Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Six One Six - JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids

As the JW Marriott Grand Rapids’ signature restaurant, six.one.six makes as unforgettable a statement as the hotel itself. Market inspired menus, sweeping views, and progressive rhythms combine to create a dining experience second-to-none in Grand Rapids. With dishes that tempt taste buds and seduce the senses, the restaurant is a haven for self-proclaimed food aficionados and lovers of all things yummy. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week, six.one.six personifies the passionate cooking style of its Executive Chef, Todd Webb, and satisfies the most discerning palate. Those wishing a truly indulgent experience can reserve our semi-private dining space where you and eleven of your friends can gather in absolute luxury.

235 Louis NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am
Weekend Brunch (Saturday & Sunday) 7:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm(Sunday - Thursday)
5:30pm - 11:00pm(Friday - Saturday)

JDEK OPEN MAY 1st - LIVE MUSIC FRIDAY AND SATURDAY NIGHTS

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 242-1448

Website:
http://www.ilovethejw.com/

Entertainment:
House progressive music played throughout the restaurant. Live music Friday and Saturday nights in Mixology Lounge and on the Jdek

Catering:
Our courture catering is an extension of our restaurant. All dishes are market fresh and market inspired. All served in unique vessels.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available.

Executive Chef:
Todd Webb

Private Party Facilities:
The semi private dining room features two seatings per evening. Reservations are required. Please contact us to book your next group.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsey Ochmanski: (616) 242-1411

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Six One Six - JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (16)
Waterfront (13)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Great for Brunch (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
773 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We were excited to dine at Six One Six and were able to grab a 9:30 pm reservation for our Anniversary. The ambiance was very nice and our waiter was very attentive. The food was good, seasoned well, and arrived promptly. However, we did feel a bit rushed as the waiter mentioned several times that the kitchen was closing at 10 and we needed to get our order in quickly. We were also VERY disappointed that we were unable to order dessert as we were told the kitchen was closed. If a restaurant is willing to take a 9:30 pm reservation, then we should be able to order dessert and not be rushed through our meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I enjoyed a really nice Sunday brunch buffet. Staff was extremely kind and attentive. Some improvement points: upfront I reserved a low table (yes, this option was given!) and a place on the outside deck. I got a high seat table and inside as it turns out that the deck was closed until 2PM (so after the brunch ends). I really do not get this: I picked 6-1-6 for having a brunch outside, close to the Grand river. Not offering this opportunity (and not informing me about this upfront) was a great disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Everything was excellent, went there for brunch and I guess we were expecting some lunch items, but everything was breakfast. It should be called a breakfast buffet and not a brunch. However the food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our individual server was great. However, I felt bad for her. The restaurant was clearly understaffed for sunday brunch. The food was average and there was a limited selection. I expected much more from a JW Marriott.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Promises great food and atmosphere,but the experience is less. Lots of noise when we visited, and the food was not what was expected. The service was excellent because of a specific server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Enjoyed a combined business/birthday lunch. Was exactly what you would expect from a JW Marriott property. Attractive decor, impeccable service, and delicious meal with a wonderful presentation. I ordered the Kale/Quinoa salad and thoroughly enjoyed it. When making my reservation, I noted that the outing was to celebrate a birthday. At the end of our meal, the staff presented a beautiful and decadent dessert. The only suggestion I have is that during the summer, management would reconsider their decision to open their deck at 2pm. I used to enjoy lunch on the deck and really miss the ability to do so. Kudos to the chef and staff -- I am looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 25, 2017

we sat at our table for 4 and waited almost 10 minutes to ASK for the waitress
service was slow & it is terrible service to have your dinner come BEFORE they clear the appetizer/ salad plates --- we had to clear our own table so the dinner could be served --- staff needs more training

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Though we had made a reservation, we still were made to wait some 20 minutes because we were told our table was not ready. Then what is the point of making a reservation? Many servers were scatterd all over the place, and many tables were not occupied, but our table was not ready? Not just we, many others were lso made to wait some time for their reasrved tables. One customer even asked her friends, "Do they forget us?" I feel the management has deterioted compared to our past experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food is delicious and the staff is extremely accommodating. The only issue was it was extremely busy for Sunday Brunch. We had to wait a little while for our reservation and they had to spill out the restaurant customers into the bar which included tables across from the reception desk. Not the best location to have Sunday Brunch. The food was delicious -- especially the fruit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was fabulous and very fresh. The atmosphere was quiet, which we liked. The wait staff was very attentive and courteous. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This came highly recommended. I've been to brunch at other JW Marriott locations, so I thought it a safe option. I was unimpressed and quite disappointed. The service was subpar and the food underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service was good -- kitchen felt slow. Food was good, but the flavors were muted a bit by a hair more salt than needed. Filet was tasty, as was the gnocchi. Inky cap mushrooms were a delight in the gnocchi dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We generally go to Brunch on Sunday as we love the amazing selections to choose from. Elvis makes amazing omelettes and other egg options. The fresh fruit table is plentiful and well maintained. The service is outstanding. Therefore, we decided to go to dinner on Saturday evening. The menu was amazing and did not disappoint. The service was outstanding. The ambiance was the perfect picture for our date. I would recommend 616 to others wanting to enjoy a special night out.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service, wonderful food. The only negative was the noise level. We were there before 6 PM and the noise was difficult to talk over.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Micheal, the 616 manager, was amazing! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience today at brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Simply stellar! Enjoyed from the moment we were greeted till we pushed away the remnants of the dessert. Wonderful

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was fantastic! Our server was attentive but not overbearing. The restaurant looks cool and smells great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Elvis makes the best omelet hands down! Jimmy was great too!

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The service was terrible! We ended up having a two hour dinner and two of the four of us ordered appetizers as meals! Server barely came over to check on us; We got our drinks late, bread for the table only after we mentioned it twice, meals took forever to come out and two of the four were prepared incorrectly. Server never came back to see how we were doing. We had to ask other servers for stuff when we needed it and still took forever. I use to be a server so I understand the demands and only would complain if it was seriously terrible. And seriously it was terrible plus food was not great for the price. I would never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food quality has declined since I was there last, almost every item was under-seasoned. A bit of a disappointing experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The brunch is second to none in Grand Rapids. Service is always attentive and the food is fresh and locally sourced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Molly our server was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the selections.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had a large group (11) and had a private eating area. The server was very attentive. The food was great. The children's menu was impressive w salmon and organic options that aren't typically on children's menus. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The wait staff was very attentive and answered all our questions. The food was great as was the presentation.

We had dessert in the lounge area to listen to the jazz trio. The area was bit too open and lost the cozy feel. But again, the wait staff was great!

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 20, 2017

great birthday surprise, good time , not to $$, don't ask for a review then demand it to be 50 characters long....

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food and service was outstanding. Recommend getting the tap water!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server was wonderful! Food was perfect! Overall excellent as always

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Interesting that you use the term energetic. The area we were seated in was to loud for a table of 5 to have a good business discussion.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter Diego was amazing even with the table next being rude to him. The only complaint that I have is that a table of drunks got seated right next to us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Had a small mixup while getting seated, but once at our table, everything was delicious, especially the eggs and omelettes made by Chef Elvis. Would recommend, but would try to get a reservation, as opposed to dropping in and trying to get a table.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The tenderloin tacos were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Six one six is a great "go to" for business lunches and dinners. The food and service are very consistent and the warm weather patio has plenty of seating and a great view of the river.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Elvis makes the best omelets ever, and the yogurt parfaits are delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food seemed to be over seasoned. Prevented more natural and subtle flavors from being enjoyed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I thought the food was overpriced and the service was just average. The server wasn't very attentive at keeping waters and drinks filled.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My husband and I visited Six One Six to celebrate a special occasion on a Friday night. On the whole, we enjoyed the restaurant and would go back. It wasn't too busy, even when we used a reservation, so we were taken aback when we were seated next to a really loud group in the back when tables were available up front. I could barely talk to my husband. We asked to move, and we were promptly moved to a less noisy place.
The food was very good. It would have been nice if the soup had a slightly larger portion (my husband's bowl had almost an inch higher amount than mine, which felt odd). We ate the sushi and enjoyed it. My husband was pleased with the beer selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our server Nick was fabulous. Food was beyond great. I took my niece for brunch and enjoyed every minute. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The staff working on January 28 in the evening was phenomenal. Such attention to detail!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was great but the service was not the best. I would have expected a little more attention to our group and it felt like we were left waiting for along periods of time to order and get refills.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Thanks to Robert and Elizabeth who accomodated my special menu requests with politeness and grace. All the staff were friendly - clearly hired at least in part for their ability to interact well with their diners. The food was very good and there was a willingness to modify dishes to suit my taste. The wine list included wines at least a little out the ordinary and all the familiar grapes too.Well done 616 we will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.