Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Si Bon

Si Bon welcomes you with a warm and stylish atmosphere. Hand painted murals depict Brussels.
Look for Vermeer style paintings in the bar area. Expect to be dazzled by the custom designed lighting throughout.
Classic Belgian cuisine with a fresh and modern twist is served by our friendly, welcoming staff.
Si Bon's menus include gluten free, vegetarian and vegan options. Chef Philippe Caupain's focus is on local and organic ingredients.
Offering full bar, featuring Belgian Beers on tap, Specialty Cocktails and a great Wine List with several organic labels.
Open for Breakfast, Sunday Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. Find us at the corner of Monterey Avenue and Country Club Drive.

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Daily 8:00 am–9:00 pm
Brunch
Sun 8:00 am–4:00 pm
Breakfast
Daily 8:00 am–11:00 am
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 4:00 pm–9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (57)
Great for Outdoor Dining (55)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
See All
Casual (51)
Great for Brunch (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for a Date (29)
Great for Lunch (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Authentic (26)
Special Occasion (26)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Comfort Food (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Healthy (13)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Romantic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great Beer (5)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Organic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
866 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved eating out on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is consistently good with flavorful dishes and all are good. Haven't had anything here that wasn't excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for Brunch. Good food and good service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

First time there, and surprisingly good. The staff was welcoming and warm.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Disabled Access, Casual, Healthy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Wide variety, and everything we tried was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

The atmosphere is good and noise/energy level is about right for a casual dinner. But the service was slow and lacking attention. The food was very mediocre at best. They are known for their mussels but they were bland. The steak tartar was loaded with fat and gristle - I've had better raw hamburger. The brussel sprout salad was soggy.

While Si Bon has a nice breakfast with great coffee, I'd never go back for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was good and wait staff very friendly. The food was brought promptly but I thought it was overpriced. Food and cocktail was just so so and for that reason I will not be coming back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Everyone in our group would have had a fabulous dining experience were it not for the noise level. Metallic chairs and tables, and a cement do not make for a quiet atmosphere. We had to shout to each other to be heard... too bad, because the food was exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 13, 2018

We had dinner at SiBon prior to the theatre and the food and service were wonderful. We were served in a manner that we weren't rushed but had plenty of time to arrive at theatre in a fimely fashion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Food is always good, but they served some spoiled mussels that caused one guest to
become extremely ill. No remedy was suggested by the manager, which was disappointing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Outstanding as always. Great food and service. Have the mussels

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2018

This is our second visit to this area. This restaurant was a recommendation from a friend.We liked it so much we came back with friends.Everyone really enjoyed what we ordered.The service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Have eaten here several times and have found it to be consistently excellent in all ways. Foods great, the waiters attentive, the hostess or host always accommodating, and just a nice place to relax and enjoy your meal. Had the hanger steak and it was delicious. The Belgium fries are different and wonderful.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

we really enjoy the diverse menu. Its nice to have a menu that's different than the rest.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Si Bon is better than ever! Four of us each had wonderful meals last Sunday. In particular, the mussels arrived as a huge portion of huge bivalves in a classic wine/leek/celery broth. Sweetbreads were creatively done. Homemade boudin sausage with hot cabbage is something rarely seen around here. And I want to note that Si Bon is part of the Wine Vault free corkage program, so enjoy your own bottle if you choose to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

From start to finish, I enjoyed everything. Great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Great / exceptional food and service, a great place to go for those special occasions. A bit $$ for everyday dinning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We are return diners. We again had a very enjoyable evening. The sea bass special was outstanding and the wine was good. Our waitress, Kelly, was very attentive and very knowledgeable about the food offerings. We were not rushed and enjoyed our meal. We will definitely return for a fun, relaxing evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Our server was more interested in her tables that ordered alcohol. The stroganoff was super salty and the steak was ok. The fries tasted old and the veggies were over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Dined here recently and everything was so good. I had mussel appetizer, halibut special and a delicious chocolate lava waffle dessert. Others in group had scallops or sole entrees. Everyone loved their meals. Wines are reasonable and the service is attentive but not too overpowering. Truly a lovely dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Great breakfast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Service was not as good as we have come to expect. Was embarrassed as we had friends with us that evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We celebrated New Year's Eve here at Si Bon. They are a Belgium-themed restaurant, but they had many choice featuring fresh, local ingredients. We started with a 1-pound appetizer portion of mussel...which were plump, delicious and served steaming hot. They were available in at least a half dozen preparations. Delicious. Si Bon's tasty wedge salad featured hazelnuts and Maytag blue cheese dressing. Warm bread was served with a crock of butter. We both had fish entrees. The portions were generous and served with wild rice and mixed vegetables. We are from out of town, but if we are ever back in this area, we will go here again.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Best of the best! Waffles were like no other and the mimosa was just the icing on the cake!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Si Bon is your neighborhood American-Belgian/French Cafe. Servings are too large to be really European, and pricing is for those larger servings. We shared the huge bowl of French Onion soup, brought to the table piping hot (or maybe even hotter) moments after ordering it. It was good, but we've had better. We then ordered mains - Homemade Boudin sausage with cabbage and the 1/2 Duck. Both were huge plates full of food, including mashed potatoes on the sausage platter, and a melange of vegetables on both plates. The Boudin sausage was good, it had spices but wasn't spicy or hot, and the cabbage served with it was perfect. The duck was moist and once I removed the fatty skin (which all duck has) there was still lots of meat on the bones, and it was moist although not too flavorful.
Service was good, we watched everyone ordering dessert but didn't have room after all that food. This is a good place to bring multi-generational groups. The lighting is good for reading the menu, the staff serves food quickly and leaves you alone to eat and talk. Not the most European food, but still worth a try.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The best thing about Si Bon is the food because of the variety and how well it is prepared. I have eaten here several times and the food has always been excelllent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was excellent. I’m not a fish lover ((I like it, I don’t love it, but wanted a healthful, not too fattening dinner), but the sole stuffed with lobster was fantastic. I couldn’t stop raving about it to my husband. Also, I asked for sautéed spinach (a side order on the menu), instead of mixed vegetables, and they substituted them for the spinach at no cost. The Aviary cabernet sauvignon was superb! Altogether, a great dinner. I wish I lived nearby to dine there frequently.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Nice place, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2017

This place has changed and not for the better. Food was not good and service was miserable. Will not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We shared soup, wedge and fried chicken and grilled asparagus. It was divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Amazing as always. Our go-to place in the desert!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Fabulous! Loved lunch so much we came back the same day for dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Great food! Wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Food was wonderful and fresh. Service was attentive. Always try to go there when in the Desert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Vegan, Quick Bite, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We love Si Bon whether it's for lunch or a special occasion. The food is always top notch and we love the bistro kind of ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas Eve dinner with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Everything about Si Bon is wonderful. I always feel like I've dined at a fine Belgian or Parisian restaurant when I'm at Si Bon. The restaurant is spotlessly clean and has great decor. They are always remodeling and/or expanding this great restaurant. Chef Phillipe never disappoints! His menu selections are interesting, delicious and well prepared! I love dining at Si Bon whether it is for brunch, lunch or dinner. This is my favorite restaurant in the desert and it is perfect for entertaining clients too! The staff are friendly and want you to be happy!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Always a pleasure. Food was very good. Service was good but waiter didn’t tell us about the daily specials. Will definitely go back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 20, 2017

A really exciting menu. Not the same old/same old menu, for sure! Great service, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2017

I've had my eyes on Si Bon for awhile (every time I visit the Palm Desert area from out of town). I was finally able to make it there with my husband for brunch on Sunday. The restaurant & outdoor eating area is nicely decorated & clean. Employees are friendly, professional & they all seem to pitch in to do a nice job keeping drinks full, etc. Between the two of us, we ordered eggs Benedict & mango Belgian waffles with custard & fresh berries. Both dishes were excellent & we look forward to dining here again during our next trip to the desert.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.