Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC

4.8
497 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Sunday Lunch
Walls of windows shine light into the expansive room and enhance this exquisite dining experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Andrew Court, Seasons restaurant at the Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, offers a bright, tranquil setting for the morning crowd of movers and shakers, visiting dignitaries and discreet people watchers. The Georgetown restaurant’s traditional dishes come alive with elegant twists: from the lemon ricotta pancakes to international flavours like the Huevos Rancheros. Tuck into a delectable mix of regional and seasonal ingredients during breakfast and Sunday brunch, which features bottomless mimosas and Bloody Mary's and seven different stations, including a live action station where food is made to order in front of guests for $100 per person. A favourite amongst local and visiting guests alike, Seasons is known for its “power breakfasts.” It's the place to see and be seen and to hold a top-secret discussion under the radar.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Continental, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am;
Saturday and Sunday : 7:00am - 11:00 am;
Saturday Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch Buffet: 10:30am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(202) 342-0444
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Andrew Court
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
29th Street & Pennsylvania Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is complimentary Monday thru Saturday and only $14 during Sunday Brunch.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 497 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Always a great brunch! Not a fan of the Asian stir fry station this time around but everything else was delicious. Favorite of the day was the milk and cookies ;)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent brunch for food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was fabulous! Terrific fresh food, fantastic service. It couldn’t have been a better Easter! Beautiful themed decorated desserts. She gorgeous! Thank you for s great brunch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The staff was absolutely top-notch! The food was amazing! We celebrated our anniversary here and I can’t wait to visit again. We also got to meet Patrick Ewing in the lobby as we were leaving! Great times!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I have extensive dietary restrictions and the chef went out of his/her way to make an absolutely delicious meal for me, without making me feel like a burden in any way. This is so rare and SO appreciated!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Overpriced and the food was only okay

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Thank you to the servers and the special birthday treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Gluten free safety, The Four Seasons are one of the few who can always be counted on to work w allergies

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Came for my fathers 75th. The food was excellent and the service was quite lovely. I recently had below par experiences at two other highly acclaimed places for brunch and this was a welcome relief. Quite pleased and will return specifically for Sunday brunch again soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Seasons brunch was amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We took my aunt for Sunday Brunch to celebrate her 86th birthday. We all loved it. Although pricey, it is well worth the money. There are ample food selections and all were well-prepared. The atmosphere is lovely and the service is outstanding. The only complaint is that it is a little noisy for such an elegant restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My favorite brunch in DC! The service is beyond anything I’ve experienced. The quality of food and variety is exceptional. Will return soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Fabulous as always! Best brunch in the city

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Everything at Seasons was perfect. Dina, our waiter was excellent and Jay, the manager is most personable and makes all appear seamless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This is THE place for Sunday brunch It never disappoints. Food choices, quality and level of service cannot be understated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The premier place in Washington for breakfast or a weekend brunch. Top notch food and memorable service by long tenured attentive staff. Thanks to all for making every occasion special.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 11, 2018

over priced at $100/person for brunch. Inattentive service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Excellent selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Best big brunch in town. Yes it’s expensive, but it’s also reliably great. Great food, variety, and service. Always perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Wonderful brunch with a varied selection of foods, especially the seafood and desserts. A special "shout out" to Fifi, an excellent waitress who kept our glasses filled, cleared plates quickly and made the experience even more pleasant for my cousin's big birthday celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

As usual, Sunday brunch at the Four Seasons is phenomenal. All manner of food from seafood (lobster, crab, shrimp, scallops, etc) along with breakfast foods, roast beef and more, are available and prepared superbly. The ambiance is wonderful and the service exceptional.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2018

We didn't actually eat at the Seasons restaurant because we were told when we got there that there is a private function and we had to eat at Bourbon Steak. For brunch, the Bourbon Steak restaurant didn't quite work well because it was dark and with the steps to get to the food, it was a bit of a hassle.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 1, 2018

We visited Seasons restaurant for New Year's Day brunch. The atmosphere was festive and there was a lots of people.The food was displayed in at least six or seven food stations,each with a chef who would prepare it to your liking. The only disappointment was, even with a wide choice of seafood ,we didn't see sushi. Also,my son has noticed the seafood was only prepared and served in a manner of cold dishes.The sweets station was very impressive,it was hard to ignore all these gems.For drinks we had Mimosas that are not included in the price .Overall we had a memorable holiday brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Another great time had by all. The food was absolutely delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Dining here is absolutely fabulous . The service is impeccable, the food is out of this world with incredible options. The ambience is very extravagant and you feel very special just been there . I love , love , love it and will always dine here at every opportunity I get .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

A large spread of small plates and all you can eat style buffet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

This restaurant is in a class all by itself for business breakfast meetings. Also, an excellent choice for a meal with friends. Ambience is perfect for early morning meet ups. Staff well trained and food consistently good. A favorite for my purposes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas brunch was pricey but fabulous. I would go again for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Well, somehow...... this time we were not happy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 17, 2017

My sisters took me to brunch for my bday. While the food was good I found a strand of hair in my truffle Mac and my sister found a piece of plastic in one of her dishes. The service was exceptional. Beautiful restaurant. Being that it is the holidays some decorations and maybe some sort of music would have really added to the experience. Overall it was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Not as good as years past, cracked crab replaced with bloody mary bar and roast meat replaced with BBQ. While all dishes were excellent, and the upgrade option on Champagne appreciated, replacing two 'high end' dishes with clearly lower cost options are out of place for a brunch which is $100+ per person. We will give the season brunch one more try next year but that may be our last and that would be too bad after over a decade of exceptional value and experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

We enjoyed a delicious birthday brunch, and really had such a nice time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

One of the best Brunch's in the DMV! Outstanding to say the very least! I love it! Magnificent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Perfect. My go to place. Best service in town.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 23, 2017

A very disappointing experience. This was our fifth Thanksgiving brunch at the Four Seasons. It will be our last. Food and ambience were not up to prior year standards. Food on the buffet lines was not replenished in a timely fashion. Carving station was fine, but salad and vegetable stations were awful. Empty salad bowls and veggies left too long on the serving table were far too common. We tried going back after 10 or 15 minutes only to find nothing had changed.
Ambience was like being in a cave. Our table for 2 people was stuck in a back corner which was very dark and noise level made conversation very difficult.
Too bad! It used to be a pleasant way to enjoy Thanksgiving.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

A little more expensive every time, but still the best Sunday Brunch in town. Thanksgiving Brunch was Wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Completely amazing. A great place to go for a special holiday meal. More than the regular buffet and you never feel rushed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 12, 2017

Went for my birthday. Everything was beautifully presented and service was very nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 9, 2017

It’s always disappointing to learn upon arrival that there’s a private event at Seasons, and we must be seTed upstairs in Bourbon restaurant. Seasons is always quiet and doesn’t seem crowded. While Bourbon offers a much louder, more chaotic dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

Great variety and quality. Desserts are too many, should rather focus on pastry quality

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13