About Siena Ristorante Toscana

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

For over 13 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Chef Harvey Harris received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Tuscan food in general is gluten free so over 65% of their menu is always gluten free!. Utilizing local farms and ranches Chef Harvey sources out products that are hormone free, chemical free and natural for his menu. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: 5123497667x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bavette Mari e Monti - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Filetto Di Manzo - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Insalata di Barbabietole - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Granchio E Portabella - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Pesce Con Agrumi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Veal Bavette With Shrimp - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
  • Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Bavette Mari e Monti - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Filetto Di Manzo - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Insalata di Barbabietole - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Granchio E Portabella - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Pesce Con Agrumi - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Veal Bavette With Shrimp - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX
Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels - Siena Ristorante Toscana, Austin, TX

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

RESERVATIONS with Credit Card to File.
Food Menu $85.00/person + Tax.
Contact Siena

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Austin
Romantic
Austin
Italian
Austin
3 More
Best Ambiance
Austin
Romantic
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Romantic (49)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Authentic (32)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Fireplace (19)
Business Meals (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Bar Seating (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Private Room (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We ended up here last minute for a birth ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We ended up here last minute for a birthday celebration. As always we had an amazing experience. Our waiter was very patient (with my 94 yr old grandma who had questions/special requests & is hard & of hearing) & very accommodating and helpful with what to order our 10 year old. Everything was wonderful and everyone was very happy with their dinner. Thank you.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Today was HORRIBLE. The manager sat us a ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Today was HORRIBLE. The manager sat us and before we sat down she complained about our kids and told us kids are not allowed to walk in the restaurant without an adult. I have been to several nicer restaurants with my kids, ex uchiko, and have never heard anyone sitting us give us a warning about kids.

Drinks were terrible. My sidecar was not served in a martini and it wasn't even closed to a sidecar. My wife's sparkling wine had no fuss. Bread was old and stale and server agreed and knew.

Pasta was great as always.

My recommendation: not a place at all for families with kids, young working people and say with the pasta only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Lovely place with excellent food. The se ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Lovely place with excellent food. The service was a tad slow. Very good special occasion place, with white table cloths and wonderful bread. Many choices on the menu. It's reasonably priced for the quality of the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Been many times. This was the first time ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Been many times. This was the first time one person at our table of four was disappointed. Cornish hen with a balsamic reduction is not for everyone.

The wild boar Bruschettta which has always been superb was a little to tomato-ey. Still a 9 out of ten restaurant.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I have dined here on many occasions and ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I have dined here on many occasions and tonight was a bit off. My partner and i both order the orieccette veal ragu and we were disappointed as it was too salty and the braised veal sauce to much for the pasta. I think a nice white sauce with ground veal would have made this a better dish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We have been to Siena many times and hav ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We have been to Siena many times and have always left satisfied. This time there were several glitches. Mostly due to our server. Perhaps he was new. Our food was brought to our table and our server never checked on us one time. I was going to order a glass of wine but never had a chance and my son never had his iced tea refilled although he saw our server glace at our table several times. No dishes were cleared and we had to ask for our bill. Two out of three dishes were great, but the steak tip special was tough, kale was undercooked and potatoes were so dry you had to drink water to get them down. Does anyone try the dishes before they are served? We love Siena and believe that this was a one time issue.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Siena never disappoints. We went this we ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Siena never disappoints. We went this weekend for our anniversary and it was the perfect place to celebrate the occasion. Paul was our server and he was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter Paul was extremely helpful an ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our waiter Paul was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to make our dining experience memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a special occasion, it was suppo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was a special occasion, it was supposed to be a two birthday celebration and we only got one dessert. So the other person got left out. Not only that. I called to make sure it was that way and asked if they charge for these bday desserts and they said no. But we did get charged.

Also. We asked for a certain wine and they didn't have it. And we got up sold o some other brand not so good

The service was vary poor!

I have been at this place many times before and this is by far the worse experience.

The paste suggestion sounded great. It was like Mac and cheese with tomato sauce and a piece of crab. Of course small portion for a lot of $

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The food was absolutely amazing! I can' ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! I can't wait to return to try other dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Still our favorite Italian restaurant in ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Still our favorite Italian restaurant in Austin. Gluten free pastas a treat.

Great wine list. Great wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food and atmosphere. We w ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service, food and atmosphere. We were seated exactly on time and an awesome setting. Good for conversation and excellent authentic food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, with great food and gr ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great restaurant, with great food and great service. So far I haven't tried a dish a didn't like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fabulous. When we want something ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always fabulous. When we want something special in Austin, this is it.

Setting is extraordinary, feels like a trip to Tuscan villa.

Service attentive. Menu exciting and well-executed. Loved the Lockhart smoked quail and osso bucco. Vanilla gelato with balsamic reduction was a lovely dessert. Even green salad is special.

Thank you for another perfect evening. You can count on a very nice experience at Siena.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Siena is a great Tuscan-inspired restaur ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Siena is a great Tuscan-inspired restaurant in Austin. We went for lunch, and our food was delicious, as usual. Service was a little off this time, but perhaps that can be attributed to a very busy Veterans Day crowd.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Took my fiancee here for dinner the nigh ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Took my fiancee here for dinner the night of our engagement. Very romantic restaurant, with a great food and a very knowledgeable waiter. A little pricey, but welcome to Austin.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love the decor. Food was good but not a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Love the decor. Food was good but not as good as the last time we were there. Fun spot to show to new neighbors.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Disabled Access, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first experience with Siena ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was my first experience with Siena that was extremely unpleasant. We started off our dinner having to ask twice for a waiter- then having to wait around 15 minutes to place our orders. One of the 4 appetizers was messed up in the kitchen resulting in another wait, then my entree was brought out and was not what I had ordered- at this point it was close to 9:45 pm when we had arrived at 8:15- and not wanting to make our dinner go any later I opted to just stick with what had been brought out. The price difference of what I ordered and what was brought out was almost double and instead of fixing the issue the waiter asked if I was good and left to serve another table. Our waiter circled around and asked again if I was good but barely gave me a chance to answer before walking away. The entree that was brought out to me was the steak tenderloin to which it was dry, and covered in excess of blue cheese. The potatoes were gritty and dry. To boot I have a severe allergy to a certain food and called ahead to make sure that I could eat a particular dish, the pork tenderloin, I was told was my only option as everything else would be cross contaminated. So to bring out something completely diffrent and have to wait for the kitchen to okay that the dish that was brought out was safe to eat was not pleasant. We were a larger party and I understand the automatic 20% gratuity but in this situation it was not merited, in the end, we could have had a much better experience somewhere else. Extremely disappointing to have such a unpleasant experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Very nice atmosphere and dining. The fo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and dining. The food was excellent and the service was at the same level. For the most part, Brandon,our waiter was able to anticipate our needs. The salmon was "the finest" iv'e eaten in quite a while. This place is really a "jewel" for all that it has to offer. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed Sienna. It is a spect ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We really enjoyed Sienna. It is a spectacular building and the food and service are superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was less tasty than even a old ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was less tasty than even a old Olive Garden. Very disappointing

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Excellent food with an amazing wine list ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent food with an amazing wine list. I love the setting and the service.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

This was a first time experience. The re ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was a first time experience. The restaurant was recommended to us and lived up to the expectation. We had an Italian-American dining with us and many of the foods, service and choices brought back memories of family dining. He was extremely impressed with all aspects of our experience. Definitely a return visit is in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. I was especially app ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent service. I was especially appreciative that they let us in a little before the 5 pm opening.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our evening couldn't have been better - ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our evening couldn't have been better - impeccable service and absolutely delicious food!! I definitely will be going again for a special occasion!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the ravioli! I go there just for th ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love the ravioli! I go there just for that! Anything on the menu is great according to friends who go with me.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great evening of fabulous food, ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We had a great evening of fabulous food, excellent wines and great conversation. Siena is a gem and I would recommend it without reservation. Best experience in every way!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Carlos was excellent.

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Carlos was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Overall, the food was great! The servic ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Overall, the food was great! The service was stellar as well, except for one thing. Just don't order until you really want to dine - the food came out way too fast. (I know, hard to believe someone would complain about that, but when I dine out, I like to enjoy the ambiance of the restaurant and relax.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Love being able to make a reservation an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Love being able to make a reservation and have my table waiting! The mussels were delicious--the delicate fish special (lemon fish) was slightly over powered by the smokey flavor--but it was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The ambience at Sierra Toscana is breath ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The ambience at Sierra Toscana is breathtakingly beautiful. The menu is well organized and explains each selection completely. There is an extensive wine selection although the prices seemed excessive. Service started out as friendly and attentive but after a couple courses we felt forgotten by our server. A second drink order went unfilled until we asked again when approached by another server 15-20 minutes later. The calamari and the ravioli primi plate were superb. If there was any truffle balsamic dressing on the roasted beet salad, it was undetectable, making for a disappointing insalata course. The capellini con gamberi primi plate was unremarkable. Each of our second plate entrees was good, not great, and not up to their pricing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

For our 4th visit to Siena, we had my te ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 21, 2016

For our 4th visit to Siena, we had my teenage son's birthday party. Food was good, server was knowledeable and nice, and the setting can't be beaten. Pricey, so we only use it for special occasions. Best dessert is the mousse.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

wonderful dinner with a good friend reco ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 21, 2016

wonderful dinner with a good friend recommend it highly

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has wonderfully romantic ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This restaurant has wonderfully romantic ambience and delicious food, especially their pastas. We love coming here to celebrate birthdays, or bring out of town guests who want a place that's quieter and a bit more impressive than a lot of the casual restaurant scene in Austin offers. The service is always excellent, and they have an impressive wine list that my husband loves. We hope to return soon, their tiramisu is legitimately one of the best in the city.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to celebrate the birthdays of tw ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We went to celebrate the birthdays of two friends. Beautiful atmosphere, informative and helpful service, excellent food, and a great variety of choices. It filled the bill beautifully for our little party.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant. Food was excellent ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Food was excellent. The service was hit or miss. Toward the end of our meal, a large party came in and our waiter disappeared for 10 minutes while we waited for our desserts. Nonetheless, overall a very nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

seating couples next to BIG parties is ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 14, 2016

seating couples next to BIG parties is not OK Too noisy

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great service and delicious food always. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great service and delicious food always. The menu varies with the season.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic, simple and delicious food. Am ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Authentic, simple and delicious food. Amazing service with an ambience that can not be found at many places in Austin. A hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our very favorites for special oc ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 9, 2016

One of our very favorites for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.