About Simon & Seafort's

420 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

We could tell you that your favorite part about dining with us will be our panoramic views of Mt. Susitna and the Alaska range, or the freshest wild Alaskan seafood in town, or our uncompromising quality of service; but we'll let you decide. Whether you visit us for a business lunch, a dinner full of friends and family, or that oh-so-deserved date night; you will find that our dedication to excellence is apparent at every step. Our Chefs combine wild-Alaskan seafood with traditional American cuisine to create dishes that make memories. For the best Happy hour in town visit us between the hours of 4:30pm and 6pm and from 9pm to closing daily, half price appetizers and featured drink specials are served in the Saloon. So join us, Simon & Seafort's is your everytime restaurant for any occasion. View our menu options at www.simonandseaforts.com

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Simon & Seafort's serves Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30am-2:30pm. Simon's is proud to offer an excellent 45-minute lunch for the business community. WEEKEND BRUNCH Sat & Sun 10am-2:30pm.

LUNCH:
Mon-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm
DINNER:
Mon-Thurs 5pm-9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm-10pm
Sun 4:30pm-9pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10am-2:30pm
SALOON:
Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm
Fri 11am-11pm
Sat 10am-11pm
Sun 10am-10pm
HAPPY HOUR IN THE SALOON:
Sun-Thurs 3pm-6pm & 9pm-Close
*NOTE: Happy Hour not available on holidays.

Cross Street:
Between 4th and 5th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 274-3502

Website:
http://www.simonandseaforts.com/

Parking Details:
Simon and Seafort's offers validated parking daily. 2-hour Validation any time when you park in the Captain Cook garage located at 5th & K St. Street parking also available.

Public Transit:
We are located in the heart of downtown. Public transportation is available within feet of Simon and Seafort's.

Executive Chef:
Leah Gallahorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Simon & Seafort's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (84)
Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (78)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Waterfront (48)
Romantic (45)
Business Meals (41)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Casual (32)
Local Ingredients (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Fun (24)
Open Kitchen (23)
Happy Hour (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Historic (15)
Seasonal (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Healthy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Authentic (11)
People Watching (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Cozy (9)
Great Beer (7)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Busy Sunday night so we understood our s ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

Busy Sunday night so we understood our server not being able to see us right away. He was very professional and courteous. There weren't any huge problems but just a bunch of little ones with multiple orders either being wrong or forgotten. They were corrected quickly and appreciated the staff taking care of it so quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

They were very busy so service was stret ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

They were very busy so service was stretched thin. Food was good but pricey. Reservations were running behind so we started with a beverage in the bar where server is great!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and atmosphere, but we have h ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and atmosphere, but we have had dessert there on four different occasions and every time we have not enjoyed it. Great main dishes but not dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding evening as usual thanks to f ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding evening as usual thanks to food, service and location.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a great time and will go back, I ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

we had a great time and will go back, I highly recommend them for all occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy the food selection and qu ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

I always enjoy the food selection and quality as well as good service at Simon's. However, the noise level can be quite loud and make it difficult to have a conversation. Definitely not somewhere I would go if I wanted an intimate dining experience. I will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Restaurant was super hot and smoky. Firs ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

Restaurant was super hot and smoky. First steak was awful. Had so much seasoning on it couldn't taste the steak. Sent it back no questions asked and second was good. Little disappointed my hubby didn't get his bday dessert. Not sure if I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Haven't been to Simon & Seaforts in over ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

Haven't been to Simon & Seaforts in over20 years, this was long overdue, love the layout, food was great, service was excellent, a little pricey, but manageable, definitely will come back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Casual, Waterfront, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Simon's many times and e ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been to Simon's many times and enjoyed it. This time was only average. The main courses sat under lights too long after a glitch with our order. We weren't impressed.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful food and service! Favorite re ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food and service! Favorite restaurant before going to the play.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here many times and were h ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten here many times and were happy with the food. This time, the breading on the scallops was soggy underneath the crust and the halibut was over cooked and the crab morsels with the halibut were very strong....not tasting real fresh. The refill on the coffee was cold.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Valentine's Day here was amazing! They e ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Valentine's Day here was amazing! They even covered our table in rose petals! Food was AMAZING! Highly recommend for an anniversary or date night.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not well as other times, st ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was not well as other times, staff was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We visit Simon's several times during a ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

We visit Simon's several times during a typical year. During our most recent visit several areas were not up to the standard that typically excel at Simon's..

I would recommend Simon's to all my friends and business associates for the location, atmosphere, food and beverages...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great food, enjoyed every bite. Great se ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, enjoyed every bite. Great service and fast, even on Valentine's Day!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to celebrate 29 years of marriage t ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Went to celebrate 29 years of marriage this Valentines Day. We're most a meat and potato couple so we got the rock salt rib eye meal but we also ordered the seafood sampler appetizer. We enjoyed everything. We RSVP'd early enough we got a window seat but the table and chairs are pretty close together. We had to bump into our neighbor just to seat ourselves which wasn't great. Also, the chairs give the appearance of age as they squeak and feel like the legs could give way. They need to look into this. Service was great. Our waiter received a sizable tip as a result.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Valentine's Day!

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Valentine's Day!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Usually good service but especially good ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Usually good service but especially good service today.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Simmons for lunch on Valentine's ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went to Simmons for lunch on Valentine's Day and everyone was so nice, and the food was fabulous!

I had reservation for two and we had one more person join us and they were so nice, to find a table for three! Thank you Simmons ! ❤️Love this restaurant! Highly recommended it for any occasion!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best chefs in town.

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of the best chefs in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waiter was very energetic. Took are ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The waiter was very energetic. Took are food and drink order and had everything out in a timely manner and had excellent time between apps, entrees and dessert. Didn't have to wait long at all.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the prime rib with lobster tai ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I ordered the prime rib with lobster tail and it was cooked to perfection. It is one of the nicest restaurants to go on a date.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service, GREAT VIEW! ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, great service, GREAT VIEW! We celebrated a birthday and the staff made it very special.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The quality of the food has been going d ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The quality of the food has been going down the last few years, however the service is very good to excellent. We were extremely disappointed in the presentation of the food , the quality of the food for the price that we paid for a Valentines dinner. My significant other first noticed that this has become an issue that has gotten worse the last couple of years and expressed interest for us to change our traditional Valentines dinner to another restaurant after all these years of going to Simon and Seaforts.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was just blah and it wasn't che ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was just blah and it wasn't cheap. The scallops in the pasta (pasta lacked flavor) were pretty raw, the cod special was nothing special. All I can say is yuck and blah, especially for the price. We eat out regularly and don't mind paying for good food, but it should be unique, interesting, attractive, flavorful, etc. Each time we go to Simons we always say we won't go back and yet about once or twice a year we want to give it another try. Calamari appetizer and artichoke dip were excellent. service was very nice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Continues to be my favorite restaurant! ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Continues to be my favorite restaurant! The server was knowledgable and the food very delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fish was overlooked . 3 put of4 of us l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fish was overlooked . 3 put of4 of us left lots of food on our plate . Coffee was very poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

A delicious meal, stellar service and ou ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 8, 2017

A delicious meal, stellar service and outstanding views.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we enjoyed our time at Simon ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our time at Simon and Seafort's. The wait staff is attentive and quick to respond to our requests. The food and the drinks were very good.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Simon's has been consistent over the yea ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Simon's has been consistent over the years. Great food, great service, nice atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner for my son and I, with o ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Birthday dinner for my son and I, with our spouses.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my best meals at Simon and Seafor ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 6, 2017

One of my best meals at Simon and Seafort's, to date. This meal was a "Chef's Tasting Menu" selection. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing, the service provided by Amber was great, and the food (crab-stuffed rockfish) was served hot and timely. The dessert sampling trio was very tasty, and much more than expected. Good job Simon and Seafort's.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I made the reservations over a week in a ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I made the reservations over a week in advance and we got put in the back at a table with no view and we had waiters tripping over our table because it was in the way. Thankfully the fold was good or I would not be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

The steak was great. The halibut is why ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The steak was great. The halibut is why we typically go. Love the spinach salad.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our meal was absolutely delicious! I had ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our meal was absolutely delicious! I had the grilled ribeye steak with carmelized bleu cheese butter, sweet potato risotto, and roasted brussel sprouts for dinner and everything was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but the onion strings on m ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was good but the onion strings on my ribeye steak were far too spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always lives up to expectations. Great f ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always lives up to expectations. Great food and outstanding views. Service is top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server we had was excellent, she off ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The server we had was excellent, she offered good suggestions for meals and very attentive to our every need.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I had the Regular Cut prime rib. The mea ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had the Regular Cut prime rib. The meat was tough. Being served to doneness of order was good, but the poor quality of the meat was disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Had a get together with friends and had ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a get together with friends and had my two little ones with me. We had reservations and were seated promptly. Our servers were attentive and helpful. The food took a while but once it arrived it was delicious. I am coming back to try the prime rib soon.

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.