Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Silver Grille

4.8
298 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Special Occasion
The Silver Grille is a small, family-owned, farm-to-table style restaurant that focuses on serving "Willamette Valley Cuisine", a dining experience focused on local products, an ever evolving menu, inspiration from the surrounding area and a classical cooking background since 2000. At the Silver Grille we work with local growers, farmers and foragers, as well as raising our own produce in our garden and family-greenhouses. We prepare fresh bread, pastas, desserts, charcuterie, salumi, and other items daily in our kitchen. The Silver Grille has recieved the Oregon Wine Press' Superior Cellars award for its dedication to Northwest produced wines. Thank you for supporting our local farms and small businesses.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Italian, Contemporary French / American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 873-8000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Nizlek
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Water Street
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 298 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Lovely meal as always. We have enjoyed Silver Grille for several years. Would recommend to anyone interested in a great meal. Quiet and romantic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best restaurant in Silverton by far. Our party enjoyed the best crab cakes ever, delicious rabbit ravioli, lamb and halibut. Yummy deserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great birthday dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

First time there, had an excellent rusty nail and lamb shank. Wonderful service, and a great atmosphere. They also were very accommodating of my dietary restriction which sometimes is difficult (Non-dairy). One of my new favorite restaurants!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

As always our meal was delicious. Recommend trying the Pineapple Napoleon for dessert if it's on the menu. This is one of our favorite restaurants. We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

High class food, without the high class pretentiousness. Great setting, peaceful with none of the crashing/smashing kitchen sounds in so many big city restaurants. We had a beautiful, relaxing dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Delicious every time I eat at the Silver Grille.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

If you are dining in Silverton this is simply the best place for great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We had surf and turf, sole and meatballs. Everyone enjoyed the delicious food. We will return. The service was excellent, also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Very nice evening

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Food was a bit uneven. Ravioli was great, pork chop overcooked and a bit tough. Rather pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Chef Jeff hit it out of the park again! Beet salad was awesome and my hubby said the lobster bisque was super fab! Surf and turf special was cooked perfectly...yummy! We will be back (of course!!)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Our meals and the service were outstanding. We were staying nearby at Oregon Garden Resort and came to town for dinner. A real treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Silverton has a number of great dining options but Silver Grill is the top of the “Food Chain”.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Another terrific meal at Silver Grill last Thursday evening. Was our weekly "date night" and worth the drive. Terrific service, great wine list and yummy desserts.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

The food is always amazing! It’s a great place to go that is a casual but the food is yummy. I love that they change the menu and i get to try something new every time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Another wonderful dinner! Six of us this time with perfect meals perfect atmosphere and great service. One of my group said that was the best NY steak he has ever had... Love it when you take friends and family to a place they thank you for taking them.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Good and pleasant.

The service was great. As well as service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Always a fabulous meal, especially for a special occasion. The meat/steaks are particularly excellent. I love the coziness of the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

This was our first time at Silver Grille...and it was wonderful. The wine list excellent!! The service perfect and the food beyond expectation!! The salmon was done to perfection and the New York melted in my mouth. I can't wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

As always an awesome dinner, Perfect ambiance and wonderful staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Can't say enough good things about them...fantastic food and service. highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Awesome food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

A must visit for out of towners. If you want to know what food should taste like visit Silver Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

This was our first time dining at the Silver Grille. It lived up to its reputation. I had a special and my wife ordered off of the menu. Both of our meals were outstanding and flavorful. We also had the Apple Tart as well. will be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2017

This is a nice restaurant with excellent service and food but rather restrictive opening hours (at least in October when we went to the restaurant).

Ambiance is high class and service (from one of the owners) was excellent. Food was unusual and very good. Wine selection, as would be expected in the Willamette area, was top class.

The only negative is that this restaurant did not have extensive opening hours (Wednesday to Sunday only and only for dinner, closing at 8:00 pm). This may have been due to the time of year, but we have had no time to verify this.

Highly recommended if your schedule and the restaurant opening hours coincide.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent food and consistent, discreet service. Our second time visiting while staying at Oregon Garden Resort. We’ll be back again next year!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

I have frequented this establishment several times and it never disappoints. I always look forward to what the chef will dream up. The visual art of the presentation, tantalizing fragrances rising up to surround you and the melt in your mouth bites that are soon to follow will stimulate all your senses at a reasonable price. Well worth the trip!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Every thing about this place is perfect, I highly recommend dining there anytime you can. We will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

The Caesar salad was excellent and we both enjoyed our entrees (pork and beef). The sauces under which the meat was served was phenomenal. The chef circulated with the customers and was engaging. The service was good and the wine list was comprehensive. A very pleasurable dining experience, one I would be anxious to both recommend and experience again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

Nice place. Recommend it to all. High quality food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent meal! Chef Jeff and his wife have both food and wine covered really well. The flat iron steak is one of the best I have ever had, cooked to perfection. Great wine list as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Awesome restaurant. Chef Jeff runs a tight ship and the food and service are impeccable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Wonderful little gem of a restaurant. Both the food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

We've been dining at the Silver Grill for 4 years, it has never failed to wow us!
The owners are very gracious, food is always farm fresh and artfully prepared.
We live on the Washington coast, so it is always a special occasion when we can get away to come in for diner. Keep up the great work guys and thank you for satisfying our quest to eat exceptional and healthy food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 22, 2017

We celebrated friends' wedding anniversary and the setting was great for a special occasion. Everyone liked their meals and the service was good. Brought out a lovely decorated dessert plate saying happy anniversary. The noise level was a bit too much for our older ears. Some softening with rugs or wall hangings would help.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 17, 2017

It was first visit but my wife's second. She wanted to go there for her BD. It was one of our best dining experiences in at least the past 5 years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 16, 2017

We are planning to have a wedding rehearsal dinner at Silver Grille so my wife and I and the bride and groom to be had dinner there to check it out. The food was fantastic! great ambiance, wine list, special cocktails and menu. Could not have made a better choice for the rehearsal dinner.
I have already recommended the Silver Grille to a couple of colleagues and can't wait to eat there in October.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Always great. Hadn't been in about a year, just as fresh and delicious as we remembered. We won't wait long to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 9, 2017

We fell upon tjis little restaurant by accident. It was love at first bite. Local veggies, local beef/pork/chicken and seafood. My wife and I have spent the last 5 anniversaries, and 6 anniversaries here. We will continue to be regulars. Whether you are a "foodie or looking for a wonderful meal, this is THE spot to go. I tell everybody that comes from out of town, that we will be dining here. Absolutely amazing. The chef takes your order, and makes you truly feel part of the family. He and his wife are amazing people, and even better restaraunters.

Cheers

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8