Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Si Bon

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (78)
Great for Outdoor Dining (59)
Creative Cuisine (55)
See All
Casual (51)
Great for Brunch (45)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Great for Lunch (39)
Authentic (37)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Special Occasion (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Comfort Food (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Fun (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Outstanding Value (14)
Quick Bite (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Healthy (10)
Cozy (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Business Meals (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Romantic (7)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

My companion and I both had mussels. Neither of us enjoyed them - had a fishy taste & smell. Dine here often and this is first time I've been unhappy with food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

A wonderful local restaurant that is different and unique with a European vibe. Always consistently good with terrific service.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We have been wanting to eat here for some time. We enjoy the food in Belgium & have been there several times. It was pretty busy for a Sunday night in the summer, which we took as a good sign.

The food was very good & the service was also. I had the seafood waterzooi, which was delicious, and my wife had the sand dabs. Lots of seafood here and they know how to prepare it.

I want to go back next fall and try the big winter dishes such as beef stroganoff and short ribs. We already are planning more visits this summer.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always great food and great service. Our favorite spot for a romantic evening out, but no need to get all dressed up.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This restaurant is always consistent and has quality food - you can depend on interesting specials and they are special - not just leftovers that the kitchen wants to use up
Have taken many friends there and they always fall in love with this restaurant

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Belgian chef prepares excellent food from a wide variety o menu selections. Nice place with plenty outdoor seating and very friendly service and customer oriented owners.
Good Belgian food at affordable prices.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. We will definitely be frequent visitors

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was awful. Three requests for water; four requests to get a coffee refill and could never find the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a gem great food service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always love eating at Si Bon!
The atmosphere is great. The food is great. The attitude is great. The dink options are great.
What more to say?

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always depend on great food with wonderful choices from their extensive menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We have an on-again off-again relationship with this restaurant. When it first opened, we loved the combination of great food, good value and quiet location. Over the years the quality of food and value have steadily slipped.
The fries here used to be the best - Belgians know how to make fries - now they are soggy over-salted imposters. The mussels are usually pretty good here, they introduced a new range of sauces that are kind of artificial tasting after the original ones. The Mussels this week were gritty and overcooked. We usually have a couple of entrees and a bottle of Meomi for under $100. This week we were told Mondays and Tuesday 25% off wine, what they didn't state is that they put up the wine prices. the price of Meomi has been pretty consistent in stores over the last few years at around $15. Si Bon now asking over $50 for this wine - rip off. So two entrees and a bottle of wine - with 25% discount now over $100. We wont be back. If you want to be a consistent local spot you need to understand the true meaning of value. Hope you guys have a successful summer ripping off the locals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food is excellent. The menu is very extensive. Service always perfect. Don't miss breakfast and lunch there, too.
Never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I have eaten here numerous times and always enjoyed the experience. My most recent visit at brunch, however, showed a lack of attention to details which compounded to detract from the experience.

For example, the waitress took longer than usual to take our order. When she did, the coffee took quite a while to arrive. When we finally received the coffee, my cup had dried food on the outside of the cup. The amuse bouche that they normally serve immediately upon being seated didn't arrive until over half-way through the meal. Finally, the hostess failed to "check us in" for our reservation as evidenced by an email from Open Table asking if we had honored the reservation.

Upon leaving I asked the manager on duty if there had been a change in management or turnover in personnel. She assured me there had not been any changes and apologized for the experience.

The food was excellent as always and I will not let this one series of shortcomings prevent me from returning or recommending Si Bon to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our food was great as always! Our service was not up to its usual excellence. Not sure what our waiter's issue was that morning, but his attentiveness was very lacking.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Well done across the board.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

FANTASTIC and consistent. Always a pleasure with great food and service.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was awesome.

Food was exceptional as always

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Si-Bon is a very special place. The food is terrific, efficiently served, of good quality and very tasty. We love this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

One of our favourite Desert spots! Great food and excellent service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

You can never go wrong with any dish here. We had the Mussels in Garlic Creme Sauce which were exceptional. Best place in the valley. Worth the drive. The service is also excellent. A must try. Enjoy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Our guest did not like having a waffle under his oysters.
Restaurant was busy and service somewhat slow.
My food was good as was my husband's.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We love this restaurant and make it a point to visit multiple times while visiting the Desert. We love setting on the patio and the food is delicious. I love the lobster salad!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always wonderful! Great food, great service, patio is fabulous! Try the Lobster mac n cheese, the scallops, the lobster chopped salad.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Good food and great service . Everyone in our party of 8 liked the restaurant and the food . Nice menu .

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 19, 2017

have eaten here many times. The food is good, not great but good. Outside is relatively quiet inside is very noisy. Service is alway good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Authentic Belgian dishes. Enjoyed the sweatbread, Dover sole stuffed with generous portion of lobster, mussels (with choice of many preparations) and a fantastic chocolate mousse. As a frequent visitor to Belgium I can attest that this is the real deal.

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our go to restaurant, always top shelf. Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch and it was lovely, they had bright yellow daffodils on every table and the food was pretty good.
Their regular menu items are great, especially their mussels and they have a great bar to sit at and have a drink and a bite to eat.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service for Easter Sunday was not good.....I do think the waiter had not turned in our order. We asked twice for our food after waiting nearly an hour. We saw folks arrive after we did and leave before we did. The front desk was very kind to discount our meals. This is our favorite restaurant so we will return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outside seating for our early Easter Sunday breakfast was very nice and quiet. The food was good and our server was attentive. My husband who prefers more traditional/basic food would not go back but I enjoyed the variety but would like to see more GF items on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was delicious, as always. I ordered 3 dishes from the appetizers and sides. I like that there are really great vegetable dishes, salads, and soups. I would have ordered 3 more if I had the room!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Les serveurs trop rapides à remplir notre coupe de vin.
Service peu soigné en générale .
Très bonne entrée, tartare de thon
Plat principal , ordinaire et trop gras

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Excellent food. Sat on the patio. Great cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Si Bon opens for breakfast @ 8 and goes until late. I've never had a bad meal and the prices are very good for what you get. It's my favourite in Ranco Mirage.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We were seated promptly, and the service was outstanding. The food was delicious, fresh and hot.
The ambiance does leave something to be desired, tablecloths would be a good start, as it comes across as a diner.
I will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was excellent as always. We have dined there every time we come to the desert. I don't know why we don't eat there every week as the menu is great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 5, 2017

As always we had a great time and the staff were very friendly and the food was great. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent food and it came very hot, which was great. Kitchen was slightly slow, so we had to wait a bit for one of the dishes to come. Host and wait staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 4, 2017

1st time and well worth it. Service was excellent and the food uniaue, hot, and tasty. Escargot over a belgian waffle -wow. Stuffed sole with lobster was very good and sands dabs good as well

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.