About Silo

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16 an a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Parties up to 50 can do a half buy out, larger parties can buy out the entire restaurant. Parties larger than 12 should call 615.750.2912. Please be aware there is a $50 minimum per person for parties larger than 7.

Private Party Contact:
Paul at paul@SiloTN.com: x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Deviled Eggs
Sweetwater Valley Buttermilk Cheddar Mac
Falls Mill Grits
Roasted Cauliflower Salad
Profiteroles
Cast Iron Scallion/Jalapeño Cornbread
Pot de Creme
Chicken Confit
Seared Diver Scallops
Basmati Dirty Rice
Chicken & Waffles
Steak Frites
Trio of Deviled Eggs
Biscuits & Gravy
Bloody Mary
Tonkotsu Ramen
Cocktail
Orion
Izakaya Plate
Dessert
Pickle Plate
Croque Madame
Hot Chicken Sliders
cinnamon roll
Home Fries
Coconut Creme Pie
Oxtail Stew
Silo Sour
Chicken and Waffles
Grouper
Shrimp and Grits
Shrimp & Grits
Market Vegetable Succotash, Oyster Mushrooms & Farro
charcuterie
Burger
Charcuterie plate
Hot Chicken
Lemon Tartlette
Heirloom Tomatoes & Cucumbers, Muscadine Vinaigrette
Bone Marrow
Bountiful Blessings Wedge Salad
Brussels Sprout Salad
Chicken Liver Mousse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Germantown ›

fit for foodies (116)
neighborhood gem (98)
special occasion (76)
See All
romantic (53)
hot spot (50)
good for groups (37)
great for outdoor dining (28)
vibrant bar scene (27)
great for brunch (27)
notable wine list (22)
great for lunch (9)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1246 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Very enjoyable experience. Great service ...

Dined 6 days ago

Very enjoyable experience. Great service & food. I would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were attentive without being obt ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Servers were attentive without being obtrusive. Ambience was fantastic for a large group of friends get-together. A plus for Silo is that they let you reserve for a large party on Opentable. The cuisine is nouveau Southern and the food was excellent all-around. Since it's farm-to-table the menu is apt to vary quite a bit, but the cheese trio had a really nice selection of local cheeses. The vegetable sides were really well done. The entrees (second courses) were also excellent. I would like to see a hard cider added to the drinks menu. This restaurant is recommended; we'll be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a celebratory dinner! F ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great place for a celebratory dinner! Food was fabulous and they have a great drinks and bar menu. Service was wonderful. Will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner and excellent service! Ou ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great dinner and excellent service! Our waitress, Amanda, was superb. She paid attention to detail, was on top of keeping drinks refilled and bringing food to the table in a timely fashion. She answered our questions about the meal with a thorough knowledge. Ambiance was perfect. Everyone's meal was delicious. Thank you Silo!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and drinks were excellent, we also ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food and drinks were excellent, we also experienced excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu, great for. look forward to ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Great menu, great for. look forward to my next visit.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a dinner date at Silo on a Saturday ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Had a dinner date at Silo on a Saturday night. The restaurant is open, so it can get noisy. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the restaurant’s food and wine choices, which is always appreciated. The food and wine were just as described, quite delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go to restaurant in nashville

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Outstanding food....from start to finish. Best desserts in Nashville. Creative menu and consistently excellent food. Go!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Silo 1st time diner

Dined on June 8, 2016

Menu and prices are what appealed to us to try Silo for a celebratory meal. We ere able to sit and dine outside - a real plus. For the first course - we shared Mussels, charred tomato chow-chow, roasted garlic, bacon, bread Very very tasty!!! Would recommend to anyone that is a mussels fan. For main course NC brook trout, heirloom zucchini & quinoa salad, tahini yogurt, mint verde Zucchini & quinoa salad was outstanding ( we're trying to duplicate with our own twist) Brook Trout - was - meh- not bad but not great. Wine list was good - but WAY overpriced We were there on a Wednesday PM - not very crowded- so were disappointed in the service Go Back? not likely - too many other choices that are better at food prep and presentation

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Getting better all the time...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Took a group of nine here for dinner; first off, great barman and selection of options including a revolving beer selection. The food here seems to get better all the time - the devilled eggs are a great starter. I had a piece of trout for main that was really outstanding, and the sides - brussels sprouts, a very cheesy mac-and-cheese and greens were all top-notch. Others had a slow-cooked pork that looked fabulous and got rave reviews. In some ways the menu reflects the seemingly ubiquitous 'new take on Southern cooking', but Silo stands out as consistently delivering the goods. It would be nice for them to expand the wine list somewhat - a place like this should be able to offer a more extensive range.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. Had steak tips an ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Wonderful experience. Had steak tips and Mac and cheese. Delicious.

food3
ambience4
service3

Environment of Germantown was very nice.

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Environment of Germantown was very nice.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Another great place to eat in the "Eat City"

Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food & service. Even found a way to accommodate my increasing the # in my party on same day, when reservations were full. Noisy but still able to converse.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It was ok

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Maybe its the NY in me; I expect restaurants to have more flavor in their food, and have a little better service. It was "ok"; nothing great, but the ambiance is nice and it has the potential to be a strong player. If we lived in Nashville, I'd try it again. Food plating/presentation was good.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on May 29, 2016

Really loved Silo. The ambiance was awesome. Trendy restaurant nestled in Germantown. The food was great, but I wasn't blown away. You got good portion sizes though. The drinks from the bar were excellent. Would love to come back next time I'm in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

Not a great first experience

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The server was apparently very busy. It took over 10 minutes to get our cocktails - the ice had already started to water down the drinks. Server said no specials - just like the menu stated. Wilted endive salad was very bitter - no taste to salad dressing. The bouillabaisse was served hot but needed some seasoning. It was very bland - and not very much seafood included. Others had trout - it was good but a little bland. Served whole with head and back spine removed.We tried peach pie for dessert - it had a slightly sweet taste but could have been a side dish. The buttermilk ice cream was interesting but not sweet either. We noticed several people ordered hot chicken - looked really good. When questioned, the server said it was on the bar menu but you could order it at the table. Why didn't she tell us about it - or even about the bar menu since we told her it was our first time. We enjoyed the evening but won't rush back.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

ok, but hard to stand out in nashville

Dined on May 28, 2016

went here for our anniversary. Lots of options in Nashville and it is hard to sand out. Unfortunately our service was mediocre, the food was ok, but for high end pricing you have to step up your game. The whiskey list is great though so i'd go back for drinks for sure.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The atmosphere was cool; a good conversa ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The atmosphere was cool; a good conversational hum rather than lots of wooing and yaying! The cocktails were excellent. The food was okay but nobody thought their meal was extra special (there were seven of us so we tried a lot of different things), and given it was reasonably expensive I would have hoped for something a bit more exciting. Compare with Butchertown Hall and Germantown Cafe and it will come in third.

food5
ambience5
service5

Good and service was exceptionally our s ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Good and service was exceptionally our server was very personable and the environment was intimate.

food5
ambience3
service3

Really good advice from the server on wh ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Really good advice from the server on what to order. I love that!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely LOVED this place!! Beautiful ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Absolutely LOVED this place!! Beautiful decorum, great service, and A-MAZING cuisine!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous!

Dined on May 19, 2016

This was an impromptu date night. Our first time at Silo. Apps, salad, entrees, and dessert were ALL so good! Loved the atmosphere too. Our server was delightful. We can't wait to come back! :D

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

Great spot in Germantown. Excellent serv ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great spot in Germantown. Excellent service and food. Nice list and knowledgeable wine staff.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Our food was good, but overpriced. One o ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Our food was good, but overpriced. One of the hostesses didn't seem to enjoy her job. When we spilled a drink and our server wasn't in sight, I approached the hostess stand for assistance and the hostess seemed put off. Very loud - many hard surfaces & round tables for parties of 5 are more made conversation challenging

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Worst brunch to date

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my mom here for Mother's Day expecting a delicious meal. Our server had no clue what was on the menu. I am pregnant and we ordered French toast. My husband took a bite and tasted alcohol. We asked if it had alcohol in it. The server said no only to come back to say that indeed it did have bourbon in it. We ordered three entrees to share and literally nothing was good. Our ticket was $70 and I didn't even eat!! Sky Blue is right down the street and is amazing. Cheap eats, friendly staff and absolutely amazing food. Silo was a sad experience. Super disappointed.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great but the restaurant should ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great but the restaurant should open at least 15 minutes prior to a reservation. Standing on the corner for a 10:30am Sunday brunch was not enjoyable. At least 20 people were waiting and they didn't open until 10:30am on the dot. Maybe open the bar so people could wait there, had it been raining we would have left.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh regional cuisine

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great cozy atmosphere and good energy in the bar. The trout with snap peas and the Springer Farms chicken were delicious. The warm cauliflower salad and brussel sprouts were great sides for four to six people to share. Wine list offers a nice selection by the glass or bottle to pair well with the menu. You can tell that a lot of care goes into the food here.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Sophisticated spot

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

The food was excellent, service pretty much perfect. The ladies had the trout and the men the boullabaisse. Not one complaint - unusual for our crowd. We'd make it one of our "go-to" restaurants if we lived here!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was great

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Service was great

food4
ambience4
service3

We made this reservation to celebrate ou ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We made this reservation to celebrate our friend's birthday. He & his wife had never been to Silo. While the food, atmosphere and service were good during our meal; as soon as we paid our check we were abruptly asked to leave for them to reseat our table. We observed the hostess proceed to do this to several other tables after ours. While I understand wanting to seat other reservations, there's a tactful way to make guests aware of this. And perhaps he server should do a better job pacing food service, desserts, etc. We definitely left with a bad taste for Silo.

food5
ambience5
service5

So many yummy menu items! Great service! ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

So many yummy menu items! Great service! Spent more than we expected for 5 people. Almost $600. Fine, fun venue.

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Off night...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We dined at Silo several times the past 6 months. The food was great as always, but the service was disappointing. We were early for our 7:30 pm reservations, and seated quickly. Our server was OK, but she lacked energy and was less than engaging. You probably want to have staff with these personality traits for a higher-end restaurant experience. Maybe off night? Our drinks took WAY too long. Probably not our servers fault, but nonetheless, too long. Our server lazily poured our water, and placed the bottle precariously at the edge of our table. I looked at my wife with crossed-eyes as I moved the bottle to the middle of the table. She never refilled our empty water glasses for the remainder of dinner. But, most disappointingly, was the staff member that brought out apps & entrees. She never made eye contact with us both times, let alone a few words. I said to my wife, "the chef needs to hire some serious personality here...". We both agreed. Anyway, the food is great, desserts fantastic, the ambiance is nice. I would recommend Silo as a top 10 must-try Nashville restaurant. But, the service can be substandard and not as perperfectly consistent as the top restaurants (Etch, Red Pony, etc)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eclectic

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

I ordered Creole style bouillabaisse and my husband had Tri-tip steak. The bouillabaisse ingredients were fresh and the dish was seasoned perfectly as was the tri-tip steak. We shared the roasted cauliflower side. I titled this review as eclectic as the dishes were so unusual but oh so delectable!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal with fantastic service.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was beyond my expectations and couldn't have asked for better service or food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Knowledgable server!

Dined on April 19, 2016

Depended upon server's recs and she was spot on...recs as well as great service. Felt they redeemed themselves after our 1st visit with terrible service!

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service4

Nice place. Great service. Terrible pa ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Nice place. Great service. Terrible parking because the City of NASHVILLE contract with Premier Parking. Takes 10 minutes to wait in line to pay for parking 75 feet from the front door. They should complain to the city about the insufficient parking kiosk and add a valet during busy times.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the menu was somewhat limited, ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Although the menu was somewhat limited, everything we ordered from appetizer to main course to desert was exceptional. Vegetables in particular were noteworthy.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Fine, but Just Fine

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

My spouse and I dined at Silo for the first time on a recent Friday night. My first impression was formed before we arrived. Concerned about traffic, I called the restaurant to warn that we might be 10-15 minutes late. The response wasn't "thanks for letting us know," it was "well your table is booked again at 730pm so we will need to compress your serving time." Not the response I expected when I had taken the time to be a courteous customer. Then on arrival the hostess initially tried to seat us at a four-top table right next to the front door; when we asked to be seated at the two-top immediately next to it, we were told it was reserved--only to watch it sit unoccupied during the entirety of our meal. But still, the host did accommodate us at a two top near the (energetic) bar. Once there, our server was pleasant and professional, which was the better part of our meal. The crab fritters appetizer was undercooked, as was the rabbit entrée, significantly so (think: visible blood lines). Our other entrée, the trout, was described as having very crispy skin; it wasn't, though the flesh of the fish was moist and well cooked. In a word: meh. For a meal we had greatly anticipated, it was underwhelming. The bar seemed quite popular and if we were to return (unlikely), we'd try sitting there and dining from the bar menu. Perhaps our experience was an anomaly, but we won't hurry back.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Best roasted cauliflower dish ever! They ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Best roasted cauliflower dish ever! They do half portions, but I'd have a full portion of this!

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good but hurried

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

The restaurant has a lovely feel. Our reception was friendly and jovial. The food was quite good. The only negative was the food came very fast with no time to anticipate. And there was no time between the first and second course. I felt far too rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.