About Si Bon

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Great for Lunch
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

neighborhood gem (95)
fit for foodies (92)
great for outdoor dining (87)
See All
great for lunch (51)
great for brunch (38)
special occasion (32)
good for groups (20)
notable wine list (18)
hot spot (17)
romantic (11)
kid-friendly (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Zucchini Blossoms, Scallops, Pesto Shrim ...

Dined 5 days ago

Zucchini Blossoms, Scallops, Pesto Shrimp pasta and Caesar with White Anchovies were all delicious

food5
ambience5
service5

The mussels and french fries were delici ...

Dined 6 days ago

The mussels and french fries were delicious. We also loved the sole with veggies!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Dinner

Dined on May 9, 2016

Si Bon is a hidden gem in the Coachella Velley. The food is wonderful and the service excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favourite place to visit in the Dese ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Our favourite place to visit in the Desert! The asparagus salad is hands down the best item on the menu. Wonderful staff. Only downfall this time was the kitchen staff was speaking Spanish to each other really loudly and non stop.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our Favorite Restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

You would have to go to Europe to get food as consistently good as we find at Si Bon. We go there for special occasions as well as just to get a good brunch, lunch or dinner meal. Their mussels are my favorite, but their specials like boneless quail are to die for, and of course their Belgium fries are among the best. I have tried most of the menu items and have yet to find one I did not overwhelmingly enjoy. The service is always great and friendly with good recommendations and explanations. One of the best restaurants in the valley for those that appreciate good food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the food and the menu. Perhaps ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I loved the food and the menu. Perhaps the service should be a little slower so people do not feel rushed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant choice!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an excellent meal at Si Bon. From the warm greeting by the staff when we arrived to the interesting choices on the menu it was a wonderful evening. I encourage anyone in the Palm Springs area to check out this great find. We will definitely return whenever we visit the Desert!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best bet in the desert!!

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

As always, our dinner at Si bon was perfect. Our guests from Switzerland really enjoyed what they ordered. Wanted to go back for breakfast this morning as we usually do before coming back to Fullerton, but being mother's Day, they were booked solid. Keep up the good work!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice variety

Dined on May 5, 2016

Disclosures first. Chef Phillipe and I belong to the same pétanque (Google it) club. I am a lover of liver. Unfortunately my wife, who is an excellent cook, cannot stand liver, so if it appears on a restaurant menu, it will be my first choice. The liver served at Si Bon is not beef liver, it's is not even calf's liver, it is veal liver. It is so tender you CAN cut it with a butter knife, and it was cooked perfectly. But that is only one part of a stunning meal. The sautéed vegetables were a delight to the palate and the potato fritters were perfect, crisp outside and smooth and creamy inside. Was tempted by the desserts but opted for a glass of late harvest dessert wine as the meal was quite filling. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A very pleasant dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely Dinner

Dined on May 4, 2016

We had a very nice family dinner. The Lobster Salad was wonderful! Lots of lobster! Fried chicken was delicious. And the desert menu...sublime! Chocolate Mousse my favorite! Service was great! I will definitely return. One thing...when we were seated by the host I would have preferred to have been asked if I would like inside or on the patio.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best food ever!

Dined on May 3, 2016

Every morsel on every plate is delicious. The vegetable soufflé served with the spare ribs is incredible. I've been here for breakfast and dinner and everything I've had has been amazing. The spare ribs melt in your mouth. The cream in the beef stroganoff is divine. Every bite of vegetable is perfect. This is the best.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and drinks.

Dined on April 30, 2016

great menu. Many choices and loved them all. It is a fun place to be with friends and just hang out. The food is outstanding .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

Food is ALWAYS excellent. Never a disapp ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Food is ALWAYS excellent. Never a disappointment

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great menu

Dined on April 27, 2016

The casual setting (long bench with small tables, red as the predominant color) belies the type of food that is served and the price point. Our dinners were outstanding but I would have preferred a better atmosphere for my dollar.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent.

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Always excellent.

food5
ambience3
service4

Go for the food! It's hard to get excit ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Go for the food! It's hard to get excited about a restaurant nestled in a strip mall, albeit a somewhat upscale strip mall. And the decor is tired. But the food is solid. Everyone in my party of four loved their dishes. So go. You'll enjoy it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on April 16, 2016

Took out of town guests & Si Bon, as usual , was a perfect choice. The menu appeals to everyone & the food is always delicious. Great wait staff. Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Normally reliable but on this occasion o ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Normally reliable but on this occasion our brussels sprout salad was over dressed,the lobster salad entree was soggy and my veal was pounded to dry tastelessness. Won't hurry back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't Miss This Place

Dined on April 15, 2016

Once again Si Bon met and then exceeded our expectations. Food, as always, was phenomenal. Our server, Sofia, was great-very attentive and helpful. The outdoor dining area is delightful even considering the parking lot view. Another amazing experience. Don't miss it if you're in the desert.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Find

Dined on April 14, 2016

We were looking for a late night dinner, with good food and close to where we were staying. SI Bon was perfect...food was excellent and service was outstanding. We had a great table on the patio and meals were provided very quickly. THis was my second time eating at Si Bon and this time was as good as the first. Will for sure be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place for Sunday brunch . Just love ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Nice place for Sunday brunch . Just love it .

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

great place to take friends or visitors.

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food is excellent, different, good sized portions. Excellent wine list. Always crowded, so a reservation is necessary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food is always tasty. Attentive service. Accommodating to bottle service for no fee.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great find!!!

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Great service is everywhere in Palm Springs but this was over the top!! The food very creative, escargot on waffles, sweetbreads, and the best frog legs, all done the best! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Enjoyed lunch on the patio. Portions wer ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Enjoyed lunch on the patio. Portions were very nice, wine selection excellent, and our server Arturo very professional. I recommend Si Bon for a casual afternoon.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Belgian treat

Dined on April 1, 2016

Belgian cuisine is world famous. Si Bon (So Good) wonderfully reflects the tradition in a warm, comfortable neighborhood environment. I had the pleasure of living in Brussels for several years and learned the joy of eating well to savor and dine, not just to survive or from habit. I recommend this reasonably priced while superbly creative restaurant with pleasure.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurant in the desert,

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went often to this restaurant, not on a daily basis but almost because breakfast, lunch and dinner are all outstanding. Chef Philippe is an inventor, creator. He makes dishes with lots of savior, different of the American cuisine, more French, Belgian style. The ambiance is good, and the staff knows exactly what to do, and how to please you. On a Sunday Philippe may have over 500 customers, but you will never wait more than 5 minutes to have your food, because the practice of the staff. If you don't have a reservation you can always eat at the bar.. You can sit outside and enjoy the light brise at summer night, or the bar where you can follow the games or the news, or the main restaurant were there is room between the tables enough not to be incommodated by another customer. For me one of the best places in the desert, and to finish the bill is light in compare with restaurants who don't deserve to be mentioned in any review,

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was good

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

We visited Palm Springs for a long weekend and the hotel suggested Si Bon. We had the fried oyster appetizer, which was good but the oysters were a bit under done. The orange martinis were great - patio is very nice and our server was friendly and professional.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant!

Dined on March 24, 2016

This is our favourite restaurant in the Palm Dessert/Rancho Mirage area. The food is fabulous - interesting and cooked to perfection. Service is very attentive. We enjoyed both a dinner and breakfast here recently and everything was great. Just be sure to call well in advance for reservations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent but slipping a little

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We have been to Si Bon many times and always enjoy it. My only caveat is that when a restaurant is a little pricey like they are, the service and food should match the prices. Unfortunately both the service and food are a little off. The server who brought our entrees didn't know who got what and my steak which was ordered medium rare was quite rare. Otherwise our experience was good and we will certainly go back there.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We loved the extensive menu and the frie ...

Dined on March 8, 2016

We loved the extensive menu and the friendly courteous service. The food was remarkable. We would recommend a visit to Si Bon. Can't wait to try breakfast.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great!! We love going there and ...

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

Always Great!! We love going there and it is our first choice when thinking of going out to dinner.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Very unusual dishes to choose from… Woul ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Very unusual dishes to choose from… Would definitely come again! Service was exceptional!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent, as always

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

Loved our dinner of mussels! Everything was so good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Another good dinner at Si Bon

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

This was our second visit to Si Bon while vacationing in Palm Desert. We enjoyed the food and beer so much the first time we were there that we decided to come back and have mussels with frites and beer again. We got a table on the patio which was lovely in the evening. Our server (Ivan) was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's great

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Food is great. Service amazing. Everyone is very patient there. Bi me am it

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very good dinner

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

My wife and I had reservations for a Saturday night (5:45 pm). The place was not very crowded. We got a nice table on the patio as requested. My wife had the Brussels sprout salad as an appetizer and I had the soup of the day (asparagus). We liked the appetizers. Then we had the mussels with frites. The mussels were were really good, the frites were not as crispy as we had wished for. The meals together with Belgian beer on tap made for a great Saturday night dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good surprises all the way

Dined on February 26, 2016

We loved this place so much that we dined 3 times in 10 days The mussels/fries are not to be missed and though liver is not for everyone, it was outstanding.The place bills itself as Belgian but the cuisine is American French. From conversations with other diners, it is a spot most return to frequently and reservations are encourage for prime dining hours Off peak it is easy to get a table

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on February 24, 2016

There was 6 of us and all of us enjoyed our meal . Cucumber soup outstanding !

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

fun place

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

This is a fun place - good food- interesting good- had a great escargot on a waffle- husband has beef bourgeon

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.