Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Showcase Restaurant & Bar

Showcase Restaurant & Bar is one of Vancouver’s top casual dining restaurants. Located in the heart of Coal Harbour in the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown, the Showcase menu is a reflection of Vancouver’s ethnicity with a diverse mix of flavours, influences and inspirations.
Exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine, served with impeccable service in a sophisticated and welcoming environment – Showcase is the place that locals and guests feel at home while discovering something new.
If you are just looking for a place to relax and visit with friends and colleagues, join us in Showcase Bar. Watch a game, relax and enjoy one of our local beers on tap or a glass of wine.

1128 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Sunday - Saturday: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Thurlow Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 639-4040

Website:
http://www.showcaserestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
The Showcase Restaurant is conveniently located along several public transit lines. Bus #19 runs along Pender, with stops at both Thurlow and Bute. Both Burrard and Waterfront skytrain stations are a short walk to the hotel, with the Sea Bus and West Coast Express servicing Waterfront Station.

Executive Chef:
Frank Gort

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The best private dining space in Vancouver. Glass enclosed, this space is perfect for your next event.Our talented chef’s prepare seasonal menus from a two course business lunch to a 9 course tasting menu and wine tasting.

Showcase Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (7)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Romantic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 21 hours ago

Dish was brought out ungarnished, grilled green onions came out on the side

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Not so great food - didnt really impressed me and my friend. Although the scallop was perfect, but the halibut was not worth it - it was not the right portion and size for the price and it was drowned with some white beans? (succotash) not so appetizing! the roasted duck breast comes with polenta, instead it was served with some kinda squash? The menu needs some TLC, and our server was great, nice smiles but missed to changed our cutlery (details, details!) you dont know who's coming to dine next - maybe secret shoppers? Nevertheless, we tipped her well - I am a strong believer that tipping is respect. Great ambience though.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent breakfast buffet and price for kids 12 and under is only $6

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

came here for the first time for the friday 50% off wine, it was AWESOME!! will return for the deal soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My first time. My daughter had been there before, and absolutely loved the halibut fish and salad. Full size meal. Amazing service. I had an awesome lunch. Highly recommend, and hope to be back in the near future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Fantastic service and even better food!! So good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Lunch with my daughter

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent plain fare. Good service, nice food, and overall a pleasant experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food is delicious especially the miso roasted cauliflower...it was so yummy👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I visited this restaurant twice on my trip and the food was outstanding both times. I love when the restaurant in my hotel is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Amazing eggs Benedict! Loved the fresh orange juice too

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The 5 people in our party all enjoyed our meals.
The wine was good and desserts excellent.
Very reasonable priced.
Nice hotel- restaurant atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was my first time at Showcase.
The restaurant is located on the ground floor of a hotel; the space is very open with lots of natural light and good room between tables. Staff are friendly.
Food options are great for a casual style lunch; sandwiches, soups, salads.
I enjoyed my Turkey Cranberry BLT with tomato soup.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dined from the Taste of Vancouver three course menu. Very tasty and great price for the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was delicious and service was excellent. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our table of six enjoyed their meals, the service was excellent

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Beautiful venue for special occasion! The waiter was super friendly and so good to us! Exceptional service from Thomas on my birthday !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This place was surprisingly good given that it's part of a large hotel. The food was excellent and the service impeccable. I'd certainly go there again. The Ling Cod was superb. Great desserts too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Service was quite slow as we had to wait for our food to arrive for more than 45 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This restaurant is attached to the Pinnacle Marriott. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and moved to dinner. The only negative issue was the extremely cold weather & temp that made the location very chilly. This was probably one of the coldest nites in BC in many years, so not their fault. Our sever ( from Ireland ) was fun & surprised us with chocolate truffles at the end of the meal. Good experience!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went for xmas buffet dinner, great selection and decent value, compared to other hotel offerings on Christmas. Service was good, items in the buffet were refreshed frequently. Selection was limited, but was all top shelf, so you didn't feel like you were missing anything.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Prime rib was very tasty and perfectly medium rare. Turkey was moist and tender. The gravy and au juice were good and not salty. Mashed potatoes were smooth and buttery. Vegetables were just done and not mushy. The fruit and ice cream and Yule log were a nice finish to the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our server was attentive and friendly. The quality and presentation of food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Friendly and attentive staff, serving delicious food. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Best valued Christmas brunch buffet in town bar none! The selection not as extensive as other hotel Xmas buffets but there was enough to sate the palate. Excellent and friendly service by all staff. Very impressed and will make it an annual tradition.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I always go to Showcase for business lunches and find them to be great every time. The staff is absolutely amazing and go above and beyond to make me feel welcome and special. Very impressed

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very nice restaurant, staff friendly, attentive, meal was amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our meal was perfect and there was something for everyone with gluten free and vegan options available and defined on the menu. The quality of food was excellent and our server was great though she was maybe less attentive than some may like, but ideal for us.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Showcase never disappoints and the staff are excellent. It was very busy and our server had too many tables which is why I did not give 5 stars for service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Fantastic food and excellent staff, very easy to access and cheap parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Was great ambience for the holiday season. Service was slow if you're there on a lunch hour.
We asked to get something packed up to go at the end but after paying the bill, she hadn't brought it back to us. We had to leave as we had deadlines, meetings, etc. Otherwise food was yummy and place was festive.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was very good. My only complaint is that the server we had seemed to very rushed and did not want to take my the time to answer questions...and it was not even that busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This is a great spot for a business lunch. Menu is diverse enough to cater to all tastes. Good value. Service is always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Always a great experience, super staff that are there when you need them and leave you alone to chat when needed. The fish tacos looked fabulous!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Not as expected. They over charge cocktails drive which normally half the price outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good food as always. Service was very friendly and attentive. I've always like this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Enjoyed great food and service for a late lunch. They accommodated our special drink request and sharing an entree with no problem.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My experience at Showcase Restaurant was great! I love the atmosphere and overall look of the restaurant. I felt they had a great lunch menu which I find a lot of the downtown restaurants do not have. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food, ambience and service was exceptional. I don't think that we could have selected a better place to eat in Vancouver. All meals ordered by myself and guests were given high praise. The staff was top notch, being there when you required them but also giving you time to enjoy your meal and company.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 25, 2016

I went to Showcase for lunch. I had cheese burger, Vietnamese Coffee Cake, coffee and one of their signature cocktails. The burger was good, but nothing special. The cocktail was not anything special, just sweet. The Vietnamese Coffee Cake did not taste good and it was not freshly made; it was stale. The coffee tasted like strong Starbucks coffee. Overall, it was very average. Unfortunately, I can not recommend it to anyone since there are better options available in Vancouver at less cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.