About Sip Restaurant - Issaquah

1084 NE Park Drive
Issaquah, WA 98029
View Larger Map

Part cultured wine bar and part neighborhood restaurant, Sip is the kind of place designed to feel as though it’s been here for years. Come to Sip to relax and unwind, to enjoy an unforgettable meal, to savor the perfect glass of wine, and to feel at home.

Sip’s warm atmosphere evokes the feeling of a Napa Valley tasting room with a unique 30 seat bar, an outdoor trellis covered patio with a stone fireplace, and cozy and stylish indoor seating. The diverse menu features an array of tantalizing appetizers, savory entrees, and unforgettable desserts, as well as an elaborate selection of hundreds of extraordinary wines by the bottle and over 50 by the glass.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 4:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour
Every Day 4:00-6:00
Every Day 9 - close

$5 House Spirits, $7 featured martinis & wines by the glass, & $3 off ALL small plates

Cross Street:
Federal Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 369-1181

Website:
http://www.siprestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday, 6:00-9:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 4:00-6:00
Every Day 9 - close

$5 House Spirits, $7 featured martinis & wines by the glass, & $3 off ALL small plates.

Catering:
Sip catering offers full service off-premise catering to private homes & event sites. Call the restaurant for details 425.369.1181

Parking Details:
Near by complimentary street parking, as well as a parking lot, are available

Executive Chef:
Christopher Brown

Private Party Facilities:
Sip is the perfect location to celebrate a special occasion, host a luncheon, or hold a business function. Our managers are there every step of the way to guarantee the success of your event & to create a memorable & successful experience for you.

Our Napa room accommodates up to 40 guests & is the perfect place for a business or social gathering, featuring old world sheer curtains to provide privacy & a drop down screen for audio visual needs.
The Owner's Booth is set aside from the hustle of the main dining room. Enjoy a private & comfortable dining arrangement that seats 8-10 guests, with a drop down television screen.
Our patio offers a cozy outdoor dining space & accommodates 25 people. A large stone fireplace & overhead heat lamps take away the evening chill.
Full Restaurant Buy-Outs available for your large party needs.

Inviting. Relaxing. Alluring. Visit our website at www.siprestaurant.com.

Private Party Contact:
Call the restaurant for information & details: 4253691181x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Dine with us on Tuesdays & earn double points on your VIP rewards card!

On Wednesdays & get a bottle of wine ($100 & less) for 1/2 off the listed price!

Ladies Night Thursdays! Listen to live music & ladies enjoy happy hour drink prices all night long!

Promotions

Enjoy our Paella!

Sundays - Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

10% Off Service Appreciation

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Ladies' Night Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sip and a Show

Special valid Apr 15, 2016 - Aug 15, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Enjoy our Paella!

Sundays - Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Every Sun-Tues, enjoy our shareable Paella dish! Made with saffron, chicken, scallops, shrimp, clams, lobster broth, and linguica sausage over a bed of bomba rice. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 15, 2016 - Aug 15, 2016 on Sundays - Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
10% Off Service Appreciation

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
We offer 10% off entire bill every Monday to all service men & women who serve as Military personnel, Firefighters, EMT's, Police Officers, Nurses, and Teachers. Just show the server your ID to receive the special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer or discount. Special valid Apr 15, 2016 - Aug 15, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Ladies' Night Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Ladies enjoy happy hour drink prices all night long in the bar on Thursdays!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 19, 2016 - Aug 19, 2016 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Sip and a Show

Special valid Apr 15, 2016 - Aug 15, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Come dine with us any day of the week & you can receive a Regal Cinemas movie ticket for $8.50 (originally $11.54). Just ask your server! Dinner & a movie, anyone?. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 15, 2016 - Aug 15, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Sip Restaurant - Issaquah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.6

ambience

3.9

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Issaquah ›

notable wine list (16)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for outdoor dining (6)
See All
special occasion (6)
romantic (5)
fit for foodies (4)
good for groups (2)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The 4 of us gathered for a birthday cele ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

The 4 of us gathered for a birthday celebration; we had the paella-for-two, which was the recommended special. It was disappointing--the grain was undercooked so as to be chewy, it was dry and there was not much in way of meat and vegetables. (Three prawns for two people??) The portion was meager. Since this was a birthday celebration, I was especially disappointed. We probably won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The menu has completely changed since th ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The menu has completely changed since the last visit. There is barely anything vegetarian friendly on the entire menu. What is alarming, was learning that they cook absolutely EVERYTHING in this restaurant in duck fat. This came from our server, who also stated the duck fat is vegan. I was at a loss for words about that statement.

They were out of several wines and all of the sparkling wines on their menu (excuse: too many ladies nights).

Our server was a pleasant fellow, but he did forget the olives I ordered.

Definitely will not go back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Overpriced with terrible service. Waited ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Overpriced with terrible service. Waited 20 minutes for drinks to be delivered and then only after we asked. One of our party did not receive their meal until the rest of us had finished. When we complained to manager, he did not even offer an apology. Second and last trip to Sip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

SIP has a nice atmosphere. Good food. So ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

SIP has a nice atmosphere. Good food. Somewhat pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I've met my girlfriends here many times. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I've met my girlfriends here many times. We like the food and the wine and cocktail choices. Our server this time made several mistakes. First he brought a glass of white instead of red to one friend before we ate. After we ate another friend had ordered a "summery" red and he brought her a glass of white Vinho Verde. When she said, "I'm sorry but I was really expecting a red," he said, "But this is delicious," instead of saying, "I misunderstood; what can I get you instead?"

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Something was off with Sip this weekend, ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Something was off with Sip this weekend, unfortunately it happened to be the time where we brought our friends to Sip for the first time to have them try the paelle.

Even before the food, the service was very sub par. Waiters seemed like they were doing everything they can to avoid looking at tables to see who needs attention. We constantly had to get somebodys attention to put our order in, ask something etc. It wasn't a particularly full time as well.

Appetizers were great and to continue we ordered 2 paelle dishes. Ours were really good, everything was cooked perfectly. Our friends however was cooked really unevenly and some of the shrimps, scallops were undercooked which we could tell both from color and texture (they were translucent in some parts and very chewy). Parts of the rice was also burned and stuck to the pan which suggests uneven cooking. I normally don't mind such issues since things can go wrong but this is where Sip lost us. When we finally got a waiter and told her about the dish, we were told that this is how it is supposed to be cooked but they can redo it if our friends preferred a more cooked version. This didn't make any sense since we had another paella on the table that was cooked correctly where things had the proper texture. To make it even worse though, what they brought second time was left overs from original plate reheated in a new smaller pan which obviously didn't taste good at that point and as they were overcooked.

I hope this was just something off with Sip that day as it is a good restaurant to have in the neighborhood and we enjoyed the service and food before many times. But this time they pretty much ensured that our friends would never visit Sip again or recommend it to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

They apparently don't have AC, so don't ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

They apparently don't have AC, so don't go on a warm day. Our server was pretty lousy, not helpful, never refilled our water (see the no AC comment), and we generally thought the food was just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Will not go again. Wish we had walked ou ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Will not go again. Wish we had walked out when they were out of steak. They have very small main course and to be out of beef was not acceptable. Food we got was ok but pasta was so small of an amount. Prices way too high for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

SIP

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Went to SIP on Mothers Day as my wife was craving one of their food dishes. Neither my wife nor my daughter were able to have that favorite dish as they were out if it by 5:00pm, note that it was early in the evening and there were only a few guests already dining. After ordering the meal we watched the host try to sit three separate families at the table by the fireplace which was evidently too hot for them to tolerate. Unfortunate for the last family that has no other option but to sit there. Surprisingly early after we order dinner the staff delivered a healthy serving to my daughter...and only to my daughter. After several minutes waiting for the rest of our food I asked the wait staff to return it unless the balance of everyone food was on the way. They took back the partial order and said that they would bring back a fresh serving with the rest of the families food. Later we received three of the four servings and this time my daughter was lucky enough to be omitted. Waited several minutes then asked the wait staff to check on her food so we could eat together. They missed it and rushed out a 1/4 sized portion compared to the previous serving that they delivered way too early. We shared our dishes with her to make the best of it and carry on. To conclude the fine service we received our check and I provided my card. When I go to sign the bill I see that they did comp my daughters meal however they also added items to the bill which we did not order nor consume. Instead of dealing with another mistake I just deducted the value of items we did not order from the tip. It is a shame as we like this restaurant however this was not a good showing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

If there was less than one star - they deserve it

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

All staff and manager(s) are gone-everyone is new. This neighborhood hangout has turned into a nightmare. Waited for our reserved table and the place was half empty. There was no air on, it was hot and patrons were complaining to no avail.

Our server mumbled and was the most unfriendly man they could put in a hospitality job.

Steak was overcooked, last time I checked medium rare doesn't mean brownish gray meat. I rarely have ever sent something back to a kitchen and with my sincerest apologies I did so. The young man that took it to the kitchen was kind about it. The mumbling server came back to the table with the gray steak and proceeded to tell me that the chef said it was fine. Then he argued with me to which I finally took the plate from him and took a bite of which it was like biting a rock and he walked away. We then put our silverware down and left.

Worst birthday dinner ever. We will never go back.

Why pay $38 for a steak you can't eat and be treated rudely in the process?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Misfire

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We have eaten at Sip many times, but this was our first time during Seattle Restaurant Week. It was quite a let down. The food was good, but the service was not. They blamed it on its being Seattle Restaurant Week and that they were short staffed, although there were many empty tables so that didn't really make sense. Restaurant week should be a time for a restaurant to show themselves off to customers who may not have ever dined there, but Sip missed the boat on this. On the 3 for $30 menu, they were out of one of the three choices for dessert. That combined with poor service wouldn't make newcomers make a second visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Disappointed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

We went to SIP for Restaurant Week and ordered from the special $30 menu as we see Restaurant Week to be an opportunity to check out restaurants we haven't tried yet. Most restaurants put their best foot forward for these menus, so I have never seen it as a discount meal. I sincerely hope that the normal menu is significantly better than the offerings for Restaurant Week. The halibut's flavor was completely overpowered by the not so special tasting barbeque sauce and the pork tenderloin was simply an overcooked, dry boneless porkchop with minimal flavor or sauce. Completely disappointing.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Too bad

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Cool place.

Know that the wine flights are not poured equally. Get the lesser expensive flights and you'll get 3-5oz pours. Get the highest priced one and get 2 oz pours. They really should let you know that going in.

They were understaffed to handle a party of approx. 16 and another 12+ and then to handle the balance of the restaurant. (Which we were) I don't fault the waitstaff as they were trying, but a simple dinner turned into over 3 hours.

My fish was overcooked. The dessert was all of about 2 bites. (Serve it on a smaller plate and you won't feel like you scrapped the edge of the pan.)

I was really hoping to come away with a good experience since I was giving them another chance from the first time my husband I went there. There are so many great places, it will be hard to return here.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Thanks to Bertram for the fabulous service.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Second time back to the SIP. had Bertram again as our waiter and loved the experience and fabulous food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Issaquah Recommendation

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Quality restaurant for a special occasion, or just a fine meal. The staff make you welcome and work hard to have everything work. Knowledgeable wait staff and quality wine list. A little pricey but for the most part worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Easter Brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Upon entering the restaurant we stood there while 3 people just looked at us and didn't even offer a hello. They were late seating us for our reservation and seated others that had the same reservation time first even though they arrived after us. Food was very underwhelming for the amount they charged. Quiche was undercooked. As we were walking out all of a sudden there was a huge bowl of Dungeness crab which hadn't been there for the entire hour we were there. Any drinks were an additional cost which should be included with the price of the buffet. Water was the only option without paying extra. I like Sip for wine and their regular menu but I will go to other places for Easter brunch in the future. They seemed overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

not so much

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Sorry. Wanted to love it. Didn't. Food was not that great for what they charged. Service was more than fine. I had a ricotta and beet app. Borderline. Underseasoned and underwhelming. Would have been more flavorful with a boursin or a herbed goat cheese. My entree was seabass. So wierd. They served it with rye crackers. I totally didn't get that at all. Ala Carte with no side dishes at all. It was Friday night. Super busy. So dark inside we had to barrow a flashlight to read the menu. No there are many choices and this wasn't a good one at all. disappointed.

Tags: outdoor eating, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I have been coming here since they opene ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

I have been coming here since they opened.

Amount of people has changed but the service and romantic setting hasn't

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We reserved a table for a last minute date night. We were promptly seated but our server did not arrive for 10+ minutes and after we pointed out the lack of service. We ordered an array of appetizers that were all good...especially the creamy polenta. All in all decent experience but not rave worthy.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great local spot

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Excellent service, good food choices (although I am not a huge fan of their new menu options), great cocktails and wine options. Love the happy hour and fun, casual bar atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Valentines Day bummer

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Made my reservations via Open Table. Showed up to the restaurant on time, and waited just shy of an hour for my table. Special menu forced a $75 per plate approach, which equated to a $182 all-in VDay dinner for my wife and me. Food was average at best quality wise, and quantity wise, I left hungry after 2 1/2 hours in this restaurant - I ordered a Filet Mignon that came to me at literally the size of a golf ball, with about two spoonful of mashed potatoes as a side. Service was slow, and poor at best. I went without something to drink as my drinks were left empty for up to 15 minutes at a times, several times throughout the dinner. I won't be going back, Vday or not.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Prefix at Sip

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We eat/drink at Sip once or twice every three months; enjoy light items and wine flights - recommend Sip for these evenings out. When Sip does a special menu, however, the food quality is not there, the service (in our experience) is rushed and not attentive except to move you along. For $250 (including tip) there are lots of places I'd rather go.

We arrived on time, waited 45 minutes for a table, got a waiter that was robotic, made no connection with us, of the food/wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Best grass fed fillet, amazing pastry ch ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Best grass fed fillet, amazing pastry chef and all around awesome team environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special place for a special day.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Sip's service and menu were equally impressive for Valentine's dinner.

Adding a rose and rose petals on the table were an excellent touch.

The dishes featured were pleasures to the eyes and mouth.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Long waits with a reservation & the food is so-so

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Waited 35 minutes past reservations time to be seated,

Staff was clearly over whelmed and forgot about us twice while we were only one of two parties waiting. Once seated it took 20 minutes to be asked what we wanted to drink, another 30 minutes before they took our order and an hour wait for it. Our reservation was 7:45. We left after 10pm after eating meals that were just okay and $200 lighter for 3 entrees, one wine flight and a soda. Its convenient because its in the neighborhood, but every time we go, we experience a low. Wishing for another restaurant to pop up because this one makes us tired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Makes me believe in dining out again.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

We used to have a wonderful cozy restaurant we would go to in downtown Seattle for every occassion, after they closed we didn't really have a "go to place" any longer but now we have found our new place! SIP is fantastic! The food was outstanding and unusual, the cocktails were fabulous and packed a punch, the setting was warm and cozy and the staff friendly and efficient. We really enjoyed the grass fed beef filet and the Brussel sprout Caesar. There were 3 of us in our party and all 3 agreed that we will return to the SIP as soon as possible. Love the meat and cheese boards too!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very noisy

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Eceletic menu, nice wine list - that said, it is very noisy to have any kind of conversation. Was really not that great when compared to other locations...

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The staff were amazing. They knew the di ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

The staff were amazing. They knew the dishes, were courteous and the manager even came to our table to ensure our experience was amazing. I look forward to going back to this establishment for food and work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, grate food!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Great service, grate food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still very good but getting pricey...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 11, 2016

Been here over 20 times. Food getting more expensive but of very good quality. Unique wine flights that allow you to enjoy several wines at a sitting. Wednesday 1/2 bottle wine is great for value.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Sip New Years Eve

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The fixed menu was not to our liking. We were hoping to have a nice dinner on New Year's Eve and listen to some good music. Neither of which, were realized. The lobster bisque was unlike anything I have ever tasted - dark and fishy, no lobster to be seen. The chef was clearly targeting guests with a special pallet; steak tartare, caviar. Perhaps some were looking for this type of menu, but we were not. We should have taken a closer look at the menu before making the reservation. We would have appreciated more options given the $282 charge for the two of us (wine and the 20% tip included). We were disappointed and will not return.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

OK food, GREAT staff

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Xmas eve dinner. Food OK not great but the staff more than made up for it. One food standout was the Brussels sprouts Caesar salad. From the manager, wait staff & sommelier all insured that our evening was special.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

If you decide to eat here, stick to the bar food

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

My husband and another couple came here to celebrate the holidays. We were given a table by the fireplace, as we requested, but not much else stood out. We joked that all of us usually get sliders and fries but thought we should try a "nicer" meal. We should have stuck with sliders and fries. Two people got surf and turf which consisted of fatty pork slabs and four scallops. Another person got a dish with three to four tiny prawns. I had filet mignon, which was fine, and my husband and I shared a very boring and completely overpriced dinner salad. I asked for a glass of wine with my meal that I never received. The server gave me two chocolate truffles as a way to say sorry. We had a great time with our friends but I am so disappointed that I spent $100 on food that was not worth that price.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Good ambiance but food ok at best

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

The overall ambiance is good spot to meet with friends, but our recent visit was ok at best due to poor service personnel and expensive, small plates of food. I would personally chose another dinner spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Worth a SIP

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Came here before a show a the Village Theater once we were moved away from a table right by the kitchen door it was a very good experience. Our server was very attentive and the food was tasty. I ordered a couple appetizers for my meal and they were very good. All 4 of us enjoyed our meals as well as the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and service. Hard to hear.

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

We've eaten at Sip many times and will continue to do so. The food and service were excellent but the restaurant was busy and noisy, so it was hard to get caught up with our friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Good choice

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Sip has a great wine list and a nice environment. The food was overall good but not outstanding. This is a good choice for the local neighborhood but there are other great choices in the region for this style of restaurant.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sorry to see that Sip is not the same

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

We have been going to Sip for many years and am disappointed that the food is not nearly as good as it was. The atmosphere is wonderful, but I don't think we will be returning.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Easy low key dining

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 28, 2015

The restaraunt was easy to find and not crowded. The food was good but on the expensive side. Could be good for an after work happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

$100 per person

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

I never get out of there under $100 per person. Yes, I order wine. Yes, an appie. Yes, an entree. But still, most of the time it's approx $300 for me and my husband or me and a friend. The food is decent, some days are better than others. Staff is hit and miss. Good wine list. But it's overpriced folks and that's a reality.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.