Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi

About Seven Glaciers

Seven Glaciers is Alyeska Resort’s AAA Four Diamond award winning mountain-top restaurant. Offering signature Alaskan entrees in an elegant atmosphere, the Seven Glaciers experience is extraordinary from start to finish. Your journey begins with a scenic aerial tram ride that takes you high above The Hotel Alyeska to 2,300 feet above sea level. From this mountain-top perch, Seven Glaciers is surrounded by nature from every direction. This means that every table features panoramic glacier and water views. Chef Aaron Apling-Gilman carefully crafts the Seven Glaciers' menus with an emphasis on locally available produce, seafood and game. With an attention to detail and a flair for the unexpected, Chef Aaron presents delectable Alaskan favorites with his own personal touch. Seven Glaciers boasts an award winning wine list and full bar to perfectly complement your meal. Please leave room for dessert--the Baked Alyeska cannot be missed.

1000 Arlberg Avenue
Girdwood, AK 99587
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Seven Glaciers Winter Hours:
Thursday, 5 pm - 10 pm
Friday - Sunday, 12 pm - 10 pm

Silver Oak Wine Dinner
Sunday, March 26, 7pm
Please call 907-754-2237 for reservations.

Cross Street:
Alyeska Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 754-2237

Website:
http://www.alyeskaresort.com/dining/seven-glaciers-restaurant

Catering:
For groups of 10 or more any time of the year, Alyeska Resort offers group lodging rates. Depending on your group size, many of our restaurants can host your group with an advanced reservation. For larger groups, we recommend working with Alyeska’s Catering Team to create a custom menu. Choose from casual buffets to formal dinners in one of our more intimate meeting spaces.

To bring your group to Alyeska Resort, feel free to call or email the Sales team at 907-754-2208 or sales@alyeskaresort.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the main entrance to The Hotel Alyeska. Self parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Glacier Valley Transit (GVT) operates a year-round transportation busing system with fixed route service in Girdwood, Alaska. GVT is owned and operated by Girdwood Transportation, LLC and leases employees from Alyeska Resort. GVT is made possible by a grant from the Federal Transit Authority and The Alaska Department of Transportation. 907-382-9909

Executive Chef:
Aaron Apling-Gilman

Private Party Facilities:
For further details, please contact our Food and Beverage Admins at food@alyeskaresort.com or by phone.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seven Glaciers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (60)
Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (45)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Worth the Drive (40)
Notable Wine List (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Modern Decor (8)
People Watching (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Every thing was amazing, we had a great evening and were very well taken care of.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful food, service and ambience. What a view???
It's an adventure just getting there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My husband and I celebrated his birthday here and we were delighted, as always. We love that they have an extensive wine list. Loved the bottle of Burgundy that the Sommelier helped us choose. Kelly waited on us and he was excellent! He was our waiter on our first visit...three years later...he's still serving people with the utmost attention to detail. The food was very good. We had crab cakes, oysters, scallop bisque to start and the Wagyu NY strip (served with heavenly dauphinoise potatoes) and Alaskan seafood paella as our main course. All of the dishes were noteworthy, except for the paella, which was watery and underwhelming. Hence, the four stars. I would still go back and try their seasonal dishes that feature locally-caught halibut and salmon. I highly recommend the melting chocolate cake for dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The wait staff is very good. The variety of food choices were very good. The wine list has a lot of great wines to choose from, both local and far away. Definitely enjoyed the visit and will return.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Celebrating our wedding and marriage

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our server was awesome!! JULIA..I may have name wrong :/ started with J we sat in window it was so nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We visited the 7 Glaciers restaurant in hopes to see Glaciers weather prevented that but, the food and service was amazing and the tram ride to the restaurant was picturesque and a lot of fun.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A Birthday celebration, well celebrated due to excellent service, each - from the hostess, server, assisting servers/waiters. Thank you very much! Well done to all the staff👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent meal! Very well presented. You must have a Fizz of you attend in the winter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food and good service, though it is pricey. We were there on Friday, March 31st at 7:30 p.m. Though there was still daylight, unfortunately we didn't have much of a view of Alyeska, as the visibility was pretty bad (the restaurant can't control the weather). I would imagine that in the summer, there is a fantastic view of Cook Inlet, and the surrounding mountains at Alyeska. Definitely, get reservations in advance.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great service and food. A bit over priced but definitely good! Excellent deserts as well!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We travel frequently and we dine out regularly . We were not pleased by our sitting area as we could hear a bartender making a drink with his extremely noisy blender . We also asked to be sited different area which was ignored.My wife wasn't happy about it . It wasn't a nice sunny day but our view was limited . My wife was facing the tram structure . 🙏🍀🦋

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We often find that the fine dining on ski resorts can be very surprising (in a good way). Cost/quality tends to be better than you expect from the competition (particularly on mountain.) In this case, 7 Glaciers really does stand out. We had an amazing evening on top of the mountain, with a top notch meal.

We learned after the fact, that this is a local 'go to' in the afternoon for apres. If Dave is working the bar, ask for a Fizz! You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food and service was absolutely incredible. I will say pay attention to the weather when you're making plans to eat here. It's located on top of a mountain and the wind caused us to be stranded for hours because they couldn't run the tram back down the mountain. Eventually they had to send Snow-cats to come retrieve us from the top of the mountain. They offered free drinks and dessert to make up for the inconvenience, but one of the people in our group had a flight that we were late for, so no such luck. Definitely would go back, definitely a once in a lifetime experience! Haha.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The view is beautiful and everyone is really nice but the food was lacking. This is a great spot to sit and watch the sunset over the mountains but don't come hungry.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 24, 2017

A nice quiet scenic view with amazing food and fantastic service. Went for a special occasion but chose lunch to take in the spectacular views! The food was excellent and the servzice was impeccable the atmosphere was relaxing and I highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful as usual!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful view that fails miserably in serving their clients. With a reservation for a window table, the day of, they switch the reservation for 15 minutes later and then seated us in the middle of the restaurant. After complaining, 10 minutes later they moved us. Two of the tables in our new section also got up and moved. Menu choices similar to The Double Muskie and Jack Spratts not prepared nearly as good. Would not recommend other than expensive viewing!

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome time at the 7 G's - especially because they gave me the table right next to Bob Weir and the DNB band! My life if complete now that I have met that man, thank you for the gift you did not even know you were giving me!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice - the bar was casual as there were apres skiers taking part in cocktails. The dining room is somewhat separate and divided so the noise level isn't quiet, but isn't loud either. The food was very flavorful, seafood and filet were cooked to perfection. Dessert was fun including the chocolate pieces with Happy Anniversary written in gold. Nice touch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very good, friendly staff would go again if it weren't 2,000 miles away from my house!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The view was spectacular but meals were a big let down. Did not seem like the Seven Glaciers I knew.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was great. The service was slow. Unfortunately, they didn't have the wine we wanted in a list of about 50 wines. Just our luck!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We came out for our honeymoon and really enjoyed the food, drinks and the service. Definitely going back before our trip is over. Recommend the Lemon Drop

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was our first time and we were having a special birthday lunch. We love the view and the service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My overall experience was great, although my burger was not. The Bison burger was a bit dry and they over toasted the bun. However my daughter's crab legs with butter was awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

you need to take a tram up to the restaurant, which can be disconcerting and because of all this, not the best, though doable, if disabled. The restaurant, though, was first rate in every way. the food was amazing from bread to appetizer to entree. somewhat limited menu, but you do have to cart all the food up the mountain. The service was on par with the finest gourmet restaurants, with more than usual staff and very knowledgeable and attentive. We will definitely return. It is expensive, but worth especially a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As a first experience it had great atmosphere, spectacular view, and the waiter was well educated with the menu.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The daily fish special of Rockfish was sweet and flaky and served with a tasty blend of black-eyed peas and green beans in a light buttery sauce. We shared the delicious and rich Baked Alyeska. The service was very attentive, with helpful recommendations.

The view at sunset was fabulous as the snow on the mountaintop became tinged with pink and orange. Dining at Seven Glaciers was a memorable experience of our stay at Alyeska.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 5, 2017

View from here is Spectacular. Food is fresh and perfectly prepared. Our Server was excellent and knowledgeable about our wine pairings. We had a Cocktail in the bar prior to our dinner which was quite enjoyable- very attentive friendly bartenders.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Start your evening with a strawberry jalapeño margarita at the bar. Definitely get the boar appetizer. We started our meal with some oysters, then had the beet salad and boar appetizer. The king crab legs were good and half pound was enough for two when coupled between appetizers, drinks, and soup. To finish our meal the waitress recommended the scallop bisque. The bisque was buttery and decadent but needed salt and pepper. We ordered to baked Aleyska and it was the most disappointing dessert we have ever tasted. Cold, too sweet, gummy, refrigerator taste. Would not order the bisque or dessert again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Not an inexpensive place, but given the quality of the food, the excellent service, the view, and the atmosphere, I didn't find it over-priced at all. I greatly enjoyed the experience, and the meal was really memorable without costing an arm and a leg. I chose two glasses of some lower-end wines cost-wise, but the quality was excellent as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Wow! Last minute dinner with a business associate. Knew nothing about the restaurant but it had great reviews so I booked a table for 2- So glad I did.

First of all is the location (which I did not know ahead of time); it's at the top of the tram from the Alyeska resort... about 2000' up. The views are spectacular.

Wine list is simply excellent and reasonably priced considering the location. Also love that they have the Coravin system so you can try some exceptional vintages by the glass.

Food was unique, locally driven and excellent. Still dreaming of that lobster salad.

Service was maybe a tad overdone (better than underdone, for sure), but I'm splitting hairs here.

Dinner for 2 with salads entrees and total of 8 glasses of wine came to $210 before tip. What you would expect to pay for this type of cuisine in a restaurant without a world-class view.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 27, 2017

If you are in Girdwood this is a great choice for a date or a group of friends. Dress for a cold ride up and down the team !

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was great and you can't beat the views of the mountain and from some tables the inlet.
The menu is limited, but food preparation and presentation was between good and great. Best we have had since relocating to Anchorage 6 months ago. This is our new favorite and since you get fre tram tickets that would otherwise be $60 it's a value. Be sure to reserve in advance to take advantage of the free tram tickets.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We ate dinner at 8:30. Wish we would have made it during the daylight. Everything else was perfect. The waiting staff was the best I have had, food was amazing, and atmosphere was epic. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Definitely a must do if you are in the area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great Place, Service was super, dinner tables are right next to bar area and it was noisy, blender was load. Just strange to have that setting and noisy bar and skiers walking thru when you are trying to have a nice quite meal. The other side of the restaurant (away from the bar) was empty. We would do this again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was an amazing meal with excellent service. Very pleased with how well the staff was and the quality of the food. Highly recommend this place to anyone who has thought about going.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

If you're anywhere near Girdwood, Alaska make a reservation at Seven Glaciers. You won't regret a single dollar, I promise!

I started with the bison appetizer and nearly canceled my entree because it was so delicious and filling. My entree was the NY strip and the 1/2lbs king crab legs accompaniment. No, I didn't finish it. Yes, I brought it back to my hotel room. Of course I will eat it in bed with my bare hands like an animal.

My partner, a vegetarian, started with the risotto and I think she cried a little at first bite. Her entree was a plate of grilled local vegetables atop Alaskan barley that was soooo flavorful. She doesn't have leftovers. Too bad, so sad!

For dessert she had the melting chocolate cake with a side of salted ice cream. I think she put the cake in her pocket because it was gone as fast as it was delivered. I had the infamous baked alyeska which is as yummy as they claim. It's rich though...split it with a friend. One dessert is plenty for two. It was my birthday so I attempted to eat the entire menu in one night.

The service! If you're lucky enough to sit in Kari's section, you're in for hospitality of the century! She was very knowledgeable, super charming, and kind! She packaged our unfinished bottle of wine and after dinner chocolates without judgment (she knew I had plans to devour my leftovers in bed and drink wine from the bottle.) The restaurant doesn't have a bad seat at all. The views are stunning! We had a 5pm seating which was perfect to see the sunset and catch some gorgeous photos before nightfall.

Eat at Seven Glaciers, y'all. It was the best $300 we've spent on a meal in a long time and I'd do it again tomorrow if we weren't headed home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I made reservations a couple of months in advance for a table next to our friends' table whose idea it was to eat there. My friend and I arrived together only to find out that we were to be seated on opposite sides of the restaurant. In addition, my friend had called about 3 days earlier to verify the reservation and ask if our tables could be put together. After we resisted their planned seating, after stating that it was not acceptable about 3 times, they came up with 2 seating options where we could all be together. Not a very auspicious start, but we were happy to be seated at one table even if there was no view from there, it was foggy anyway. We still had fun, the food was excellent even if it took quite awhile to come out. Fortunately, they kept bringing us bread to tide us over. Would go again for a special occasion or if our friends all want to go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.