Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.63mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.63mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Shinjuku Station

Shinjuku Station is an izakaya style restaurant that serves traditional small plates – perfect for sharing. Located in the Near Southside of Fort Worth on Magnolia Avenue, friends and family are welcome to come in and unwind with good food, good drinks, and great hospitality. Shinjuku Station offers indoor and outdoor dining, a delicious menu, and a full bar which includes hand-crafted cocktails and an extensive sake list. It’s just one example of how we strive to provide you with the very best—and a bit of the unexpected.

Checkout our different lunch, dinner, and sushi menus online!

We accept LIMITED ONLINE RESERVATIONS on weekends. The majority of our seating will still be available for walk-ins. If reservations are not available online, please call us for additional availability.

711 West Magnolia Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Japanese Speciality

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hemphill & Rosedale

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 923-2695

Website:
http://www.shinjuku-station.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available behind our building. Additional parking is also available on 1201 Alston Ave. in the FREE Public Parking Garage (5min walk to the restaurant).

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Shinjuku Station Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
See All
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (3)
Tapas (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Romantic (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Great as usual we will be back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Great spot with great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food was unbelievably good. We had never dined in Fort Worth before and this was an excellent first experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The mussels and mushrooms are both delicious. Good selection of sake and the sashimi specials are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great food. Great staff and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was amazing traditional Japanese cuisine! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Good peppers good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Excellent sushi and atmosphere. Definitely doesn’t feel like Fort Worth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I love Shinjuku. Their fish is top quality. The quality of their salmon is the best I have ever had. I enjoy that they have a small rotating menu for variation. Service is always on point. The sushi chefs are engaging and make the experience at the bar worthwhile. Shinjuku is more for the sushi/nigiri lover than people who love rolls.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We've been several times and the food is great! The Tok fries are a must! Can't go wrong with anything on the menu

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Wonderful inventive Japanese cuisine. Good service. Only negative is so much noise in a small space. I don't know what could be done about this, but I would seriously consider not returning due to my inability to hear some of my table mates conversation during the evening. The problem was probably increased due to a noisy table of six next to us . Yes I am an older person and I wear hearing aids only in social situations that work well most of the time but they did not this evening. I don't understand why American restaurants seem to value a high noise level as indicative of success.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Loved the food, the grilled yellowtail collar was amazing. Our server was very attentive and helped us with our choices. Everything we tried was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

This was my second Visit. Service was great. Food was ok. I like the unique dishes.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We've eaten here many times and everything has always been perfect. Everything was off this time starting w the drinks. The margaritas we always get were totally different. The food took
Forever and some items were great (tak fries) but others we usually enjoy were not good at all. They weren't crowded so we didn't understand the long wait.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

As usual. Good food. Confused and slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We eat at Shinjuku often but never reserved a table via Open Table. This was very helpful to have a reservation with so few tables available. We always have an excellent meal here and they offer one of the best sashimi dinner's out there. They have the best variety. It says sushi dinner on the sushi menu but you can change to all sashimi. We took friends from out of town and they love it! Everything we had was excellent! Always a win win place to go.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The waitress gave us a candle upon request for the cheesecake since it was my husband's birthday! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Wasn't the best. Whenever you're in Atlanta, please go to Niko Niko sushi in Bedford! It's great! The Verizon Roll is my favorite!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Best Sushi in Texas. I've eaten at them all. The best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Best sushi in town. Authentic. No avocado or cream cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was incredible per usual- the fish is always amazing and fresh. Drinks took wayyyyyyyy too long to be delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was definitely good, but different, not run of the mill "Americanized sushi" and Japanese food. Everything is cooked using traditional Japanese ingredients and techniques, which is really cool. Very unique location, feels like a New York restaurant vibe. Not great value on the food, it's tapas style, but over priced.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Was visiting Fort Worth on business. Saw the review was 4.8 while nobu in Dallas got a 4.2. Whoa!! This place was below average with no ambience. Tried the octopus. Horrible. Everything was mediocre at best. Won't recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Worst fine dining yet. AC was out, bartender was out, they were out of multiple menus items I tried to order, service was poor, and they forgot several things we ordered. After 2 hours and $200+ later we left very disappointed. Not what I expected from a usually good place. Needless to say we won't be back anytime soon as there are plenty of other options.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This place is one of my favorite restaurants. They're always friendly and the food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Highly recommend the okonomiyaki and hamachi kama; both were delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food and drinks here are always great. The fan was blowing directly on half of our table and which was a minor inconvenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

It was a good restaurant with a good atmosphere. The staff was very patient and they definitely had a good menu. Wished it had teriyaki chicken, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My wife and truly enjoyed our first experience at Shinjuku Station. Our server Dominion absolutely made the experience special with his knowledge and genuine hospitality. It also didn't hurt that the food is absolutely creative and scrumptious. If you looking to have a interesting and fulfilling dining experience, get your self to Shinjuku Station.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Love this place! Wonderful food and atmosphere! We always come back!

Tags: Spicy, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Always one of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Birthday. Thank you for green tea ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

best steamed mussels ever! I can't wait to go back and try some different items. The sushi was fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything is amazing. Try a lot of different things and share. Variety of drinks. Sushi is fresh and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Super fresh traditional style sushi (i.e. no cream cheese fillers) with friendly service. Funky vibe. Look forward to going back.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I appreciate a place that shows respect fo

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had a great time, food was awesome, service was exceptional. Celebrated wife's birthday! Sat by the window, very enjoyable time!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fun, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent food , traditional style sushi and great small course, family style menu. Baked mushrooms and sushi are fantastic. Mixology a plus

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was great. Started off with the Tok Fries and Tempura appetizer. They were both fantastic. I'd go back just for those. They had $5 margaritas (happy hr) that everyone loved. I got a sake tasting that was really good. We then just had them start bringing out their most popular rolls till we said stop. They were all so good it'd be hard to chose just one. We will definitely go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The one BIG thing missing to choose on the "what makes this a place special" page is friendly and knowledgeable staff. That would be my #1 comment for this place. We prefer to let our server choose for us and he is the reason I come back. Thanks, Elizabeth

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.