Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About Silver Grille

The Silver Grille is a small, family-owned, farm-to-table style restaurant that focuses on serving "Willamette Valley Cuisine", a dining experience focused on local products, an ever evolving menu, inspiration from the surrounding area and a classical cooking background since 2000. At the Silver Grille we work with local growers, farmers and foragers, as well as raising our own produce in our garden and family-greenhouses. We prepare fresh bread, pastas, desserts, charcuterie, salumi, and other items daily in our kitchen. The Silver Grille has recieved the Oregon Wine Press' Superior Cellars award for its dedication to Northwest produced wines. Thank you for supporting our local farms and small businesses.

206 E Main St
Silverton, OR 97381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm.

Cross Street:
S. Water Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 873-8000

Website:
http://www.silvergrille.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Nizlek

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Silver Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
231 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent service and decadent eats!
My dining experience was a spur of the moment evening alone. The server was perfectly friendly and knowledgeable and the Chef cuisine was decadent. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

THANK YOU OPEN TABLE FOR GETTING ME IN PROMPTLY!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service with excellent food. The experience was great as always. Will do back for another great meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 7, 2017

GREAT SPOT! The owners Jeff and Naomi are extremely friendly and they have created something really special in the Silver Grille! Be sure to check it out if you are passing through our awesome little town. Everything on the menu is wonderful and they usually have a couple of great specials to offer as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 2, 2017

As always dinner was very good. Their dessert specials are so yummy. Be sure to save room for them. Service was very attentive as always. When we want a special dinner with great food and service this is where we come. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food we are never disappointed. Enjoyable atmosphere.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on June 24, 2017

The place is small and felt crowded. We were three couples and generally pleased with the offerings. At the beginning, we asked for separate checks. However, when the checks came all were a jumble. When we brought this to the servers attention, she was nonplused. However, she offered to fix things. We decided to just pay and depart. It was not a good way to end the evening. I would be hesitant to return with a group.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on June 23, 2017

as usual Jeff had creative food choices and very good food

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on June 22, 2017

Dined here many times. Always a great place to toast friend's birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on June 21, 2017

Everything was top notch. You will not be disappointed and the menu is always fresh, local and delicious!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 21, 2017

We checked Trip Advisor for the #1 restaurant in Silverton, the Silver Grille was ranked #1. It delivered. The salad was innovative and tasted fabulous. We'd love the recipe for the Quinoa salad! The rack of lamb with rice pilaf, and the ravioli with pecorino was excellent. We split the strawberry mousse with strawberry macaroon which was light and a great finish to a wonderful birthday meal! The chef and owner came by our table and made sure everything was to our liking. Great ambience, and we will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on June 21, 2017

Consistently top quality local ingredients, with innovative presentation and presentation. A must for fine cuisine lovers.
Well worth the scenic semi-rural drive to a country town Main Street.
The seasonal soup and desserts linger in memory long afterward.
Main course selections are somewhat limited in scope but adequately cater to vegetarians and meat or seafood dining.
Always save room for dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 21, 2017

We live in Portland and we think its worth the drive to eat here. Beautiful scenery driving from Portland we usually take friends or family here for special occasions but if you want a relaxing dinner with great wine options and awesome dessert drive out there!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

I dine at the Silver Grille every time I go to Silverton. It is one of my favorite restaurants, great food and dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 16, 2017

Walk don't run to the Silver Grille. I live in California, but whenever I am in town I always go to the Silver Grille. Fresh, local ingredients; creative dishes, a wonderful chef/owner; low key PNW ambience; it never disappoints! I have eaten at many restaurants all over the world, and the Silver Grille is one of my favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 11, 2017

The Silver Grille is incredible. Local organic amazing foodie food you cant miss, elegant and cozy atmosphere. The town itself, Silverton is a gorgeous little gem outside of Salem, OR. On the drive in you are surrounded by fields of gorgeous produce and stuffs, which you will find perfectly cooked there at the Silver Grille on your plate. The food is fresh, flavorful, beautifully presented, absolutely worth the price. Yum.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on May 31, 2017

A very good restaurant with nice wine list ..the desserts are superb ..My wife took a pic of her Floating island dessert..A surprising restaurant in rural Oregon.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wonderful Birthday celebration for my husband. This place is always great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on May 24, 2017

Silver Grille never fails to amaze me...starting with Naomi's cocktails, to the appetizer special, to the amazing entrees and fabulous wine...topped off with spectacular desserts. And all for $75 per person. Great for small groups!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 10, 2017

We both had an excellent meal. Relaxing nothing rushed, food arrived hot and as ordered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food good wine from local vineyards, attentive service and reasonably priced. In the heart of Silverton. Reservation recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent ~ as always! Thank you, chef and owner, Jeff Nizlec!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 29, 2017

Best steaks in the area. Owner chef usually takes your order and can explain the menu. Wife handles the wine list.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was cold when it arrived. The dishes were flavorful but the duck was really chewy. Don't think I'll return

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on April 28, 2017

The atmosphere was very pleasant and the was very good. Would definitely recommend the lamb and they had a great wine list. Clientele was quite a bit older then I would have expected for the style of food - this restaurant would have fit perfectly on 23rd in Portland and would have drawn a much younger crowd.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was wonderful, and food was exceptional as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 21, 2017

Was disappointed when asking about the wine options and server had not much knowledge about them and gave a snooty reply. Still had a good dinner. But the desert was a crepe layer cake which was dry and really only crepes with no flavor.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had dinner on a Friday and came back for Sunday dinner. Both meals were very good - excellent, superb preparation, generous portions, a deft hand with seasoning, wonderful plating, definitely a good value. The ambiance is exactly what we seek - small, intimate, interesting menu, great local wine selection, professional service, owner on staff. If our travel plans could change we would be back again tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 26, 2017

This restaurant is a favorite for us. The food was excellent as always. There is a nice selection of menu items and the specials are always interesting. I had the New York steak, and it was very delicious. The service was superb as always.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 25, 2017

First time at Silver Grill, exceptional service, delicious food and great environment...highly recommend...a wonderful evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Organic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food great service great atmosphere what more can I say treat yourself to a wonderful time

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our Portland and Salem friends were wow-ed by dinner at the Silver Grille. Loved the food. Loved the beverages. Great service. Good experience! We will do it again...

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 18, 2017

An outstanding and unique restaurant. Well worth the scenic drive from Portland or beyond. Innovative menu utilizing the abundant products from the Willamette Valley.
Excellent service amid classy yet unpretentious locale. Food is wonderfully selected and prepared. Creative dishes retain natural flavors and textures.
Seasonal soup with local winter vegetables is delightful and the last drop was consumed with parting sorrow.
The crusted tuna was flavorful and satisfying.
The undoubted highlight was dessert: 24 hour baked apples in a pie topped by cheddar ice cream and atop a delectable honey-like reduced spiced malted wine. Brilliant tastes and consistency combinations.
A remarkable culinary experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

Wonderful as always. Jeff is a fantastic chef and his wife Naomi always takes good care of us. 😋😋😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had visited SG for our anniversary last year, and with the exception of a small oversite, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We decided to return for my wife's birthday, and we invited some friends to join us for their first visit to the restaurant. I had called earlier in the day for a copy of the most recent menu which was e-mailed to me promptly and without hesitation. When we arrived we were seated and greeted quickly, The menus were presented and the daily specials described. Two of us had the lamb special while the other two enjoyed the slow roasted filet, also being featured for the evening. All of the meals were beautifully presented, served hot and full of flavor. We were all very pleased with both the quality of both the food and service. We have to make a little drive to get to Silveron, but a visit to Silver Grille is definitely worth the effort.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was a truly delightful dining experience. The beef Wellington was very delicious. The service was very good and the setting very nice.
This is always a treat to have dinner at the Silver Grill.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 23, 2017

I haven't stopped talking about the wonderful experience we had at the Silver Grille. My husband and I live in a nearby small town and are always looking for delicious food near us without having to go to the big city.
This is our go to place now! Creative menu with farm to table ingredients, wonderful small elegant atmosphere, amazing wine list! I had the cauliflower steak crusted with rice and flavorful , with fresh carrots, kohlrabi and some greens, and wild rice. My husband had lamb.
He loved it, and was intrigued since we're adding a few sheep to our farm this year.
We started with Gorgonzola bruschetta, yum. And our dessert was a pear tart, all delicious!

I've already shared our experience with many family members.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had never been to the Silver Grille before but had heard good things!! It was wonderful! Everything we had was a masterpiece!! Can not wait to go back!

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

Probably the best restaurant in Silverton. Every item that we've ever tried at the restaurant has been phenomenal. If you want a downtown Portland type meal in Silverton this is the place to go.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always great food & service! Crab cakes are awesome! Thanks Jeff & Naomi!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Oregon. As good as any restaurant in Portland -- and I mean ANY.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.