About Seven Glaciers

Seven Glaciers is Alyeska Resort’s AAA Four Diamond award winning mountain-top restaurant. Offering signature Alaskan entrees in an elegant atmosphere, the Seven Glaciers experience is extraordinary from start to finish. Your journey begins with a scenic aerial tram ride that takes you high above The Hotel Alyeska to 2,300 feet above sea level. From this mountain-top perch, Seven Glaciers is surrounded by nature from every direction. This means that every table features panoramic glacier and water views. Chef Aaron Apling-Gilman carefully crafts the Seven Glaciers' menus with an emphasis on locally available produce, seafood and game. With an attention to detail and a flair for the unexpected, Chef Aaron presents delectable Alaskan favorites with his own personal touch. Seven Glaciers boasts an award winning wine list and full bar to perfectly complement your meal. Please leave room for dessert--the Baked Alyeska cannot be missed.

1000 Arlberg Avenue
Girdwood, AK 99587
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Seven Glaciers Winter Hours:
Friday - Sunday, 12 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Alyeska Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 754-2237

Website:
http://www.alyeskaresort.com/dining/seven-glaciers-restaurant

Catering:
For groups of 10 or more any time of the year, Alyeska Resort offers group lodging rates. Depending on your group size, many of our restaurants can host your group with an advanced reservation. For larger groups, we recommend working with Alyeska’s Catering Team to create a custom menu. Choose from casual buffets to formal dinners in one of our more intimate meeting spaces.

To bring your group to Alyeska Resort, feel free to call or email the Sales team at 907-754-2208 or sales@alyeskaresort.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at the main entrance to The Hotel Alyeska. Self parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Glacier Valley Transit (GVT) operates a year-round transportation busing system with fixed route service in Girdwood, Alaska. GVT is owned and operated by Girdwood Transportation, LLC and leases employees from Alyeska Resort. GVT is made possible by a grant from the Federal Transit Authority and The Alaska Department of Transportation. 907-382-9909

Executive Chef:
Aaron Apling-Gilman

Private Party Facilities:
For further details, please contact our Food and Beverage Admins at food@alyeskaresort.com or by phone.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seven Glaciers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (41)
Special Occasion (39)
Romantic (36)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Notable Wine List (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Tasting Menu (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1326 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

I made reservations a couple of months in advance for a table next to our friends' table whose idea it was to eat there. My friend and I arrived together only to find out that we were to be seated on opposite sides of the restaurant. In addition, my friend had called about 3 days earlier to verify the reservation and ask if our tables could be put together. After we resisted their planned seating, after stating that it was not acceptable about 3 times, they came up with 2 seating options where we could all be together. Not a very auspicious start, but we were happy to be seated at one table even if there was no view from there, it was foggy anyway. We still had fun, the food was excellent even if it took quite awhile to come out. Fortunately, they kept bringing us bread to tide us over. Would go again for a special occasion or if our friends all want to go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

What a wonderful experience from start to finish. Jolie and "Jumper" were great and added to the feeling that we were the most important people in the dining room. We enjoyed the food and everything else about Seven Glaciers. It was worth the trip through not so nice road conditions to enjoy this 5 star 5 diamond restaurant. I hope to visit again some day ;)

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent view with our early seating. Carrie Beth, our server, provided exceptional care and service. Bar drinks were well crafted, as was the tri-color sorbet dessert. My son had the Snake River Farms steak which was a ten out of ten and I had the fresh Alaskan Rock Fish, which also was outstanding. Recommend an early seating near sunset so the valley and glaciers can be enjoyed before dark. A truly memorable dining experience we won't soon forget. Thanks Seven Glaciers and thanks Melrose, down at the front desk of the Aleyska for getting us an earlier seating. We'll be back, but not soon enough.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was great! We were a few minutes late, and the hostess upon seating us told me I shouldn't use the restroom until after I ordered. I thought that was pretty inappropriate thing to say to a guest, and you never know what someone's physical situation is. And I already apologized 3 times for being late.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Alaska's top of the world - more than a dinner, an experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing food and service as always!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Steak is very good, ambient is up to the standard but noice level (by those local with group setting) were creating uncomfortable dining experience (they can't differentiate between bar and fine dining, perhaps). Overall food is good and satisfy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Amazing per usual! Lovely for my mothers 50th birthday, sophisticated and timeless.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Ordered the Wagyu beef and found it to be somewhat tough and chewy; however the flavor was good. We did not feel it was worth the money paid.

We appreciated that Francis came to our table to explain our wine selection.

We did not feel rushed or ignored at any point by our server, Kelly, during the meal.

The heater at the tram was not working, and it was quite chilly while waiting to go up to dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time ever eating at a 4 star restaurant. It was well worth it, soon as I walked in I was amazed with all the award they won. My favorite part was the dessert it tasted like my grandmother's cake !

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Booked for our 20th Anniversary. The service was great, and the food outstanding. It is a little pricy, but considering the unique location, worth it. As it was winter, the view was not very visible. However we have been there before, and it is a great view. So summer evenings and lunchtime views are stunning.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had great service and great food. The kitchen had a mishap with our appetizer and they more then made up for it before we even knew about it. Just all around a great experience

Tags: Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Thank you for the Rose and birthday specials that came to the table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was my second time here in 2 years, and the menu has not changed a bit...this is bad. They had about 5 options for lunch, ranging from a little pricey to expensive. It was really fun taking the tram up...we had the dining area all to ourselves because the place was empty but it was honestly a little depressing with the lack of atmosphere. The rock fish sandwich was decent and the bison burger was also decent, if not too sweet. Fries on both plates were pretty rock hard. The service team was alright and overall it was okay but not worth the expense.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We happened upon this place while staying at Alyeska. The food was absolutely delicious but what really makes it is the atmosphere and the fantastic very friendly service. We loved the layout too, we had a table for two next to a window that looks down on the Alyeska Resort. You really cant beat the ambiance at this restaurant. I highly recommend this place for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Was really highly disappointed. Come to this place for our honeymoon dinner. The meal was $157 for two steak dinners that had the same taste as a Texas Roadhouse steak. Crab cakes were $17 and there were only two, very tiny, round crab cakes that came with that appetizer. I will never go back and definitely will not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The evening was incredible beginning to end! Every person we interacted with was so kind and seemed happy to be there! I loved every bite from appetizers to dessert! I highly recommend the smoked salmon house pasta and baked Alyeska. Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The scallop bisque is amazing. The rockfish sandwhich was very good as well as the Mac and cheese. However, I wouldn't opt for the king crab addition, the Mac and cheese overpowers the crab, and doesn't compliment it. Otherwise, the Mac and cheese was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great waitress, great view... marginal Bison burger.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome dining experience. The lamb chops were a most delicious experience, as was everything else. Great dining 4000 feet up on a mountain.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a great dining experience with family at the Seven Glaciers Friday 1/13. The restaurant was warm and inviting. Great service and food. A view to die for...simply amazing and beautiful. Can't wait to visit again when I come back to Alaska in the spring. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We became members of The Fizz. That is a weird drink. We drank it, not sure we liked it. The food was awesome. The service was awesome. Best place to take an Alaskan newbie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Went for lunch, pricing of food was reasonable. The food was delicious and the portion size was very good. The servers were very attentive and nice. Was a nice lunch, would do it all over again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Overall a beautiful restaurant with unbelievable views of Turnagain Arm and the mountains. I cannot say I recommend this restaurant based upon the value and quality of the food. This is not my first time at an award or star winning restaurant, and the price of the entrees does not match the quality or tastes of the meal. For being one of the few AAA four Diamond rated restaurants in the ENTIRE state of Alaska, I had very high expectations for our meal. The Alaskan Seafood Paella was not amazing and seemed thrown together with little thought or effort - and even over cooked. The cut of Wagyu beef fillet was excellent yet still left our table a bit underwhelmed and tasted under-seasoned. The service and ambiance was great, but I've been to other newly opened restaurants in downtown Anchorage that blow the food at 7G's out of the water. If you want to experience the view and ambiance here then I recommend taking the Alyeska Tram up to the bar in the restaurant instead for a drink and appetizers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Seven Glaciers offers outstanding cuisine with perhaps the finest restaurant view in the world. A tram ride to the top of the mountain leads you from active snowboarders to the sublime, four diamond meal and service. It has been our favorite in Alaska since it opened 20 years ago, summer or winter. We had pork and duck this time, with brilliant appetizers and a fine Oregon Pinot Noir. This should be everyone's favorite in Alaska--just 45 minutes from Anchorage.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is my second time dining here. Wine and Dessert were amazing. Main course was a steak and was not thrilled with it. It was cooked to my liking but wasn't anything special. Had much better steaks for the price. The potatoes and crab cakes were more than expected! highly recommend them!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and exceptional food. Bisque was absolutely amazing. As well as entrées. Not much for wine, but they had a great menu. Hands down best resturant I have eaten at. Location makes it that much better too!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Got engaged New Year's Eve. Staff was great setting it up. Food and service were great. Had an awesome night and she said yes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great experience for a special event. Loved not being rushed!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waitress seemed like she was on her own schedule. We had to ask other waitstaff for assistance 3 times when she was missing in action. She eventually followed through w some of our requests but w significant delays. The food was delicious and very fresh; hot dishes were very hot and cool dishes, appropriately cool. Scallop bisque is the best thing on the menu--outstanding! Pork cheeks were a treat and prepared beautifully.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Most tender steak ive ever had. Pricey, as the tasting menu was $105 and the steak $55, but the food was wonderful. Service was also very professional. Joli, our waiter knew the ins and outs of all the menu items and provided excellent service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service. Bar noise and rowdy patrons there ruined the ambiance and took away from the experience. A fine dining establishment turned ski bar. Isn't that what the Sitzmark is for?

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Tried the chef's 5-course menu. It was fantastic! More food than we expected - we could have split it. Great service. Highly recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great views up there, but the food was a little hit-or-miss.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was very disappointed the tram to the top of the mountain was cancelled because of high winds. I understand that, of course. But spending more than $40 per entree in the Pond Cafe, at the bottom of the mountain, wasn't nearly worth the time nor money spent. In fact my food was so average, I'm not sure I'd be willing to give dinner another shot. I will say the oysters were fantastic. Maybe I should try again for the summit, but only for appetizers and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is very good. I had the duck and it was beautiful. I cleaned my plate and all was consumed. My husband had the beef that was amazing. It came with this divine potato terrine and I when I tasted it was like heaven. Speaking of heaven, the views are breath-taking. With the excellent food, great service and also amazing views, it is hard to tell what was the best part of the evening. I need to state that we arrived a little early and were asked to wait in the bar area. The hostess brought us to the bar area where there was a loud crowd. Sensing that didn't want the noise, she seated us in a secluded part of the floor next to the windows. It made the night perfect and I like to praise the hostess for her quick thinking and consideration. She is probably the best hostess that I have meet.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were starting a new family tradition and Seven Glaciers really fit the Bill. The food was fabulous. Service was so friendly and very good. Ambience was perfect for us. Very memorable and special for all six of us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We love eating at seven glaciers.

Food has always been great and it's worth the pretty drive from anchorage but dress warm because it can be a long walk from the parking lot because the bus only picks people up like every 45 minutes and it's a cold walk and tram ride up the mountain if it's wintertime.

We made reservations for seven glaciers restaurant two weeks in advance and they called us about an hour before and we were not able to answer the phone so we called them back a few minutes later while we were getting parked and walking to get our tram tickets and they put us on hold and and we finally gave up and hung up after like 15 minutes on hold and we called back and the woman gave us the third degree and asked tons of questions were are you and when are you coming and are you sure you want your table it seemed like they wanted us to cancel.

We arrived a few minutes early and the female hostess was very uppity and rude and very bossy and she bossed me like five times in five minutes and that's a bit much for me and she jerked silverware out of my 8 year old daughters hand because my daughter was moving it and told her not to touch.

She was uppity and rude the whole time she seated us and was not nice at all very cold and after the whole phone call thing and she was the one on the phone I'm pretty sure we were beginning to think our Christmas Eve afternoon meal was going to be ruined but after that it was fine and the food was great as usual and our waitress and everyone else was very very nice.

The hostess starts off your experience so my opinion is there hostess should be very very nice so they fix this issue and I would give them five stars.

Oh and the hot chocolate is amazing our daughter gets it every time.

The macaroni and cheese and the bison burger are amazing .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It's an annual tradition for my family to have our Christmas dinner at 7 Glaciers. The anticipation is almost unbearable. The staff is outstanding, especially Kelly, who made it a point to exceed our expectations. Not a simple challenge when you have a 10 year old and two twelve year old children, who have eaten here four of the last five years. They expect kid friendly options, attentive wait staff and someone who can explain what everything is.

The views are stunning and the food is amazing. We will continue to come to 7 Glaciers because of the service and their commitment to ensuring we have the best time possible.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great ambiance, amazing service. The food was bland. I ordered the king crab and it was tasteless and rubbery. Still glad we went but the food needs to be improved on.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We love dining at your restaurant, it is a special event!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service and food were excellent. I ordered the Wagyu steak and it was probably the best steak I've ever eaten. Our waitstaff was very knowledgable and accommodating, and the fact that the chef sent us complimentary small dishes as a welcome to the restaurant made us feel very special. I requested a specific flower for the table which could not be accommodated, but our table was still given a beautiful rose, which I felt was still going above and beyond for service. The cocktails were delicious, and I was surprised that they weren't more expensive. My only two gripes were the vegetarian selection, and the view.

Re: the selection, the Entrees being carnivore-centric is understandable given the local food and hunting scene, but given that my date is a vegetarian, I was a little disappointed with the off-menu options for vegetarians. This is a common issue we run into up here- not a huge deal, but not excellent.

Re: the view, our reservation was at night, and though we were expecting to not have the spectacular natural views we'd get in the daytime, we still would like to have been seated on the side of the restaurant facing the town so we could at least see some of the Girdwood lights at the foot of the mountain, or the ski lift lights, instead of just darkness. Again, not a huge deal because the ambiance inside the restaurant was beautiful and warm, but not excellent.

Overall, our experience was one we will not forget, and we plan to come back again. The best part was the service. Our waitress was knowledgeable, courteous, and offered her opinions on the menu items to help us decide. My girlfriend couldn't eat the chef's gift of potato leek soup because it contained chicken stock, so he sent her a custom vegan dish instead. We were blown away. It definitely made the weekend a treat. We will be back (possibly for lunch and cocktails).

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I met some friends for lunch there and it was my first time at Alyeska. The view while we were dining was something you see on television. It was a great dining experience. The staff was attentive, courteous and informative. I would definitely recommend Seven Glaciers to anyone that wants the total dining experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A great experience with delicious food, excellent service and a killer wine list!

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Amazing place for food, atmosphere, and service. Perfect before and after a day skiing.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Justin was outstanding as our server. Great wine comprehension and we took every bit of advice he offered for food selections. Could have have better service. Please thank him for us.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was an experience to remember! The food was exquisite, Served by a knowledgeable and gracious staff that never came off as pretentious or snobby. It was expensive yes, but we felt we got our money's worth in the overall experience. As a special occasion, or a vacation here at home in Alaska, I would recommend it to all!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I admit, we were concerned 7 Glaciers may be too formal to be able to enjoy my birthday celebration but decided to try anyway. WOW! Atmosphere was AWESOME.

Our Server, Justin, was fantastic. He answered questions, joked with my father and made us feel as though we were the only customers. Another server, Chester, joked with my husband about being Lions fans. I love this place!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had excellent food and top-notch service, as always.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Delicious meal on top of a mountain with beautiful views!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.