Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Siena Ristorante Toscana

For over 18 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Locally owned and operated Siena's owners wanted to share their love of Tuscany with Austin diners. Utilizing the talents of long time veteran of the Austin food scene, Chef Harvey Harris, Siena's goal is to transport the dinner from the hills of North Austin to the rolling hills of Toscana. Chef Harvey received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: (512) 349-7667

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Romantic (36)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Authentic (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Cozy (20)
Business Meals (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fireplace (15)
Casual (11)
Family Style (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
791 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

We were very excited to visit this restaurant after so many people told us to visit. I am pretty confident the service would've been MUCH better had there not been a very large party seated beside us amongst being a pretty packed house on a Saturday night at 7pm. It took very long to get our food, longer to get our check and even longer to get our check once we submitted payment. We were there a little over 2 hours. I wasn't impressed by our meal but the restaurant is so beautiful at night. We could hear conversations from everyone around us which made it very hard to hear my husband who was seated directly in front of me.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Our experience was absolutely wonderful! Siena really made us feel like we were in Italy and our waiter was truly fantastic and very much knowledgeable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 13, 2017

A lovely, quet, and elegant luncheon restaurant for a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We always enjoying dining at Sienna and were happy to introduce our friends to the great atmosphere as well as the cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of our favorite Austin restaurants. We keep going back for good food, ambiance & service always!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Beautiful place and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Nice and pleasant. Good food and service. Always dependable.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 8, 2017

As soon as we walked in we knew it was going to be great. The building is absolutely gorgeous and very well designed. Our waiter Mason was very knowledgeable and made recommendations that we took - and each course surpassed the last one. What a treat. Great atmosphere. Great service. Great food. If we lived in Austin we would be recurring customers. I highly recommend Siena.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The Siena Ristorante Tosca has a great ambience and the service was attentive. However on this occasion the food was not very good. The calamari were not crisp, the mussels did not have the usual Italian flavor and were overcooked and the Trout was over cooked. The choice of side dishes was very limited. The panna cotta desert was unpleasant to taste.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent Service and food - start to finish - in a lovely setting.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent service, good and ambience

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Outstanding service, very friendly staff, killer chicken livers!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We are from Katy, Texas, but we try and go to Siena whenever we are in Austin. The ambience is good, and our server(s) have been friendly and personable. We agree that the crab fricassee appetizer is the best tasting option on the menu. We also have enjoyed the bolognese, the salad greens with apple, and the portobello mushrooms with truffle. The bread with boar's meat had a mixed reception in our group. Our waiter this last time, Paul, was very interesting and especially knowledgeable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fantastic experience, outstanding food and staff. I will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We really enjoyed everything from the food to the atmosphere. All except, the bread we ordered from the sides list. The rolls they bring out are amazing, much better than the other (we both didn't eat it). Fantastic pasta, red fish and wine list. Our server was so sweet and made the night even better. Highly recommend for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

If weather permits try to sit in small but pleasant outdoor area. Lively ambience and friendly staff. Salads and seafood yummy and fresh baked rolls almost steamy hot on our plates.
Our ladies lunch was delightful

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

A little pricey for the portion size, and a limited menu

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Reservation was ready - service excellent as well as the food

Definitely will go back 5 star plus

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great traditional Tuscan faire and a very thoughtfully built site that resembles an old Italian villa. Buona sera!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our Mothers Day dinner was outstanding. Our waiter, Maximilian, was a true professional.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service, ambiance and food were all outstanding. We were there for a busy Mother's Day, but the service was perfect. Our new favorite spot to eat!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been to Siena on several special occasions and we have never been disappointed. This is a well ran establishment with some of the finest wines and Italian styled dishes we've found any where in the country.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food and the venue were quite good. The service is below average --- lots of confusion on over who ordered and some problems with the cocktails.

The staff was friendly but not very organized/professional

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Appetizers and desserts very good. Server good. Soup, eh! Entre steak (chef's recommendation) poor - flavor good, more fat than steak. Poor value for the price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was throughly impressed with Siena! I made reservations for my wife and I as a Mother's Day surprise. The atmosphere is very cozy, classy and romantic. The food was out of this world. I would highly recommend the bruscetta with wild braised boar ragu. The wine list was quite extensive and there is surely something for everyone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great dinner and service. Our waiter Maximilian from Italy was the best.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We love this place--the atmosphere is lovely, the wine and food are fabulous, and the service is excellent. Highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice place for our anniversary. Waiter was attentive and knowledgeable.
Ordered an appetizer which included fried calamari, shrimp, and salmon. Shrimp and salmon were good, but the calamari was much smaller and cooked to a hard crunch.
Pasta was done well as were the salads.
Ordered the trout with shrimp as entree and it was good as well.
No room for dessert.

Very nice for date night, anniversary, etc.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The ambiance and service excellent!
Hadn't been to Siena for a while and didn't fail to exceed expectations!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great experience - great food and wine and ambiance wish it were not so noisey

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Wood Oven, Healthy, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great meal & appetizer. Waiter was great. Service a little slow but not the waiter's fault. Seemed to be the kitchen. However the meal was still wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was wonderful, however our server was inattentive and slow.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

What an amazing surprise. No idea why we waited so long to eat here. Came in for our 17th anniversary and realized we've been missing out. The food and drinks were fantastic and its a wonderful environment. It's so nice to have a pleasant surprise. Short Ribs and the Flounder special were excellent and the Gold Rush Manhattan was the best I've ever had. Can't wait to go back and try more.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My wife and I have dined at Siena many times over the years. This last visit was a different experience for us. It must have been Prom Night as there were many loud teenagers in the building. We sat upstairs for the first time and enjoyed the view. The food, as always was exceptional. The service was unusually slow this time and when the bill was presented, I was unpleasantly surprised. $21.00 for a double bourbon is ridiculous and my side dinner salad was 9 bucks. I feel that we really did not receive $106's in food or service and may have to find a different venue for future Anniversaries.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Celebrating my spouses new job.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our server was very attentive and made our ladies lunch group feel extra special. He was definitely the highlight of our experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I was with 3 colleagues for a business lunch. We were all delighted with our food. Their homemade pasta cannot be beat. Their attention to detail has made it a favorite of our out of town guests and company leadership for the past 3 years. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something special.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Nice ambience, good lunch menu, great server, had the salmon at his suggestion it was very good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We love the food, the servers, the beautiful atmosphere. When we want a special dinner we go to Sienna

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A beautiful space with an excellent, authentic menu. We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.