Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 4/20
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 69 times today
Special offers available. See details

Simon & Seafort's

4.5
3971 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Scenic View
  • Good for Anniversaries
We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 274-3502
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Leah Gallahorn
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 4th and 5th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Serving Mother's Day Brunch and Dinner May 13th - book your holiday table today!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 3971 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Service and food were fantastic.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Great view of the sunset and sleeping lady

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We really enjoyed our dinner. Food and service couldn’t have been better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We had a great time with our good friends after the Opera. We got a great table, nice view. Food was cooked to perfection. Bread was amazing. Plus for super fresh halibut cheeks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Breakfast was delicious. I would come back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had reservations. There were several groups checking in at 10am. Not everyone had reservations. She was seating each group as they checked in at the podium. What happened to checking everyone in and seating those that actually had a reservation first? What’s the point in making reservations? What normally takes 30 min took an hour this morning-from start to finish. We won’t be back anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Server was great. Fettuccine little too dry. Will rescue at home. :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was an amazing time! Definitely a birthday I’ll remember 💕

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I love Simon & Seafort’s, it is one of my favorite restaurants in Anchorage. The service and ambiance are always top notch, and really...who can beat the view? My favorite entree is the chicken Dijon, and I always regret it when I try something different. Not because the second choice is bad...when you have a favorite dish that’s been your steady for decades, sticking with it is important! Anyway, the food is always good, the dessert is to die for (I had the fresh blueberry cobbler this time) and the evening was amazing. You cannot go wrong with Simon’s as a dinner choice. They do it right, and have been for many years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Have been going to Simon & Seafort's for many years; still one of our favorites. Food is expensive, but good. Love the view of the mountains and Knik Arm.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Overall the staff was very friendly, the service was above par and the meal was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Overall good experience. Consider more vegetarian and vegan options. Whiskey and tequila drinks ordered were weak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

I very much enjoyed our 24th Anniversary Dinner here. My only complaint was that we were seated next to a group that was rather loud. Other than that, the view from our table was amazing and my New York Strip was cooked to perfection!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Usually service is spot on, this time it was not. Visually, there was 3 tables but yet the service was subpar. Server was sparse for some reason. Food was good, ambience nice, hostess was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

We enjoyed a visit fairly late on a Monday evening. A window table with the setting sun, without a crowd in the restaurant was very pleasant.
The smoked salmon chowder was delightful, and the farmhouse blue cheese salad very enjoyable. The crab stuffed halibut is an old favourite and with fresh halibut it was extra good. The duck confit had an oriental tang, served with forbidden rice and bok choy. Finishing with coffee and a creme brûlée rounded out the evening, as did the wine.
Our waiter was quietly attentive, knowledgable and efficient. He was also a very nice young man.
As always, a relaxing and enjoyable evening with excellent food and service. And the view is always a delight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Met good friends for a nice dinner and to enjoy the arrival of springtime/! An excellent time was had by all....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Super friendly staff and delicious food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our Easter brunch was the very best!!! I think it was the best meal we have ever had at Simon’s. The food was excellent and there was a lot of it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had Easter brunch here with my wife and 3 kids. The service was great and food was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent food and service, couldn't have been a nicer brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to Simon & Seafort's for an Easter Brunch!!! We were seated even though we arrived a bit early, which was very accomodating. The Service was very good and the food excellent!!! Thanks to all for a lovely Easter Brunch. Also I would like to note that my husband asked for a bench and we were seated in a 1/2 bench by the windows which made for a lovely view, for that we thank you also .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was fantastic and the staff was amazing! Took my husband for his 40th Birthday and we loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Simon's is our "special" place for special occasions - Saturday was our 29th anniversary celebration and every bit what we had hoped for. We appreciated that our server was willing to take a few minutes from her hectic activities to snap a couple of photos for us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Actually the food would have been pretty good except for the fact that it took too long getting it in both the bar and restaurant it came out luke warm. We even asked to heat the sides cause they were on the cooler side. When we finished we asked the server to split the tab and she told us to write it down. It's not rocket science. There were only 3 people and she couldn't figure out h0w to split it. First time in a long time I only tipped 10% which was more than the servers deserved.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The food was ok not great about as good as a red lobster nothing out of this world. I would expect a lot more for the price. Great view of the Cook Inlet and the staff was very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

It was amazing great food great service and perfect location to view the water

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

It is so hard to find an amazing Prime Rib
these days. It was so good. Great prices on wine. The service was there and on spot but not intrusive. Recommend you sit on the window as the sunset is beautiful!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

I had the mussels, and they were delicious. But they were served only warm, not hot. The ones on top were, in fact, quite cold. Our waitress forgot to bring me a small fork and spoon so that I could easily enjoy my meal, and it took a few minutes to even find another server to ask for the spoon and small fork.

There were four of us, and two had halibut...which was overcooked.

Simon & Seaforts is not cheap. I expect good service, food that's supposed to be served hot to be served hot...and more attention from a server so that when something is not done properly, there's someone to tell.

No, I would not recommend the Anchorage Simon & Seaforts to anyone...which won't hurt them at all. They seem always to be busy, but poor service and cold, overcooked food may eventually get to them...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Very delicious food & nice service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

It was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always a great experience...just a little loud. Had a hard time focusing on each other with being able to hear conversations nearby. Great service and great food, however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

We haven't been here for quite some time and had forgotten how good the food is. We'll be back again soon. They have the best sourdough bread and French Onion Soup in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Our service was slow but dinner was supurb. Love the view

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Very nice lunch with my son.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The food was over priced and average compared to other similar restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

of all the selections you have for recommending this restaurant for (you can get rid of 50 %) theres sure not much for being able to rate the food! Which was outstanding and cooked to perfection. The servers cared when each selection was ready to be delivered to ones table. Excellent attention to patron's dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Went for the BOGO weekday lunch special. The meal was exactly the right amount of food for a light lunch. It was quiet, the service was quick and the quality excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Beautiful view. Great food. Awesome service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

As always, Simon and Seaforts never disappoints. Great food, service (Darryl was our waiter) and enjoyable other diners. Yes, we will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Very good but very expensive food in a great location with spectacular views. Also has a decent wine list.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
100