About Sky Thai Sushi

350 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
View Larger Map

A new addition to Downtown Fort Lauderdale on famous Las Olas Boulevard offering Thai and Japanese cuisine in a stunning space. Join us for a casual lunch in the afternoons or a night out in the evenings. Featuring an extensive wine & sake list. Small private dining room is available for parties of 5 - 10 people. Ask about the 5-4-3-2-1 Happy Hour everyday from 4pm - 7pm and Moet Monday Promotions!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Thai, Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SE 3rd Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 993-9889

Website:
http://www.skythaisushi.com/

Entertainment:
There are 4 TVs throughout the restaurant. Both bars can view at least one of the TVs and some table seating can also view the TVs.

Catering:
We offer party catering. Please contact us for more details.

Parking Details:
There is metered street parking throughout downtown Fort Lauderdale, but there is also a multi-level parking garage attached to Sky Thai Sushi's building. The entrance to the garage is located between the 350 E Las Olas Blvd and 450 E Las Olas Blvd buildings. A limited quantity of three hour parking validations are available and can be used at both garages. In the evenings, valet service is also available. Please call or ask the staff if you have any questions.

Private Party Facilities:
There is a small private dining room is available for parties or meetings of 5 - 8 people.

Private Party Contact:
Sam: 9549939889x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sky Thai Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Asian
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

fit for foodies (12)
good for groups (11)
special occasion (8)
See All
great for outdoor dining (8)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (5)
romantic (5)
great for lunch (4)
scenic view (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
kid-friendly (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
63 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Decent sushi, place was empty for a sund ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Decent sushi, place was empty for a sunday night. Service was great- great drink & food options. On the pricier side for sushi but still would recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service3

The best I've eaten there was the edamam ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

The best I've eaten there was the edamame (out of 7 dishes that we ordered). The food is not bad but is not good either. It definitely doesn't have a typical thai seasoning (it had a very mild flavor) and it lacks the quality of Japanese sushi...

food5
ambience4
service4

The food was really phenomenal, was our ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was really phenomenal, was our first time here will not be the last. Lobster roll was amazing, Thread Noodle with vegetables equivalent of pad Woonsen was one of the best I've had.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great sushi, nice decoration. Great serv ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great sushi, nice decoration. Great service, nice place!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food! Saw the reviews and had ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious food! Saw the reviews and had to try it. I took my mom here for her birthday and everything we ordered was on point. We started with the Thai fries which were crisp and served with a sweet peanut vinegar sauce. I also had a yummy lycheetini. They only have the green curry with pumpkin noodles as a special on Saturdays so we decided to try the Chiang Mai noodles. What a treat! It had a robust flavor and medium spice was all we needed. We also had the red dragon sushi roll. My mom said it was one of the freshest sushi she's had. On top of it all, our service was excellent. We would definitely want to come back and try those green curry pumpkin noodles!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

very good food. exceeded my expectations

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

i live in ft lauderdale and have fairly high sushi standards mostly a bit spoiled from some of the high end places in south beach. there really is only one other sushi spot in the city i will go to until i went here. when i first got there only two other tables had customers so i figured this wasn't a good sign. im not sure if i just caught it on an off night. however, i ordered several rolls and appetizers and all were amazing. i was with 3 friends and they also commented that the food was probably the best they have had in town. whats more is the price for the four of us was less than $150...we must have ordered 10 items including many of the specialty rolls..in south beach we would have paid over $500 for the same meal. great job sky thai...we will definitely come back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sky Thai offered a wonderful business l ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Sky Thai offered a wonderful business lunch. The red curry was tasty and very delicious especially with the brown rice Can't wait to come back. Service was good and prices were very reasonable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

The decor was simple but had pop to it. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The decor was simple but had pop to it. It did stand out from the the other restaurants on Las Olas as being more calm in a sea of loud and in your face. The food was good but not blow your socks off great for the prices they charge for each meal. The style and taste is comparable to Lemongrass Asian fusion on Federal highway not too far from here but only more expensive. I'm guessing because of the location, the prices are a bit higher. Overall, my wife and I liked the place but didn't love it. We might go back for another date night if nothing else was available. A side note. The service was excellent!! Everyone was friendly and the food did come out very fast.

food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Empty restaurant, Great food

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

We got to this restaurant at 7:30 on a Friday night. The place was empty, and it's a big place so it was uncomfortably empty. The food, however, was great. And by the time we were leaving there were a few groups eating at the outside tables. I'll try it again. Maybe for lunch.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great location, wonderful menu and servi ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Great location, wonderful menu and service was perfect.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was good; service was exceptional.

Dined on March 27, 2016

Would go back again! Everything was really good- our server was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Very slow service

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

The servers were actually running . Order everything at once and extra drinks. Food was great, sushi and kitchen both. Restaurant is warm needs to adjust air.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on February 27, 2016

Best Thai in FtL. Reminds me of authentic Thai I've had in Thailand.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific Thai on Las Olas

Dined on February 20, 2016

Definitely some of the best Fhai in the Fort Lauderdale area. The grilled selections are fresh and delicious. The jalepeno cilantro sauce is amazing. The red curry chicken was very good also. Can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow!! This was fantastic food at a prett ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

Wow!! This was fantastic food at a pretty cool little spot. We came as a party of 7, so tried a bunch of the sushi. We also had some Pad Thai, edamame, and tempura - all were fantastic. The sushi was fresh with both traditional and modern/nouveau forms. Topping off the meal was an amazing selection of desserts- the Thai donuts, fried banana and tempura ice cream were definite faves. Service was also great - friendly and prompt. They were great with the kids. The restaurant ambience was a bit trendy, but still pretty classy. We will be back!

food4
ambience4
service5

Just great food and service is superb.

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Just great food and service is superb.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a slow night at the restaurant, s ...

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

It was a slow night at the restaurant, so we had exquisite service. The waiter was very friendly, made great recommendations and was attentive. He also overheard that we were celebrating our friend's birthday and he brought him a dessert with a candle. The sushi and the noodles were delicious. I had spicy roll with jalapeños and hot sauce and it was delicious. All the meals had a lovely presentation and everyone enjoyed it tremendously. I will need to go back and try the noodle bowls. My friend was very happy with her drunken noodles.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Who knew?

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

For some reason I thought this would be your typical run of the mill Thai restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised to find out it was anything but. The service is friendly and outstanding. The food superb. Go.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4

Great sushi, wine list and decor!!

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

Great sushi, wine list and decor!!

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Quite a disappointment !!!

Dined on January 3, 2016

We had made reservations for the Sunday brunch, but the place does not serve brunch. Their advertisement is misleading, and it's very hard to believe in all the favorable reviews they received...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Thai favorites and cocktails (full bar)

Dined on January 2, 2016

We ordered several Thai dishes for dinner, including a traditional one that was not listed on the menu. The staff knew the exact dish and the chef prepared it perfectly. Our waiter expertly guided us to menu choices that fit our dietary restrictions, including several dishes with no M.S.G. and no fish sauce. Everything tasted amazingly delicious, including the vegetarian choices. They have a wide selection of liqueurs and sake and the cocktails we ordered excellent. I can't wait to eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always enjoy dinning here great sushi an ...

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

Always enjoy dinning here great sushi and Thai food. Something on the menu for everyone. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful with the menu.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We went to Sky Thai Sushi while on vacat ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

We went to Sky Thai Sushi while on vacation. My son loves sushi and my husband loves Thai so it was a perfect fit. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. It was a little difficult understanding some of the rolls and different curries. When we asked the difference between the green sauce and red sauce, we were told they taste different! Our server was sweet but not as helpful or attentive as I would have liked. A couple of dishes we ordered we were not such fans of like the spicy tuna roll. It tasted fishy. We didn't send anything back or complain so I can't fault them for that. However, since we sat outside, service didn't really check on us too much so probably why we didn't complain. The vegetable egg rolls were some of the best I have ever had and pad Thai was perfect. My son's sushi was terrific and the green curry was spicier than expected, but enjoyed. Overall it was a good experience and we would go back. The restaurant was very pretty inside as well. I can't really comment on noise level since we sat outside.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food Great drinks Great service

Dined on November 28, 2015

What more can I say? Everything was wonderful. Highly recommend and will definitely return

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great tasting food. Huge portions and ea ...

Dined on October 15, 2015

Great tasting food. Huge portions and easy on the wallet :) will definitely return if in the area again.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3

It's a ok sushi place for a quick meal d ...

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

It's a ok sushi place for a quick meal during a break from work, I would not see myself getting ready for dinner to go to this place. It's too basic for my taste.

food5
ambience4
service5

Sashimi was outstanding

Dined on October 3, 2015

Sashimi was outstanding

food4
ambience4
service4

Fun Night Out

Dined on October 2, 2015

My daughter and I visited at 5:30 on a Friday while in town for a conference. The restaurant was quiet but comfortable and the staff was attentive but not hovering. We had the California roll, and spicy tuna roll which were both good - and the chicken satay was delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service4

Terrific Thai and sushi find in Fort Lauderdale

Dined on September 13, 2015

I have a favorite sushi place that I adore, but I live in downtown and wanted to try Sky Thai because it is so close to me. I did not regret the choice! The restaurant itself is beautiful inside, with a lovely hip ambiance. The menu is terrific with such a good variety of sushi rolls. My friend and I and her sons went, and we ordered a variety. The boys were stuffed and loved everything. The seaweed salad was just right and served on a bed of slivers of carrots-- I never knew how great a taste combo that could be until that day! My friend and I ordered way too much sushi (the roll sizes are amazing for the price!) but it was all so good. The four seasons and the Anerican beauty were my favorites on the menu, but the TGIF roll on the specials menu was my absolute favorite. And in a wonderful surprise, I found out they deliver and I am in their delivery some. So I ordered Thai for delivery the very next day :) the Pad Thai off the menu was pretty terrific! I am definitely planning on going ther and continuing to order from them in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best sushi/sashimi in Broward

Dined on September 13, 2015

By far, the best sushi/sashimi in Ft. Lauderdale and Broward Co. Quality of the fish is exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Fabulous food

vip
Dined on September 5, 2015

Visiting Fort Lauderdale. Looking for a place w/ good food and can handle party of 12. They did an amazing job and the food was fabulous

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food - both thai and sashimi.

vip
Dined on September 2, 2015

Great food - both thai and sashimi.

food4
ambience2
service5

Nothing special

vip
Dined on July 27, 2015

Although the service was great, the ambiance was severely lacking and the food was very average at best.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Limited but good sushi.

vip
Dined on June 24, 2015

Good place for lunch. Would like more sashimi options, but the quality is good.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

Sophisticated Thai

Dined on June 12, 2015

Food was very good and there are several menu options for groups with various tastes. While Sushi and Thai is the main event there are options like a steak dinner. Personally a lunch place for me because they only do beer and wine. As I like a martini with my dinner.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a great dinner

Dined on May 23, 2015

To start - Our waitress was excellent. Very accommodating to special requests and made excellent recommendations. The food was presented beautifully and tasted amazing. I had the Pineapple Lobster Curry with a Medium Spice. The combination of the sweet and the heat was perfect. We had the Fried Bananas and Ice Cream for desert. I would definitely recommend Sky Thai to anyone looking for a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was fresh and delicious. The se ...

Dined on April 30, 2015

The food was fresh and delicious. The service was very good too!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find

Dined on April 12, 2015

I love this place. I have been here 2x since my opentable reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1

Inattentive waiter

vip
Dined on March 3, 2015

Great atmosphere inside with soothing ocean tones. Food is above average. Waiter was not attentive and I had to pickup my water at the bar and the check as the waiter didn't check back.

food4
ambience5
service5

Always Good and Special

vip
Dined on January 25, 2015

We have been lucky to have the same waitress Everytime Who remembers our likes The major flaw is the cost of Saki which luckily was on Saturday night special The restaurant offers a variety of choices for any palette

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.