About Silo

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16 an a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Parties up to 50 can do a half buy out, larger parties can buy out the entire restaurant. Parties larger than 12 should call 615.750.2912. Please be aware there is a $50 minimum per person for parties larger than 7.

Private Party Contact:
Paul at paul@SiloTN.com: x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Deviled Eggs
Sweetwater Valley Buttermilk Cheddar Mac
Falls Mill Grits
Roasted Cauliflower Salad
Profiteroles
Cast Iron Scallion/Jalapeño Cornbread
Pot de Creme
Chicken Confit
Seared Diver Scallops
Basmati Dirty Rice
Chicken & Waffles
Steak Frites
Trio of Deviled Eggs
Biscuits & Gravy
Bloody Mary
Tonkotsu Ramen
Cocktail
Orion
Izakaya Plate
Dessert
Pickle Plate
Croque Madame
Hot Chicken Sliders
cinnamon roll
Home Fries
Coconut Creme Pie
Oxtail Stew
Silo Sour
Chicken and Waffles
Grouper
Shrimp and Grits
Shrimp & Grits
Market Vegetable Succotash, Oyster Mushrooms & Farro
charcuterie
Burger
Charcuterie plate
Hot Chicken
Lemon Tartlette
Heirloom Tomatoes & Cucumbers, Muscadine Vinaigrette
Bone Marrow
Bountiful Blessings Wedge Salad
Brussels Sprout Salad
Chicken Liver Mousse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Germantown ›

fit for foodies (103)
neighborhood gem (87)
special occasion (64)
See All
romantic (41)
hot spot (40)
good for groups (31)
great for outdoor dining (27)
vibrant bar scene (25)
great for brunch (23)
notable wine list (17)
great for lunch (11)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We did enjoy our dinner at Silo but the ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

We did enjoy our dinner at Silo but the table beside us was getting tipsy and very loud which I understand is not the restaurant's fault. We could probably have asked to move so it's not a big deal. The food was good, and service was very good, but the time between courses was half an hour which is just too long in my opinion.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had not been there for a year, but th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had not been there for a year, but thought it was even better than we remembered.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress wasn't very talkative, but ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The waitress wasn't very talkative, but friendly. The food was absolutely incredible, per usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Excellent food! The chefs are outstandin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent food! The chefs are outstanding and the service was wonderful! Highly recommend

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried Silo a few weeks after it opened a ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Tried Silo a few weeks after it opened a few years back and wasn't blown away. HOWEVER, I made it back for brunch recently and really enjoyed it. I'll be sure to visit more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was extremely mediocre. Service wa ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was extremely mediocre. Service was lackluster. We have been here many times over the years, but will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

TWO dishes helped them get as high of a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

TWO dishes helped them get as high of a rating as I have given them- and they were outstanding- the pork belly appetizer and the pork tenderloin were simply 5 star dishes...everything else was just OK and therefore the lower score. ALSO- IF YOU ARE GOING TO NOT GIVE YOUR DINERS SALT AND PEPPER ON THE TABLE- PLEASE PROPERLY SEASON THE FOOD!!!! MAC AND CHEESE WAS SO UNDER-SEASONED IT WAS CRIMINAL

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This is my absolute favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is my absolute favorite restaurant in my neighborhood. Small menu but everything is delicious.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cabbage and brussel salad was good, ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The cabbage and brussel salad was good, cheese trio was tasty although ran out of crackers to use; friends got the seafood bouillabaisse - one said it was very tasty, the other said it did not have enough flavor, but the seafood pieces were good size.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was my first time here but it defin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was my first time here but it definitely won't be my last. For our brunch we had the crawfish tail eggs benedict, and the skillet, which had pulled pork, fried potatoes, eggs, gravy, and we also had a side link of the house made sausage, all of which we shared. YUM! Everything was terrific, as were the cocktails. Nashville has so many great choices I don't expect this to be a weekly choice, but I will happily include it in the rotation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit, good experience but th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

First time visit, good experience but the food was not exceptional (just okay). Given Silo's marketing as a farm to table (fork) restaurant... our expectations where high, and not met. Also, the July 2 summer menu seemed to have offerings that were more suited for winter months.

Just my/our honest observation/opinions.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We went for a quick tasty dinner. It was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went for a quick tasty dinner. It wasn't the worst, but certainly wasn't worth the price. I ordered a drink and it was awful enough I had to send back. Then our server misheard my order for the salad with brussels sprouts for the side dish of brussels sprouts- I felt too bad to send it back and correct the order. So we kept the 11$ side as my entree- My husbands pork was delish but way undercooked. He just endured it as well- pretty disappointing in all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Silo is always a nice dinner. All the fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Silo is always a nice dinner. All the food was really filling and very tasty. Our server was not extremely present but wasn't terrible either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Overall excellent dinner. Great service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall excellent dinner. Great service and wonderful food. Loved it all. Awesome vibe. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Silo lived up to its reputation. Great a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Silo lived up to its reputation. Great ambiance, not too noisy.

The deviled eggs were the best I have ever eaten.

The service was excellent. Jeff our server was very attentive and made suggestions that turned out to be great.

Will return for sure

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Took the family prior to a Nashville So ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Took the family prior to a Nashville Sounds game. Perfect place for that. We paid for parking across the street from Silo, ate dinner and walked the short two blocks to the game.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a quiet place with a great staff. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was a quiet place with a great staff. The table wasn't available perfectly on time but it was still ok.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service at Silo was superb! ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and service at Silo was superb! The food was prepared with style and creativity and provided a wonderful blend of flavors. Our only negative about Silo is the noise level. This problem can be alleviated in large measure if you get a table in the small side room (which we were able to do) We shall definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had our first dining experience at Si ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We had our first dining experience at Silo and were very impressed. You know you are in good hands when you learn that the chef does 3 different varieties of deviled eggs every day. On our visit, the chef made crab, tapenade, and a super delicious fennel/apple eggs. YUM. We also enjoyed the cheese plate and the brisket. The brisket was cooked perfectly. The only downside was that there weren't any options for kids, so we had to pay $16 for a hamburger. On the whole, great restaurant, and we can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very enjoyable experience. Great service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very enjoyable experience. Great service & food. I would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Servers were attentive without being obt ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Servers were attentive without being obtrusive. Ambience was fantastic for a large group of friends get-together. A plus for Silo is that they let you reserve for a large party on Opentable.

The cuisine is nouveau Southern and the food was excellent all-around. Since it's farm-to-table the menu is apt to vary quite a bit, but the cheese trio had a really nice selection of local cheeses. The vegetable sides were really well done. The entrees (second courses) were also excellent.

I would like to see a hard cider added to the drinks menu. This restaurant is recommended; we'll be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a celebratory dinner! F ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great place for a celebratory dinner! Food was fabulous and they have a great drinks and bar menu. Service was wonderful. Will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner and excellent service! Ou ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great dinner and excellent service! Our waitress, Amanda, was superb. She paid attention to detail, was on top of keeping drinks refilled and bringing food to the table in a timely fashion. She answered our questions about the meal with a thorough knowledge. Ambiance was perfect. Everyone's meal was delicious. Thank you Silo!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and drinks were excellent, we also ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food and drinks were excellent, we also experienced excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu, great for. look forward to ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great menu, great for. look forward to my next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a dinner date at Silo on a Saturday ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Had a dinner date at Silo on a Saturday night. The restaurant is open, so it can get noisy. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the restaurant’s food and wine choices, which is always appreciated. The food and wine were just as described, quite delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Go to restaurant in nashville

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Outstanding food....from start to finish. Best desserts in Nashville. Creative menu and consistently excellent food. Go!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo 1st time diner

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Menu and prices are what appealed to us to try Silo for a celebratory meal.

We ere able to sit and dine outside - a real plus.

For the first course - we shared

Mussels, charred tomato chow-chow, roasted garlic, bacon, bread

Very very tasty!!! Would recommend to anyone that is a mussels fan.

For main course

NC brook trout, heirloom zucchini & quinoa salad, tahini yogurt, mint verde

Zucchini & quinoa salad was outstanding ( we're trying to duplicate with our own twist)

Brook Trout - was - meh- not bad but not great.

Wine list was good - but WAY overpriced

We were there on a Wednesday PM - not very crowded- so were disappointed in the service

Go Back? not likely - too many other choices that are better at food prep and presentation

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Getting better all the time...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Took a group of nine here for dinner; first off, great barman and selection of options including a revolving beer selection. The food here seems to get better all the time - the devilled eggs are a great starter. I had a piece of trout for main that was really outstanding, and the sides - brussels sprouts, a very cheesy mac-and-cheese and greens were all top-notch. Others had a slow-cooked pork that looked fabulous and got rave reviews.

In some ways the menu reflects the seemingly ubiquitous 'new take on Southern cooking', but Silo stands out as consistently delivering the goods. It would be nice for them to expand the wine list somewhat - a place like this should be able to offer a more extensive range.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience. Had steak tips an ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Wonderful experience. Had steak tips and Mac and cheese. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Environment of Germantown was very nice.

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Environment of Germantown was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Another great place to eat in the "Eat City"

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food & service. Even found a way to accommodate my increasing the # in my party on same day, when reservations were full. Noisy but still able to converse.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It was ok

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Maybe its the NY in me; I expect restaurants to have more flavor in their food, and have a little better service. It was "ok"; nothing great, but the ambiance is nice and it has the potential to be a strong player. If we lived in Nashville, I'd try it again. Food plating/presentation was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Really loved Silo. The ambiance was awesome. Trendy restaurant nestled in Germantown. The food was great, but I wasn't blown away. You got good portion sizes though. The drinks from the bar were excellent. Would love to come back next time I'm in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a great first experience

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The server was apparently very busy. It took over 10 minutes to get our cocktails - the ice had already started to water down the drinks. Server said no specials - just like the menu stated. Wilted endive salad was very bitter - no taste to salad dressing. The bouillabaisse was served hot but needed some seasoning. It was very bland - and not very much seafood included. Others had trout - it was good but a little bland. Served whole with head and back spine removed.We tried peach pie for dessert - it had a slightly sweet taste but could have been a side dish. The buttermilk ice cream was interesting but not sweet either. We noticed several people ordered hot chicken - looked really good. When questioned, the server said it was on the bar menu but you could order it at the table. Why didn't she tell us about it - or even about the bar menu since we told her it was our first time. We enjoyed the evening but won't rush back.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

ok, but hard to stand out in nashville

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

went here for our anniversary. Lots of options in Nashville and it is hard to sand out. Unfortunately our service was mediocre, the food was ok, but for high end pricing you have to step up your game. The whiskey list is great though so i'd go back for drinks for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The atmosphere was cool; a good conversa ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The atmosphere was cool; a good conversational hum rather than lots of wooing and yaying!

The cocktails were excellent.

The food was okay but nobody thought their meal was extra special (there were seven of us so we tried a lot of different things), and given it was reasonably expensive I would have hoped for something a bit more exciting.

Compare with Butchertown Hall and Germantown Cafe and it will come in third.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good and service was exceptionally our s ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Good and service was exceptionally our server was very personable and the environment was intimate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good advice from the server on wh ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Really good advice from the server on what to order. I love that!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Absolutely LOVED this place!! Beautiful ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Absolutely LOVED this place!! Beautiful decorum, great service, and A-MAZING cuisine!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.