Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.97mi
  4. Distance: 3.26mi
  1. Distance: 2.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.97mi
  4. Distance: 3.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.97mi
  4. Distance: 3.26mi
  1. Distance: 2.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.97mi
  4. Distance: 3.26mi

About Sip Restaurant - Issaquah

Part cultured wine bar and part neighborhood restaurant, Sip is the kind of place designed to feel as though it’s been here for years. Come to Sip to relax and unwind, to enjoy an unforgettable meal, to savor the perfect glass of wine, and to feel at home.

Sip’s warm atmosphere evokes the feeling of a Napa Valley tasting room with a unique 30 seat bar, an outdoor trellis covered patio with a stone fireplace, and cozy and stylish indoor seating. The diverse menu features an array of tantalizing appetizers, savory entrees, and unforgettable desserts, as well as an elaborate selection of hundreds of extraordinary wines by the bottle and over 50 by the glass.

1084 NE Park Drive
Issaquah, WA 98029
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 4:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour
Every Day 4:00-6:00
Every Day 9 - close

$5 House Spirits, $7 featured martinis & wines by the glass, & $3 off ALL small plates

Cross Street:
Federal Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 369-1181

Website:
http://www.siprestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday, 6:00-9:00pm

Happy Hour
Daily 4:00-6:00pm

$5 House Spirits, $7 featured martinis & wines by the glass, & $3 off ALL small plates.

Catering:
Sip catering offers full service off-premise catering to private homes & event sites. Call the restaurant for details 425.369.1181

Parking Details:
Nearby complimentary street parking and a parking lot are available.

Executive Chef:
Emran Chowdhury

Private Party Facilities:
Sip is the perfect location to celebrate a special occasion, host a luncheon, or hold a business function. Our managers are there every step of the way to guarantee the success of your event & to create a memorable & successful experience for you.

Our Rainier Room accommodates up to 40 guests & is the perfect place for a business or social gathering, featuring old world sheer curtains to provide privacy & a drop down screen for audio visual needs.

The Owner's Booth is set aside from the hustle of the main dining room. Enjoy a private & comfortable dining arrangement that seats 8-10 guests, with a drop down television screen.

Our patio offers a cozy outdoor dining space & accommodates 25 people. A large stone fireplace & overhead heat lamps take away the evening chill.

Full Restaurant Buy-Outs available for your large party needs.

Inviting. Relaxing. Alluring. Visit our website at www.siprestaurant.com.

Private Party Contact:
Call the restaurant for information & details: (425) 369-1181

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday-Tuesday - Spanish Paella Dish - $28 for two $15 for one person.

Dine with us on Tuesdays for a 10% discount for men and women working in the service industry plus VIP rewards card members earn double points.

Winedown Wednesdays offers 1/2 off all bottles of wine valued at $100 or less.

Live Music and Ladies Night Thursdays! Listen to live music from 6 to 9pm & ladies enjoy happy hour drink prices in the bar all night long!

Every day:

Join us for Happy Hour in the bar from 4 to 6pm.

Sip & a Show - movie tickets to Regal Cinemas are just $8.50 with any Sip purchase.



Sip Restaurant - Issaquah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Casual (8)
Cozy (8)
Fireplace (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent and attentive service with solid recommendations - cauliflower soup was perfect app cocktails were well constructed if not innovative and the entre's were spot on

Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

I took out of town guests who were very impressed with the excellent food, wine , service and music. Very accommodating and friendly staff to move us closer to see the musician as we ate. A wonderful experience. It was a little noisy, not from the music but just level of noise in general.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food wasn't as good as previous trips. Normally food quality meets / exceeds cost, this menu failed. Service was good and had good family dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We flew down from Alaska and made a point to stop by Sip. Had a cozy seat by the fireplace and a lovely server. We appreciate the fresh, local produce...And the cheese plate was divine.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Organic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went in for a send-off dinner for a friend leaving town. The service was good, but not hovering, minimal interruptions of our conversation. They have great wine selection, although they were out of my first two choices of red, which is odd for a wine bar. We ordered a mix of food off both the standard menu and the nightly specials. Everything was tasty and fresh.

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great service! This is the perfect spot to share a delicious meal with friends!

Tags: Vegan, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Pasta and wine was great! Love this restaurant. Try the truffle popcorn. They have the best wine flights

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Insanely overpriced for what you get. I ordered the crab cakeS (plural). Within the description of the dish, pork belly was mentioned. When the dish arrived, A crab cake (singular) was on the plate along with a rather large piece of pork belly consuming the plate. I had asked the waitress when I ordered what would be a good wine pairing with that dish, and she said there were none identified. I guess sommeliers are still debating about which grape pairs best with large hunks of fat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice decorations for Valentine's Day that gave a great festive feel . Restaurant itself was packed and the noise level high. Ambience was energetic but not romantic. Child crying at the next table, etc. Had to wait more than 15 minutes for a reserved table. Some food items were very salty. Staff were attentive and friendly. Overall, had a good time.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was dinner on Valentines Day. When I made the reservation I had to provide a credit card number, which I didn't like but understood, given the day. Checked in and was told that it would be 20-30 minutes until we could be seated. So much for the reservation. Service was atrocious. None of our items arrived together, with long waits in between. Food was OK, but the special Valentine's Menu was essentially three appetizers. Last time we go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

For the expense, the salads could certainly use some spicing up......very bland. The main entree was ok but not great. The wine again was fair but not as good as expected for the cost. The waitress was nice but service in general was very slow.....never saw her for long periods of time.....especially when we wanted to get her attention. The atmosphere was nice however and the manager seemed very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Small menu, didn't take my passport on the excuse that we had a special valentine dinner that did not count as an entre? Noisy as they seated us with my pre-special flowers for valentines dinner right next to the bar and the bartender was very noisy yacking all the time. Food was just OK and the Lagavulin 16 yr was over priced and served in a martini glass?.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a poor service, specifically our waitress. We waited for a long time for water, for our wine and for our entrees. A meal for more than 2 hours was ridiculous. Not, it's not a French style eating that you need to eat for three hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent.

Service was poor. There was little to no effort made by our server to interact with us beyond asking what we wanted to order. It's an expectation the server will be social and interactive, especially when you've come in for a late night dinner to celebrate New Year's eve.

The music being played the two musicians was great for dinner, however it was dull and boring for ringing in the New Year.

I'd come back to dine, not to celebrate or bring the new year...

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I went to Sip for New Year's Eve dinner. When the restaurant confirmed our reservation I was told that there would be a special prix fixe menu, which was fine. The menu, however, was completely different than the regular menu and was a complete disaster. The amuse bouche was the best thing I ate. The remaining four courses ranged from inedible to underwhelming. For example, the second course, lobster bisque, was completely inedible and the third course, steak tartar, nearly as bad. The filet mignon resembled a regular cut of steak in both shape and taste. My husband ordered a few different items from the prix fixe and disliked them all as much as I did mine. All-in-all this was the most expensive terrible food I have ever had. The kitchen should avoid fancier menues if not up to the challenge and stick to the basics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

What happened to SIP? SIP used to be our 'go to' place in Issaquah. Our most recent trip, New Years Eve, was an unpleasant shock. The ambiance and décor is as cozy and welcoming as it has been for years. The service was above standard. The quality of the food has plummeted. The portions were small, not necessarily a bad thing when you're having to work to finish each course. The offerings were combinations of odd tastes and flavors that didn't 'work' and we left more puzzled than satisfied. As happy as we were a few years ago when we found SIP, we are now equally disappointed over its inexplicable direction.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had the prix fixe menu on New Years Eve. It was a delight! It included gluten free options for each course with the exception of the appetizer. The restaurant staff was kind enough to offer us a gluten free version of the dish and it was just as good. We skipped the wine pairings and went with champagne. A very lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

bring back your old menu of Jidori chicken. the Chicken parmigana is just not doing it for us. Also, what happend to the Truffle mac and chesse and what about having your burger back on the menu. Our family is missing all of these standards!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Sip has really gone down hill. It use to be one of our go to places with great food and service. Now it just does not measure up to other restaurants in the area. Very disappointing. Management changes seem to have taken it in the wrong direction. No longer on our list for places to go...and we eat out a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I'm a semi regular and have never left disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Love the atmosphere and wine and service but the food; really not good. We ordered the paella and it was bad; really bad. It was a plate of undercooked Rice A Roni with a sparse sampling of overcooked white fish and two scallops and four pieces of chicken. For two people. Ick. Way different from the SIP food I remember from years ago. Won't be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Sip when celebrating our daughter's birthday. They made the experience a special one for her. The ambience of Sip is amazing - beautifully decorated and the perfect place for an intimate experience and conversation.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful service and an attentive staff compliment the fantastic menu. There is a demonstrated commitment to ensuring a positively memorable dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Whether it's summer or winter, the food is great, the atmosphere lively and a great dining place after the theatre in downtown Issaquah.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The ambiance is decent. We reserved a high table in the bar and were seated at a 4 top away from the bar...less than romantic for a date. The restaurant is not spaced well- difficult to make your way to the restroom winding through tightly arranged tables (and I'm small). I also don't like washing my hands and looking in the mirror at myself with men--but that's a personal preference. I think the menu variety is decent- but I think they try too hard to be unique and miss the mark on many of the items...it's average quality. I like that this place is very close to my house (for babysitting reasons) and is a decent scene for date-night (but that is with my husband of 11 years--not sure it would be interesting enough for first date). I think it's overpriced for what it is--but because of it's convenience, we've been here twice on dates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Decided on Sip for my grandfather's 70th birthday on a Friday night (table of four). We were treated by the serving staff with the utmost attention and they facilitated an ideal experience. Chef Emran's food is artistic, created with passion, and locally sourced. Oh, and Chef Karen's deserts are delectable! We did not have wine or spirits but I would imagine their selection is great. I highly recommend this restaurant as they are well-established, with fresh ingredients on a menu that never goes stagnant (Emran changes dishes based on what is seasonal), warm & inviting atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I have been to Sip several times and always found it good but not exceptional. This time the food - the presentation, the flavors, the textures - was at a different level. In fact it was so much better that I asked if there was a new chef in the kitchen which, it turns out, there is. Sip still isn't a Michelin-star gourmet restaurant but it's now well beyond most neighborhood eateries and while not cheap it's worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife and I had a great time there (date night). The décor is nice, not too loud, and a nice location in the highlands. I had the filet and my wife had the lamb shank, both were really good. They also have Irish Death on tap! The service was OK, a little slow, and had to ask our order 2x, the waiter seemed a little tired, but he was very pleasant and by no means was it bad service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We've eaten at SIPs several times a year over the past several years and have rarely been disappointed- until tonight. It was my husband's birthday (I didn't tell the server - no fuss necessary) and normally we won't need to say a word because service is great. Tonight our server was not very attentive (no, the restaurant wasn't full). The food was just ok and we had a challenging time getting our bill.
Bummer- we will give it another try but probably stay at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our favorite date place! The menu is always creative and delicious, and the wine selection is excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a reservation, but were still seated at a bar table. The service was poor - took forever to get our meal and barely saw our server. We were never asked if we wanted more drinks after the first round. I could not have the lentils served with the halibut, but "the chef was not doing substitutions at that time" (direct quote from the server) so I had to pay full price for the meal and then pay to have an additional vegetable side. Basically I had fun with my friends despite the restaurant service and policies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Not long ago Sip was a good place to go for a nice meal and great wine selection. 6 of us dined there on Friday, Oct 28th and it was a poor showing by the restaurant.
Our sever was cold at best and mildly rude. She seemed to have little interest in serving a table of six who were ordering multiple bottles of wine.
Next they were out of the wine we'd originally ordered even though it was still available on the iPad their wine list is presented on. But OK, you run out. I get it.
But next they were out of filets! On a Friday night. When there are roughly 6-8 entree options. Additionally this too was met with a sterile apology. Nothing more.
To sum it up, it was an expensive evening with poor results from this establishment. I really want to like Sip. I do! Location is great and they have tons of potential but they really need to get it together.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Been here before a while ago and thought it was pretty good. I wasn't too impressed this time around with the food we ordered. It was ok, but not mind blowing. Price was fair for it though. Wine flights are nice and ambiance of place is good for a date!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always something different. Brussel sprouts, roasted chicken are my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great experience. Everything was just very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fabulous fresh food. Great care taken in the preparation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Always comfortable, always good. Server was good, not pushy when we wanted to talk shop for a few hours.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

great for date night! nice menu selection, good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great experience here! The food was very good but it was the service that will bring us back. Jordan was the best we have had in a long time.
Soups were very good. The risotto was tasty but the New York steak was bland. Wines & cocktails were good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great food and service! Love the ambiance here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.