Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden

SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS LOCATED IN THE SPECTACULAR VANDUSEN BOTANICAL GARDEN (A 55-ACRE TEACHING GARDEN). THE RESTAURANT WAS ORIGINALLY OPENED IN 1984 TO SERVICE THE MANY MEMBERS & GUESTS OF THE GARDEN, BUT IT SOON BECAME A POPULAR DINING ESTABLISHMENT AND HAS EVOLVED INTO A VANCOUVER LANDMARK. IT IS NOW A FAVORITE WITH LOCALS & TOURISTS ALIKE.
SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT OFFERS CONTEMPORARY COMFORT FOOD, PROFESSIONAL WARM SERVICE AND THE RIGHT MIX OF CREATIVITY AND COMMITMENT IN AN ELEGANT, RELAXED AND UNIQUE GARDEN SETTING. WE CATER TO A VARIETY OF EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR - WEDDING RECEPTIONS, ANNIVERSARIES, BIRTHDAYS, BAR/BAT MITZVAHS, FAMILY REUNIONS AND CORPORATE MEETINGS.

EXCLUSIVE RESTAURANT BOOKINGS ARE AVAILABLE AND WE CAN ACCOMODATE A VARIETY OF GROUP SIZES UP TO 200 PEOPLE.

THERE IS AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR CAR, PRIVATE COACH OR BUS. BOTH THE GARDEN AND THE RESTAURANT ARE WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE

5251 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC V6M 4H1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
37TH AVENUE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 261-0011

Website:
http://www.shaughnessyrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
THE OPPORTUNITY TO STROLL IN A 55 ACRE BOTANICAL GARDEN OFFERING AMAZING FOLIAGE AND GROWTH EVERY MONTH OF THE YEAR. TEST YOUR SENSE OF DIRECTION AS YOU FIND YOUR WAY THROUGH THE POPULAR "GARDEN MAZE". RELAX AND FIND YOUR CENTER IN THE MEDITATION GARDEN OR MEANDER THROUGH MEDITERRANEAN BELT. YOU'LL FIND JURASSIC SIZE PLANTS AROUND LINVINGSTONE LAKE. THE STONE GARDEN IS ONE OF VANCOUVER'S HIGHEST ELEVATIONS, OFFERING A VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS ON A CLEAR DAY. TRULY SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE !!

Catering:
Please see our Group Menus at shaughnessyrestaurant.com or call us at 604-261-0011

Parking Details:
WE HAVE AMPLE FREE/COMPLIMENTARY PARKING FOR 200 CARS; ALSO PRIVATE COACH AND BUS PARKING AREA..

Public Transit:
SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS ON OAK STREET WHICH IS THE MAIN THROUGHFARE FOR MANY ARTERIES INTO OR OUT OF THE CITY. ON ROUTE FROM OR TO THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT OR THE US BORDER. SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT IS 15 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN AND 15 MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. TRANSIT BUS STOPS ARE LOCATED ONLY 2 MINUTES FROM THE ENTRANCE TO THE GARDEN.

Executive Chef:
Sean Sloan

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
THERE ARE MANY SPECIAL EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR, THE LARGEST ONE BEING THE FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS IN THE MONTH OF DECEMBER. RESERVE EARLY SO YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED AS THE RESTAURANT IS VERY BUSY AT THIS TIME OF YEAR.
WE RECOMMEND RESERVATIONS FOR ALL SPECIAL EVENT DAYS, FROM VALENTINES DAY, MOTHERS DAY, FATHERS DAY, EASTER, THANKSGIVING ETC...

Private Dining

THE RESTAURANT MAY BE BOOKED FOR PRIVATE FUNCTIONS EITHER EXCLUSIVELY OR NON-EXCLUSIVELY FOR SMALLER GROUPS, WHETHER YOU ARE LOOKING TO HOST A PRIVATE DINNER FOR 12 OR A COCKTAIL RECEPTION FOR 250, SHAUGHNESSY RESTAURANT HAS MANY OPTIONS TO OFFER WITH AN EXQUISITE GARDEN VIEW AND FREE PARKING.

Shaughnessy Restaurant at VanDusen Botanical Garden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Scenic View (32)
Great for Lunch (27)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Brunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Cozy (11)
Romantic (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Seasonal (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

The setting is remarkable--a superbly organised and well maintained civic park. The food is reasonably good, but no better or worse than at any number of local watering holes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

Picturesque setting but food is unremarkable.
Pretty predictable menu like eggs benny for brunch which is my favourite. But a recent choice of quiche and salad would have left a small old lady hungry. But very good coffee.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

So disappointed on Saturday. It was a drizzly day but still bright enough that the four of us could have enjoyed viewing the garden and catching up on our lives. When we arrived for our 1pm reservation we were told that we'd have to leave at 2:30 as they had a wedding scheduled. Well, fair enough I suppose, but at 2:10 they started shifting tables around us and making us feel generally unwelcome. Didn't feel like ordering dessert at that point so just left well before 2:30pm.
Two of us had steelhead burgers. Usually they are thick and juicy. This time I actually had to open the bun to see if they had forgotten to put in the fish! Just a skimpy slice. My two other friends had eggs benny. There's not much you can do to reduce the size of eggs so I guess their dishes were fine. Normally, I think portion sizes are a bit too generous. These burgers would have been just right for a three year old. Honestly, you can get a tastier meal at the White Spot now. It's just the setting at VanDusen is delightful.
This foursome will not return until management makes a change in food portions and service attitude. If they want to specialize in weddings then don't bother with the 1pm and later luncheon times.
Sadly,
Not much time to Chat and my lunch was truly only a Nibble.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely place to take someone out for a special meal. Quite expensive, but everything was tasty. Service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Shaughnnesy Restaurant is set in the beautiful Van Dusen Gardens. In the summer you can dine inside or under umbrellas in a comfortable seating area. Very inviting space. Lovely for friends to have a lingering lunch. Beautiful restaurant with contemporary healthy menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My first trip to Vancouver, my friend and I all satisfied with the dinner and shaughessy. We all hope to visit again ASAP. : )
The location of restaurant is wonderful as well. VanDusen Botanical Garden has become one of my favorite garden in the north America.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

A glass of wine was over charged . Food was satisfactory. The ambiance is great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Lovely evening, good food, great service. Dessert was a long walk in the gorgeous park.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 6, 2017

A great restaurant for an elegant meal. Both the room and the view are gorgeous. Our servers were friendly and professional.
We an event after and the helpfully ensured that we were done our dining experience in time to make our event.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 2, 2017

39th anniverary . Wanted something different before visiting the gardens. Enjoyed the lobster benny. WIll return now that I joined the Vandusen Botanical Garden and found a place to eat and relax so convenient

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Was taken there for my BD dinner. Beautiful gardens. Staff was attentive. Restaurant was not busy, perhaps due to this being a Canada Day weekend? A candle in my dessert was a sweet touch. Took advice from other reviews and ordered one item at a time, so we didn't feel rushed. Nice and quiet, so conversation was easy. Like to go again, my meal was wonderful, cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We were very disappointed in the lunch menu. We have had lunch/brunch many times over the past few years and have enjoyed creative chef dishes, beautifully presented. This time, we wanted to go to celebrate our anniversary and we're surprised by the limited menu. The menu was more like the White Spot with much fewer items. We didn't leave as we wanted to tour the Gardens. We wondered if the previous chef had quit. The service staff was good, though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Vastly overpriced. I have been dining here for years. This time the food was only ok, and prices ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was good. Service was very slow. Our server was Pleasant and excellent but seemed very understaffed. Took forever for initial contact and each time we wanted to order drinks.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Recently had lunch to celebrate a birthday. Waiter was very attentive and personable.
Atmosphere was lovely. Food was delicious. One guest had nut allergies and was nicely looked after. Special attention given to the birthday guest, a candle was added to the dessert along with a lovely happy birthday song sung by our waiter! How nice was that! Couldn't get any better than this!
Bravo to Shaughnessy's for a job well done! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

To be frank this was not the best "overall" dining experience. We frequent Vancouver hotspots and love fine dining yet had not had the opportunity to eat at The Shaughnessy. Our experience would have us and our party second guess the thought of coming back, and if we did it'd be solely for the food. Not the service, or lack there of...

In short, we were rushed through tour dining experience. We arrived with the hopes of a meal / courses at our pace. A reasonable pace at that of course. On the other hand, we were met with a rushed pace at that! Aggressive pace if I should say so. We sat down and we're asked for our main courses haha. I was first hoping for a appy with a cocktail. Followed by a small plate and then our main perhaps. Just the contrary. We ordered our appy which was presented promptly with our wine pairing. Then our mains came out within 10 minutes and forced upon us. I have yet to have a main presented and to have two glasses of wine in front of me at once.
I prefer to enjoy my food with my desired pairing. Then have our mains and our paired bottle accompany that thereafter. Not all at once with no apology.

I said,at the beginning, after the first push by the waiter to order our entire evening off the menu at once. That we were not in a rush. Rather we'd like to enjoy our evening. It was quite the opposite!

All in all, sadly our experience was not great due to the forcefulness of the wait staff. Not the food. Food was great. Wine was great. I just wished we could've enjoyed our $400 meal instead of gave to inhale our food and gulp our drinks in a mere 1:15 minutes! What a shame.

If management would like to contact me. I encourage the call. 6045619556. Colin.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This restaurant has a great ambiance. It is located in a superb spot. The food is good and the noise is kept very low. My friends and I loved the whole experience so have all those people who came with me over the years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This is a beautiful setting for a meal. Their outdoor are is very nice, as well. The food, however, was pretty ordinary. My memory is that it used to be better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We're from Vancouver and took my mom who was visiting for lunch and garden visit. Menu was very limited and food was bland and tasteless. French toast was doughy and not cooked. Five different meals ordered and none of us liked what we got. And we're not picky! Usually don't write reviews but felt like I should on this one -- a terrible lunch for $100++

Maybe caters to markets that aren't interested in flavourful food or to 'one timers' (tourists) that are not likely to return.

Service was poor - eg coffee arriving without milk then taking a very time to get it with coffee going cold by the time it arrived. But a few other service problems too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

One of my favourite Vancouver restaurants in an amazing venue. Everything was great--food, service, ambience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 25, 2017

It is beautiful setting for a lunch with good friends particularly on a beautiful sunny day. But the quality of food is dissapoi9nting. neither I nor my wife enjoyed what we ordered. Too bad. If the food was good, we would love drop by more often and invite family and friends for lunch and dinner. But not to be!

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Very noisy. Lots of banging and construction. Sold out of lunch special for a 12:30 seating after the waiter had interrupted us to introduce it. Service was exceptional, but a little too hoversome. I had the crab and shrimp croissant. There were a couple of shrimp the size of my pinky nail. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The ambience was great and the service was friendly but considering the time (after 1pm) the food took a very long time 45 minutes+ to come, luckily we weren't in a particular hurry but we were hungry.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Have had better food here, perhaps there's been a change in the kitchen....you don't put a croissant in a panini grill and squash down all the flaky layers that make a croissant what it is! Also, crab, shrimp, some strange mayonnaise sauce and mozzarella cheese are not a happy combination. And--please!--better fries. The salad was great! The house-made ice cream was great! The view was great! I'd go again because I love Van Dusen Gardens.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent dining experience...as always. Great food and service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Organic, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The ambience was good in a delightful garden setting. The service was a bit slow for a relatively quiet evening. One of the dishes: the mushroom risotto did not "cut it" but the other meals were good. The prices were reasonable.

Altogether not a bad experience but not "over the top".

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The restaurant didn't have our open table reservation on their system. The waiter processed 2 out of 6 orders incorrectly and the female owner of the restaurant told one of our guests that she ordered the wrong item. No discount given for all of the mistakes. The food was bland and portion sizes unsatifying for the price. I have a membership at van Dusen garden and lunch at Truffles cafe would have been far superior. I won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my first visit since the renovations. We had a great spot on the heated patio facing the lovely gardens. It was Mother's Day so there was a set menu. The selection was extensive and the food was tasty. The server didn't make any effort to welcome us or build rapport. He seemed...busy. Otherwise, it was a wonderful afternoon. I will attempt again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We are there for Mother's Day. Great location but food is mediocre. Everything is overly sweet, bland, and tasteless. Cocktail is overly sweet. My clam chowder tasted like out of a can. My hot shrimp and crab croissant was flat and unappetizing. My wife's turkey pot pie looked and tasted almost the same as my chowder, sugary and bland. The bill was also expensive too.

Staff tried to be friendly and attentive but they were overwhelmed by the Mother's Day guests.

What a waste of the scenic venue in a botanical garden. I would replace the entire kitchen staff if I were the owners. There are plenty of progressive young West Coast cuisine chefs that deserve to cook at that location.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice ambience with spacious and airy feel. Menu choices cover all bases, food was good and service excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Visited for an early Mother's Day brunch and was very disappointed. Service was very slow, even just to seat us at an empty restaurant, there were at least 4-5 groups waiting. The food is very overpriced for something that even Denny's could outdo. My 1year old was asleep in a stroller and waiters continually kept knocking into it without any apologies, leading her to wake up and making our outing almost unbearable. I will probably never come back to visit here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a special early lunch for my wife for Mother's Day. It was excellent as always - the food an date service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Nice place to enjoy good food and conversation. I took my Mom and daughter for a good three generations visit

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Was all great but would have been nice to know about extremely limited parking due to onsite movie filming.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The ambiance was perfect, the food was good. The service was courteous and polite, but slow. It looked like a shortage of staff, it wasn't easy to determine.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I didn't know they only had brunch menu on Sundays and expected the full lunch menu. The options were limited.

Value-wise, it wasn't really there. My husband had a regular salad, it was nothing fancy at all. We definitely did not expect to pay $20 for a small salad.

I had the crab and shrimp croissant, and I thought they scrimped a bit on the filling, especially charging $18 for a croissant.

This isn't like me at all to leave a not-sogood review, but we were disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very friendly asian waitress. Similar price as last yr but getting less food. Lucky buns re complimentary.

Nice environment.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It smelled musty and mouldy by the windows... complimentary homemade scones were little hockey pucks but the size of ice cubes... This place used to be great but has gone really downhill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 3, 2017

😀👌The food was good and service was great.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 24, 2017

This restaurant is so pretty inside! All of our food was very tasty and delivered in a timely matter by courteous , attentive staff. It's a good meeting location to connect with friends from different Lower Mainland locations such as Richmond, Burnaby, and Vancouver. We combined our lunch with a walk in the gardens, both before and after eating, which made a beautiful half-day experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.