About Simply Fondue - Ft Worth

Simply Fondue's four course meal starts with one of four refreshing and unique salads, followed by your choice of one of five types of creamy cheese fondues to dip Constantine's fresh breads, crisp vegetables and luscious Granny Smith apples into. Moving on to the third course, Simply Fondue has begun to revolutionize fondue options by including low-fat alternatives to the hot oil fondue. A seasoned vegetable broth and a delicious burgundy wine broth are now delicious alternatives to the already tasty Bourguignon. Simply Fondue offers the best beef, incredible lobster, chicken, pork, shrimp, scallops, and vegetable fondues. Your fourth course is one you won't want to miss. Top off your fondue experience with one of many sinful chocolate fondues made from some of the finest chocolates from around the world. Dipped with strawberries maraschino cherries, apples and marshmallows. Delightful!!!

111 West 4th Street
Suite 15
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Recap Friday and Saturday 10:00-11:00 Dessert and Drinks Only!

Cross Street:
Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 348-0633

Website:
http://www.simplyfonduefortworth.com/

Parking Details:
Please take advantage of Sundance Square's FREE Valet program everyday of the week. Just look for the red umbrellas signaling a valet stand. Also, Sundance Square offers many parking lots and garages within walking distance.

Executive Chef:
You

Private Party Facilities:
Simply Fondue is prepared to meet all of your downtown needs. From private meeting rooms for presentations to a private booth for two we are prepared. Simply Fondue's private boardroom features flat screen TVs, wifi, and a private sound system for all your presentation needs. Just bring in your laptop to plug and play. Our boardroom also features its own private bar. Holiday parties, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries as well as corporate events are welcome. Simply Fondue welcomes private parties of any size. We will work with you to design a set menu within your budget or allow your guests to order from our extensive menu. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Gary Grassia: (817) 263-1785

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Special valid Apr 17, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Bottomless Fondue

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy SF's Chef Special for $49 but on Mondays you can EAT ALL YOU WANT! Enjoy endless cheese, salad, meats and chocolate. (Excludes wild game & lobster.) No split plates or take home. Everyone at the table must order this special. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not to be combined with any other offer or discount. Valid up to 6 pp per table. Special valid May 1, 2017 - Aug 28, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Spend Sunday with the family. Children 12 & under eat FREE. One child free per one adult Chef Special purchased. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined w/ any other offer or discount. Not valid on holidays. Special valid Apr 23, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$40 4-course Early Bird Special

Special valid Apr 17, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

SF's Chef Special for only $40 pp. The 4 course meal includes a salad, cheese fondue, entrée, & chocolate fondue. You MUST ask for this special at time of ordering! Limit 6 pp per table. Must place your order before 6pm. One type of special per table. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special cannot be combined other specials/promotions ie Groupons & TraveZoos. Special valid Apr 17, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Simply Fondue - Ft Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Romantic (44)
Fun (32)
Cozy (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (7)
Casual (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Business Meals (3)
Spicy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1631 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant was a little too dark...hard to see if you cooked your food enough. Fun experience, if you don't mind cooking your own food. Desserts were great! The whole meal was a bit pricy, though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Desert here is fantastic. The S'mores fondue is quite amazing. That is about all this restaurant is good for though. The service was extremely slow, and just unkind. We spent almost 3 hours there and most of that time was waiting on our waitress. The meal was very plain, not much flavor and not worth the 45 a plate sticker price. Great place to grab desert but I would highly recommend against doing anything else here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was fantastic, however cooking the meat was a challenge for a Novice. it was a lengthy meal which took over 2 hours to go through. If your hungry its difficult to be patient while your cooking the main meats. Overall it was fun and the food tasted nice.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Absolutely horrible. The food was of very poor quality. The wait staff could not get the burners to work so we could not cook the main course of the meal. After two hours we left without even getting to the last course because everything else was so bad we just couldn't stand it any longer. I just can't possibly recommend this to anyone. To top it all off, this is one of the most expensive places to eat in downtown (at least if you get the "special").

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We love everything about our dinner!! Gary made us feel like real VIP's!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have been to this Simply Fondue several times and always enjoy.
We an amazing time with our waiter, Drew, who was personable and knowledgeable.
Will definitely go back again...

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Absolutely love Simply Fondue! If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. Using Open Table only made making my reservation a smoother experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Dinner was great as always. Marissa, our waitress was awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall the experience was alright, I knew that it being Mother's Day that they would be busy. However, we made our reservations for 6:30 which we showed up promptly and they didn't get a table for us ready till after 7:15pm. The only person that was being courteous was the bartender who kept apologizing for the wait after realizing we have been waiting for over 45 minutes. No one from management ever approached us even after people who showed up well after us came in and got sat while we were still waiting. The only thing we were offered were some partially dead flowers for Mother's Day.

Once we got sat down Jamie was our server and she was wonderful and did nice getting us all set up for a nice dining experience. Only issues was that when the meat course came up the oil wasn't that hot and it took longer than normal to cook the meats until I noticed that the burner wasn't on. The seafood and beef/pork took over five minutes to cook and chicken took even longer before there was no more pink. By the time Jamie came back around we didn't make a fuss about it because she was busy and we just learned to adapt the cooking times ourselves.

The chocolate course was just amazing as usual. Jamie was kind and thorough through out this last course checking up to see if we needed anymore dessert trays etc. I was still surprised afterwards that no one from management came by at any time to explain what happened with regards to our reservation mishap or never being offered anything to drink, other than alcohol because we do not drink.

Other than that it was a fair experience not sure if we'd ever use this venue for a real special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

From the first step of walking into a restaurant and not having anyone at the host table to the end of the meal everything was a disappointment. We had to find the hostess to sign in and even with a reservation had to wait an additional 20 mins to be seated. The drinks were awful. A Moscow Mule without that right glass and an awful mix was not good. My wife's martini was awful. I'm not even sure the guy mixing was the regular bartender. It took another 10 mins for the servers to take our drink orders once seated at the table. The menu is typical fondue fare, but the bread with the cheese was stale. The meat was decent but extremely small portions. The veggies served with the meat was laughable. 3-4 slices of thinly sliced potatoes and not much else outside of that for the veggies. We had to give our dessert order twice because the server didn't remember what we ordered. The flame didn't last long enough for us to roast our marshmallows on the dessert and everything else appeared old and again very small portions. We have been to the Melting Pot and had a great experience. This place was dirty looking from the entrance, to the floors, to the ceilings, and the pots themselves are visibly old. For the price that we paid this was definitely not worth the value. I would never recommend or return to this establishment in the future if given a choice. Two resounding thumbs down and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always love the food from here. Only issue was the length of time spent waiting for each course to come out. Spent almost 4 hours for a 4 course meal is a little ridiculous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great time, service took three hours. We would have liked the waiter to move faster and the desert plate to have had four pieces of fruit with a party of four. Unfortunately, the plate came with three and the second plate was a tiny one with only a variety of three pieces of fruit and a marshmallow. Food was excellent and a great experience with the family.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Simply Fondue was great! Waitstaff was amazing and the food was superb!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent Service.... Great Food!!
Dessert is a MUST!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Everything was great except it took us over 3 hours. Between every course there was at least a 30-45 minute wait time. I don't know if they were understaffed or what but it took way too long. We expected to be there awhile but this was ridiculous.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely amazing evening! We can't wait to go back and spend another wonderful evening in your restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My husband and I had such a great time here! We stumbled across it one night and were surprised to find such a gem! The service was on point and I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great time once again. Great server. Great food with many options. Only problem there was a hair in one of our salads. But we were offered complementary food & even a take off of our bill.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great atmosphere, we were first time fonduers and the waitress was very helpful! Food was amazing! Love the chocolate fondue at the end, and spinach and strawberry salad, so good !

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

What a great way to spend an evening the wait staff was excellent and the food and drinks were as well. We will go back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We came in for dessert only this visit. We were a little early and they sat us. immediately. Both chocolate fondues were quite tasty and our server brought out extra tidbits on demand when the initial platings ran out. Coffee was of a Keureg variety and just so-so. We did not feel rushed and took our time. Overall, a pretty good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A yearly venue for us to meet up with friends. Neither couple have children so Easter allows us to get away from the norm and enjoy several hours of conversation, good wine and great food. We are never rushed and always enjoy talking with the staff. They take great care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place, service, and ambiance. Fun to Fondue!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great experience once again. My wife and I go to Simply Fondue frequently for special occasions and date nights. It's one of our favorite places and the food and service is always great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great meal, awesome desert, service was impeccable! Go hungry if you are going. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was excellent, go hungry because you will leave stuff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This is always fun and a treat. We enjoyed everything about the fondue experience. They do it up right!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful place, our waiter was funny and kept us entertained

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great place, we thoroughly enjoyed it. We celebrated our anniversary and it was a fantastic experience. The tables are private with low light and the atmosphere is private and romantic. Our waitress was excellent and the food was a bit exotic and fun. Loved it!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Overpriced! Expected more for $49 per person. Would go somewhere else for better value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great service along with great food. A fun way to enjoy a selection of different foods.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Absolutely love fondue, Fort Worth's Simply Fondue location never disappoints. Everything is delicious and the wait staff are very knowledgeable and helpful!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

What a great date night! The food was wonderful: the classic cheese fondue and wedge salad to start. The cheese fondue was thick and rich, with great seasoning and a wonderful aged cheddar. Then, the coconut shrimp, six pepper tenderloin and shrimp for me, scallops, coconut shrimp and jerk chicken for the hubby. The tenderloin had a full flavor, but was tender and delicious. The jerk chicken was spot on and had that classic Jamaican flavor. The extras of the stuffed battered mushrooms and the cheddar jalapeño slices added a savory kick and were fantastic. The Irish Chocolate. The best part was Drew. What a great server! His recommendations were on point and perfect. I'd ask for him next time we came! Thanks for an amazing meal and a great start to our date night!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I really enjoyed this experience. It was our first date, and I'll have to say it made a lasting impression on her. I'm happy I called and asked for the private dining in the back, it was worth it.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Had a wonderful time for my daughters 20th birthday! Braelyn provided impeccable service and made the experience 1000 times better than we could have imagined.

Sadly my daughter probably undercooked her food and was sick the next day but that was through our fault. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Good as always, food was all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We celebrated my 75th birthday. And simply fondue is always a special dining event. You do it right

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful night with family! Food was delicious - and plenty of time for the family to enjoy conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.