Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.63mi
  2. Distance: 3.47mi
  3. Distance: 14.10mi
  4. Distance: 15.88mi

About Seven Glaciers

Seven Glaciers is Alyeska Resort’s AAA Four Diamond award winning mountain-top restaurant. Offering signature Alaskan entrees in an elegant atmosphere, the Seven Glaciers experience is extraordinary from start to finish. Your journey begins with a scenic aerial tram ride that takes you high above The Hotel Alyeska to 2,300 feet above sea level. From this mountain-top perch, Seven Glaciers is surrounded by nature from every direction. This means that every table features panoramic glacier and water views. Chef Aaron Apling-Gilman carefully crafts the Seven Glaciers' menus with an emphasis on locally available produce, seafood and game. With an attention to detail and a flair for the unexpected, Chef Aaron presents delectable Alaskan favorites with his own personal touch. Seven Glaciers boasts an award winning wine list and full bar to perfectly complement your meal. Please leave room for dessert--the Baked Alyeska cannot be missed.

1000 Arlberg Avenue
Girdwood, AK 99587
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Seven Glaciers Summer Hours:
Daily from 5 pm - 10 pm

Seven Glaciers Winter Hours:
Thursday, 5 pm - 10 pm
Friday - Sunday, 12 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Alyeska Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 754-2237

Website:
http://www.alyeskaresort.com/dining/seven-glaciers-restaurant

Catering:
For groups of 10 or more any time of the year, Alyeska Resort offers group lodging rates. Depending on your group size, many of our restaurants can host your group with an advanced reservation. For larger groups, we recommend working with Alyeska’s Catering Team to create a custom menu. Choose from casual buffets to formal dinners in one of our more intimate meeting spaces.

To bring your group to Alyeska Resort, feel free to call or email the Sales team at 907-754-2208 or sales@alyeskaresort.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the main entrance to The Hotel Alyeska. Self parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Glacier Valley Transit (GVT) operates a year-round transportation busing system with fixed route service in Girdwood, Alaska. GVT is owned and operated by Girdwood Transportation, LLC and leases employees from Alyeska Resort. GVT is made possible by a grant from the Federal Transit Authority and The Alaska Department of Transportation. 907-382-9909

Executive Chef:
Aaron Apling-Gilman

Private Party Facilities:
For further details, please contact our Food and Beverage Admins at food@alyeskaresort.com or by phone.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seven Glaciers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (70)
Special Occasion (57)
Romantic (55)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Worth the Drive (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Local Ingredients (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Cozy (13)
Seasonal (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

It was a great dinner. My steak was overdone and seemed like it had been under the warmer for awhile. and the halibut could have been seasoned. Other than that it was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated my mom's 65th birthday here. I let the restaurant know ahead of time and when they sat us, they wished her a happy birthday and thanked her for spending it at their restaurant. Off to a great start! Great care was taken by our server to ensure that everything was perfect. She was super helpful and provided great information to all our questions. The food was amazing, presented beautifully and service was flawless. A beautiful dessert was presented to my mom with no questioning whether she wanted something - of course there was a birthday candle! I was just amazed at how smooth the whole thing went; they really take care of everything. Price was right too.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

When booking we didn't realize that this was up the mountain on a tram. We had a drink at the seven glacier bar with the bar staff explaining the glaciers that we could see and then our table had what must be one of the best views I have had for dinner over the mountains and the glaciers.
We selected the chef menu of 5 courses with wine pairing and the food and wine were what I would see in a Michelin, the scallop bisque was unique and as Kelly our server said that was his high bar and it was. The wines were good quality that matched the food. Kelly was very informative and he and his staff are to be commended.

The only downside was after course 2 it slowed and took 2h 15 min for the meal. We booked Thursday at 7pm and a lot or tour buses arrive Thursday and I did see one tour booked for 8pm for dinner at 7 Glaciers. We didn't get any explanation why the food was late except apologizes that it was late. If staff could be specific that would help

I would definitely go again but maybe a 6pm to avoid the tours

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Main course did not allow substitute for preps. Waiter on arrogant side never offered anything for veggies mixed in ragout that was tasteless and disgusting. Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was outstanding. The food was incredible. I requested a window table because it was our anniversary and they accommodated us with a table with an awesome few of 5 different glaciers. One of the best tables in the restaurant. We will never forget this anniversary!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Seven Glaciers is midway up Mt Aleyeska. Tram ride up is free with reservations to restaurant. It's an upscale place therefore on the expensive side but it was worth it. We had seafood bouillabaisse, Waygu steak, halibut, king crab legs, & sockeye salmon. Dessert was a baked Aleyeska. All delicious. Service was great. And of course the views - spectacular.
Reservations is a must as we tried calling with no luck and even popped in (it was on our way driving back to Anchorage from Coopers Landing) only to be told they were fully booked days before we booked online.
Glad we were able to enjoy it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Love this restaurant. Quite pricey but the food is to die for. I wish they would let you order the Chef's Menu by yourself though - they make it so the whole table has to order it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Amazing views, excellent food and superb service!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Fantastic anniversary dinner! You must have the chefs tasting menu. We've experienced it for the last couple of years and never been disappointed 😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, great scenery. We had a wonderful table with great views for each of us in our party of four.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was the perfect spot to celebrate our first wedding anniversary! The table we were at was equal parts cozy/intimate and spacious (we were at a corner table near the window, perfectly sized for two and far enough away from other tables that we didn't feel cramped). View was spectacular, obviously! Our server, Kelly, was absolutely wonderful--knew his stuff, was attentive, and had a sense of humor that meshed very well with our own. The food and drinks were to-die-for, dessert was beautiful (and equally tasty), everything came out at perfect timing, and it was all around probably the best dining experience I've had. As a lifelong Alaskan, I can't believe it's taken me 28 years to experience Seven Glaciers, but my husband and I will absolutely be back in the future!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great views from tom of mountain. Excellent service, waiter knew his menu and recommendations. Fast, friendly but not meddling service. Halibut was great as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My husband had the salmon I had the filet...they were both great but we agreed the steak was our favorite. Couldn't ask for a better view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Fabulous restaurant. After a tram ride to the top of the mountain, you dine with a view of inspiring glaciers that is breathtaking. Pricy but a must do on any Alaskan Adventure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The views where amazing. We tried to push back our reservation and where told they where fully booked. We where seated right away and waiting 20 minutes with no one approaching us before we went and asked for manager. We where then given a waiter right away but at a place this nice and expensive that shouldn't happen. Once we "found " our waiter he was very nice but obviously had too many tables. I would skip the dining experience next time and just take team up for the views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Absolutely my favorite dinner. Food was amazing. Service was on point. View was breath taking. Will definitely be back...and coming all the way from SC!!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The staff was very accommodating and efficient. The food was outstanding, and the view is absolutely incredible.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Oh the views. The food was great but the service was lacking. Our waiter took our order and then came back once. When we wanted something we had to flag him down. For a four diamond rating, expected way better service. But oh the views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We arrived as participants in a Royal Caribbean cruise, so it was a special occasion for us. Our 4 middle & high school'ers sat apart from us and were treated with the same fine care and courtesy as we adults were. The food was extraordinary, as was the service and atmosphere. Loved the view. Please thank your wonderful chef and our servers - Joli and Todd - for taking such good care of us. A bit pricey, but we all agreed the experience was worth it. We'd be back in a second if we lived nearby. A real treat!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food good . Felt was a bit tony for a regular working-class man like myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Took 1 hour and 20 mins finally got our salads after we ordered our food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We went there for the views primarily. Food was good and service was friendly and helpful

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I have a gluten allergy and informed the server before ordering. The food made me violently ill, so I definitely don't believe it was gluten free. They should be able to do better than that. I suspect either the cheese tray or steak sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We were a group of 10. Four in the group had very slow service and cold meals. They were very upset and disappointed. The rest were very pleased.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Amazing location, restaurant, food and service. A beautiful night of celebrating our family with the most lovely scenery on a clear night. The food was wonderful and the service was great. Worth every penny.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Poor check in: at 8.12 pm told that we r early and our table is not ready so Please wait (arrogance). Then messed up kids meal with 25 mts delay to get kids meal while adults finished their meal & hungry child waiting unnoticed by staff. Me & my wife had to share our cutlery which was also unnoticed. We did not complain. All this was unnoticed & no apologies for ruining our dinner. Only reason people come here is for view, I GUESS.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food was good but not great. The server was not attentive and disappeared for long stretches of time. The pace of the meal was much too slow. Beignets were more like cinnamon donuts from Dunkin Donuts than a real beignet. Still, you can't beat the view!! We would return but would hope for better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

They pride themselves on their service and made sure to have is say everything we wanted and they would pace everything, which is fine. Then they brought everything together with cocktails after food came and I had to ask for things several times. They were also insistent about how the chef thinks should be prepared-also fine. Then everything was not how they insisted everything should be prepared. It was all well done anyway.

None of this would be a crime but this restaurant was phenomenally expensive. Like a place you go after a major life event.

I would stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was fantastic. I enjoyed the filet and it was very tender. My husband enjoyed the halibut and it also was delicious. We enjoyed the crab cakes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 2, 2017

An awesome view with delicious food. Had the halibut and it was the best I have eaten. Great service and well worth the money spent! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Mouth watering and taste tingling experience! Food was out of this world!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The locations is gorgeous, the service is excellent, and the food is delicious. We had the Chef's Tasting Menu with wine pairing and it was delicious. I definitely recommend visiting Seven Glaciers if you are in Girdwood.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Ride the tram up for a fabulous evening. Spectacular view while dining on a flavorful, eye appealing meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Outstanding food and very unique - one of my all time favorite restaurants. Have been here four times now (always when we visit Alyeska) and each time the food and service has been exceptional. Have done the chefs tasting menu several times - always great especially with the wine pairings which are always on point. Highly recommend! And don't miss the scallop bisque!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Extremely over-rated. Food was acceptable but in no way worth the pricing. They were finally able to find and bring my third choice of wine as first two not available. Tram ride ascending was filled with dogs and descending filled with sweaty hikers. Service was reasonable. As the saying goes, it will be a rather cold day in he-- before I ever return to this establishment. I have had better food, wine and service in Anchorage at several different restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Enjoyed our experience--went for my 54th birthday. Incredible view. Great service. Fresh, delicious seafood!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellently prepared and presented seafood!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Authentic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Fine food and service, great view. Fun ride on the tram, also. We'll be back for the next family birthday!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Overall I was a little disappointed with my experience. This is a destination restaurant, you come here for the experience and on that level it was a great. The service was outstanding, the food had good presentation, but was not at the level I would expect. The Prawns were a joke, baby shrimp. Very disappointing. I understand it is an upscale destination restaurant but you should still give quality food an emphasis. The bisque was also not acceptable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Entrees were delicious. Tram ride view was gorgeous, even on a cloudy day.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.