HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Seorabol Korean Restaurant

4.6
75 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (4)
  • Authentic (2)
  • Spicy (2)
Seorabol is the best Korean Restaurant in Philadelphia. We specialize in Authentic Korean Food, Korean BBQ and Fresh Sushi.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Korean, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 924-6865
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Cho
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We've catered at over 100 weddings and at over 1000 small to large events. We serve buffet-style over 15-20 popular Korean dishes.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grange Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
It"s free parking on our private lot.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 75 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Great Food, Great Service. You must have the seafood pancake and Cinnamon Tea!!

Report
Helpful
Luv2eat (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Very good food but service can be slow. Today’s visit was nice because the waiters were very friendly.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

The staff was very helpful. This was my first time having Korean bbq and everything they recommended was delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

I took my daughter and her friends there for her birthday. We had a great time. Although we had Korean cuisine before, we had never had hot pot or BBQ. It was excellent and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
vipArtlesslyBlithe (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

It’s been awhile since we were here and I was very impress how attentive the staffs were with a large group of 8 ppl. The professional, friendly and very helpful! We did the BBQ and had a fantastic experience! We also order a few extra dishes (japchae, tonkatsu, sushi rolls, etc) and they were all very good. Thank you for making our experience wonderful! Can’t wait to come back again!

Report
Helpful
Munkee87 (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

Good selection of high quality meats for korean bbq. Disappointed the all you can eat option was phased out (2 years ago?). But we got our fill of meat from similar pricing based on past ayce pricing.

The seafood pancake was great in that it had large chunks of seafood (especially the octopus). The soondubu was also great and not too crazy spicy, but very savory and tasty.

Be aware they can only take a max of 3 credit cards to split the bill.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on October 7, 2017

First time at a Korean Restaurant. Went with my girlfriend we ordered the Bulgogi (beef BBQ). Sat at one of their BBQ equipped tables. Our server helped us choose the appropriate dish as if you choose to sit at the BBQ equipped table you must order something that will be cooked on it. So menu stated we had to order the Bulgogi for 2 which was 2 times menu listed price which we found out when we got our bill. Server was very attentive to make sure he kept coming back to make sure meat was cooked properly and not burned. 6 to 7 small plates of various Korean cuisine was spread out on table ahead of the marinated beef. We weren't given a choice of what the small plates would be. Everything was tastey however it would of been nice to be presented a description and a choice of what was brought out. But we were going for the whole adventure of trying something new. Guess if you knew Korean food you could request what you wanted to be brought out. Overall was a very good experience. Ambiance was loud and energetic with what seemed to be seasoned Seorabol regulars. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants to try Korean cuisine for the first time. Staff was friendly and attentive. Apparently they even had a switch on the wall to summon staff but we never had to use it.

Report
Helpful
vipICeman (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on September 14, 2017

Expected more from a Korean restaurant that prides itself in significant catering business as well. The food was acceptable, but nothing worth writing home about. There are better places in Philly like Jong Ka Jib or Korea Garden (in Blue Bell).

Report
Helpful
KYang (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on September 8, 2017

I have been coming to seorabol for years now and it always makes me a happier person when I leave.

I highly recommend doing BBQ at the table and bringing friends. Get lots and lots of GALBI!

Report
Helpful
LizLiz (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on July 22, 2017

This was my first time having Korean barbeque where you cook at the table. It was really fun and delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
Arthur (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on June 29, 2017

This is a great place to eat authentic Korean food ! I like it very much!!

Report
Helpful
vipVaniav (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing experience every time!! The owner is so kind and the service is exceptional.. if you want authentic and amazing Korean this is the spot!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

I had a prime time Saturday night dinner at this most enjoyable restaurant. Not a great neighborhood, however a guard at the door and no problem. As soon as I walked in with my date we were graciously greeted by the lovely hostess. We were seated immediately and were the only non-Korean diners in the place. To me that was a great sign. I'm no expert on Korean food so we relied on our waitress. I can't recall her name which is a shame. We asked what was good and based on her recommendation we ordered the hot pot with ribeye and octopus. The octopus was not to our liking although I ate it. Next time I would get a different combo. The hot pot is essentially a gigantic soup for 2 people. I think it could easily feed 3 or 4 people. It was spicy, not overly spicy so I loved it. We split a free appetizer I believe was a seafood pizza. It too was very tasty. All-in all I would definitely recommend it!

Report
Helpful
vipCPRN (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on April 7, 2017

Don't be thrown off by the strip- mall setting, this restaurant is completely worthy of a visit! I ordered the short rib bbq, and was not at all disappointed. I went with their most popular option so that I could experience the dish they're known best for. The short rib was cooked to perfection and incredibly full of flavor. The proteins are each served with a bowl of rice as well as an array of tiny, unfamiliar dishes. Don't be afraid to dig into each one for some authentic flavors. We also ordered the chicken bbq, but I didn't find it to be nearly as flavorful as the short rib. We placed a carryout order for the shrimp tempura meal, and I was pleasantly surprised by how large it was. I think I'll have to order that for my second visit!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was delicious and they give so many sides to go with the meats. pomegranate soju is so good!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5