About Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden

5251 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC V6M 4H1
View Larger Map

SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS LOCATED IN THE SPECTACULAR VANDUSEN BOTANICAL GARDEN (A 55-ACRE TEACHING GARDEN). THE RESTAURANT WAS ORIGINALLY OPENED IN 1984 TO SERVICE THE MANY MEMBERS & GUESTS OF THE GARDEN, BUT IT SOON BECAME A POPULAR DINING ESTABLISHMENT AND HAS EVOLVED INTO A VANCOUVER LANDMARK. IT IS NOW A FAVORITE WITH LOCALS & TOURISTS ALIKE.
SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT OFFERS CONTEMPORARY COMFORT FOOD, PROFESSIONAL WARM SERVICE AND THE RIGHT MIX OF CREATIVITY AND COMMITMENT IN AN ELEGANT, RELAXED AND UNIQUE GARDEN SETTING. WE CATER TO A VARIETY OF EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR - WEDDING RECEPTIONS, ANNIVERSARIES, BIRTHDAYS, BAR/BAT MITZVAHS, FAMILY REUNIONS AND CORPORATE MEETINGS.

EXCLUSIVE RESTAURANT BOOKINGS ARE AVAILABLE AND WE CAN ACCOMODATE A VARIETY OF GROUP SIZES UP TO 200 PEOPLE.

THERE IS AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR CAR, PRIVATE COACH OR BUS. BOTH THE GARDEN AND THE RESTAURANT ARE WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
37TH AVENUE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 261-0011

Website:
http://www.shaughnessyrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
THE OPPORTUNITY TO STROLL IN A 55 ACRE BOTANICAL GARDEN OFFERING AMAZING FOLIAGE AND GROWTH EVERY MONTH OF THE YEAR. TEST YOUR SENSE OF DIRECTION AS YOU FIND YOUR WAY THROUGH THE POPULAR "GARDEN MAZE". RELAX AND FIND YOUR CENTER IN THE MEDITATION GARDEN OR MEANDER THROUGH MEDITERRANEAN BELT. YOU'LL FIND JURASSIC SIZE PLANTS AROUND LINVINGSTONE LAKE. THE STONE GARDEN IS ONE OF VANCOUVER'S HIGHEST ELEVATIONS, OFFERING A VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS ON A CLEAR DAY. TRULY SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE !!

Catering:
Please see our Group Menus at shaughnessyrestaurant.com or call us at 604-261-0011

Parking Details:
WE HAVE AMPLE FREE/COMPLIMENTARY PARKING FOR 200 CARS; ALSO PRIVATE COACH AND BUS PARKING AREA..

Public Transit:
SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS ON OAK STREET WHICH IS THE MAIN THROUGHFARE FOR MANY ARTERIES INTO OR OUT OF THE CITY. ON ROUTE FROM OR TO THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT OR THE US BORDER. SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS 15 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN AND 15 MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. TRANSIT BUS STOPS ARE LOCATED ONLY 2 MINUTES FROM THE ENTRANCE TO THE GARDEN.

Executive Chef:
Sean Sloan

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
THERE ARE MANY SPECIAL EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR, THE LARGEST ONE BEING THE FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS IN THE MONTH OF DECEMBER. RESERVE EARLY SO YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED AS THE RESTAURANT IS VERY BUSY AT THIS TIME OF YEAR.
WE RECOMMEND RESERVATIONS FOR ALL SPECIAL EVENT DAYS, FROM VALENTINES DAY, MOTHERS DAY, FATHERS DAY, EASTER, THANKSGIVING ETC...

Restaurant Photos

  • Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden
  • Triple Aaa Burger
  • Seafood Linguini With Hoisin Sauce
Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden
Triple Aaa Burger
Seafood Linguini With Hoisin Sauce

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 6:00PM - 7:00PM

Private Dining

THE RESTAURANT MAY BE BOOKED FOR PRIVATE FUNCTIONS EITHER EXCLUSIVELY OR NON-EXCLUSIVELY FOR SMALLER GROUPS, WHETHER YOU ARE LOOKING TO HOST A PRIVATE DINNER FOR 12 OR A COCKTAIL RECEPTION FOR 250, SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT HAS MANY OPTIONS TO OFFER WITH AN EXQUISITE GARDEN VIEW AND FREE PARKING.

Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Great for Lunch
Vancouver / British Columbia
Comfort Food
Vancouver / British Columbia
3 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Vancouver / British Columbia
Great for Lunch
Vancouver
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Shaughnessy ›

Scenic View (67)
Great for Lunch (63)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Brunch (42)
Good for Groups (34)
Romantic (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good, one of the best quic ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was very good, one of the best quiche I have ever had. Service was excellent and I requested patio seating via Open Table and they had a great table on the patio ready for us. We stayed for 2 hours and never felt rushed. An excellent place to have lunch and catch up with friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had not been to Shaughnessy Restauran ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had not been to Shaughnessy Restaurant for some time, and decided to check out the new patio. Unfortunately the view of the garden from our shaded table was blocked by a wooden lattice. While we enjoyed the beautifully served Greek tomato salad, our main courses were not that great. My husband's Thai curry rice bowl was quite small and almost devoid of flavour, and my coconut curry mussels (a small serving in a very large pot) could have used a little more curry. Still, it's a lovely spot and worth another visit, maybe at lunch when the western exposure would be less of a problem.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Good for early dinner when you want lots ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Good for early dinner when you want lots of quiet time to chat with friends. Service was excellent. I like small menus but a few more choices would have made it better.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a pleasant lunch. The server was ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a pleasant lunch. The server was very nice. Our food was good, however we felt that

the servings were on the small side for the price and the presentation lacking.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Good variety of choices for lunch. Good ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Good variety of choices for lunch. Good value for price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Not notable for the food but decent. Not ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Not notable for the food but decent. Nothing to write home about except the view. Great venue for weddings, receptions and parties but just that. It was average on the food presentation. Good service. Just middle of the road. Location comes with a great view and convenient next to the gardens.

I think part of the reason why the food was just 'meh was the fact that most of the people in the restaurant were older and I think the food just aims to be pleasant. Not exceptional or amazing. It was just there. Nothing bad against the restaurant but it just seemed under seasoned and the overall staff seemed just as mellow as the location. It wasn't as memorable as eating at the gardens cafe Truffles.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Long time fave for birthday brunch and l ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Long time fave for birthday brunch and lunch for 2 family members

Service and food always great

Patio setting lovely

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed my meal & have no complaints. Ha ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Enjoyed my meal & have no complaints. Have been to the restaurant on many occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The setting is beautiful, and the additi ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The setting is beautiful, and the addition of the new outdoor dinning is a bonus. But, your menu is basically the same, boring one you have had for awhile. We each ordered the Charcuterie Board. We did enjoy it but, for $18.00, the baguette wasn't even fresh and toasted, it was out of a package! Also, your coffee isn't the best. I take my coffee black but always order a latte or cappuccino when I am there because I don't care for your coffee, and I do like a coffee after my meal. I know that I must be in a minority because you are always full but I think a revamped, up-to-date menu would be a great improvement. I go with friends, who although feel the same about the menu and the coffee, go for the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Always five star, excellent food and we ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always five star, excellent food and we had stellar service. Patio seating was somewhat noisy so we sat inside. 🍾✨🎈

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time we have dined on ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was the first time we have dined on the patio. It was lovely. We shared the charcuterie board, I had the seafood quesadilla and my son had the fish and chips. The food was very good. We are looking forward to coming back to try other menu items.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen G ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Gardens is my favourite place to meet friends for lunch. The view of the gardens and the mountains in the distance, as well as my favourite crab croissant make this a very special place. My friend enjoyed the chicken, papaya and jicama salad. These two favourites should never be removed from the menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The two people I booked for this lunch c ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The two people I booked for this lunch commented that the food was "terrible" and the service was not much better. I have received the same comment from another group I had booked there and been told they "never" want to go there again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The overall impression of the Shaughness ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The overall impression of the Shaughnessy Restaurant is nice and relaxing for lunch or brunch. I have brought friends/relatives from out of town to this restaurant. They appreciated the environment and then we could go for a walk at Van Dusen Garden after lunch.

The only drawback is there is not too many choices on the menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

My husband, daughter and I were looking ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband, daughter and I were looking for a quiet place to have dinner. This restaurant is in a beautiful garden, the food was very good and there service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I'm a regular @ VanDusen so I often pop ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I'm a regular @ VanDusen so I often pop in for a bite. Nice staff, low key & quiet enough to have a conversation while looking out into the garden.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My friend and I get together several tim ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My friend and I get together several times a year for good conversation with good food. We find Shaughnessys a great place for both. It's very comfortable, spacious and the waitstaff are helpful and prompt with suggestions, food, and the bill, so we are never left waiting for them to come. It is always a pleasant experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was small. The portions were sm ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The menu was small. The portions were small and expensive. Not very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I had to wait a long time before a serve ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I had to wait a long time before a server came and gave us the menu while two other tables got water and menu even though they came later than us. Then, I had to ask for the bread while apparently there were bread baskets at every other tables. Didn't even come to ask us how the foods were. Terrible experience. Will never recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Beautiful deck overlooking the ponds and ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Beautiful deck overlooking the ponds and gardens at VanDusen. No rush atmosphere, great for enjoying a warm summer night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This used to be a favourite restaurant o ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This used to be a favourite restaurant of mine but I haven't been for lunch in a couple of years. I enthusiastically recommended the seafood quesadilla. What an embarrassment. At $19 I should not have had to open it up to see if there was actually any seafood in it. The dessert at $9, a creme brulee was so so and we were surprised to see a dessert served in a mason jar. Not very elegant for a restaurant of this type. If it hadn't been for our waiter the whole lunch would have been a washout. We were treating our Spanish teacher to lunch and when the waiter approached our table he greeted us in Spanish and continued to serve us in flawless Spanish. He deserved a big tip and got one, despite the mediocre food. We were well looked after by all the service staff who were unobtrusive but attentive and very professional.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Food was not good for the price it was f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was not good for the price it was for. Money poorly spent. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Your servers were polite and professiona ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Your servers were polite and professional; the food was much above average..the ambience was outstanding. All in all, an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant never lets me down. It h ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

This restaurant never lets me down. It has a comfortable, roomy ambience, lovely vistas into the garden, always good service and great food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exterior did not impress with knee high ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Exterior did not impress with knee high grass and weeds covering the small flower beds. The food was mediocre, the service average, no ambience, and price too high for the meal. This used to be a favorite stop when visiting Vancouver but no more. Would NOT recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

The menu is a bit limited but surroundin ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The menu is a bit limited but surroundings more than made up for it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff were very pleasant but there w ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The staff were very pleasant but there was a mixup with the ordered food more so with my guests plate but with both having to be sent back to the kitchen for the small change. Even then my guest did not receive what she had requested until a second request and received the addition freshly cooked and enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I have been going to Shaughnessy Restaur ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I have been going to Shaughnessy Restaurant for years and always enjoy meeting friends there for lunch. The staff are always friendly and the service is good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food as always was very good. The st ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food as always was very good. The steak was cooked to the desired doneness. The pork chop was moist and tasty. The carrot cake and flourless chocolate cake were excellent. Nice weather with some windows opened.

Sam, described the special of the evening. He was friendly and courteous. Would recommend and go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Friendly and attentiv ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Service was great. Friendly and attentive. Prices are a little high but the quality was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Quiet dinner spot

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Have been here before and have always had a good dining experience. The food was very good, as was the service, and in the summer or during the Festival of Lights at Christmas, the view is wonderful. It's away from the downtown masses so you'll likely find that the ambience is intimate and less noisy than other places. Will definitely revisit soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have eaten here many times before but ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I have eaten here many times before but this was the first time our meals were not hot. All three of us our food was warm. I have never been there on a Saturday before and it was busy so perhaps the meals were made in advance. I will try it again hoping this was a one of.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my wife to the restaurant for her ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I took my wife to the restaurant for her birthday lunch, the first issue we had that was that our waiter informed us that the draft beer equipment was not working. The second issue was the maintenance worker outside our window was in stalling outdoor lighting using a cordless impact driver making horrible noises. The food and restaurant was great, but we could of had a more relaxing lunch fore sure.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had a very pleasant friend's lunch. We b ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Had a very pleasant friend's lunch. We both had the special which was quiche and salad and it was excellent. Service was attentive and timed well. We always enjoy beautiful views of the park.

Have also been here for special occasions which worked out very well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

VERY disappointed with the food. The las ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

VERY disappointed with the food. The last time I had your chicken & papaya salad, it was marvellous. But this time, the chicken was very dry and overcooked; the salad part so-so. My birthday friend was REALLY unhappy at only ONE green bean in her nicoise salad, but tons of sun dried tomatoes, which she hates, and which are NOT part of a classic nicoise salad (it's French, not Italian don't you know!), and their taste is so strong that it spoiled it totally for her.

Sadly, the food's not consistent here; doubly sad when the setting is so spectacular.

Also, I requested the patio when I made the reservation for 12:30 lunch. When we got there, the patio was not open. Why not? And then, on our way out, we found that the patio WAS open, and people were enjoying lunch there after all. ARRGGHH!

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The food was good, the service staff wer ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was good, the service staff were polite, probably could have been a bit more attentive (they seemed busy moving furniture around and weren't spending much time waiting on customers). Because it's in Vandusen Garden, it's nice to go for a walk around the gardens after brunch and it was a great day for that.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a reliable place for lunch when w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Always a reliable place for lunch when we visit the gardens during the All-British Meet. They were great about expanding our party from 4 to 8 people. Service was good, but not best we have had here. Food was very good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Food was just okay. It was quite pricy s ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was just okay. It was quite pricy so I expected better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Menu are limited choice. Can not go too ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Menu are limited choice. Can not go too often. Price on the high side for a place like that.

Most old people go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I had always been a Shaughnessy fan unti ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I had always been a Shaughnessy fan until this recent visit. Both the taste and the look of the dishes were horrible, and worse yet the prices were higher than most of the other fine dinning restaurant. The new chef and the managerial team have both significant hurt this neighborhood gem. I think I will ever go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.