About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: 8172631785x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
  • Chocolate
  • Fruit And Desserts
  • Meat Selection
Champagne And Chocolate Cheesecake For My Birthday
Chocolate
Fruit And Desserts
Meat Selection

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Fort Worth
Most Booked
Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Fort Worth Downtown ›

special occasion (75)
romantic (69)
good for groups (36)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
late-night find (17)
notable wine list (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
kid-friendly (9)
hot spot (9)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Really great food and even better servic ...

Dined 7 days ago

Really great food and even better service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with outstanding service. ...

Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food with outstanding service. Enjoyed every moment of our visit here.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

When the courses were brought out...it d ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

When the courses were brought out...it didn't seem like much. But by the end I was pleasantly surprised it was MORE than enough. thank you Rachel P, our server for the evening for helping us out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall experience was good. Food was gr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall experience was good. Food was great and our server Jared was nice. Even when I asked about a particular song playing, he went to find out the name and came back a few moments later with the answer. The noise level could have been worse, but I think it was just the couple next to us was were naturally loud , but we did find them rather entertaining. We couldn't tell if they were on an actual date, going for Fathers Day, or divorcees trying to out do each other with their stories.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We arrived at 6:30 for our reservation, ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We arrived at 6:30 for our reservation, which was at 6:30. However, we were not seated until 7. It was very aggravating because I made the reservation over a month prior to that night. One of the hostesses claimed that "we needed to have all of our party present to start eating". Duh. We weren't concerned about that. Even after the last two members of our party arrived, our table still wasn't ready. I kindly let the hostesses know that we were all there and she said our table was "still being prepared". During this time, I saw many people come in with a reservation and were seated immediately. I would definitely come back though. Good was great and it was a ton of fun. However, I just now know that I need to make my reservation for 30 min before when I actually want to eat.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday with a quiet ro ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We celebrated a birthday with a quiet romantic dinner. The service was both attentive and very friendly. The food was delicious on all courses. The chocolate fondue was decadent. The wine selection was very good as suggested by our hostess. If you are seeking a nice quiet evening with a special someone to have a romantic dinner, this restaurant should be on the top of your list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A really good 1st time experience, we wi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

A really good 1st time experience, we will definitely be back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience especiall ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had an excellent experience especially due to our waiter, Drew. It was a magical, fun and delicious evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We had musical tickets and mentioned it ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had musical tickets and mentioned it to our server and the hostess, nevertheless the service was abysmally slow. For instance, the server did not bring enough cheese for our first course, he left to get more and did not return for almost half an hour. We had our salads before he returned with cheese, and by that time the fondue had begun to burn. By the time our entrees arrived we had 20 minutes to get through two more courses to make it in time for our tickets. This place may be great, but it is definitely not for anyone that needs to eat in an hour and a half or less.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience. Very relaxing, great s ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Great experience. Very relaxing, great service, wonderful food.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great all the way around. Would suggest ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great all the way around. Would suggest for anyone

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration: Girl's night out

Dined on June 4, 2016

Had a great time celebrating a friend's birthday. We had a girl's night out and had a blast at Simply Fondue. Our server Rachel was very helpful and knowledgeable . Alex the cutie pie bus boy that cleared plates was hilarious and very friendly and impressive with his plate clearing skills! This is a place that you want to go hungry. You will eat , eat and eat. It is a ton of food. If you are looking for a fun place to just do dessert this is also a fun place to go with friends. The food is great but the dessert chocolate fondue ( with numerous selections of types of chocolate) are incredible!!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

My best friend and I enjoyed an early di ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

My best friend and I enjoyed an early dinner before heading to a graduation at the Convention Center on a Wednesday evening. Luis was our server and he was AMAZING. I heard him tell another table this is his first serving job. You truly wouldn't ever know. I work in a fine dining restaurant as well so I am very familiar with how service should be. We did the Early Bird Special which is 4 courses for $40 a person. We started with the Pepper Jack cheese. I order a spinach and strawberry salad and my friend had the Greek salad. Both were amazing. For meat, we ordered Garlic Roasted Chicken, 6 Pepper Steak (My fav), Lemon Pepper Chicken, Sesame Ahi Tuna, Blackened Salmon, and Coconut Shrimp. All were tasty in their own way but I could do without the salmon and tuna next time for the sole reason that it doesn't taste right when cooked in the traditional oil. Luis was great about recommending his favorite items and suggesting sauces to give the meats a different taste. For dessert, we had the Kahlua Heath Crunch milk chocolate. Oh my gosh, delicious. We did not think we would even be able to eat dessert but it was fabulous. Such a unique experience that Luis made so much fun for us. I'll definitely request him when I come back in the near future!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date nite

Dined on June 1, 2016

From the moment we opened the door,we were met with outstanding customer service. The hostess, bartender, and servers were equally great! The food was very tasty, & the portions are a lot bigger than you would expect!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good experience again, service was outst ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Good experience again, service was outstanding from our waiter

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome!

Dined on May 25, 2016

We have been here twice before and always have been happy! Great food and wait staff is very knowledgable and informative. I have read comments about this place complaining about having to cook your own food. If you are too lazy to skewer an already cut, trimmed and season piece of meat or vegetable this might not be the place for you, perhaps you would prefer an IHOP, or Taco Bell. For everyone else, it's good food and a great atmosphere with great people working there!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and location. Only negative i ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food and location. Only negative is light level too dark.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fondue never disappoints, good place for ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Fondue never disappoints, good place for a date. Please don't take kids under 6....they are loud and will probably burn the self. The people across from us experienced this, poor kid. Parents seriously...? I have kids, who takes kids under 5 or 6 to a place with burning hot oils?

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Love the idea of the place. Very romantic...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Love the idea of the place and a great "ONE" time experience. I say one time because that is about how many times I will visit the place. Very quiet and romantic place...great service but you get minimum product for the amount of money you are spending. My girlfriend and I was hungry still 20 minutes after leaving the place and with $150 less in our pocket. Also if I pay that much....I don't expect to cook my own food. But it is a cool place just expect to spend a lot for a little. They need to add more value for what you are paying...then and only then I think that they would have more "repeat" customers....

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome! Everything was so fresh and ta ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Awesome! Everything was so fresh and tasty! Love going there, service was excellent. 😀

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was great. T ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was excellent, food was great. There is a great selection and multiple cooking styles. Dessert choices are awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it. Staff very friendly and helpf ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Loved it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back soon for another visit!

food3
ambience4
service5

Nice experience but will not do it again ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice experience but will not do it again. $220 for 3 people. Two martinis, and the regular menu.

food3
ambience3
service4

We were in town for my daughters dance c ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were in town for my daughters dance competition and made reservations for Mothers Day. We were seated promptly. Our waiter was attentive and went over the menu answering our questions . We went with the Mothers Day menu. Cheese fondue was good, bread was a little stale. The main entree selections were good. My daughter really enjoyed cooking her own food. The dresser (rocky road fondue) knocked my socks off. So good!! Restaurant seemed small, dark and cramped, probably because it was underground (didn't know that when I made reservations). But overall it was a fun experience for my kid and I enjoyed my Mother's Day.

food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Disappointed..

Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall it wasnt a terrible experience but seems a little over priced for what it was. Went there for Mother's Day excited because I'd never been and heard great things. The bread was a let down..cheese dip wasnt anything special..the best part was the chocolate dessert but by that time i was ready to leave. Wont recommend to a friend unless they have extra money and time to waste...

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Want great food and fun? EAT HERE!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We took a friend out for her birthday, it was her first time, and, of course, it was amazing. I wish they hadn't gotten all artsy with the food layout on the plate, because it made it seem like less food than what was there, but it's a one of a kind experience. If possible, get the traditional and the veggie broth, the meat is great tradutional, but the veggies and ravioli are fantastic in the broth It's a once a year type outting, as the price is up there, but we look forward to it, and are always full and ready for a nap afterwords!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Good service and food, but not worth the money

Dined on May 7, 2016

I'd give the food a 7/10 and the service a 6.5/10. The atmosphere was good, not extraordinary. The food selection is higher than what I've seen at other fondu restaurants, and it is good quality. Having said that, it's not the most amazing food you'll ever eat, and there were long wait periods between meal courses. Overall, the experience just isn't worth $50 per plate. I'd have rated it higher if it was $30 per plate. I'd say that's about what it is worth.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entertaining Evening

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great place to enjoy a group night out! We went with the four course meal and had a blast! Delicious, interactive and fun!

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Enjoyed it very much. I have been many times!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was perfect as usual. However it was very obvious this last time me and my boyfriend went in that our dessert potion on chocolate was shortened. I have been many times and we got about half the amount of chocolate for the dessert potion from what we usually get. So of course we ran out of chocolate and couldn't dip some on the food.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waitress. This was for our 30th a ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great waitress. This was for our 30th anniversary. She made sure we were taken care of. At the end of the meal, she brought out a complimentary champagne toast. We will be back. Such a fun place!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Amazing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Had an amazing time! First time to try fondue and was blown away at how much fun it was and how delicious everything was! Will recommend Simoly Fondue to everyone! Great service as well!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was great other than some of our de ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food was great other than some of our desserts were still frozen when we ate them. Service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rachel was our server and she was great! ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Rachel was our server and she was great! Very attentive. We were celebrating my neice who's 8years old her outstanding achievement at school. This is the place she wanted to go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Love this place

Dined on April 24, 2016

So fun for a date night or special occasion. Takes a long time when doing the 4 course meal so prepare and go hungry! We go every year for my husbands birthday. This year we were a little disappointed with the table we got, we sat at a booth around the corner from the kitchen, a little noisy and the area seemed like an odd addition to the restaurant (weird lighting and tables seem closer together than the rest of the restaurant) every other time we have gone we had much better more private seating so I would reccomend requesting better seating if available. Also the alcohol drinks are a little overpriced for the amount of liquor I received in each mixed drink, I almost never drink due to hating the taste of alcohol and I could not even taste anything in my drink, which isn't good considering the drinks are approximately $8 a piece. But The service was fantastic as usual, the food is good and the dessert is amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great place to go for dinner! ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

This was a great place to go for dinner! We made a last minute reservation and they took us to our table ASAP. The food was good. Our wait staff was kind and attentive. Overall a great night!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our special occasion dinner location.

Dined on April 23, 2016

This is where I have taken my wife for our engagement dinner and now our 10 year anniversary. It is always a special dinner and they have always taken great care of us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Poor value

Dined on April 17, 2016

Expensive with little return. Staff attempted to accommodate but the product and presentation were so lacking that so it was nearly impossible for them to succeed in their efforts. Did i mention it was very expensive? Drinks and desert are all i would recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on April 16, 2016

The fondue selection is amazing and I think anything you order would be very tasty! It's expensive but it's a 4 course meal so you get what you pay for.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

This spot is perfect for a small group of friends getting together or celebrating life!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Smelled like old cooking oil

Dined on April 9, 2016

First let's start with there was no good ventilation and the room smelled like old cooking oil. It was engulfing. We got very little food, mainly the meat & fish portion. For paying over $200 it wasn't worth it. I left with a headache.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.