Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Silver Grille

4.7
310 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Quiet Conversation
The Silver Grille is a small, family-owned, farm-to-table style restaurant that focuses on serving "Willamette Valley Cuisine", a dining experience focused on local products, an ever evolving menu, inspiration from the surrounding area and a classical cooking background since 2000. At the Silver Grille we work with local growers, farmers and foragers, as well as raising our own produce in our garden and family-greenhouses. We prepare fresh bread, pastas, desserts, charcuterie, salumi, and other items daily in our kitchen. The Silver Grille has recieved the Oregon Wine Press' Superior Cellars award for its dedication to Northwest produced wines. Thank you for supporting our local farms and small businesses.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Italian, Contemporary French / American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Thu–Sun 5:00 pm–9:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 873-8000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Nizlek
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Water Street
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 310 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Always good! Never disappointing, and great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Enjoyed eating at The Silver Grille for our 36th anniversary. The meal was great, prices OK, and the atmosphere nice and cozy. Would eat there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

2nd Anniversary Dinner (39th and 41st), Did not disappoint, Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Anniversary meal and we knew Silver Grill was the only place worthy of the event. Excellent meal, always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We initially went to the Silver Grille en route to a get-away in Newport. A relative owns the restaurant and we had long promised ourselves we would try it out. My husband had the mushroom soup followed by the tri-tip and I had the Naughty Librarian salad followed by the halibut. Every bite was marvelous! We shared a bottle of Ecole 41 wine and had a lovely dessert.
The prices were very fair and the service was prompt, positive and warm.
Last year, we spent a week hiking and eating at some great restaurants in southern France. This meal was right up with some of the best dinners we ate in France. Although we live five hours away, we will definitely make that stop again when we venture into Oregon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The food was superb and the service was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

This was our second visit to the Silver Grill and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. The food and service are excellent! We enjoyed steak and halibut for dinner and finished with a fabulous rhubarb tart for dessert!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The restaurant is small. We were seated across from a vociferous group of 7 guests which made made it difficult to communicate at our table. The menu has a wide range of entrees to choose. The rack of lamb was excellent. The service was acceptable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

As always dinner was delicious. Had mushroom bisque it was smooth and tasty. Dessert was Strawberry Tart . It presented beautifully and the taste outstanding. We love that this is a farm to table restaurant. Highly recommend this restaurant and we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The service was great. The food was wonderful. Definitely worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Celebrating our Anniversary! This was quite a treat. Great food and perfect atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Went to the Silver Grille on recommendation from a friend and we we glad we did. The food is creative, high quality with attention to detail. The desserts were fabulously delicious artistic renditions of delicately flavored, sensuously layered fruit and creaminess, a one of a kind.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Lovely meal as always. We have enjoyed Silver Grille for several years. Would recommend to anyone interested in a great meal. Quiet and romantic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best restaurant in Silverton by far. Our party enjoyed the best crab cakes ever, delicious rabbit ravioli, lamb and halibut. Yummy deserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great birthday dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

First time there, had an excellent rusty nail and lamb shank. Wonderful service, and a great atmosphere. They also were very accommodating of my dietary restriction which sometimes is difficult (Non-dairy). One of my new favorite restaurants!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

As always our meal was delicious. Recommend trying the Pineapple Napoleon for dessert if it's on the menu. This is one of our favorite restaurants. We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

High class food, without the high class pretentiousness. Great setting, peaceful with none of the crashing/smashing kitchen sounds in so many big city restaurants. We had a beautiful, relaxing dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Delicious every time I eat at the Silver Grille.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

If you are dining in Silverton this is simply the best place for great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We had surf and turf, sole and meatballs. Everyone enjoyed the delicious food. We will return. The service was excellent, also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Very nice evening

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Food was a bit uneven. Ravioli was great, pork chop overcooked and a bit tough. Rather pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Chef Jeff hit it out of the park again! Beet salad was awesome and my hubby said the lobster bisque was super fab! Surf and turf special was cooked perfectly...yummy! We will be back (of course!!)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Our meals and the service were outstanding. We were staying nearby at Oregon Garden Resort and came to town for dinner. A real treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Silverton has a number of great dining options but Silver Grill is the top of the “Food Chain”.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Another terrific meal at Silver Grill last Thursday evening. Was our weekly "date night" and worth the drive. Terrific service, great wine list and yummy desserts.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

The food is always amazing! It’s a great place to go that is a casual but the food is yummy. I love that they change the menu and i get to try something new every time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Another wonderful dinner! Six of us this time with perfect meals perfect atmosphere and great service. One of my group said that was the best NY steak he has ever had... Love it when you take friends and family to a place they thank you for taking them.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Good and pleasant.

The service was great. As well as service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Always a fabulous meal, especially for a special occasion. The meat/steaks are particularly excellent. I love the coziness of the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

This was our first time at Silver Grille...and it was wonderful. The wine list excellent!! The service perfect and the food beyond expectation!! The salmon was done to perfection and the New York melted in my mouth. I can't wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

As always an awesome dinner, Perfect ambiance and wonderful staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Can't say enough good things about them...fantastic food and service. highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Awesome food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

A must visit for out of towners. If you want to know what food should taste like visit Silver Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

This was our first time dining at the Silver Grille. It lived up to its reputation. I had a special and my wife ordered off of the menu. Both of our meals were outstanding and flavorful. We also had the Apple Tart as well. will be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2017

This is a nice restaurant with excellent service and food but rather restrictive opening hours (at least in October when we went to the restaurant).

Ambiance is high class and service (from one of the owners) was excellent. Food was unusual and very good. Wine selection, as would be expected in the Willamette area, was top class.

The only negative is that this restaurant did not have extensive opening hours (Wednesday to Sunday only and only for dinner, closing at 8:00 pm). This may have been due to the time of year, but we have had no time to verify this.

Highly recommended if your schedule and the restaurant opening hours coincide.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent food and consistent, discreet service. Our second time visiting while staying at Oregon Garden Resort. We’ll be back again next year!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

I have frequented this establishment several times and it never disappoints. I always look forward to what the chef will dream up. The visual art of the presentation, tantalizing fragrances rising up to surround you and the melt in your mouth bites that are soon to follow will stimulate all your senses at a reasonable price. Well worth the trip!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8