Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.82mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.06mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

About Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands

Seviche is Nuevo Latino, an eclectic mix of the traditional flavors of Latin American cuisine and its influences infused into new contemporary dishes. Our chef creates new exciting flavorful dishes based on his heritage and formal training. Chef Anthony Lamas has received national acclaim, John Mariani of Esquire Magazine exclaims "Seviche has emerged as one of America's best and most innovative Nuevo Latino-style restaurants, with plenty of the chef's personality packed into every dish." Seviche has received 4 stars from local food critics and continues to be a stand out among Louisville's top independent restaurants.



We have just completed an extensive renovation and expansion. New features include updated bar area, cocktail lounge, state of the art restrooms and 60 person private dining room.

1538 Bardstown Road
Louisville, KY 40205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sunday thru Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Stevens & Bardstown Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 473-8560

Website:
http://www.sevicherestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Curbside Valet parking is available nightly, Tuesday through Sunday.

Off-street Parking located in the Panera Bread Co. parking lot as well as on-street parking available

Executive Chef:
Anthony Lamas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can accomodate up to 50 people. Fully A/V equipped. Contact Hap Cohan Hap@sevicherestaurant.com for more information.

Private Dining

Our Private Dining Room can accommodate up to 50 guests. The brand new, state of the art room is the ideal setting for entertaining friends, family and important business clients.

Seviche A Latin Restaurant - Highlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
See All
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Special Occasion (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Authentic (13)
Healthy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Romantic (11)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (8)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Spicy (7)
Tapas (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I have been celebrating our wedding anniversaries at Seviche for the past couple of years. This year was exceptional, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

It was great. Some were worried as fish was prominent but steaks were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food with pleasant atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

You can never go wrong with this place. Everything is delicious!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We always stop at Seviche when in Louisville - We are never disappointed and always look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, People Watching, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The bigeye tuna might've been the best tuna we've ever had. Mojito was also outstanding. Great ambience, and surprisingly quiet for a large space. Tremendous menu with many options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We were driving from Cincinnati to. Destin , Florida , I’m foodie who is always looking for a great place whenever passing thru or visiting , Bardstown rd has always been a great place for restaurant s , went to open table and found this gem . Everything was incredible the flavors were outstanding the food was impeccable we sat on the outdoor patio and amazing things is we literally were passing through it couldn’t of been a better decision. I would definitely go back to this restaurant and drive all the way from Cincinnati!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was excellent but for a Friday night dinner they seemed to rush us out and want to shut the place down early.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Favorite spot for excellent food and tasty cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 21, 2017

For a restaurant with Seviche in the name, it doesn't have a lot of Seviche. But don't let that stop you. The food was very good. The favors were wonderful. It was a fun night with friends and the restaurant was a plus.

I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Delicious food. Excellent service. Nice on the phone and at hostess desk. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I went to seviche for my birthday dinner and it was amazing! The guac & mahi tacos were delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great seating. Phone reception was outstanding and set everything just as requested. Service and food were really good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Chef inspired menu with homemade ingredients everything was straight from the garden. super fresh fish. 5 stars

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Amazing! Words just do not do this foodie Mecca justice. The food was spectacular, from its beautiful presentation to the incredible flavor explosion in the tuna ceviche--it was like a party in my mouth! We are gluten free and we're so ecstatic to enjoy gluten free fried calamari. Our entrees were wonderful-I had the fish "stew" that isn't really a "stew". Hubby had the scallops--cooked to perfection. We finished our experience with the flourless chocolate cake and black cherry ice cream. Wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Delicious food but some of the food was way overpriced like the churrasco and the scallops.

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great as always. You can never go wrong here, the best Skirt steak in town, amazing Seviche's, to die for deserts...

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food, always consistent. Especially appreciate the valet parking.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Excellent place. The food was delicious and fresh. It is a must go place.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Cozy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was my first time at Seviche and it was the bomb!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food as always is great at seviche however,we were with a group of five women and they automatically included gratuity on our ticket. Our server was not very good she had a sassy attitude and I just think as a whole to add gratuity to a group of five seems odd, I can understand if it was a group of 10 or more. However, a good server would have gotten a better tip without the gratuity added. Since it was added for us we just left it.

All people in the service industry must remember that if they want a good tip they need to provide outstanding service and that means not making people feel uncomfortable and smiling etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great selections of ceviche along with a variety of seafood/tapas options. Loved the halibut and crab cigar entree dish and the gazpacho. What really made the dinner special was the impeccable service along with the food and presentation. We drove down from Cincinnati and it was worth the drive!

Tags: Spicy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food, great menu. We ordered the Wahoo ceviche, calamari, and skirt steak and it was delicious. Only complaint is we were sat down tightly next to the bar, should've reserved a table outside.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I have been to Seviche about six times over the last ten years. I always enjoy it and the only downside is the nature of tapas and appetizers... I really feel there is a value discrepancy. Over priced at this point. But great ambience.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

A really great dinner. My wife got the rare Ahi tuna special which was fabulous. I got the churrasco de Argentina which was excellent as well.

The only real complaint is that we happened to be seated by the kitchen doors so the "view" was less than ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Special evening for friends. Hap, did a great job accommodating us. Thank you

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Consistently one of the best experiences in town. From the second you arrive to the moment you depart everything is top notch! A bonus was being able to dine outside in August!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our go to restaurant on Bardstown Rd. For this visit, entertained friends from out of town. They consider themselves "foodies" and were impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent as always. Best fresh seafood in town. Large outdoor area. This is one of the best restaurants in Louisville.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great service, great meal, great wine and fantastic outdoor patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Enjoyable evening with friends Nice time good food

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

as always, Seviche hit the mark. Always fresh and top notch preparation.
It is one of our "can't miss spots" for dinner

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Seviche is one of my top 3 favorite restaurants in Louisville. Some of the best and most unique flavors around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat in Louisville. The cocktails are awesome. The Ferrari Margarita and the crab ceviche are favorites. The guacamole can be mild or spicy and is some of the best I've ever eaten. They mix it at the table. You can't go wrong with the Churrascos de Chimmichurri. I try every time to order something different but can't resist it. The service is always spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fabulous as always😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We arrived at 8:55 for a 9:00pm reservation. Hostess checked me in and then disappeared for a while. Was seated at a table in the bar. Left unattended for about 5-7 minutes. Once our sever came, the service was fine. Just a Ricky start!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Expensive, but good for a special occasion. Food was outstanding. Cocktail good, one I'd never had so was offered a different one at no cost if I didn't like it. Would go back when I feel like splurging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.