About Simon & Seafort's

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

Hours:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11am-2:30pm
Weekend Brunch: 10am-2:30pm Saturday & Sunday
Dinner: Daily 4:30pm-10pm
Saloon: Mon-Fri 11am-11pm; Sat & Sun 10am-11pm

Daily Happy Hour from 3pm-6:00pm and 9:00pm 'til close in the Saloon.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Romantic
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
5 More
Most Booked
Anchorage
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Romantic
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
Most Booked
Anchorage
Best Restaurants in Anchorage ›

scenic view (211)
special occasion (193)
fit for foodies (106)
See All
romantic (91)
good for groups (81)
great for lunch (75)
neighborhood gem (52)
great for brunch (39)
vibrant bar scene (37)
notable wine list (36)
hot spot (32)
kid-friendly (16)
late-night find (12)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2890 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This a greatrestaurant with great food a ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

This a greatrestaurant with great food and service. It wasbusy and a bit noisy when we were there but worth it

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Simon & Seaforts is our go-to place for ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 4 days ago

Simon & Seaforts is our go-to place for special occasions or special guests. This was where we celebrated our 25th Anniversary and where we took my childhood best friend when she came for a visit. It was the natural choice for our 33rd Anniversary. It was wonderful, from the table by the window to the perfect wine to the fabulous prime rib and etouffee, ending with a cheat-worthy dessert. Even the service was perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been here many tim ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I have been here many times in the past for brunch and for a while there they were our go to spot. Not anymore I'm afraid. My husband's crab Benedict was over salted. The service was subpar as we were ignored for most of the meal and received our muffins at least 10 minutes after a table that was seated after us.

Looks like we will be going across town to South who has been consistently great with food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The view was great and the food was incr ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view was great and the food was incredible. I had the halibut cheeks and it was delicious . The service was grear also. Would defiantly go back .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The crab and macadamia stuffed halibut w ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 5 days ago

The crab and macadamia stuffed halibut was good but the prime rib was mediocre at best. I'm guessing it was select grade. I ordered medium and got rare. I was barely able to cut it with the knife provided. I usually don't mind rare meat if it is well marbled and seasoned properly. This cut was bland and stringy. Being a butcher for twenty plus years I can identify quality cuts of meat and it wasn't.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Our waiter Antonio was excellent. He mad ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Antonio was excellent. He made great recommendations and was a wealth of knowledge about the entire menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great selection of seafood. Knowledgeabl ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great selection of seafood. Knowledgeable, friendly service. Always a good choice when in Anchorage.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the food and service were excellent ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Both the food and service were excellent. Fresh king crab...WOW!!!!

Service...attentive and very aware of nonverbal cues from diners.

Overall a great brunch, enhanced by beautiful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been here a couple of time and I ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been here a couple of time and I was disappointed with the teriyaki beef. I paid something like $18 for the appetizer and two of the pieces of the beef had unedible pieces. I have ordered this twice before and never had a problem. The Beef was grisly and fatty and I had to spit it into my napkin.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

S&S is attractive, the setting is lovely ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 6 days ago

S&S is attractive, the setting is lovely & the waitstaff is good, but the food never quite lives up to its potential -- and it's expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was fine except for the Halib ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was fine except for the Halibut. The menue said it was sautéed but it looked baked with nothing on it and was pretty raw.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband and I have been here to eat ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I have been here to eat several times through the years and have always loved the food. We were on our anniversary dinner date this last time we were there and this is first time that were no really pleased with the food, but we always have had great wait staff and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Simon and Seafort's Anchorage is my go t ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Simon and Seafort's Anchorage is my go to restaurant and has been for 20 years. You can always count on a delicious meal and excellent service, in addition to a beautiful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, good service, just a bit too ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great food, good service, just a bit too much background noise on the evening we were there.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I made the reservation online and was di ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I made the reservation online and was disappointed that I couldn't get an 11:30 lunch reservation a week in advance. I put in for 11:15 but when I arrived at the restaurant, there were plenty of tables for 11:30. That's a problem with your online.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Halibut Cheeks was amazingly good! C ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The Halibut Cheeks was amazingly good! Crab cakes my wife enjoyed. Adult beverages reasonable. Only real "fine dining" among Top 10 Trip Advisor in Anchorage and we enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My meal was a bit disappointing, but tha ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

My meal was a bit disappointing, but that may have been because my wife's was so good. It did take a very long time to get our food though, 45 minutes or so. Other people came in after and we're served their food about 15 before our food arived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Wonderful fresh Alaskan seafood. Our wai ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful fresh Alaskan seafood. Our waiter was fabulous. The whole city had a power outage while we were dining and we didn't even notice it. Their back up power kicked right in. When the weather is clear the views are spectacular. The only down side to this place is the noise level is high.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great restaurant but customer service co ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great restaurant but customer service could improve .

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was wonderful as usual. Good view ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was wonderful as usual. Good view of Sleeping Lady.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love going to Simons. Always take our vi ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love going to Simons. Always take our visitors there...for the food and view.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and view was spectacul ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food, service and view was spectacular! Make sure you order the King Salmon...the best I have ever had! And the King Crab was fabulous! Make sure you put this on your must experience when visiting Anchorage. Five Star!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in Anchorage for 3 nights , 2 b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were in Anchorage for 3 nights , 2 before our trip to King Salmon and one after. We ate at Simon and Seafort's all 3 nights! That's how good it is .

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our meals were excellent!

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our meals were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding. It was to ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The service was outstanding. It was to noisey to have a quiet conversation. My halibut was seriously over done.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

This restaurant is excellent in every wa ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This restaurant is excellent in every way. Ambiance, views and most importantly the food! We had the halibut and salmon-both excellent choices. This is a popular place so make sure to book a reservation. We had reservations and waited 5 min to be seated. People without reservations had an hour wait or the option to eat in the bar. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seafood trio: halibut cheek, king salmon ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Seafood trio: halibut cheek, king salmon and crab legs was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great as usual we ordere ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was great as usual we ordered the special that had the King Crab, Halibut checks, & the macadamia halibut. Everything was great just not much meat in the crab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Never disappoints. The service and the f ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Never disappoints. The service and the food are outstanding. We haven't eaten here in a while and we were pleased to see a kids menu! A very wonderful place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our service was wonderful. There were fi ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our service was wonderful. There were five at our table and we were seated in the corner with a great view. Thanks for another great Simons experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice staff, did not rush us in any ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Very nice staff, did not rush us in any way. Helpful recommendations on menu selections, wine and beer.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

This was a complete and total disappoint ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This was a complete and total disappointment for what is supposed to be one of Anchorage is best restaurant. At the server's recommendation I splurged on a Bering Crab Claw but our server said was sweet and delicious. The other end was Briny. it was not cut as I was told , although the server did finally come and offer to have it cut. I ordered asparagus instead of broccolini which did not appear on my plate and when the waiter finally came back and I showed him what I was served the promised asparagus did not arrive until after the other for people's plates had been cleared and I was about to finish mine. Another very disappointing part of this evening was that the plates were cleared so fast While others were still eating. I know this is always a conundrum for servers however in a restaurant of this caliber at least they could have asked if they may clear. To me there's nothing more aggravating and disappointing in a fine restaurant to have dinner plates salad plates and everything cleared well someone in the party is still eating. I would never return nor would I recommend this restaurant to anyone. Our server didn't seem to care and neither did anyone else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Was visiting in town and had heard from ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Was visiting in town and had heard from others to dine here. Was very impressed and had a wonderful meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We actually had the prime rib and the te ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We actually had the prime rib and the temperature was just right. The potatoes were a find, very good. The service was good. The only killer to a good dinner was my dessert. Never ever use frozen anything. By using frozen berries in the tart, my center of the tart was cold, the dough not fully cooked, and the last impression, though improved by a good manger who removed the charge from the bill, was a bad taste. If I had anything else it would have been 5 stars all the way.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ordered their prime rib medium rare and ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Ordered their prime rib medium rare and it came out rare. They were extremely busy. Our server was great for as busy as it was. Besides the meat mess up, the rest of the food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great neighborhood restaurant. We apprec ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. We appreciate the use of local Alaska foods in the menu too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was outstanding. Slight issue wi ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was outstanding. Slight issue with the food coming out undercooked but the venue was busy. Sent the food back and was returned within a 10 minutes prepared as it should be.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in Anchorage only one night and ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We were in Anchorage only one night and wanted to find an excellent seafood restaurant. Open Table had a high rating and since it was writhing walking distance we thought we'd give it a try. The place was above average in all aspects. The service was excellent, the food was very good and the price was reasonable. The home made dessert was very good. When we're in anchorage again we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

very tasty, high quality food served by ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

very tasty, high quality food served by very friendly staff. great view over the bay and cozy atmosphere. don't get put off by the exterior - ie 80s style office building. a gem!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was prompt and attentive. The ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Our server was prompt and attentive. The food and was plated beautifully. The Smoked salmon bisque had a unique smooth and wonderful flavor!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.