Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Siena Ristorante Toscana

For over 18 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Locally owned and operated Siena's owners wanted to share their love of Tuscany with Austin diners. Utilizing the talents of long time veteran of the Austin food scene, Chef Harvey Harris, Siena's goal is to transport the dinner from the hills of North Austin to the rolling hills of Toscana. Chef Harvey received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: (512) 349-7667

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (25)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Authentic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

If it could go wrong it did. We waited over 40 minutes for our entrees and two had to be sent back. The manager did not make any adjustments to our bill. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Usually a fav! Food mediocre as well as service tonight. Server nice though. Long time to order drinks and long time to get them. Food was huge let down. It's usually fantastic. Miss the artichoke ravioli. Will try again but not sure what happened tonight. Hoping it was a random blip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

exquisite food in a restaurant with a Tuscany feel

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I really enjoy the atmosphere. It's quiet enough for conversation but busy enough for to create good energy. The food is well prepared and tasty. The service is outstanding and I really enjoy the wine list. The setting feel like your in Tuscany.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service was very good. The food was great! Nice atmosphere. It's a very good place to dine with a group of friends or with your family. I would highly recommend to all my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great tuna special. Wife’s pork tenderloin was very bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2017

It has been a while since we last dined here but it was just as good as we remembered. I absolutely love the interior of this restaurant and the food has only improved. The wait staff was attentive and everyone in the party enjoyed our meal. Not the biggest menu but something for everyone.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

The pecan encrusted salmon and chicken are both excellent. I've had them twice so far and I'm hooked. Great atmosphere also.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Pricey but quality. Might be a tad fussy for free- spirit types but I like elegant surroundings and white tablecloths

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2017

A truly beautiful setting and very good food. You should go in the winter, too. They have a wonderful two-way fireplace. Very cozy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food is always excellent. Unfortunately, the service doesn't come near the quality of the food. The waitress that served us obviously didn't know the menu- had to keep going back to ask questions. We asked for a different item than the spinach that accompanied the fish and that seem to be a big issue. There was no flexibility in the items on the menu- take it as is or be charged extra for something that costs less than what you wanted on the substitute. Absolutely no on everything a diner asks- not a good plan when there are so many other restaurants where you can dine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I have eaten at this restaurant many times in the past and was always very pleased with the food so I invited another couple to join us there for dinner but was very disappointed that three of the four entrées were not up to par I recalled from having dined at Siana in the past. My friend ordered a fish dish and when it arrived he commented that it looked like a shriveled piece of leather. Two of us ordered the pasta special which had some kind of pork in it that was oddly crunchy and made me wonder if it was cartilage or some other cut of pork that is distinctly al dente. my wife ordered a mushroom pasta dish with cream sauce which was very good and the salads were also good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was VERY under par for this restaurant. I ordered the Bronzino special; it was suppose to come with artichoke hearts, potatoes and maybe 2 other veggies. I only got potatoes which I would not have ordered this for just fish and potatoes. The fish was not have much flavor and even worse had bones and scales! Very unappetizing. Such a poor meal for $28. Wish I had my money back!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

On of our favorites in Austin. Beautiful place, excellent food and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great spot....lovely ambiance, great service and good food. Look forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was very good to excellent. However, the luncheon meals, even considering that it was just lunch, were quite skimpy, given the costs. The service was considerate and prompt, but unexceptional.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We went on a friend's recommendation. The food was beautiful and delicious. The wines were a bit over the top price wise. I asked for an intimate spot for an anniversary. My husband and I appreciate the ability to have intimate conversation on a special date. The hostess made an attempt and placed us at a table for 2, upstairs in the balcony next to a window. Unfortunately for us, there was an extraordinarily loud woman 2 tables away that prevented us from being able to hear each other. The service was mediocre. I would recommend as a place to try for yourself if you appreciate well-prepared food. I wouldn't recommend it for an intimate dinner. There's not much you can do to attenuate sound in a decor of stone. It's beautiful, but loud.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Truly exceptional Tuscan food. Table of 8 and everyone loved their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Disappointed. Really loved this place. Have come here for years. But, the service was not as good as before. The food quality has been noticeably/significantly lower the past two visits. Feels like the chef left. Not confident it will retuern to form.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The ambiance was nice and the food was decent, but it was nothing to write home about so to speak. This was an average restaurant in my opinion, hence the 3 star rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was our 59th wedding anniversary and we had asked for a table with a good view. We were greeted with congratulations but were unable to take advantage of the table upstairs we were offered. I am disabled and cannot manage stairs and there was no elevator. We did appreciate the extra attention and complimentary glasses of wine.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Nicer than expected. Was there for late lunch, so not crowded and nice and quiet. Seems like it could get loud though if more people were there. Great service and food was very good but rather small portions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Our first time since we were visiting family in Austin and this place was recommended. It's a beautiful, quiet restaurant that reminded me of one we had been to in Rome, only bigger. The food was really outstanding and service very good and relatively quick. It's a great place for a romantic evening; bring a hearty appetite. At the suggestion of the waiter, the chef gave us an outstanding and creative caprese salad.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

I consider this one of the finest restaurants n Austin. Beautiful building, outstanding food and service. The bar is lovely and completely separate from the main dining area, allowing for a quite dining experience if you so desire. I ca not recommend it highly enough

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

We were welcomed exceptionally well. Our server was great. She was very attentive and quickly replaced my dinner which was not prepared well or to order. My husband's dinner was executed perfectly but we ended up not enjoying our dinner at the same time due to the errors in the kitchen which put a damper on our celebration. The restaurant was quiet to the point of almost too quiet, but we were there early on a weeknight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Service was great. Love the atmosphere. The only disappointment was the portion size of our lunch dish. It seemed more like an appetizer portion.
Good was delicious. Thank you!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always consistently great food and nice wine selection! Beautiful, quiet, intimate setting!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. The ambience was below par due to the music. A very typical Tuscan restaurant, but the music was slow classical, no a joyful Italian music which would promote ambience, drinks at the bar and an overall better experience

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Amazing Amazing Amazing! Definitely recommend to anyone who likes authentic Italian food and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great food as always, but our server was too eager to remove dishes before we were finished. One person in our party had food taken away that she still wanted to eat. Server also spent too much time telling us all of the things he liked on the menu...code: trying to push.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

I love this restaurant. Food, service, and ambiance is excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

As much as we love Siena, I am a Chef and once worked for Chef Harvey and Stan Adams, we were ultimately very disappointed in our 10th year anniversary dinner.

We wanted to celebrate we're 10 years earlier we held our reception dinner and though we were served with great care by our waiter, the food was incredibly poor.

I ordered the pork Madalions and my wife was supposed to get the Wild Boar but was brought Bolognese.

My plate clearly was waiting as I could see the dried up "juices" from the sliced pork on the vey warm plate.

The mistake is simple but the solution should have been to return both plates and cook them both CORRECTLY, but as swift as possible.

Instead only my wives dish was returned to kitchen and we were given the ole "my kitchen loves me and is fixing it fast" statement from the waiter. This is when chef knowledge comes in.

I know have my wasting away, already arrived dry, pork while the cooks will either rush a dish and heat up items too quickly to check them or will steal another customers dish to push the tickets along but cause another issue.

Clearly they chose the first method as it came very promptly and was presented as "they really felt bad and gave you a larger portion than normal". This time it was so unappealing looking with this pile of something in the bowl. We accepted and got back into our anniversary reminiscing.

I'm the middle of talking about how much we loved these dishes on our wedding night she bites in to find COLD, As in atleast 44-48F boar meat...... I don't even need to continue.

At this point our bill is over $100, my wife who hasn't eaten all day has had a terrible evening and we are supposed to catch a sunset at the top of Mt Bonnell where we got married.

Sad to see such great restaurants fall by the wayside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 18, 2017

From the moment we walked in, everything met our expectations til the moment we left. Great food, great service and great experience. Ask for the balcony!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I saw this beautiful place online many times and have always wanted to go and thought I would save it for a special occasion. I reserved online and noted that my finance and I will be eloping and eating there would be our first dinner as a married couple. They paid attention! Sat us in the most beautiful part of the restaurant and welcomed us with two glasses of champagne. It was a beautiful place and the food was top notch beginning to end. We plan on going back to this special place every year for our anniversary and then some!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Perfect atmosphere and food. You could not ask for more.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Been here before but this visit was very disappointing . Wait staff forgot to take a drink order from 1 guest, forgot an entree order from another. The runner got all the meals confused. The medium lamp chops were well done, the salmon was over-cooked and dried out. A huge disappointment. Have been there many times but will not likely return and could definitely not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Really nice place. Food was pretty good. The Burrata cheese (The play-off of a caprese salad) was underwhelming and really needs to be taken off the menu. The cheese is a watered-down creamy mess. We know, we ordered 3 plates. The calamari was nicely spiced, the salads were simple (perfect). Our pastas were all really pretty impressive. Desert was underwhelming...too much balsamic.

The environment was rustic, our server was a bit in the weeds, perhaps because there was 7 of us. The people were friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was well presented and delicious. Being in the beautiful Siena Ristorante restaurant really feels like being in Tuscany. Our waiter was knowledgeable and professional. We loved sitting upstairs where the noise level was low. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Both the food and service were great. Has a great ambience. Nice for a romantic date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.