Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi

About Seven Glaciers

Seven Glaciers is Alyeska Resort’s AAA Four Diamond award winning mountain-top restaurant. Offering signature Alaskan entrees in an elegant atmosphere, the Seven Glaciers experience is extraordinary from start to finish. Your journey begins with a scenic aerial tram ride that takes you high above The Hotel Alyeska to 2,300 feet above sea level. From this mountain-top perch, Seven Glaciers is surrounded by nature from every direction. This means that every table features panoramic glacier and water views. Chef Aaron Apling-Gilman carefully crafts the Seven Glaciers' menus with an emphasis on locally available produce, seafood and game. With an attention to detail and a flair for the unexpected, Chef Aaron presents delectable Alaskan favorites with his own personal touch. Seven Glaciers boasts an award winning wine list and full bar to perfectly complement your meal. Please leave room for dessert--the Baked Alyeska cannot be missed.

1000 Arlberg Avenue
Girdwood, AK 99587
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Seven Glaciers Summer Hours:
Daily from 5 pm - 10 pm

Seven Glaciers Winter Hours:
Thursday, 5 pm - 10 pm
Friday - Sunday, 12 pm - 10 pm

Please call 907-754-2237 for reservations.

Cross Street:
Alyeska Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 754-2237

Website:
http://www.alyeskaresort.com/dining/seven-glaciers-restaurant

Catering:
For groups of 10 or more any time of the year, Alyeska Resort offers group lodging rates. Depending on your group size, many of our restaurants can host your group with an advanced reservation. For larger groups, we recommend working with Alyeska’s Catering Team to create a custom menu. Choose from casual buffets to formal dinners in one of our more intimate meeting spaces.

To bring your group to Alyeska Resort, feel free to call or email the Sales team at 907-754-2208 or sales@alyeskaresort.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the main entrance to The Hotel Alyeska. Self parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Glacier Valley Transit (GVT) operates a year-round transportation busing system with fixed route service in Girdwood, Alaska. GVT is owned and operated by Girdwood Transportation, LLC and leases employees from Alyeska Resort. GVT is made possible by a grant from the Federal Transit Authority and The Alaska Department of Transportation. 907-382-9909

Executive Chef:
Aaron Apling-Gilman

Private Party Facilities:
For further details, please contact our Food and Beverage Admins at food@alyeskaresort.com or by phone.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seven Glaciers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (63)
Special Occasion (52)
Romantic (50)
See All
Worth the Drive (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Local Ingredients (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Business Meals (12)
Fun (11)
Good for Groups (10)
People Watching (10)
Seasonal (9)
Healthy (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Casual (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

We drove down to Girdwood and went to Seven Glaciers. The Tram ride up to the restaurant was beautiful. We were early for our reservation so we enjoyed a drink at the bar and had a shrimp appetizer. The shrimp is served with the shell on so it's a little messy and there were fewer than I expected (4 shrimp). After that out table was ready and we went to have dinner. Our table was at the window and we had an excellent view of Girdwood and the inlet. The food was great. We started with a salad and the lobster/scallop bisque. For our main dish we had the filet. I highly recommend it to anyone (it's awesome). For desert we had the baked Alyeska (also excellent). Seven Glaciers has a large selection of wine by the bottle and a good selection of wines by the glass. Overall we had an excellent dinner and evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

While I wouldn't say it is a kid restaurant, they were very accommodating for our 3 littles. Tram ride is such a fun way to get to dinner. A must for visiting friends/family or even if you are local.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Although the view was amazing, the food was just average. Very over priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a wonderful dinner, since we had reservations the tram was free. The food and service was wonderful - a memorable dinner.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is a quality experience and one should expect to pay for it. The view alone is worth the trip, but the service and the food were excellent. The wine selection is superb and beers, though not nearly as numerous, feature Alaskan brews as well as notables. The menu is limited in variety as a focused, Quality establishment, but features Alaskan seafood. Specialties of the chef will likely be offered. With reservations, the 2000 foot climb on the tram is gratis. Our selections included Alaskan halibut, oysters, and don't miss their signature baked Alyeskan.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service. A spectacular view of seven glacier and free ride to the top of the ski resort. We really enjoy our time here

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Incredible service, food and views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I have lived here all my life and consider 7 Glaciers a true treasure in my "backyard". The food and service are exceptional. The tram ride with the awesome view adds to the package. We were with friends from out of state and they marveled at the up scale food and service while all the diners were in traveling attire - t shirts and jeans. 7 Glaciers is a gem.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Best dining experience in Alaska; kid friendly too--brought extra grapes to keep our little guy entertained until entrees arrived.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our whole experienced was perfect! We celebrated our 9th years wedding anniversary.Our table had the best view ever! Everything was excellent the food, service & ambiance. We definitely come back and also recommend it to our friends!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was delish. Our service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 9, 2017

destination meal :) stunning mountaintop view, nice people

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Four of us dined here in early June 2017. Not impressed. First, service was very slow. There was a wedding party that (understandably, perhaps) took up a lot of the wait-staff's attention. But it took more than a half-hour for our order to be taken. Not good. We were at the last seating and, by the time we had finished our entree, we were surrounded by waiters busily flapping tablecloths, setting up for next day. It was so non-restful that we didn't even consider dessert or coffee - we paid the check & left. Second, the food was mediocre (and, relatively to its quality, far too expensive). Three of us chose (as a side) a half-pound of Alaskan King crab legs. I love them, and we sometimes prepare them at home. These were tasteless, easily the worst I've ever had. It was almost as though they'd been boiled in water for a while (instead of briefly steamed). Third, the view CAN be truly spectacular, if you're lucky enough to get a good table. But don't be fooled into thinking that all tables have great views. Ours did not. And even the wedding party table was not well-located; the guests at one side of the long table had a view of the cable car station. All in all, we definitely will not return for a meal. I MIGHT consider going back for a drink / bar snacks, but even then I doubt it because the cable car ride is $29 per person (although it's free if you have a table reservation) and, as I said, there's no guarantee that you'll get a great view.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our server Kelly was outstanding! He was very helpful with my gluten and dairy free requirements. The food was impeccable and the service was outstanding not to mention the amazing view.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food, as always, was incredible. The service, as always, was lacking. It's not that I mind a drawn out dinner, but I don't like an empty plate sitting in front of me for 10 minutes before being picked up. Our fresh bread was brought to us after our appetizer and our water glasses would go empty before being filled. I eat here about twice a year and the service is to be expected. But I go for the incredible food, the great wine list and the beautiful jaw dropping views.
The chefs menu, when available, can't be missed! The wine pairing along with the 5 course meals was well thought out and pairs wonderful! I believe the course with the wine pairing will cost $200 per person. Steak with veggies is a $50 - $60 plate, not including appetizer or salad. Be prepared to spend money, but this once in a lifetime treat is worth it!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wonderful first rate meal. Innovative chef, amazing views, impeccable derive. Would definitely recommend it and return if in the area.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent service with a beautiful view atop the Alyeska resort. The food was amazing, including a superb "Baked Alyeska"!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Way overpriced for food. Meats served on filler food such as sorghum, barley, black eye peas that were not tasty. Salmon filet was "tough" fibrous and not flavorful. Scallop bisque was the best part of meal. Requested window table for our 30+ anniversary but staff was blunt saying no accommodations would be made. We got a not great view table and was disappointed no acknowledgement of our special event. Staff seemed like they were trained to just say "no" to every request and in a very robotic way. No sense of customer service. We would not return to this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food good, scenic beautiful, server nice
Since we eat not much so they can let's sharing dishes, every dish tasted become delicious. Also safe us money not waste foods. We feel very happy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Awesome dinner with fantastic service and food and glacier views

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Family get together. Was a memorable experience with great views, excellent cuisine, and outstanding tram rides.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Seven Glaciers has it all - location, ambiance, great service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Kelly, our server, was described by my wife as "a true professional server". I agree. Knew the menu and beverage list, and helped with our selections. Alaskan oysters plump and tasty. Scallop bisque to die for. Crab cakes awesome. King Crab as expected. New York Steak cooked to perfection and delicious. Great evening on our last meal on our land excursion before boarding boat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent service and food. My husband and I were visiting from Ohio and went to Seven Glaciers for our anniversary. We enjoyed the creative cocktails and exceptional food. We will definitely come back and would highly recommend to others.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Excellent food, service and staff as well as a fantastic view.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Seven Glaciers is a wonderful restaurant perched on top of a mountain overlooking the valleys, mountains, and inland waters of Alaska near Girdwood. It is a 40 minute drive from Anchorage and requires a tram ride from the Aleaska Resort to reach the summit.
We were visiting Alaska for business and took several colleagues to dinner. The food was wonderful, the drinks were great, and the wine selection is amazing. The wait staff at Seven Glaciers is very good. They are attentive without hovering.
Seasonal food is a speciality and we happened to be in Alaska for the opening of the Copper River salmon run. King salmon were on the menu at most restaurants we visited, and Seven Glaciers was no exception. It was outstanding, as were the halibut, pork, and chicken.
Absolutely no complaints about Seven Glaciers.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The food was nearly as good as the amazing view no service.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our dining experience was amazing! Besides having an awesome view, our dinner was delicious and the wine was perfect!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was excellent. The filet mignon was so tender and juicy I could've cut it with a fork! I don't eat much, but I ate everything and so did my woman.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was a much better experience dining half way up a mountain in the daylight, rather than my first dining at Seven Glaciers in the dark. All of the staff were very cordial, polite and attentive. The food was very tasty, and prepared to perfection. I plan to visit again

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Granddaughters graduation celebration. We had great food and a wonderful view

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Every thing was amazing, we had a great evening and were very well taken care of.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful food, service and ambience. What a view???
It's an adventure just getting there.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My husband and I celebrated his birthday here and we were delighted, as always. We love that they have an extensive wine list. Loved the bottle of Burgundy that the Sommelier helped us choose. Kelly waited on us and he was excellent! He was our waiter on our first visit...three years later...he's still serving people with the utmost attention to detail. The food was very good. We had crab cakes, oysters, scallop bisque to start and the Wagyu NY strip (served with heavenly dauphinoise potatoes) and Alaskan seafood paella as our main course. All of the dishes were noteworthy, except for the paella, which was watery and underwhelming. Hence, the four stars. I would still go back and try their seasonal dishes that feature locally-caught halibut and salmon. I highly recommend the melting chocolate cake for dessert!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The wait staff is very good. The variety of food choices were very good. The wine list has a lot of great wines to choose from, both local and far away. Definitely enjoyed the visit and will return.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Celebrating our wedding and marriage

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our server was awesome!! JULIA..I may have name wrong :/ started with J we sat in window it was so nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We visited the 7 Glaciers restaurant in hopes to see Glaciers weather prevented that but, the food and service was amazing and the tram ride to the restaurant was picturesque and a lot of fun.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A Birthday celebration, well celebrated due to excellent service, each - from the hostess, server, assisting servers/waiters. Thank you very much! Well done to all the staff👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent meal! Very well presented. You must have a Fizz of you attend in the winter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.