About Sivas

794 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30308
View Larger Map

Sivas is a Pan Mediterranean style restaurant located within a historic Victorian house in the heart of Midtown Atlanta. Our chefs blend the many different tastes of the Mediterranean countries together for an experience like no other in Midtown.

Our mission is to serve delicious foods in a creative style and friendly environment to make your visits fun and unforgettable.

Sivas has free parking for their customers.

We will see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
MONDAY : 11 AM-10PM
TUESDAY : 11AM- 10PM
WEDNESDAY :11 AM- 10PM
THURSDAY : 11AM- 10PM
FRIDAY :11AM - 2AM
SATURDAY :12PM -2AM
SUNDAY :12PM -10PM

Cross Street:
5th st and Juniper st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 343-6783

Website:
http://www.sivasmidtown.com/

Entertainment:
Sivas has Bell Dancer on Friday and Saturday nights every week between 8pm-11pm.

Parking Details:
city lot next door w/ free parking for 2 hrs

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Sivas can accommodate all your special event needs.

Sivas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Atlanta / Georgia
Vibrant Bar Scene
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
See All
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Romantic (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
79 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was extremely hot in the patio and all t ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Was extremely hot in the patio and all the windows were closed for some reason.food was not very good also as well as the drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

There was a rowdy and extremely loud lar ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

There was a rowdy and extremely loud large group dining at the outdoor (patio) area where we also sat at. We arrived at around the same time as the group and they only got louder and louder with time. The other sections of the restaurant were full so we couldn't move. My wife and I were barely able to hear each other and the waiter. The waiter apologized for the loud noise, but there wasn't much anyone could've done as the group was SO downright loud. It wasn't that we were expecting a quiet romantic atmosphere given the restaurant and its ambiance (we've dined there before), but it's probably unfortunate timing with such an inconsiderate and nonchalant/boorish group being present at the same time as you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

The food was good , just too little of a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food was good , just too little of a portion for the price. We had to pay for parking. The waiter was nice but he continue to disappear and we had to look for him every time we needed something, even the check, not good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I am a regular there. Great food...stron ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I am a regular there. Great food...strong drinks and a great variety of hookah flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite places to frequent. A ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

One of my favorite places to frequent. Arguably the best hookah in atlanta. The fruit top with a dash of pinacolada in the water is outstanding. Great smoke with amazing flavor. Gino the only host I ask for is always on point. Great personality and consistent seevice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizers; trio was well worth th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great appetizers; trio was well worth the try. Nice surprise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Disappointed

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Went there before show at Fox, love Mediterranean food but have had much better elsewhere . Thick bread, expected Pita with hummus and babaganosh, Greek salad was lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers and some feta. Nothing we ordered was impressive.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Dinner & hookah w friends

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

I went for my birthday, the waiter convince me to get the lamb. It was so good. The waiter was awesome and he was sure to write down everyone's name so he could address us individually when it was time to serve our order. Plates were a good size but not Too much or to heavy. Hookah lasted for a good amount of time before having the need to switch the coals. It was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Almost Perfect

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food was great. The service was fantastic. The entertainment (dancer) was wonderful. The only negative thing I have to say is the music was so uncomfortably loud that we couldn't hear each other when talking. We practically had to shout to have a conversation. We usually just waited for the music to die down between songs to talk. We sat outside and it was a bit warm for my taste but the 007 drink I had cooled me down somewhat.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food in an inviting facility with service

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

We found that the restaurant was a pleasant surprise with it's atmosphere and authentic Turkish food and appetizers.Everything was excellent and the service insufficient and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great drinks, nice atmosphere, and alway ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Great drinks, nice atmosphere, and always a decent crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Great Food, Great Value

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

This was my first dining experience at Sivas and the portions were much more than expected, great taste and good value and The martinis were excellent! I would have liked for Open Table to announce the Hookah Bar aspect and not just dining as this will greatly impact diners who might be offended by that offering at Sivas. They do have areas away from the hookah bar set up so that you can still have an enjoyable dining experience. I will definitely have this on my list of restaurants before Fox show list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Food was good, but very few customers. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Food was good, but very few customers. Service was great, but ambiance dated and weird. For the cost, not worth going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

JUST OK...NOTHING SPECIAL

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

My wife & I went here for the first time for dinner, drinks & hookah & we both thought it was just the food, drinks & hookah were all "just ok". We tried the pineapple bowl hookah & what a ripe-off for $50...there was ABSOLUTELY NO fruit taste at all. The drinks over ice are watered but the martinis are better & the food is nothing special. The ambiance is ok, but personally we are more comfortable with the "lounge" vibe of sofas as opposed to sitting @ a table smoking $50 hookah. Bottom line, there are lots of other places to enjoy hookah & drinks with a much better ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Food Okay, Service Poor

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

Went for lunch with some coworkers and the place was nearly empty. Was seated immediately. However it took nearly 45 minutes to get our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Perfect Lamb Chops

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I tried out this place to smoke some hookah. The hookah was good. The food was great. We both had the lamb chops and they were some of the best lamb chops I have ever had. If you don't like smoke I would definitely avoid because there is a lot of hookah going on but it was a nice ambiance and a great place to relax. I would definitely go back and recommend Siva's to a friend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good but a tad loud.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Good place for Hookah and Drinks, but the music was really loud in there.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great Experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

My partner and I came for our anniversary on Christmas Day. We had a wonderful experience and really enjoyed the food. We would recommend this place to anyone who likes Hookah bars.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mediocare. Nothing like the restaurants ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

Mediocare. Nothing like the restaurants in Istanbul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The level of service is excellent and th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

The level of service is excellent and the servers are attentive. Also the fact that the staff remembers the patrons and treat them with care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stopped in for a quick dinner. Food was ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Stopped in for a quick dinner. Food was very good and the server was awesome. Will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

The food is great, I always get the mousaka and it is wonderful! They have an array of hookahs on the menu and belly dancing entertainment on weekends I believe. Great spot!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tasty Healthy Food

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

This restaurant continues to serve fresh, healthy and tasty food. With a Turkish - Greek flair, you can get lunch and dinner and weekend entertainment including tasteful belly dancing and a contemporary dance vibe from the DJ. Having visited on several occasions for both lunch and dinner, this place deserves to have a lot more business than seen. It is in a Midtown neighborhood around several other establishments. It does provide free convenient parking across the street. So go for the food and bring a crowd. Try some Turkish wines which are excellent. Enjoy and let's keep it in business.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I absolutely love The Sivas!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

I wasn't expecting to have such a great time. The Sivas is a converted house right in the middle of Midtown Atlanta that features a pleasant staff, a bar that makes strong drinks, authentic Greek food, an occasional Belly Dancer (which I was lucky to experience that night) and the best Hookah in town. The Hookahs alone need their own review... they are larger than usual in size and you can choose from a regular size or large. There's even a hookah with Ice and pairings such as milk to make bubbles just to enhance the fun. They also play music. If you want a fun night on the town I recommend The Siva's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Turkish Delight

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

THe great food overcomes the minor shortcomings of service and ambiance. It is worth a visit and you may enjoy the belly dancing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Turkish Food and Belly Dancing

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

I have visited this restaurant for lunch and dinner several times and keep returning. The food is authentic, fresh, flavorful and delicious. The owner is welcoming and you feel like you are in his house. Situated in an old Victorian in Midtown Atlanta, this place can be lively. On Friday and Saturday nights there is a DJ who plays an array of international dance music. Around 9:00 p.m., you are treated to a belly dancer who will engage the diners. Other diners freely get up and dance to the latest tunes. There are also Turkish wines and beverages, as well as the opportunity to enjoy the hookahs. For those who don't like smoking, the hookah smoke is not a hindrance to enjoying the fine dining and atmosphere. There are more private and quieter rooms upstairs if you want easier conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent and atmosphere was ov ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Food was excellent and atmosphere was overall nice on the porch. I did not realize it was a hookah bar as well, so that caught our party (all non smokers) off guard. However, on the porch with an early ( 6 pm) dinner reservation the surrounding tables using hookah did not seem to interfere with our dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing place! Great service and staff

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Amazing place! Great service and staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Earplugs1

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Had made reservations with out of town guests coming and made my reservations based upon a short distance from a Jazz concert where we could walk and the menu. We were seated on the enclosed outside porch and there were 5 of us. The music was so loud that we had to shout to be heard to the person next to us and it was almost impossible to carry a conversation with the group. They had a belly dancer perform since it was a Saturday which was entertaining but even more annoying due to the music level being even louder when she was performing. The service was good and the food was great and I even asked the waiter if they could bring the music down just a little bit. If you want to have dinner with a group or intimate dinner this would not be a good place to eat since you will constantly have to shout to be heard above the music.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Loved it!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

We had great service and an awesome funny waiter who catered to all of us and made us want to come back! He definitely got a big tip! Thank you Sivas for the amazing time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Went here for my wedding anniversary and was pleasantly surprised. Nice Mediterranean feel, comfy seating (sat inside) although the weather was nice, the patio was packed. Good mixture of people dining. Staff was very accommodating, consistently checking to see if we needed anything and answered all our questions. Hookah on ice... Midtown flavor--- nice and smooth $30 - lasted 2 charcoals, pitcher of Mango Margarita - they didn't skimp on the alcohol $30, 2 appetizers and 1 entree, food was great! Flavorful and freshly prepared. Wife had Calamari that she loved! Belly dancer performed about an hour in. Also, the music will go from current pop hits, to Latin to Mediterranean but not in a bad way. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice working lunch in Midtown

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2015

A little noisy for a working lunch, but the food and location more than made up for that

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

My go-to for hookah, drinks, and good food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2015

I enjoy the ambiance. I always end up spending $80 when I go though. It's a bit pricy but it's worth it. The drinks are good but you need more than 3 to get to a happy place - that explains my pricey bill. Usually, I get a few appetizers like hummus, wings, and/or falafel for something to bite on. They have a belly dance on Fridays and Saturdays which gives it a really fun vibe. I alway come back even after spending $80. It's so fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

July 4, 2015

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

We eat here all the time. The food is always fantastic and we've never had bad service. My boyfriend travels to Dubai frequently and he says its the best middle eastern food he's had outside of the middle east. I've tried just about everything on the menu and I love it all. I recommend starting off with the mezes (Small plates). They are great for sharing and are served with fresh baked bread.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Yum!

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 13, 2015

This restaurant has terrific food. Great portion size and very well seasoned, flavorful food. Best baba ganoish I've had in years!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place poor service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

I went the restaurant for lunch and was concerned and first site was very pleased. We were greeted and sat for dinner. I was concerned that we expressed that we were new and there was never an attempt to explain the foreign dishes that were on the menu. There were also very long delays in taking orders, picking up finished dishes and asking for additional drink orders when glasses were empty. There were not very many people in the restaurant so the slow pace in which we were served did not seem warranted. I had to get up on several occasions to ask for the next helping, drink, desert and the check. I should say that the food was very good but the delays hurt the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

the food is very good.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

Everyone there is so nice and attentive. The food has very good bold flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Surprise.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 4, 2015

We sat on the patio and it was lovely. The food is fantastic. There were 5 of us and we all ordered something different and everyone loved their meal. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Delightful Atmosphere and great food.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 21, 2015

Turkish Restaurant that treats you like family. I strongly recommend to anyone seeking great Mediterranean food. Great for dates and social outings. Not as kid-friendly in the evening but certainly more so during the day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Midotwn's Mediterranean Saturday Night Secret

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

The food is fantastic! I've never NOT had a great meal here. Mediterranean fare. The food is reasonably priced. The flaming saganaki, bronzini and the mixed grille entrée (for sharing) are definite must haves!

Finally made it on a weekend night. DJ and belly dancers add to the flavor of the place. Great place for groups, date night or a meal/drink at the bar. Did I mention the hookah?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.