Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 0.89mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 0.89mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 0.89mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.89mi
  2. Distance: 0.89mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Ski Tip Lodge

Come back to where it all began for Keystone. This former 1800's stagecoach stop has been transformed into a cozy bed and breakfast that boasts some of the best food this side of the Continental Divide. Step inside and you may never want to leave as the aroma of delicious cuisine fills the air. Experience the rotating four-course dinner menu and thoughtful service that continues to get rave reviews. Top off the night in a comfortable seat next to a rustic fireplace with a selection from Ski Tip’s famed desserts.

764 Montezuma Road
Keystone, CO 80435-7821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Service Seven Days a Week. Two seatings available: 5:45p-6:30p and 8p-8:45p

Small Plates and Drink Specials available Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays from 3p-5p July 7th through September 3rd. (Not available 7/14, 8/5, 8/18, & 9/2)

Cross Street:
Alpenrose Pl

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 496-4950

Website:
http://www.keystoneresort.com/diningdetail/Key+-+The+Ski+Tip+Lodge.axd

Parking Details:
The Ski Tip Lodge has a private parking lot located in front of the lodge.

Public Transit:
The Ski Tip Lodge is easily accessible by the Keystone Shuttle.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andrew Scruggs

Private Party Facilities:
Ski Tip Lodge has a separate dining room located behind our lounge area that accommodates parties of 9 to 16 people. Should you wish to dine privately with a smaller party there is an additional room fee. Please contact the restaurant with any questions or to book this back room.

Private Party Contact:
Mercedes Provost: (970) 496-4950

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ski Tip Lodge can accommodate private parties that wish to buy-out the restaurant for one or two seatings. Our Maximum Capacity for Private Parties increases with this option. Please contact Ski Tip directly for more information.

Ski Tip Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

5.0

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fireplace (11)
Scenic View (10)
Historic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Casual (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
603 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful dining experience...quite possibly the best I have ever had. Food was infallible, presentation was perfect and wine was wonderful. I will come back every time I visit Keystone. A new standard (well, actually it is an old standard) has been set for fine dining. I wish other fine restaurants would get on board. First we had cocktails in the living room. The Tomato Basil Martini was refreshing and satisfying. Next we were moved tot he dining room. The waiter discussed the Appetizers in great detail and gave us plenty of time to order. The whole meal ha to be ordered at the same time. The Summer squash soup was light and refreshing. The chicken and rice soup was hearty and soulful. It is made with a roux, so this elevates the taste significantly more so than a creamy base. The Texas Boar or the Steak did not disappoint as main dishes. The wine pairing is what really boosted the main course over the top. The education of the Somm was impressive, yet also approachable. It was like an old friend who had a wealth of wine knowledge was at our table. Finally, we moved back into the living room/salon with a crackling fire for dessert. Here we were given a list of choices, then the Som m came by to give his wine recs. The dessert was as delicious as the meal. I can't wait to come back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

STL remains our "go-to" place to celebrate events (our recent anniversary was the "excuse"). We went with well-traveled out of town friends who were blown away, as were we, once again, with the 4-course selections (something for everyone, and if you each choose something different and are willing to share, you increase your multi-sensory experience by factors of 2-4 or more), the creative and entertaining wine pairings (complete with descriptions of source vineyards and oenologists) provided by Megan, personal and knowledgeable (descriptions of menu items, no notes required) service by Todd (most of the staff have been there for over 10 years), and the quaint surroundings of a bed and breakfast lodge/original stage-coach stop, nestled along the Snake River at the base of Dercum Mountain. Oh yes, and the menu items are each superbly created to provide a visual, olfactory, texture and taste treat at each course. Thank you STL for a great anniversary celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The wine was the best part of the meal. Ski Tip is a favorite of ours, but they were off their game this visit. The setting is out of a storybook, it's romantic and the ambience is nearly perfect. Now for the not so perfect -- our table was in the middle of the restaurant so we had the staff passing us and brushing our shoulders every single time they passed. It was a constant flow of traffic and interruption. This table also makes you feel like you are on display for the whole restaurant. And further, it's near the waitstaff's service station, so they are constantly getting utensils, napkins, etc... This should not be a diners experience in a restaurant like this. Even more annoying is we requested a table the day before, were told it wasn't a problem, and then got dumped into this terrible area. Next, the food was just ok and when you are paying these prices it shouldn't be just ok. The soup course was overly salty, the appetizer was also too salty, and both entrees came out luke warm at best. The meat was tough, and the flavors as a whole didn't make sense. I was not happy with the food this visit. The desserts were dry and just plain not good. The whole meal tasted like it was prepared by an amateur chef that is not confident and a bit confused as to how to make the selections and tastes flow. Again, this is an expensive, well known restaurant, they could have had an off night, but I'm not excited to return when we are in town again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The master chef's food selections for the evening were delightful. The ELK tenderloin was exquisite. Dessert and coffee served by the fireside was was a fitting culmination to the outstanding service at Ski Tip Lodge. A wonderful and memorable dining experience shared with friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 12, 2017

An overall excellent dining experience. The food, service and views are all first class. Of course you pay first class, but in this case it's worth it. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Megan and Kurtis are the sommeliers, and their wine pairings with each course is phenomenal. Not only are the wine pairing outstanding, and the table-side history of the wine, vintner, terroir, and owner is a real treat.

My wife and I have been great fans of Ski Tip for more than 25 years, and it just keeps getting better. Having dinned all over the world, Ski Tip is always on my top 10 list.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great food, outstanding service. Very charming restaurant has a lovely patio with great mountain view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This is a favorite restaurant for fine dining for our entire family. We always make it a point to dine at Ski Tip when we are in the area. The menu changes almost twice a week so there are always new items the chef is trying. Food, wine, and service are great. We highly recommend the intimate setting for a special dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Fantastic anniversary celebration. Superb food and ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in the mountains. Its not inexpensive, but worth every penny spent. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Ski Tip never fails to please. The food is always interesting and well done. The wine list is superb, and Meagan is the best. The people are outstanding ... always. Our friends kept saying, "This was an unforgettable evening."

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great! Will come back again when in the area. Perfect in every way, some of the best food we have ever had. Fantastic wine list.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 25, 2017

An absolutely delightful dining experience...exquisite service, the descriptions of the food & wine were the best I have never heard & the help choosing our selections was perfect . After dinner, we enjoyed our dessert and coffee outdoors.
We can't wait to return and are considering it for a wedding location!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Outstanding! Meagan sets herself apart as an incredulous le sommelier who can singlehandedly make a dinner memorable. However, Cehf outdid himself for our meal. One of a kind.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great as always. But I felt a bit rushed when we arrived. Ultimately we had plenty of time and the rushed feeling dissipated

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Perfect, romantic ambience with delicious food. Suggest wine pairing with very knowledgeable sommelier. We love this restaurant, and it never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Incredibile historic experience. Great food, great service, we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The food, atmosphere, and service were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

My wife & I wanted a wonderful dining experience as a way to celebrate our anniversary. We selected Ski Tip Lodge based upon friends' recommendations. We had a marvelous dining experience at Ski Tip in all regards. The setting is in a lightly wooded area at the edge of a clearing. There's a large beaver pond out the back and bit of Keystone Resort's slopes can be seen from the patio. The old building is charming. The service was nearly perfect. The food was perfect and imaginative. We opted for the wine pairing and we both pleased with the offerings and entertained (and educated) by the sommelier. We ate our meal inside but, because the weather was so delightful, we were invited to “retire to the patio” adjacent to the pond for our desert. Dining at Ski Tip was all we'd hoped for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Hands down, the best place in Summit County. My wife and I dined here 5 times in the past and they were all excellent experiences. The new chef Andy has taken the dining to even a higher level. Todd is one of the best waiters you will ever come across with his extensive knowledge of the menu and easy going yet professional approach to assuring that you will have a wonderful evening. Please make sure to go with the wine parings. Their sommelier Megan is so delightful in her explanations of the unique and perfectly matched wines.

Keep up the great work Ski Tip Lodge team!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We always like to dine at the Ski Tip Lodge for special occasions. They had an end-of-season special the week we went, which was too good to pass up. I prefer summers (they re-open in mid-June) because having cocktails on the patio before dinner is wonderful, but this is a great place even in mud season.

The food, service, and atmosphere were great, as usual. Todd was our server and could not have done a better job. Although I do not drink wine, those in our party who did confirmed what I've often heard... that Meghan is the best sommelier in the county and possibly the state.

But don't come hungry. The food is superb but the portions are small, as in most upscale establishments. For non-drinkers the price is not too bad for fine dining (about $80 for the four-course menu). but wine and cocktails can send the check through the roof. Still, because the Ski Tip is located at a ski resort, you can have that "special occasion" dinner while wearing jeans and still feel pampered. For locals who want to impress their out of town guests, make reservations here. They'll talk about it for years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic old stagecoach stop. Very nice meal and wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

we look forward to our dinner at ski tip lodge all year long

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The server had to look at notes to tell us what was being served. He often forgot what we ordered and had ask us again. I was disappointed with the desserts. I expected a better experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We've been coming to the Ski Tip Lodge for dinner for three decades. While it's not inexpensive, you certainly get your money's worth. It continues to be one of Summit County's premier dining venues. The historic setting just adds to its ambience. Go and enjoy.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. The knowledgeable staff guided us through the outstanding food and wine selections. Moving to another room to have dessert in front of the fireplace was the perfect ending to the evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food, excellent service, wonderful atmosphere. We are going back to this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Fantastic Keystone Gem! Went to Ski Tip with my wife while on a Spring family ski trip to Keystone (left the kids at the condo). Atmosphere was casual (we were concerned as we did not bring nice clothes for the trip, but we were comfortable in sweaters and jeans). During Spring they do two sittings 5:45pm and 8pm. We did the 5:45pm which started with a wonderful selection of breads. My understanding is that the menu changes weekly. Our menu included two choices of soup (crab bisque was rich and wonderful for a snowy evening). Next were two salad choices followed by the choice of 5 main courses - again, the filet and the lamb chops were both wonderful. Once you are finished with your main course, they ask you to move to another room (comfy chairs and big fireplaces) for deserts which were also delicious. If you like wine, I would highly recommend the wine pairings with your meals (which also included some port with desert). The Sommelier Meagan was wonderful. She chose wines for each individual course of our meal, all of which were wonderful and complimented the food. She also had interesting stories about the different vineyards which added to our enjoyment. We will definitely be back on our next trip to the area!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The ski tip is one of our favorite dining experiences in summit county. Quaint warm and great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Found on ski trip with 2 friends while at Keystone. Charmin, rustic, European alpine feel. Get there a little early to enjoy a cocktail in their two "living room" areas. Prix Fixe menu 3 or 4 course. Generally 2 seatings. True Gourmet food. Make sure you speak with either of the two Sommelier's. The wine list is amazing and they made fantastic recommendations for pairings. They move you back to the "living rooms" for the dessert course and after dinner drinks.

Make sure you make reservations as they may have only about 12 tables.
Is on the expensive side.

Liked it so much, I took my wife there when we came back a month later for more skiing at Breckenridge. Easy 1/2 hour drive from Breck.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Ski Tip is always the best
Fine Dining in Colorado Ski country. Ambiance,wine list, 4 perfect courses, with perfect cozy desert aside the fireplace. We had a vegan and she was perfectly satisfied with many selections. Somoilirer Megan is the best.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Authentic, Casual, Organic, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fabulous as always! One of our favorite restaurants in Colorado

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

As has always been our experience, it was outstanding! We went for a wine pairing dinner and both the food courses and the selected wines were excellent. It's really pricey, but worth it on all levels. Ambience is warm and cozy. A lovely evening!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Just a fantastic evening. Love, love, love the Ski Tip

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We had such an amazing experience. There is so much history and charm in this building. The meal was exceptional. We even had our picky husbands trying new things and enjoying them. It was a great setting for a much needed adult get-together for our family. It is not a budget dinner so save it for a special occasion! The service team was amazing. We just had the best evening ever and are still talking about it!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Best restaurant, wine list in Summit Co.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Ski Tip is one of the best restaurants in Keystone, if not THE best! It exceeded our expectations. Outstanding from the minute you arrive . Food and service and of course the setting, five star all the way!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We have come to expect only the best from STL--and once again the STL crew performed with panache and aplomb built upon a foundation of great food presented to provide a wonderful multi-sensory gastronomic experience. A blue crab salad surrounded by crab bisque was followed by a watercress salad bordered by carrot butter on one side and a contrasting spicy peanut butter on the other side--I never would have come up with that combination, but it worked very well. The prosciutto wrapped pork tenderloin was a melt in your mouth treat. And smoked chocolate chips embedded in vanilla ice cream as a part of the Keystone S'More were the finishing touches. A "must-do" for any STL diner is to have Megan provide a description of your wine selections for the evening. An even better treat is to enjoy her wine-pairings which will open your eyes (and palette) to options that you may not have previously encountered. You can tell that all of the staff enjoy "performing" and relish the opportunity to provide each diner with a dining experience to remember. We love this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was excellent & the wine pairing is highly recommended, and could be shared.
My only complaint was my main course which was highly recommended by our server. It was the pork loin which was absolutely horrible. It tasted like a bad thanksgiving ham & looked like large slices of hot dog. Not at all what I expected and paid a hefty price for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We have been to ski tip many times as we are locals. We came to celebrate 2 birthdays. They were notified we were there for 2 special occasions ahead of time but never acknowledged it through our meal. My husband and daughter had the strip steak, it was chewy and overdone. My other daughter had lamb chops, 2 small chops, very little meat, too fatty. Creme Brûlée for dessert was like water. You may ask what they said when we told them, well we would have but not one ever asked "how is everything." Totally disappointed. We won't go back and will stop recommending it to our visitors. We don't know what has happened to this spot that use to be a gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.