About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: 8172631785x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
  • Chocolate
  • Fruit And Desserts
  • Meat Selection
Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
Chocolate
Fruit And Desserts
Meat Selection

Promotions

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Promotions

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ any other offer or discount. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Aug 21, 2016 - Oct 30, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined with any other offer or discount. Valid up to 6 pp per table. Special valid Aug 22, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Fort Worth
Best Service
Fort Worth
3 More
Romantic
Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (89)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Late-night Find (20)
Notable Wine List (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1413 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I had such a great experi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I had such a great experience at Simply Fondue in Fort Worth! Our server, Soriya, was great! She asked us if we were celebrating anything and we let her know that we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. She was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions regarding our dining experience-- and we had a lot of questions as it was our first time there! Although it puts a little dent in your wallet, we left happy, smiling, and full! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends for a special occasion dining option!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server, Drew was friendly and helpful. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Server, Drew was friendly and helpful. Very attentive.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I love everything the server ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My wife and I love everything the server was the best. We planning to come back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, our server Marisa was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food was good, our server Marisa was great. Will go back again for other special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time with the family! Our wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Had a great time with the family! Our waitress name was Marissa she was amazing! Highly recommended her if you go! She always check on us and answered any questions we had. We will definitely go again and hope to have her as our waitress again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love to celebrate birthdays and annivers ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries at Simply Fondue. The ambiance is perfect for a party of 4 to celebrate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

This was the perfect before theatre venu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was the perfect before theatre venue. We ran out of time for dessert, so Jarrod

gave us a voucher to return after the theatre. We had the same waitperson completing the terrific service. We never felt rushed, nor overstuffed because we ate too fast and tried to eat 4 courses in less than 2 hrs. Truly a delightful dining experience!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff, great ambiance, very romant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great staff, great ambiance, very romantic place to celebrate something special or for a date night!

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience! Had fun and a grea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent experience! Had fun and a great time with friends and family.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks amazing as always. O ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and drinks amazing as always. Our waitress was less accommodating than previous Waiters and Waitresses and a little forgetful regarding our requests, but all in all, the experience was great as always.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The building has a sign, but doesn't sho ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The building has a sign, but doesn't show you have to go in a different entrance then look for it inside another building. It's actually in a dank basement. There were nats flying around and even lighting on our food. The potions for two people were also much smaller than any other fondue place we have been to before. The place was greasy and not really clean. Food was mediocre. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Simply Fondue is a great experience for ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Simply Fondue is a great experience for a date or with a group or family. My wife and I went for our anniversary, and it was a great experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. A unique dining experien ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food. A unique dining experience. very intimate. The meal takes about an hour and a half. Great for getting to know someone. Couldn't think of a better place for a special occasion. An incredible wine list if you desire. A little pricey for every day dining or at least on our budget. We've already made reservations for next weekend!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place to take friends out for a uni ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good place to take friends out for a unique dining experience .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got engaged, topped it off with a tri ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We got engaged, topped it off with a trip to Simply Fondue. We had heard of the place before, and this seemed the perfect occasion. I imagine we will go again before too long. It is worth the experience, even without a good reason.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great service from Eric. He explained m ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

great service from Eric. He explained menu and preparation tips very well and was attentive. we had not had fondue in a long time and this was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I frequent this dining hotspot however t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I frequent this dining hotspot however this visit wasn't my favorite. Our waitress was exceptional and the food was delicious as always. The only issue was after leaving my friend and I both developed horrible food poisoning. It wasn't from cross contamination or undercooked food as we both have been many times and understand the process. I have emailed the establishment stating the visit was wonderful but their food handling has some room for improvement. All over a wonderful place was just dissatisfied with this visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Used a groupon....great food and lots of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Used a groupon....great food and lots of fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found it very expensive for cooking o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We found it very expensive for cooking our own food but it was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

It is a unique way to choose your own di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

It is a unique way to choose your own dine-in experience as you have many options for different cheeses and many options for oils for the fondue and meat choices were just great also you have excellent offers for the chocolate dessert fondue. Very superior experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Service staff wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food was excellent. Service staff was very helpful and were very patient with us first time customers. Once they found out it was a special occasion, they offered free Champaign.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was Great, the only issue was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was Great, the only issue was using the Groupon. The server misplaced it andtried to charge us full price. After speaking to her Manager...it was corrected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We took our two oldest children to have ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We took our two oldest children to have the fondue experience as my husband and I enjoy it. They had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. They treated the girls with great care and respect. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go here every chance we get. Even tho ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We go here every chance we get. Even though we are married it is a great date night place, very romantic and quiet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and was an awesom ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was delicious and was an awesome experience everyone should have once in their lives. With being said, the price is overwhelming considering the amount of food served. We left hungry and tab for 2 was $111.00.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The service and food was amazing made ou ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service and food was amazing made our special occasion a night to remember. We look forward to booking there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I live Simply Fondue as a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I live Simply Fondue as a special treat. We like their seasonings etc better than The Melting Pot, which used to be out go-to fondue restaurant. We have never been disappointed at Simply Fondue.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience!can't wait to go back! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great experience!can't wait to go back! Food was great as was the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

really enjoyed this place! would defini ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

really enjoyed this place! would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Simply Fondue a number o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have been to Simply Fondue a number of times and each time it is great! We will definitely continue to dine at this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Fondue is our favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Simply Fondue is our favorite restaurant. It is expensive but it is worth it!! You can get a groupon or go early for the early bird special if you are trying to save money.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service was perfect. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was perfect. First experience with fondue. Could have drank the chocolate!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Won't come often..a bit pricey. We enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Won't come often..a bit pricey. We enjoyed this special occasion n the experience . A rare experience in the future .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love the atmosphere of feeling undergr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I love the atmosphere of feeling underground, and the quiet, calm setting makes it perfect for date nights.

Food is delicious from salad to chocolate, particularly like the garlic chicken and the teriyaki chicken. Service is non-intrusive and very friendly, including front of house and bar.

Go hungry and go often!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, but the meat was in pret ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent food, but the meat was in pretty small portions for the price. However, you come here for the unique dining experience and not necessarily the value.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved Simply Fondue! We were treated gre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Loved Simply Fondue! We were treated great from the minute we walked in. From the friendly bartender who had great suggestions on what to try to our waiter who had great suggestions on different foods. I loved this fondue experience because they offered different cooking options. I loved the different vegetable and meat options as well. Everything was 5 star! We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going here for our anniversaries ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We love going here for our anniversaries. It's a fun and interactive thing to do as a couple. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

not very clean and gnats were so bad you ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

not very clean and gnats were so bad you couldn't enjoy your meal for swatting at them. Waiter said sorry it's bc were in a basement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Great food, atmosphere and service!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food, atmosphere and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really like this place, the food is gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I really like this place, the food is great tasting and it's fun to sit and visit with your spouse or date or friends. It's a bit pricey though and you will smell like oil when you leave. The martinis are fun, but the last time I went I don't think they put much, if any, alcohol in them. Expect to be there for two hours.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.