Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Siena Ristorante Toscana

For over 13 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Chef Harvey Harris received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Tuscan food in general is gluten free so over 65% of their menu is always gluten free!. Utilizing local farms and ranches Chef Harvey sources out products that are hormone free, chemical free and natural for his menu. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: (512) 349-7667

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Special Occasion (52)
Romantic (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Notable Wine List (38)
Authentic (38)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Worth the Drive (30)
Fireplace (30)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Business Meals (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Family Style (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Casual (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Private Room (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We are from Katy, Texas, but we try and go to Siena whenever we are in Austin. The ambience is good, and our server(s) have been friendly and personable. We agree that the crab fricassee appetizer is the best tasting option on the menu. We also have enjoyed the bolognese, the salad greens with apple, and the portobello mushrooms with truffle. The bread with boar's meat had a mixed reception in our group. Our waiter this last time, Paul, was very interesting and especially knowledgeable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic experience, outstanding food and staff. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We really enjoyed everything from the food to the atmosphere. All except, the bread we ordered from the sides list. The rolls they bring out are amazing, much better than the other (we both didn't eat it). Fantastic pasta, red fish and wine list. Our server was so sweet and made the night even better. Highly recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

If weather permits try to sit in small but pleasant outdoor area. Lively ambience and friendly staff. Salads and seafood yummy and fresh baked rolls almost steamy hot on our plates.
Our ladies lunch was delightful

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

A little pricey for the portion size, and a limited menu

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Reservation was ready - service excellent as well as the food

Definitely will go back 5 star plus

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great traditional Tuscan faire and a very thoughtfully built site that resembles an old Italian villa. Buona sera!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our Mothers Day dinner was outstanding. Our waiter, Maximilian, was a true professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service, ambiance and food were all outstanding. We were there for a busy Mother's Day, but the service was perfect. Our new favorite spot to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been to Siena on several special occasions and we have never been disappointed. This is a well ran establishment with some of the finest wines and Italian styled dishes we've found any where in the country.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food and the venue were quite good. The service is below average --- lots of confusion on over who ordered and some problems with the cocktails.

The staff was friendly but not very organized/professional

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Appetizers and desserts very good. Server good. Soup, eh! Entre steak (chef's recommendation) poor - flavor good, more fat than steak. Poor value for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was throughly impressed with Siena! I made reservations for my wife and I as a Mother's Day surprise. The atmosphere is very cozy, classy and romantic. The food was out of this world. I would highly recommend the bruscetta with wild braised boar ragu. The wine list was quite extensive and there is surely something for everyone.

Tags: Family Style, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great dinner and service. Our waiter Maximilian from Italy was the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We love this place--the atmosphere is lovely, the wine and food are fabulous, and the service is excellent. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice place for our anniversary. Waiter was attentive and knowledgeable.
Ordered an appetizer which included fried calamari, shrimp, and salmon. Shrimp and salmon were good, but the calamari was much smaller and cooked to a hard crunch.
Pasta was done well as were the salads.
Ordered the trout with shrimp as entree and it was good as well.
No room for dessert.

Very nice for date night, anniversary, etc.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The ambiance and service excellent!
Hadn't been to Siena for a while and didn't fail to exceed expectations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great experience - great food and wine and ambiance wish it were not so noisey

Tags: Wood Oven, Healthy, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great meal & appetizer. Waiter was great. Service a little slow but not the waiter's fault. Seemed to be the kitchen. However the meal was still wonderful.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was wonderful, however our server was inattentive and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

What an amazing surprise. No idea why we waited so long to eat here. Came in for our 17th anniversary and realized we've been missing out. The food and drinks were fantastic and its a wonderful environment. It's so nice to have a pleasant surprise. Short Ribs and the Flounder special were excellent and the Gold Rush Manhattan was the best I've ever had. Can't wait to go back and try more.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My wife and I have dined at Siena many times over the years. This last visit was a different experience for us. It must have been Prom Night as there were many loud teenagers in the building. We sat upstairs for the first time and enjoyed the view. The food, as always was exceptional. The service was unusually slow this time and when the bill was presented, I was unpleasantly surprised. $21.00 for a double bourbon is ridiculous and my side dinner salad was 9 bucks. I feel that we really did not receive $106's in food or service and may have to find a different venue for future Anniversaries.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Celebrating my spouses new job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our server was very attentive and made our ladies lunch group feel extra special. He was definitely the highlight of our experience.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I was with 3 colleagues for a business lunch. We were all delighted with our food. Their homemade pasta cannot be beat. Their attention to detail has made it a favorite of our out of town guests and company leadership for the past 3 years. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something special.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Nice ambience, good lunch menu, great server, had the salmon at his suggestion it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We love the food, the servers, the beautiful atmosphere. When we want a special dinner we go to Sienna

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A beautiful space with an excellent, authentic menu. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food and service are always delicious. We love going here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A great go-to Italian favorite with a great happy hour too!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

you know, I've been here 3 times and the other times were good, sometimes great. This time my pappardelle pasta was a huge lump in the bottom of the bowl. My husband's was over salted. I left very disappointed as this was a dinner to celebrate the hire of my newest executive and his wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent menu and service. Fried chicken livers were amazing. Primi pasta dishes were plenty for entre. Loved the pasta with wild boar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

There were 6 of us that celebrated a birthday with ask early dinner on a Sunday evening. The service was a little slow a the start, but ended up quite attentive. We enjoy the charcuterie board and the garlic rubbed bread for appetizers. Several of us had excellent salads and one person enjoyed a primo serving of pasta before his entree. The rest of use had various pasta dishes for our entrées. We ask enjoyed our meals immensely. The pasta and all ingredients were very fresh!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I have been to Siena before and have always had great service so hopefully this was an off night. Our server took 20 minutes to come to the table once our whole party was seated. Our reservation was at 7 but we didn't get our food until 8:40 and we ordered our food at the same time as our wine. We were there for a surprise courtiers birthday so that was all disappointing to say the least!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was excellent, as usual, but service was way off. We had requested a "quiet corner" perhaps when we made the reservation more than a week out. Our party was put in the room beyond the main dining area, by ourselves. Seemed too removed. This may have been the reason the wait staff was slow in getting to us and staying on top of what people wanted throughout the evening. Not sure if this was typical of Sunday night? The restaurant was not at all full. Short story - when we needed a little more time to look at the wine menu, the waiter disappeared for a long time, and by the time we did order and drinks arrived, we had been seated for 25 minutes - embarrassing as we were hosting family for a b-day celebration. Maybe just an inexperienced waiter - he seemed reticent and nervous. Hasn't ever been this way before, so we'll be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I used to go to Siena every week, but I moved to Waco last August.
It was a pleasure to dine at Siena again. I've missed the great food and fabulous staff.
Every time I'm in Austin, I'll make time for Siena; still my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Figs are a must! Wonderful beef tenderloin as well!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Been here many times. Normally very good. Took the family, 2 hour wait for food. Waiter apologized several times. Said there was a problem with the kitchen. Finally came out and... everything was cold. Hate that! New item, short ribs, tough as beef jerky.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was delicious, as always. The highlight of the meal was how great our server was! I wish I knew his name. He was very attentive, but something little he did when our main entree took a little longer than he expected put the experience over the top. Our server offered us a complimentary cup of soup for the delay. It wasn't a problem since we weren't in any hurry, so we declined. Just by him anticipating a possible negative experience and asking to remedy the situation, my experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This place is phenomenal!! Seriously great staff, great wine selection, and food is amazing... from the calamari, the fungi pasta " that's to die for; ending with chocolate heaven... will go over and over again

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.