Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Seaview at Ocean Place

With stunning ocean views and a newly remodeled dining room, Seaview introduces itself as one of New Jersey's premier oceanfront restaurants. Enjoy a cocktail at our beautiful marble-top bar, celebrate with family and friends at a large table, or cuddle up in a quiet, candle-lit corner with a loved one. Sous Chef Salvador Jaimes has put his signature twist on a world-class contemporary menu.

1 Ocean Blvd
Long Branch, NJ 07740
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Breakfast: Saturday & Sunday 7am - 11am
Brunch: (September thru May only) Sunday: 11am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm



Live entrainment on the weekends

Cross Street:
South Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 571-5767

Website:
http://www.oceanplace.com/dine/

Entertainment:
Our oceanfront seating area boasts stunning views and live music throughout the year. Call ahead for schedule of entertainment and specials

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. Our executive chef is happy to work with you to cater any sized event.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in our secure hotel lot for all dining room guests. Validation offered with purchase of Meals in the Seaview Restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are walking distance from the Long Branch train station on the NJ Transit East Coast line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Seaview at Ocean Place Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.6

ambience

3.8

value

3.3

Noise

Moderate

63% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (7)
Waterfront (4)
Romantic (3)
See All
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort by
S
92 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Very open resort feel it's behind the lobby of the hotel the food was amazing I had the salmon my wife the crab cake it was excellent . Service was great icky negative was I was freezing they couldn't get the temp down . Defiantly a good place if you have a large party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Sunday brunch service was totally indifferent. Had to constantly flag down waiter. Meal was overpriced. Don't sit near the lobby on a Sunday - constant stream of people in all sorts of appropriate and inappropriate clothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

In August I gave Ocean Place the highest ratings. This last trip I found the menu was stripped down to a smaller menu AND my favorite item on the small menu was not available. They no longer serve soup. Nope, in August I was thrilled, now I will not go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

To begin it was the day after Labor Day and truth be told...not a single sole in the restaurant but the two of us for our anniversary...it was eeeeery. The waiter was very sweet but the menu extremely limited. Also for some reason their was this bug flying around who wouldnt leave us alone and I actually got bit a few times...so besides the kind staff...not a big fan

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

It was one of the worst dining experiences I have had in a long time. The servers had no clue the food was bad and overpriced for what it was. They also had fruit flies.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My wife and I were staying at Ocean Place for the first time and decided the first night we would try Seaview. I had the crab cakes and she had the salmon. Both were excellent. Great restaurant!

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

They want to be an upscale eatery but the staff is poorly trained, food bland & atmosphere is of a run-of-the-mill hotel dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was our first time having dinner here but we have enjoyed appys in the bar while listening to a band. The atmosphere is terrific and the service was great in the past. This time, unfortunately, the head chef was out and there were a couple of dishes not quite to expectation. Service was not up to par, and perhaps a second server was needed for so large a group. Overall, I recommend this place and will give Seaview another try.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The place is a disaster. We arrived and were seated. They gave us a bar menu and we asked for the regular menu. The waitress explained to me that they were very short staffed so the bar menu and the buffet was only available. We spoke to the manger and they gave us regular menus. The service was beyond bad. We ordered drinks and when they finally arrived one was missing. Took 45 min to get that glass of wine. When the food arrived it was good. Too bad they can't get the service in order. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had a great meal and the service was great also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was great, we went a little later than we planned but they were still able to accommodate us, we are only sorry that we missed the seafood buffet they were having, we heard great things about it. Great spot for a date or for a group, it wasn't noisy. Definitely pricey, but the beautiful decor and view make up for that. The service was so-so, but I will attribute that to us dining late (9pm), we didn't get bread prior to our meal, and while that is certainly not a deal breaker, it would have been nice since it was a bit of a wait for our food, it was even a wait for my appetizer to come, again, but again, I think it was due to late night. I would definitely come back if I am in this town again, but I will schedule an earlier dinner, like 6-8pm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 4, 2017

There was actually no sea view--you could see the outdoor dining terrace and the outdoor bar-- which was very busy. But the staff was very nice and accommmodating and certainly deserved their tip. The food was very good actually-- the drinks from the bar not so good. But I would dine there again and recommend it.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Each time we go we hope for good service, and each time we are disappointed. This time the 3 of us were seated at a booth. When we came back from the breakfast buffet we found 2 guests sitting in our booth. Service continues to be poor.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Absolutely disgusting place. The plates that were supposed to be washed at the buffet were far from clean - they still had food on them from pervious customers. The bar tender was beyond rude and all in all - we felt like we were on a cruise ship that washed up on shore. Bottom line - do not go there!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I really like this restaurant, great food and nice view of the palm trees and the ocean.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was expensive and not great. Probably won't return but am not completely disappointed in the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Awful service. 3 strikes out. 3rd time. Bad all 3 times

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I never thought of Ocean Place as a dinner destination, but having had dinner for the first time, Ocean Place is now on my favorites list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Changed menu to seafood buffet only, no other options. Very limited selection, poor customer service. Didn't need reservations, no one there. Don't bother

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

breakfast and lunch were great....dinner was terrible

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food is excellent

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Terrible service. The server didn't smile. Brought drinks AFTER -apps Burger very overlooked. Gf bread was inedible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was plentiful and very good. The service was excellent. A bit on the pricey side, but as I stated, there was so much to choose from and it was closely monitored and quickly replenished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The hotel booked some kind of party with a live band (a bad live band) and decided it would be a good idea to host the party in their main dining room. We couldn't hear ourselves talk, even though we asked to be seated all the way across the room. They brought over a plate of rolls (the kind of rolls you get in a bag in the supermarket) with some frozen butter, and we tried to have a conversation. Eventually, we decided to leave because of the (bad) noise and asked to have the food sent to our room. It tasted fine, but the food was lukewarm, the salmon was missing the mango sauce the menu promised, and they didn't send any condiments or bread. If they are going to have a live band (a bad live band) in the main dining room of the hotel, they really should tell you when the call to confirm the reservation. The waiter was very apologetic, but it was just a bad scenario.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were there for a graduation dinner and were very disappointed.
The service was very slow , the menu limited and food not the best for the prices and there was no one else in the establishment. That tells me something.
We won't be returning .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was terrible
We had to wait 15 min to even find a person to seat us
We waited 30 min no waiter
We left and went to a different restaursnt

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and service was average at best. The sausage and eggs were similar to holiday inn breakfast buffet. Many of the hot dishes were dry. The cold bar and omelet stand was good. For the price, I wouldn't go back- too many really good places to choose from just down the road.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is not really a restaurant. Rather, a large designated place behind a bar in a hotel lobby. The dinner menue is very limited. The seafood plate was of decent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is a place not to miss,The food and service was top notch,will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Once again a good dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This restaurant should be ashamed. The online dinner menu is nor offered year round. We had dinner Last Saturday and planned to start with some of the advertised clams and oysters. But wait! All they were serving was an all day menu with little that appealed. We were staying at the hotel for a couple of days, and the weather had turned bad, else we'd have just left. To add insult to injury, our server brought drink menus, on an iPad. A little pretentious given that when we both ordered mojitos, he told us he'd have to check and make sure they were available.

Meanwhile, an ungodly number of restaurant personnel was continually rushing around the dining room, for what reason was unclear, given that there weren't that many people dining. Very strange. The food itself? Acceptable shrimp cocktail, shrimp fresh. Burger a bit overdone, roll burnt. Fries crisp. Not at all what we wanted.

Wild horses couldn't drag us back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time in all my years of dining out I did not leave a tip. Waiter didn't serve our meal--the matre d did. Waiter didn't check on us during the meal nor have our empty glasses refilled. He didn't even bring us our check, someone else did. We were given a bar menu (even though we were seated at a table). Later noticed other people were given a full menu. We might've enjoyed that more because the menu we were given was very limited. Food was mediocre.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had a great birthday for my wife place was great we were there for New Year's Eve we're definitely be back highly recommend it

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It's a nice hotel right on the beach. Go there during the summer when there's a night scene outside the hotel on the beach. Nice hotel for business trips or visiting the shore.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Boneless chicken wings the best I've ever had! French Onion Soup-awesome!
Service was great, nice young man!
The steak was very good but didn't care for the herbs mixed into the butter.
I had the seafood dish w pasta and it tasted fishy and a bit gritty;(
Maybe from the clams? I'm not sure the menu said clams but they were on top of the dish. It had no flavor other than the fishy grittiness;(
Beautiful view of the ocean if you go early. It was very quiet, we had a 5:30 reservation and there was only one other table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Chicken wings wear horrible ,,,then they gave me boneless and they wear really hot did not make me happy!!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was New Year's Eve we had a great time deafly will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What a great New Year's Eve party the staff the maître d' the service everybody was great was love this place upscale

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very attentive staff which catered to my 85 year old mother-in-law in a wheelchair to make sure she was comfortable. The excellent food was served piping hot (as we like it) and time intervals between courses was right on point. We were not rushed, which pleased us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was a great place to stay with my husband for our anniversary. The restaurant seemed empty because we went so late at night, but it's also huge! The dinner was great. We also ate here for breakfast in the morning and it was a huge buffet with everything. Best breakfast ever.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.