About Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

104 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67202
View Larger Map

Located inside the beautiful Ambassador Wichita, is the upscale, Italian-style steakhouse, Siena Tuscan Steakhouse. Executive Chef Josh Rathbun is passionate about local sourcing, fresh ingredients and innovative dish preparation. Siena offers an ambiance that will make you forget you are in Kansas. Join Siena for breakfast, lunch, dinner or weekend brunch. And while you are there, stay the night and see the gorgeous Ambassador Hotel.

Siena is located downtown Wichita, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Enjoy Happy Hour Monday - Friday. Siena can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Siena can enjoy complimentary valet-service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday:6:00am -11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

All Holiday Reservations Must Be Made By Phone

Cross Street:
Douglas and Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 440-5300

Website:
http://www.sienawichita.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Night

Catering:
On-site and off-site catering available.

Parking Details:
City owned parking garage that is complimentary to guests dining in our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Josh Rathbun

Private Party Facilities:
The Ambassador Hotel Wichita’s exceptional venue accommodates every manner of celebration or event – from business programs to wedding receptions - the Ambassador Wichita is the perfect choice for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Hartung - Sales Account Manager or Andee Hi: 3167197102x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Weekend Brunch
Private Dining
Wine Dinners
Holiday Parties
Rehearsal Dinners
Weddings

Restaurant Photos

  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse, Wichita, KS

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

This Christmas, Chef Josh is blessing you with a brunch buffet and dinner menu that will make every family member happy. Brunch will be offered from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm, followed by dinner service. Make your reservations today!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Siena will be ringing in the New Year with a five course dinner inspired by Chef Josh (wine pairings optional). Start your night in Siena, then join the 31Midnight party upstairs after dinner. Make your reservations today!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Kansas City / Kansas
Steakhouse
Kansas City / Kansas
Most Booked
Wichita
Best Restaurants in Wichita ›

Special Occasion (16)
Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Family Style (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A few slip ups by the server, otherwise ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

A few slip ups by the server, otherwise an incredible dining experience! Will go back!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The best restaurant in Wichita. Chris, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The best restaurant in Wichita. Chris, our waiter, was FANTASTIC. We will be asking for him from now on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ravioli was good, chicken cacciatore ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The ravioli was good, chicken cacciatore was OK. Our server was overall very attentive to our needs and was very personable. They do not offer anything special for birthday occasions just an FYI

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I live in S W Kansas and always enjoy co ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I live in S W Kansas and always enjoy coming to This restaurant and bar.

Bartenders, Staff, Hotel employees are alway great.

The food has always been exceptional. Especially the Beef.

Wine list is exceptional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal before going to the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We had a lovely meal before going to the Orpheum for a concert. The service was outstanding and they have half-price bottles of wine on Sunday.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Relaxing atmosphere. Interesting food se ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Relaxing atmosphere. Interesting food selection. Great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! My wife took me for my birthd ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fantastic! My wife took me for my birthday and we were very pleasantly surprised. The ambiance is beautiful, the service is excellent and our food was outstanding. The Old Fashioned I ordered was exceptional. The whole experience was perfect. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for a birthday, server, Carlos, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went for a birthday, server, Carlos, was great. He gave us just the right amount of time and attention, had suggestions since it was our first time there. The house made sausage in the gnocchi was excellent, fine mussels & barramundi, as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor sitting. Took 10 minutes to even ge ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Poor sitting. Took 10 minutes to even get our water glasses filled. Pricey for the just so so food. Won't eat there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Had a great dinner experience, food was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Had a great dinner experience, food was fresh, tasty and different, staff was nice and helpful.

Tags: Great Beer, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was very poor. Our waiter to ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service was very poor. Our waiter took his time to bring us a drink menu, then at least 10 minutes to bring us the drinks after ordering. There were only 3-4 other tables in the entire restaurant. Before we ordered, he said they had a very busy weekend and were out of several things and told us what those were. We then ordered items that weren't on that list. After about 15 minutes he came back to tell one of us that they only had about half of the necessary pasta for her dish, so they would give her extra of everything else and not charge her (that part was nice). After finishing our meal, we asked for our tickets. From asking to receiving them was about 15 minutes. After we put our cards/cash in, and he finally took them, it was 20 minutes before we saw him again. When asked, he said he had to break the $100 at the front desk of the hotel (literally down the hall). Finally, he brought our change and we left. Overall, it was just poor wait service for a restaurant that was currently serving only 10-15 people.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The Siena Steakhouse cocktails and food ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The Siena Steakhouse cocktails and food were excellent. From the BBQ octopus to our entrees of pasta and steak - everything was wonderful with the right pacing by the waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best center cut filet in town! Perfect f ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Best center cut filet in town! Perfect for before a show at Music Theatre Wichita - just stroll over a few blocks after dinner :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the Ambassador for our 25th ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We stayed at the Ambassador for our 25th anniversary and completely enjoyed our stay as well as our dinner at the Siena Tuscan Steakhouse. The staff and food were both fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening! Unique appetizers and goo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great evening! Unique appetizers and good service. Filet was perfectly seasoned and prepared with delicious fingerling potatoes. Only thing I'd change is maybe offering a 12oz. cut too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Siena is my favorite fine dining restaur ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Siena is my favorite fine dining restaurant in Wichita. Perfect for date nights or a lovely night out with friends and family. This place does NOT disappoint. Outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not very good and very over ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was not very good and very over priced.

Iordered a salad and it made sick. I would not to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Our experience last week was impeccable. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our experience last week was impeccable. The service / wait staff was very attentive and worked so well as a team. The food was fantastic. A new menu started about a week ago and was so interesting and delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for a steak place in dow ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We were looking for a steak place in downtown to dine at prior to attending Music Theatre. We had 4 people in our party and our tab was $230! That seemed very high. The food and service was great but it will be tough to come back based on that pricetag.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Was great. Food was incredible, and our ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Was great. Food was incredible, and our server Xavier was awesome. I liked the ambience, though as it got later in the evening the dudes in the bar were getting pretty loud. Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant is a "gem" in Wichita th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2016

This restaurant is a "gem" in Wichita that many may not know about.

The food is fabulous - you won't be disappointed!

Great atmosphere; good service (but not "exceptional" - seemed like they may have been training our server.)

May have the best wine list by the glass and bottle in Wichita.

My husband and I are somewhat "foodies" and we both thought the food was outstanding. We will definitely be going more often.

Would highly recommend for a special occasion or a business lunch or dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our new favorite place in Wichita! Went ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our new favorite place in Wichita! Went there for lunch, which was exceptional (try the lasagna), and looking forward to having dinner there some time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner with friends after seeing ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had dinner with friends after seeing a movie in Old Town. First we had a drink and an appetizer in the bar, then moved to the dining room for dinner. The service was excellent. Also, the food was wonderful. We all ordered different entrees and all of us raved on how good our meal was. I am anxious to dine there again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The portion of pasta on the Frutti DiMar ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The portion of pasta on the Frutti DiMare was on the light side.

With the loss of Jeremy Wade I hope that you will maintain his quality and his innovative recipes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We ate dinner and breakfast and the food ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 25, 2016

We ate dinner and breakfast and the food and service was outstanding both meals. I have already recommended your restaurant to friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and service. The wait s ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Exceptional food and service. The wait staff were extremely knowledgeable and well versed on the menu items. Excellent seafood, steaks and pasta dishes. Salads and vegetables were well prepared and creatively presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambience were fir ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were first class. We had a great dinner celebrating my friend's birthday. Quick, polite, and very tasty . Would definitely return if the opportunity presents itself and will absolutey recommend it to friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went there for my birthday, our server ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I went there for my birthday, our server was excellent and the wine, appetizers, entrees, dessert were all amazing. I will definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great server! Excellent serv ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food! Great server! Excellent service! We will be back! Enjoy the venue!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly and helpful service. Did ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very friendly and helpful service. Did not try to oversell on the menu or drinks. Food, better than good but maybe not excellent. Nice ambiance that would work for about any type of gathering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good took too long. Service was just sub ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Good took too long. Service was just sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

What a bummer ... that the food is very ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 4, 2016

What a bummer ... that the food is very good considering how rough the service was. They wouldn't honor a discount they sent me because I used a gift card to pay for my meal ... and it took a full 15 minutes to pay because the manager was nowhere to be found. A gift card is like cash - it's not a coupon, not a discount, etc. Don't offer them and then refuse to honor it when it's bill time with an excuse that I'm trying to stack discounts.

If you have infinite money and patience, you'll really enjoy the food. If not, the overall experience might leave a metaphorical bad taste in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was very good. Would have liked ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was very good. Would have liked food temperatures to be a little better. My steak was not hot when I got it; seemed it had been sitting. Mushroom Risotto is outstanding. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Both times my husband and I have dined h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Both times my husband and I have dined here have been outstanding! The BBQ'd octopus is so tender and the flavoring is outstanding. I have gotten the Seafood Stew both times and it was so delicious. The tomato based broth is light and it's full of all types of seafood, definitely a great value. The roasted mushrooms are also a must have side to split.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service at Siena Tuscan is alwa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service at Siena Tuscan is always fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner on a special anniversary. E ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great dinner on a special anniversary. Ethan Jaax and his crew provided great food and a personal touch to make the evening memorable. Even the folks at the Hotel desk made us feel welcomed and valued. Great experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Bad for Hotel Fare More steakhouse t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 13, 2016

Not Bad for Hotel Fare

More steakhouse than Cucina Italia

Bucatini was fine

Meatballs were overlooked

Tomato sauce was not saucy enough

Steaks looked and tasted good

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

If you like perfection, dine here.

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Jeremy was our server-we LOVED him! Knowledgeable, friendly, & let us done at the perfect pace (3 hours!). We are forever fans!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant! The ambience, t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 19, 2016

We love this restaurant! The ambience, the service and especially the chef – they always make it a wonderful experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious elegant brunch

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family enjoyed brunch on Mother's Day, at Siena Tuscan. The restaurant is elegant and the service was great. We had some delicious cocktails too while waiting for our table. The buffet selections were yummy and there were made to order items too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.