Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Simon & Seafort's

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (144)
Special Occasion (116)
Waterfront (109)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (104)
Good for a Date (89)
Good for Birthdays (82)
Local Ingredients (75)
Romantic (64)
Business Meals (63)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Worth the Drive (44)
Great for Lunch (43)
Good for Groups (43)
Bar Seating (42)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Hot Spot (35)
Happy Hour (35)
Casual (34)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Authentic (33)
Fun (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Seasonal (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Great Beer (18)
Comfort Food (17)
People Watching (15)
Cozy (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Late-night Find (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Open Kitchen (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (4)
Historic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
3620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

We were seated about 30 minutes after our scheduled reservation time. The food and service were great but it is very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

First visit to Simons as an evening out with my wife. The food was well prepared and deserving of the cost. I was delighted by the Ribeye and my wife enjoyed the Salmon filet. However, the service was less than expected at an eatery that goes out of its way to stand out by presentation and knowledgable wait staff. Our reservation was for 4:45pm and we were seated promptly without much delay. The waitress was pleasent and knowledgable of the specials along with suggestions for the evening meal. The issue was presented after we ordered our drinks. I ordered a cask old fashioned and my wife a glass of wine. Tge drinks did seem to take longer than anticipated but I attribute that to the saloon being well packed and the dining area was 95% filled with custoners. Over the course of the evening we only saw our waitress 5 times in an hour and a half. Once our first order of drinks were finished it was 20 minutes before we were asked if we wished to order another round, after which the appetizer had already been completed and removed from the table by other staff. The entree arrived at 45 minutes which would be appropriate with an appetizer and two drinks. This was not the case for us as our 2nd order of drinks arrived 5 minutes before our entree. Overall the food was very enjoyable but it seemed to be an extended experience which seemed odd given the time of the evening as they had been open since 4pm. The evening ended at at cost of $150 before tip which I provided the standard 20% as it was my first visit and could not without a doubt pinpoint the delay of service as being the waitress. I still prefer at this point an evening at the Glacier Brew House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Halibut Cheeks are the BEST IN THE WORLD! I have been coming here on every visit since 1989. I will always eat here, at least once, if I'm within 100 miles.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Love Simons but our meals were not up to the usual high quality. Raved about S&S to friends but so disappointed in this meal. Great service!!! Food was subpar. They can fool a tourist but not someone who's been a client for 30 years. Will be back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a phenomenal meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the anchorage area. The bread is amazing. We had the special which was halibut cheeks. To say it was outstanding is an understatement.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Really good food and desserts. Great atmosphere to catch up with family and friends. We took our two year old and they had a good kids menu. Our server was very friendly and amazing. Definitely recommend this place!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service but the kitchen appeardoto be overwhelmed. Requested table with view and got one!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Long time fan of SImon & Seaforts, but especially appreciate on this visit the flexibility of the staff in accommodating our business dinner, that started out as a party of 6, then became 7, then 8, finally landing on 5...all in the same 2 hours. The staff was great at handling my multiple changes with a smile while I frantically tried to herd the cats. Well done!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Off menu special pushed by server and it was not a good cut of salmon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful evening. Superb food and a gorgeous view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had the name of the restaurant from our travelagent( Askja from Holland).

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Steaks were cooked as we like. Seafood was excellent. Drinks and appetizers were good and I can't say enough good things about the bread pudding dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The Alaskan king crab was excellent. The view was great. This is a very popular restaurant for locals and tourists. The service was a bit under par, but the experience was well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We selected this restaurant while on vacation for our last night in Alaska. My wife and I arrived 30 minutes early and we sat at the bar which was very pleasant and the bar tenders were very friendly. Also met some very nice local people there that made the time go by fast. Dinner was exceptional and so was our server who was very knowledgable regarding all the local sea food selections on the menu.A must for anyone visiting Anchorage.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This place was recommended for the seafood and the view. Had great oysters as appetizer. King salmon special was a bit salty but nicely cooked and presented. View of water lovely. Staff attentive. Overall a great evening.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Incredible! First time visit to Anchorage and sought out a place to celebrate with local fare. Far exceeded any expectations. Never seen larger, more plump oysters, everyone's entree' was memorable and our server was very efficient, professional and all-around nice. Couldn't have been happier with our choice.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Crab legs amazing. Steak was average at best. Bar was noisy. We had a great table in restaurant with a good view. Make reservations

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 10, 2017

There was hair in our appetizer. The cobb salad had a bitter taste to it and was very wilted. I confirmed it was a birthday celebration. Nothing provided for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Simon and Seafort's was recommended to us by a friend that had traveled to Anchorage. It was our first impression of LOCAL food and it passed the test. Food was wonderful, snow crabs were the best we have ever had! ( And we live in a Coastal area ourselves) Would highly recommend dining with Simon and Seafort if you are in Alaska.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I believe everyone in our party enjoyed their meal, we all had something different. The bread and salad were both very good as well. Our waitress was attentive just enough and not overboard.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great meal and great service . We ate here last year when we visited and this was on top of our list for this year

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were here for business and pleasure. I eat here at Simon and Seaforts on every visit I come to Anchorage. It's a great place for seafood.
You have to have the Crab Stuffed Pecin crusted Halibut!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Enormous disappointment! Was really looking forward to dinner here however...the service did not live up to expectations. Maybe it was an off night but there was a complete lack of attention to our dinner party. The food was ok but suffered due to the weak service. Living on an old reputation and that could be a problem. If you expect exceptional service when paying these prices you may want to look elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Prime rib good. Liked that it came with potato and vegetable, not a la carte. Expensive cocktail was watered down. Waitstaff excellent and very nice view. Excellent key lime pie was complimentary for our anniversary.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 8, 2017

So good! My favorite resturant to visit every time I'm in town.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Everything was perfect. I know that I need to write more...
View is fabulous. Food was great, especially the seafood bisque and the warm bread. My wife loves the (virgin) mohitos and I love the view of Cook Inlet from a "mid restaurant" table. That's right, you don't need to sit directly at the window to enjoy the view. Have I written enough? Server and buser were extremely friendly, polite, good, helpful, and appreciated.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

My husband and I are from California visiting Anchorage. We enjoyed an anniversary dinner. The restaurant decorated the table with rose petals without us asking. The service and food were outstanding. Cocktails were good, sourdough bread was warm and perfect, salads were fresh, and our entrees, (salmon and halibut cheeks) were delicious. The best seafood around and best meal we had all vacation. We shared the key lime pie which was a perfect end to our meal. The view was nice and our waiter told us about a place nearby to enjoy the sunset. All around fantastic.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Totally enjoyed this restaurant Our waiter was friendly and efficient and took the time to answer many of our questions about living in Anchorage. Probably the best food we had on our trip. We dined with another couple, shared everything and everyone liked everything. Baked Alaska dessert was really good as well. The vanilla ice cream with brandy had a little too strong of a liquor taste for some of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was as good as it always is. Service and cuisine are always consistent which is saying something for Anchorage. Always recommend it to those new to the area.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food and service were great as always. Chicken Dijon and Chophouse Burger and Cioppino were excellent again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Went for my brother's birthday, I had requested a window table. The table was not ready, so we went to the bar. The waitress seem like she didn't want to wait on us once she found out we were waiting for a table in the dining room. It took about 10 minutes for the waitress to come back to us to let us know that they were out of the bourbon, we ordered something different. Another 10-15 minutes passed and we got our table, still no drinks. The drinks showed up about about 5 minutes later... That's about 30 minutes to get a drink.

The service didn't get any better in the dining room. The waiter was just an order taker, no personality, no recommendations, He would just walk by our table with empty drink glasses and dirty plates. We had to track him down, instead of the waiter coming to us..

Food was ok, nothing special. I had better meals at fast food restaurants.
I would recommend this place if you want to get bad service, average food and over pay for your meal.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with excellent service, delicious food and a nice view although a little loud. The raw oysters and seafood sushi roll were best ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Seafood selections were great. Clams, salmon bisque and the fish was wonderful. Also got the tuna poke and the salad which used what looked to be organic greens.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We went to Simon and Seafort's for lunch and had a delightful experience. Our server was fabulous and our lunch was delicious. The wine list is adequate and the Baked Alaska was divine!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food and service, no complaints, however would suggest putting horseradish in seperate dish to prevent mistaking it for misplaced potatoes, that one hurt a little. Great time though, thanks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This is a great restaurant with consistently high quality food. I go here with friends and family for special occasions, with colleagues for lunch, and often take clients for business dinners to showcase our wonderful Alaskan seafood. The view of Cook Inlet is beautiful from both the restaurant and the bar.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Waited 40 minutes to be seated after our reservation time. When I asked what was going on the hostess looked surprised and had to relook us up. Then she said she thought we were in the bar. We were sitting right across from her the entire time. Shortly after being seated I received an email from Open Table "scolding" me for missing my reservation. Meal service was good and food was quite good. Then we got our bill which included a bar bill that was not ours. I am not impressed with that end of our experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The best meal in AK! The Halibut medalians with macadamia nut crust were the BEST!
Service in the bar was a little slow because of the crowd, but they made up for it once we were seated in the dining room. This is a very busy resturant. Be sure to make reservations, but don't expect to eat for a while. The food made up for the inconvenience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food and view! Salmon was great and steak was done perfectly. Service was promt and courteous. View of the water made a very enjoyable setting. Also bery close to our hotel. Great place for a nice dinner. It was busy, but we were seated on time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Simon's is in my neighborhood. It is always a pleasant place to dine with friends and neighbors. The food is consistently good, especially the local salmon, halibut, crab and oysters.

Tags: Tapas, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.