Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Seorabol Korean Restaurant

4.5
87 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Perfect For:
  • Authentic
  • Special Occasion
  • Spicy
Seorabol is the best Korean Restaurant in Philadelphia. We specialize in Authentic Korean Food, Korean BBQ and Fresh Sushi.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Korean, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 924-6865
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Cho
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We've catered at over 100 weddings and at over 1000 small to large events. We serve buffet-style over 15-20 popular Korean dishes.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grange Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
It"s free parking on our private lot.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 87 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.1
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was great! The service was a little slow due to restaurant was busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The wait staff was awesome... helped us in selection of food and on how to prepare... this was our first time at a Korean bbq ... and will will be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

As always, food was great. Unfortunately service was extremely slow. We have been here many many times and had hoped for a better experience for my daughter’s BD dinner

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I've been coming here for years, but this experience was the worst. Our server was never around, we never received one of our orders, and we kept having to find someone else to ask for anything (water, rice, more bon chon). Extremely disappointed as this WAS my favorite Korean bbq go to.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I would not return to this place ever! It was in a super sketchy part of town. It wasn't very clean and the food was not good. We were looking forward to Korean BBQ and it was just very poor quality meat. Just yuck!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Everything was fine, but they were too busy, not enough server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The marinated short ribs were really good. Try the spicy fried shrimp too (they go by a different name so ask your server). Our server was helpful and attentive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

This is a good Korean barbecue

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

The food is always great and the service is spectacular. Everyone is super friendly and kind.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

This has been my favorite Korean restaurant for over a decade (since their old location). You can never go wrong with the BBQ here. It's amazing. The service is incredible and everyone is so friendly. I bring my friends here as often as I can!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was great, and comfortable noise level. However waitress was extremely inattentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Great Food, Great Service. You must have the seafood pancake and Cinnamon Tea!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Very good food but service can be slow. Today’s visit was nice because the waiters were very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

The staff was very helpful. This was my first time having Korean bbq and everything they recommended was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2018

I took my daughter and her friends there for her birthday. We had a great time. Although we had Korean cuisine before, we had never had hot pot or BBQ. It was excellent and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

It’s been awhile since we were here and I was very impress how attentive the staffs were with a large group of 8 ppl. The professional, friendly and very helpful! We did the BBQ and had a fantastic experience! We also order a few extra dishes (japchae, tonkatsu, sushi rolls, etc) and they were all very good. Thank you for making our experience wonderful! Can’t wait to come back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Good selection of high quality meats for korean bbq. Disappointed the all you can eat option was phased out (2 years ago?). But we got our fill of meat from similar pricing based on past ayce pricing.

The seafood pancake was great in that it had large chunks of seafood (especially the octopus). The soondubu was also great and not too crazy spicy, but very savory and tasty.

Be aware they can only take a max of 3 credit cards to split the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

First time at a Korean Restaurant. Went with my girlfriend we ordered the Bulgogi (beef BBQ). Sat at one of their BBQ equipped tables. Our server helped us choose the appropriate dish as if you choose to sit at the BBQ equipped table you must order something that will be cooked on it. So menu stated we had to order the Bulgogi for 2 which was 2 times menu listed price which we found out when we got our bill. Server was very attentive to make sure he kept coming back to make sure meat was cooked properly and not burned. 6 to 7 small plates of various Korean cuisine was spread out on table ahead of the marinated beef. We weren't given a choice of what the small plates would be. Everything was tastey however it would of been nice to be presented a description and a choice of what was brought out. But we were going for the whole adventure of trying something new. Guess if you knew Korean food you could request what you wanted to be brought out. Overall was a very good experience. Ambiance was loud and energetic with what seemed to be seasoned Seorabol regulars. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants to try Korean cuisine for the first time. Staff was friendly and attentive. Apparently they even had a switch on the wall to summon staff but we never had to use it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 14, 2017

Expected more from a Korean restaurant that prides itself in significant catering business as well. The food was acceptable, but nothing worth writing home about. There are better places in Philly like Jong Ka Jib or Korea Garden (in Blue Bell).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

I have been coming to seorabol for years now and it always makes me a happier person when I leave.

I highly recommend doing BBQ at the table and bringing friends. Get lots and lots of GALBI!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

This was my first time having Korean barbeque where you cook at the table. It was really fun and delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 29, 2017

This is a great place to eat authentic Korean food ! I like it very much!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing experience every time!! The owner is so kind and the service is exceptional.. if you want authentic and amazing Korean this is the spot!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2017

I had a prime time Saturday night dinner at this most enjoyable restaurant. Not a great neighborhood, however a guard at the door and no problem. As soon as I walked in with my date we were graciously greeted by the lovely hostess. We were seated immediately and were the only non-Korean diners in the place. To me that was a great sign. I'm no expert on Korean food so we relied on our waitress. I can't recall her name which is a shame. We asked what was good and based on her recommendation we ordered the hot pot with ribeye and octopus. The octopus was not to our liking although I ate it. Next time I would get a different combo. The hot pot is essentially a gigantic soup for 2 people. I think it could easily feed 3 or 4 people. It was spicy, not overly spicy so I loved it. We split a free appetizer I believe was a seafood pizza. It too was very tasty. All-in all I would definitely recommend it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2017

Don't be thrown off by the strip- mall setting, this restaurant is completely worthy of a visit! I ordered the short rib bbq, and was not at all disappointed. I went with their most popular option so that I could experience the dish they're known best for. The short rib was cooked to perfection and incredibly full of flavor. The proteins are each served with a bowl of rice as well as an array of tiny, unfamiliar dishes. Don't be afraid to dig into each one for some authentic flavors. We also ordered the chicken bbq, but I didn't find it to be nearly as flavorful as the short rib. We placed a carryout order for the shrimp tempura meal, and I was pleasantly surprised by how large it was. I think I'll have to order that for my second visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was delicious and they give so many sides to go with the meats. pomegranate soju is so good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

This is easily my most favorite Korean restaurant in Philadelphia by far. The service is always friendly and fast, no matter how busy they get - and they get BUSY, believe me. The food is just amazing. I love bringing new friends here to try the Korean BBQ experience and it's always been a blast! They have REAL traditional Korean food, not like the imitation stuff out there all over the city. Also incredibly fresh sushi. I seriously LOVE sushi and have tried so many different sushi places, from Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai restaurants. This place is comparable to the nicest and most expensive restaurants without the insane prices. And I mean real sushi - not the kind that you drown in Siracha or mayo or whatever and have weird crazy names that don't make sense. I love this place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2017

It was miserable to get to the restaurant. It is located in ghetto area. The food was not too bad, but nothing surprising.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Really cool place. The outside of the buildings does not reflect the restaurant at all. Good food and great service. Pricey if you do BBQ but worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food! Great service! No complaints at all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I lived in Korea from April 2014-June 2016. We missed having our weekly night out for Korean barbecue. On a weekend trip to Philadelphia we decided to try Seorabol Korean Restaurant. It felt as if we were back in Korea. We grilled the Beef Bulgogi, Beef Galbi, and the spicy chicken. It was delicious, along with all of the sides. The service was exceptional. We would easily drive 2 hours to enjoy again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 14, 2017

Our table was cooking bones from galbi order and a waiter came to take away charcoal before they were finished cooking. The waiter then proceeded to place our bones onto plate that contained raw meat. We thought the waiter was going to replace our coal, but he never returned. Placing the bones back onto plate of uncooked meat=cross contamination. Our party was pretty put off by this and the service in general.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2016

With the panchan, and pajeon, we had plenty to eat. Everything was delicious. We ordered Dolsot Bibimpap and Jaeyuk Boekum. Service was a little slow but courteous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2016

First experience with Korean BBQ -- staff was wonderful.

Food seemed a bit expensive since you must order minimum two meat options to use the BBQ table, but would've been enough to feed quite a few people to split. As a couple, we were stuffed -- though deliciously!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 21, 2016

Must try the BBQ

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 19, 2016

Wait staff was attentive, and amicable. There was a slight problem with one of our orders, but it was immediately corrected, without question of who caused the error. To be honest, I think I was in the wrong.

That said, I would recommend Seorabol to friends and strangers alike.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 24, 2016

Really enjoyed this dining experience. They brought family style appetizer tastings that were awesome👍

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 15, 2016

Service was terrible, took them at least 5 minutes to even come to the table then another 15 before they came back to take our order. Food was awful, no flavor and there was maybe 1 piece of beef cut up in my hot stone bowl. No idea how this place was voted best of philly, will NEVER return! So sorry I spent almost $60 and ate all of 2 bites.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 10, 2016

Great place for Korean, including BBQ and hot pot. We skipped those this time and ordered regular menu choices. We were a little disappointed by the bulgogi (greasier than normal), but loved the other dishes. The small plates that came out were far more extensive than most other Korean places, including an entire fish. We had leftovers for a week!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3