About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: (817) 263-1785

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Special valid Apr 17, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined with any other offer or discount. Valid up to 6 pp per table. Special valid May 1, 2017 - Aug 28, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ any other offer or discount. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Apr 23, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Special valid Apr 17, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

SF's Chef Special for only $40 pp. The 4 course meal includes a salad, cheese fondue, entrée, & chocolate fondue. You MUST ask for this special at time of ordering! Limit 6 pp per table. Must place your order before 6pm. One type of special per table. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special cannot be combined other specials/promotions ie Groupons & TraveZoos. Special valid Apr 17, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (62)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
See All
Romantic (48)
Fun (42)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Cozy (32)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Casual (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1696 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

The staff is absolutely fantastic; ask for Drew! The food is great too; try the 6 pepper steak - not to spicy and the flavor is off the rails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time catching up with old friends. Food was fun and not rushed. We could chat to our hearts content.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant is just very grimy. There aren't many fondue choices out there so that is great but the place needs an overhaul. It's kind of gross

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is always wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

I went to Simply Fondue this past weekend for an anniversary and had a great experience! I was choosing between here and Melting Pot and I am very glad I went with this place. It was much quicker we were there for around 2 hours I think. Our waitress was great I believe her name was Jamie. It was very comfortable and they even gave us a glass of free champagne! The only complaint I have is the price so I don't think I would go just for a casual dinner. Other than that, I loved it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I purchased a Groupon for four and the bill was still almost $200 for five people (4 were already paid for). One meal, adult beverages (avg 2 per person) and tax makes for a really pricey evening. The food, drinks and atmosphere was great as well as the service...but not an every month place to go. Be ready to fork out some bucks if you don't get a Groupon/coupon before hand.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Levi was our waiter. He is amazing, professional and courteous. He was a delight to have as a waiter. He accomodated every need or want. Thankyou! Always a lovely time!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a lovely time! The food was excellent too and our server was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was our first experience with Fondue and it was amazing. We all had different tastes and a chance to share flavors. The service was flawless and I can't wait to go back and try something new from the menu. If nothing else, get the dessert fondue!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Enjoyed every bit of our meal! Our waitress was awesome - timing was perfect - food was great - will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The only thing I wouldn't change is the batter. It was very bland, there was no flavor. Overall, service was excellent, waitress was very knowledge and friendly. Other than the batter the food was great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food was tasty. And who doesn't like dipping things in cheese? Yum! There is an extensive martini list with some fun concoctions available. The meats that we fried were delicious as well. I recommend the herb crusted choices over the plain meats. Our server, Jaron, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in assisting us through the menu. We was attentive without being overbearing, and very friendly. We had a lovely mid-week date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was our first time to go to Simply Fondue and we had a great time! It was a fun dining experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The atmosphere is comfortable, the staff is polite and friend. They have a great selection of food and it is very tasty. I would recommend the Cajun broth for steak and chicken. This place is wonderful for a date night or anniversary

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always a good time at this restaurant. Food and service was good and we love coming here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Went here for mine and my girlfriends 1 year anniversary, awesome experience and good food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Very good and very filling. Fun place for date night. A little pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great place for a special occasion. Service was great. Only issue was our room was being used to heat up oil for multiple tables and it was distracting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great experience, love the ambience and the food is yummy as always. A fun and unique experience!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was tasty and our server was simply awesome! We had great fun!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. Johnny was are server and he did an awesome job. He's knowledge for the menu items and the cooking instructions was impressive. We ordered drinks from the bar and they were a great addition to our meal. The parking at Sundance Square is easy and free just find a red umbrella for Valet and Simply Fondue will validate your ticket. There's plenty to do after dinner too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

First time to have fondue. It was. Ice being able to use a Groupon. If no Groupon would be too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

absolutely loved it. it was nice to finally get out for an anniversary. lighting was nice. && our server was very polite, took the time to make conversation. very pleased.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Love this location and our server, Shannon, but we were shocked when we had to buy adult bottomless fondues for the kids (who don't each much) when we've always had kid options for this special. Really blew the budget for two teachers and their kids with this change and officially made the place questionable for the future because we wound up paying a good deal more than expected killing the rest of the evening.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Love the meal we had! It was such a fun and unique experience. Everyone should try at least once.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had to wait to be seated
We did not get drinks we ordered until way after our food came
Bar tender really rude
Very expensive for service and experience I've been there before but will never go back again I wish I could have a refund
Will tell all my friends not to go there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always love the food.
Had an excellent waitress this time as well.
Never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We waited almost an hour past our reservation before we were seated. We waited quite a bit in between each course for service. Our server was very personable, he was just stretched thin as he had a 20 top table as well as a few other tables. The food was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food. Plenty of food... No one finished everything. Great service. Decor and atmosphere seemed a little date and bland but comfortable. The glass on the cooktop was broken. It didn't effect the cooking or anything just looked kind of dangerous. Great place to eat. Highly recommended. I will go again. Not everyday though. Pricey similar to Texas de Brazil. About $50 per person for the classic 4 course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Brought my mom and kids to dine here! We absolutely enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The location of this particular venue is so quaint that they had to hide it in the basement of an old, yet thriving part of downtown Fort Worth. I was surprised and impressed with the way the restaurant looked and also the service that Levi gave. From start to finish it was a great evening with a gorgeous woman that was made even more spectacular by the entire experience at Simply Fondue.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This place wad awesome. Jordan the manager was great while we sat at bar waiting for seat. Food was delicious, wine good. Perfect for conversation and food.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I brought my family of five to celebrate my birthday. We had a nice private booth. Our waiter, Isaac was very attentive and informative. We ordered the full foyr course meal. The good was tasty and it was fun trying a vatiety of choices. Great experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The manager Drew was our server and he was awesome. Best service we've had at the restaurant. Thanks drew!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was not worth the money. Fondue was not done right with - the cheese was not warm enough and super thick. The beef tenderloin was not as tender as it should have been, but the shrimp and scallops were pretty good. Overall, we were not very satisfied with the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband and i enjoyed our date night. The restraunt was very nice and quiet and i loved that our table was in the back away from everyone. Our server Luis was pretty awesome. He was very personable which i liked and made it very clear as to how to do fondue. We never had to wait on the next round of food coming out. We will definitely be back and will be bringing our kids!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

less food for the same price. i've been coming to simply fondue for about 2 years, loved it! recently they have done without pretzel sticks, stuffed jalapeños, and cheese balls but the price sure did remain the same. This place is expensive as it is!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My fiance and I tried Simply Fondue for a date night, and we absolutely loved it! The food was good, and the service was outstanding! I would recommend this to anyone looking to have some fun with your meal. We did the four course meal, and it was such a great deal - worth every penny. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It would be great if the lighting were better. We were having to use the flashlight on our phones to see if the meat was getting done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Service was not good this time had a server that was overwhelmed and had check errors and while she was trying to fix the errors for other table we where waiting for service

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.