Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Siena Ristorante Toscana

4.6
987 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
For over 18 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Locally owned and operated Siena's owners wanted to share their love of Tuscany with Austin diners. Utilizing the talents of long time veteran of the Austin food scene, Chef Harvey Harris, Siena's goal is to transport the dinner from the hills of North Austin to the rolling hills of Toscana. Chef Harvey received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Closed December 24th. Christmas Eve
Closed Chrsitmas Day December 25th.
We will re-open December 26th for dinner only
New Years Eve open from 5-10pm.
Closed for Lunch only New Years Day, Open at 5pm for dinner.
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 349-7667
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Harvey Harris
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: (512) 349-7667
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
2222 & 360 North bound
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 987 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed our evening at Siena. Was well worth the 30 minute drive. Beautiful scenery and we were treated warm by all the staff, wishing us happy anniversary and making sure everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Love this place....it does feel like Tuscany...great food...great vibe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The hand cut pasta is amazing. We loved the wild boar ragu and the house made bread that is toasted over a wood fire grill. It makes the steak and the bread stand out. The Filet my wife got was perfect and one of the best we have had in town. Pork chop special was splendid. Everything was cooked perfectly. The wine list is comprehensive and includes Tuscan selections that can be hard to find unless special ordered. So that was a treat. The server was fabulous and attentive without being overbearing. He knew the menus like the back of his hand and was very good helping us navigate based on our tastes. Will be going back for sure. Probably going to bring lots of friends as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Very romantic and you truly feel like you are in a Tuscan restaurant. Service was great, food was delicious, it’s truly a hidden gem. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great food, but pricey for the portion size.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Perfect evening. Dishes were wonderfully authentic. So great to have choices of Brunello wines. We sat up on the balcony, and service was a bit spotty at first (they had an unexpectedly busy Monday), but overall the experience was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

I surprised my wife with an anniversary dinner and she absolutley loved it! The table was awesome and the waiter we had made it an even more ejoyable experience! Not to mention the food was great! Very glad I chose this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Siena is certainly the best northern Italian Cuisine in Austin. GO THERE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I love Siena! I've been coming here since it opened and it continues to be wonderful! Beautiful, romantic setting that makes you feel like you are dining inside a Tuscan villa, with fabulous food that makes you believe you actually are in Tuscany! Great wine and drinks and the service is excellent, with staff that are attentive and attuned to your dining experience. I'm really glad that reservations are available on Open Table because it makes it so easy to guarantee your weekend plans without a wait!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Wonderful fish and scallop dishes! Fresh amd interesting sauces. Beautiful setting. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants disappointed Friday night. Don’t know if it was an off night but perhaps others know something we don’t say nice it was not packed. First, the bartender did their usual great job. The cheese plate was acceptable fare. The pate was actually very good. Wife and i ordered two specials. She ordered the filet with lump crab and said it was “eh.” I ordered the mixed grill. My filet thin cut was “eh” as well. The pork tenderloin was better but not what it could be. The sausage was actually the Star. Sides were above average. As was desert. Did not enjoy much either bottle of fine but i picked them so that is on me.

Love Siena and hope this was just a bad night and not indicative of a trend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

this was our second occasion to dine here. we enjoyed both meals and will return next time we visit the Austin area.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent and creative menu as always. I recommend to friends Frequently whether lunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Siena is consistently excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Celebrated our anniversary at Siena as it had been quite some time since we had dined with them. Greeted enthusiastically by staff and seated promptly in terrace area overlooking downstairs dining area which afforded an excellent view of activities throughout restaurant. My wife ordered a cabernet which was excellent and waiter menu selections with us including chef specials for the evening. Wife ordered the sirloin special with fresh arugula and potato wedges while I ordered the wild salmon with fingerling potatoes. Both were served promptly and exactly as ordered and were delicious. We then shared a tiramisu for dessert which was also delicious. Will plan to visit again as we had a very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great romantic supper!! Very enjoyable

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Second time they asked for the entire order to be submitted all at once, appetizer, salads and entries. I particularly do not like to be rushed and excellent restaurant DO and WILL not ask patrons to rush on their order.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Graduation celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great experience as always. Very enjoyable and wonderful food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Family get together, we had a very nice time, excellent food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The food and service is always very good as is service at the bar. The wine list is one of the best in the Austin area and wine prices are reasonable. I would be great if one could bring their own wine and pay a corkage fee but that may not be possible due to legal restrictions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were a little behind they were able to accommodate us the staff was extremely helpful and the food was absolutely delicious.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This place is all promise and very little delivery. The best part of our meal was the $25 bottle of wine that Siena charged us $55 for.
Overcooked pasta. Overdressed salad. Over cooked swordfish. Overpriced everything. I've had a comparable meal at Olive Garden for less than $20.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very nice for Mother’s Day. It was enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I had the fried seafood platter appetizer and everything was cooked to perfection. My wife had the mussels appetizer and it was delicious! Our waiter was very attentive and the atmosphere was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great ambiance, great food, great service, great special occasion location, on the pricey side and needs some housekeeping if seated upstairs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

This was the first time I have eaten at Siena and I was very pleased. The service was great, the food was excellent and for once we could visit without screaming across the table. I will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Wonderful evening w friends celebrating my birthday—the salmon/scallops were mouth-watering-incredible! Ambiance was perfect — pleasantly quiet for conversation. We were seated upstairs with a beautiful view of the Tuscan environment. Great service! I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

I was puzzled after having read some outdated poor reviews on Yelp about this restaurant. I had not visited there in a couple of years and had always been satisfied on previous visits. Today we were very pleased. My husband and I had the walnut crusted trout with shrimp and our friend had a pasta dish with salmon. The potato leek soup that accompanied the meal was delicious. My husband had the green salad instead and complimented it. The lunch portions were generous and the homemade rolls were heavenly. The ambiance is always charming and the noise level made this my new favorite restaurant. I encourage you to ignore any poor reviews you have read.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Normally one of our favorite places where food and service are typically great, but server had no personality or sense of humor. And he never brought our leftover box back before we left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I've been here several times, mostly on special occasions with my partner or on double dates with good friends. The food is just exquisite, one of the few places where you will find yourself making happy noises after every bite. Doesn't matter if you have never been or if you have a different server than the last time, they're advise is always good and I've yet to be given a suggestion I regretted. The service here is unnoticeable, as in you won't notice your glass empty or an empty plate has been removed from your table .

I can't say enough about this place but I lack the words to express it. You simply cannot go wrong. A bit spendy but worth the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

From our first impression, we liked the ambiance, and the friendliness of all the staff. The meals we ordered were simple , but the freshest ingredients were obvious from the first bite. Their homemade pasta is to die for. We splurged on the affogato sundae. Wow.
Cant wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The only thing that made this 4 stars was a lady that helped us at the door but it wasnt the host. She was just interesting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2018

My expectations for a $30 pasta plate are that it is cooked to perfection. It was not.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Pleasant evening for intimate dining on the patio; excellent service, delicious meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Very friendly host, server, and server assistants! Had a great experience, restaurant was very well maintained and food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Sienna always delivers, a fine dining experince.
The mushroom pasta is great and keeps us coming back.
You can't go wrong by choosing Sienna for your night out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Our first time to Sienna… will not be our last.
Fantastic experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25