About Si Bon

40101 Monterey Ave.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

Si Bon welcomes you with soft buttery walls, bright red cafe chairs and white stone tables. Hand painted murals depict Brussels and complete this charming European bistro. Open for luch and dinner Si Bon offers a wide variety of Belgian inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us for Breakfast or Lunch -First come First Served!Breakfast

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 4:00pm - 8:30pm

Brunch

Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 837-0011

Website:
http://sibonsogood.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Phillipe Caupain

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Si Bon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Value
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Neighborhood Gem
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Rancho Mirage ›

Neighborhood Gem (67)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
See All
Great for Brunch (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Special Occasion (30)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Groups (11)
Romantic (10)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was terrible and ruined the dini ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was terrible and ruined the dining experience. Had been one of our favorites

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

I had been there before but I invited my ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

I had been there before but I invited my doctor, his wife, and son for my doctor's birthday. He loved it! Thank you Phillippe!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All good Eaten there many times food is ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 7 days ago

All good

Eaten there many times food is always good

Early bird dinner a great value !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal from start to finish ta ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a great meal from start to finish taking advantage of the early-bird special and the wine bottle discount. Started off with the cucumber soup, then the steak, and ended with a chocolate mousse for dessert. Everything was perfect and to my amazement the steak was super tender, nicely spiced and cooked a shade below medium-rare as I requested. All my three other dining companions were raving about their meals as well. The service--friendly, knowledgeable and efficient--left nothing to be desired

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have eaten at Si Bon many times, for ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We have eaten at Si Bon many times, for breakfast, lunch & dinner. We have never had anything we haven't liked. From simple scrambled eggs to wonderful eggs Benedict with gravad lax for breakfast, a wonderful chicken salad in papaya or a great hamburger or one of their specialty sandwiches served on a Belgian waffle. Dinner, if you are a liver fan it's fabulous, mussels to die for & great fish & seafood dishes. When it is soft shell crab season, it's a must have, the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Best food in the Coachella valley

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Best food in the Coachella valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beth is the best! Service and food were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Beth is the best! Service and food were excellent, a great value for fit for a foodie!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! What a wonderful find. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this place! What a wonderful find. The service is excellent and the food sublime. My only negative is that this second visit we came a bit after the brunch rush and the place was empty and the waiters were just kind of roaming about replacing sugars and things and I felt awkward. But my own fault I think the sweet spot time to go on a Sunday is about 130 after the rush but before it's too quiet. The crepes are soooooo good!!

Tags: Brunch, Neighbourhood Gem, Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always this restaurant always deliver ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

As always this restaurant always delivers. The food excellent the zucchini blossoms stuffed with goat cheese so crispy and delicious

Our waitress Beth was so helpful and delightful. Our meatloaf was outstanding and the Mussels out of this world. This is one of my favorite places. Will back soon again.

Five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food service was quick, food excellent, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food service was quick, food excellent, servers a little confused on entree deliveries.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love it. Awesome modules. Amazing lobste ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Love it. Awesome modules. Amazing lobster and morel raviolis

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had the daily Special which was Halibu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I had the daily Special which was Halibut

It was delicious

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

I'm very happy this local restaurant was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I'm very happy this local restaurant was recommended to me. As a newcomer to Palm Desert, I'm not sure how long it would have taken me to find this gem on my own! Everyone there was very welcoming. The mango stuffed waffles with berries was very nice, as was the bacon. Looking forward to trying it again for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our new favorite restaurant. This place ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our new favorite restaurant. This place consistently delivers amazing food with the best service. I have yet to order something that wasn't delicious. I brought my sister here last night from Orange County where they obviously have way better dining options and she said three or four times "this place is really good!" They don't have a kids menu. But don't let that discourage you. They are really accommodating putting together a kids meal that your child will like. The fried chicken is a must and the hanger steak is the second best. It's all so good you can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Whenever I visit Palm Desert - Si Bon is ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Whenever I visit Palm Desert - Si Bon is an absolute must on our list of dining! We love to come for lunch, dinner and happy hour! Just depends on our schedule. The food is always fabulous. Love the lobster ravioli and also the lobster salad. So light and fresh. My husband typically orders the muscles which are unbelievable! Yum! We have never had a dish we didn't love. This is such a hidden gem I al,oat don't want to post it - but this is a must when in the desert. They also have some of my favorite wines! And the martinis are delicious too🍸

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant for all ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant for all the above reasons - plus the staff is lovely to us. The host greets us graciously and the owner/chef comes to our table to say Hello. The wait staff each come to give us a Hi - so its like going to a friend's home.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and ambiance. A lon ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance. A long time favorite. Looking forward to their reopening in September.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Si Bon. We live in the area and ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We love Si Bon. We live in the area and it's the best place to go for lunch or dinnerl

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here. Just googled for local ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

First time here. Just googled for local restaurants. The food was amazing. Beth, our server, was very knowledgeable and patient with all our questions. We will definitely be back on our next visit to the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience was not good (attit ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our first experience was not good (attitude), but we decided to give Si Bon a second try. We are so happy that we did. The food was superb, the service terrific and the atmosphere great. We enjoyed everything about the experience. It was an anniversary celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very polite waiters and attentive. The f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very polite waiters and attentive. The food was ordered and served quickly . The meal was delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It was awesome! A real gem in Palm Deser ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was awesome! A real gem in Palm Desert! Highly Recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were pretty good. Howev ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

food and service were pretty good. However, there are always a few flies landing on our plates. This needs to be corrected.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Absolutely delicious food- a great dini ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Absolutely delicious food- a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Now that it is the off season, we had no ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Now that it is the off season, we had no trouble finding a table at the last minute at this fabulous restaurant! The food is superb in every way - and presentation is fabulous. This is the best food value in the desert - no question. Highest quality of food and very reasonable prices. We had brussels sprouts salad, steamed muscles, seafood waterzooi (scallops, lobster, fish in broth) - it could have had more scallops! Lobster Mac n Cheese, onion soup au gratin, weiner schnitzel. Best iced tea I have ever had - freshly brewed! Deserts included caramel gelato and waffle with custard and fresh berries. Delicious meals carefully prepared and presented. Great service. Comfortable bistro-style restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again food delicious, presentation ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Once again food delicious, presentation great and service was over the top. Restaurant very consistent with all meals and service always great. A place you must try you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants.

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Diamond in the rough! Can't wait to go b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Diamond in the rough! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We have been to this restaurant at least ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to this restaurant at least a dozen times and it never disappoints. We love to bring family and friends from out of town. This is truly a GEM in desert. The food is always amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited this restaurant a number ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have visited this restaurant a number of times in our visits to Palm Desert. We have always found superb food and great service and a welcoming attitude here. Recently we discovered its early bird specials..good choices at very reasonable prices. Si Bon is a great find, and we enjoy eating there on our trips to the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I dine at Si Bon often. The ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I dine at Si Bon often. The consistency of their meals is always outstanding. The service is excellent and friendly. The staff is always ready to assist with suggestions and comments on the menu. We are impressed with the effort all of Si Bon staff makes to insure an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we always have the best time at SiBon... ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

we always have the best time at SiBon...we took friends for the first time and

they loved it...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was passing through Fancho Mirage for ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I was passing through Fancho Mirage for one night and found this restaurant listed on Trip Advisor so I booked a table. The restaurant is located in a small strip mall with an Albertson's, a plus for me since parking is always my top concern. The inside of the restaurant was stuffy and it appears as though they were having some AC problems so I got up and requested an outside seat, but had to deal with misters there.

All else went fine. The perk waitress was efficient, and rapid and my courses came quickly. I ordered the chicken schnitzel and it was more than I could have possibly eaten. The page had lots of veggies, chopped hard boiled egg, a large slice of the chicken (tasty) and three large potato croquettes (I left them in favor of my diet). The three course $28000 fixed price restaurant week meal included desert and a delicious macadamia nut shuffle was delicious (I ate only a third). The appetizer was a delicious mushroom soup.

All in all, a very pleasant experience. I could not help noticing that the majority of the patrons were elderly retirees, many with walking aids. The sound level was fine and the music subdued.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Si Bon is excellent, worth drive from Palm Springs

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Went for Resturant Week as it is in far away Rancho Mirage halfway from Palm Springs to Indio. Experience and food was well worth the drive. Serving size was generous and the short ribs oh so tasty with multiple accompaniments including a soufflé and excellent veggies. Meal was topped off with incredibly delicious macadamia nut pie with vanilla gelato and caramel topping. Excellent wine list, modestly priced. Great value, excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and a great find.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great local spot, excellent unique great food. If i could give a couple recommendations, it would be to dim the lights and have music on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cesar salad and escargot are amazing. Th ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Cesar salad and escargot are amazing.

The schnitzel is always my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a great time the food was very good my partner did not like ambiance plastic table and

chair and no table cloth. The service was good if we go back it will be for the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Great food.

 
 (Yorkshire)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Had a great evening at Si Bon.

Visited on June 3rd for the start of "Restaurant Week" and ordered from the prix fixe menu which was quite varied and reasonably priced at $28.

We ordered the mushroom soup and the duck pate, the soup was very tasty and thick with lots of fresh mushrooms. The pate was also very tasty and was presented beautifully.

Our entrées were the Lobster Waterzooi which is akin to a seafood stew and the Chicken Wiener Schnitzel.

The Lobster Waterzooi was packed with fresh lobster, scallops and mussels and was most enjoyable.

The Wiener Schnitzel was coated very well and had a great crunch to it. The potato croquettes were also crunchy and tasty along with the accompanying vegetables.

The desert was Vanilla Creme Brulee and the Gelato, both of which were delicious!

We would visit again, the service was very good, the waitress (Kelly, I think) was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have never had anything there that I d ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I have never had anything there that I didn't like. I have eaten there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their simple scrambled eggs and bacon are delicious, corn beef hash Benedict or gravad lax Benedict are superb. Lunch, hamburger can't be beat, salads great, especially the chicken salad in papaya. We were just there for dinner & soft shell crabs are in season, I don't think I have ever had better!

It was a very warm night, but their misting system on the patio kept it very comfortable. All in all you can't go wrong & there are plenty of choices. Prices are very reasonable too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic for breakfast lunch, or dinner ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Fantastic for breakfast lunch, or dinner.

First class food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.