Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Sky Asian Bistro

4.4
92 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for Groups
  • Kid-friendly

Similar Restaurants

About

Sky Asian Bistro is a newly open, asian fusion restaurant, with menu variety from Japanese / sushi, South East Asia to Chinese delicacies, and, not forgetting signature drinks & specials. Sky Asian Bistro is a place not to be missed yet forgotten.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Contemporary Asian, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(980) 237-6072
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jimmy
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Cindy: (980) 237-6072
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Carolina place mall
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 92 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The restaurant was very nice. We were seated very quickly upon arriving and our waitress was very attentive to our table throughout evening. The food was very good but the calamari was a little salty to me. Other than that everything was was really well prepared and delicious. Will definitely recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent experience ! Food, service and atmo sphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

“Awesome” doesn’t go far enough to describe Sky! It was great quality sushi and nigiri! Not what you’d expect from a place offering an “all you can eat”. Then, to make it better they had all you can eat Kobe beef sliders! I tried a little bit of everything and was happy with it all! The wait staff did an excellent job and made us feel like the only people there. The only drawback was the landscaping outside! It needs some work, but that doesn’t hurt the food at all! We will be going back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Had seen this hidden place and had no idea it was so good at a great price. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The sushi and sliders were amazing! Also, the value cannot be beat. Make sure to try the subway roll! I would highly recommend the buffet!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was fair and service was sub par and very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great selection of foods and the service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Hardly anyone at the restaurant. Good was great. Service was great. Some of the item was bit pricy...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

If this restaurant was located in the South Park area you would have a hard time getting a seat. Their sushi is always good with creative selections all the time. You just need to try this place one time you and you will see what I am talking about.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 24, 2017

I'm a bit disappointed this time. We have gone a few times in the past and had the Tuna Stack and thought, 'this is amazing', but this time it was soggy! The tempura was not crispy at all- it was inedible. And all the server had to say was "sorry our main chef is on vacation he never gets to go because he is the owner". She didn't offer to take it off my bill or anything. I won't be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 20, 2017

This was the first time going. I will go back. The food was plentiful and good. We learned they have a sushi special on Tuesday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 23, 2017

Wonderful hidden gem. Great food and great service. Was pleasantly surprised especially since the restaurant is off the main highway and hidden.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 12, 2017

The food at Sky was very good and very well priced. They need to work on service and ambiance. We were seated in a area that was away from the main dinning room in spite of the fact I had made reservations. Service was spotty, and not attentive. I think if we had been seated in the main dinning room it would have been a better experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 8, 2017

nice new restaurant,clean,bar is nice drinks and food choice ample.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our second visit and it wasn't so great the second time. Our service wasn't as good but we think she was simply overwhelmed.
The food was still good but not great. As we left we saw a sign on the door saying it was changing from Asian to Cajun. That was sort of odd.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service & food - hidden gem - we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 15, 2017

This was a true surprise as we expected good good and atmosphere but it was much more than good. The service was excellent, seaweed salad was the best I've ever had, the Lo mein, sweet and sour chicken, spring rolls, Noodles and everything was fresh and prepared by a master chef.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 30, 2017

For a Friday night, the restaurant was almost empty. I ordered sushi and was not impressed with it. It didn't taste fresh enough. My husband ordered Chinese and liked it though.
Our server was not very fluent in English so couldn't explain the menu very well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

This was my first time and I was quite impressed. The food was very good and I loved the venue. I am anxious to go again and try new menu options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2017

We seldom seek out Asian food but the Bistro was walkable from our hotel. I had stir fry with a ribeye added.....it was fantastic and, at the price, the best meal in weeks!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was good, but the server couldn't really speak English.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent food and great celebration for our sons birthday. Staff was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 29, 2017

For a slow Sunday night, the wait time just for our drinks was very long for some reason. I ordered the Short Ribs and my wife had the "Royal Bowl". My ribs were quite tough and I've honestly had better fried rice from local small restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2017

We visited Sky Asian Bistro during Restaurant Week, and were very pleased with the wide selection of Asian cuisine, the quality of the food and the attractive dining room.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 25, 2017

Honestly if the food wasn't delicious we would have left. We were left at our table after being seating and checked on about 15-20 later. The place wasn't even busy. Not sure if they are understaffed or have poor time management. The waitress oplogized but then left and still didn't even give us a water while waiting. If it wasn't for good friends to chat with, we would have left for sure. Once she finally returned we ordered some drinks and everything all at once- as we choose the restaurant week menu options. The food came out- all tasting delicious.. not quite worth such a long wait.. but nothing we ordered wasn't excellent. Hopefully this was only a one time occurrence with the staff, otherwise this place won't make it due to poor service.. a lot off people would have complained or got up and walked out!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 25, 2017

Nice restaurant but service could be improved. Not very busy and nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2017

The service was slow. The food was edible.. It was just OK. I had a stir fried dish with beef, chicken and shrimp and my husband had the general tso chicken and we both had the same opinion about the food. It was a Saturday night so I expected the ambiance to be lively but it was very quiet. I probably wouldn't visit again but not because it was terrible. It's just not up to the standards that I have for a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2017

We had a good time. Nice place, sorta hidden away. Mochi ice cream was not so good. But everything else was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2017

I think this was a nice restaurant, but nothing outstanding. Some of the food we had was great like the firecracker ball appetizer, but the meat for our main meal of Korean short ribs and royal dish was chewy. The lomein noodles were delicious. Our server was very nice and well trained. When I asked for a crown and coke I got a we just ran out instead of we don't actually carry that at the bar. The inside is clean, but somehow has more of a casual dining feel than a high-end sushi restaurant. We didn't have the sushi, but it looked good coming out on other plates. We'll try that the next time we come here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2016

This is a hidden gem. If this restaurant was on the main strip you would have to wait all of the time. Some of the best sushi I have eaten.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was definitely fresh, not frozen...and presentation was perfect!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 5, 2016

nice neighborhood location with great food and was quiet

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 4, 2016

Food is above average, service was good aside from getting the order wrong. We continue to go back because they definitely treat you right.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food! I enjoyed the ambiance better than a lot of other fine restaurants, and I dine out frequently. Will definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service... To be honest there is no one thing wrong with this restaurant. The food is wonderful but it's overpriced even during queens feast. The service was fine. Perfectly friendly waitress who was attentive and pleasant but the place was practically empty on a Saturday at 7:30pm and it really made us wonder why until we got the bill and realized that the two of us had just paid $80 for chinese food with 1 glass of house wine and 1 beer and that was before the tip. So $100 by the time we walked away which just seemed a little pricey for what it was and the location but hey if you don't mind paying too much for Chinese food this is a quick place to get into on a Saturday night when other places are packed. Maybe they could pull this off uptown or in a little nicer area without anyone flinching about price but if you really want good Chinese food in a great atmosphere and don't mind paying for it Wong Fu is right down the street and much nicer for your money.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 29, 2016

The outside was very overgrown in need of some TLC. When we walked in I was pleasantly surprised by the decor, although there was a bad smell inside. The food was average at best. Calamari was in strips and honestly tasted fake. Only bright side was dessert, very good chocolate lava cake and cheesecake. Won't be back, food was not tasty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my first experience at Sky Asian Bistro. My fiends and I always meet during Queens Feast and opted to make reservations at Sky. We had a 7:30 reservation. The restaurant had only s few cars in parking lot and maybe 5 tables were occupied. Overall decor was disappointing. The front door glass panels were streaky. The ambiance is "so so", could use a renovation in decor. The menus are dirty and have a odor. The booth we were in is very uncomfortable, because the seat is too far away from table, and put strain on my back.

The menu selection is however good. Our server was professional, knowledgeable, and very thorough. She let us enjoy each course with no rush. The value is reasonable and the food very good. I would be more apt to return if ambiance and some improvements in areas I sited are addressed and taken care of.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 22, 2016

It was just OK...nothing was spectacular about this food. I believe the chilean sea bass and the miso glaze salmon we ordered were both right from the freezer… Just didn't seem to be very fresh or high quality seafood...not a place for foodies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2016

The sushi is always fresh. One of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2016

My friend and I recently dined here and found the food to be very tasty. She ordered Spicy General Tso's Chicken and I ordered the Spicy Basil Thai. Both were good. Not “wow let’s go back asap fantastic”, but good. The service was fine. The server was kind but didn’t check on us much. I would return if someone else wanted to go; but I might suggest this place get a bit more creative with the menu and have cheerier servers. It’s not that she was unhappy, just ok. I’m in the industry myself, so I know how much difference a simple smile can make.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3