Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Seaview at Ocean Place

With stunning ocean views and a newly remodeled dining room, Seaview introduces itself as one of New Jersey's premier oceanfront restaurants. Enjoy a cocktail at our beautiful marble-top bar, celebrate with family and friends at a large table, or cuddle up in a quiet, candle-lit corner with a loved one. Chef Gulliermo Veloso has put his signature twist on a world-class contemporary menu. Dive into his seasonal specialties including the Mouth Watering Lobster Roll, with hand cut Mr P's French Fries -- or try his fresh catch specials.

1 Ocean Blvd
Long Branch, NJ 07740
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Breakfast: Saturday & Sunday 7am - 12pm
Brunch: (September thru May only) Sunday: 11am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday Seafood buffet from 5pm-9pm (seasonal)


Live entrainment on the weekends

Cross Street:
South Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 571-5767

Website:
http://www.oceanplace.com/dine/

Entertainment:
Our oceanfront seating area boasts stunning views and live music throughout the year. Call ahead for schedule of entertainment and specials

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. Our executive chef is happy to work with you to cater any sized event.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in our secure hotel lot for all dining room guests. Validation offered with purchase of Meals in the Seaview Restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are walking distance from the Long Branch train station on the NJ Transit East Coast line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Seaview at Ocean Place Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.6

ambience

4.2

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

56% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (7)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Waterfront (3)
See All
Healthy (2)
Romantic (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Lunch (0)
Modern Decor (0)
Sort By:
S
78 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I really like this restaurant, great food and nice view of the palm trees and the ocean.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was expensive and not great. Probably won't return but am not completely disappointed in the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Awful service. 3 strikes out. 3rd time. Bad all 3 times

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I never thought of Ocean Place as a dinner destination, but having had dinner for the first time, Ocean Place is now on my favorites list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Changed menu to seafood buffet only, no other options. Very limited selection, poor customer service. Didn't need reservations, no one there. Don't bother

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

breakfast and lunch were great....dinner was terrible

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food is excellent

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Terrible service. The server didn't smile. Brought drinks AFTER -apps Burger very overlooked. Gf bread was inedible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was plentiful and very good. The service was excellent. A bit on the pricey side, but as I stated, there was so much to choose from and it was closely monitored and quickly replenished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The hotel booked some kind of party with a live band (a bad live band) and decided it would be a good idea to host the party in their main dining room. We couldn't hear ourselves talk, even though we asked to be seated all the way across the room. They brought over a plate of rolls (the kind of rolls you get in a bag in the supermarket) with some frozen butter, and we tried to have a conversation. Eventually, we decided to leave because of the (bad) noise and asked to have the food sent to our room. It tasted fine, but the food was lukewarm, the salmon was missing the mango sauce the menu promised, and they didn't send any condiments or bread. If they are going to have a live band (a bad live band) in the main dining room of the hotel, they really should tell you when the call to confirm the reservation. The waiter was very apologetic, but it was just a bad scenario.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were there for a graduation dinner and were very disappointed.
The service was very slow , the menu limited and food not the best for the prices and there was no one else in the establishment. That tells me something.
We won't be returning .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was terrible
We had to wait 15 min to even find a person to seat us
We waited 30 min no waiter
We left and went to a different restaursnt

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and service was average at best. The sausage and eggs were similar to holiday inn breakfast buffet. Many of the hot dishes were dry. The cold bar and omelet stand was good. For the price, I wouldn't go back- too many really good places to choose from just down the road.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is not really a restaurant. Rather, a large designated place behind a bar in a hotel lobby. The dinner menue is very limited. The seafood plate was of decent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is a place not to miss,The food and service was top notch,will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Once again a good dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This restaurant should be ashamed. The online dinner menu is nor offered year round. We had dinner Last Saturday and planned to start with some of the advertised clams and oysters. But wait! All they were serving was an all day menu with little that appealed. We were staying at the hotel for a couple of days, and the weather had turned bad, else we'd have just left. To add insult to injury, our server brought drink menus, on an iPad. A little pretentious given that when we both ordered mojitos, he told us he'd have to check and make sure they were available.

Meanwhile, an ungodly number of restaurant personnel was continually rushing around the dining room, for what reason was unclear, given that there weren't that many people dining. Very strange. The food itself? Acceptable shrimp cocktail, shrimp fresh. Burger a bit overdone, roll burnt. Fries crisp. Not at all what we wanted.

Wild horses couldn't drag us back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time in all my years of dining out I did not leave a tip. Waiter didn't serve our meal--the matre d did. Waiter didn't check on us during the meal nor have our empty glasses refilled. He didn't even bring us our check, someone else did. We were given a bar menu (even though we were seated at a table). Later noticed other people were given a full menu. We might've enjoyed that more because the menu we were given was very limited. Food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had a great birthday for my wife place was great we were there for New Year's Eve we're definitely be back highly recommend it

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It's a nice hotel right on the beach. Go there during the summer when there's a night scene outside the hotel on the beach. Nice hotel for business trips or visiting the shore.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Boneless chicken wings the best I've ever had! French Onion Soup-awesome!
Service was great, nice young man!
The steak was very good but didn't care for the herbs mixed into the butter.
I had the seafood dish w pasta and it tasted fishy and a bit gritty;(
Maybe from the clams? I'm not sure the menu said clams but they were on top of the dish. It had no flavor other than the fishy grittiness;(
Beautiful view of the ocean if you go early. It was very quiet, we had a 5:30 reservation and there was only one other table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Chicken wings wear horrible ,,,then they gave me boneless and they wear really hot did not make me happy!!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was New Year's Eve we had a great time deafly will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What a great New Year's Eve party the staff the maître d' the service everybody was great was love this place upscale

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very attentive staff which catered to my 85 year old mother-in-law in a wheelchair to make sure she was comfortable. The excellent food was served piping hot (as we like it) and time intervals between courses was right on point. We were not rushed, which pleased us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was a great place to stay with my husband for our anniversary. The restaurant seemed empty because we went so late at night, but it's also huge! The dinner was great. We also ate here for breakfast in the morning and it was a huge buffet with everything. Best breakfast ever.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

good service,tasty food nice seaview beautiful bar nice life musicbig parking lot

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our second visit in one weekend!! NOT ONE BAD THING TO SAY!! The ocean view was totally awesome. The Staff was exceptional -- waitresses, bus-men, bartenders, hostesses, chefs and kitchen staff all work as a unit to make our visit MOST ENJOYABLE! The cocktails and wine list made us mellow and cuddly! The appetizers were creative AND tasty!! The entrees were superb!! Side dishes and vegetables added to the fish & meats. And the desserts.... 'to die for'.
A wonderful evening that topped off a great day in Long Branch, NJ.
I highly recommend a visit to the Ocean Place Resort - Seaview Restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We stayed for three days / two nights at the Ocean Place Resort. Original plans to dine at various restaurants in the immediate area. After our first dinner on Friday evening at the Seaview, we changed our plans and decided to take all our meals at the Seaview!!
The OCEAN VIEW. The ambiance. The romantic setting!! A most enticing first impression. A wonderful start.
Next, the STAFF: it has been a long time since we were treated with such courtesy and respect. The waitresses and bus-men were attentive and helpful without tripping over us. They were PROFESSIONAL!! The bartender and hostess knew their job and performed well!! 5 stars & then some!!!
The FOOD: Friday dinner, Saturday breakfast, lunch and Seafood Buffet! Sunday Breakfast Buffet!!! Thank you Chefs, Cooks and Kitchen Staff!! You did excellently!! Good, hot meals that met all our wants and needs! Seafood and meats cooked to perfection. Vegetables and side dishes that complimented the main course! And of course, Desserts 'to die for'.
A good Wine list and great cocktails. I was in heaven.
I wholly recommend the Seaview Resturant in the Ocean Place Resort, Long Branch, NJ as a dining Mecca that everyone should try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Band at bar so loud. Not even wait staff for a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Avoid this place like the plague. The buffet was horrible! We would of have had better food at Golden Corral. Our server was okay, although we sat for 15 minutes before anyone came to take our drink order. Long Branch has a bunch of great places to eat, so stay far away from this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Seaview. The wait staff was fantastic, especially Brandon who was our waiter. The food was very good and the ambiance was lovely. Thanks for a really nice evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was ok. Food and service were decent, nothing special. Would go again but only if seating unavailable at other places in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2016

At dinner we waited 40 minutes for our drinks and to order our food ---- once waitress was tracked down.....she admitted getting tied up on the other side of the restaurant. Next day lunch - we waited another 40 minutes to get a cobb salad and lobster salad. Not acceptable. Poor service. Long wait. Food not worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Restaurant is in the lobby of the hotel. It includes a bar and live music (on Saturday night). Very loud and poor acoustics. Buffet has a large variety of food including a raw bar. Food was OK but not great. Service was not good at all. Waiter disappeared for long stretches. Would probably not return. There are better places in Long Branch at the same price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Had the seafood buffet, all was very good and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The buffet was delicious and the price was reasonable. There was a nice variety of food. Loved the shrimp cocktail and crab legs, prime rib and the pasta table was so good. The atmosphere was very modern, love the bar area. We sat by the window and could watch the band and the people at the tiki bar. I would recommend this place to my friends. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We came here for a Father's Day brunch and sat outside. The weather was perfect and the food enjoyable. When leaving, we asked if there was brunch every weekend and the staff told us there was.
We then made a reservation for a friend's birthday because she loves brunch. First, it took us 20 minutes to get from Ocean Ave. to the parking lot attendant, with cars beeping all around, people yelling, etc. where we were told to turn around and park in the public lot next to the hotel lot, where we had to pay $20 because there was no parking in the hotel lot. Second, we had to climb over sand, brush, etc. to get to the hotel and as we walked through the lot of the hotel we saw many spaces available. When we got inside, the girl who seated us told me to keep my receipt and show it outside and we'd get our $20 back. When we got seated, we told the waitress we wanted the brunch and she said brunch was done for the day at 11 A.M. and we had to choose from the lunch menu. (We made our reservation for the same time as we had on Father's Day- 12 noon.) We stayed anyway and ordered mimosas, which came in plastic cups while the water was given in glasses. The waitress got my husband's order wrong and we had to send it back and wait for the correct order. When we left, I showed the parking attendant my receipt and asked for my $20 back and he said he didn't know what I was talking about so needless to say I didn't get my money back.
It's really a shame this happened because we really enjoyed coming here many times before, wanted this to be special for our friend, and now we will probably explore other options first.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a girls get away weekend which included dining at Seaview for several meals. My daughter needed a gluten free meal and our wonderful server Michaelangelo helped her select specific items on the menu which accommodated her dietary concerns. He checked with the chef several times to make sure her meal would be prepared according to her specifications. Michaelangelo was so personable, polite and attentive which made our dining experience relaxing and more enjoyable. Everyone we came in contact with from the hostess to the bus boy were very pleasant and attentive.
We also enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning made even more pleasant because our waitress Julia was very knowledgeable with helping my daughter select yet another gluten free meal, and double checking everything was satisfactory.
Lastly, the food and its presentation was tasty and very enjoyable. Hats off to the entire staff at Seaview !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 16, 2016

It took a long time for us to get menus and have a waitress take our order. After we ordered, we waited a long time for our food. We sat down at 12:45 pm and didn't leave until almost 3 pm. That wasn't because we were lingering over our food, it was because it took so long for our waitress to bring it to us. The restaurant was not busy at all and they had lots of people setting tables and walking around. Our waitress did not seem busy either. She just kept disappearing. This is a very expensive restaurant and when you are paying top dollar for a meal, I expect better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.