About Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC

2800 Pennsylvania Avenue
N.W.
Washington, DC 20007
View Larger Map

Walls of windows shine light into the expansive room and enhance this exquisite dining experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Douglas Anderson, the menu is a tempting mix of fresh ingredients and delicious flavors, reflecting today's respect for dining values.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am;
Saturday and Sunday : 7:00am - 11:00 am;
Saturday Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch Buffet: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
29th Street & Pennsylvania Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 342-0444

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/washington/dining/restaurants/seasons/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary Monday thru Saturday and only $12 during Sunday Brunch.

Executive Chef:
Douglas Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC
Smores Dessert With Marshmallow Ice Cream & Hazlenut
smores
Cheese Plate
French Fries
Coffee Mousse With Whipped Cream, Chocolate And Nuts
Hot Chocolate
Lemon Poppyseed Vegan Mini Muffins
Earl Grey Tea
Filet Mignon
Macaroni and Cheese
Quail
Chocolate Ganache w/ Banana Ice Cream
Smoked salmon
Picaditas
Vegetarian Plate

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Washington, D.C. Area
Best Food
Washington, D.C. Area
Best Ambiance
Washington, D.C. Area
9 More
Great for Brunch
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Washington, D.C. Area
Best Overall
District of Columbia
Best Food
District of Columbia
Best Service
District of Columbia
Best Ambiance
District of Columbia
Best Value
District of Columbia
Great for Brunch
District of Columbia
American
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Georgetown ›

Great for Brunch (12)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Romantic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and ambiance were amazing. The ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food and ambiance were amazing. There was a very large selection of food items to choose from and each item was prepared to perfection. The endless mimosas were also very good. The only reason I did not rate all areas a 5 is we occasionally had to wait too long to have our glasses replenished. Overall an excellent experience and great place to bring friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful dining experience and good foo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful dining experience and good food. Only minor complaint was the dining room temperature was a little warm for my comfort level. I would go again in a heartbeat. Loved it!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

SUPERB BRUNCH!! The BEST in town! The ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

SUPERB BRUNCH!! The BEST in town! The selection is awesome, especially the seafood station! Just gain weight looking in the dessert ROOM. Individual sized desserts of every imagination. The staff are on top of everything and service is continuous, friendly and appreciated. For me this is a yearly treat as I will take a friend on their special birthday one of which now goes every year for her birthday.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is good, but does not constitute a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is good, but does not constitute a $100 per person cost for brunch as it does not include drinks except for fairly weak mimosas.

Additionally, the $55/pp cancellation cost seems absurd and unnecessary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

I'm not a brunch person BUT I would retu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I'm not a brunch person BUT I would return. Seasons has something for everyone. The lamb chops were seasoned to perfection and the dessert room will return a grown up back into a kid. I highly recommend you treat yourself. This brunch is a testament to "you get what you pay for".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was superb!! Food was excellent. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was superb!! Food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch was outstanding, I was treate ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The brunch was outstanding, I was treated as I was the only diner there. The food was a feast. I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A notch above

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Having worked in hotel F&B, I can say first hand that their Sunday brunch is truly a notch above any other brunch in the city. Well done, FS!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Best Brunch!!!

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Best Brunch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eequsite service, interesting menu, delicious food

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Service attentive and proactive, noticing the small cues. Accommodating and discreet as to not interrupt conversation. Food memorable filled with interesting flavors, textures and combinations. Their wine selection excellent and cocktails really nice! An intimate, warm venue to entertain clients or to have a quiet dinner for two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Brunch in town. No one offers t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The best Brunch in town. No one offers the oysters that they do here. The sparkling wine has no label, probably very unexpensive but at least plenty of it, so is fine with me.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite spots in DC .. The on ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

One of my favorite spots in DC .. The only thing that bothers me is that I've waited 10 minutes to get the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was just average.. Very plain, noth ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Food was just average.. Very plain, nothing like a four seasons expectation! However, The service was great!! Orlando did a very good job..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Had a breakfast at Seasons recently, the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Had a breakfast at Seasons recently, the service and food was excellent. Omlette was freshly done with side colorful green salad, kids pancake came with a smiling face, my son loved it! Restaurant is spacious even though it was a busy morning, it did not feel crowded neither noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you for the best service as always

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Thank you for the best service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Classy, delicious and very professional ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 8, 2016

Classy, delicious and very professional waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a special occasion. Arrive hungry!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We went for my husbands birthday this past weekend. If you love seafood, then you will definitely get your money's worth. Unlimited snow crab, oysters, etc. It is a pricey meal. The deserts were outstanding, and they brought a special birthday treat for the birthday guy. Our waiter was very attentive, especially with keeping our unlimited Mammosa glasses full and picking up our empty plates immediately. My very minor complaints would be a) try to go early (we went at 1:30p) so the plates are refilled quicker. b) if you order a waffle, be sure to ask for it medium done and HOT (mine was overdone and cold) c)the food stations are spread out across the large room so get ready to dance around wait staff, servers and other guests as you make your way around. We definitely left feeling like we didn't have to eat for several days, but I do wish there were more food choices within the stations. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very unremarkable.

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Food was very unremarkable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Everything was absolutely fantastic. Th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Everything was absolutely fantastic. The seafood bar was my favorite. All the dishes were innovative, fun and absolutely delicious! Thank you so much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons Restaurant at Four Seasons is still BEST

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

From the minute we walked into the hotel on Christmas Day to the minute we walked out, we were treated as if we were special. No matter who you are, the staff at Seasons Restaurant treat everybody as if they are the most important person in the hotel. The food is impeccable and the service is beyond any other restaurant in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to a Sunday brunch. Food is terrifi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Went to a Sunday brunch. Food is terrific. You get what you pay for so it is a good quality meal and although limited variety you will have enough with what they got and be satisfied. It is expensive so I can't afford to have a regular brunch here as it might only be for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ideal for family brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Vibrant restaurant with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. The crab legs were outstanding. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

simply just perfect, once again

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Outstanding food and service, always a pleasure to visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Brunch in town

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

The attention to detail on the exquisite brunch buffet is impressive. Service is over the top. It's not to be missed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive, but obviously it's the Four S ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Expensive, but obviously it's the Four Seasons. Service and food were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellence remains

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

For the last 15 years we have had Sunday brunch at the Four Seasons in Washington DC every time we have something special to celebrate. The food, the ambiance and the staff have remained true to excellence and we will continue to come back even now when we live overseas.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

By far the best place for Sunday brunch in town

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Great and plenty of seafood, somenthing for everyone in your party, with unlimited sparkling wine, healthy salads, delicious deserts and a very pleasant friendly staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

DC's best Sunday brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

I've been coming here for brunch for years. I've done many Sunday brunches in DC; the food here is outstanding. Their pastry chef is divine. Amazing salads, delicious hot food. Service is always perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Brunch!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

We went to Seasons for brunch and, more specifically, for the seafood. It was amazing, especially lobster salad, scallops and tuna, crab cakes from the hot counter. I also tried a lot of salads and they were really good and I especially appreciated the fact that they were made from organic produce. The deserts were great as well, Hazelnut Crunch was my favourite.

Our server, Mohammed, was wonderful - very efficient and professional and at the same time friendly and warm. We were the only ones sitting on the patio. It was a hot day but the patio was in the shade and it was strange that people would prefer to sit inside albeit with air conditioning. It was great for us, though, as it was very quiet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was an absolute 5 star experience! ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

This was an absolute 5 star experience! My family took me for a Sunday brunch birthday celebration. From start to finish it was superb. There is such a wide variety of offerings including a fabulous seafood bar with 3 kinds of salmon for your fresh bagels. There is a salad station with specialty salads, nothing run of the mill here. The day I was there featured a watermelon gazpacho. It was good but a bit salty for my taste. There is an egg/omelet station with all cooked to order and a lunch item station. I only tried a couple of things as I am more of a breakfast person. But, I will say that the Mediterranean Mac and cheese is awesome!! The best thing is the items that are ordered from the kitchen: lemon ricotta pancakes with lemon curd and fresh berries, French toast. Ask your server or the delightful restaurant manager who is very accessible. All this and unlimited fresh squeezed oj and free flowing mimosas. And a dessert room. I never had

Room for it but it was truly a sight to behold. All the items are mini so you can try many.

This brunch is a bit on the pricey side so I would reserve it for a special occasion. Like I said, it is truly first class and highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible Brunch

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

The service is fantastic - the hostesses and servers make you feel very welcome and create a warm atmosphere. And the food is consistently delicious. The quality and the flavors are top notch. It's worth the price tag.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent as it has always ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

The food was excellent as it has always been on the several occasions we have been at the restaurant,the attention from our hostess Maricris went above and beyond .She was attentive , made everyone feel welcome, was funny and brought dessert with candles for my daughter and nephew who were celebrating their birthdays.Thank you once again Four Seasons.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is what you have been waiting for!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

The Sunday brunch at Seasons is absolutely fantastic! From the front of the house staff to the servers, the service is wonderful. Everyone is attentive and your champagne glass is filled before it is even empty! Come on... unlimited mimosas! Plates are removed promptly and the food is replenished constantly so it is always fresh!

Okay....so let's talk about the food quickly. Cold seafood station: shrimp, mussels, snow crab legs, ceviche, tobiko, seared tuna, house cured smoked salmon, dill marinated smoked salmon with all of the accoutrements. Then the made-to-order waffles and eggs benedict, the omelette station with bacon, sausage and delicious potatoes and onions. Lots of fresh salads, a hot station with shrimp creole, grits, crabcakes, buttermilk fried chicken, Galbi (Korean beef ribs) and a corn dish with cojita cheese. Oh! Did I tell you that there is one whole room dedicated to JUST DESSERTS?!?! Homemade cheesecake, tiramisu, banana and chocolate mousse with salted caramel, carrot cake, double chocolate fudge cake, mini cupcakes, etc.

Absolutely fantastic and well worth the price! If you are searching for food that will dance and do a jig on your taste buds, look no further! Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best DC brunch

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Loved the champagne brunch, seafood station unparalled, omelet station fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

5 Stars!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

Impeccable service, exquisite food, spacious and comfortable seating. Adult environment and lovely place for breakfast, lunch or dinner, personal, special occasion or business. Simply lovely and always leave Seasons feeling spoiled and indulged, but in a good way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best DC Brunch!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 28, 2015

I absolutely love this brunch...It is pricey, but well worth it compared to some others I have had in the area. Great food selections including seafood, unlimited mimosas and a fabulous dessert room...What more could you ask for? The staff is very attentive. Maricris is my favorite. A perfect 10!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable Breakfast

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Wnjoyed the high level of service and the great food during breakfast. Price is the one thing that is somewhat off-putting.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This time we had to sit on the main leve ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

This time we had to sit on the main level instead of downstairs. The only problem was the booth smelled like old smoke. It interfered with the overall experience. It was unfortunate since we were entertaining friends who had only been there once many years ago.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Disappointing Mother's Day brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

We have been to the Four Seasons Sunday brunch several times in the past, including a spectacular Mother's Day brunch several years ago. However this Mother's Day was very disappointing. The food was no different than their usual Sunday brunch, even though the price was 50 percent higher. As my mother said, there was nothing really special on the menu, and the food tasted as if their usual chef had gone on vacation.

The experience was partly redeemed by the amazing desserts. But otherwise, a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Almost always perfect

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 30, 2015

We have been having birthday breakfasts here for more than 10 years, and it is always perfect. Hostess is charming, the room is pretty and tables are well spaced. Food is always delicious--it's gotten better in the last few years--though the service this year was not quite as perfect as last. Still, we'll be going back til we're too old to eat!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.