Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today
Special offers available. See details

Seaview at Ocean Place

2.8
96 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
We apologize for the inconvenience, but we will be closed an event on April 17th for lunch and dinner. Thank you.

With stunning ocean views Seaview introduces itself as one of New Jersey's premier oceanfront restaurants. Enjoy a cocktail at our beautiful marble-top bar, celebrate with family and friends at a large table, or cuddle up in a quiet corner with a loved one. Executive Chef Craig Johnson has put his signature twist on a world-class contemporary menu.

Celebrate Mother’s Day brunch at The Seaview at Ocean Place Resort on May 13th, and enjoy an outstanding brunch for $50.00 per person from 11:00 am – 4 pm. Please check menu for details on our OpenTable website at https://www.opentable.com/seaview-at-ocean-place to book your online reservation NOW.

We apologize for the inconvenience, but we will be closed an event on April 17th for lunch and dinner. Thank you.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Breakfast: Saturday & Sunday 7:00am - 11:00am
Brunch: Sunday: 10am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

February 18th 2018 We will be CLOSED all day for a private Event!



icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(732) 571-5767
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Craig Johnson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available. Our executive chef is happy to work with you to cater any sized event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South Broadway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in our secure hotel lot for all dining room guests. Validation offered with purchase of Meals in the Seaview Restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are walking distance from the Long Branch train station on the NJ Transit East Coast line.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Our oceanfront seating area boasts stunning views and live music throughout the year. Call ahead for schedule of entertainment and specials
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Celebrate Mother’s Day brunch at The Seaview at Ocean Place Resort on May 13th, and enjoy an outstanding brunch for $50.00 per person from 11:00 am – 4 pm. Please check menu for details on our OpenTable website at https://www.opentable.com/seaview-at-ocean-place to book your online reservation NOW.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 96 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
2.8based on recent ratings
2.9
food
3.2
service
3.5
ambience
2.2
value
Noise · Quiet
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Ocean Place Resort is a whole other Disappointment! But this is about the Seaview Restaurant, we went for the Valentines prefix menu on the 17th, it was a quiet atmosphere only thing I didn’t quite like is that it’s open to the lobby area, so time to time you will get noise. Our first Course was the French onion soup, it was good but had better. No complaints.. 2nd Course I went with the mussels which were great , my boyfriend picked the shrimp it was too translucent and not cooked enough a bit disappointed. 3rd Course we decided to endulge and get the chateaubriand for two with two sides it was yummy.. very satisfied. 4th course dessert was pretty good too.. Our waitress was very attentive and super great.. overall it was okay for a 5 star restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Only a brunch buffet is served on Sunday. No menu. No service at bar. The host/manager tried accommodating me at the bar but said he was “doing me a favor.” Ridiculous. I left. Not good when there are work related conferences occurring. Not hospitable to host conferences and offer minimal dining options in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Wanted to treat my two sons to Christmas buffet and found this place. It wasn't clear from reservation that they had the buffet. When the restaurant called to confirm the reservation, I asked and the woman assured me that it was buffet. Of course, we show up and its not buffet. I was irritated, but rather than spoil the day, I agreed to try their holiday special menu, with me and one of my sons ordering the prime rib special. My expectation was the prime rib would come medium with brown edges and a pink center. It came "more done than well done." The outside was completely brown and dry. I cut into it, thinking that I has gotten a reheated end piece and that the center, at least, would be pink. Instead, it was grey all the way through. When I complained, I was told that I could get it redone, but the best they could do was medium well as the meat was pre-sliced. I'm assuming that their "special" was actually leftovers from the day before. So, after the refire, I was only able to eat about half of it (the middle part).

The party next to us had exactly the same issue, but were treated better, with part of the order comped.

Never again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 24, 2017

$20 per person it was 5 off us. Never offer a pancake or omelettes. Nobody behind the counter
The only person they cooked a omelette it’s was for the manager . Not a lot off things to choose from for the price

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Very open resort feel it's behind the lobby of the hotel the food was amazing I had the salmon my wife the crab cake it was excellent . Service was great icky negative was I was freezing they couldn't get the temp down . Defiantly a good place if you have a large party

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 17, 2017

Sunday brunch service was totally indifferent. Had to constantly flag down waiter. Meal was overpriced. Don't sit near the lobby on a Sunday - constant stream of people in all sorts of appropriate and inappropriate clothing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 9, 2017

In August I gave Ocean Place the highest ratings. This last trip I found the menu was stripped down to a smaller menu AND my favorite item on the small menu was not available. They no longer serve soup. Nope, in August I was thrilled, now I will not go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 5, 2017

To begin it was the day after Labor Day and truth be told...not a single sole in the restaurant but the two of us for our anniversary...it was eeeeery. The waiter was very sweet but the menu extremely limited. Also for some reason their was this bug flying around who wouldnt leave us alone and I actually got bit a few times...so besides the kind staff...not a big fan

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 25, 2017

It was one of the worst dining experiences I have had in a long time. The servers had no clue the food was bad and overpriced for what it was. They also had fruit flies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

My wife and I were staying at Ocean Place for the first time and decided the first night we would try Seaview. I had the crab cakes and she had the salmon. Both were excellent. Great restaurant!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 23, 2017

They want to be an upscale eatery but the staff is poorly trained, food bland & atmosphere is of a run-of-the-mill hotel dining room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 20, 2017

It was our first time having dinner here but we have enjoyed appys in the bar while listening to a band. The atmosphere is terrific and the service was great in the past. This time, unfortunately, the head chef was out and there were a couple of dishes not quite to expectation. Service was not up to par, and perhaps a second server was needed for so large a group. Overall, I recommend this place and will give Seaview another try.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 19, 2017

The place is a disaster. We arrived and were seated. They gave us a bar menu and we asked for the regular menu. The waitress explained to me that they were very short staffed so the bar menu and the buffet was only available. We spoke to the manger and they gave us regular menus. The service was beyond bad. We ordered drinks and when they finally arrived one was missing. Took 45 min to get that glass of wine. When the food arrived it was good. Too bad they can't get the service in order. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 14, 2017

We had a great meal and the service was great also

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was great, we went a little later than we planned but they were still able to accommodate us, we are only sorry that we missed the seafood buffet they were having, we heard great things about it. Great spot for a date or for a group, it wasn't noisy. Definitely pricey, but the beautiful decor and view make up for that. The service was so-so, but I will attribute that to us dining late (9pm), we didn't get bread prior to our meal, and while that is certainly not a deal breaker, it would have been nice since it was a bit of a wait for our food, it was even a wait for my appetizer to come, again, but again, I think it was due to late night. I would definitely come back if I am in this town again, but I will schedule an earlier dinner, like 6-8pm.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 4, 2017

There was actually no sea view--you could see the outdoor dining terrace and the outdoor bar-- which was very busy. But the staff was very nice and accommmodating and certainly deserved their tip. The food was very good actually-- the drinks from the bar not so good. But I would dine there again and recommend it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 23, 2017

Each time we go we hope for good service, and each time we are disappointed. This time the 3 of us were seated at a booth. When we came back from the breakfast buffet we found 2 guests sitting in our booth. Service continues to be poor.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Absolutely disgusting place. The plates that were supposed to be washed at the buffet were far from clean - they still had food on them from pervious customers. The bar tender was beyond rude and all in all - we felt like we were on a cruise ship that washed up on shore. Bottom line - do not go there!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 19, 2017

I really like this restaurant, great food and nice view of the palm trees and the ocean.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was expensive and not great. Probably won't return but am not completely disappointed in the meal.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 15, 2017

Awful service. 3 strikes out. 3rd time. Bad all 3 times

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

I never thought of Ocean Place as a dinner destination, but having had dinner for the first time, Ocean Place is now on my favorites list.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Changed menu to seafood buffet only, no other options. Very limited selection, poor customer service. Didn't need reservations, no one there. Don't bother

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 23, 2017

breakfast and lunch were great....dinner was terrible

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Food is excellent

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2017

Terrible service. The server didn't smile. Brought drinks AFTER -apps Burger very overlooked. Gf bread was inedible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was plentiful and very good. The service was excellent. A bit on the pricey side, but as I stated, there was so much to choose from and it was closely monitored and quickly replenished.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2017

The hotel booked some kind of party with a live band (a bad live band) and decided it would be a good idea to host the party in their main dining room. We couldn't hear ourselves talk, even though we asked to be seated all the way across the room. They brought over a plate of rolls (the kind of rolls you get in a bag in the supermarket) with some frozen butter, and we tried to have a conversation. Eventually, we decided to leave because of the (bad) noise and asked to have the food sent to our room. It tasted fine, but the food was lukewarm, the salmon was missing the mango sauce the menu promised, and they didn't send any condiments or bread. If they are going to have a live band (a bad live band) in the main dining room of the hotel, they really should tell you when the call to confirm the reservation. The waiter was very apologetic, but it was just a bad scenario.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2017

We were there for a graduation dinner and were very disappointed.
The service was very slow , the menu limited and food not the best for the prices and there was no one else in the establishment. That tells me something.
We won't be returning .

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was terrible
We had to wait 15 min to even find a person to seat us
We waited 30 min no waiter
We left and went to a different restaursnt

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and service was average at best. The sausage and eggs were similar to holiday inn breakfast buffet. Many of the hot dishes were dry. The cold bar and omelet stand was good. For the price, I wouldn't go back- too many really good places to choose from just down the road.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2017

This is not really a restaurant. Rather, a large designated place behind a bar in a hotel lobby. The dinner menue is very limited. The seafood plate was of decent quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

This is a place not to miss,The food and service was top notch,will be back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Once again a good dinner

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 25, 2017

This restaurant should be ashamed. The online dinner menu is nor offered year round. We had dinner Last Saturday and planned to start with some of the advertised clams and oysters. But wait! All they were serving was an all day menu with little that appealed. We were staying at the hotel for a couple of days, and the weather had turned bad, else we'd have just left. To add insult to injury, our server brought drink menus, on an iPad. A little pretentious given that when we both ordered mojitos, he told us he'd have to check and make sure they were available.

Meanwhile, an ungodly number of restaurant personnel was continually rushing around the dining room, for what reason was unclear, given that there weren't that many people dining. Very strange. The food itself? Acceptable shrimp cocktail, shrimp fresh. Burger a bit overdone, roll burnt. Fries crisp. Not at all what we wanted.

Wild horses couldn't drag us back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 25, 2017

First time in all my years of dining out I did not leave a tip. Waiter didn't serve our meal--the matre d did. Waiter didn't check on us during the meal nor have our empty glasses refilled. He didn't even bring us our check, someone else did. We were given a bar menu (even though we were seated at a table). Later noticed other people were given a full menu. We might've enjoyed that more because the menu we were given was very limited. Food was mediocre.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2017

Had a great birthday for my wife place was great we were there for New Year's Eve we're definitely be back highly recommend it

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2017

It's a nice hotel right on the beach. Go there during the summer when there's a night scene outside the hotel on the beach. Nice hotel for business trips or visiting the shore.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2017

Boneless chicken wings the best I've ever had! French Onion Soup-awesome!
Service was great, nice young man!
The steak was very good but didn't care for the herbs mixed into the butter.
I had the seafood dish w pasta and it tasted fishy and a bit gritty;(
Maybe from the clams? I'm not sure the menu said clams but they were on top of the dish. It had no flavor other than the fishy grittiness;(
Beautiful view of the ocean if you go early. It was very quiet, we had a 5:30 reservation and there was only one other table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2017

Chicken wings wear horrible ,,,then they gave me boneless and they wear really hot did not make me happy!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3