About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Featuring contemporary American classics, prime steaks and seafood in a casual yet elegant dining environment.

Four Private Dining Rooms available for groups ranging in size from 8 to 90 with audio visual provided.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit SILO Bar where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature cuisine against a backdrop live entertainment (FR&SA).



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Specials

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Specials

Half Price Wine - Every Monday Night!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday night enjoy 50%off wine by the bottle from our list. Up to $50 off. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour Drink & Appetizer Specials Everyday!

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$2.50 Select Beer/$4 Well Drinks/$5 Specialty Drinks/Appetizer Specials. Enjoy live entertainment Fri-Sat!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32

Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

2 Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29 / 3 for $32. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating prior to 6:30pm. Special valid Sep 26, 2016 - Jan 26, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
5 More
American
San Antonio
Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

Special Occasion (66)
Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (45)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Modern Decor (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Business Meals (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Private Room (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (14)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Outstanding Value (9)
Fun (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Authentic (8)
Healthy (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Scenic View (6)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Live Music (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1711 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was cold when served and overall su ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was cold when served and overall subpar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Service was okay. Very disappointed this ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Service was okay. Very disappointed this location refused a groupon we purchased. To redeem the coupon I need to go to another location. I am not too thrilled about this since dinner was just so, so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great service and delicious food! Our ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service and delicious food!

Our family enjoys dining at Silo's for any special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is average. The service and bar nee ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food is average. The service and bar need improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Absolutely loved everything about this p ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Absolutely loved everything about this place! We started our evening in the bar where I noted they had made some changes to their cocktail list. Being the cocktail enthusiast I am, I naturally wanted to try them all but settled on the Silo punch and the clover club, simply divine! Dinner was fantastic as service was not impeding but there at the exact moment they were needed. Cannot wait to return to this location and next time we will stay for the live music fri and sat nights in the bar!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When ever we go to San Antonio (we live ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 22, 2016

When ever we go to San Antonio (we live in Austin), we always plan a stop at SILO. It has never disappointed us.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience. Lexi took care of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic experience. Lexi took care of us. She was very attentive and answered all our questions. She had good suggestions to. The speed of the meal courses was perfect. Not to fast, not to slow. The chef did great with both of our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu had good variety and variety of spe ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Menu had good variety and variety of specials. Food was very good as was our server Zach.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food as always was Devine. Our serve ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food as always was Devine. Our server, Chris, was fantastic and very knowledgeable on food and wine. One of our favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attentive service and delicious food!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Attentive service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a late lunch and though the food ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a late lunch and though the food was as expected, the wait time for the food was long considering there were only a couple tables with guests. Hopefully just a reduction of staffing as the lunch crowd was minimal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was fantastic & the service was on ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was fantastic & the service was on point as usual. My favorite spot to go for a special night out!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was, as always, excellent and t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was, as always, excellent and the service was watchful, timely without constant interruptions .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, enjoyed my food. Waite ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great atmosphere, enjoyed my food. Waiter was very attentive

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a special occasion. My husband ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was a special occasion. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and set a reservation. We arrived a few minutes late and our table was not ready. It was explained to us "we can not make people leave." The hostess at the front door was not understanding or caring about our table not being ready. We spoke with the maître d and he helped with trying to make the night better for us once we got to our table. My food was very good, my husband did not care for his fish. He made the comment it tasted like it was cooked in a stick of butter and could not taste anything else. Overall the experience was not wonderful even with the attempt to make up for the reservation not being ready and the hostess' attitude. Will not be going back or recommending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Another night dinning out in town, anoth ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Another night dinning out in town, another great gastronomic experience at Silo. After a long work week we decided to treat ourselves to a special dinner. Silo was booked; still the service was superb as Phillip took excellent care of us. Their new "sushi" appetizer was very interesting. An excellent example of a Japanese and contemporary fusion. The Chilean Sea Bass special was to die for as well as the Australian Lamb. If you like chocolate, the soufflé cannot be missed. Their wine list has a wide variety of choices to pair with each of the plates they offer. We don't get tired of coming back and being treated to an outstanding experience every single time. Maybe the most reliable and consistent restaurant in the area in terms of quality, price, ambiance and over all superb service. Looking forward to our next dinning experience at Silo.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time going there and we celebrated ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First time going there and we celebrated our anniversary. It was very nice, food was very good and service was great. We will go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two words - incredible food! Our favori ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Two words - incredible food! Our favorite place in San Antonio. This place consistently serves some of the best food we have had in ANY city. As foodies, we highly recommend it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating an employee's 20 yea ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We were celebrating an employee's 20 year anniversary with our company and this was an excellent venue. There were various options for meals, including fish, steak, and chicken. The food was awesome and unique - tasted well and service made a huge difference.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silo is a favorite restaurant for my wif ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Silo is a favorite restaurant for my wife and me. I also like to go to Silo for business lunch. The food is always wonderful and the service is polite and attentive. The wine list is especially good with a fine selection of domestic and imported choices. The reserve environment is conducive to conversation. The downstairs bar is nice with periodic entertainment. The sometimes festive nature downstairs does not interfere with diners above. Silo is terrific and I can say it is one of the top five restaurants in San Antonio.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Fantastic location. On this ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food. Fantastic location. On this occasion there were two other large events going on that monopolized waitstaff. Long wait to checkout -- believe it is exception not the rule.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Sunday night, early pri-fixe dinner valu ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Sunday night, early pri-fixe dinner value, including wine

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful food and great service made th ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful food and great service made this an exceptionally pleasant experience. I recommend "The Mouthful" on the Brunch. QUITE satisfying!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food, service, and atmosphere.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Amazing food, service, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit. Overall, very ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first visit. Overall, very pleased with the service and food. Stopped in the bar for a glass of wine prior to our reservations. Bar was a nice place to spend a few minutes before we made our reservation time. Hostess for the restaurant sent us up the elevator immediately and we were met and seated right away. We ordered two appetizers (chicken fried oysters and calamari). Calamari was great and probably one of the best I have had. Oysters were very good, but three of the oysters were very small. I would have liked to see consistent size or a few more on the plate. When you are only receiving a small number for an appetizer, having three very small oysters seemed to take away from the dish. The entrees we had were the scallops with risotto and the shrimp and grits. Scallops were perfectly cooked with a very good butternut squash risotto and haricot vert. Shrimp and grits had great shrimp with a very good sauce over the grits. We both chose coconut pie for dessert with coffee and silo coffee. Great flavor on the pie with great coconut mousse, but the crust seemed to be a little too thick on one of the pieces we had (it was a cookie or graham cracker type crust that was too thick for the fork to go through). The crust was still very good in flavor and I would still get it again. Service was excellent. Drinks were never less than half full, pleasant professional service, and service was always attentive at the right times. Prices were relatively high, but still reasonable for what I would consider a fine dining type restaurant. Great first visit for us. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

For a quite date night with my wife of 1 ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

For a quite date night with my wife of 14 years, it was the perfect spot. Food was great and the portions were right on. The drinks were also great tasting although we missed the live music event going on downstairs which we do recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at this classic resta ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Another great meal at this classic restaurant, very classy and a welcome change from neighboring franchise restaurants. The waitress was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient, and the overall experience made for a great evening out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic service from Derric ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Absolutely fantastic service from Derrick! He made the dining experience even more enjoyable. My husband had the "bone-in" pork chop, fabulous. I had the tenderloin, just perfectly cooked. Our guest had the "monk" special which was just beautifully done.(He's a "foodie" too from NYC and absolutely loved this place.) We also brought our 4 year old son, yes I know, but he is very well behaved and Derrick was so kind and very attentive to him. This is one of the most wonderful restaurants in town. (Our absolute favorite) Thank you Silo for another lovely experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome! We had the fish special and it ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Awesome! We had the fish special and it was delicious. Great service, great place. Love it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife had been to SILO with friends an ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife had been to SILO with friends and wanted to return for her birthday, so we did. It was my first visit and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The service and food were excellent. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I always enjoy dining at Silo! We usual ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I always enjoy dining at Silo! We usually have dinner there for special occasions and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanted to take my new girlfriend somepla ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wanted to take my new girlfriend someplace special. This was a bit pricey but well worth it for a special night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Once again we received excellent, elegan ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Once again we received excellent, elegant service with meals that were fresh and delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing brunch!! Highly recommend the Pu ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Amazing brunch!! Highly recommend the Pulled Pork with the Mac & Cheese! Cooked to perfection! Exceptional service Lexi! Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become our standard date night ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This has become our standard date night location. Service is always excellent and the food is amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Once again, very impressed. Silo never d ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Once again, very impressed. Silo never disappoints. It's such a pleasure knowing there is a restaurant we can always go to that

nails the mark every time. Thank you Silo. We will be back soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a lovely restaurant when there a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant when there are few people. As the crowd grows so does the din of noise, to the point that having a conversation is difficult. Service was excellent, when there, only problem there was long period between visits by the wait staff. The food was excellent all though over priced for the experience. We had a 6:30 reservation for two and did not leave the restaurant until nearly 9:00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a lady get together on a weekend ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We had a lady get together on a weekend away. We had an extraordinary time. The pork shanks were delicious,service extraordinaire,and great surrounding. Perfect evening. Thanks.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we dine here for Girls lunch all the tim ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 22, 2016

we dine here for Girls lunch all the time. Food and service are always exctllent

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We selected this restaurant for a specia ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We selected this restaurant for a special birthday (we had dined there twice before). Everything was superb. We had an appetizer, soup, entree, and a dessert. Each of these stood out and delighted our taste buds. Best crab cake we have ever had (minimal filler). The service was also outstanding. Our waiter met every need, but was not intrusive. I am not a wine expert, and I asked him for a wine that would go with our dinner. We were not disappointed. And, we were not rushed, so we we were able to have a special and enjoyable evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.