About Si Bon

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (50)
Casual (45)
Fit for Foodies (42)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Authentic (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Healthy (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Tapas (5)
Business Meals (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Romantic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
565 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delightful, delicious, unique. Exceptio ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Delightful, delicious, unique. Exceptional brunch/lunch menu.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant did not provide indoor seatin ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Restaurant did not provide indoor seating as requested because I used online reservation service. Big disappointment on cold rainy evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you are in a hurry to get to the thea ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

If you are in a hurry to get to the theatre this is the place to go.

Can't wait to try their breakfasts and lunches.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was the 2nd time we have been to Si ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This was the 2nd time we have been to Si Bon. Loved the food both times! The wait service is fantastic! My ONLY complaint is that the service is SO good that I felt like is was being pushed to eat fast and turn the table. Entrees were up in a matter of minutes.. barely time to enjoy a sip of wine or a bite of bread (which is delicious!) Felt like everyone needed to take a deep breath and slow down just a little!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding food. The best in the deser ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding food. The best in the desert. Consistently creative food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time at Si Bon. We loved it. O ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our first time at Si Bon. We loved it. Only complaint is that it was very warm when seated inside. Others must have complained (we didn't). The temperature was eventually readjusted.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a welcome addition to a fairly d ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This is a welcome addition to a fairly dismal casual dining experience in the desert. Food is terrific and all the help are happy and friendly,

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We are already scheduling our next visit ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We are already scheduling our next visit. Creative menu and reasonably priced. My tastebuds are still dancing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to dine and we love ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a great place to dine and we love the happy hour as well

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is very well prepared. The che ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food is very well prepared. The chef is from Belgium, and he has captured that wonderful cuisine in his restaurant. They have a nice outdoor seating area (with good heaters for chilly weather) along with a clean, bright interior restaurant and bar. The service is always very good and professional. They have coffee specialties along with some good looking desserts. I eat here on a regular basis, and I often take out of town visitors here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant, great staff and a defi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great restaurant, great staff and a definite return visit

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best food in the Coachella Valley. Outs ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Best food in the Coachella Valley. Outstanding Belgium/French food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal for a fair value. Hi ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always a great meal for a fair value. Highly recommend. Best to make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great bistro atmosphere with good food. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great bistro atmosphere with good food. Casual dining.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent service and the food was remar ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Excellent service and the food was remarkable. I've never enjoyed such large muscles in wine sauce.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, , Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Si Bon always has great food and its alw ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Si Bon always has great food and its always busy so that says something about how much people enjoy it. Food was very good except the steak on of our party ordered had to be returned twice to the kitchen as it came out extremely rare which took time. The rest of the party enjoyed their food. Meatloaf was delicious and loved the potato croquettes that go with it, yum. I also enjoy happy hour in the bar so that is another option if you want to get seated without a reservation for a light meal. Everyone is always very friendly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good meals, although my wife's ravi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very good meals, although my wife's ravioli was less than spectacular.

My fanny Bay oysters were excellenT

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I met two friends for dinner that I had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I met two friends for dinner that I had not seen in 25 years. Had the best time!! The food was delicious and we stayed until 10:30pm which I don't think they were thrilled about but they

didn't throw us out!! I had the sand dabs which were excellent. My friend had sea bass which she loved and my other friend had some kind of breaded fish or veal? I tasted it and loved it.

Also had fresh vegetables which i love. I had a blueberry mojito to drink which was fabulous.

I asked for a quiet spot because I'm hard of hearing and it worked out perfectly. Service could have been a tiny bit better because if they offered me a second drink i would have gladly said yes. But i was too busy to try and wave her down. I have only one criticism of the restaurant and that is the lights were so bright that it distracted from it being a night time experience!! otherwise I will definitley go back!!!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We wanted to have lunch after church and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We wanted to have lunch after church and this was just the right place. The outside heaters were on and the sun was shining. Staff were mostly great - one guy ignored me as I asked for a glass of water but soon our waitress came by and all OK. Food was creative and well-displayed on plate. Tasty and seasoned just right. Overall, a winner.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant - tasty food and great ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great restaurant - tasty food and great service! Their Belgium Waffles are a must!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very fine New Year's Eve dinner. The re ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very fine New Year's Eve dinner. The restaurant was very busy but we had excellent service and the food was wonderful. Si Bon is a gem!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and good selections. Visited ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and good selections. Visited this restaurant for New Years Eve and did not have high expectations due to the crowds that come out on Holidays. I ordered the braised short ribs and the grilled asparagus and my husband ordered the Schnitzel. Both dishes were prepared perfectly and were fairly large portions. Ordered the gelato for dessert and walked out completely happy that we tried this gem in Rancho Mirage. We will definitely return to try others items on the menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Stumbled into Si Bon early on New Year's ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Stumbled into Si Bon early on New Year's Eve. Our waitress was attentive and professional, but also personable. We really liked the menu options and will return to try other entrees. Mussels, lobster salad and shrimp fettuccine were all delicious. We were too full for dessert. The ambience was bright and cheerful, bistro-like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service and very quick. Food was g ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great service and very quick. Food was good but not exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

This is one of the best hidden gems in t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is one of the best hidden gems in the desert....great food, great menu, super location, attentive service....it's one of favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Local place which had fallen off a bit b ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Local place which had fallen off a bit but is once again firing on all cylinders. Professional service, good wines by the carafe and imaginative and delicious food.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service and food is consistent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent service and food is consistently very well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Si Bon has a broad and interesting menu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Si Bon has a broad and interesting menu but preparation can be spotty. On a recent visit the mussels were under cooked and didn't open while the steak was ordered as medium rare but arrived very well done. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

I went to this restaurant last year in P ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I went to this restaurant last year in Palm Desert and the food seemed to be of a higher quality at that time. I rated it very good then. This year I felt it should just be rated good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food is consistently outstanding. More ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food is consistently outstanding. More options for dinner than at brunch. Service always good. One of the best eating places in the desert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Broad menu with many choices Servers h ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Broad menu with many choices

Servers have accents that make communications a bit difficult.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Had a house guest for a week who wanted ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Had a house guest for a week who wanted to take us out for dinner. Si Bon was suggested so we went. Had been there for about a year and it was as good or better than when we were last there. Will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was an excellent restaurant. The me ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 6, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant. The menu choices are very unique.

We had an excellent Lobster sausage to start. I enjoyed Homemade Bratwurst and my wife enjoyed the Schnitzel.

Service was excellent and our Domaine Chandon Napa Cabernet was great and only $39. For dessert the Waffle Pie with custard and berries was special.

As we have experienced recently on this trip to the desert, with all of our open table reservations we are initially offered the poorest seating. The better seating is for those with "Reservations" ? What?

Maybe for local or regular customers or perhaps they are busy and this syndrome is not the norm.

But a great dinner here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was excellent service and th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The service was excellent service and the food was delicious. Thank you for a great experience all the way around.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Veal Liver & Onions. Had zucchini ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great Veal Liver & Onions. Had zucchini flower appetizer with goat cheese inside, delicious. Best Caesar salad ever! Loved the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Had a lovely dinner with friends from ou ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a lovely dinner with friends from out of town. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you, Si Bon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Si Bn is one of my favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Si Bn is one of my favorite restaurants in the Palm Spring area. Always fantastic food and presentation with many different dishes to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was hot and delicious. Service very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Food was hot and delicious. Service very good. Chairs were a bit unomfortable, and music selection did not match ambiance of restaurant.

I would go back again, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have eaten here many, many times, in ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have eaten here many, many times, including 3 times in the past month...but after this time we will not return again. I had the lobster salad and it was good. My guest had the beef stroganoff...which is his favorite, however, not this time. It was floating in oil or grease. We told the girl and she did nothing, we told our server and he did nothing. Then when we were leaving we told the manager and all he said was all our meals are excellent. No this is not how it has been prepared in the past...we have been coming for several years. Needless to say with all the good restaurant s and that attitude we will go elsewhere. The way the situation was handled was what was so poor. Take it or leave it attitude. So we will leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

In the desert visiting relatives. Decide ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

In the desert visiting relatives. Decided to pay a visit at Si Bon for dinner. Read lots of good reviews so I wanted to check it out myself. I had lobster macaroni and cheese. Best one ever. I had the small size and I took leftovers home. My husband had the sea scallops, risotto and spinach. I sampled and it was so flavorful. Bright and cheery atmosphere. Service was excellent. Especially enjoyed the warm bread with some cranberries and butter. We had macadamia torte with vanilla gelato. Excellent! Plan on returning when we return to the area. Jorge was amazing. Such a warm and welcoming smile. Haven't seen that in a very long time in a restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.