About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

Since 2010, Listed as one of OpenTable's Top American US Restaurants & rated as one of Zagat’s Top Local Picks. SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail in a casual yet elegant dining environment.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating prior to 6:30pm. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$2.50 Select Beer/$4 Well Drinks/$5 Specialty Drinks/Appetizer Specials. Enjoy live entertainment Fri-Sat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday night enjoy 50%off wine by the bottle from our list. Up to $50 off. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
7 More
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

Special Occasion (97)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Romantic (59)
See All
Good for Groups (49)
Notable Wine List (45)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Great for Lunch (43)
Great for Brunch (34)
Scenic View (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is always excellent at Silo 160 ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always excellent at Silo 1604...service as well. They overcharge for fine wine ...and refuse to allow a corkage fee. Patrick needs to be rethink that policy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Amazing food and fabulous service! The R ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food and fabulous service! The Restaurant menu was delicious and the cocktail selection is great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always good. Coconut pie lacked ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food is always good. Coconut pie lacked flavor too much whipped cream taste. Great waiter on a very busy day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Culinaia menu was a nice change! We come ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Culinaia menu was a nice change! We come in often to enjoy our favorite chicken fried oysters. They are so good! As always our service was fantastic. They are always knowledgable, accommodating, and gracious. My wife has some food allergies and the kitchen and wait staff always know how to steer her in the right direction so she can still enjoy a wonderful meal. Can't wait for the next culinaria! Keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had another great dining experience at S ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had another great dining experience at Silo on 1604. We were early this evening (6:00 PM) so not too many people in the place. Service was excellent. Waiter was very attentive. Food was excellent. If you are looking for an experience with business casual to semi formal, Silo is the place to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Restaurant Week lunch. Limit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went for a Restaurant Week lunch. Limited but innovative selection on the Restaurant Week Menu. As always, the service was wonderful and the food excellent. This is one of our favorite restaurants for always great food and service

Tags: Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We luv coming here 1604 and Dominion loc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

We luv coming here 1604 and Dominion locations are super great. Food is exquisite ! The ambiance is perfect

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience especially for my 1st t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great experience especially for my 1st time for the Restaurant Week in San Antonio, very comfortable and modern atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Eveything was perfect! My husband and I ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Eveything was perfect! My husband and I went for our anniversary and our server Eric made us feel like we were his only table. And the food was just as amazing as the service. Be prepared to spend some money and trust the chef! Everything was perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation for a special occas ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a reservation for a special occasion and the table that was assign for us was next to the kitchen, the noise was terrible , I was splash with something coming from the kitchen and it was not romantic at all. We asked to be moved and told us that it was not possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value1

The duck spring rolls were amazing. My w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The duck spring rolls were amazing. My wife got the muscles and said they were to die for. Highly recommend and will be going back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The name speaks for itself...the cuisine ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The name speaks for itself...the cuisine is certainly "elevated." Thoroughly enjoy the dining experience every time...service, ambiance,menu selections, and of course quality fine dining!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable for a date night. Food wa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very enjoyable for a date night. Food was very creative and tasty. If you're a foodie check this place out. :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined at the Silo-1604 a number ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have dined at the Silo-1604 a number of times and have always found it an outstanding experience. The service is attentive without being interfering. We have never found a menu item that wasn't among the best ever. Put it all together and you have a great value. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo never disappoints! We've been comin ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Silo never disappoints! We've been coming here for years and they never miss the mark. Best ribeye in town. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The gold metal goes to the Pork Shank at ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The gold metal goes to the Pork Shank at Silo.

Great experience we appreciate quality food and service

With all the average restaurants around stone oak it is refreshing to have this jewel. We will be back soon for more delicious delights

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was awesome as alwa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service was awesome as always!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would give our experience a 3.5. The c ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I would give our experience a 3.5. The chicken fried oysters were too heavily breaded and didn't have much flavor. The muscles had better flavor but neither dish was hot.

Main course took a little while to come out. The duck was fantastic! The highlight of the meal. The filet was nice and tender.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I have been to Silo on 1604 multiple tim ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have been to Silo on 1604 multiple times and love it. The Sea Bass is amazing as well as the crab cakes. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated my husbands birthday with ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We celebrated my husbands birthday with friends and it was perfect! Food, wine, drinks, and the staff were great. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Silo is always a dependable place for a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Silo is always a dependable place for a pleasant meal. The quality of the food is consistently good. I was not happy to see some of the changes to the choices of the small plates, but nevertheless the menu remains interesting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was top notch, as always. Loo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was top notch, as always. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the service, setting and food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

As usual, the service, setting and food were excellent. Our server was very helpful and friendly without being intrusive. We don't go to Silo often enough but when we do it's always worth the trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

only thing I Hate is the hostess on the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

only thing I Hate is the hostess on the ground floor that only delays getting to the restaurant, no value added there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food matched with professional ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent food matched with professional unobtrusive service

elevated experience worth every dime

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my dad's 90th birthday in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We celebrated my dad's 90th birthday in Silos 1604 party room. If I could give 10 stars I would. It was an amazing experience. While setting up, I enjoyed the fun and happy banter of the staff there. I could tell the employees were joyful in their jobs. The wait staff that served us were professional and friendly. Service was stellar. Food was phenomenal. Atmosphere was fun. All 55 guests at our party commented on the restaurant and how amazing the whole experience was. I could not recommend more!! We will definitely be back for future events and casual dining as well.

Scott the manager was engaging and attentive. Robin who helped us plan the party was very receptive and even enabled us to tweak the menu to accommodate our needs. They were helpful every single step of the way.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the initial greeting to leaving the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

From the initial greeting to leaving the experience was wonderful. No complaints and no changes needed! The food was delicious and the service impeccable! If I lived in San Antonio Silo would be on my list of regular dining venues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The service was dis ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was great. The service was disappointing. Server told us she'd be bringing us bread, but we had to remind her after waiting for awhile. We had to ask for drink refills.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

Food was excellent. Ir was a little war ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was excellent. Ir was a little warm in there. Service was only average with and error on both bills at the table. Not up to our previous visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We have dined there many times in the pa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have dined there many times in the past and loved it eac time--this visit was way below par. The appetizers were good; however, we waited about 45 minutes for our entrees, which is too long. The entrees were all right but not worth the wait--3 of them were evening specials which one would expect to be excellent. It was a disappointing experience this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Entire dining experience was excellent. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Entire dining experience was excellent. I would highly recommend Silo to my friends and family.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and excellent service. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fantastic food and excellent service. The watermelon salad was so flavorful and refreshing which is a hard combination to get right. And the (two) desserts we shared (soufflé and coconut pie) were better than any similar we have ever tried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice place to relax n meet friends ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very nice place to relax n meet friends. Food and drinks are top notch. Known Scott the manager for many years. Thanks for the good work.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our server Crystal. Qith food all ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Loved our server Crystal. Qith food allergies i still had a hreat experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Philip always gives great attention to d ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Philip always gives great attention to detail. We have been going to Silo for years and have never had a bad experience. Service is always great! Food is always great! We started with the Watermelon salad feature and it was a great starter for summer. The seafood feature was prepared perfectly. Always a favorite for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phillip is one of our favorite people at ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Phillip is one of our favorite people at any restaurant in San Antonio. He has always been extremely courteous and attentive to our needs. We consider him a friend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to Silo on 1604 ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was my first visit to Silo on 1604 but it will not be the last!!! The ambiance was beautiful, the service was first rate, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great meal at Silo! Never disap ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Another great meal at Silo! Never disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love having lunch at Silo with friends. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Love having lunch at Silo with friends. The atmosphere is elegant and the food, amazing. Love starting off with their assorted breads and spinach salad. I have dined there many times and never had a dish I didn't love.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very good and the service was gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was very good and the service was great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.