About Siena Ristorante Toscana

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

For over 13 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Chef Harvey Harris received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Tuscan food in general is gluten free so over 65% of their menu is always gluten free!. Utilizing local farms and ranches Chef Harvey sources out products that are hormone free, chemical free and natural for his menu. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: 5123497667x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bavette Mari e Monti
  • Filetto Di Manzo
  • Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi
  • Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi
  • Insalata di Barbabietole
  • Granchio E Portabella
  • Pesce Con Agrumi
  • Veal Bavette With Shrimp
  • Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels
Bavette Mari e Monti
Filetto Di Manzo
Petto Di Pollo Al Funghi
Taglierini Ai Funghi Con Tartufi
Insalata di Barbabietole
Granchio E Portabella
Pesce Con Agrumi
Veal Bavette With Shrimp
Frito Misto, Wild Boar Ragu,And Mussels

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Austin
Italian
Austin
Romantic
Austin
1 More
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Romantic (81)
Special Occasion (74)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Groups (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Scenic View (10)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fireplace (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A true evening in Tuscany. Ordered a bot ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

A true evening in Tuscany. Ordered a bottle of Vino Nobile and drink like a carefree local from Montepulciano. The warmness of the dining area is amazing. We ordered Taglierini al Funghi and split it as an appetizer. Although the pasta was void of Porcini mushrooms, the dish worked. It was rich, delicious and was the highlight of the evening. All of the food was fantastic. What really impressed me was the authentic Italian experience. If you want Lemoncello, order it here, because like a true Italian, they pride themselves on making it themselves. Also, and if you have been to Tuscany, you know this to be true. After dinner, order a Vin Santo and biscotti. You are now an honorary Italian. I plan to return, but I will request the balcony table overlooking the entire dining room. It reminded me of BIX in San Francisco.

Tags: Romantic, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Siena has great food, period! It is not ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Siena has great food, period! It is not the hottest place in town, nor is there a fun bar crowd, but it is consistently good. Their beef carpaccio and caprese salad are both delicious. Wine list is excellent too. The atmosphere is a bit dated, but still very beautiful. Great place to go in the winter as they have two fire places. It is a bit of an 'older' crowd, but my husband and I don't care because we know we are getting great food!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really enjoyed Siena. Such great ambianc ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Really enjoyed Siena. Such great ambiance and the food was great. We definitely be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Siena is my favorite destination for ent ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Siena is my favorite destination for entertaining friends, family and ourselves because of its ambiance, food, service, beautiful interior and exterior, cocktails, and a treasure!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner and great serv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and great service! I would highly recommend Sienna

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved ever ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved everything and had an amazing time. My boyfriend thought the steak was cooked perfectly and I especially loved the chefs special of scallops. We have already been talking about bringing our families out there for a nice dinner again soon. I also feel this place would be perfect to host a rehearsal dinner or bigger birthday party.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty, romantic atmosphere which is get ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Pretty, romantic atmosphere which is getting rare in Austin. Delicious food and great service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

very nice place. a little pricey but no ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

very nice place. a little pricey but not overly so. good knowledgeable wait service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Definitely date night or special occasio ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Definitely date night or special occasion type atmosphere. Really no options for small children, as I'm not sure that is what their aim is. Totally authentic Tuscan cuisine. Our waiter was wonderful and very pleasant and well-versed on the menu and the food. It was a wonderful meal and great ambiance for date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had been a cpl times years before but st ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Had been a cpl times years before but stopped due to limited menu and food only fair. No change. Ambience very nice, service friendly, polite and efficient, margaritas pretty good. Menu still limited. Calamari appetizer only fair. Got a chef's suggestion- atlantic cod, also recommended highly by our waitress, in part because of the sauce. Very little sauce, fish had almost no flavor. My friend got the Tagliatelle alla Bolognese, flavor fair, greasy. Overall very disappointing. Honestly I would go back to Olive Garden or Romano's Macaroni grill before I would return here. Given some of the other well known Italian restaurants in Austin I'm very surprised that Siena gets the 4 star rating that it SUPPOSEDLY does. No plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

awesome as usual! my wife and I have din ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

awesome as usual! my wife and I have dined at Siena on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. excellent food, great service and a wonderful atmosphere make for a great night. highly recommended!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Where are the pancakes for President Oba ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Where are the pancakes for President Obama? He was with us on our date night, but he left hungry because he had no pancakes? :( 10/10 would Sienna again!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for a birthday celebration. The foo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Came for a birthday celebration. The food, service and ambiance were excellent. Our waiter was extremely helpful, friendly, and attentive making the entire evening very special. Finding Panna Cotta on the dessert menu was a surprise and a special treat. Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Customer service was above and beyond. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Customer service was above and beyond. I would have given 10 stars if possible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was good but new and he never ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The server was good but new and he never came back to pick up the bill so we could leave! From what i observed he had to many tables at once! We did eventually have to take the check to the manager ourselves. The food was good portions on the main dish were small, but the ambiance was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Wonderful experience on a special weddin ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful experience on a special wedding anniversary! Thanks for the excellent and memorable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress did not listen well or make muc ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Waitress did not listen well or make much eye contact. My husband order for both of us, but she missed one of the entrees...when brought to attention, she did bring out the second entree relatively quickly.. Food was fantastic!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Steak was cooked perfectly. Atmosphere v ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Steak was cooked perfectly. Atmosphere very nice. Easy to find and plenty of parking. I believe the pasta was homemade. Would recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I absolutely love Italian food and I've ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I absolutely love Italian food and I've been to several of Italian restaurants in town and this place has some of the most authentic Italian food. Everything I've had to eat there is so delicious!!! It tastes very similar to foods Ive had in Venice and Florence. I highly recommend this place for its food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's hard to find a great Italian food i ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It's hard to find a great Italian food in Austin, especially out on the 360 corridor. This place is perfect for relaxing, quiet dinner for 2 or a small group. Plenty of wine selections and they have smaller portions for some of us who don't require a huge meal (they have normal size plates as well though).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was so excited to try Sienna after rea ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I was so excited to try Sienna after reading the recent reviews. Unfortunately, my experience did not match the others who gave 4 or 5 stars. The fig appetizer was delicious, but the rest of the food was very, very salty. Our waitress was gruff, distracted and unknowledgeable. Wish I had better things to say, especially after spending so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

It was very enjoyable. Great food! We e ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was very enjoyable. Great food! We enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wish I had more business lunches that ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I wish I had more business lunches that I could have at Sienna with the great food and quiet surroundings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here several times because ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have eaten here several times because it is a lovely setting with a quiet ambiance. The food is good and lunch selections varied. We all liked our entrees.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were well taken care of by the staff ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We were well taken care of by the staff from the moment we arrived. The

food and service were excellent, the wine list superb. I could not have

been happier with our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place must be hit or miss because t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This place must be hit or miss because the last time I went it was amazing. This time was a disaster. Over cooked steak, sauces that were way too rich and sweet, and they didn't offer us any bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Leave the kids at home. There were sever ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Leave the kids at home. There were several tables with noisy kids and some of the couple's nearby asked to be moved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food!!!! Beautiful restaurant. T ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Amazing food!!!! Beautiful restaurant. The service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of great reviews BUT this is not th ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Lots of great reviews BUT this is not the place as described. Love Italy and Italian food. Everything here overly salted and otherwise bland. In fact salt seemed to be only spice in kitchen. Sliced beef tenderloin was closer to flank steak. Salad was greens only drenched in olive oil with splash of balsamic. Bruschetta with boar was sad and salty. They forgot bread until our check arrived. Pasta was terrible. None of us could finish our meal. Wine list was limited. Asked for highly recommended Super Tuscan. $70 recommendation was young and thin but not terrible. Looked up later -- it was $20 retail so not a good value or recommendation. I'm not adverse to paying up for excellence and understand restaurant mark-ups. Ambiance was good. Overall I would avoid. I hate chains and rarely ever go, but food wise even macaroni grill would be a step up....do yourself a favor and avoid. They did take $25 off bill but still a $200 disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We live in Houston but we love to come h ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We live in Houston but we love to come here when we are in Austin!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal every time. Attentive wa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent meal every time. Attentive wait staff. We always enjoy Siena for special occasions and when we just want a fine experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent wait staff. Excellent Food. Gr ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent wait staff. Excellent Food. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Siena never fails to deliver tasty food, ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Siena never fails to deliver tasty food, good service, excellent ambiance. I forget to come here as often as I would like. A big win for all.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

All around an excellent experience. We h ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

All around an excellent experience. We had requested a table in a less noisy area and that is exactly where we were seated. This is our favorite restaurant in the Austin area. We live 45 minutes from Sienna but it is well worth the drive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hostess unprepared to answer even the mo ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Hostess unprepared to answer even the most basic question as she left us at our table:

Me: "Do you have a black napkin?"

Her answer: "No I don't, maybe your server does. I really wouldn't know."

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Met a friend @ Siena for dinner; neither ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Met a friend @ Siena for dinner; neither of us had been here before. The waiter was attentive enough. The bar and dining area is lovely; for a Monday, it was not busy. We had the calamari which was good but salty. We both ordered the pre-fixe (salad, pasta & salmon on potatoes). The salad was salad - Ok; the pasta was SO salty it was returned for a replacement which was much better; the pasta was very good. For me, the salmon was good and the potatoes it was served on were not quite done. My friend said her salmon was uber salty but she did not send it back. I would probably think twice before coming here again any time real soon.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

This place is SO STUPID GOOD! It's incre ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This place is SO STUPID GOOD! It's incredible Italian food that will just blow your socks off. I got the pasta with the mushrooms and white truffle oil but added chicken and I never wanted to stop eating it. The Pinot noir by the glass was also INCREDIBLE! I highly recommend this place if you are longing for amazing Italian food in a bit of a nicer evironment that isn't too snobby!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Siena is a little bit of Tuscany in Aust ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Siena is a little bit of Tuscany in Austin. The food was delicious as always, and our server Derek did a great job. Our friends had not been to Siena in several years and were glad they came back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Average food, nice place. It may have ju ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Average food, nice place. It may have just been a bad day on the food. It was VERY salty. Also, the air conditioning was subpar and it was warm. In a place with temps in the 100s, a day in the mid 90s should not be a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

My go-to for business lunches when I nee ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My go-to for business lunches when I need to have an actual discussion - good food, quiet enough to talk, excellent food and a stellar value for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.