About Sfixio

9737 Santa Monica Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Sfixio focuses on the most authentic Tuscan and Mediterranean cuisine, using only Italian ingredients imported from select Italian areas, to assure the best of Quality including as well an impressive selection of wines. The Menu is created by Chef/Owner Massimo Denaro from Florence. The Menu offers a perfect balance between the authentic Tuscan cuisine and a " Crudo" menu, the Italian style "sashimi" with fresh fish tartars and fish carpaccio creating a refined feel. There is NO FREEZER in this restaurant so everything is extremely fresh. The pasta is homemade and prepared at the moment, the fresh products are seasonal and organic focusing always on the the best quality for all the dishes. The decor is contemporary and romantic at the same time creating a sophisticated ambiance for a unique experience. A very private mezzanine is available for parties and banquets.Lunch Menu includes also an Italian Healthy Options Menu Low Calories Personalized Menu for catering and Parties.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Linden & Roxbury

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 385-1800

Website:
http://www.sfixio.net/

Catering:
Great menu available for all your parties.

Parking Details:
Convenient Parking lot also located behind Sfixio, the entrance is on Roxbury Dr. Street Parking is available in front on S. Santa Monica Blvd daily after 7pm and all day Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Denaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private Events. Call for details and to book your next event.
Mike: (310)903-9930
Mara:(310) 384-5546

In 2014 we will be having Lounge nights here at SFIXIO! Stay tuned and follow us on facebook at facebook.com/sfixioitaliano and on instagram @sfixio. Cheers!

Restaurant Photos

  • Truffle Caviar Pasta
  • Branzino
  • Beef Tartare With Caviar And Truffle Oil
  • Lasagna Al Ragu
  • Pappa Al Pomodoro
  • Fettuccine al Ragu Bolognese
Truffle Caviar Pasta
Branzino
Beef Tartare With Caviar And Truffle Oil
Lasagna Al Ragu
Pappa Al Pomodoro
Fettuccine al Ragu Bolognese

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sfixio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Los Angeles
Best Food
Los Angeles
Best Service
Los Angeles
13 More
Best Value
Los Angeles
Fit for Foodies
Los Angeles
Italian
Los Angeles
Best Overall
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Food
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Service
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Value
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Fit for Foodies
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Neighborhood Gem
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Romantic
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Special Occasion
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Italian
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Romantic (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was outstanding and service and amb ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was outstanding and service and ambiance very good. Definitely worth the visit and would return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sfixio never disappoints. We have been c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sfixio never disappoints. We have been coming here for 3 years and it is always great. Mara and Massimo are great hosts. The food here is the best food I have had outside of Italy. They have no freezer and everything is always fresh. If it is not good or not fresh they will not serve it. This is a rare find especially in Los Angeles. You cannot go wrong here. Buon Appetito!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is absolutely delicious, beauti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food is absolutely delicious, beautifully prepared with fresh and special attention to the taste of each dish.

The service was equally terrible. 2nd time I have been here and the service can be a little better; but this time was inexcusably bad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

We enjoyed our meal at Sfixio and our se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Sfixio and our server, also the owner, was very charming. We didn't enjoy the piped-in music - repetitive and a little too loud. The special Truffle Pasta was not 'truffley' enough. The Truffle Steak Tartare was more satisfying for us Truffle lovers. All of the pasta was fresh and delicious, but the sauces could have bolder flavor. Note: Truffle 'Caviar' are not fish eggs. But, the final blow was when the restaurant 'cancelled' our reservation later that night. I somehow don't think it was a mistake.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent contemporary Italian food with ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent contemporary Italian food with the freshest ingredients available. Ordered baby artichoke antipasti which was very gentle and slightly zesty which complemented excellent cocktail I had. After that I had gnudi toscani with ricotta, spinach and sage which melted in mouth and had complex yet gentle taste that allowed to feel all ingredients. Warm service and clean bathrooms. Parking is nearby. Will come there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great interior design! Wall colors and t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great interior design!

Wall colors and texture inviting.

Concrete booth seating and table nice touch.

Nice stylish chairs.

Film on the wall is the scenic view!

Organic food ties it all together!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and wonderful service! De ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious food and wonderful service! Definitely will come back again for the pasta and calamari.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

id have to say this is best, at least on ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

id have to say this is best, at least one of best Italian restaurants in LA, and we've been every where. Black truffle pasta is one of favorite ive ever had, a must try! lasagna is thin layers like in italy. everything is fresh you can tell. It's only location and no valet that causes this place to not be booked. I have lived here all my life, been all around Italy and this is one of the best places for the food around. Rivals the best in regards to food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second visit and like the f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was our second visit and like the first Sfixio was fabulous. The room is very comfortable and quieter than most upscale restaurants. It made it possible to talk among the four of us without raising our voices and to actually dine rather than eat. The service was outstanding. The pacing is perfect to,allow you to eat, relax and talk. Mara the hostess is just such fun and a bundle of energy. My duck breast was wonderful and the others loved theirs as well. We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my favorite Italian restaurant i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is my favorite Italian restaurant in LA. The truffle pasta is a must! I used to live in LA and when I come back to visit I always try to come to Sfixio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We wet for a special occasion, and we h ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We wet for a special occasion, and we had a great experience.

First impression was great: the place is super modern, which is unusual for Italian restaurants. Very ellegant.

The food was excellent too, not standardized at all, and lighter than most similar affairs.

The price was not exagerated either, we were not crowded and we could actually talk to each other.

Warmly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best if not the best restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of the best if not the best restaurants we have been to in Beverly Hills. Without the Beverly Hills surcharge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a lovely spot for intimate dining w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It's a lovely spot for intimate dining with friends or a date. We enjoyed the Tagliata di Pollo, Tagliata di Manzo , the tempura shrimp, calamari and veggies, and the little cream puffs were amazing! Everything was tasty and the presentation of the entrees and desserts are exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. The veal chop an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was excellent. The veal chop and linguini with some seafood and lemon were the best I ever tasted.

The veal chop was unusually juicy and tasty. There was an excellent pasta with truffles. It all was fresh and not frozen and you cold taste the difference. There was an outstanding chocolate dessert of you like chocolate. And they were very nice. An outstanding experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great ingredients perfectly prepared. Wa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great ingredients perfectly prepared. Warm chic Italian with a wonderful host/owner. We are picky about Italian and this did NOT disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you wish to have tasty organic Italia ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

If you wish to have tasty organic Italian food, Sfixio is a great choice. Sfixio is a quite place that offers delicious food and outstanding service. The owner is the chef and his wife Mara is in the restaurant 100% of the time, making sure that the customers receive outstanding service. Her recommendations (menu and wine choices) were perfect, and she definitely contributed to our overall dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A welcome romantic and chic dining exper ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A welcome romantic and chic dining experience In the heart of Bevery Hills. Very personal staff including owner. Nice reasonable Italian and California wines, Grappa very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lovely dinner the hostess who ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was a lovely dinner the hostess who is the wife of the chef was warm, friendly and recommended the perfect combination of food for us. She even asked her husband to make us a special dish. The food was amazing! Fresh tasty and not too heavy. We will go back!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit. Excellent off menu hom ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

My first visit. Excellent off menu homemade pasta with Italian truffles. Angle hair pasta was done perfectly and so thin you thought it came from the hair of Angeles.

Had the veal chop as a main course the mushroom favors and selection were extremely tasty. The owners wife was delightful and very informative.

For desert the lemon cello panacota was incredible and worth the visit. I would go back just for the desert.

If you are considering Italian this should be first on your list!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to Sfixio for my birthday dinner ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We went to Sfixio for my birthday dinner with my mom and her good friend. We had no idea what to expect, and the experience was better than we could have imagined. We starter with a glass of wine and moved into some delicious appetizers of grilled eggplant and burrata both were prepared fresh and very tasty ! My moms friend had a special pasta prepared by her husband, the chef. She loved it so much, that she ate the whole thing!! For our entire we had king salmon and Bronzino . Excellent choices and were simply delicious ! They brought us cream puffs filled with homemade whip cream for dessert . Incredible and delicious. We will definitely be coming back soon!

I'm so happy we gave sfixio a try last night !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As good as the reviews for Sfixio are, w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

As good as the reviews for Sfixio are, we were surprised when we arrived at a nearly empty restaurant. On a beautiful Tuesday evening we walked by many crowded restaurants and assumed Sfixio would be just as packed. I still have no idea why it wasn’t. The burrata was creamy and perfect. Steak tartare was creatively infused with a perfect accent of truffle-scented caviar. Lasagna was traditional is style, but made special by the fresh perfectly-cooked pasta that held it together. Mara, the energetic Milanese hostess helped make the experience special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Los ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Los Angeles. Never fails to disappoint. I always feel like I have been transported to Florence when we dine there. Ultra cool ambience and friendly , professional wait staff . Can't wait to return . P.S. the duck was heavenly .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVED IT! The clams & pasts, Tagliata di ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

LOVED IT! The clams & pasts, Tagliata di Manzo and shrimp/calamari appetizer were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sfixio is one of my all-time favorite re ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Sfixio is one of my all-time favorite restaurants! The food is amazing and the most authentic Italian food I have had outside of Italy. The owners are gracious and kind. I love Sfixio!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family was staying in Beverly Hills ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our family was staying in Beverly Hills while on vacation and decided to try Sfixio based on the recommendations we saw on several online sites. What we found was an upscale but relaxed atmosphere, delicious cuisine and an owner so friendly and gracious that, by the time we left, we felt like she was a new friend. The chef's preparations of the true Italian dishes were wonderful and we'll definitely be returning the next time we're in LA.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is not the first visit to Sfixio. T ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This is not the first visit to Sfixio. The cocktails were new and exciting, The food was excellent and the service and ambiance superb. Yahoo!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstandingly Awesome! The BEST Italian ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Outstandingly Awesome! The BEST Italian food in LA!!! Definitely would be a regular if I lived there. A MUST if you're visiting. The pasta melts in your mouth. Had a larger group, so tried many entrees and apps. Food is More than Five Star!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Under the radar in Beverly Hills but top-notch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Italian cuisine with excellent wild-caught fish, delicious homemade to order pasta, and beautiful vegetables. The chef is from Florence and it shows! His wife served us and recommended a wonderful Italian white wine with dinner (sorry, don't remember the name). I would go back anytime and bring the most discerning friends. Two thumbs up!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WONDERFUL SURPRISE

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Sfixio. The veal chop was excellent and the homemade pasta was lite and flavorful. The wine list was excellent and the atmosphere was lovely. We would highly recommend this restaurant for foodies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant! Pasta is homemade ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Pasta is homemade and it is the best I've ever had. The lasagna in particular was superb. Service was very attentive. Overall a phenomenal experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Just a wonderful dining experience. We l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Just a wonderful dining experience. We loved the restaurant and willgoback with friends soon. A great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to this restaurant to celebrate ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We came to this restaurant to celebrate my birthday and it was an incredible experience! I noted on my reservation that we would be celebrating my birthday and immediately upon entering we were greeted by the host who somehow knew who we were and gave me a hug and wished me a happy birthday. Although only a party of 2 they allowed us to sit at a 4 top, which I very much appreciated. The restaurant itself is gorgeous and I loved everything from the music, to the lighting, to the decor. Very clean and modern and elegant. The food was fantastic and the wait staff was attentive but not to the point of interrupting. I highly recommend the truffle and caviar pasta and the beef tartare with caviar. They even brought me a dessert for my birthday, with a candle, AND sang to me. Could not have asked for a better birthday celebration or dining experience!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New restaurant, first experience

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We had a very nice late dinner for our first visit. There were only a few tables in use; it was at 8:30 PM. The food is all fresh and fresh cooked. We had a delicious eggplant parmigiana and an eggplant pasta for appetizers, two favorites, and I had linguine vongole for main course and my husband had spaghetti caccio e pepper, off the menu. The food took a little while to get..but it was hot and delicious and just enough to fill one up! The chef-owner, Massimo, came out to chat, which was very nice. It's a very nice looking contemporary design with high ceilings, very pleasant surroundings. They also have a lovely bar area and bar, very nicely designed, where we will go to next time. They deserve trying and enjoying!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Italian Food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

One of the best Italian meals I've had in Los Angeles. A great discovery.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best kept secret in Beverly H ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

By far the best kept secret in Beverly Hills. Great owners, no freezer, fresh true Italian cuisine that the word authentic does not do justice! Tom K.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is good here. I like branzino and truffle pasta. The hostess is very friendly. Free (after 6pm) and convenient parking in B.H. City parking lot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, Must Go

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

A wonderful restaurant where every bit of food is lovingly made from scratch by this amazing Italian chef - this is true Italian food, btw, exactly what you would get in a fine-dining restaurant in Rome. Every bite was a delight from the fish-stuffed ravioli to the whole Branzino to the truffle pasta and through the desserts - I loved the dates filled with cream but the Tiramisu was superb and my companions loved the chocolate cake. We can't wait to go back and try everything else.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As soon as you enter this elegant place, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

As soon as you enter this elegant place, you will be treated as royalty. The food is fresh ( they don't have a fridge) and delicious! Branzino was amazing! We highly recommend for anyone who wants to experience the superb service, beautiful ambience and delicious food. A very special secret!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Sfixio was a great find for my husband and

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

It was so nice to find an Italian fine dining that does it right! My husband is from Florence, and Sfixio is the only place we've been to that has fresh pasta and does everything from farm to table. Much like its done in Italy. Love the owners and cant wait to go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.