Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Sky Thai Sushi

A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!

350 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Thai, Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SE 3rd Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 993-9889

Website:
http://www.skythaisushi.com/

Entertainment:
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.

Catering:
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.

Parking Details:
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.

Private Party Facilities:
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.

Private Party Contact:
Sam: (954) 993-9889

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sky Thai Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Casual (6)
See All
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Healthy (4)
Spicy (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Business Meals (2)
Private Room (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
106 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We always love this restaurant
The food is generous tasty and well presented
The Saki in our opinion is very expensive
At other restaurants I have had saki at half the price
That is my only negative

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Vegan, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Sky Thai Sushi is our go-to place when we are hungry for sushi. It is reliably good and offers a nice variety of rolls, including some wrapped in cucumber, soy paper and inside-out rolls. The sashimi melts in your mouth and the appetizer selection of tuna, salmon and whitefish is great for sharing. They offer a nice selection of wines by the bottle at very fair prices. The service is gracious and not intrusive. I highly recommend this very sleek, modern, clean restaurant that also has out door seating.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service and the waiters/waitresses are great. The food is freshly made and delish. Great vegan options.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vegan, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Sky Thai is a fun restaurant with a mix of Asian Fusion and traditional Thai and Japanese food. we enjoyed the lobster won ton soup, the miso soup, and the the soft shell crab and spider roll. Service was excellent and the food delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent! Will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Service great. Sushi was good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service and food was excellent ! We had pad Thai and two rolls. Never waited long for anything! Sushi chefs were friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friday night @ 7:30 wasn't too noisy until later. Service was second to none! Lots of smiles from staff and very prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was good. Service was slow and hostess was disorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was variable; I've had better Thai and Sushi elsewhere.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nicer ambience inside the restaurant as opposed to the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We go here all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The meu had a wide assortment of items to choose from including unique salads and appetizers. The cocktails and after dinner drinks were very good also.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service was a little slow and it didn't seem too busy. We also had 2-3 different people waiting on us throughout our experience, which was a little confusing since none of them introduced themselves to us as our server. Otherwise the food and drinks were delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious and nutritious. Nicely prepared. Reasonable portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food is usually good and presented nicely; But the service is always less than desirable. Its local, so we come here, but every time we dine here we have a problem with poor service (very slow service, hard to get server's attention, and/or cold food - waiting in the window too long).

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Nice outdoors ambiance. Good food and quick service.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great location, optional outdoor dining, good variety of sushi and cooked entrees and pleasant staff made for a wonderful dining experience. Good sake list with helpful descriptions. Would eat here again when in the neighborhood.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Extremely good. Period.
Extremely extremely good. Exclamation point. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fantastic food and service. A wonderful treat for my friends and I. Thank you Sky Thai Sushi for a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Sushi rolls and thai food were excellent. We had a show to catch so we were in a bit of a hurry but staff was very accommodating. Would definitely recommend for the quality of food and would love to come back when we have more time to relax and enjoy as the drink menu looked superb.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great service and amazing food. Excellent presentation and flavours. Good management and fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The sushi here is always super fresh and the menu provides sushi and sashimi for both the adventurous and less adventurous sushi lover. They also have a great selection of prepared foods in the Thai family. The decor is quite beautiful - the lighting is muted but not so much that you can't see what you are eating. Lots of blue neon gives the diner an impression of being under the sea. Very nice ambiance and food. Highly recommended.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It was Amazing, Everything we expected and more. Our waiter was super friendly and knowledgeable. Food was Fantastic and Fresh and the drinks were great! I will definitely recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Healthy, Casual, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent service, food, and reasonable pricing. Good atmosphere, and modern decor. The Lobster Wonton soup and Galaxy Lobster roll were great.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I can't thank Sky Thai Sushi enough for a wonderful lunch on October 4th. I made a reservation for 7, and we were given a private room with a tv. It was quiet, the staff were wonderful, and the birthday girl enjoyed every moment of the extra special attention. The food was delicious, and I would highly recommend Sky Thai Sushi.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Service was awful. I have ordered takeout from here before so I know the food is good but we were seated by the hostess (who was very pleasant) but then sat for 20 minutes without even being acknowledged, not even "I'll be right with you".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Sky Thai has delicious Asian fusion food. We had a delicious Dragon Roll, stir fry vegetables, and fried rice. Service was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great service, food was okay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I had the tom gong soup, delicious, spicy tuna roll, dragon roll and spider roll. All were fresh and delicious!! I highly recommend all! I had a lychee martinis that was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful service and great food! It's our fifth time there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2016

When the waitress took our order she did not ask how spicy we wanted our food. The food took a very long time to be served. The waitress did not follow up to see if we needed anything else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My second time wife's first and she loved it food great our waiter stupendous wonderful
elegant neighborhood feel Geat Martini and Cosmo respectively I will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very cool decor and friendly staff. The place isn't the cleanliest since I found some sediment on my spoon and place but it was no big deal.
The food is ok but everything I ever order here is sweet which is bad for someone avoiding sugar. The chicken summer rolls barely had any chicken in them and the dipping sauce was like pure sugar syrup. The spicy tuna rice paper roll was excellent though!
Overall its a decent place for sushi but the competition is way too good for me to come back often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

You have to try the sea monster roll and the tuna tartar was brilliant! This was my first time there and I loved it, the ambiance, the service, the mojito's and of course the food was absolutely perfect. Sky Thai is definitely one of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food. Loved the signature sushi and Cocinut soup.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Completely ignored our reservation and when we refused an outside table in 96 degree heat made a snarky comment. Avoid this restaurant at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2016

I went because a friend raved about the sushi I checked it out online and was impressed with the presentation. The sushi was great my friends were impressed we will definitely come back . My friend sent back an order because she didn't like it and it was no problem. Excellent customer service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Decent sushi, place was empty for a sunday night. Service was great- great drink & food options. On the pricier side for sushi but still would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The best I've eaten there was the edamame (out of 7 dishes that we ordered).
The food is not bad but is not good either. It definitely doesn't have a typical thai seasoning (it had a very mild flavor) and it lacks the quality of Japanese sushi...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.