About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: (817) 263-1785

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX
  • Chocolate - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX
  • Fruit And Desserts - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX
  • Meat Selection - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX

Report a photo problem

Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Chocolate - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Fruit And Desserts - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX
Meat Selection - Simply Fondue - Ft Worth, Fort Worth, TX

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined with any other offer or discount. Valid up to 6 pp per table. Special valid Jan 16, 2017 - Apr 24, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Adults:$85 Kids:$35 This is a set menu & NO subs.
Cheese: Gouda or PepperJack Salad: Caprese or Cobb Meats:Beef, Shrimp,
Honey Chicken, Lemon Pork, Apple Sausage, Salmon Chocolate: Cookies&Cream, Dark Marshmallow, Chocolate Cherries A Rose, Champagne Toast, $20 Promo card 20% Grat WILL BE ADDED

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ any other offer or discount. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Jan 15, 2017 - Apr 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Simply Fondue's Chef Special for only $40 pp. The 4 course meal includes a salad, cheese fondue, entrée, & chocolate fondue. You MUST ask for this special! Limit 6 people per table. Must place your order before 6pm. One type of special per table. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special cannot be combined other specials/promotions ie Groupons & TraveZoos. Special valid Jan 11, 2017 - Feb 10, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (44)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Fun (31)
Cozy (31)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Family Style (9)
Private Room (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great place to celebrate.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 14 hours ago

Always a great place to celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very disappointed. Our burner wasn't wor ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Very disappointed. Our burner wasn't working well and when we mentioned it to our server she blew us off and disappeared for the next hour. We had a party of 6 and we spent a total of over $450. Just not the service or value we expected for that kind of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Simply Fondue was fun and interesting. D ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Simply Fondue was fun and interesting. Dinner keeps you busy for a good 2 hours. We enjoyed the many flavors and unique experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service! Food was average. Just ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great service! Food was average. Just a little disappointed because you get average food for $50+ a plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Dinner and dessert were delicious. Not s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Dinner and dessert were delicious. Not somewhere I would eat regularly due to the price but I will be back for special occasions. Our server Bralin was attentive and really knowledgeable! Overall fantastic experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Me and my three daughters went on a Wedn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Me and my three daughters went on a Wednesday evening and had a great time. The server, Jenna, was pleasant but slow and forgetful. The food is great and it's fun to have a long dinner and not be rushed to set the next person.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Cheap food, expensive, rushed to get out ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Cheap food, expensive, rushed to get out of there as staff wanted to leave. Arrived at 7, was gone by 9.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Even though I had a reservation for 4 pe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Even though I had a reservation for 4 people at 8:00 pm I waited 45 extra minutes to be seated and additional 30 to even meet our server. The place was over packed and way to warm inside with all the people and stoves. We didn't finish our meal until 11:45 pm. I wont be going back anytime soon. Could really use some updates in the back room, very tiny brightly lit and bland compared to the rest of the place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Come here for special dates and love the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Come here for special dates and love the atmosphere. Price is a little high, but meal is worth it for special occasions. Staff is always great and top of things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One word WONDERFUL. It brought back so m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One word WONDERFUL. It brought back so many memories of my birthday dinner. Ans our waitress stephanie was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience, great food, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent dining experience, great food, and the waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a special occasion. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great for a special occasion. The food was wonderful and the service was great. Be sure to plan to be there for a couple of hours since you cook your own food. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Experience started off to be enjoyab ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Experience started off to be enjoyable until one of the table burners was not working correctly the whole time waitress explained to us that this is been an ongoing issue with this particular table but did not offer us another we have 930 reservations on New Year's Eve figured we had plenty of time to make the downtown celebration barely finished before 12:15 missed the celebration in downtown tookus almost 3 hours to eat our meal because of the birther issue for a party of 4 and paid 240 plus dollars per couple needless to say I would not recommend this experience for anyone

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

DO NOT GO HERE!! This place is disgusti ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

DO NOT GO HERE!!

This place is disgusting, old, dusty, grimy place that overcharges for food you have to cook yourself!! We paid the ridiculous bill just to get out of that place, didn't touch the salad, or entree and skipped straight to dessert which was even disappointing. We came home only to make frozen pizza and raviolis for NYE which were 5 star compared to the food, service and accommodations at Simple Fondue. For the price head to Del Friscos instead where you will not leave hungry or disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were there for New Years and I couldn ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there for New Years and I couldn't have asked for a better evening! Rachel was fantastic and the kids loved cooking their own food. Thanks for a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sometimes set menu but not mentioned in ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Sometimes set menu but not mentioned in open table. This includes no substitution of the basic meats (including allergy, no substitution given for those who do not eat pork)raised prices and rushed service. I have been going to SF for 5 years now, one on NYE of 2016/2017. My experience has tremendously changed in a negative way and may be looking for another date night spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Delicious and fabulous as always

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious and fabulous as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We spent New Years Eve with some friends ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We spent New Years Eve with some friends doing fondue. We loved it! Had a great time! Especially enjoyed the great service and martini sampler trees!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time, deffinately go back. Service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First time, deffinately go back. Service, food, experience incredible and fun!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very poor and slow service. We arrived a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very poor and slow service. We arrived at 6:30 and could not finish until 10:15 because of large time gaps between courses. We complained but nothing changed and no apology was offered. Very expensive for what was offered. Don't bother wasting your money at this restaurant. Many much better ones all around Sundance Square.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

What fun! We were given a gift certific ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

What fun! We were given a gift certificate for our anniversary, and although we didn't know what we were doing, our waitress, Marissa, explained everything well. The food was delicious and cooking the food at the table was relaxing and fun. We even got to roast marshmallows! :)

We will definitely be returning soon! YUM!!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The worst service ever. We had to ask 3 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The worst service ever. We had to ask 3 waiters before we finally got a glass of water. When serving our fondue, he dropped part of the cheese on the table, on my plate and on my wife’s plate. When I finally received my glass of wine, they served me the wrong wine. Cannot say a lot about the food as we left after our salad and appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

This dinner was a big disappointment. I ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This dinner was a big disappointment. It is in a basement in a very poorly maintained space. Dirty worn out carpets and tired dirty looking atmosphere. Food on carpet floor and mildew smell.

We wanted to like this place but could not get past the lack of care and general unkempt appearance and maintenance of the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Pretty good, but strange location in the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Pretty good, but strange location in the basement. The cheese and chocolate were super good, but cooking the meat was hard with 5 people and 2 burners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was excellent and very fresh. O ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was excellent and very fresh. Our server, Bray?, was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my wife's birthday. The food and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was my wife's birthday. The food and service were excellent. We really like this place and hope to fine there more often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time here. The food i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was my second time here. The food is amazing.the martinis are to die for. Waiter is great

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the 2nd time for us to treat ou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This was the 2nd time for us to treat our family to Simply Fondue during the holidays. Our two teenage granddaughters ASKED to go there again. Both times we took advantage of the Early Bird Original Special.....a good value. Our waiter, Luis, was OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Chocolate fondue was too thick & not hot ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Chocolate fondue was too thick & not hot ... the hot plates were turned off by server. Also be prepared to dine for 3-4 hrs. There is a long wait between courses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Totally not worth the price. Service wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Totally not worth the price. Service was poor. If you want to read the reviews, go to Yelp. I should have looked at the reviews before I booked through Open Table. NOT WORTH IT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food!! Wonderful atmosphere! Aweso ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food!! Wonderful atmosphere! Awesome Service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good but had a problem with roo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was good but had a problem with room temperature and everyone was breaking out in a sweat and service was marginal at best. Our waitress had recently moved from hostess to waiter and was just not that good. Maybe she will get better but would ask for someone else if we get her again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The dining area was super hot, other tab ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The dining area was super hot, other tables complained as well so a waiter flipped the switch to turn the AC on and it got better.

Place seemed small and crowded. I met friends that wanted to try it. I'm not a fondue person.

Food was good but little expensive for cheese and chocolate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

It was my son's wish to dine here for hi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

It was my son's wish to dine here for his 18th birthday. Our food choices from the menu were pretty varied and our server was quite knowledgeable about pairings. I think the recommended cooking times are off though. Also, there wasn't enough cheese at the beginning and not enough chocolate at the end. For the prices charged I think they could be a bit more generous with the dips. If you have a Groupon, it is an amazing value. Overall I do recommend this restaurant for truly special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our server went out of her way to ensure ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Our server went out of her way to ensure we had a good time and she displayed a great sense of humor with our crazy table. This has become a destination for our special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went here for a one year anniversary dat ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Went here for a one year anniversary date. The food and service was excellent, and they somehow figured out it was our anniversary and made us a complimentary cheesecake! It may be a little pricey, but for the best food and service I've had in a while I will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I have been making it a t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My husband and I have been making it a tradition to go to Simply Fondue for our yearly anniversaries. We used to go to the one in Dallas, but the Fort Worth one seems to have more salads and meats to choose from and is quieter and more romantic. I highly recommend Simply Fondue in Fort Worth for any occasion or especially for a special occasion. We will keep coming back again and again! Wonderful food, wonderful wine and wonderful people!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Awkwardly quiet but nice waiter

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Awkwardly quiet but nice waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

Just way too expensive for a few cuts of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Just way too expensive for a few cuts of meats and vegetables. Too high priced since we have to cook all the food ourselves. I feel like we were being ripped off. If i had some melted butter for the shrimp and meat it would help. Some sauces for the meat would have helped. This place is only for the rich ppl who have money to throw around. I wish we could get our money back.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Everything was excellent and amazing as ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was excellent and amazing as usual.....except our reservation was for 7:30, which is when we showed up...but didn't get seated until 25 minutes after that.

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.