Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

About Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

1538 Bardstown Road
Louisville, KY 40205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Stevens & Bardstown Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 473-8560

Website:
http://www.sevicherestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available

Executive Chef:
Anthony Lamas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Authentic (21)
Romantic (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fun (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
People Watching (10)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Spicy (8)
Private Room (8)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Healthy (7)
Tapas (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (3)
Organic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved it! Great combinations of flavors and options across the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday dinner for my sister and it was fantastic. We didn't feel rushed and were able to enjoy each course. High marks for everything we tried. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappoints! Fantastic meal and service. Exciting new menu options along with the standards that they are well known for!

Tags: Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Been coming to Seviche for years. always love this place, great great food. the prices are a bit steep though. hard to spent 80.00 a person.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful Food!
Great Service!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We come to Louisville at least twice a year and simply would not miss Seviche and Chef Lamas' epicurean creations!! Wonderfully helpful and attentive staff, great wine selections and super mixed drinks. We ate there two nights in a row which gave us the opportunity to have our favorites like oyster shooters, mussels, Chimichura(?), and Red Snapper.... 😎👍

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Pricey and noisey. Great customer service, good was excellent. Good for special occasions

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food, Service, and Ambiance were amazing! Highly reccomend this restaurant. They had a 14oz. Ribeye on the daily specials menu and it was truly the most delicious steak I've ever had.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband and I haven't been to Seviche in over 10 years and (minus the prices), we now recall what we have been missing! Everything from the Bloody Mary Oyster shooters, mussels, and seviche ahi appetizer through the entrées was delicious! I had the Ahi special which came with 2 pieces of tuna atop macadamia rice. One piece was so good while the other piece, I had to cut off one side of it because it tasted like a charcoal grill and lighter fluid. After I was able to cut that whole part away, it was fine once more. Not sure what happened there...My husband had the rib-eye, which was a huge portion, and when I looked over, not a piece was left on his plate. Again...delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Delicious food. Great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The best restaurant in Louisville. Period. Anytime we try a new hip spot, we kick ourselves for not going here. This last visit, we introduced our sons to the restaurant (ages 10 & 12). Kids' options include the churascos or a quesadilla. Both boys opted for the churascos (only they wanted the adult version with chimichurri) and would've licked the plates clean had we let them. If you're a foodie who has never been here, make a reservation.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great restaurant lively atmosphere but very expensive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Exceptional dining experience. Reservations were running about 25 minutes behind so we used the time to enjoy a drink at the bar. Table side service was excellent. Meals were second to none, best in Louisville.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent as always. Our favorite restaurant in Louisville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing place

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

A Must when in Louisville, great atmosphere, service and food

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I would like to revisit this restaurant during a less demanding holiday. I noticed their Valentine's menu selection was limited and very costly. The dish portions were quite small. My dish was very flavorful and appealing. However, my boyfriend and I left the restaurant still hungry.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day and, not withstanding the busyness of the evening, our meal was WAY overpriced for what we received. The mushroom empanadas were okay and the churrascos, which was recommended to me, was tasty. However, for a skirt steak and a scoop of potatoes at $40, well, I was expecting a more interesting and worthwhile plate. I will say the seviche dish was very good and the truffle lobster bisque (though still overpriced) was delicious.

I understand it was a very busy night but the service didn't seem to match other similarly-priced and revered restaurants around town. One issue (I personally don't care) was that the empty plates at our table took up most of our space all night.

Overall, I probably wouldn't come back except for the seviche.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had reservations for three at 6:45 PM and we arrived about five minutes early. They had a limited menu for Valentine's night which was not something we had anticipated. Luckily our favorite tuna ceviche appetizer in the coconut shell was on the menu. Not sure if that is regular price or special for Valentine's Day, but my wife loved it. My 11 yr old daughter dined with us as well, and she loved the guacamole mixed table side served with house made fried tortillas and side of jalapeño salsa. We also ordered the bison empanadas for appetizer which was my favorite. For entree we all three ordered the Churrascos De Argentina which is Seviche's skirt steak with chimichurri priced at $37 USD. The flat steak was really good and the chimichurri sauce was superb. My wife and I washed down our meal with a nice bottle of wine, and my daughter had a Shirley Temple. The limited menu allowed the staff to serve food promptly and keep kitchen on pace for a busy night. While the Valentine's night experience felt slightly more structured and controlled than our typical dinner at Seviche, the service was professional and efficient. Our bill was around $240, so with a $50 tip plus valet parking charge/tip the night total cost was around $300. We were in and out in about 75 minutes and went home for dessert. All in all a nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was excellent...as always. Service was fantastic. Have been pleased every time I've been here

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I ordered the steak on Valentines Day, it was wonderful. But my husband ordered the 2 lobster tails and they were as small as shrimp. He was very disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We are never disappointed with this restaurant, the chef is always spot on. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Seasonal, Family Style, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was impeccable and the atmosphere was ideal for our date. We totally stumbled into 1/2 price wine night and are interested in coming back for a Dinner And Movie soon.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our food was excellent and the ambiance very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Seviche never disappoints. All courses were delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dinners on these special nights should not be rushed to the point where it's not enjoyable. When a couple orders a bottle of wine, allow them to enjoy it. I had to slow things down coming to out table.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

One of my favorite places to dine for any occasion. Never had a bad meal or experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We have been many times for many different occasions and Fridays date was the best by far. The service was great as always but the mushroom enchiladas were the best food we have ever had at seviche or anywhere else!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Server Chris was outstanding. Great meal. Chris recommended the seared ahi tuna steak, which was terrific. He then brought out some special wasabi-chili sauce so I could "kick it up a notch". All delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It had been a while since my last visit and I was not disappointed! The Food as always was Fabulous! The ambiance perfect. If I had one suggestion.....more CA wines to choose from.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always delicious meal with wonderful service!! Love the skirt steak!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I recently went to Seviche for a business dinner. Our waiter, Chris was attentive without being obtrusive. One member of our group asked for a different preparation for some seafood and the chef was very accomodating. Our food was beautiful and outstanding. My only issue is that we were seated near a window and it was a bit chilly since it was cold outside. I will definitely go back in the summer and sit outside!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have always enjoyed the food and atmosphere of Seviche and therefore wanted to share the experience with my friends from out of town. Definitely was great experience as I knew it would be. The food was amazing and so was our service. Thank you again! :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Pork chop and mussels were very good. The scallops on the other hand were tough and very blame.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Everything we had was just perfectly flavored and amazing - from the oyster shooters, table-made guacamole, and everyone's dishes and desserts. Just a fantastic experience - will go out of my way to come again.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Seviche never fails to impress. From the wine to the ahi tuna Seviche app to the fresh guacamole and swordfish, you can't go wrong at Seviche. We were seated at a table for 2 in the bar. Lively conversations going on all around us!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was delicious staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and just and overall very enjoyable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The atmosphere was great! The food even better! We had fish and steak entrees, both delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Amazing latin-inspired Seafood! A little pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for. Everything was top notch except for being seated right next to a couple at the bar who were making out and feeling each other up the entire time.
It's kind of hard to enjoy a meal with all that going on.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.