Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Simon & Seafort's

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (110)
Special Occasion (104)
Good for a Date (85)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (74)
Waterfront (72)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Business Meals (60)
Romantic (60)
Local Ingredients (41)
Great for Lunch (39)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Casual (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Happy Hour (27)
Open Kitchen (27)
Historic (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Great for Brunch (26)
Fun (24)
Authentic (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Tasting Menu (21)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Seasonal (14)
People Watching (11)
Great Beer (11)
Family Style (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Healthy (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice atmosphere, view of Cook Inlet and great service. This is mainstay of downtown Anchorage dining. Visit the bar during happy hour to save a little money on drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Food but way over priced! There are comparable restaurants in Anchorage that are not as expensive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a very pleasant experience. We made reservations so once we got there we got seated right away. The table was right on the window so we had a good view of the inlet. Nice summer/rainy day.

Food was excellent. Our waiter was right on par with what he would recommend and what we choose. He explained the specials.

Very good experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Princess did a great job as our server. Once again, the usual excellent meal from the usual excellent, varied menu - hey - it's the usual Simon & Seafort's.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I have been celebrating special occasions at Simon and Seafort's for over 30 years. We come back for the wonderful Cook Inlet views, fresh-as-possible seafood, and consistently delicious preparation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Order the halibut cheeks if they're available. They're incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

The crab stuffed halibut is amazing! It never disappoints me when I order it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Food, way way over rated. Extremely expensive. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 17, 2017

the best thing we ate was the key lime pie - excellent. the baby back ribs I ordered was out - but I was told that about 25 minutes later. the petite prime rib was not worth it at all; a burger would have been better than that. the mashed potatoes and asparagus was blah. the waiter was outstanding, the bloody mary was outstanding too.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I've been going to Simon's since they opened in the 70s; this lunch was the first annual Grandgirl & Nana date with my 5-year-old granddaughter. We were dressed up and she was enchanted and delighted. The waitstaff just made her day, it was lovely to have a window seat so she could enjoy the view (which she DID), and I loved her meal request after we perused the menu. A true Alaska girl, she said, "Forget the hamburger, I'm going for the salmon!" And she did, enjoying every last bit of it. Wonderful as always, Simons. Thanks!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Phenomenal, took family friends to an early dinner. We had 4 kids under 3 with us, and the staff made sure we were completely taken care of at all times. It was amazing! Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall we were greatly disappointed. We were seated 35 + minutes after our reservation time, our food was Luke warm when served to us and we were never able to get 2nd beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Simon and Seaforth. We went for Mother's day brunch and the food/service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was spectacular. The waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Got a little dressed up for this night out and was pleasantly surprised that most people there had as well. The option of waiting in the bar until tables were ready, was welcomed. While dining, there was no music, only the noise of many different conversations. The water view could be seen from almost every table in the house. The chandeliers were pretty, but most of the light came from the Alaskan sky. The bustle of the kitchen could be seen, but not the preparation- similar to TV's Hell's Kitchen layout. Appropriately staffed, the team's service was smooth. Good portions on large plates. Disappointed that dessert was not anything special. Overall very nice experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Although the place was busy they had saved the perfect table for our party of 4. The waiter was knowledgeable, the kitchen was quick, the food was good, and the price was fair.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was fantastic and our waiter Robbie was outstanding. He was very attentive without being overbearing. I ordered the special, halibut cheeks, and when our entrees were delivered he came to check on us. He looked at my plate and said, "They didn't give you enough fish, I'll take care of it". A few minutes later I had more halibut cheeks brought to the table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Impeccable food with a keen eye on details in preparation. Great service and a very warm vibe and relaxing ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food and service are always outstanding! The view is outstanding!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Got stuck at the back table. The server was good but our food took a very long time. Very loud and it was hard to talk amongst our group of 6.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Robin was excellent waitress; food was excellent; view awesome (and I live here).

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great service, crab was pretty good, atmosphere was great, really enjoyed my meal in the queue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Had a great last dinner in Anchorage at Simon & Seafort's. Excellent food, service, and an awesome view of the water and mountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We came here for our one year wedding anniversary. You definitely need to book ahead of time, it gets very busy. The service was outstanding! I got the Halibut, it was delicious! They made our night even more special with Rose petals on the table.
The only thing we did not got was the bread. We LOVE the bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food however be prepared for substantial noise generated between the cooks and wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Drinks were not accurate, New York steak was not tender, was not offered more bread. Resuraunt was a little dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The service was great! The restaurant was packed and the kitchen seemed to be a bit overwhelmed and had a couple of errors, but all was made good by the service from the wait staff, which was especially challenging for a group of ten with children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food presentation could be better, seasoned a bit more

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Way over priced. Food is ok but the view makes it enjoyable.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We made reservations well in advance and they sent us reminders and even followed up with a phone call. The service was great the food was excellent. We had a rather large crowd with us and it grew before we got there. I guess the only thing was we didnt all get to set together ,it would have been nice but we planned for 7-8 and ended up with twice that many so we really couldnt expect it. But it was so good we went back Saturday night as well. We will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food and very scenic views of Cook Inlet. We were able to get window seating that really made it special. The waiter was attentive as needed and guided the group to order the right meal. Classic place for dinner! Love coming to the place when I am in town.

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 2, 2017

My friend and I both had salads- the Cobb and the seafood. Both salads were very skimpy on toppings and as a result we were disappointed with the food. Also, both of us had to ask for dressings. Neither salad had dressing on them and no dressing options were given to us.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great staff and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We have gone to Simon and Seaforts many times in the past and have always left happy and satisfied. However, this past visit left a lot to be desired. Firstly, the service was slow and it took quite a long time to place our order and receive any of our food. My fish was undercooked, my potatoes were cold and the only warm thing on my plate was the sauce. I notified my server of this and I was left with a "sorry about that, I'll be right back" and sat there for a good 10 minutes while the rest of my family ate their meals. I was brought a plate of now hot food (it wasn't exactly what I ordered) and continued on with our meal. Everyone's food was okay except for mine and my husband's mashed potatoes (which tasted like instant mashed potatoes).

I'm pretty disappointed and was hoping for a better experience.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We absolutely love this place. Many special occasions have been celebrated here!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The fresh Halibut was wonderful, the views were amazing, and the service (Steve) was very attentive and helpful. It was a great night out!

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our waitress (Robin) was absolutely perfect. She was professional, friendly, helpful and courteous. I would definitely ask to be seated in her area when I return. The food was really good and the mango sorbet excellent!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wonderful meal. Staff was very accommodating. Unexpected friend added at last minute. Fabulous service from our waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Per usual, outstanding service & delicious food. The only difficulty we experienced was another patron, seated directly beside our table, with an intense smokers cough and laugh, and no volume control. We literally could not hear each other at our own table when he began laughing and coughing up phlegm every few minutes. Obviously, the restaurant cannot control that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.