Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.03mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Siena Ristorante Toscana

For over 13 years Siena has been Austin’s premier destination for authentic Tuscan cuisine. Chef Harvey Harris received his Master's Chef in Italian cuisine while attending culinary school in Piedmonte Italy, but his heart is in Tuscany where he lived and worked. All food at Siena is prepared to order, pasta is made fresh daily as well as all stocks and sauces. Tuscan food in general is gluten free so over 65% of their menu is always gluten free!. Utilizing local farms and ranches Chef Harvey sources out products that are hormone free, chemical free and natural for his menu. Our food is complemented by an award-wining wine cellar and served in rustic, elegant surroundings of thick stone walls and tall wood-beamed ceilings. Whether visiting for a light lunch, happy hour, special event, or a romantic evening, experience the welcoming charm of Tuscany close to home.

6203 Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78731
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

"Seasonal" Dinner Hours
Tuesday through Saturday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Sunday and Monday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2222 & 360 North bound

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 349-7667

Website:
http://sienarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available surrounding our freestanding building located in a small shopping center at the northeast corner of highways 360 and 2222, next to Waterloo Ice House.

Executive Chef:
Harvey Harris

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining rooms are available.

Our Caminetto Room seats 17 to 40 guests and has its own fireplace and projection screen. Rustic stone walls, many windows and an arched ceiling add to its ambiance.

Our smaller Terrazzo Room seats 10 to 16 guests and is located upstairs in a private setting overlooking the main dining room. Arched windows, stone walls and a wood beamed ceiling add to its ambience.

Each room has very reasonable minimums depending on the day of the week and can be booked by calling Siena. Special multi course menus with several price points featuring popular selections are available under the private party link on our website. Or, we can customize a menu for your event!

Siena’s beautiful atmosphere and authentic Tusacan Cuisine will be a popular choice and will enhance any event.

Private Party Contact:
Rachel Alton - Event Coordinator: (512) 349-7667

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

---- LUNCH PRE FIXE MENU ONLY. DINNER REGULAR MENU ----

Siena Ristorante Toscana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (49)
See All
Quiet Conversation (39)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Authentic (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Fireplace (31)
Cozy (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Casual (5)
Family Style (5)
Scenic View (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Historic (3)
Private Room (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

I was with 3 colleagues for a business lunch. We were all delighted with our food. Their homemade pasta cannot be beat. Their attention to detail has made it a favorite of our out of town guests and company leadership for the past 3 years. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something special.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice ambience, good lunch menu, great server, had the salmon at his suggestion it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We love the food, the servers, the beautiful atmosphere. When we want a special dinner we go to Sienna

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A beautiful space with an excellent, authentic menu. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food and service are always delicious. We love going here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A great go-to Italian favorite with a great happy hour too!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

you know, I've been here 3 times and the other times were good, sometimes great. This time my pappardelle pasta was a huge lump in the bottom of the bowl. My husband's was over salted. I left very disappointed as this was a dinner to celebrate the hire of my newest executive and his wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent menu and service. Fried chicken livers were amazing. Primi pasta dishes were plenty for entre. Loved the pasta with wild boar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

There were 6 of us that celebrated a birthday with ask early dinner on a Sunday evening. The service was a little slow a the start, but ended up quite attentive. We enjoy the charcuterie board and the garlic rubbed bread for appetizers. Several of us had excellent salads and one person enjoyed a primo serving of pasta before his entree. The rest of use had various pasta dishes for our entrées. We ask enjoyed our meals immensely. The pasta and all ingredients were very fresh!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I have been to Siena before and have always had great service so hopefully this was an off night. Our server took 20 minutes to come to the table once our whole party was seated. Our reservation was at 7 but we didn't get our food until 8:40 and we ordered our food at the same time as our wine. We were there for a surprise courtiers birthday so that was all disappointing to say the least!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was excellent, as usual, but service was way off. We had requested a "quiet corner" perhaps when we made the reservation more than a week out. Our party was put in the room beyond the main dining area, by ourselves. Seemed too removed. This may have been the reason the wait staff was slow in getting to us and staying on top of what people wanted throughout the evening. Not sure if this was typical of Sunday night? The restaurant was not at all full. Short story - when we needed a little more time to look at the wine menu, the waiter disappeared for a long time, and by the time we did order and drinks arrived, we had been seated for 25 minutes - embarrassing as we were hosting family for a b-day celebration. Maybe just an inexperienced waiter - he seemed reticent and nervous. Hasn't ever been this way before, so we'll be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I used to go to Siena every week, but I moved to Waco last August.
It was a pleasure to dine at Siena again. I've missed the great food and fabulous staff.
Every time I'm in Austin, I'll make time for Siena; still my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Figs are a must! Wonderful beef tenderloin as well!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Been here many times. Normally very good. Took the family, 2 hour wait for food. Waiter apologized several times. Said there was a problem with the kitchen. Finally came out and... everything was cold. Hate that! New item, short ribs, tough as beef jerky.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was delicious, as always. The highlight of the meal was how great our server was! I wish I knew his name. He was very attentive, but something little he did when our main entree took a little longer than he expected put the experience over the top. Our server offered us a complimentary cup of soup for the delay. It wasn't a problem since we weren't in any hurry, so we declined. Just by him anticipating a possible negative experience and asking to remedy the situation, my experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This place is phenomenal!! Seriously great staff, great wine selection, and food is amazing... from the calamari, the fungi pasta " that's to die for; ending with chocolate heaven... will go over and over again

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My wife and I took our 101 year old friend there for dinner. She had the pork tenderloin and ate all of it. I had a delectable bone in veal filet that dropped me to my knees it was so good. My wife's salmon was cooked as we asked - raw and it was smashing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 17, 2017

food was good but split charge when sharing with my kid was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Amazing place. We'll be coming back for our next anniversary.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The potato soup was so horrible we could not eat it. We noticed others around us could not eat it as well. We were told that the pasta on the lunch included a salad or soup and we were charged additionally for the soup even though the server told us something different. The rolls were burned and the pasta very average. In essence, it was a total disappointment. Nothing coincided with the previous reviews provided on OpenTable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 8, 2017

My bookclub got together at Siena. It is in a perfect spot, we all remarked about how much we loved the venue and the authenticity. The food was "off the hook" and our server Greg exceeded in the kind and courteous category. I always love walking into Siena, some how I feel like I am being transported and all of my senses are awakened!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food was delicious and beautiful presentation. We love when we can share healthy portions and the chef will plate individually (a must or we won't return). The appetizers (dates with bacon and goat cheese)as well as Mushrooms topped with greens were excellent. We shared the salmon with shrimp and scallops as well as the salad with walnuts and apples...excellent choice all the way around. The atmosphere is cozy and the wine was paired perfectly. The service could have been a little more attentive, but overall this is a definite go to often restaurant.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We live fairly close to Siena and always enjoy going there for happy hour or special occasions. We had a group of 8 this time and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was as delicious as usual, but the portion for the Taglierini (spaghetti with meat sauce) was much smaller than usual. For older folks like me, I prefer the primo portion, but this time it seemed about 30% less than usual. Maybe it was just a fluke. Otherwise, this is one of my favorites and I'd recommend it to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Have eaten here before and had a great meal. Ordered the special veal dish to send it back due to the fact it was grossly over salted. They were nice enough to change it out for the veal chop grilled. It was better but again way over salted. Not sure if the chief has changed or not. It was not a great night. Will give it one more chance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waiter might have been new
The white wine was not chilled He told us to add ice
It took forever in between courses, yet the restaurant was emptier than I had ever seen it.
We all ordered the sea bass special and not one of us really liked it
We expected something different and to be honest, we dont think it was seabass

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love this place. The architecture alone is something to see. It is perfect for a date, Christmas office party, happy hour with friend(s). The food has always surpassed expectations.

Only thing I can think of and it's not a big deal but would like a fabulous cocktail to go with all the other greats this place can dish out! Cocktail menu with a couple of craft cocktails would be nice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Lovely environment with great food and excellent service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 3, 2017

A month later we are back at Siena to have their outstanding salmon & their calamari frito misto. Delicious & great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a great time. It's slow paced so you don't feel rushed, but service is great. Appetizer, wine, dinner, dessert & coffee, we like everything about this place! We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We have loved this beautiful restaurant for many years and have enjoyed many excellent meals at lunch, dinner and wine dinners, however it seems to have gotten tired. The restaurant was nearly empty and seemed darker than usual. The menu is either unchanged or is very close to what it has been for several years. It needs to be updated. The server was knowledgeable and pleasant, but disappeared at the end of the meal, causing us to forgo dessert. The main courses were OK, but none were exceptional. All in all, we were disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The service, food, and ambiance at this restaurant are absolutely outstanding. The restaurant itself is beautiful yet cozy. Our server was very accommodating to different requests I had for the dishes on the menu, such as making an entree into an appetizer portion and putting an ingredient on the side for an entree. There were so many ways that she took special care to our experience, including providing a free sample of the lemonade when I expressed interest but uncertainty in whether I wanted to order it. The food was absolutely outstanding. Fresh, beautifully presented, and delicious. I will most certainly go back and would highly recommend this restaurant to others. It was my first time, but certainly not my last!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love Siena. It is an equally wonderful choice for a business dinner, a family dinner, or a special occasion. The food is always outstanding and the service is impeccable. In a city of excellent restaurants, Siena is consistently exceptional. While their specialty is clearly Italian (house made pastas, novel twists on traditional Italian fare), the seafood, beef, and chicken entrees never fail to impress. I cannot recommend Siena highly enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We chose Sienna because it had "quiet conversation" listed as an attribute. It really wasn't quiet. Yes, other places are louder, but it wasn't quiet.

Service was rushed, I was disappointed. We had our starters within minutes of ordering, it makes me feel like you want the table for the next party. As soon as we were done with the starters plates were cleared and our main dishes came out. We were not ordering dessert, plates were cleared and the bill was brought. What should have been a leisurely dinner was rushed to 45 minutes. I can spend my $100+ dining dollars somewhere else next time.

The atmosphere is nice, food was good, waiter was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We both ordered the home-made fettuccini pasta with truffle butter cream sauce, one with chicken and one with shrimp. The pasta was so delicate, it melted in my mouth. I would like to try something else, but I don't think I ever will. I loved it so much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful inside. Our server was well informed and friendly. He just wasn't around when he needed to be. I think that is one of those learned skills some people can do, but it took a long time to get our check, and we were a party of 5 and often 1 or 2 of our drinks sat empty while the others were full. As for the food, it was tasty and the presentation was lovely. The short ribs were pretty dry, unfortunately. That was a bit of a mystery, braised short ribs? My pasta was good, had to add a little salt but I would rather have it under-salted than over-salted. It may be a cardinal sin, but I would really have liked having some fresh grated pecorino, or parmeasan, or another cheese along those lines. Despite my somewhat critical food reviews, it really was very good. It was definitely worth it. For $275 for 5-people, it may have been a little overpriced, but it's definitely worth checking out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 21, 2017

My boyfriend and I both work in restaurants so we did not get to celebrate Valentine's Day together. We came here for a belated celebration and were not disappointed. We were sat in a beautiful little table next to a window upstairs and were greeted promptly. The service throughout the meal was great, all of our needs were met and the server was a sweetheart. The main course was also delicious. We opted to get two primo entrees each as opposed to each getting a larger entee. This was great because we got to try two different pastas. We ended the meal with a beautifully presented and equally as good tiramisu. I drank an Italian margarita ( delicious) and my boyfriend had a Tuscan peach (also delicious).Overall great night, food, and service! Will be back for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with fireplaces. Feels very elegant. Food was top notch and our waiter was a pro.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was a fantastic meal. We've wanted to try Siena for a long time and finally got around to it. We're very happy we did and plan to make it a regular location for dates.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food with excellent service. The ambiance was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.