About Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

104 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67202
View Larger Map

Inside the beautiful Ambassador Hotel, located in downtown Wichita is our upscale, Italian-style steakhouse. Chef Jeremy Wade prepares the exquisite dishes from the finest ingredients, several which are locally grown. We offer an ambiance that will make you forget you are in Kansas. And while you are here, please stay the night, and see our gorgeous hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday:6:00am -11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Douglas and Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 239-7100

Website:
http://www.sienawichita.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Night

Catering:
On-site and off-site catering available.

Parking Details:
City owned parking garage that is complimentary to guests dining in our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Wade

Private Party Facilities:
The Ambassador Hotel Wichita’s exceptional venue accommodates every manner of celebration or event – from business programs to wedding receptions - the Ambassador Wichita is the perfect choice for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Hartung - Sales Account Manager or Andee Hi: 3167197102x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Weekend Brunch
Private Dining
Wine Dinners
Holiday Parties
Rehearsal Dinners
Weddings

Restaurant Photos

  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Kansas City
Most Booked
Wichita, KS
Best Restaurants in Wichita ›

special occasion (22)
romantic (17)
fit for foodies (15)
See All
notable wine list (14)
good for groups (10)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for lunch (3)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional food and service. The wait s ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional food and service. The wait staff were extremely knowledgeable and well versed on the menu items. Excellent seafood, steaks and pasta dishes. Salads and vegetables were well prepared and creatively presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambience were fir ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were first class. We had a great dinner celebrating my friend's birthday. Quick, polite, and very tasty . Would definitely return if the opportunity presents itself and will absolutey recommend it to friends!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went there for my birthday, our server ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I went there for my birthday, our server was excellent and the wine, appetizers, entrees, dessert were all amazing. I will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great server! Excellent serv ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food! Great server! Excellent service! We will be back! Enjoy the venue!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly and helpful service. Did ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very friendly and helpful service. Did not try to oversell on the menu or drinks. Food, better than good but maybe not excellent. Nice ambiance that would work for about any type of gathering.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good took too long. Service was just sub ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Good took too long. Service was just sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

What a bummer ... that the food is very ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

What a bummer ... that the food is very good considering how rough the service was. They wouldn't honor a discount they sent me because I used a gift card to pay for my meal ... and it took a full 15 minutes to pay because the manager was nowhere to be found. A gift card is like cash - it's not a coupon, not a discount, etc. Don't offer them and then refuse to honor it when it's bill time with an excuse that I'm trying to stack discounts.

If you have infinite money and patience, you'll really enjoy the food. If not, the overall experience might leave a metaphorical bad taste in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was very good. Would have liked ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was very good. Would have liked food temperatures to be a little better. My steak was not hot when I got it; seemed it had been sitting. Mushroom Risotto is outstanding. I will definitely go back.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Both times my husband and I have dined h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Both times my husband and I have dined here have been outstanding! The BBQ'd octopus is so tender and the flavoring is outstanding. I have gotten the Seafood Stew both times and it was so delicious. The tomato based broth is light and it's full of all types of seafood, definitely a great value. The roasted mushrooms are also a must have side to split.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service at Siena Tuscan is alwa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service at Siena Tuscan is always fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner on a special anniversary. E ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great dinner on a special anniversary. Ethan Jaax and his crew provided great food and a personal touch to make the evening memorable. Even the folks at the Hotel desk made us feel welcomed and valued. Great experience.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Bad for Hotel Fare More steakhouse t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Not Bad for Hotel Fare

More steakhouse than Cucina Italia

Bucatini was fine

Meatballs were overlooked

Tomato sauce was not saucy enough

Steaks looked and tasted good

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

If you like perfection, dine here.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Jeremy was our server-we LOVED him! Knowledgeable, friendly, & let us done at the perfect pace (3 hours!). We are forever fans!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant! The ambience, t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We love this restaurant! The ambience, the service and especially the chef – they always make it a wonderful experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious elegant brunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family enjoyed brunch on Mother's Day, at Siena Tuscan. The restaurant is elegant and the service was great. We had some delicious cocktails too while waiting for our table. The buffet selections were yummy and there were made to order items too.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful, the service excellent and the food delicious. The staff was very accommodating and went to the trouble to make me a special cocktail that was not on the bar menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

arancini very fresh, crispy and flavorfu ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

arancini very fresh, crispy and flavorful but marinara is slightly bland

wine menu needs moderate options. house wine very overpriced at $13 per glass.

sausage in mussels sauce a welcome addition

"appetizer" bread was attractive, warm and plentiful

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful for a date night!

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Wonderful for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

A Excellent experience - outstanding food and outstanding service. Thank you to everyone for making our night very special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a restaurant in the lobby of an his ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

It's a restaurant in the lobby of an historic hotel. They have a largely captive audience. If you're staying at The Ambassador I'd say it's a great convenience. I wouldn't make a special trip...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Steak was pricey for what I received. It ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Steak was pricey for what I received. It was all fat. I expect perfection of that what I'm paying for. Also potatoes were so dry I couldn't even eat them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointed

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

They were out of several things I asked for. I found the sides to be small proportions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was a great find that rivaled the a ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

This was a great find that rivaled the any higher end restaurant experience I've had in Austin or Los Vegas. My date and I decided to go with the 5-course meal with wine pairing. I'm an avid meat eater while she is a vegetarian. The chef prepared two distinctly different courses that were wonderfully paired with a glass of wine for each course.

This was an unexpected gem to find and would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An Evening To Remember

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

This night was the time we had chosen to celebrate my wife's birthday. We wanted a place with class, a prominent chef with a reputation for serving great food, and relatively quiet surroundings so as to enjoy our own conversation. We had all that and more. It was an absolutely wonderful evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch in Wichita. Very reasonably ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Best brunch in Wichita. Very reasonably priced at $20 per person for a high end, huge selection of foods.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food. Slow, somewhat inattentive service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

This was our first time. Indicated on the reservation that it was my wife's birthday. Arrived ten minutes early, seated right away but waited at least ten minutes before receiving service, water etc. Once service started, it was average at best. I wouldn't have been as disappointed if we had been at an average resturant but for this price, service should be much better. Waiter understood the menu and did give good recommendations. Wine list was nice. KC strip and scallops were both good. One other small thing was they not once acknowledged my wife's birthday. Normally no big deal, but the best restaurants do the little things like that and I expected the same from Siena Tuscan.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing Dinner

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We went for a double date night. Nobody in our group had been there before. The ambience is something you would find in a larger city. Our waitress was amazing and we never felt rushed. The food was excellent along with the wine and drink menu. We will be going back again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant, a definite must try!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Excellent service and impeccable food always. We enjoyed every aspect though due to my pregnancy I could not enjoy the wonderfully crafted cocktails and impressive wine list. Well done Sienna!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines day Dinner

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I were very pleased with our service and the atmosphere. The waiter was very knowledgeable, helpful and did a great job!

The steak was excellent and the octopus appetizer was very good. My capresi salad was not good because of the tomatoes.

The cost was exorbitant in comparison to the meal. The cost should have included the wine.

I don't mind paying for a meal as long as it's commiserate with the quality and quantity.

I would have paid $100.00 per couple but no more.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Our Valentine's dinner was very intimate ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our Valentine's dinner was very intimate. They did not schedule too many at a time making it the perfect romantic atmosphere. Our server Carlos was superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Business meeting lunch

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Our table was ready.

Out of town guests enjoyed the room, food and service.

Sydney was our server and she was terrific in communicating through a business meeting.

We shall return.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Family Evening

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We were celebrating my moms birthday. Service was over the top, drinks were perfect and the food was outstanding!! Our third time to this special place and we will keep coming back!!! It was a fun and wonderful evening for our family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoyable

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Good food, nice ambiance, good service - the daily specials are always a hit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely outstanding restaurant downtown!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Their Italian fare is amazing! Prime steaks butter tender and outstanding! Wine list exceptional and reasonable in price! Service is exemplary! And their espresso is 100% authentic...presuming you are knowledgeable about real Italian espresso...! Cannot possibly recommend this gem highly enough!!M

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was so slow , got there at 1:15 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

Service was so slow , got there at 1:15 with few coworker, there were not really busy 3 or 4 table of 2 each

It took them 45 mints to get our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Excellent food and service. Overall wond ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Excellent food and service. Overall wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food ok, our waitress not great

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Loved the Calmari but filet was overcooked. Our waitress came to do the bare minimum. She filled our drinks and brought our food. Was not friendly did not chit chat with us like other waiters. Also, it was not because she was busy. The place was pretty empty on a Friday night.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great for a special night out

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

My husband and I choose a nice restaurant to try every year over the holiday season. Siena is one that we will definitely go back to. The food was incredible! He had the prime rib special and I had the Frutti di Mare and we were both very pleased. The service was a little slow, but they treated us to dessert which more than made up for it. Include a few drinks and salads and our bill was right around $100.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Christmas Buffet

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

No festive decorations, lukewarm food, limited buffet selections...not the 5 Star experience that I had heard about. Very pricey for what was offered. Will not return - it was a very disappointing Christmas offering from them. They should be ashamed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Excellent experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

We had an excellent experience at Sienna. The food was outstanding and our service was stellar. I would highly recommend dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.