About Sfixio

9737 Santa Monica Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Sfixio focuses on the most authentic Tuscan and Mediterranean cuisine, using only Italian ingredients imported from select Italian areas, to assure the best of Quality including as well an impressive selection of wines. The Menu is created by Chef/Owner Massimo Denaro from Florence. The Menu offers a perfect balance between the authentic Tuscan cuisine and a " Crudo" menu, the Italian style "sashimi" with fresh fish tartars and fish carpaccio creating a refined feel. There is NO FREEZER in this restaurant so everything is extremely fresh. The pasta is homemade and prepared at the moment, the fresh products are seasonal and organic focusing always on the the best quality for all the dishes. The decor is contemporary and romantic at the same time creating a sophisticated ambiance for a unique experience. A very private mezzanine is available for parties and banquets.Lunch Menu includes also an Italian Healthy Options Menu Low Calories Personalized Menu for catering and Parties.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Linden & Roxbury

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 385-1800

Website:
http://www.sfixio.net/

Catering:
Great menu available for all your parties.

Parking Details:
Convenient Parking lot also located behind Sfixio, the entrance is on Roxbury Dr. Street Parking is available in front on S. Santa Monica Blvd daily after 7pm and all day Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Denaro

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private Events. Call for details and to book your next event.
Mike: (310)903-9930
Mara:(310) 384-5546

In 2014 we will be having Lounge nights here at SFIXIO! Stay tuned and follow us on facebook at facebook.com/sfixioitaliano and on instagram @sfixio. Cheers!

Restaurant Photos

  • Truffle Caviar Pasta
  • Branzino
  • Beef Tartare With Caviar And Truffle Oil
  • Lasagna Al Ragu
  • Pappa Al Pomodoro
  • Fettuccine al Ragu Bolognese
Truffle Caviar Pasta
Branzino
Beef Tartare With Caviar And Truffle Oil
Lasagna Al Ragu
Pappa Al Pomodoro
Fettuccine al Ragu Bolognese

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sfixio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Los Angeles
Best Food
Los Angeles
Best Service
Los Angeles
13 More
Best Ambiance
Los Angeles
Best Value
Los Angeles
Italian
Los Angeles
Best Overall
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Food
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Service
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Value
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Fit for Foodies
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Neighborhood Gem
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Romantic
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Special Occasion
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Italian
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

fit for foodies (19)
neighborhood gem (18)
special occasion (18)
See All
romantic (16)
good for groups (10)
notable wine list (8)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A welcome romantic and chic dining exper ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

A welcome romantic and chic dining experience In the heart of Bevery Hills. Very personal staff including owner. Nice reasonable Italian and California wines, Grappa very reasonable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lovely dinner the hostess who ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was a lovely dinner the hostess who is the wife of the chef was warm, friendly and recommended the perfect combination of food for us. She even asked her husband to make us a special dish. The food was amazing! Fresh tasty and not too heavy. We will go back!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit. Excellent off menu hom ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined 6 days ago

My first visit. Excellent off menu homemade pasta with Italian truffles. Angle hair pasta was done perfectly and so thin you thought it came from the hair of Angeles.

Had the veal chop as a main course the mushroom favors and selection were extremely tasty. The owners wife was delightful and very informative.

For desert the lemon cello panacota was incredible and worth the visit. I would go back just for the desert.

If you are considering Italian this should be first on your list!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to Sfixio for my birthday dinner ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We went to Sfixio for my birthday dinner with my mom and her good friend. We had no idea what to expect, and the experience was better than we could have imagined. We starter with a glass of wine and moved into some delicious appetizers of grilled eggplant and burrata both were prepared fresh and very tasty ! My moms friend had a special pasta prepared by her husband, the chef. She loved it so much, that she ate the whole thing!! For our entire we had king salmon and Bronzino . Excellent choices and were simply delicious ! They brought us cream puffs filled with homemade whip cream for dessert . Incredible and delicious. We will definitely be coming back soon!

I'm so happy we gave sfixio a try last night !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As good as the reviews for Sfixio are, w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

As good as the reviews for Sfixio are, we were surprised when we arrived at a nearly empty restaurant. On a beautiful Tuesday evening we walked by many crowded restaurants and assumed Sfixio would be just as packed. I still have no idea why it wasn’t. The burrata was creamy and perfect. Steak tartare was creatively infused with a perfect accent of truffle-scented caviar. Lasagna was traditional is style, but made special by the fresh perfectly-cooked pasta that held it together. Mara, the energetic Milanese hostess helped make the experience special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Los ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Los Angeles. Never fails to disappoint. I always feel like I have been transported to Florence when we dine there. Ultra cool ambience and friendly , professional wait staff . Can't wait to return . P.S. the duck was heavenly .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVED IT! The clams & pasts, Tagliata di ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

LOVED IT! The clams & pasts, Tagliata di Manzo and shrimp/calamari appetizer were delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sfixio is one of my all-time favorite re ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Sfixio is one of my all-time favorite restaurants! The food is amazing and the most authentic Italian food I have had outside of Italy. The owners are gracious and kind. I love Sfixio!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family was staying in Beverly Hills ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our family was staying in Beverly Hills while on vacation and decided to try Sfixio based on the recommendations we saw on several online sites. What we found was an upscale but relaxed atmosphere, delicious cuisine and an owner so friendly and gracious that, by the time we left, we felt like she was a new friend. The chef's preparations of the true Italian dishes were wonderful and we'll definitely be returning the next time we're in LA.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is not the first visit to Sfixio. T ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This is not the first visit to Sfixio. The cocktails were new and exciting, The food was excellent and the service and ambiance superb. Yahoo!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstandingly Awesome! The BEST Italian ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Outstandingly Awesome! The BEST Italian food in LA!!! Definitely would be a regular if I lived there. A MUST if you're visiting. The pasta melts in your mouth. Had a larger group, so tried many entrees and apps. Food is More than Five Star!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Under the radar in Beverly Hills but top-notch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Italian cuisine with excellent wild-caught fish, delicious homemade to order pasta, and beautiful vegetables. The chef is from Florence and it shows! His wife served us and recommended a wonderful Italian white wine with dinner (sorry, don't remember the name). I would go back anytime and bring the most discerning friends. Two thumbs up!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WONDERFUL SURPRISE

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Sfixio. The veal chop was excellent and the homemade pasta was lite and flavorful. The wine list was excellent and the atmosphere was lovely. We would highly recommend this restaurant for foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant! Pasta is homemade ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Pasta is homemade and it is the best I've ever had. The lasagna in particular was superb. Service was very attentive. Overall a phenomenal experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Just a wonderful dining experience. We l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Just a wonderful dining experience. We loved the restaurant and willgoback with friends soon. A great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to this restaurant to celebrate ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We came to this restaurant to celebrate my birthday and it was an incredible experience! I noted on my reservation that we would be celebrating my birthday and immediately upon entering we were greeted by the host who somehow knew who we were and gave me a hug and wished me a happy birthday. Although only a party of 2 they allowed us to sit at a 4 top, which I very much appreciated. The restaurant itself is gorgeous and I loved everything from the music, to the lighting, to the decor. Very clean and modern and elegant. The food was fantastic and the wait staff was attentive but not to the point of interrupting. I highly recommend the truffle and caviar pasta and the beef tartare with caviar. They even brought me a dessert for my birthday, with a candle, AND sang to me. Could not have asked for a better birthday celebration or dining experience!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New restaurant, first experience

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We had a very nice late dinner for our first visit. There were only a few tables in use; it was at 8:30 PM. The food is all fresh and fresh cooked. We had a delicious eggplant parmigiana and an eggplant pasta for appetizers, two favorites, and I had linguine vongole for main course and my husband had spaghetti caccio e pepper, off the menu. The food took a little while to get..but it was hot and delicious and just enough to fill one up! The chef-owner, Massimo, came out to chat, which was very nice. It's a very nice looking contemporary design with high ceilings, very pleasant surroundings. They also have a lovely bar area and bar, very nicely designed, where we will go to next time. They deserve trying and enjoying!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Italian Food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

One of the best Italian meals I've had in Los Angeles. A great discovery.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best kept secret in Beverly H ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

By far the best kept secret in Beverly Hills. Great owners, no freezer, fresh true Italian cuisine that the word authentic does not do justice! Tom K.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is good here. I like branzino and truffle pasta. The hostess is very friendly. Free (after 6pm) and convenient parking in B.H. City parking lot.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, Must Go

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

A wonderful restaurant where every bit of food is lovingly made from scratch by this amazing Italian chef - this is true Italian food, btw, exactly what you would get in a fine-dining restaurant in Rome. Every bite was a delight from the fish-stuffed ravioli to the whole Branzino to the truffle pasta and through the desserts - I loved the dates filled with cream but the Tiramisu was superb and my companions loved the chocolate cake. We can't wait to go back and try everything else.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As soon as you enter this elegant place, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

As soon as you enter this elegant place, you will be treated as royalty. The food is fresh ( they don't have a fridge) and delicious! Branzino was amazing! We highly recommend for anyone who wants to experience the superb service, beautiful ambience and delicious food. A very special secret!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Sfixio was a great find for my husband and

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

It was so nice to find an Italian fine dining that does it right! My husband is from Florence, and Sfixio is the only place we've been to that has fresh pasta and does everything from farm to table. Much like its done in Italy. Love the owners and cant wait to go back again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic restaurant

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I have been to Sfixio many times, and I have brought different friends. Everyone loved this place. The food is superb and the atmosphere is friendly and elegant at the same time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

During an extended stay at the Beverly H ...

 
·Dined on April 7, 2016

During an extended stay at the Beverly Hilton of over a month I was soon in need of authentic Italian cuisine, my favorite kind of food. I only found one such place, and returned many times thereafter. Sfixio only uses the freshest and healthiest of ingredients, many of which are sourced directly from Italy. The fresh homemade pasta is the finest I can recall having in many years and chicken is always expertly prepared. The place is always bustling with contented patrons and the occasional celebrity. What I most appreciated was the sense, from the owners, of a love of the art of cuisine and a dedication to doing things right. Everything is done right here- service to food, and I'm already looking forward to my next stay in the town so that I may enjoy one more fine meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

nothing more can be said...everything was outstanding

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The best Italian food I have had outside of Italy.

Best restaurant experience I have had in LA.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A Gem in Beverly Hills!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

This restaurant is a Real Gem in Beverly Hills! We dined alone it was 5 Stars. We dined with business associates it was 5 Stars. We dined with friends it was 5 Stars. We dined with our grandchildren it was 5 Stars. If you like great Italian cuisine, this is your 5 Star Italian Restaurant!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Find in Beverly Hills

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Four of us enjoyed a wonderful meal. Everything was presented in a very artful manner. Two of us ordered the branzino fish which was shown to us after grilling but before it was filleted. It and the other dishes were all delicious including the chocolate cake with strawberries. There was also a good variety of American and Italian wines. The decor is also very attractive.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little bit of Italy in LA

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Food & service outstanding. Also excellent wines by the glass.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant! The food and ambie ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Excellent restaurant! The food and ambience are amazing! Everything we tried has been delicious and authentic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had one of the best Italian dinners t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We had one of the best Italian dinners this side of the Atlantic. Amazing ambience and service. Owned and operated by a husband and wife, delightful and committed to each and every guest, as if you were visiting their home. The truffle caviar pasta, a house specialty, was world class. Not to be missed. We both would give our highest recommendation; you will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High quality - neighborhood gem

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Read about this on EATER LA. Needed to catch up with a college friend - so booked a reservation thru OPEN TABLE. I felt transported the moment I was greeted by the hostess - whose husband is the chef. The menu and options were all fantastic. What a wonderful dining experience. Great ambience, low lights, pretty fish tank and lovely, comfy banquette. We cozied up with our cocktails and were allowed to have our entire meal right near the fish tank! For days afterwards I was over the rainbow. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fantastic. So authentic. Ev ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

The food was fantastic. So authentic. Every staff member checked to make sure our experience was pleasant and it was. Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service, very good food, atmosphere

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

We went here for a late dinner (10am) after the Oscars. The place was quiet by then -- we were one of only 3 tables. The owners, a married couple, were both there even though it was Sunday night. He's the chef and she's the hostess. She was incredibly nice, and even loaned my wife the reading glasses off her own face. His northern Italian food was classical (zero surprises) and featured extremely delicate fresh handmade pasta (linguine) and top-quality ingredients.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Taste of Tuscany

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

I dined here after the Oscars and it was phenomenal. The Chef is from Florence and came out to say hello as we ate. The fresh pasta, fish, salad, bread- everything was amazing! I spent 4 months living in Florence and the food at Sfixio brought me back to my time in Italy. The chef's wife was the hostess and showed us fantastic hospitality. It's always nice to see a couple-owned restaurant that produces great food and genuine service. Great food, great people, great service- I absolutely recommend Sfixio!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Gourmet Trip To Italy!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

Everyone in our party was blown away by the food, the variety, and the warm service. We have already booked a return visit to sample more from the imaginative menu. This is a stellar restaurant and, unlike the "traditional" Italian restaurants around, this is authentic fine Italian cuisine--the chef-owner is Florentine and makes the pasta fresh to order! Do not miss this gem.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian Cuisine

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Inventive menu, perfectly prepared with great presentation. Veal scallopini one of the best in town. My second visit. I'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great find.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Great experience A true surprise Food was great. Ambiance fabulous. Chefs wife was wonderful and knowledgable Food was delicious. Only thing that could have made it even better would have been an Italian waiter Our waiter did a great job. Just could not pronounce some of the names of dishes

Would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was incredible. Super fresh, lo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The food was incredible. Super fresh, local, organic ingredients. We started with the eggplant parm, spinach salad, amazing truffle pasta with truffle, "caviar." The owners are from Italy and were so personable and gracious and came out to chat after our meal. The service was excellent and our server was friendly and generally adorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.