Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Siena Ristorante Toscana

For over 18 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Locally owned and operated Siena's owners wanted to share their love of Tuscany with Austin diners. Utilizing the talents of long time veteran of the Austin food scene, Chef Harvey Harris, Siena's goal is to transport the dinner from the hills of North Austin to the rolling hills of Toscana. Chef Harvey received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: (512) 349-7667

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Romantic (31)
Authentic (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Business Meals (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Casual (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Scenic View (6)
Family Style (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fireplace (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
827 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointed. Really loved this place. Have come here for years. But, the service was not as good as before. The food quality has been noticeably/significantly lower the past two visits. Feels like the chef left. Not confident it will retuern to form.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambiance was nice and the food was decent, but it was nothing to write home about so to speak. This was an average restaurant in my opinion, hence the 3 star rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was our 59th wedding anniversary and we had asked for a table with a good view. We were greeted with congratulations but were unable to take advantage of the table upstairs we were offered. I am disabled and cannot manage stairs and there was no elevator. We did appreciate the extra attention and complimentary glasses of wine.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Nicer than expected. Was there for late lunch, so not crowded and nice and quiet. Seems like it could get loud though if more people were there. Great service and food was very good but rather small portions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Our first time since we were visiting family in Austin and this place was recommended. It's a beautiful, quiet restaurant that reminded me of one we had been to in Rome, only bigger. The food was really outstanding and service very good and relatively quick. It's a great place for a romantic evening; bring a hearty appetite. At the suggestion of the waiter, the chef gave us an outstanding and creative caprese salad.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

I consider this one of the finest restaurants n Austin. Beautiful building, outstanding food and service. The bar is lovely and completely separate from the main dining area, allowing for a quite dining experience if you so desire. I ca not recommend it highly enough

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

We were welcomed exceptionally well. Our server was great. She was very attentive and quickly replaced my dinner which was not prepared well or to order. My husband's dinner was executed perfectly but we ended up not enjoying our dinner at the same time due to the errors in the kitchen which put a damper on our celebration. The restaurant was quiet to the point of almost too quiet, but we were there early on a weeknight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Service was great. Love the atmosphere. The only disappointment was the portion size of our lunch dish. It seemed more like an appetizer portion.
Good was delicious. Thank you!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always consistently great food and nice wine selection! Beautiful, quiet, intimate setting!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. The ambience was below par due to the music. A very typical Tuscan restaurant, but the music was slow classical, no a joyful Italian music which would promote ambience, drinks at the bar and an overall better experience

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Amazing Amazing Amazing! Definitely recommend to anyone who likes authentic Italian food and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great food as always, but our server was too eager to remove dishes before we were finished. One person in our party had food taken away that she still wanted to eat. Server also spent too much time telling us all of the things he liked on the menu...code: trying to push.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

I love this restaurant. Food, service, and ambiance is excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

As much as we love Siena, I am a Chef and once worked for Chef Harvey and Stan Adams, we were ultimately very disappointed in our 10th year anniversary dinner.

We wanted to celebrate we're 10 years earlier we held our reception dinner and though we were served with great care by our waiter, the food was incredibly poor.

I ordered the pork Madalions and my wife was supposed to get the Wild Boar but was brought Bolognese.

My plate clearly was waiting as I could see the dried up "juices" from the sliced pork on the vey warm plate.

The mistake is simple but the solution should have been to return both plates and cook them both CORRECTLY, but as swift as possible.

Instead only my wives dish was returned to kitchen and we were given the ole "my kitchen loves me and is fixing it fast" statement from the waiter. This is when chef knowledge comes in.

I know have my wasting away, already arrived dry, pork while the cooks will either rush a dish and heat up items too quickly to check them or will steal another customers dish to push the tickets along but cause another issue.

Clearly they chose the first method as it came very promptly and was presented as "they really felt bad and gave you a larger portion than normal". This time it was so unappealing looking with this pile of something in the bowl. We accepted and got back into our anniversary reminiscing.

I'm the middle of talking about how much we loved these dishes on our wedding night she bites in to find COLD, As in atleast 44-48F boar meat...... I don't even need to continue.

At this point our bill is over $100, my wife who hasn't eaten all day has had a terrible evening and we are supposed to catch a sunset at the top of Mt Bonnell where we got married.

Sad to see such great restaurants fall by the wayside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 18, 2017

From the moment we walked in, everything met our expectations til the moment we left. Great food, great service and great experience. Ask for the balcony!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I saw this beautiful place online many times and have always wanted to go and thought I would save it for a special occasion. I reserved online and noted that my finance and I will be eloping and eating there would be our first dinner as a married couple. They paid attention! Sat us in the most beautiful part of the restaurant and welcomed us with two glasses of champagne. It was a beautiful place and the food was top notch beginning to end. We plan on going back to this special place every year for our anniversary and then some!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Perfect atmosphere and food. You could not ask for more.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Been here before but this visit was very disappointing . Wait staff forgot to take a drink order from 1 guest, forgot an entree order from another. The runner got all the meals confused. The medium lamp chops were well done, the salmon was over-cooked and dried out. A huge disappointment. Have been there many times but will not likely return and could definitely not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Really nice place. Food was pretty good. The Burrata cheese (The play-off of a caprese salad) was underwhelming and really needs to be taken off the menu. The cheese is a watered-down creamy mess. We know, we ordered 3 plates. The calamari was nicely spiced, the salads were simple (perfect). Our pastas were all really pretty impressive. Desert was underwhelming...too much balsamic.

The environment was rustic, our server was a bit in the weeds, perhaps because there was 7 of us. The people were friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was well presented and delicious. Being in the beautiful Siena Ristorante restaurant really feels like being in Tuscany. Our waiter was knowledgeable and professional. We loved sitting upstairs where the noise level was low. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Both the food and service were great. Has a great ambience. Nice for a romantic date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The wait for our food was about 45 minutes. The food was okay, but not good enough for that
amount of a wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I always enjoy the ambiance and service. The food is very good but the portions are small for the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great service and setting. We really enjoy Siena. Perfect last Wednesday for getting together with our friends and celebrating their birthday (twins). Wonderful menu selection and wine list. Really enjoy happy hour, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was great as always and while I can understand that it is probably not economical to have the "bread" man (who used to walk around and continuously put another delicious roll on your bread plate), we had to ask for the first roll, then the waiter took our bread plate away without asking if we wanted another roll (we did...but we had to ask for it and he had to bring us clean bread plates). Kind of a small thing but it took away slightly from the dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant. It's both refined and romantic, and it has always been a good place for a night out.

The new menu is much improved from our last visit. We were especially surprised by the small plate starters, including calamari and pork belly, and the salad with walnuts was delicious. For the main course, Siena's take on cioppino was a real winner.

Give Sienna another chance if you haven't been in a while!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

A trip to Italy without the jet lag. Authentic setting, great wine list, fantastic food prepared just right. Our server did a great job but apparently forgot about us 20 minutes after we finished our meal he still didn't show. Then he appeared with the desert menu and all we wanted was a check as we were "lingering" too long.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Started off strong with grilled figs and porkbelly for appetizers, but then it seemed like our server forgot about us for a while. It was another hour before our pasta dishes arrived and they were not nearly as good. Server did finally acknowledge the delay and gave us complimentary tiramisu, but would have appreciated an earlier explanation. Would maybe give it a second try but was disappointed by the value for money.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Spur of the moment decision to go for dinner "just because" (no special occasion!) As always, the service was spot on and the dishes we chose were perfect for summer dining...great meal and a wonderful and attentive server.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellent food but service was lacking. Server never returned to get more drink orders and took over half hour to serve bread

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I attended for an anniversary and the experience went beyond the imaginable for me. It was amazing. The welcome was great, and we had a very nice waitress that helped us with choosing the dishes as weren't familiar with the menu. The ambiance was amazing, and felt lots of comfort. The place is beautiful as it is not fully bright (lights are dimmed). Overall satisfied with everything. Food is great and totally worth the price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The restaurant was good but it was absolutely empty. We left at 7:30 on a Monday night but still there was only one or two tables seated in a large restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I love Siena. The building itself is amazing and the ambiance is phenomenal. A classy, upscale place with very tasty food and a great wine selection. The fireplace room is my favorite! And i haven't had service this good in all my time in Austin! Love it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were very excited to visit this restaurant after so many people told us to visit. I am pretty confident the service would've been MUCH better had there not been a very large party seated beside us amongst being a pretty packed house on a Saturday night at 7pm. It took very long to get our food, longer to get our check and even longer to get our check once we submitted payment. We were there a little over 2 hours. I wasn't impressed by our meal but the restaurant is so beautiful at night. We could hear conversations from everyone around us which made it very hard to hear my husband who was seated directly in front of me.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our experience was absolutely wonderful! Siena really made us feel like we were in Italy and our waiter was truly fantastic and very much knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 13, 2017

A lovely, quet, and elegant luncheon restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We always enjoying dining at Sienna and were happy to introduce our friends to the great atmosphere as well as the cuisine.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of our favorite Austin restaurants. We keep going back for good food, ambiance & service always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Beautiful place and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.