Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden

SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS LOCATED IN THE SPECTACULAR VANDUSEN BOTANICAL GARDEN (A 55-ACRE TEACHING GARDEN). THE RESTAURANT WAS ORIGINALLY OPENED IN 1984 TO SERVICE THE MANY MEMBERS & GUESTS OF THE GARDEN, BUT IT SOON BECAME A POPULAR DINING ESTABLISHMENT AND HAS EVOLVED INTO A VANCOUVER LANDMARK. IT IS NOW A FAVORITE WITH LOCALS & TOURISTS ALIKE.
SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT OFFERS CONTEMPORARY COMFORT FOOD, PROFESSIONAL WARM SERVICE AND THE RIGHT MIX OF CREATIVITY AND COMMITMENT IN AN ELEGANT, RELAXED AND UNIQUE GARDEN SETTING. WE CATER TO A VARIETY OF EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR - WEDDING RECEPTIONS, ANNIVERSARIES, BIRTHDAYS, BAR/BAT MITZVAHS, FAMILY REUNIONS AND CORPORATE MEETINGS.

EXCLUSIVE RESTAURANT BOOKINGS ARE AVAILABLE AND WE CAN ACCOMODATE A VARIETY OF GROUP SIZES UP TO 200 PEOPLE.

THERE IS AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR CAR, PRIVATE COACH OR BUS. BOTH THE GARDEN AND THE RESTAURANT ARE WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE

5251 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC V6M 4H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
37TH AVENUE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 261-0011

Website:
http://www.shaughnessyrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
THE OPPORTUNITY TO STROLL IN A 55 ACRE BOTANICAL GARDEN OFFERING AMAZING FOLIAGE AND GROWTH EVERY MONTH OF THE YEAR. TEST YOUR SENSE OF DIRECTION AS YOU FIND YOUR WAY THROUGH THE POPULAR "GARDEN MAZE". RELAX AND FIND YOUR CENTER IN THE MEDITATION GARDEN OR MEANDER THROUGH MEDITERRANEAN BELT. YOU'LL FIND JURASSIC SIZE PLANTS AROUND LINVINGSTONE LAKE. THE STONE GARDEN IS ONE OF VANCOUVER'S HIGHEST ELEVATIONS, OFFERING A VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS ON A CLEAR DAY. TRULY SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE !!

Catering:
Please see our Group Menus at shaughnessyrestaurant.com or call us at 604-261-0011

Parking Details:
WE HAVE AMPLE FREE/COMPLIMENTARY PARKING FOR 200 CARS; ALSO PRIVATE COACH AND BUS PARKING AREA..

Public Transit:
SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS ON OAK STREET WHICH IS THE MAIN THROUGHFARE FOR MANY ARTERIES INTO OR OUT OF THE CITY. ON ROUTE FROM OR TO THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT OR THE US BORDER. SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS 15 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN AND 15 MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. TRANSIT BUS STOPS ARE LOCATED ONLY 2 MINUTES FROM THE ENTRANCE TO THE GARDEN.

Executive Chef:
Sean Sloan

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
THERE ARE MANY SPECIAL EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR, THE LARGEST ONE BEING THE FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS IN THE MONTH OF DECEMBER. RESERVE EARLY SO YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED AS THE RESTAURANT IS VERY BUSY AT THIS TIME OF YEAR.
WE RECOMMEND RESERVATIONS FOR ALL SPECIAL EVENT DAYS, FROM VALENTINES DAY, MOTHERS DAY, FATHERS DAY, EASTER, THANKSGIVING ETC...

Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Quiet

79% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Great for Lunch (23)
See All
Quiet Conversation (21)
Special Occasion (15)
Casual (14)
Cozy (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Healthy (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Seasonal (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Romantic (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 18, 2017

I ordered coffee and meal, no one checked to refill coffee and need to wait, this time was so different with other time I've been visited before.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 15, 2017

All in all a good experience however the quesadilla left a lot to be desired. It should be gooey with cheese in the middle and it wasn't. It was actually very dry and didn't hold together well. Would not order it again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The setting is great and the service amiable. We were there on a Sunday afternoon so was their Brunch. One of our party had the salmon Benny, which was okay, the others had the shrimp & crab on a croissant and it was terrible. The croissant (not sure if it really was a croissant) was toasted and was so dry it crumbled and there was only a small amount of shrimp & crab on one side that was mostly melted cheese. Very disappointing.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 30, 2017

My wife and I treated two close friends to their August birthday lunches. Service was great, timely and friendly. Meals were tasty and the portions were good. Good wine and beverage selection. Three of us had desserts and really enjoyed my sorbet. Nice way to end a meal with coffee. Beautiful day to have our meal on the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The newly renovated area is open and feel spacious. We spent two hours catching up with each other and the waiter left us alone, which was much appreciated.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Located in my neighbourhood, Shaughnessy Restaurant is my number one choice and ideally situated for meeting with friends after enjoying a walk in Van Dusen Gardens. The lunch selections are immense, the quality and selection attractive, tasty, and mindful to healthier options and pricing is reasonable. I also appreciated the bike locking accommodation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Staff polite, friendly, efficient.
View is very pleasant.
Relaxing lunch spot.
Food could be a little more imaginative?

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We enjoyed our Brunch Bennies - traditional style with Canadian Bacon. The Hollandaise was perfectly balanced - nice and tart with lemon juice. The smashed potatoes were a nice side. We will definitely be returning - especially if you like to sit outside and overlook the beautiful gardens and fountain.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My spouse and I used to live nearby and brunched at Shaughnessy regularly. Sadly, work took us away from Vancouver a few years ago, but we finally made it back into town for a visit. We returned to Shaughnessy for our weekend brunch. The ambience was lovely as always, and the service was also exceptional. The food however has changed and was not nearly as tasty as we remember it being.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Really enjoyed several lunches here so came for dinner expecting a good meal. Very disappointing!!! Not good value at all. My husband's piece of steelhead trout was so small that it was ridiculous for $29. You get more in their burger at lunchtime. The accompaniments were not of a caliber you'd expect for that price. The rice cake was deep fried and greasy and they could have done much better to serve something else with it. I ordered the special, which was the halibut. The piece of fish was lovely but it was served very raw and undercooked. The waiter took it back to the kitchen, but it appears they just microwaved the entire meal and re-served it to me, so the rice had absorbed all the sauce and the whole thing was very unappealing for $39. I expected much better for that price. Their lunches are so much better, and I hope they will work on improving their dinners so they are worth what they are charging for them.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service was friendly but slow considering restaurant was almost empty. Menu was limited and choices rather odd, not really to our group's taste. Pasta was dry--just needed a little pasta water or shot of cream. Prices were on the high side. Chowder was good, calimari okay, sauce not great. Flatbread was pretty good.

It was uncomfortably hot the evening we were there but the venue would be considerably nicer in cooler weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

A little bit smile from service team is more appreciated. A bit cool.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great place for celebrating family birthdays and special moments

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had the quiche of the day which was very good. There was a drizzle of balsamic under the quiche which I could have done without. It gave a sharpness that didn't go with the delecate taste of the dish and made the crust somewhat soggy. Totally unnessary when it comes with a side salad with vinegrette. The Aperol Spritzes were delicious and good value.

Service is always very good and the waiters are friendly.

Nice atmosphere both inside and out. A real bonus...free parking!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Found the food excellent. The outside patio not so good. Stained chairs, floors not so great

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 3, 2017

IVE LEFT THREE COMMENTS WITH THE RESTUARNAT about how inadequate it was for the price with no response!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everything was fine. I found the staff to be very professional. They were well spoken, attentive and timely. The food was well prepared, hot and the plates were hot.
Good coffee.

No one used the over worked phrase. "How are the first few bites?"
No one asked us what we were doing the rest of the day - it's no one's business.
No one refereed to us as YOU GUYS.
Your staff is friendly without being over familiar.

It was refreshing.

When you cannot hear the person next to you speaking, then the music is too loud. Please find music that does not make me want to get up and dance. Dinners prefer music with no lyrics; otherwise they listen to the words of the song. A bit more instrumental?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Loved the salmon quiche. Sitting on the patio gave us an opportunity to enjoy ththe garden.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food was absolutely terrible. Raw tuna tasted fishy. The rest of the salad was sparse
Will not go back or order something toatally different

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The setting is remarkable--a superbly organised and well maintained civic park. The food is reasonably good, but no better or worse than at any number of local watering holes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Picturesque setting but food is unremarkable.
Pretty predictable menu like eggs benny for brunch which is my favourite. But a recent choice of quiche and salad would have left a small old lady hungry. But very good coffee.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

So disappointed on Saturday. It was a drizzly day but still bright enough that the four of us could have enjoyed viewing the garden and catching up on our lives. When we arrived for our 1pm reservation we were told that we'd have to leave at 2:30 as they had a wedding scheduled. Well, fair enough I suppose, but at 2:10 they started shifting tables around us and making us feel generally unwelcome. Didn't feel like ordering dessert at that point so just left well before 2:30pm.
Two of us had steelhead burgers. Usually they are thick and juicy. This time I actually had to open the bun to see if they had forgotten to put in the fish! Just a skimpy slice. My two other friends had eggs benny. There's not much you can do to reduce the size of eggs so I guess their dishes were fine. Normally, I think portion sizes are a bit too generous. These burgers would have been just right for a three year old. Honestly, you can get a tastier meal at the White Spot now. It's just the setting at VanDusen is delightful.
This foursome will not return until management makes a change in food portions and service attitude. If they want to specialize in weddings then don't bother with the 1pm and later luncheon times.
Sadly,
Not much time to Chat and my lunch was truly only a Nibble.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Lovely place to take someone out for a special meal. Quite expensive, but everything was tasty. Service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Shaughnnesy Restaurant is set in the beautiful Van Dusen Gardens. In the summer you can dine inside or under umbrellas in a comfortable seating area. Very inviting space. Lovely for friends to have a lingering lunch. Beautiful restaurant with contemporary healthy menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My first trip to Vancouver, my friend and I all satisfied with the dinner and shaughessy. We all hope to visit again ASAP. : )
The location of restaurant is wonderful as well. VanDusen Botanical Garden has become one of my favorite garden in the north America.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

A glass of wine was over charged . Food was satisfactory. The ambiance is great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Lovely evening, good food, great service. Dessert was a long walk in the gorgeous park.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 6, 2017

A great restaurant for an elegant meal. Both the room and the view are gorgeous. Our servers were friendly and professional.
We an event after and the helpfully ensured that we were done our dining experience in time to make our event.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 2, 2017

39th anniverary . Wanted something different before visiting the gardens. Enjoyed the lobster benny. WIll return now that I joined the Vandusen Botanical Garden and found a place to eat and relax so convenient

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Was taken there for my BD dinner. Beautiful gardens. Staff was attentive. Restaurant was not busy, perhaps due to this being a Canada Day weekend? A candle in my dessert was a sweet touch. Took advice from other reviews and ordered one item at a time, so we didn't feel rushed. Nice and quiet, so conversation was easy. Like to go again, my meal was wonderful, cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We were very disappointed in the lunch menu. We have had lunch/brunch many times over the past few years and have enjoyed creative chef dishes, beautifully presented. This time, we wanted to go to celebrate our anniversary and we're surprised by the limited menu. The menu was more like the White Spot with much fewer items. We didn't leave as we wanted to tour the Gardens. We wondered if the previous chef had quit. The service staff was good, though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Vastly overpriced. I have been dining here for years. This time the food was only ok, and prices ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was good. Service was very slow. Our server was Pleasant and excellent but seemed very understaffed. Took forever for initial contact and each time we wanted to order drinks.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Recently had lunch to celebrate a birthday. Waiter was very attentive and personable.
Atmosphere was lovely. Food was delicious. One guest had nut allergies and was nicely looked after. Special attention given to the birthday guest, a candle was added to the dessert along with a lovely happy birthday song sung by our waiter! How nice was that! Couldn't get any better than this!
Bravo to Shaughnessy's for a job well done! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

To be frank this was not the best "overall" dining experience. We frequent Vancouver hotspots and love fine dining yet had not had the opportunity to eat at The Shaughnessy. Our experience would have us and our party second guess the thought of coming back, and if we did it'd be solely for the food. Not the service, or lack there of...

In short, we were rushed through tour dining experience. We arrived with the hopes of a meal / courses at our pace. A reasonable pace at that of course. On the other hand, we were met with a rushed pace at that! Aggressive pace if I should say so. We sat down and we're asked for our main courses haha. I was first hoping for a appy with a cocktail. Followed by a small plate and then our main perhaps. Just the contrary. We ordered our appy which was presented promptly with our wine pairing. Then our mains came out within 10 minutes and forced upon us. I have yet to have a main presented and to have two glasses of wine in front of me at once.
I prefer to enjoy my food with my desired pairing. Then have our mains and our paired bottle accompany that thereafter. Not all at once with no apology.

I said,at the beginning, after the first push by the waiter to order our entire evening off the menu at once. That we were not in a rush. Rather we'd like to enjoy our evening. It was quite the opposite!

All in all, sadly our experience was not great due to the forcefulness of the wait staff. Not the food. Food was great. Wine was great. I just wished we could've enjoyed our $400 meal instead of gave to inhale our food and gulp our drinks in a mere 1:15 minutes! What a shame.

If management would like to contact me. I encourage the call. 6045619556. Colin.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This restaurant has a great ambiance. It is located in a superb spot. The food is good and the noise is kept very low. My friends and I loved the whole experience so have all those people who came with me over the years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This is a beautiful setting for a meal. Their outdoor are is very nice, as well. The food, however, was pretty ordinary. My memory is that it used to be better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We're from Vancouver and took my mom who was visiting for lunch and garden visit. Menu was very limited and food was bland and tasteless. French toast was doughy and not cooked. Five different meals ordered and none of us liked what we got. And we're not picky! Usually don't write reviews but felt like I should on this one -- a terrible lunch for $100++

Maybe caters to markets that aren't interested in flavourful food or to 'one timers' (tourists) that are not likely to return.

Service was poor - eg coffee arriving without milk then taking a very time to get it with coffee going cold by the time it arrived. But a few other service problems too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

One of my favourite Vancouver restaurants in an amazing venue. Everything was great--food, service, ambience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 25, 2017

It is beautiful setting for a lunch with good friends particularly on a beautiful sunny day. But the quality of food is dissapoi9nting. neither I nor my wife enjoyed what we ordered. Too bad. If the food was good, we would love drop by more often and invite family and friends for lunch and dinner. But not to be!

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.