About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch. Please note that Lunch is served Tuesday- Thursday, Brunch is served Friday- Monday and Dinner is served daily. Lunch menu will not be available Friday-Monday.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

*Brunch: Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday: 9:30AM - 2:45PM

Lunch: Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00AM - 2:45PM

Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:00PM - 9:45PM


*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $49.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and will be served from 9:30AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu will not be available.


**On Friday, November 25th, brunch will be served from 9:30am-2:30pm. The lunch menu will not be available.

Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $12.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2069052180x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Chicken Tenders & Fries
Corn Dogs & Fries
Clam Chowder
Pacific Halibut
Veggie Panini
Kobe Chili Dog
Starbucks
Lamb Burger

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
4 More
Best Ambiance
Seattle
Scenic View
Seattle
Special Occasion
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Seattle Center / Lower Queen Anne ›

Scenic View (1095)
Special Occasion (908)
Romantic (539)
See All
Great for Lunch (345)
Great for Brunch (318)
Kid-friendly (228)
Fit for Foodies (226)
Hot Spot (190)
Good for Groups (160)
Neighborhood Gem (152)
Notable Wine List (79)
Late-night Find (65)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (1)
Casual (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Terrible waitress! Cannot give us a wind ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Terrible waitress! Cannot give us a window table even though we have a reservation. Always asking us to leave earlier! Terrible service ever seen! Don't come!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The view is amazing! But, let's face it, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

The view is amazing! But, let's face it, you can't eat the view. The $74 prix fixe menu offered few choices, and 2 of us ordered the beef brochettes with much anticipation. Even though we ordered medium rare, we were told they were coming out "closer to medium." They were actually closer to medium well; dry, chewy, and flavorless. Our server was wonderful, so we didn't complain, but decided this meal was not worth the trouble. Next time, I'll pay for the ticket up, and eat at the outdoor grill!

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We were celebrating my husband's 59th bi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were celebrating my husband's 59th birthday and my son's 21st birthday. The waitress Colleen was excellent and helped us enjoy a very special occasion

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and service enjoyed a lot, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and service enjoyed a lot, highly recommended!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great event. Great food and service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great event. Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous views and reasonably priced goo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous views and reasonably priced good food. The Kobo beef salad was wonderful and the house Merlot was very good. Service was perfect , attentive but never intrusive. The SkyCity restaurant is actually very good value for money as the Space Needle charge $27 per adult just to visit the observation deck. A good lunch for $50 per head begins to look like a bargain , especially when you consider the breathtaking views and history of the site.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm a local who likes to bring visitors ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

I'm a local who likes to bring visitors who come to our area. This visit was disappointing . It was way too crowded and noisy, practically sitting next to another table, I could have followed their conversation easily. I did not enjoy our lunch . I've been to Sky City enough to know it does not have to be this way. Sorry.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We enjoyed our lunch and spectacular vie ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our lunch and spectacular views at the Space Needle! Pricey, but worth the experience!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't beat the views. Service and food ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Can't beat the views. Service and food remain excellent as they have been for many years. Will come back any chance I get.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've gone a few times this summer as we ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

We've gone a few times this summer as we've had out of state guest visiting. The view speaks for itself. The food and drink selections have been great. The staff has been really friendly making a special destination even better. Might be nice if they provided a little map highlighting some of the sights. Overall - really fun outing.

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff very kind but food was regular. To ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

Staff very kind but food was regular. To pricy for kind of food

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Had a wonderful late lunch here. Great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful late lunch here. Great customer service and delicious food. The waiter was very friendly and was visually available when needed. The place was great with small kids.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family was visiting Seattle and deci ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our family was visiting Seattle and decided lunch at the Space Needle was the thing to do. We are so glad we did. We had a wonderful experience. The food and service were good ... But it's all about the view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Surprisingly excellent food and service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Surprisingly excellent food and service along with a great view. When you deduct the $20 just going to the observation deck would cost ( included with meals) the restaurant is a bargain.Great fish and chips, crab salad,chicken and salmon. A real winner

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My salade nicoise was beautifully presen ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

My salade nicoise was beautifully presented and filled with fresh ingredients. There was no dressing, though, except on the greens below. This is a dilemma - presentation vs. taste. The beautifully arranged ingredients were bland (green beans, tomatoes, potatoes, mushrooms, hard-boiled eggs, etc.) although the olives were fine and fortunately pitted. I fought valiantly to mix the bland ingredients into the dressed greens, but it was mostly a losing battle. I have a solution to this dilemma; in fact two. (1) Serve a small cup of the dressing with the salad. I should have asked for that, but when I'm served extra dressing, I usually blob too much on one part and not enough on the other. (2) Even better, have the salad chef drizzle dressing over the bland ingredients - not just one serving, but over as many as may be served during one sitting - before they are arranged on the plate.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, one of a kind resto. T ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience, one of a kind resto. The complementary picture taking was awesome!

Friendly staff, nice ambience, great food. Thumbs up for this experience!

Will definitely come back and bring more friends!

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Outstanding Value, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Family Style, Historic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre food, low-class clientele. We w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Mediocre food, low-class clientele. We were disappointed upon walking in. It clearly states on the website that formal attire is required, yet people in jeans, baseball hats and with children walk in. The other thing is the food...I get the pretty view - if you are fine with paying 100+ per person and eating food that tastes like it comes from a pre-made buffet, then go for it. The only great thing was the bottle of wine we ordered that was reasonably priced, and surprisingly good.

Next time we will save our $250 for a place where we actually can get decent food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Great service, we were seated right away ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, we were seated right away and the waitress was friendly and attentive. Amazing view, quite the experience. The food was good but not the best out there but mostly you are going for the spectacular view. Would definitely recommend. Oh yea the gift shop is great !

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ended our vacation with dinner at Sky ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

We ended our vacation with dinner at SkyCity Restaurant, and to celebrate my birthday. The view of course was amazing. The food was delicious and our server was excellent. The tables on each side were families with children. One side was a couple with four very well behaved children. The other side was a couple with two children. One of those literally screamed the entire time they were in the restaurant. We have children and grandchildren. We go to restaurants with them often. We were extremely disappointed they were not asked to take the child out until he calmed down or to leave. It ruined our evening.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

Enjoyed our birthday treat lunch at the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed our birthday treat lunch at the SkyCity restaurant. My wife always enjoys the lunch as that is were I proposed to her a number of years ago. Pam, our waiter, was friendly and right on with service. Assistant server kept the water glasses full and table bussed. The restaurant does a brunch from Friday to Monday with a lunch menu on Tuesday to Thursday. Brunch is a three course presentation for $50. Remember that a trip to the observation deck is $22. Clam chowder was hot and had numerous clams and bacon bits. Crab Fritatta was hot with good amount of crab and served with potatoes, but maybe a little over done. Burger was massive and would need to be done medium or medium well with size. Shrimp louie had numerous additions along with a good amount of shrimp. Dessert was the cobbler and it was excellent with ice cream served hot. Total for three including tip was $200. For the service and view it is well worth it.

Remember part of the charge is the trip up so take $60 away from the cost.

Our place for great memories. They gave Jan a birthday card to remember her day, a special treat.

Pam thanks for a great job of serving!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Historic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is the biggest selling point fo ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The view is the biggest selling point for the restaurant, cannot be beat. Fantastic views of Seattle form the rotation. Food was good and service was also good . Cost was a bit pricey, but being on top of the Space Needle is worth it . A must go to place if in Seattle .

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing experience from start to finish. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Amazing experience from start to finish. All the staff was bright and welcoming. Our server asked where we were from and engaged us while at the table and even had dessert sent over as we were vacationing. Very pleasant experiance

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was impeccable. food is pricey b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

service was impeccable. food is pricey but with appetizers only it was worth it. it was delicous

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I've been to the SkyCity Restaurant at t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I've been to the SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle many times, and have never been disappointed. The food, service, and view are outstanding. Entertaining friends and family from out of town is always a special dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular 360 degree view of Seattle. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Spectacular 360 degree view of Seattle. On a clear day you can see forever. The food is average to good, but not equal to the view and the drama of the setting.

Out of town guests would enjoy this.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for brunch. Amazing experience and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went for brunch. Amazing experience and meal. The view is worth it all. Food is excellent!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is definitely one of the buck ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place is definitely one of the bucket list items. Views of Seattle, mountains are stunning. Nothing special about the food. I ordered a tomahawk stake rare and it came done. I still enjoyed it. It was very nice, but it's a stake. I would expect history from such place. Similar to Jose Andres America Eats Tavern or something of that type. I think that Sky City must do better on their menu items to bring more american vibe to it. Ice cream with fog is definitely a must if you have kids. Wines are all from WA state and they are good. I really enjoyed spark man chardonnay.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Fantastic view. Haven't been here in yea ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fantastic view. Haven't been here in years but always a memorable place for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely amazing except my gi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was absolutely amazing except my girlfriend didn't have much options on the brunch menu because she is allergic to seafoods and nuts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We traveled from IL and our party of 4 w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We traveled from IL and our party of 4 was thrilled with the experience. The entire wait staff were terrific and you don't see that in a lot of restaurants. This is on top of the extra work they need to do to handle the spinning. I have no idea how to fix, but some sound absorption would be the only thing that would improve on Sky City.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The event from reservations to reception ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The event from reservations to reception was smooth. The view is spectacular despite a somewhat cloudy day. The menu was great and the wait staff met every expectation. The food had great variety was well presented. Great experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Note: Other than Tues/Wed/Thurs there is ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Note: Other than Tues/Wed/Thurs there is a $50 min per person

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We took our son to Seattle to drop him o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We took our son to Seattle to drop him off for College. He will attend the University Of Washington this year! What a way to start his experience, than at the Space Needle Restaurant! It was the best evening! Everything was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I took our 2 teenage niec ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I took our 2 teenage nieces. We had a fabulous time, beautiful views and great food. The rotating seating area was amazing! One of the coolest dining experiences I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I traveled 3 hours with husband and daug ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I traveled 3 hours with husband and daughter to celebrate my birthday at SkyCity and did not regret the decision. The view breathtaking and the service was as good, if not better, than the view.

We had a wonderful experience. Thank You

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was very happy as we were just off a cru ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Was very happy as we were just off a cruise and heat way to end a great experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I order salmon for lunch and it was tota ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I order salmon for lunch and it was totally tasteless, nothing in my plate had flavor.

Dessert almost invisible, too little portions.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

I took two out of town visitors, one of ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I took two out of town visitors, one of whom had never been to Seattle. We drove straight from the airport to Friday Brunch to start their afternoon. One of our party needed gluten free and our server knew every gluten free option on the menu and what dishes could be modified to give even more choices(so sorry that I didn't commit her name to memory as she was excellent). Everything was fresh and fabulous. Proportions were good and it was a wonderful experience. i didn't initially know that the price included the tour of the needle and observation deck also- this made it a great deal.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great experience! We loved the vi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

What a great experience! We loved the view, the food, the service! I recommend going for breakfast, you can see everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tenderloin steak not nearly as tender as ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Tenderloin steak not nearly as tender as I would have expected and undercooked to the point I needed to send it back

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.