About Showcase Restaurant & Bar

1128 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5
View Larger Map

Showcase Restaurant & Bar is one of Vancouver’s top casual dining restaurants. Located in the heart of Coal Harbour in the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown, the Showcase menu is a reflection of Vancouver’s ethnicity with a diverse mix of flavours, influences and inspirations.
Exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine, served with impeccable service in a sophisticated and welcoming environment – Showcase is the place that locals and guests feel at home while discovering something new.
If you are just looking for a place to relax and visit with friends and colleagues, join us in Showcase Bar. Watch a game, relax and enjoy one of our local beers on tap or a glass of wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Sunday - Saturday: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Thurlow Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 639-4040

Website:
http://www.showcaserestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
The Showcase Restaurant is conveniently located along several public transit lines. Bus #19 runs along Pender, with stops at both Thurlow and Bute. Both Burrard and Waterfront skytrain stations are a short walk to the hotel, with the Sea Bus and West Coast Express servicing Waterfront Station.

Executive Chef:
Frank Gort

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Showcase Restaurant & Bar, Vancouver, BC

Report a photo problem

Private Dining

The best private dining space in Vancouver. Glass enclosed, this space is perfect for your next event.Our talented chef’s prepare seasonal menus from a two course business lunch to a 9 course tasting menu and wine tasting.

Showcase Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Casual (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Waterfront (3)
Authentic (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was quite slow as we had to wait ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was quite slow as we had to wait for our food to arrive for more than 45 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This restaurant is attached to the Pinna ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This restaurant is attached to the Pinnacle Marriott. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and moved to dinner. The only negative issue was the extremely cold weather & temp that made the location very chilly. This was probably one of the coldest nites in BC in many years, so not their fault. Our sever ( from Ireland ) was fun & surprised us with chocolate truffles at the end of the meal. Good experience!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We went for xmas buffet dinner, great se ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went for xmas buffet dinner, great selection and decent value, compared to other hotel offerings on Christmas. Service was good, items in the buffet were refreshed frequently. Selection was limited, but was all top shelf, so you didn't feel like you were missing anything.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Prime rib was very tasty and perfectly m ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Prime rib was very tasty and perfectly medium rare. Turkey was moist and tender. The gravy and au juice were good and not salty. Mashed potatoes were smooth and buttery. Vegetables were just done and not mushy. The fruit and ice cream and Yule log were a nice finish to the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was attentive and friendly. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our server was attentive and friendly. The quality and presentation of food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Friendly and attentive staff, serving de ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Friendly and attentive staff, serving delicious food. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best valued Christmas brunch buffet in t ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Best valued Christmas brunch buffet in town bar none! The selection not as extensive as other hotel Xmas buffets but there was enough to sate the palate. Excellent and friendly service by all staff. Very impressed and will make it an annual tradition.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I always go to Showcase for business lun ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I always go to Showcase for business lunches and find them to be great every time. The staff is absolutely amazing and go above and beyond to make me feel welcome and special. Very impressed

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant, staff friendly, at ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very nice restaurant, staff friendly, attentive, meal was amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meal was perfect and there was somet ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our meal was perfect and there was something for everyone with gluten free and vegan options available and defined on the menu. The quality of food was excellent and our server was great though she was maybe less attentive than some may like, but ideal for us.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Showcase never disappoints and the staff ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Showcase never disappoints and the staff are excellent. It was very busy and our server had too many tables which is why I did not give 5 stars for service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic food and excellent staff, very ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Fantastic food and excellent staff, very easy to access and cheap parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was great ambience for the holiday seaso ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Was great ambience for the holiday season. Service was slow if you're there on a lunch hour.

We asked to get something packed up to go at the end but after paying the bill, she hadn't brought it back to us. We had to leave as we had deadlines, meetings, etc. Otherwise food was yummy and place was festive.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was very good. My only complai ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was very good. My only complaint is that the server we had seemed to very rushed and did not want to take my the time to answer questions...and it was not even that busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

This is a great spot for a business lunc ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This is a great spot for a business lunch. Menu is diverse enough to cater to all tastes. Good value. Service is always outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience, super staff ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Always a great experience, super staff that are there when you need them and leave you alone to chat when needed. The fish tacos looked fabulous!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as expected. They over charge cockta ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Not as expected. They over charge cocktails drive which normally half the price outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food as always. Service was very f ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good food as always. Service was very friendly and attentive. I've always like this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed great food and service for a lat ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Enjoyed great food and service for a late lunch. They accommodated our special drink request and sharing an entree with no problem.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My experience at Showcase Restaurant was ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My experience at Showcase Restaurant was great! I love the atmosphere and overall look of the restaurant. I felt they had a great lunch menu which I find a lot of the downtown restaurants do not have. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food, ambience and service was excep ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food, ambience and service was exceptional. I don't think that we could have selected a better place to eat in Vancouver. All meals ordered by myself and guests were given high praise. The staff was top notch, being there when you required them but also giving you time to enjoy your meal and company.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, , Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went to Showcase for lunch. I had chee ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 25, 2016

I went to Showcase for lunch. I had cheese burger, Vietnamese Coffee Cake, coffee and one of their signature cocktails. The burger was good, but nothing special. The cocktail was not anything special, just sweet. The Vietnamese Coffee Cake did not taste good and it was not freshly made; it was stale. The coffee tasted like strong Starbucks coffee. Overall, it was very average. Unfortunately, I can not recommend it to anyone since there are better options available in Vancouver at less cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I had an Ling cod in an Asian preparatio ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had an Ling cod in an Asian preparation that was phenomenal. Out server was very knowledgeable about the menu, wines and Vancouver in general.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Showcase is a versatile restaurant, mean ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Showcase is a versatile restaurant, meaning it can work for a business lunch, night out with friends, or a romantic dinner for two. The food is amazing, and the service is impeccable. Always a go-to for me, and am never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Good and service was fantastic. I enjoye ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Good and service was fantastic. I enjoyed the openness and quietness. I was surprised the place wasn't packed on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Showcase is always consistent food and s ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Showcase is always consistent food and service-wise. I go there for lunch periodically and it is always good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We all enjoyed our meals. The fish and c ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 22, 2016

We all enjoyed our meals. The fish and chips is in my top 5 all- time and that's something I order every chance I get when I travel. Fresh Halibut. Hard to beat. The chicken finger appetizer was also a pleasant surprise. Buttermilk battered caught our eye. The rotisserie chicken was also excellent. Place just makes good food. Our waitress was very personable and efficient. I highly recommend eating here. Casual dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Could have been great

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 18, 2016

Our service was poor. The waitress was NOT friendly. The hostess was awesome. The steak was tough. The chowder was amazing. Overall our group was made to feel like we were a waste of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Perfect place for meetings!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 17, 2016

I have had countless meetings there, the staff is great, the food is great and well priced. Great selection, highly recommend their butter chicken, but anything you try you will enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just OK

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2016

I understand it is a hotel restaurant, but considering the location, one would have expected a better menu and food. It was just o.k. prices did not justify the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Good first experience

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 28, 2016

This was my first time eating at Showcase and it was quite good. Everybody in our group seemed to enjoy what they ordered, and our server was fairly easy to find most of the time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant was 1/3 full and we were ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The restaurant was 1/3 full and we were seated in the worst seat. (In the back and a small table. While we were only two there were many larger tables in better areas that we could have been seated). When we left an hour later the restaurant was still only 1/3 full.). The waiter was sarcastic and non responsive. The food atleast was acceptable. However drinks were bad. We would never go back. The ratings totally inaccurate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Excellent location in downtown Vancouver

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Very convenient location for business lunch in downtown Vancouver. Comprehensive food selections, warm service and price is right.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jack

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2016

Enjoyed breakfast during our recent stay in Vancouver. Great food & service. Dwayne always goes the extra mile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very decent portion for the dineout menu ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2016

Very decent portion for the dineout menu! Wonderful place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good Food, Venue, & Value

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Did the "Dine Out Vancouver" menu. Food was expertly prepared. Service level was outstanding. Able to accommodate various group sizes with enough separation that noise levels are low to moderate. Great venue. Great value!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for business lunch

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2016

Nice restaurant - good natural light and tables not crushed together. Good service. Good for a business lunch or other where you want to be able to converse easily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for Dine Out 2016

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2016

I was impressed with their Dine Out 2016 menu. The appetizer, main, and dessert were really well done! Their portions were also quite substantial that I had take home afterwards.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Improved

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2016

We were at your restaurant 2 years ago and rated it as a mediocre experience at the time. We actually didn't realize it was the same place when we booked this time and were a little disappointed when we realized that it was. What a nice surprise. The overall experience was a big improvement but the food itself was the most noteworthy difference.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, beautiful plating and good value

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 14, 2016

Hard to find that combination of words together but went here for dineout and had an exquisite experience. Delicious food plated beautifully like art and the pricing was really reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.