About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: (817) 263-1785

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined with any other offer or discount. Valid up to 6 pp per table. Special valid Jan 16, 2017 - Apr 24, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ any other offer or discount. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Jan 15, 2017 - Apr 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Special Occasion (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
See All
Romantic (47)
Fun (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Family Style (9)
Private Room (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1600 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place, we thoroughly enjoyed it. We celebrated our anniversary and it was a fantastic experience. The tables are private with low light and the atmosphere is private and romantic. Our waitress was excellent and the food was a bit exotic and fun. Loved it!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Overpriced! Expected more for $49 per person. Would go somewhere else for better value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great service along with great food. A fun way to enjoy a selection of different foods.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Absolutely love fondue, Fort Worth's Simply Fondue location never disappoints. Everything is delicious and the wait staff are very knowledgeable and helpful!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

What a great date night! The food was wonderful: the classic cheese fondue and wedge salad to start. The cheese fondue was thick and rich, with great seasoning and a wonderful aged cheddar. Then, the coconut shrimp, six pepper tenderloin and shrimp for me, scallops, coconut shrimp and jerk chicken for the hubby. The tenderloin had a full flavor, but was tender and delicious. The jerk chicken was spot on and had that classic Jamaican flavor. The extras of the stuffed battered mushrooms and the cheddar jalapeño slices added a savory kick and were fantastic. The Irish Chocolate. The best part was Drew. What a great server! His recommendations were on point and perfect. I'd ask for him next time we came! Thanks for an amazing meal and a great start to our date night!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I really enjoyed this experience. It was our first date, and I'll have to say it made a lasting impression on her. I'm happy I called and asked for the private dining in the back, it was worth it.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Had a wonderful time for my daughters 20th birthday! Braelyn provided impeccable service and made the experience 1000 times better than we could have imagined.

Sadly my daughter probably undercooked her food and was sick the next day but that was through our fault. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Good as always, food was all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We celebrated my 75th birthday. And simply fondue is always a special dining event. You do it right

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful night with family! Food was delicious - and plenty of time for the family to enjoy conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoyed our time. Great service. She did a wonderful job, considering her workload.

We are dissapointed that we did not get free coffee refills.

Rick Carter

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My only negative was we arrived at opening and the restaurant smells kind of musty until tables started cooking. Once everything starts cooking, you couldn't smell it anymore, so maybe we will do a little later than the 5:00 opening next go around. But it was fun and the food was great. Our server was very personable and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food! The desser was amazing!!! We will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overrated! Heard great things and we were disappointed. Dirty, needs renovated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Made reservations for 8:00 pm. Was told to set at bar when we got there. Got seated at 8:30, took 15 min to be waited on. The service was extremely slow, we were stuck in a closed off corner. We had to leave by 9:30 to make our show. You think an hour and a half would have been ample time. We didn't even get the desert we paid for. We were however offered a coupon for a free desert on our next visit (that will never be happening btw). The meat portions were tiny slivers, our drinks were never refilled, hardly had any service at all. Extremely over priced, extremely disappointed. I cant even say one positive thing about this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great place for a special occasion, very memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

LOUD air system and exposed ducts/vents provided a less-than-desirable experience in the room we were sat in. Could actually see dust/dirt particles blowing off the ducts. Really chilly in the dining area. Our clothes and hair stunk like oil after leaving due to poor ventilation. Food in the first three courses was mediocre...not worth the $49 for 4-course meal, in my opinion. Dessert was the high point. Excellent dessert fondue. The other positive point is that they had a very pleasant staff working. Our server was very nice and as we were leaving, just about every employee said "goodbye" and thanked us for coming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great date night pick! It was fun, engaging and the food was good! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Issac was An amazing server. Very attentive and lots of fun! We were out on a mother daughter night at a conference. Great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The service was far and beyond expected. This was such a fun and delicious experience!
Creative combination of food choices.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We've been here many times and love this place! Highly recommend for a great date night

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

LOVED our experience. Excellent service. Wonderful variety for the tastebuds! Awesome environment..so much so that two hours had passed before we knew it! Set aside an evening with your special someone and go enjoy the Chef's Special. You won't regret it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food Was OK. Service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

ALWAYS ask for Marissa as a waitress!! She was absolutely wonderful!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Honestly it needs a facelift it's kinda gross. The value of the food is kind of a joke as well. Maybe if there was a coupon or something we would return because the experience is fun but I don't enjoy paying $$$ to eat in a dark basement with fruit flies 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Absolutely amazing!! Definitely worth the drive and every penny spent. The workers are so kind and helpful and are always ready to assist. And the food options are luxurious. Very highly recommend facility. Would eat here again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My first time had an awesome experience
Would recommend to anybody wanting that special date night

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My coworker recommended this place to me and it was a really great night for my girlfriend and I.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Simply Fondue was fantastic for our date night. We had the four course meal, which came with a cheese, salad, choice of meats, and dessert, and we thought about opting for the all you can eat meats, but decided against it. There's plenty of food without going that route, and our favorite part was of course, dessert! Try the Bailey's chocolate fondue. It's excellent. Marissa was great as well, very sweet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I asked for private dining because i wanted to make a special valentines for my wife, we were stuck in a room with no music and right next to the bar where everyone was sooo loud. We will come back but i would suggest that room not be used for private dining since it wasnt very private

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Pros : unlimited veggies and bread.
our waitress was good.
Cons: no privacy and sound is loud. We even got them to move spots. We could hear everything the people next to us were saying in both spots.

Suggestion: remodel the place for better privacy and less noise. It's a great location the food is good and the service was good overall, but if they could add the ambience it would be great. It is obvious that the place is old _ the first table we sat at had a crack in the burner and I'm sure the noise issue has to do with the way it was originally set up. But as packed as it was they may not feel like they have to fix anything, but they should.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful experience and great time.
We are never disappointed. We had a great time and our evening was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service was fantastic! Our server was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great anniversary date night! Love the atmosphere and food. We always enjoy the chef special so we can have it all!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed our time. Glad we made reservations. Someone called to check if still going to make it. I appreciated that as we were excited for our special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Never disappoints. This is always our choice for date night or special events.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We took our daughter and a friend for her birthday. It was a first time for all of us. Our reservations were honored right away, even being fairly early. We were seated promptly but the walk through the hall to get to our table was quite dark, which is fine for this type of setting but still pretty dark. When we got to our table, we were sat under a pretty loud air unit. Not sure if this was part of the kitchen or part of the air/heat system but it was annoying. Our waitress was very nice and informative as to how we ordered and what our options were, very patient with answering all our first-timer questions. However, it took about three trips to our table to take our order (20 minutes or so). We realize this is a four-course meal, but the time in between each course was entirely too long. We were pretty tired of having to wait so long for each different portion to come out. The transition through to each course could have been a LOT smoother. We finished cheese appetizer and then the salads came out long after we had started the cheese. Then when it was time for the meats portion, they had trouble getting our table burner to turn on. It seemed as it took forever to heat up the oils we chose to cook our meats. This should have been started at the same time we got our salads so we did not have to wait so long. By this time, we were just ready to be done with the meal. Then our meats came out and while the presentation was very nice, it was kind of a jaw dropper to my husband and I because their was hardly anything on the plate, three little pieces of each meat and one piece of potato, one piece of each other little thing they had on there. We were really in shock of such small meat portions. So after waiting forever for our oils to heat up, we went ahead and finished our meats which took forever because only one pot was heating properly. Then the dessert plate came out and the chocolate and there were three pieces of everything on the plate, but 4 at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always a great place to celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The cheese fondue was really good but the main courses were not good at all. I didn't realize you fry all of the meat in oil, and doing so made everything very bland and greasy. We felt sick halfway through the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.