About Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

104 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67202
View Larger Map

Inside the beautiful Ambassador Hotel, located in downtown Wichita is our upscale, Italian-style steakhouse. Chef Jeremy Wade prepares the exquisite dishes from the finest ingredients, several which are locally grown. We offer an ambiance that will make you forget you are in Kansas. And while you are here, please stay the night, and see our gorgeous hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday:6:00am -11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Douglas and Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 239-7100

Website:
http://www.sienawichita.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Night

Catering:
On-site and off-site catering available.

Parking Details:
City owned parking garage that is complimentary to guests dining in our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Wade

Private Party Facilities:
The Ambassador Hotel Wichita’s exceptional venue accommodates every manner of celebration or event – from business programs to wedding receptions - the Ambassador Wichita is the perfect choice for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Hartung - Sales Account Manager or Andee Hi: 3167197102x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Weekend Brunch
Private Dining
Wine Dinners
Holiday Parties
Rehearsal Dinners
Weddings

Restaurant Photos

  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
  • Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Kansas City
Steakhouse
Kansas City
Most Booked
Wichita, KS
Best Restaurants in Wichita ›

special occasion (14)
notable wine list (12)
romantic (11)
See All
fit for foodies (9)
good for groups (7)
great for brunch (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner on a special anniversary. E ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner on a special anniversary. Ethan Jaax and his crew provided great food and a personal touch to make the evening memorable. Even the folks at the Hotel desk made us feel welcomed and valued. Great experience.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Not Bad for Hotel Fare More steakhouse t ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Not Bad for Hotel Fare More steakhouse than Cucina Italia Bucatini was fine Meatballs were overlooked Tomato sauce was not saucy enough Steaks looked and tasted good

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like perfection, dine here.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Jeremy was our server-we LOVED him! Knowledgeable, friendly, & let us done at the perfect pace (3 hours!). We are forever fans!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant! The ambience, t ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We love this restaurant! The ambience, the service and especially the chef – they always make it a wonderful experience!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious elegant brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family enjoyed brunch on Mother's Day, at Siena Tuscan. The restaurant is elegant and the service was great. We had some delicious cocktails too while waiting for our table. The buffet selections were yummy and there were made to order items too.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on April 15, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful, the service excellent and the food delicious. The staff was very accommodating and went to the trouble to make me a special cocktail that was not on the bar menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

arancini very fresh, crispy and flavorfu ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

arancini very fresh, crispy and flavorful but marinara is slightly bland wine menu needs moderate options. house wine very overpriced at $13 per glass. sausage in mussels sauce a welcome addition "appetizer" bread was attractive, warm and plentiful

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful for a date night!

Dined on April 13, 2016

Wonderful for a date night!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 9, 2016

A Excellent experience - outstanding food and outstanding service. Thank you to everyone for making our night very special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

It's a restaurant in the lobby of an his ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

It's a restaurant in the lobby of an historic hotel. They have a largely captive audience. If you're staying at The Ambassador I'd say it's a great convenience. I wouldn't make a special trip...

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Steak was pricey for what I received. It ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Steak was pricey for what I received. It was all fat. I expect perfection of that what I'm paying for. Also potatoes were so dry I couldn't even eat them.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Disappointed

Dined on March 28, 2016

They were out of several things I asked for. I found the sides to be small proportions.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great find that rivaled the a ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

This was a great find that rivaled the any higher end restaurant experience I've had in Austin or Los Vegas. My date and I decided to go with the 5-course meal with wine pairing. I'm an avid meat eater while she is a vegetarian. The chef prepared two distinctly different courses that were wonderfully paired with a glass of wine for each course. This was an unexpected gem to find and would highly recommend it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Evening To Remember

Dined on March 19, 2016

This night was the time we had chosen to celebrate my wife's birthday. We wanted a place with class, a prominent chef with a reputation for serving great food, and relatively quiet surroundings so as to enjoy our own conversation. We had all that and more. It was an absolutely wonderful evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best brunch in Wichita. Very reasonably ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Best brunch in Wichita. Very reasonably priced at $20 per person for a high end, huge selection of foods.

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good Food. Slow, somewhat inattentive service

Dined on March 4, 2016

This was our first time. Indicated on the reservation that it was my wife's birthday. Arrived ten minutes early, seated right away but waited at least ten minutes before receiving service, water etc. Once service started, it was average at best. I wouldn't have been as disappointed if we had been at an average resturant but for this price, service should be much better. Waiter understood the menu and did give good recommendations. Wine list was nice. KC strip and scallops were both good. One other small thing was they not once acknowledged my wife's birthday. Normally no big deal, but the best restaurants do the little things like that and I expected the same from Siena Tuscan.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Dinner

Dined on February 21, 2016

We went for a double date night. Nobody in our group had been there before. The ambience is something you would find in a larger city. Our waitress was amazing and we never felt rushed. The food was excellent along with the wine and drink menu. We will be going back again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant, a definite must try!

Dined on February 15, 2016

Excellent service and impeccable food always. We enjoyed every aspect though due to my pregnancy I could not enjoy the wonderfully crafted cocktails and impressive wine list. Well done Sienna!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Valentines day Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I were very pleased with our service and the atmosphere. The waiter was very knowledgeable, helpful and did a great job! The steak was excellent and the octopus appetizer was very good. My capresi salad was not good because of the tomatoes. The cost was exorbitant in comparison to the meal. The cost should have included the wine. I don't mind paying for a meal as long as it's commiserate with the quality and quantity. I would have paid $100.00 per couple but no more.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Our Valentine's dinner was very intimate ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our Valentine's dinner was very intimate. They did not schedule too many at a time making it the perfect romantic atmosphere. Our server Carlos was superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Business meeting lunch

Dined on February 11, 2016

Our table was ready. Out of town guests enjoyed the room, food and service. Sydney was our server and she was terrific in communicating through a business meeting. We shall return.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Family Evening

Dined on February 7, 2016

We were celebrating my moms birthday. Service was over the top, drinks were perfect and the food was outstanding!! Our third time to this special place and we will keep coming back!!! It was a fun and wonderful evening for our family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoyable

Dined on February 7, 2016

Good food, nice ambiance, good service - the daily specials are always a hit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding restaurant downtown!

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

Their Italian fare is amazing! Prime steaks butter tender and outstanding! Wine list exceptional and reasonable in price! Service is exemplary! And their espresso is 100% authentic...presuming you are knowledgeable about real Italian espresso...! Cannot possibly recommend this gem highly enough!!M

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2

Service was so slow , got there at 1:15 ...

Dined on January 26, 2016

Service was so slow , got there at 1:15 with few coworker, there were not really busy 3 or 4 table of 2 each It took them 45 mints to get our food

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. Overall wond ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Excellent food and service. Overall wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Food ok, our waitress not great

Dined on January 9, 2016

Loved the Calmari but filet was overcooked. Our waitress came to do the bare minimum. She filled our drinks and brought our food. Was not friendly did not chit chat with us like other waiters. Also, it was not because she was busy. The place was pretty empty on a Friday night.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for a special night out

Dined on January 3, 2016

My husband and I choose a nice restaurant to try every year over the holiday season. Siena is one that we will definitely go back to. The food was incredible! He had the prime rib special and I had the Frutti di Mare and we were both very pleased. The service was a little slow, but they treated us to dessert which more than made up for it. Include a few drinks and salads and our bill was right around $100.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Christmas Buffet

Dined on December 25, 2015

No festive decorations, lukewarm food, limited buffet selections...not the 5 Star experience that I had heard about. Very pricey for what was offered. Will not return - it was a very disappointing Christmas offering from them. They should be ashamed.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent experience

Dined on December 15, 2015

We had an excellent experience at Sienna. The food was outstanding and our service was stellar. I would highly recommend dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Nice for breakfast

Dined on December 13, 2015

Food was okay, not many choices, coffee is good and strong. If you like a quiet breakfast, this place is good as long as you don't mind the prices.

food5
ambience5
service2

Fantastic Food - Great Ambiance

Dined on December 12, 2015

The menu has a nice variety of options and we have been happy with all the dishes. The Chef is focusing on Italian dishes and it is nice to not just have the same ole options here in Wichita. We love their happy hour as well - great after work place with fantastic food and drink specials.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Solid steakhouse

vip
Dined on December 9, 2015

Nice steakhouse in Wichita. Pleasant room. Good food. Very good service.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4

All four of us had great meals.

Dined on October 23, 2015

My steak was perfectly cooked. My husband had pasta and loved it. Really, really good!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3

The food looked nice and was good, but f ...

Dined on October 7, 2015

The food looked nice and was good, but for the price i expected delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Spectacular!!

Dined on September 11, 2015

My girlfriend, Lisa and I came to attend the Beth Moore conference and decided we did not want to leave the hotel to eat. This is why we chose your restaurant. WOW, what a beautiful surprise we encountered! The food was awesome and our waitress, Sarah made sure we had everything we needed without hovering . Lisa had the shrimp dish which she said was delicious and I had the Salmon which was recommended by my valet, Victor. The salmon was a tad bit spicy hot for me, but my leftover portion was a huge hit with my husband! We especially enjoyed the live music; a guitarist, which certainly added to the ambiance. This was unexpected, as was the entire experience. Thanks so much for providing a lovely reprieve for dinner after a long drive. My husband and I are making plans to come and visit the area soon. Just in time for dinner with Siena Tuscan Steakhouse.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our top 5 meals ever!

Dined on September 5, 2015

We stopped in for date night. Our meal was incredible: crispy artichokes, Caesar salad, pork chops with Brussels sprouts, crab cakes, and a spumoni sundae. Everything was so delicious. I loved the ambiance of the restaurant... Classy and elegant, but warm. Definitely a great choice for a romantic evening!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service4

Not something I do...filling out a review

Dined on September 3, 2015

Ordered a Rib-Eye steak with gorgonzola cheese, medium rare. It was medium well and solid with no marbling. Also very thin...should have sent it back but we were a business group of four and busy catching up on families and work issues.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

D. Wilson

Dined on September 2, 2015

The food was very good and our server (Sarah) was excellent! The location is very central to great events in Wichita.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place

Dined on August 28, 2015

We are here for our anniversary and it was great! The food was delicious and the staff was great! We really enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.