About Sfixio

9737 Santa Monica Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Sfixio focuses on the most authentic Tuscan and Mediterranean cuisine, using only Italian ingredients imported from select Italian areas, to assure the best of Quality including as well an impressive selection of wines. The Menu is created by Chef/Owner Massimo Denaro from Florence. The Menu offers a perfect balance between the authentic Tuscan cuisine and a " Crudo" menu, the Italian style "sashimi" with fresh fish tartars and fish carpaccio creating a refined feel. There is NO FREEZER in this restaurant so everything is extremely fresh. The pasta is homemade and prepared at the moment, the fresh products are seasonal and organic focusing always on the the best quality for all the dishes. The decor is contemporary and romantic at the same time creating a sophisticated ambiance for a unique experience. A very private mezzanine is available for parties and banquets.Lunch Menu includes also an Italian Healthy Options Menu Low Calories Personalized Menu for catering and Parties.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Linden & Roxbury

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 385-1800

Website:
http://www.sfixio.net/

Catering:
Great menu available for all your parties.

Parking Details:
Convenient Parking lot also located behind Sfixio, the entrance is on Roxbury Dr. Street Parking is available in front on S. Santa Monica Blvd daily after 7pm and all day Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Denaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private Events. Call for details and to book your next event.
Mike: (310)903-9930
Mara:(310) 384-5546

In 2014 we will be having Lounge nights here at SFIXIO! Stay tuned and follow us on facebook at facebook.com/sfixioitaliano and on instagram @sfixio. Cheers!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lingini With Black Truffle Caviar - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Tagaliolini With Lemon And Shrimp - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Eggplant Parmigiana - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Chilean Sea Bass With Pasta - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Truffle Caviar Pasta - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Branzino - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Beef Tartare With Caviar And Truffle Oil - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Lasagna Al Ragu - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Fettuccine al Ragu Bolognese - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA
Pappa Al Pomodoro - Sfixio, Beverly Hills, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sfixio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Authentic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Romantic (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Organic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sfixio's food and service are excellent ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Sfixio's food and service are excellent - and the setting is lovely, as are the staff. We shall return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been visiting Sfixio since the ti ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have been visiting Sfixio since the time it opened, and I still consider this one of my favorite restaurants ever. Mara and Massimo, together with their staff, are extremely kind and welcoming. From the menu you can pick anything that you could be interested in, because everything will be prepared with highest attention to ingredients, and the results will be an excellent culinary experience. The wine list is very good, but the food is really where this restaurant stands out and is consistently excellent, like the lasagne I had tonight! If you are in LA and you like Italian cuisine, I really think you have to visit Sfixio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been there multiple times, the fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have been there multiple times, the food is always great and both the chef and the hostess (his wife) are charming and very accommodating.

I went with a friend from Dallas, who commented that it was the best meal she had in many years.

Highly recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing, like it ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing, like it was cooked in a Tuscan kitchen right before it was served. Everything was delicately prepared and perfectly seasoned. The chef (owner) and his adorable wife (hostess and overall ambassador of good will), couldn't have been more attentive, as was the person waiting on our table. My daughter speaks a little Italian and they were charming in conversing with a non-native and making her feel so welcome. Can't wait to go back; likely this week and we were only there 2 nights ago!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef and his wife are Italian, and t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The chef and his wife are Italian, and they are the most welcoming/inviting/ friendly people ever. The food is fresh and the wine was good. The wine was pricey but not quite worth it to me, but that could just be my pallet.

The wife was very accommodating, friendly and helpful with the menu and giving suggestions. It was a small venue, yet a nice had a nice ambiance.

More than the food I enjoyed her hospitality to my boyfriend and I . It was a pleasant experience

Tags: Organic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

How could this place have been open for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

How could this place have been open for six years before we tried it? Mara and Massimo run a spectacular mom and pop operation serving delicious, healthy, locally sourced, authentic Florentine-style Italian food.

Sfixio doesn't own a freezer. All their food is locally sourced, organic and cooked to order. Pastas in particular are handmade on site, delicate, inventive and delicious. Thankfully, the portion sizes are modest -- as in Europe -- so diners can sample three courses without pigging out.

We've been there three times within two weeks of discovering this little gem on SM Blvd in Beverly Hills and it's staying firmly in our weekly rotation from now on.

Plus, Mara (in the front of the house) and Massimo (the chef) are the most charming, welcoming people ever. Molto bene!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing night! The staff treated incredi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing night! The staff treated incredibly well from the moment we walked in. The hostess was charming and made us feel right at home and the waiter gave excellent recommendations. They even upgraded our bottle of wine courtesies of the house! Incredible evening and we will definitely be returning

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sfixio is a gem! It is so refreshing to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Sfixio is a gem! It is so refreshing to dine at a restaurant where the husband chef and wife run the show because they are passionate about food. You really feel like you're dining in a friend's house in Italy, instead of a corporate restaurant which so many have become. Everything was excellent and the care they put into the food and making sure you feel at home are more than obvious....truffle pasta/ amazing... Branzino, delicious, Fiorentina steak was eaten to the bone by my table of already full people, duck was fabulous too, grilled vegetables with cheese were also sublime.. cannot recommend this place enough..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful restaurant! I have sev ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant! I have several favorite Italian restaurants in BH, but had never tried Sfixio. Last night I remedied that situation and I have to tell you this is my new favorite in BH! Freshly made pasta, organic ingredients, incredibly flavorful dishes -- I could go on and on. The wine list is not huge but has several excellent choices all very fairly priced. This is a family owned and run restaurant and they take incredible pride in their food and service. With good reason. Mara is the perfect hostess -- fun to talk to, extremely knowledgable about every dish on the menu, and great with the wine selection too! Chef Massimo came out and chatted with us between the Main and Dessert courses and my guest and I could not compliment him enough. I highly recommend the Burrata appetizer, Veal Chop, Fettucine Bolognese, and the Ricottina dessert. All delicious. I will be going back soon to try other dishes!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've lived in LA for some time and were ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We've lived in LA for some time and were absolutely thrilled when Sfixio first opened over 4 years ago. We visited as one of their early customers and fell in LOVE with the restaurant - the decor, the ambiance, the great drinks, and most triumphantly, the food! 4 years later, my boyfriend and I went back for a late night meal, and were delighted to see one of the 2 owner's (the chef's wife) greet us and chatted with her for some time. The food was delightful (beef tartare, lasagna, and truffle pasta were highlights on the food side, and the Velutto was a delicious cocktail), and the mood was perfect. So happy to have come back to this restaurant, and looking forward to returning yet again soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT food. Best authentic Italian in LA ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

GREAT food. Best authentic Italian in LA. We were greeted by both owners, one of which was the chef. This will be a restaurant we'll revisit every time I'm back to Los Angeles.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Sfixio is our very favorite Los Angeles/ ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Sfixio is our very favorite Los Angeles/Beverly Hills restaurant. Love the gorgeous, modern-- but warm, dining room. Friendly and knowledgable staff, and OUTSTANDING fresh, organic, locally sourced ingredients make this restaurant a real standout.

Pasta is actually made to order and the best we've every had! The Bronzino, Grilled Salmon and Veal Chop are exceptional. Save room for desserts-- they are worth every calorie!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Organic, Private Room, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came to the restaurant for my birthday, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Came to the restaurant for my birthday, Christmas Day. The food was delicious. Very modern ambience and the noise level was not a factor at all. I definitely plan to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The location is great and so was the foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The location is great and so was the food and service. The husband (chef) and his lovely wife make a wonderful team in looking after their guests. We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I have an annual dinner t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My friends and I have an annual dinner together and this year we tried Sfixio based on the reviews of their food and we were very happy with the choice. Everything was delicious and fresh. We didn't share plates so I can only speak to mine which was the salmon dish - fantastic. I don't think I've ever had better and salmon is often my choice. Also, the burrata appetizer and the tiramisu - every thing is made fresh (they do like to remind patrons they don't have a freezer) and it makes all the difference. I would definitely go back and also recommend it to friends.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent everything. Very clean and hig ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent everything. Very clean and high quality food. The bar tender is great as well. Super friendly people the chef and his wife. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Perfect date spot or to rent it out for a party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time with great food! We enjoyed t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great time with great food! We enjoyed the ambiance and pace of the meal. Wine selection was excellent for cuisine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sfixio is simply the best Italian restau ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Sfixio is simply the best Italian restaurant I have ever been to in the US. I'm originally from Italy, and while there are many good Italian restaurants, Sfixio is the one with the most authentic, yet inventive, cuisine. The quality of the food (from antipasti to desserts), care for details, warmth of the stuff, and cozy ambiance are superlative and make every visit to Sfixio a fully enjoyable and unique experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening, great service, beauti ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful evening, great service, beautifully prepared and presented food, moderate noise level made for great visiting with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been there many times and it is ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have been there many times and it is always outstanding in every way! The food is prepared, with much care and expertise by the chef/owner. His wife is the ultimate in hospitality - she is fabulous! We feel at home in this elegant but down to earth restaurant! 👍🏽❤️️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun place! Great food!

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fun place! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is a real gem. Food is fant ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 12, 2016

This place is a real gem. Food is fantastic, wait staff (wife of chef) was very pleasant and helpful, and the chef visited the table. Wine recommendations were outstanding as well. All in all this was the nicest place we ate at in LA and we would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were outstanding. The l ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. The lighting of the room was blue and cold. Wanted to be a nightclub not a fine restaurant. The lighting enhances the room and the look of the food. People are warm the room needs to be the same. Change the lighting and this is an excellent restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were absolutely delighted. The food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We were absolutely delighted.

The food was fantastic. We cannot wait to go back again and are planning our next family celebration

Only sorry they are not open for lunch?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was the best dining experience this y ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

It was the best dining experience this year. The food the service and the interaction with the chef and his wife Mara left us with a feeling that I have not felt in a restaurant in a long time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for authentic Tuscan ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

If you are looking for authentic Tuscan cuisine, this is the place! Chef Massimo executes each dish with perfection. My group enjoyed eggplant parmigiana, artichokes, grilled veggies, spaghetti with seafood, gnocchi with ragu, and tagliatelle with truffle caviar. We could taste that all ingredients were fresh and of superb quality. Pastas were freshly made. The gnocchi were light and fluffy. The ragu was the best that we've ever had in Los Angeles...it truly makes you feel like you are in Italy (Bologna or Florence). The truffle caviar was flavourful and fun to eat. The seafood and sauce were exceptional.

Service was warm, friendly and attentive.

We dined on a quiet evening (Thanksgiving), but the room still had a contemporary upbeat feel.

We will recommend Sfixio to all of our friends, and are looking forward to dining there again.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my six or seventh time in the re ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is my six or seventh time in the restaurant. The meals have been consistently excellent.

This time we had the duck which we had not tried before. It was perfectly cook, tasty and with crispy skin with no fat, just as it should be.

I would highly recommend the restaurant, it is pretty, quiet, and it is easy to have a good conversation with your table mates .

We'll be back

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food&service!!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Exceptional food&service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our new FAVORITE ITALIAN restaur ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is our new FAVORITE ITALIAN restaurant in Los Angeles/Beverly Hills. The pasta is exceptionally good and made fresh to order. I tried the lasagna last night and it was AMAZING. They are proud to say they do NOT have a freezer so you know the food is fresh. Love the seafood-- really mouthwatering. And the Veal Chop is to die for. Finish the meal off with their homemade cream puffs and you'll go home happy and very well fed.

The staff is friendly and the room is very attractive. The noise level is moderate but you can definitely have a nice conversation.

Now that we've eaten here three times we're spoiled. No other restaurant, especially Italian, compares. We highly recommend Sfixio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious & authentic Italian in a chic ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious & authentic Italian in a chic setting. Please try this little gem of a restaurant owned by a beautiful Italian couple. The wife is the hostess & the husband is the chef. Home made pastas are as good as in Italy and all of the ingredients are sources from the top places and mostly organic. The veal chop was to die for!! The dim lighting with hints of pink make you feel like you're having a special night out! Beverly Hills has so many chain restaurants and hotel restaurants and SFixio stands out as a special place. They have a private room for parties too!

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been walking by this restaurant f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had been walking by this restaurant for years but for some reason never went in. Now I regret all those years when we could have been eating here. The chef's wife works in the front and is quite warm and cheerful. She related that they don't have a freezer and that everything is made fresh. Dinner began on a high note with our mixed drinks -- really enjoyed the La Vie en Rose that she said she created. Our appetizer was fabulous -- a simple eggplant parm -- but the flavor and texture was superb. My salmon was very fresh made on the grill and I enjoyed the ratatouille side. My husbands truffle pasta was spot on. Highly recommend and we will be back ourselves as well.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My reservations was for 6:30. I was trea ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My reservations was for 6:30. I was treating a friend for her birthday and i arrived early. I checked in and was kindly escorted to the table. My guest arrived a few minutes later. A few minutes later the restaurant was full.

The dining went well but the next day I received an e mail that the restaurant canceled me due to non attendance. That was a surprise since i still have the receipt for eating there! Luckily, I got my points reinstated . Thanks to Open Table. Probably won't go back to that place though.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

execellent ambiance,great service,person ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

execellent ambiance,great service,personalized serving with cheff's greetings. Very good food, quite healthy and as I requested simply made and not spicy. The whole branzino was very tasty and well done.I strongly recommend it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The salmon and the branzino were both su ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The salmon and the branzino were both superb, and the flourless chocolate cake blew my mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely loved the food, wine, and the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Absolutely loved the food, wine, and the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent as well as the se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was excellent as well as the service and the atmosphere. Can't wait to have dinner here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic authentic Italian Food in a ni ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Fantastic authentic Italian Food in a nice friendly place. Fresh delicious dishes made by a true Italian Chef .

Loved it and highly recommend it.

Christophe M

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience of the modern, clean Italia ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The ambience of the modern, clean Italian design was inviting. But, it was the food and wonderful, friendly service that made our dinner special. Sfixio prides itself on NOT having a freezer. All the food is fresh and prepared to order. It was beautiful presented and delicious. We look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely and gracious spot. The stylish, u ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Lovely and gracious spot. The stylish, understated decor is what one first notices, but the graciousness of the hosts and the quality of the food more than match the fine decor. The house made pastas are not to be missed. There are several restaurants in the area serving fine Italian food, but none can match Sfixio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I visit BH each year on busi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My wife and I visit BH each year on business. We always try the old standbys e.g Spago, Polo Lounge and Il Ciello for great food. We also search out new places. During out last night in town we tried Sfixio. Outstanding is the best description.

Husband and wife team. Mara and Massimo True Italians. Husband is the chef and wife the hostess. Fairly slow night so we met and visited with each. Wonderful people with a commitment to true Italian food. Very creative with all organic ingredients at a very reasonable price. One of the friendliest places we have found in BH. Somewhat small but very tastefully decorated by Mara. Visited with three young ladies dining next to us and they were just as thrilled as we were with the service, the menu and the quality.

Please give this place a try. You wont be disappointed. Mara gave us a sample of "Nocino" as an after dinner drink. Never heard of it but just bought some for home. Please try Sfixio. Being in the banking business I know how tough it is to make it in this business. They have been there 5 years and hope they have another 25 years. We loved it.

Parking is very easy, right behind the restaurant and free after 6 PM I think. We will be back

Visited September 2016

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.