Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Sky Thai Sushi

A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!

350 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Thai, Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SE 3rd Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 993-9889

Website:
http://www.skythaisushi.com/

Entertainment:
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.

Catering:
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.

Parking Details:
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.

Private Party Facilities:
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.

Private Party Contact:
Sam: (954) 993-9889

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sky Thai Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
See All
Good for Birthdays (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Romantic (4)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter made some great recommendations for sushi rolls.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Three of us had Sushi. Delicious. I had Thai. Very good. Service was terrific. This was our first time. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We always love this restaurant and tonight was no exception
We tried something new and being a chicken wrap in a Japanese restaurant was no exception
The food was no exception
Since we're also taking a plane the next day we ordered takeout which held up for 24 hours
We cannot wait to return

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Third time we've eaten here and it's just wonderful! The food is served beautiful and so fresh! Love the vegetarian options and the fact that they actually serve a salad that doesn't contain iceberg lettece, but mixed greens and vibrant colors. Love the peannut dressing, OMG! Warm and has peanuts in it...so delicious, the ginger is also delicious! Everything was outstanding again! We will return! Wish they were closer to Coral Springs though!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was superb. Waiter could answer any question we had about menu items and there were plenty to choose from. The ambiance was very relaxing and the bar gives the restaurant a very nice touch. Custom cocktails tasted amazing. Will definitely be visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 31, 2017

There were flies all over us during the entire dinner. The sushi was bland! No taste. They put imitation crab in my Rainbow roll and ruined it. My Tuna tartar looked like Fancy Feast. Right out of the can of cat food. It was bland and tasteless. The wait staff was erratic and all over the place. I waited 20 minutes for a glass of water and no one would look at me when I tried to get attention to order. Very disappointed. Will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 31, 2017

There were flies everywhere. The waitstaff was spastic, and there weren't any people in the Resturant. It was DEAD! Maybe something died in the back and that explains the flies. Pretty gross being on a date and flies attacking us and our food. The beef in my curry the waiter said was sliced. It wasn't, it was giant tasteless chunks of chuck. Food is so bland and tasteless. The martinis are a joke. Totally sweet with tons of thick pasty juice. Worst Japanese and Thai I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very nice ambience and food was great. The staff was very attentive & polite

Tags: Scenic View, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My daughter came home from college. Told her about my favorite sushi place. She was so excited. I ordered 2 a la carte amaebi with the heads. They fried them tempura style and they were GROSS! When I told them they said yes they cooked them wrong. Didn't bring me new ines OR take them off my bill. I had to ask what they were going to do. The waiter finally came back and said they would take 1 off the bill. Won't be going back for a while!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was a great find for my friends and I. The place was amazing. Great scenery! Our waitress was very helpful.

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I asked for mild spicy masaman curry. And it was way too hot/spicy. The curry was also too "watery". I was quite disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Was very good but not as good as the first time we went. Think the curry I had the first time was just better plus the server we had on the Friday night we were there was much better, more attentive then this last time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazingly good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love this place. A little more expensive than some of our other sushi restaurants in town, but MUCH more ambiance and cool vibe. Service was quite slow, but it was a busy Friday night. Hostess was pretty snippy. Had I not been there before, that might have been off-putting enough to not go back. But server was nice, if not overloaded with tables. Perhaps they were shorthanded. Food was delicious, and presentation beautiful. Nice wine list for a sushi restaurant (and of course, great sake list). Splurge for one of the lobster rolls - comes in a martini glass and a large platter. It's enough for 2-3 people if getting a few other things.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lobster rolls outstanding! Great cold sake menu. Great service. Mushroom salad amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was good. waitor was really friendly and offered good suggestions from the menu. Happy hr prices are great. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went here with friends before a show at Broward Center. American Beauty roll is memorable! Vegetarian Pad Thai delicious. Our server was friendly and the vibe in the restaurant was contemporary. Will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Was our first time here and it was so delicious..terrific and fresh! We went before the theatre at Broward Center. Was just fabulous and will definitely return. Love good Thai food and this is definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Organic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We always love this restaurant
The food is generous tasty and well presented
The Saki in our opinion is very expensive
At other restaurants I have had saki at half the price
That is my only negative

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Vegan, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Sky Thai Sushi is our go-to place when we are hungry for sushi. It is reliably good and offers a nice variety of rolls, including some wrapped in cucumber, soy paper and inside-out rolls. The sashimi melts in your mouth and the appetizer selection of tuna, salmon and whitefish is great for sharing. They offer a nice selection of wines by the bottle at very fair prices. The service is gracious and not intrusive. I highly recommend this very sleek, modern, clean restaurant that also has out door seating.

Tags: Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service and the waiters/waitresses are great. The food is freshly made and delish. Great vegan options.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vegan, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Sky Thai is a fun restaurant with a mix of Asian Fusion and traditional Thai and Japanese food. we enjoyed the lobster won ton soup, the miso soup, and the the soft shell crab and spider roll. Service was excellent and the food delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Loved the sushi with fried chicken and the pad Thai. The service was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent! Will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Service great. Sushi was good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and food was excellent ! We had pad Thai and two rolls. Never waited long for anything! Sushi chefs were friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Friday night @ 7:30 wasn't too noisy until later. Service was second to none! Lots of smiles from staff and very prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was good. Service was slow and hostess was disorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was variable; I've had better Thai and Sushi elsewhere.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Nicer ambience inside the restaurant as opposed to the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We go here all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The meu had a wide assortment of items to choose from including unique salads and appetizers. The cocktails and after dinner drinks were very good also.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service was a little slow and it didn't seem too busy. We also had 2-3 different people waiting on us throughout our experience, which was a little confusing since none of them introduced themselves to us as our server. Otherwise the food and drinks were delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious and nutritious. Nicely prepared. Reasonable portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food is usually good and presented nicely; But the service is always less than desirable. Its local, so we come here, but every time we dine here we have a problem with poor service (very slow service, hard to get server's attention, and/or cold food - waiting in the window too long).

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Nice outdoors ambiance. Good food and quick service.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great location, optional outdoor dining, good variety of sushi and cooked entrees and pleasant staff made for a wonderful dining experience. Good sake list with helpful descriptions. Would eat here again when in the neighborhood.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Extremely good. Period.
Extremely extremely good. Exclamation point. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fantastic food and service. A wonderful treat for my friends and I. Thank you Sky Thai Sushi for a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.