About Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

1538 Bardstown Road
Louisville, KY 40205
View Larger Map

Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Stevens & Bardstown Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 473-8560

Website:
http://www.sevicherestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available

Executive Chef:
Anthony Lamas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Tuna Ceviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Fideo - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Pan Seared Tuna Appetizer - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Chocolate Sin - Flourless Chocolate Cake - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Gazpac - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Wahoo Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Duck Tacos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Chicken Empana - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Grilled Baby Octopus - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Prime Beef Tacos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Mussels!  - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Ostiones - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
48 Hour Pork Belly - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Striped Sea Bass And Crab Cigar - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Ahi Tuna Ceviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Raspberry Mojito - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Mahi Mahi Tacos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Seviches - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Churrascos De Argentina - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Skirt Steak w/ Chimichurri - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Meyers  Lemon Tart - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Fideos negros con crema de camarones - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Big Eye Ahi Tuna - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Butterscotch Ice Cream With Popcorn - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
churrasco - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Tres Leches Cake - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Pumpkin Bisque - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Kentcky Paw Paw Flan - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Vegetarian Chimichangas - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Sweetbread - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Frites - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Crab Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Pear and Blue Cheese Salad - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Duck Nachos - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Brazilian Moqueca - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Habenero Passion Fruit Mousse - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Ceviche Sampler - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Brazilian Spicy Seafood Stew - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Roasted Vegetable And Kenny’s Kentucky Gouda Chimichanga - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Bread Pudding - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Shishito Peppers - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Seviche Tasting - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Grilled Octopus - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Moqueca - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Chipotle Potato Bisque - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Lamb Empanadas - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Duck Tacos, Empanadas, Guacamole - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
crab ceviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Shrimp Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Brazilian Fojiada - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Seviche - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY
Crispy Whole Fish - Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands, Louisville, KY

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Central Kentucky
Best Overall
Louisville
Best Food
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Highlands - Bardstown Rd / Taylorsville Rd ›

Special Occasion (32)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Romantic (20)
See All
Creative Cuisine (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
People Watching (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Tapas (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Spicy (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1051 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic food and wait staff.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic food and wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent food, great vibe, ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Consistently excellent food, great vibe, atmosphere, lighting and Seviche people are always energetic and cool.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Unique style of food. Great fresh veggi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Unique style of food. Great fresh veggie and seafood flavor combinations. Small portions but very satisfying. It is expensive to prepare this style of food so cost may seem high to some people. Well worth it. Always like to make a stop here when we're visiting Louisville.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Atmosphere was very relaxing. The food ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Atmosphere was very relaxing. The food was absolutely incredible. You must try the oyster rockefeller

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For Louisville Ky the prices for the e ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

For Louisville Ky the prices for the entrees are above and beyond other restaurants in this town . Let's be clear this is not New York , Chicago or Los Angeles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Ate birthday dinner at bar. Best food i ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Ate birthday dinner at bar. Best food in Louisville. Never had bad service at Seviche before this visit. Worst service ever experienced at seviche this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Great wait staff, great meals. Seviche w ...

 
 (SW Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great wait staff, great meals. Seviche was delicious, ordered a couple for my entree. Everyone in our group had a terrific meal.

We had a late reservation after a day at Churchill Downs, place was still buzzing at 9:15pm. Great energy, great food.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I enjoyed the pork belly appetizer and t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I enjoyed the pork belly appetizer and the Mahi Mahi tacos. The restaurant is set up weird in the dining area and the decor is dated. Valet parking is nice because of the Highland congestion.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

After seeing this restaurant on TV we th ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 31, 2016

After seeing this restaurant on TV we thought WOW and were really looking forward to it. Well, when we first walked in, we totally smelled bathroom. Luckily we sat far away enough to not smell it. Also, for such a classy and $$$ restaurant, why have a TV at the bar? I find that very tacky, good thing the food made up for some of this. However, it was good enough for 1 visit, will not be revisiting.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Loved the Mahi Mahi Tacos. Just the rig ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Loved the Mahi Mahi Tacos. Just the right amount to go with

our bottle of wine. Sat outdoors and enjoyed the evening and

the food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Seviche for his bir ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I took my husband to Seviche for his birthday dinner. He says it was quite possibly the best meal he's eaten in Louisville. I agree, the meal was amazing & the service was impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Our waiter was e ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was delicious. Our waiter was excellent and great with our party of eight. Seviche has been a great experience each time I've been! I highly recommend the spicy Caesar salad, guacamole and also the mushroom enchiladas. Absolutely delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific evening at Serviche. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a terrific evening at Serviche. The food was great and our server (Carrie) made it a very special dining experience. We especially enjoyed the skirt steak, the salmon and the tuna service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Stunning presentation with well develope ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Stunning presentation with well developed layers of flavors. From appettizer and cocktails thru to the pumpkin flan desert, every detail was exquisite. We are from Buffalo, NY and visit every time we are in Louisville!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have celebrated many sp ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My husband and I have celebrated many special occasions at Seviche, the most recent being our 23rd wedding anniversary. This place has been one of our favorites since it opened, and we have never been disappointed in a meal. When I made the reservation I noted that we would be celebrating in the "special requests" section. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a complimentary glass of champagne. I ordered the Wild Caught Shrimp ceviche as my appetizer, and my husband had the mussels for his. Both appetizers were of ample size and very flavorful. For our meals, I ordered the Churrascos De Argentina (skirt steak) and my husband ordered the Mahi Mahi Tacos. Once again, Chef Lamas did not disappoint. My steak was huge, prepared perfectly, and it was so tender I was actually able to cut it with my butter knife (even though I had a steak knife). The flavor was outstanding. My husband's Mahi Mahi Tacos, which is the same thing he always orders when we go there, looked delicious, and he said they were. They had huge chunks of mahi mahi in them. He was very pleased with his meal as well, and was excited that when he asked for extra jalapeno puree, which is what he says makes those tacos awesome, they brought him out a good-sized portion of it so he was able to make all of the tacos as spicy as he liked. For dessert we decided to split a Tres Leches Cake, which was moist, delicious. Seviche was the perfect ending to a perfect day.

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Seviche is simply outstanding, every sin ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Seviche is simply outstanding, every single time. I love everything about this restaurant- the impeccably prepared cuisine, the wine list, the service, the atmosphere- it's all top-notch.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but expensive. Need to in ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was good but expensive. Need to include vegetables not just rice and entrée, especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Everything was wonderful, but when we wa ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Everything was wonderful, but when we walked in it smelled awful. My husband assured me it was methane gas from the sewer and nothing Seviche could control. But it was very overwhelming and we would have rescheduled it we knew there was an issue. This was a $100 meal per person and we wanted it to be the best experience possible.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

First time dining here, great people - t ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 12, 2016

First time dining here, great people - terrific food!

Tags: Spicy, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in Louisville. Fa ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Louisville. Fabulous food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After a few disappointing dinners lately ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

After a few disappointing dinners lately, it was nice to relax with excellent food, good service and nice atmosphere. We had a table in the bar area by the window which is our preference. We ordered the skirt steak and halibut, which are our regulars and they were both delicious. Beautiful on the plate and in our mouths! Service could have been a little better - we don't like it when a "stranger" brings our food - the original waiter should stay with the table the entire time. His or her role is to manage the meal not just take the order. It was a nice, relaxing evening with excellent food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful evening with excellent cocktai ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Wonderful evening with excellent cocktails and food that was fabulous!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything tasted exceptional, and good ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Everything tasted exceptional, and good service. A little noisy, but right in the heart of the trendy spot of the city. We were in from Minneapolis, and portion size seemed a little small for the price; when everything else in Louisville was cheaper than home. Maybe 10-15% more expensive than I would have thought it should be. Then again, not sure where you will find food this good elsewhere in Louisville.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The main courses are fantastic, the appe ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The main courses are fantastic, the appetizers are good and skip the salads (ordinary and overpriced). Wine choices are very good and reasonably priced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Seviche was all I expected from Anthony ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Seviche was all I expected from Anthony Lamas and more. Excellent service and delicious food. Nice work! My date and I started with the Kentucky Bison Empanadas which were delicately fried and expertly seasoned. We also tried the crab and heirloom tomato seviche, which was also great-- the crab meat was chunk and the tomatoes (diced and sliced) and acid combined expertly. She had the scallops which were perfectly cooked and served with an awesome like fried quinoa. I had marinated skirt steak over mashed potatoes and served with a chimichurri sauce (think pesto). The steak was either butterflied or pounded to about 3/4" thick and perfectly cooked medium rare. We didn't stay for dessert, but she had a Gin Blossom cocktail which she said was very refreshing and I had a Hendricks martini which was expertly shaken ice cold and served with the requisite cucumber slice. Will go back!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

we had a great experience (as always!) H ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 22, 2016

we had a great experience (as always!) Hap was so fantastic, and so was our server, and so was the food! we love this place!

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with innovative, de ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with innovative, delicious food, impeccable and friendly service, never ceases to disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is exquisite, beautiful and delicio ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food is exquisite, beautiful and delicious. Service is flawless, skillful and unobtrusive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dined here with friends, one of whom h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I dined here with friends, one of whom has many food sensitivities and allergies. Wait staff was helpful in getting her just what she needed. All the food we ate was exceptionally delicious - ahi tuna seviche, halibut and crab 'cigar,' and the unforgettable skirt steak with chimichurri. Was surprised to be served the seviche without any chips for scooping, but the dish was great. Halibut was cooked to perfection with a wonderful sauce alongside and a tasty crab-filled chimichanga-like 'cigar' on top. The highlight of the evening was the skirt steak. It was surprisingly tender, nicely seasoned and complimented by a very fresh and bright chimichurri. A big winner. Cocktails were fine, but nothing special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Dinner was amazing and our service was i ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Dinner was amazing and our service was impeccable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great, round table, but it was ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a great, round table, but it was by the kitchen so servers' coming and going thru doors was distracting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Modern Decor, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I were in Louisville for a s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My wife and I were in Louisville for a short weekend get away from our home in Chicago. Being from Chicago, we get some amazing food; arguably some of the best in the world!

Without hesitation, I would easily say that Seviche was one of the best dining experiences of my life! The food was exquisite and every bite was better then the last!

You will not be disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Crab ceviche was good, but needs some pl ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Crab ceviche was good, but needs some plantain chips or something to go with it. We are not ceviche purists. Hanger steak and potatoes were phenomenal as were the special vegetable enchiladas. Mixed drinks were just okay. Wine was really nice. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My wife and I both enjoyed our dinners. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife and I both enjoyed our dinners. Food was well prepared and well presented. While our waitress was very pleasant and very knowledgable of the food presentation, she seemed to be attempting to handle too many tables to be properly attentive to us. A simple example - our salads were brought and she asked if we would want fresh pepper on them. We both responded yes. She said she would be right back with the ground pepper. After waiting several minutes for her return, we decided that she had forgotten us, so we proceeded to eat the salad. After we had already taken several bites, she finally returned. These small miscues were repeated throughout the meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Seviché is always a good choice for Mond ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Seviché is always a good choice for Monday evenings. Service friendly and prompt, food delicious. The coconut cake is divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this restaurant. It is on our list ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Love this restaurant. It is on our list of the place we must go to when visiting Louisville. Great service staff, wonderful Latin Fusion with Southern ingredients food. Love the pisco sours and can always find a good bottle of wine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Spicy, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This place was highly recommended by a f ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 24, 2016

This place was highly recommended by a family member. My wife and I usually go out some place nice every year for our anniversary. This year we decided on Seviche. The food was good, the service was very good but, in my opinion, it was extremely overpriced. We each had a Mojito which were $10 each. We had the calamari appetizer which was $19 and Old fashioned Ahi tuna seviche which was about $19. My wife had the scallop entrée which was $35 and I had the Salmon which was also $35. My wife got 3 scallops for $35. Not really what I would consider an entrée portion. My salmon was over cooked and somewhat dry but was pretty good however not worth $35. The scallops were again good but not great and not worth $35. The calamari were the best part of dinner. I would prefer to order that as my entrée if I was going again. The service was great. Daylin was our waiter and did a great job. Our total bill was $149 before tip. We could have eaten at Buck's which is much nicer, more romantic and better food and portions for about $100. We would probably not go back to Seviche again just because of the value but if value is no concern to you then Seviche would be a good choice.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

By far my favorite restaurant! Just go! ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2016

By far my favorite restaurant! Just go! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was exceptional! Good was great ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was exceptional! Good was great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. Will be going back! ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was great. Will be going back! Skirt Steak, halibut, guacamole, Bloody Mary shooters, flan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.