About Seasons Rotisserie & Grill

2031 Mountain Road
San Felipe Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Upscale Patio Bar and Restaurant Overlooking Old Town Albuquerque

Seasons Grill in Old Town is a local favorite and is open seven days a week! The concept is driven by one core idea: take the best fresh and seasonal ingredients and prepare them in a casually elegant environment. The wood-burning rotisserie & grill creates an opportunity for signature dishes such as Kobe Ribeye Filet, Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops and a daily fresh fish to be more than a meal, but an experience.

We have a great Happy Hour twice each weekday and a Summer Series of live music every Saturday and Sunday on the rooftop patio that starts at 6pm (never a cover charge!).

Seasons has an extensive award-winning wine list, a full bar and several private dining options for up to 100 people. For more information please visit us at seasonsabq.com or call 505-766-5100

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30pm to 2pm
Dinner Daily in the Main Dining Room from 5pm to 9pm
Rooftop Patio & Bar Open Daily 4pm to 10pm
Happy Hour Twice each Weekday on the Patio (4pm - 6:30pm) and (9pm to 10pm)

Cross Street:
Mountain and San Felipe Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 766-5100

Website:
http://www.seasonsabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live Summer Live Music Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6pm, no cover. Genres include jazz, blues, indie, and Americana.

Parking Details:
free parking for all restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Myles Lucero

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Summer Jazz Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6:30pm, no cover

Restaurant Photos

Beef tenderloins
Oysters
Herb-Basted Roasted Half Chicken
Chocolate & Caramel Tart
Ahi Tuna Tacos
Center Cut Sirloin Steak
Parmesean Crusted Chicken
New York Strip
Artichoke Ravioli
flank steak salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill in Old Town, Albuquerque provides a unique, intimate setting for your most important business and personal moments. We feature two completely private event rooms with seasonal and individualized menu options, a full bar, a/v capabilities, and exquisite service.

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
New Mexico
Best Overall
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

special occasion (50)
fit for foodies (35)
neighborhood gem (28)
See All
romantic (24)
notable wine list (21)
great for lunch (18)
good for groups (17)
great for outdoor dining (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for brunch (9)
hot spot (9)
scenic view (6)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
380 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service and atmosphere. The entir ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service and atmosphere. The entire meal was delicious. We had an appetizer, salads, entrees AND desserts. All were excellent. Custom cocktails and wine were superb. It was our first time here for our 17th anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed dining at Seasons.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I personally dine at Season's once to tw ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I personally dine at Season's once to twice per week. Sometimes by myself or with my friends. The staff is always courteous, prompt, and highly professional. I'm in Management and customer relations as well. I observe that the Management teams cares about customer service and overall quality of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 34th anniversary with ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We celebrated our 34th anniversary with a wonderful dinner at Seasons. The tuna and snapper were delicious, as was our dessert, the blackberry and creme fraiche ice cream torte. Service was excellent, too. Thank you for contributing to a lovely evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server Jeff was so well versed in th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our server Jeff was so well versed in the wine menu and made our experience very enjoyable. The wine list was expansive and this is probably the best local place we've visited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious special of prime rib tips, mus ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Delicious special of prime rib tips, mushrooms, and pasta bowl for lunch. Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Seasons! However it was too loud ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Love Seasons! However it was too loud and too hot on the evening we dined!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We go to Seasons every year to celebrate ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We go to Seasons every year to celebrate our birthday as my wife and I have the same birthday. Every time we go we get our favorite table by the window , the food is always excellent and we get great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Seasons on our weekend get-a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We dined at Seasons on our weekend get-away to Albuquerque. The food was superb. Way exceeds the restaurant chain with very similar name, Seasons 52. We had our 5 and 3-year old with us. Restaurant was very kid-friendly, in spite of the upscale atmosphere. Upstairs terrace serves more casual dining options, and has a great view. We will definitely come back and try the upstairs dining.

My only complaint would be they charged $3 for a kiddie cup of milk, with no free refills. We paid close to $10 for the 3 cups of milk my kids drank!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had out of town guests and decided to ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We had out of town guests and decided to go to Seasons. However for a Monday night it was busy and very noisey to the point it was hard to hear anyone's conversation. There were two large groups, one at each end and it seemed to echo throughout.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We really enjoyed this restaurant. They ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We really enjoyed this restaurant. They had a wonderful menu, seasonal, suitable for many different palates. The portions were too big in my opinion but everything was delicious. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. A fun evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent salmon entree, prepared perfec ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent salmon entree, prepared perfectly. A little crowded, with tables very close. That is ok, but would like a slightly larger table to accommodate their wonderful dishes (i.e. Appetizer, salads, wine etc). Very nice restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great dinner. Waiter was great. Food del ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great dinner. Waiter was great. Food delicious.i would go back if ever in albequerque again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent restaurant to eat at. There is ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent restaurant to eat at. There is a nice menu selection and the wait staff were wonderful! We will definitely eat there again. A band was playing upstairs and we plan on visiting that part of the restaurant next time we go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good; service was meh...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We sat at the exhibition counter, our favorite spot. The food selection was very good the night we were there, although they seriously overcooked my halibut. They replaced it but that broke the rhythm of the night. We had Jade as a server and found ourselves pouring our own wine and asking for water refills. It might be the counter but we did not find her to be an attentive server. We have had much better experiences with a waiter named Ryan however and will ask for him next time.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

My husband and I had our anniversary din ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

My husband and I had our anniversary dinner here. I appreciate that they were able to seat us at an out of the way table. My husband ordered the prime rib, which he found mealy. I ordered the scallop dinner with "large" scallops, which turned out to be 3 medium sized scallops drowned in lemon sauce. Service was poor. Had to keep asking for drink refills. Ambiance is great with an upscale interior. I won't return because the price is too high given the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Very loud and noisy not relaxing environ ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very loud and noisy not relaxing environment. Could not even hear the person next to me without the person yelling at me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The salmon entree was fantastic!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The salmon entree was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday. Th ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food and service was fantastic. Love the atmosphere. I highly recommend it to all my friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is outstanding. Never had to ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The service is outstanding. Never had to wait for a water glass to be filled. They responded super quickly when I asked for a straw. Even these little things lack at other fine restaurants. They checked on us but it was never bothersome. Super friendly and responsive quickly to requests. Food was really wonderful and plentiful. We celebrated a Bday. Every bite of prime rib was super tender. Husband had fish dish and was excellent. Friend ordered beef tenderloin. She said every bite also was tender and flavorful. Hope to go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Both the service and food were great. I ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Both the service and food were great. I had a steak and bacon mashed potatoes, delicious! My husband had the half smoked chicken that he really liked. We would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

2016 Mothers' Day Brunch

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I treated our son and his spouse to this outstanding restaurant for this annual occasion honoring these, often underappreciated, partners. The extensive wine selections of this establishment easily complemented the special brunch selections, and our individual selections arrived without undue delay, graciously and professionally presented. A most savory and satisfactory experience!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent as usual

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Even though it was very busy (Mothers' Day), the hostess and the manager pitched in to ready our table ASAP. The server was friendly, helpful, and efficient. There were 6 of us, with a variety of orders, and all food was excellent. We come here from time to time, and once again we were very well pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I loved everything. Will definitely go back. Food was great!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not up to usual standards

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Season's Grill is my favorite restaurant in town and I would (and do) recommend it to anyone. Unfortunately this visit they were not up to their usual standards. Of the three meals served, two of the entrees were overdone. Everybody can have a bad night, so I'm chalking it up to that and I'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steak

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

I went to Seasons recently and I ordered their steak medallion. The steak was excellent, not tough at all, and with a delicious marinade on the top. The brussel sprouts were fantastic and the potatoes were as well. The noise level was high for such a high-class restaurant, but manageable. If you are on a date, the table I sat at was a little wide, so we were a little farther apart than I would have liked to be, but the food and service was excellent. 9/10

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Ladies Luncheon

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Always excellent service, great food and presentation, easy to converse with old friends, beautiful flowers, very attentive staff, upscale ambiance

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dining partners both ordered the tuna ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

My dining partners both ordered the tuna, one medium and one rare, both were cooked perfectly. I had the salmon, which was also well prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great flank steak luncheon special. Choc ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Great flank steak luncheon special. Chocolate pear cake was nice too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Disappointed

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Rather disappointing. Too loud, dinner took an hour because the "chicken breasts were very large" and needed more time. $26 for 3 scallops on an entre! Hadn't been there for a while and won't be back for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Seasons remains relevant and reliable years on.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Seasons continues to provide tasty dishes and familiar ingredients that are well-prepared and are a step above most places in town without being overly precious or challenging to casual diners. While I would have wished for a server with a bit more personality and involvement, I try and remember that I went there to eat, not to make a new friend. My ravioli was tasty and prepared well, and the cream sauce was light and not overly heavy or filling. My wife got the risotto with seafood and sausage, but sadly, there was no sausage to be found. There was a nice selection in the risotto of mussels, shrimp and one very nicely seasoned and cooked scallop. Odd, but nice. The wine was good and the price per glass is very reasonable, especially after trips to Scottsdale and Los Angeles have reminded me of how good we really have it here in Albuquerque. Our reservation was at 6:45 and the restaurant was half full but was completely full by the time we left. I love Seasons because I know I will get food that tastes good, is prepared well and in a setting that is pretty but not fussy. Folks who want more adventurous menus have choices here and in Santa Fe, but I know I can take clients or family to Seasons and everyone will find portions, entrees and drinks that are appealing. What I am more concerned about lately is the declining quality of the food and preparation at sister locations Zinc and Savoy. But that's another review for another time...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Too Much Rosemary

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food would have been perfect if not for the exorbitant amount of herbs on each dish. The steak, though mostly cooked to order (there were pieces that were over done), lost a good majority of taste to the overpowering flavor of the rosemary.

Atmosphere was nice, servers did a good job. Probably won't come back though, I like to taste food through the seasoning.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

excellent local restaurant close to Old Town

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

wonderful local restaurant, has been here for many years, always good, great wine list, good service. I had the seafood risotto, try it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant Week: Great!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and went for the special menu for Restaurant Week. Every course was absolutely delicious! They were also very accommodating when I called about changes in the number in my party earlier in the day. Only thing: they confirmed my note over the phone from OpenTable that we were celebrating a birthday, but unfortunately the server didn't do anything special for his dessert (the table next to us got candles in theirs). Other than that, he was very attentive and friendly to our friends with a 2-year-old, so it was a pleasant experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had the Wood-grilled Bistro Steaks. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

We had the Wood-grilled Bistro Steaks. They were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

If you like salty, then this is your place!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

I ordered beef medallions cooked medium. When they brought me my meal, it was so salty that I couldn't eat it. They took it back and when they brought me the new plate, the meat was cooked very well done and was tough. Needless to say, I didn't eat dinner that night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent overall.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Amazing food and great service, definite recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Average Foodie

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

During Our Visit to Seasons we enjoyed the food, the Ambiance was fine nothing spectacular but felt that it did not stand up to any of the read reviews. We did not dislike the food but felt it wasn't at the level priced at. Probably will not go back anytime soon unless invited to someone else's event.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ok

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Seating is too close, too bright for a romantic dinner. Food was ok, nothing spectacular

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Seasons Sensational

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food,service & value. Our waiter was very professional , friendly and efficient.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night out!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I have been here before and was not too impressed with the food. Decided to come again and this time the food was great. The Ahi and scallops was really good and the service was very prompt. Would definitely come again, the environment is very relaxing!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.