Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Simon & Seafort's

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (117)
Special Occasion (98)
Good for a Date (79)
See All
Waterfront (79)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Romantic (61)
Business Meals (59)
Local Ingredients (52)
Great for Lunch (39)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Bar Seating (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Casual (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Happy Hour (26)
Fun (25)
Authentic (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Open Kitchen (19)
Cozy (17)
Historic (17)
Seasonal (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Great Beer (13)
People Watching (12)
Healthy (11)
Family Style (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

An early dinner for four. Table offered a great view and server was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They prepared shrimp cocktail for us, even though it wasn't on the menu. Overall we're ready to return!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a treat and this trip was no exception to that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was ok but not for the pricing. Scenery was nice because we were sat by a window. Our waiter I think had too many tables because he wasn't able to help us as much as we'd like but there was a woman there who kept coming to our table that helped us out a lot. Overall it's ok I probably wouldn't go back but I'd recommend to first timers in Alaska like myself just to try it out

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

We were all there to celebrate Fathers Day. We had Mrs. Lucy G. with us whom is 90 years old and one of our dear friends. She was picked up at the Pioneer home and brought for dinner with her close friends. Lucy's favorite dish is your original Crab-artichoke dip which she noticed was not the same recipe used in the past. When I told our waiter Tim he brought us a new and improved crab-artichoke dish but it was still not the same. We did all have a wonderful evening and will return as long as you are still there. Thank you all very much.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This place was recommended by an old
friend and seemed to have very good reviews.
The food
was good...wouldnt call it fantastic.
The views are lovely and sort of make the high prices easier to
swallow.
The noise level is very high...tables away from the window are right by the kitchen/serving area and the clatter is quite off puttimg. My seared scallops were nice, tasty and moist. The risotto was almost too creamy/greasy and the promised crab almost non existent. The bisque and rock fish were
good, not great.
Service was responsive. We had a special dessert request and they went out of their way to try to accommodate us...in the end it didnt work out but we appreciated the effort.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Simon & Seafort's is overall a solid restaurant. The view is awesome. It is somewhat loud, but it is a busy place. I wouldn't call it fine dining...but I would call it solid dining. Nothing to complain about....good service, drinks and food. Excellent view!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent meal and service

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We had an outstanding experience in food, ambience and service. We had eight family members from Canada and Australia who had just spent a week on a cruise eating very nice meals. Simons quality of food and service just blew them away. Super night and very reasonable for a very special time. Highlight of our trip to Alaska.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fun, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Way over priced for the amount and quality. The hostess was somewhat abrupt when being ten minutes early I asked if I could be seated and she emphatically said no and that I should be seated in the area next to her station. No reason was given and I had already seen that the table was vacant

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 12, 2017

S&S is a handsome place with a stunning water view. Oysters were huge and delicate. Salad was excellent. Both ordered a cioppino shrimp and salmon badly overcooked, fish and clams perfect. Broth really excellent- toast great for "sopping". Waiter excellent, knowledgeable, responsive. Well worth another try.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We recently ate here and the meal and service were amazing! The only off-note was the female who checked us in for our reservation. We were told bluntly that we were "early (5 minutes) and we don't open until 4:30". I have never know this to be a problem? Later in the evening as I went to the restroom, this same person told a group, in a pretty unfriendly voice, that they were late and specifically stated that the "reservation was for 6pm but it's now 6:18". It wasn't the message as much as the way it was delivered. On my way back through, another couple was being rudely told that they were late. It surprised me that what I consider a very classy restaurant would have someone at the desk that was not able to handle such situations (which probably happen each day) in a more pleasant manner. I myself have been a bit late for a reservation time, in other restaurants, and was always still greeted pleasantly.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Met for a business lunch. Service was prompt and accommodating. I am vegan and they were easily able to change up one of the dishes for me to meet my need. Enjoy stopping here from time to time, then the weather is good you can see Mt. Susitna across the inlet. Overall great recommendation for this place.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Friendly and professional service and amazing fresh seafood. Very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Fine attentive service. Delicious salmon dish and baked Alaska.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We truly enjoyed the view, the food was delicious, and the drinks well made. However, we felt rushed by our waiter. We tried to delay ordering our meals so we could enjoy the place, but our waiter was persistent. Kind of ruined a wonderful meal out with friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Everything was delicious, even though it was all lukewarm when served and the berry salad I had was severely overdressed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Need to keep people with screaming babies away from adult tables or put them in a area where they don't ruin the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We enjoyed Simon and Seafort's on our first night in Anchorage and were not disappointed. My wife enjoyed a salmon dish that was about the best she had ever had - and cooked to perfection. I enjoyed their sea scallops which were tasty at every bite - among the best ever as well. We finished with a Baked Alaska, which was very refreshing and enjoyable. Highly recommend this venue.
Several folks touted the 'view' from the restaurant. However, while you have a clear view of the bay, it pales in comparison to many other views we enjoyed while visiting Alaska.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Nice atmosphere great if you like seafood

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 5, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who visited Amchorage and ate there 20 years ago. It did not disappoint. The halibut was some of the best I have ever had! Loved the view!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Enjoyed some fresh Alaskan seafood with a great view of Cook Inlet. Service was great and the food wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Simon and Seaforts is back to being our favorite dinner date spot. We began going there back in the early '80s. Our diversion to another restaurant in Eagle River due to its closer proximity to home was brief. Simon's is a classic. The food is consistent and the service is always excellent. The menu stays true to its roots and makes it hard to choose from the amazing selections.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We didn't order much food or drinks, but our waitress was still kind.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Found this place while searching for a nice place to dine while on vacation. This was amazing. I think it was one of the best meals I've ever had. The food was delicious!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent restaurant with ocean views. Lovely atmosphere with an elegant but warm decor. Staff were friendly and professional. Our waiter was excellent. The seafood was cooked perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I was hoping for a meal of king crab at least one night on my two-day visit to Anchorage following a cruise from Vancouver with friends, and boy, did I get it. Huge portions of sweet, fresh crab meat and lots of attention from our unobtrusive, wonderful server. And not too loud a dining room, what a surprise! A terrific dinner to remember. Thanks, S&S!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Really great place for business meeting. Good drinks and salmon was incredible. Awesome view

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This place has good views, but the food is over priced and just ok. We went to a few other brew houses in town and had a better steak half the price.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

On vacation here from New York. Read about the place on TripAdvisor and also recommended by a member of our local gourmet club. Both were spot on. The food here is great and the service was top notch. Cannot recommend this place enough. If you want a great meal go here. I had the Halibut Cheeks. Who knew Halibut had cheeks and that you could eat them? Delicious!!! If you live in Anchorage you already know how good it is. If your visiting Anchorage make this your first stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The atmosphere was great...the views were beautiful. The food did not disappoint....excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had an excellent meal. We were seated quickly with our reservation. We had a lovely view of the inlet. The staff was very pleasant and informed about the menu. We would definitely go again. A little expensive, but worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This was the first time we have ever been here and we all thought that it was quite pricey for the amount of food that we got. We were very disappointed in the tiny crab legs that you can add on to your meal of prime rib and steaks as they had no flavor and I'm pretty sure that those tiny legs did not weigh even close to one pound.

I'm not sure if we will be back or not but we might give it one more try. We made these reservations because of all the rave reviews about how great the seafood was and it was supposed to the best place in Anchorage for a seafood dinner but it was not.

Our out of state company from Utah that were here on vacation with us liked their meal choices and said the halibut was really good and the lemon drops were also good but they thought they were a little too pricey for the little amount of food and alcohol you got in the tiny glasses. It was the experience that counted but we were not impressed for it being our first time dining here.

When I made the reservations online it had asked me if I had any special requests for dining and I had requested one of the tables by the windows so we could have a view since it was our very first time dining here and because we also had out of state guests joining us but we did not even get seated close to the windows.

We were about 30 minutes early for our reservation as we came directly to the restaurant from the airport and we didn't expect to be seated early. We would have sat in the bar and had a few drinks while we waited for our table but that was not offered to us.

Our waiter was very nice and friendly but he was also training a new person that night. We waited too long to get our drinks from the bar and we finally asked them what was taking so long. We were told that they did not have the alcohol in the bar to complete our drink orders and that they had to go and get it from somewhere within the building. We were drinking margaritas, red wine, and lemon drops so it was nothing too fancy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Average service, expected better food, too expensive for what you get, felt nickel and dimed

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 26, 2017

good reception, table very nice, service from the start to finish was outstanding. Problem my guest found a black hair in her dinner, waiter took care of it and brought another serving and took the charge off of the bill.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This was my annual birthday dinner celebration at Simon and Seaforts. I was quickly seated in a cozy location. My server, Amber, was attentive, polite, and friendly. The traditional-style Oysters Rockfeller, made with Alaskan oysters, were the best I have ever had and the Ribeye steak was cooked just right. Good job Simon and Seaforts.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

A relaxed atmosphere with a beautiful waterfront view. King salmon special for the evening was beautifully presented and very tasty! I hope they're offering it on your visit!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Very attentive to my daughter birthday. Really enjoyed the food, service and view

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 25, 2017

besides my first choice for any special occasion. we look forward to the copper river kings arrival every year. excellent service is never in question. and that view is awesome! LOVE!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 24, 2017

My wife had the crab stuffed halibut while I had the seared halibut with king crab. Both meals were excellent, as was the service. Add a nice wine list and it was a special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Nice atmosphere, view of Cook Inlet and great service. This is mainstay of downtown Anchorage dining. Visit the bar during happy hour to save a little money on drinks and appetizers.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.