Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Si Bon

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (79)
Casual (58)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (54)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Great for Brunch (41)
Great for Lunch (40)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Authentic (38)
Comfort Food (31)
Special Occasion (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Outstanding Value (25)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Fun (18)
Good for Groups (13)
Healthy (13)
People Watching (12)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Business Meals (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Tapas (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Family Style (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Romantic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Very creative menu although I almost always have the excellent mussels. A great assortment of starters ranging from the delicious although traditional wedge salad to the non-traditional escargot on waffle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious, the menu had a wide variety of choices and the service was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

GOOD FRENCH COOKING ON THE LITE SIDE. GREAT SELECTION OF CHOICES AND GOOD VARIETY OF FINE. NICELY PRICED

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Quick Bite, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a fabulous restaurant with consistently great food and friendly service. Took out of town guests and was happy with the evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I had dinner before the ballet. The food and wine were excellent, especially my quail. The Rombauer late-harvest chardonnay was the perfect desert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

We were in from out of town, and tried this place. Very mundane food - and one of our party got a migrane- possibly from sulfates? So wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined 6 days ago

Love Love Love Si Bon! One of my favorite restaurants, if not my absolute favorite in the desert. I hesitate to give them such a wonderful review because then everyone will know! But seriously, if you have not been to Si Bon, you must go. I love the mussels, lobster salad, ravioli, steak, the list goes on and on. Everything I have ever tried at Si Bon exceeded my expectations. Also the wait staff is superb! Located in the Albertsons shopping center, but don't let that deter you, a neighborhood gem.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent everything excwpt the flies. Needs some pest control for the flies. Server attempted to reduce the flie population with a glass filled with water and a few pennies. This helped some. Perhaps inside would be a better choice during warmer weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Went for breakfast with 4 people. Several of the meals came with a creamy sauce on top. Too sweet and too fattening . When you order eggs one does not expect that on top. Now that I have told you you can ask to not have it put on. Also we asked for a table outside and were told they were all reserved. There were empty all during the time we were eating as well as when we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 19, 2017

friendly atmosphere, unique menu, easy parking. Delicious recipes and well worth the drive from Palm Springs

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have found Si Bon to be our favorite restaurant. The lunches have a sampler option which includes soup, entree, side and dessert and are smaller quantities, which we like. Dinners are great and the restaurant's proximity to The McCallum Theatre is perfect! Highly recommended!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best special dinner for my Irish wife!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food and friendly service that never dissapoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It was a delightful time with my family !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

First time here after visiting Palm Desert the last few years. We wanted to try something off El Paseo and saw good reviews for this restaurant. We sat outside and ordered wine. Cars going by in the parking didn't bother us at all. We started with the fried zucchini blossoms stuffed with goat cheese and the mozzarella/tomato salad. I never had the fried zucchini blossoms before so can't compare to other experiences, but this dish was fantastic and I would highly recommend trying if it's a special on the night you visit. Decided to go with the mussels/frites traditional style and the scallops. Mussels were big and cooked perfectly but too much celery and not enough garlic for my taste. Fries were good but not cooked Belgian-style, as noted on the menu. (We've been to Belgium and they deep fry their potatoes twice to make them extra crispy.) Scallops were excellent and came with spinach. Very good service and nice relaxed atmosphere. Very reasonable prices too. Will def go back next time in the desert!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great, will return soon! Greek salad with sirloin steak is a top choice?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We had a great evening and the service both thoughtful and friendly. We have already reserved a table for five later this week to celebrate an evening out with some of our family.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Very good reliable nice restaurant. Ambiance is great and outdoor seating is the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Si Bon was a giant surprise. I have gone by several times and noted that it was busy.
My girlfriend and I loved Si Bon because of the intriguing menu, the service, and the wonderful meal. I will certainly put Si Bon on my restaurants to visit often route. When I am traveling alone I know I will enjoy meals at the bar.
Don't miss this spot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We've dined here several times and always have been pleased! The best blueberry pancakes anywhere!! We love brunch there....dinner is rcelkent also! Great lobster salad!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really a very nice surprise, reasonable in price, and great in flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Delicious mushroom soup and lobster salad had a generous amount of lobster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It was our second visit to Si Bon during our stay in Palm Springs. Three of us ordered the special, steak and lobster. The steak was excellent but lobster was charred too much to our liking.
Fourth person ordered mushroom ravioli and could not detect any mushrooms or mushroom flavour. The restaurant graciously removed the entree from our bill.
I like the restaurant and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very good food. Reservations a must. They fill up quickly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Have eaten breakfast here many times, very good. Tried dinner, my wifes was fine but my fish was very mushy, not very good. Could not eat.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I'm going to assume this was an exception since we have always loved Si Bon but the service was far below our expectations and, sorry to say, we were introducing friends to the restaurant for the first time. They were shocked at the poor service and we were embarrassed by it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This place is so good. The food is fresh and delicious. They just started a special menu and we tried things on it and they were special. Highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great menu with an extensive combination of small plates and entrees. Our food was delicious and we would not hesitate to order the same items again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

European style menu. Great Sand Dabs. Very cute place. Had dinner there while visiting inlaws who were staying at the Palm Desert Marriot Villas. My second time there, will definitely go there next time in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Interesting and creative menu --lots of good breakfast and lunch options. Interior decor is plain. Server was friendly and prompt.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The presentation of the food is always very creative. Sunday breakfast and brunch is always wonderful. Definitely need a reservation.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food is very. Good huge portions, for evening dining they need to turn the lights down.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was our second visit to Si Bon while vacationing in Palm Desert. We liked the food (the fries were much better than the first time). We had the Brussels sprout salad, the liver and hanger steak. It was all very good. The drinks were also very good. We had a great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Fabulous as always,. Great place to take visitors

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wonderful menu selection. I had a hard time choosing!! Going back on Saturday!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I ordered Wienerschnitzel which was excellent. My wife had Scallops. They were underdone but when sent back came back just right.Found price expensive for 3 scallops. Food came very quick. I tried the Date Toffee Waffle and it was fantastic. It is definitely a share item. It is a waffle with Date and Ice Cream with a tofee sauce. I would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 28, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at Si Bon during a rainy evening. While some people dined on the patio most people were inside which made the place crowded and loud. Despite the place being pretty full the service was great, attentive and friendly.
We ordered the soup of the day which was Brussels sprout soup that night. It was not bad, but nothing to write home about. I would not order it again. Instead of giving us fresh pepper as most restaurants do the guy who brought the soup pulled a small pepper dispenser out of his pocket and gave it to us.
My wife had the steak tartare and I had the Moules Mariniere. Both dishes came with fries. They were soggy and we told our waitress that we don't like them. She brought us new ones that were very good. The steak tartare and the mussels were great.
They have a good wine selection and we enjoyed our wines.
I don't know whether the hiccups are typical and whether we had just bad luck that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The food was incredibly scrumptious as usual. This time though, the server was in our face trying to take our orders after telling her we weren't ready three or four times. It was a bit over the top but once we were able to decide on our choices, she settled down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always great food and service, very dependable! Be sure to make a reservation and know that parking can be a problem, particularly if you have a disabled diner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My favorite moderate priced restaurant in the desert. Everything is always prepared to perfection.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.