Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Si Bon

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (33)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Casual (28)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Authentic (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Great for Brunch (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Cozy (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
People Watching (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Romantic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sort By:
S
764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

An upscale restaurant with reasonable prices, nice menu variety, good service and excellent food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our third visit from San Diego and we'll be back soon on our next visit!! Excellent!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

If you like mussels, try theirs in the tomato basil sauce/soup. I have it twice now and really enjoyed it both times. It's also nice to be able to get Stella on tap.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

You can never go wrong with anything that you order. The appetizers and entrees are simply delicious. Had the Goat cheese stuffed zucchini flower appetizer that was amazing. Ended up with the Mussels and Pomme Frites in garlic sauce which was also magnificent. Others had sand dabs which they enjoyed as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Si Bon is a favorite dining spot for business or personal. The staff are friendly and attentive.

We ate in the bar and I had their phenomenal sand dabs (my favorite). The mussels that my friend ordered were plentiful and delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was my second visit to Si Bon, both were very positive experiences. Server was attentive and food excellent. Restaurant is in a strip mall, but relatively nice one. We had dinner on this occasion, lunch on the first one. They serve Belgian menu with other items added. I would gladly recommend this restaurant to my friends and family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Overall, out server seemed very distant. At this price point, I also expected polished service. I asked for no anchovies on the Caesar salad and received anchovies. We ordered asparagus and received creamed spinach. For a meal costing over $100 for two people, I expected more. They can and should do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and the service was superb. The appetizers were fabulous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We eat at Si Bon often and never disappointed. The food, service and friendly welcome are terrific.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great dinners, great service and wonderful ambiance. We come to Si Bon often.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Always excellent food and service.The wiener schnitzel is the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Our server, Juan, was outstanding. Special Belgian cuisine is always good and interesting. Mussels prepared several different ways are a specialty.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Indicated special occasion and it was not acknowledged. Took 15 minutes for anyone to greet us a d take drink order. Overall poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We love Si Bon and enjoy coming here for special occasions (and just dropping by). We had a lovely evening celebrating a friend 's birthday. Excellent food, excellent service and always a great time. I had the meatloaf which was delicious and the sand dabs were wonderful. And the brioche bread pudding with Vanilla sauce was to die for. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I came back to my place in Palm Desert for a night to pick some things up. The one thing that made driving in from the cool weather in Newport something to look forward to was knowing I was going to be able to dine at my favorite restaurant in the desert. The friendly service and wonderful food would be tough to beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Amazing food along with superior service! We could not have asked for anything more. Our table was ready early, the service had perfect timing, and the food was ideal. Thank you Si Bon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great EARLY BIRD deal!
4:00 to 5:30. Hope it continues throughout the season!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great variety of dishes, including daily unique chef creations. Came with 5 friends and they all enjoyed their meals - halibut (special), short ribs, fried chicken, bratwurst, veal liver (special).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This restaurant is always fabulous!!!! We are VERY frequent guests.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I took my doctor and his wife for his birthday and he loved it!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We have loved Si Bon ever since they opened! We are regulars and love their food, service and friendly staff! Everyone is great! Especially Frances their manager! :) Their chopped Lobster salad, Fresh wild mushroom soup, brussel sprout shaved salad, hanger steak, pastas, all are outstanding!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our first time here, for breakfast. Food and service pretty good, very load
Will try again, maybe sit outside

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent food and fantastic service. I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

My fiancé and I have eaten here a few times as his parents live in Palm Desert. This past visit was the best one yet. We started by sharing the House Gravlax on a Goat Cheese Waffler as an appetizer. For my entree, I had the truffle Mac & Cheese, and I had to stop after every bite to say how delicious it was. He had the Brussels Style Wiener Schnitzel and could not stop raving about how delicious it was as well as how many great sides were included with the meal. The only negative about our visit to Si Bon was that we were too full for desert. We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My entree of beef shortribs was a little dry but otherwise the meal was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The wait staff is fantastic & attentive without being intrusive. The food is always excellent, both regular lunch and dinner menu and house specials. You are given the time to enjoy pre-diner cocktails & appetizers before entrees are served. Good affordable wine and beer selection to compliment the meals. Adrian and Ruby at the bar are phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 30, 2017

For the first time after many visits to restaurant, slow service and had to wait
For reservation for too long . Food always great. Need to work on wait time even during summer. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Nice comfortable restaurant with great service and really good food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent meal and service. This restaurant has THE BEST mussels.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 22, 2017

very nice good service
might try happy hour at the bar looks fun

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

A neighborhood gem. We received wonderful hospitality and ate excellent dishes! Must try any style of the Mussels and Frites. Great place to gather with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I think the food has gotten better. Gravlox is brilliant on waffles with goat cheese. Sands Dabs delicious as was the Hangar Steak & Fries.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Always a favorite. We are never disappointed. Nice to see them busy in this awful heat!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Brought 2 friends who are now 2 new fans!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Love the food here. The cold cucumber soup is outstanding and the chicken piccata was delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Love Si Bon!!
As many times as we have eaten there, and there have been many, the food and service is always outstanding!!! We enjoyed Sunday brunch this past Sunday, I had the best egg and ham crepe ever, it equaled the ones I enjoyed in Paris!!!
I highly recommend Si Bon for lunch, brunch or dinner. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Expansive menu with options for all types of food preferences. Good food and somewhat satisfactory service. The prices are in line with food quality, but not for such a casual ambiance. The restaurant is bright, but almost too bright for evening dining. Seats are metal & there are no tablecloths. I had the mussels in yellow curry - good, but the curry was rather bland. Others in our party had fish & vegetarian options. I think everyone concluded that the food is good, but bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 7, 2017

ESCARGOT....YUMMY
STAFF KNOWS US..
WE TRAVEL
WE EAT, WE DRINK, WE HAVE FUN

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Hangar steak, mussels and Fried Chicken was excellent

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.