About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Special valid Sep 14, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Special valid Sep 14, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

SF's Chef Special for only $40 pp. The 4 course meal includes a salad, cheese fondue, entrée, & chocolate fondue. You MUST ask for this special at time of ordering! Limit 6 pp per table. Must place your order before 6pm. One type of special per table. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special cannot be combined other specials/promotions ie Groupons & TraveZoos. Special valid Sep 14, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ other offers/discounts ie Groupons. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Sep 17, 2017 - Nov 26, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined w/ any other offer/discounts ie Groupons Up to 6 pp per tabl. Special valid Sep 18, 2017 - Sep 25, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (102)
Special Occasion (89)
Good for Anniversaries (81)
See All
Romantic (80)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Fun (52)
Cozy (51)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Worth the Drive (32)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (19)
Casual (19)
Tasting Menu (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Authentic (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant. It is an experience. Great for date nights or being out with girlfriends. Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed a wonderful evening celebrating my sons 24th Birthday. Great ambiance, excellent food, nice quiet atmosphere for great conversations. It was out first time to Simply Fondue and I look forward to going again sometime.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We've been to Simply Fondue about four times and every time I go I'm never disappointed. I love the staff they're always so friendly and welcoming and the food is amazing! Love this place and will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2017

In town for parents weekend and took our families. Great service and food ! Fun social dinner. Highly recommend. In a weird location but once you go down the stairs it is transformed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere.... will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

This was my 4th time dining at this restaurant. I always love it. The food is always great and the staff is wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great atmosphere, the food was amazing and attentive service. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent food and Katy was an awesome server! We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome service, food, and experience!! Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Jeanna was my waitress and she was amazing!!! The food; the ambiance just everything was beautiful. Can't wait to come back. Tottally my new date night place

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We love dining at this Simply Fondue. We enjoy sitting at the bar and trying Jordans amazingly delicious one of a kind drinks and talking about our travels. He makes drinks especially for your liking and makes sure its better than you expected.
Our dining experience is always exciting and fun and there is plenty of options to choose from no matter what type of meat you prefer. I always choose the garlic chicken and tuna. My other half enjoys the beef and pork and he always gets a different mix every trip.
Groupon has great SF deals too. If this is an option for your date night out; don't pass it up!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Celebrating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Johnny was our waiter and was personable and very knowledgable. He made our evening most enjoyable. The food was delicious and plentiful!! We were a party of 4 so we got to have several options to share. We did the Sharp cheddar and the Swiss Chalet cheese fondue. so good with the breads and the veggies. We did the chocolate fondue, with fresh fruit and treats. Fabulous ending to the meats and seafoods we cooked in the hot sesame oil. We did scallops, beef, chicken and tuna along with vegetables. Our only complaint would be a better ventilation system as the cooking oil made our eyes burn a bit but the foods and fun overrode that a bit. The drinks and wines were excellent as well. A wonderful evening as we were there about 3 hours to enjoy the total experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was a great experience and we all had a good time. Our server John was excellent and did a fantastic job of making the fondues and making us feel at ease.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our waiter, Brandon, was excellent! The fondues, especially the Swiss cheese fondue and chocolate caramel dessert fondue were delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was a great place to dine very personable and cozy, the food was great the atmosphere was great

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Simply Fondue was great! Our waiter Drew was awesome and very knowledgeable. We had a lovely time celebrating our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Simply Fondue was fantastic! We had a great & friendly waiter. The food was delicious & so much fun to cook!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Place was really loud. First time trying fondue and felt rushed and bother by repeating themselves. So, it wasn't the greatest experience being rushed and not knowing what, was what, including the spices & sauces. There was also a wheelchair on the path which felt was a fire hazard. This could have been folded or placed elsewhere, so inconvenient to run to the restroom. They don't have much specials on drinks. Paid over $100+ for two and didn't feel it was worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday. We had a great time and the food was wonderful as usual. We got the 4 course meal option and started with a greek and ceaser salads. Nice presentation and the lettuce and greens were fresh. Then we had the aged cheddar cheese. My boyfriend had never been so I let him pick the cheese. It was good, I would have preferred another cheese better, but he has the same eating habits of a child. lol We selected the veggie broth to cook our meats in and it tasted nice. After the dinner I selected the bananas foster chocolate and oh ny word is it good! Although we were stuffed we could still enjoy a few bits of dessert. We had a nice time and we will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Fabulous food and service. Definitely a foodie experience. Expect to spend a couple of hours on this meal. It's not to be rushed or missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Service was great. Food was good (although the celery was soggy and old). Dinner with 4 people took 2.5 hours so make sure to plan plenty of time for a relaxi g dinner with lots of conversation time. Don't go with people you don't like.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

We came here using a Groupon, so it was a unique experience. I was a little concerned with the chicken not being cooked properly based ion the times the waiter told us. After just 3 minutes it was still pink inside. Otherwise it was a great time! Next time we will skip the meat and just do Cheese and Chocolate

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Loved it! Great date night! Would def do this again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our second time to dine at Simply Fondue. The food was amazing, although the service was slow. We spent a total of 3 hours there for the 4 course chef special. There were a few hiccups in service -
remembering allergens, bringing extra items on time - but everyone was very kind and professional. I will definitely be revisiting in the future!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

great ambience our server was lovely. food very delicious. great experience we will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great idea for a date night. My girlfriend and I had so much fun learning about fondue and picking what to share. Our waiter was great too, he was attentive when we needed him and then let us have our privacy. We loved everything about the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

It's rare to find a nice restaurant that is quiet--where you can have a great meal and good conversation. This is the place. Very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

First time there. Lots of fun, new experience. Great food and excellent customer service

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

It's a fun experience but a bit pricey for the amount of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Simply Fondue is good with the Groupon for the experience but are in need of an update/remodel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Simply Fondue is simply fabulous! The staff is knowledgeable and personable, food is good - especially the dessert! We had a lovely evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Good service, waitress was super nice (that first time working and want to do the best possible character you see in movies), food was pretty good a little salty for my taste but still good, and chocolate dips were awesome too, some reviews said the cheese was way too salty but it wasnt salty for me and my girl friend (we eat very little salty food so if it was good for us then its okay for most others). Made it easy to decide whether or not the overall deserved a tip of 18% or more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was a lot of fun to be able to cook your own meat! The fondue was great and the service was awesome! Will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Was a fun experience and we especially enjoyed the dessert, dipping fruits and treats into melted chocolate!

However, the entrees were not at all what we expected and in retrospect, really don't think it was appropriate. You go to a restaurant like this to dip food into stuff - that's what you expect and that's what you get with the fondue starters and dessert. But re entree required that we literally cook our own food - grilling over boiling hot, continuously popping and really smelly oil. Not only was this dangerous as I was hit in the face with scalding hot oil, but I felt dirty and covered in muck when finished. In fact our waitress had to bring us call towels for the burns on our hands and face. I was expecting to receive cooked food that I would dip into fondue, instead I was forced to cook my own dinner and I really didn't like that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were seated immediately. Had a terrific server-she was very informative and patient. The four course meal was awesome. My family had a memorable and wonderful experience : )

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Awesome dinner, great time with friends. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

I went there for an anniversary, and it was awesome. The place had a nice vibe, its underground. The servers were extremely nice. I recommend it if you haven't tried fondue

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food and staff member were great with a display of politeness, courteousness, and all around wonderful hospitality. This was a return visit for the inviting experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Went here for my birthday. Don't get the oil to cook meats in, it burns you and smokes if too hot. We had to leave early skipped dessert because my eyes were burning so bad and painful from the smoke. Washed our clothes we wore there 2 times to get out fry oil smell. Waiter was nice, seating was not the best. Food was yummy besides trying to juggle not getting splattered with hot oil for entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.