About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

Since 2010, Listed as one of OpenTable's Top American US Restaurants & rated as one of Zagat’s Top Local Picks. SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail in a casual yet elegant dining environment.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details
2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating prior to 6:30pm. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM.
Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
$2.50 Select Beer/$4 Well Drinks/$5 Specialty Drinks/Appetizer Specials. Enjoy live entertainment Fri-Sat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.
Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday night enjoy 50%off wine by the bottle from our list. Up to $50 off. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
7 More
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (96)
fit for foodies (72)
romantic (60)
See All
good for groups (51)
neighborhood gem (44)
great for lunch (43)
notable wine list (43)
great for brunch (31)
scenic view (18)
hot spot (15)
vibrant bar scene (9)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love having lunch at Silo with friends. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 3 days ago

Love having lunch at Silo with friends. The atmosphere is elegant and the food, amazing. Love starting off with their assorted breads and spinach salad. I have dined there many times and never had a dish I didn't love.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very good and the service was gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was very good and the service was great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the ouster appetizer an

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had the ouster appetizer an

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We wanted to take our Grandson for a spe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

We wanted to take our Grandson for a special dinner. He was heading off to basic training with the Air Force. Our Server was GREAT ! And the food was Great! We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was exceptional. David was a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service was exceptional. David was an exceptional server. The food was overpriced albeit adequate. The scallops were cooked with an extensive quantity of salt. The special ( sea bass ) was disguised in the riota. Chicken fried oysters were perfect. I think the kitchen needs some retooling. I expected better.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Enjoyed the entire night. Wasn't rushed ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Enjoyed the entire night. Wasn't rushed and the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistently good. I like the gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Always consistently good. I like the greeting by the hostess.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was good but it took a long time ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Waiter was good but it took a long time for the food to come out when the restaurant seemed empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Very very overpriced. The food was noth ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Very very overpriced. The food was nothing special and the prices were outrageous. We dine out a lot and have no problem with 5star prices , but this was not 5 star food. We got the $18 cheese place which was 2 slices of Brie , 2 slices of cheddar , a small piece of blue cheese & some crackers and almonds -- really ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

I enjoy how Silo Restaurant makes one fe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I enjoy how Silo Restaurant makes one feel special from the minute you walk into the restaurant until you leave. The Hostess makes you feel comfortable, while the Server tends to your every need. The Chef prepares a special meal, just for me.(at least that is how I feel). We received a special dessert for our special occasion, FREE!!. I left there feeling like I was pampered and that I mattered to them. I wish more restaurants were like them.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my birthday celebration. I foun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my birthday celebration. I found the service good although the server was not too knowledgeable about menu items and had to refer my questions to the kitchen staff. The bus boy was a stealth at filling water glasses which was appreciated. He also made a good birthday photo for us. I appreciated that the Hawaiian sea bass was wild caught and therefore very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love all the silo restaurants. The staff ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Love all the silo restaurants. The staff is friendly and very professional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ordered was delicious - th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Everything we ordered was delicious - the pork shank was outstanding, roasted chicken very tasty. Appetizers of chicken-fried oysters and spinach salad were first rate. Silo remains our favorite restaurant in San Antonio.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent cuisine taste and preparation! ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent cuisine taste and preparation! Wonderful service in an elegant setting. Our only disappoint was that my girlfriends and I planned to meet in the bar for happy hour drinks before our reservations to take advantage of the lower priced drink menu. However, when we arrived, the bar was closed for a private function and we were shown to our table in the restaurant. They restaurant didn't honor the happy hour prices. The manager or host must have heard our grumblings and send over a round of champagne for the table. We disappointed as we were looking forward to trying some of the different drinks, but thought that was a very nice gesture and good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed our anniversary dinner. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I really enjoyed our anniversary dinner. Our service person was very attentive but not constantly at our table. He was very gracious and deserves praise. I believe he deserves consideration for a promotion and a monetary raise.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Every time I leave Silo, I'm already loo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Every time I leave Silo, I'm already looking forward to the next visit! Friendly knowledgable staff. Exceptional food. Beautiful ambiance (and very clean). Shrimp and grits to die for. Thanks again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was not attentive and spent small ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Server was not attentive and spent small talking with a regular patron... Had to ask for service and for coffee and beverage service throughout brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Beautiful evening. The food was spectacu ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Beautiful evening. The food was spectacular-as usual. Sea Bass with Miso glaze is the best I have ever had. Soups, salads, desserts, all outstanding. Great (under-rated) wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was over priced for quality. Servic ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was over priced for quality. Service was excellent, bathrooms needed a little attention. Overall, it was fine.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Good value on the fix price menu. Good q ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Good value on the fix price menu. Good quality food and service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Silo @ 1604 is always spot on. I have be ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Silo @ 1604 is always spot on. I have been gong there for years, and I have never been disappointed about anything on the menu or other wise. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful, romantic dinner ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful, romantic dinner at Silo. Our waitstaff was attentive without being intrusive and made sure that our needs were met.

We each had a spinach salad and it was excellent as usual. My wife had the sea bass and I had the shrimp with grits. Both were prepared perfectly and tasted great.

We will definitely return and would recommend the experience highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Silo's with a delicious meal in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere on a Sunday night. Service was attentive the entire evening. We were given champagne, which was delicious. We will definitely return to this restaurant in the near future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The care of the staff begins when you st ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The care of the staff begins when you step in the door with the receptionist and another one who greets and escorts to the table....Dave, our waiter, was superb....Never too intrusive but always watching....Very pleasing experience as it is every time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Silo's 1604 for my mother's 7 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We came to Silo's 1604 for my mother's 70th birthday. Our meal started off with our server offering us all citrus for our water, which is always a wonderful touch. We then ordered a bottle of Chianti, which we all loved. Our meal and dessert were perfection, especially my favorite, the coconut pie. Overall, very special 70th bday for my mother.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had brunch on Father's Day. It was a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had brunch on Father's Day. It was a set menu and was very reasonably priced. Food was excellent but the kids menu was very limited.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Father's Day Brunch we have ever ha ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Best Father's Day Brunch we have ever had.

The Eggs Benedict was prepared to perfection.The upbeat friendly staff is a testament to professional chef and ownership. Silo is the most consistent local cuisine in San Antonio. We will be back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fathers Day Brunch was incredible! Eggs ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers Day Brunch was incredible! Eggs Benedict was to die for and the service was great as always. I always get a bit nervous about going out to eat for holiday brunches, but the experience at Silo didn't dissapoint.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic! My wife and our ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was fantastic! My wife and our two friends enjoyed it thoroughly! Also, the drinks were amazing as well!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great service for our visiting guests fr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service for our visiting guests from UK. Good experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was superb and our waiter, David, w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was superb and our waiter, David, was outstanding!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All three of us enjoyed the special of t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

All three of us enjoyed the special of the day which was a seared flounder with a mushroom leek risotto and baby carrots. The service and food were excellent and I was very glad I made an Open Table reservation and was able to avoid the wait in the lobby.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite places to go. Food q ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

One of our favorite places to go. Food quality always on point and the service to match. Silo understands how to deliver quality.

Perfect date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter Adam was a real professional ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The waiter Adam was a real professional and worth the tip! The ambiance and food were perfect. The wine list was impressive and of course I had my daughter who attended a french university make the wine selection! Thank you Mary Ellen and Richard for recommending Silo.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have come to SILO on many occasions t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We have come to SILO on many occasions this being for our 54th wedding anniversary. All of our special requests were honored. I had flowers delivered - right ones, on time. Our waiter was most knowledge and professional. Service is alway first-rate. We recommend this SILO to everyone and no-one has been disappointed. Always a pleasure. Our thanks to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a perfet time. Ambiance was exactly ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Had a perfet time. Ambiance was exactly what do hoped for. Each course was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing. Service was top ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything was amazing. Service was top notch, as usual. The food at Silo never disappoints. Must try the pork shank!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and excellent service!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious food and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Special fish dish was amazing We lo ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The Special fish dish was amazing

We love the bar and live bands on the weekends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All our food was outstanding. Service ve ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

All our food was outstanding. Service very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.