About Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola

1750 Wharf Rd.
Capitola, CA 95010
View Larger Map

In Capitola-by-the-Sea, beside lush Soquel Creek just before it empties into the Monterey bay, Shadowbrook is best reached by its own quaint, hillside 'cable car' or the meandering garden path alongside waterfalls, ferns and flowers. For over 60 years, Shadowbrook has been famous its for fine food, wine and liqueurs served in an atmosphere of Old World charm and grace. Now, better then ever, Shadowbrook is perfect for any special occasion...or for no occasion at all.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Winter Dining Hours: Mon-Fri 5:00pm-8:45pm Sat 4:30pm-9:30pm Sun 4:30pm-8:45pm Winter Rockroom Bar Menu Available: Mon-Sat 4:00pm-10:00pm Sunday 2:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Capitola Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 475-1511

Website:
http://www.shadowbrook-capitola.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the Rock Room Lounge Friday and Saturday nights.

Catering:
The Shadowbrook has an in-house pastry department for banquet, wedding, or special occasion needs. For more information please call Stephanie at 831-475-1222.

Parking Details:
Three private lots with complimentary parking for guests; disabled parking spaces available.

Executive Chef:
Roger Gowen

Private Party Facilities:
Shadowbrook's four private dining rooms are the perfect location for evening special events, receptions, and weddings for groups of 10 to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie: 8314751222x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mention to us that it is your birthday and receive a complimentary ice cream sundae.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Slow Cooked Prime Rib - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Volcano  Lamb - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Artichoke Gnocchi - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Surf And Turf - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Seafood Campanelle - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Baked Brie - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Filet Mignon and Shrimp Scampi - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Martini Sampler - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Jerk Salmon - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Crab Cakes - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Bacon Wrapped Prawns - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Ceaser Salad - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Salmon - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Blackened Lamb House-Spiced Loin Of Lamb, Roasted Garlic-Buerre Rouge, Foraged Mushroom Bread Pudding And Coriander Carrot Puree - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Cappuccino - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
"Bacon & Eggs"  - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Filet Mignon - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Hawaiian Butterfish - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Misoyaki Butterfish - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Chocolate Volcano Cake - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Chocolate Meltdown - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Prime Rib - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Artichoke Soup - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Field Greens Salad - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Vanilla Bean Crème Brûlée Lemon Verbena Shortbread Garnish - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Peach Tarte Tatin Upside Down Tart With Caramelized Fruit And Lavendar Ice Cream - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Sea bass - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Steak - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Scallops - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
African Lobster - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Sea Bass With Sweet Potatoes And Crab Ragoon Wonton - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Silk Greyhound - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
New York - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola, Capitola, CA

Shadowbrook Restaurant Capitola Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (136)
Romantic (136)
Good for Anniversaries (132)
See All
Special Occasion (130)
Scenic View (119)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Historic (89)
Worth the Drive (86)
Waterfront (86)
Cozy (71)
Fireplace (62)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Notable Wine List (49)
Quiet Conversation (45)
Local Ingredients (44)
Fun (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Good for Groups (37)
Authentic (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Happy Hour (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Business Meals (22)
Casual (21)
Live Music (20)
Private Room (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Healthy (16)
Wood Oven (15)
Seasonal (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Hot Spot (12)
People Watching (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Family Style (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Great Beer (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Vegan (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Organic (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Live Sports (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
5149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful place with attentive service a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful place with attentive service and good food to enjoy with friends in a unique setting. Quiet enough for conversation. Always a treat!

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food was incre ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and the food was incredible! My only qualm was the music needs to be updated. Maybe a newer selection of modern, yet tasteful, music.

Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last time we dined at Shadowbrook was 2. ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Last time we dined at Shadowbrook was 2.5 yrs ago. We live in Colorado. Service was terrible and I said I would never go back. Sent a review on comment card directly to the restaurant and never got a response. Very disappointing. Decided to try one more time. Much better experience. Our waiter was awesome (Brent) and the food was much better. Will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View, Fireplace, Cozy, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect spot for celebrating my sweetie ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Perfect spot for celebrating my sweetie on his 70th birthday. Quiet and beautiful spot for a romantic dinner. Loved arriving via thier funicular!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were here for our daughter's 10th bir ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

We were here for our daughter's 10th birthday. Our server Marc was very informative and helpful, and his assistant Andrea was especially attentive. The food overall was up to the usual standards, although those of us with the thicker-cut prime ribs noticed they were more well-done than desired, but we didn't complain as it was still pretty good. Overall, a very nice birthday experience for our daughter!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Casey is a fabulous server. We had him ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Casey is a fabulous server. We had him a few months ago and I was pleasantly surprised to see him as our server again on Saturday night. The food was excellent, as always, and it's a great place I can take my daughters to enjoy a fancy dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a lovely evening with my Husband ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely evening with my Husband. Started with cocktails, he had a mule and I had a cucumber/basil gin drink, both delicious. We paired it with the Brie appetizer and the jalapeno jam was very good. We had a great bottle of wine that was recommended with our dinner. I had the special lamb entree and my husband the prime rib. Best meal weve had out in a long time. Our waiter was great.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the osso bucco. Fabulous ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We always enjoy the osso bucco. Fabulous taste, melts I. Your mouth. And the mud pie tops it all

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went on fish Thursday so the price wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We went on fish Thursday so the price was good. My husband and I both had different fish dishes . They were both creative but not exceptional. This restaurant is in a beautiful setting and the ambience is great.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our family enjoyed a great dinner at Sha ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our family enjoyed a great dinner at Shadowbrook in January 2017. The menu had plenty of great choices, including some gluten-free options, and the portion sizes were generous. Our server, Andrew, was knowledgeable and personable. When our food runner brought the plates, we didn't have to "order twice" because he knew who had ordered each meal - a sign of quality service, in my view. Overall, a memorable evening!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food and wine selection. Fres ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Very good food and wine selection. Fresh, locally sourced produce. Entrees cooked to perfection. Friendly staff. Nice view. Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great romantic ambience. Drinks and appe ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great romantic ambience. Drinks and appetizers are good. Food is not worth its value. Will refer for special occasions or dates.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We came for my youngest sons 21st birthd ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We came for my youngest sons 21st birthday celebration. Food was excellent and so was the service!!! Christmas decorations were up and the restaurant had such a cozy feeling. Definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is by far our favorite place to din ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is by far our favorite place to dine. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful, unique and the staff is very personable and professional. We have dined here for the last 35 years and I still rate it the best!!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was superb! He was very atten ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter was superb! He was very attentive to us which made our dinning experience a wonderful one. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

All the staff took time to explain choic ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

All the staff took time to explain choices, they even allowed us to change tables. We had several staff bring food and drinks but all were very kind, professional and discreet. Our family had a wonderful time roaming around pre-dinner then ending our delightful evening with a hike back up to the parking lot. The only slight downer was that we were the first placed in a dining room and the next part were seated directly next to us rather than a few tables away. The room was eventually filled but it would have been nice to not feel so cozy with the other diners so quickly!

Tags: , Waterfront, Casual, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Organic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, food was very good and the en ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent, food was very good and the environment was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night for dinner with my lady for ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great night for dinner with my lady for her 60th birthday and she and I loved it and without much said our waiter made it special by joining me in singing happy birthday,food and service was excellent!! :-) :-)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited The Shadowbrook with our daug ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We visited The Shadowbrook with our daughter, who lives in Santa Cruz. My wife and I each had the petrale sole almandine which was delicious. I finished it off with a mud pie which was really scrumptious. They were very busy and the parking lots were full so I had to park on the street. I apparently missed one parking lot. My tips are always reserve, find out where all the lots are, and have the sole.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was about my 6th visit to the resta ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was about my 6th visit to the restaurant over the years and I must say, the BEST service ever! We went on their winter special Thursday evening all seafood entres are $18.95 and a terrific deal. We treated our son and daughter in law to a special pre christmas dinner and was not disappointed at all. They absolutely loved the food and atmosphere and service and everything else about this quaint restaurant with the trolley. Glad this place is still around after all these years.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were running late, but they were able ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We were running late, but they were able to accommodate us anyway and we ended up with a table next to the river with view of lovely indoors plants on our right. Waiter was quite knowledgeable and his recommendations were great. Ambiance was outstanding and we asked ourselves why we haven't been back before now as we used to go there quite regularly. Lobster Tail and Scallops were great bargain. We will return now that we realize what we have been missing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Historic restaurant with cable-car ride ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Historic restaurant with cable-car ride down to riverside setting.

Usually excellent and professional service, varied and creative menu.

Romantic spot prized by locals for 70 years -- great for birthday, anniversary, etc.

Make reservations and arrive early -- parking is usually hard to find.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was wonderful. Our waiter Wyatt ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Service was wonderful. Our waiter Wyatt was helpful with recommendations and giving us enough time to look over the menu before ordering. At no point during the meal did we feel rushed even though the restaurant was very busy. The blackened lamb and mushroom bread pudding were outstanding. F we lived closer I would go Bach again next week.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always solid spot for special occasions. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always solid spot for special occasions. Classic steakhouse food, beautiful location and super fun little funicular to ride to or from the restaurant. Great place to bring your parents or grandparents. Fun, cozy bar scene as well, with midweek and happy hour food specials.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love to come at Christmas time for th ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We love to come at Christmas time for the beautiful decorations and festive atmosphere. Food is always very good and the waitstaff are friendly and helpful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet mignon was well cooked and so ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The filet mignon was well cooked and so was the blackened lamb. The home made rolls were delicious and the wait for a table was not too long. Only issue was the waiter seemed to forget us in the corner and we happened to get seated near a large group that got louder as the drinks get coming. Overall it was a nice experience to have in Capitola but the price is a bit too high for me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

From the very active bar scene, to the s ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

From the very active bar scene, to the short wait and early seating, the restaurant was superb. Matt the waiter and Hannah"s assistance made the evening great for the 4 of us

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started going to Shadowbrook back in 197 ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Started going to Shadowbrook back in 1970s It was a nice treat to go celebrate our 26th anniversary recently The grounds are beautiful and a treat to walk through the restaurant offers many different dining experiences The food was very good !

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding in every way. Perfect ambia ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Outstanding in every way. Perfect ambiance, the food was great, as well as the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very cozy, friendly and knowledgable sta ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Very cozy, friendly and knowledgable staff. Shadowbrook and Mama's Fish House on Maui are two of the best restaurants we've tried.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a beautiful place to dine -- a v ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is a beautiful place to dine -- a very special place. We locals are fortunate to have this amazing restaurant here. The service was excellent, and the food was very good (except for minimally cooked vegetables). The main dining area appears not to be laid out for people who can't climb stairs. However, the Rock Room might be accessible. We also encountered only mail waitpersons. it would be good to have some waitresses there!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Historic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience was better than expected. ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

The ambience was better than expected. The service was great, especially when my wife had an unusual problem, they were very gracious and responsive. The food was excellent and timely. My impression was that, not only did the dining experience succeed but the entire framing of the evening exceeded expectation. Well done.

Tags: Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thee of the four entrees were well prepa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Thee of the four entrees were well prepared and tasty. One of our party ordered sand dabs, which were so badly prepared they should have been sent back. They were badly seasoned and tasted as if they had been frozen and thawed out several times.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Most of the restaurant was empty but we ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

Most of the restaurant was empty but we were sat like sardines in one area. I grew tired of the waitstaff's backsides hitting me while they serviced the next table. Not a bit of privacy as you were so close to the next table. Lamb was suggested by the waiter for the birthday girl, was dry and overdone. Overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Had a great dinner for my birthday. Alwa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a great dinner for my birthday. Always come back for the food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiters experience and service was excep ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Waiters experience and service was exceptional. Table location could have been nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated our wedding anniversary and i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Celebrated our wedding anniversary and it was even better than we'd remembered from our

previous experiences at this beautiful old landmark restaurant .

4 thumbs up, way up....

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always! Best prime rib, tat ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

Fantastic as always! Best prime rib, taters and spinach souffle ever! EXCELLENT

service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at the Shadowbrook many ti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We have eaten at the Shadowbrook many times in the past and this time the experience was wonderful as it has been in the past. I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone especially for special occasions. The tram experience is unique and I can't say enough good things about the dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shadowbrook never disappoints. We were s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Shadowbrook never disappoints. We were seated in a quiet area and served by Mark. He graciously decanted a wine we had brought, made suggestions on entrees selections, and took our orders. Service was crisp and the food cooked to perfection.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Historic, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.