Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Shuckers

4.6
1521 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Boasting the beautifully carved oak paneling and unique tin ceiling of the haberdashery it once was in the 1930's, Shuckers is one of Seattle's oldest and most pre-eminent oyster bars. With a daily menu featuring a selection of fresh fish and seafood, Shuckers brims with 13 different kinds of oysters prepared nine different ways and features local artisan microbrews.

The Zagat 2005 Restaurant Survey coins Shuckers as a 'Seattle classic' that is one of the 'best seafood restaurants in town' with 'great ambiance' and 'excellent service.'
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Northwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Happy Hour: Monday-Friday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 621-1984
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
4th Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self and Valet parking available at the hotel.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access
What 1521 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Restaurant is a little crowded with all the seating they pack in, but the food is always good and the service is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Well… The best thing I can say is that a that I ate here twice. Obviously I would not of eaten here the second time if I wasn't totally overwhelmed and loving it the first time. The staff was great, the food was great, the selection was great. The people we were with on our second visit were totally blown away by how wonderful it was. All in all this was a very memorable and wonderful experience. The food was exceptionally good, especially for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Went here for my birthday/anniversary & I must say I was very satisfied walking out to the point where I told my husband I wanted to come back the next day! I requested a private area away from most people closest to the window & that is what we got! Service was on point filled our wined when low & came back to check on us at the right times. We wanted to try a variety of food, so we ordered a dozen fresh oyster (fresh as stated) and a variety of the baked (Provencal, Rockefeller & Olympic) which w unfortunately didn't get a photo of. All were very flavorful and cooked to perfection, our favorite was the Provencal! Can't forget the Calamari that was also cooked to perfection! For our entree we ordered the Snake River Farms Wagyu, Clam Linguine & I also ordered a side of crab cake & roasted wild mushrooms on the side. Let me start by saying that the steak was well seasoned, tender & amazing, the saltiness paired really well with the salad it was accompanied with, salad was sweet tangy sour and delicious. I have to admit my pasta was a little on the dry side but I couldn't complain with all the loaded clams on top! Crab cake was okay nothing surprising, in my opinion not worth getting. By the end of the night I've received a complimentary chocolate cake that pretty much was the icing of the cake! I don't even like chocolate too much but this chocolate cake was not too sweet moised with some type of fudge filling, fresh berries, crispy thin wafers on the bottom of vanilla ice cream! Overall I'm really satisfied & will be returning soon to try more of the fish options! (sorry for the bad quality photos)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

For a place that specializes in fresh seafood (with a great selection) it has a great fried chicken dinner with substantial, tasty half of a chicken (not a KFC sized chicken). Not inexpensive with the 20% additional that all Seattle restaurants are charging in lieu of tips and 10%+ sales tax, but a worthwhile dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We had a first class meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

I had the chopped salad and fish and chips. Both were excellent. The chopped salad was large enough to share and included ample shrimp and crab. The ambiance of the restaurant is excellent--beautiful old-world charm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Excellent halibut simply prepared. Oysters also were quite good. Great service and pleasant atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This is our new favorite Seattle restaurant. Located on the Arcade level of the Fairmont Hotel (also a street entrance), the location is great. The setting is "club-like" with dark wood and low lighting. The bloody marys are similar to how I drank them in NYC - with clamato juice and horseradish. Spicy so be warned. Everything we ordered was delicious and presented with excellence. This was my Mother's Day restaurant choice. Never having dined here, we will definitely return. I enjoyed an appetizer of steamed clams and an entrée of scallops. The scallops were served creatively on a bed of sweet peas and not your ordinary mushrooms. My son (16yo) was adventurous and ordered the grilled octopus and linguini with clams. Darling husband dined on the fried calamari and salmon. We ordered a side of grilled asparagus, but it was too much food. We were so stuffed we had to pass on dessert. This is major since I have a habit of perusing the dessert selections before the entrée options, wanting to know what I should save room for. The plate selections are quite generous and easily sharable. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. Just an aside, I love that the Ladies Room has nice soap and hand cream dispensers not too mention nicely folded cloth towels. It's all in the details. For Mother's Day I was presented with a beautiful long stem tulip with the stem encased in a water tube. Again, lovely touch. Shuckers, we will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I highly recommend trying the smoked Oysters! The Fried Chicken was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I eat at Shuckers every time I stay at the Olympic and am never disappointed. They have a great menu, fresh specials, great service and a good bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great service...and the food was stellar! Fresh and cooked perfectly...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The Oysters Provençal and Oysters with Crab were too small. Not worth the value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great food and service. Our water glasses were filled at all times and the servers were very nice. Food was delicious and salads were very big. It was our second time there and we will go back next time we’re in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

I was in Seattle for a conference and went to Shucker's for dinner. I ate at the bar and John the bartender was fantastic. The fresh local seafood was over the top!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I have dined at Shuckers a few times now and it is always AMAZING!! Service and food is phenomenal. It's a must do when I visit Seattle.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Love Shuckers interior. Its older in design, but elegant. We had scallops, steelhead, seafood chowder. All very good, esp the scallops. Service was wonderful. Despite a full house, there was no delay with our dining experience, and the staff showed no signs of stress. They were really pleasant. The restaurant is vibrant when full, and perhaps a bit too noisy, but that can't be helped when every table is occupied. A great, affordable restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Delicious Dinner. Thoroughly enjoyed my Steelhead with the grain salad & my husband loves his steak salad. We ordered sides of Beechers Smashed Potatoes & Dungeness Crab Mac And Cheese to share. Everything was tasty!! We shared a fresh berry & ice cream dessert in a perfectly flaky pastry cup. We sat by the window & enjoyed the street view and felt very well cared for by the staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Always my number one place for lunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Shucker's was a great experience on all levels. The food was excellent and the ambiance incredible. It totally felt like Seattle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Shuckers is always my go to when I’m wanting seafood

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

I ate here with a friend I hadn't seen for a few years. Have eaten here before so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. The seafood is always good and a reasonable selection of wines. I went with the special Ahi Tuna. Always enjoyed this dish.
After the two of us had our entrees, we paid the bill. Then my partner decided to have dessert. The dessert was excellent, but it took a very long time to be served. Perhaps they recognized this delay and offered it gratis.
I would go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The crispy brussel sprouts and fresh salmon were amazing! We had a lovely meal and evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Family dinner. Great ambience and the service was excellent! Food was good and they had some great wines to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This is one of the best restaurants ever. I've been dining here for 10 years and have always had an excellent meal with consistently excellent service. Jim is one of the best servers! And you must have the oysters! Sorry - I don't take food pictures.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The first table was not comfortable after they gave us another table we were much better. Service was good and food was delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

very nice place, but the pan oysters were over cooked and the backed oyster were not very good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The food was really good and my server was attentive, thoughtful and cool. However, I was told by someone that I could not enter through the street entrance and that I need to go through the hotel entrance. It would’ve been fine but I am still recovering from foot surgery and requires me to use a knee cycle to get around. Entering on the street would be been convenient but the hotel entrance required me to hop up 4 steps while someone carried my scooter for me. It’s fine for me since I’m able to hop, but if someone had a wheelchair I’m not sure how they would get in if there is someone restricting disabled people from using the street entrance. Maybe she didn’t think I fell under the disabled category. Regardless, my server was very good, food was very good, but I probably won’t be back because of the rude person that made me hop up the stairs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Wait staff was kind and attentive. Good was stellar as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We are frequent diners at Shuckers. The food and service are always excellent. We arrived a little frazzled due to bad traffic. Our server was very sympathetic and brought me an “emergency martini” forthwith. Service with a smile and a twinkle in the eye enhanced a very good meal. We love Shuckers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

our family and I always love Shuckers for lunch dinner or a drink and snack at the bar, thank you

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was marginal, but the service was abysmal. So many things wrong with our 3-person order.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Nice ambiance, great table and good food. The waitress was very good and had a great attitude

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

First time, very good experience, food and service. Will definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Very busy. Long wait for server. Expensive halibut

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Visiting from Chicago, was impressed with service and menu options.
Would highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

The service was not good. Waited forever after initial greeting to order drinks. Then waited too long to receive drinks and place order. For those prices and ambience, we expected great service. Very disappointed. Food was good. Will go elsewhere next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

An old favorite which has maintained top quality of service and food. Key item as to food; it was served piping hot. This included the French fries. Fish and chips are THE best. Salmon, outstanding. Olives are quite a selection. Cocktails, unlike the food, it's key to serve straight up drinks cold. They did. Service is very professional yet warm. Not shy on prices, but good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Excellent as always
If you have a chance, go there
Best oysters on the half shell, calamari, popcorn shrimp, fish and chips, tater tots, berry cobbler with sour cream ice cream

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

One of my best meals ever. Their smoked oysters and crab mac and cheese was amazing. Great service, great atmosphere. My husband and I loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I had the clam linguini, my companion had the salmon BLT -- lunch -- and both were delicious. The waiter was very attentive and, even though we didn't order desert, brought us bite-size pieces of the chocolate dessert. Delicious, and may make it more difficult to turn down the dessert menu the next time I go.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39

Tweets by Shuckers