Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC

Walls of windows shine light into the expansive room and enhance this exquisite dining experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Douglas Anderson, the menu is a tempting mix of fresh ingredients and delicious flavors, reflecting today's respect for dining values.

2800 Pennsylvania Avenue
N.W.
Washington, DC 20007
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am;
Saturday and Sunday : 7:00am - 11:00 am;
Saturday Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch Buffet: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
29th Street & Pennsylvania Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 342-0444

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/washington/dining/restaurants/seasons/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary Monday thru Saturday and only $12 during Sunday Brunch.

Executive Chef:
Douglas Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (16)
Special Occasion (12)
Fit for Foodies (7)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Romantic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Noisy Sunday brunch with a group right next to us that should really have rented the whole place instead of occupying some tables.

Food was spot on. It would have been better with sugar free dessert options for the health conscious crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 20, 2017

So wonderful!!! Food was delicious and Service was very attentive

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Incredible Sunday brunch! Service was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had very much enjoyed the Sunday brunch ten years ago, also for a special occasion. There were tablecloths and fresh flowers then. This experience was sadly short of the mark. The dress code is described now as "casual elegant." You can ignore the "elegant." Many guests were dressed in jeans, T-shirts, sweatshirts, etc. A couple seated near us asked to be re-seated, perhaps a reaction to the attire of patrons at several surrounding tables, who would have been at home at a Denny's. The food is wedding-quality. For the price, we would expect far more than refills on mimosas. We will not return.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was my first time at this brunch and everything was amazing! From the beginning to the end

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

this is my go to place for breakfast business meetings. They have a great healthy breakfast menu especially the omlettes. Indulged this time and had the lemon ricotta pancakes which I have always managed to avoid the temptation. It was well worth the callories - no regrets. the service is consistently superb - attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

First let me say that I've been here twice within a month!! I love all the food options especially the seafood station and the sweets room! The last occasion I was celebrating my sisters return from an overseas deployment and I informed the restaurant at the time of reserving well they made her 2 Patriotic themed cupcakes and I was very appreciative. Both times I visited the Manager Jay came around and the server Mohammed was so sweet! Service is Above and Beyond!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Seasons offers great service in elegant surroundings.

Tags: Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I didn't enjoy my experience at Seasons. We arrived a few minutes early to be told we had to wait until our reservation time, which is fine. But it was not okay to be forgotten about and having to check in again 10 minutes past the reservation time. The food was lackluster. The server was not focused and we had to ask him several times to clear the plates and refill our mimosas. It is unlikely that I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and excellent and service was consistent. I will go back any time

Tags: Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

THIS PLACE IS AWESOME

I love the sweets room and the lamb chops were breath taking!!!! I bought my son and even though he's a picky eater he enjoyed his omlet made to order and his waffles!!! The hot chocolate was perfect!! In the words of the Terminator "ILL BE BACK"

Tags: Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The best brunch in DC. Sumptuous offerings from cracked crab and oysters to charcuterie and cheese to chef made omelettes. Bottomless mimosa, fresh squeezed juices and delicious hot coffee. Buttery croissants, pastries and delicious desserts. Perfect for a special occasion like Mother's Day or a morning start to a day in Georgetown.

Tags: People Watching, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner here. Excellent service & excellent food

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As always, the food and service were perfect. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

A great place to convene for business discussions, excellent food and well-designed decor. The staff is very professional, cordial. They pay attention yet give you room for private, collaborative discussions.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Seasons Restaurant is "the" place for Power Breakfasts in DC. Besides the elegant decor, attentive and friendly service and delicious food, you can count on seeing famous people from the Hill, media, business and even Hollywood types. As importantly, the tables are spread out, so while you can see everyone, you have real privacy for your conversations. And don't forget to get your valet ticket stamped so parking is free. Who can beat that?

Tags: Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and service! Can be very busy during holidays.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a delicious Christmas brunch! The desserts were especially appetizing and tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A wonderful way to spend Christmas Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Still the best Brunch in Washington even that new ones are trying hard to takes its place

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always enjoy the food (presentation, taste and quality) and ambience of the décor especially during the Holiday Seasons

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It takes special skill to make buffet food remain fresh and appealing, as well as plentiful, and Seasons staff is expert at doing so. With five separate stations, each with multiple options ( fish and seafood, salads, meats and vegetables and individually prepared ramen, typical breakfast items, cheese and accompaniments, dessert), the meal is worth the expensive price tag, at least for a special occasion. Everyone our group of six had at least four courses and spent the rest of the day in a stupor!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

One would expect everything to be superior at the Four Seasons. It's slightly worn and needed a good vacuum, the food was good but not exceptional, the wait staff was pleasant but aloof. Not bad - and I'm glad to have tried it - but I won't consider this a value or an experience worth repeating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The breakfast was delicious. The atmosphere and ambiance was pleasant. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and attentive. I was on an overnight date with my husband. We really had a great time. Thanks Seasons!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

perfect spot for a special occasion brunch. Food was outstanding, service amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food, and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Thanks "Four Seasons" for your outstanding service. We were celebrating our 47th anniversary and you made it very enjoyable. Our invited guests are still taking about the great food selection and outstanding service. The servers were outstanding.

Dan and Yvonne Gill

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The managers of the restaurant accommodate special requests. One of the best buffets!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The price is up there but the service, quality, atmosphere & staff make it all worth while! My favorite place for brunch hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for brunch, which was as extraordinary for its quality as for its variety and flavor. Service was lovely, but not always as close by as one would like given the setting and cost. At over $100 per person for brunch it's not cheap, but the overall experience is so fine that it actually seems like decent value.

Tags: Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I brunch'd two weeks in a row and had a great time both events. Great service both times and Jay made sure our parking was complimentary on both occasions.
My only complaint is the noise level during my second visit. Although it didn't spoil my mom's bday brunch, the table next to us was too loud for a classy Sunday brunch location.

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Private Room, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

By far, the BEST Sunday brunch we have ever encountered. Worth every penny. Lemon Ricotta pancakes were to die for. Everything fresh and delicious. Enormous variety. Something for every taste. Mimosas knocked our socks off! Our server KHALID and the new manager JAY were very friendly and attentive to us. New favorite...

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The host is nice and friendly. The carving station and omelet station were good. The dessert area is fantastic with the selection. They have fresh oysters on half-shell among their seafood bar area. Any vegetarian would be delighted with their salad section. Server is phenomenal. The manager engaged us in some conversations and very appreciative of our positive comments.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always the Four brunchwas wonderful. My mother and were pleased. Our waiter, Manny, was exceptional and provided first-class customer service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was very good and the service was exceptional. The restaurant staff was above and beyond. Choices were expansive and it was difficult to determine what to order since every item sounded wonderful. Thank you for a great experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great variety of food, everything from Waffles to Lamb chops. The desserts were amazing, the staff was attentive and the atomosphere was grand.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Enjoyed two business breakfast meetings at FS this week. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

It is always a fantastic experience at the Seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food and service is always exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food and ambiance were amazing. There was a very large selection of food items to choose from and each item was prepared to perfection. The endless mimosas were also very good. The only reason I did not rate all areas a 5 is we occasionally had to wait too long to have our glasses replenished. Overall an excellent experience and great place to bring friends.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.