About Seasons Rotisserie & Grill

Upscale Patio Bar and Restaurant Overlooking Old Town Albuquerque

Seasons Grill in Old Town is a local favorite and is open seven days a week! The concept is driven by one core idea: take the best fresh and seasonal ingredients and prepare them in a casually elegant environment. The wood-burning rotisserie & grill creates an opportunity for signature dishes such as Kobe Ribeye Filet, Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops and a daily fresh fish to be more than a meal, but an experience.

We have a great Happy Hour twice each weekday and a Summer Series of live music every Saturday and Sunday on the rooftop patio that starts at 6pm (never a cover charge!).

Seasons has an extensive award-winning wine list, a full bar and several private dining options for up to 100 people. For more information please visit us at seasonsabq.com or call 505-766-5100

2031 Mountain Road
San Felipe Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30pm to 2pm
Dinner Daily in the Main Dining Room from 5pm to 9pm
Rooftop Patio & Bar Open Daily 4pm to 10pm
Happy Hour Twice each Weekday on the Patio (4pm - 6:30pm) and (9pm to 10pm)

Cross Street:
Mountain and San Felipe Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 766-5100

Website:
http://www.seasonsabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live Summer Live Music Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6pm, no cover. Genres include jazz, blues, indie, and Americana.

Parking Details:
free parking for all restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Myles Lucero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Summer Jazz Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6:30pm, no cover

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beef tenderloins - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Oysters - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Herb-Basted Roasted Half Chicken - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Chocolate & Caramel Tart - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
New York Strip - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Parmesean Crusted Chicken - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Artichoke Ravioli - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Ahi Tuna Tacos - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
flank steak salad - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Center Cut Sirloin Steak - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill in Old Town, Albuquerque provides a unique, intimate setting for your most important business and personal moments. We feature two completely private event rooms with seasonal and individualized menu options, a full bar, a/v capabilities, and exquisite service.

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (19)
Romantic (17)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Seasonal (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Authentic (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (6)
Casual (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Live Music (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We'll be back! This was our 1st dining ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We'll be back! This was our 1st dining experience at Seasons. We'd heard it was good, and decided to try it for a birthday lunch. It was a little hard to find, but the hostess gave great directions to help us find the place. Inside, the decor was lovely, the waiter was attentive, and the food was delicious. The blackberry sorbet was a perfect finish to our meals.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1.0 star rating 1/17/2017 Seasons has a ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

1.0 star rating 1/17/2017

Seasons has a glowing and poetic description of themselves which is lip service only. I sent them an email asking for a lava cake for dessert for my husband's birthday, but they waited until I arrived to decline my request. Ok. Hum. This is supposed to be a high-end restaurant, but they can't make a lava cake, which is something Appleby's does daily. Our server, Fabian, did not bring bread until 45 minutes after I requested it, my food was reheated in the microwave; I know this because one part of my food was still cold while there were bites that scalded my tongue. Where was Fabian? He was a few tables down giving another diner explicit instructions on how to make nut brittle, complete with a 15-minute step by step in painful detail. This other diner got great service; he must have been a celebrity because every single employee of Seasons greeted him or in some way treated him as a celebrity. Even the manager came by for a talk, but failed to ask if we were okay. He knew this was a birthday dinner. I was sorely disappointed in my dinner, and Fabian never came around to ask if it was okay. His tip reflected my displeasure. There were only three tables of guests while we were there, so I have no sympathy for the service I did not get or the complete denial of the lava cake dessert, which I should have made at home since Seasons did not give a damn about us. Don't waste your hard-earned money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Food was over cooked. Mahi mahi was so o ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was over cooked. Mahi mahi was so overlooked I had to use a knife to cut. Every entree was over cooked...all 4!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This was our fourth visit and we've had ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was our fourth visit and we've had wonderful fine dining food and service every time. The steaks, lamb shanks are very special. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favorites. Great food,& serv ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

One of our favorites. Great food,& service and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After not having dined at Seasons for pr ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

After not having dined at Seasons for probably 25 years, I decided to take my parents for their 51st wedding anniversary dinner. We had an early 6PM seating, but it took over an hour to get our food. My dad had prime rib and I had the beef tenderloin, which were outstanding. My mom had the beef medallions, ordered medium, however, only the first she sampled was cooked to temperature, while the others were rare. Unfortunately, once the server checked on us, 3-5 minutes after the food was delivered, he didn't return for over 20 minutes, too late to have the rare medallions returned to the grill, as she filled up on the side dishes. The server did take the remaining pieces and finished them to being medium well, although cooked correctly the 2nd time, it was too late and she wasn't hungry enough to finish. The restaurant provided complimentary desserts for my parents, the special of the day and a scoop of blackberry sorbet, which was the best of the 3. I had the tiramisu, which was so disappointing, I took a picture of it. It looked like something a middle school student had tried for a class project, which was reinforced by the dry flavor and 1/2 height portion. This was reinforced when a nearby table received a tiramisu which was twice as tall and 50% larger overall. I'm not sure what happened with the 1 dessert I paid for, but glad it was mine and not their anniversary desserts. My beef tenderloin was so delicious, I decided not to complain about my dessert, which is traditionally my favorite part of the meal, tiramisu being one of my top 3 favorite desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was a bit rushed and inattentive ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service was a bit rushed and inattentive, even though we had asked that the waiter take his time. His solution was, apparently, to have the food (entrees) remain under a lamp and therefore be overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Always the best! Great specials, great ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always the best! Great specials, great regular menu items, excellent wines (even by the glass). Our favorite locally-owned restaurant for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons is one of our favorite restauran ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Seasons is one of our favorite restaurants to celebrate special events. The food and service is exceptional. The prime rib was excellent and the portion was large. We followed the recommendations of our server and we were not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food choices were varied but very pr ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food choices were varied but very pricey. I had the scallops for $29 and only got 3 medium scallops. They were 2 bite scallops at best. I mentioned my disappointment in the entre and they gave us a free dessert. Nice but the dinner wasn't fabulous enough to warrant the price. The atmosphere and food is better at other restaurants for the same (or less) price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Limited menu but delicious food. Great s ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Limited menu but delicious food. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I can't say enough good things about Sea ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Seasons. I want to give a shout out to our server, Ryan, who gave us excellent service, was very pleasant and nice, and made sure we were having the best experience Seasons had to offer. All of the servers went out of their way to be gracious hosts. I would recommend Seasons to anyone!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary. The food wa ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went for our anniversary. The food was very good, with a really interesting menu. Our server was attentive , without interrupting or crowding us. On the way to our table, the hostess casually asked us if this was a special occasion. We told her it was our anniversary. After a great meal , our server told us we would be receiving a free desert for our anniversary. We were nicely surprised. The ambiance is very nice, decor is beautiful. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service excellent, prices ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good, service excellent, prices reasonable.

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, atmosphere, etc. Had a grea ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, etc. Had a great time and we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I am writing because you did not have an ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

I am writing because you did not have any vegan/vegetarian option on the menu although you had it on the website for a dinner entree. And no, I do not want to have the chef throw something together in the kitchen! What an insult to those of us that do not choose to eat meat/fish, etc. Shame on you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Seasons is our favorite restaurant in Al ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Seasons is our favorite restaurant in Albuquerque. The food is always good. As the name implies, the menu changes every season, although some favorites remain on the standard menu. The prices while not inexpensive, are not expensive either.

Service, as always, is consistently good, which I cannot say for most local restaurants.

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great however my lamb th ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

The service was great however my lamb that was a special that evening was very grisly and the carrots were way under cooked. The price for the dinner and drinks was very high considering the restaurant is loud, not very intimate and our table was next to where all the wait staff were coming and going. Also for the price I would've expected white table cloths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Great place to dine in Old Town Albuquer ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great place to dine in Old Town Albuquerque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Services was GREAT. Food was delicious ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Services was GREAT. Food was delicious and served very soon after order placed. Ambience was very nice. We will return...

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with large portions. Help ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food with large portions. Helpful and attentive wait staff. Very noisy so have to speak loudly which adds to the noise. Ease of parking close by.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The cuts of tenderloin were awesome and ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

The cuts of tenderloin were awesome and the Chicken Parmesan should be in the food hall of fame. Seasons never fails to impress me!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

This is a regular spot for us, as it is ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is a regular spot for us, as it is in our neighborhood. If you eat upstairs in the bar during Happy Hour, it is casual, fun and loud. Down stairs in the restaurant, the service is outstanding, the menu offers more expansive and expensive choices and it is always enjoyable. You get pampered here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our entire party of four throughly enjoy ...

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our entire party of four throughly enjoyed their selections and meals.

We all agreed to come back soon!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Season's consistently provides good food ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

Season's consistently provides good food and drink and the staff treat you like family. I accidentally left a cherished scarf behind and when I reached home, I received a voice message informing me.

Season's is the best.

Thank you all for making it so.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, People Watching, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was unbearable which is ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

The noise level was unbearable which is such a shame because the food is good and the location is easy. Something needs to be done about the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went here for lunch and was seated at a ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Went here for lunch and was seated at a great table in the wine area. Food and service were very good. They live up to their reputation, at least for a lunch meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4th time to eat there. A great place to ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

4th time to eat there. A great place to have a relaxing meal on a long trip. Always good food and good ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food and service was excellent. If ...

 
·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food and service was excellent. If I return to Albuquerque again soon, I will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose to visit Seasons to celebrate my ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

I chose to visit Seasons to celebrate my engagement and was not disappointed with the quality of the experience overall. I will equate such delicious food with the beginning of another chapter of my life with my beloved. The food is always fantastic and expertly prepared at Seasons, and I expect nothing less from one of Albuquerque’s most renowned restaurants.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was exceptional and servers wer ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was exceptional and servers were very good! The wait staff was overwhelmed with a full restaurant. We love this restaurant and quality of the food is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great as always. Great food, service. Ju ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great as always. Great food, service. Just a nice place to celebrate with family.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

staff was on top of our drinks always ch ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

staff was on top of our drinks always checking up on us. didn't feel forgotten at all. peaceful lighting. excellent food

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A reliable high quality establish that c ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

A reliable high quality establish that consistently pleases. Good use of local products, meat, chile and vegetables.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Menu , specials were excellent espe ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good Menu , specials were excellent especially the lamb, skimpy on the scallops , however too noisy to even carry on a conversation !!!

Cliff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Probably better for lunch rather than di ...

 
·Dined on October 21, 2016

Probably better for lunch rather than dinner because much of the menu is the same but the prices were more reasonable. Small but good wine list. Attempts to use seasonal and/or local products. Felt clean and lively. Even the prime rib was surprisingly good and well prepared. Not your normal dry hockey puck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

While dining at Seasons for our 5th Anni ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

While dining at Seasons for our 5th Anniversary we noticed Saturday night may have been a bad choice. Although our food was amazing the service not so much. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu which was greatly appreciated but lacked in "serving" us. We were placed in this tiny corner like area, we felt we were right on top of other tables which made it hard to enjoy conversation. It was a busy evening there. I definitely will go back for the food but not for the service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

I took my boyfriend for his birthday. It ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

I took my boyfriend for his birthday. It was our first time there. Everything was wonderful from the food to the service. He ordered the half chicken and I ordered the stake medallions, both were delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is absolutely amazing and I d ...

 
·Dined on October 13, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing and I definitely would recommend anyone to try this place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful lunch, ambience, and service.

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

Wonderful lunch, ambience, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.