About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: 8172631785x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Dallas - Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Dallas - Fort Worth
Romantic
Fort Worth
1 More
Special Occasion
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

special occasion (79)
romantic (70)
good for groups (42)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
late-night find (14)
notable wine list (13)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (9)
kid-friendly (7)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and location. Only negative i ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great food and location. Only negative is light level too dark.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fondue never disappoints, good place for ...

Dined 7 days ago

Fondue never disappoints, good place for a date. Please don't take kids under 6....they are loud and will probably burn the self. The people across from us experienced this, poor kid. Parents seriously...? I have kids, who takes kids under 5 or 6 to a place with burning hot oils?

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Love the idea of the place. Very romantic...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Love the idea of the place and a great "ONE" time experience. I say one time because that is about how many times I will visit the place. Very quiet and romantic place...great service but you get minimum product for the amount of money you are spending. My girlfriend and I was hungry still 20 minutes after leaving the place and with $150 less in our pocket. Also if I pay that much....I don't expect to cook my own food. But it is a cool place just expect to spend a lot for a little. They need to add more value for what you are paying...then and only then I think that they would have more "repeat" customers....

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome! Everything was so fresh and ta ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Awesome! Everything was so fresh and tasty! Love going there, service was excellent. 😀

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was great. T ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was excellent, food was great. There is a great selection and multiple cooking styles. Dessert choices are awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it. Staff very friendly and helpf ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Loved it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back soon for another visit!

food3
ambience4
service5

Nice experience but will not do it again ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice experience but will not do it again. $220 for 3 people. Two martinis, and the regular menu.

food3
ambience3
service4

We were in town for my daughters dance c ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were in town for my daughters dance competition and made reservations for Mothers Day. We were seated promptly. Our waiter was attentive and went over the menu answering our questions . We went with the Mothers Day menu. Cheese fondue was good, bread was a little stale. The main entree selections were good. My daughter really enjoyed cooking her own food. The dresser (rocky road fondue) knocked my socks off. So good!! Restaurant seemed small, dark and cramped, probably because it was underground (didn't know that when I made reservations). But overall it was a fun experience for my kid and I enjoyed my Mother's Day.

food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Disappointed..

Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall it wasnt a terrible experience but seems a little over priced for what it was. Went there for Mother's Day excited because I'd never been and heard great things. The bread was a let down..cheese dip wasnt anything special..the best part was the chocolate dessert but by that time i was ready to leave. Wont recommend to a friend unless they have extra money and time to waste...

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Want great food and fun? EAT HERE!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We took a friend out for her birthday, it was her first time, and, of course, it was amazing. I wish they hadn't gotten all artsy with the food layout on the plate, because it made it seem like less food than what was there, but it's a one of a kind experience. If possible, get the traditional and the veggie broth, the meat is great tradutional, but the veggies and ravioli are fantastic in the broth It's a once a year type outting, as the price is up there, but we look forward to it, and are always full and ready for a nap afterwords!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Good service and food, but not worth the money

Dined on May 7, 2016

I'd give the food a 7/10 and the service a 6.5/10. The atmosphere was good, not extraordinary. The food selection is higher than what I've seen at other fondu restaurants, and it is good quality. Having said that, it's not the most amazing food you'll ever eat, and there were long wait periods between meal courses. Overall, the experience just isn't worth $50 per plate. I'd have rated it higher if it was $30 per plate. I'd say that's about what it is worth.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entertaining Evening

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great place to enjoy a group night out! We went with the four course meal and had a blast! Delicious, interactive and fun!

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Enjoyed it very much. I have been many times!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was perfect as usual. However it was very obvious this last time me and my boyfriend went in that our dessert potion on chocolate was shortened. I have been many times and we got about half the amount of chocolate for the dessert potion from what we usually get. So of course we ran out of chocolate and couldn't dip some on the food.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waitress. This was for our 30th a ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great waitress. This was for our 30th anniversary. She made sure we were taken care of. At the end of the meal, she brought out a complimentary champagne toast. We will be back. Such a fun place!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Amazing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Had an amazing time! First time to try fondue and was blown away at how much fun it was and how delicious everything was! Will recommend Simoly Fondue to everyone! Great service as well!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was great other than some of our de ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food was great other than some of our desserts were still frozen when we ate them. Service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rachel was our server and she was great! ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Rachel was our server and she was great! Very attentive. We were celebrating my neice who's 8years old her outstanding achievement at school. This is the place she wanted to go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Love this place

Dined on April 24, 2016

So fun for a date night or special occasion. Takes a long time when doing the 4 course meal so prepare and go hungry! We go every year for my husbands birthday. This year we were a little disappointed with the table we got, we sat at a booth around the corner from the kitchen, a little noisy and the area seemed like an odd addition to the restaurant (weird lighting and tables seem closer together than the rest of the restaurant) every other time we have gone we had much better more private seating so I would reccomend requesting better seating if available. Also the alcohol drinks are a little overpriced for the amount of liquor I received in each mixed drink, I almost never drink due to hating the taste of alcohol and I could not even taste anything in my drink, which isn't good considering the drinks are approximately $8 a piece. But The service was fantastic as usual, the food is good and the dessert is amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great place to go for dinner! ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

This was a great place to go for dinner! We made a last minute reservation and they took us to our table ASAP. The food was good. Our wait staff was kind and attentive. Overall a great night!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our special occasion dinner location.

Dined on April 23, 2016

This is where I have taken my wife for our engagement dinner and now our 10 year anniversary. It is always a special dinner and they have always taken great care of us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Poor value

Dined on April 17, 2016

Expensive with little return. Staff attempted to accommodate but the product and presentation were so lacking that so it was nearly impossible for them to succeed in their efforts. Did i mention it was very expensive? Drinks and desert are all i would recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on April 16, 2016

The fondue selection is amazing and I think anything you order would be very tasty! It's expensive but it's a 4 course meal so you get what you pay for.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

This spot is perfect for a small group of friends getting together or celebrating life!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Smelled like old cooking oil

Dined on April 9, 2016

First let's start with there was no good ventilation and the room smelled like old cooking oil. It was engulfing. We got very little food, mainly the meat & fish portion. For paying over $200 it wasn't worth it. I left with a headache.

food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Not recommended.

Dined on March 27, 2016

The restaurant is in a basement. The environment is dark and poorly maintained. The walls were damaged and there was an overall sense of disrepair. The food offerings were alright - though other fondue restaurants offer more than a bowl of shredded bread and some apples/cauliflower with the cheese course. The main course was oily and not pleasant. I'd always gone to the Melting Pot but thought I'd give this place in Sundance Square a try. I will be taking my business back to the Melting Pot. At one point a busboy even brought me a valet ticket for ANOTHER person's car!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

New experience

Dined on March 26, 2016

First time having fondue and i have to say me and my wife had at great experience here at simply fondue. We had eric as our waiter and he was very knowledgeable. He didnt rush us like some reviewers have mentioned. Overall, i can understand where some people would feel that they didnt get their moneys worth. We did the 4 course meal which is 46 dollars a person. I can say it was plenty of food. The cost is more for the experience and quality instead of quantity. If youre looking for quantity, yiu might as well stick with a buffet. As far as atmosphere, its not as romantic of a setting as i had hoped, maybe it was because there was a large group that was next to us on the other side of the wall, and ae heard their whole conversation. Other than that, i believe its a great place for dates or groups.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Reservation Issues

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was great when we actually got seated. We had reservations for 5:30 but didn't get seated until 6p and the reason they have is was that they couldn't find any menus? The food was good but not easy to cook and definitely not by there directions. I think it would also be beneficial if they had round tables for large groups so that large groups aren't reaching over each other to get to the sauces and the burners to cook the meat portion of the meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service4
value2

closet fondue

Dined on March 26, 2016

The space was ugly. They seated us in a small room in the back packed with people. I was drowning in fumes and other peoples conversations. Not that the were talking anything but normal. As we left I noticed the other nicer rooms rooms were empty. very odd. I did not enjoy my special night.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome service!

Dined on March 25, 2016

We had a great time there. The food was very fresh and came out at a good pace. Our server was very good at giving us suggestions

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Always a good time

Dined on March 23, 2016

Go at least annually for my wife's birthday. Service and food were very good. Not sure if it was the fondue oil, but on arrival felt like there was a stale beer smell throughout the restaurant. Expensive for a family but fun event.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

A rushed fondue experience

Dined on March 11, 2016

Great overall. Our server Mike was very pleasant, yet inexperienced. The ambience was not good. It smelled like smoke when you walked in. The hostesses were bery polite, yet rough around the edges. Food was very good, though not quite enough for the price. The only other issue was how rushed we felt entire meal. We were looking forward to a slow relaxed evening without our baby. However, our wine flights or not timed well with the meal our sound course came before we were finished with our first cheese course. And everything seemed pushed to get us out the door .

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and nice atmosphere !! Would ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Great food and nice atmosphere !! Would go back !! Similar to a place in San Antonio

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!!!

Dined on March 7, 2016

I frequent this one often and have never had anything but a wonderful and relaxing time. Great staff (ask for Daniel) and amazing food!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Texaswinethief

Dined on February 20, 2016

Everything from the easy curb side parking, fun food and personal attention was nothing but first class. We both had a outstanding date night. Nice to see a young staff that seems to really enjoy their job for a change. And the owner checking on guests. Added touch! Recommends to friends already.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special romantic night

Dined on February 17, 2016

Simply Fondue is a dining experience for romantic couples. We were able to reserve a table the night before. They have ambient lighting and privacy that enhances the romantic atmosphere. The food is prepared on plates with a pot to cook your food in the center of the table. We had a 4 course meal starting with salad, then cheese fondue, then main entree prepared with flavorful meat and vegetables where you can cook with or without batter and various sauces, and finally a dessert fondue melting fruit, marshmallows, cake, in white amaretto melted chocolate. The server was professional and personable. The dinner was pricey at around $100, but the 3 hour dining experience was worth it. It is definitely for special occasions; a romantic dining experience that won't be forgotten.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for special occasions

Dined on February 16, 2016

We often come to Simply Fondue for special occasions, such as birthday celebrations. It is more than a meal, more like an experience. The food is all fresh and tasty and it is fun to cook it in the fondue pots. There is lots of time to visit and recall happy memories. Our server this week was especially friendly and helpful. Save room for the chocolate fondue dessert, which is beyond sinfully delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great place to eat with friends. The only complaint i would have is that there were to diaper changing tables in the restrooms. Other than that great place

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Alittle disappointed

Dined on February 14, 2016

We drove 2 hours to have a special valentines lunch for our first Valentine together. I have heard good things about simply fondue being a romantic place to go. But was somewhat disappointed. The area we were seated in was surrounded by 2 tables that had small children (infant and toddlers). If I would have known that we would have chosen somewhere else to go. The lighting overhead was also blaring into our eyes and not very ambient or romantic at all. To spend the money we did for lunch I would have expected alittle more. Maybe a separate area for those bringing in children so they are not ruining the mood/date for those around them. Food was great though. Young women server in our area was awesome. Wish we would have had her but our server was ok just timid. Otherwise a good experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Howdy do fondue

Dined on February 13, 2016

Located at a lower level of a building. Very small space & bar. Food quality was good, though the portions of veggies and deserts were very small for the price. Excellent service, no wait, on a Valentines Eve.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Not what I expected

Dined on February 13, 2016

I made a reservation online It was my and my spouse's first visit we got there it's down town so parking was not good the restaurant itself was kinda cool we waited a really long time to be seated and the hostess was very unattentive they gave us an awful table next to the kitchen and the air vent above our head made a lot of noise the food was good but the service was pretty bad our server was barely present and took a really long time to take our order or even bring out drinks the place is not worth the price not all we felt ripped off. This was a real disappointment we won't be returning

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.