About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch. Please note that Lunch is served Tuesday- Thursday, Brunch is served Friday- Monday and Dinner is served daily. Lunch menu will not be available Friday-Monday.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

*Brunch: Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday: 9:30AM - 2:45PM

Lunch: Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00AM - 2:45PM

Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:00PM - 9:45PM


*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $49.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and will be served from 9:30AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu will not be available.


Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $12.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2069052180x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Chicken Tenders & Fries
Corn Dogs & Fries
Clam Chowder
Pacific Halibut
Veggie Panini
Kobe Chili Dog
Starbucks
Lamb Burger

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
6 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Ambiance
Seattle
Scenic View
Seattle
Special Occasion
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Seattle Center / Lower Queen Anne ›

scenic view (875)
special occasion (732)
romantic (464)
See All
great for lunch (274)
great for brunch (219)
fit for foodies (186)
hot spot (165)
kid-friendly (153)
neighborhood gem (116)
good for groups (116)
notable wine list (70)
late-night find (49)
great for outdoor dining (32)
vibrant bar scene (11)
Sort By:
Newest
3678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was not as good as expected . But ...

Dined 2 days ago

Food was not as good as expected . But view was great!

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive for the food you get but you g ...

Dined 3 days ago

Expensive for the food you get but you get the view with it so....

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time. Celebrated our ...

Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful time. Celebrated our sons 16th birthday🎉They made it special. Would highly recommend, eating in restaurant , over going just to top. It revolves around, great view while you sit😀

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

The waitress was friendly but clueless.  ...

Dined 4 days ago

The waitress was friendly but clueless.  I asked why there was a "raw food"  warning on a Ceasar salad and she speculated it was because of meat.  I responded that ceasar salads don't usually have meat.  She then postulated that it was because of egg,  which ceasar salad also doesn't have.  Turns out it had a slice of some sort of fish, which I initially mistook for a slice of portobello...  yuck. We all three ordered the three course meal and all three chose the prime rib as an entree. I opted for the ceasar salad and bread pudding.  Besides the nasty fish,  the ceasar salad was okay,  but nothing special.  My wife chose the strawberry and spinach salad and bread pudding and was very happy with the salad. We all agreed the prime rib was terrible.  I'm the family expert on beef in all its glorious forms,  and it was among the worst I've ever had.  All three pieces were less than a half inch thick and so tough we had to SAW through them with the provided steak knives. The garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus that came with prime rib (no other choices offered) were acceptable, but nothing special.  My wife and I ordered the macadamia nut bread pudding and we agree that it was a bit dry and very bland.  My stepdaughter ordered the fudge with strawberry (that's right,  you get one very tiny berry sliced in half) and it was decent but needed more than one berry to go with all that fudge.  In summation, the view was amazing. Nothing can compare to sitting on a revolving platform hundreds of feet above the city. I don't often pay $320 for a meal for three people, but would have been satisfied if the food was at least decent. I don't think I'll return here, as there is a $35 per person minimum and I wouldn't be interested in more than drinks here again.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view. Incredible service.

Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful view. Incredible service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's must do when your in town. The sta ...

Dined 4 days ago

It's must do when your in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an awesome lunch with my family. The ...

Dined 4 days ago

Had an awesome lunch with my family. The view was outstanding, food was mouthwatering and the staff were awesome. Recommend to all.....

Tags: brunch, child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, romance, special occasions, lunch, late night find, scenic view, neighbourhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

If is your first time in Seattle you mus ...

Dined 5 days ago

If is your first time in Seattle you must go, the meal is only good and is to expensive

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food choices were excellent. The vi ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food choices were excellent. The view was spectacular. The sunset was amazing. Service was excellent. What a gorgeous nightout.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was mediocre; service just ok. ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

The food was mediocre; service just ok. The view was terrific, but meals for four not worth $400.

food2
ambience5
service5
value4

OMG that view!!! The food was okay, had ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

OMG that view!!! The food was okay, had the kobe burger which was great but the fries were not. Crab cake appetizer was very good. Fantastic wine selection with lots of WA choices. Pike coffee was not that great and the dessert was small and not memorable. Overall, I want to return just because it was non-stop gorgeous scenery and good wine and even better service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was exceptional! The views w ...

Dined 5 days ago

Everything was exceptional! The views were great and the food was very good!!!!! Service was outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was outstanding. The view was s ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding. The view was spectacular. the waiters were very good at answering questions about the area and at locating things like the Aurora bridged. We had guests from North Carolina and they were very impressed with Seattle and with the restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was an amazing experience to have a s ...

Dined 7 days ago

It was an amazing experience to have a special occasion celebration on top of the space needle in Seattle...great place and extraordinary feeling.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

It was great

Dined 7 days ago

It was great

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first time to dine at SkyCi ...

Dined 7 days ago

This was our first time to dine at SkyCity. I wanted a special date with my wife and this experience was very special. The noise level was a little high but we made the best of it. The food was amazing. I'm usually picky when it comes to ordering salmon in a restaurant because it never comes out like I'm expecting. The salmon at SkyCity was amazing. It was the best salmon I have eaten. The razor clam chowder was very delicious as well. The servers were very friendly and the service was fast. They did give us plenty of time to take in the view and did not try to hurry us through our meal. I will return next time I'm in Seattle.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

The food was not what I would expect for ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was not what I would expect for a $50 brunch. Could have been much better!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic, the views were b ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was fantastic, the views were better than imagined ( super clear day) and the service impeccable. Don't miss eating here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a blast. It's a novelty meal but ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a blast. It's a novelty meal but a fun one. Food is good - I don't think it's surprising or innovative but it's good - you're not eating something you'd rather not just for the view. We had a great time celebrating Father's Day

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is the best place to celebrate someth ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It is the best place to celebrate something special in Seattle. Good food, excelent service. David the server, made his best all night.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service1

Way too expensive. Diners show up to pr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Way too expensive. Diners show up to prices much higher than advertised online. And the food is mediocre. It's a trap!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner overlooking Se ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner overlooking Seattle and Puget Sound. The restaurant revolves so you get a changing view throughout your dinner. Gorgeous views. We did a 7:15pm reservation and might have chosen an hour later as we were done after 2 hours and missed the lights of the city coming on. The food was fantastic (but pricey...be warned...our bill was $500 for 4 people). Well worth the price though and it was an experience our kids (and we) will never forget. The server was excellent. If you have a special occasion to celebrate and you are in Seattle, definitely give Sky City Restaurant at the Space Needle a try.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing view and food. Excellent WA wine ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing view and food. Excellent WA wine list. FYI you cannot check in until 15 minutes before your appointment time. Bring a pen because there are notes and questions on the windowsill that you'll want to answer as you rotate around!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My experience with our friends was wonde ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My experience with our friends was wonderful. We had a window table which allowed us to view the Seattle area while dining. We enjoyed having the 3 course meal for $74. It was very delicious and beautifully presented. Our waitress was very personable and made sure our dining experience was great. She was also able to identify some of the buildings we asked about. I would recommend the Sky City Restaurant for visitors/residents to the Seattle area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Fantastic views of Seattle. Wait staff w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fantastic views of Seattle. Wait staff was friendly and very attentive. Meal was over priced and limited 3 course meal options unless you went Alacarte. Then even more over priced. Save money and eat at some of the great local restaurants, then visit the observation deck

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was very professional. Seated at a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Staff was very professional. Seated at appointed time. Service very timely Food was excellent. Remember also dining there when it first opened. Was still a wonderful experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good enough, but the rotati ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was good enough, but the rotating view is the star. Service is good and makes it seem a special occasion. Presentation is good. Use the valet parking, because .... Seattle.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

I took my boyfriend to the restaurant ba ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I took my boyfriend to the restaurant back in Oct for his birthday and it was PHENOMENAL!! The service was superb, way above and beyond, the food was 10/10 delicious. I told everyone I knew about how amazing it was.. I brought my father and mother here for this past Father's Day, and the food was no where near to the level that it was on my prior visit. Don't get me wrong it wasn't horrible, but it definitely not what I remember. It seemed as if it had been sitting for a little while, and kind of on the bland side. We thought maybe because two of us did the three course meal that those are created in bulk and pushed through with less quality control.. Because my mothers dish was a la carte and ten times better than what the other two dishes were. I haven't given up, I really love going there but we were a little disappointed and let down given how much we spent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall the food was great although we w ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Overall the food was great although we weren't expecting just the brunch menu to be available during the day. However, this menu suited us much better than the a la cattle and my husband was a big fan of the selection. Starters were fab, really delicious as was the main course and we all had a different dish. Desserts were not as good unfortunately but this didn't dampen a really great dining experience at the top of the space needle.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch at Space Needle Restaurant was wo ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Brunch at Space Needle Restaurant was wonderful ! Incredible food and views - the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. It is expensive but a perfect place for our first visit to the city and celebrating our anniversary with a special friend !

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our Space Needle brunch. We had ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We loved our Space Needle brunch. We had wanted to go since we first saw the restaurant while we were going to the observation deck. We made the reservation weeks in advance and we were not disappointed . Excellent food , view and service.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

It was so crowded and noisy, it was impo ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

It was so crowded and noisy, it was impossible to chat with my guest over brunch. Service was rushed. Summertime, I guess....

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Forced brunch menu offers poorly cooked ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Forced brunch menu offers poorly cooked meals at a very high cost.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything is wonderful about SkyCity Re ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything is wonderful about SkyCity Restaurant atop Seattle's Space Needle: The food is outstanding. The view is incredible. Our waiter was very friendly and offered some sightseeing suggestions once he learned that my boyfriend and I were from out of town. (He even went to find us a map of tourist attractions.)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

The view is unbeatable and the experienc ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The view is unbeatable and the experience is a lot of fun. They do a great job of catering to tourists with plenty of photo opportunities. However, the entrees were disappointing. We had an overall fair experience because we really wanted to eat there for the view and once in a lifetime experience but truthfully, we won't be coming back. The appetizers and desserts were great but the entrees were very messy looking/tasting and overall confusing to the senses. The clam chowder was by far the best appetizer of the ones we selected and heir apple juice is bomb, far superior to the orange juice option. Our group had a mixture of entrees from the steak salad (which had too many different tastes in the salad that the steak was overwhelmed) to a chicken pasta (the chicken was dry and the pasta was mediocre) and there was one more entree but I can't recall what it was. Overall, it was also a lot of food and because we could not share it felt like a huge waste. We also weren't able to take the food to go because of traveling inconveniences.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Dinner was ok but a bit pricey for a 3-c ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Dinner was ok but a bit pricey for a 3-course dinner. View was spectacular! Waiter was accommodating when it comes to substituting desserts to this smokey ice cream dessert. Overall, it was good!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

This was a once in a life experience tha ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This was a once in a life experience that everyone that can should take advantage of .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

No table at window despite early reserva ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

No table at window despite early reservation. Too fast sequence the menue. The menue-vine came before our cocktail as appetizer was done, also starter, main course and desert. It was very busy.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The occassion was for a special family e ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The occassion was for a special family event. It was hard to coordinate because of their limitation of allowing people to arrive early to plan a surprise. We ordered the 3 Course Meal. Our salad main course and desserts were ecellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time visiting Seattle. ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

It was our first time visiting Seattle. Being able to have lunch at the Space Needle was spectacular. Dining from a fine menu with fine views <3 Since I came during lunch on a beautiful day, the scenes of the city and the bay were breathtaking. I cannot say what it would look like at night, but I would compare the scenes to that of the top of the Empire State Building with the twinkling view of the city at night.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.