About Ski Tip Lodge

764 Montezuma Road
Keystone, CO 80435-7821
View Larger Map

Come back to where it all began for Keystone. This former 1800's stagecoach stop has been transformed into a cozy bed and breakfast that boasts some of the best food this side of the Continental Divide. Step inside and you may never want to leave as the aroma of delicious cuisine fills the air. Experience the rotating four-course dinner menu and thoughtful service that continues to get rave reviews. Top off the night in a comfortable seat next to a rustic fireplace with a selection from Ski Tip’s famed desserts.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Apres Ski: Seven Days (except for holidays) 3pm - 5pm. Small plates and drink specials. Please call to check availability. Available June 30th, 2016 - September 5th, 2016

Dinner: Seven Days: 5:45pm - 6:30pm and 8pm - 8:45pm (reservations required & offered during two separate seatings each night)

Cross Street:
Alpenrose Pl

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 354-4386

Website:
http://www.keystoneresort.com/diningdetail/Key+-+The+Ski+Tip+Lodge.axd

Parking Details:
The Ski Tip Lodge has a large private parking lot located in front of the lodge.

Public Transit:
The Ski Tip Lodge is easily accessible by the Keystone Shuttle.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andrew Scruggs

Private Party Contact:
Mercedes Provost: (970) 496-4950

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ski Tip Lodge can accommodate private parties that wish to buy-out for the restaurant for one or two seatings. Our Maximum Capacity for Private Parties increases with this option. Please contact Ski Tip directly for more information.

Ski Tip Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (53)
Historic (49)
Fireplace (46)
See All
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Notable Wine List (43)
Good for a Date (40)
Cozy (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Authentic (23)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Scenic View (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Seasonal (10)
Private Room (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Pretentious and overpriced. Felt pressured by staff to purchase wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Marcie, the Sommelier was outstanding; she paired each course with an excellent wine and provided tastes first just to make sure. The rest of the service is not quite up to her standard but did not interfere with a fine meal.

The savory food was outstanding with excruciating attention to detail. For e.g. cider poached cranberries as an accompaniment to the duck that were an exceptional touch. I had never head almond milk as a base for soup but it nicely complemented the yam soup in a way that most sweet potato soups need without overpowering it. Clearly a result of experimentation by the chef that paid off.

The only disappointment was a bizarre take on key lime pie for dessert. It was kind of a deconstructed frozen dish that completely missed.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

This place is amazing it is a dining experience like no other. You will love every moment. Treat yourself to this before leaving the mountains.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

The Ski Tip Lodge gave us a intimate dinning experience. The four course meal was unique and delicious. The two of us chose different items all of which were delightful. Desert in front of the fire was a wonderful way to end the evening.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and wine list. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

Limited menu choice but everything was very unique and good. Very small

dining area and you need to make reservations quite a bit in advance. A nice

touch is having desert in one of their sitting rooms. I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Low ceilings, as it should be in a building from the 1800's. From the greeting at the door by the hostess, the service was impeccable. Our waiter Lance was extremely knowledgeable about every course and every ingredient. I listened to the sommelier school another table, who thought themselves quiet expert, but I think they learned something knew on this visit.

The head chef, Andrew, came out to check on us. We complemented him on his creativity and attention to detail. He was appreciative and humble. He could work anywhere in the country if he choose to. What a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Dined here after a hard day of skiing. Their menu is small, with a choice of fowl, fish, wild game, or a prime cut of beef for dinner. Served with appetizer, side dish, and dessert. Wine available by the glass for $10-$15, by the bottle for $35-$225.

I had elk tenderloin, which was fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The Ski Tip ,as always, was great in every way. Had three different apps,salad, and entrees and every one was delicious, lamb steak, scallops & CO local bass and beef short ribs. Three different deserts were each very special. New chef this season greeted us at desert in the old fireplace room. Overall this is special restaurant, not only in the high Rockies, but in the world .

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our dinner at Ski Tip Lodge was the highlight of our ski vacation. We decided to add the wine pairing with Curtis and it enhanced the dinner immensely. Desert by the fire topped the evening off.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went here for Valentine's Day. Excellent ambience, excellent food and excellent service. Overall a very relaxing and enjoying experience. You start in the lounge/bar area for cocktails, both rooms are beautiful with large fireplaces, you then go to the dining room for dinner, and return to the lounge/bar for desert. Overall and amazing experience.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The only thing about this place was that we were charged a "service fee" of $50, I asked what the charge was for he really didn't know. It was a group of 6 so I'm sure it was a Gratuity, which I know where I work, it's technically gratuity. I hope this charge is for the Sommelier which was very knowledgeable and since we were not wine people she chose really good wines for us. She was amazing and does not disappoint, the food is amazing as well!! Will go back, but I'll have to ask about this "service charge." Our bill was $735 for 6... not bad for a 4 course meal with 3 bottles of wine, but I think we would have tipped more if we knew where this service charge was going.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing! The food was fantastic, the service was amazing- everyone was beyond friendly and helpful, and the dessert by the fireplace was the icing on the cake. What an outstanding establishment.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Historic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always a treat to go to Ski Tip Lodge. So glad it has maintained its charm.

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Attended a wine and food pairing. We go several times a year to this restaurant. This tasting/pairing was not great. Others have been. It is very pricey at $120 PP. But lovely.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

One of the top ten restaurants in the US. The sommelier's wine pairing with each course was superb.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great personalized service. Interesting and tasty menu. The chef puts many different tastes together that make for a great dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. One of the best meals my wife and I have had. And that includes Paris and Brussels. Service was perfect. Great place for any special occasion. Original building dates back to the late 1800's. Main part was built in 1946 and has operated continuously since then.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful and accommodating, and the food was fabulous!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ski Tip is one of the best restaurants in America and my favorite. They continue to put out a beautifully served meal at a pace set by the guest which is appreciated. Dessert by the fire is my favorite part. I also like their staying with what they do se well and not being distracted by the trends too many restaurant fall into today. Their food is top quality without worrying about being ethnic, free of politically incorrect items or other nonsense that has ruined some competitors. Ski Tip serves top quality well prepared food at an affordable price.

We hope Ski Tip continues doing what they do so well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Such a special place to dine! We enjoyed the food & the ambiance & had great service!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Delicious Food, excellent service, outstanding ambience--a special place for a special dinner -- our once each year treat while at Keystone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great ambience in this 100-yr old lodge, with wooden ceiling beams almost touching your head and two crackling fireplaces, 5 stars. The service is great too, very friendly and attentive, 5 stars. The view from windows to the woods is charming, 5 stars. The food is very creative and portions are small; I give food only 3 stars because I love American, Italian, Mediterranean food, but food here is none of those; it was just not tasty to me. The dinner price was $78, and I would have loved my dinner better at Ruby Tuesday for just $17.99. So, I would recommend this place for ambiance, service, quietness, and charming view to the woods.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The atmosphere and ambience are spectacular. The food is creative and delicious. The wine list is unbelievable with a very professional and knowledgeable sommelier. Well worth the money!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I've never felt quite so comfortable and welcome in a fine dining restaurant as I do at Ski Tip. They have an incredible staff that makes the experience fun and pleasant and not stuffy at all. With the level of food presented and the incredible sommelier, you'd believe you should be dressed up for a super fancy night out but they make it approachable and very relaxed. And the lodge itself is very cool and they encourage you to make it your own while there. We put up our feet in front of the fire while they brought our dessert course to enjoy on the very cozy sitting room. It was so relaxed and welcoming, I nearly fell asleep and it felt okay to do so.

Ski Tip is just a wonderful place to spend an evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Saw your restaurant listed in a top 100 restaurants in the US and we spend 9 weeks in Keystone this winter and I surprised my husband for his birthday. It was absolutely amazing! The food was divine, and the ambiance perfect. Will definitely come back. And Dominic our waiter was fabulous!!!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Truly a unique dining experience.

everything was fantastic- atmosphere, wait staff, certainly the food and wine.

it all combined to make for a memorable evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Delicious dinner with outstanding service at a beautiful historic ski lodge. Loved the ambiance. Will come back when I am back in Keystone.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I enjoyed the ambience of the lodge especially knowing its historic significance as a stage coach stop in the late 1800s. Being there in winter was like walking into an enchanted European alps chalet. My husband and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary there recently and they made us feel very special and pampered.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

From the service, to the ambiance, to the exquisite good, the Ski Tip Lodge provided one of the best dining experiences I've ever had.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Historic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was good and the service was excellent. The wine pairing was not worth it. The wines served were not very good and the pairings were not perfect. You are better off paying for a nice bottle of wine instead.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a wonderful celebratory meal at the Ski Tip Lodge!! When I made the reservation I did not know that this restaurant had a prix -fixed menu but it was all incredible and our party of nine was sat in a private room and had our own sever which made the experience extra special.

I would recommend you arrive a little early to the restaurant so you have time to enjoy a seasonal cocktail in one of their wonderful lounges. In addition although Children are very welcome they also have a fixed menu which can feel less of a good value if your 4 year old does not eat very much so I would recommend this restaurant for date nights and special occassions.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Absolutely loved it! Food was excellent and ambiance with fireplaces in the lodge for dessert was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Returned to Ski Tip for a second year in a row with the same 4 couples, overall a fantastic experience. The ambiance is second to none, especially dessert in front of the fireplace. The beef entrée was not quite as good as I would have anticipated, everything else was great. Do not miss this place if in Summit County, better than The Ranch or other options. Look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Always a pleasure to be here. Our favorite restaurant in Summit County...and we are locals!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The restaurant has a nice historic ambiance but what steals the show is the fabulous food and the ability of the staff to do fantastic wine pairings. Anyone who loves good food and good wine will find this one of the best experiences they can imagine.

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 18, 2017

My husband and I came to Keystone for our Wedding Anniversary and a friend from Denver recommended this restaurant. From the moment we walked into this charming building we were mesmerized. The living room and spectacular fireplace is an inviting area to sit while the table is being prepared.

We both chose to do the wine pairing with our meals. The experience was very special and we will ALWAYS do this when we return. The food was delicious and every course delivered.

Finishing our meal with dessert by the fireplace was perfection.

Thank you,

Kevin and Deanne Caskey

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Our experience last week at Ski Tip was exceptional. When I was young in the 60's my parents would take us there for a wonderful B&B experience and ski A-Basin and Loveland (before Keystone opened in 1970). The food is fantastic, but the service has no equal. Seriously. I took 2 of my ski buddies with me and they said it was the best dining experience ever. Our sommelier was Megan and our server was Heather. They were SO attentive and kind it made our experience even nicer. NEVER did a water or wine glass get poured by any of us. The attention to detail, their knowledge of the wine and food was amazing. I'm coming back in March with 8 friends and have already booked it for us. The memories going thru my hide that night were great. Sitting by the fireplace having dessert and espresso finished off the nice perfectly. Thanks to ALL the staff who were there that night and look forward to seeing everyone in March!

Tags: Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Ski Tip was wonderful once again! We try to go at least once a year while skiing at Keystone and always so enjoy being spoiled by the atmosphere, service, and incredible food, always a new menu each time we visit!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fine dining with excellent and creative food; superb service. A gem.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As a professed foodie, this will remain in my top 2 restaurants for Keystone. If you're after a cozy mountain fine dining interlude. Well worth the visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fresh and fun menu beautifully executed with a stellar wine list to go with it. Dessert in the lounge by the fire - you just can't get better than that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Quaint and cute. Friendly and welcoming staff. Food extremely average to poor. Worst martini and soup I ever had anywhere, ever. Entrees were average, price ridiculous. Memorable evening because of how disappointed we were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Attended the "Pinot Posse" wine dinner, 5 courses with 1-2 pinots paired with each course. And the winemakers were there too (rotated sitting at different tables) so you were able to talk to them about their wines. Food was excellent, creative, presentation and service exceptional. First time we've been to dinner here (have come for apres ski before), and it was worth every cent. Prices were very fair considering how exceptional everything was. Will definitely be back, this place is a treat!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great setting, excellent food choices, great wine selections - do the wine pairing option, very knowledgeable and well worth it.

Would suggest large groups be placed in a different area than smaller, more intimate parties.

A large group (from Open Table) was seated in same open area as smaller parties. They were a fun group but did increase the noise level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We loved it! W e had a great family dinner . The wine list was great and the service wonderful

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place was fantastic. The food was unique and comparative quality wise to a few of the top restaurants in the area (Alpenglow, etc.). The service was a notch above the rest though and surprisingly a more affordable experience. I wish I had known about this place earlier as I will be going back every time I visit Keystone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of celebrating our third anniversary here. The staff made this experience nothing short of spectacular for us! This is a wonderful, quiet place for a date night. The food is as pleasing aesthetically as it was on the palate. The wine list is out of this world! They even have sommeliers on staff to educate and help you find the perfect bottle for your meal. The building is historical, dating back to the 1860s! Cozy up by the huge fire place with a delicious house-infused cocktail while admiring the dark wood beams and gorgeous antique furniture. You'll feel right at home!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Everything was excellent! Food and service were great! Best part is dessert by the fireplace :) Pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Amazing personable service, lovely place, great food. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was the first time we had eaten at this restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised especially since it was in Keystone, Colorado. My wife and I are from New York and are foodies that have dined all over the world. The food and presentation was excellent. The service throughout was quite attentive. The sommelier was knowledgeable and interesting. Dessert is served in a separate den-type area with a roaring fire. All together it was a very good meal served by good waiters and waitresses in a particularly warm setting. The building itself is an expanded stagecoach stop dating back 150 years. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.