Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

About Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

1538 Bardstown Road
Louisville, KY 40205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Stevens & Bardstown Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 473-8560

Website:
http://www.sevicherestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available

Executive Chef:
Anthony Lamas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Authentic (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Romantic (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Business Meals (12)
Healthy (12)
Fun (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
People Watching (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Cozy (8)
Tapas (8)
Casual (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Spicy (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Organic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Nice meal. We both had grilled romaine salad which is excellent and we split tuna and tenderloin entrees

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Food was fantastic! Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Excellent food every time we go. The presentation is outstanding. The only complaint is the wine list is a little over priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Loved the slight South American flare .

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Very awkward start to our meal....we pulled in to the valet at exactly 8:08pm for our 8:00 reservation. We had been traveling from FL to KY and had delays flight related. We did our best to arrive on time. At 8:08 my phone rang and the hostess asked if we were coming. I said we were here. She gave some awkaward explanation about a table after us and neededing to relocate us if we were going to be late. I was confused who was coming in that late to the restaurant that was already less the half full! We proceeded in. No one was at the front desk. We waited and waited. Eventually a gentleman showed up and looked unimpressed with our presence...4 kids (16, 16, 12, 9) and 2 adults. The table was clearly not ready. The hostess arrived and let us know they were still working on it. Okay...good thing we were not on time! After probably 10 minutes we were seated and the service remained mediocre. It took several minutes to even be greeted by our server and she remained okay throughout. We are excellent dinners from our nine year old up! We order cocktails, bottles of wine, several appetizers and the best of the best entrees. The food from start to finish was GREAT. We only wish the service and way we had been welcomed matched. Sad to say this happens more then it should.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2017

The four of us had four different entrees. Each was outstanding & very inventive. Not like any similar dish we have had. Service was friendly & professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fantastic as always! Our server Daylin, was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tapas, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Off night? Service was terrible for a slow night. Waiter was very inattentive. Asked to see manager about my meal being overdone because waiter was mia. Seviche is one of my favorites, but they need to step it up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 5, 2017

As Always our experience was excellent!
Service was spot on and our dinners were absolutely delicious.
Loved the new chicken dish👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our time at Seviche was amazing! One of our party who has lived his entire life in Louisville but had never eaten here said it is now his new favorite restaurant! The food was very authentic and healthy portions fitting the price. Well worth the visit and we will be coming back! Try the ceviche dishes, the shrimp appetizer, and the steak and chimichurri

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Out of town visitors for our anniversary. Great food, a little pricey, but worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Absolutely fabulous experience! Shrimp appetizer, halibut ceviche, skirt steak, and scallops were expertly made and served: incredibly delicious! Perfect for date night on vacation. Loved, loved, loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Our very favorite restaurant in Louisville. Always consistently good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Executed perfectly on nine different menu items . Potentially one of the top 10 meals I've eaten at a restaurant. Going back Sunday night to see if it can be replicated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 30, 2017

It was amazing as always! I’m never disappointed in anything but myself for eating as much as I do! Hahaha seriously so great! Food’s great, service is great, drinks are great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, People Watching, Healthy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The gem of Louisville and why we travel there for a meal. Exquisite from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Food was great, service was great. Nice wine list. I’m Vegan, so the server asked the Chef to create a dish for me. He did and it was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The service was good, and the food was unique and really delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Outstanding food from start to finish!
Great selection of fresh and creative choices.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Food is delicious, bartenders are excellent at mixology, servers are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The music was great, popular rock flavor yet the volume was perfect, not too loud! Could actually HEAR conversation at our table because the music was at a level that we didn't have to compete with it to enjoy conversation. Background music as it should be. BIG win! All around great place to dine on fine, interesting, tasteful food, enjoy well crafted libations and always a great crowd.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Great food and nice, cozy atmosphere. Server was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 16, 2017

My husband and I have been celebrating our wedding anniversaries at Seviche for the past couple of years. This year was exceptional, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2017

It was great. Some were worried as fish was prominent but steaks were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Wonderful food with pleasant atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

You can never go wrong with this place. Everything is delicious!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We always stop at Seviche when in Louisville - We are never disappointed and always look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, People Watching, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The bigeye tuna might've been the best tuna we've ever had. Mojito was also outstanding. Great ambience, and surprisingly quiet for a large space. Tremendous menu with many options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We were driving from Cincinnati to. Destin , Florida , I’m foodie who is always looking for a great place whenever passing thru or visiting , Bardstown rd has always been a great place for restaurant s , went to open table and found this gem . Everything was incredible the flavors were outstanding the food was impeccable we sat on the outdoor patio and amazing things is we literally were passing through it couldn’t of been a better decision. I would definitely go back to this restaurant and drive all the way from Cincinnati!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was excellent but for a Friday night dinner they seemed to rush us out and want to shut the place down early.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Favorite spot for excellent food and tasty cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 21, 2017

For a restaurant with Seviche in the name, it doesn't have a lot of Seviche. But don't let that stop you. The food was very good. The favors were wonderful. It was a fun night with friends and the restaurant was a plus.

I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Delicious food. Excellent service. Nice on the phone and at hostess desk. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I went to seviche for my birthday dinner and it was amazing! The guac & mahi tacos were delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great seating. Phone reception was outstanding and set everything just as requested. Service and food were really good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Chef inspired menu with homemade ingredients everything was straight from the garden. super fresh fish. 5 stars

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Amazing! Words just do not do this foodie Mecca justice. The food was spectacular, from its beautiful presentation to the incredible flavor explosion in the tuna ceviche--it was like a party in my mouth! We are gluten free and we're so ecstatic to enjoy gluten free fried calamari. Our entrees were wonderful-I had the fish "stew" that isn't really a "stew". Hubby had the scallops--cooked to perfection. We finished our experience with the flourless chocolate cake and black cherry ice cream. Wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Delicious food but some of the food was way overpriced like the churrasco and the scallops.

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.