About Side Street Inn Kapahulu

614 Kapahulu Ave, #100
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Aloha and welcome to Side Street Inn, Oahu’s hidden hot spot, located in the heart of Honolulu. Recognized locally as the "gathering place" for the island's best chefs since opening its doors in 1992, Side Street Inn remains a true "local bar," that dishes out simply delicious comfort food in a relaxed, unpretentious environment. With a frequent mix of famous faces, professionals and steady regulars, it's the ideal place to enjoy good food and good times with friends.

Side Street Inn boasts something for everyone from sports lovers to wine connoisseurs with satellite-ready, big-screen TVs to view games and a full-bar with a vast variety of domestic and imported beers (even their own signature "Side Street Inn Rogue Ale"). Sit back and relax, as we introduce your bellies to pure happiness. Featured on Local Networks and The Travel Channel's Anthony Bourdain's NO RESERVATIONS and Adam's Richman's FOOD NATION any many media and magazines.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Sunday: 745am - 10:30am (SEASONAL SEPT - DEC ONLY); Dinner: Nightly: 3:00pm - 12:00am
Weekends - 1PM

Cross Street:
Date St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 739-3939

Website:
http://www.sidestreetinn.com/

Entertainment:
Direct TV satellite system - Live NFL Games- Seasonal



Private Rooms Accomadations

Catering:
For Large Parties, Special events, & Catering, Please inquire @ sidestreetinnkapahulu@gmail.com Attn: Rbzs "tata"

Parking Details:
We do offer valet parking that can be accessed from the kapahulu entrance. If you are on Kapahulu, the driveway will be on your right after you past the Prudential Locations building directly across the street for Zippy's Kapahulu. Proceed down the driveway under the building and you will see our valets ready to assist you. Valet parking is $5.00, tips are welcomed and appreciated!!

Executive Chef:
Colin Nishida

Private Party Facilities:
We have 2 private rooms that can accomadate up to 35 people per room or can be opened up to seat 60-70 guests.
These rooms can be reserved in advance pending on availability. There is no charge to utilize these rooms but we do have some requirements when making reservations for parties of 15 or more people.

Private Party Contact:
Robbie "Tata" Acoba: 8087393939x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
WEDDING REHEARSALS, PRIVATE LUNCHEONS, PRIVATE ROOM PARTIES...

Restaurant Photos

Crackling Roast Pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
"Side Style" Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Prime Ribeye Steak - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Smoked Pork Poke - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
***Da’famous Pan Fried Island Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic French Fries - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Steamed Clams - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chinese Style Bbq Style Pork Spare Ribs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Butter Pound Cake & Ice Cream - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Crunchy Peanut Butter Brownie - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Mudslide - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargots !!! - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Mighty Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Rogue Pie - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pocho Clams - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
KFC - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Shrimp Wonton Soup - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Peanut Butter Crunch - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Spongebob  Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Lap Cheong Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beef Ribs With Kim Chi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
NY Steak and Eggs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Boneless Kalbi Short Ribs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Korean Fried Chicken Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
roast pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da’ Signature “Side Style” Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chicken Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da Works Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargot - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Rogue Side Street Inn Ale - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Oxtail Soup - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beef Ribs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fanny Bay Oysters On The Half Shell - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pork Chop - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molten Chocolate Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kailua Pork Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Calamari Strips - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beer Man's Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Nametake Tofu - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic Edamame - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Shrimp Scampi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da Works Fried Rice Plate - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
French Fries - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
raw oysters - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Chicken Gizzards - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kalua Pork Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Poke Sampler - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Panko Crusted Hamachi in Creme Sauce - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kona Draft Beer - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Caramel Apple Martini - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molton Lava Chocolate Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Maccallan 12 - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
ahi poke - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Crispy Roast Pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Farmer's Blend Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pan Fried Island Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Beer Man Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kahlua Pork Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kula's Farmer Blend Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Ahi & Aku Poke Platter - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Sizzling Boneless Kalbi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
mochiko chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
fried chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Dirty Martini - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kim Chee Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic Chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Side Street Inn’s Crusted Ahi Filet With Furikake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Hawaiian-Style Pulehu Short Ribs  - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargots - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Da’ Signature “Side Style” Fried Rice With Lup Cheong - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Spicy Chicken - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Fried Pound Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Escargot Puffs - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chinese Chicken Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kalbi Steak - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Chinese Style Crispy Roast Pork - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Char Siu & Roast Pork Belly Sliders - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molten Lava Cake - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Garlic Fries - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Calamari - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Pan Fried Pork Chops - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Clam Sashimi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Lani's Chicken Wings - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
#3 Da Works - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Teri Beef Plate - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Side Style Famous Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Warm Homemade Bread Pudding - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Farmer's Salad - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Molten Chocolate with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Galbi - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Poke, Pan-Fried Island Pork Chops, Sauteed Mushrooms & Kimchee Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Corn Chowder - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Kalbi - korean bbq - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
New York Strip - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Poke And Sashimi  - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Rib Eye Sizzling Steak - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Stirfry Asparagus W/ Bacon - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI
Special Fried Rice - Side Street Inn Kapahulu, Honolulu, HI

Side Street Inn Kapahulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oahu
Best Restaurants in Honolulu ›

Family Style (28)
Good for Groups (24)
Casual (21)
See All
Comfort Food (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Special Occasion (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Bar Seating (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Live Sports (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great Beer (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Business Meals (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was good+; only suggestion is ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was good+; only suggestion is a bit more attentive on the service end; don't know if they were understaffed, but could have used drinks, refill on water, etc., in a more timely manner.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Consistently good, local-kine grinds. Bi ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently good, local-kine grinds. Big portions for family-style eating. Fast, friendly service. They were flexible and accommodating when we called ahead to increase the number of people in our group more than once (started with 8 which was stated as the max allowable in the open table app, called to increase to 12, then 16) Probably helped that it was a Sunday evening, not Friday or Saturday night, but they were still busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

As usual we had ono food and the quantit ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

As usual we had ono food and the quantities did not disappoint. The festive spirit and energy in the restaurant made more that everyone was enjoying themselves. A must place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Brought my wife's entrée before salad ju ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Brought my wife's entrée before salad just tossed on table. Maybe as we were not locals they do not care so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

As normal, everything was great. Our se ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

As normal, everything was great. Our server was in training and while very nice and attentive, it seemed like the nuances of serving us were still coming together for her - some food came out really early and some really late, too quite a while to get our finalized charge back, etc. Overall, acceptable to the circumstance. Food, always excellent. It was a bit noisy but it was Thursday Night Football so totally understandable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

No such thing as a Truck Stop in Hawaii- ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 1, 2016

No such thing as a Truck Stop in Hawaii--but this is the closest thing goin. Family style dinning at its best. Great food at a reasonable price. Loved the Nalo salad, garlic fried chicken and short ribs. We had a group of 5 hungry airline pilots and although 2 of us had been at the Side Street numerous times the other 3 had not and they all plan on going back again. Mahalo.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good Sports Bar atmosphere with reasonab ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Good Sports Bar atmosphere with reasonable food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food and a huge amount - amazing s ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food and a huge amount - amazing service - but the appetizer came only about a minute before the meal. This made the amount of food overwhelming as it was all at one time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our group has eight different restaurant ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our group has eight different restaurants/bar that we rotate from week to week. Side street is one of the best for good food, drinks, and great service. Being able to book reservations online was easy and so convenient!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will definitely come here again. All f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I will definitely come here again. All food we had was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Came here with hubby and daughter. Food ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Came here with hubby and daughter. Food was great! And the portions are huge! Had enough left for another full dinner!

The works fried rice was my favorite and the garlic chicken. Hubby and daughter were fans of the boneless beef ribs that came sizzling on a hot plate.

The place was crowded so make sure you have a reservation!

I think the locals made up most of the diners. No problem here!

Lost a star only because it is a bit tricky to find in the dark and the bathroom is through a door in the hall. ( maybe I shouldn't lose a star for that?)

Anyway. If you get dropped off it looks like it's in a company building. Just walk up the four steps and you will see it right inside the door.

Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We always go here for a birthday get tog ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We always go here for a birthday get together. We had two birthday guys in our group. The food is served family style. The food is always good. This place is always busy. Make a reservation, if you don't have a reservation, go there early before the dinner rush; or, go later after 8pm. Our waiter was good in the beginning; but left us hanging. We could have ordered more, we wanted water refills, had to wave him over. But then again, the place was busy. He comped a dessert for one of the birthday guys. Thank you. (The other birthday guy had to leave early). We all had a nice time, and we will be back. BTW, when you have a group dining here, make sure you have an accurate count and everyone is on time. The hostess was great to accommodate 8 of us when I made the reservation for 7. (My bad)!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food , good price Went back a se ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great food , good price

Went back a second time during our stay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

2回目ですが、相変わらずの量と美味しさでした。 この次はグループで利用したいです ...

 
 (東京)·Dined on November 4, 2016

2回目ですが、相変わらずの量と美味しさでした。

この次はグループで利用したいです。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great for big groups cuz the dishes are ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great for big groups cuz the dishes are huge! Four of us couldn't finish 2 plates. It's not just bar food either. Borderline gourmet. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Always make a reservation. Food is alway ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Always make a reservation. Food is always consistently good!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As others have said, awesome fried rice ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

As others have said, awesome fried rice (not too salty, acceptable level of greasiness) and spicy garlic (fried) chicken (succulent and moist with a delicious garlicky and slightly sweet sauce). Portions are huge, so it's better to come with a larger group so that you can try other things. We only had the chicken and the fried rice but other dishes looked amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is nothing fancy to look ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This restaurant is nothing fancy to look at and if the valet and next-door public parking lot are full, parking is difficult, but don't miss eating here. This is absolutely the most delicious Chinese/Asian/Hawaiian food anywhere. There are creative twists on classic dishes, and there are unique dishes too. The menus is huge; prices are fair; portions are large and meant for sharing. The busy wait staff is on top of everything and very helpful and attentive. Unless all you care about is elegant ambiance, go.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Sidestreet is a lively restaurant favore ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Sidestreet is a lively restaurant favored by local residents. A great place for a family event. Portions are immense and meant to be shared. Their fried rice is memorable. They serve many local choices, some Japanese, and even fried chicken. Noise level is such that you can still talk and be heard. It is fun watching the young children enjoy with their extended families.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place. Go to place for footbal ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Love this place. Go to place for football andjust fir hhanging out with family and friends. Great staff!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One can expect good food and large porti ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 3, 2016

One can expect good food and large portions.

Service this particular evening was terrible. Server was slow, forgot beverages and rarely checked up on us. This was a first in many visits to Sidestreet.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Favorite place to watch football...Colle ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Favorite place to watch football...College or Pro. Great for large groups. They take reservations.

Food is awesome...definitely not your typical bar food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Live Sports, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Enjoyed the atmosphere and food during F ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and food during Football Sunday...lots of fun!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

地元の人達のグループで賑わってるレストラン っていう感じで、気取らずワイワイ賑や ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 23, 2016

地元の人達のグループで賑わってるレストラン

っていう感じで、気取らずワイワイ賑やかに

お食事ができます。

お料理の量がかなり多いので(3〜4人分有り)

私達は2人だったのでかなり余って勿体無かった

ので4人くらいで来れたら色々オーダー

できるので良いと思います。

お味も美味しかったですし、ハワイにしたら

お安いと思いますし、担当のスタッフも

フレンドリーで、よく気が付く男の子でした。

Tags: グループ・宴会に向いているお店, 地元で評判, カジュアルな雰囲気, リラックスできる雰囲気
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I have never been disappointed when I di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

I have never been disappointed when I dine here!

Food is consistently good, wait staff is friendly and accommodating!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's family style portions, so make sure ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 21, 2016

It's family style portions, so make sure you're either really hungry, or bring at least one other person. Food was okay (maybe I caught them on an off-night), but it didn't keep me wanting more. Waitress never came back to the table, even to fill drinks, after she gave us the food until it was time for the check. Personally, I think there are better places to eat in the area, but other people seem to like it.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Food is served family style. We were th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Food is served family style. We were there at 8pm on a Monday night and the restaurant was packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was unbelievable. The spicy gar ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2016

The food was unbelievable. The spicy garlic chicken is the best fried chicken I have ever had in all my travels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We ordered fried rice Teriyaki beef and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We ordered fried rice Teriyaki beef and pork chops.Size would easily feed family of 4. Everything is served family style. Food was of high quality and good flavor. Service was excellent, not to intrusive, but checks on drink refills and making sure order was correct. Atmosphere of restaurant was cool. People of all ages and backgrounds.f For the sports fans, there were a few TVs tuned to sports channels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Reservation in at 4:45 pm for early dinn ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Reservation in at 4:45 pm for early dinner. They were able to accommodate a booth for us. Server efficient and polite. Of course pork chops and fried rice are standards and as usual, delicious! Only disappointment was the did not have beef jerky we wanted to pick up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lots of food to choose from so come hung ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Lots of food to choose from so come hungry. Friendly staff great atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good and attention ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service was very good and attention to detail. The noise level is very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great place to get Hawaii's local food. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great place to get Hawaii's local food. Bring an empty stomach, servings are big served family style.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great meal here! Will be back ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Always a great meal here! Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made a reservation and got seated rig ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We made a reservation and got seated right away.

The food was excellent, especially the fried rice with the additional lap Cheung and the Mochiko chicken.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Love this place. Food ia great and so is ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Love this place. Food ia great and so is the staff. Always inviting and friendly.

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food! I live 7000 miles away but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Awesome food! I live 7000 miles away but come for your basil encrusted ahi--it is the best! mahalo🏄🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Less food than before

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Less food than before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had an Open table reservation and the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had an Open table reservation and the restaurant gave us a courtesy call since we were running late - they held our table and sat us immediately when we arrived. That was great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Despite having a reservation, we had to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Despite having a reservation, we had to wait for quite a while. We ordered fried chicken and it was very greasy. We were disappointed after reading all the great reviews. I will say that our waiter was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.