Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Siena Ristorante Toscana

For over 18 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Locally owned and operated Siena's owners wanted to share their love of Tuscany with Austin diners. Utilizing the talents of long time veteran of the Austin food scene, Chef Harvey Harris, Siena's goal is to transport the dinner from the hills of North Austin to the rolling hills of Toscana. Chef Harvey received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: (512) 349-7667

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Romantic (36)
Authentic (32)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Cozy (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Business Meals (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Fireplace (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Family Style (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Scenic View (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fun (5)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

From the moment we walked in, everything met our expectations til the moment we left. Great food, great service and great experience. Ask for the balcony!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I saw this beautiful place online many times and have always wanted to go and thought I would save it for a special occasion. I reserved online and noted that my finance and I will be eloping and eating there would be our first dinner as a married couple. They paid attention! Sat us in the most beautiful part of the restaurant and welcomed us with two glasses of champagne. It was a beautiful place and the food was top notch beginning to end. We plan on going back to this special place every year for our anniversary and then some!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect atmosphere and food. You could not ask for more.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Really nice place. Food was pretty good. The Burrata cheese (The play-off of a caprese salad) was underwhelming and really needs to be taken off the menu. The cheese is a watered-down creamy mess. We know, we ordered 3 plates. The calamari was nicely spiced, the salads were simple (perfect). Our pastas were all really pretty impressive. Desert was underwhelming...too much balsamic.

The environment was rustic, our server was a bit in the weeds, perhaps because there was 7 of us. The people were friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Been here before but this visit was very disappointing . Wait staff forgot to take a drink order from 1 guest, forgot an entree order from another. The runner got all the meals confused. The medium lamp chops were well done, the salmon was over-cooked and dried out. A huge disappointment. Have been there many times but will not likely return and could definitely not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was well presented and delicious. Being in the beautiful Siena Ristorante restaurant really feels like being in Tuscany. Our waiter was knowledgeable and professional. We loved sitting upstairs where the noise level was low. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Both the food and service were great. Has a great ambience. Nice for a romantic date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The wait for our food was about 45 minutes. The food was okay, but not good enough for that
amount of a wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I always enjoy the ambiance and service. The food is very good but the portions are small for the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great service and setting. We really enjoy Siena. Perfect last Wednesday for getting together with our friends and celebrating their birthday (twins). Wonderful menu selection and wine list. Really enjoy happy hour, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was great as always and while I can understand that it is probably not economical to have the "bread" man (who used to walk around and continuously put another delicious roll on your bread plate), we had to ask for the first roll, then the waiter took our bread plate away without asking if we wanted another roll (we did...but we had to ask for it and he had to bring us clean bread plates). Kind of a small thing but it took away slightly from the dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant. It's both refined and romantic, and it has always been a good place for a night out.

The new menu is much improved from our last visit. We were especially surprised by the small plate starters, including calamari and pork belly, and the salad with walnuts was delicious. For the main course, Siena's take on cioppino was a real winner.

Give Sienna another chance if you haven't been in a while!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

A trip to Italy without the jet lag. Authentic setting, great wine list, fantastic food prepared just right. Our server did a great job but apparently forgot about us 20 minutes after we finished our meal he still didn't show. Then he appeared with the desert menu and all we wanted was a check as we were "lingering" too long.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Started off strong with grilled figs and porkbelly for appetizers, but then it seemed like our server forgot about us for a while. It was another hour before our pasta dishes arrived and they were not nearly as good. Server did finally acknowledge the delay and gave us complimentary tiramisu, but would have appreciated an earlier explanation. Would maybe give it a second try but was disappointed by the value for money.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Spur of the moment decision to go for dinner "just because" (no special occasion!) As always, the service was spot on and the dishes we chose were perfect for summer dining...great meal and a wonderful and attentive server.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellent food but service was lacking. Server never returned to get more drink orders and took over half hour to serve bread

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I attended for an anniversary and the experience went beyond the imaginable for me. It was amazing. The welcome was great, and we had a very nice waitress that helped us with choosing the dishes as weren't familiar with the menu. The ambiance was amazing, and felt lots of comfort. The place is beautiful as it is not fully bright (lights are dimmed). Overall satisfied with everything. Food is great and totally worth the price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The restaurant was good but it was absolutely empty. We left at 7:30 on a Monday night but still there was only one or two tables seated in a large restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I love Siena. The building itself is amazing and the ambiance is phenomenal. A classy, upscale place with very tasty food and a great wine selection. The fireplace room is my favorite! And i haven't had service this good in all my time in Austin! Love it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were very excited to visit this restaurant after so many people told us to visit. I am pretty confident the service would've been MUCH better had there not been a very large party seated beside us amongst being a pretty packed house on a Saturday night at 7pm. It took very long to get our food, longer to get our check and even longer to get our check once we submitted payment. We were there a little over 2 hours. I wasn't impressed by our meal but the restaurant is so beautiful at night. We could hear conversations from everyone around us which made it very hard to hear my husband who was seated directly in front of me.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our experience was absolutely wonderful! Siena really made us feel like we were in Italy and our waiter was truly fantastic and very much knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 13, 2017

A lovely, quet, and elegant luncheon restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We always enjoying dining at Sienna and were happy to introduce our friends to the great atmosphere as well as the cuisine.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of our favorite Austin restaurants. We keep going back for good food, ambiance & service always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Beautiful place and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Nice and pleasant. Good food and service. Always dependable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 7, 2017

As soon as we walked in we knew it was going to be great. The building is absolutely gorgeous and very well designed. Our waiter Mason was very knowledgeable and made recommendations that we took - and each course surpassed the last one. What a treat. Great atmosphere. Great service. Great food. If we lived in Austin we would be recurring customers. I highly recommend Siena.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The Siena Ristorante Tosca has a great ambience and the service was attentive. However on this occasion the food was not very good. The calamari were not crisp, the mussels did not have the usual Italian flavor and were overcooked and the Trout was over cooked. The choice of side dishes was very limited. The panna cotta desert was unpleasant to taste.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent Service and food - start to finish - in a lovely setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent service, good and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Outstanding service, very friendly staff, killer chicken livers!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We are from Katy, Texas, but we try and go to Siena whenever we are in Austin. The ambience is good, and our server(s) have been friendly and personable. We agree that the crab fricassee appetizer is the best tasting option on the menu. We also have enjoyed the bolognese, the salad greens with apple, and the portobello mushrooms with truffle. The bread with boar's meat had a mixed reception in our group. Our waiter this last time, Paul, was very interesting and especially knowledgeable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fantastic experience, outstanding food and staff. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service here is something to be ashamed of! The women at the front desk was very rude and unaccommodating! We had to wait an extra 15 minutes to be seated when my whole party arrived on time. The women consistently talked down to me and my guests and ruined our experience. Once at the table half of my guests had empty glasses of water and I had a dirty spoon. It took another 15 minutes to get water and a new spoon. We also waited 10-15 minutes for a server to arrive. After waiting an hour for the basics, the food arrived more than 45 minutes after we ordered. I asked for a new napkin from the waiter and never received one. The food was satisfactory. The service is TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The service really ruins the overall beautiful ambiance of the restaurant and venue. New staff needed!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We really enjoyed everything from the food to the atmosphere. All except, the bread we ordered from the sides list. The rolls they bring out are amazing, much better than the other (we both didn't eat it). Fantastic pasta, red fish and wine list. Our server was so sweet and made the night even better. Highly recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

If weather permits try to sit in small but pleasant outdoor area. Lively ambience and friendly staff. Salads and seafood yummy and fresh baked rolls almost steamy hot on our plates.
Our ladies lunch was delightful

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

A little pricey for the portion size, and a limited menu

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Reservation was ready - service excellent as well as the food

Definitely will go back 5 star plus

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great traditional Tuscan faire and a very thoughtfully built site that resembles an old Italian villa. Buona sera!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our Mothers Day dinner was outstanding. Our waiter, Maximilian, was a true professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.