors w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We went here with out of town visitors who were supposed to have gone there with other passengers from a cruise they had gone on, but the event was cancelled by the cruise line. We decided to treat them to lunch at the Space Needle. The food was excellent and the service attentive. This is a very expensive place to go, but worth the price occasionally if one can afford it. Three of the four of us had seafood dishes which were beautifully prepared and very tasty. We had an ice cream dessert on dry ice which was a lot of fun. The creme brulee was the best part of the meal. We were not rushed when the meal ended and were able to enjoy the view of the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pricey lunch, but the view was worth it. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Pricey lunch, but the view was worth it. Loved the revolving restaurant. Only complaint is Salmon meal was very small lunch portion. The chicken with pasta was a nice sized lunch portion.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

With the sun setting over the mountains ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

With the sun setting over the mountains and reflecting in the water of the bay you couldn't have a better place for an anniversary dinner. The food was excellent if a bit pricey. We took advantage of valet parking so that we could have as much time in the tower as possible. The continuing rotation of the restaurant gave you something new to look at every time you looked up. If in Seattle would highly recommend the Space Needle restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

WOW! Simply spectacular. Went with frien ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

WOW! Simply spectacular. Went with friends visiting from San Diego. You expect to have the view. Had the 8oz Kobe Steak. Excellent. Wife had salmon. She said among the best she has ever had. Service was what you would expect from a high class restaurant. Our friends commented that it was a time they would hope would never end. Truly a memorable evening. Thank you to all at the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is unbelievable as expected. Th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The view is unbelievable as expected. The food was great but a little pricey.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went there on vacation. The views wer ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We went there on vacation. The views were unbelieveable and I would recommend it a must see if you visit Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Take a visitor on a clear afternoon and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Take a visitor on a clear afternoon and bring a credit card with a high limit

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I wasn't expecting great food--mostly a ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I wasn't expecting great food--mostly a great view but the meal was one of the best I've had at restaurants lately. My steak was the quality of a fancy steakhouse like Mortons or Flemings. The food was excellent. The view was incredible. Our server was very nice and helpful. I would go back again to this restaurant. The rotating view was awesome.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My dad was visiting from out of town and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

My dad was visiting from out of town and had long wanted to eat atop the Space Needle. It was a wonderful experience for him and for us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yes, it's pricey and often a real hassle ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Yes, it's pricey and often a real hassle to get to and from (where isn't in downtown Seattle these days?) but a genuine Seattle experience, well worthy having now and then if one can afford it. It is always a special thrill for out-of town guests and provides a sense of pride to the local host(s).

Our only disappointment was with the valet parking, which was neither efficient nor very courteous especially given the cost.

The food quality was excellent, very well presented, and certainly plentiful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

!Server was absolutely wonderful and the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

!Server was absolutely wonderful and the view excellent. It was our 43rd anniversary and the server made it special.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

View was spectacular but the menu was a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

View was spectacular but the menu was a bit strange.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I would only suggest this place for brun ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I would only suggest this place for brunch. After you factor in the price to get to the top of the Needle anyway, you get a 3 course meal for $28, which is a steal when you compare the prices to the lunch and dinner menu.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Literally ZERO vegetarian entrees. Obsce ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Literally ZERO vegetarian entrees. Obscenely overpriced, even by tourist standards. This is far from fine dining and is really just a scam. Recommend for lunch when the per person minimum is only $25 and you can just enjoy the view over drinks. Service was abysmally slow as well... but you can't beat the views.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

The view is the money shot, JD our serve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The view is the money shot, JD our server bent over to make us feel at home (and he's a great picture taker) food was great, desert was excellent, Costco has the $100 dollar gift cards for $78 will save you some cash. This place will seal the deal if you are dating. LOL

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Dining at the Space Needle is such a tre ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Dining at the Space Needle is such a treat! The 360 degrees view is breathtaking, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the food was delicious! Making a reservation ahead of time is necessary though the online booking process is easy and you'll get a confirmation call the day before. The dinner menu is rather pricey, but the food is so delicious and well presented that it was absolutely worth it for a special occasion! A lovely, unique, and stunning restaurant at 500'.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great tasting food. Excellent service an ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great tasting food. Excellent service and great scenic views. Expected less and expected a touristy experience but ended up having a good pleasant meal without interruptions.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.