About Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC

2800 Pennsylvania Avenue
N.W.
Washington, DC 20007
View Larger Map

Walls of windows shine light into the expansive room and enhance this exquisite dining experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Douglas Anderson, the menu is a tempting mix of fresh ingredients and delicious flavors, reflecting today's respect for dining values.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am;
Saturday and Sunday : 7:00am - 11:00 am;
Saturday Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch Buffet: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
29th Street & Pennsylvania Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 342-0444

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/washington/dining/restaurants/seasons/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary Monday thru Saturday and only $12 during Sunday Brunch.

Executive Chef:
Douglas Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Smores Dessert With Marshmallow Ice Cream & Hazlenut - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
smores - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Cheese Plate - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
French Fries - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Coffee Mousse With Whipped Cream, Chocolate And Nuts - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Hot Chocolate - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Lemon Poppyseed Vegan Mini Muffins - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Earl Grey Tea - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Filet Mignon - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Macaroni and Cheese - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Quail - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Chocolate Ganache w/ Banana Ice Cream - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Smoked salmon - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Picaditas - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC
Vegetarian Plate - Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC, Washington, DC

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Washington, D.C. Area
Best Food
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Washington, D.C. Area
4 More
Best Overall
District of Columbia
Best Food
District of Columbia
Best Service
District of Columbia
American
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Georgetown ›

Great for Brunch (12)
Special Occasion (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
See All
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Romantic (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, and great service!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks "Four Seasons" for your outstand ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Thanks "Four Seasons" for your outstanding service. We were celebrating our 47th anniversary and you made it very enjoyable. Our invited guests are still taking about the great food selection and outstanding service. The servers were outstanding.

Dan and Yvonne Gill

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The managers of the restaurant accommoda ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The managers of the restaurant accommodate special requests. One of the best buffets!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The price is up there but the service, q ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The price is up there but the service, quality, atmosphere & staff make it all worth while! My favorite place for brunch hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for brunch, which was as extraor ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for brunch, which was as extraordinary for its quality as for its variety and flavor. Service was lovely, but not always as close by as one would like given the setting and cost. At over $100 per person for brunch it's not cheap, but the overall experience is so fine that it actually seems like decent value.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I brunch'd two weeks in a row and had a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I brunch'd two weeks in a row and had a great time both events. Great service both times and Jay made sure our parking was complimentary on both occasions.

My only complaint is the noise level during my second visit. Although it didn't spoil my mom's bday brunch, the table next to us was too loud for a classy Sunday brunch location.

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Private Room, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

By far, the BEST Sunday brunch we have e ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

By far, the BEST Sunday brunch we have ever encountered. Worth every penny. Lemon Ricotta pancakes were to die for. Everything fresh and delicious. Enormous variety. Something for every taste. Mimosas knocked our socks off! Our server KHALID and the new manager JAY were very friendly and attentive to us. New favorite...

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host is nice and friendly. The carvi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The host is nice and friendly. The carving station and omelet station were good. The dessert area is fantastic with the selection. They have fresh oysters on half-shell among their seafood bar area. Any vegetarian would be delighted with their salad section. Server is phenomenal. The manager engaged us in some conversations and very appreciative of our positive comments.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good and the service was e ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was very good and the service was exceptional. The restaurant staff was above and beyond. Choices were expansive and it was difficult to determine what to order since every item sounded wonderful. Thank you for a great experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always the Four brunchwas wonderful. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always the Four brunchwas wonderful. My mother and were pleased. Our waiter, Manny, was exceptional and provided first-class customer service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great variety of food, everything from W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great variety of food, everything from Waffles to Lamb chops. The desserts were amazing, the staff was attentive and the atomosphere was grand.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed two business breakfast meetings ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Enjoyed two business breakfast meetings at FS this week. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It is always a fantastic experience at t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

It is always a fantastic experience at the Seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is always exceptional!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food and service is always exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and ambiance were amazing. The ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food and ambiance were amazing. There was a very large selection of food items to choose from and each item was prepared to perfection. The endless mimosas were also very good. The only reason I did not rate all areas a 5 is we occasionally had to wait too long to have our glasses replenished. Overall an excellent experience and great place to bring friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful dining experience and good foo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful dining experience and good food. Only minor complaint was the dining room temperature was a little warm for my comfort level. I would go again in a heartbeat. Loved it!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

SUPERB BRUNCH!! The BEST in town! The ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2016

SUPERB BRUNCH!! The BEST in town! The selection is awesome, especially the seafood station! Just gain weight looking in the dessert ROOM. Individual sized desserts of every imagination. The staff are on top of everything and service is continuous, friendly and appreciated. For me this is a yearly treat as I will take a friend on their special birthday one of which now goes every year for her birthday.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is good, but does not constitute a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is good, but does not constitute a $100 per person cost for brunch as it does not include drinks except for fairly weak mimosas.

Additionally, the $55/pp cancellation cost seems absurd and unnecessary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

I'm not a brunch person BUT I would retu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2016

I'm not a brunch person BUT I would return. Seasons has something for everyone. The lamb chops were seasoned to perfection and the dessert room will return a grown up back into a kid. I highly recommend you treat yourself. This brunch is a testament to "you get what you pay for".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was superb!! Food was excellent. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was superb!! Food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch was outstanding, I was treate ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The brunch was outstanding, I was treated as I was the only diner there. The food was a feast. I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A notch above

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Having worked in hotel F&B, I can say first hand that their Sunday brunch is truly a notch above any other brunch in the city. Well done, FS!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Best Brunch!!!

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Best Brunch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eequsite service, interesting menu, delicious food

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2016

Service attentive and proactive, noticing the small cues. Accommodating and discreet as to not interrupt conversation. Food memorable filled with interesting flavors, textures and combinations. Their wine selection excellent and cocktails really nice! An intimate, warm venue to entertain clients or to have a quiet dinner for two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Brunch in town. No one offers t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2016

The best Brunch in town. No one offers the oysters that they do here. The sparkling wine has no label, probably very unexpensive but at least plenty of it, so is fine with me.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite spots in DC .. The on ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2016

One of my favorite spots in DC .. The only thing that bothers me is that I've waited 10 minutes to get the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was just average.. Very plain, noth ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Food was just average.. Very plain, nothing like a four seasons expectation! However, The service was great!! Orlando did a very good job..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Had a breakfast at Seasons recently, the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Had a breakfast at Seasons recently, the service and food was excellent. Omlette was freshly done with side colorful green salad, kids pancake came with a smiling face, my son loved it! Restaurant is spacious even though it was a busy morning, it did not feel crowded neither noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you for the best service as always

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2016

Thank you for the best service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Classy, delicious and very professional ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 8, 2016

Classy, delicious and very professional waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a special occasion. Arrive hungry!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2016

We went for my husbands birthday this past weekend. If you love seafood, then you will definitely get your money's worth. Unlimited snow crab, oysters, etc. It is a pricey meal. The deserts were outstanding, and they brought a special birthday treat for the birthday guy. Our waiter was very attentive, especially with keeping our unlimited Mammosa glasses full and picking up our empty plates immediately. My very minor complaints would be a) try to go early (we went at 1:30p) so the plates are refilled quicker. b) if you order a waffle, be sure to ask for it medium done and HOT (mine was overdone and cold) c)the food stations are spread out across the large room so get ready to dance around wait staff, servers and other guests as you make your way around. We definitely left feeling like we didn't have to eat for several days, but I do wish there were more food choices within the stations. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very unremarkable.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2016

Food was very unremarkable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Everything was absolutely fantastic. Th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 3, 2016

Everything was absolutely fantastic. The seafood bar was my favorite. All the dishes were innovative, fun and absolutely delicious! Thank you so much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons Restaurant at Four Seasons is still BEST

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2015

From the minute we walked into the hotel on Christmas Day to the minute we walked out, we were treated as if we were special. No matter who you are, the staff at Seasons Restaurant treat everybody as if they are the most important person in the hotel. The food is impeccable and the service is beyond any other restaurant in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to a Sunday brunch. Food is terrifi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Went to a Sunday brunch. Food is terrific. You get what you pay for so it is a good quality meal and although limited variety you will have enough with what they got and be satisfied. It is expensive so I can't afford to have a regular brunch here as it might only be for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ideal for family brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 8, 2015

Vibrant restaurant with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. The crab legs were outstanding. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

simply just perfect, once again

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 8, 2015

Outstanding food and service, always a pleasure to visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Brunch in town

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 25, 2015

The attention to detail on the exquisite brunch buffet is impressive. Service is over the top. It's not to be missed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive, but obviously it's the Four S ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 25, 2015

Expensive, but obviously it's the Four Seasons. Service and food were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellence remains

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2015

For the last 15 years we have had Sunday brunch at the Four Seasons in Washington DC every time we have something special to celebrate. The food, the ambiance and the staff have remained true to excellence and we will continue to come back even now when we live overseas.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.