About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: 8172631785x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
  • Chocolate
  • Fruit And Desserts
  • Meat Selection
Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
Chocolate
Fruit And Desserts
Meat Selection

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Dallas - Fort Worth
Romantic
Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Fort Worth
1 More
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

special occasion (90)
romantic (84)
fit for foodies (40)
See All
good for groups (37)
late-night find (15)
notable wine list (14)
hot spot (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
kid-friendly (10)
great for lunch (6)
great for brunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We go here every chance we get. Even tho ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We go here every chance we get. Even though we are married it is a great date night place, very romantic and quiet!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and was an awesom ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious and was an awesome experience everyone should have once in their lives. With being said, the price is overwhelming considering the amount of food served. We left hungry and tab for 2 was $111.00.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The service and food was amazing made ou ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service and food was amazing made our special occasion a night to remember. We look forward to booking there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I live Simply Fondue as a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I live Simply Fondue as a special treat. We like their seasonings etc better than The Melting Pot, which used to be out go-to fondue restaurant. We have never been disappointed at Simply Fondue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience!can't wait to go back! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience!can't wait to go back! Food was great as was the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

really enjoyed this place! would defini ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

really enjoyed this place! would definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Simply Fondue a number o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have been to Simply Fondue a number of times and each time it is great! We will definitely continue to dine at this establishment.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Fondue is our favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Simply Fondue is our favorite restaurant. It is expensive but it is worth it!! You can get a groupon or go early for the early bird special if you are trying to save money.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service was perfect. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was perfect. First experience with fondue. Could have drank the chocolate!!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Won't come often..a bit pricey. We enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Won't come often..a bit pricey. We enjoyed this special occasion n the experience . A rare experience in the future .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love the atmosphere of feeling undergr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I love the atmosphere of feeling underground, and the quiet, calm setting makes it perfect for date nights.

Food is delicious from salad to chocolate, particularly like the garlic chicken and the teriyaki chicken. Service is non-intrusive and very friendly, including front of house and bar.

Go hungry and go often!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, but the meat was in pret ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent food, but the meat was in pretty small portions for the price. However, you come here for the unique dining experience and not necessarily the value.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved Simply Fondue! We were treated gre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Loved Simply Fondue! We were treated great from the minute we walked in. From the friendly bartender who had great suggestions on what to try to our waiter who had great suggestions on different foods. I loved this fondue experience because they offered different cooking options. I loved the different vegetable and meat options as well. Everything was 5 star! We will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going here for our anniversaries ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We love going here for our anniversaries. It's a fun and interactive thing to do as a couple. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

not very clean and gnats were so bad you ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

not very clean and gnats were so bad you couldn't enjoy your meal for swatting at them. Waiter said sorry it's bc were in a basement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Great food, atmosphere and service!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food, atmosphere and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really like this place, the food is gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I really like this place, the food is great tasting and it's fun to sit and visit with your spouse or date or friends. It's a bit pricey though and you will smell like oil when you leave. The martinis are fun, but the last time I went I don't think they put much, if any, alcohol in them. Expect to be there for two hours.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Decent food, a bit pricy but we had a Gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Decent food, a bit pricy but we had a Groupon, so that took the edge off. Nice staff with one minor slipup.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We go here often with out-of-town compan ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We go here often with out-of-town company and for Special Occasions. Long relaxing dinner with food choices for all taste buds. High back booths for enjoyable privacy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for cleaning the table before ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Thank you for cleaning the table before dessert. I have been to other places that leave the greasy oil all over the table then bring in the dessert. So unappetizing !

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was superb, as always. Loved ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was superb, as always. Loved the food and experience exceptional service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not as intimate as Melting Pot. Pots sta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Not as intimate as Melting Pot. Pots stained from previous use. Broken hot plate. Felt like a normal restaurant instead of high class restaurant that costs $100 for a couple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Our food and the experience was everythi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our food and the experience was everything we thought it would be. The best part of the evening was the amazing service we received from the minute we walked in. As first time guests in the fondue experience, we appreciated that our server was well informed about the menu and walking us through each course.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great food and even better servic ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Really great food and even better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food with outstanding service. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent food with outstanding service. Enjoyed every moment of our visit here.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When the courses were brought out...it d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When the courses were brought out...it didn't seem like much. But by the end I was pleasantly surprised it was MORE than enough. thank you Rachel P, our server for the evening for helping us out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Overall experience was good. Food was gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall experience was good. Food was great and our server Jared was nice. Even when I asked about a particular song playing, he went to find out the name and came back a few moments later with the answer. The noise level could have been worse, but I think it was just the couple next to us was were naturally loud , but we did find them rather entertaining. We couldn't tell if they were on an actual date, going for Fathers Day, or divorcees trying to out do each other with their stories.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived at 6:30 for our reservation, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We arrived at 6:30 for our reservation, which was at 6:30. However, we were not seated until 7. It was very aggravating because I made the reservation over a month prior to that night. One of the hostesses claimed that "we needed to have all of our party present to start eating". Duh. We weren't concerned about that. Even after the last two members of our party arrived, our table still wasn't ready. I kindly let the hostesses know that we were all there and she said our table was "still being prepared". During this time, I saw many people come in with a reservation and were seated immediately. I would definitely come back though. Good was great and it was a ton of fun. However, I just now know that I need to make my reservation for 30 min before when I actually want to eat.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We celebrated a birthday with a quiet ro ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We celebrated a birthday with a quiet romantic dinner. The service was both attentive and very friendly. The food was delicious on all courses. The chocolate fondue was decadent. The wine selection was very good as suggested by our hostess. If you are seeking a nice quiet evening with a special someone to have a romantic dinner, this restaurant should be on the top of your list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A really good 1st time experience, we wi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A really good 1st time experience, we will definitely be back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had an excellent experience especiall ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had an excellent experience especially due to our waiter, Drew. It was a magical, fun and delicious evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had musical tickets and mentioned it ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had musical tickets and mentioned it to our server and the hostess, nevertheless the service was abysmally slow. For instance, the server did not bring enough cheese for our first course, he left to get more and did not return for almost half an hour. We had our salads before he returned with cheese, and by that time the fondue had begun to burn. By the time our entrees arrived we had 20 minutes to get through two more courses to make it in time for our tickets. This place may be great, but it is definitely not for anyone that needs to eat in an hour and a half or less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great experience. Very relaxing, great s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Great experience. Very relaxing, great service, wonderful food.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great all the way around. Would suggest ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great all the way around. Would suggest for anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday celebration: Girl's night out

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Had a great time celebrating a friend's birthday. We had a girl's night out and had a blast at Simply Fondue. Our server Rachel was very helpful and knowledgeable . Alex the cutie pie bus boy that cleared plates was hilarious and very friendly and impressive with his plate clearing skills! This is a place that you want to go hungry. You will eat , eat and eat. It is a ton of food. If you are looking for a fun place to just do dessert this is also a fun place to go with friends. The food is great but the dessert chocolate fondue ( with numerous selections of types of chocolate) are incredible!!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My best friend and I enjoyed an early di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

My best friend and I enjoyed an early dinner before heading to a graduation at the Convention Center on a Wednesday evening. Luis was our server and he was AMAZING. I heard him tell another table this is his first serving job. You truly wouldn't ever know. I work in a fine dining restaurant as well so I am very familiar with how service should be. We did the Early Bird Special which is 4 courses for $40 a person. We started with the Pepper Jack cheese. I order a spinach and strawberry salad and my friend had the Greek salad. Both were amazing. For meat, we ordered Garlic Roasted Chicken, 6 Pepper Steak (My fav), Lemon Pepper Chicken, Sesame Ahi Tuna, Blackened Salmon, and Coconut Shrimp. All were tasty in their own way but I could do without the salmon and tuna next time for the sole reason that it doesn't taste right when cooked in the traditional oil. Luis was great about recommending his favorite items and suggesting sauces to give the meats a different taste. For dessert, we had the Kahlua Heath Crunch milk chocolate. Oh my gosh, delicious. We did not think we would even be able to eat dessert but it was fabulous. Such a unique experience that Luis made so much fun for us. I'll definitely request him when I come back in the near future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great date nite

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

From the moment we opened the door,we were met with outstanding customer service. The hostess, bartender, and servers were equally great! The food was very tasty, & the portions are a lot bigger than you would expect!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience again, service was outst ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Good experience again, service was outstanding from our waiter

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We have been here twice before and always have been happy! Great food and wait staff is very knowledgable and informative. I have read comments about this place complaining about having to cook your own food. If you are too lazy to skewer an already cut, trimmed and season piece of meat or vegetable this might not be the place for you, perhaps you would prefer an IHOP, or Taco Bell. For everyone else, it's good food and a great atmosphere with great people working there!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and location. Only negative i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food and location. Only negative is light level too dark.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.