About Sky Thai Sushi

350 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Thai, Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SE 3rd Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 993-9889

Website:
http://www.skythaisushi.com/

Entertainment:
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.

Catering:
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.

Parking Details:
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.

Private Party Facilities:
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.

Private Party Contact:
Sam: 9549939889x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sky Thai Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Asian
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Romantic (6)
See All
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
73 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I had the tom gong soup, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I had the tom gong soup, delicious, spicy tuna roll, dragon roll and spider roll. All were fresh and delicious!! I highly recommend all! I had a lychee martinis that was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful service and great food! It's o ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful service and great food! It's our fifth time there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

When the waitress took our order she did ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

When the waitress took our order she did not ask how spicy we wanted our food. The food took a very long time to be served. The waitress did not follow up to see if we needed anything else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My second time wife's first and sh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My second time wife's first and she loved it food great our waiter stupendous wonderful

elegant neighborhood feel Geat Martini and Cosmo respectively I will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very cool decor and friendly staff. The ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very cool decor and friendly staff. The place isn't the cleanliest since I found some sediment on my spoon and place but it was no big deal.

The food is ok but everything I ever order here is sweet which is bad for someone avoiding sugar. The chicken summer rolls barely had any chicken in them and the dipping sauce was like pure sugar syrup. The spicy tuna rice paper roll was excellent though!

Overall its a decent place for sushi but the competition is way too good for me to come back often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

You have to try the sea monster roll and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

You have to try the sea monster roll and the tuna tartar was brilliant! This was my first time there and I loved it, the ambiance, the service, the mojito's and of course the food was absolutely perfect. Sky Thai is definitely one of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, excellent food. Love ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food. Loved the signature sushi and Cocinut soup.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Completely ignored our reservation and w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Completely ignored our reservation and when we refused an outside table in 96 degree heat made a snarky comment. Avoid this restaurant at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I went because a friend raved about the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I went because a friend raved about the sushi I checked it out online and was impressed with the presentation. The sushi was great my friends were impressed we will definitely come back . My friend sent back an order because she didn't like it and it was no problem. Excellent customer service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Decent sushi, place was empty for a sund ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Decent sushi, place was empty for a sunday night. Service was great- great drink & food options. On the pricier side for sushi but still would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The best I've eaten there was the edamam ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The best I've eaten there was the edamame (out of 7 dishes that we ordered).

The food is not bad but is not good either. It definitely doesn't have a typical thai seasoning (it had a very mild flavor) and it lacks the quality of Japanese sushi...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

The food was really phenomenal, was our ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was really phenomenal, was our first time here will not be the last. Lobster roll was amazing, Thread Noodle with vegetables equivalent of pad Woonsen was one of the best I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great sushi, nice decoration. Great serv ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great sushi, nice decoration. Great service, nice place!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Curry is impeccable !

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Curry is impeccable !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food! Saw the reviews and had ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious food! Saw the reviews and had to try it. I took my mom here for her birthday and everything we ordered was on point. We started with the Thai fries which were crisp and served with a sweet peanut vinegar sauce. I also had a yummy lycheetini. They only have the green curry with pumpkin noodles as a special on Saturdays so we decided to try the Chiang Mai noodles. What a treat! It had a robust flavor and medium spice was all we needed. We also had the red dragon sushi roll. My mom said it was one of the freshest sushi she's had. On top of it all, our service was excellent. We would definitely want to come back and try those green curry pumpkin noodles!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good food. exceeded my expectations

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

i live in ft lauderdale and have fairly high sushi standards mostly a bit spoiled from some of the high end places in south beach. there really is only one other sushi spot in the city i will go to until i went here. when i first got there only two other tables had customers so i figured this wasn't a good sign. im not sure if i just caught it on an off night. however, i ordered several rolls and appetizers and all were amazing. i was with 3 friends and they also commented that the food was probably the best they have had in town. whats more is the price for the four of us was less than $150...we must have ordered 10 items including many of the specialty rolls..in south beach we would have paid over $500 for the same meal. great job sky thai...we will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sky Thai offered a wonderful business l ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Sky Thai offered a wonderful business lunch. The red curry was tasty and very delicious especially with the brown rice Can't wait to come back. Service was good and prices were very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor was simple but had pop to it. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The decor was simple but had pop to it. It did stand out from the the other restaurants on Las Olas as being more calm in a sea of loud and in your face. The food was good but not blow your socks off great for the prices they charge for each meal. The style and taste is comparable to Lemongrass Asian fusion on Federal highway not too far from here but only more expensive. I'm guessing because of the location, the prices are a bit higher. Overall, my wife and I liked the place but didn't love it. We might go back for another date night if nothing else was available. A side note.

The service was excellent!! Everyone was friendly and the food did come out very fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Empty restaurant, Great food

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We got to this restaurant at 7:30 on a Friday night. The place was empty, and it's a big place so it was uncomfortably empty. The food, however, was great. And by the time we were leaving there were a few groups eating at the outside tables. I'll try it again. Maybe for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Great location, wonderful menu and servi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Great location, wonderful menu and service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good; service was exceptional.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Would go back again! Everything was really good- our server was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very slow service

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

The servers were actually running . Order everything at once and extra drinks. Food was great, sushi and kitchen both. Restaurant is warm needs to adjust air.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Awesome

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Best Thai in FtL. Reminds me of authentic Thai I've had in Thailand.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific Thai on Las Olas

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Definitely some of the best Fhai in the Fort Lauderdale area. The grilled selections are fresh and delicious. The jalepeno cilantro sauce is amazing. The red curry chicken was very good also. Can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow!! This was fantastic food at a prett ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Wow!! This was fantastic food at a pretty cool little spot. We came as a party of 7, so tried a bunch of the sushi. We also had some Pad Thai, edamame, and tempura - all were fantastic.

The sushi was fresh with both traditional and modern/nouveau forms.

Topping off the meal was an amazing selection of desserts- the Thai donuts, fried banana and tempura ice cream were definite faves.

Service was also great - friendly and prompt. They were great with the kids. The restaurant ambience was a bit trendy, but still pretty classy.

We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just great food and service is superb.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Just great food and service is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was a slow night at the restaurant, s ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

It was a slow night at the restaurant, so we had exquisite service. The waiter was very friendly, made great recommendations and was attentive. He also overheard that we were celebrating our friend's birthday and he brought him a dessert with a candle. The sushi and the noodles were delicious. I had spicy roll with jalapeños and hot sauce and it was delicious. All the meals had a lovely presentation and everyone enjoyed it tremendously. I will need to go back and try the noodle bowls. My friend was very happy with her drunken noodles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Who knew?

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

For some reason I thought this would be your typical run of the mill Thai restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised to find out it was anything but. The service is friendly and outstanding. The food superb. Go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great sushi, wine list and decor!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great sushi, wine list and decor!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Quite a disappointment !!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

We had made reservations for the Sunday brunch, but the place does not serve brunch. Their advertisement is misleading, and it's very hard to believe in all the favorable reviews they received...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Delicious Thai favorites and cocktails (full bar)

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

We ordered several Thai dishes for dinner, including a traditional one that was not listed on the menu. The staff knew the exact dish and the chef prepared it perfectly. Our waiter expertly guided us to menu choices that fit our dietary restrictions, including several dishes with no M.S.G. and no fish sauce. Everything tasted amazingly delicious, including the vegetarian choices. They have a wide selection of liqueurs and sake and the cocktails we ordered excellent. I can't wait to eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy dinning here great sushi an ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Always enjoy dinning here great sushi and Thai food. Something on the menu for everyone. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful with the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Sky Thai Sushi while on vacat ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We went to Sky Thai Sushi while on vacation. My son loves sushi and my husband loves Thai so it was a perfect fit. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. It was a little difficult understanding some of the rolls and different curries. When we asked the difference between the green sauce and red sauce, we were told they taste different! Our server was sweet but not as helpful or attentive as I would have liked. A couple of dishes we ordered we were not such fans of like the spicy tuna roll. It tasted fishy. We didn't send anything back or complain so I can't fault them for that. However, since we sat outside, service didn't really check on us too much so probably why we didn't complain. The vegetable egg rolls were some of the best I have ever had and pad Thai was perfect. My son's sushi was terrific and the green curry was spicier than expected, but enjoyed. Overall it was a good experience and we would go back. The restaurant was very pretty inside as well. I can't really comment on noise level since we sat outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food Great drinks Great service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

What more can I say? Everything was wonderful. Highly recommend and will definitely return

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great tasting food. Huge portions and ea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

Great tasting food. Huge portions and easy on the wallet :) will definitely return if in the area again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a ok sushi place for a quick meal d ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

It's a ok sushi place for a quick meal during a break from work, I would not see myself getting ready for dinner to go to this place.

It's too basic for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Sashimi was outstanding

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Sashimi was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fun Night Out

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

My daughter and I visited at 5:30 on a Friday while in town for a conference. The restaurant was quiet but comfortable and the staff was attentive but not hovering. We had the California roll, and spicy tuna roll which were both good - and the chicken satay was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Terrific Thai and sushi find in Fort Lauderdale

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

I have a favorite sushi place that I adore, but I live in downtown and wanted to try Sky Thai because it is so close to me. I did not regret the choice!

The restaurant itself is beautiful inside, with a lovely hip ambiance. The menu is terrific with such a good variety of sushi rolls. My friend and I and her sons went, and we ordered a variety. The boys were stuffed and loved everything. The seaweed salad was just right and served on a bed of slivers of carrots-- I never knew how great a taste combo that could be until that day! My friend and I ordered way too much sushi (the roll sizes are amazing for the price!) but it was all so good. The four seasons and the Anerican beauty were my favorites on the menu, but the TGIF roll on the specials menu was my absolute favorite.

And in a wonderful surprise, I found out they deliver and I am in their delivery some. So I ordered Thai for delivery the very next day :) the Pad Thai off the menu was pretty terrific! I am definitely planning on going ther and continuing to order from them in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best sushi/sashimi in Broward

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

By far, the best sushi/sashimi in Ft. Lauderdale and Broward Co. Quality of the fish is exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.