About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: (817) 263-1785

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined with any other offer or discount. Valid up to 6 pp per table. Special valid Jan 16, 2017 - Apr 24, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ any other offer or discount. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Jan 15, 2017 - Apr 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (41)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fun (27)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Groups (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Family Style (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Private Room (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1575 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely amazing!! Definitely worth th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely amazing!! Definitely worth the drive and every penny spent. The workers are so kind and helpful and are always ready to assist. And the food options are luxurious. Very highly recommend facility. Would eat here again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time had an awesome experience ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

My first time had an awesome experience

Would recommend to anybody wanting that special date night

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My coworker recommended this place to me ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

My coworker recommended this place to me and it was a really great night for my girlfriend and I.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Fondue was fantastic for our date ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Simply Fondue was fantastic for our date night. We had the four course meal, which came with a cheese, salad, choice of meats, and dessert, and we thought about opting for the all you can eat meats, but decided against it. There's plenty of food without going that route, and our favorite part was of course, dessert! Try the Bailey's chocolate fondue. It's excellent. Marissa was great as well, very sweet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I asked for private dining because i wan ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I asked for private dining because i wanted to make a special valentines for my wife, we were stuck in a room with no music and right next to the bar where everyone was sooo loud. We will come back but i would suggest that room not be used for private dining since it wasnt very private

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

Pros : unlimited veggies and bread. our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Pros : unlimited veggies and bread.

our waitress was good.

Cons: no privacy and sound is loud. We even got them to move spots. We could hear everything the people next to us were saying in both spots.

Suggestion: remodel the place for better privacy and less noise. It's a great location the food is good and the service was good overall, but if they could add the ambience it would be great. It is obvious that the place is old _ the first table we sat at had a crack in the burner and I'm sure the noise issue has to do with the way it was originally set up. But as packed as it was they may not feel like they have to fix anything, but they should.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Wonderful experience and great time. We ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful experience and great time.

We are never disappointed. We had a great time and our evening was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was fantastic! Our ser ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service was fantastic! Our server was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great anniversary date night! Love the a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great anniversary date night! Love the atmosphere and food. We always enjoy the chef special so we can have it all!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our time. Glad we made reservati ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed our time. Glad we made reservations. Someone called to check if still going to make it. I appreciated that as we were excited for our special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints. This is always our ch ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Never disappoints. This is always our choice for date night or special events.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We took our daughter and a friend for he ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We took our daughter and a friend for her birthday. It was a first time for all of us. Our reservations were honored right away, even being fairly early. We were seated promptly but the walk through the hall to get to our table was quite dark, which is fine for this type of setting but still pretty dark. When we got to our table, we were sat under a pretty loud air unit. Not sure if this was part of the kitchen or part of the air/heat system but it was annoying. Our waitress was very nice and informative as to how we ordered and what our options were, very patient with answering all our first-timer questions. However, it took about three trips to our table to take our order (20 minutes or so). We realize this is a four-course meal, but the time in between each course was entirely too long. We were pretty tired of having to wait so long for each different portion to come out. The transition through to each course could have been a LOT smoother. We finished cheese appetizer and then the salads came out long after we had started the cheese. Then when it was time for the meats portion, they had trouble getting our table burner to turn on. It seemed as it took forever to heat up the oils we chose to cook our meats. This should have been started at the same time we got our salads so we did not have to wait so long. By this time, we were just ready to be done with the meal. Then our meats came out and while the presentation was very nice, it was kind of a jaw dropper to my husband and I because their was hardly anything on the plate, three little pieces of each meat and one piece of potato, one piece of each other little thing they had on there. We were really in shock of such small meat portions. So after waiting forever for our oils to heat up, we went ahead and finished our meats which took forever because only one pot was heating properly. Then the dessert plate came out and the chocolate and there were three pieces of everything on the plate, but 4 at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Always a great place to celebrate.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always a great place to celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The cheese fondue was really good but th ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The cheese fondue was really good but the main courses were not good at all. I didn't realize you fry all of the meat in oil, and doing so made everything very bland and greasy. We felt sick halfway through the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Alcoholic drinks are very expensive, but ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Alcoholic drinks are very expensive, but tasty. It does take a long time to eat as meal is cooked by you at table. Food is very tasty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, wonderful service, and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great experience, wonderful service, and delicious food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. Our burner wasn't wor ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very disappointed. Our burner wasn't working well and when we mentioned it to our server she blew us off and disappeared for the next hour. We had a party of 6 and we spent a total of over $450. Just not the service or value we expected for that kind of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Simply Fondue was fun and interesting. D ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Simply Fondue was fun and interesting. Dinner keeps you busy for a good 2 hours. We enjoyed the many flavors and unique experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service! Food was average. Just ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great service! Food was average. Just a little disappointed because you get average food for $50+ a plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Dinner and dessert were delicious. Not s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Dinner and dessert were delicious. Not somewhere I would eat regularly due to the price but I will be back for special occasions. Our server Bralin was attentive and really knowledgeable! Overall fantastic experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Me and my three daughters went on a Wedn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Me and my three daughters went on a Wednesday evening and had a great time. The server, Jenna, was pleasant but slow and forgetful. The food is great and it's fun to have a long dinner and not be rushed to set the next person.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Cheap food, expensive, rushed to get out ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Cheap food, expensive, rushed to get out of there as staff wanted to leave. Arrived at 7, was gone by 9.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Even though I had a reservation for 4 pe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Even though I had a reservation for 4 people at 8:00 pm I waited 45 extra minutes to be seated and additional 30 to even meet our server. The place was over packed and way to warm inside with all the people and stoves. We didn't finish our meal until 11:45 pm. I wont be going back anytime soon. Could really use some updates in the back room, very tiny brightly lit and bland compared to the rest of the place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Come here for special dates and love the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Come here for special dates and love the atmosphere. Price is a little high, but meal is worth it for special occasions. Staff is always great and top of things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One word WONDERFUL. It brought back so m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One word WONDERFUL. It brought back so many memories of my birthday dinner. Ans our waitress stephanie was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience, great food, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent dining experience, great food, and the waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a special occasion. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great for a special occasion. The food was wonderful and the service was great. Be sure to plan to be there for a couple of hours since you cook your own food. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Experience started off to be enjoyab ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Experience started off to be enjoyable until one of the table burners was not working correctly the whole time waitress explained to us that this is been an ongoing issue with this particular table but did not offer us another we have 930 reservations on New Year's Eve figured we had plenty of time to make the downtown celebration barely finished before 12:15 missed the celebration in downtown tookus almost 3 hours to eat our meal because of the birther issue for a party of 4 and paid 240 plus dollars per couple needless to say I would not recommend this experience for anyone

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

DO NOT GO HERE!! This place is disgusti ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

DO NOT GO HERE!!

This place is disgusting, old, dusty, grimy place that overcharges for food you have to cook yourself!! We paid the ridiculous bill just to get out of that place, didn't touch the salad, or entree and skipped straight to dessert which was even disappointing. We came home only to make frozen pizza and raviolis for NYE which were 5 star compared to the food, service and accommodations at Simple Fondue. For the price head to Del Friscos instead where you will not leave hungry or disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were there for New Years and I couldn ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there for New Years and I couldn't have asked for a better evening! Rachel was fantastic and the kids loved cooking their own food. Thanks for a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sometimes set menu but not mentioned in ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Sometimes set menu but not mentioned in open table. This includes no substitution of the basic meats (including allergy, no substitution given for those who do not eat pork)raised prices and rushed service. I have been going to SF for 5 years now, one on NYE of 2016/2017. My experience has tremendously changed in a negative way and may be looking for another date night spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Delicious and fabulous as always

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious and fabulous as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We spent New Years Eve with some friends ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We spent New Years Eve with some friends doing fondue. We loved it! Had a great time! Especially enjoyed the great service and martini sampler trees!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time, deffinately go back. Service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First time, deffinately go back. Service, food, experience incredible and fun!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very poor and slow service. We arrived a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very poor and slow service. We arrived at 6:30 and could not finish until 10:15 because of large time gaps between courses. We complained but nothing changed and no apology was offered. Very expensive for what was offered. Don't bother wasting your money at this restaurant. Many much better ones all around Sundance Square.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

What fun! We were given a gift certific ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

What fun! We were given a gift certificate for our anniversary, and although we didn't know what we were doing, our waitress, Marissa, explained everything well. The food was delicious and cooking the food at the table was relaxing and fun. We even got to roast marshmallows! :)

We will definitely be returning soon! YUM!!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The worst service ever. We had to ask 3 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The worst service ever. We had to ask 3 waiters before we finally got a glass of water. When serving our fondue, he dropped part of the cheese on the table, on my plate and on my wife’s plate. When I finally received my glass of wine, they served me the wrong wine. Cannot say a lot about the food as we left after our salad and appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

This dinner was a big disappointment. I ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This dinner was a big disappointment. It is in a basement in a very poorly maintained space. Dirty worn out carpets and tired dirty looking atmosphere. Food on carpet floor and mildew smell.

We wanted to like this place but could not get past the lack of care and general unkempt appearance and maintenance of the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Pretty good, but strange location in the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Pretty good, but strange location in the basement. The cheese and chocolate were super good, but cooking the meat was hard with 5 people and 2 burners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was excellent and very fresh. O ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was excellent and very fresh. Our server, Bray?, was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.