About Siena Ristorante Toscana

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

For over 13 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Chef Harvey Harris received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Tuscan food in general is gluten free so over 65% of their menu is always gluten free!. Utilizing local farms and ranches Chef Harvey sources out products that are hormone free, chemical free and natural for his menu. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: 5123497667x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Bavette Mari e Monti
  • Filetto Di Manzo
  • Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi
  • Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi
  • Granchio E Portabella
  • Insalata di Barbabietole
  • Pesce Con Agrumi
  • Veal Bavette With Shrimp
  • Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels
Bavette Mari e Monti
Filetto Di Manzo
Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi
Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi
Granchio E Portabella
Insalata di Barbabietole
Pesce Con Agrumi
Veal Bavette With Shrimp
Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Austin
Romantic
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
5 More
Italian
Austin
Best Ambiance
Austin
Romantic
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (97)
romantic (97)
notable wine list (49)
See All
fit for foodies (48)
neighborhood gem (43)
good for groups (36)
great for lunch (36)
scenic view (13)
hot spot (5)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
565 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I absolutely love Italian food and I've ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 5 days ago

I absolutely love Italian food and I've been to several of Italian restaurants in town and this place has some of the most authentic Italian food. Everything I've had to eat there is so delicious!!! It tastes very similar to foods Ive had in Venice and Florence. I highly recommend this place for its food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's hard to find a great Italian food i ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 5 days ago

It's hard to find a great Italian food in Austin, especially out on the 360 corridor. This place is perfect for relaxing, quiet dinner for 2 or a small group. Plenty of wine selections and they have smaller portions for some of us who don't require a huge meal (they have normal size plates as well though).

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was so excited to try Sienna after rea ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was so excited to try Sienna after reading the recent reviews. Unfortunately, my experience did not match the others who gave 4 or 5 stars. The fig appetizer was delicious, but the rest of the food was very, very salty. Our waitress was gruff, distracted and unknowledgeable. Wish I had better things to say, especially after spending so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

It was very enjoyable. Great food! We e ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was very enjoyable. Great food! We enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wish I had more business lunches that ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I wish I had more business lunches that I could have at Sienna with the great food and quiet surroundings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here several times because ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have eaten here several times because it is a lovely setting with a quiet ambiance. The food is good and lunch selections varied. We all liked our entrees.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were well taken care of by the staff ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We were well taken care of by the staff from the moment we arrived. The

food and service were excellent, the wine list superb. I could not have

been happier with our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place must be hit or miss because t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This place must be hit or miss because the last time I went it was amazing. This time was a disaster. Over cooked steak, sauces that were way too rich and sweet, and they didn't offer us any bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Leave the kids at home. There were sever ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Leave the kids at home. There were several tables with noisy kids and some of the couple's nearby asked to be moved.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lots of great reviews BUT this is not th ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Lots of great reviews BUT this is not the place as described. Love Italy and Italian food. Everything here overly salted and otherwise bland. In fact salt seemed to be only spice in kitchen. Sliced beef tenderloin was closer to flank steak. Salad was greens only drenched in olive oil with splash of balsamic. Bruschetta with boar was sad and salty. They forgot bread until our check arrived. Pasta was terrible. None of us could finish our meal. Wine list was limited. Asked for highly recommended Super Tuscan. $70 recommendation was young and thin but not terrible. Looked up later -- it was $20 retail so not a good value or recommendation. I'm not adverse to paying up for excellence and understand restaurant mark-ups. Ambiance was good. Overall I would avoid. I hate chains and rarely ever go, but food wise even macaroni grill would be a step up....do yourself a favor and avoid. They did take $25 off bill but still a $200 disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We live in Houston but we love to come h ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We live in Houston but we love to come here when we are in Austin!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal every time. Attentive wa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent meal every time. Attentive wait staff. We always enjoy Siena for special occasions and when we just want a fine experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent wait staff. Excellent Food. Gr ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent wait staff. Excellent Food. Great for special occasions.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Siena never fails to deliver tasty food, ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Siena never fails to deliver tasty food, good service, excellent ambiance. I forget to come here as often as I would like. A big win for all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

All around an excellent experience. We h ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

All around an excellent experience. We had requested a table in a less noisy area and that is exactly where we were seated. This is our favorite restaurant in the Austin area. We live 45 minutes from Sienna but it is well worth the drive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hostess unprepared to answer even the mo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Hostess unprepared to answer even the most basic question as she left us at our table:

Me: "Do you have a black napkin?"

Her answer: "No I don't, maybe your server does. I really wouldn't know."

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Met a friend @ Siena for dinner; neither ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Met a friend @ Siena for dinner; neither of us had been here before. The waiter was attentive enough. The bar and dining area is lovely; for a Monday, it was not busy. We had the calamari which was good but salty. We both ordered the pre-fixe (salad, pasta & salmon on potatoes). The salad was salad - Ok; the pasta was SO salty it was returned for a replacement which was much better; the pasta was very good. For me, the salmon was good and the potatoes it was served on were not quite done. My friend said her salmon was uber salty but she did not send it back. I would probably think twice before coming here again any time real soon.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

This place is SO STUPID GOOD! It's incre ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This place is SO STUPID GOOD! It's incredible Italian food that will just blow your socks off. I got the pasta with the mushrooms and white truffle oil but added chicken and I never wanted to stop eating it. The Pinot noir by the glass was also INCREDIBLE! I highly recommend this place if you are longing for amazing Italian food in a bit of a nicer evironment that isn't too snobby!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Siena is a little bit of Tuscany in Aust ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Siena is a little bit of Tuscany in Austin. The food was delicious as always, and our server Derek did a great job. Our friends had not been to Siena in several years and were glad they came back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Average food, nice place. It may have ju ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Average food, nice place. It may have just been a bad day on the food. It was VERY salty. Also, the air conditioning was subpar and it was warm. In a place with temps in the 100s, a day in the mid 90s should not be a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

My go-to for business lunches when I nee ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My go-to for business lunches when I need to have an actual discussion - good food, quiet enough to talk, excellent food and a stellar value for lunch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Skimped on sauces and figs in my pork ch ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Skimped on sauces and figs in my pork chop dish. Litteraly one fig!

My husband's steak was still moo-ing.

Waitress was not warm and friendly at all.

Disappointed as we've been going for years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Had a most enjoyable evening. Both the s ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Had a most enjoyable evening. Both the service and the food were good. Restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We go here every year for our anniversar ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We go here every year for our anniversary . We ate there on our first date and will continue the tradition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great ambiance

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food is good here but the ambiance is what sells it. Always a great place for a special occasion or to entertain clients. Don't expect many local beers, probably better to stick to the wine.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Siena is Always a Fabulous Experience

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I had dinner with another couple who are dear friends. We all had a marvelous time. The food at Siena is authentic and delicious. Dining there is always a wonderful experience, from the experienced wait staff to the building and decor. Being able to dine at Siena is one of the things I love about living in Austin.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Seating arrangement feels private, romantic and special. Best tomato basil soup I've ever had, every one in our party enjoyed their meals. Perfectly timed service, but not rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Evening with Some Qualifications

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Mezzanine smelled moldy; hostess seemed distracted and inattentive. Front of house appeared chaotic without obvious cause. Hostess (or anyone else) didn't initially greet us, or say "I'll be right with you". Marinara was overly salty, but other dishes were tasty. Lovely setting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Austin Tuscan at it's best

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Be prepared to spend some money, but Sienna is a real gem and there is no better for Tuscan cuisine. Open kitchen, mulitple qualified chefs, constantly burning wood ovens, lots of little nooks and crannys to dine in. Just a wonderful place that's perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a quiet corner table - great ambianc ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Had a quiet corner table - great ambiance. The service and food were both excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to sit and enjoy a great Tus ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great place to sit and enjoy a great Tuscan Italian meal. Just out on a date night and wanted someplace different with Italian and this was a great find. Greeted with a smile and our attendant, Paul was great. He new the menu, and explained everything thoroughly. Atmosphere was comfortable with a low noise level and not dark(you can still read the menu). I already recommended it to a few friends. Food was Tuscan style and flavors. Overall a great night with my wife.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal & service as always

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent meal & service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite for us, Siena never di ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Always a favorite for us, Siena never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sienna is our "to go" restaurant for spe ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Sienna is our "to go" restaurant for special occasions. Food, service and ambiance is typically excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great Business Lunch Venue

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food, good views and pleasant atmosphere where you can have a conversation!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tomato basil soup was more like stewed t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Tomato basil soup was more like stewed tomatoes. Several of the orders had way too much salt. Service was very slow.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Great overall experience.

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my first dinner here and I'll go back. The food was outstanding and so are the aesthetics. I suggest asking for an upstairs table where we were if there are only 2-4 of you so you can hear yourself talk. The downstairs was full and exceptionally noisy, which offsets the drop-dead gorgeous interior design and layout. The wine list is exceptional. Here's a tip: meat eaters should try the wild boar ragout full meal option.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

GREAT DINNER

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Really enjoyed MoThers Day Dinner at Sienna! Food was excellent Great service Looking forward to going back

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food. The service was excellent. O ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food. The service was excellent. Our waiter named Derrick was very knowledgeable about the wines and is studying to become a Sommelier. Ambience is great for a special occasion. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Siena never dissappoints!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Siena was wonderful - as always!! It's such a hidden gem, tucked back behind the trees.... It's like a quick trip to Tuscany. The food & service is always fabulous at lunch & dinner. Thanks for making every visit special!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.