About Silo

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16 an a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Parties up to 50 can do a half buy out, larger parties can buy out the entire restaurant. Parties larger than 12 should call 615.750.2912. Please be aware there is a $50 minimum per person for parties larger than 7.

Private Party Contact:
Paul at paul@SiloTN.com: x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Deviled Eggs
Sweetwater Valley Buttermilk Cheddar Mac
Falls Mill Grits
Cast Iron Scallion/Jalapeño Cornbread
Profiteroles
Pot de Creme
Roasted Cauliflower Salad
Basmati Dirty Rice
Seared Diver Scallops
Chicken Confit
Chicken & Waffles
Steak Frites
Trio of Deviled Eggs
Biscuits & Gravy
Bloody Mary
Tonkotsu Ramen
Cocktail
Orion
Izakaya Plate
Dessert
Pickle Plate
Croque Madame
cinnamon roll
Hot Chicken Sliders
Home Fries
Coconut Creme Pie
Oxtail Stew
Silo Sour
Chicken and Waffles
Shrimp and Grits
Grouper
Shrimp & Grits
Market Vegetable Succotash, Oyster Mushrooms & Farro
Burger
charcuterie
Charcuterie plate
Hot Chicken
Lemon Tartlette
Heirloom Tomatoes & Cucumbers, Muscadine Vinaigrette
Chicken Liver Mousse
Bountiful Blessings Wedge Salad
Bone Marrow
Brussels Sprout Salad

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Germantown ›

Fit for Foodies (90)
Neighborhood Gem (79)
Special Occasion (58)
See All
Hot Spot (37)
Romantic (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Great for Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I liked this restaurant in the past, but ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

I liked this restaurant in the past, but this time was awful, so we will not be going back. I got food poisoning from the sausage dish, and the service was terrible. My dad's wine had a ton of sedimentation in the bottom of the glass, and when he told the waiter, instead of bringing him a new glass, the waiter "strained" the wine leaving about 50% of the sedimentation behind.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Great Service, food and cocktails! Woul ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great Service, food and cocktails! Would recommend

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my trip to SILO. Service was g ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

I enjoyed my trip to SILO. Service was great and the menu was very appetizing. They were very accommodating to us even though we had to push our reservation back.

I ordered the scallops and grits and loved my meal. The rest of my family ordered the brisket but it looked and tasted more like pot roast. They were a little disappointed. We loved our craft cocktails and the deviled egg app was tasty and different than the typical deviled egg.

I was a little disappointed when I asked if they offered a birthday dessert (it was daughter's bday), but she said they were willing to put a candle in any of the desserts....meaning it was not complimentary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful restaurant, except for no warn ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful restaurant, except for no warning that "deviled eggs" were NOT vegetarian. Vegetarian foods should be cited as such. Noise level a little difficult to hear.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this spot. Waitstaff is casual, ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 7 days ago

I love this spot. Waitstaff is casual, engaged, and helpful. Plenty of offerings for a wide range of tastes. You get what you pay for so I won't complain about the prices. Silo is a great balance of eclectic food, energetic atmosphere, helpful staff, and just has some character.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing; loved everything abo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Absolutely amazing; loved everything about it and more!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best restaurant in Nashville

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

By far the best restaurant in Nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service very good. However, the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food and service very good. However, they no longer have valet parking. Couldn't find on street parking in time for reservation. Three of us were meeting after work, so it cost us $24 total. Too much when there are other places with free valet. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We ate early, bar was active and were se ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We ate early, bar was active and were seated well away in a quiet corner. Food was very good and service was excellent. Will return. Only issue was no valet service in aa crowded neighborhood so had to park in the pay lot across the street and only option was parking until midnight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice creative menu but could includ ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very nice creative menu but could included more item options or at least have chef's specials

Good service & friendly staff

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been here quite a few times and eve ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've been here quite a few times and every time I'm always pleased. I recommend Silo to others frequently. Their menu is great with a variety of choices. I always leave satisfied.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Every time we travel to Nashville we hav ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every time we travel to Nashville we have to eat at least once (sometimes often) at Silo. The menu is exceptional and the service excellent. Great place for couples dinner or large group. Nashville has evolved to quite the foodie experience, and Silo is at top of the list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing very memorable about this restau ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Nothing very memorable about this restaurant. Very disappointed given all the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Appetizers and sides are what Silo does ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Appetizers and sides are what Silo does best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We had an incredible time at Silo. The d ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had an incredible time at Silo. The drinks, food, service, and atmosphere were all outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, our waiter was very ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food was great, our waiter was very friendly and easy to talk about the menu.

The fried green tomatoes were so yummy, a bit spicy but not too much- a good starter.

Wine selection was good...

Enjoyed our time there and did not feel rushed

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had an early Sunday dinner. Prosecco and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had an early Sunday dinner. Prosecco and sparkling rose, followed by French whites. The 3 devilled eggs were good: sausage, BLT and ham. The red cabbage and brussell sprout salad was huge and tasty: enough for 6. The entrees, while OK (smoked chicken and pork loin) really could have been presented in a much more appetizing fashion, particularly considering the price. Bottom line: OK dinner, but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I've been to brunch twice so far...we we ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I've been to brunch twice so far...we went back for the Dutch Baby Pancake which is fantastic! They also have a great idea of pick 4 sides for $16 bucks.....the only downside was our home fries and bacon were both cold and had to be sent back. But they made it right....over all mild hitch but nothing to deter my return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Excellent cocktails. Interesting food. S ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent cocktails. Interesting food. Southern but lighter options as well as good options for non meat, non shellfish eaters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took my wife for anniversary. Beautiful ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Took my wife for anniversary. Beautiful room but staff was wearing jeans and tennis shoes. Guy who brought out food was scraggly. Customers wearing shorts, tank tops and tennis shoes. Prices don't jibe with atmosphere. Food was good not great, with the exception of dessert and wine. Service was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

We have been going to Silo for date nigh ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have been going to Silo for date nights and special occasions since they opened. Over the past few months they have been reducing portion sizes while increasing their prices. Also, the quality of the food has been going downhill. At first my wife and I would enthusiastically encourage people to go here. Now I feel like we are done with Silo. There are too many good dining options in Nashville to pay $50 a head for a disappointing meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We did enjoy our dinner at Silo but the ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We did enjoy our dinner at Silo but the table beside us was getting tipsy and very loud which I understand is not the restaurant's fault. We could probably have asked to move so it's not a big deal. The food was good, and service was very good, but the time between courses was half an hour which is just too long in my opinion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had not been there for a year, but th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had not been there for a year, but thought it was even better than we remembered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress wasn't very talkative, but ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The waitress wasn't very talkative, but friendly. The food was absolutely incredible, per usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Excellent food! The chefs are outstandin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent food! The chefs are outstanding and the service was wonderful! Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried Silo a few weeks after it opened a ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Tried Silo a few weeks after it opened a few years back and wasn't blown away. HOWEVER, I made it back for brunch recently and really enjoyed it. I'll be sure to visit more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was extremely mediocre. Service wa ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was extremely mediocre. Service was lackluster. We have been here many times over the years, but will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

TWO dishes helped them get as high of a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

TWO dishes helped them get as high of a rating as I have given them- and they were outstanding- the pork belly appetizer and the pork tenderloin were simply 5 star dishes...everything else was just OK and therefore the lower score. ALSO- IF YOU ARE GOING TO NOT GIVE YOUR DINERS SALT AND PEPPER ON THE TABLE- PLEASE PROPERLY SEASON THE FOOD!!!! MAC AND CHEESE WAS SO UNDER-SEASONED IT WAS CRIMINAL

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This is my absolute favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is my absolute favorite restaurant in my neighborhood. Small menu but everything is delicious.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cabbage and brussel salad was good, ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The cabbage and brussel salad was good, cheese trio was tasty although ran out of crackers to use; friends got the seafood bouillabaisse - one said it was very tasty, the other said it did not have enough flavor, but the seafood pieces were good size.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was my first time here but it defin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was my first time here but it definitely won't be my last. For our brunch we had the crawfish tail eggs benedict, and the skillet, which had pulled pork, fried potatoes, eggs, gravy, and we also had a side link of the house made sausage, all of which we shared. YUM! Everything was terrific, as were the cocktails. Nashville has so many great choices I don't expect this to be a weekly choice, but I will happily include it in the rotation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit, good experience but th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

First time visit, good experience but the food was not exceptional (just okay). Given Silo's marketing as a farm to table (fork) restaurant... our expectations where high, and not met. Also, the July 2 summer menu seemed to have offerings that were more suited for winter months.

Just my/our honest observation/opinions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We went for a quick tasty dinner. It was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went for a quick tasty dinner. It wasn't the worst, but certainly wasn't worth the price. I ordered a drink and it was awful enough I had to send back. Then our server misheard my order for the salad with brussels sprouts for the side dish of brussels sprouts- I felt too bad to send it back and correct the order. So we kept the 11$ side as my entree- My husbands pork was delish but way undercooked. He just endured it as well- pretty disappointing in all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Silo is always a nice dinner. All the fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Silo is always a nice dinner. All the food was really filling and very tasty. Our server was not extremely present but wasn't terrible either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Overall excellent dinner. Great service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall excellent dinner. Great service and wonderful food. Loved it all. Awesome vibe. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Silo lived up to its reputation. Great a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Silo lived up to its reputation. Great ambiance, not too noisy.

The deviled eggs were the best I have ever eaten.

The service was excellent. Jeff our server was very attentive and made suggestions that turned out to be great.

Will return for sure

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Took the family prior to a Nashville So ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Took the family prior to a Nashville Sounds game. Perfect place for that. We paid for parking across the street from Silo, ate dinner and walked the short two blocks to the game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a quiet place with a great staff. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was a quiet place with a great staff. The table wasn't available perfectly on time but it was still ok.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service at Silo was superb! ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and service at Silo was superb! The food was prepared with style and creativity and provided a wonderful blend of flavors. Our only negative about Silo is the noise level. This problem can be alleviated in large measure if you get a table in the small side room (which we were able to do) We shall definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had our first dining experience at Si ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We had our first dining experience at Silo and were very impressed. You know you are in good hands when you learn that the chef does 3 different varieties of deviled eggs every day. On our visit, the chef made crab, tapenade, and a super delicious fennel/apple eggs. YUM. We also enjoyed the cheese plate and the brisket. The brisket was cooked perfectly. The only downside was that there weren't any options for kids, so we had to pay $16 for a hamburger. On the whole, great restaurant, and we can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.