About Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

104 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67202
View Larger Map

Inside the beautiful Ambassador Hotel, located in downtown Wichita is our upscale, Italian-style steakhouse. Chef Josh Rathbun prepares the exquisite dishes from the finest ingredients, several which are locally grown. We offer an ambiance that will make you forget you are in Kansas. And while you are here, stay the night and see our gorgeous hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday:6:00am -11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Douglas and Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 440-5300

Website:
http://www.sienawichita.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Night

Catering:
On-site and off-site catering available.

Parking Details:
City owned parking garage that is complimentary to guests dining in our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Josh Rathbun

Private Party Facilities:
The Ambassador Hotel Wichita’s exceptional venue accommodates every manner of celebration or event – from business programs to wedding receptions - the Ambassador Wichita is the perfect choice for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Hartung - Sales Account Manager or Andee Hi: 3167197102x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Weekend Brunch
Private Dining
Wine Dinners
Holiday Parties
Rehearsal Dinners
Weddings

Restaurant Photos

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse
Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Kansas City
Most Booked
Wichita, KS
Best Restaurants in Wichita ›

Special Occasion (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
See All
Romantic (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was not very good and very over ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was not very good and very over priced.

Iordered a salad and it made sick. I would not to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Our experience last week was impeccable. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our experience last week was impeccable. The service / wait staff was very attentive and worked so well as a team. The food was fantastic. A new menu started about a week ago and was so interesting and delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for a steak place in dow ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were looking for a steak place in downtown to dine at prior to attending Music Theatre. We had 4 people in our party and our tab was $230! That seemed very high. The food and service was great but it will be tough to come back based on that pricetag.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Was great. Food was incredible, and our ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Was great. Food was incredible, and our server Xavier was awesome. I liked the ambience, though as it got later in the evening the dudes in the bar were getting pretty loud. Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant is a "gem" in Wichita th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This restaurant is a "gem" in Wichita that many may not know about.

The food is fabulous - you won't be disappointed!

Great atmosphere; good service (but not "exceptional" - seemed like they may have been training our server.)

May have the best wine list by the glass and bottle in Wichita.

My husband and I are somewhat "foodies" and we both thought the food was outstanding. We will definitely be going more often.

Would highly recommend for a special occasion or a business lunch or dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our new favorite place in Wichita! Went ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our new favorite place in Wichita! Went there for lunch, which was exceptional (try the lasagna), and looking forward to having dinner there some time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner with friends after seeing ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had dinner with friends after seeing a movie in Old Town. First we had a drink and an appetizer in the bar, then moved to the dining room for dinner. The service was excellent. Also, the food was wonderful. We all ordered different entrees and all of us raved on how good our meal was. I am anxious to dine there again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The portion of pasta on the Frutti DiMar ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The portion of pasta on the Frutti DiMare was on the light side.

With the loss of Jeremy Wade I hope that you will maintain his quality and his innovative recipes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We ate dinner and breakfast and the food ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We ate dinner and breakfast and the food and service was outstanding both meals. I have already recommended your restaurant to friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and service. The wait s ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Exceptional food and service. The wait staff were extremely knowledgeable and well versed on the menu items. Excellent seafood, steaks and pasta dishes. Salads and vegetables were well prepared and creatively presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambience were fir ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were first class. We had a great dinner celebrating my friend's birthday. Quick, polite, and very tasty . Would definitely return if the opportunity presents itself and will absolutey recommend it to friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went there for my birthday, our server ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I went there for my birthday, our server was excellent and the wine, appetizers, entrees, dessert were all amazing. I will definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great server! Excellent serv ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food! Great server! Excellent service! We will be back! Enjoy the venue!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly and helpful service. Did ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very friendly and helpful service. Did not try to oversell on the menu or drinks. Food, better than good but maybe not excellent. Nice ambiance that would work for about any type of gathering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good took too long. Service was just sub ...

vip
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Good took too long. Service was just sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

What a bummer ... that the food is very ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

What a bummer ... that the food is very good considering how rough the service was. They wouldn't honor a discount they sent me because I used a gift card to pay for my meal ... and it took a full 15 minutes to pay because the manager was nowhere to be found. A gift card is like cash - it's not a coupon, not a discount, etc. Don't offer them and then refuse to honor it when it's bill time with an excuse that I'm trying to stack discounts.

If you have infinite money and patience, you'll really enjoy the food. If not, the overall experience might leave a metaphorical bad taste in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was very good. Would have liked ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was very good. Would have liked food temperatures to be a little better. My steak was not hot when I got it; seemed it had been sitting. Mushroom Risotto is outstanding. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Both times my husband and I have dined h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Both times my husband and I have dined here have been outstanding! The BBQ'd octopus is so tender and the flavoring is outstanding. I have gotten the Seafood Stew both times and it was so delicious. The tomato based broth is light and it's full of all types of seafood, definitely a great value. The roasted mushrooms are also a must have side to split.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service at Siena Tuscan is alwa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service at Siena Tuscan is always fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner on a special anniversary. E ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great dinner on a special anniversary. Ethan Jaax and his crew provided great food and a personal touch to make the evening memorable. Even the folks at the Hotel desk made us feel welcomed and valued. Great experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Bad for Hotel Fare More steakhouse t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Not Bad for Hotel Fare

More steakhouse than Cucina Italia

Bucatini was fine

Meatballs were overlooked

Tomato sauce was not saucy enough

Steaks looked and tasted good

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

If you like perfection, dine here.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Jeremy was our server-we LOVED him! Knowledgeable, friendly, & let us done at the perfect pace (3 hours!). We are forever fans!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant! The ambience, t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We love this restaurant! The ambience, the service and especially the chef – they always make it a wonderful experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious elegant brunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family enjoyed brunch on Mother's Day, at Siena Tuscan. The restaurant is elegant and the service was great. We had some delicious cocktails too while waiting for our table. The buffet selections were yummy and there were made to order items too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful, the service excellent and the food delicious. The staff was very accommodating and went to the trouble to make me a special cocktail that was not on the bar menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

arancini very fresh, crispy and flavorfu ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

arancini very fresh, crispy and flavorful but marinara is slightly bland

wine menu needs moderate options. house wine very overpriced at $13 per glass.

sausage in mussels sauce a welcome addition

"appetizer" bread was attractive, warm and plentiful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful for a date night!

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Wonderful for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

A Excellent experience - outstanding food and outstanding service. Thank you to everyone for making our night very special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a restaurant in the lobby of an his ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

It's a restaurant in the lobby of an historic hotel. They have a largely captive audience. If you're staying at The Ambassador I'd say it's a great convenience. I wouldn't make a special trip...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Steak was pricey for what I received. It ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Steak was pricey for what I received. It was all fat. I expect perfection of that what I'm paying for. Also potatoes were so dry I couldn't even eat them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointed

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

They were out of several things I asked for. I found the sides to be small proportions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was a great find that rivaled the a ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

This was a great find that rivaled the any higher end restaurant experience I've had in Austin or Los Vegas. My date and I decided to go with the 5-course meal with wine pairing. I'm an avid meat eater while she is a vegetarian. The chef prepared two distinctly different courses that were wonderfully paired with a glass of wine for each course.

This was an unexpected gem to find and would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An Evening To Remember

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

This night was the time we had chosen to celebrate my wife's birthday. We wanted a place with class, a prominent chef with a reputation for serving great food, and relatively quiet surroundings so as to enjoy our own conversation. We had all that and more. It was an absolutely wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch in Wichita. Very reasonably ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Best brunch in Wichita. Very reasonably priced at $20 per person for a high end, huge selection of foods.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food. Slow, somewhat inattentive service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

This was our first time. Indicated on the reservation that it was my wife's birthday. Arrived ten minutes early, seated right away but waited at least ten minutes before receiving service, water etc. Once service started, it was average at best. I wouldn't have been as disappointed if we had been at an average resturant but for this price, service should be much better. Waiter understood the menu and did give good recommendations. Wine list was nice. KC strip and scallops were both good. One other small thing was they not once acknowledged my wife's birthday. Normally no big deal, but the best restaurants do the little things like that and I expected the same from Siena Tuscan.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing Dinner

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We went for a double date night. Nobody in our group had been there before. The ambience is something you would find in a larger city. Our waitress was amazing and we never felt rushed. The food was excellent along with the wine and drink menu. We will be going back again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant, a definite must try!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Excellent service and impeccable food always. We enjoyed every aspect though due to my pregnancy I could not enjoy the wonderfully crafted cocktails and impressive wine list. Well done Sienna!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines day Dinner

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I were very pleased with our service and the atmosphere. The waiter was very knowledgeable, helpful and did a great job!

The steak was excellent and the octopus appetizer was very good. My capresi salad was not good because of the tomatoes.

The cost was exorbitant in comparison to the meal. The cost should have included the wine.

I don't mind paying for a meal as long as it's commiserate with the quality and quantity.

I would have paid $100.00 per couple but no more.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Our Valentine's dinner was very intimate ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our Valentine's dinner was very intimate. They did not schedule too many at a time making it the perfect romantic atmosphere. Our server Carlos was superb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Business meeting lunch

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Our table was ready.

Out of town guests enjoyed the room, food and service.

Sydney was our server and she was terrific in communicating through a business meeting.

We shall return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.