About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.

Please note: SkyCity Restaurant can only accommodate parties of up to 10 guests. Parties of 11 or more may visit the Observation Deck.

Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Monday-Sunday: 9:30AM - 2:45PM

Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:00PM - 9:45PM


Your visit to the Observation Deck ($29 value) is included with your meal. No additional tickets need to be purchased. The Observation Deck closes at midnight and guests may visit after dining. Guests may check in 15 minutes prior to their reservation time.

SkyCity will be offering a brunch prix fixe menu DAILY, 9:30AM-2:45PM through September 4th. Our lunch menu will not be served. Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $52.95 (tax and gratuity not included).

SkyCity Restaurant will be closed beginning September 5th for a major renovation. We will be taking reservations up through September 4th.

Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $13.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (206) 905-2180

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (632)
Special Occasion (519)
Good for Anniversaries (350)
See All
Good for a Date (346)
Romantic (313)
Good for Birthdays (270)
Fun (259)
Great for Brunch (251)
Worth the Drive (180)
Great for Lunch (154)
Waterfront (147)
Sunday Lunch (139)
Casual (125)
Creative Cuisine (118)
Good for Groups (82)
People Watching (81)
Neighborhood Gem (79)
Quiet Conversation (79)
Hot Spot (72)
Local Ingredients (72)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Cozy (64)
Business Meals (53)
Authentic (50)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Seasonal (37)
Notable Wine List (33)
Disabled Access (29)
Late-night Find (28)
Tasting Menu (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Live Music (18)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Happy Hour (11)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Great Beer (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Organic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Vegan (4)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
6278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I take my daughter to dinner to celebrate the first day of school every year since kindergarten. This year was 6th grade. This year we did brunch the weekend after the first day of school rather than dinner (I waited to long to get a reservation). The service had always been the greatest and the food so delicious. This year was no exception. All staff were very friendly and or waiter was great. My meal- the Eggs Benedict with crab was prepared to perfection and so tasty. My daughter had pancakes with bacon and potatoes. How can a simple pancake be more delicious then the average pancake? Ask the chef at sky city because they were so yummy! We were there for the last meal before the restaurant closes for 9 months for remodel. The only thing that was less perfect than the past 6 years was the movement of the floor was jerky? Almost made me feel motion sickness. Thank goodness it was only the first 30 min or so and then it was smooth again. It started again as we were leaving. Thank you Sky City for asking our yearly tradition so awesome!

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We absolutly had an amazing experiance! Amazing food and wait staff! We will definetly be back after the remodel! Thank you all so much for the amazing experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I went for my birthday and it was fantastic! The food was amazing, the staff was attentive and friendly. Hannah was the best server. They had this amazing presentation for birthday dessert!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great view! Happy to catch the last bunch before renovation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Wanted to go before the renovations began. Food was delicious but I was disappointed that jam was not offered with the scones. That was odd. Waitress was ok, really lacked personality and was not very knowledgeable. She said he soup of the day was lentil and then another waitress said the soup of the day was potato leak. What was the soup of the day?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

First time for my 73 yr old mother... and although we didn't know it when we made reservations, we dined on Labor Day2017 -the last day before they're closing for a year for remodeling. Alan our waiter was outstanding and great personality

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Server Cisco was awesome. View was fantastic. Definitely made our trip to Seattle memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Good food, loud though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very nice. Will never forget. Food delicious. Boy is handsome and nice manner. The best is the lovely environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

One of the best ambience in a restaurant I've ever experienced, the views were the best. Everything was lovely.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I'm glad they're renovating because the food was pretty terrible considering the price tag. I was more than willing to pay a premium for the experience but the meal was a disappointing distraction from a lovely evening. The staff was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great food with great people who work at the restaurant. They view was great and the atmosphere was also great.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

This was my "must do" on my trip to Seattle. Everyone goes to the Space Needle but not everyone experiences the rotating restaurant. The atmosphere was beautiful and we skipped all the long lines of the people waiting to go to the observation deck of the Space Needle. The food was fine but wasn't really my reason for going. One more thing crossed off my bucket list...

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Server was not familiar with the menu. Some portions were small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

My husband and I drove up from Portland for a little escape and knew immediately we had to make the Space Needle a part of our tourist exploration. We were quite shocked to hear it was closing down for 9 months the next day for renovations and are so pleased we were able to sneak in when we did! Breathtaking views and a cozy dining experience. Definitely a must at least once!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was a nice dinner and a great way to see the city on a quick vacation here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The starters was not tasty and the salad looks like a messy plate.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Having eaten here before and had a good experience, I was somewhat taken aback at the negative reviews. I was concerned that perhaps Sky City had gone down hill. It's quite expensive so we rarely come here.

Our experience on this occasion was OUTSTANDING. The food was well prepared and tasty. The meat was cooked the way we like and the veggies were well seasoned and crisp - not mushy. Our servers were EXCEPTIONAL. Very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner. Not rushed and waiters were very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We went for brunch on a beautiful sunny day and the view was outstanding. The staff was very friendly, helpful and quick. The food was excellent but I was disappointed that we didn't have more choices to pick from on the menu.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband, daughter, and I went to the restaurant for Sunday late lunch and had a really nice experience. The only complaint we would have is that we had to wait a while between courses and we hardly saw our waiter. Otherwise, the food was delicious, the view divine, and the atmosphere was wonderful. The hostesses were very kind, especially when I told them that we were celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday, and they provided us with a window table and they gave her a birthday card from the restaurant crew, which actually touched my daughter's heart. We loved the restaurant and we would definitely return.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a great table with stunning views at sunset. Our waitress was very kind and we enjoyed talking with her. It was our final date night in Seattle before we moved away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Beautiful view. Good service., limited menu but decent good. The restaurant will be closed from 9/4/2017 for about 9 months for renovation. When done, it will be all glass.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food, the services was great, great atmosphere 👍👍👍👍

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great view! Relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Vacation with my daughter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was amazing! Rotating floor made its a bit queasy because it was jerky at times, but overall a great experience and worth every penny!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was good, not great, service was spectacular...very friendly, knew answers to every question about Seattle, the space needle, and the surrounding sites that I asked. The fact that the fixed price per person is not so bad when you figure in the free access to the observation deck .(about a $30.00 value)
Took my wife for our anniversary and her birthday meal. Was very pleased. Something we talked about doing for years and finally had the opportunity and glad we took it...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

I made reservations for brunch prior to coming about one week prior, good thing i did, it's labor day weekend. Checking in and seating was easy, and friendly. We only waited like 5 minutes if that, plus we checked in a little early, about 30 mins early, and they still seated us. Once seated food started coming, so good, hospitality was exceptional. Price ehh a little high for 2, but for special occasions, it's worth it. I'm in love with Seattle now, and I will be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Sky City is a rotating restaurant at the top of the Space Needle. We went for brunch because they are closing soon to redo the restaurant with a glass floor.
Excellent brunch food selection, excellent service, and stupendous ever-changing view of Seattle.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

What was supposed to be the highlight of my holiday turned out to be the worst. When I arrived on time I was shown to a table that was not laid up, after sitting down someone came and laid it up. We were having the 3 course dinner which was advertised on the Internet as 74$ when in fact it was 79$. The prime rib of beef advertised was not even on the menu but beef tenderloins were, when it arrived it was on a kebab stick with a peppers and potatoes with green beans. The potatoes (no bigger than a dollar coin) and beans were not cooked and inedible. When the waitress came to collect the plates it said that it wasn't cooked and not what I expect or advertised on the menu. The waitress said she would just the cheque accordingly. The dessert came which was creme brûlée, the other 2 desserts were not available. The whole meal was disappointing and the table were very close together and as a result it was very noisy. I would not recommend this to anybody and certainly not worth the 79$ cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We were looking forward to a special evening. The meals were advertised as $54 dollars. When we got there it was $79 dollars per person. The waiter was attentive to start with and then between the main course and dessert 45 minutes went by. We finally asked for someone to get him. We spent 400 dollars for 4 of us and would never go again. Look at the sights skip the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Steven was a good conversationalist, informed us of each and every meal, and friendly! He is Great and should definetly be recognized for his outstanding job.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I love this dining room-with-a-view! We always have delicious food and wonderful service. Also, they happily accommodate special diet restrictions. We've been here many times and will be back when they open after renovations.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

We had a nice lunch/brunch for a birthday special occasion. I asked for a table next to the window and they just had us wait about 10 minutes, so my granddaughter had a great time at the window planting notes that traveled around to others as we ate. The food was good although expensive, but the experience was worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food and service were great. Waitress was outstanding. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We really enjoyed our brunch at the space needle. Beautiful view, of course, food was very good, waitress friendly, and you were not rushed at all. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The Manager was very people friendly. We had a problem. but he worked it out fairly in a New York minute.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent food and service, but a bit over- priced. The $52 per person brunch price includes a ticket to the observation deck, but you don't see anything there that you didn't see while eating.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

This was our first trip to Seattle and wanted to visit the Space Needle. We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch. It was on the expensive side, but it included the observation deck and the parking valet was cheaper than parking for observation deck. We had wild salmon & crab and shrimp salad. They give complimentary digital photos.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.