HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Ski Tip Lodge

4.8
690 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Come back to where it all began for Keystone. This former 1800's stagecoach stop has been transformed into a cozy bed and breakfast that boasts some of the best food this side of the Continental Divide. Step inside and you may never want to leave as the aroma of delicious cuisine fills the air. Experience the rotating four-course dinner menu and thoughtful service that continues to get rave reviews. Top off the night in a comfortable seat next to a rustic fireplace with a selection from Ski Tip’s famed desserts.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Seven Days a Week
Two seatings available: 5:45-6:30 (tables available every 15 minutes) or 8-8:45
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 496-4950
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Andrew Scruggs
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Alpenrose Pl
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Ski Tip Lodge has a private parking lot located in front of the lodge.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The Ski Tip Lodge is easily accessible by the Keystone Shuttle.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Ski Tip Lodge can accommodate private parties that wish to buy-out the restaurant for one or two seatings. Our Maximum Capacity for Private Parties increases with this option. Please contact Ski Tip directly for more information.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine
What 690 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.9
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
mkramer (Denver)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We've been coming here for years and have always received the best food and service - the Ski Tip Lodge never disappoints and just seems to get better each year!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

I have dined there before and it had a great ambiance with calming lighting and a low noise level.

This time we were pressured in to buying more wine every 15 minutes, felt rushed and the fact that they allowed 2 guests at the table next to us to constantly be on their phones (and I truly mean the entire time) we felt like we were dining at a lunchtime bistro.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent ambience, food and service. One of our favorite places to go for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Wouldn’t let me exit without leaving more. How’s this?

Report
Helpful
vipStiftw (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

The Ski Tip remains our favorite place to eat in Keystone. The staff all remember us from year to year, the food is outstanding and Megan is brilliant with the wine selections.

Report
Helpful
vipBaco (New England)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Our first night dinner experience for the week was at Ski Tip Lodge. Place is quite cozy, with two fireplaces and very kind staff. They serve 4 course dinner for adults and 3 curse dinner for children, at $80 and $45 respectively. Food was average, very good soups and desserts, but very average main entrees, especially the Wagyu Beef Striploin, which does not taste at all like Wagyu beef. Having a bottle of wine, and tips. We are talking almost $400 for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. That is the price of a 2-3 stars Michelin, and this is far away from such food experience. Maybe they consider giving the fix price menu as optional.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

This has become our go to restaurant for our special dinner out during our yearly ski trip to Keystone. Great food, great service. Our server, James, made the evening even more enjoyable!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Always amazing from the moment you walk in to dessert by the fire. This place is incredible!!

Report
Helpful
viprocco (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Ski Tip is located in an authentic early 1900's ski lodge. Very quaint, and intimate. Dinner is prix fixe and is always excellent in my opinion. Great wine list and somailas available to help. Price is about $80 per person for 4 course dinner, and while not inexpensive is very worth the price.
Our waiter this trip was Dominic, and he did a great job.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Great dining experience. Not cheap. Great fireplace! Overall a nice experience. I recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
2.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

If you want to spend $300 on a meal and leave hungry, go here. We ordered the steak, but you don't get a whole steak. Instead, you get three slices of steak and it was chewy! I had quail and there was maximum 2 oz of meat on my plate, along with a tablespoon of mashed potatoes. The service was great but we will not be back. So many other options at that price level.

Report
Helpful
vipDAGA (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Everything tonight was beyond outstanding. Food was excellent , service was superb, and Kurtis was a wealth of wine information. We appreciate the effort that all staff members make to ensure Ski Tip is a memorable experience. Thanks

Report
Helpful
Aggie (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Awesome food, service and ambiance as always!!!

Report
Helpful
vipSteve (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Great food and service. Attentive service. Went above and beyond when I left item. Caught up in parking lot. Innovative menu. Wonderful flavor combinations

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Consistently great service and food and ambiance continue to impress us.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
46