About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: 8172631785x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
  • Chocolate
  • Fruit And Desserts
  • Meat Selection
Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
Chocolate
Fruit And Desserts
Meat Selection

Specials

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ any other offer or discount. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Aug 21, 2016 - Oct 30, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined with any other offer or discount. Valid up to 6 pp per table. Special valid Aug 22, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Dallas - Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Fort Worth
6 More
Best Food
Fort Worth
Best Service
Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Fort Worth
Romantic
Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

Special Occasion (95)
Romantic (89)
Fit for Foodies (38)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Late-night Find (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Fun (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (4)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (3)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a great time here! The manager went ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time here! The manager went out of his way to make sure that we had an amazing time. Will come back!

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Typically they offer to refill the optio ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Typically they offer to refill the options for the cheese fondue *bring more bread, pretzels, etc* but that didn't happen this last time which would be my only complaint. Thus it left me feeling like the price for the fondue was overpriced.

Separately our service was pretty good and the cook was very sociable and friendly.

Overall I have very positive experiences from this restaurant and mostly think the pricing is equal to the quality of the food.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good. There was a coup ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was very good. There was a couple who got very loud. I'm thinking alcohol related.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebration for TCU Homecoming weekend w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Celebration for TCU Homecoming weekend with daughter. Service second to none. Food was delicious as always and fun, fun, fun. Great place for any special celebration. Great job with big parties too! Ambiance is wonderful. Love the historical feel. this is our favorite restaurant in DFW.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Historic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good and plentiful. O ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is always good and plentiful. Our waitress, Marissa was outstanding. We will ask for her the next time we go!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 5th time to Simply Fondu. G ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This was our 5th time to Simply Fondu. Great value, great service, wide selection of food. Manuel is the best wait person. Gives clear directions, brings the food and them he comes by without being intrusive. A nice way to relax and talk over dinner. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've eaten there before and it was great ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I've eaten there before and it was great, but this time it took over 3 1/2 hours for dinner. We were there 1 1/2 hours before our main course (meat) was even brought out. When you have a 7 month old and a 3 year old with you, that's way too long!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

It was simply awful. We had an 8:30 rese ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was simply awful. We had an 8:30 reservation and although we got there on time we were not seated until 9:15pm. There must have been 15 or 20 waiters who walked by I said not one single person even bothered to ask if I would like something to drink. I am six months pregnant and was sitting on those uncomfortable barstools for 40 minutes without even been offered a glass of water or maybe some bread. That's rude in general let alone an upscale restaurant. When we were finally seated we told the waiter how we felt. He didn't really say anything and we told him we wanted some water and he did not return for at least 10 to 15 minutes after we told him that we had waited 45 minutes for water. This was extremely disappointing. Then he forgot our entire order altogether. My husband had to re-order his drink two times etc. We ended up just getting cheese and Salads as it was so late and I era ready to cry. To top the entire thing off the waiters told my husband that kids and a wife sounded awful and he was dreading the day it would come. I had just recommended that restaurant to our neighbor who went there to celebrate her anniversary as well. No more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

We went here for our 10 year wedding ann ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went here for our 10 year wedding anniversary and it was wonderful. I liked that we could get a "Martini Flight" where you chose 3 types and they brought 4 samples of each type in small glasses - 12 altogether. That made it nice to sample throughout each of the courses. We had the special that includes the cheese fondue, salad, traditional main course, and chocolate fondue for dessert. We had the Aged Cheddar, my husband had the cobb salad and I had the spinach strawberry, we did the traditional fondue for the main course - beef tenderloin, bacon wrapped tenderloin, coconut shrimp, herb crusted pork, bacon wrapped chicken, and garlic chicken (each person gets 3 choices) fried in an oil with a batter you can use on certain items, then we had the Chocolate Bailey's for dessert - which they flamed so you could roast marshmallows. Each course came with a variety of things to dip - bread, veggies, apples, mushrooms, zucchini, fruit, cookie dough, brownies, etc. It was all delicious. Plan on several hours to get through all the courses - perfect for a long relaxing date night.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great ambience and food good for a date ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

great ambience and food good for a date night harder on little ones since it does take awhile to go through all 4 courses but if you have the time it is well worth it, the cheese and chocolate fondue totally rock!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

My husband and I had such a great experi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My husband and I had such a great experience at Simply Fondue in Fort Worth! Our server, Soriya, was great! She asked us if we were celebrating anything and we let her know that we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. She was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions regarding our dining experience-- and we had a lot of questions as it was our first time there! Although it puts a little dent in your wallet, we left happy, smiling, and full! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends for a special occasion dining option!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server, Drew was friendly and helpful. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Server, Drew was friendly and helpful. Very attentive.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I love everything the server ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My wife and I love everything the server was the best. We planning to come back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, our server Marisa was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food was good, our server Marisa was great. Will go back again for other special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time with the family! Our wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Had a great time with the family! Our waitress name was Marissa she was amazing! Highly recommended her if you go! She always check on us and answered any questions we had. We will definitely go again and hope to have her as our waitress again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love to celebrate birthdays and annivers ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries at Simply Fondue. The ambiance is perfect for a party of 4 to celebrate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

This was the perfect before theatre venu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was the perfect before theatre venue. We ran out of time for dessert, so Jarrod

gave us a voucher to return after the theatre. We had the same waitperson completing the terrific service. We never felt rushed, nor overstuffed because we ate too fast and tried to eat 4 courses in less than 2 hrs. Truly a delightful dining experience!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff, great ambiance, very romant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great staff, great ambiance, very romantic place to celebrate something special or for a date night!

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience! Had fun and a grea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent experience! Had fun and a great time with friends and family.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks amazing as always. O ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and drinks amazing as always. Our waitress was less accommodating than previous Waiters and Waitresses and a little forgetful regarding our requests, but all in all, the experience was great as always.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The building has a sign, but doesn't sho ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The building has a sign, but doesn't show you have to go in a different entrance then look for it inside another building. It's actually in a dank basement. There were nats flying around and even lighting on our food. The potions for two people were also much smaller than any other fondue place we have been to before. The place was greasy and not really clean. Food was mediocre. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Simply Fondue is a great experience for ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Simply Fondue is a great experience for a date or with a group or family. My wife and I went for our anniversary, and it was a great experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. A unique dining experien ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food. A unique dining experience. very intimate. The meal takes about an hour and a half. Great for getting to know someone. Couldn't think of a better place for a special occasion. An incredible wine list if you desire. A little pricey for every day dining or at least on our budget. We've already made reservations for next weekend!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place to take friends out for a uni ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good place to take friends out for a unique dining experience .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got engaged, topped it off with a tri ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We got engaged, topped it off with a trip to Simply Fondue. We had heard of the place before, and this seemed the perfect occasion. I imagine we will go again before too long. It is worth the experience, even without a good reason.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great service from Eric. He explained m ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

great service from Eric. He explained menu and preparation tips very well and was attentive. we had not had fondue in a long time and this was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I frequent this dining hotspot however t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I frequent this dining hotspot however this visit wasn't my favorite. Our waitress was exceptional and the food was delicious as always. The only issue was after leaving my friend and I both developed horrible food poisoning. It wasn't from cross contamination or undercooked food as we both have been many times and understand the process. I have emailed the establishment stating the visit was wonderful but their food handling has some room for improvement. All over a wonderful place was just dissatisfied with this visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Used a groupon....great food and lots of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Used a groupon....great food and lots of fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found it very expensive for cooking o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We found it very expensive for cooking our own food but it was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

It is a unique way to choose your own di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

It is a unique way to choose your own dine-in experience as you have many options for different cheeses and many options for oils for the fondue and meat choices were just great also you have excellent offers for the chocolate dessert fondue. Very superior experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Service staff wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food was excellent. Service staff was very helpful and were very patient with us first time customers. Once they found out it was a special occasion, they offered free Champaign.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was Great, the only issue was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was Great, the only issue was using the Groupon. The server misplaced it andtried to charge us full price. After speaking to her Manager...it was corrected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We took our two oldest children to have ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We took our two oldest children to have the fondue experience as my husband and I enjoy it. They had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. They treated the girls with great care and respect. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go here every chance we get. Even tho ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We go here every chance we get. Even though we are married it is a great date night place, very romantic and quiet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and was an awesom ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was delicious and was an awesome experience everyone should have once in their lives. With being said, the price is overwhelming considering the amount of food served. We left hungry and tab for 2 was $111.00.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The service and food was amazing made ou ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service and food was amazing made our special occasion a night to remember. We look forward to booking there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I live Simply Fondue as a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I live Simply Fondue as a special treat. We like their seasonings etc better than The Melting Pot, which used to be out go-to fondue restaurant. We have never been disappointed at Simply Fondue.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience!can't wait to go back! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great experience!can't wait to go back! Food was great as was the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

really enjoyed this place! would defini ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

really enjoyed this place! would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Simply Fondue a number o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have been to Simply Fondue a number of times and each time it is great! We will definitely continue to dine at this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.