About Si Bon

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
3 More
Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

Neighborhood Gem (54)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
See All
Great for Lunch (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
Special Occasion (22)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Groups (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (6)
Romantic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
470 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great experience. Good and ser ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great experience. Good and service are consistently excellent.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in the deser ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best restaurants in the desert. Not only was our brunch awesome, the service was impeccable. The owner(s) of this restaurant understand the importance of stellar customer service! We'll definitely plan to dine at Si Bon for dinner. If their dinner is anything like the quality of their brunch, we won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our weekly visit is always a very comfor ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our weekly visit is always a very comfortable event as the staff is so friendly and helpful. We love our time there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This excellent restaurant is privately o ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This excellent restaurant is privately owned by a Chef/Patron from Waterloo in Belgium so you can be assured of high quality authentic Belgian food. The menu contains a good variety of both fish and meat dishes at reasonable prices. Our server Erin provided excellent service and nothing was too much trouble. The cosy atmosphere and high quality customer service make this a venue well worth a detour.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoys this small resturant. I had sp ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoys this small resturant. I had specials from Belguim and great beer. Try it

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We have dined at Si Bon many times since ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We have dined at Si Bon many times since moving to the area five years ago. It remains one of our favorite restaurants in the Coachella Valley. Great food and service; comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were excited to try their summer earl ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We were excited to try their summer early dining menu. We both ordered the steak which was described by the waiter as filet mignon. We asked for medium for my wife and medium rare for myself. It came and was overdone and was definitely not filet mignon. We decided not to ask for it to be remade as we were heading somewhere and time was an issue. Also, the fries were not vey good either. We will keep going there for breakfasts, but dinners, never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Excellent. Love the lobster salad. Great ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent. Love the lobster salad. Great menu and amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as always. Service was excel ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Outstanding as always. Service was excellent and the meal was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Si Bon......our very favorite re ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We love Si Bon......our very favorite restaurant for any night of the week.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find for excellent bistro French f ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great find for excellent bistro French food with a Belgian twist in Palm Desert. The quality is reliable and very affordable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Si Bon was an outstanding place for brea ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Si Bon was an outstanding place for breakfast while visiting in Rancho Mirage. The Orange Juice shooters when we sat down was a great touch and the food was cooked to perfection. We had just gone on Google and found this gem just down the street from where we were staying and we weren't disappointed. The service is top notch and the food unique and very flavorful. When we visit again we will definitely eat there. It was towards the more expensive side but well worth every penny. My kids that are extremely picky eaters loved it!

Great job Si Bon!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food! Took advantage of the ea ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Delicious food! Took advantage of the early bird special & the chocolate mousse was sooo good!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite desert resta ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is one of our favorite desert restaurants. We've watch this gem of a restaurant grow and expand. It is always busy. The service is always efficient and friendly. Chef Phillipe greets each guest with pride. The menu changes from time to time and the food selection is wonderful.

We had the special which is very popular! Veal marsala scaloppini. We also had the pate' which is always delicious. The food is freshly prepared. Even the desserts are delicious.

I enjoyed the new Rose' they offer from France - delicious!

You won't be disappointed at Si Bon. We're going back later this week.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was terrible and ruined the dini ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Service was terrible and ruined the dining experience. Had been one of our favorites

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

I had been there before but I invited my ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I had been there before but I invited my doctor, his wife, and son for my doctor's birthday. He loved it! Thank you Phillippe!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All good Eaten there many times food is ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

All good

Eaten there many times food is always good

Early bird dinner a great value !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal from start to finish ta ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Had a great meal from start to finish taking advantage of the early-bird special and the wine bottle discount. Started off with the cucumber soup, then the steak, and ended with a chocolate mousse for dessert. Everything was perfect and to my amazement the steak was super tender, nicely spiced and cooked a shade below medium-rare as I requested. All my three other dining companions were raving about their meals as well. The service--friendly, knowledgeable and efficient--left nothing to be desired

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have eaten at Si Bon many times, for ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We have eaten at Si Bon many times, for breakfast, lunch & dinner. We have never had anything we haven't liked. From simple scrambled eggs to wonderful eggs Benedict with gravad lax for breakfast, a wonderful chicken salad in papaya or a great hamburger or one of their specialty sandwiches served on a Belgian waffle. Dinner, if you are a liver fan it's fabulous, mussels to die for & great fish & seafood dishes. When it is soft shell crab season, it's a must have, the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Best food in the Coachella valley

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Best food in the Coachella valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beth is the best! Service and food were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Beth is the best! Service and food were excellent, a great value for fit for a foodie!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! What a wonderful find. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this place! What a wonderful find. The service is excellent and the food sublime. My only negative is that this second visit we came a bit after the brunch rush and the place was empty and the waiters were just kind of roaming about replacing sugars and things and I felt awkward. But my own fault I think the sweet spot time to go on a Sunday is about 130 after the rush but before it's too quiet. The crepes are soooooo good!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always this restaurant always deliver ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

As always this restaurant always delivers. The food excellent the zucchini blossoms stuffed with goat cheese so crispy and delicious

Our waitress Beth was so helpful and delightful. Our meatloaf was outstanding and the Mussels out of this world. This is one of my favorite places. Will back soon again.

Five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food service was quick, food excellent, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food service was quick, food excellent, servers a little confused on entree deliveries.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love it. Awesome modules. Amazing lobste ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Love it. Awesome modules. Amazing lobster and morel raviolis

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had the daily Special which was Halibu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I had the daily Special which was Halibut

It was delicious

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

I'm very happy this local restaurant was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I'm very happy this local restaurant was recommended to me. As a newcomer to Palm Desert, I'm not sure how long it would have taken me to find this gem on my own! Everyone there was very welcoming. The mango stuffed waffles with berries was very nice, as was the bacon. Looking forward to trying it again for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our new favorite restaurant. This place ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our new favorite restaurant. This place consistently delivers amazing food with the best service. I have yet to order something that wasn't delicious. I brought my sister here last night from Orange County where they obviously have way better dining options and she said three or four times "this place is really good!" They don't have a kids menu. But don't let that discourage you. They are really accommodating putting together a kids meal that your child will like. The fried chicken is a must and the hanger steak is the second best. It's all so good you can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Whenever I visit Palm Desert - Si Bon is ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Whenever I visit Palm Desert - Si Bon is an absolute must on our list of dining! We love to come for lunch, dinner and happy hour! Just depends on our schedule. The food is always fabulous. Love the lobster ravioli and also the lobster salad. So light and fresh. My husband typically orders the muscles which are unbelievable! Yum! We have never had a dish we didn't love. This is such a hidden gem I al,oat don't want to post it - but this is a must when in the desert. They also have some of my favorite wines! And the martinis are delicious too🍸

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant for all ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant for all the above reasons - plus the staff is lovely to us. The host greets us graciously and the owner/chef comes to our table to say Hello. The wait staff each come to give us a Hi - so its like going to a friend's home.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and ambiance. A lon ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance. A long time favorite. Looking forward to their reopening in September.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Si Bon. We live in the area and ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We love Si Bon. We live in the area and it's the best place to go for lunch or dinnerl

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here. Just googled for local ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

First time here. Just googled for local restaurants. The food was amazing. Beth, our server, was very knowledgeable and patient with all our questions. We will definitely be back on our next visit to the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience was not good (attit ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our first experience was not good (attitude), but we decided to give Si Bon a second try. We are so happy that we did. The food was superb, the service terrific and the atmosphere great. We enjoyed everything about the experience. It was an anniversary celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very polite waiters and attentive. The f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very polite waiters and attentive. The food was ordered and served quickly . The meal was delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It was awesome! A real gem in Palm Deser ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was awesome! A real gem in Palm Desert! Highly Recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were pretty good. Howev ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

food and service were pretty good. However, there are always a few flies landing on our plates. This needs to be corrected.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Absolutely delicious food- a great dini ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Absolutely delicious food- a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Now that it is the off season, we had no ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Now that it is the off season, we had no trouble finding a table at the last minute at this fabulous restaurant! The food is superb in every way - and presentation is fabulous. This is the best food value in the desert - no question. Highest quality of food and very reasonable prices. We had brussels sprouts salad, steamed muscles, seafood waterzooi (scallops, lobster, fish in broth) - it could have had more scallops! Lobster Mac n Cheese, onion soup au gratin, weiner schnitzel. Best iced tea I have ever had - freshly brewed! Deserts included caramel gelato and waffle with custard and fresh berries. Delicious meals carefully prepared and presented. Great service. Comfortable bistro-style restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again food delicious, presentation ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Once again food delicious, presentation great and service was over the top. Restaurant very consistent with all meals and service always great. A place you must try you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.