Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Simon & Seafort's

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Serving Easter Brunch and Dinner All Weekend! Saturday, April 15th and Sunday, April 16th. Book your holiday table today.

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (103)
Special Occasion (93)
Good for a Date (88)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (74)
Waterfront (61)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Romantic (58)
Business Meals (48)
Casual (41)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Great for Lunch (38)
Local Ingredients (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for Groups (30)
Bar Seating (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Open Kitchen (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Fun (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Historic (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Seasonal (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Authentic (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Cozy (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
People Watching (13)
Healthy (11)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great Beer (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The French onion soup is quite good. This is probably as good as it gets for a business lunch in Anchorage. I generally ignore the prices when I come here - but they are actually fair for the quality of the place. The malt whisky selection isn't nearly the same as it was several years back, which is unfortunate.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I went to Simon and Seafort's for our 5 year anniversary and we loved it! All of the staff were kind and helpful. Our server did a fantastic job. Service was prompt and the food and drinks were delicious. We will definitely eat here again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Thanks for a wonderful experience. Loved the gorgeous view. No additional comments. Thanks.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a nice birthday dinner hear! Food was great, loved the atmosphere. Definitely come here for the view - it's gorgeous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Historic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

The prime rib was perfect. Sat by window watching. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is great. The waitstaff is beyond knowledgeable. Josh was awesome. Now the food, the crab legs are to die for and the prime rib was really the best I have ever had. The overall experience was spectacular!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Very pleasant service, and tasteful food and spirits.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall very good meal although I didn't care for the extra spinach in the crab stuffing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

The halibut was NOT up to its usual standard. The salmon was dry, too. Almost seemed institutional. Calamari was great!The drinks were well made as were the deserts. I was not impressed with dinner this time. I've eaten at S &S many times but this time it was sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great! Talking was more like yelling in order to be heard.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service as usual. We eat here about once a month. Seafood is always great. The steaks are very good too. Cocktails are good and the bread pudding is my favorite.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a wonderful meal for a birthday celebration at Simon's.. My wife had savory crab legs and I had bacon wrapped meatloaf... Our table had a great view of the sunset over anchorage harbor.. And to top it off, the birthday girl got a piece of delectable key lime pie with a candle on top for free!. The evening was spendy, but the food was great and the service was second to none! We'll definitely be back...

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Still a bit too noisy. Kudos for going the extra mile to make sure what I ordered was dairy free.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good food with average service in a 60's era office building. The tables and chairs are worn and uncomfortable and the service was slow, resulting in cool food that sat under a heat lamps for too long. At $200 for three people to enjoy an average surf & turf meal, I really expected better ambiance and attention from the staff.
Too many good options in Anchorage to settle for mediocre.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I always get the halibut here, but decided to try the New York strip with prawns for a change. We were told it was the finest of the beef they serve. It had great flavor and was tender, but there was a lot of gristle in both our steaks. It was underwhelming. The garlic mashed potatoes and the carrots were excellent, as was the divine Key Lime pie. And the service was, as always, impeccable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 8, 2017

As always, Simon and Seafort's never disappoints. What a beautiful view, amazing food and service, and tasty drinks! Always a 5/5 for me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Rest. and Food was great but the waiter was less than attentive or freindly

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 7, 2017

They sat us down at our reservation time, The food was outstanding the service was great. Thank you so much for the window seat and a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food and service was great as always...but my wife nearly choked to death on fresh grated horse radish that was dolleped on top of prime rib. She mistook it for mashed potatoes that were on the plate as well. Recommend that radish be served in its on container / waiter said he had witnessed other people doing the same. Otherwise a great dining experience as always.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Once again, Simon and Seafort's hit a home run. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on a Monday evening, after having done so on our 2nd, and were not disappointed. The lobster was sweet and tender; the rib-eye was mouth-watering and was so tender it practically melted in my mouth; and the crab-stuffed halibut was delectable! We look forward to many more meals at Simon's!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We returned to this restaurant about 2 - 3 weeks after previous visit, mainly for the view. The food was much better this time - New York steak and prawns and scallops - both done very well and tasted good. The wine is on the expensive side and the price should be reduced.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 5, 2017

brunch was a great experience here! made a reservation for sunday morning at 11 but we didn't even need it. waitress was very attentive. she brought out fresh chocolate chip muffins with our coffee order. ended up ordering the French toast and the brisket corned beef hash. both great options but it was too much food for us to finish. the French toast was delightful and soft. the brisket hash was flavorful and came with potatoes.

I would definitely return to try other items on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 5, 2017

A long time favorite of ours. We never tire of Simon & Seafort's because they keep the menu fresh and the staff is attentive and friendly. It's a favorite spot for special occasions and regular dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I had the Norton sound King crab and it wasn't firm at all and was the consistency of mashed potatoes. Not worth the price. The service was great and the view is the best in town.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Lunch service reserved for 2p with 3 yr old granddaughter. Should have reserved 130p not to 'feel' pressured.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 27, 2017

You get your money's worth

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We attended after the Fur Rendezvous Melodrama, which added to our Rondy enjoyment. The food and service were good. We had a lovely view of the Inlet from our table. The noise level did increase as more people arrived. We were there early in the evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Good food, good drinks and the services was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Having been many years since I ate at Simon and Seafort's, I thought why not? I was not disappointed: The food was fresh and flavorful, the server was attentive and personable and the price was reasonable.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were referred to this restaurant by a local. We wanted crab legs since we were visiting Alaska. The crab legs came, they were obviously frozen and very tough. The mashed potatoes and vegetables were cold as well. My daughter ordered the salmon on the kids menu. It was the size of a credit card and barely enough food to make her full. My husband had to ask twice for a refill on his wine. At dessert, the waiter brought the ice cream sundaes to my kids with no spoons. Then, we waited for spoons and all the ice cream was melted. The whole experience was really frustrating because we saved a lot of money for our vacation and thought this dinner would round out a nice vacation. Instead, it was very disappointing and a waste of hard earned money. I would not recommend or go back on future visits. When we left nobody said thank you or wished us a nice evening.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious as always, attentive service. Was a replacement for Valentine's Day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food here is always superb, they never disappoint.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Fully satisfactory. I'm impressed with seafood preparation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 21, 2017

You guys made our special day very special indeed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We dined here for our anniversary as we have done in previous years. Husband had the scallops which he loved. I order rockfish only to be told later they were out. I then ordered the salmon and it was ok. The server was personable and attentive. Overall a good place to dine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Busy Sunday night so we understood our server not being able to see us right away. He was very professional and courteous. There weren't any huge problems but just a bunch of little ones with multiple orders either being wrong or forgotten. They were corrected quickly and appreciated the staff taking care of it so quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

They were very busy so service was stretched thin. Food was good but pricey. Reservations were running behind so we started with a beverage in the bar where server is great!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and atmosphere, but we have had dessert there on four different occasions and every time we have not enjoyed it. Great main dishes but not dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Outstanding evening as usual thanks to food, service and location.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 18, 2017

we had a great time and will go back, I highly recommend them for all occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.