Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

About Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

1538 Bardstown Road
Louisville, KY 40205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Stevens & Bardstown Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 473-8560

Website:
http://www.sevicherestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available

Executive Chef:
Anthony Lamas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Romantic (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Business Meals (13)
Authentic (13)
Fun (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Tapas (10)
People Watching (10)
Spicy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Casual (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Cozy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great menu. We ordered the Wahoo ceviche, calamari, and skirt steak and it was delicious. Only complaint is we were sat down tightly next to the bar, should've reserved a table outside.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I have been to Seviche about six times over the last ten years. I always enjoy it and the only downside is the nature of tapas and appetizers... I really feel there is a value discrepancy. Over priced at this point. But great ambience.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

A really great dinner. My wife got the rare Ahi tuna special which was fabulous. I got the churrasco de Argentina which was excellent as well.

The only real complaint is that we happened to be seated by the kitchen doors so the "view" was less than ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Special evening for friends. Hap, did a great job accommodating us. Thank you

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Consistently one of the best experiences in town. From the second you arrive to the moment you depart everything is top notch! A bonus was being able to dine outside in August!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our go to restaurant on Bardstown Rd. For this visit, entertained friends from out of town. They consider themselves "foodies" and were impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent as always. Best fresh seafood in town. Large outdoor area. This is one of the best restaurants in Louisville.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great service, great meal, great wine and fantastic outdoor patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Enjoyable evening with friends Nice time good food

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

as always, Seviche hit the mark. Always fresh and top notch preparation.
It is one of our "can't miss spots" for dinner

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Seviche is one of my top 3 favorite restaurants in Louisville. Some of the best and most unique flavors around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat in Louisville. The cocktails are awesome. The Ferrari Margarita and the crab ceviche are favorites. The guacamole can be mild or spicy and is some of the best I've ever eaten. They mix it at the table. You can't go wrong with the Churrascos de Chimmichurri. I try every time to order something different but can't resist it. The service is always spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fabulous as always😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We arrived at 8:55 for a 9:00pm reservation. Hostess checked me in and then disappeared for a while. Was seated at a table in the bar. Left unattended for about 5-7 minutes. Once our sever came, the service was fine. Just a Ricky start!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Expensive, but good for a special occasion. Food was outstanding. Cocktail good, one I'd never had so was offered a different one at no cost if I didn't like it. Would go back when I feel like splurging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Their namesake, the Seviche, was incredible. Can't describe the tuna old fashioned, but try it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very Pleasant, and never rushed to finish your meal or visit with your date.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was spectacular! There were 5 in our party and we all had something different- all were excellent!!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food was delicious as usual. We made a reservation for our anniversary and mentioned on the reservation that it was an anniversary celebration, but no mention was made of the occasion. Why ask if nothing is done.

Tags: Spicy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a wonderful meal with an attentive wait staff. One of the best restaurants in Louisville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Although I asked for outdoor seating in my reservation, when we arrived we were offered two choices -- there were only a couple of outdoor tables left next to the place where the waitstaff picks up their water and silverware. The hostess
Asked us which table we preferred. I wonder how
To get outdoor table in a good Location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Louisville. Good is always top notch, not cheap but always fabulous

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We went to Seviche for our anniversary. Great food, tremendous outdoor seating area. It's our go-to for special occasions!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A great meal. Argentine-style steak was outstanding (those mashed potatoes!!) and the veggie chimichanga was as well. Avocado dessert was both creative and very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Not my favorite type of food. I thought the prices were too high!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Seviche was the last restaurant we went to during our visit to Louisville and it was the best. We wanted good seafood, and Seviche delivered in spades. The farm-to-table experience was amazing, everything was fresh, and the flavors were enough to make you cry. I wish we could've extended our stay in Louisville so that we could've gone there again. I highly recommend ordering several of the seviche offerings in addition to an entre. Bring your wallet, though, because it ain't cheap! My only complaint isn't unique to Seviche, and it took nothing away from the food and the bright ambience. The drinks were watered down. I ordered an Old Fashioned, and was specific that I wanted light ice (bartenders always over-ice, in my opinion). The light ice was still too much, and it weakened the drink considerably. Nonetheless, I went there for the food, and it was worth the trip. We will absolutely return to Louisville for many reasons, and Seviche will be on top of our list of restaurants. Fabulous!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 20, 2017

One of the GREAT finds in Louisville!!!! So super happy to find this FANTASTIC restaurant!!! We will be back! Often!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Prompt service with excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This restaurant is great we were celebrating a birthday. I had the snapper and would go back again just for that! Service was excellent even though they were packed on a Sunday night. Some of the dishes have a little heat, so you might want to check before ordering. The grilled romaine salad is really really good. If you go put it on your list to try.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Simply outstanding - excellent seafood, creative preparation and presentation. Excellent cocktails and a very good wine list

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent as always! Was fortunate to have the Sea Bass this evening! My husband had the lamb. Excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Always amazinf

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Incredible meal all around. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner for my husbands birthday - it's his favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Fresh, creative and most importantly, delicious food in a relaxed environment. I'll go back on my next trip to Louisville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Our work related retreat was kicked off by attending a dinner at Seviche! We had an incredible experience for our team members from Amsterdam, Colorado, Texas and Boston. The waiter was extremely helpful in recommending wine, appetizers, meals and desserts. Food was amazing so kudos to the chef! Could not have been better-extremely pleased.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I saw the Chef on the TV show The Moveable Feast and when I saw he had a seafood restaurant in Louisville we decided to try it out when we were there recently. The food, ambiance and service were excellent. We especially liked the shrimp appetizer. The half price wine on Sunday was completely unexpected and the wine selection was very good. We will definitely return there when we come back to Louisville

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We ate here to celebrate my fiance's birthday. Started with a couple signature cocktails that were simple, yet delicious in their balance of flavors. Each of us ordered a first course - ceviche for me and broiled oysters for him. The fish was delicate and melt-in-your-mouth and the oysters had a really nice spinach/cheese topping. For mains, we had salmon with rice and scallops with risotto. Both were fantastic - fish cooked to perfection, presentation beautiful, plenty of food. Needless to say, we were too stuffed for dessert, though all of them sounded great. Our waiter had a great sense of humor and was really familiar with the menu items, which is great when asking for suggestions. Overall, we had a lovely time and we'll go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

A friend and I were celebrating her birthday - neither of us had dined at Seviche before.
We asked our server if he had any favorites. His recommendation was considered and so happy we did. The food was delicious! The server was pleasant, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.