About SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining.


Join us for lunch, dinner, or brunch. Please note that Lunch is served Monday - Friday, Brunch is served Saturday and Sunday, and Dinner is served daily. Lunch menu will not be available Saturday and Sunday.


Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes.

400 Broad Street
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:30AM - 2:00PM

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4:30PM - 8:15PM

Dinner: Friday and Saturday: 4:30PM - 9:15PM

*Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00AM - 2:45PM


Your visit to the Observation Deck ($24 value) is included with your meal. No additional tickets need to be purchased. The Observation Deck closes at 11:00PM and guests may visit after dining. Guests may check in 15 minutes prior to their reservation time.

SkyCity will be offering a brunch prix fixe menu DAILY, 10AM-2:45PM, beginning May 29th through September 4th. Our lunch menu will not be served. During this time, guests may check in 15 minutes prior to their reservation time and are encouraged to visit the Observation Deck after dining. The Observation Deck will close daily at midnight.

*Brunch is a prix fixe 3 course menu for $52.95 (tax and gratuity not included) and is served currently on Saturday and Sunday from 10:00AM - 2:45PM.

Cross Street:
4th Avenue and Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 905-2100

Website:
http://www.spaceneedle.com/restaurant/

Catering:
For off-site catering or for any questions regarding our banquet facility located 10 stories above the ground, please contact our Sales and Catering team at (206) 905-2180 or at groups@spaceneedle.com.

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking located at the base of the Space Needle on 4th Avenue and Broad Street. The cost is $13.00 for three hours with validation from SkyCity Restaurant.

Public Transit:
The monorail runs every 15 minutes from the Westlake Center on 5th Avenue and Pike Street to the Space Needle.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Maxfield

Private Party Facilities:
You can give your celebration a real lift by hosting it at Seattle's premier banquet facility, the SkyLine level at the Space Needle. Located 10 stories above the Seattle Center campus, the Space Needle's SkyLine Level features two elegant rooms that can accommodate 20 to 350 guests. The Space Needle's SkyLine Level is the perfect spot for holiday parties, corporate functions, weddings and receptions, banquets and more.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (206) 905-2180

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (462)
Special Occasion (340)
Good for a Date (274)
See All
Romantic (262)
Good for Anniversaries (258)
Good for Birthdays (228)
Fun (168)
Historic (164)
Worth the Drive (137)
Great for Lunch (115)
Waterfront (107)
Great for Brunch (92)
Creative Cuisine (84)
Sunday Lunch (84)
Quiet Conversation (77)
Casual (77)
Business Meals (72)
Kid-friendly (70)
Hot Spot (64)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Cozy (54)
Good for Groups (52)
People Watching (51)
Family Style (47)
Modern Decor (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Local Ingredients (42)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
Authentic (40)
Live Music (28)
Tasting Menu (27)
Comfort Food (25)
Seasonal (25)
Healthy (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Late-night Find (17)
Disabled Access (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Private Room (7)
Bar Seating (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Organic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
5413 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

My partner and I were visiting Seattle and wanted to have lunch here. We are very glad we did. It was an exquisite meal and great experience. We would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Valet actually ran to retrieve cell phone left in car; Elevator guide knew unique and fascinating trivia about The Needle; Spilled wine and bus girl immediately appeared with cold water and towels; Manager bought me jogging pants from gift shop as my pants were drenched in red wine; AND they gave us more wine. Then the desert arrived and waiter showed my daughter how to make the "fog roll in" with the Lunar Orbiter. Did I mention that the food was fantastic?

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very good and I thoroughly enjoyed the food

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Way over priced for what you get. Prime rib lacked flavor. Staff was nice and friendly but wish he would have kept up on drink refills. Miss when you could just order one item and didn't have to get a 3 course meal.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a great time the food was a bit expensive but well worth it if you can shallow the price it is worth every bit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

This was the second time I dined at Sky City and both were outstanding. The staff was friendly, professional and the service was excellent. The food was fabulous both times. The weather was beautiful on both occasions and the view of Seattle and the surrounding areas is gorgeous. Overall my experiences at Sky City were very positive. I look forward to returning in the future. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The experience is a must! The view is awesome. The food is mediocre. For $79 - the prime rib should be prime! Not so! No compliments to your chef. Sorry I could not brag about the meal itself. Creme brûlée was excellent though.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I had a great birthday meal. The food was great. Our waiter answered all of our questions about the various landmarks and even comped our birthday dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

I take my nieces there for their birthdays every year. I've been doing it for several years. It's quite a thrill for kids, especially the first time. The view and service is great. The food is fine, but expensive.
I will pay 52.00 for a mediocre hamburger any day to see the light in the kid's eyes when they see the view!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Great location to spend time with friends and family over spectacular views (in a sunny day). Food is OK.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

We had brunch reservation, check in was fast and courteous. The elevator ride to observation deck had great informational attendee.. the food was fantastic.. It was a 3 course meal.. Soup, entree, and dessert.. The waiter was amazing, friendly and very attentive.. The atmosphere is so light and friendly.. It was a vacation for my husband and I and it was well worth the price for the food, view, and great atmosphere

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Sky City is always a fabulous place to go. Especially with out of town guests. It's quintessential Seattle!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

The views are unbeatable, the service was tops, and the food was incredible. Typically, these types of meals are all flash and no substance. It's all about the draw. We had brunch and the food topped the sights, well almost. It was one of the clearest days Seattle had in quite sometime, so it was a perfect day to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was super delicious. The wait staff were great and on top of everything. This was a wonderful dinner. A bit pricey but worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We loved how we were welcomed. All very kind, and the suggestions on the menu and wine list were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The views were spectacular and service was good. Food was rather bland and pricey for what you got. But I like the three course option. The tables were close together, we almost interrupted a wedding proposal and then the table behind us was making odd noises it was harder to enjoy.

The views are breathtaking! That was main reason why we went and it was wonderful. The large windows provide little obstruction from the view. We loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The view is awesome. Service was great. But Food is just average.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was impeccable! I'm recommending the Lunar Orbiter dessert for the tastiness and for the awesome mist effect when they present it to your table. (Dry ice under the bowl with a little water added. Very cool to watch, I ordered one after seeing another patron receive it)

Their menu has something for everyone, the wine list is quite large, and the staff's welcoming demeanor made the meal feel special. Plus, the rotating view of the whole city added a fun factor to the experience. I will definitely return. :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

You have to go at least once. It's a tourist attraction, but having a meal in the restaurant is the way to go! A little pricey for the level of cuisine (but I say that because I'm from SF Bay Area where there is so much great food) but we also went all out since it's a one-time thing for us. We don't live in the area.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Lovely service, deliciously prepared entrees and absolutely unbeatable views! Such a wonderful way to see the Emerald City without any obstruction to interrupt those beautiful views. Don't hesitate to book a reservation - it's practically a two for one since you have access to the Space Needle deck afterward. The clam chowder and salmon were excellent. We were celebrating a birthday and they presented us with a fun dessert. I would definitely dine here again and am so glad I got to experience this Seattle gen!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Our waitress Sarah was awesome!! She was very attentive and friendly..... the food was excellent!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Not impressed with food quality for the price. Service was rather slow as well. View was nice but can get this just by going to the observation desk and save $$$.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Good food at an iconic Seattle landmark. We went to celebrate an 80th birthday and were treated very well! Fun extras included in the celebration. Lunch prices more affordable than dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Amazing view, amazing service, great food! We recently celebrated our Anniversary here and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Best idea ever! Staff is very friendly and respectful. We got a surprise "dessert on the clouds" and freshly made cookies at the end. It was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Düsseldorf)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Staff are extremely well organised, view is spectacular, an unforgettable experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 17, 2017

It was an awesome thing to do & I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Second time here (vacationing from Maui). Brought a friend this time to try. Excellent service and food, and you cannot beat the view. Will come back again when in Seattle.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was our second visit to the Space Needle. The first time was 15 years ago. The food is still just as fabulous as it was then. The service was superb. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone with a desire for a great meal and a great view of Seattle.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We were late arriving but the safe graciously seated us with no problem. Our server was excellent. My chicken dish was good but should have been served hotter. My friend's piece of salmon was extremely for thirty three dollars.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Oxford)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Wonderful view of Seattle with a good choice of menu, complimentary tickets to the observation deck with a lunch or dinner reservation is the cherry on top.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We found Dining here was a Fantastic Experience and would recommend our friends to eat here for special occasions.The Views of Seattle were unbelievable. However I would make them aware that we believe that it is very much overpriced,the food was excellent but overpriced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had a great time. The view was fantastic and the food and service was outstanding. A very memorable occasion. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The Space Needle is a Seattle, if not international, Icon and the restaurant has the best view in Seattle. A singularly unique experience. The food was very good and the service excellent. Expensive but well worth it for a special occasion or to impress out-of-town folks.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This is a really beautiful place whether you are a tourist or Local. We had an excellent server I wish I remembered his name I think it was PJ or something similar. It's extremely expensive as you would imagine, but it's great if you either have the money or have an important occasion to celebrate or both. I enjoyed seeing the city from that view even though I live here, it's a very special place and their wine list is amazing. One word of caution, don't drink too much wine and then go look at the view from the observation deck, but maybe that was just me :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service. Amazing views of Seattle. I would definitely recommend this to visitors to the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It had been years since we'd been to the Space Needle, when the food was unimaginative and not that great. WELL, I wanted a special place to take my Mom for Mother's Day brunch, so I thought I'd surprise her and give it a try. We were all blown away, from the creative menu and the gracious staff to the cordial pianist that greeted us while we waited a short time for our spectacular window seats. This place did not disappoint and my Mom said it was the best day ever. The validated parking was easy and right next to the entrance, making it easy for my Mom to make her way to the elevator. If management at the Space Needle keeps this up, they'll be seeing us again for our next special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have always thought that rotating restaurants were hokey but SkyCity totally changed my mind. The food was excellent, the service was great and informative, and of course... Those views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came out to Seattle for the first time and wanted to try the restaurant and it was amazing! Great food and great environment. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very satisfied with everything. Really enjoyed food and Seattle view. Definitely will recommend to friends

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food is not so good, noise is ok . Scenic view is great!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.