About Silo

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16 an a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Parties up to 50 can do a half buy out, larger parties can buy out the entire restaurant. Parties larger than 12 should call 615.750.2912. Please be aware there is a $50 minimum per person for parties larger than 7.

Private Party Contact:
Paul at paul@SiloTN.com: x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Deviled Eggs - Silo
Sweetwater Valley Buttermilk Cheddar Mac - Silo
Falls Mill Grits - Silo
Cast Iron Scallion/Jalapeño Cornbread - Silo
Profiteroles - Silo
Pot de Creme - Silo
Roasted Cauliflower Salad - Silo
Basmati Dirty Rice - Silo
Seared Diver Scallops - Silo
Chicken Confit - Silo
Chicken & Waffles - Silo
Steak Frites - Silo
Trio of Deviled Eggs - Silo
Biscuits & Gravy - Silo
Bloody Mary - Silo
Tonkotsu Ramen - Silo
Cocktail - Silo
Orion - Silo
Izakaya Plate - Silo
Dessert - Silo
Pickle Plate - Silo
Croque Madame - Silo
cinnamon roll - Silo
Hot Chicken Sliders - Silo
Home Fries - Silo
Coconut Creme Pie - Silo
Oxtail Stew - Silo
Silo Sour - Silo
Chicken and Waffles - Silo
Shrimp and Grits - Silo
Grouper - Silo
Shrimp & Grits - Silo
Market Vegetable Succotash, Oyster Mushrooms & Farro - Silo
Burger - Silo
charcuterie - Silo
Charcuterie plate - Silo
Hot Chicken - Silo
Lemon Tartlette - Silo
Heirloom Tomatoes & Cucumbers, Muscadine Vinaigrette - Silo
Chicken Liver Mousse - Silo
Bountiful Blessings Wedge Salad - Silo
Bone Marrow - Silo
Brussels Sprout Salad - Silo

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (69)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Hot Spot (26)
Romantic (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Good for a Date (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

All the food is great. Perfect place for ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

All the food is great. Perfect place for a date night or special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service, prices a bit ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service, prices a bit high for what is offered.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Erica was great. The food lived up to a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Erica was great. The food lived up to all the hype. Sending a round to the kitchen was an option and should be in any restaurant delivering this type of culinary experience. Thank you all for not letting us down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food presented well. Service w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Delicious food presented well. Service was mostly attentive but nothing spectacular.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

None of the mains were good. I had hear ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

None of the mains were good. I had heard that Silo had gotten better, but it has not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

They have a seasonal menu, so maybe we j ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

They have a seasonal menu, so maybe we just hit it at the wrong time. The food was good, but not great. Service was pleasant, but our waiter did go missing twice for long periods of time. We had drinks, appetizers, main course, thirds and dessert, so we should have been getting plenty of attention.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyed dinner with friends. Shared fri ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Enjoyed dinner with friends. Shared fried green tomatoes and crawfish dip, both excellent. Deviled eggs are creative, but I was not blown away. The roasted catfish was delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was most excellent! I had the Coca- ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was most excellent! I had the Coca-Cola hangar steak, crawfish dip and blueberry pie. I was stuffed. Very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Silo was excellent, as always. We real ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Silo was excellent, as always. We really enjoyed the fried green tomatoes appetizer and the blueberry pie - delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time here. Sat on the patio o ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our second time here. Sat on the patio on a beautiful night. The service was excellent and the experience was really pleasant. Food was good, the cocktails were very good. My wife loved the Paloma; the Cannonball and Manhattan were great, too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I am a native of Nashville and love to e ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I am a native of Nashville and love to entertain my travelling colleagues introducing them to all the a variety of cuisine in the city. I often frequent downtown, Germantown, Gultch aea restaurants. At Silo, we ordered a variety of entrees based on the servers suggestions of her more favorites. Nothing we choose was to our liking. The port belly was overpowered with seasoning and a hint of sweetness. The greens were a bit withered from the hot grease. of port belly. The quail had little to no seasoning. I will not speak on behalf of my colleagues regarding their meal but they both suggested we not return. I made the reservation for 6:30. One of my colleagues arrived early in time for happy hour but was charged for a full price drink. This was the first unfavorable experience in the German Town area. I wish the venue "ONLY" the best. Thanks for allowing me to provide feedback.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Due to the time of our reservation (8:00 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Due to the time of our reservation (8:00) we were kind of rushed, as the kitchen closed at 9pm. It seemed as if they were short-staffed, so our server ( probably not her fault at all ) was a bit distracted.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

great food! make sure you try the signat ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

great food! make sure you try the signature deviled eggs and the mac n cheese, but it was all good. Oh, and the fried brie app is big enough for 4 people. Imagine a big slice of cheesecake and there you have the size.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Deserts were amazing! Creative and inter ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Deserts were amazing! Creative and interesting use of local, seasonal food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This place was great! The service was gr ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This place was great! The service was great, the meal was awesome, a fab night out with the girls:)

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Even though the ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food and service. Even though the place was busy we never felt rushed. Charcuterie board was excellent, a meal in itself and I loved the blueberry pie.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service took for ever. And the food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The service took for ever. And the food was not very appetizing. I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I want to love Silo every time I eat the ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I want to love Silo every time I eat there. I have only been for brunch, but have been slightly unimpressed with the food each time. The service is always great and it is a fantastic atmosphere. Sides and apps are always pretty good, but the main course has disappointed me each time. I will go back, but it wont be my first thought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

I liked this restaurant in the past, but ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I liked this restaurant in the past, but this time was awful, so we will not be going back. I got food poisoning from the sausage dish, and the service was terrible. My dad's wine had a ton of sedimentation in the bottom of the glass, and when he told the waiter, instead of bringing him a new glass, the waiter "strained" the wine leaving about 50% of the sedimentation behind.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Great Service, food and cocktails! Woul ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great Service, food and cocktails! Would recommend

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my trip to SILO. Service was g ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I enjoyed my trip to SILO. Service was great and the menu was very appetizing. They were very accommodating to us even though we had to push our reservation back.

I ordered the scallops and grits and loved my meal. The rest of my family ordered the brisket but it looked and tasted more like pot roast. They were a little disappointed. We loved our craft cocktails and the deviled egg app was tasty and different than the typical deviled egg.

I was a little disappointed when I asked if they offered a birthday dessert (it was daughter's bday), but she said they were willing to put a candle in any of the desserts....meaning it was not complimentary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful restaurant, except for no warn ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, except for no warning that "deviled eggs" were NOT vegetarian. Vegetarian foods should be cited as such. Noise level a little difficult to hear.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this spot. Waitstaff is casual, ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I love this spot. Waitstaff is casual, engaged, and helpful. Plenty of offerings for a wide range of tastes. You get what you pay for so I won't complain about the prices. Silo is a great balance of eclectic food, energetic atmosphere, helpful staff, and just has some character.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing; loved everything abo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Absolutely amazing; loved everything about it and more!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best restaurant in Nashville

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

By far the best restaurant in Nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service very good. However, the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food and service very good. However, they no longer have valet parking. Couldn't find on street parking in time for reservation. Three of us were meeting after work, so it cost us $24 total. Too much when there are other places with free valet. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We ate early, bar was active and were se ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We ate early, bar was active and were seated well away in a quiet corner. Food was very good and service was excellent. Will return. Only issue was no valet service in aa crowded neighborhood so had to park in the pay lot across the street and only option was parking until midnight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice creative menu but could includ ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very nice creative menu but could included more item options or at least have chef's specials

Good service & friendly staff

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been here quite a few times and eve ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've been here quite a few times and every time I'm always pleased. I recommend Silo to others frequently. Their menu is great with a variety of choices. I always leave satisfied.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Every time we travel to Nashville we hav ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every time we travel to Nashville we have to eat at least once (sometimes often) at Silo. The menu is exceptional and the service excellent. Great place for couples dinner or large group. Nashville has evolved to quite the foodie experience, and Silo is at top of the list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing very memorable about this restau ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Nothing very memorable about this restaurant. Very disappointed given all the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Appetizers and sides are what Silo does ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Appetizers and sides are what Silo does best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We had an incredible time at Silo. The d ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had an incredible time at Silo. The drinks, food, service, and atmosphere were all outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, our waiter was very ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food was great, our waiter was very friendly and easy to talk about the menu.

The fried green tomatoes were so yummy, a bit spicy but not too much- a good starter.

Wine selection was good...

Enjoyed our time there and did not feel rushed

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had an early Sunday dinner. Prosecco and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had an early Sunday dinner. Prosecco and sparkling rose, followed by French whites. The 3 devilled eggs were good: sausage, BLT and ham. The red cabbage and brussell sprout salad was huge and tasty: enough for 6. The entrees, while OK (smoked chicken and pork loin) really could have been presented in a much more appetizing fashion, particularly considering the price. Bottom line: OK dinner, but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I've been to brunch twice so far...we we ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I've been to brunch twice so far...we went back for the Dutch Baby Pancake which is fantastic! They also have a great idea of pick 4 sides for $16 bucks.....the only downside was our home fries and bacon were both cold and had to be sent back. But they made it right....over all mild hitch but nothing to deter my return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Excellent cocktails. Interesting food. S ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent cocktails. Interesting food. Southern but lighter options as well as good options for non meat, non shellfish eaters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took my wife for anniversary. Beautiful ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Took my wife for anniversary. Beautiful room but staff was wearing jeans and tennis shoes. Guy who brought out food was scraggly. Customers wearing shorts, tank tops and tennis shoes. Prices don't jibe with atmosphere. Food was good not great, with the exception of dessert and wine. Service was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

We have been going to Silo for date nigh ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have been going to Silo for date nights and special occasions since they opened. Over the past few months they have been reducing portion sizes while increasing their prices. Also, the quality of the food has been going downhill. At first my wife and I would enthusiastically encourage people to go here. Now I feel like we are done with Silo. There are too many good dining options in Nashville to pay $50 a head for a disappointing meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We did enjoy our dinner at Silo but the ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We did enjoy our dinner at Silo but the table beside us was getting tipsy and very loud which I understand is not the restaurant's fault. We could probably have asked to move so it's not a big deal. The food was good, and service was very good, but the time between courses was half an hour which is just too long in my opinion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.