About Sky Thai Sushi

A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!

350 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Thai, Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SE 3rd Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 993-9889

Website:
http://www.skythaisushi.com/

Entertainment:
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.

Catering:
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.

Parking Details:
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.

Private Party Facilities:
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.

Private Party Contact:
Sam: (954) 993-9889

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sky Thai Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Cozy (3)
See All
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort by
S
136 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We were very impressed our waiter was amazing his name is chris the best explained, made suggestions, attentive sushi was amazing... if you never tried thai french fries try them out of this world. Martinis off the chart. Check it out

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a show at a nearby venue, and made the reservation at Sky. The sushi/thai menu was excellent, and my wife and myself both chose the sushi. I am a little more adventurous than my wife, so I ordered some more lesser known items, and they were excellent and extremely fresh. The waiter, unfortunately, forgot one of the items, and we needed to leave before it could be prepared, so a little disappointed, but we still had plenty to eat. Excellent sushi for this area.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2017

The sushi was fresh and very tasty. Many creative options on the menu. I enjoyed the spider roll and shrimp tempura roll. Service was a bit slow and the place was not really too busy, but not unbearably so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Cannot believe it’s my first time here - it was exceptional had 4 small plates: two hot two cold, sushi and dessert and coffee, and 4 drinks all for under $120 now that is a deal. Everything was delicious!! Cannot wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We love their happy hour, their food is delicious but the parking is a nightmare! I doubt we'll go back until they can figure out a better parking situation. There's a parking garage behind the Wells Fargo which says for public to park upon entering and ride down the elevator to the bank lobby. Sky Thai and other restuarants are right there, problem ( no signs telling you anything and they close the bank and you have to walk up the levels inside the garage to find your car. If someone is disabled it could be a huge problem, it's steep and dark. The other problem was we arrived from Coral Springs, our son was meeting us from Miami and they're holding a liquor servers class right there in the restuarant, loud and annoying as all get out right during the Happy Hour...We said something and they finally moved them in to a private room where they should have been to begin with, it was uninviting and we felt very rude towards guests that were there to dine and enjoy their happy hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Although I gave an acceptable review
The service was not as good as usual as well as the presentation of the food paled
We were not offered chopsticks
We had to ask for things several times
The Saki is very expensive
I never got wasabi or ginger with my sushi
We do want to return but these things have to improve

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very good and good quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The staff and food was top notch couldn’t have asked for anything better. They made everyone feel special and the food was also great also. Will go again!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was great and our server was veey attentive and helpful. Great place and I'm very glad we chose it. 1st time and we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious Thai and Vegetarian choices, nice decor and great Organic wines....really love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter made some great recommendations for sushi rolls.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Three of us had Sushi. Delicious. I had Thai. Very good. Service was terrific. This was our first time. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We always love this restaurant and tonight was no exception
We tried something new and being a chicken wrap in a Japanese restaurant was no exception
The food was no exception
Since we're also taking a plane the next day we ordered takeout which held up for 24 hours
We cannot wait to return

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Third time we've eaten here and it's just wonderful! The food is served beautiful and so fresh! Love the vegetarian options and the fact that they actually serve a salad that doesn't contain iceberg lettece, but mixed greens and vibrant colors. Love the peannut dressing, OMG! Warm and has peanuts in it...so delicious, the ginger is also delicious! Everything was outstanding again! We will return! Wish they were closer to Coral Springs though!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was superb. Waiter could answer any question we had about menu items and there were plenty to choose from. The ambiance was very relaxing and the bar gives the restaurant a very nice touch. Custom cocktails tasted amazing. Will definitely be visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 31, 2017

There were flies all over us during the entire dinner. The sushi was bland! No taste. They put imitation crab in my Rainbow roll and ruined it. My Tuna tartar looked like Fancy Feast. Right out of the can of cat food. It was bland and tasteless. The wait staff was erratic and all over the place. I waited 20 minutes for a glass of water and no one would look at me when I tried to get attention to order. Very disappointed. Will never return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 31, 2017

There were flies everywhere. The waitstaff was spastic, and there weren't any people in the Resturant. It was DEAD! Maybe something died in the back and that explains the flies. Pretty gross being on a date and flies attacking us and our food. The beef in my curry the waiter said was sliced. It wasn't, it was giant tasteless chunks of chuck. Food is so bland and tasteless. The martinis are a joke. Totally sweet with tons of thick pasty juice. Worst Japanese and Thai I have ever had.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very nice ambience and food was great. The staff was very attentive & polite

Tags: Scenic View, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My daughter came home from college. Told her about my favorite sushi place. She was so excited. I ordered 2 a la carte amaebi with the heads. They fried them tempura style and they were GROSS! When I told them they said yes they cooked them wrong. Didn't bring me new ones OR take them off my bill. I had to ask what they were going to do. The waiter finally came back and said they would take 1 off the bill. Won't be going back for a while!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was a great find for my friends and I. The place was amazing. Great scenery! Our waitress was very helpful.

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I asked for mild spicy masaman curry. And it was way too hot/spicy. The curry was also too "watery". I was quite disappointed

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Was very good but not as good as the first time we went. Think the curry I had the first time was just better plus the server we had on the Friday night we were there was much better, more attentive then this last time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazingly good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love this place. A little more expensive than some of our other sushi restaurants in town, but MUCH more ambiance and cool vibe. Service was quite slow, but it was a busy Friday night. Hostess was pretty snippy. Had I not been there before, that might have been off-putting enough to not go back. But server was nice, if not overloaded with tables. Perhaps they were shorthanded. Food was delicious, and presentation beautiful. Nice wine list for a sushi restaurant (and of course, great sake list). Splurge for one of the lobster rolls - comes in a martini glass and a large platter. It's enough for 2-3 people if getting a few other things.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lobster rolls outstanding! Great cold sake menu. Great service. Mushroom salad amazing

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was good. waitor was really friendly and offered good suggestions from the menu. Happy hr prices are great. Food was delicious

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went here with friends before a show at Broward Center. American Beauty roll is memorable! Vegetarian Pad Thai delicious. Our server was friendly and the vibe in the restaurant was contemporary. Will come back!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Was our first time here and it was so delicious..terrific and fresh! We went before the theatre at Broward Center. Was just fabulous and will definitely return. Love good Thai food and this is definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Organic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We always love this restaurant
The food is generous tasty and well presented
The Saki in our opinion is very expensive
At other restaurants I have had saki at half the price
That is my only negative

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Vegan, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Sky Thai Sushi is our go-to place when we are hungry for sushi. It is reliably good and offers a nice variety of rolls, including some wrapped in cucumber, soy paper and inside-out rolls. The sashimi melts in your mouth and the appetizer selection of tuna, salmon and whitefish is great for sharing. They offer a nice selection of wines by the bottle at very fair prices. The service is gracious and not intrusive. I highly recommend this very sleek, modern, clean restaurant that also has out door seating.

Tags: Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service and the waiters/waitresses are great. The food is freshly made and delish. Great vegan options.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vegan, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Sky Thai is a fun restaurant with a mix of Asian Fusion and traditional Thai and Japanese food. we enjoyed the lobster won ton soup, the miso soup, and the the soft shell crab and spider roll. Service was excellent and the food delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Loved the sushi with fried chicken and the pad Thai. The service was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent! Will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Service great. Sushi was good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and food was excellent ! We had pad Thai and two rolls. Never waited long for anything! Sushi chefs were friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Friday night @ 7:30 wasn't too noisy until later. Service was second to none! Lots of smiles from staff and very prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was good. Service was slow and hostess was disorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was variable; I've had better Thai and Sushi elsewhere.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.