About Side Street Inn Kapahulu

614 Kapahulu Ave, #100
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Aloha and welcome to Side Street Inn, Oahu’s hidden hot spot, located in the heart of Honolulu. Recognized locally as the "gathering place" for the island's best chefs since opening its doors in 1992, Side Street Inn remains a true "local bar," that dishes out simply delicious comfort food in a relaxed, unpretentious environment. With a frequent mix of famous faces, professionals and steady regulars, it's the ideal place to enjoy good food and good times with friends.

Side Street Inn boasts something for everyone from sports lovers to wine connoisseurs with satellite-ready, big-screen TVs to view games and a full-bar with a vast variety of domestic and imported beers (even their own signature "Side Street Inn Rogue Ale"). Sit back and relax, as we introduce your bellies to pure happiness. Featured on Local Networks and The Travel Channel's Anthony Bourdain's NO RESERVATIONS and Adam's Richman's FOOD NATION any many media and magazines.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Sunday: 745am - 10:30am (SEASONAL SEPT - DEC ONLY); Dinner: Nightly: 3:00pm - 12:00am
Weekends - 1PM

Cross Street:
Date St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 739-3939

Website:
http://www.sidestreetinn.com/

Entertainment:
Direct TV satellite system - Live NFL Games- Seasonal



Private Rooms Accomadations

Catering:
For Large Parties, Special events, & Catering, Please inquire @ sidestreetinnkapahulu@gmail.com Attn: Rbzs "tata"

Parking Details:
We do offer valet parking that can be accessed from the kapahulu entrance. If you are on Kapahulu, the driveway will be on your right after you past the Prudential Locations building directly across the street for Zippy's Kapahulu. Proceed down the driveway under the building and you will see our valets ready to assist you. Valet parking is $5.00, tips are welcomed and appreciated!!

Executive Chef:
Colin Nishida

Private Party Facilities:
We have 2 private rooms that can accomadate up to 35 people per room or can be opened up to seat 60-70 guests.
These rooms can be reserved in advance pending on availability. There is no charge to utilize these rooms but we do have some requirements when making reservations for parties of 15 or more people.

Private Party Contact:
Robbie "Tata" Acoba: (808) 739-3939

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
WEDDING REHEARSALS, PRIVATE LUNCHEONS, PRIVATE ROOM PARTIES...

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crackling Roast Pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
"Side Style" Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Smoked Pork Poke - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Prime Ribeye Steak - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
***Da’famous Pan Fried Island Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic French Fries - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Steamed Clams - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chinese Style Bbq Style Pork Spare Ribs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Butter Pound Cake & Ice Cream - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Crunchy Peanut Butter Brownie - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Mudslide - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargots !!! - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Mighty Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Rogue Pie - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pocho Clams - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
KFC - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Shrimp Wonton Soup - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Peanut Butter Crunch - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Spongebob  Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Lap Cheong Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beef Ribs With Kim Chi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
NY Steak and Eggs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Boneless Kalbi Short Ribs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Korean Fried Chicken Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
roast pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da’ Signature “Side Style” Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chicken Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da Works Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargot - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Rogue Side Street Inn Ale - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Oxtail Soup - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beef Ribs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fanny Bay Oysters On The Half Shell - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pork Chop - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molten Chocolate Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kailua Pork Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Calamari Strips - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beer Man's Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Nametake Tofu - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic Edamame - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Shrimp Scampi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da Works Fried Rice Plate - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
French Fries - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
raw oysters - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Chicken Gizzards - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kalua Pork Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Poke Sampler - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Panko Crusted Hamachi in Creme Sauce - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kona Draft Beer - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Caramel Apple Martini - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molton Lava Chocolate Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Maccallan 12 - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
ahi poke - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Crispy Roast Pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Farmer's Blend Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pan Fried Island Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beer Man Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kahlua Pork Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kula's Farmer Blend Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Ahi & Aku Poke Platter - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Sizzling Boneless Kalbi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
mochiko chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
fried chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Dirty Martini - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kim Chee Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic Chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Side Street Inn’s Crusted Ahi Filet With Furikake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Hawaiian-Style Pulehu Short Ribs  - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargots - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da’ Signature “Side Style” Fried Rice With Lup Cheong - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Spicy Chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Pound Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargot Puffs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chinese Chicken Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kalbi Steak - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chinese Style Crispy Roast Pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Char Siu & Roast Pork Belly Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molten Lava Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic Fries - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Calamari - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pan Fried Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Clam Sashimi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Lani's Chicken Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
#3 Da Works - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Teri Beef Plate - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Side Style Famous Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Warm Homemade Bread Pudding - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Farmer's Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molten Chocolate with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Galbi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Poke, Pan-Fried Island Pork Chops, Sauteed Mushrooms & Kimchee Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Corn Chowder - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kalbi - korean bbq - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
New York Strip - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Poke And Sashimi  - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Rib Eye Sizzling Steak - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Stirfry Asparagus W/ Bacon - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Special Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI

Side Street Inn Kapahulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (29)
Good for Groups (18)
Casual (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Special Occasion (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Live Sports (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great Beer (5)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (0)
Live Music (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Family style dining - 2 mains (shrimp sc ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Family style dining - 2 mains (shrimp scampi and misoyaki chicken) plus house fried rice and yakisoba were more than enough for the five of us . Food was excellent, service was a tad slow but not a problem. Easy to watch the football game on the many well placed wide screens. Valet parking at $6 is easier/safer than the next door lot. Servers were friendly and easy to find even tho the house was quite busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Food taste and portions do not disappoin ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food taste and portions do not disappoint...EXCELLENT!!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Such a great spot! It was recommended to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Such a great spot! It was recommended to us by 4 different people so we had to try it. The food was fantastic, the pan seared garlic crusted ahi was beyond my expectations!

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place has high reviews but was also ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place has high reviews but was also recommended by a local. I don't think this is a tourist destination, despite being 5 min from Waikiki. The food was fantastic. Big family-style servings of garlic chicken, kalbi ribs, pan-fried pork chops, and fried rice. Everything done just right. The mai tais were excellent, the service was friendly and quick. The parking was not so convenient before 5 pm, and this place is packed after that, so get reservations and plan ahead. It's worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top of the line local food. Fried rice t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Top of the line local food. Fried rice to die for. Large family style portions to share. Excellent salads, pork chops. Fun to watch large family groups enjoying a meal, child friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

店員のサービスがすごく良い いくつのもテーブルを担当しているのによく気が付きサー ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

店員のサービスがすごく良い

いくつのもテーブルを担当しているのによく気が付きサービスしてくれる

あと、なんといっても美味しい

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It's so good! I recommend you.Friedrice ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It's so good! I recommend you.Friedrice is very popular.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Great food and great service! Would def ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food and great service! Would definitely recommend it to family and friends!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dishes were interesting and tasty bu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The dishes were interesting and tasty but way too salty for me. It would be nice to have food offerings that were not as salty to go with all of the salty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Always a family favorite. GREAT food, fa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always a family favorite. GREAT food, fast and friendly service, great drink selection. This is a "can't miss" from every perspective. Valet parking underground the building; an outside parking lot next door (towards Waikiki beach area).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden gem. Great food, lots of it! Ski ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Hidden gem. Great food, lots of it! Skip the side dishes unless you're really, really hungry! Great service, super friendly staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Short ribs and Buffalo wings were a big ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Short ribs and Buffalo wings were a big hit with my grandchildren. It's a busy family friendly restaurant that provides excellent value and quality food. The service was exceptional with great attention to keeping our glasses full and meeting our ever changing needs.

For a family dinner that is high quality and doesn't break the bank combined with excellent service I would highly recommend Side Street Inn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Side Street Inn is one of our go to spot ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Side Street Inn is one of our go to spots. Sometimes you just want a break from the fancy high end establishments and here you can grab comfort food that is always great tasting and still different from the morn back home. It is great to see non-tourists getting together as friends and family and gives you a feel of what it would be like to live here. Pork Chops, Fried Rice, Kalbi... all good! Lots of sports in screens.

Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Everything was good+; only suggestion is ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Everything was good+; only suggestion is a bit more attentive on the service end; don't know if they were understaffed, but could have used drinks, refill on water, etc., in a more timely manner.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Consistently good, local-kine grinds. Bi ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Consistently good, local-kine grinds. Big portions for family-style eating. Fast, friendly service. They were flexible and accommodating when we called ahead to increase the number of people in our group more than once (started with 8 which was stated as the max allowable in the open table app, called to increase to 12, then 16) Probably helped that it was a Sunday evening, not Friday or Saturday night, but they were still busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

As usual we had ono food and the quantit ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As usual we had ono food and the quantities did not disappoint. The festive spirit and energy in the restaurant made more that everyone was enjoying themselves. A must place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Brought my wife's entrée before salad ju ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Brought my wife's entrée before salad just tossed on table. Maybe as we were not locals they do not care so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

As normal, everything was great. Our se ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 2, 2016

As normal, everything was great. Our server was in training and while very nice and attentive, it seemed like the nuances of serving us were still coming together for her - some food came out really early and some really late, too quite a while to get our finalized charge back, etc. Overall, acceptable to the circumstance. Food, always excellent. It was a bit noisy but it was Thursday Night Football so totally understandable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

No such thing as a Truck Stop in Hawaii- ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 1, 2016

No such thing as a Truck Stop in Hawaii--but this is the closest thing goin. Family style dinning at its best. Great food at a reasonable price. Loved the Nalo salad, garlic fried chicken and short ribs. We had a group of 5 hungry airline pilots and although 2 of us had been at the Side Street numerous times the other 3 had not and they all plan on going back again. Mahalo.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, , Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good Sports Bar atmosphere with reasonab ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Good Sports Bar atmosphere with reasonable food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food and a huge amount - amazing s ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food and a huge amount - amazing service - but the appetizer came only about a minute before the meal. This made the amount of food overwhelming as it was all at one time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our group has eight different restaurant ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our group has eight different restaurants/bar that we rotate from week to week. Side street is one of the best for good food, drinks, and great service. Being able to book reservations online was easy and so convenient!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will definitely come here again. All f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I will definitely come here again. All food we had was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Came here with hubby and daughter. Food ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Came here with hubby and daughter. Food was great! And the portions are huge! Had enough left for another full dinner!

The works fried rice was my favorite and the garlic chicken. Hubby and daughter were fans of the boneless beef ribs that came sizzling on a hot plate.

The place was crowded so make sure you have a reservation!

I think the locals made up most of the diners. No problem here!

Lost a star only because it is a bit tricky to find in the dark and the bathroom is through a door in the hall. ( maybe I shouldn't lose a star for that?)

Anyway. If you get dropped off it looks like it's in a company building. Just walk up the four steps and you will see it right inside the door.

Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We always go here for a birthday get tog ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We always go here for a birthday get together. We had two birthday guys in our group. The food is served family style. The food is always good. This place is always busy. Make a reservation, if you don't have a reservation, go there early before the dinner rush; or, go later after 8pm. Our waiter was good in the beginning; but left us hanging. We could have ordered more, we wanted water refills, had to wave him over. But then again, the place was busy. He comped a dessert for one of the birthday guys. Thank you. (The other birthday guy had to leave early). We all had a nice time, and we will be back. BTW, when you have a group dining here, make sure you have an accurate count and everyone is on time. The hostess was great to accommodate 8 of us when I made the reservation for 7. (My bad)!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food , good price Went back a se ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great food , good price

Went back a second time during our stay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

2回目ですが、相変わらずの量と美味しさでした。 この次はグループで利用したいです ...

 
 (東京)·Dined on November 4, 2016

2回目ですが、相変わらずの量と美味しさでした。

この次はグループで利用したいです。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great for big groups cuz the dishes are ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great for big groups cuz the dishes are huge! Four of us couldn't finish 2 plates. It's not just bar food either. Borderline gourmet. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Always make a reservation. Food is alway ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Always make a reservation. Food is always consistently good!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As others have said, awesome fried rice ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

As others have said, awesome fried rice (not too salty, acceptable level of greasiness) and spicy garlic (fried) chicken (succulent and moist with a delicious garlicky and slightly sweet sauce). Portions are huge, so it's better to come with a larger group so that you can try other things. We only had the chicken and the fried rice but other dishes looked amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is nothing fancy to look ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This restaurant is nothing fancy to look at and if the valet and next-door public parking lot are full, parking is difficult, but don't miss eating here. This is absolutely the most delicious Chinese/Asian/Hawaiian food anywhere. There are creative twists on classic dishes, and there are unique dishes too. The menus is huge; prices are fair; portions are large and meant for sharing. The busy wait staff is on top of everything and very helpful and attentive. Unless all you care about is elegant ambiance, go.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Sidestreet is a lively restaurant favore ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Sidestreet is a lively restaurant favored by local residents. A great place for a family event. Portions are immense and meant to be shared. Their fried rice is memorable. They serve many local choices, some Japanese, and even fried chicken. Noise level is such that you can still talk and be heard. It is fun watching the young children enjoy with their extended families.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place. Go to place for footbal ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Love this place. Go to place for football andjust fir hhanging out with family and friends. Great staff!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One can expect good food and large porti ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 3, 2016

One can expect good food and large portions.

Service this particular evening was terrible. Server was slow, forgot beverages and rarely checked up on us. This was a first in many visits to Sidestreet.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Favorite place to watch football...Colle ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Favorite place to watch football...College or Pro. Great for large groups. They take reservations.

Food is awesome...definitely not your typical bar food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Live Sports, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Enjoyed the atmosphere and food during F ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and food during Football Sunday...lots of fun!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

地元の人達のグループで賑わってるレストラン っていう感じで、気取らずワイワイ賑や ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 23, 2016

地元の人達のグループで賑わってるレストラン

っていう感じで、気取らずワイワイ賑やかに

お食事ができます。

お料理の量がかなり多いので(3〜4人分有り)

私達は2人だったのでかなり余って勿体無かった

ので4人くらいで来れたら色々オーダー

できるので良いと思います。

お味も美味しかったですし、ハワイにしたら

お安いと思いますし、担当のスタッフも

フレンドリーで、よく気が付く男の子でした。

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I have never been disappointed when I di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

I have never been disappointed when I dine here!

Food is consistently good, wait staff is friendly and accommodating!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, , Comfort Food, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's family style portions, so make sure ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 21, 2016

It's family style portions, so make sure you're either really hungry, or bring at least one other person. Food was okay (maybe I caught them on an off-night), but it didn't keep me wanting more. Waitress never came back to the table, even to fill drinks, after she gave us the food until it was time for the check. Personally, I think there are better places to eat in the area, but other people seem to like it.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Food is served family style. We were th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Food is served family style. We were there at 8pm on a Monday night and the restaurant was packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.