Simon & Seafort's

4.5
4109 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

Lunch (Mon-Friday): 11:00AM-2:30PM
Dinner (Daily): 4:30PM-10:00PM
Saloon (Daily): 11:00AM-11:00PM
Brunch (Sat & Sun) 10:00 AM-2:30PM

DAILY HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
3pm-6pm & 9pm-close
Friday Happy Hour starts at NOON now through August 31st. Happy Summer!
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 274-3502
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Leah Gallahorn
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 4th and 5th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 4109 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great meal. Their fresh salmon is off the charts good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent choice for a great seafood dinner and dessert for our first dinner experience in Alaska. Delicious food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Nice anniversary dinner. Food and service always great. Hard to hear if you’re having a conversation though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Friends came up from Outside and we were able to get a great table with a great view of the Inlet and Mt. Susitna which only added
To the great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Didn’t have a table with the best view but it was a busy night! Food was amazing. Perfectly prepared. Excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was awesome. I was going to have their all ways delicious Prime Rib until I saw they had Halibut Cheeks as one of their specials. It was a toss up between the Cheeks or the Troll caught King Salmon. The Crisp Halibut Cheeks were cooked perfectly. I always look at their menu on line before I eat at Simons and I read some of the reviews. I read some bad reviews about the Clam Chowder so I almost did not order it. It was fantastic! Whatever they put in it gives it a robust flavor. I only wish they offered a larger serving. I could have eaten much more but would have been to full when I left. I guess I could have skipped the sampler we ordered to have room for the Clam Chowder. I had to as usual finish my meal with a Brandy Ice. The waiter was very good. They were very busy but he managed to always be checking back to see if we needed anything. He was very professional and kept his eye on my wine glass. I hate waiting to ask a waiter for another glass of wine. There was no need for that. He was always right on top of things. All in all a very good relaxing dinner!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We Love Simon and Seafords. It was a must after not living in Anchorage for 9 Years. Bartenders are too notch. Food is always delicious. Try the clams.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent wait staff. The King Crab was the beast I’ve ever eaten. It was a busy night, and the noise level made relaxed conversation difficult.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding- one of the best meals I have EVER had !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Noise level was unusually high. If it was any worse, conversation would have been impossible. I may have to frequent Simon's much less if the noise level remains as bothersome as it is.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We dined this evening for a Father’s Day dinner. He enjoyed the oysters on the half shell & the seafood artichoke dip. The waitress was attentive & polite. Very professional staff! This is our go to place for high quality fresh food & amazing views.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Father’s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Always great food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2018

We were stuck in a back corner so no water views and surrounded by kid's tables. Not a great experience but not the fault of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

We love this place and had to hit it one more time before we move from Alaska. Everything about it is wonderful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We were there for an early brunch. Food was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Simons and Seafort’s has excelllent fish and the chefs know how to cook it so it stays moist and tender!! One of my favorite views out the window.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

It was very good food. We had a table by the window with a Beautiful view. Waiter was excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Good but lost luster vs prior experiences.

Halibut (macadamian encrusted with crab meat) was over-cooked. Second visit in a row that happened. Worried it’s the new normal. Halibut cheeks were great tho. Calamari appetizer good, but don’t need the artichokes thrown in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We were there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and they met all expectations! Thanks again to the staff at Simon’s for an evening that did not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Simon & Seafort's has a well-earned reputation for outstanding food and service, and it did not disappoint on this visit. While we were seated near the windows, it was a rather dreary evening, unfortunately, so we didn't have the usual dazzling view to accompany our meal. Still, we managed to persevere despite the weather, and our server was equally attentive and non-obtrusive. If they have them on-hand, I highly recommend the halibut cheeks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Great dinner with friends visiting from CA. Halibut cheeks were great! Key lime pie is the absolute best any of us have had; I have to order it every time. Go for the fresh fish here!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Very nice restaurant with polite and well-trained staff. The one entree that was not prepared to our liking was immediately taken off the bill. Reservations are 'a must'.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 14, 2018

The Cioppino was excellent. The king Salmon was just average and expensive. Not worth it. Tried the ceviche which was just nice. View is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Awesome as usual!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Friendly, professional staff. Great food and beautiful downtown, waterfront location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 14, 2018

WE HAVE BEEN GOING HERE FOR OVER 30 YEARS. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THAT WE HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED. OUR WAITER IGNORED US. WE HAD TO STOP HIM TO GET A SECOND ROUND OF DRINKS AND GET OUR WATER GLASSES REFILLED. WE HAD TO ASK TWICE TO HAVE SOME BREAD SERVED. OUR SALADS WERE BROUGHT TO US AND WE HADN'T FINISHED OUR APPETIZERS AND THE WAITER ACTED UPSET WHEN I SENT THEM BACK. OVERALL A BAD ENOUGH OF A EXPERIENCE THAT ONE OF OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANTS WILL NOT BE VISITED FOR AWHILE.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Excellent food, as usual. Server seemed
irritated (UNusual!) by our requests to eliminate or substitute some items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

The food was excellent, the service was very detailed and made us feel special. The ambiance was very comfortable. We visit every time we are in Anchorage. The vanilla burnt cream was absolutely delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Excellent food as always.
Everything on the menu is good.
Very helpful staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We've never had any problems with Simon & Seafort's, but this time the French Fries were a bit limp. I think they must have been at the end of their keep warm time. I always look forward to those fries so was disappointed. Everything else was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Delicious seafood. Visited at the recommendation of some locals we met on a tour, and it did not disappoint! We made a reservation on Open Table but arrived 20 minutes early to try to get a window seat. So we waited in the bar, and lucky for us, on Sundays happy hour drinks are available all day, so we ordered drinks and an appetizer while we waited. A window seat opened up 15 minutes after our reservation time and it was worth the wait! A beautiful view to accompany a great experience. Don't worry about dress code, the fella next to us was wearing hiking boots, cargo pants and a t-shirt and no one looked twice. As we were celebrating my birthday, the hostess left a sprinkling of curled ribbons on the table, and the waiter offered me a free dessert, which was just amazing. We ordered calamari as an appetizer, seafood fettuccine and a half pound of crab legs. All were just amazing. I would highly recommend it and would go back in a heartbeat if I lived closer to Anchorage! The table bread and butter was delicious, too!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Unfortunately, this place didn’t quite live up to the hype. The food was good, but not exceptional. The service was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2018

It’s very Pricey and they make you mandatory tip
Or 18percent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

What a great experience! It was my grandfather's birthday and we had asked for them it make it special, they sure delivered! They decorated the table and also had a special candle pn his dessert. The service was on point and the food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Service was friendly and attentive. Great views.
Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Last minute large party reservations and all went well. Drinks were great, service was friendly and attentive. Everyone enjoyed the evening. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Out of state friends visit and Birthday celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent food and ambiance, terrific service. A fancy meal but a laid back atmosphere. Try the appetizer sampler and baked Alaska! Steaks and crab were also fabulous

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
103