About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Monday-Sunday: 10:00AM - 2:45PM

Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:00PM - 9:45PM


Your visit to the Observation Deck ($29 value) is included with your meal. No additional tickets need to be purchased. The Observation Deck closes at midnight and guests may visit after dining. Guests may check in 15 minutes prior to their reservation time.

SkyCity will be offering a brunch prix fixe menu DAILY, 10AM-2:45PM through August 31st. Our lunch menu will not be served. Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $52.95 (tax and gratuity not included)

Please note: SkyCity Restaurant can only accommodate parties of up to 10 guests. Parties of 11 or more may visit the Observation Deck.

SkyCity Restaurant will be closed beginning September 5th for a major renovation. We will be taking reservations up through August 31st. For more information on the exciting Century Project, please visit www.spaceneedle.com/centuryproject.

Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $13.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (206) 905-2180

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (615)
Special Occasion (479)
Good for a Date (338)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (328)
Romantic (289)
Good for Birthdays (271)
Fun (246)
Great for Brunch (187)
Worth the Drive (176)
Great for Lunch (163)
Waterfront (135)
Casual (120)
Kid-friendly (115)
Creative Cuisine (113)
Sunday Lunch (112)
Hot Spot (87)
People Watching (87)
Historic (84)
Quiet Conversation (83)
Neighborhood Gem (73)
Good for Groups (71)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Business Meals (61)
Cozy (58)
Local Ingredients (51)
Authentic (49)
Pre/post Theatre (46)
Notable Wine List (43)
Seasonal (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Healthy (30)
Tasting Menu (29)
Family Style (28)
Comfort Food (26)
Disabled Access (26)
Live Music (25)
Late-night Find (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Great Beer (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Organic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tapas (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Vegan (4)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Sports (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
5863 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 19 hours ago

The food was excellent and our server was attentive and hospitable. After every course, our used plates were removed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Definitely not saying the food was bad... it was very good, but I've had equally good salmon at Texas Roadhouse for $21 instead of $59.

I consider eating up at the space needle a, "bucket list" item... you pay for the experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Kid's menu was very overpriced for what was served. When I told the waiter that my grandson's cheeseburger was very dry, his response was, "Some kids like them that way"!! And we were not offered any condiments to try and make the burger edible. Will probably not be visiting the restaurant again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent as always! (Too bad that's not 50 characters in length.)

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was great but I didn't know they only had brunch and it would cost $70.00 a person. They should have mentioned this when I made the reservation because I wouldn't have come then.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was wonderful, great selection of options. The view from the revolving restaurant is amazing. The table agreed that the razor clam chowder was the best we had ever tasted. The experience of terrific food and incredible views was extremely relaxing and fun. The price for brunch includes entry to the observation deck, which is located on the floor above the restaurant. The fixed price menu offers a three course meal, including starter, entree, and dessert. There are numerous offerings in each of the three categories, making it a desirable challenge to choose!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

My niece and I had a wonderful time. As always, it was a great to go there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I went with one of my best friends for our casual travel dinner. The view and overall ambience was amazing.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

What a great view of the city while eating a delicious meal. Friendly waitstaff and an upscale dining experience. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Expensive but the view well worth the extra money. Very efficient.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

As long as you choose a day with good visibility it is a great time casually viewing the incredible scenic beauty surrounding Seattle and having a good, leisurely meal. They don't rush you and the service is very considerate and attentive. A great place to take out of town guests.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and superb professionals serving the food! Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience! Great service. We enjoyed our brunch at Sky City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Manchester)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutes Highlight und jedem zu empfehlen der Seattle besucht. Traumhafte 360 Grad Aussicht und sehr leckeres Essen. Preis ist dementsprechend etwas hoch aber auf jeden Fall wert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The spectacular Seattle scenery seen from several hundred feet up was the perfect pairing for perfectly prepared dishes for our foursome. The seafood stew was a tasty mix of fish and shellfish not awash in a bowl of soup. Instead a loaded-with-tomato bits confit lightly seasoned brought out the flavor of each bite of seafood that arrived perfectly cooked. Nothing worse than over-cooked seafood! The waitstaff was attentive and interested in our experience throughout the meal. The drinks were generous as were the appetizers. Highly recommend for that special night out! Spendy? Of course! Worth it? Yes!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Throughly enjoyed our dinner there. Food was worth the price, spectacular view and service was top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We went for brunch. The food was decent but I expected it to be a little better for what it costs. The service was great, although a little slow at times. The waiter was very friendly and polite. The view is incredible and it's worth it just to take in the view of the city.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Una noche genial junto a mi familia, lugar mágico donde sin duda el buen trato y el excelente servicio en general van de la mano... Desde Venezuela hemos hecho esta visita... Y lo recomiendo a todo el que pueda no dejar de visitar el Space Needle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We had fun celebrating my daughter's 13th birthday up top!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I went expecting to have a great meal. The view and service was amazing but the food was not good at all. We were there for their Sunday Brunch so dinner may be different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great view, delicious food, great service. Recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our 5 year anniversary here - and I proposed to my partner during dinner. Everything was exceptional - food, drinks, service. Perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

SkyCity was worth everything just for the experience of it. 3 people ate for ~$240 (including two rounds of drinks + meal). The experience was unique and worthwhile but the food overall was pretty ok. Cozy, borderline cramped but not quite there, but I would return for special occasions.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Stephen was attentive and knowledgeable. Excellent service, food and view. Loved the whole experience!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

While the service was great, we felt rushed like they needed to turn the table fast and the food for the price was subpar.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We were able to watch the sunset. View is spectacular!! It is worth it for the view alone. I really enjoyed my food. The dessert was very fun with the dry ice! I feel that the food is veey good but desserts were not amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 5th anniversary here recently. When we sat down we were presented with a happy anniversary card from the staff. The server brought out an ice cream dessert at the end of the meal that was sitting in dry ice. It was so much fun. It looked like a magic show! Both of these gestures were totally unexpected. The food was fantastic and the view was breathtaking! We had a perfect night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had the hash and it was fantastic! The view. The view. The view. Our server was great but she seemed over worked. Overall great experience and a most memorable part of our trip!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Ordered steak brochettes and was told they come out extra well cooked so I ordered the medium and it came out rare. As I was cutting through one of them in front of the waiter it flipped off and onto the table. They took back the order for both me and my wife which was very very rare and we cooked it and didn't even replace the one that fell off because it was too raw to cut through. Spent $600 on this meal and was disappointed in the food quality. The waiter did pretty well in terms of his personality but he did not bring out my bread or my beverages until I asked his busser. We had a friend visiting from Alaska and wanted to give him a meal that would be unforgettable. Unfortunately this meal is unforgettable but not for the right reasons. The view was spectacular and is the one thing about this place that makes up for the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was great, and the views are amazing. The waiter was so-so. I'm wondering if the service wasn't up to par because the restaurant is closing for 10 months worth of renovations in a few weeks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Everyone including residence of Seattle should experience Sky City. An experience you will never forget with great food to go with.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food with great views on clear days and evenings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Jeremy our waiter was exceptional!
He was friendly, efficient, courteous explained menu well

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We highly recommend getting a reservation at the Skyview restaurant. The views are spectacular, food and service excellent and you don't have to hassle with long lines. This is worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The view is perfect!!the food was awesome! The company I had was great! The staff were all excellent! The price was reasonable! Overall outstanding visit to the space needle!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The view and experience were fantastic but the food was a great surprise. It was excellent and large portions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It's been years since last dining at the Space Needle. Our daughter had never been so we made arrangements at a time and season that would highlight the best that this restaurant has to offer - the view. I could go on at length about views of the sound, the city, Lake Union and the air and boat traffic. Simply put, in my opinion, that's the singular reason to go, plus access to the observation deck is a bonus.
The food itself was well prepared but unexceptional in ingredients or presentation. The combined service of all staff was attentive and timely. The decor is period to the world's fair in 1962 and in some areas a little tired. I understand that the restaurant might be closed during the scheduled renovation of the observation deck and if so I expect that will provide an opportunity to address some of the interior issues.
However wonderful and truly unique the view, at its price point, the Space Needle ranks as an expensive novelty in my list of places to eat.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was efficient and intelligent but lacking in attentiveness. We ended up having to wait 35 minutes to get a table because they were understaffed and this also contributed to the attentiveness.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 13, 2017

great place if you visit Seattle. Reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.