Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

4.8
1414 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Latin American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Latin American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(502) 473-8560
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Lamas
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Stevens & Bardstown Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

View Private Dining Details
What 1414 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We love to visit for special occasion meals. To bring out of town guest to give them a true Louisville dining experience. We have been many times and have never been disappointed with the food. Chief Lamas is amazing and a true visionary in the kitchen!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Very pleasant surprise to find a place that is able to serve fish like here.
Baked oysters were fantastic. I had the crab and the ahi tuna sevice and they were wonderful. The three milks desert closed a great dinners.
To mention that the wine list is pretty good as well as the cocktail selection.
To mention that the place is very quiet and you can have a decent conversation (if you want!)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Father's Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Celebrated our anniversary. Weather was pleasant so we were able to sit outside. They have a lovely patio. I ordered the tuna special. Wonderful. My husband enjoyed the salmon. Also had grilled romaine salad. Chocolate tort for dessert. Highly recommend. They will go out of their way to please you. Valet parking comes in handy in Highlands.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We love Seviche though don’t make it there as often as we’d like. This was our second straight Anniversary dinner at Seviche. The good is delicious. The service is excellent, attentive without being annoying. Always love it here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food was perfect! Our server was fast and friendly. Great craft cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We had a "girls night" dinner before attending a fundraiser at the Louisville Zoo. This location was perfect. We had forgotten about the running the Belmont the same night, and it was wonderful to watch the race at the bar with other patrons of the restaurant. My friends from out-of-town better understood a Kentucky tradition!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary on Saturday . Our server over heard us toasting to our Anniversary, and surprised us at the end of our meal with dessert on the house! What a nice and unexpected gesture! The food, drinks and service were all top notch, as usual! Thanks for making our day even better! :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

My husband’s salmon and couscous was amazing but not a large meal. My swordfish picotta was over cooked and dry. Our wine showed up 2/3 of the way through the meal since they said it was not chilled. We would have selected something else had we known. We wound up bringing most of the bottle home. The cooked oyster appetizer was very good. I think just a random off night since I have eaten here many many times and it’s always been great. Just ok and not an inexpensive meal. Wine mark up is pretty high as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Had the halibut and it was phenomenal. My wife had the tuna special and loved it. We both had there jalapeño Caesar and it was the best ever. Can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Seviche is one of my "go to" restaurants for a special meal with my wife or friends from out of town. Always dependable and inventive cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

One of the best restaurants I've ever been to in the country! I can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Everything tasted excellent !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Love love this place!!! Go if you haven’t!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Wonderful as always. Food and service is always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

The food was excellent. I'm always worried when I eat seafood out it will be overcooked. I had the swordfish, and it was cooked to perfection. The flavors accompanied the fish very well. Great time!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Not impressed! Over priced, mediocre food! Had the ribeye and swordfish. Ribeye was over cook and fish was over seasoned and ruined the flavor of fish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

A must to bring out of town guest/family to, always an amazing experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I love this restaurant. Prices have gotten too expensive to just go have dinner. It’s now going to be a special occasion restaurant. Unfortunate because they have a great patio. Prices are similar or more than Jack Fry’s. While it’s a very nice restaurant it’s not the same level as Jack Fry’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

First rate food, plus a server who never asked if we needed anything because she intuitively knew if we needed something. This is a top restaurant in a city where there are many very good restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We always go to Seviche for a special occasion. It is always good. We have never had a bad meal there. The servers are always unobtrusive and we good. We enjoy this restaurant and feel it is the best in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Second time in and we can’t believe it took us so long to try them. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Birthday dinner with the family. Everyone loved the food and the cocktails were fabulous. Our server, Samuel was attentive and so fun.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

I requested seating by window in main dining room which was totally ignored for the third time....again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing! Always great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

One of the best restaurants in Louisville. Never disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Chef Lamas makes it special every time! Our server, Simone, was absolutely wonderful! We had two birthdays to celebrate and it was a great evening. All plates cleared and completely enjoyed. Great cocktails. Great dessert. Thank you for being such a special place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Consistently quality food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

As always...fabulous!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Everything was delicious and the service was great. We had an enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The Chef is amazing. The food was the star of the night.
Only disappointment was bar related. I didn’t like a certain drink that was made, sent it back and ordered something yet I was still charged for the drink I returned.
Only downfall. I’ll be back for the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

great venue and vibe, creative food and wonderful flavors

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Fabulous as always. Never disappoints

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Nice experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Our server was excellent. Very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Food here is always amazing and the service is great. My girlfriend is vegan and you guys make her very happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The new menu does not disappoint! Can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

I had dined at The Jicama Grill (Seviche's predecessor), and also at Seviche in something like 2008, so was eager to see how the place compared to my memory of it.

We started with the "Chicharrones De Calamares" which is fried calamari with olives, cumin lime aioli, and sesame mojo. The menu didn't say slices of green, yellow, red, and jalapeno peppers also accompany the dish. I detest olives; they were able to accomdate the request to keep them out. The aioli brought some heat, the sesame mojo brough some sweetness, so that was an interesting contrast. The jalapenos upped the heat just a bit more. Very good start to the meal.

Entrees were the Pacific swordfish, with chorizo-poblano rice, smoked tomato, and fried leeks; and a bigeye tuna special with macadamia nut rice (another side which I can't remember, sorry). Both entrees were excellent, arriving hot, cooked perfectly, and very flavorful. The portions were reasonable as well, which I guess tends to be the case with seafood.

Dessert was the warm flourless chocolate torte with bourbon dulce de leche and coconut crema. Good but not great.

Service was spot on all night long; wine glasses did not go empty, and the waiter also stopped by occasionally to check in. The only mis-step of the night was that the calamari arrived before the wine.

Also note we had bypassed the valet parking, and found a street spot very close to the restaurant.

Overall a very fine dinner, and better than I remembered.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36

Tweets by Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands