About Sitti

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kafta Kabob
Pita
chicken kabob
Lamb Kofta Wrap
Kebabs
Beef And Lamb Shawarma
Labneh
Pizette
Sitti Rice
Falafel With Vegetables
Pumpkin Pita
Hummus
Chicken Artichoke
Homemade Pita
Sitti Sugar Cookies And Ice Cream
Baklava
Beef Shawarma
Kibbee Mikli
When In Doubt, Pinkies Out
Hommos With Meat
Goat Cheese Stuffed Peppers
New Belgium Lips Of Faith
Lamb & Okra Stew
Falafel Wrap
Beef And Lamb Shawarma Wrap With Lemon Potato Salad
Hummus Dip Trio
Halloumi
Hommos
Mahi Feature
Salmon
Unsweetened Iced Tea
Lamb Chops
Chicken Shawarma
Hummus Trio: Sweet Potato / Lentil / Avocado
Mahi Tripoli Over Grilled Veg
Salmon, Bronzed White Sweet Potato, Wilted Spinach, Mustard Cream Sauce
Kabis
Hommos Noir
Sugar Cane Skewered Ahi Tuna, Pea Shoots, Couscous & Harrissa Garlic Whip
Vegetable And Rice Stuffed Pepper, Tomato Arak And Yogurt
White Gazpacho
Pimm's Cup
Sitti Tasting
Baba Ghanouj
Beef Shawarma Plate
Ribeye Steak
Mixed Grill Kabob
Grilled Local Peach Ashta Basket
Falafel and Vegetables
Seabass
Beef Bacon Wrapped Filet, Za'atar Smashed Potato, Sauteed Asparagus & Smoked Pomegranate Demi
Seafood Crepe, Tri-Color Couscous, Haricot Vert, Carrot Lime Buerre Blanc
Chocolate, Walnut & Pistachio Baklava, Homegrown Honey
Warak Anab
Seared Duck Breast, Sauteed Kale, Curried Bulgur Pilaf And Pomegranate Reduction
Chicken Shawarma Pizzette
Roasted Bone Marrow, Zaatar Pita Crostini, Tabouleh Tomato Cup
Kibbee Nayyeh
Goat Cheese & Orange Salad
Local Fig, Goat Cheese, Pickled Red Onion, Walnut & Balsamic Drizzle Pizzette
Scallop Entree
Cinnamon Rice Pudding Layered With Peach Pudding Topped With Peach Preserves
Mixed Grill
Chicken And Artichoke Pizzetta
Grilled Vegetable Wrap
Mixed Grill Kebabs
Rice Pudding
Kibbeh Nayeh
Mezze
Laban Bi Khiar
Chicken Kibbee
Smoked Duck With Corn Souffle, Braised Green Kale In A Apple Ginger Demi-Glace
Mix Grill
Fatteh With Lamb
Chicken Shawarma Wrap
Ashta
Tomato Basil Mozzarella
Hashwi Dumplings With Sesame Hommos
Labneh Cheese & Yogurt Bread
Valentines Day Pita
Pan Seared Mahi, Moujadra, Sauteed Spinach, Dark Chocolate Chile Reduction
Lebanese Tasting
Heirloom Tomato, Fried Halloumi, Opal Basil And Sherry Red Wine Vinaigrette
Smoked Beef Shortribs, Mashed Potato, Haricot Vert & Bing Cerry Pomegranite Demi
Sauteed Chicken Breast with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes and roasted peppers
Sea bass
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Bee Sting

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Fit for Foodies (105)
Special Occasion (81)
Good for Groups (78)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Great for Lunch (46)
Hot Spot (44)
Romantic (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Kid-friendly (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Scenic View (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was bland, and they completely scre ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was bland, and they completely screwed up our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I love Sitti for many reasons. I've neve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I love Sitti for many reasons. I've never had better food or service. A waiter spilled a cup of water on my table and the manger brought me a free drink (ahhhmazing slow gin fizz), and a lavender crembrulee for free! The atmosphere is great and their prices are beyond reasonable. I recommend their tomato monzerella flatbread !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went during Friday night of Restauran ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went during Friday night of Restaurant Week, so I'm willing to give them a second chance on a less busy day. But our appetizers were delivered incorrectly (and without any additional pita or crackers), my husband went a good 5 minutes without silverware, and one of our entrees was just not very good.

It was also very, very loud in the restaurant. Will give it one more try as we've heard good things about the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great food as usual...ate too much

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food as usual...ate too much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This was our first time there. Our serve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our first time there. Our server was great. The quality and price were exceptional. Will definitely go there again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sitti is nice for a change once in awhil ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Sitti is nice for a change once in awhile. There is nothing that stands out as excellent, but the food is always good and the menu selections are varied enough to ensure that all in the party can find something they like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Wonderful service and wonderful food. A ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful service and wonderful food. Absolutely loved this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good food. Noise level was pretty ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Really good food. Noise level was pretty high...almost too high for ordinary conversation for a table of 4. The service was slow on a very busy Tuesday (!) night, but our waitress was really helpful and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Wonderful experience. Excellent service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful experience. Excellent service. Fresh baked bread and oil delivered immediately. Exciting, tasty options of Lebanese dishes. Waitress very helpful with descriptions and recommendations. Duck breast was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favorite places. Food quality ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

One of our favorite places. Food quality is always superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This find was a gem. In town dropping m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This find was a gem. In town dropping my son off at college and took a gamble. Boy did it pay off. From the service to the food and drinks everything was exceptional and coming from Long Island New York where good restaurants are a dime a dozen this is high praise. Can't wait to go back next month when we're in town for NC State family weekend. I am a person who never writes a review but this restaurant deserved it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a fantastic experience with my fam ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had a fantastic experience with my family at Sitti. Our server (Jared) was knowledgeable, friendly, and engaging. His recommendations were spot on and all of the food, from the dip trio appetizer to the stuffed chicken breast entrée, was amazing. I enthusiastically recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MY FIRST TIME THERE, AND I LOVED IT!.... ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

MY FIRST TIME THERE, AND I LOVED IT!....THE MANAGER, TONY, MADE A POINT TO COME OVER AND SAY HI TO OUR GROUP, AND OFFERED A FREE DESSERT!....ALL THE FOOD WAS AMAZING.

CANNOT WAIT TO TAKE MY HUSBAND BACK!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found and booked the reservation for o ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I found and booked the reservation for our party of 13. We were having a bachelorette party and Sitti was our dinner destination. Everything went well. People raved about the food, drinks, and atmosphere. Our server Alston was even so kind to give us a few complimentary desserts in celebration. She was patient with us and very helpful. Overall the experience was wonderful! Thank you for making the bride's night special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Noise level is quite high making convers ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Noise level is quite high making conversation fora group of 8 difficult. That said, we did enjoy our evening and greatly appreciated the baklava with candle for two birthday celebrants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We asked for seating in a quiet area, if ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We asked for seating in a quiet area, if possible. Our table was located in the basement and the noise level may have been slighter less that upstairs, however, it was nearly unbearable. The 5 of us could not carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Experience was fabulous, and already pla ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Experience was fabulous, and already planning to bring our next door neighbors with us. They are Venzuelan and love Lebanese food. Our waitress was spot on and enjoyed chatting with manager.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is wonderful, food is both authe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service is wonderful, food is both authentic & delicious! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a fantastic meal. T ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic meal. The food was delicious and enjoyable. I told my family all about it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Love the bar at Sitti, has a nostalgic v ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Love the bar at Sitti, has a nostalgic vibe to the design. The staff is top notch and friendly. The food is excellent with a focus on flavor and ingredients, not a bunch of heavy, salty food. Easy to find something healthful yet delicious and satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They never disappoint. We come here ofte ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

They never disappoint. We come here often and really enjoy the food service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a lovely time celebrating a frien ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had a lovely time celebrating a friend's upcoming wedding. The waitress was super friendly and even gave us free desserts for our occasion. Thank you for a lovely time, Sitti!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great specials. Always a favorite.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great specials. Always a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sitti is always my go to place! It has n ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Sitti is always my go to place! It has never disappointed me in taste, value and service. There are many other restaurants between my suburb and downtown Raleigh, but I go to Sitti because I KNOW the food will be great- EVERY TIME!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice twists on traditional middle easter ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice twists on traditional middle eastern dishes; very friendly to a western palate. Great service and very efficient. Maybe even too efficient--we were in and out within an hour on a Friday night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I went here for a nice di ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My husband and I went here for a nice dinner out. It is decor is quite chic. As other reviews have mentioned, the two person tables are a little cramped. Us ladies had to keep moving our purses, so others could get by or sit down. The larger tables were more spread out. The acoustics were terrible. I could barely hear a thing my husband said to me, for all of the noise of others talking.

The service was great. The hostess was pleasant and our server was very nice and understanding about my allergies. He offered many recommendations. The menu also has gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan items marked. However, I did get sick. I assume the falafel was the culprit, even though it was marked gluten free. They probably fried it in the same fryer as something made with wheat. Not all restaurants realize that this adds gluten to the food.

Aside from the falafel, I also ate the seasonal hummus trio (with sliced veggies instead of bread for an additional cost), the Kabis (marinated olives, pickles, and pickled onions), and the chicken shawarma. The food was ok, but not really great. The plating was mediocre at best. Not what I would expect from a seemingly high-end restaurant. They just plunked the food down on the plate with no decoration, sauce, or artistic skill.

The highlight of the evening was the cocktail I ordered at the recommendation of the server. It was the Hibiscus Royale, a champagne drink with a candied hibiscus flower in the middle! It was delicious and artfully presented. I think the only reason I would go back is for more drinks like that.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This is an excellent place to eat and sp ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This is an excellent place to eat and spend time with special people in one's life. I have been with family and with friends. Every time has been with children (who LOVE the hummus, by the way), but the ambiance is perfect for a romantic dinner, as well. When I come into town, I love to eat at Sitti!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only my 2nd time here- it was really ver ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Only my 2nd time here- it was really very good again. Will come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a nice lunch with healthy fresh d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had a nice lunch with healthy fresh delicious food. We enjoyed a trio of hummus and baba Ganesh. The pita bread is fresh and hot. The salad with added falafel was excellent. We will certainly come back again to try so many other appealing dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have always enjoyed our time at Sitti ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have always enjoyed our time at Sitti and this meal was enjoyable as always. Our server forgot to place our appetizer order so when she realized it, they went above and beyond to make it right. That was unneccesary but greatly appreciated!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my first visit to Sitti. I enj ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was my first visit to Sitti. I enjoyed the experience very much. My husband and I shared he kabob meal for two. The beef and the grilled shrimp that we ordered were cooked to perfection. My only complaints were the noise level (high) and some minor gaps in service caused by the fact that more than one person serviced the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome meal and service as always.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Awesome meal and service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Three of our party of four had the lamb ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Three of our party of four had the lamb chops, and they were superb! The fourth had the mixed grill, which is a great way to go for a little bit of all the deliciousness. Service was excellent. We took family visiting from out of town - always a favorite and always a great choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had food poisoning from eating there. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I had food poisoning from eating there. I will not come back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Fantastic. Sitti never fails to disappoi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Fantastic. Sitti never fails to disappoint, and we love introducing friends to the place. These were foodies from Durham, so it was no mean feat to impress them. Never fear, Sitti was more than up to the challenge, and they left pleased and very full! Thanks again for a lovely time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sitti is consistently very good. A nice ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Sitti is consistently very good. A nice varied menu. A very competent and friendly waitstaff .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I came in early and it was very quiet st ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I came in early and it was very quiet still. Food came our quickly and tasted great. The price of the meal was reasonable. However, as we were finishing up the staff was too eager to collect the plates and give us the check (they were in the dinner mentality but the dinner crowd had not yet arrived).

I think the staff should step back more when there is plenty of open tables. Let the guests savor the meal a bit and enjoy the experience. Definitely some room for improvement there.

Despite this I would recommend Sitti to anyone.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Amberjack fish was way overcooked, espec ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Amberjack fish was way overcooked, especially for $20. Chicken artichoke dish so salty it was barely edible. Server was very good...that's about it. Feels and tastes like a chain restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent location for a Business Dinner ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent location for a Business Dinner in downtown Raleigh. Great choices of food and wonderful staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal with terrific service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Outstanding meal with terrific service. Wonderful wait staff and general manager. A great place for a delicious meal and a relaxing evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.