About Seasons Rotisserie & Grill

2031 Mountain Road
San Felipe Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Upscale Patio Bar and Restaurant Overlooking Old Town Albuquerque

Seasons Grill in Old Town is a local favorite and is open seven days a week! The concept is driven by one core idea: take the best fresh and seasonal ingredients and prepare them in a casually elegant environment. The wood-burning rotisserie & grill creates an opportunity for signature dishes such as Kobe Ribeye Filet, Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops and a daily fresh fish to be more than a meal, but an experience.

We have a great Happy Hour twice each weekday and a Summer Series of live music every Saturday and Sunday on the rooftop patio that starts at 6pm (never a cover charge!).

Seasons has an extensive award-winning wine list, a full bar and several private dining options for up to 100 people. For more information please visit us at seasonsabq.com or call 505-766-5100

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30pm to 2pm
Dinner Daily in the Main Dining Room from 5pm to 9pm
Rooftop Patio & Bar Open Daily 4pm to 10pm
Happy Hour Twice each Weekday on the Patio (4pm - 6:30pm) and (9pm to 10pm)

Cross Street:
Mountain and San Felipe Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 766-5100

Website:
http://www.seasonsabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live Summer Live Music Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6pm, no cover. Genres include jazz, blues, indie, and Americana.

Parking Details:
free parking for all restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Myles Lucero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Summer Jazz Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6:30pm, no cover

Restaurant Photos

Beef tenderloins - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Oysters - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Herb-Basted Roasted Half Chicken - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Chocolate & Caramel Tart - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
New York Strip - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Parmesean Crusted Chicken - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Artichoke Ravioli - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Ahi Tuna Tacos - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
flank steak salad - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM
Center Cut Sirloin Steak - Seasons Rotisserie & Grill, Albuquerque, NM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill in Old Town, Albuquerque provides a unique, intimate setting for your most important business and personal moments. We feature two completely private event rooms with seasonal and individualized menu options, a full bar, a/v capabilities, and exquisite service.

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
New Mexico
American
New Mexico
Best Overall
Albuquerque
4 More
Best Food
Albuquerque
Best Service
Albuquerque
Best Value
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (14)
See All
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Seasonal (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Modern Decor (3)
People Watching (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Casual (3)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Season's consistently provides good food ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Season's consistently provides good food and drink and the staff treat you like family. I accidentally left a cherished scarf behind and when I reached home, I received a voice message informing me.

Season's is the best.

Thank you all for making it so.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, People Watching, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was unbearable which is ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The noise level was unbearable which is such a shame because the food is good and the location is easy. Something needs to be done about the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

4th time to eat there. A great place to ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 23, 2016

4th time to eat there. A great place to have a relaxing meal on a long trip. Always good food and good ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food and service was excellent. If ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food and service was excellent. If I return to Albuquerque again soon, I will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose to visit Seasons to celebrate my ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I chose to visit Seasons to celebrate my engagement and was not disappointed with the quality of the experience overall. I will equate such delicious food with the beginning of another chapter of my life with my beloved. The food is always fantastic and expertly prepared at Seasons, and I expect nothing less from one of Albuquerque’s most renowned restaurants.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was exceptional and servers wer ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was exceptional and servers were very good! The wait staff was overwhelmed with a full restaurant. We love this restaurant and quality of the food is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great as always. Great food, service. Ju ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great as always. Great food, service. Just a nice place to celebrate with family.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

staff was on top of our drinks always ch ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

staff was on top of our drinks always checking up on us. didn't feel forgotten at all. peaceful lighting. excellent food

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A reliable high quality establish that c ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A reliable high quality establish that consistently pleases. Good use of local products, meat, chile and vegetables.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Menu , specials were excellent espe ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good Menu , specials were excellent especially the lamb, skimpy on the scallops , however too noisy to even carry on a conversation !!!

Cliff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Probably better for lunch rather than di ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Probably better for lunch rather than dinner because much of the menu is the same but the prices were more reasonable. Small but good wine list. Attempts to use seasonal and/or local products. Felt clean and lively. Even the prime rib was surprisingly good and well prepared. Not your normal dry hockey puck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

While dining at Seasons for our 5th Anni ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2016

While dining at Seasons for our 5th Anniversary we noticed Saturday night may have been a bad choice. Although our food was amazing the service not so much. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu which was greatly appreciated but lacked in "serving" us. We were placed in this tiny corner like area, we felt we were right on top of other tables which made it hard to enjoy conversation. It was a busy evening there. I definitely will go back for the food but not for the service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

I took my boyfriend for his birthday. It ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I took my boyfriend for his birthday. It was our first time there. Everything was wonderful from the food to the service. He ordered the half chicken and I ordered the stake medallions, both were delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is absolutely amazing and I d ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing and I definitely would recommend anyone to try this place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful lunch, ambience, and service.

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Wonderful lunch, ambience, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent cuisine and daily special menu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent cuisine and daily special menu. Consistently the best restaurant in ABQ!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch portions can be small, but desert ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Lunch portions can be small, but desert makes up for it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very good. Service just a b ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The food was very good. Service just a bit slow, but very courteous. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Seasons chef is one of the most creativ ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Seasons chef is one of the most creative in Albuquerque, and the service is outstanding. My classic martini was the best I have had in all of New Mexico. You can have good bar food and a view of Old Town from upstairs. Downstairs is the place for fine American cuisine.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Healthy, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Jeff, served water and disap ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our waiter, Jeff, served water and disappeared for 14 minutes and the came by for dinner order. I objected as we had not even been asked about cocktails, they arrived 26 minutes into our arrival. Served cocktails and he again wanted us to order dinner. I asked for a little time which translated to 4 minutes. Giving in, we ordered salads and dinners. 15 minutes later salad arrived.

Gave us some excuse about computers but computers don't make drinks.

Poor service.

Poor service, good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent food!

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous spot. Excellent food.

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Gorgeous spot. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant exceeded our expectation ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This restaurant exceeded our expectations. I don't normally order steak out, but decided to order the tenderloin. It was maybe the best steak I ever had. The calamari app was served with a fire roasted salsa which was fabulous. My wife had a pacific swordfish, a huge portion, that she polished off and raves about. Brent our server was top notch and the wine list was extensive and fairly priced. Overall it couldn't get much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The restaurant is well located near the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The restaurant is well located near the Old Town. The place is nice and clean with a modern touch. The food was very good except for the bread which was at least a day old. The service was good. Selection of wine by the glasses was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came to Season for a 2nd time in 2 y ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We came to Season for a 2nd time in 2 years to celebrate my Mother and Brothers birthdays. This year she is 86 years and it was a very special time. My brother turned a mildstone at 65 years . Seasons has been one of my Moms favorite places and we can always see why. Food was incredible, wine excellent(sommelier came by to help us) and the waiter was very good. Took picks of us a few time and was extremely nice about it. God's will Mom will be here for her 87th and if she is capable, we will defintiely be coming back. My brother and I both live out of state so its a nice memory we have started. Plus I think its one of the best restaurants around. We reallly don't want to try anywhere else!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The waiter was not as attentive as norma ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The waiter was not as attentive as normal. We had to wait to get his attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. Service was rushed ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was rushed and unpersonable.

This was my Wife's birthday, as mentioned in my reservation. No mention of this special ocassion by your staff.😧

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

After a busy work day, always enjoy comi ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 8, 2016

After a busy work day, always enjoy coming here for dinner. Each night there are specials and enjoyed the berry, goat cheese and greens salad Wed night. Mains were well cooked, well presented and service was excellent. Relaxing place to dine and will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Three of us had a reservation and we wer ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Three of us had a reservation and we were promptly seated upon arrival on a busy Friday evening. The food and service were outstanding. Although at times the noise level was high, for most of the evening the level was low enough that even with two hard of hearing individuals at the table we were able to carry on conservations without having to raise our voices. Overall it was a very pleasant and enjoyable meal with older family members. We will go back when the opportunity presents itself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly staff Very good food Nic

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Friendly staff

Very good food

Nic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Took Mr. Foodie here for his birthday an ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Took Mr. Foodie here for his birthday and we sat at the "Exhibition Bar" so he could watch the kitchen. Great fun, outstanding food, excellent service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the half chicken rotisserie. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We ordered the half chicken rotisserie. The outside was good but inside was very dry.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

still too pricey for visits very often! ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 13, 2016

still too pricey for visits very often!

needs noise insulation.

menu could offer a little more, with less price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was delicious! We came here for m ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Dinner was delicious! We came here for my boyfriend's birthday and it was the perfect spot. Cute location, not too pretentious, and really great food! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy coming to Seasons with frie ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always enjoy coming to Seasons with friends! You can count on it being a good experience. 3 had the carbonara and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had the opah and it was great. Salads were wonderful starters as well. Good service was efficient but not hovering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food and ambiance was excellent. The ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food and ambiance was excellent. The service from the waiter was less than exceptional however. He was avoidant and dismissive when he was tending to our table. During dinner we noticed that he would go around the dining area to provide service to other patrons while neglecting our small table. Other than that Seasons was nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My scallops were divine and Calamari ver ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 9, 2016

My scallops were divine and Calamari very good as was the salad. The beef medallions not as good(tough) but waiter did warn my companion for dinner

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delightful evening . Food was well prepa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Delightful evening . Food was well prepared and beautifully presented. Service was attentive and friendly. Food was excellent. Noise level was a little loud.

Overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were there for my mother's 92 birthda ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were there for my mother's 92 birthday dinner and the staff was very attentive to her. The food was good (as usual) and we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We hadn't been to Seasons in years befor ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We hadn't been to Seasons in years before our most recent visit, and will happily go back very soon. All four of us chose different entrees, ranging from scallops to prime rib. We were all very pleased with our choices. The food was really very good. Our server was great, but at times things were really slow. It appeared to us that she was assigned to take care of too many tables. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.