HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Sky Thai Sushi

4.6
157 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
  • Great for Lunch
A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Thai, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 993-9889
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Sam: (954) 993-9889
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
SE 3rd Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 157 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipwendyk (Miami)
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

This is a great neighborhood sushi restaurant but some of the servers are very average.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

It was perfect.

Report
Helpful
Dayana (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I had a great time on Valentine's day! Food was awesome, very clean place, and our waiter was the kindest, unfortunately I did not ask for his name : (

Note: I loved the red rose with our check : )

Report
Helpful
Vivien (London)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

This was my first visit to Sky Thai Sushi. All three of us enjoyed the food and the ambience and the service was excellent. I would go again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Best Thai stir fry I’ve ever had. Great ambiance. Sitting outside on Las Olas on a beautiful evening and people watching while eating great food. Doesn’t get much better than this.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The server was outstanding, knowledgeable and proactive. Food was creative and presented well. Highly suggest Sky Thai

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

It was great for location and value. The food was very good, exceptional, no. The service was good, not great. Overall, it is place...sitting outside, and good Thai food for the price

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

First time eating at Sky Thai Sushi and it was great! The service was exceptional and everyone was very attentive to the table from the hostess to the server and other wait staff. Our table ordered salad with ginger dressing the tuna tower three different sushi rolls all made with rice paper and chicken pad Thai. Every single dish was delicious will definitely be going back next time were in the mood for sushi.

Report
Helpful
vipSharri (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Rolls are huge! we ordered 5 rolls for 3 people and we were stuffed and had leftover. Really enjoyed the Bahama Mama drink, which was surprisingly very strong.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

service and food was very good. have many vegan options

Report
Helpful
CraigG (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Great place on Las Olas for lunch. The service was good and the food was fantastic.
I had the #1 lunch special and substituted the 1/2 California Roll for the JB Roll,
and when I did that I unexpectedly received a full JB Roll. Nice.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

They were ready for our 6:30 reservation and were able to get us in and out in just over an hour. Perfect time to make our 8pm performance at BCPA.

Report
Helpful
vipIgnatius (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2018

Great thai/sushi food, service was excellent, design of the restaurant is very nice. Happy hour contained some good bargains. Highly recommend for a special occasion or an every day dinner

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

el sushi estaba rico y los precios acordes a la calidad. la atención esmerada

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

I made a 9:30 dinner reservation (the only time available) for NYE. When we got there, it was hot inside the restaurant and we asked to sit at a table outside. They told us a table was paying and we could sit there as soon as they left. We sat at the bar to have a drink and wait. At 9:45, they told us the table was ready and that we had 15 minutes to order because the kitchen closed at 10. If your kitchen closes at 10, DON’T accept 9:30 reservations and then seat someone at 9:45 and tell them they have 15 minutes. Especially on New Years Eve! Bad management! Really disappointed, we go there fairly often and the food is always good. Won’t be going back any time soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11