Si Bon

4.5
1113 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Belgian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Creative Cuisine
Si Bon welcomes you with a warm and stylish atmosphere. Hand painted murals depict Brussels.
Look for Vermeer style paintings in the bar area. Expect to be dazzled by the custom designed lighting throughout.
Classic Belgian cuisine with a fresh and modern twist is served by our friendly, welcoming staff.
Si Bon's menus include gluten free, vegetarian and vegan options. Chef Philippe Caupain's focus is on local and organic ingredients.
Offering full bar, featuring Belgian Beers on tap, Specialty Cocktails and a great Wine List with several organic labels.
Open for Breakfast, Sunday Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. Find us at the corner of Monterey Avenue and Country Club Drive.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Belgian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily 8:00 am–9:00 pm
Brunch
Sun 8:00 am–4:00 pm
Breakfast
Daily 8:00 am–11:00 am
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 4:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(760) 837-0011
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Phillipe Caupain
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Country Club
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample parking in public lot.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1113 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner. The service was excellent and the food was very good. We sat inside, but they have a lovely outside patio that is covered and has misters. We will be back to try the happy hour!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Father’s Day brunch. Varied menu, fresh, good quality food at very reasonable prices. We always come here for a special treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

As always, food and service was excellent. We both had waffles, which were perfectly cooked and delicious bacon. We’re never disappointed at Si Bon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Fabulous......as always.
We were surprised to know that Si Bon is open year round now....rather than closing for the summer heat.
Always high on our list when we travel to Palm Desert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Always delicious. One of the best restaurants in the desert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

As always Si Bon has the best food in the desert! Creative, cozy, excellent service. Check out their three course dinner for $29. Great wine collection!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 5, 2018

I have been here several times and enjoyed the mussels. This time I ordered cold cucumber soup. It was in eatable. It was thick and lumpy. There was no seasoning and the chives were clumpy. The waitress was nice enough to take it off our bill. The mussels were over cooked and gushy. I will try the restaurant one more time, hopping that the cook just had a bad night

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Escargots were crunchy instead of tender. Server returned them but i think the manager should have stopped by. Great mussels!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Highly recommend this beautiful place. The food is awesome and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. They are open during the summer and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We loved the decor as well. Beautiful paintings and a really cool bar. The menu is different from your usual fare and the food is outstanding. Go try it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Si Bon's mussel's are absolutely great! Service is excellent. When offered the Fixed Price Menu is a real find. We always visit Si Bon every time we go to Palm Desert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Still one of the best French/ Belgian restaurants in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

celebrating a 65th birthday on the patio...dining selections were delicious and the evening was enjoyed by all. We dined outdoors, weather was perfect... our server was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Si Bon is perhaps the best restaurant in the Palm Springs/Coachella Valley area. Belgium/French --can't be beat for creative food! Great service, easy parking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Need more servers for Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great for brunch...reservations are a must!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food was great and service was good. The weather was perfect for patio seating!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent food, authentic Belgian cuisine.

It was limited offer of available times on Open Table but after arrival we found that many tables were available.
Despite the great food, service was so-so. Waiter was in rush, minimal contact, always left table not giving a chance to ask a question. she dropped a bill with the last meal and that's it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant in the desert! The food is amazing, service is wonderful and the chef is one of the best!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Si Bon has something for everyone, including European comfort food like weiner schnitzel. Chocolate mousse, mussels in a variety of sauces, nice wine list. We sat outside and were able to chat without undue noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Highly recommended. Great service, quality healthy food and ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Delicious meal and great service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Oh man....We ordered a lot of things and the best part was the desert.
This is a typical plaza restaurant with very low quality food.
Frogs legs: disgusting Literally grossed us out
Escargot: waffle was good, escargot were big and chewy and somehow flavorless
Brussels Sprout Salad: somehow cold and chewy, not what was expected.
Halibut: tough and flavorless
Steak frites: fries were not great, steak was not well flavored
Muscles & fries: THE WORST-- the plate of muscles was so giant I couldn't believe it...and then I tasted them. They were so fishy I could hardly stomach them.

Stop in for the gelatto, skip everything else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day and birthday

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother's Day Sunday Brunch. They were very crowded and the patio was packed, but as expected! The food was very good as expected. the service was below what we usually receive here! Entree was litterly thrown at us! Then dessert was delivered while two of us were still finishing our entree. Never were we offered more champagne, only 2 of us were drinking. Never were we offered coffee with our desserts! A very disappointing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Nice Mother’s Day brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The hostess was extremely helpful and happy to seat us where I requested. Small token gift given for Mother’s Day. Sweet thought. Very good food and service. Went back today again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Greetings, overall we enjoyed the food but the service was a little slow. Mother’s day is not the best day to go out for brunch. I thought I marked that we were celebrating our anniversary and it was not acknowledged.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic food and excellent, attentive service! We are new to the area but once we found Si Bon it quickly became our favorite. The food cannot be beat, whether you are just hungry after a long day, are celebrating something special, or want a friendly place at the bar to eat and watch your favorite game. The Sunday Brunch is out of this world - highly recommend that sweet or savory crepes and the maple bacon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The service at Si Bon was outstanding. Their wine list is impressive: we chose the Pinot Noir, which was perfect. Two of our party selected the fish offerings, which were both cooked just right, with creative, delicious accompaniments. The Frites, although delicious, were undercooked. The short ribs were also ordered, and, unfortunately, fell short (no pun intended!) of expectation by a rib aficionado. Loved the ambience, enjoyed the meal, and I hope to someday return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Last minute, good food!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

i'VE BEEN THERE OFTEN . THIS LAST TIME I WAS DISSAPOINTED THAT THE CLAMS WERE NOT HOT, AND HAD TO SEND BACK THE FRENCH FRIES BECAUSE THEY WERE SOGGY AND LUKE WARM AS WAS THE SAUTEED SPINACH. OTHER TIMES I'VE EATEN THERE EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.
THE WAITER WAS WONDERFUL THOUGH, SERVICE IN GENERAL TERRIFIC! I SHOULD HAVE SENT BACK THE CLAMS AND THE SPINACH BUT DIDN'T. LOBSTER SALAD WAS GREAT AS USUAL.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food. My wife had the halibut and I had the fried chicken. Both were prepared uniquely well. Prices are reasonable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Service was friendly & courteous. Not a special occasion restaurant really, more a high end cafe, but the food was good & menu offered many choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

A casual evening before returning to Quebec for the summer. Ruby and Paul welcoming and anticipatory. Am returning this evening! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

one of my favorite places in the desert! food is first rate, the staff is very accomodating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Always, ALWAYS WONDERFUL! The food is superb, the service is excellent and the little orange juice appetizer is unexpected and so appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Sat outside on the patio on a warm night, which was perfect. We ordered the wedge salads (enormous) and Caesar salads, all delish. Along with a bottle of white wine we consumed Veal Oscar special, sand dabs, and steak frites, all equally good. The star of the show was the waffle stuffed with custard and berries for dessert—-our friends proclaimed it the best dessert they ever had! Service friendly but professional—-We love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Service is always very good. Menu is varied and specials are always good. Mussels and fried chicken are favorites along with Caesar salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Had a great evening. I would recommend the restaurant to people wanting a good meal with a slightly different choices. I know it’s not the restaurant’s fault but if you eat outside there were a lot of flies. Food was good enough to overcome that

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28