Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Si Bon

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (85)
Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Casual (59)
See All
Creative Cuisine (56)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Great for Brunch (46)
Great for Lunch (44)
Authentic (39)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Worth the Drive (35)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for a Date (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Bar Seating (24)
Outstanding Value (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Fun (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Healthy (13)
Modern Decor (12)
People Watching (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Business Meals (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Romantic (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Family Style (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food and great service . Everyone in our party of 8 liked the restaurant and the food . Nice menu .

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

have eaten here many times. The food is good, not great but good. Outside is relatively quiet inside is very noisy. Service is alway good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Authentic Belgian dishes. Enjoyed the sweatbread, Dover sole stuffed with generous portion of lobster, mussels (with choice of many preparations) and a fantastic chocolate mousse. As a frequent visitor to Belgium I can attest that this is the real deal.

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Our go to restaurant, always top shelf. Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch and it was lovely, they had bright yellow daffodils on every table and the food was pretty good.
Their regular menu items are great, especially their mussels and they have a great bar to sit at and have a drink and a bite to eat.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service for Easter Sunday was not good.....I do think the waiter had not turned in our order. We asked twice for our food after waiting nearly an hour. We saw folks arrive after we did and leave before we did. The front desk was very kind to discount our meals. This is our favorite restaurant so we will return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outside seating for our early Easter Sunday breakfast was very nice and quiet. The food was good and our server was attentive. My husband who prefers more traditional/basic food would not go back but I enjoyed the variety but would like to see more GF items on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was delicious, as always. I ordered 3 dishes from the appetizers and sides. I like that there are really great vegetable dishes, salads, and soups. I would have ordered 3 more if I had the room!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Les serveurs trop rapides à remplir notre coupe de vin.
Service peu soigné en générale .
Très bonne entrée, tartare de thon
Plat principal , ordinaire et trop gras

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Excellent food. Sat on the patio. Great cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Si Bon opens for breakfast @ 8 and goes until late. I've never had a bad meal and the prices are very good for what you get. It's my favourite in Ranco Mirage.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We were seated promptly, and the service was outstanding. The food was delicious, fresh and hot.
The ambiance does leave something to be desired, tablecloths would be a good start, as it comes across as a diner.
I will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was excellent as always. We have dined there every time we come to the desert. I don't know why we don't eat there every week as the menu is great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 5, 2017

As always we had a great time and the staff were very friendly and the food was great. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent food and it came very hot, which was great. Kitchen was slightly slow, so we had to wait a bit for one of the dishes to come. Host and wait staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 4, 2017

1st time and well worth it. Service was excellent and the food uniaue, hot, and tasty. Escargot over a belgian waffle -wow. Stuffed sole with lobster was very good and sands dabs good as well

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Good food, interesting menu, reasonable service, and did not forget our special occasion.
what more can you ask? I would have like to have an outside table as it was a warm comfortable evening, but all the outside tables were being used or reserved. Next time I will reserve an outside table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Breakfast, lunch or dinner you can't beat Si Bon. We haven't had a bad meal yet!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent as always

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Dinner was a pleasant surprise ... will be back again in the near future ...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Three of us visiting Palm Springs decided to take a drive to Si Bon for Sunday brunch based on its great reviews. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent from start to finish. Great mimosas and orange martinis made with fresh squeezed orange juice. Two of us had the lobster crepe which was fabulous and the juniper salmon on waffle was also enjoyed. Desserts were also delicious especially the macadamia nut tart! Our puppy also enjoyed what looked like a beautifully cooked scrambled egg. We also ordered a waffle sandwich to go. All in all a most enjoyable experience and a fantastic waiter. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This restaurant is next to a pharmacy in a shopping center. There is not much ambiance but the food was good. Those at our table had liver and onions ("very good"), beef stroganoff ("a bit sweet"), fried chicken ("good") and stuffed sole ("very good"). The wait staff was very attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We sat on the back patio and it was quiet enough to have a reasonable conversation with my hard-of-hearing husband.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good Belgian food with nice menu, choice specials, and fabulous desserts. Flawless service and friendly staff. Always worth a return, and one of our favorites in this area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food is great. If you want Quiet, ask to be seated outdoors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Very creative menu although I almost always have the excellent mussels. A great assortment of starters ranging from the delicious although traditional wedge salad to the non-traditional escargot on waffle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Food was delicious, the menu had a wide variety of choices and the service was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 22, 2017

GOOD FRENCH COOKING ON THE LITE SIDE. GREAT SELECTION OF CHOICES AND GOOD VARIETY OF FINE. NICELY PRICED

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Quick Bite, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This is a fabulous restaurant with consistently great food and friendly service. Took out of town guests and was happy with the evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My wife and I had dinner before the ballet. The food and wine were excellent, especially my quail. The Rombauer late-harvest chardonnay was the perfect desert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We were in from out of town, and tried this place. Very mundane food - and one of our party got a migrane- possibly from sulfates? So wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Love Love Love Si Bon! One of my favorite restaurants, if not my absolute favorite in the desert. I hesitate to give them such a wonderful review because then everyone will know! But seriously, if you have not been to Si Bon, you must go. I love the mussels, lobster salad, ravioli, steak, the list goes on and on. Everything I have ever tried at Si Bon exceeded my expectations. Also the wait staff is superb! Located in the Albertsons shopping center, but don't let that deter you, a neighborhood gem.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent everything excwpt the flies. Needs some pest control for the flies. Server attempted to reduce the flie population with a glass filled with water and a few pennies. This helped some. Perhaps inside would be a better choice during warmer weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went for breakfast with 4 people. Several of the meals came with a creamy sauce on top. Too sweet and too fattening . When you order eggs one does not expect that on top. Now that I have told you you can ask to not have it put on. Also we asked for a table outside and were told they were all reserved. There were empty all during the time we were eating as well as when we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 19, 2017

friendly atmosphere, unique menu, easy parking. Delicious recipes and well worth the drive from Palm Springs

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have found Si Bon to be our favorite restaurant. The lunches have a sampler option which includes soup, entree, side and dessert and are smaller quantities, which we like. Dinners are great and the restaurant's proximity to The McCallum Theatre is perfect! Highly recommended!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best special dinner for my Irish wife!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food and friendly service that never dissapoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It was a delightful time with my family !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

First time here after visiting Palm Desert the last few years. We wanted to try something off El Paseo and saw good reviews for this restaurant. We sat outside and ordered wine. Cars going by in the parking didn't bother us at all. We started with the fried zucchini blossoms stuffed with goat cheese and the mozzarella/tomato salad. I never had the fried zucchini blossoms before so can't compare to other experiences, but this dish was fantastic and I would highly recommend trying if it's a special on the night you visit. Decided to go with the mussels/frites traditional style and the scallops. Mussels were big and cooked perfectly but too much celery and not enough garlic for my taste. Fries were good but not cooked Belgian-style, as noted on the menu. (We've been to Belgium and they deep fry their potatoes twice to make them extra crispy.) Scallops were excellent and came with spinach. Very good service and nice relaxed atmosphere. Very reasonable prices too. Will def go back next time in the desert!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.