Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Sky Thai Sushi

4.5
167 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Authentic
  • Handcrafted Cocktails
A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Thai, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 993-9889
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Sam: (954) 993-9889
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
SE 3rd Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 167 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was awesome!!! However drinks were not as good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and huge variety on the menu. Service was okay but the setting was beautiful at night time sitting outside by the fountains. Would recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Amazing food and service!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We arrived to a warm greeting and were seated immediately. Our server was attentive....however his knowledge of the sushi portion of the menu was very limited. It was the sushi that was not as creatively plated as it could have been. Amature. Tuna tower was simply awful. The sashimi perfectly executed. Rolls were not tight. If the name of your restaurant contains SUSHI the entire menu should be professionally handled and it just WAS NOT.
Would highly recommend the Sea Bass....delightful. The ambiance was very ordinary. The table we had was not clean. Unfortunately our expectations were not met.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Cool hip vibe. Friendly staff. I had Chiang Mai noodles with chicken. The red curry was amazing. My boyfriend had the Rising Sun roll and loved it. Thai fries were plump and tasty. We will definitely be back and bringing our friends with us!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

My daughter and I ordered sea scallop and they were not fresh. Miso soup was not hot, and the hot tea was flavorless. My husband's fried rice and cucumber salad were both good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service wasn’t great and neither was the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great location, good food, quick but nasty (waitress must hate her job) service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Can’t wait to come back! Shout out to Chris our server!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2018

This is a great neighborhood sushi restaurant but some of the servers are very average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

It was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I had a great time on Valentine's day! Food was awesome, very clean place, and our waiter was the kindest, unfortunately I did not ask for his name : (

Note: I loved the red rose with our check : )

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

This was my first visit to Sky Thai Sushi. All three of us enjoyed the food and the ambience and the service was excellent. I would go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Best Thai stir fry I’ve ever had. Great ambiance. Sitting outside on Las Olas on a beautiful evening and people watching while eating great food. Doesn’t get much better than this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The server was outstanding, knowledgeable and proactive. Food was creative and presented well. Highly suggest Sky Thai

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2018

It was great for location and value. The food was very good, exceptional, no. The service was good, not great. Overall, it is place...sitting outside, and good Thai food for the price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

First time eating at Sky Thai Sushi and it was great! The service was exceptional and everyone was very attentive to the table from the hostess to the server and other wait staff. Our table ordered salad with ginger dressing the tuna tower three different sushi rolls all made with rice paper and chicken pad Thai. Every single dish was delicious will definitely be going back next time were in the mood for sushi.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Rolls are huge! we ordered 5 rolls for 3 people and we were stuffed and had leftover. Really enjoyed the Bahama Mama drink, which was surprisingly very strong.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 25, 2018

service and food was very good. have many vegan options

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Great place on Las Olas for lunch. The service was good and the food was fantastic.
I had the #1 lunch special and substituted the 1/2 California Roll for the JB Roll,
and when I did that I unexpectedly received a full JB Roll. Nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

They were ready for our 6:30 reservation and were able to get us in and out in just over an hour. Perfect time to make our 8pm performance at BCPA.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Great thai/sushi food, service was excellent, design of the restaurant is very nice. Happy hour contained some good bargains. Highly recommend for a special occasion or an every day dinner

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 7, 2018

Great food, lovely ambience and good service. Sadly not fully satisfied with the variety of Thai food. Sushi predominates the menu a lot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 1, 2018

el sushi estaba rico y los precios acordes a la calidad. la atención esmerada

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

I made a 9:30 dinner reservation (the only time available) for NYE. When we got there, it was hot inside the restaurant and we asked to sit at a table outside. They told us a table was paying and we could sit there as soon as they left. We sat at the bar to have a drink and wait. At 9:45, they told us the table was ready and that we had 15 minutes to order because the kitchen closed at 10. If your kitchen closes at 10, DON’T accept 9:30 reservations and then seat someone at 9:45 and tell them they have 15 minutes. Especially on New Years Eve! Bad management! Really disappointed, we go there fairly often and the food is always good. Won’t be going back any time soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent menu selection. Upscale location with very affordable prices. Delicious dinner. Nicely modern designed restaurant. Friendly staff. Good drink specials. Definitely recommend for any occasion!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Ben was a great Server. The place is nice and the food is very good. We like the location and the ambience. All the Family was happy with the choice. Suggest more options of Chardonnay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

I could eat here every day. Favorites include the vegetarian eggrolls (more Chinese than Thai, but delicious), the vegetable stirfry, the egg noodles with shrimp, and the house salad. Excellent Thai food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

It was the perfect meal with the perfect company. Waiter was courteous and friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Brought my boyfriend here to enjoy a nice dinner before seeing a comedy show at the Broward Performing Arts Center. The food was delicious and well-portioned. We were celebrating a special event and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere. The waitress was very polite and attentive, too. I’m not from the area, so I had only read reviews of this restaurant on Google. I decided to trust the reviews, and I’m glad I did! I definitely enjoyed my time here and so did my boyfriend. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely be returning!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Stumbled upon this place with some friends in town. The food and service was great. Sashimi was very fresh. We will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

We were very impressed our waiter was amazing his name is chris the best explained, made suggestions, attentive sushi was amazing... if you never tried thai french fries try them out of this world. Martinis off the chart. Check it out

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 16, 2017

We had a show at a nearby venue, and made the reservation at Sky. The sushi/thai menu was excellent, and my wife and myself both chose the sushi. I am a little more adventurous than my wife, so I ordered some more lesser known items, and they were excellent and extremely fresh. The waiter, unfortunately, forgot one of the items, and we needed to leave before it could be prepared, so a little disappointed, but we still had plenty to eat. Excellent sushi for this area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2017

The sushi was fresh and very tasty. Many creative options on the menu. I enjoyed the spider roll and shrimp tempura roll. Service was a bit slow and the place was not really too busy, but not unbearably so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Cannot believe it’s my first time here - it was exceptional had 4 small plates: two hot two cold, sushi and dessert and coffee, and 4 drinks all for under $120 now that is a deal. Everything was delicious!! Cannot wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 13, 2017

We love their happy hour, their food is delicious but the parking is a nightmare! I doubt we'll go back until they can figure out a better parking situation. There's a parking garage behind the Wells Fargo which says for public to park upon entering and ride down the elevator to the bank lobby. Sky Thai and other restuarants are right there, problem ( no signs telling you anything and they close the bank and you have to walk up the levels inside the garage to find your car. If someone is disabled it could be a huge problem, it's steep and dark. The other problem was we arrived from Coral Springs, our son was meeting us from Miami and they're holding a liquor servers class right there in the restuarant, loud and annoying as all get out right during the Happy Hour...We said something and they finally moved them in to a private room where they should have been to begin with, it was uninviting and we felt very rude towards guests that were there to dine and enjoy their happy hour!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Although I gave an acceptable review
The service was not as good as usual as well as the presentation of the food paled
We were not offered chopsticks
We had to ask for things several times
The Saki is very expensive
I never got wasabi or ginger with my sushi
We do want to return but these things have to improve

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Very good and good quality

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

The staff and food was top notch couldn’t have asked for anything better. They made everyone feel special and the food was also great also. Will go again!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was great and our server was veey attentive and helpful. Great place and I'm very glad we chose it. 1st time and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5