About Sky Thai Sushi

350 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Thai, Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SE 3rd Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 993-9889

Website:
http://www.skythaisushi.com/

Entertainment:
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.

Catering:
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.

Parking Details:
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.

Private Party Facilities:
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.

Private Party Contact:
Sam: 9549939889x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sky Thai Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Good for a Date (6)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
See All
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Spicy (2)
Romantic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
83 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sushi rolls and thai food were excellent ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Sushi rolls and thai food were excellent. We had a show to catch so we were in a bit of a hurry but staff was very accommodating. Would definitely recommend for the quality of food and would love to come back when we have more time to relax and enjoy as the drink menu looked superb.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and amazing food. Excellen ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and amazing food. Excellent presentation and flavours. Good management and fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The sushi here is always super fresh and ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The sushi here is always super fresh and the menu provides sushi and sashimi for both the adventurous and less adventurous sushi lover. They also have a great selection of prepared foods in the Thai family. The decor is quite beautiful - the lighting is muted but not so much that you can't see what you are eating. Lots of blue neon gives the diner an impression of being under the sea. Very nice ambiance and food. Highly recommended.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was Amazing, Everything we expected a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It was Amazing, Everything we expected and more. Our waiter was super friendly and knowledgeable. Food was Fantastic and Fresh and the drinks were great! I will definitely recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Healthy, Casual, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, food, and reasonable ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent service, food, and reasonable pricing. Good atmosphere, and modern decor. The Lobster Wonton soup and Galaxy Lobster roll were great.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't thank Sky Thai Sushi enough for ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I can't thank Sky Thai Sushi enough for a wonderful lunch on October 4th. I made a reservation for 7, and we were given a private room with a tv. It was quiet, the staff were wonderful, and the birthday girl enjoyed every moment of the extra special attention. The food was delicious, and I would highly recommend Sky Thai Sushi.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was awful. I have ordered takeou ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Service was awful. I have ordered takeout from here before so I know the food is good but we were seated by the hostess (who was very pleasant) but then sat for 20 minutes without even being acknowledged, not even "I'll be right with you".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Sky Thai has delicious Asian fusion food ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Sky Thai has delicious Asian fusion food. We had a delicious Dragon Roll, stir fry vegetables, and fried rice. Service was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food was okay

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great service, food was okay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

My husband and I had the tom gong soup, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I had the tom gong soup, delicious, spicy tuna roll, dragon roll and spider roll. All were fresh and delicious!! I highly recommend all! I had a lychee martinis that was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful service and great food! It's o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful service and great food! It's our fifth time there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

When the waitress took our order she did ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2016

When the waitress took our order she did not ask how spicy we wanted our food. The food took a very long time to be served. The waitress did not follow up to see if we needed anything else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My second time wife's first and sh ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My second time wife's first and she loved it food great our waiter stupendous wonderful

elegant neighborhood feel Geat Martini and Cosmo respectively I will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very cool decor and friendly staff. The ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very cool decor and friendly staff. The place isn't the cleanliest since I found some sediment on my spoon and place but it was no big deal.

The food is ok but everything I ever order here is sweet which is bad for someone avoiding sugar. The chicken summer rolls barely had any chicken in them and the dipping sauce was like pure sugar syrup. The spicy tuna rice paper roll was excellent though!

Overall its a decent place for sushi but the competition is way too good for me to come back often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

You have to try the sea monster roll and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

You have to try the sea monster roll and the tuna tartar was brilliant! This was my first time there and I loved it, the ambiance, the service, the mojito's and of course the food was absolutely perfect. Sky Thai is definitely one of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, excellent food. Love ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food. Loved the signature sushi and Cocinut soup.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Completely ignored our reservation and w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Completely ignored our reservation and when we refused an outside table in 96 degree heat made a snarky comment. Avoid this restaurant at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I went because a friend raved about the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2016

I went because a friend raved about the sushi I checked it out online and was impressed with the presentation. The sushi was great my friends were impressed we will definitely come back . My friend sent back an order because she didn't like it and it was no problem. Excellent customer service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Decent sushi, place was empty for a sund ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Decent sushi, place was empty for a sunday night. Service was great- great drink & food options. On the pricier side for sushi but still would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The best I've eaten there was the edamam ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The best I've eaten there was the edamame (out of 7 dishes that we ordered).

The food is not bad but is not good either. It definitely doesn't have a typical thai seasoning (it had a very mild flavor) and it lacks the quality of Japanese sushi...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

The food was really phenomenal, was our ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was really phenomenal, was our first time here will not be the last. Lobster roll was amazing, Thread Noodle with vegetables equivalent of pad Woonsen was one of the best I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great sushi, nice decoration. Great serv ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great sushi, nice decoration. Great service, nice place!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Curry is impeccable !

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Curry is impeccable !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food! Saw the reviews and had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious food! Saw the reviews and had to try it. I took my mom here for her birthday and everything we ordered was on point. We started with the Thai fries which were crisp and served with a sweet peanut vinegar sauce. I also had a yummy lycheetini. They only have the green curry with pumpkin noodles as a special on Saturdays so we decided to try the Chiang Mai noodles. What a treat! It had a robust flavor and medium spice was all we needed. We also had the red dragon sushi roll. My mom said it was one of the freshest sushi she's had. On top of it all, our service was excellent. We would definitely want to come back and try those green curry pumpkin noodles!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good food. exceeded my expectations

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2016

i live in ft lauderdale and have fairly high sushi standards mostly a bit spoiled from some of the high end places in south beach. there really is only one other sushi spot in the city i will go to until i went here. when i first got there only two other tables had customers so i figured this wasn't a good sign. im not sure if i just caught it on an off night. however, i ordered several rolls and appetizers and all were amazing. i was with 3 friends and they also commented that the food was probably the best they have had in town. whats more is the price for the four of us was less than $150...we must have ordered 10 items including many of the specialty rolls..in south beach we would have paid over $500 for the same meal. great job sky thai...we will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sky Thai offered a wonderful business l ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Sky Thai offered a wonderful business lunch. The red curry was tasty and very delicious especially with the brown rice Can't wait to come back. Service was good and prices were very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor was simple but had pop to it. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2016

The decor was simple but had pop to it. It did stand out from the the other restaurants on Las Olas as being more calm in a sea of loud and in your face. The food was good but not blow your socks off great for the prices they charge for each meal. The style and taste is comparable to Lemongrass Asian fusion on Federal highway not too far from here but only more expensive. I'm guessing because of the location, the prices are a bit higher. Overall, my wife and I liked the place but didn't love it. We might go back for another date night if nothing else was available. A side note.

The service was excellent!! Everyone was friendly and the food did come out very fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Empty restaurant, Great food

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2016

We got to this restaurant at 7:30 on a Friday night. The place was empty, and it's a big place so it was uncomfortably empty. The food, however, was great. And by the time we were leaving there were a few groups eating at the outside tables. I'll try it again. Maybe for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Great location, wonderful menu and servi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2016

Great location, wonderful menu and service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good; service was exceptional.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Would go back again! Everything was really good- our server was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very slow service

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 13, 2016

The servers were actually running . Order everything at once and extra drinks. Food was great, sushi and kitchen both. Restaurant is warm needs to adjust air.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Awesome

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Best Thai in FtL. Reminds me of authentic Thai I've had in Thailand.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific Thai on Las Olas

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Definitely some of the best Fhai in the Fort Lauderdale area. The grilled selections are fresh and delicious. The jalepeno cilantro sauce is amazing. The red curry chicken was very good also. Can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow!! This was fantastic food at a prett ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Wow!! This was fantastic food at a pretty cool little spot. We came as a party of 7, so tried a bunch of the sushi. We also had some Pad Thai, edamame, and tempura - all were fantastic.

The sushi was fresh with both traditional and modern/nouveau forms.

Topping off the meal was an amazing selection of desserts- the Thai donuts, fried banana and tempura ice cream were definite faves.

Service was also great - friendly and prompt. They were great with the kids. The restaurant ambience was a bit trendy, but still pretty classy.

We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just great food and service is superb.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Just great food and service is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was a slow night at the restaurant, s ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2016

It was a slow night at the restaurant, so we had exquisite service. The waiter was very friendly, made great recommendations and was attentive. He also overheard that we were celebrating our friend's birthday and he brought him a dessert with a candle. The sushi and the noodles were delicious. I had spicy roll with jalapeños and hot sauce and it was delicious. All the meals had a lovely presentation and everyone enjoyed it tremendously. I will need to go back and try the noodle bowls. My friend was very happy with her drunken noodles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Who knew?

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2016

For some reason I thought this would be your typical run of the mill Thai restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised to find out it was anything but. The service is friendly and outstanding. The food superb. Go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great sushi, wine list and decor!!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great sushi, wine list and decor!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Quite a disappointment !!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2016

We had made reservations for the Sunday brunch, but the place does not serve brunch. Their advertisement is misleading, and it's very hard to believe in all the favorable reviews they received...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Delicious Thai favorites and cocktails (full bar)

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 2, 2016

We ordered several Thai dishes for dinner, including a traditional one that was not listed on the menu. The staff knew the exact dish and the chef prepared it perfectly. Our waiter expertly guided us to menu choices that fit our dietary restrictions, including several dishes with no M.S.G. and no fish sauce. Everything tasted amazingly delicious, including the vegetarian choices. They have a wide selection of liqueurs and sake and the cocktails we ordered excellent. I can't wait to eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.