About Si Bon

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (68)
Casual (58)
Fit for Foodies (53)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Great for Brunch (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Authentic (33)
Comfort Food (30)
Special Occasion (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Outstanding Value (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Cozy (13)
Fun (12)
Quick Bite (10)
People Watching (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Healthy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Tapas (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Romantic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
604 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Busy, but we'll-managed. Good blend of ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 17 hours ago

Busy, but we'll-managed. Good blend of printed menu items and specials, good (and well-priced) wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

3 of 4 were 1st timers and enjoyed the f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

3 of 4 were 1st timers and enjoyed the food and ambience.....we were all very pleased with the service, food and that we were seated on time with reservations....

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thought the breakfast would be much bett ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Thought the breakfast would be much better from the other reviews. The waffles were tasteless, expensive for the size and hungry after eating the breakfast within 1 hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Our first dining experience at Si Bon wa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Our first dining experience at Si Bon was when they opened in the original smaller facility. Wow! That was our first reaction and Si Bon still remains our favorite restaurant to come for all occasions, especially to treat out-of-owners and family.

The food is fantastic. We always order the mussels and the Sunday brunch makes the best omelets, waffles, and crepes ever.

Si Bon never disappoints!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Si Bon is one of our favorite restaurant ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Si Bon is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always good and presented beautifully. The service is good and the food is very-well priced. They have indoor and outdoor dining. It can get a bit noisy indoors so we prefer eating outdoors if the weather permits. We enjoy their breakfasts and especially their Sunday brunch.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great place for comfort Belgian food. Th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for comfort Belgian food. The mussels and frites were fantastic and reminded me of the moules and frites in Europe; the taste was definitely point. Good service and a fun atmosphere. Had the following dishes: duck pate, lobster ravioli, cucumber soup (cold), and the mussels (garlic)+ fries.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excelent for before going to the McCallu ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Excelent for before going to the McCallum. Loved the chopped lobster salad and friends enjoyed the fried chicken.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was Saturday night and I am sure the ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

It was Saturday night and I am sure they wanted to turn the table quickly. Felt very rushed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Tapas, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Our favorite go to restaurant for all oc ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Our favorite go to restaurant for all occasions, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Si Bon cannot be beat and only occasionally equaled.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A first visit after a recommendation. Gr ...

 
 (London)·Dined 7 days ago

A first visit after a recommendation. Great food and attentive staff. Will certainly go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food; fast and friendly servic ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food; fast and friendly service. If you want to eat outside, make to follow up your reservation on Open Table with a call to the resturant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great valentine's dinner! Sylvie took gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great valentine's dinner! Sylvie took great care of us! I had the filet mignon and it was done perfectly. My husband had the stuffed sole - excellent. Great atmosphere - not fussy but very comfortable. Will definately be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excllent, as usual. Almost everything wa ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excllent, as usual. Almost everything was perfect. The duck breast, the lobster stuffed sole, the great waffle berry pie for two. Only issue was the carrots were too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our 'go to' place in the desert. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is our 'go to' place in the desert. The food is amazing and it's a very nice, upscale atmosphere. Whatever they prepare is creative and well presented. We've had both breakfast and dinner here and they have yet to disappoint.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The short ribs were only OK, but the fi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The short ribs were only OK, but the fish dishes were excellent. The biggest disappointment was the mussels platter which is supposed to be one of their signature dishes. They were large and tough and without a lot of flavor. The highlight was dessert -- both the creme brulee and the homemade gelati were excellent. The prices for entrees are a bit on the expensive side compared to what one might get in a more upscale restaurant. I would come back, but my expectations would be adjusted a bit downward from what I thought we were going to experience this visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Surprising nice. Food is great quality. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Surprising nice. Food is great quality. Yes, it is Belgium! We will be back and now we know where to be seated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Best mussels in North America. Always cr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Best mussels in North America. Always crowded and service sometimes suffers but overall one of the best options for European dining in the desert. One of our favs that continues to satisfy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have dined here with a group multiple ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have dined here with a group multiple times and we love the menu. The food is always first class. Sometimes the waitstaff can be a bit gruff if the place is really crowded and that diminishes the experience. But overall we find this a very worthwhile place to dine.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My son and our guest from Japan were del ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My son and our guest from Japan were delighted with my choice for a Sunday brunch this week. We are are definitely foodies so we all tasted each other's sauces and approved. The vanilla dessert with 3 spoons added to our delight at SI BON. Two thumbs up from three amateur critics!

I will be there at 12 tomorrow to introduce a Dutch lady friend to your place. She has lived in this country for many years here in Palm Desert but she always loves food that reminds her of Europe.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was our 4-5 visit to Si Bon and it ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our 4-5 visit to Si Bon and it did not disappoint. Staff greeted us warmly and table was ready as promised. Service was perfect and his recommendations were spot-on. Nicely varied menu with interesting specials. Can be a little noisy but the food a service are beyond reproach. Heartily recommend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

A wonderful neighborhood restaurant. Che ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

A wonderful neighborhood restaurant. Chef owned and operated. Philippe is a master of sensational tastes and cuisine

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, , Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We chose Si Bon while on vacation becaus ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We chose Si Bon while on vacation because it was rated #1 and it was close. The interior was very sharp and inviting. We sat outside on a nice evening. Erin was excellent in her service and help with with some of the menu items. The items we chose were excellent and, if we were staying another evening, we would have been there, again. If I was a Palm Dessert resident, Si Bon would be a regular stop for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had great food from a great menu. Con ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We had great food from a great menu. Conversation with friends is as without noisy interference from other tables . We would go back if prices were lower

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was very rushed. Liver was reque ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was very rushed. Liver was requested medium and served raw. The wrong salad was brought out. Had high expectations but was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Three out of four of us had the schnitz ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Three out of four of us had the schnitzel. One with veal, two with chicken. We all really enjoyed this entree. Soups and salads were good. However, the one in our party that had a seafood stew that he did not really enjoy. I think the broth was too creamy. Hard to evaluate the noise level as we were there quite early. We have been to Si Bon several times and enjoy the food here.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Always good for mussels. Generous portio ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always good for mussels. Generous portions, especially for salad. Service was prompt friendly & efficient. Good value too. You may be seated on the terrace (overlooking a mall parking lot), but patio is heated.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I've eaten both lunch and dinner here. I ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I've eaten both lunch and dinner here. I had a wonderful unique turkey blt on a waffle with delicious fries.

Dinner was beef stroganoff. The portion was perfect and the beef was tender.

This is a great restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, especially mussels a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was excellent, especially mussels and mushroom soup, pleasant service and surroundings. Nice for a casual dinner with fabulous food. Even some vegan type selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great menu and service always knowledgea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great menu and service always knowledgeable and friendly. Special fried oysters were exceptional and mussels are the best in the US!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful. Great food and service.

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Wonderful. Great food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great spot for dinner. Our fav ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Always a great spot for dinner. Our favorite!!! And we love the wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent overall experience. Wide vari ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Excellent overall experience. Wide variety of Belgium inspired dishes, excellent food quality, very friendly and attentive wait staff, and warm, welcoming management. Indoor and patio seating. A hidden gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service. We will retu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Fantastic food and service. We will return at first opportunity. We will also recommend without any reservations to our friends and family.

Tags: , Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great spot. the food is delicious. for ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

great spot. the food is delicious. for brunch try the crepes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the best comfort food ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service and the best comfort food around! We have been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can always count on a good meal. It ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

You can always count on a good meal. It is one of my favorite restaurants and everytime I bring guests they always love the place and food. You will not be disappointed, it is worth the drive.

Had the Hanger Steak with great flavor and tenderness. Others had Liver & Onions and Sand Dabs and they both raved about there meals even into the next day.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the homemade vegetable soups, Bruss ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love the homemade vegetable soups, Brussels sprout salad, sautéed spinach, sole stuffed with lobster

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, , Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Unbelievably good food with interesting ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Unbelievably good food with interesting specials. This time of year the mussels are superb as was the special appetizer, fried Fanny Bay oysters. Wait staff are professional and customer/service oriented.

A memorable dinner at one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

Delightful, delicious, unique. Exceptio ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Delightful, delicious, unique. Exceptional brunch/lunch menu.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant did not provide indoor seatin ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Restaurant did not provide indoor seating as requested because I used online reservation service. Big disappointment on cold rainy evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.