Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Simon & Seafort's

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (109)
Special Occasion (98)
Good for a Date (85)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Waterfront (68)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Romantic (59)
Business Meals (56)
Local Ingredients (39)
Casual (39)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Great for Lunch (34)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Open Kitchen (27)
Fun (27)
Historic (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Authentic (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Cozy (18)
Hot Spot (15)
Seasonal (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Comfort Food (13)
People Watching (12)
Great Beer (11)
Family Style (9)
Healthy (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful meal. Staff was very accommodating. Unexpected friend added at last minute. Fabulous service from our waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Per usual, outstanding service & delicious food. The only difficulty we experienced was another patron, seated directly beside our table, with an intense smokers cough and laugh, and no volume control. We literally could not hear each other at our own table when he began laughing and coughing up phlegm every few minutes. Obviously, the restaurant cannot control that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing dining experience. Menu is great, which made it hard to choose! Food was delicious and memorable. It was pricey, but we will definitely go back for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous specials. Lovely view of the water and coast line. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great place to eat and relax, great food and service

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great fish and steak. Go there every time I'm in town for more than 15 years now.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We've been dining at Simon & Seafort's for 35 years plus. We never fail to have a wonderful dinner there. The ambiance is great, the open kitchen is alive with activity and the smell of fresh food being prepared, and the wait staff are very attentive and knowledgeable. Great bar too (one of the best well-stocked single malt Scotch bars in the state). Always fresh seafood. Any choice there is a winner. Great prime rib as well. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Nice quiet early wife's Birthday it was perfect for us

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Kudos to all the staff on Easter Sunday! Despite the power outrage they took care of everyone in style.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Brunch. They experienced a 2 hour long, power outage that put an impact on their reservations. In spite of the dilemma, we were seated for brunch in the bar, without delay. The staff was wonderful and it was a lovely brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a great time at Simons. I asked for the corner table and I got it. The food was delicious and our waiter was terrific. We will go back.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food is always very good and the staff is 100% committed to your satisfaction. Service is excellent and so are the drinks! We were treated very well by our server and appreciated the special attention from Manager Dave. Thanks for a nice relaxing evening!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Family Style, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 14, 2017

wry disappointed with the halibut. Tasted very "fishy." My son also ordered halibut- crab stuffed - and same experience. So terribly expensive for what you get.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It is not often that we feel our money is well spent dining out. I brought my wife here for her birthday. She is truly an impeccable chef and often we feel as though she could have saved us from over-priced, mediocre food had we just cooked at home. This was not the case at Simon and Seaforts. This was a truly great meal. Thank you for making a wonderful birthday dinner for my chef!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, Casual, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Fresh halibut is in now. I had some great halibut and chips!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The first thing they offered me was bread, and bread to start with is not my favorite, but i politely accepted the bread offer. I ordered a beer off the menu to tide me over for my food and also to drink cause i was thirsty.

After about 15 minutes they declined to serve me beer because my license was from out of state. So I waited 15 minutes only having bread and water. This made me feel like a peasant; very poor choice to offer bread in my opinion because isn't this a 'fancy' restaurant? Regardless, I felt like a poor peasant being feed water and bread. So we're about 20 minutes into the experience and I made my first complaint. The bread was very rough and not cut into slices or anything. The only utensil I had to cut the bread was a freaking butter knife. I pointed out that using a butter knife just mangles the bread into a mess, for it isn't even sharp enough to cut through it, and I don't feel like pulling the bread apart with my bare hands because of manors, but that is what I ended up doing. I explained this to the waiter, that the bread sucks, and instead of trying to fix the situation he raised his voice at me and repeated "The bread sucks!" and abruptly tried to take it from me.

I thought about staying to enjoy the food, but I could not get over how un-classy / unprofessional this restaurant was to me. I canceled my order and left, for I will not spend $60 -$80 at a place that treats me like that, plus I can't even enjoy a beer with my meal. After this I went to the store and bought my own beer and dinner which was much more enjoyable than getting brow beaten by the waiter and the overall bad vibes I got while at Simon and Seaforts.

I will probably never go there again. The only nice thing about my experience was the view, which in my opinion is not worth the price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing food!! Amazing service!! We were greeted and seated right away! They accommodated specific requests with a smile and ease!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was not warm when it arrived at the table, it was cold but tasty

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Easily one of the best places I've been to in Anchorage. The food was great but a little pricey. Be sure to park at the Captain Cook hotel because they validate parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Good as always! We came for my mother's birthday and we had a very enjoyable time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to eat in Anchorage. This is the first time I have had a table next to the window. The views were fantastic. We ate off of the $30 value menu which was an outstanding value. The food as always was great!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We ordered halibut cheeks. Had to send it back due to rancid taste. We ordered shrimp cocktail and did not receive it until the main course was finished. The quality of the food was not worth the price. We will not be returning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Simons never disappoints. Was greeted by a friendly hostess, and seated quickly. My server explains that today's appetizer / or dinner special was pan seared halibut cheeks! Knowing what a treat they are, I quickly ordered a pair as an appetizer, before they ran out. The cheeks were presented beautifully, and we're very tasty. For a main curses elected the Berent Sea King Crab legs, simply steamed & served with drawn butter. Also a treat. The house made raspberry sorbet was the perfect dessert, not overly sweet, and very refreshing. A lovely meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Simon's is always a great place to have dinner. Food has always been "very good" to "great" and for our date night, it was again - great food. My only real issue with Simon's and most others restaurants in the noise levels being too much to have a nice quiet dinner. I guess we just need to all speak up a little more. But I do Like Simon's and will go again along with I would recommend them anytime.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I wanted to like this place, but the service and food were terrible. I ordered the prime rib that was just average, my wife ordered the lobster tail and it came out cold along with cold mashed potatoes. She sent it back and it still came back cold 5 minutes later. The view was great, but that's about all

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great service from our waiter, the food as always is perfect

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 3, 2017

My son was in town visiting for the first time. The food was fabulous as always. Our waiter, Ryan, was very attentive. We had a great view by the window of the inlet. The evening was perfect!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My group increased in number from 10 to 16 to 20. The staff was very accommodating. It took a little time to get the service started, but expected with 20 people. The food was great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It seems condescending to say that Simon's is its usual self. But it is a wonderful place to enjoy an excellent meal, served by friendly people who have both skill and decorum, in a relaxed atmosphere with a great view. It is consistently excellent. The menu includes some very interesting items, as well as very well made 'regular' items. Gluten-free and vegetarian options are well covered and the waiting staff know their dishes. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went here for brunch, it was fabulous , and we had a great view, I can't wait to go back again! My sister and her family are coming this summer and I can't wait to take them there!
And the service was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Phenomenal food, excellent service. Great value for the money too. For a date night without our toddler, it was an outstanding meal, probably our favorite resteraunt in town now!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Great Beer, Historic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Simons have always been our favorite. We love the food, the ambiance and the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food beautiful ocean view

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This my most favorite restaurant in Anchorage! The service and food never disappoint.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Views are absolutely beautiful. Lunch time service was spotty. Crab salad was not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Service was epic!!rose petels on our table!! Appetizers and main courses were spread out perfectly! Macky our server was awesome!! Promote that guy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I had the fresh halibut cheek. It really was to die for. While the fish was the main course, I was only slightly disappointed with the toughness of the broccoli. I recommend to the chef they steam the broccoli. This would make it soft.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was fast and friendly. Food was very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Waterfront, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service as always. Their scratch margaritas are wonderful, and the food couldn't be any more perfect

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.