About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Featuring contemporary American classics, prime steaks and seafood in a casual yet elegant dining environment.

Four Private Dining Rooms available for groups ranging in size from 8 to 90 with audio visual provided.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit SILO Bar where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature cuisine against a backdrop live entertainment (FR&SA).



434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Specials

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Specials

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday night enjoy 50%off wine by the bottle from our list. Up to $50 off. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$2.50 Select Beer/$4 Well Drinks/$5 Specialty Drinks/Appetizer Specials. Enjoy live entertainment Fri-Sat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating prior to 6:30pm. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Creative Cuisine (33)
Romantic (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Business Meals (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Private Room (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Cozy (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
Live Music (3)
People Watching (3)
Casual (3)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Silo is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Silo is one of my favorite restaurants in town. Whether it's restaurant week or a regular Saturday, you can't beat it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always delicious. Great vari ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always delicious. Great variety. Terrific wines & desserts too.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food well prepared with fresh ingredient ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food well prepared with fresh ingredients coupled with very professional service. Diverse menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was great! Happy hour is actually pre ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was great! Happy hour is actually pretty great even if you get there early for your reservation. Have a seat and enjoy happy hour! :) also, the food was phenomenal !

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome date night dinner with my husban ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome date night dinner with my husband. The server was excellent and his wine suggestion was perfect with our meal. We tried the New England style clam chowder and the sea bass special. Both were delicious.

I've been here before for lunch and brunch with my daughter and her two little girls, all of whom must eat gluten-free, due to having celiac disease. This restaurant is fantastic at providing a meal that is safe and delicious for them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! For those of you wan ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! For those of you wanting to eat healthier, try the spinach salad topped with grilled salmon and dressing on the side. Treat yourself to a glass of wine and 3 glasses of water w fruit. For dessert I had the sorbet and another glass of water...GREAT EVENING!

This place always makes me want to spend extra time on hair & Makeup, put on cute heels, add another coat of polish and spray on Chanel...now it was a PERFECT EVENING!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant and our waiter Da ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

I love this restaurant and our waiter David was awesome . I ventured off my usual dish and experienced the Duck, it was fabulous. I'll be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful waiter and staff. Very well pr ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Wonderful waiter and staff. Very well prepared food and environment. Beautiful place for a private date or an upscale dinner with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the food was to die for. The w ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always the food was to die for. The wine list good and priced better than some restaurants. Our server was new and we had a few bumps in the road but over all delish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Silo is always consistently good! The fo ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Silo is always consistently good! The food is very fresh and well prepared. One of our favorite places in San Antonio.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over price at $95 a person for minimal ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Over price at $95 a person for minimal tasteless food

Risotto was watery white rice

Waiter in hurry to get us in and out

NEVER AGAIN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was sublime, and we had a wonde ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was sublime, and we had a wonderful waitress who took very good care of us. We were there for a holiday menu, and they handled the crowd very well. It was a perfect evening for us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

New Years Eve with the Family members in ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve with the Family members in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered Endive Salad and there was no en ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ordered Endive Salad and there was no endive lettuce on it??? A bunch of chopped white onions. Not the salad I am used to there. Food seemed off for the first time as we eat here frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Wonderful food and excellent ambience. T ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent ambience. Tremendous service. My only complaint was insufficient shrimp with the shrimp and grits. Otherwise, the food is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellant, as always. Our ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was excellant, as always. Our Server was very attentive. I love this place !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice. Small intimate. Good.

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very nice. Small intimate. Good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always love Silo. Didn't like being seat ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always love Silo. Didn't like being seated next to the kitchen and our server was a little caught up when we first arrived; otherwise always a great experience

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, , Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Consistency the best value for the money ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Consistency the best value for the money with great service BRAVO to the Silos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding selection and food, always g ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding selection and food, always great service -- thank you!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

typical Silo experience... great greetin ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

typical Silo experience... great greeting, table, service, food, attention, etc.

always nice, professional, consistent, good food and wine list. Highly recommend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food and service. The lamb chops ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Awesome food and service. The lamb chops were amazing. Creme brûlée was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Rylan, was amazing! His serv ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our server, Rylan, was amazing! His service and recommendations were outstanding ! The food and ambiance were impeccable . This is definitely a place we will frequent monthly. Everything was great!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonderful dining experien ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had another wonderful dining experience. The food was excellent, and the service was outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve.

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was too much chatter between the k ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

There was too much chatter between the kitchen staff and some servers. I know this was due to our early reservation time but should not have been. Server did not seem genuine seemed to push himself to be friendly. We were visiting from out of town but we had lived in San Antonio for many years and Silo was always our "go to" place because of consistency in friendly service and great food. Sadly this time Silo missed the mark for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Everything was exceptional, as usual!

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Everything was exceptional, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful holiday dinner The service wa ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wonderful holiday dinner

The service was perfect my wife and I will definitely recommend to our friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good, taste and presentation Food ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Very good, taste and presentation

Food should have been hotter in temperature.

Very good service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent All the wat around

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent

All the wat around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent. I look f ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food and service was excellent. I look forward to returning with family and friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our Christmas lunch and the pric ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Enjoyed our Christmas lunch and the price fix lunch menu. Our waiter was great and the food was delicious. Had the spinach salad, pork and chocolate tart.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, People Watching, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our first visit to SILO and we ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

This was our first visit to SILO and we were very happy with the food and service. It's a bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made a perfect evening for get together ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Made a perfect evening for get together with friends. Reservations easy, atmosphere and seating perfect allowing for conversation to catch-up, food outstanding, price surprisingly not outrageous. We had a great time and will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our office party here it was perf ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had our office party here it was perfect for our small group of six. Our waitress made us feel very special which was much appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love environment, in general great exper ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Love environment, in general great experience all times .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was very good. We Started with c ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Service was very good. We Started with cocktails with a nice presentation and flavorful. There were 5 of us and 3 said their meal was very good. I had the roasted chicken and it was very dry which was surprising as chicken is not a difficult dish to prepare. The fifth person order the fish and was disappointed. Over all a good experience but I would not give high review for the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

It was a great meal with fantastic servi ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

It was a great meal with fantastic service. Love to go to Silo's

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good as always. It is nice to know that ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Good as always. It is nice to know that special preferences are stored in their database; I forgot to reserve a spot by the windows, but they mentioned that they were aware from the computer notes, and that is where we were placed. Good food, thought their Sunday omelets are for the adventuresome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed everything. Looking forward ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

We enjoyed everything. Looking forward to returning. Will ask to sit farther from party rooms next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.