Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Simon & Seafort's

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (135)
Special Occasion (113)
Waterfront (112)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (103)
Good for a Date (94)
Local Ingredients (74)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Business Meals (56)
Romantic (54)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for Groups (46)
Great for Lunch (45)
Casual (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Bar Seating (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Authentic (35)
Hot Spot (35)
Happy Hour (33)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Fun (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Seasonal (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Cozy (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great Beer (15)
People Watching (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Healthy (12)
Kid-friendly (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tapas (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Spicy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3703 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was outstanding. The sunset view was very lovely. The service and food were both top notch. Loved the Old Fashioned was tasty.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

food, service, wine list, cocktails all very well done. Very noisy Sunday evening. Very bright and almost cafeteria-ish in ambiance. Again, this was Sunday evening and perhaps other nights it is more subdued.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Good experience with a great view. The food was good and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service on Saturday night. Tasty sampler appetizer. Pasta was good but hubby’s chowder was served luke warm. First time we’ve been served the soup that way. Cocktails always good and sea salt caramel chocolate cake was awesome. This is probably our 10th visit and overall it was good even with the noise of the restaurant. Appreciate the validated parking too.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great, but the food was sub par today. I had the prime rib, which is usually amazing. Today it was very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

French onion soup was not as good as it usually is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Service and food was great! The French Onion Soup was worth every penny! Hope I can find something even close to that in Texas.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Came here after a wedding with a small group...it's good as always!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 10, 2017

I suppose we’ve eaten at Simon’s dozens of times over the course of our 20+ years in Anchorage. This particular visit was well below the norm in quality and service. I hope the next time we aren’t disappointed again or we may need to find a new go-to place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

We live in Fairbanks and go to Anchorage to get in some shopping and enjoy the wide variety of good restaurants. S&S is arguably one of the best places we have ever been! The atmosphere was great for a romantic date, and the food was delicious! The Brie appetizer is a must, and the Smoked Gouda Fettuccine Alfredo with Shrimp and Scallops was one of the best I've ever had! I will definitely be going back in the future.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2017

View and food was great! Make sure to get a reservation and try and get a sport by the windows!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Exceptional meal and service... beyond 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great dinner with a view! I went planning to order my favorite dish (salmon). I left thrilled I listened to my waiter and tried Halibut cheeks. Everything prepared so perfectly. Great wine list to compliment the meal. Classy wait staff. Impeccable service. Great prices. Fine dining in Anchorage. A great find!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Good food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 1, 2017

My husband and I have been celebrating our wedding anniversary at Simon’s for the last 15 years. Always a pleasure to go out unfortunately my dinner was floating in au ju when it was served.
When the waiter came to check on our meal, I wasn’t going to wait for it was redone.
Hopefully they take this review and double check on the food before serving it and the servers check on their tables more frequently.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were seated right away. Great food, atmosphere, and view of the inlet!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Wonderful view of the inlet. Great selection of beef, seafood and chicken dishes and awesome desserts. Gracious wait staff without being stuffy. Nice place for a special occasion or just a nice dinner with the family.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Simon's is always nice. Meals are seldom perfect, but always good. The view is superb in the daytime. Service is excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Super noisy, mediocre food, broadway prices. The service was good.9

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Ok, it is official. There is an open table table. And it is BAD. We book on open table a lot and we are tired of getting bad tables. Night before, right outside the kitchen. We were here in may and February and both times had this table as far from the window as possible. Open table, why do you allow this to happen. Food was good, service, ok but the location of our table when booking on this app is dismal. Will continue to use as we travel thru the end of October and will continue to photo our table locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 27, 2017

This was our first trip to S & S and we weren't disappointed. We were seated promptly (be sure to make a reservation!) and the service was very good. Our meals (salmon and prime rib) were both very good. The French onion soup was excellent, as were the shrimp cocktail and Halibut cheeks appetizers. Request a table by the windows overlooking the water. We saw a beautiful sunset while dining. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Typically Simons is our go to, can't fail option, but this night was off! Food was over cooked, service was bad. Hopefully it was just a one time thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The most annoying thing about the evening was that although we ended up spending $155 on a meal, when my wife requested a gluten free bread option the server said "I will need to charge you a dollar." It is not that the dollar was a problem, it just was bad business and soured the mood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I ordered the halibut special. The fish is always good here but this one had a slightly fishy taste, which is unusual for a good piece of halibut. The fish quality was not up to their normal high standards

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We had a great meal with Halibut Cheeks and a Blue Cheese salad. Always a great experience. The staff always goes over and above. Thanks again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Celebrating a sports victory

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Little loud is only bad thing all else good. Little loud is only bad thing all else good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The food quality was good, but the recipes were not up to a standard you would expect for the price. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great experience. We had called ahead letting them know we were tight on time and they were awesome; got our order quickly, let the cooks know we were in a hurry and had an amazing lunch and in and out in 45 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The last day of our Alaskan cruise included a one night stay in Anchorage. My adult daughter's birthday was the next day so I chose to celebrated her birthday at Simon and Seafort's on September 19.
The evening started out well. We were seated at a table by the window to enjoy the magnificent sunset. Streamers on the table for decoration. We had a dozen Alaskan oysters that were outstanding. Ordered the calamari which was a disappointment- soggy and not very flavorful.
Before the waitress cleared our appetizer plates she brought our 2 entrees we were sharing. I hate when waiters do that and it's a big no no in my dining out book.
When I asked our waiter for 3 extra plates she brought three 6 inch round plates. I then asked her for 3 dinner plates. After waiting about 5 minutes with our food getting cold she brought out one dinner plate, a salad plate and a bowl. She said they were out of dinner plates! We put the bread and butter in the bowl and I used that plate since it was larger than a bowl. Ridiculous - how can an 4 start restaurant run out of dishes???
The entrees were not cheap - $40 for the ribeye steak and about $40 for the halibut. The fish was okay - somewhat dry -which was a disappointment since we were in Alaska where halibut is abundant. The steak was flavorful. The mashed potatoes and broccolini that both came with were a disappointment. The potatoes were gummy and the broccolini was not tender.
We had pre dinner drinks and finally got a wine list for glasses when we were half way through eating our dinner. Again a big no no in my dining out book.
We had a complimentary dessert for my daughter's birthday dessert- salted caramel chocolate cake with a candle. It was good. She never came back to fill our water glasses..

The best thing we ordered were the oysters. I was really disappointed in the service and fish. I was looking forward to a great last meal in Alaska,

Hopefully others will have a better experience.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The Waitress was the same one we had last visit and loved her, happy friendly and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Delicious food and great service. The Baked Alaska was amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I wish I could remember who my waiter was, but he was outstanding and deserves a raise!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Unfortunately our waitress was either overloaded or just in a bad mood. Made our experience unlike any I have had before.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Best place my wife and I have ever eaten when visiting Anchorage which we do often. The King crab was excellent but I have to say the Smoked Salmon Tomato Bisque Soup appetizer was to die for. Wanted to lick the bowl! Incredible atmosphere with an awesome view of the bay. Can't wait to go back again with friends next time when we are back in town.
Larry Soule
Portland OR.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Our 4th time dining here, very enjoyable
We look forward to another visit sometime in the future and will dine here for sure

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I've been a Simon's fan for a long time but I was a little disappointed with our dining experience for my husband's birthday. They had a huge sign in the entry way advertising OYSTERS but when I ordered a dish, they said they were out. It was 6pm dinner seating which is pretty early so that was disappointing. Then we ordered and all the sudden got slammed with food. Salads came before apps which tough at a small table and then when you get the apps it's like where to put them so we asked to have the dinner slowed down. Not sure if the waiter didn't have his timing down or what but it just didn't go right. Then we tried to order a peach cobbler dessert which I had recently received an e-mail about saying "get it while it's here" well guess what? I guess I missed it. Just not my best Simon's experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Excellent food with first rate service made for a wonderful dinner experience. The venue with its beautiful water view only added to the overall high quality of my visit to this fine establishment. It had been nine years since my last visit to Alaska and my return to this restaurant - it did not disappoint!

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We were in Anchorage Alaska for the evening. This restaurant was recommended by the tour guide. It is not really a steakhouse. They have some steaks and many other things including local seafood. The bar was very busy. It was also noisy consistent with the number of people who were there.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very nice place to eat in anchorage. We got an underachiever of a waiter today, but that wasn't normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.