About Sfixio

9737 Santa Monica Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Sfixio focuses on the most authentic Tuscan and Mediterranean cuisine, using only Italian ingredients imported from select Italian areas, to assure the best of Quality including as well an impressive selection of wines. The Menu is created by Chef/Owner Massimo Denaro from Florence. The Menu offers a perfect balance between the authentic Tuscan cuisine and a " Crudo" menu, the Italian style "sashimi" with fresh fish tartars and fish carpaccio creating a refined feel. There is NO FREEZER in this restaurant so everything is extremely fresh. The pasta is homemade and prepared at the moment, the fresh products are seasonal and organic focusing always on the the best quality for all the dishes. The decor is contemporary and romantic at the same time creating a sophisticated ambiance for a unique experience. A very private mezzanine is available for parties and banquets.Lunch Menu includes also an Italian Healthy Options Menu Low Calories Personalized Menu for catering and Parties.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Linden & Roxbury

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 385-1800

Website:
http://www.sfixio.net/

Catering:
Great menu available for all your parties.

Parking Details:
Convenient Parking lot also located behind Sfixio, the entrance is on Roxbury Dr. Street Parking is available in front on S. Santa Monica Blvd daily after 7pm and all day Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Denaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private Events. Call for details and to book your next event.
Mike: (310)903-9930
Mara:(310) 384-5546

In 2014 we will be having Lounge nights here at SFIXIO! Stay tuned and follow us on facebook at facebook.com/sfixioitaliano and on instagram @sfixio. Cheers!

Restaurant Photos

  • Truffle Caviar Pasta
  • Branzino
  • Beef Tartare With Caviar And Truffle Oil
  • Lasagna Al Ragu
  • Pappa Al Pomodoro
  • Fettuccine al Ragu Bolognese
Truffle Caviar Pasta
Branzino
Beef Tartare With Caviar And Truffle Oil
Lasagna Al Ragu
Pappa Al Pomodoro
Fettuccine al Ragu Bolognese

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sfixio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Los Angeles
Best Food
Los Angeles
Italian
Los Angeles
6 More
Best Overall
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Food
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Service
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Value
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Fit for Foodies
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Italian
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Fit for Foodies (20)
Special Occasion (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Authentic (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is always excellent here. It's ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 2 days ago

The food is always excellent here. It's true Italian food so don't expect spaghetti and meatballs. The staff is warm and friendly and the owners take great care of you while you're there. I always look forward to coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding!!! The chef, who is from Fl ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding!!! The chef, who is from Florence, makes fresh pasta for every order and is happy to tell you they do NOT have a freezer. Everything is so fresh, very local, wild caught and absolutely delicious. The seafood is amazing, so is the veal chop (best ever) and the pasta is out of this world-- not Americanized Italian food that's loaded with garlic and tomatoes. It's our new favorite place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have spent the evening at this wonder ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have spent the evening at this wonderful restaurant a,number L,vtimes. We took friends with us who had never been. They came away saying they could not wait to go back. Mara the owner was her charming self and willingly accommodated my,friends requests. It is just a pleasure to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant for getting togethe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very nice restaurant for getting together with friends. Quiet, good service, good food and last but certainly not least the hostess Mara. She is bubbly, fun and knowlegable. Enjoy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed dining here with my f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed dining here with my friend. Customer service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at Sfixio was, as usual, s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My experience at Sfixio was, as usual, spectacular. Their food is outstanding and people are so warm and pleasant they make you feel right at home.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful authentic cuisine with attenti ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Wonderful authentic cuisine with attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It had been too long since we've been ba ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It had been too long since we've been back with the whole family. But as always, it was a great experience. Lots of changes to the menu (the truffle tartar was just out of this world as was the salmon). Always was, and always will be the best real Italian food in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food and service. Dined alone and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Superb food and service. Dined alone and was pampered by the owner who made me feel at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are 'foodies' and this is our 'go to' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We are 'foodies' and this is our 'go to' restaurant for special occasions. The food is terrific and the host lovely.

Choose it for a very special dining experience

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You will not be disappointed. It is real ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

You will not be disappointed. It is real home made Italian food and the chef has a superior talent to make every bite enjoyable.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a hidden gem in Beverly Hills/Lo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This is a hidden gem in Beverly Hills/Los Angeles. As a food writer we get to visit many great restaurants but this one was indeed special.

Owned and operated by a very special couple from Florence you feel at home at this authentic Italian restaurant. The menu warns of potentially slow service because all dishes are fresh and prepared to order. The service was no slower than any other 5 star restaurant. The food is truly worth the weight. Unlike other BH Italian hot spots where your pasta may be from a box, the pasta from this kitchen is genuinely authentic and fresh and takes you back to a quaint Florence restaurant where all the ingredients are fresh, delicate and memorable.

We tried two of the specials, pasta with black truffle caviar and the Chilean Sea Bass as well as the Tagliolini with Lemon Sauce. This was some of the best pasta we've had stateside. The fish was delicate and in a fish stock with fresh organic vegetables.

The restaurant has a family feel. On the back wall is a projection of beautiful images (apparently shot by the proprietors themselves). These photos transported us back to many parts of the world, especially Italy that we traveled to enjoyed on our own travels.

I highly recommend Sfixio and wonder why other restaurants on this block have not been run out of town.

4.5 stars on food (only because the fish stock with the Sea Bass was a bit to fishy for my taste

5 stars on service

4.8 stars on atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, especially Angus beef st ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Delicious food, especially Angus beef steak, that's the best taste steak we ever had. Excellent service.

We love that place, would like to come back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good place for special occasions. I ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very good place for special occasions. Interesting menu, good wine choices and excellent service. Prices are reasonable, especially for Beverly Hills!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience of Sfixio is lovely and ele ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The ambience of Sfixio is lovely and elegant - and the food divine! The owner/hostess could not have been more welcoming - and was most accommodating (we switched tables once!). We had been to a private party there in the past, which was fabulous but hadn't been there for a regular dinner, and it was wonderful. We truly appreciated the experience and we've told many friends about Sfixio.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner there by chance the other eve ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Had dinner there by chance the other evening. It was an amazing find! Food was so fresh and delicious. They truly cater to each guest and any dietary restrictions. Looking forward to my next visit!

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding and service and amb ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was outstanding and service and ambiance very good. Definitely worth the visit and would return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sfixio never disappoints. We have been c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sfixio never disappoints. We have been coming here for 3 years and it is always great. Mara and Massimo are great hosts. The food here is the best food I have had outside of Italy. They have no freezer and everything is always fresh. If it is not good or not fresh they will not serve it. This is a rare find especially in Los Angeles. You cannot go wrong here. Buon Appetito!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is absolutely delicious, beauti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food is absolutely delicious, beautifully prepared with fresh and special attention to the taste of each dish.

The service was equally terrible. 2nd time I have been here and the service can be a little better; but this time was inexcusably bad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

We enjoyed our meal at Sfixio and our se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Sfixio and our server, also the owner, was very charming. We didn't enjoy the piped-in music - repetitive and a little too loud. The special Truffle Pasta was not 'truffley' enough. The Truffle Steak Tartare was more satisfying for us Truffle lovers. All of the pasta was fresh and delicious, but the sauces could have bolder flavor. Note: Truffle 'Caviar' are not fish eggs. But, the final blow was when the restaurant 'cancelled' our reservation later that night. I somehow don't think it was a mistake.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent contemporary Italian food with ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent contemporary Italian food with the freshest ingredients available. Ordered baby artichoke antipasti which was very gentle and slightly zesty which complemented excellent cocktail I had. After that I had gnudi toscani with ricotta, spinach and sage which melted in mouth and had complex yet gentle taste that allowed to feel all ingredients. Warm service and clean bathrooms. Parking is nearby. Will come there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great interior design! Wall colors and t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great interior design!

Wall colors and texture inviting.

Concrete booth seating and table nice touch.

Nice stylish chairs.

Film on the wall is the scenic view!

Organic food ties it all together!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and wonderful service! De ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious food and wonderful service! Definitely will come back again for the pasta and calamari.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

id have to say this is best, at least on ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

id have to say this is best, at least one of best Italian restaurants in LA, and we've been every where. Black truffle pasta is one of favorite ive ever had, a must try! lasagna is thin layers like in italy. everything is fresh you can tell. It's only location and no valet that causes this place to not be booked. I have lived here all my life, been all around Italy and this is one of the best places for the food around. Rivals the best in regards to food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second visit and like the f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was our second visit and like the first Sfixio was fabulous. The room is very comfortable and quieter than most upscale restaurants. It made it possible to talk among the four of us without raising our voices and to actually dine rather than eat. The service was outstanding. The pacing is perfect to,allow you to eat, relax and talk. Mara the hostess is just such fun and a bundle of energy. My duck breast was wonderful and the others loved theirs as well. We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my favorite Italian restaurant i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is my favorite Italian restaurant in LA. The truffle pasta is a must! I used to live in LA and when I come back to visit I always try to come to Sfixio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We wet for a special occasion, and we h ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We wet for a special occasion, and we had a great experience.

First impression was great: the place is super modern, which is unusual for Italian restaurants. Very ellegant.

The food was excellent too, not standardized at all, and lighter than most similar affairs.

The price was not exagerated either, we were not crowded and we could actually talk to each other.

Warmly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best if not the best restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of the best if not the best restaurants we have been to in Beverly Hills. Without the Beverly Hills surcharge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a lovely spot for intimate dining w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It's a lovely spot for intimate dining with friends or a date. We enjoyed the Tagliata di Pollo, Tagliata di Manzo , the tempura shrimp, calamari and veggies, and the little cream puffs were amazing! Everything was tasty and the presentation of the entrees and desserts are exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. The veal chop an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was excellent. The veal chop and linguini with some seafood and lemon were the best I ever tasted.

The veal chop was unusually juicy and tasty. There was an excellent pasta with truffles. It all was fresh and not frozen and you cold taste the difference. There was an outstanding chocolate dessert of you like chocolate. And they were very nice. An outstanding experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great ingredients perfectly prepared. Wa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great ingredients perfectly prepared. Warm chic Italian with a wonderful host/owner. We are picky about Italian and this did NOT disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you wish to have tasty organic Italia ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

If you wish to have tasty organic Italian food, Sfixio is a great choice. Sfixio is a quite place that offers delicious food and outstanding service. The owner is the chef and his wife Mara is in the restaurant 100% of the time, making sure that the customers receive outstanding service. Her recommendations (menu and wine choices) were perfect, and she definitely contributed to our overall dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A welcome romantic and chic dining exper ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A welcome romantic and chic dining experience In the heart of Bevery Hills. Very personal staff including owner. Nice reasonable Italian and California wines, Grappa very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lovely dinner the hostess who ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was a lovely dinner the hostess who is the wife of the chef was warm, friendly and recommended the perfect combination of food for us. She even asked her husband to make us a special dish. The food was amazing! Fresh tasty and not too heavy. We will go back!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit. Excellent off menu hom ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

My first visit. Excellent off menu homemade pasta with Italian truffles. Angle hair pasta was done perfectly and so thin you thought it came from the hair of Angeles.

Had the veal chop as a main course the mushroom favors and selection were extremely tasty. The owners wife was delightful and very informative.

For desert the lemon cello panacota was incredible and worth the visit. I would go back just for the desert.

If you are considering Italian this should be first on your list!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to Sfixio for my birthday dinner ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We went to Sfixio for my birthday dinner with my mom and her good friend. We had no idea what to expect, and the experience was better than we could have imagined. We starter with a glass of wine and moved into some delicious appetizers of grilled eggplant and burrata both were prepared fresh and very tasty ! My moms friend had a special pasta prepared by her husband, the chef. She loved it so much, that she ate the whole thing!! For our entire we had king salmon and Bronzino . Excellent choices and were simply delicious ! They brought us cream puffs filled with homemade whip cream for dessert . Incredible and delicious. We will definitely be coming back soon!

I'm so happy we gave sfixio a try last night !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As good as the reviews for Sfixio are, w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

As good as the reviews for Sfixio are, we were surprised when we arrived at a nearly empty restaurant. On a beautiful Tuesday evening we walked by many crowded restaurants and assumed Sfixio would be just as packed. I still have no idea why it wasn’t. The burrata was creamy and perfect. Steak tartare was creatively infused with a perfect accent of truffle-scented caviar. Lasagna was traditional is style, but made special by the fresh perfectly-cooked pasta that held it together. Mara, the energetic Milanese hostess helped make the experience special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Los ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Los Angeles. Never fails to disappoint. I always feel like I have been transported to Florence when we dine there. Ultra cool ambience and friendly , professional wait staff . Can't wait to return . P.S. the duck was heavenly .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVED IT! The clams & pasts, Tagliata di ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

LOVED IT! The clams & pasts, Tagliata di Manzo and shrimp/calamari appetizer were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.