Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC

Walls of windows shine light into the expansive room and enhance this exquisite dining experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Douglas Anderson, the menu is a tempting mix of fresh ingredients and delicious flavors, reflecting today's respect for dining values.

2800 Pennsylvania Avenue
N.W.
Washington, DC 20007
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am;
Saturday and Sunday : 7:00am - 11:00 am;
Saturday Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch Buffet: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
29th Street & Pennsylvania Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 342-0444

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/washington/dining/restaurants/seasons/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary Monday thru Saturday and only $12 during Sunday Brunch.

Executive Chef:
Douglas Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (19)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Historic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

Consistently superb for brunch. Quiet setting with a wide multitude of well executed individual stations.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great service and nice ambiance minus the very loud obnoxious man that was seated behind us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I went to breakfast with my friend from out of town who used to live in NW DC. She was quite impressed with the ambiance and the food. The service was personal and attentive. Try the lemon ricotta pancakes and the kale basil juice.

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Usually the service here is a much better than what I experienced today. I generally don't have to look around for someone to bring water or refill my mimosa. Too many times I had to ask someone else for service such as to refill my coffee, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The best brunch I have ever had. i've eaten at a lot of nice restaurants and this is by far the best brunch with the best quality food. The brunch is not cheap, at $90/person, but for special occasions you cannot go wrong, especially with the unlimited mimosas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Best Sunday brunch ever. I would go every week if I could afford it. Food is top notch. Only complaint is that the service was good, but not as attentive as I would have expected but I could tell our waitress was extremely busy. Their brunch is something everyone should try once in their lifetime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was our second visit to the Sunday brunch and the ambiance, food , and service is excellent. The seafood , chesse, and salad stations are very good. The selection of deserts is outstanding.
The service was both friendly and efficient.
My only criticism would be the elimination of the roast beef carving station which should certainly be part of the brunch menu!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

staff were very friendly, food was good, ambiance excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was 100%, made you feel like you were only people in restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This is the 15th year we've gone to Seasons to celebrate a birthday with breakfast, and it is always wonderful. Our service this year was not quite as good as previous years but we will still return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Was looking for a nice spot with excellent food, quiet, and privacy. This nailed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is the best brunch in town! On the right occasion you could
Run into a celeb or two!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Amazing as always. I love how the brunch menu is always changing. This time was especially delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

They treated us like royalty. Food was delicious. A truly grand experience. Thank you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have enjoyed Easter Sunday brunch at the Four Seasons many times over the years. What strikes us most favourably, actually, is the service--from the parking-garage attendants through the restaurant personnel, they have perfected the friendly-but-thoroughly-professional balance that many establishments have not.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

For me is the best brunch in town , love the eggs Benedict, French toasts and mimosas

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We very much enjoyed Brunch. The food selections were outstanding: something for everyone (I could spend my life at the raw/seafood bar and be happy). We received excellent service and everyone working there genuinely seemed to enjoy being there. We experienced traffic delays arriving which required two phone calls to inform of late arrival. Once there, some special access requirements were in place which required modifying our entry the hotel. It was impressive that additional hotel and restaurant staff were on hand to not only meet us at the valet and provide direction to enter, but to also escort us to the restaurant. It could have been a huge hassle had it been poorly handled, but it was flawless. My only negative would be the noise level. We had an elderly diner with us and while the restaurant was not full, conversing was a challenge.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I took a very good friend who came to visit and as always everything was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great service. Noisy Sunday brunch with a group right next to us that should really have rented the whole place instead of occupying some tables.

Food was spot on. It would have been better with sugar free dessert options for the health conscious crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 20, 2017

So wonderful!!! Food was delicious and Service was very attentive

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Incredible Sunday brunch! Service was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had very much enjoyed the Sunday brunch ten years ago, also for a special occasion. There were tablecloths and fresh flowers then. This experience was sadly short of the mark. The dress code is described now as "casual elegant." You can ignore the "elegant." Many guests were dressed in jeans, T-shirts, sweatshirts, etc. A couple seated near us asked to be re-seated, perhaps a reaction to the attire of patrons at several surrounding tables, who would have been at home at a Denny's. The food is wedding-quality. For the price, we would expect far more than refills on mimosas. We will not return.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was my first time at this brunch and everything was amazing! From the beginning to the end

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

this is my go to place for breakfast business meetings. They have a great healthy breakfast menu especially the omlettes. Indulged this time and had the lemon ricotta pancakes which I have always managed to avoid the temptation. It was well worth the callories - no regrets. the service is consistently superb - attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

First let me say that I've been here twice within a month!! I love all the food options especially the seafood station and the sweets room! The last occasion I was celebrating my sisters return from an overseas deployment and I informed the restaurant at the time of reserving well they made her 2 Patriotic themed cupcakes and I was very appreciative. Both times I visited the Manager Jay came around and the server Mohammed was so sweet! Service is Above and Beyond!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Seasons offers great service in elegant surroundings.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and excellent and service was consistent. I will go back any time

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I didn't enjoy my experience at Seasons. We arrived a few minutes early to be told we had to wait until our reservation time, which is fine. But it was not okay to be forgotten about and having to check in again 10 minutes past the reservation time. The food was lackluster. The server was not focused and we had to ask him several times to clear the plates and refill our mimosas. It is unlikely that I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

THIS PLACE IS AWESOME

I love the sweets room and the lamb chops were breath taking!!!! I bought my son and even though he's a picky eater he enjoyed his omlet made to order and his waffles!!! The hot chocolate was perfect!! In the words of the Terminator "ILL BE BACK"

Tags: Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The best brunch in DC. Sumptuous offerings from cracked crab and oysters to charcuterie and cheese to chef made omelettes. Bottomless mimosa, fresh squeezed juices and delicious hot coffee. Buttery croissants, pastries and delicious desserts. Perfect for a special occasion like Mother's Day or a morning start to a day in Georgetown.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner here. Excellent service & excellent food

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As always, the food and service were perfect. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

A great place to convene for business discussions, excellent food and well-designed decor. The staff is very professional, cordial. They pay attention yet give you room for private, collaborative discussions.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Seasons Restaurant is "the" place for Power Breakfasts in DC. Besides the elegant decor, attentive and friendly service and delicious food, you can count on seeing famous people from the Hill, media, business and even Hollywood types. As importantly, the tables are spread out, so while you can see everyone, you have real privacy for your conversations. And don't forget to get your valet ticket stamped so parking is free. Who can beat that?

Tags: Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and service! Can be very busy during holidays.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a delicious Christmas brunch! The desserts were especially appetizing and tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A wonderful way to spend Christmas Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Still the best Brunch in Washington even that new ones are trying hard to takes its place

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always enjoy the food (presentation, taste and quality) and ambience of the décor especially during the Holiday Seasons

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It takes special skill to make buffet food remain fresh and appealing, as well as plentiful, and Seasons staff is expert at doing so. With five separate stations, each with multiple options ( fish and seafood, salads, meats and vegetables and individually prepared ramen, typical breakfast items, cheese and accompaniments, dessert), the meal is worth the expensive price tag, at least for a special occasion. Everyone our group of six had at least four courses and spent the rest of the day in a stupor!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.