About Ski Tip Lodge

764 Montezuma Road
Keystone, CO 80435-7821
View Larger Map

Come back to where it all began for Keystone. This former 1800's stagecoach stop has been transformed into a cozy bed and breakfast that boasts some of the best food this side of the Continental Divide. Step inside and you may never want to leave as the aroma of delicious cuisine fills the air. Experience the rotating four-course dinner menu and thoughtful service that continues to get rave reviews. Top off the night in a comfortable seat next to a rustic fireplace with a selection from Ski Tip’s famed desserts.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Apres Ski: Seven Days (except for holidays) 3pm - 5pm. Small plates and drink specials. Please call to check availability. Available June 30th, 2016 - September 5th, 2016

Dinner: Seven Days: 5:45pm - 6:30pm and 8pm - 8:45pm (reservations required & offered during two separate seatings each night)

Cross Street:
Alpenrose Pl

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 354-4386

Website:
http://www.keystoneresort.com/diningdetail/Key+-+The+Ski+Tip+Lodge.axd

Parking Details:
The Ski Tip Lodge has a large private parking lot located in front of the lodge.

Public Transit:
The Ski Tip Lodge is easily accessible by the Keystone Shuttle.

Executive Chef:
Chef Andrew Scruggs

Private Party Contact:
Mercedes Provost: 9704964950x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ski Tip Lodge can accommodate private parties that wish to buy-out for the restaurant for one or two seatings. Our Maximum Capacity for Private Parties increases with this option. Please contact Ski Tip directly for more information.

Ski Tip Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Denver / Colorado
Best Food
Denver / Colorado
Best Service
Denver / Colorado
15 More
Best Ambiance
Denver / Colorado
Best Value
Denver / Colorado
Notable Wine List
Denver / Colorado
Romantic
Denver / Colorado
American
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Mountains
Best Food
Mountains
Best Service
Mountains
Best Ambiance
Mountains
Best Value
Mountains
Fit for Foodies
Mountains
Notable Wine List
Mountains
Romantic
Mountains
Special Occasion
Mountains
American
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Keystone ›

special occasion (79)
romantic (73)
fit for foodies (61)
See All
notable wine list (60)
scenic view (28)
neighborhood gem (25)
good for groups (12)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful experience

Dined on April 10, 2016

I took my wife on a surprise date and it was enchanted. Great service and the food was delicious. Great ambiance as well. Worth the$$$$$

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great evening

Dined on April 8, 2016

We had a terrific meal at Ski Tips, The menu was interesting and delicious and service superb. The Sommelier was, however, overly chatty so we didn't receive our second bottle of red wine until well after we were served our entrees. He did redeem himself over dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Costly but worth it!

Dined on April 6, 2016

The food and service was excellent...the price tag...whew! It's worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special dining experience

Dined on April 5, 2016

Picked this restaurant because it was listed as the top restaurant in Keystone. Then found out it is in the top 100 in the country. Our entire experience was perfect. The drinks, wine, food and service were top notch. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The wine steward was very knowledgeable, but we didn't feel pressured toward the most expensive choices. The service was attentive but never rushed. Love all the layers of favors and unique preparation of dishes. We were nervous about spending that much on dinner, but the whole experience was well worth the money. A very pleasant ending to our vacation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!

Dined on April 4, 2016

The service, menu, wine and food are nothing short of outstanding!!! Love this venue...quaint and lovely...we come every year and every year it never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Fails to Amaze!

Dined on April 3, 2016

We are locals who have always considered The Ski Tip to be our special occasion go to restaurant for decades. In all of the years we have had the pleasure of dining at The Ski Tip we have never once been disappointment with the quality and specialty of the foods, the outstanding wine list and most of all, the friendly and attentive staff. Always a pleasure! Do not miss this wonderful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by a local

Dined on April 2, 2016

We are part time residents of Summit County and enjoy going out to better restaurants. The Ski Tip Lodge is in an historic log lodge with an absolutely incredible menu. If you are truly a foodie, this place is a must. We will be back, most likely for a special occasion.sk

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 1, 2016

This is a top restaurant. Service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ski tip always delvers

Dined on March 28, 2016

This must be my fifth or sixth dinner at th ski tip and it is always excellent and memorable. The atmosphere is unique, cozy, nostalgic. The staff is excellent and very knowledgable. The menu changes daily but I can always find at least three selections I'd be more than happy with. My duck was so tasteful. Try the wine pairings. The sommelier is very entertaining and introduces some very tasty pairings. Desert. And after dinner drinks in the fireplace area outside of the main dining area is a great plus

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection from start to finish. Ambianc ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Perfection from start to finish. Ambiance exudes romance. Food and dessert were delicious. Loved every second of it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Ski Tip dinner exceeds high expectations

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

What a great place for fine dining nestled along the Snake River at the base of Dercum Mountain. Superb 4-course dinners with each designed to please the visual, olfactory, and gustatory senses. And with wine-pairings to enhance each course, be prepared for a memorable experience. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on March 27, 2016

Always very amazing food. Menu changes regularly, and never ceases to impress. The waitstaff is extremely passionate about food and wine. I recommend the wine pairing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing!!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We visited the Ski Tip Lodge for dinner with our daughter while visiting her in CO. We expected an outstanding evening but it far exceeded our expectations. We started with a perfect cocktail in the sunken sitting area in front of the wood fireplace in the lounge. Our wait staff was very knowledge about the creative menu preparation and had a complete knowledge of the extensive wine list. The food was absolutely amazing!! This was an evening to remember - one that we hope to have again - sooner rather than later!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out of this world

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

We booked this place (and you should always book as it's not very big) only knowing it was #1 on tripadvisor and having friends recommend it. It was myself, husband and 2 kids (age 10 & 13) and even though they were the only kids there, it's worth taking them for the culinary experience. We didn't realise it was a set menu with a set tariff (which is expensive for kids over 12) but loved every choice they had and each course was cooked to perfection. To see my 10 year old drool over the chicken main course was priceless. The wine menu was also amazing and the wait staff very thorough and knowledgeable. The sommelier explained her wines in detail and our server was passionate about the food choices. We had been told beforehand to have our dessert by the fire which we did and they too were amazing. Overall it's a cosy place (also a B&B) with a lovely atmosphere. Yes it's pricey but this'll be one place you'll never forget.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

great staff and lovely location

Dined on March 17, 2016

we really enjoyed the service, and location, the food was also notable. I personally loved the soup we had that day thickened with rice vs. cream and the veg that went along with the scallop was the surprise star.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience!

Dined on March 17, 2016

Had dinner with another couple our 10 year old and their 8 and 4. Food was great. Wine pairing amazing and dessert to die for. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on March 16, 2016

We had the most wonderful dinner experience at the Ski Tip Lodge. Every dish was to perfection. Highly recommended experience at very reasonable prices.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely love this little charming pla ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Absolutely love this little charming place. So random and Hantzel and Gretelish. Out of a book but 5 star everything. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant in the World (IMHO)

Dined on March 15, 2016

The Ski Tip Lodge is expensive but worth every penny. I would HIGHLY recommend the wine pairing. The sommelier has been there for years and is amazingly knowledgeable. The lodge is historic and the dining room is cozy and warm. Dessert is usually served in a separate room next to a fireplace. We dine here every time we are in Keystone and always treasure the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

great service and ambiance....VERY pricey

Dined on March 15, 2016

Excellent service. Good food one gourmet level dining experience. Value for the portions and quality of "house " wines...poor. This is an xtrenely pricey restaurant for the portions and food diversity they provide.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best fine dining in USA

Dined on March 15, 2016

From the minute you walk in the door, you are taken care of. The staff is awesome. The food amazing and atmosphere is so romantic. It is a MUST if you are in Keystone or surrounding area. Loved every minute!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night

Dined on March 14, 2016

Everything from the building, to the food to the history and lastly the service. It was an amazing experience. The food was so tasteful and we wish the meal never ended. Thank you again for a great experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Not such a ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great food and great service. Not such a great value since the started including a resort service charge.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Ambiance

Dined on March 11, 2016

Ambiance and wait staff were amazing! Based on the other reviews I expected the food to be excellent. It wasn't. It was definitely worth checking out. I loved being moved to another room by the fire for desert. Overall fun experience. If you are a foodie, you will be disappointed :(

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful visit! As with all Keystone s ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Wonderful visit! As with all Keystone signature restaurants, you will never be disappointed. Ski Tip is our favorite!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on March 10, 2016

We eat at Ski Tip Lodge a couple of times a year. The food is always excellent and the service is impeccable. Though we don't go very often, the staff remembers us and treats us like old friends. We especially enjoy the soups, but every course is a delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christine was an outstanding server and ...

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Christine was an outstanding server and Megan's wine pairings were exceptional, as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Favorite Place for Dining in Summit County

Dined on March 2, 2016

We have been dining at Ski Tip for over 25 years. It is always fabulous! The atmosphere in the winter is cozy, warm and welcoming. The staff are all professional but friendly. The entrees are always wonderful and dessert in the living room or by the fireplace is just the best! I highly recommend Ski Tip!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best in Keystone

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

This is hands down the best restaurant in Keystone. The menu, wine list, and staff are all excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tremendous food and service

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Tremendous food and service. The wind is that the wine steward recommended was outstanding and all of the food was great as well. The atmosphere is very charming. We had an after dinner drink along with dessert in front of a roaring fireplace in the historic Lodge.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely experience every time. The menu c ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Lovely experience every time. The menu changes daily and what often sounds like an overly ambitious and contrived dish is always excellent in execution.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Romantic getaway

Dined on February 27, 2016

My husband and I, took the weekend for a romantic getaway. We spent the night at the Hotel and we get a reservation for the restaurant on Friday at 5:45 p.m. It is important to make reservation in advance, we were lucky to find a table at the last moment. The service was amazing, and the food excellent. Every course was delicious, I could not tell which one was my favorite. Finally we ate the desserts next to the fireplace, which I thought it was a very good idea, to change the ambiance. We had apple strudel and a lemon parfait, both delicious... I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rustic Delicacies

Dined on February 26, 2016

The lodge had an amazing ambiance, cozy and inviting. The servers were attentive and great, the sommelier Curtis was very knowledgeable about different wines and had a story for each. The food was delicious and unique in its combination of flavors. Would definitely come visit again if in that area!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently exceptional and deserving ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Consistently exceptional and deserving of their reputation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite

Dined on February 24, 2016

We both enjoyed the lodge very much, but my wife felt this was her best dining experience in the entire area, over an 11 year period. Lots of great flavors and textures, plus very attractive presentation. Warm and attractive setting. Great server. (One loud man at adjacent table which is no reflection on the restaurant, but a distraction.) What a pleasant evening. Oh, we never take food home but did this time. The filet and venison were both excellent on day two. Thank you

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was absolutely amazing!!! Foo ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing!!! Food was outstanding, awesome waitress, and it just couldn't have been cozier! For sure a place to dine at :)

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So special

Dined on February 21, 2016

Enough can not be said about what a special place this is. We come here for birthdays, anniversaries. The ambiance, service , food could not be better. It is pricey but its worth it for a very special occasion. We just love it here so much. There is nothing like the Ski Tip

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Evening

Dined on February 21, 2016

We were celebrating time with family by taking them to Ski Tip Lodge for a great dining experience. The evening was perfect. Great food, service, wine list and intimate setting for dessert next to the fireplace.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't say enough great things about ski ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

Can't say enough great things about ski tip lodge. Amazing food, amazing service, amazing ambience. Very romantic. Great date night restaurant

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Of all the places in Keystone, this is p ...

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Of all the places in Keystone, this is probably the nicest and has some of the best food. It has great ambience and great service...some of the servers have been there for years! While the quality of the food ranks as the best in Keystone, it still is not quite the same as some places in Beaver Creek or Vail. Still, for a local place, it is worth visiting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.