About Simon & Seafort's

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

Hours:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11am-2:30pm
Weekend Brunch: 10am-2:30pm Saturday & Sunday
Dinner: Daily 4:30pm-10pm
Saloon: Mon-Fri 11am-11pm; Sat & Sun 10am-11pm

Daily Happy Hour from 3pm-6:00pm and 9:00pm 'til close in the Saloon.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Celebrate Dad! Everyone dining on Father's Day Weekend - Saturday, June 18th and/or Sunday June 19th - will receive a special gift.

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Romantic
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
5 More
Most Booked
Anchorage
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Romantic
Anchorage
Special Occasion
Anchorage
Most Booked
Anchorage
Best Restaurants in Anchorage ›

scenic view (209)
special occasion (187)
romantic (117)
See All
fit for foodies (105)
good for groups (87)
great for lunch (85)
great for brunch (63)
neighborhood gem (53)
notable wine list (50)
vibrant bar scene (41)
hot spot (33)
kid-friendly (17)
late-night find (15)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2802 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, food, ambiance. An ...

Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding service, food, ambiance. Antonio was awesome. We were celebrating a birthday & the end of our Alaska cruise and adventure. It was a beautiful experience. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were traveling. So glad we found it. ...

Dined 6 days ago

We were traveling. So glad we found it. The best food we had in Alaska!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top 10 in USA

Dined 6 days ago

Early arrival at hotel allowed us to walk to Simon & Seafort's approximately 40 minutes before our reservation time. We were seated in less than 5 minutes. From start to finish everything was as expected. Service & food were all great. The next time we are in Anchorage we will make a reservation for dinner.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing salmon. Loved it and the fresh b ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Amazing salmon. Loved it and the fresh bread and rubarb/strawberry tart all wonderful!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Your staff is outstanding! Food has alwa ...

Dined 7 days ago

Your staff is outstanding! Food has always been excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our last day in Alaska, this was a very ...

Dined 7 days ago

Our last day in Alaska, this was a very nice, high quality meal. Servings are very large and because my husband chose not to share our entrees, we didn't have room for the pear bread pudding which sounded yummy. I'm sure that it was, because the fruit bread which came with the meal was about the best that I have had. I was in search of lump crab before I left Alaska and the waiter aptly described that the 2 crab cakes with the eggs Benedict would not meet that expectation. I ordered it anyway and it was delicious, even though just garnished with lump Dungeness crab.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was mostly great, with the exce ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was mostly great, with the exception of the white asparagus that was served with the salmon. It was so overcooked , it was inedible. The service started out great, but we had a 45 minute time lapse between our appetizer and our entrees. This was an unusual experience for us at this restaurant , because we have always had great food and service in our previous visits, and there have been many over the years. We had a reservation, and were seated right away, which was nice, because we were celebrating our anniversary.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Simon & Seafort's is a "must eat at".

Dined on May 19, 2016

When ever I have the opportunity to travel to Anchorage, I always try to make time to stop at Simon & Seaforts. The ambiance is conducive to having friends get together for an enjoyable evening over great food and spirits. This trip, I brought my family. Though we only had a few hours passing thru Anchorage, I told them all that we had to plan an early dinner at one of the top eateries in Anchorage. And they did not dissappoint. Seated right away, with a view of the bay, we were taken care of in fine fashion. Everything from the lobster and crab legs, to the lamb and meatloaf was done just right. Because of our schedule, we were not able to enjoy their delicious deserts, but the family is now jealous every time I will have an opportunity to revisit Anchorage and dine with Simon and Seafort.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This has been my favorite restaurant in ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

This has been my favorite restaurant in Anchorage for some time now. Something was off during our last visit. Nothing was outstanding and no one in our group commented on their meal which I find very odd in retrospect. Not ready to cross it off the list just yet.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by our seat ate on flight fr ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Recommended by our seat ate on flight from Chicago to Anchorage. Loved it. Our server was knowledgeable and first rate. We had corner table for eight with great view of water. My companions toasted me for selecting Simon's and making the reser.

Tags: late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Simons has the best view. We took out o ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Simons has the best view. We took out of towners there specifically for the view (as well as the food). We got there early for lunch on a Monday so it was quiet and not many people there yet. Dinners can be really crazy and reservations are almost required. Love Simons

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

It's changed...

Dined on May 16, 2016

...and not for the better. Smaller portions at higher prices are not recommended in Anchorage's tight restaurant market.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on May 14, 2016

The crab stuffed halibut was oustanding. The view is beautiful. Most of all the wait staff was exceptional. Personable, knowledgable and a warm, genuine smile. She quite frankly, made the experience!

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The go -to destination for business lunc ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

The go -to destination for business lunch dining. Always good value and great service.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and excellent service.

Dined on May 10, 2016

Always great food and excellent service.

food5
ambience4
service4

Amazing seafood fettuccine. Oysters were ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Amazing seafood fettuccine. Oysters were great too.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great as always!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day Lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

I cannot say enough nice things about both our dining experience at Simon and Seafort's and especially about Multi Unit Manager Bridget Tatalias. She helped me with a reservation mix-up (we had two times reserved) and she was everywhere on this very busy Sunday. Helping the staff and greeting customers all the time with a smile on her face and we were there rather late in the day (1:30 PM) so she'd been at it for hours. I asked to meet her and was able to personally thank her for being right on top of my reservation concerns. Our meal was exceptional - loved the appetizers and my crab melt was delicious. My family also thoroughly enjoyed their entrees. I live in Oregon and this was a very special Mother's Day for me with my oldest daughter, my youngest daughter (Alaska resident) and my newest grandson (my first chance to meet him), if my husband and I were to live in Anchorage we would definitely make this restaurant our favorite, especially for date night. We will definitely be back next time we are able to visit the kids.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

DISAPPOINTED! TOTAL LET DOWN!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Decided to try Simon's for Mother's Day. Made reservations for 3 people at 12:30p, we arrived on time and had to stand for over 50 minutes waiting for a table! 50 MINUTES PAST OUR RESERVATION time! We were starving and one almost passed out, 50 min is a long time to STAND. Didn't think we'd have to eat BEFORE we went to brunch! Food was below average, Prime Rib Hash, the prime rib was over cooked, dry & very tough. Daughter's French toast was burnt on outside and dry inside, I think they forgot to soak it in egg mixture. Hubby's fish & chips were average. Total disappointment, won't be back for special occasion dining, 50 minutes is way too long to wait after your RESERVED time slot!!! The only positive was that prices were very reasonable on special menu.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

as usual on this day, Simon's was very busy. We arrived a little bit early and were seated on time at noon. all staff were working hard to keep up with the diners. The artichoke crab dip was better than usual, and entrees were enjoyed. our waiter was excellent, attentive and gracious while hustling all the time. the noise level was high, but I guess what you'd expect with a capacity crowd

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good choice

Dined on May 8, 2016

I've been to Simon & Seafort's many times over the last 10-15 years and never a disappointment. The portions are generous and the quality superb. Any halibut dish is likely to be the best in Anchorage and the Burnt Pudding (Creme Brulee) dessert is tops. Special event or casual dining with a friend. Always a good choice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a great location to start an annual tradition in taking Mom to brunch. You cannot go wrong with the incredible food, ambiance and view.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love Simon's

Dined on May 8, 2016

As always, we had another wonderful evening and dinner at Simon's. No matter how busy the restaurant is, we always have great service from the staff and delicious meals. Last Saturday was no exception. Bravo to the chef and all the awesome staff at Simon's!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Steady consistent menu and service

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

I have been going to Simon's for years and am rarely disappointed. Quality of the food and general ambience is always good to very good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Understandably Great Restaurant!

Dined on May 4, 2016

I can see why this place gets all the best marks for best fine dining in Anchorage. The view of the inlet is beautiful and the food is great. I feel the prices may be a little steep for some things, but when you have the location and the view it is easier to stomach the extra few bucks at a nice meal. A very diverse menu with something for everyone and good sized portions to make sure you are filled up when you leave.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Ratings adjusted for Alaska. If this res ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Ratings adjusted for Alaska. If this restaurant was in a lower 48 big city = 3.5 stars.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great service. Prime rib was good but a ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Great service. Prime rib was good but a little over cooked. Disappointing when you spend $100.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Halibut chee ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Excellent food and service. Halibut cheeks are outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5

The halibut cheeks were excellent!

Dined on April 24, 2016

The halibut cheeks were excellent!

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Robbie was an Awesome server. great food.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was great, our server Robbie was Awesome. Fast and friendly service. Only down side it got a little noise but it did not rune the night.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

1980's dining in 2016

Dined on April 19, 2016

The service was sub par, the food was overdone. The quality did not exist. This is forever more a no go.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food quality

Dined on April 19, 2016

I just feel the food quality has declined. My husband's steak was a bit dry and for $41 it should be juicy and excellent. We've been going there for 35 years and the prices have gone sky high and the food is just so so. The service continues to be excellent though.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service1

After waiting 12 minutes for water, wait ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

After waiting 12 minutes for water, waiter or ever a hello, my wife started counting each time a waiter passed our table with nothing in their hands. She got to 6 when at 15 minutes our waited took our drink order and brunch order. Drinks came within 5 minutes. After sipping drinks for over 10 minutes our waiter came to the table to tell us that the kitchen was out of potatoes. He asked if we wanted to change our order or substitute something for the hash browns. "What can we do to make this right" our waited asked. Buy our drinks. "I'll have to check with the manager. 10 minutes later the manager arrives and tells us the chef is personally making more potatoes but it will be 10-15 minutes. True to his word, breakfast arrived 15 minutes later. When the bill arrived I was very disappointed that no adjustment had been made. The service was not what we expected.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here often & love it every time. ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

We eat here often & love it every time. It was my first time for breakfast & I love breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time I go to Anchorage there's one ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Every time I go to Anchorage there's one place I always eat at, Simon and Seafort's. The service is as good as the exceptional food. I had the calamari at the bar and I'll have to say it's the best calamari on the planet. As usual I had the halibut cheeks with asparagus. The halibut cheeks were cooked to perfection. I look forward to my return to Anchorage and to Simon and Seafort's.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Off night

Dined on April 11, 2016

Generally, I enjoy the food; but this time the potatoes were salty and two of our parties' (one of them me) steaks - prime rib and blackened rib eye were very salty as well. This is significant given that I like more salt than some people. We did not tell the server as we didn't want to wait longer for our food. Everything else was really good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, Professional, Delicious

Dined on April 9, 2016

Every single time I dine at Simon's it is fantastic. I always get the best service, the food is always delicious, it is always just a great experience. This is definitely one of my top favorite places in Anchorage. Fantastic job!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Kyle was the best server we've had there ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Kyle was the best server we've had there. Attentive, friendly, cheerful. We will request him again. Fabulous lamb shank.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent. Little slow

Dined on April 9, 2016

We enjoyed the service, food and ambiance. Very nice menu and selection of a variety of entree's and appetizers. Our only minor dissapointment was the length of time it took to get our entree's. Seem to take quite a while. The restaurant was busy and full - which I am sure contributed to the delay.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent all around

Dined on April 9, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, including excellent service. It was a bit noisy however for conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.