About Simon & Seafort's

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (79)
Good for a Date (72)
Special Occasion (65)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Waterfront (46)
Romantic (40)
Business Meals (36)
Great for Lunch (32)
Local Ingredients (32)
Good for Groups (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Casual (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Fun (20)
Open Kitchen (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Seasonal (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Healthy (12)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Historic (9)
Authentic (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Private Room (6)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (5)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was delicious. Waiter was very nice ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious. Waiter was very nice and not over doting.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent service, amazing tasty food! ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service, amazing tasty food! Great view of the inlet. Very thoughtful of the restaurant to bring a birthday dessert. Thank you for a perfect evening and an amazing dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the service and the spectac ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

Always love the service and the spectacular food. Been going here for 25 years.

Tags: Historic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very disappointed. It 35 minutes to get ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

very disappointed. It 35 minutes to get 3 appetizers, after my first glass of wine it took 20 minutes to get another. Very busy , very noisy ,and I think understaffed. Service was very slow all night. It was a symphony night and I do not think they were prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Food and service were excellent. Lived ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were excellent. Lived up to the high standards we expect and always get there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was fantastic. It was my birthda ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Dinner was fantastic. It was my birthday as well as my daughter's birthday and our server made us feel very special and even put some festive curly ribbons on our table. Our server was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good but a bit over priced ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food was very good but a bit over priced.

Four people in our party, we were crowded into a very small 4 person table, when there were several larger 4 person tables empty.

Were told this area was not open???

Tables in use were very close together, kept being bumped by person at table behind me as they moved.

Due to use of only one small area of restaurant noise level was very high, it was hard to converse and difficult to hear waiter.

Food was excellent, and could not ask for better service!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Simon's is one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Simon's is one of my favorite restaurants. I wish I could come more often. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yum! The Halibut Cheeks were amazing. F ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Yum! The Halibut Cheeks were amazing. Food is consitently great. Martini ultrachilled.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service! Excellent food! We c ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent service! Excellent food! We can always count on Simon's for a great dining experience. It's a great "special occasion" place.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I submitted a negative review yesterday ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I submitted a negative review yesterday due to the service by our waiter. Called and spoke with Chris, the manager, and he was friendly and rectified the problem. Kudos to him! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter didn't want to be there. We ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The waiter didn't want to be there. We ordered prime rib medium, he came by 30 min later and said "all they have is well, do you still want it?" We took it but wished we hadn't. Had he told us of the Specials as he told the table behind us we would have went for something different - halibut cheeks. Very disappointed as we paid $10 to park and another $50 for lunch

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Our food took forever and it was cold. I ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our food took forever and it was cold. I'm so disappointed for what I paid for!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Everything was outstanding except my pas ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Everything was outstanding except my pasta with shrimp and scallops. They had obviously been sitting under a heat lamp because the pasta and shrimp were hard. Without asking, our lovely server, deducted it from the bill. Everything else was exceptional and our out of town guest thoroughly enjoyed his crab leg!

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I picked this restaurant to ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 4, 2017

My wife and I picked this restaurant to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and my birthday. We couldn't have picked a better place than Simon and Seaforts. I would totally recommend this restaurant if you are looking to have a nice and private dinner. The food was over the top, staff is very polite and welcoming, and our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food/drinks.

Thank you.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service.

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I just moved to anchorage This is the ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I just moved to anchorage This is the second time my wife and I have dined there. Service is always good.

However on New Year's Day we went there for an early dinner. I ordered steak and lobster. No melted butter served, steak was well done not rare-med rare. For $75.00 it was an overpriced entree that under delivered

In addition if I am spending $200+ I don't enjoy seeing people dressed in sweats or filthy work clothes sitting next to me

Clean jeans and a nice shirt is one thing but if you are going to charge 75 bucks for an entree then your ambience should equall those bloated prices.

I am not any better than anyone else, but if I don't have time to look presentable I will order from Dennys

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Unfortunately this visit was the worst s ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Unfortunately this visit was the worst service I had ever received at this restaurant in 20 years, typically excellent service is received, it made for a not so great experience this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

This has been by far my favorite restaur ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This has been by far my favorite restaurant in anchorage. But on this occasion I found it to be subpar. I gauge my disapproval by having to ask for refills, long wait for food, even longer wait for dessert and frozen cheesecake. Not their best.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

My mother in law is alergic to garlic, o ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My mother in law is alergic to garlic, our waitress was awesome about making sure the food she wanted didn't have garlic, she was very helpful an accommodating, Thank you

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my usual anniversary spot. I loo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is my usual anniversary spot. I look forward to it for 364 days every year. I keep meaning to try new things, but the halibut cheeks + crab and (wal?)nut stuffed halibut combo is so good I just keep getting it every year. Same with the appetizer sampler platter with dijon coconut shrimp, teriyaki beef tenders, and crab + artichoke dip. All so amazingly flavorful, tender, and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Superb! Most highly recommen ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Absolutely Superb! Most highly recommended. Outstanding menu, very reasonable prices.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my wife had a good time dinner wa ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Me and my wife had a good time dinner was great. Service was excellent. Thank you ....

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crab and artichoke dip was gamey. Return ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Crab and artichoke dip was gamey. Returned it for fair tasting calimari.

In general the restaurant is overpriced for the food served.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great Dinner but do not advertise Gluten ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great Dinner but do not advertise Gluten free and then put the disclaimer on your menu at the bottom that you don't segregate equipment etc... We chose Simons because of the GF options and then when we got there and saw the disclaimer it was very difficult for my daughter with Celiac Disease to eat and she ended up getting sick even with the careful choices we tried to make.

She Chose Simons because of the GF claim for our Christmas Dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Holiday menu was restricted to minimal l ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Holiday menu was restricted to minimal listings. The restaurant had a full house not a vacant table in the building. Servers did a good job, food was properly prepared as requested. We will attempt another visit when they are not booked solid for the day!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Once again, Simon and Seafort's outdid t ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Once again, Simon and Seafort's outdid themselves! We had Christmas dinner at the restaurant and, not only was the food as amazing as ever, our service was wonderful, the crowd was energetic and festive, and the overall night was fantastic. We always love to hit up Simon's for special occasions or the quick appetizer, and are never let down.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good however prices see ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was very good however prices seemed to exceed the ambiance

I would still recommend it without question

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Fabulous meal as always. Our server was ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Fabulous meal as always. Our server was outstanding. Great place for Christmas dinner!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tony, our server, was one of the best we ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Tony, our server, was one of the best we've ever had in the 25+ years we've been coming to Simon's!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our third consecutive year celebrating o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our third consecutive year celebrating our Christmas dinner at S&S. The food and the service are always outstanding!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good but not great, much of it ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good but not great, much of it was warm and not hot. The halibut which is one of the signature dishes, was only warm and tasted like it was a frozen left over.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Simon and Seaforts never disappoints. Ex ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Simon and Seaforts never disappoints. Excellent seafood and prime rib. The pomegranate and blood orange mojito was so incredibly good. Burnt cream for dessert.

Just excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unfortunately, after waiting 35+ minutes ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Unfortunately, after waiting 35+ minutes past our reservation time, we were seated in the back by the noisy kitchen. The area was crowed with other tables and the noise level made for a great disappointment. Additionally, the service was much slower than tables dining within sight. I would not select this restaurant during a busy, special occasion again.

The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Enjoyable Christmas Eve dinner, this has ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Enjoyable Christmas Eve dinner, this has become a tradition for our family. Unfortunately the king crab was overlooked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great First date.. Great views from wind ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great First date.. Great views from window tables... They have a great bar, which is away from the dining part of the restaurant. They even have a coat check. VERY PRICY but full meals.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service and food!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The type of service I've come to expect. ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The type of service I've come to expect. We had a larger group than we had before and the only thing that we were a little disappointed in was a fish dish was overcooked and two of the potato sides came out a little pasty. Otherwise the food was very good as was the service. This continues to be one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent filet mignon and warm bread pu ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent filet mignon and warm bread pudding. Great for elegant/casual dining.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.