About Sitti

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kafta Kabob
Pita
chicken kabob
Lamb Kofta Wrap
Kebabs
Beef And Lamb Shawarma
Labneh
Pizette
Sitti Rice
Falafel With Vegetables
Pumpkin Pita
Hummus
Chicken Artichoke
Homemade Pita
Sitti Sugar Cookies And Ice Cream
Baklava
Beef Shawarma
Kibbee Mikli
When In Doubt, Pinkies Out
Hommos With Meat
Goat Cheese Stuffed Peppers
New Belgium Lips Of Faith
Lamb & Okra Stew
Falafel Wrap
Beef And Lamb Shawarma Wrap With Lemon Potato Salad
Hummus Dip Trio
Halloumi
Hommos
Mahi Feature
Salmon
Unsweetened Iced Tea
Lamb Chops
Chicken Shawarma
Hummus Trio: Sweet Potato / Lentil / Avocado
Mahi Tripoli Over Grilled Veg
Salmon, Bronzed White Sweet Potato, Wilted Spinach, Mustard Cream Sauce
Kabis
Hommos Noir
Sugar Cane Skewered Ahi Tuna, Pea Shoots, Couscous & Harrissa Garlic Whip
Vegetable And Rice Stuffed Pepper, Tomato Arak And Yogurt
White Gazpacho
Pimm's Cup
Sitti Tasting
Baba Ghanouj
Beef Shawarma Plate
Ribeye Steak
Mixed Grill Kabob
Grilled Local Peach Ashta Basket
Falafel and Vegetables
Seabass
Beef Bacon Wrapped Filet, Za'atar Smashed Potato, Sauteed Asparagus & Smoked Pomegranate Demi
Seafood Crepe, Tri-Color Couscous, Haricot Vert, Carrot Lime Buerre Blanc
Chocolate, Walnut & Pistachio Baklava, Homegrown Honey
Warak Anab
Seared Duck Breast, Sauteed Kale, Curried Bulgur Pilaf And Pomegranate Reduction
Chicken Shawarma Pizzette
Roasted Bone Marrow, Zaatar Pita Crostini, Tabouleh Tomato Cup
Kibbee Nayyeh
Goat Cheese & Orange Salad
Local Fig, Goat Cheese, Pickled Red Onion, Walnut & Balsamic Drizzle Pizzette
Scallop Entree
Cinnamon Rice Pudding Layered With Peach Pudding Topped With Peach Preserves
Mixed Grill
Chicken And Artichoke Pizzetta
Grilled Vegetable Wrap
Mixed Grill Kebabs
Rice Pudding
Kibbeh Nayeh
Mezze
Laban Bi Khiar
Chicken Kibbee
Smoked Duck With Corn Souffle, Braised Green Kale In A Apple Ginger Demi-Glace
Mix Grill
Fatteh With Lamb
Chicken Shawarma Wrap
Ashta
Tomato Basil Mozzarella
Hashwi Dumplings With Sesame Hommos
Labneh Cheese & Yogurt Bread
Valentines Day Pita
Pan Seared Mahi, Moujadra, Sauteed Spinach, Dark Chocolate Chile Reduction
Lebanese Tasting
Heirloom Tomato, Fried Halloumi, Opal Basil And Sherry Red Wine Vinaigrette
Smoked Beef Shortribs, Mashed Potato, Haricot Vert & Bing Cerry Pomegranite Demi
Sauteed Chicken Breast with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes and roasted peppers
Sea bass
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Bee Sting

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Fit for Foodies (85)
Special Occasion (80)
Good for Groups (69)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Lunch (37)
Romantic (31)
Hot Spot (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Notable Wine List (15)
Kid-friendly (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Authentic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Healthy (9)
Casual (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Scenic View (6)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (3)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food. Odd server with limited socia ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 2 days ago

Good food. Odd server with limited social skills. She "corrected" my pronunciation, said strange things, and was sort of creepy and not helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was VERY tasty though it did no ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was VERY tasty though it did not come to the table hot.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Love eating here and especially for spec ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Love eating here and especially for special events like my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Sitti on many occasions ( ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I have been to Sitti on many occasions (business lunch and dinners, casual meetings, family special occasions, etc.) and the food quality, excellent service and atmosphere have been consistently excellent. That is why my family, friends and business associates want to continue to dine and meet there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The three of us ordered chicken with art ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The three of us ordered chicken with artichokes, chicken kebab and lamb stew. We marveled at the tenderness of the chicken, perfectly prepared. The lamb stew was lean, delicious and the portion large. My wife took home enough for me to have a great lunch the next day. We all thought the chicken with artichokes was spectacular. We shared an order of Baklava, just to end the meal with a little sweetness. Baklava can be cloyingly sweet, but Sitti's had the barest hint of sweetness which we much preferred. Sitti's location is excellent and in walking distance from most entertainment venues in Raleigh. We have been back many times, have always found the decision justified and will return as often. We live in Durham and have a few favorite Raleigh restaurants. Sitti is certainly one of them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great unique tastes and grea ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food, great unique tastes and great service! This downtown Raleigh eatery has it all!

Celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family was a lifetime memory. Our

wonderful server Brian walked us through the appetizers, special dishes and wine list.

The avocado hummus and the mouhamra were great with freshly baked flat bread.

Wonderful entrees include shrimp kabobs, pomegranate chicken & tofu Vega special.

Anthony Preiss the GM graciously visited our table when the surprise warm banana dessert

was presented. Great dining experience, with downtown feel and great parking nearby.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Sitti. Food and service are ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always enjoy Sitti. Food and service are always first rate. Nice selection of dishes from which to choose and reasonably priced.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually things are really good but this ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Usually things are really good but this time it wasn't. Nothing tasted right and our food was cold, very unusual for this place. We will definitely return at some point but will probably try some place else the next time we go out.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

The food is always great and the servers ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is always great and the servers are very attentive. One of our favorite casual restaurants.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

I've been to Sitti many times and I alwa ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I've been to Sitti many times and I always have a great experience! There were 3 of us and 1 was new to Raleigh. The new guest loved the food and said she would definitely return. Thank you again for making our experience wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice, healthy food. Loud, hard to ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very nice, healthy food. Loud, hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The noise level was painful - never agai ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The noise level was painful - never again for dinner at this restaurant - sad, the food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

The food was very good. I think our wait ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was very good. I think our waitress was over-stretched. It took us over 20 mins just to get our drinks to the table and our app order in because the waitress was so busy, not really her fault. The food is a little overpriced for the cuisine, but it is to be expected downtown. The seating makes it feel a little like a cruise ship where you're sitting with strangers. The noise level is off the charts so conversation without yelling was impossible, further adding to the noise. I had a better experience the first time I dined here and I probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I love the food at Sitti and the service ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I love the food at Sitti and the service. I took the in-laws and they raved about it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, warm and friendly. Good ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great service, warm and friendly. Good food, authentic...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Sitti! Took my wife for our anniver ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Love Sitti! Took my wife for our anniversary. Our server was amazing.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Organic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing ! Our server was exceptio ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

It was amazing ! Our server was exceptional and the food was fabulous. Per usual, sitti is one of a kind

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, always enjoy the hummus ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent meal, always enjoy the hummus here. Had great kebabs and shawarma too.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A wonderful restaurant for lunch. Every ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

A wonderful restaurant for lunch. Everything was delicious and the servings were very big.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was bland, and they completely scre ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was bland, and they completely screwed up our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I love Sitti for many reasons. I've neve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I love Sitti for many reasons. I've never had better food or service. A waiter spilled a cup of water on my table and the manger brought me a free drink (ahhhmazing slow gin fizz), and a lavender crembrulee for free! The atmosphere is great and their prices are beyond reasonable. I recommend their tomato monzerella flatbread !

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent. Alexandria at ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was excellent. Alexandria at the front was wonderful. Jared was awesome, and he made our evening great.

The meal was delicious, I enjoyed the duck breast.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went during Friday night of Restauran ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went during Friday night of Restaurant Week, so I'm willing to give them a second chance on a less busy day. But our appetizers were delivered incorrectly (and without any additional pita or crackers), my husband went a good 5 minutes without silverware, and one of our entrees was just not very good.

It was also very, very loud in the restaurant. Will give it one more try as we've heard good things about the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great food as usual...ate too much

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food as usual...ate too much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This was our first time there. Our serve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our first time there. Our server was great. The quality and price were exceptional. Will definitely go there again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sitti is nice for a change once in awhil ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Sitti is nice for a change once in awhile. There is nothing that stands out as excellent, but the food is always good and the menu selections are varied enough to ensure that all in the party can find something they like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Wonderful service and wonderful food. A ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful service and wonderful food. Absolutely loved this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good food. Noise level was pretty ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Really good food. Noise level was pretty high...almost too high for ordinary conversation for a table of 4. The service was slow on a very busy Tuesday (!) night, but our waitress was really helpful and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Wonderful experience. Excellent service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful experience. Excellent service. Fresh baked bread and oil delivered immediately. Exciting, tasty options of Lebanese dishes. Waitress very helpful with descriptions and recommendations. Duck breast was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favorite places. Food quality ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

One of our favorite places. Food quality is always superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This find was a gem. In town dropping m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This find was a gem. In town dropping my son off at college and took a gamble. Boy did it pay off. From the service to the food and drinks everything was exceptional and coming from Long Island New York where good restaurants are a dime a dozen this is high praise. Can't wait to go back next month when we're in town for NC State family weekend. I am a person who never writes a review but this restaurant deserved it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a fantastic experience with my fam ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had a fantastic experience with my family at Sitti. Our server (Jared) was knowledgeable, friendly, and engaging. His recommendations were spot on and all of the food, from the dip trio appetizer to the stuffed chicken breast entrée, was amazing. I enthusiastically recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MY FIRST TIME THERE, AND I LOVED IT!.... ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

MY FIRST TIME THERE, AND I LOVED IT!....THE MANAGER, TONY, MADE A POINT TO COME OVER AND SAY HI TO OUR GROUP, AND OFFERED A FREE DESSERT!....ALL THE FOOD WAS AMAZING.

CANNOT WAIT TO TAKE MY HUSBAND BACK!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found and booked the reservation for o ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I found and booked the reservation for our party of 13. We were having a bachelorette party and Sitti was our dinner destination. Everything went well. People raved about the food, drinks, and atmosphere. Our server Alston was even so kind to give us a few complimentary desserts in celebration. She was patient with us and very helpful. Overall the experience was wonderful! Thank you for making the bride's night special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Noise level is quite high making convers ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Noise level is quite high making conversation fora group of 8 difficult. That said, we did enjoy our evening and greatly appreciated the baklava with candle for two birthday celebrants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We asked for seating in a quiet area, if ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We asked for seating in a quiet area, if possible. Our table was located in the basement and the noise level may have been slighter less that upstairs, however, it was nearly unbearable. The 5 of us could not carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Experience was fabulous, and already pla ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Experience was fabulous, and already planning to bring our next door neighbors with us. They are Venzuelan and love Lebanese food. Our waitress was spot on and enjoyed chatting with manager.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is wonderful, food is both authe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service is wonderful, food is both authentic & delicious! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a fantastic meal. T ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic meal. The food was delicious and enjoyable. I told my family all about it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Love the bar at Sitti, has a nostalgic v ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Love the bar at Sitti, has a nostalgic vibe to the design. The staff is top notch and friendly. The food is excellent with a focus on flavor and ingredients, not a bunch of heavy, salty food. Easy to find something healthful yet delicious and satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.