Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Showcase Restaurant & Bar

4.4
202 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Great for Lunch
  • Quiet Conversation
Showcase Restaurant & Bar is one of Vancouver’s top casual dining restaurants. Located in the heart of Coal Harbour in the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown, the Showcase menu is a reflection of Vancouver’s ethnicity with a diverse mix of flavours, influences and inspirations.
Exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine, served with impeccable service in a sophisticated and welcoming environment – Showcase is the place that locals and guests feel at home while discovering something new.
If you are just looking for a place to relax and visit with friends and colleagues, join us in Showcase Bar. Watch a game, relax and enjoy one of our local beers on tap or a glass of wine.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Sunday - Saturday: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 639-4040
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Thurlow Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The Showcase Restaurant is conveniently located along several public transit lines. Bus #19 runs along Pender, with stops at both Thurlow and Bute. Both Burrard and Waterfront skytrain stations are a short walk to the hotel, with the Sea Bus and West Coast Express servicing Waterfront Station.

Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 202 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 6 days ago

There is NO service after I made a payment and tips. I ask the the server gave us a help. She told me "I am busy now and need few minutes" but she never came to us. other are ok.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Didnt realize until we were there that it was actually right in our hotel so it was super convenient and the food was pretty average but pleasing to the business crowd coming from a busy trade show all day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Both the food and the service were good. One feels relaxed in a casual setting. Food served without much waiting and waitress' recommendation was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was slow but good. Service was fine. Second time there and always a pleasant experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

As always, service was pretty good and food as well. Ambiance is pretty fair too.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Unfortunately, I won't be returning. The music is inappropriate and way too loud for any restaurant and especially for a luncheon meeting. The explanation from the GM was that it was to create privacy so other tables couldn't hear our conversation. We could barely hear each other, and voices around us just elevated.
Showcase is beautifully set up for comfort and privacy, food and service is good. Too bad the ambience is ruined by this one thing. Keep telling the owners that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Really nice place for dinner. Food is excellent. Second time at the Showcase, not disappointed at all. Would go there again for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great food and nice and quiet

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I held my birthday party here and for my first impression it went really well. Our server was friendly and attentive. There was a variety of different food on the menu as well as drinks to choose from. Overall, I had a pleasant experience and would come again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was decent, but the table seating was right up against a wall which felt a bit awkward. Also the server did not explain any of the dishes and just dropped them off and left. We asked about the ingredients and he himself knew nothing about them and had to go look it up. Waiters were never in sight except for dropping off the dishes. Overall a bit disappointing. Also made a special request on open table but they did not address it at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent service and food. Quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

My friend and I met for lunch here for the first time. The food was fresh and tasted great; service was friendly and fast even though the restaurant was full; the restaurant had a nice and calm ambiance. We both look forward to coming here again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Our waitress Danielle was outstanding.Some of our group were not happy with the quality of the food they had ordered.She was quick to suggest an alternative.
We also chose to change tables as we had been placed near a door and it was chilly..Donne pleasantly and efficiently.
Left my umbrella behind in the changeover but it was quickly found and returned.
The security person in the hall was also very pleasant?

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 22, 2018

Service was slow, food was cold., prices were high.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

This place is perfect for a business meeting as well as great for dinner with your loved one! Definitely a place worth to be in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Great service, and very nice breakfast buffet selection.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Love coming here for the Mac n cheese. Always matches well with their corbbread. Service is always fantastic!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 27, 2017

I had buttermilk pancakes for breakfast but they were a bit burned

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

The food on the Christmas Eve menu was AMAZING! The potato and leek soup was so rich and flavourful! The perfect comfort food. Was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and service here. I’ve walked by many times and would not have thought to give this place a chance. I’m glad I did.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch on Christmas Eve as part of a girls trip to Vancouver. The service was great and they had wonderful fresh food and drinks. The restaurant is near the water which made for a nice post brunch walk. Prices were reasonable and portions were just right. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

My husband and I are staying at the Marriott Pinnacle for our honeymoon and this was so convenient for our first night in, so we decided to check it out. This space is so beautiful that I felt a little under dressed wearing a T-shirt, but that was acceptable attire. The service was great. Everyone we interacted with was so nice and our waitress was very attentive. The food though, was outstanding! We loved everything we ate and had zero complaints! The menu wasn’t extensive, but that wasn’t a problem for us. We’d definitely come back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2017

High marks for the food quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2017

It was great, a bit loud but we were lucky to get a booth so was perfect. One person is a bit hard of hearing.

Food and service were excellent. We were well taken care of.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Stopped by late night on arrival at the hotel and it was fab! Returned for dinner with the family - also fab — and breakfast as staying at the hotel. Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

surprisingly had the best seafood pasta dish of my life with their prawn and clam spaghettini. my partner was glowing about the burger; while I didn’t have it, the fries were simply perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 12, 2017

A dreary, wet November evening, offset by a great meal. Caught the end of happy hour, with some good beer and appies. A good bottle of wine, rib eye steak, arctic char for dinner. Chocolate dessert with 20 yr tawny port to finish. Overall, a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

The steak we the best I have ever had. I t was recommended to us by a friend and it was every bit amazing as they said it would be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 9, 2017

The food was great and the waitress quite friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

It was great dining experience and the special touch for our colleague who we celebrated a baby shower with.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 28, 2017

The location, food and ambience is great but the people and the service are what make this restaurant a number one choice for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Really enjoyed the grilled cheese & tomato soup. Excellent comfort food. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 18, 2017

We had out-of-town visitors who were staying at a downtown hotel. There were eight of us for dinner. We had a fabulous meal and we're surprised to find that wine by the bottle was half price on Friday! Our wait person was attentive and helpful. We found the menu choices diverse and interesting, and the prices were reasonable. The food presentation was excellent.
Overall we had a wonderful dining experience at Showcase.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 27, 2017

Very fast and friendly service. Excellent daily specials

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 15, 2017

Very knowledgable about gluten cross contamination, was able to have a great brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. My daughter got the best Mac and Cheese. Even very stylish presented.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2017

Dish was brought out ungarnished, grilled green onions came out on the side

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2017

Not so great food - didnt really impressed me and my friend. Although the scallop was perfect, but the halibut was not worth it - it was not the right portion and size for the price and it was drowned with some white beans? (succotash) not so appetizing! the roasted duck breast comes with polenta, instead it was served with some kinda squash? The menu needs some TLC, and our server was great, nice smiles but missed to changed our cutlery (details, details!) you dont know who's coming to dine next - maybe secret shoppers? Nevertheless, we tipped her well - I am a strong believer that tipping is respect. Great ambience though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent breakfast buffet and price for kids 12 and under is only $6

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2017

came here for the first time for the friday 50% off wine, it was AWESOME!! will return for the deal soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2017

My first time. My daughter had been there before, and absolutely loved the halibut fish and salad. Full size meal. Amazing service. I had an awesome lunch. Highly recommend, and hope to be back in the near future.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6