About Silo

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16 an a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Parties up to 50 can do a half buy out, larger parties can buy out the entire restaurant. Parties larger than 12 should call 615.750.2912. Please be aware there is a $50 minimum per person for parties larger than 7.

Private Party Contact:
Paul at paul@SiloTN.com: x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Deviled Eggs - Silo, Nashville, TN
Sweetwater Valley Buttermilk Cheddar Mac - Silo, Nashville, TN
Falls Mill Grits - Silo, Nashville, TN
Cast Iron Scallion/Jalapeño Cornbread - Silo, Nashville, TN
Profiteroles - Silo, Nashville, TN
Pot de Creme - Silo, Nashville, TN
Roasted Cauliflower Salad - Silo, Nashville, TN
Basmati Dirty Rice - Silo, Nashville, TN
Seared Diver Scallops - Silo, Nashville, TN
Chicken Confit - Silo, Nashville, TN
Chicken & Waffles - Silo, Nashville, TN
Steak Frites - Silo, Nashville, TN
Trio of Deviled Eggs - Silo, Nashville, TN
Biscuits & Gravy - Silo, Nashville, TN
Bloody Mary - Silo, Nashville, TN
Tonkotsu Ramen - Silo, Nashville, TN
Cocktail - Silo, Nashville, TN
Orion - Silo, Nashville, TN
Izakaya Plate - Silo, Nashville, TN
Dessert - Silo, Nashville, TN
Pickle Plate - Silo, Nashville, TN
Croque Madame - Silo, Nashville, TN
cinnamon roll - Silo, Nashville, TN
Hot Chicken Sliders - Silo, Nashville, TN
Home Fries - Silo, Nashville, TN
Coconut Creme Pie - Silo, Nashville, TN
Oxtail Stew - Silo, Nashville, TN
Silo Sour - Silo, Nashville, TN
Chicken and Waffles - Silo, Nashville, TN
Shrimp and Grits - Silo, Nashville, TN
Grouper - Silo, Nashville, TN
Shrimp & Grits - Silo, Nashville, TN
Market Vegetable Succotash, Oyster Mushrooms & Farro - Silo, Nashville, TN
Burger - Silo, Nashville, TN
charcuterie - Silo, Nashville, TN
Charcuterie plate - Silo, Nashville, TN
Hot Chicken - Silo, Nashville, TN
Lemon Tartlette - Silo, Nashville, TN
Heirloom Tomatoes & Cucumbers, Muscadine Vinaigrette - Silo, Nashville, TN
Chicken Liver Mousse - Silo, Nashville, TN
Bountiful Blessings Wedge Salad - Silo, Nashville, TN
Bone Marrow - Silo, Nashville, TN
Brussels Sprout Salad - Silo, Nashville, TN

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Cozy (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Business Meals (12)
Healthy (11)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Authentic (10)
Casual (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
People Watching (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Scenic View (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Family Style (3)
Spicy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Organic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1418 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husbands food was not good. He had t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

My husbands food was not good. He had the crayfish Benny. Everyone else said there dishes we great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great food! Loved sharing the small plat ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food! Loved sharing the small plates. Overall great experience. And not your average every-day choices. Really exceptional foods, flavors and preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. Will not go back o ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was outstanding. Will not go back on weekend because of noise level. No way you can talk!

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

we LOVED dining here at silo- we are co ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

we LOVED dining here at silo- we are country folks- this was our 1st time in germantown - and silo- so we were a bit nervous- but as soon as we entered- we felt right at home.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, our meal at Silo was delicious ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

As usual, our meal at Silo was delicious! We especially enjoyed the fried Brie appetizer, and my roasted pumpkin vegetarian dish was outstanding. We'll be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our Four yea ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I celebrated our Four year anniversary at Silo. We both left full, satisfied and saying this was one of the best meals we've ever had. Our server was excellent, friendly and quick. We will be back to Silo!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love Silo. It's our go- ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My husband and I love Silo. It's our go-to spot for dinner. Our babysitter contacted us this week and said she was available to babysit Sunday night so I came straight to Open Table for a Silo reservation. Love the décor, the food, and the gluten free options (just ask your server). I actually just ate leftovers today for lunch and still so amazing. I highly recommend!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great NYE meal!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great NYE meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavors and taste of the food were e ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The flavors and taste of the food were excellent. The drinks the bar mixes up are also stunning. Two issues we encountered:

  1. Our main courses were only lukewarm. The plates felt really cold so I wonder if the kitchen forgot to preheat them. Shame, because they tasted very good

  2. Parking - the restaurant doesn't offer any parking options and the pay lot across the street charged us $30 (!). A complementary parking option for a restaurant like this should be a given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was just okay. I think more tim ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was just okay. I think more time was spent on the appearance of the food than the taste. An empty drink glass was left on the table over and over again. That's just not okay in an upscale restaurant. We were somewhat disappointed and underwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall experience was excellent. The ho ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall experience was excellent. The host staff, kept us informed on Table availability (we did have reservations) and got us a table as soon as it was available. The waiter was excellent and very attentive. We had a very nice evening and would recommend Silo to our friends visiting Nashville.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner and drinks were great. Dessert wa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner and drinks were great. Dessert was so-so.

Overall VERY GOOD!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a wonderful time at silo! Unique ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a wonderful time at silo! Unique and delicious southern style menu, fun drinks, and an overall great night. Will definitely come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant in Nashvi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Nashville! The restaurant is in a cool area, Germantown and the owner is an awesome guy who is a fabulous host! Staff- amazing! Wine- amazing! The food is absolutely terrific. I highly recommend this GREAT restaurant!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A staple for anyone who loves great food ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A staple for anyone who loves great food and awesome service. Never disappoints. Silo is one of the best in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was not very good, and parki ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our service was not very good, and parking is difficult so not sure I would go back. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Outstanding food every time! Creative, s ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Outstanding food every time! Creative, seasonal menu and best desserts in Nashville. Starters are wonderful, main dishes consistently excellent. Order the sides and share.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed brunch at Silo las ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed brunch at Silo last Sunday! We had not been there in some time and were reminded that we really like it a lot so will return more often. The food was great --apple fritters, quiche, pumpkin French toast, and nachos hueveros. We were seated in the small room, out of the main stream of customers, and were able to talk with our friends and hear one another very well. There didn't seem to be a lot of noise in the main section, either. The service was excellent! We WILL return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, , People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was over the top. T ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service and food was over the top. The only complaint I would give was the amount of fruit flies flying around. The service kept apologizing but it was annoying watching them fly around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

A nice experience, particularly for food ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

A nice experience, particularly for foodies! We had a large party and had a great time and enjoyed the food and setting. Good value for the money and a very nice setting in the hip part of town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My experience at Silo was disappointing. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My experience at Silo was disappointing. The Brussel Sprouts were inedible. And to add insult to injury, the server did not acknowledge or care that we did not touch this dish. The charge a $2.00 fee to split a dish even though my husband and I ordered four dishes and a bottle of wine. This just seems like a nickel and dime move since we spent $130 on this terrible meal. When the server never bothered to come back to pick up our credit card for payment- After 15 minutes, I took the tab to the unfriendly hostess. She seemed annoyed to have to handle this but Geez- just let us pay. This is by far the Worst restaurant that I have eaten at in years. Skip this location and find something that is better- it should be easy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Absolutely loved our dinner here! Our wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Absolutely loved our dinner here! Our waitress was very courteous; she answered all of our questions about the menu and made recommendations. The restaurant was full, but we got our food pretty quickly. The food was fantastic, great flavor combinations and the meat was cooked perfectly. Our dessert was beautiful and delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was initially drawn to Solo by its ha ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I was initially drawn to Solo by its happy hour and dinner menu. I thought it would be a good dinner option before a jazz show at the Schermerhorn. However, I was disappointed upon arrival that the happy hour "in the bar" was not reflective of a separate space. Literally, it's a few feet from the hostess stand and within the restaurant. Although it has a nice bar seating area, it doesn't make sense to only have "happy hour in the bar" if the restaurant itself is small and bar not separated. I ordered the No 8 and Cousin Eddie. They were decent but nothing you brag about. I was expecting an awesome cocktail based on previous reviews. I ordered the 3-way deviled eggs and there was nothing innovative about either egg, seriously! On the positive side of life, the seared duck and lamb entrees were really good. The dinner entrees were so good that I want to return to try the sweet potato ravioli for dinner and gingerbread for dessert. Our dinner saved the day. Otherwise, I wouldn't return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall a terrific night! The food was p ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Overall a terrific night! The food was prepare well and we were so happy when we walked out. The Coca Cola marinated steak was delicious and son intriguing. Our waiter was great at anticipating our needs. Worth the trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Brie appetizer! My friend & I have ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great Brie appetizer! My friend & I have over 25 yrs of restaurant experience & LOVED the fact that one of the dessert options was:

"Buy the chefs a round of beers"

Which we did of course!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Casual, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We decided to try this restaurant for br ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We decided to try this restaurant for brunch. So glad we did!!!! We started with the apple fritters- these are amazing!!!!! I then had the crawfish benedict- easily the best benedict I've had- it definitely has a kick though! The omelet and skillet were also perfectly prepared. Ill try them for dinner next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious as usual, did not ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was delicious as usual, did not disappoint. Our service was also great. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the ambiance, food excellent, and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loved the ambiance, food excellent, and the service was good. Only complaint was with my order of cocoa cola hanger steak, was mostly new potatoes- about 20!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a fantastic meal and the drinks w ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had a fantastic meal and the drinks were top notch. The food was inventive and everything tasted fabulous. Great whiskey/bourbon collection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a delightful evening at Silo befo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a delightful evening at Silo before going to the symphony . Warm, comfortable space and our server was pleasant and helpful in suggesting dishes. Loved the fried Brie, much to our surprise , and the spoonbread, Brussel sprouts and porkchop were all delicious . We have never been disappointed with our meals at Silo. Will look forward to returning. Location in Germantown is convenient to downtown activities and a delight to walk the quaint streets.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our time at Silo. The ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our time at Silo. The atmosphere was great. Cozy but not too loud, and the decor is very inviting. The service was outstanding. Our bartender, Chris, was attentive and friendly. And the food was very good. We had the deviled eggs and wings as an appetizer, and both were tasty. The rainbow trout was perfectly cooked and seasoned, and the brussels salad was a hit. We'd definitely go back.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!! #Enough said

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!! #Enough said

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great Silo experience and would ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a great Silo experience and would return. We had a group of 12. Had made reservations well in advance on Open Table. Later learned that it was a $50 minimum for groups of 6 and over, which I hadn't noticed on Open Table. I became concerned for my friends because I didn't want assume that a $100/couple dinner is in their budget. I spoke to the hostess who assured me that it was not a strict rule. It's my thought that the notice about the $50 charge, which also appears on the menu, would be unnecessary for a restaurant that is as high quality as Silo is. People who dine there would want the experience that we had. Great food, great service, and not noisy, allowing for conversation and lingering over the last glass of wine.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! Only downside was that ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great restaurant! Only downside was that we had gnats continually flying around our table and one landed in my wine glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Solo was a very pleasant surprise. Great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Solo was a very pleasant surprise. Great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a reservation at 8:15 and decided ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a reservation at 8:15 and decided to go really early in hopes of getting in sooner. We arrived at 5:15 and were happy to hang out (Saturday happy hour a plus!). The hostess said they had back to back reservations, but we were welcome to wait or come back. She made no promises for an earlier table. We decided to take our chances and wait - and wait we did. It was 8:15 when we were finally given a table and it was right by the front door, in our opinion the worst table in the place. That said, I guess they can't accommodate walk ins and we take responsibility for getting there crazy early. While we waited, we sat by the outdoor gas fire (it was small) and met some really interesting tourists/people who seemed to be enjoying themselves. My husband had the steak. It was average. I ordered the veggie gumbo, which I didn't really think was that great. The portion sizes were also small. Our server wasn't very good, she was really slow. Several of the servers seemed grumpy. To be honest, had we not met some really fun people around the fire, we probably would have been really disappointed with the overall experience (even removing the fact we waited for so long). Being Nashville natives, we were really surprised that the place was full of tourists. We might try it again, but with so many options around the city, I doubt it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Love the rustic decor. Seasonal menu was ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love the rustic decor. Seasonal menu was challenging and delicious. We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

my lamb loin was barely cooked-- like be ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

my lamb loin was barely cooked-- like beyond rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was tasty. I had catfish on pol ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food was tasty. I had catfish on polenta and it was served in a bowl with a huge amount of polenta and a disproportionately smaller piece of fish. I thought it was a bit pricey given the ingredients.

The decor and atmosphere was fine. Our waitress may have been new. She didn't seem to have a command of the menu or to be much of a foodie herself. She was efficient enough but the staff in general seemed cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.