About Sitti

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kafta Kabob
Pita
chicken kabob
Lamb Kofta Wrap
Beef And Lamb Shawarma
Kebabs
Labneh
Pizette
Hummus
Sitti Rice
Falafel With Vegetables
Pumpkin Pita
Beef And Lamb Shawarma Wrap With Lemon Potato Salad
Unsweetened Iced Tea
Chicken Artichoke
Homemade Pita
Sitti Sugar Cookies And Ice Cream
Baklava
Beef Shawarma
Kibbee Mikli
When In Doubt, Pinkies Out
Hommos With Meat
Goat Cheese Stuffed Peppers
New Belgium Lips Of Faith
Lamb & Okra Stew
Falafel Wrap
Hummus Dip Trio
Mahi Feature
Halloumi
Hommos
Salmon
Lamb Chops
Hummus Trio: Sweet Potato / Lentil / Avocado
Chicken Shawarma
Sugar Cane Skewered Ahi Tuna, Pea Shoots, Couscous & Harrissa Garlic Whip
Vegetable And Rice Stuffed Pepper, Tomato Arak And Yogurt
Mahi Tripoli Over Grilled Veg
Kabis
Hommos Noir
Salmon, Bronzed White Sweet Potato, Wilted Spinach, Mustard Cream Sauce
White Gazpacho
Pimm's Cup
Sitti Tasting
Baba Ghanouj
Beef Shawarma Plate
Ribeye Steak
Mixed Grill Kabob
Kibbee Nayyeh
Warak Anab
Roasted Bone Marrow, Zaatar Pita Crostini, Tabouleh Tomato Cup
Seabass
Seafood Crepe, Tri-Color Couscous, Haricot Vert, Carrot Lime Buerre Blanc
Grilled Local Peach Ashta Basket
Falafel and Vegetables
Cinnamon Rice Pudding Layered With Peach Pudding Topped With Peach Preserves
Goat Cheese & Orange Salad
Chicken Shawarma Pizzette
Beef Bacon Wrapped Filet, Za'atar Smashed Potato, Sauteed Asparagus & Smoked Pomegranate Demi
Chocolate, Walnut & Pistachio Baklava, Homegrown Honey
Seared Duck Breast, Sauteed Kale, Curried Bulgur Pilaf And Pomegranate Reduction
Scallop Entree
Local Fig, Goat Cheese, Pickled Red Onion, Walnut & Balsamic Drizzle Pizzette
Mixed Grill
Chicken And Artichoke Pizzetta
Grilled Vegetable Wrap
Rice Pudding
Mixed Grill Kebabs
Kibbeh Nayeh
Mezze
Chicken Kibbee
Laban Bi Khiar
Smoked Duck With Corn Souffle, Braised Green Kale In A Apple Ginger Demi-Glace
Mix Grill
Fatteh With Lamb
Ashta
Tomato Basil Mozzarella
Chicken Shawarma Wrap
Hashwi Dumplings With Sesame Hommos
Heirloom Tomato, Fried Halloumi, Opal Basil And Sherry Red Wine Vinaigrette
Lebanese Tasting
Valentines Day Pita
Labneh Cheese & Yogurt Bread
Pan Seared Mahi, Moujadra, Sauteed Spinach, Dark Chocolate Chile Reduction
Smoked Beef Shortribs, Mashed Potato, Haricot Vert & Bing Cerry Pomegranite Demi
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Sauteed Chicken Breast with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes and roasted peppers
Sea bass
Bee Sting

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

fit for foodies (116)
good for groups (94)
special occasion (84)
See All
neighborhood gem (60)
hot spot (52)
great for lunch (46)
romantic (35)
vibrant bar scene (19)
kid-friendly (17)
great for brunch (14)
late-night find (13)
great for outdoor dining (12)
notable wine list (11)
scenic view (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal with terrific service. ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Outstanding meal with terrific service. Wonderful wait staff and general manager. A great place for a delicious meal and a relaxing evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience for my birthday. Freque ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Great experience for my birthday. Frequent diner at Sitti and as usual food and service was fantastic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! My 2 year old is a ve ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I love this place! My 2 year old is a very picky eater and they made him a fruit bowl , he loved it! My drinks were good, the Creme Brulee was awesome and the Peach and Ice Cream dessert was awesome. Entrees are always great, we get the same thing every time! Severs were nice and quick!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I visit Sitti I always have a ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Every time I visit Sitti I always have an enjoyable experience. The wait staff is always attentive and, depending on the night of the week you go, your drinks and food are delivered to your table in relatively short time. The menu offers items that feature classic Lebanese cuisine, but I can assure you there is something for everyone. Their kabobs are delicious and their garlic whip makes for an excellent accompaniment. This is a great place to stop in for lunch or to grab a nice, relaxing dinner through the week. I love to stop in for an early dinner before heading out on the town on Saturday evenings. Thank you, Sitti for providing excellent food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

My girl friend and I got mixed kebab (la ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

My girl friend and I got mixed kebab (lamb, kofta and chicken). It was horrible. I never suggest someone to have kebab...

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good vibe, food, wine and service.

Dined on June 11, 2016

Entertained a couple that were new to Raleigh. Very enjoyable evening. A great vibe, with really good food, wine and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

triangle restaurant week

Dined on June 9, 2016

I have lived where middle eastern food is easy to come by, which is not the case in Raleigh. So I was looking forward to finally trying this place. The prix fixe menu looked great. To start: brussels sprouts and some kind of feta mix in phyllo - sprouts nice but not as tasty as some recipes as these went more for sweet than savoury but nicely cooked; the little phyllo rolls came with a dip and were perfect for any feta lover. The mains were pleasant but something of a letdown though: the baklava crusted salmon was salmon decently cooked with crumbs on the top, a nice flavour with the honey-jalapeno glaze but the asparagus was extremely cooked and the quinoa bland (as it seems to be the case everywhere), meanwhile the spicy shrimp was not particularly spicy nor spiced, a little sweet and vaguely tomato-y, although generous with the shrimp. Desserts were the chocolate fondant (interpretation: lava cake with a generous scoop of ice cream) and the a large piece of pistachio cake. We were underwhelmed overall.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were inside. It was too noisy for reg ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

We were inside. It was too noisy for regular conversation. It was too dark to read the menu clearly. Otherwise service and food were excellent.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

My beef and chicken kebabs melted on my ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

My beef and chicken kebabs melted on my tongue, the mouhamra appetizer popped with flavor and not-overbearing spice, and the pistachio honey cake is hands-down one of my favorite desserts in the Triangle. I love Sitti for their ambiance, their food, and the quality of service every time I visit.

food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous setting, beautiful interiors, g ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

Gorgeous setting, beautiful interiors, great menu, and fabulous service. Well worth it!

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food; lousy service

Dined on June 5, 2016

Met friends and their parents and had a pretty good time. Food was good but service was really bad. Took more than 30 minutes to get a drink. They blamed it on a wedding that was going on but really that was a poor excuse. Overall, I may go back, but not when they have anther event going on there.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Place to Celebrate Friends

Dined on June 5, 2016

One on my favorite Raleigh Restaurants . Very accommodating staff. Great location. Good Food. I'll be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

Great food - we tried several appetizers ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food - we tried several appetizers and small plates and all were delicious. The lamb stew entree was a little bland - it would've been great if the spices were similar to the other dishes we tried. The noise level is intense - you have to yell to speak to your dining companion.

food5
ambience5
service4

This is definitely a restaurant that you ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

This is definitely a restaurant that you need to try. Our first visit was marred by really poor service, however the food was quite good. We decided to give them a second chance, and I'm very happy that we did. We had a great evening, and had a very attentive server who gave good recommendations and seemed interested that we had a good evening. Lots of food options, a solid wine list, and a lively atmosphere.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on June 3, 2016

The service was impeccable, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Dining is in close proximity to other diners, which has become a norm for most downtown Raleigh restaurants. Decor was charming, and the food was great! Highly recommend the lamb, the kabob was superb! The pita bread, impeccable, and the humus and other dipping sauces were great! Was a good representation of Lebanese cuisine. We plan on returning, as there were other menu items that were too enticing not to try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must!

Dined on June 2, 2016

Delicious small plates and great service. Brought family in from out of town and they loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Delicious

Dined on June 1, 2016

I went with a friend who's Lebanese and he told the chef the food was better than his grandmother's - and that's a huge compliment. Friendly staff. This is a definite repeat and repeat....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed our Visit

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

My husband and I decided to give this a try for our weekly date night. Loved the vibrant atmosphere. Had a couple great drinks at the bar before being seated for dinner. All staff from greeting to bartenders to wait staff were very friendly. The food was excellent. We will definitely come here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I visit i continually experie ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Every time I visit i continually experience the same high standard of quality and service I've grown to love about this restaurant. The food always taste wonderful and the staff is always so pleasant. We came on a busy Saturday night and everything was perfect. Too bad I'm not downtown too often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not bad. Not great. Chicken kabob was dr ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Not bad. Not great. Chicken kabob was dry. I've been several times. Better half likes to go there to people watch.

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Very good food. Service was very rushed ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Very good food. Service was very rushed on a busy Saturday night. Served entrees 90 seconds after receiving, and while still eating, our salads. Plopped everything down on a rather small table for 2. That's verboten for a quality restaurant and I'll likely not return anytime soon. Service staff was turning tables well... too well. These days they are plenty of excellent Mediterranean options with more relaxed atmospheres and more caring service. BOSPHORUS is certainly not as hip but cheaper, food is at least on par (if not better) and service is caring and more relaxed.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to almost every highly rated a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I've been to almost every highly rated and reviewed restaurant in the triangle area and I always find myself coming back to Sitti. The food is phenomenal. There isn't one thing on the menu I haven't adored completely. The service has always been fantastic, and the ambience is to die for. If you are looking to eat a little on the less expensive side, I highly recommend ordering an appetizer with a side! The appetizers are essentially small plates, definitely enough to fill up one person along with a side of either rice or French fries. My favorite appetizer that I typically will order as a meal is the chicken shawarma. On the other hand, their kebobs are AMAZING! Definitely one of my favorite menu items!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun atmosphere, fabulous food, attentive service!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoyed our recent meal at Sitti. We had a reservation, but were running late due to parking situation - the hostess phoned me to ascertain our timeline before they gave our table away - we really appreciated that extra service! The menu is highly varied and everything is delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food and Service!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Went here on a date, had to go early because there were no reservation spots at the time we wanted - still went anyway and glad we did, the food was great, the waitress very warm and friendly and the Hibiscus Royale cocktail was fantastic - would easily recommend for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Great food prepared the same way my Sitt ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great food prepared the same way my Sitti made it. I could eat there every night.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great hummus :)

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great hummus :)

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Very noisy. Service so so....probably ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Very noisy. Service so so....probably because they were so busy. Some sound baffling hangings or other devices might help.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and a great waitress!!!

Dined on May 11, 2016

Awesome food and a great waitress!!!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday celebration

Dined on May 9, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration. Service was attentive, and the food was great. Salads, entrees and desserts were excellent, though the Sitti Salad was not something I'd recommend, it was plain and greasy. Those who had the two different lamb dishes loved them. The seafood was great as well. portions were generous.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Always good food

Dined on May 5, 2016

I've eaten here several times for lunch or dinner. The food is very good. It's not the best atmosphere for a restaurant. But I prefer good food to ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great exotic taste for a great price

Dined on May 5, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed Sitti and plan on returning to finish exploring their menu! It's a different taste then other restaurants around town and that's why I love it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

The wine list is unique and the servers ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

The wine list is unique and the servers know the wines very well. We loved the variety of small plates we could order. Delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food. Got there early for Sund ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Fantastic food. Got there early for Sunday lunch and got seated quickly.

food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly, warm and efficient service. O ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Friendly, warm and efficient service. One of the best salads I have tasted. I look forward to returning.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

casual business dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

We took a business friend from NY City to Sitti and enjoyed the dinner very much. Sitti was one of the few places open on Sunday evening. The hummus noir is outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

The restaurant is laid out very nicely w ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The restaurant is laid out very nicely with modernish decor and simple touches. We went between meals so it was not busy at all. Our waitress was kind, offered suggestions, and was attentive. The food was delicious! I had a chicken pesto sandwich with a side salad and my boyfriend had the falafel sandwich with the Rosemary fries. Look forward to visiting and trying other dishes soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 4th visit , I love the food ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

This was our 4th visit , I love the food. I grew up eating Lebanese foods at all of our family events and Sitti comes very close to the family recipes.

food5
ambience5
service5

This place was amazing--great food, grea ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

This place was amazing--great food, great service, great wine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Been to Sitti a few times, each instance was great. Notable things to try are the feta cheese dip and the kabobs.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent experience. We had a large group (11) and they had no issue seating us just a few minutes after our reservation time. The bar is excellent and the restaurant has a very open layout, which makes it high energy. The food was absolutely outstanding. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.