About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

Since 2010, Listed as one of OpenTable's Top American US Restaurants & rated as one of Zagat’s Top Local Picks. SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail in a casual yet elegant dining environment.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details
2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating prior to 6:30pm. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM.
Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
$2.50 Select Beer/$4 Well Drinks/$5 Specialty Drinks/Appetizer Specials. Enjoy live entertainment Fri-Sat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.
Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday night enjoy 50%off wine by the bottle from our list. Up to $50 off. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
9 More
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (91)
fit for foodies (69)
romantic (60)
See All
good for groups (47)
great for lunch (46)
neighborhood gem (43)
notable wine list (40)
great for brunch (29)
scenic view (21)
hot spot (15)
vibrant bar scene (7)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo @ 1604 is always spot on. I have be ...

Dined 4 days ago

Silo @ 1604 is always spot on. I have been gong there for years, and I have never been disappointed about anything on the menu or other wise. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful, romantic dinner ...

Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed a wonderful, romantic dinner at Silo. Our waitstaff was attentive without being intrusive and made sure that our needs were met. We each had a spinach salad and it was excellent as usual. My wife had the sea bass and I had the shrimp with grits. Both were prepared perfectly and tasted great. We will definitely return and would recommend the experience highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The care of the staff begins when you st ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

The care of the staff begins when you step in the door with the receptionist and another one who greets and escorts to the table....Dave, our waiter, was superb....Never too intrusive but always watching....Very pleasing experience as it is every time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Silo's 1604 for my mother's 7 ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

We came to Silo's 1604 for my mother's 70th birthday. Our meal started off with our server offering us all citrus for our water, which is always a wonderful touch. We then ordered a bottle of Chianti, which we all loved. Our meal and dessert were perfection, especially my favorite, the coconut pie. Overall, very special 70th bday for my mother.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had brunch on Father's Day. It was a ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We had brunch on Father's Day. It was a set menu and was very reasonably priced. Food was excellent but the kids menu was very limited.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Father's Day Brunch we have ever ha ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Best Father's Day Brunch we have ever had. The Eggs Benedict was prepared to perfection.The upbeat friendly staff is a testament to professional chef and ownership. Silo is the most consistent local cuisine in San Antonio. We will be back soon!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fathers Day Brunch was incredible! Eggs ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers Day Brunch was incredible! Eggs Benedict was to die for and the service was great as always. I always get a bit nervous about going out to eat for holiday brunches, but the experience at Silo didn't dissapoint.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was fantastic! My wife and our ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was fantastic! My wife and our two friends enjoyed it thoroughly! Also, the drinks were amazing as well!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service for our visiting guests fr ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service for our visiting guests from UK. Good experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb and our waiter, David, w ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was superb and our waiter, David, was outstanding!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All three of us enjoyed the special of t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

All three of us enjoyed the special of the day which was a seared flounder with a mushroom leek risotto and baby carrots. The service and food were excellent and I was very glad I made an Open Table reservation and was able to avoid the wait in the lobby.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places to go. Food q ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

One of our favorite places to go. Food quality always on point and the service to match. Silo understands how to deliver quality. Perfect date night!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter Adam was a real professional ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The waiter Adam was a real professional and worth the tip! The ambiance and food were perfect. The wine list was impressive and of course I had my daughter who attended a french university make the wine selection! Thank you Mary Ellen and Richard for recommending Silo.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have come to SILO on many occasions t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We have come to SILO on many occasions this being for our 54th wedding anniversary. All of our special requests were honored. I had flowers delivered - right ones, on time. Our waiter was most knowledge and professional. Service is alway first-rate. We recommend this SILO to everyone and no-one has been disappointed. Always a pleasure. Our thanks to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a perfet time. Ambiance was exactly ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Had a perfet time. Ambiance was exactly what do hoped for. Each course was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing. Service was top ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything was amazing. Service was top notch, as usual. The food at Silo never disappoints. Must try the pork shank!

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and excellent service!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious food and excellent service!

food5
ambience5
service5

The Special fish dish was amazing We lo ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The Special fish dish was amazing We love the bar and live bands on the weekends.

food4
ambience4
service4

All our food was outstanding. Service ve ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

All our food was outstanding. Service very friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful choices and food is delicious ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Wonderful choices and food is delicious b

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food were excellent. Going back again.

Dined on June 8, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Only fault I can think of is the variety of wine while very large was also very expensive- not many midium priced wines.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently outstanding.

Dined on June 7, 2016

My wife and I have never had other than a positive dining experience at Silo on 1604. The tables near the front (window) offer the best view and ambience, much preferred to the center tables with "bench" and chairs. Pork shank was out of this world delicious on most recent visit. Excellent woe and beer selections. Perhaps our favorite in San Antonio.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, Beautiful.

Dined on June 7, 2016

Dishes were absolutely delicious, fresh and well put together. Presentation was beautiful and colorful. I would recommend this establishment to anyone and everyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was absolutely incredible. And we can ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

It was absolutely incredible. And we can't wait to go back. Some of the best food I've had in a long time. It seemed that every person had a hand in taking care of us & it made us feel like royalty. Thank you

food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Would not recommend .

Dined on June 5, 2016

One dish was good. The other was below average. The restrooms were horrible.

food2
ambience4
service4

The open kitchen added to a nice, refine ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The open kitchen added to a nice, refined atmosphere. Unfortunately, the food was not consistently good. 2 out of the 3 dishes we ordered were disappointing.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Was a star - that has now faded

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

This used to be one of my favorite places. The wine glasses were cheap, the service was mediocre and the food was average at best. With the better restaurants cropping up in San Antonio, Silo is no longer worth the money. So disappointing.

food4
ambience4
service3

The signature chicken oysters was quite ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

The signature chicken oysters was quite a let down although the rest of the food we ordered such as the pork belly and tuna made up for it. Maybe it was because we had higher expectations of the restaurant after reading the reviews and ratings on OpenTable. Service was fast but server attitude was kind of brusque, which felt a bit strange given the setting and rushing about even though there didn't seem to be too much of a crowd. Overall good but not impressive.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

Overall, we were not all that impressed with Silo. Well at least I wasn't. The server brought us water but did not ask us if we wanted citrus for it until he overheard my wife mention it. This was odd since he asked the table to our right if they wanted some. The same went for bread. The same aforementioned table of four received bread and the table of four behind received bread but we were never asked. And the last thing to note was my dish, the Steak & Eggs. Overall the dish was fine, with the exception of the steak. The menu states that it's served with a Strip Sirloin but this steak seemed more like a Ribeye (by the marbling). Other than that, Silo is not a bad spot, just an inconsistent spot. We probably will not be back.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great and interesting food and excellent service

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

I had the signature chicken fried oysters and they were, like everything we had, expertly prepared and very tasty. The wine list was excellent, and the service extremely attentive and well done. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was awesome. We've been a couple ti ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was awesome. We've been a couple times and have had an amazing experience each time and plan on going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was very elegant and had ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The restaurant was very elegant and had great host taking us to our seats.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So enjoyed the entire evening and really ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

So enjoyed the entire evening and really appreciate Silo's patience with our upwardly changing reservation numbers! The food was excellent, the wine wonderful and the service the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch was great

Dined on May 22, 2016

I chose SILO as an early birthday gift to my wife due to her having to work late on her birthday. The food as always was great and the service was super. I have recommended SILO to several of my friend for dinner but I now will recommend it of brunch as well

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Silo on 1604 and were pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and the staff was top notch. We are planning on having our next anniversary dinner there as well.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a date night, was so good. Went b ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a date night, was so good. Went back with a group of eighe, excellent. Planning for next month.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual it is always a great experience ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

As usual it is always a great experience at Silo Elevated. We know all the staff and they treat us fantastic and we look forward to returning there often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Lexi was attentive and friend ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Our waiter Lexi was attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our experience as always.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite consistent places in ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

One of my favorite consistent places in San Antonio. Food is always fresh.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Recommend this restaurant if impressing ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Recommend this restaurant if impressing the guest is the goal, or for the special occasion. It is not a low price restaurant but worthy your buck.

Tags: romantic, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.