Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Sivas

4.3
80 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Outdoor Dining

Similar Restaurants

About

In Atlanta, Georgia, Sivas is a bar and restaurant, serving a range of Mediterranean-inspired dishes. The kitchen strives to use only seasonally available, fresh ingredients in its from scratch cooking. Along with a full bar with an extensive wine list, the atmosphere at Sivas is casual and cozy where the emphasis is on healthy, authentic dishes.

Sivas�s menu includes a range of small and large plates, including salads, soups cold and hot, appetizers and entr�es. Start small with some hummus or a trio of cold mezes. Hot mezes like spanakopita or stuffed mushroom will warm you up. Mains include lamb shank kabob and grilled branzino.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
MONDAY : 11 AM-10PM
TUESDAY : 11AM- 10PM
WEDNESDAY :11 AM- 10PM
THURSDAY : 11AM- 10PM
FRIDAY :11AM - 2AM
SATURDAY :12PM -2AM
SUNDAY :12PM -10PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 343-6783
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Sivas can accommodate all your special event needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Private Event Coordinator: (855) 980-3601
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th st and Juniper st
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
city lot next door w/ free parking for 2 hrs
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Sivas has Bell Dancer on Friday and Saturday nights every week between 8pm-11pm.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 80 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
3.9
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on October 1, 2016

Can't say enough great things about Sivas. Really doing well in this location and was a welcome addition to the neighborhood. Great food and hookah.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 8, 2016

Was extremely hot in the patio and all the windows were closed for some reason.food was not very good also as well as the drinks

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 4, 2016

There was a rowdy and extremely loud large group dining at the outdoor (patio) area where we also sat at. We arrived at around the same time as the group and they only got louder and louder with time. The other sections of the restaurant were full so we couldn't move. My wife and I were barely able to hear each other and the waiter. The waiter apologized for the loud noise, but there wasn't much anyone could've done as the group was SO downright loud. It wasn't that we were expecting a quiet romantic atmosphere given the restaurant and its ambiance (we've dined there before), but it's probably unfortunate timing with such an inconsiderate and nonchalant/boorish group being present at the same time as you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was good , just too little of a portion for the price. We had to pay for parking. The waiter was nice but he continue to disappear and we had to look for him every time we needed something, even the check, not good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2016

I am a regular there. Great food...strong drinks and a great variety of hookah flavors!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2016

One of my favorite places to frequent. Arguably the best hookah in atlanta. The fruit top with a dash of pinacolada in the water is outstanding. Great smoke with amazing flavor. Gino the only host I ask for is always on point. Great personality and consistent seevice

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2016

Great appetizers; trio was well worth the try. Nice surprise

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2016

Went there before show at Fox, love Mediterranean food but have had much better elsewhere . Thick bread, expected Pita with hummus and babaganosh, Greek salad was lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers and some feta. Nothing we ordered was impressive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2016

I went for my birthday, the waiter convince me to get the lamb. It was so good. The waiter was awesome and he was sure to write down everyone's name so he could address us individually when it was time to serve our order. Plates were a good size but not Too much or to heavy. Hookah lasted for a good amount of time before having the need to switch the coals. It was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was great. The service was fantastic. The entertainment (dancer) was wonderful. The only negative thing I have to say is the music was so uncomfortably loud that we couldn't hear each other when talking. We practically had to shout to have a conversation. We usually just waited for the music to die down between songs to talk. We sat outside and it was a bit warm for my taste but the 007 drink I had cooled me down somewhat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2016

We found that the restaurant was a pleasant surprise with it's atmosphere and authentic Turkish food and appetizers.Everything was excellent and the service insufficient and friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2016

Great drinks, nice atmosphere, and always a decent crowd.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2016

This was my first dining experience at Sivas and the portions were much more than expected, great taste and good value and The martinis were excellent! I would have liked for Open Table to announce the Hookah Bar aspect and not just dining as this will greatly impact diners who might be offended by that offering at Sivas. They do have areas away from the hookah bar set up so that you can still have an enjoyable dining experience. I will definitely have this on my list of restaurants before Fox show list.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2016

Food was good, but very few customers. Service was great, but ambiance dated and weird. For the cost, not worth going back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 21, 2016

My wife & I went here for the first time for dinner, drinks & hookah & we both thought it was just the food, drinks & hookah were all "just ok". We tried the pineapple bowl hookah & what a ripe-off for $50...there was ABSOLUTELY NO fruit taste at all. The drinks over ice are watered but the martinis are better & the food is nothing special. The ambiance is ok, but personally we are more comfortable with the "lounge" vibe of sofas as opposed to sitting @ a table smoking $50 hookah. Bottom line, there are lots of other places to enjoy hookah & drinks with a much better ambiance.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 9, 2016

Went for lunch with some coworkers and the place was nearly empty. Was seated immediately. However it took nearly 45 minutes to get our food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2016

My boyfriend and I tried out this place to smoke some hookah. The hookah was good. The food was great. We both had the lamb chops and they were some of the best lamb chops I have ever had. If you don't like smoke I would definitely avoid because there is a lot of hookah going on but it was a nice ambiance and a great place to relax. I would definitely go back and recommend Siva's to a friend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 2, 2016

Good place for Hookah and Drinks, but the music was really loud in there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2015

My partner and I came for our anniversary on Christmas Day. We had a wonderful experience and really enjoyed the food. We would recommend this place to anyone who likes Hookah bars.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 23, 2015

Mediocare. Nothing like the restaurants in Istanbul.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2015

The level of service is excellent and the servers are attentive. Also the fact that the staff remembers the patrons and treat them with care.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2015

Stopped in for a quick dinner. Food was very good and the server was awesome. Will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 3, 2015

The food is great, I always get the mousaka and it is wonderful! They have an array of hookahs on the menu and belly dancing entertainment on weekends I believe. Great spot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2015

This restaurant continues to serve fresh, healthy and tasty food. With a Turkish - Greek flair, you can get lunch and dinner and weekend entertainment including tasteful belly dancing and a contemporary dance vibe from the DJ. Having visited on several occasions for both lunch and dinner, this place deserves to have a lot more business than seen. It is in a Midtown neighborhood around several other establishments. It does provide free convenient parking across the street. So go for the food and bring a crowd. Try some Turkish wines which are excellent. Enjoy and let's keep it in business.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 13, 2015

I wasn't expecting to have such a great time. The Sivas is a converted house right in the middle of Midtown Atlanta that features a pleasant staff, a bar that makes strong drinks, authentic Greek food, an occasional Belly Dancer (which I was lucky to experience that night) and the best Hookah in town. The Hookahs alone need their own review... they are larger than usual in size and you can choose from a regular size or large. There's even a hookah with Ice and pairings such as milk to make bubbles just to enhance the fun. They also play music. If you want a fun night on the town I recommend The Siva's.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 31, 2015

THe great food overcomes the minor shortcomings of service and ambiance. It is worth a visit and you may enjoy the belly dancing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2015

I have visited this restaurant for lunch and dinner several times and keep returning. The food is authentic, fresh, flavorful and delicious. The owner is welcoming and you feel like you are in his house. Situated in an old Victorian in Midtown Atlanta, this place can be lively. On Friday and Saturday nights there is a DJ who plays an array of international dance music. Around 9:00 p.m., you are treated to a belly dancer who will engage the diners. Other diners freely get up and dance to the latest tunes. There are also Turkish wines and beverages, as well as the opportunity to enjoy the hookahs. For those who don't like smoking, the hookah smoke is not a hindrance to enjoying the fine dining and atmosphere. There are more private and quieter rooms upstairs if you want easier conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 10, 2015

Food was excellent and atmosphere was overall nice on the porch. I did not realize it was a hookah bar as well, so that caught our party (all non smokers) off guard. However, on the porch with an early ( 6 pm) dinner reservation the surrounding tables using hookah did not seem to interfere with our dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 3, 2015

Amazing place! Great service and staff

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 19, 2015

Had made reservations with out of town guests coming and made my reservations based upon a short distance from a Jazz concert where we could walk and the menu. We were seated on the enclosed outside porch and there were 5 of us. The music was so loud that we had to shout to be heard to the person next to us and it was almost impossible to carry a conversation with the group. They had a belly dancer perform since it was a Saturday which was entertaining but even more annoying due to the music level being even louder when she was performing. The service was good and the food was great and I even asked the waiter if they could bring the music down just a little bit. If you want to have dinner with a group or intimate dinner this would not be a good place to eat since you will constantly have to shout to be heard above the music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 19, 2015

We had great service and an awesome funny waiter who catered to all of us and made us want to come back! He definitely got a big tip! Thank you Sivas for the amazing time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 18, 2015

Went here for my wedding anniversary and was pleasantly surprised. Nice Mediterranean feel, comfy seating (sat inside) although the weather was nice, the patio was packed. Good mixture of people dining. Staff was very accommodating, consistently checking to see if we needed anything and answered all our questions. Hookah on ice... Midtown flavor--- nice and smooth $30 - lasted 2 charcoals, pitcher of Mango Margarita - they didn't skimp on the alcohol $30, 2 appetizers and 1 entree, food was great! Flavorful and freshly prepared. Wife had Calamari that she loved! Belly dancer performed about an hour in. Also, the music will go from current pop hits, to Latin to Mediterranean but not in a bad way. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 15, 2015

A little noisy for a working lunch, but the food and location more than made up for that

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 10, 2015

I enjoy the ambiance. I always end up spending $80 when I go though. It's a bit pricy but it's worth it. The drinks are good but you need more than 3 to get to a happy place - that explains my pricey bill. Usually, I get a few appetizers like hummus, wings, and/or falafel for something to bite on. They have a belly dance on Fridays and Saturdays which gives it a really fun vibe. I alway come back even after spending $80. It's so fun!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 4, 2015

We eat here all the time. The food is always fantastic and we've never had bad service. My boyfriend travels to Dubai frequently and he says its the best middle eastern food he's had outside of the middle east. I've tried just about everything on the menu and I love it all. I recommend starting off with the mezes (Small plates). They are great for sharing and are served with fresh baked bread.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2015

This restaurant has terrific food. Great portion size and very well seasoned, flavorful food. Best baba ganoish I've had in years!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2015

I went the restaurant for lunch and was concerned and first site was very pleased. We were greeted and sat for dinner. I was concerned that we expressed that we were new and there was never an attempt to explain the foreign dishes that were on the menu. There were also very long delays in taking orders, picking up finished dishes and asking for additional drink orders when glasses were empty. There were not very many people in the restaurant so the slow pace in which we were served did not seem warranted. I had to get up on several occasions to ask for the next helping, drink, desert and the check. I should say that the food was very good but the delays hurt the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2015

Everyone there is so nice and attentive. The food has very good bold flavors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2015

We sat on the patio and it was lovely. The food is fantastic. There were 5 of us and we all ordered something different and everyone loved their meal. Definitely will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2015

Turkish Restaurant that treats you like family. I strongly recommend to anyone seeking great Mediterranean food. Great for dates and social outings. Not as kid-friendly in the evening but certainly more so during the day.

Report
Helpful
1
2