About Seasons Rotisserie & Grill

2031 Mountain Road
San Felipe Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Upscale Patio Bar and Restaurant Overlooking Old Town Albuquerque

Seasons Grill in Old Town is a local favorite and is open seven days a week! The concept is driven by one core idea: take the best fresh and seasonal ingredients and prepare them in a casually elegant environment. The wood-burning rotisserie & grill creates an opportunity for signature dishes such as Kobe Ribeye Filet, Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops and a daily fresh fish to be more than a meal, but an experience.

We have a great Happy Hour twice each weekday and a Summer Series of live music every Saturday and Sunday on the rooftop patio that starts at 6pm (never a cover charge!).

Seasons has an extensive award-winning wine list, a full bar and several private dining options for up to 100 people. For more information please visit us at seasonsabq.com or call 505-766-5100

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30pm to 2pm
Dinner Daily in the Main Dining Room from 5pm to 9pm
Rooftop Patio & Bar Open Daily 4pm to 10pm
Happy Hour Twice each Weekday on the Patio (4pm - 6:30pm) and (9pm to 10pm)

Cross Street:
Mountain and San Felipe Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 766-5100

Website:
http://www.seasonsabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live Summer Live Music Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6pm, no cover. Genres include jazz, blues, indie, and Americana.

Parking Details:
free parking for all restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Myles Lucero

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Summer Jazz Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6:30pm, no cover

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill in Old Town, Albuquerque provides a unique, intimate setting for your most important business and personal moments. We feature two completely private event rooms with seasonal and individualized menu options, a full bar, a/v capabilities, and exquisite service.

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
New Mexico
American
New Mexico
Best Food
Albuquerque
2 More
Best Service
Albuquerque
Notable Wine List
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

special occasion (55)
fit for foodies (41)
romantic (29)
See All
notable wine list (27)
neighborhood gem (26)
good for groups (19)
great for lunch (18)
great for brunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (8)
hot spot (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (4)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

The salmon entree was fantastic!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

The salmon entree was fantastic!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday. Th ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food and service was fantastic. Love the atmosphere. I highly recommend it to all my friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is outstanding. Never had to ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The service is outstanding. Never had to wait for a water glass to be filled. They responded super quickly when I asked for a straw. Even these little things lack at other fine restaurants. They checked on us but it was never bothersome. Super friendly and responsive quickly to requests. Food was really wonderful and plentiful. We celebrated a Bday. Every bite of prime rib was super tender. Husband had fish dish and was excellent. Friend ordered beef tenderloin. She said every bite also was tender and flavorful. Hope to go back soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Both the service and food were great. I ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Both the service and food were great. I had a steak and bacon mashed potatoes, delicious! My husband had the half smoked chicken that he really liked. We would definitely go back.

food5
ambience3
service4
value5

2016 Mothers' Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I treated our son and his spouse to this outstanding restaurant for this annual occasion honoring these, often underappreciated, partners. The extensive wine selections of this establishment easily complemented the special brunch selections, and our individual selections arrived without undue delay, graciously and professionally presented. A most savory and satisfactory experience!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual

Dined on May 8, 2016

Even though it was very busy (Mothers' Day), the hostess and the manager pitched in to ready our table ASAP. The server was friendly, helpful, and efficient. There were 6 of us, with a variety of orders, and all food was excellent. We come here from time to time, and once again we were very well pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great

Dined on May 8, 2016

I loved everything. Will definitely go back. Food was great!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Not up to usual standards

Dined on May 5, 2016

Season's Grill is my favorite restaurant in town and I would (and do) recommend it to anyone. Unfortunately this visit they were not up to their usual standards. Of the three meals served, two of the entrees were overdone. Everybody can have a bad night, so I'm chalking it up to that and I'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent steak

Dined on April 28, 2016

I went to Seasons recently and I ordered their steak medallion. The steak was excellent, not tough at all, and with a delicious marinade on the top. The brussel sprouts were fantastic and the potatoes were as well. The noise level was high for such a high-class restaurant, but manageable. If you are on a date, the table I sat at was a little wide, so we were a little farther apart than I would have liked to be, but the food and service was excellent. 9/10

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ladies Luncheon

Dined on April 26, 2016

Always excellent service, great food and presentation, easy to converse with old friends, beautiful flowers, very attentive staff, upscale ambiance

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

My dining partners both ordered the tuna ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

My dining partners both ordered the tuna, one medium and one rare, both were cooked perfectly. I had the salmon, which was also well prepared.

food4
ambience3
service3

Great flank steak luncheon special. Choc ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Great flank steak luncheon special. Chocolate pear cake was nice too.

food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Disappointed

Dined on March 24, 2016

Rather disappointing. Too loud, dinner took an hour because the "chicken breasts were very large" and needed more time. $26 for 3 scallops on an entre! Hadn't been there for a while and won't be back for a while.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seasons remains relevant and reliable years on.

Dined on March 24, 2016

Seasons continues to provide tasty dishes and familiar ingredients that are well-prepared and are a step above most places in town without being overly precious or challenging to casual diners. While I would have wished for a server with a bit more personality and involvement, I try and remember that I went there to eat, not to make a new friend. My ravioli was tasty and prepared well, and the cream sauce was light and not overly heavy or filling. My wife got the risotto with seafood and sausage, but sadly, there was no sausage to be found. There was a nice selection in the risotto of mussels, shrimp and one very nicely seasoned and cooked scallop. Odd, but nice. The wine was good and the price per glass is very reasonable, especially after trips to Scottsdale and Los Angeles have reminded me of how good we really have it here in Albuquerque. Our reservation was at 6:45 and the restaurant was half full but was completely full by the time we left. I love Seasons because I know I will get food that tastes good, is prepared well and in a setting that is pretty but not fussy. Folks who want more adventurous menus have choices here and in Santa Fe, but I know I can take clients or family to Seasons and everyone will find portions, entrees and drinks that are appealing. What I am more concerned about lately is the declining quality of the food and preparation at sister locations Zinc and Savoy. But that's another review for another time...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Too Much Rosemary

Dined on March 19, 2016

The food would have been perfect if not for the exorbitant amount of herbs on each dish. The steak, though mostly cooked to order (there were pieces that were over done), lost a good majority of taste to the overpowering flavor of the rosemary. Atmosphere was nice, servers did a good job. Probably won't come back though, I like to taste food through the seasoning.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent local restaurant close to Old Town

Dined on March 13, 2016

wonderful local restaurant, has been here for many years, always good, great wine list, good service. I had the seafood risotto, try it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Restaurant Week: Great!

Dined on March 7, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and went for the special menu for Restaurant Week. Every course was absolutely delicious! They were also very accommodating when I called about changes in the number in my party earlier in the day. Only thing: they confirmed my note over the phone from OpenTable that we were celebrating a birthday, but unfortunately the server didn't do anything special for his dessert (the table next to us got candles in theirs). Other than that, he was very attentive and friendly to our friends with a 2-year-old, so it was a pleasant experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

We had the Wood-grilled Bistro Steaks. T ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

We had the Wood-grilled Bistro Steaks. They were delicious!

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

If you like salty, then this is your place!

Dined on March 6, 2016

I ordered beef medallions cooked medium. When they brought me my meal, it was so salty that I couldn't eat it. They took it back and when they brought me the new plate, the meat was cooked very well done and was tough. Needless to say, I didn't eat dinner that night!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent overall.

Dined on February 27, 2016

Amazing food and great service, definite recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Average Foodie

Dined on February 15, 2016

During Our Visit to Seasons we enjoyed the food, the Ambiance was fine nothing spectacular but felt that it did not stand up to any of the read reviews. We did not dislike the food but felt it wasn't at the level priced at. Probably will not go back anytime soon unless invited to someone else's event.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Ok

Dined on February 14, 2016

Seating is too close, too bright for a romantic dinner. Food was ok, nothing spectacular

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons Sensational

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food,service & value. Our waiter was very professional , friendly and efficient.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great night out!

Dined on February 14, 2016

I have been here before and was not too impressed with the food. Decided to come again and this time the food was great. The Ahi and scallops was really good and the service was very prompt. Would definitely come again, the environment is very relaxing!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A perfect Season(s)

Dined on February 10, 2016

Went for a late lunch with a special friend. Nice table for two, laid back and relaxed service. Food was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get a great meal with good service. Go, go you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely

Dined on February 2, 2016

Delightful. It was a weekday evening, so pretty empty and quiet. Excellent food & service. Friends from CO in town. Friend's margarita a surprising $17! But otherwise, food and wine were great, and the service was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!

Dined on February 1, 2016

Took my mom to dinner and we had such a great time! The service was spectacular! I didn't need to flag down my waiter or ask anyone else for help. As for the food, it surely didn't disappoint, everything from the appetizer to dessert was delicious! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience, my mom truly needed that. We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistency

Dined on January 28, 2016

Seasons is always consistent in what it delivers: attentive and just in time service with great food and the best wine selection in Albuquerque!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good as always.

Dined on January 22, 2016

Seasons is always good. One of the best waitstaff's in Albuquerque. the food is great and you always feel as if you've had a special meal, even when it's just a quick lunch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Nice place to have a special dinner!

Dined on January 19, 2016

Our dinner was on the first night of a new menu. It would have been nice to have some advance notice of the latest menu on the Internets! As it turned out, the meal we were counting on wasn't on their current menu, but we were able to select alternatives.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Surprisingly great restaurant

vip
Dined on January 13, 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Albuquerque and walked to Seasons primarily because it looked good and had some great comments on TripAdvisor. We were delighted with the selections on the menu and wine list. I enjoyed my pork chop with mashed sweet potato immensely. Even at $27, it was a good value. My wife had the duck sausage special, but sadly, it was far too greasy (from the duck fat).

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The hostess didn't have a record of our ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

The hostess didn't have a record of our reservation, even though I had called earlier in the evening. Our food was mediocre, especially the calamari.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2

Our last two visits to Seasons have been ...

vip
Dined on January 7, 2016

Our last two visits to Seasons have been a bit off. We are frequent diners there and have found the menu becoming drab and the service declining. The chipotle and wild rice soup tonight was bland. Uninspired by either the specials or the regular menu, I ordered a Caesar salad with salmon filet. The salmon was fishy and the salad was just ok. Even the bread was stale. Time to pick it up Seasons!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A perennial favorite

Dined on January 3, 2016

I have been a fan and customer since sometime before '02. The kitchen and waitstaff have impressed me every single visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time.

Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a great time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a nice upscale experienc ...

Dined on December 28, 2015

Great place for a nice upscale experience! We had a wonderful time.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Dishes were excellent

Dined on December 27, 2015

Dishes were excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

The food and service were excellent. It chose it for a special occasion, and it filled the bill

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Special Occasion Venue

Dined on December 24, 2015

We visited Chrismas Eve, for our anniversary, and were very pleased with the selections, service, and overall ambiance. The food was delicious, Seasons offering both a special holiday menu and regular menu options. The server (Sean) was knowledgeable, and was able to make very good wine pairings for us. Though we lingered over desert, we were never made to feel rushed, and took the time to enjoy the decorations along the street outside the window. A great experience! Earlier this year, I went with a friend for a birthday celebration, this time for lunch. Again, the service was great, the food wonderful (that kale salad is amazing!), and the ambiance lovely (more energetic in the daytime).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2

We had an unusually disappointing experi ...

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

We had an unusually disappointing experience at Season's, a place we frequent. The service was off, long delays between courses, not justified by the size of the crowd the evening we were there. We spoke to the waitperson who was unnecessarily defensive. The manager was more understanding and apologetic.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.