About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining. Join us for lunch, dinner, or weekend brunch. Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes. For parties of 5 or more please contact us at 206.905.2100 or 800.937.9582.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

*Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:30AM - 2:45PM

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00AM - 2:45PM

Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:00PM - 9:45PM


*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $49.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and will be served from 9:30AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu will not be available.



**Starting June 17th, SkyCity will be serving Brunch on Mondays and Fridays as well as the weekends from 9:30AM - 2:45PM. The lunch menu will not be available.

Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $12.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 2069052180x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Scenic View
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Ambiance
Seattle
Scenic View
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Seattle Center / Lower Queen Anne ›

scenic view (710)
special occasion (601)
romantic (401)
See All
great for lunch (205)
great for brunch (180)
fit for foodies (157)
kid-friendly (127)
hot spot (119)
good for groups (98)
neighborhood gem (98)
notable wine list (58)
late-night find (38)
great for outdoor dining (23)
vibrant bar scene (8)
 (8)
 (7)
 (6)
 (4)
 (3)
 (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Space Needle Dinner

Dined 4 days ago

On our 1st visit to Seattle, what better way to see the city and surroundings than at the top of the SN. At $22 to simply ride to the observation deck, dinner seemed a worthwhile alternative. And it was, as long as you realize you're paying for the view and not for exceptional food. With the extremely high priced ala carte items, they all but force you to their fixed price 3 course dinner. The food was decent, but far from great, and certainly not worth $69 per person. More in line with about $45-50. Service was very good, almost to the point of feeling rushed. But I will admit that the views were terrific, even on the overcast day that we were there.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I enjoyed the time.....ye ...

Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I enjoyed the time.....yes it is overpriced for the food...but you are also paying for the experience. Do I need to experience it again?....No, but it was nice!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although somewhat pricy, the food was al ...

Dined 4 days ago

Although somewhat pricy, the food was all exceptional. We are Seattle natives and usually do not order "restaurant" salmon. However, this was the best salmon we have ever eaten in a restaurant, or perhaps, anywhere! Our tablemate's crab and shrimp salad looked amazing, with a very generous portion of Dungeness Crab.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A must do experience when in Seattle. Gr ...

Dined 4 days ago

A must do experience when in Seattle. Great service throughout. David my server was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service3

Lots of tourists and noisy kids, people ...

Dined 5 days ago

Lots of tourists and noisy kids, people coming up behind our table to take pictures, food was just okay.

food3
ambience5
service3
value2

The menu is really what ruined it for me ...

Dined 5 days ago

The menu is really what ruined it for me, it was seriously lacking and only had one dish I cared to consume. I understand that I'm paying for the experience, but at those prices I'd hoped for a better selection. Honestly, the dishes just seemed weird and unnecessary. The view and the beautiful woman I was with saved the date. The server was good too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

My mom and I had lunch here during our s ...

Dined 5 days ago

My mom and I had lunch here during our short stay in Seattle. Mom had been to the Space Needle during the World's Fair, shortly after the tower was completed. She satisfied her nostalgia and I got to experience the incredible view for the first time, all while having a nice lunch and good wine. The service was excellent in spite of the crowds. Sure the Space Needle is a tourist destination and the food comes at a premium because of the novelty, but I find life is more fun without cynicism.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service2

Food was okay nothing special. View was ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was okay nothing special. View was amazing but you are definitely going to end up paying for it.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food was very good. Noisy when we were t ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good. Noisy when we were there at 6:30Pm. Figure on $100 per person but it's the experience you are paying for as well as the food. Party of 3, had Salmon, very good, flat iron steak very good but a little on the small size. Pork chop, very tender 2 rib size, best value, very tasty.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and views. It is so mu ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service and views. It is so much fun. I take all of my out of town company there for lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Surprise

Dined 7 days ago

We came expecting a great view and so-so service and food. We got off to a bit of a rocky start due to our dinning neighbors. The were quite noisy. I spoke with the manager and he reseated us to a section. After that, the evening was perfect. Our waiter was attentive and the food was excellent. Spectacular views as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Certainly a tourist attraction, but enjo ...

Dined 7 days ago

Certainly a tourist attraction, but enjoyed it just the same. Great atmosphere that everyone would enjoy, but the view was wonderful! Special that evening was copper river salmon, it was the right pick! Great food, great view - not to mention wonderful company! Added bonus, a visit to the observation deck!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

Dined 7 days ago

Not only do you have tho most magnificent view, the food is insanely delicious, well presented and served with a friendly and happy attitude. If you pre-book you save on the entry fee, so plan ahead and make it to a day you will remember. Only thing to hope for is you get nice weather. So worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, with great good, and g ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great experience, with great good, and great service!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience!

Dined 7 days ago

After relocating to Washington over two years ago, we finally decided to go to Sky City restaurant to celebrate my son's birthday. I honestly wish we had gone sooner, it was amazing! First off, the view is absolutely breathtaking, as you catch a glimpse of it on the elevator ride up. We all heard how the restaurant revolves, but what we did not know is that people leave these cool little notes and cards on the window for other people to fill out and sign. Had we known, we would have brought my so 's birthday card. However, when I asked our waiter for a piece of paper, he took it upon himself to bring a lovely birthday card made specially for people celebrating at Sky City! We literally had the entire card filled out by people visiting from all over the world!! My twelve year old son personally thought that this was one of the best aspects of the entire visit, lol. We were literally waited on hand and foot by several staff while there. Our meal was the brunch and literally everything was delicious and cooked deliciously! We were even served these adorably wrapped complimentary muffins that were super yummy. For the brunch we had a a variety of things to choose from the starter menu. Our party had a combination of the waffle with fruit, biscuits and gravy and hearts of romaine lettuce platter. Each and every platter was beautifully made and beyond tasty. As for the main dish menu options for the Brunch, there were so many things to choose from that I asked our waiter Erik to make a recommendation. Three out of the four of us decided to go with the ever so popular "Benny". I was very pleased with the combination of flavors. The serving was so large that we couldn't even finish it in one sitting. Our waiter consistently came by to ensure that all of our needs were met. Not once did we ever have to ask for a refill on our drinks. Best of all, they presented a complimentary Famous Lunar Orbit dessert for my son! Birthdays at Sky City are a new tradition!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We got the best view, sitting right by t ...

Dined 7 days ago

We got the best view, sitting right by the windows of the revolving restaurant. The views were worth it. Brunch started off really well, great vegetarian options. However, we were extremely disappointed by the dessert menu. Their seasonal cobbler was terrible, the bread pudding was probably marginally better. Not the best for a quiet romantic meal. Getting the free entry for the space needle deck is not very useful, since the views from the restaurant are infact better, minus the crowd shoving you around and the wind

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We brought a friend with special needs t ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We brought a friend with special needs to Brunch. Service staff were fantastic! Food was not worth the $49.95 set price.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3

Taste of food was just fair. You pay for ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Taste of food was just fair. You pay for the view not for the quality of the food.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was a little nervous this would be a c ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I was a little nervous this would be a complete tourist trap, but it wasn't too bad once we made it into the restaurant. Really enjoyed the brunch, and the view was amazing! It was chilly and rainy when we visited the Space Needle, so I loved being able to see the city from inside the rotating restaurant as opposed to freezing on the observation deck.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service with a great view. The foo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service with a great view. The food was very good. We had a nice long dinner and enjoyed the sunset. Expect it to be pricey....it goes with the view/

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dining

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was a great dining experience!!! The service was excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had family from out of town and they lov ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Had family from out of town and they loved the experience, the food and the service!! I would recommend for any out of town guests!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak salad special was awesome ten ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

The steak salad special was awesome tender flavorful filling!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brilliant visit

Dined on May 19, 2016

Had lunch here whilst on a visit to the city . Absolutely first class , food , staff and service excellent and fabulous views . If you are visiting Seattle this is a " must do " .

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food we've ever had.

Dined on May 19, 2016

My husband and I make a point to go to a nice restaurant for a date everytime we travel. This one has beaten them out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Ambiance and scenery are amazing. Slowl ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Ambiance and scenery are amazing. Slowly rotating allows you to see the entire city during your dining experience. Food is good but priced a tad high. Keep in mind after dinner you can take the stairs up to the top observatory.

food4
ambience5
service5

We decided to have lunch here and enjoy ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We decided to have lunch here and enjoy the view while we dined. Lunch was good and service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration

Dined on May 18, 2016

The best place by far to spend that special occasion, we took my niece for her birthday when we arrived the city looked fantastic in the sunshine, after the observation deck we went to dinner we had a fantastic table by the window, their is no better views than the space needle, the food was fantastic and the staff was excellent they had a birthday balloon and card waiting for her at the table . I would recommend this place for a special evening. after dinner the lights of Seattle were beautiful

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! First class experience, espec ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Excellent! First class experience, especially as the sunsets. Lovely food, we were served by Timothy, who was friendly and knowledgeable on the local area. We had a great time and took some spectacular photos.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Portions were small and the boulibase ve ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Portions were small and the boulibase ver skimpy in seafood! $175 + tip for two was not worth it! The only thing that made it palatable was the view!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Talk about a room with a view!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Our luncheon reservations coincided with a clear, sunny, spring day. Lucky us. You might think that a restaurant at the top of the space needle could get by being medeocre since they have location, location, location! Not so. The service (Mathew) was charming and attentive and the food was great. Hot, fresh, generous portions and delicious. Free access to observation deck comes with lunch so we walked around the platform but felt it was more fun to be sitting inside at the windows edge enjoying our great meal. Picked up some fresh fudge in the Space Needle gift shop. It was yummy.Bean We would return in a heart beat.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience the server who's name ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Great experience the server who's name escapes was fantastic. Friendly and efficient

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My in-laws were in town visiting, so we ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

My in-laws were in town visiting, so we wanted to bring them to the Space Needle. We came for lunch on a cloudy day (which was a bit disappointing), but the view was still beautiful! I researched the restaurant prior to coming and noticed that the chef was a James Beard award recipient, so we were quite excited to try the food. The food was pricey, but the portions are massive and it was very delicious! We ordered the crab cake and chowder for apps and the American burger, lamb burger and chicken sandwich for our entrees. All were amazing, but the American burger was my favorite. Additionally, the service was great! I have lived in Seattle for almost a year and I have noticed that the service tends to be ehhhh. However, the service at SkyCity was on point!

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sky City is my favorite place for specia ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Sky City is my favorite place for special occasion dinners and taking out my visiting friends and family. There is NO place like it :-)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Space Needle dining

Dined on May 15, 2016

We have dined at the Sky City Restaurant at Seattle's Space Needle in the past but had never had Sunday brunch there till last week. The views are terrific as the restaurant revolves every hour. The service was impeccable, the prime rib entree selection was cooked to perfection and the warm rhubarb cobbler with ice cream was a terrific ending to the meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, wonderfil staff and wond ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Wonderful food, wonderfil staff and wonderful view.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding.

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was outstanding.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All Around Great Place For Special Occassion

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We celebrated our son's birthday here with extended family and everyone had a great time. The tables for a large group are oval, so you can talk with others in your party easier. It is very loud in this restaurant with the piano going all night which was the only drawback as two members of our party wear hearing aids. It was tough for them to communicate with anyone other than who was immediately next to them. The food was excellent, and there were a variety of options. They accommodated our gluten-free needs with several options.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Worth a stop when visitors are in town

Dined on May 14, 2016

Avoid brunch/ lunch at weekends if looking for a quiet get together it was very noisey. Notably there were a few Holy Communion parties in so that may have added to it. Food was not spectacular (too much garlic in potatoes for sure) and a little over priced for the quality in comparison to other fine dining in Seattle but if you incorporate the view and service in its worth it, especially with visitors in town!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

My kids enjoyed their meals and especial ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My kids enjoyed their meals and especially the dessert. My oysters on the half shell were bland and the sauce was frozen. The view was perfect and the service was fine. We felt a little rushed even though we weren't lingering. My kids were thrilled with the experience and the ambience was perfect. We would give them another try for another special occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.