About Siena Ristorante Toscana

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

For over 13 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Chef Harvey Harris received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Tuscan food in general is gluten free so over 65% of their menu is always gluten free!. Utilizing local farms and ranches Chef Harvey sources out products that are hormone free, chemical free and natural for his menu. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: 5123497667x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bavette Mari e Monti - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Filetto Di Manzo - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Veal Bavette With Shrimp - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Insalata di Barbabietole - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Pesce Con Agrumi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Granchio E Portabella - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX

Report a photo problem

Bavette Mari e Monti - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Filetto Di Manzo - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Veal Bavette With Shrimp - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Insalata di Barbabietole - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Pesce Con Agrumi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Granchio E Portabella - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

PRE FIXE MENU ONLY for this EVENING Feb 14th Dinner
LOOK-UP MENU on line.
REQUIRES A CREDIT CARD FOR RESERVATIONS.

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (43)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Authentic (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fireplace (20)
Business Meals (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Happy Hour (9)
Cozy (9)
Private Room (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Historic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love this restaurant and have gone man ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

I love this restaurant and have gone many times. I do object, however, to being seated right next to two large tables of family and friends celebrating a special event. That makes conversation between two people virtually impossible. This has happened to us the last two times we have gone to Siena, and it practically ruins the evening. I also was disappointed in the swordfish special this time. It just wasn't as good as usual.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful place with excellent food. Ser ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful place with excellent food. Service was unfortunately slow on this occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Quite an extensive building effort to si ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Quite an extensive building effort to simulate old Italy. Well-done division into smaller rooms so you don't realize how big the restaurant actually is. Our dinner was good but not epic. We are Italian so maybe we are too harsh on Italian restaurants. Good wine list and a lovely waitress. We live nearby and I am sure will return there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very disappointed in the Veal Chop. It ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very disappointed in the Veal Chop. It took a long time You to be served . The chop was still raw and the manager never came to apoligize. It ruined our celebration.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, great atmosphere, but terribl ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food, great atmosphere, but terrible service... waiter was a jerk and ruined the evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Food was very good for 3/4 of us. Lunch ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was very good for 3/4 of us. Lunch prices were very reasonable for quality of the food. A couple of mistakes in delivering our orders brought down the staff rating., but they were nice. Very warm and cozy environment with the fireplaces on a cold day. We usually go for dinner, but we'll be back for lunch again, too!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Beautiful environment, food was very goo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Beautiful environment, food was very good,service outstanding and an owner that was up front and attentive!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were very good. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food and service were very good. The wine selection was not very expansive.

Tags: Romantic, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good but restaurant seemed unde ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was good but restaurant seemed understaffed. Service was OK but not stellar.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

One of my favorite lunch place in Austin ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

One of my favorite lunch place in Austin. Great menu. Bread is delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Siena Ristorante is one of our go-to ven ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Siena Ristorante is one of our go-to venues for special occasions. The serving staff are consistently knowledgeable, helpful and attentive without being too intrusive. The cuisine is also consistently good and, the décor and atmosphere are an authentic recreation of restaurants we have been to in Tuscany.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Always known for having excellent dishes ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always known for having excellent dishes and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

The calamari was great, the walnut-crust ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The calamari was great, the walnut-crusted snapper was delicious, and Gina was perfect in her attentiveness and suggestions! Will always be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service not the best, was birthday and a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Service not the best, was birthday and anniversary and no mention of it.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I loved this place, a hidden gem in a be ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I loved this place, a hidden gem in a beautiful building. I felt like I was in Italy.

Our server Mason was a delight. Impeccable politeness and he joined in with our table in celebration by taking a group photo for my birthday, catching some great shots. Really made us feel welcome. Great impression for a first time visit.

We'll be baaaack!

Tags: Dancing, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a place to go if you are in a hurry ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Not a place to go if you are in a hurry at lunch but if you have time it is really enjoyable in every way

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We've been here a couple times. The pre ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We've been here a couple times. The previous time was very good. This time not so much. It was way too noisy. They put our family next to two loud parties. Service was a bit slow and we had to keep asking for things. But the service was better than the food. The salmon dish, which was outstanding last time, smelled and tasted like 3-day old fish so we left most of it on the plate. The coffee served at the end of the meal with dessert was old and tasted burnt. The waiter protested against making a fresh pot, but did and then the coffee was fine. I don't expect a 5-star experience but I do expect 4-stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Absolutely Fabulous!! Made a gathering w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely Fabulous!! Made a gathering with friends a special occasion.

Chef even came out to speak with our table after meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had reservation at 6:30 and waited 15 ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had reservation at 6:30 and waited 15 minutes before we finally flagged down a bus boy to find us a waiter. Even then, I'm not sure this was really our waiter as he barely came to see us and seemed overwhelmed. We've eaten here previously and this was worse service ever. Very disappointing for the money. The food was delicious as usual but again, service was awful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We love Siena for the atmosphere. The f ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We love Siena for the atmosphere. The food is always good and we've never had a bad waitperson. When it's full it is a little hard to hear. The bar area is great for a nice quiet chat.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was impeccable - right there ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Our waiter was impeccable - right there but not hovering. Attentive and full of great info. The food was outstanding - I ordered seafood and it arrived perfectly cooked and piping hot. The boar bruschetta was to die for. I have been to Sienna and the ambiance was truly authentic.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely atmosphere with delicious Itali ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 13, 2016

A lovely atmosphere with delicious Italian food. We come often and love it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food as usual. The only issue we h ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Good food as usual. The only issue we had was the length of time it took to have our order taken and the wait. We sat at noon but it was at least 30 minutes before our order was taken and then nearly 1:00 before we received our meals. It was lunch time and crowded but it shouldn't have taken that long.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We have been to Sienna before, but this ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We have been to Sienna before, but this time experience was extraordinary. We can't say what was better, food, service or ambient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for such a lovely experience o ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Thank you for such a lovely experience once again. The décor is beautiful, excellent service and the food is delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy dining with friends or b ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We always enjoy dining with friends or business acquaintances. Great atmosphere, good wine and food selections. Thanks for the great service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go there for birthday lunch and Chris ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We go there for birthday lunch and Christmas celebration every December. It is so beautifully decorated. Very elegant. However, we always got a free dessert for the 4 birthdays we have in the group and they don't do that anymore. Most find dining restaurants do give a free dessert. Truluck's gave us a free dessert for two in my family when we went there last month.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always kind of hit or miss - ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food is always kind of hit or miss - this time it was miss. For $25-50 a plate I expected very good to excellent, but the beef tenderloin was slightly stringy and chewy, the fish was a bit dry and bland, and the vegetables were rather lifeless and without any flavor except for the spinach. The ambiance as always was terrific. Just another example of the sad state of Austin's overall low-bar restaurant quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Still the most romantic spot in Austin. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Still the most romantic spot in Austin. Excellent food, service and atmosphere makes it an ideal anniversary or birthday spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for a special meal to celebrat ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Came here for a special meal to celebrate my son's university graduation. Gina, our waitress, was brusque, not very helpful and impatient. Her lack of friendly service put a definite damper on our meal. My father and I had the salmon with scallops and shrimp with the side of Tuscan kale. Bad choice. The 3 shrimp were very tiny and luke warm. The 2 scallops were room temperature, small and mushy. The salmon was excellent. The kale was room temperature and a gloppy mix of tough stems and overly-wilted mush. We were served one roll each and never asked if we cared for another. Incredibly over-priced. Overall a major disappointment and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We ended up here last minute for a birth ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We ended up here last minute for a birthday celebration. As always we had an amazing experience. Our waiter was very patient (with my 94 yr old grandma who had questions/special requests & is hard & of hearing) & very accommodating and helpful with what to order our 10 year old. Everything was wonderful and everyone was very happy with their dinner. Thank you.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Today was HORRIBLE. The manager sat us a ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Today was HORRIBLE. The manager sat us and before we sat down she complained about our kids and told us kids are not allowed to walk in the restaurant without an adult. I have been to several nicer restaurants with my kids, ex uchiko, and have never heard anyone sitting us give us a warning about kids.

Drinks were terrible. My sidecar was not served in a martini and it wasn't even closed to a sidecar. My wife's sparkling wine had no fuss. Bread was old and stale and server agreed and knew.

Pasta was great as always.

My recommendation: not a place at all for families with kids, young working people and say with the pasta only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Lovely place with excellent food. The se ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Lovely place with excellent food. The service was a tad slow. Very good special occasion place, with white table cloths and wonderful bread. Many choices on the menu. It's reasonably priced for the quality of the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Been many times. This was the first time ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Been many times. This was the first time one person at our table of four was disappointed. Cornish hen with a balsamic reduction is not for everyone.

The wild boar Bruschettta which has always been superb was a little to tomato-ey. Still a 9 out of ten restaurant.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I have dined here on many occasions and ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I have dined here on many occasions and tonight was a bit off. My partner and i both order the orieccette veal ragu and we were disappointed as it was too salty and the braised veal sauce to much for the pasta. I think a nice white sauce with ground veal would have made this a better dish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We have been to Siena many times and hav ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We have been to Siena many times and have always left satisfied. This time there were several glitches. Mostly due to our server. Perhaps he was new. Our food was brought to our table and our server never checked on us one time. I was going to order a glass of wine but never had a chance and my son never had his iced tea refilled although he saw our server glace at our table several times. No dishes were cleared and we had to ask for our bill. Two out of three dishes were great, but the steak tip special was tough, kale was undercooked and potatoes were so dry you had to drink water to get them down. Does anyone try the dishes before they are served? We love Siena and believe that this was a one time issue.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Siena never disappoints. We went this we ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Siena never disappoints. We went this weekend for our anniversary and it was the perfect place to celebrate the occasion. Paul was our server and he was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter Paul was extremely helpful an ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our waiter Paul was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to make our dining experience memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a special occasion, it was suppo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was a special occasion, it was supposed to be a two birthday celebration and we only got one dessert. So the other person got left out. Not only that. I called to make sure it was that way and asked if they charge for these bday desserts and they said no. But we did get charged.

Also. We asked for a certain wine and they didn't have it. And we got up sold o some other brand not so good

The service was vary poor!

I have been at this place many times before and this is by far the worse experience.

The paste suggestion sounded great. It was like Mac and cheese with tomato sauce and a piece of crab. Of course small portion for a lot of $

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The food was absolutely amazing! I can' ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! I can't wait to return to try other dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.