About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

Since 2010, Listed as one of OpenTable's Top American US Restaurants & rated as one of Zagat’s Top Local Picks. SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail in a casual yet elegant dining environment.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details
2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating prior to 6:30pm. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM.
Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
$2.50 Select Beer/$4 Well Drinks/$5 Specialty Drinks/Appetizer Specials. Enjoy live entertainment Fri-Sat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.
Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday night enjoy 50%off wine by the bottle from our list. Up to $50 off. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
9 More
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (100)
romantic (76)
fit for foodies (75)
See All
good for groups (47)
great for lunch (45)
notable wine list (40)
neighborhood gem (35)
great for brunch (23)
hot spot (19)
scenic view (17)
late-night find (13)
vibrant bar scene (11)
kid-friendly (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1552 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch was great

Dined 3 days ago

I chose SILO as an early birthday gift to my wife due to her having to work late on her birthday. The food as always was great and the service was super. I have recommended SILO to several of my friend for dinner but I now will recommend it of brunch as well

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Silo on 1604 and were pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and the staff was top notch. We are planning on having our next anniversary dinner there as well.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a date night, was so good. Went b ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had a date night, was so good. Went back with a group of eighe, excellent. Planning for next month.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual it is always a great experience ...

Dined 6 days ago

As usual it is always a great experience at Silo Elevated. We know all the staff and they treat us fantastic and we look forward to returning there often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Lexi was attentive and friend ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Our waiter Lexi was attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our experience as always.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite consistent places in ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

One of my favorite consistent places in San Antonio. Food is always fresh.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Recommend this restaurant if impressing ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Recommend this restaurant if impressing the guest is the goal, or for the special occasion. It is not a low price restaurant but worthy your buck.

Tags: romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service4

Went on am impromptu date night (on a Mo ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Went on am impromptu date night (on a Monday). First time hear. Lovely atmosphere. Service was good. Food was delicious. The duck confit was superb. My husband's beef medallions were also delicious. Will definitely return Prix Fixe menu only runs until 6:30, but looks well worth making for an early dinner. Unfortunately, we missed it by 45 minutes. Next time... Enjoy

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother's Day Dinner

Dined on May 9, 2016

As always, the food was excellent; the wait staff was outstandinng, and the ambiance was understated classy for a special occasion dinner. We have frequented this restuarant several times each year since it opened and have never been disappointed in any manner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always. Fabulous

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

As always. Fabulous

food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service were excellent as alway ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food and service were excellent as always, even on a vey busy Mother's Day

food5
ambience5
service5

We love Silo's, but we have stayed away ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We love Silo's, but we have stayed away on days like Mother's day because we knew it would be extremely busy, and we didnt want to be disappointed. BUT there was no disappointment today..The food was wonderful. .The service was great..I was thrilled. .It made my Mother's Day extra special

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Scallops! My girlfriend loves ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent Scallops! My girlfriend loves them and says, out of the many cities and restaurants she has been to, Silo's are the best. They also cooked my steak perfectly. Even when Silo's is fully booked, our waiters and waitresses have been very attentive. The Chocolate Mousse Desert will make you salivate uncontrollably.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo has always been one of my favorite places.

Dined on May 3, 2016

Always a great place to dine. David is attentive and never intrusive. The lamb chops were off the chart awesome!! Silo never gets old.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were excellent. Waitres ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Waitress was friendly and filmed my marriage proposal. :-)

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and the service was amazing.

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The food and the service was amazing.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good and came out quickly. Ser ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food was good and came out quickly. Service was attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Silo 1604 is an excellent and very consi ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Silo 1604 is an excellent and very consistent restaurant. The service is excellent and attentive without being intrusive. The noise level when it is full can be an issue but for Sunday lunch it was fine.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It is very pricey

Dined on April 20, 2016

I don't think it is a good bang for the buck. Having said that one goes there knowing that. Asking for bread infuriates me at a restaurant of that caliber...

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and excellent service

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Luke is an outstanding waiter! He was attentive and made excellent recommendations for wine and food.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is excellent

Dined on April 17, 2016

I love silos because of the excellent food and service. They provide service whoever you are. They provide the excellent service from the time you arrive until you leave and the attention is the same not matter how long you stay. They don't stop their service after you paid your bill. I cone to Silos frequently because of the food, ambience and service. They are attentive, fast and always always with a smile but not hovering over you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5

Overall a great place. I had the chicken ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Overall a great place. I had the chicken fried oysters. Excellent. The place was a bit loud with other's conversations radiated through out the section. Could be that we were seated next to a moderately large party. Service was excellent. Would recommend to others.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food.

Dined on April 14, 2016

Great service and food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on April 9, 2016

Everything from the service when we walked in the door until we paid our check was impeccable. My husband and I are careful on how often we "splurge" on a date night so this was one of the rare nights and it was completely worth it. If there was any sort of downfall, I was specifically coming in to enjoy the Pecan Crusted Chicken that I had on a previous occasion but was informed it is only available during lunch time. :( Although I was slightly disappointed I completely understand the separate menu's for your lunch/dinner time. I enjoyed the pan roasted chicken instead and was equally pleased. Thank you for taking good care of your customers. It is because of your attention to the "little" things as well as the big what will keep me coming back to splurge in the future. A great example of the "little" things is your vast array of sliced fruit options for my water! THE BEST touch that I have yet to experience any where else.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious as always!

Dined on April 8, 2016

Delicious as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Silo numerous times. It ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

We have been to Silo numerous times. It is always our go to place for a special night or occasion. We love the food and have never been disappointed. The service is impeccable!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Anniversary Celebration

Dined on April 2, 2016

We chose Silo to celebrate my parent's 60th wedding anniversary. As always, the food was delicious and the service was impeccable. My parents enjoyed themselves and even took home leftovers to prolong the celebration. We will continue to celebrate our milestone events here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently the best Quality Food and S ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Consistently the best Quality Food and Service in town

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

terrible service

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

our server basically disappeared after taking our order. She wasn't there when our food arrived and didn't ever check on us. I finally had to go look out for her as we were in a hurry to leave since we had been there an hour 20 minutes. She was over chatting with someone which was frustrating. I would not go back due to this.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always Enjoyable

Dined on March 27, 2016

We've eaten at Silo many times and have never been disappointed. The food is always excellent and the service first rate. This is always our first choice for special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding... once again.

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Silo's at 1604 continues to be a favorite place for a nice night out. The food is excellent and at a very reasonable price for the quality. One of the best for the price in San Antonio. The wine list is rich and with excellent choices to pair each plate. But over all, the service is what separates Silo's from other high end restaurants in SA. You cannot ask for any better service. This group of professionals makes the dinning experience at Silo's 1604 really special. We will always continue to visit them on a regular basis.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great seafood entrees

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great seafood entrees

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting B-day girl

Dined on March 25, 2016

I had family visit from out of state. Since it was a birthday celebration we decided Silo's was ideal. We were not disappointed. Great presentation when exiting the elevator ( they loved the "elevated" cuisine catch-phrase!) and being seated/served promptly. Every element went seamlessly. She even got a dessert for free in honor of her bday. The missing star from the rating is because one entree was the duck. The skin was chewy & fat not rendered. Not the best plate I've had at Silo's; it doesn't prevent me from coming back. I'll just stick to the duck in the in the eggrolls!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Our dinners were very good but service provided by Luke, our waiter, was extraordinarily good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Three of us couldn't pass on having the ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Three of us couldn't pass on having the chicken fried oysters which are always OUTSTANDING! They didn't disappoint. Love this place.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and a very fine meal. ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

Excellent service and a very fine meal. Delicious coconut cream pie. A delightful experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful environment, wonderful service ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Wonderful environment, wonderful service, wonderful food. Perfect for a business dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazed

Dined on March 1, 2016

My boyfriend and I came for date night and were truely amazed and wowed by the ambience, food, and service. 5 stars.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food are consistently great!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Service and food are consistently great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch is always superb. Shrimp and grit ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Brunch is always superb. Shrimp and grits are incredible along with the endive salad. Service was spot on. We will be back!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.