About Sitti

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kafta Kabob - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Lamb Kofta Wrap - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Kebabs - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Pita - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
chicken kabob - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Beef And Lamb Shawarma - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Labneh - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Pizette - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Hummus - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Chicken Artichoke - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Homemade Pita - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Sitti Sugar Cookies And Ice Cream - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Baklava - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Beef Shawarma - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Kibbee Mikli - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
When In Doubt, Pinkies Out - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Hommos With Meat - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Goat Cheese Stuffed Peppers - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
New Belgium Lips Of Faith - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Lamb & Okra Stew - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Falafel Wrap - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Beef And Lamb Shawarma Wrap With Lemon Potato Salad - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Sitti Rice - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Hummus Dip Trio - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Halloumi - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Hommos - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Mahi Feature - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Salmon - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Unsweetened Iced Tea - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Falafel With Vegetables - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Lamb Chops - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Chicken Shawarma - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Hummus Trio: Sweet Potato / Lentil / Avocado - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Mahi Tripoli Over Grilled Veg - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Salmon, Bronzed White Sweet Potato, Wilted Spinach, Mustard Cream Sauce - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Kabis - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Hommos Noir - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Sugar Cane Skewered Ahi Tuna, Pea Shoots, Couscous & Harrissa Garlic Whip - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Vegetable And Rice Stuffed Pepper, Tomato Arak And Yogurt - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
White Gazpacho - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Pimm's Cup - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Sitti Tasting - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Baba Ghanouj - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Beef Shawarma Plate - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Pumpkin Pita - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Ribeye Steak - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Mixed Grill Kabob - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Grilled Local Peach Ashta Basket - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Falafel and Vegetables  - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Seabass - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Beef Bacon Wrapped Filet, Za'atar Smashed Potato, Sauteed Asparagus & Smoked Pomegranate Demi - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Seafood Crepe, Tri-Color Couscous, Haricot Vert, Carrot Lime Buerre Blanc - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Chocolate, Walnut & Pistachio Baklava, Homegrown Honey - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Warak Anab - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Seared Duck Breast, Sauteed Kale, Curried Bulgur Pilaf And Pomegranate Reduction - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Chicken Shawarma Pizzette - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Roasted Bone Marrow, Zaatar Pita Crostini, Tabouleh Tomato Cup - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Kibbee Nayyeh - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Goat Cheese & Orange Salad - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Local Fig, Goat Cheese, Pickled Red Onion, Walnut & Balsamic Drizzle Pizzette - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Scallop Entree - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Cinnamon Rice Pudding Layered With Peach Pudding Topped With Peach Preserves - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Mixed Grill - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Chicken And Artichoke Pizzetta - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Grilled Vegetable Wrap - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Mixed Grill Kebabs - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Rice Pudding - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Kibbeh Nayeh - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Mezze - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Laban Bi Khiar - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Chicken Kibbee - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Smoked Duck With Corn Souffle, Braised Green Kale In A Apple Ginger Demi-Glace - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Mix Grill - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Fatteh With Lamb - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Chicken Shawarma Wrap - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Ashta - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Tomato Basil Mozzarella - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Hashwi Dumplings With Sesame Hommos - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Labneh Cheese & Yogurt Bread - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Valentines Day Pita - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Pan Seared Mahi, Moujadra, Sauteed Spinach, Dark Chocolate Chile Reduction - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Lebanese Tasting - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Heirloom Tomato, Fried Halloumi, Opal Basil And Sherry Red Wine Vinaigrette - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Smoked Beef Shortribs, Mashed Potato, Haricot Vert & Bing Cerry Pomegranite Demi - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Sauteed Chicken Breast with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes and roasted peppers - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Sea bass - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil - Sitti, Raleigh, NC
Bee Sting - Sitti, Raleigh, NC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Fit for Foodies (35)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Groups (29)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Authentic (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Casual (18)
Healthy (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Romantic (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fun (8)
Cozy (8)
Tapas (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vegan (5)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (4)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The ambiance in the place is really awes ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

The ambiance in the place is really awesome. The plates come out and doesn't look like much but it turned out to be the perfect portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Excellent faire! Even if you are not fa ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent faire! Even if you are not familiar with Lebanese cuisine, there is something for everyone on Sitti's menu. It is great every time we have gone to eat!

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, and ambience were excelle ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food, service, and ambience were excellent. Love this place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite place to eat. Great fo ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always a favorite place to eat. Great food, especially the warm pita.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and friendly service! T ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great atmosphere and friendly service! The food was great, with good portions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I won't order the same thing next time. ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I won't order the same thing next time. This was my first experience where the food wasn't very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Just didn't find the food all that flavo ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Just didn't find the food all that flavorful for ME cuisine. The chicken shawarma was bland and the mezzas where ok. Unfortunately we have lived in the ME for many years and are hard to please when it comes dining out in local ME restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

This is my absolute favorite place to ea ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is my absolute favorite place to eat in DT Raleigh. The service was not the best I've ever had, but the food was amazing as per usual.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Sitti was excellent as expected. The fo ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Sitti was excellent as expected. The food here is always spot on and their cocktails were delicious. As always it was a popular spot on a Saturday so had to book at 5 which is earlier but worked out as the couple we were with had a kid.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, a good meal and good service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always, a good meal and good service. We had friends in from out of town and they enjoyed getting something different than they have at home and they appreciated the liveliness of the restaurant. Some of us selected appetizers to make our meal, others entrees. All were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The atmosphere was great. However, I had ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The atmosphere was great. However, I had pretty high expectations and they were not met. We ordered the feta dip and received chunks of seasoned feta with a crispy triangle of naan bread, where was the rest? I had hopped for an actual dip as described on the menu.

The lamb stew contained six actual pieces of lamb, it was delicious but it left you wanting an actual meal and not what felt like an appetizer. My partner had the chicken curry, the vegetables were wonderful but the chicken lacked taste to me. My partner liked the meal overall.

Overall idk if I would go back, I could eat the same type of food elsewhere and not spend as much as we did.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

In my husband's words "this is the best ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

In my husband's words "this is the best filet mignon I have ever had". I loved my shrimp kabob as well.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Med food. Great service. Just a li ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great Med food. Great service. Just a little loud on Sat night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food!!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brought my parents to Raleigh and tried ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Brought my parents to Raleigh and tried out this spot, and it was amazing! Great food, atmosphere and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great as was service. Loved th ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was great as was service. Loved the tastings plate and their new sweet potato pita.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks were exceptional. T ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food and drinks were exceptional. The service was excellent. We arrived in the early evening and there was plenty of seating and the noise was minimal. There was a table set up for another event suggesting they could accommodate large groups, perhaps 20 seats.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a wonderful time with a group of ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was a wonderful time with a group of 8 celebrating two birthdays. Our server was awesome and very patient as well as attentive. Our family loves to come to this establishment! Drinks and food were a good value and very fresh.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend and I ate at Sitti before atten ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A friend and I ate at Sitti before attending the ballet. Our reservation was for 6:00 pm and the restaurant wasn't crowded and noisy at the time. Our wait staff was friendly and attentive. The menu is extensive. So many good choices! My friend had chicken and I had salmon. Both were cooked perfectly!

My only complaint is that once we were ready to get the check and leave, our waitress disappeared. Too be fair it had started to get busy, and loud!

I plan on bringing my husband with me very soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We drove to Raleigh from Fayetteville fo ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We drove to Raleigh from Fayetteville for my wife's birthday.

Both hostess and server were pleasant and helpful.

We tried various small plates. The Mouhamra and cheese rolls were great! The Halloumi was good as well.

My wife had the Curry Chicken beast and loved it. I reaaly enjoyed the

Pepper Filet . We will definitely travel to Sitti again .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had the vegan tasting plate menu that ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had the vegan tasting plate menu that exemplified middle eastern cooking's amazing use of complex spices. A wide variety of delicious flavors that were never overwhelming.

We ate early on a Sunday evening, so the atmosphere might not be typical of peak times, but the restaurant was over half full and was not noisy. The friendly hostess and wait staff didn't hover, but appeared at all the right moments and offered solid menu advice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate a birthday. We arri ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We went to celebrate a birthday. We arrived on time for the reservation and were given a table quickly, but we discovered it was unsuitable because it was near the entrance and was subject to a chilly breeze each time the door opened. So when we requested it, our server moved us to another table. Unfortunately, it meant a section change and therefore a server change. We would have been happier with the original server. The food we ordered was excellent and came fairly quickly. The pricing was reasonable - none of the entrees exceeded $30. The noise level seemed a little high, but not excessive. All in all it was a most enjoyable eating experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great as usual.....thank you. Food and ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great as usual.....thank you. Food and drinks were excellent!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend from out of town was visiting, ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 21, 2016

A friend from out of town was visiting, he had never been to the Raleigh area so we immediately recommended Sitti for dinner. I ordered the Curried Chicken which was absolutely AMAZING, my boyfriend ordered the Chicken Kabobs which are always great, and our guest ordered he Pomegranate Chicken. He LOVED the chicken so much that he is already trying to find out a way to replicate it at home, haha. Sitti never disappoints, it's always our go to restaurant with guests because we know they will love it as much as we do!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed eating here the dip tri ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I really enjoyed eating here the dip trio was fantastic and the desert was outstanding. Food was delicious and I really had a great overal experiance

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

It was my wife's 61st birthday and she l ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 18, 2016

It was my wife's 61st birthday and she loved, we have told all our friends and we will visit again very soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I feel the service has gone down at Sit ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I feel the service has gone down at Siti. The food was not as good as usual either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Lunch was good. I ordered extra garlic ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Lunch was good. I ordered extra garlic whip for my wrap, which made it less dry and tastier than usual. I ordered extra salad dressing for my salad, which made it more flavorful than usual. The pita bread served before the meal comes continues to be a big hit! Service was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Always a warm and friendly welcome. Lunc ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Always a warm and friendly welcome. Lunch time is always busy. Ordered food took a little longer to arrive than I would have preferred. But the Pitta and dipping oil was good company while we waited. One of my favorite places for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great waitress and amazing food as usual ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great waitress and amazing food as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server was so attentive and added sp ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our server was so attentive and added special touches to make our experience more enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Adapted to our change our party size qui ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Adapted to our change our party size quickly. Staff was great. Food exactly what I expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We went for an early lunch during the bl ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We went for an early lunch during the bluegrass festival weekend. We were seated and served promptly, and enjoyed the atmosphere. The shawarmas were excellent as was the Sitti salad with chicken. The fries served with the shawarmas were not crisp, which was the only miss in an otherwise excellent meal. Price/value was excellent.

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had dinner 3 times during the IBMA festi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Had dinner 3 times during the IBMA festival. The meals were consistently great each meal. Really love the lively atmosphere! If you don't get a reservation, don't feel bad - just arrive between 5:45 - 6:00pm.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's been a while since I've had Lebanes ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 29, 2016

It's been a while since I've had Lebanese food, and I was not disappointed in Sitti. The dishes were interesting and unique and very tasty. My specialty drink, Geisha Girl, was exactly what I was looking for. The service was excellent and I wish I had taken note of our waitress's name so I could extend extra kudos to her. The price was hard to beat.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Good food. Odd server with limited socia ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Good food. Odd server with limited social skills. She "corrected" my pronunciation, said strange things, and was sort of creepy and not helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was VERY tasty though it did no ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was VERY tasty though it did not come to the table hot.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Love eating here and especially for spec ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Love eating here and especially for special events like my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Sitti on many occasions ( ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 21, 2016

I have been to Sitti on many occasions (business lunch and dinners, casual meetings, family special occasions, etc.) and the food quality, excellent service and atmosphere have been consistently excellent. That is why my family, friends and business associates want to continue to dine and meet there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The three of us ordered chicken with art ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The three of us ordered chicken with artichokes, chicken kebab and lamb stew. We marveled at the tenderness of the chicken, perfectly prepared. The lamb stew was lean, delicious and the portion large. My wife took home enough for me to have a great lunch the next day. We all thought the chicken with artichokes was spectacular. We shared an order of Baklava, just to end the meal with a little sweetness. Baklava can be cloyingly sweet, but Sitti's had the barest hint of sweetness which we much preferred. Sitti's location is excellent and in walking distance from most entertainment venues in Raleigh. We have been back many times, have always found the decision justified and will return as often. We live in Durham and have a few favorite Raleigh restaurants. Sitti is certainly one of them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.