About Seven Glaciers

1000 Arlberg Avenue
Girdwood, AK 99587
View Larger Map

Seven Glaciers is Alyeska Resort’s AAA Four Diamond award winning mountain-top restaurant. Offering signature Alaskan entrees in an elegant atmosphere, the Seven Glaciers experience is extraordinary from start to finish. Your journey begins with a scenic aerial tram ride that takes you high above The Hotel Alyeska to 2,300 feet above sea level. From this mountain-top perch, Seven Glaciers is surrounded by nature from every direction. This means that every table features panoramic glacier and water views. Chef Aaron Apling-Gilman carefully crafts the Seven Glaciers' menus with an emphasis on locally available produce, seafood and game. With an attention to detail and a flair for the unexpected, Chef Aaron presents delectable Alaskan favorites with his own personal touch. Seven Glaciers boasts an award winning wine list and full bar to perfectly complement your meal. Please leave room for dessert--the Baked Alyeska cannot be missed.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Seven Glaciers Winter Hours:
Friday - Sunday, 12 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Alyeska Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 754-2237

Website:
http://www.alyeskaresort.com/dining/seven-glaciers-restaurant

Catering:
For groups of 10 or more any time of the year, Alyeska Resort offers group lodging rates. Depending on your group size, many of our restaurants can host your group with an advanced reservation. For larger groups, we recommend working with Alyeska’s Catering Team to create a custom menu. Choose from casual buffets to formal dinners in one of our more intimate meeting spaces.

To bring your group to Alyeska Resort, feel free to call or email the Sales team at 907-754-2208 or sales@alyeskaresort.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the main entrance to The Hotel Alyeska. Self parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Glacier Valley Transit (GVT) operates a year-round transportation busing system with fixed route service in Girdwood, Alaska. GVT is owned and operated by Girdwood Transportation, LLC and leases employees from Alyeska Resort. GVT is made possible by a grant from the Federal Transit Authority and The Alaska Department of Transportation. 907-382-9909

Executive Chef:
Aaron Apling-Gilman

Private Party Facilities:
For further details, please contact our Food and Beverage Admins at food@alyeskaresort.com or by phone.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us for a romantic evening at the top of Mt. Alyeska. Dine off our full menu or enjoy our Chefs' Tasting 5 course menu for $105 pp. wine pairings starting at $45 pp.
We look forward to making your day a special one.
Please note, if you cancel within 24 hours there will be a charge of $40 pp.

Seven Glaciers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Scenic View (27)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Romantic (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my second time here in 2 years, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my second time here in 2 years, and the menu has not changed a bit...this is bad. They had about 5 options for lunch, ranging from a little pricey to expensive. It was really fun taking the tram up...we had the dining area all to ourselves because the place was empty but it was honestly a little depressing with the lack of atmosphere. The rock fish sandwich was decent and the bison burger was also decent, if not too sweet. Fries on both plates were pretty rock hard. The service team was alright and overall it was okay but not worth the expense.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We happened upon this place while stayin ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

We happened upon this place while staying at Alyeska. The food was absolutely delicious but what really makes it is the atmosphere and the fantastic very friendly service. We loved the layout too, we had a table for two next to a window that looks down on the Alyeska Resort. You really cant beat the ambiance at this restaurant. I highly recommend this place for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was really highly disappointed. Come to ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Was really highly disappointed. Come to this place for our honeymoon dinner. The meal was $157 for two steak dinners that had the same taste as a Texas Roadhouse steak. Crab cakes were $17 and there were only two, very tiny, round crab cakes that came with that appetizer. I will never go back and definitely will not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The evening was incredible beginning to ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The evening was incredible beginning to end! Every person we interacted with was so kind and seemed happy to be there! I loved every bite from appetizers to dessert! I highly recommend the smoked salmon house pasta and baked Alyeska. Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallop bisque is amazing. The rock ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The scallop bisque is amazing. The rockfish sandwhich was very good as well as the Mac and cheese. However, I wouldn't opt for the king crab addition, the Mac and cheese overpowers the crab, and doesn't compliment it. Otherwise, the Mac and cheese was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waitress, great view... marginal B ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great waitress, great view... marginal Bison burger.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome dining experience. The lamb chop ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome dining experience. The lamb chops were a most delicious experience, as was everything else. Great dining 4000 feet up on a mountain.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dining experience with famil ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a great dining experience with family at the Seven Glaciers Friday 1/13. The restaurant was warm and inviting. Great service and food. A view to die for...simply amazing and beautiful. Can't wait to visit again when I come back to Alaska in the spring. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for lunch, pricing of food was reas ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Went for lunch, pricing of food was reasonable. The food was delicious and the portion size was very good. The servers were very attentive and nice. Was a nice lunch, would do it all over again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a beautiful restaurant with unbe ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Overall a beautiful restaurant with unbelievable views of Turnagain Arm and the mountains. I cannot say I recommend this restaurant based upon the value and quality of the food. This is not my first time at an award or star winning restaurant, and the price of the entrees does not match the quality or tastes of the meal. For being one of the few AAA four Diamond rated restaurants in the ENTIRE state of Alaska, I had very high expectations for our meal. The Alaskan Seafood Paella was not amazing and seemed thrown together with little thought or effort - and even over cooked. The cut of Wagyu beef fillet was excellent yet still left our table a bit underwhelmed and tasted under-seasoned. The service and ambiance was great, but I've been to other newly opened restaurants in downtown Anchorage that blow the food at 7G's out of the water. If you want to experience the view and ambiance here then I recommend taking the Alyeska Tram up to the bar in the restaurant instead for a drink and appetizers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Seven Glaciers offers outstanding cuisin ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Seven Glaciers offers outstanding cuisine with perhaps the finest restaurant view in the world. A tram ride to the top of the mountain leads you from active snowboarders to the sublime, four diamond meal and service. It has been our favorite in Alaska since it opened 20 years ago, summer or winter. We had pork and duck this time, with brilliant appetizers and a fine Oregon Pinot Noir. This should be everyone's favorite in Alaska--just 45 minutes from Anchorage.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second time dining here. Wine ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is my second time dining here. Wine and Dessert were amazing. Main course was a steak and was not thrilled with it. It was cooked to my liking but wasn't anything special. Had much better steaks for the price. The potatoes and crab cakes were more than expected! highly recommend them!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Wonderful atmosphere and exceptional foo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and exceptional food. Bisque was absolutely amazing. As well as entrées. Not much for wine, but they had a great menu. Hands down best resturant I have eaten at. Location makes it that much better too!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got engaged New Year's Eve. Staff was gr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Got engaged New Year's Eve. Staff was great setting it up. Food and service were great. Had an awesome night and she said yes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience for a special event. Lo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great experience for a special event. Loved not being rushed!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waitress seemed like she was on her ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waitress seemed like she was on her own schedule. We had to ask other waitstaff for assistance 3 times when she was missing in action. She eventually followed through w some of our requests but w significant delays. The food was delicious and very fresh; hot dishes were very hot and cool dishes, appropriately cool. Scallop bisque is the best thing on the menu--outstanding! Pork cheeks were a treat and prepared beautifully.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Most tender steak ive ever had. Pricey, ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Most tender steak ive ever had. Pricey, as the tasting menu was $105 and the steak $55, but the food was wonderful. Service was also very professional. Joli, our waiter knew the ins and outs of all the menu items and provided excellent service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Bar noise and ro ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service. Bar noise and rowdy patrons there ruined the ambiance and took away from the experience. A fine dining establishment turned ski bar. Isn't that what the Sitzmark is for?

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Tried the chef's 5-course menu. It was f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Tried the chef's 5-course menu. It was fantastic! More food than we expected - we could have split it. Great service. Highly recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great views up there, but the food was a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great views up there, but the food was a little hit-or-miss.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I was very disappointed the tram to the ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was very disappointed the tram to the top of the mountain was cancelled because of high winds. I understand that, of course. But spending more than $40 per entree in the Pond Cafe, at the bottom of the mountain, wasn't nearly worth the time nor money spent. In fact my food was so average, I'm not sure I'd be willing to give dinner another shot. I will say the oysters were fantastic. Maybe I should try again for the summit, but only for appetizers and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

The food is very good. I had the duck a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is very good. I had the duck and it was beautiful. I cleaned my plate and all was consumed. My husband had the beef that was amazing. It came with this divine potato terrine and I when I tasted it was like heaven. Speaking of heaven, the views are breath-taking. With the excellent food, great service and also amazing views, it is hard to tell what was the best part of the evening. I need to state that we arrived a little early and were asked to wait in the bar area. The hostess brought us to the bar area where there was a loud crowd. Sensing that didn't want the noise, she seated us in a secluded part of the floor next to the windows. It made the night perfect and I like to praise the hostess for her quick thinking and consideration. She is probably the best hostess that I have meet.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were starting a new family tradition ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were starting a new family tradition and Seven Glaciers really fit the Bill. The food was fabulous. Service was so friendly and very good. Ambience was perfect for us. Very memorable and special for all six of us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love eating at seven glaciers. Food ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We love eating at seven glaciers.

Food has always been great and it's worth the pretty drive from anchorage but dress warm because it can be a long walk from the parking lot because the bus only picks people up like every 45 minutes and it's a cold walk and tram ride up the mountain if it's wintertime.

We made reservations for seven glaciers restaurant two weeks in advance and they called us about an hour before and we were not able to answer the phone so we called them back a few minutes later while we were getting parked and walking to get our tram tickets and they put us on hold and and we finally gave up and hung up after like 15 minutes on hold and we called back and the woman gave us the third degree and asked tons of questions were are you and when are you coming and are you sure you want your table it seemed like they wanted us to cancel.

We arrived a few minutes early and the female hostess was very uppity and rude and very bossy and she bossed me like five times in five minutes and that's a bit much for me and she jerked silverware out of my 8 year old daughters hand because my daughter was moving it and told her not to touch.

She was uppity and rude the whole time she seated us and was not nice at all very cold and after the whole phone call thing and she was the one on the phone I'm pretty sure we were beginning to think our Christmas Eve afternoon meal was going to be ruined but after that it was fine and the food was great as usual and our waitress and everyone else was very very nice.

The hostess starts off your experience so my opinion is there hostess should be very very nice so they fix this issue and I would give them five stars.

Oh and the hot chocolate is amazing our daughter gets it every time.

The macaroni and cheese and the bison burger are amazing .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It's an annual tradition for my family t ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It's an annual tradition for my family to have our Christmas dinner at 7 Glaciers. The anticipation is almost unbearable. The staff is outstanding, especially Kelly, who made it a point to exceed our expectations. Not a simple challenge when you have a 10 year old and two twelve year old children, who have eaten here four of the last five years. They expect kid friendly options, attentive wait staff and someone who can explain what everything is.

The views are stunning and the food is amazing. We will continue to come to 7 Glaciers because of the service and their commitment to ensuring we have the best time possible.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, amazing service. The fo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great ambiance, amazing service. The food was bland. I ordered the king crab and it was tasteless and rubbery. Still glad we went but the food needs to be improved on.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We love dining at your restaurant, it is ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We love dining at your restaurant, it is a special event!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food were excellent. I ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service and food were excellent. I ordered the Wagyu steak and it was probably the best steak I've ever eaten. Our waitstaff was very knowledgable and accommodating, and the fact that the chef sent us complimentary small dishes as a welcome to the restaurant made us feel very special. I requested a specific flower for the table which could not be accommodated, but our table was still given a beautiful rose, which I felt was still going above and beyond for service. The cocktails were delicious, and I was surprised that they weren't more expensive. My only two gripes were the vegetarian selection, and the view.

Re: the selection, the Entrees being carnivore-centric is understandable given the local food and hunting scene, but given that my date is a vegetarian, I was a little disappointed with the off-menu options for vegetarians. This is a common issue we run into up here- not a huge deal, but not excellent.

Re: the view, our reservation was at night, and though we were expecting to not have the spectacular natural views we'd get in the daytime, we still would like to have been seated on the side of the restaurant facing the town so we could at least see some of the Girdwood lights at the foot of the mountain, or the ski lift lights, instead of just darkness. Again, not a huge deal because the ambiance inside the restaurant was beautiful and warm, but not excellent.

Overall, our experience was one we will not forget, and we plan to come back again. The best part was the service. Our waitress was knowledgeable, courteous, and offered her opinions on the menu items to help us decide. My girlfriend couldn't eat the chef's gift of potato leek soup because it contained chicken stock, so he sent her a custom vegan dish instead. We were blown away. It definitely made the weekend a treat. We will be back (possibly for lunch and cocktails).

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

I met some friends for lunch there and i ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I met some friends for lunch there and it was my first time at Alyeska. The view while we were dining was something you see on television. It was a great dining experience. The staff was attentive, courteous and informative. I would definitely recommend Seven Glaciers to anyone that wants the total dining experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

A great experience with delicious food, ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A great experience with delicious food, excellent service and a killer wine list!

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing place for food, atmosphere, and ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Amazing place for food, atmosphere, and service. Perfect before and after a day skiing.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Justin was outstanding as our server. Gr ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Justin was outstanding as our server. Great wine comprehension and we took every bit of advice he offered for food selections. Could have have better service. Please thank him for us.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an experience to remember! The ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was an experience to remember! The food was exquisite, Served by a knowledgeable and gracious staff that never came off as pretentious or snobby. It was expensive yes, but we felt we got our money's worth in the overall experience. As a special occasion, or a vacation here at home in Alaska, I would recommend it to all!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I admit, we were concerned 7 Glaciers m ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I admit, we were concerned 7 Glaciers may be too formal to be able to enjoy my birthday celebration but decided to try anyway. WOW! Atmosphere was AWESOME.

Our Server, Justin, was fantastic. He answered questions, joked with my father and made us feel as though we were the only customers. Another server, Chester, joked with my husband about being Lions fans. I love this place!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent food and top-notch serv ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had excellent food and top-notch service, as always.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious meal on top of a mountain with ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Delicious meal on top of a mountain with beautiful views!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving dinner was a marvelous even ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was a marvelous event. More food that we could eat, friendly servers, ambience, and excellent food.

Holidays and children. We met sweet little Michael from Nevada and she turned four tables of diners into family in an hour.

The view of Alaska is breathtaking at that elevation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner. I wish we got our serv ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful dinner. I wish we got our server's name. He made a great experience even better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to eat food outstanding, ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Wonderful place to eat food outstanding, staff knowledgable and attentive cannot fault our experience there will go back when back in Alaska

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time! The tram ride is b ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 19, 2016

We had a great time! The tram ride is beautiful in the fall time. But there were a lot of bugs! Little fruit flies and nats. I know they are from outside and believe me outside was much worse but they should try a fan or traps or something.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.