About Sitti

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kafta Kabob
Pita
chicken kabob
Lamb Kofta Wrap
Kebabs
Beef And Lamb Shawarma
Labneh
Pizette
Sitti Rice
Falafel With Vegetables
Pumpkin Pita
Hummus
Chicken Artichoke
Homemade Pita
Sitti Sugar Cookies And Ice Cream
Baklava
Beef Shawarma
Kibbee Mikli
When In Doubt, Pinkies Out
Hommos With Meat
Goat Cheese Stuffed Peppers
New Belgium Lips Of Faith
Lamb & Okra Stew
Falafel Wrap
Beef And Lamb Shawarma Wrap With Lemon Potato Salad
Hummus Dip Trio
Mahi Feature
Halloumi
Hommos
Salmon
Unsweetened Iced Tea
Lamb Chops
Hummus Trio: Sweet Potato / Lentil / Avocado
Chicken Shawarma
Sugar Cane Skewered Ahi Tuna, Pea Shoots, Couscous & Harrissa Garlic Whip
Vegetable And Rice Stuffed Pepper, Tomato Arak And Yogurt
Mahi Tripoli Over Grilled Veg
Kabis
Hommos Noir
Salmon, Bronzed White Sweet Potato, Wilted Spinach, Mustard Cream Sauce
White Gazpacho
Pimm's Cup
Sitti Tasting
Baba Ghanouj
Beef Shawarma Plate
Ribeye Steak
Mixed Grill Kabob
Kibbee Nayyeh
Warak Anab
Roasted Bone Marrow, Zaatar Pita Crostini, Tabouleh Tomato Cup
Seabass
Seafood Crepe, Tri-Color Couscous, Haricot Vert, Carrot Lime Buerre Blanc
Grilled Local Peach Ashta Basket
Falafel and Vegetables
Cinnamon Rice Pudding Layered With Peach Pudding Topped With Peach Preserves
Goat Cheese & Orange Salad
Chicken Shawarma Pizzette
Beef Bacon Wrapped Filet, Za'atar Smashed Potato, Sauteed Asparagus & Smoked Pomegranate Demi
Chocolate, Walnut & Pistachio Baklava, Homegrown Honey
Seared Duck Breast, Sauteed Kale, Curried Bulgur Pilaf And Pomegranate Reduction
Scallop Entree
Local Fig, Goat Cheese, Pickled Red Onion, Walnut & Balsamic Drizzle Pizzette
Mixed Grill
Chicken And Artichoke Pizzetta
Grilled Vegetable Wrap
Rice Pudding
Mixed Grill Kebabs
Kibbeh Nayeh
Mezze
Chicken Kibbee
Laban Bi Khiar
Smoked Duck With Corn Souffle, Braised Green Kale In A Apple Ginger Demi-Glace
Mix Grill
Fatteh With Lamb
Ashta
Tomato Basil Mozzarella
Chicken Shawarma Wrap
Hashwi Dumplings With Sesame Hommos
Heirloom Tomato, Fried Halloumi, Opal Basil And Sherry Red Wine Vinaigrette
Lebanese Tasting
Valentines Day Pita
Labneh Cheese & Yogurt Bread
Pan Seared Mahi, Moujadra, Sauteed Spinach, Dark Chocolate Chile Reduction
Smoked Beef Shortribs, Mashed Potato, Haricot Vert & Bing Cerry Pomegranite Demi
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Sauteed Chicken Breast with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes and roasted peppers
Sea bass
Bee Sting

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (112)
good for groups (88)
special occasion (85)
See All
neighborhood gem (64)
great for lunch (50)
hot spot (47)
romantic (33)
vibrant bar scene (22)
kid-friendly (17)
notable wine list (16)
great for brunch (14)
great for outdoor dining (10)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great specials. Always a favorite.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great specials. Always a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sitti is always my go to place! It has n ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

Sitti is always my go to place! It has never disappointed me in taste, value and service. There are many other restaurants between my suburb and downtown Raleigh, but I go to Sitti because I KNOW the food will be great- EVERY TIME!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice twists on traditional middle easter ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice twists on traditional middle eastern dishes; very friendly to a western palate. Great service and very efficient. Maybe even too efficient--we were in and out within an hour on a Friday night!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I went here for a nice di ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I went here for a nice dinner out. It is decor is quite chic. As other reviews have mentioned, the two person tables are a little cramped. Us ladies had to keep moving our purses, so others could get by or sit down. The larger tables were more spread out. The acoustics were terrible. I could barely hear a thing my husband said to me, for all of the noise of others talking.

The service was great. The hostess was pleasant and our server was very nice and understanding about my allergies. He offered many recommendations. The menu also has gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan items marked. However, I did get sick. I assume the falafel was the culprit, even though it was marked gluten free. They probably fried it in the same fryer as something made with wheat. Not all restaurants realize that this adds gluten to the food.

Aside from the falafel, I also ate the seasonal hummus trio (with sliced veggies instead of bread for an additional cost), the Kabis (marinated olives, pickles, and pickled onions), and the chicken shawarma. The food was ok, but not really great. The plating was mediocre at best. Not what I would expect from a seemingly high-end restaurant. They just plunked the food down on the plate with no decoration, sauce, or artistic skill.

The highlight of the evening was the cocktail I ordered at the recommendation of the server. It was the Hibiscus Royale, a champagne drink with a candied hibiscus flower in the middle! It was delicious and artfully presented. I think the only reason I would go back is for more drinks like that.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Only my 2nd time here- it was really ver ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Only my 2nd time here- it was really very good again. Will come back.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a nice lunch with healthy fresh d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had a nice lunch with healthy fresh delicious food. We enjoyed a trio of hummus and baba Ganesh. The pita bread is fresh and hot. The salad with added falafel was excellent. We will certainly come back again to try so many other appealing dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have always enjoyed our time at Sitti ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have always enjoyed our time at Sitti and this meal was enjoyable as always. Our server forgot to place our appetizer order so when she realized it, they went above and beyond to make it right. That was unneccesary but greatly appreciated!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my first visit to Sitti. I enj ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was my first visit to Sitti. I enjoyed the experience very much. My husband and I shared he kabob meal for two. The beef and the grilled shrimp that we ordered were cooked to perfection. My only complaints were the noise level (high) and some minor gaps in service caused by the fact that more than one person serviced the table.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome meal and service as always.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Awesome meal and service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Three of our party of four had the lamb ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Three of our party of four had the lamb chops, and they were superb! The fourth had the mixed grill, which is a great way to go for a little bit of all the deliciousness. Service was excellent. We took family visiting from out of town - always a favorite and always a great choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had food poisoning from eating there. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I had food poisoning from eating there. I will not come back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Fantastic. Sitti never fails to disappoi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Fantastic. Sitti never fails to disappoint, and we love introducing friends to the place. These were foodies from Durham, so it was no mean feat to impress them. Never fear, Sitti was more than up to the challenge, and they left pleased and very full! Thanks again for a lovely time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sitti is consistently very good. A nice ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Sitti is consistently very good. A nice varied menu. A very competent and friendly waitstaff .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I came in early and it was very quiet st ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I came in early and it was very quiet still. Food came our quickly and tasted great. The price of the meal was reasonable. However, as we were finishing up the staff was too eager to collect the plates and give us the check (they were in the dinner mentality but the dinner crowd had not yet arrived).

I think the staff should step back more when there is plenty of open tables. Let the guests savor the meal a bit and enjoy the experience. Definitely some room for improvement there.

Despite this I would recommend Sitti to anyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Amberjack fish was way overcooked, espec ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Amberjack fish was way overcooked, especially for $20. Chicken artichoke dish so salty it was barely edible. Server was very good...that's about it. Feels and tastes like a chain restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent location for a Business Dinner ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent location for a Business Dinner in downtown Raleigh. Great choices of food and wonderful staff.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal with terrific service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Outstanding meal with terrific service. Wonderful wait staff and general manager. A great place for a delicious meal and a relaxing evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience for my birthday. Freque ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great experience for my birthday. Frequent diner at Sitti and as usual food and service was fantastic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! My 2 year old is a ve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I love this place! My 2 year old is a very picky eater and they made him a fruit bowl , he loved it! My drinks were good, the Creme Brulee was awesome and the Peach and Ice Cream dessert was awesome. Entrees are always great, we get the same thing every time! Severs were nice and quick!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I visit Sitti I always have a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Every time I visit Sitti I always have an enjoyable experience. The wait staff is always attentive and, depending on the night of the week you go, your drinks and food are delivered to your table in relatively short time. The menu offers items that feature classic Lebanese cuisine, but I can assure you there is something for everyone. Their kabobs are delicious and their garlic whip makes for an excellent accompaniment. This is a great place to stop in for lunch or to grab a nice, relaxing dinner through the week. I love to stop in for an early dinner before heading out on the town on Saturday evenings. Thank you, Sitti for providing excellent food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girl friend and I got mixed kebab (la ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My girl friend and I got mixed kebab (lamb, kofta and chicken). It was horrible. I never suggest someone to have kebab...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Good vibe, food, wine and service.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Entertained a couple that were new to Raleigh. Very enjoyable evening. A great vibe, with really good food, wine and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

triangle restaurant week

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I have lived where middle eastern food is easy to come by, which is not the case in Raleigh. So I was looking forward to finally trying this place. The prix fixe menu looked great. To start: brussels sprouts and some kind of feta mix in phyllo - sprouts nice but not as tasty as some recipes as these went more for sweet than savoury but nicely cooked; the little phyllo rolls came with a dip and were perfect for any feta lover. The mains were pleasant but something of a letdown though: the baklava crusted salmon was salmon decently cooked with crumbs on the top, a nice flavour with the honey-jalapeno glaze but the asparagus was extremely cooked and the quinoa bland (as it seems to be the case everywhere), meanwhile the spicy shrimp was not particularly spicy nor spiced, a little sweet and vaguely tomato-y, although generous with the shrimp. Desserts were the chocolate fondant (interpretation: lava cake with a generous scoop of ice cream) and the a large piece of pistachio cake. We were underwhelmed overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We were inside. It was too noisy for reg ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We were inside. It was too noisy for regular conversation. It was too dark to read the menu clearly. Otherwise service and food were excellent.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My beef and chicken kebabs melted on my ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My beef and chicken kebabs melted on my tongue, the mouhamra appetizer popped with flavor and not-overbearing spice, and the pistachio honey cake is hands-down one of my favorite desserts in the Triangle. I love Sitti for their ambiance, their food, and the quality of service every time I visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous setting, beautiful interiors, g ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Gorgeous setting, beautiful interiors, great menu, and fabulous service. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food; lousy service

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Met friends and their parents and had a pretty good time. Food was good but service was really bad. Took more than 30 minutes to get a drink. They blamed it on a wedding that was going on but really that was a poor excuse. Overall, I may go back, but not when they have anther event going on there.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good Place to Celebrate Friends

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

One on my favorite Raleigh Restaurants .

Very accommodating staff.

Great location.

Good Food.

I'll be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - we tried several appetizers ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food - we tried several appetizers and small plates and all were delicious. The lamb stew entree was a little bland - it would've been great if the spices were similar to the other dishes we tried. The noise level is intense - you have to yell to speak to your dining companion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

This is definitely a restaurant that you ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This is definitely a restaurant that you need to try. Our first visit was marred by really poor service, however the food was quite good. We decided to give them a second chance, and I'm very happy that we did. We had a great evening, and had a very attentive server who gave good recommendations and seemed interested that we had a good evening. Lots of food options, a solid wine list, and a lively atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great Experience

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The service was impeccable, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Dining is in close proximity to other diners, which has become a norm for most downtown Raleigh restaurants. Decor was charming, and the food was great! Highly recommend the lamb, the kabob was superb! The pita bread, impeccable, and the humus and other dipping sauces were great! Was a good representation of Lebanese cuisine. We plan on returning, as there were other menu items that were too enticing not to try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A must!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Delicious small plates and great service. Brought family in from out of town and they loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Delicious

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

I went with a friend who's Lebanese and he told the chef the food was better than his grandmother's - and that's a huge compliment. Friendly staff. This is a definite repeat and repeat....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our Visit

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My husband and I decided to give this a try for our weekly date night. Loved the vibrant atmosphere. Had a couple great drinks at the bar before being seated for dinner. All staff from greeting to bartenders to wait staff were very friendly. The food was excellent. We will definitely come here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Every time I visit i continually experie ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Every time I visit i continually experience the same high standard of quality and service I've grown to love about this restaurant. The food always taste wonderful and the staff is always so pleasant. We came on a busy Saturday night and everything was perfect. Too bad I'm not downtown too often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not bad. Not great. Chicken kabob was dr ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Not bad. Not great. Chicken kabob was dry. I've been several times. Better half likes to go there to people watch.

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very good food. Service was very rushed ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Very good food. Service was very rushed on a busy Saturday night. Served entrees 90 seconds after receiving, and while still eating, our salads. Plopped everything down on a rather small table for 2. That's verboten for a quality restaurant and I'll likely not return anytime soon. Service staff was turning tables well... too well. These days they are plenty of excellent Mediterranean options with more relaxed atmospheres and more caring service. BOSPHORUS is certainly not as hip but cheaper, food is at least on par (if not better) and service is caring and more relaxed.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I've been to almost every highly rated a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I've been to almost every highly rated and reviewed restaurant in the triangle area and I always find myself coming back to Sitti. The food is phenomenal. There isn't one thing on the menu I haven't adored completely. The service has always been fantastic, and the ambience is to die for.

If you are looking to eat a little on the less expensive side, I highly recommend ordering an appetizer with a side! The appetizers are essentially small plates, definitely enough to fill up one person along with a side of either rice or French fries. My favorite appetizer that I typically will order as a meal is the chicken shawarma.

On the other hand, their kebobs are AMAZING! Definitely one of my favorite menu items!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun atmosphere, fabulous food, attentive service!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoyed our recent meal at Sitti. We had a reservation, but were running late due to parking situation - the hostess phoned me to ascertain our timeline before they gave our table away - we really appreciated that extra service! The menu is highly varied and everything is delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Went here on a date, had to go early because there were no reservation spots at the time we wanted - still went anyway and glad we did, the food was great, the waitress very warm and friendly and the Hibiscus Royale cocktail was fantastic - would easily recommend for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.