Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

About Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

1538 Bardstown Road
Louisville, KY 40205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Stevens & Bardstown Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 473-8560

Website:
http://www.sevicherestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available

Executive Chef:
Anthony Lamas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (37)
Fit for Foodies (33)
See All
Creative Cuisine (32)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Bar Seating (19)
Authentic (19)
Fun (18)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Tapas (14)
Spicy (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Casual (11)
People Watching (10)
Private Room (9)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (4)
Historic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined a day ago

Our Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

We had great service. Calimari and the romaine salad were yummy. Scallops with roasted asparagus was very good ( but runb on scallop was salty)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful way to wrap up the week or the start of a new week. Quite and relaxed atmosphere made the perfect backdrop to share good food with my special someone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Literally the best Louisville has to compete with Chicago and NYC

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding restaurant. Not inexpensive, but certainly worth the cost.
Lively atmosphere. Fun to people watch pedestrians on Bardstown Rd.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, People Watching, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great flavors. Fresh and sustainably sourced fish. Amazing halibut ceviche. Thick tortilla soup burst with flavor and they smartly put a smear of cream on the side of bowl to mix in as you like or not! Skirt steak was spot on. The shrimp appetizer in the iron skillet swam around in awesomeness.
Hand muddled mojitos. (first bartender tried to tell me they always use their own mix, but it was cloudy with way too much sour mix, definitely not hand muddled and tasted pretty bad, so I turned it in for a martini. I watched his partner and she was muddling them, so I ordered another after we sat and asked if she would make me one of hers. Perfectly done with citrus and sugars, rum and a splash of mix. Clear, crisp, and what I was craving! I thanked her before we left)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Spicy, Cozy, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really good food with great atmosphere and service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I had not visited Seviche for quite a while and as always the food was spectacular. Great Drinks, the tuna ceviche and oyster shooter were very fresh and flavorful, and both of our entrees were excellent as was the service. A great restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very nice dinner.. celebrating daughters graduation from U of L Medical School.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wow - as usual a great meal and a great time. The food, menu and service are always top-notch at Seviche and this visit was no different. Cocktails are unique and strong - no watered drinks here. Our server recommended the mushroom and goat cheese empanadas which were excellent. The pork chop was cooked to perfection - juicy!!! The snapper with shrimp was excellent - fish delicately flavored and flaky with the shrimp spicy!! All ingredients were fresh and prepared to highlight them. My favorite of the meal was definitely the brown brittle ice cream - it's fantastic. Our server was friendly and helpful and he made sure we had water and drink refills - he made our meal very pleasurable. We will definitely be back. A+

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Low lighting on some tables. Try for a table near a window if you are older. Our order for seviche was confused. We received guacamole instead, but that was comped and they brought delicious seviche as well. Scallops were wonderful, and one of our party raved over the sauce on his meat. We were very happy with the flavors presented in the dishes.
Don't choose the cheaper wine, as we did, because it lets down the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It wasnt mind blowing like a friend told me it was. Pretty pricey for a skirt steak and Mahi mahi tacos. The mashed potatoes were pretty awesome though!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

great food and service, they always have a rotating menu that is excelent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I visit friends in Louisville once a year and we have gone to Seviche many times. The menu offerings are varied, creative and well done. Service has always been excellent.

The ambiance can be rather loud at busy times in some areas of the restaurant. Request a quieter table if want to converse at a normal level.

Avoid Kentucky Derby weekend. My visit on the Sunday after the Derby found many favorites on the menu called a "special" Derby weekend menu. The only thing "special" about these offerings were the significantly higher prices. This applied to the wine list as well. Hence my average rating for value.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Kentucky derby dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was one of the best dinners that I've ever had. The food was outstanding .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a wonderful experience Derby night! We were running late due to track traffic, not a problem for the restaurant. The food is always outstanding! Top notch service from a young lady didn't catch her name, tall with dark hair. Super time for all including our out of town guests! I also attend dinner and a movie monthly if I am able. I would highly recommend that everyone try that event also.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tapas, Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Try the green chili cesar salad was wonderful . Servive always great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Ridiculously overpriced!!!! Used to be a regular because the food is delicious and the atmosphere fun, but prices are out of touch with all the other fine restaurants in Louisville. Portion sizes have been reduced. And they gouged over Derby weekend. Disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We love good food, and this place soared! Exceeded our expectations. The tuna preparation was one of the best I've ever had. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Seviche never dissapppoints! Great place to reacquaint yourself with Louisville's great food culture!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 2, 2017

First visit and we loved our experience! Food, drinks and ambiance were all exceptional.

Our waitress, Katie, was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, helpful, genuine and professional.

We live in the Atlanta area and enjoy fine dining. Seviche rates as one of our best dining experiences. Food was artful, fresh, and delicious. Do not miss your dining experience at Seviche!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent in every respect as always. Still our favorite place in Louisville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Honesty we love Seviche, it is one of our favorites. This particular visit was disappointing, service was not as prompt as usual. Green chili salad virtually had no dressing, $11 for small bowl of lettuce with no flavor. I realize it was derby week but the prices seemed higher to me, 3 ate and I only had appetizer as I had large lunch, we did have a couple cocktails, bill was $185 so 225 with tip. I am typically fine with that but expect great service and consistency with food quality. The entrees were on par to normal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food is consistently good there and the chef is willing to let us adjust entrees for our particular taste. Love Seviche!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food quality always outstanding. Service always good. At times slow in getting drinks. Very clean restaurant. Everyone very nice. A great come back to place. Food items always seasonally changing thus no boredom.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Healthy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was a celebration of 2 birthdays. The service was extremely slow we assume due to a prom going on in the other room. So slow the server apologized and comped one of the desserts.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Outstanding as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Definitely lived up to the hype. The food and service were the best of any restaurant we've been to in Louisville, and we've hit almost every joint that makes the "best of" list. I will be doubling back to this one.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Amazing experience for my husband's 40th birthday. The server we had went above and beyond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed the evening. Even though we were given table near door it was still private and easy to converse. We have been here several times and look forward to each visit. Our server was awesome.

Food perfect and had unique flavor notes to make it special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Carrie, our waitress, was fabulous!!!!! Food was, too!!!!! Looking forward to a return visit!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Quality of dining experience has dropped significantly over the last year. I noted my wife's birthday on the reservation which went without a mention. We were dressed nicely yet seated in the noisy bar area. My meal came out when I was halfway through my appetizer, then it returned after obviously sitting under a heat lamp, yet the waitress told me it was replated. I drove 60 miles to enjoy a wonderful meal and dining experience and was deeply disappointed. What a shame!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Seviche always delivers on a great experience. Cocktails are generous, food is delicious, service is reliable and attentive, and the ambience is upbeat and modern. One of our favorite restaurants anywhere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Simply outstanding food! This is one of our favorite restaurants in Louisville!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Louisville. Every dish is meticulously prepared and presented and the flavor combinations are exquisite. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food but seems to get more expensive every time we go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service. One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2017

70th Birthday for my mom and it was exceptional! Thank you Samuel for superb service! Food was phenomenal!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Historic, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.