About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Featuring contemporary American classics, prime steaks and seafood in a casual yet elegant dining environment.

Four Private Dining Rooms available for groups ranging in size from 8 to 90 with audio visual provided.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit SILO Bar where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature cuisine against a backdrop live entertainment (FR&SA).



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Specials

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Specials

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday night enjoy 50%off wine by the bottle from our list. Up to $50 off. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$2.50 Select Beer/$4 Well Drinks/$5 Specialty Drinks/Appetizer Specials. Enjoy live entertainment Fri-Sat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating prior to 6:30pm. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
3 More
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

Special Occasion (96)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Romantic (59)
See All
Good for Groups (43)
Notable Wine List (43)
Great for Lunch (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Brunch (28)
Good for a Date (24)
Hot Spot (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Scenic View (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Private Room (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Fun (6)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1671 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Once again, very impressed. Silo never d ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Once again, very impressed. Silo never disappoints. It's such a pleasure knowing there is a restaurant we can always go to that

nails the mark every time. Thank you Silo. We will be back soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a lovely restaurant when there a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is a lovely restaurant when there are few people. As the crowd grows so does the din of noise, to the point that having a conversation is difficult. Service was excellent, when there, only problem there was long period between visits by the wait staff. The food was excellent all though over priced for the experience. We had a 6:30 reservation for two and did not leave the restaurant until nearly 9:00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a lady get together on a weekend ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

We had a lady get together on a weekend away. We had an extraordinary time. The pork shanks were delicious,service extraordinaire,and great surrounding. Perfect evening. Thanks.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we dine here for Girls lunch all the tim ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

we dine here for Girls lunch all the time. Food and service are always exctllent

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We selected this restaurant for a specia ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We selected this restaurant for a special birthday (we had dined there twice before). Everything was superb. We had an appetizer, soup, entree, and a dessert. Each of these stood out and delighted our taste buds. Best crab cake we have ever had (minimal filler). The service was also outstanding. Our waiter met every need, but was not intrusive. I am not a wine expert, and I asked him for a wine that would go with our dinner. We were not disappointed. And, we were not rushed, so we we were able to have a special and enjoyable evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo always has a pleasant atmosphere an ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Silo always has a pleasant atmosphere and delicious food. The service is very good as well!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Comfortable, open atmosphere with attent ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Comfortable, open atmosphere with attentive staff who pay close attention to customers and support each other well. Bar is downstairs so there is no noise spillover. Creative cuisine for special occasions (private or large groups). Great place for friends or a date.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again we were experienced the high ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Once again we were experienced the high level, professional, friendly service and excellent menu that we have always enjoyed at Silo 1604. Their attentiveness to our wishes and needs is unmatched elsewhere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have dined here on several occasions, an ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Have dined here on several occasions, and each time all was very enjoyable. Food was very good, and I gave all reviews the best rating. Okay, I had to leave the value down one notch on "Value", just for principle! I will certainly return, either as a couple or with a group.

Great job to all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic culinary food. A real treat f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Fantastic culinary food. A real treat for San Antonio foodies. Must try

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great brunch

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo is my and my husband's "Go to" for ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Silo is my and my husband's "Go to" for fancy date night. We love the atmosphere but honestly, the food wasn't as wonderful as we hoped. I had salmon and my husband had a pretty fatty ribeye. The service was amazing but for the price I think I may choose another venue.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

This was our first time dining at Silo a ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was our first time dining at Silo and we would definitely return. The menu had a lot of good choices for both appetizers and entrees. I had the Sea Bass and it was excellent. My husband had the their signature pork dish and it was even better. I wish I had gotten the pork. The service was very good, attentive but not intrusive. The dessert (chocolate/hazelnut tort)was just ok and the crab cake appetizer was good, but not the best. Overall, a very nice evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Silo's is a great restaurant. The food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Silo's is a great restaurant. The food and service are excellent, and so is the atmosphere. A great place for business luncheons or a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing meal!I HIGHLY recommend ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

What an amazing meal!I HIGHLY recommend the Duck-rolls and the Scallops for starters! Out of this world :) Reservations were super easy, hostesses were very sweet and professional. Thanks for the AMAZING ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ service/experience Lexi! Will definitely be requesting you in the near future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was delicious, the ser ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Although the food was delicious, the service generally good, and the ambiance was enjoyable, I'm not sure that it justified the high price tag. There is no view, there's nothing exceptional with regard to music, and it seemed a little generic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Great service, attention to detail. Food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great service, attention to detail. Food was excellent. They go out of their to take care of you. Great place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Silo for a date night meal an ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to Silo for a date night meal and the whole experience did not meet our expectations. The evening started out well, but as the meal went on the level of service steadily declined. We were left unattended for at least 20 minutes after our meal was completed. We did not have water, wine, or our check to leave. We could not locate our server or any server for a while. It was frustrating as a customer.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

I went in today with a friend and had a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I went in today with a friend and had a great time. I ordered the scallops and they were sinful. I couldn't understand how the chef could master such an intricate dish. My friend ordered the pork shank, and it was literally "fork tender". Our sever was very knowledgeable and friendly. She did a great job explaining the menu and recommended we share the ahi tuna appetizer. It was incredible. The entire dining experience was exceptional. I haven't even talked about the wine she recommended but I don't want to seem like I'm ranting. Everyone needs to go here and enjoy it all. Ambience, food, service, wine, etc.....OUTSTANDING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had been here before, a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

My husband and I had been here before, and we decided to celebrate our 25th anniversary here. We were disappointed for a few reasons. We always have been pleasantly surprised by other high-end restaurants with a little treat on the house - a dessert with some ice or fruit - when they asked for the reason we came to dine with them. In fact it happened just last Saturday when our adult kids were at home and we were (pre)celebrating with them. The only thing we got extra was a martini and some food other customers had ordered that were put on our bill! When we mentioned this it was subtracted from the bill and although the waiter apologized, there was no nice gesture to compensate as other restaurants have done in the past when they made a mistake. The food was good but I don't think we will go back anymore! We just know other similar restaurants are doing better leaving their customers with a warmer memory of their celebration!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great, Food, Great Pricing, Eclectic, Up ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great, Food, Great Pricing, Eclectic, Upscale, Waitstaff was Awesome. Soho Feel

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just the same as the last review I wrote ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Just the same as the last review I wrote, that is why we came back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and fabulous service! The R ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Amazing food and fabulous service! The Restaurant menu was delicious and the cocktail selection is great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again, everything was perfect. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Once again, everything was perfect. The friendly staff engages you as soon as you walk in the door and continues to impress through out the meal. Great wine list to accompany a dinner menu w something for everyone. Must try the pork shank! We will be back

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Private Room, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. Coconut pie lacked ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food is always good. Coconut pie lacked flavor too much whipped cream taste. Great waiter on a very busy day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Culinaia menu was a nice change! We come ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Culinaia menu was a nice change! We come in often to enjoy our favorite chicken fried oysters. They are so good! As always our service was fantastic. They are always knowledgable, accommodating, and gracious. My wife has some food allergies and the kitchen and wait staff always know how to steer her in the right direction so she can still enjoy a wonderful meal. Can't wait for the next culinaria! Keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had another great dining experience at S ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Had another great dining experience at Silo on 1604. We were early this evening (6:00 PM) so not too many people in the place. Service was excellent. Waiter was very attentive. Food was excellent. If you are looking for an experience with business casual to semi formal, Silo is the place to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Restaurant Week lunch. Limit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Went for a Restaurant Week lunch. Limited but innovative selection on the Restaurant Week Menu. As always, the service was wonderful and the food excellent. This is one of our favorite restaurants for always great food and service

Tags: Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We luv coming here 1604 and Dominion loc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We luv coming here 1604 and Dominion locations are super great. Food is exquisite ! The ambiance is perfect

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience especially for my 1st t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great experience especially for my 1st time for the Restaurant Week in San Antonio, very comfortable and modern atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Eveything was perfect! My husband and I ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Eveything was perfect! My husband and I went for our anniversary and our server Eric made us feel like we were his only table. And the food was just as amazing as the service. Be prepared to spend some money and trust the chef! Everything was perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation for a special occas ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a reservation for a special occasion and the table that was assign for us was next to the kitchen, the noise was terrible , I was splash with something coming from the kitchen and it was not romantic at all. We asked to be moved and told us that it was not possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value1

The duck spring rolls were amazing. My w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The duck spring rolls were amazing. My wife got the muscles and said they were to die for. Highly recommend and will be going back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The name speaks for itself...the cuisine ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The name speaks for itself...the cuisine is certainly "elevated." Thoroughly enjoy the dining experience every time...service, ambiance,menu selections, and of course quality fine dining!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable for a date night. Food wa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very enjoyable for a date night. Food was very creative and tasty. If you're a foodie check this place out. :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined at the Silo-1604 a number ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have dined at the Silo-1604 a number of times and have always found it an outstanding experience. The service is attentive without being interfering. We have never found a menu item that wasn't among the best ever. Put it all together and you have a great value. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo never disappoints! We've been comin ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Silo never disappoints! We've been coming here for years and they never miss the mark. Best ribeye in town. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed at the SILO. The foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Never disappointed at the SILO. The food is consistently very good and the service is always personable and efficient.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The gold metal goes to the Pork Shank at ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The gold metal goes to the Pork Shank at Silo.

Great experience we appreciate quality food and service

With all the average restaurants around stone oak it is refreshing to have this jewel. We will be back soon for more delicious delights

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was awesome as alwa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service was awesome as always!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.