About Si Bon

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA
Si Bon, Rancho Mirage, CA

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (41)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Casual (29)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Great for Brunch (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Authentic (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Outstanding Value (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Healthy (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Romantic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a house guest for a week who wanted ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a house guest for a week who wanted to take us out for dinner. Si Bon was suggested so we went. Had been there for about a year and it was as good or better than when we were last there. Will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was an excellent restaurant. The me ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

This was an excellent restaurant. The menu choices are very unique.

We had an excellent Lobster sausage to start. I enjoyed Homemade Bratwurst and my wife enjoyed the Schnitzel.

Service was excellent and our Domaine Chandon Napa Cabernet was great and only $39. For dessert the Waffle Pie with custard and berries was special.

As we have experienced recently on this trip to the desert, with all of our open table reservations we are initially offered the poorest seating. The better seating is for those with "Reservations" ? What?

Maybe for local or regular customers or perhaps they are busy and this syndrome is not the norm.

But a great dinner here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Veal Liver & Onions. Had zucchini ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great Veal Liver & Onions. Had zucchini flower appetizer with goat cheese inside, delicious. Best Caesar salad ever! Loved the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Had a lovely dinner with friends from ou ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a lovely dinner with friends from out of town. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you, Si Bon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Si Bn is one of my favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Si Bn is one of my favorite restaurants in the Palm Spring area. Always fantastic food and presentation with many different dishes to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was hot and delicious. Service very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Food was hot and delicious. Service very good. Chairs were a bit unomfortable, and music selection did not match ambiance of restaurant.

I would go back again, however.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have eaten here many, many times, in ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have eaten here many, many times, including 3 times in the past month...but after this time we will not return again. I had the lobster salad and it was good. My guest had the beef stroganoff...which is his favorite, however, not this time. It was floating in oil or grease. We told the girl and she did nothing, we told our server and he did nothing. Then when we were leaving we told the manager and all he said was all our meals are excellent. No this is not how it has been prepared in the past...we have been coming for several years. Needless to say with all the good restaurant s and that attitude we will go elsewhere. The way the situation was handled was what was so poor. Take it or leave it attitude. So we will leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

In the desert visiting relatives. Decide ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

In the desert visiting relatives. Decided to pay a visit at Si Bon for dinner. Read lots of good reviews so I wanted to check it out myself. I had lobster macaroni and cheese. Best one ever. I had the small size and I took leftovers home. My husband had the sea scallops, risotto and spinach. I sampled and it was so flavorful. Bright and cheery atmosphere. Service was excellent. Especially enjoyed the warm bread with some cranberries and butter. We had macadamia torte with vanilla gelato. Excellent! Plan on returning when we return to the area. Jorge was amazing. Such a warm and welcoming smile. Haven't seen that in a very long time in a restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the food was great and so was ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As usual, the food was great and so was the service. Took a friend for his 90th birthday. Its one of the his favorite places.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal at Si Bon tonigh ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at Si Bon tonight.

We tried a couple of their specials. Both were excellent.

Si Bon continues to be one of our favorite restaurants in the desert.

Don't miss the sea salt caramel gelato for desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Good food, good service ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Love this place. Good food, good service and convenient location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not si Bon this time. The frites were no ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Not si Bon this time. The frites were not hit and like cardboard. The Bratwurst was soggy, split skin and not appetizing although they didn't charge for it. Still a lively place usually reliable, just not this time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Always enjoy dining here. Service and f ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Always enjoy dining here. Service and food is dependable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was my first dinner at Si Bon, prev ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This was my first dinner at Si Bon, previously had enjoyed Sunday brunch and a lunch. At our table for dinner all our meals were excellent, but the big wow of the evening was the lobster mac and cheese we ordered as an appetizer. We can hardly wait to have that again!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was done just right. Lively but you ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was done just right. Lively but you can hear each other talk. Charming decor without being "cute". Mussels are the best I have had.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Si Bon never fails to please. One of my ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Si Bon never fails to please. One of my favorites in the desert!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first visit to Si Bon and what a won ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our first visit to Si Bon and what a wonderful surprise. Our waitress was always smiling and took good care of us. The food all came out fresh and hot, obviously cooked to order.

Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our first time to Si Bon and we ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This was our first time to Si Bon and we had a lovely experience. We sat on the patio and the atmosphere and service were superb. The food was excellent, except for the sea bass, but the restaurant was very good about that and made it right with us, so the experience was not diminished. The rest of the food was very good. We will definitely go back on another occasion, though it was a bit of a drive for us, we felt it was worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite places! Always good ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 14, 2016

One of our favorite places! Always good, always fun, and a good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food; good menu choices. Well ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very good food; good menu choices. Well served. We had a party of 6 with everyone ordering something different. Everyone was pleased with the meal and the service. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is our favorite spot for brunch, lu ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is our favorite spot for brunch, lunch or dinner. Great menu, great service. We highly recommend.

We had the special pork chop, the short ribs and the fish special. The chocolate mousse was delicious. Great wine too.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Si Bon was kind enough to hold our reser ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Si Bon was kind enough to hold our reservation when we were running late. They have a nice wine list. The waiters are attentive and efficient. The food is pretty average. 3 of us ordered mussels and none of us enjoyed them. The mussels are too large and fatty tasting. The French fries/frites were good and cooked well but had too much salt on them. The other diner ordered beef stroganoff and said it was just OK - made with bow tie noodles and had runny sauce underneath - not very appetizing looking. The salads were all good.

It was a mixed experience. We would like to give them another try when we are not so rushed before we form a final opinion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We dine here often. Tonight we both had ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We dine here often. Tonight we both had the hanger steak. I know it sounds cliché, but I actually cut the meat with my fork. If you are looking for great food, nice atmosphere, and a friendly attentive staff, you can never go wrong dining at Si Bon's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Si Bon has become one of my favorite Coa ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Si Bon has become one of my favorite Coachella Valley restaurants. I have never had a meal that I did not like there. I love their brussel sprouts salad. This week I had the roasted beet salad which was also excellent. I have been there for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and have never been disappointed. Both the lamb chops and the short ribs were excellent. The short ribs were so tender that I could cut them with a fork. I highly recommend Si Bon.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister's lobster salad was served wit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My sister's lobster salad was served with no dressing. She thought maybe the lettuce was lightly oiled and ate some but it was dry and we could not get anyone's attention to address the problem. We told our server at end of meal but she did nothing. I had the beef Stroganof which I expected to be rich and creamy. Was served with small amount of brown broth and a tiny bit of sour cream so was very dry and beef was dry! No flavor.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Wonderful patio, diverse menu, good wine ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Wonderful patio, diverse menu, good wines & reasonable corkage. Seafood selections are our favorites..especially mussels & fries. Good soups & salads.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've eaten here many times over the yea ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We've eaten here many times over the years and the food is on the decline.

The food was cold, the sauces too heavy and the fish was over cooked.

It's too bad because it's convenient to where I live.

There are better choices in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

The food off the menu was delicious. My ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food off the menu was delicious. My wife had the veal chop which was off the daily special, she absolutely loved it. I had the Belgium rendition of a bouillabaisse in a white sauce. It was the best I ever had. Dessert was also great. Portions were also very generous.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I will keep going here until I've tried ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I will keep going here until I've tried most everything on the menu. Today was an opportunity to try the corned beef hash with poached eggs on a waffle. Delicious. Do try the mimosas or just the OJ. Fresh, fresh, fresh.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I love their soups. Had a brussel sprou ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I love their soups. Had a brussel sprout soup that was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Bistro style with friendly staff and goo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Bistro style with friendly staff and good food. Not pretentious.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food but inattentive service.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent food but inattentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The food is innovative, fresh and delici ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food is innovative, fresh and delicious everytime.

Tags: Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was incredible. This would've b ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was incredible. This would've been a 5 if we hadn't had a critter crawl onto our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had our Aunt visiting from Chicago on ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We had our Aunt visiting from Chicago on her birthday and our meal was a delight. The service was 10 stars! We have eaten her about three or four times before and love all of the food. We like that the menu changes with different offerings! Thank you for an exceptional dinner and wonderful service! We will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Healthy, Comfort Food, Organic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were first-time customers and we will ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We were first-time customers and we will definitely return. The food was excellent and our server was very personable and attentive. We ate in the patio which was very pleasant. The only negative was a pesty fly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This is a fabulous Belgian-French restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is a fabulous Belgian-French restaurant with indoor and out door seating. The ambiance is perfect as is the location. The food is consistently wonderful as is the staff!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great surprise and I am glad someone r ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

A great surprise and I am glad someone recommended this place. Excellent food! Now right on my list of best places in the desert! French/Belgium cooking at is best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great all around. Minor glitch...waiter ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great all around. Minor glitch...waiter confirmed gluten free for one guest, as requested. However, the plate did not appear to be gluten free.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and presentation, two of ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent food and presentation, two of had the Mussels in Garlic Cream Sauce which was outstanding. Best mussels in the Valley. It is always a pleasure to dine in this fine establishment. Love all the dishes and they are very creative with presentation.

You must visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.