About Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

1538 Bardstown Road
Louisville, KY 40205
View Larger Map

Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Stevens & Bardstown Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 473-8560

Website:
http://www.sevicherestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available

Executive Chef:
Anthony Lamas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Tuna Ceviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Fideo - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Pan Seared Tuna Appetizer - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Chocolate Sin - Flourless Chocolate Cake - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Gazpac - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Wahoo Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Prime Beef Tacos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Mussels!  - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Ostiones - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
48 Hour Pork Belly - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Striped Sea Bass And Crab Cigar - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Ahi Tuna Ceviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Raspberry Mojito - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Mahi Mahi Tacos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Seviches - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Duck Tacos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Chicken Empana - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Grilled Baby Octopus - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Churrascos De Argentina - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Skirt Steak w/ Chimichurri - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Meyers  Lemon Tart - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Fideos negros con crema de camarones - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Big Eye Ahi Tuna - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Butterscotch Ice Cream With Popcorn - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
churrasco - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Tres Leches Cake - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Pumpkin Bisque - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Kentcky Paw Paw Flan - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Vegetarian Chimichangas - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Sweetbread - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Frites - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Crab Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Pear and Blue Cheese Salad - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Duck Nachos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Brazilian Moqueca - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Habenero Passion Fruit Mousse - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Ceviche Sampler - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Brazilian Spicy Seafood Stew - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Roasted Vegetable And Kenny’s Kentucky Gouda Chimichanga - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Bread Pudding - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Shishito Peppers - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Seviche Tasting - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Grilled Octopus - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Moqueca - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Chipotle Potato Bisque - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Lamb Empanadas - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Duck Tacos, Empanadas, Guacamole - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
crab ceviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Shrimp Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Brazilian Fojiada - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Crispy Whole Fish - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Romantic (21)
Authentic (19)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
People Watching (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Tapas (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Spicy (6)
Casual (6)
Private Room (5)
Healthy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing!! The food was spectacular and t ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing!! The food was spectacular and the service was on point! The shrimp appetizer was a perfect choice and the tuna special was out of this world! Must also recommend the avocado ice cream for an after dinner treat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No words to describe how great everythin ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

No words to describe how great everything was... Excellence in all senses... We loved our server, she was just great, food was amazing, omg the desserts where something outside this world...

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seviche is fine dining at its best. They ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

Seviche is fine dining at its best. They have become my favorite place to celebrate romantic occasions together with my husband. From our 1st wedding anniversary to birthdays and Valentine's Day they've made each one a memorable experience.

Valet Parking ($5 + tip) is available as well as free coat check. A smiling hostess will greet you at the door. I suggest using Open Table app to make your reservations or simply call in advance. They are not required, however this is a popular place. Each evening begins to fill around 6:00 - 7:00 pm. Holidays are sure to book up so be safe not sorry and reserve.

Whether you're trying to impress that special someone or a business associate(s) Seviche will never fail you. The decor is elegant and the service is impeccable. Even if you wish to make your visit more casual the bar has ample seating and welcomes patrons to dine there as well. If you are thinking of planning a group event a party room is also available for reserve.

The menu is listed in Yelp and nothing has yet to fall short in any way in my experiences. Expect 5 star cuisine both in taste and presentation. My favorites include the Wild Caught Shrimp Ceviche, The Mussels, the Scallops, the Ribeye with Bleu Cheese and my most favorite The Bistec de Casa (House Tenderloins topped by an egg resting on Dirty Smashed Potatoes) Always cooked perfectly to order. (IME, the chef tends to lean a wee bit toward the rarer side so order accordingly)

They also provide an extensive selection of beverages. Top shelf to house. And they're always happy to bring you a taste of any wine to make your decision even easier.

So, the next time you wish to impress or simply spoil yourself, Seviche is a sure bet.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deeeee-licious!!! Best skirt steak, mash ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Deeeee-licious!!! Best skirt steak, mashed potatoes, and chimichuri in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great tuna!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great tuna!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Best calamari ever!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best calamari ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Confirmation - after countless meals a ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A Confirmation - after countless meals at Seviche over the past 11 years, our most recent visit on New Year's Eve was yet another marvelous meal, with great service. Consistent high quality in all aspects of how this restaurant is run, what menu choices are offered, how the food is prepared and presented, and how the wait staff performs, is why we consider this our favorite Louisville restaurant, and recommend it to all our friends, out of town visitors, and business colleagues.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service as always. Had re ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and service as always. Had reservations for NYE, didn't feel rushed. The Old fashioned ceviche was wonderful, as was the skirt steak. These never disappoint in all the years we've been coming here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal. The place was full, but coz ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great meal. The place was full, but cozy and welcoming. We shared the guacamole, which was just the right amount of heat because you can mix in your own jalapeño sauce. The scallops were great. I love to eat at Seviche.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Main dishes way too expensive for the si ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Main dishes way too expensive for the size. Had fish which was good but portion was extremely small for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Some of the best, most inventive ceviche ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Some of the best, most inventive ceviche anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Eve dinners with our family

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinners with our family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Seviche, although this visit was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We love Seviche, although this visit was disappointing. I had the special which was explained as stew and petite NY strip, this was basically black beans with sausage and a small NY strip which was rather tough and dry, this was $39as I recall. Honestly this was a $10-15 meal. Very disappointing as compared to all previous visits, which have been numerous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

From start to finish, tonight was a spec ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

From start to finish, tonight was a spectacular experience. My wife had the ahi tuna ceviche while I had the Seviche take on Oysters Rockefeller. Both were delicious. We split the buttermilk cornbread salad and found it to be quite good. My wife ordered the snapper for her entree while I had the special of the evening, Sesame crusted Ahi Tuna. They were both satisfying in every bite. We could not resist dessert so my wife had the Tres Leches cake and I had the Flourless chocolate torte. Truly, this is an incredible jewel in the Louisville restaurant scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy our dining experiences h ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We always enjoy our dining experiences here. Highly recommended

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Seviche numerous times wh ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I have been to Seviche numerous times when visiting and entertaining customers in Louisville. I always enjoy the atmosphere and special menu items. Have never had a bad meal and the service is outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food and wait staff.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Fantastic food and wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent food, great vibe, ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Consistently excellent food, great vibe, atmosphere, lighting and Seviche people are always energetic and cool.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Unique style of food. Great fresh veggi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Unique style of food. Great fresh veggie and seafood flavor combinations. Small portions but very satisfying. It is expensive to prepare this style of food so cost may seem high to some people. Well worth it. Always like to make a stop here when we're visiting Louisville.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Atmosphere was very relaxing. The food ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Atmosphere was very relaxing. The food was absolutely incredible. You must try the oyster rockefeller

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service and excellent food as alway ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Good service and excellent food as always. It's a little bit pricey but worth.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

For Louisville Ky the prices for the e ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

For Louisville Ky the prices for the entrees are above and beyond other restaurants in this town . Let's be clear this is not New York , Chicago or Los Angeles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Ate birthday dinner at bar. Best food i ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Ate birthday dinner at bar. Best food in Louisville. Never had bad service at Seviche before this visit. Worst service ever experienced at seviche this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Great wait staff, great meals. Seviche w ...

 
 (SW Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great wait staff, great meals. Seviche was delicious, ordered a couple for my entree. Everyone in our group had a terrific meal.

We had a late reservation after a day at Churchill Downs, place was still buzzing at 9:15pm. Great energy, great food.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I enjoyed the pork belly appetizer and t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I enjoyed the pork belly appetizer and the Mahi Mahi tacos. The restaurant is set up weird in the dining area and the decor is dated. Valet parking is nice because of the Highland congestion.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

After seeing this restaurant on TV we th ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 31, 2016

After seeing this restaurant on TV we thought WOW and were really looking forward to it. Well, when we first walked in, we totally smelled bathroom. Luckily we sat far away enough to not smell it. Also, for such a classy and $$$ restaurant, why have a TV at the bar? I find that very tacky, good thing the food made up for some of this. However, it was good enough for 1 visit, will not be revisiting.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Loved the Mahi Mahi Tacos. Just the rig ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Loved the Mahi Mahi Tacos. Just the right amount to go with

our bottle of wine. Sat outdoors and enjoyed the evening and

the food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Seviche for his bir ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I took my husband to Seviche for his birthday dinner. He says it was quite possibly the best meal he's eaten in Louisville. I agree, the meal was amazing & the service was impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Our waiter was e ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was delicious. Our waiter was excellent and great with our party of eight. Seviche has been a great experience each time I've been! I highly recommend the spicy Caesar salad, guacamole and also the mushroom enchiladas. Absolutely delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific evening at Serviche. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a terrific evening at Serviche. The food was great and our server (Carrie) made it a very special dining experience. We especially enjoyed the skirt steak, the salmon and the tuna service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Stunning presentation with well develope ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Stunning presentation with well developed layers of flavors. From appettizer and cocktails thru to the pumpkin flan desert, every detail was exquisite. We are from Buffalo, NY and visit every time we are in Louisville!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have celebrated many sp ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My husband and I have celebrated many special occasions at Seviche, the most recent being our 23rd wedding anniversary. This place has been one of our favorites since it opened, and we have never been disappointed in a meal. When I made the reservation I noted that we would be celebrating in the "special requests" section. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a complimentary glass of champagne. I ordered the Wild Caught Shrimp ceviche as my appetizer, and my husband had the mussels for his. Both appetizers were of ample size and very flavorful. For our meals, I ordered the Churrascos De Argentina (skirt steak) and my husband ordered the Mahi Mahi Tacos. Once again, Chef Lamas did not disappoint. My steak was huge, prepared perfectly, and it was so tender I was actually able to cut it with my butter knife (even though I had a steak knife). The flavor was outstanding. My husband's Mahi Mahi Tacos, which is the same thing he always orders when we go there, looked delicious, and he said they were. They had huge chunks of mahi mahi in them. He was very pleased with his meal as well, and was excited that when he asked for extra jalapeno puree, which is what he says makes those tacos awesome, they brought him out a good-sized portion of it so he was able to make all of the tacos as spicy as he liked. For dessert we decided to split a Tres Leches Cake, which was moist, delicious. Seviche was the perfect ending to a perfect day.

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Seviche is simply outstanding, every sin ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Seviche is simply outstanding, every single time. I love everything about this restaurant- the impeccably prepared cuisine, the wine list, the service, the atmosphere- it's all top-notch.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but expensive. Need to in ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was good but expensive. Need to include vegetables not just rice and entrée, especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Everything was wonderful, but when we wa ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Everything was wonderful, but when we walked in it smelled awful. My husband assured me it was methane gas from the sewer and nothing Seviche could control. But it was very overwhelming and we would have rescheduled it we knew there was an issue. This was a $100 meal per person and we wanted it to be the best experience possible.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

First time dining here, great people - t ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 12, 2016

First time dining here, great people - terrific food!

Tags: Spicy, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in Louisville. Fa ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Louisville. Fabulous food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After a few disappointing dinners lately ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

After a few disappointing dinners lately, it was nice to relax with excellent food, good service and nice atmosphere. We had a table in the bar area by the window which is our preference. We ordered the skirt steak and halibut, which are our regulars and they were both delicious. Beautiful on the plate and in our mouths! Service could have been a little better - we don't like it when a "stranger" brings our food - the original waiter should stay with the table the entire time. His or her role is to manage the meal not just take the order. It was a nice, relaxing evening with excellent food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful evening with excellent cocktai ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Wonderful evening with excellent cocktails and food that was fabulous!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything tasted exceptional, and good ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Everything tasted exceptional, and good service. A little noisy, but right in the heart of the trendy spot of the city. We were in from Minneapolis, and portion size seemed a little small for the price; when everything else in Louisville was cheaper than home. Maybe 10-15% more expensive than I would have thought it should be. Then again, not sure where you will find food this good elsewhere in Louisville.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.