Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today
Special offers available. See details

Six One Six - JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids

4.5
842 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
As the JW Marriott Grand Rapids’ signature restaurant, six.one.six makes as unforgettable a statement as the hotel itself. Always at the forefront of inspired dining, six.one.six announces a bold leap into French cuisine with Alessandro Guerrazzi as our new chef de cuisine. Classically trained and a native of Italy, Chef Alessandro showcases a masterful, creative command of raw ingredients and a palatable confidence evident in every dish. It’s much more than a change of menu. It’s a whole new philosophy on what’s fresh and what’s fabulous, as only six.one.six can make possible.

Those wishing a truly indulgent experience can reserve our semi-private dining space where you and eleven of your friends can gather in absolute luxury.

Connected by skywalk to the Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, Downtown Courtyard Marriott, DeVos Place, DeVos Performance Hall and Van Andel Arena.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am
Weekend Brunch (Saturday & Sunday) 7:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm(Sunday - Thursday)
5:30pm - 11:00pm(Friday - Saturday)

JDEK OPEN MAY 1st - LIVE MUSIC FRIDAY AND SATURDAY NIGHTS
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(616) 242-1448
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Todd Webb
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our courture catering is an extension of our restaurant. All dishes are market fresh and market inspired. All served in unique vessels.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking and self-garage parking is available. These are validated at our host stand.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
House progressive music played throughout the restaurant. Live music Friday and Saturday nights in Mixology Lounge and on the Jdek
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Spoil dad this Father’s Day with brunch! Featuring ½ Joyce Farms BBQ Chicken and King Cut Delmonico Steak.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 10:00AM - 10:00PM
Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 8:00PM - 10:00PM

What 842 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We had heard good things about the new French chef at six one six. We had a very good dinner; nice wine selection, nice onion, lardon & carmelized onion tart to start, a good fresh bibb salad with oranges, goat cheese, a nice vinaigrette. For our entrees we had a Coq au Vin and Steak frittes. The steak frites was perfectly prepared with a nicely seasoned crust and medium rare with an herb butter, with frittes on the side. The Coq au Vin was good, classic wine sauce preparation with small potatoes and onions. Only complaint is that one portion of chicken was very overcooked and could not be compensated for by the wine sauce. Other than that, an excellent dinner. We will return. The chef came out and introduced himself and that was very nice and unexpected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great service and food. We were promptly seated and our server was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were extremely disappointed with our experience here! The service was shockingly unprofessional (it seemed the entire wait-staff were untrained). Not only did the waitress pour an entire bottle of wine into our glasses at once (almost completely filled to the brim), but our starters were abruptly taken away from us whilst we were still eating them and replaced by our mains. The food was overall mediocre and it took around 20 minutes for us to receive the check in the end. The general atmosphere was loud and unimpressive. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. I was extremely embarrassed to have taken my mother there for Mother’s Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very good breakfast with great view nice staff

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We made a reservation for the outdoor seating on the jdeck for last Saturday. We arrived and were promptly seated and greeted by the outdoor host. Our server took our appetizer order and we didn't see her again until after we had completed our appetizer which was about 25-30 minutes later. During this time two other tables nearby had been seated and were never served, one of which left after not getting any service. We debated leaving at this point but opted to stay for dinner due to the uncertainty of getting a table elsewhere. We finally were able to order dinner and again never saw our waitress until we were nearly complete with our dinner (30-40 minutes after ordering). Our waters were not refilled and we were left wondering if we would see her again. We had to flag her down to get the bill after being complete with dinner for awhile. The restaraunt was busy but not noticably more than what would be expected for a Saturday night. Being busy is not an issue at all and that we could deal with. It was the lack of service and aloofness of our server that was perplexing. It would have been fine if she even would have explained it or apologized rather than just never being around. The food was good, but the service was unacceptable for any restaurant, and certainly not what would be expected from a restaraunt of this caliber. It really hurt the overall experience. I will say the outdoor host was great and was very apologetic. He was clearly working hard to try to pick up what this particular server was not attending to. However he had limited capacity to do so due to his own responsibilities.

The manager did make things right with our check. However, the first time she checked in was as we were preparing to pay. Had we not said anything, I'm not sure she would have known something was amiss. It will likely be awhile before we would consider returning based on this experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

A very nice birthday lunch for my wife. Excellent food, perfect service by Jasmine, and all requests were met. Jan was especially pleased with the special birthday dessert.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our son graduated from Grand Valley on Saturday and he suggested Six One Six for his celebration dinner. He had a good experience there for a special date.

The food was really delicious. Everyone enjoyed the actual food.
Service was very poor. When we ordered our drinks 2 people who wanted beer got theirs right away. It was a good ten minutes or more before our waiter came back to get everyone else's drink order.
Salads and soup came out quickly for the 3 out of 9 people who ordered them. It took a while for the dinners to arrive. After the food came, our waiter never checked back or asked us how our meals were. Waters were not refilled. We had yo ask someone after considerable time.
Meals are quite pricey and service should have been fantastic at those prices. It was busy, but the waiter could have come by to let us know why there was a delay.
We spent a lot of time waiting. empty wine glasses weren't removed even after asking if we wanted a second glass. We waited a long time for our bill.
Finally, I found the manager and told him we were very dissapointed in the service. He apologized and brought out six deserts for us to share.

If someone asked me for a review, I would tell them it was pricey, food was great, but service was very poor.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

For some reason Justin never brought me my decaf latte. Just 2 cappuccinos that I did not want. Too strong. But that's ok. Wish we were not charged for them, that's all.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Katie the Hostess said she would not seat us if the whole party wasn’t having entree’s. We were attending an event in the ballroom and wanted to have drinks and apps (although one person did have an entree). We had to get the Manager on duty involved. This was 6pm on a Friday and the restaurant wasn’t even half full. We explained our event started at 7 so we wouldn’t be there long. There was still plenty of seating available when we left!! We were a party of three. Also the entree came out well before our apps
1

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Above average hotel dining. They served an excellent French onion soup as well as escargots. Plus their octopus was fork tender. We ordered four appetizers instead of mains and had more than enough food. Their wine list is varied with many international as well as domestic names.
We would definitely recommend this spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great ambience and the food was good! Everything was made from scratch and served hot. Food was pricy and wished it was more affordable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Six One Six is one of our favorite spots in GR. We think the steaks are as good as anywhere else and we have always had superb service. The Brussel sprouts are wonderful and I love the beef tartare as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We had a wonderful night out. Our server was great, the employees were wonderfully. The baked cheese appetizer was amazing!!! The bread they brought out was extremely hard; even though we were told the inside would be soft, it wasn’t, but the butter made up for that! The miso beef stew was delicious! We both ordered the filet, which was out of this world. The potato’s were so salty, neither of us could eat them, the spinach was overly seasoned. We will be back, just to try something new!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Our meal was excellent and the timing of our courses was perfect. Our server Corey made the evening special. He was attentive but not intrusive. We definitely would request to be seated with him again as we plan on returning soon

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 22, 2018

very loud, with expensive food. The onion soup was $13 for a cup of average tasting soup. overall, We would not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Wonderful experience for a late lunch. Our server was excellent and Chris, the bartender was serving some excellent midafternoon cocktails. The manager stopped by to say hello. An overall friendly and hospitable staff with great food to boot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Outstanding food and our waiter Austin was amazing! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Service started out good but getting drinks took awhile and then forgotten. Food was not worth the price. Very bland tasting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

I've reviewed Six.One.Six before, and said glowing things, so we were excited to find a chance to go back. Great food. The ambiance is okay - it's a cute space, but because it's a hotel restaurant, the crowd can be a little variable, from other couples on dates and businesspeople to kids playing on tablets and everything in between. Moreso probably here than at other similar hotel restaurants in GR (like Cygnus, where this is not an issue).

Service was fantastic. Very attentive. We had escargot, served in bubbling garlic butter and divine, octopus (just a little chewy but very good still, great presentation), pomme frîtes (to humor my fiancé), and we split filet mignon (to save room for dessert). The filet was dry aged and absolutely fantastic. All the dishes except the pommes frîtes had something green, but the balance could be a little more green and a little less carb. We had a smoked dark chocolate dessert with gelato, this was lovely also. With the split entree it was a little too much for me and just right for fiancé. He had a couple of Decades - very tasty mixed drink. Overall a very positive experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Steak tartare and Charred Ny strip were outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

As always I enjoyed my time at Six One Six. From the food, the staff is always smiling and helpful, the ambience and drinks are delicious! The price is worth it and the view is lovely. I will continue to dine here for breakfast or brunch most definitely

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food was excellent, the service and ambiance was less than expected for the price. Being located on the river you would expect a view however there is none in the restaurant and our seating area near the window was quite noisy and crowded from the bar area a few feet away As for the service the drinks were a longer than expected wait each time. The timing on the food was as expected and the flavor and quality was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Good food but quite expensive for the area. Not worth it in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The overall atmosphere and food exceeded my expectations. It was the best food I have ever had because of the quality ingredients. As well as the care they put into our whole experience. This is a great place to come relax or for a special occasion like a date night. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent service, interesting, special-occasion prix fixe menu made for interesting available combinations. Highly recommended. No difficulty in dining before the show.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Overall it was good. They did give me a vegetarian option which was not on the menu this is a plus. It was a really nice restaurant. however, it took a while after we first sat down to get water, almost 10 mins even though it was 9pm and is was really slow. when serving the food they mixed up who ordered what and gave me my girlfriends meal. Also they gave me the wrong dessert. After our appetizer they took my silver wear and failed to bring me new ones or notice I did not have any eating utensils when my main meal arrived. This was rough because they basically would give us our food and leave us alone so I had to take a spoon from the empty table next to me or my food probably would have gotten cold before someone came by. But yeah the food was really good!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

A good friend of mine has been bragging about the menu and the chef for a while and I had the perfect opportunity to give them a shot. Valentines day preset menu that was french inspired with wine parings. It was absolutely amazing. Starting with an amuse bouche all the way down to the decedent dessert, we couldn't have been more happy. Great evening, Great food, Great Chef and staff, and overall a great choice for our evening. We will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We had our first date there in December of 2016. We came back for Valentine's Day 2018 and it was fantastic. Our server was so wonderful, can't say enough good things about her. We sat in the back corner and felt it was a little bright. We love the restaurant and what it represents to us....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We went there for a pre- symphony meal, so an early one. All three of us liked what we ordered and the service was excellent. Nice that the hotel and restaurant are on Grand Rapids skywalk.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Six One Six never disappoints! Brunch was incredible as usual and the addition of cheese blintzes made it even better. The omelette and corned beef hash was amazing. Judy took care of us and even toasted our friend who's birthday it was with a mimosa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Great family brunch! It a favorite spot for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The wait staff was amazing. Especially Corey. He hooked us up. Best waiter We’ve ever had. Food was good too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Salmon Poke and Curried Chicken Wrap were delicious. Server, host, and other staff made my co-worker’s birthday a happy one! Now I want to return for my birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Nice river-front setting, not overly large or noisy. Service was truly excellent. Menu was surprisingly limited (8-10 entrees), but something for everyone with a nice variety of well-conceived and well-executed items. The trout was exceptional, and the chef cheerfully invented a pasta dish for one of us. Dinner was not inexpensive, but not outrageous. Use the valet parking (ticket validation included with meal). One of the few fine dining spots open Sundays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Our server Elizabeth was wonderful! She was Very attentive and the food was amazing. Overall very pleased.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

This is always a great place to eat in Grand Rapids. The hotel is wonderful as well. It is very loud if you are seated on the side of the restaurant with the bar, but if you are in further, it's better. They have a nice room for a larger group of people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The food and drinks were excellent and the ambience and noise level were wonderful for being able to have a good conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Excellent Experience! I had been once before but this Saturday was top notch! Austin was our server and attentive beginning to end. Austin offered great opinions on wine to help me make a selection, we ordered the cheese board, a lot of my favorite local selections, Bibb Salad was creative and amazing, and there are no words to describe the Filet. Perfectly cooked, blackberry demi glaze was the perfect compliment. We split a Creme Brûlée if we weren't already super full and shared coffee. It was a perfect date night. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Pricey, but located right there where we were staying. Attentive service by all the staff, delicious entrees. Nice wine accompaniment. Not for budget conscious, but the ingredients and preparation and ambience merit the prices.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22

Tweets by Six One Six - JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids