Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Shinjuku Station

4.6
135 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good Vegetarian Options
  • Bar Seating

Similar Restaurants

About

Shinjuku Station is an izakaya style restaurant that serves traditional small plates – perfect for sharing. Located in the Near Southside of Fort Worth on Magnolia Avenue, friends and family are welcome to come in and unwind with good food, good drinks, and great hospitality. Shinjuku Station offers indoor and outdoor dining, a delicious menu, and a full bar which includes hand-crafted cocktails and an extensive sake list. It’s just one example of how we strive to provide you with the very best—and a bit of the unexpected.

Checkout our different lunch, dinner, and sushi menus online!

We accept LIMITED ONLINE RESERVATIONS on weekends. The majority of our seating will still be available for walk-ins. If reservations are not available online, please call us for additional availability.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Japanese Speciality
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(817) 923-2695
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hemphill & Rosedale
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available behind our building. Additional parking is also available on 1201 Alston Ave. in the FREE Public Parking Garage (5min walk to the restaurant).
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 135 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.6based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

This our favorite date night spot. Our favorite dish is the king crab roll. Our favorite appetizers are the ceviche and shitake mushrooms. All the sushi is divine. Even the green tea is perfect! Servers are kind and knowledgable, and the ambiance is so great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

Great first experience. Not many people when we arrived. But they filled in quickly. The food tastes fresher than fresh and we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Great food and service. Best in town. Noise level is high so conversation is a challenge

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Always a delight! Excellent food with many unique options.
Servers are always knowledgeable and accommodating.
Absolutely one of our favorite spots!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The food was freshly prepared and all delicious. Tried several small plates. Some standout items included the Kampacha Ceviche, mushroom gyoza, stir fried edamame and Tok fries. We had a special seasonal item, the Uni Clam chowder with crab was divine. I loved the atmosphere and service was great. We will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Took my mom. She was able to be adventurous, and even tried the elk ishiaki.. She loved the king crab roll and tok fries as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Table was ready when we arrived and service was great from start to finish. Food was exceptional especially their specialty items like the fries. Portions are smaller than most but Sushi and Sake was very good. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 27, 2017

After work date with my lady. Shinjuku has a menu unlike most sushi restaurants, very original. Very delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Great food that is anything but ordinary and outstanding serve make this a special night out. Best in town

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2017

Great as usual we will be back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 6, 2017

Great spot with great food and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 5, 2017

The food was unbelievably good. We had never dined in Fort Worth before and this was an excellent first experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2017

The mussels and mushrooms are both delicious. Good selection of sake and the sashimi specials are excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Great food. Great staff and drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 29, 2017

It was amazing traditional Japanese cuisine! Loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 28, 2017

Good peppers good food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent sushi and atmosphere. Definitely doesn’t feel like Fort Worth!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 22, 2017

I love Shinjuku. Their fish is top quality. The quality of their salmon is the best I have ever had. I enjoy that they have a small rotating menu for variation. Service is always on point. The sushi chefs are engaging and make the experience at the bar worthwhile. Shinjuku is more for the sushi/nigiri lover than people who love rolls.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

We've been several times and the food is great! The Tok fries are a must! Can't go wrong with anything on the menu

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 30, 2017

Wonderful inventive Japanese cuisine. Good service. Only negative is so much noise in a small space. I don't know what could be done about this, but I would seriously consider not returning due to my inability to hear some of my table mates conversation during the evening. The problem was probably increased due to a noisy table of six next to us . Yes I am an older person and I wear hearing aids only in social situations that work well most of the time but they did not this evening. I don't understand why American restaurants seem to value a high noise level as indicative of success.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 29, 2017

I've been back several times, and I've very much enjoyed it every time! Awesome sushi, by the mushroom gyoza alone are worth a stop! They're my favorite! I could eat 5 plates of them!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Loved the food, the grilled yellowtail collar was amazing. Our server was very attentive and helped us with our choices. Everything we tried was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 24, 2017

This was my second Visit. Service was great. Food was ok. I like the unique dishes.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 5, 2017

We've eaten here many times and everything has always been perfect. Everything was off this time starting w the drinks. The margaritas we always get were totally different. The food took
Forever and some items were great (tak fries) but others we usually enjoy were not good at all. They weren't crowded so we didn't understand the long wait.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 4, 2017

As usual. Good food. Confused and slow service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

We eat at Shinjuku often but never reserved a table via Open Table. This was very helpful to have a reservation with so few tables available. We always have an excellent meal here and they offer one of the best sashimi dinner's out there. They have the best variety. It says sushi dinner on the sushi menu but you can change to all sashimi. We took friends from out of town and they love it! Everything we had was excellent! Always a win win place to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

The waitress gave us a candle upon request for the cheesecake since it was my husband's birthday! Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

This is our go to for delicious and inventive Japanese food in DFW. A perfect place to dine on a Friday night, with great cocktails, fabulous share plates and good company.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 8, 2017

Wasn't the best. Whenever you're in Atlanta, please go to Niko Niko sushi in Bedford! It's great! The Verizon Roll is my favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 1, 2017

Best Sushi in Texas. I've eaten at them all. The best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

Best sushi in town. Authentic. No avocado or cream cheese.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was incredible per usual- the fish is always amazing and fresh. Drinks took wayyyyyyyy too long to be delivered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was definitely good, but different, not run of the mill "Americanized sushi" and Japanese food. Everything is cooked using traditional Japanese ingredients and techniques, which is really cool. Very unique location, feels like a New York restaurant vibe. Not great value on the food, it's tapas style, but over priced.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Was visiting Fort Worth on business. Saw the review was 4.8 while nobu in Dallas got a 4.2. Whoa!! This place was below average with no ambience. Tried the octopus. Horrible. Everything was mediocre at best. Won't recommend

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Worst fine dining yet. AC was out, bartender was out, they were out of multiple menus items I tried to order, service was poor, and they forgot several things we ordered. After 2 hours and $200+ later we left very disappointed. Not what I expected from a usually good place. Needless to say we won't be back anytime soon as there are plenty of other options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2017

This place is one of my favorite restaurants. They're always friendly and the food is amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2017

Highly recommend the okonomiyaki and hamachi kama; both were delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2017

The food and drinks here are always great. The fan was blowing directly on half of our table and which was a minor inconvenience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2017

It was a good restaurant with a good atmosphere. The staff was very patient and they definitely had a good menu. Wished it had teriyaki chicken, however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2017

My wife and truly enjoyed our first experience at Shinjuku Station. Our server Dominion absolutely made the experience special with his knowledge and genuine hospitality. It also didn't hurt that the food is absolutely creative and scrumptious. If you looking to have a interesting and fulfilling dining experience, get your self to Shinjuku Station.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4