Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Si Bon

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (46)
Casual (40)
Creative Cuisine (39)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Great for Brunch (29)
Great for Lunch (28)
Authentic (28)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fun (13)
Business Meals (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Romantic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
734 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

very nice good service
might try happy hour at the bar looks fun

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

A neighborhood gem. We received wonderful hospitality and ate excellent dishes! Must try any style of the Mussels and Frites. Great place to gather with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I think the food has gotten better. Gravlox is brilliant on waffles with goat cheese. Sands Dabs delicious as was the Hangar Steak & Fries.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Always a favorite. We are never disappointed. Nice to see them busy in this awful heat!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Brought 2 friends who are now 2 new fans!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Love the food here. The cold cucumber soup is outstanding and the chicken piccata was delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Love Si Bon!!
As many times as we have eaten there, and there have been many, the food and service is always outstanding!!! We enjoyed Sunday brunch this past Sunday, I had the best egg and ham crepe ever, it equaled the ones I enjoyed in Paris!!!
I highly recommend Si Bon for lunch, brunch or dinner. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Expansive menu with options for all types of food preferences. Good food and somewhat satisfactory service. The prices are in line with food quality, but not for such a casual ambiance. The restaurant is bright, but almost too bright for evening dining. Seats are metal & there are no tablecloths. I had the mussels in yellow curry - good, but the curry was rather bland. Others in our party had fish & vegetarian options. I think everyone concluded that the food is good, but bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 7, 2017

ESCARGOT....YUMMY
STAFF KNOWS US..
WE TRAVEL
WE EAT, WE DRINK, WE HAVE FUN

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Hangar steak, mussels and Fried Chicken was excellent

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We love Si Bon. We recently moved to Gilbert az from ky and had been to Si Bon a few times while we were visiting the area but now that we live closer we had to drive over and enjoy again. We will definitely be coming here more often now. We have only ate breakfast here but will be be trying lunch and dinner now too. Thank you Si Bon for the wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We were served quickly. Food was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We were close by and needed to eat so we thought we'd give the place a try. The place is clean and inviting. The food and ambience were good but not great. Perfectly fine for an everyday meal. The staff was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I like the menu here. There is something for the light eater as well as, like me, someone who walked in ravenous. Their full meal entrees are rich, sauces in abundance with taste levels to match. But simple dishes like their Mussels served in a variety of ways are perfect for the less hungry. Service is very good. Friendly from the start without being intrusive. The ambiance is rather casual but but not haphazard nor unattended to. Not many soft surfaces so when it starts to get busy noise levels increase but not a reason to avoid going. A perfect place for you and a small or even large group of friends to enjoy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Sofia is one of our favorites, she is very cute, polite and helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our third time. Fun and authentic Belgian menu, makes you feel like you're in Brussels. Always good food, attentive service. Mussels were very tasty, tbone steak with shallots wonderful and the chocolate mousse a nice treat. Really nice experience. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was delicious. Thank you for accommodating my party of 20.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We have been frequenting Si Bon for breakfast every time we are in the area and always said we should try it for dinner. As good as their breakfast. Quality fresh hot home-style meals that are very good. We will be regulars when in the area!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Food & preparation & presentation was outstanding! Generous portions & no fillers!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Si Bon consistently good brunch. Eggs Benedict on waffles is good stuff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Breakfast was fabulous! Great food and service, we will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Restaurant was crowded, but we had a reservation and were seated immediately. However, for the rest of the night the service was poor. It took 10 to 15 minutes for anyone to come to the table to provide water and to take our drink order. Our server would disappear and we had to seek out other staff when we needed anything. While we were still eating our appetizers, our meals were brought out and we let them take them back to the kitchen until we were ready for the main course. The food was adequate, but nothing I would recommend. One dessert was brought out first and it took 5 minutes for our other dessert to arrive. The server brought the check while we were still having our desserts and only then asked how everything was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We tried the restaurant during Palm Springs restaurant week and were pleasantly surprised. Our party of four tried each of the four entrees available on the fixed price menu and all were excellent in presentation, value, and portion size. Service was good but the noise level was a bit high for good conversation.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This was our first time here and we loved it! It was a 20 minute drive from our house and we had never found this restaurant before "restaurant week". Good general manager, friendly staff, good waiter (Ivan) & great wine list. Older crowd but that is to be expected in the desert. The outdoor patio is a wonderful place to sit and not as noisy as the dining room. We will be back, they serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and brunch, all with a wonderful menu.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My husband, mom and I came for dinner. We enjoyed dining on the patio with the lovely mist falling to keep us cool. We ordered the braised short ribs and stroganoff which were absolutely delicious. The salted caramel gelato was the perfect dessert to complete our meal. I would highly recommend Si Bon for an enjoyable meal and fabulous dessert!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Celebrated with piano teacher a successful recital. Always satisfied with the taste of the food and the attention of the waiters/waitresses. We've gone there over and over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My crab cake Benedict served on a crispy waffle was delectable. Have been here for brunch and lunches and it's one of my favorite restaurants. My only complaint is that servers are really slow filling water glasses or bringing the check.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My companion and I both had mussels. Neither of us enjoyed them - had a fishy taste & smell. Dine here often and this is first time I've been unhappy with food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

A wonderful local restaurant that is different and unique with a European vibe. Always consistently good with terrific service.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was excellent, service was good,but not great, ambiance is OK and there is a nice outdoor dining area.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been wanting to eat here for some time. We enjoy the food in Belgium & have been there several times. It was pretty busy for a Sunday night in the summer, which we took as a good sign.

The food was very good & the service was also. I had the seafood waterzooi, which was delicious, and my wife had the sand dabs. Lots of seafood here and they know how to prepare it.

I want to go back next fall and try the big winter dishes such as beef stroganoff and short ribs. We already are planning more visits this summer.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always great food and great service. Our favorite spot for a romantic evening out, but no need to get all dressed up.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This restaurant is always consistent and has quality food - you can depend on interesting specials and they are special - not just leftovers that the kitchen wants to use up
Have taken many friends there and they always fall in love with this restaurant

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Belgian chef prepares excellent food from a wide variety o menu selections. Nice place with plenty outdoor seating and very friendly service and customer oriented owners.
Good Belgian food at affordable prices.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. We will definitely be frequent visitors

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was awful. Three requests for water; four requests to get a coffee refill and could never find the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always a gem great food service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always love eating at Si Bon!
The atmosphere is great. The food is great. The attitude is great. The dink options are great.
What more to say?

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Always depend on great food with wonderful choices from their extensive menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.