About Silo

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16 an a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Parties up to 50 can do a half buy out, larger parties can buy out the entire restaurant. Parties larger than 12 should call 615.750.2912. Please be aware there is a $50 minimum per person for parties larger than 7.

Private Party Contact:
Paul at paul@SiloTN.com: x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Nashville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Germantown ›

fit for foodies (124)
neighborhood gem (101)
special occasion (80)
See All
romantic (66)
hot spot (61)
good for groups (41)
vibrant bar scene (31)
great for brunch (28)
great for outdoor dining (25)
notable wine list (23)
great for lunch (12)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely LOVED this place!! Beautiful ...

Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely LOVED this place!! Beautiful decorum, great service, and A-MAZING cuisine!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous!

Dined 7 days ago

This was an impromptu date night. Our first time at Silo. Apps, salad, entrees, and dessert were ALL so good! Loved the atmosphere too. Our server was delightful. We can't wait to come back! :D

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

Great spot in Germantown. Excellent serv ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great spot in Germantown. Excellent service and food. Nice list and knowledgeable wine staff.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Our food was good, but overpriced. One o ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Our food was good, but overpriced. One of the hostesses didn't seem to enjoy her job. When we spilled a drink and our server wasn't in sight, I approached the hostess stand for assistance and the hostess seemed put off. Very loud - many hard surfaces & round tables for parties of 5 are more made conversation challenging

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Worst brunch to date

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my mom here for Mother's Day expecting a delicious meal. Our server had no clue what was on the menu. I am pregnant and we ordered French toast. My husband took a bite and tasted alcohol. We asked if it had alcohol in it. The server said no only to come back to say that indeed it did have bourbon in it. We ordered three entrees to share and literally nothing was good. Our ticket was $70 and I didn't even eat!! Sky Blue is right down the street and is amazing. Cheap eats, friendly staff and absolutely amazing food. Silo was a sad experience. Super disappointed.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great but the restaurant should ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great but the restaurant should open at least 15 minutes prior to a reservation. Standing on the corner for a 10:30am Sunday brunch was not enjoyable. At least 20 people were waiting and they didn't open until 10:30am on the dot. Maybe open the bar so people could wait there, had it been raining we would have left.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh regional cuisine

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great cozy atmosphere and good energy in the bar. The trout with snap peas and the Springer Farms chicken were delicious. The warm cauliflower salad and brussel sprouts were great sides for four to six people to share. Wine list offers a nice selection by the glass or bottle to pair well with the menu. You can tell that a lot of care goes into the food here.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Sophisticated spot

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

The food was excellent, service pretty much perfect. The ladies had the trout and the men the boullabaisse. Not one complaint - unusual for our crowd. We'd make it one of our "go-to" restaurants if we lived here!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was great

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Service was great

food4
ambience4
service3

We made this reservation to celebrate ou ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We made this reservation to celebrate our friend's birthday. He & his wife had never been to Silo. While the food, atmosphere and service were good during our meal; as soon as we paid our check we were abruptly asked to leave for them to reseat our table. We observed the hostess proceed to do this to several other tables after ours. While I understand wanting to seat other reservations, there's a tactful way to make guests aware of this. And perhaps he server should do a better job pacing food service, desserts, etc. We definitely left with a bad taste for Silo.

food5
ambience5
service5

So many yummy menu items! Great service! ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

So many yummy menu items! Great service! Spent more than we expected for 5 people. Almost $600. Fine, fun venue.

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Off night...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We dined at Silo several times the past 6 months. The food was great as always, but the service was disappointing. We were early for our 7:30 pm reservations, and seated quickly. Our server was OK, but she lacked energy and was less than engaging. You probably want to have staff with these personality traits for a higher-end restaurant experience. Maybe off night? Our drinks took WAY too long. Probably not our servers fault, but nonetheless, too long. Our server lazily poured our water, and placed the bottle precariously at the edge of our table. I looked at my wife with crossed-eyes as I moved the bottle to the middle of the table. She never refilled our empty water glasses for the remainder of dinner. But, most disappointingly, was the staff member that brought out apps & entrees. She never made eye contact with us both times, let alone a few words. I said to my wife, "the chef needs to hire some serious personality here...". We both agreed. Anyway, the food is great, desserts fantastic, the ambiance is nice. I would recommend Silo as a top 10 must-try Nashville restaurant. But, the service can be substandard and not as perperfectly consistent as the top restaurants (Etch, Red Pony, etc)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eclectic

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

I ordered Creole style bouillabaisse and my husband had Tri-tip steak. The bouillabaisse ingredients were fresh and the dish was seasoned perfectly as was the tri-tip steak. We shared the roasted cauliflower side. I titled this review as eclectic as the dishes were so unusual but oh so delectable!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal with fantastic service.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was beyond my expectations and couldn't have asked for better service or food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Knowledgable server!

Dined on April 19, 2016

Depended upon server's recs and she was spot on...recs as well as great service. Felt they redeemed themselves after our 1st visit with terrible service!

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service4

Nice place. Great service. Terrible pa ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Nice place. Great service. Terrible parking because the City of NASHVILLE contract with Premier Parking. Takes 10 minutes to wait in line to pay for parking 75 feet from the front door. They should complain to the city about the insufficient parking kiosk and add a valet during busy times.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the menu was somewhat limited, ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Although the menu was somewhat limited, everything we ordered from appetizer to main course to desert was exceptional. Vegetables in particular were noteworthy.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Fine, but Just Fine

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

My spouse and I dined at Silo for the first time on a recent Friday night. My first impression was formed before we arrived. Concerned about traffic, I called the restaurant to warn that we might be 10-15 minutes late. The response wasn't "thanks for letting us know," it was "well your table is booked again at 730pm so we will need to compress your serving time." Not the response I expected when I had taken the time to be a courteous customer. Then on arrival the hostess initially tried to seat us at a four-top table right next to the front door; when we asked to be seated at the two-top immediately next to it, we were told it was reserved--only to watch it sit unoccupied during the entirety of our meal. But still, the host did accommodate us at a two top near the (energetic) bar. Once there, our server was pleasant and professional, which was the better part of our meal. The crab fritters appetizer was undercooked, as was the rabbit entrée, significantly so (think: visible blood lines). Our other entrée, the trout, was described as having very crispy skin; it wasn't, though the flesh of the fish was moist and well cooked. In a word: meh. For a meal we had greatly anticipated, it was underwhelming. The bar seemed quite popular and if we were to return (unlikely), we'd try sitting there and dining from the bar menu. Perhaps our experience was an anomaly, but we won't hurry back.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Best roasted cauliflower dish ever! They ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Best roasted cauliflower dish ever! They do half portions, but I'd have a full portion of this!

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good but hurried

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

The restaurant has a lovely feel. Our reception was friendly and jovial. The food was quite good. The only negative was the food came very fast with no time to anticipate. And there was no time between the first and second course. I felt far too rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, Tracy and I both ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was delicious, Tracy and I both had the Canoloni. It was very tasty we enjoyed everything!

food3
ambience4
service3

Deviled eggs were amazing!

Dined on April 1, 2016

Deviled eggs were amazing!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun celebration!

Dined on March 30, 2016

We liked the Brussels sprouts but we loved the cauliflower!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Super Service Struck

Dined on March 27, 2016

Forgive me if I spell the name incorrectly, I believe her name was Laurn. She was an absolute delight! I'm a server myself, so I constantly find myself critiquing the service provided by others. But she did a wonderful job. My boyfriend was nervous about ordering the White Elephant because of the cinnamon syrup. And she did exactly what I do all the time. Reassure the guest about the drink and the way it's prepared and encourage them to try it and if they don't like it, offer to bring something else. Triple gold stars for her, great sense of humor and positive energy all over. Also, the food was equally fantastic. We did the deviled eggs done three ways. I had the Apple Cider Pork Belly which was phenomenal. My boyfriend had the Grass-Fed Filet which was also good and we did a side of the roasted corn and jalapeño spoon bread. I wish we lived in Nashville to come here more often. But it was a sweet last dinner there.

Tags: romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the hype

Dined on March 26, 2016

Fantastic meal! I had the roasted chicken and my husband had the fish. Both were cooked to perfection, service was great too. We'll definitely head back the next time we're in Nashville.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, excellent service. Erica, ou ...

Dined on March 24, 2016

Great food, excellent service. Erica, our server, was outstanding. We will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. One of our all t ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Great food and service. One of our all time favorites.

food5
ambience4
service4

My original reservation turned from just ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

My original reservation turned from just myself to an additional five people. The people in my group loved the ambience of the room, I had checked the menu options prior to visiting. I was well pleased with the great food . I Started with the beet salad-next the Notth Carolina trout with the Brussel sprouts as a side dish. The other men had the tri-tipped steak which very good. The two other ladies in the group had the Roasted Springer Mountain chicken. The wine chosen by those , were very pleased. One of the men had a ginger ale. At the end of the evening-all were pleased with the food they had chosen. I would like to come back when I visit Nashville again

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Silo was fantastic for our bachelorette ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Silo was fantastic for our bachelorette party of 9-- they took great care of us!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent as always

Dined on March 19, 2016

I've been to Silo about a dozen times since it opened and it always delivers consistently good food with outstanding service. I had the trout and brussels sprouts as a side. Both were outstanding (the brussels sprouts is a must if you're trying Silo for the first time). My companion had the pork and raved about it. Drinks (bourbon and wine) as well as service were on-point as well. Silo always delivers. Very consistent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Second visit, still really like this place

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

A newcomer in Germantown, Silo joins the ranks of farm to fork restaurants in Nashville. That said, they don't bash you over the head with that fact, but instead come out with nice simple good food, served in a trendy ambiance by attentive staff. We started with fried Brie, which came with strawberry jam and frisée, very nice and enough to share. We had rabbit and filet, both really nicely done and attractively presented. Wine list is not extensive, but worthwhile. They have convenient parking across the street. A notch up from Germantown Cafe, just caddy-corner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Nashville tourist

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

When we travel I look for recommendations from three sources when selecting a restaurant. Silo is a bit off the regular tourist trail but it was an opportunity to see Germantown. We chose three small plates for an early dinner: deviled eggs, charcuterie, and a green herbal salad. They offer deviled egg specials and they were both interesting and delicious. I liked the romesco and my husband preferred the greens and bacon. The salad was refreshing with herbs, greens, and two types of radishes. The charcuterie was the star! It wa homemade sausage, pickles, and whole grain mustard. It was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for a quick dinner

Dined on March 16, 2016

My husband and I went there for a quick dinner before we had to head to the airport. Our waitress was quick and efficient and understood our need to head out quickly. Our cocktails were delightful and very interesting!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

6 at 7

Dined on March 14, 2016

We had a great dinner for 6, half the group was from Nashville and half were out-of-towners, the vibe, the food and the experience was enjoyed by all. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic as always!

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Fantastic as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable mother/daughter evening! I ate ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Memorable mother/daughter evening! I ate dinner here while visiting my daughter in Nashville. Great vibe - full of friendly chatter but not too noisy. Food was fantastic and our server was very attentive. Look forward to dining here again on a future visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was so good from the service ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Everything was so good from the service to the food to the ambiance!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo was great! We ate here for my husba ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Silo was great! We ate here for my husband's birthday this year and everything was just perfect. We both loved the fried goat cheese appetizer! He is a vegetarian and also loved the gnocchi.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Silo Birthday Dinner

Dined on March 9, 2016

I enjoyed my birthday dinner with my family at Silo. There were seven of us and the service was wonderful and so was the food. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. Delicious cocktails. The only negative was the noise level. Wish we could have been in a quieter area to be able to be able to hear each other. It's hard to get everyone together so was hoping to be able to catch up. But overall , an enjoyable experience. We will go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful. The octopus s ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

Everything was wonderful. The octopus small plate was fantastic.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.