About Si Bon

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
3 More
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

neighborhood gem (81)
fit for foodies (72)
great for outdoor dining (66)
See All
great for lunch (41)
special occasion (36)
great for brunch (34)
notable wine list (21)
good for groups (16)
hot spot (14)
romantic (14)
vibrant bar scene (9)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time here. Just googled for local ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

First time here. Just googled for local restaurants. The food was amazing. Beth, our server, was very knowledgeable and patient with all our questions. We will definitely be back on our next visit to the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience was not good (attit ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our first experience was not good (attitude), but we decided to give Si Bon a second try. We are so happy that we did. The food was superb, the service terrific and the atmosphere great. We enjoyed everything about the experience. It was an anniversary celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very polite waiters and attentive. The f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very polite waiters and attentive. The food was ordered and served quickly . The meal was delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It was awesome! A real gem in Palm Deser ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was awesome! A real gem in Palm Desert! Highly Recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were pretty good. Howev ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

food and service were pretty good. However, there are always a few flies landing on our plates. This needs to be corrected.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Absolutely delicious food- a great dini ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Absolutely delicious food- a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Now that it is the off season, we had no ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Now that it is the off season, we had no trouble finding a table at the last minute at this fabulous restaurant! The food is superb in every way - and presentation is fabulous. This is the best food value in the desert - no question. Highest quality of food and very reasonable prices. We had brussels sprouts salad, steamed muscles, seafood waterzooi (scallops, lobster, fish in broth) - it could have had more scallops! Lobster Mac n Cheese, onion soup au gratin, weiner schnitzel. Best iced tea I have ever had - freshly brewed! Deserts included caramel gelato and waffle with custard and fresh berries. Delicious meals carefully prepared and presented. Great service. Comfortable bistro-style restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again food delicious, presentation ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Once again food delicious, presentation great and service was over the top. Restaurant very consistent with all meals and service always great. A place you must try you will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Diamond in the rough! Can't wait to go b ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Diamond in the rough! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We have been to this restaurant at least ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to this restaurant at least a dozen times and it never disappoints. We love to bring family and friends from out of town. This is truly a GEM in desert. The food is always amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited this restaurant a number ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have visited this restaurant a number of times in our visits to Palm Desert. We have always found superb food and great service and a welcoming attitude here. Recently we discovered its early bird specials..good choices at very reasonable prices. Si Bon is a great find, and we enjoy eating there on our trips to the area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I dine at Si Bon often. The ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I dine at Si Bon often. The consistency of their meals is always outstanding. The service is excellent and friendly. The staff is always ready to assist with suggestions and comments on the menu. We are impressed with the effort all of Si Bon staff makes to insure an excellent dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we always have the best time at SiBon... ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

we always have the best time at SiBon...we took friends for the first time and

they loved it...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was passing through Fancho Mirage for ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I was passing through Fancho Mirage for one night and found this restaurant listed on Trip Advisor so I booked a table. The restaurant is located in a small strip mall with an Albertson's, a plus for me since parking is always my top concern. The inside of the restaurant was stuffy and it appears as though they were having some AC problems so I got up and requested an outside seat, but had to deal with misters there.

All else went fine. The perk waitress was efficient, and rapid and my courses came quickly. I ordered the chicken schnitzel and it was more than I could have possibly eaten. The page had lots of veggies, chopped hard boiled egg, a large slice of the chicken (tasty) and three large potato croquettes (I left them in favor of my diet). The three course $28000 fixed price restaurant week meal included desert and a delicious macadamia nut shuffle was delicious (I ate only a third). The appetizer was a delicious mushroom soup.

All in all, a very pleasant experience. I could not help noticing that the majority of the patrons were elderly retirees, many with walking aids. The sound level was fine and the music subdued.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Si Bon is excellent, worth drive from Palm Springs

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Went for Resturant Week as it is in far away Rancho Mirage halfway from Palm Springs to Indio. Experience and food was well worth the drive. Serving size was generous and the short ribs oh so tasty with multiple accompaniments including a soufflé and excellent veggies. Meal was topped off with incredibly delicious macadamia nut pie with vanilla gelato and caramel topping. Excellent wine list, modestly priced. Great value, excellent service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and a great find.

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great local spot, excellent unique great food. If i could give a couple recommendations, it would be to dim the lights and have music on.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cesar salad and escargot are amazing. Th ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Cesar salad and escargot are amazing.

The schnitzel is always my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a great time the food was very good my partner did not like ambiance plastic table and

chair and no table cloth. The service was good if we go back it will be for the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Great food.

 
 (Yorkshire)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Had a great evening at Si Bon.

Visited on June 3rd for the start of "Restaurant Week" and ordered from the prix fixe menu which was quite varied and reasonably priced at $28.

We ordered the mushroom soup and the duck pate, the soup was very tasty and thick with lots of fresh mushrooms. The pate was also very tasty and was presented beautifully.

Our entrées were the Lobster Waterzooi which is akin to a seafood stew and the Chicken Wiener Schnitzel.

The Lobster Waterzooi was packed with fresh lobster, scallops and mussels and was most enjoyable.

The Wiener Schnitzel was coated very well and had a great crunch to it. The potato croquettes were also crunchy and tasty along with the accompanying vegetables.

The desert was Vanilla Creme Brulee and the Gelato, both of which were delicious!

We would visit again, the service was very good, the waitress (Kelly, I think) was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have never had anything there that I d ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I have never had anything there that I didn't like. I have eaten there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their simple scrambled eggs and bacon are delicious, corn beef hash Benedict or gravad lax Benedict are superb. Lunch, hamburger can't be beat, salads great, especially the chicken salad in papaya. We were just there for dinner & soft shell crabs are in season, I don't think I have ever had better!

It was a very warm night, but their misting system on the patio kept it very comfortable. All in all you can't go wrong & there are plenty of choices. Prices are very reasonable too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic for breakfast lunch, or dinner ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Fantastic for breakfast lunch, or dinner.

First class food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

I haven't been to Si Bon for a while after a disappointing experience a while ago. The food was very enjoyable and good quality. My one criticism is the speed at which the food is delivered. The starters appear a few minutes after the order is placed. We took out time eating the appetizers which were delicious. Once the appetizer plates were cleared the main course appeared and the plates were very hot so they had clearly been sitting under a warmer. Once we finished our entrees the plates were cleared and we were asked if we wanted a dessert. We declined - the bill appeared seconds later. This hurried service spoiled what should have been a relaxing and enjoyable meal. This food isn't cheap either, dinner for 2 was $150, so a chance to enjoy the dinner in a relaxed environment would have been welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Drinks and food very good. Service excel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Drinks and food very good. Service excellent. Not pretentious at all

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A really excellent experience.

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The chef and staff really have a good thing going here.

Belgian cafe style.....indoor/outdoor seating.....

Great menu.

Great service.

Great food.

What else can you ask for?

Definitely on my restaurant map now......

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service is always good and love the pati ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Service is always good and love the patio! The chicken is usually very good but was dry this time. Sole was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious. The dessert with ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was delicious. The dessert with the waffle, custard and berries is to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable evening with friends!

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a table on the patio. Beautiful evening, we ordered different menu items for our group and everyone loved their meal. Great service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Losing its panache

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We used to love this restaurant. Food was tasty and nicely prepared. Now, not so much. The caprese salad lacked flavor, the filet au poivre was bathed in some kind of generic gravy, and the bratwurst (also bathed in the generic gravy) tasted like meatloaf. Other than the chef substituting sauteed brussel sprouts (not on the menu, so I appreciated this very much) for sauerkraut, this meal was nothing special. I so want to love this restaurant, but I don't know why we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Zucchini Blossoms, Scallops, Pesto Shrim ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Zucchini Blossoms, Scallops, Pesto Shrimp pasta and Caesar with White Anchovies were all delicious

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mussels and french fries were delici ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The mussels and french fries were delicious. We also loved the sole with veggies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Dinner

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Si Bon is a hidden gem in the Coachella Velley. The food is wonderful and the service excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favourite place to visit in the Dese ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Our favourite place to visit in the Desert! The asparagus salad is hands down the best item on the menu. Wonderful staff. Only downfall this time was the kitchen staff was speaking Spanish to each other really loudly and non stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Favorite Restaurant

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

You would have to go to Europe to get food as consistently good as we find at Si Bon.

We go there for special occasions as well as just to get a good brunch, lunch or dinner meal.

Their mussels are my favorite, but their specials like boneless quail are to die for, and of course their Belgium fries are among the best. I have tried most of the menu items and have yet to find one I did not overwhelmingly enjoy. The service is always great and friendly with good recommendations and explanations. One of the best restaurants in the valley for those that appreciate good food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I loved the food and the menu. Perhaps ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I loved the food and the menu. Perhaps the service should be a little slower so people do not feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant choice!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an excellent meal at Si Bon. From the warm greeting by the staff when we arrived to the interesting choices on the menu it was a wonderful evening. I encourage anyone in the Palm Springs area to check out this great find. We will definitely return whenever we visit the Desert!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best bet in the desert!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

As always, our dinner at Si bon was perfect. Our guests from Switzerland really enjoyed what

they ordered. Wanted to go back for breakfast this morning as we usually do before coming

back to Fullerton, but being mother's Day, they were booked solid.

Keep up the good work!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice variety

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Disclosures first. Chef Phillipe and I belong to the same pétanque (Google it) club. I am a lover of liver. Unfortunately my wife, who is an excellent cook, cannot stand liver, so if it appears on a restaurant menu, it will be my first choice. The liver served at Si Bon is not beef liver, it's is not even calf's liver, it is veal liver. It is so tender you CAN cut it with a butter knife, and it was cooked perfectly. But that is only one part of a stunning meal. The sautéed vegetables were a delight to the palate and the potato fritters were perfect, crisp outside and smooth and creamy inside. Was tempted by the desserts but opted for a glass of late harvest dessert wine as the meal was quite filling. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A very pleasant dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely Dinner

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We had a very nice family dinner. The Lobster Salad was wonderful! Lots of lobster! Fried chicken was delicious. And the desert menu...sublime! Chocolate Mousse my favorite!

Service was great! I will definitely return.

One thing...when we were seated by the host I would have preferred to have been asked if I would like inside or on the patio.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best food ever!

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Every morsel on every plate is delicious. The vegetable soufflé served with the spare ribs is incredible. I've been here for breakfast and dinner and everything I've had has been amazing. The spare ribs melt in your mouth. The cream in the beef stroganoff is divine. Every bite of vegetable is perfect. This is the best.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food and drinks.

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

great menu. Many choices and loved them all. It is a fun place to be with friends and just hang out. The food is outstanding .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.