About Sitti

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (121)
good for groups (96)
special occasion (87)
See All
hot spot (61)
neighborhood gem (60)
romantic (53)
great for lunch (46)
vibrant bar scene (22)
late-night find (21)
great for brunch (13)
kid-friendly (13)
notable wine list (11)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to almost every highly rated a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I've been to almost every highly rated and reviewed restaurant in the triangle area and I always find myself coming back to Sitti. The food is phenomenal. There isn't one thing on the menu I haven't adored completely. The service has always been fantastic, and the ambience is to die for. If you are looking to eat a little on the less expensive side, I highly recommend ordering an appetizer with a side! The appetizers are essentially small plates, definitely enough to fill up one person along with a side of either rice or French fries. My favorite appetizer that I typically will order as a meal is the chicken shawarma. On the other hand, their kebobs are AMAZING! Definitely one of my favorite menu items!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun atmosphere, fabulous food, attentive service!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoyed our recent meal at Sitti. We had a reservation, but were running late due to parking situation - the hostess phoned me to ascertain our timeline before they gave our table away - we really appreciated that extra service! The menu is highly varied and everything is delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food and Service!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Went here on a date, had to go early because there were no reservation spots at the time we wanted - still went anyway and glad we did, the food was great, the waitress very warm and friendly and the Hibiscus Royale cocktail was fantastic - would easily recommend for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Great food prepared the same way my Sitt ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great food prepared the same way my Sitti made it. I could eat there every night.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great hummus :)

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great hummus :)

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Very noisy. Service so so....probably ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Very noisy. Service so so....probably because they were so busy. Some sound baffling hangings or other devices might help.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and a great waitress!!!

Dined on May 11, 2016

Awesome food and a great waitress!!!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday celebration

Dined on May 9, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration. Service was attentive, and the food was great. Salads, entrees and desserts were excellent, though the Sitti Salad was not something I'd recommend, it was plain and greasy. Those who had the two different lamb dishes loved them. The seafood was great as well. portions were generous.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Always good food

Dined on May 5, 2016

I've eaten here several times for lunch or dinner. The food is very good. It's not the best atmosphere for a restaurant. But I prefer good food to ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great exotic taste for a great price

Dined on May 5, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed Sitti and plan on returning to finish exploring their menu! It's a different taste then other restaurants around town and that's why I love it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

The wine list is unique and the servers ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

The wine list is unique and the servers know the wines very well. We loved the variety of small plates we could order. Delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food. Got there early for Sund ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Fantastic food. Got there early for Sunday lunch and got seated quickly.

food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly, warm and efficient service. O ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Friendly, warm and efficient service. One of the best salads I have tasted. I look forward to returning.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

casual business dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

We took a business friend from NY City to Sitti and enjoyed the dinner very much. Sitti was one of the few places open on Sunday evening. The hummus noir is outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

The restaurant is laid out very nicely w ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The restaurant is laid out very nicely with modernish decor and simple touches. We went between meals so it was not busy at all. Our waitress was kind, offered suggestions, and was attentive. The food was delicious! I had a chicken pesto sandwich with a side salad and my boyfriend had the falafel sandwich with the Rosemary fries. Look forward to visiting and trying other dishes soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 4th visit , I love the food ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

This was our 4th visit , I love the food. I grew up eating Lebanese foods at all of our family events and Sitti comes very close to the family recipes.

food5
ambience5
service5

This place was amazing--great food, grea ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

This place was amazing--great food, great service, great wine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Been to Sitti a few times, each instance was great. Notable things to try are the feta cheese dip and the kabobs.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent experience. We had a large group (11) and they had no issue seating us just a few minutes after our reservation time. The bar is excellent and the restaurant has a very open layout, which makes it high energy. The food was absolutely outstanding. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food, great server, but very loud.

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was very good, the server was helpful and attentive. It is very noisy so I would not recommend for a romantic dinner. The parking downtown is awful.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very nice dinner

Dined on April 16, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience very much as we have in past visits. Very good restaurant for dinner before a symphony concert.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Too Noisy

Dined on April 15, 2016

Dinner at Sitti on Friday night was disappointing. Firstly, it was so loud it was hard to carry on a conversation. Mostly we were disappointed in the menu; it has changed since our last visit. In my opinion the menu is not as good as it used to be. The service was great and the wine good, but we won't be going back anytime soon.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was interesting and well prepar ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was interesting and well prepared. I enjoyed the baba ganouj and the beef and lamb kabobs were tasty. I would recommend if you are in the mood for Lebanese food.

food3
ambience2
service1
value2

It was ok...

Dined on April 10, 2016

I sent a note to the restaurant. I think if I had a better server the evening would have been better. They were not inviting as is Part of the Lebanese culture. Owners deserve a chance to get it right as one bad employee shouldn't speak for the establishment

food3
ambience4
service4

Sitti was yummy. The hummus and pita wer ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Sitti was yummy. The hummus and pita were amazing and the cocktails are fantastic!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful experience for a 50th b ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

What a wonderful experience for a 50th birthday celebration. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful with suggestions. We didn't have any wait with our reservations and the manager came by to personally greet us. Very positive experience.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Very good authentic flavors; Very noisy

Dined on April 2, 2016

Service was very good. We enjoyed what we ordered but were a little disappointed that the goat-cheese stuffed sweet peppers, although good (but pricey for what we got), was truly "a sample" of four little peppers. It's too bad there isn't some "noise buffering" decor that would help the very loud ambience. We definitely wouldn't bring friends who we want to hear what they're saying to this restaurant, even though the food is very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious and high quality food

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

I have been to Sitti about 5 times and they never disappoint. The food is fresh, service is good, and makes for a very enjoyable night out to dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Lots of hype, doesnt live up to it

Dined on April 2, 2016

I was looking forward to trying Sitti as the reviews are so good but honestly was unimpressed. The lamb was super salty and the rest of the food we had was ok. The pita bread and oil were great but that was about it. I would likely not eat here again. In all fairness I dont usually eat Lebanese food so maybe it was just a taste thing but I prefer other restaurants in Raleigh.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was outstanding!

Dined on March 31, 2016

Food and service was outstanding!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Raleigh Gem

Dined on March 30, 2016

Found Sitti through visitraleigh.org and was excited to try it since our hometown in Northern Michigan has few options for ethnic cusine. I started following Sitti on Instagram before our trip and my excitement was intensified everytime I saw one of their beautifully photographed posts. When we finally arrived, the staff was friendly and attentive, the food on point, and the cocktail menu interesting and artfully crafted. Nice job, Sitti. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently good

Dined on March 28, 2016

Sitti is a solid choice. The food is always consistent and the waitstaff/management are pleasant. The venue is good for groups and dates.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The Chicken Sharwama is still disappointing

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

The chicken is dry and flavorless :( The presentation is nice. Without the whipped garlic, its so bland.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience!

Dined on March 25, 2016

This was our second time eating at Sitti. I was an excellent experience both times. Excellent food and service. I highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Birthday at sitti

Dined on March 19, 2016

The food overall was pretty good, the hummus was out of this world fantastic! The music was like being in a club, so loud and full of bass. That was my least favorite part of the experience. This was a pricey meal too, don't go in there expecting to spend less than $50-$70. The service was outstanding, 5 stars.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Salmon, salmon, salmon!

Dined on March 19, 2016

So glad Sitti brought the Samkeh Harra (salmon topped with tahini sauce, cilantro, mint, onions, and a hint of jalapeño) back to the dinner menu! That is my favorite dish at Sitti. For awhile it was only on the lunch menu. They've also got a new salmon (baklava crusted salmon) which is very good -- has a sweet crunch coating. Service and food were excellent as always!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal exceeded my expectation.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Sitti met my expectation for a great meal, portion size was just right, taste and presentation of meal was fantatic. The pan seared Salmon was fresh, the sweet potato Kibbe was "yum, yum good". Our server was friendly and knowlegeable. I have been recommending the restuarant to my friends in Charlotte, as a "must visit" eating spot, when in town in Raleigh. I look forward to visiting again with you on my next trip. Keep up the good work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Meal

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

The restaurant and the food and the service was outstanding. Every dish we ordered was wonderful. I'm still craving the lamb bacon wrapped dates filled with goat cheeses. We live in Chicago but it's worth the plane ride to dine at Sitti in Raleigh.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around great place

Dined on March 13, 2016

I just LOVE this place! I've lived in Raleigh for about 5 years now, and this is my go to spot for a nice dinner out. The food is amazing and their cocktails are great as well. We always get great service as well! I would recommend ordering a few small plates per person; it's affordable and I love every single menu item. Definitely give this place a try if you've never been!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was absolutely delicious! The ...

Dined on March 8, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! The baba ghanouj, hummus noir, and mouhamra were all too die for, deeply intense flavors that awakened your taste buds. And the homemade pita bread was scrumptious. Our entrees were very flavorful and very nicely presented--fatteh, samkeh harra, and lamb chops. However, my three lamb chops--one of the more expensive items on the list--were really thin, very small, and extremely fatty, thus hardly any edible meat. I would never order this again. The service was impeccable and overall the food was wonderful. I would think for the price charged for the lamb chops more attention should be paid to quality and quantity.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.