Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Si Bon

Si Bon welcomes you with a warm and stylish atmosphere. Hand painted murals depict Brussels.
Look for Vermeer style paintings in the bar area. Expect to be dazzled by the custom designed lighting throughout.
Classic Belgian cuisine with a fresh and modern twist is served by our friendly, welcoming staff.
Si Bon's menus include gluten free, vegetarian and vegan options. Chef Philippe Caupain's focus is on local and organic ingredients.
Offering full bar, featuring Belgian Beers on tap, Specialty Cocktails and a great Wine List with several organic labels.
Open for Breakfast, Sunday Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. Find us at the corner of Monterey Avenue and Country Club Drive.

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily 8:00 am–9:00 pm
Brunch
Sun 8:00 am–4:00 pm
Breakfast
Daily 8:00 am–11:00 am
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 4:00 pm–9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
See All
Casual (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Authentic (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Healthy (10)
Disabled Access (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Cozy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Romantic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort by
S
799 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was okay but the service was slow. Especially on a Wednesday evening. They were not that busy. Had to wait about 15 minutes for water and a menu. Had to ask for bread.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Si Bon is always excellent and never fails to deliver a fabulous meal and dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely outside dining. Scallops were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2017

They ran out of mussels and the brussel sprouts were cold

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Delicious food, good service and reasonable prices. Truly a gem in the desert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2017

I have only been to this restaurant once. It was really good. Great service and great food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I have been to Si Bon many times for lunch and dinner but this was just my second breakfast. I enjoyed the first one so much I took my daughter in law there the next Sunday. You really do have to make a reservation, it is very popular and busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

My wife and I love Belgium and it's unique cuisine. Si Bon offers a truly authentic Belgian food experience minus the long flight. If you like Mussels Meuniere, you won't find a better version anywhere. Mussels are plump and very tasty, the broth is magnificent and the fries are outstanding. Service is outstanding as well. Just a great dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. A great evening of dining

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We go back time and again for the lobster mac & cheese--wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Had a lovely dinner with friends on the patio. Food was delicious and service was top notch. Especially love their soups!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Never disappoints. Si Bon is a gem tucked into a corner by a grocery store - but once you've tried it and know it's there, you are bound to go back. Varied menu at lunch includes interesting sandwiches served on house made waffles (fried chicken is a favorite) and great frites. Nice wine by the glass. The dinner menu has a good range - salad or small plates, hanger steak and frites, fresh fish, interesting braises, mussels served three ways, and so on. House made gelato are superb. Very highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Good to be back in the desert and back to Si Bon.
Food is delicious and friendly waiters

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2017

youi will not be disappointed with the food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Sunday brunch is always busy. They offer a nice variety of Belgian waffles, pancakes, egg specialties, omelettes, crepes and more. The service is excellent. You won't be disappointed dining at Si Bon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch, service was quick, food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Just....awesome. Belgian cuisine is so widely underestimated as being closely associated with french. Its quite distinct, special, and unique. Its fast becoming my favorite cuisine.
Si Bon is 5 star...try it or forever regret not trying it.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Si Bon is fantastic. Every year they re-design and improve even more! Great menu, nice ambience, friendly service. Chef/Owner Phillipe is always happy to chat. He knows what he is doing! We enjoy brunch, lunch and dinner at Si Bon. This is a very popular restaurant for good reason!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 23, 2017

My last few times it was great, this time disappointing. They have changed their bread for salads, the Caesar was wilty and overpowering, the Superior Whitefish was very salty and sent back, waterzoo was good but a lot of the fish was missing. Will have to think about returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Dined at Si Bon numerous times. Always pleasant with unique cuisine and not overly large portions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2017

It’s always a great place to meet!! The ambiance is great and the food is even better!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner to celebrate a friends birthday. My husband and I had the halibut special which was excellent. I friends had to short rib and the iron hanger steak and everyone loved their meal. We sat outside and it was very comfortable. Our service was excellent

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 18, 2017

The food and service is always excellent here. Ample portions 😍....means I have some yummy stuff for tomorrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Best mussels and frites I can ever remember! Large, moist and melt in your mouth. Ange's chicken crepes were lovely, however the plentiful berries in the accompanying salad were overripe and so too soft. We chose to sit outdoors, even tho the patio fronts onto the shopping centre parking lot. Good people watching regardless.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Although I requested a “birthday” celebration
No acknowledgement. :(. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2017

I love this wonderful restaurant! The food is always top notch, the service isn’t great and the owner always greets you with such warmth. Si Bon is alwaya, always a great choice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We’ve been meaning to try this place since we moved to the desert 2 years ago. Just never made the time. Do not get put off that’s it’s in a strip mall. The food and service are incredible and although it has a Belgian bent if you like excellent French food at reasonable prices you will cherish this place. It’s a little far for us as we live in Palm Springs with plenty of restaurant choices but this place is a must try. We will definitely be back. It is definitely a must try

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Sunday brunch is excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The lack of attempt to control the flies on the outside patio was disappointing. The food was mediocre. I have been there previously and had meals that were much better. It seemed like restaurant was understaffed, as everyone seemed to be scrambling to serve the guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 1, 2017

A gem in the desert. They have been there for a long while and the remodel with the updated menus make it worth the visit. Plenty of inside and outside seating is a plus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2017

A consistently good restaurant. I have been here many times for breakfast and for lunch and am always pleased with the food and general experience.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our waited was very attentive, as were the busboys. The cuisine was very good and the two friends that we brought were impressed and said they would want to come back to Si Bon.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 24, 2017

It was very crowded but still a lovely place with good food. My Shrimp Salad wasn't the best I've ever had there but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We enjoyed out food on the lovely outdoor patio. The Wienerschnitzel was delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great place for soups, salads, and well-prepared entrees. SiBon is my most reliable go-to place in the valley. Belgian mussels and fries are a must.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 20, 2017

An upscale restaurant with reasonable prices, nice menu variety, good service and excellent food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our third visit from San Diego and we'll be back soon on our next visit!! Excellent!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

If you like mussels, try theirs in the tomato basil sauce/soup. I have it twice now and really enjoyed it both times. It's also nice to be able to get Stella on tap.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

You can never go wrong with anything that you order. The appetizers and entrees are simply delicious. Had the Goat cheese stuffed zucchini flower appetizer that was amazing. Ended up with the Mussels and Pomme Frites in garlic sauce which was also magnificent. Others had sand dabs which they enjoyed as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Si Bon is a favorite dining spot for business or personal. The staff are friendly and attentive.

We ate in the bar and I had their phenomenal sand dabs (my favorite). The mussels that my friend ordered were plentiful and delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.