About Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC

2800 Pennsylvania Avenue
N.W.
Washington, DC 20007
View Larger Map

Walls of windows shine light into the expansive room and enhance this exquisite dining experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Douglas Anderson, the menu is a tempting mix of fresh ingredients and delicious flavors, reflecting today's respect for dining values.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am;
Saturday and Sunday : 7:00am - 11:00 am;
Saturday Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch Buffet: 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
29th Street & Pennsylvania Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 342-0444

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/washington/dining/restaurants/seasons/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary Monday thru Saturday and only $12 during Sunday Brunch.

Executive Chef:
Douglas Anderson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons Restaurant - Four Seasons Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Washington, D.C. Area
Great for Brunch
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Washington, D.C. Area
6 More
Best Overall
District of Columbia
Best Food
District of Columbia
Best Service
District of Columbia
Best Ambiance
District of Columbia
Great for Brunch
District of Columbia
American
District of Columbia
Best Restaurants in Georgetown ›

great for brunch (30)
special occasion (19)
fit for foodies (13)
See All
good for groups (13)
great for lunch (7)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
romantic (5)
kid-friendly (4)
hot spot (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
349 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eequsite service, interesting menu, delicious food

Dined on May 16, 2016

Service attentive and proactive, noticing the small cues. Accommodating and discreet as to not interrupt conversation. Food memorable filled with interesting flavors, textures and combinations. Their wine selection excellent and cocktails really nice! An intimate, warm venue to entertain clients or to have a quiet dinner for two.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Brunch in town. No one offers t ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The best Brunch in town. No one offers the oysters that they do here. The sparkling wine has no label, probably very unexpensive but at least plenty of it, so is fine with me.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service4

One of my favorite spots in DC .. The on ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

One of my favorite spots in DC .. The only thing that bothers me is that I've waited 10 minutes to get the bill.

food3
ambience5
service5

Food was just average.. Very plain, noth ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Food was just average.. Very plain, nothing like a four seasons expectation! However, The service was great!! Orlando did a very good job..

food5
ambience5
service5

Had a breakfast at Seasons recently, the ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Had a breakfast at Seasons recently, the service and food was excellent. Omlette was freshly done with side colorful green salad, kids pancake came with a smiling face, my son loved it! Restaurant is spacious even though it was a busy morning, it did not feel crowded neither noisy.

food5
ambience5
service5

Classy, delicious and very professional ...

Dined on February 8, 2016

Classy, delicious and very professional waiters

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a special occasion. Arrive hungry!

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

We went for my husbands birthday this past weekend. If you love seafood, then you will definitely get your money's worth. Unlimited snow crab, oysters, etc. It is a pricey meal. The deserts were outstanding, and they brought a special birthday treat for the birthday guy. Our waiter was very attentive, especially with keeping our unlimited Mammosa glasses full and picking up our empty plates immediately. My very minor complaints would be a) try to go early (we went at 1:30p) so the plates are refilled quicker. b) if you order a waffle, be sure to ask for it medium done and HOT (mine was overdone and cold) c)the food stations are spread out across the large room so get ready to dance around wait staff, servers and other guests as you make your way around. We definitely left feeling like we didn't have to eat for several days, but I do wish there were more food choices within the stations. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service3

Food was very unremarkable.

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Food was very unremarkable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was absolutely fantastic. Th ...

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

Everything was absolutely fantastic. The seafood bar was my favorite. All the dishes were innovative, fun and absolutely delicious! Thank you so much!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons Restaurant at Four Seasons is still BEST

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

From the minute we walked into the hotel on Christmas Day to the minute we walked out, we were treated as if we were special. No matter who you are, the staff at Seasons Restaurant treat everybody as if they are the most important person in the hotel. The food is impeccable and the service is beyond any other restaurant in town.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to a Sunday brunch. Food is terrifi ...

Dined on November 22, 2015

Went to a Sunday brunch. Food is terrific. You get what you pay for so it is a good quality meal and although limited variety you will have enough with what they got and be satisfied. It is expensive so I can't afford to have a regular brunch here as it might only be for special occasions.

food4
ambience4
service3

Ideal for family brunch

Dined on November 8, 2015

Vibrant restaurant with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. The crab legs were outstanding. I will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

simply just perfect, once again

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

Outstanding food and service, always a pleasure to visit

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Brunch in town

vip
Dined on October 25, 2015

The attention to detail on the exquisite brunch buffet is impressive. Service is over the top. It's not to be missed

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive, but obviously it's the Four S ...

Dined on October 25, 2015

Expensive, but obviously it's the Four Seasons. Service and food were excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellence remains

Dined on October 11, 2015

For the last 15 years we have had Sunday brunch at the Four Seasons in Washington DC every time we have something special to celebrate. The food, the ambiance and the staff have remained true to excellence and we will continue to come back even now when we live overseas.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

By far the best place for Sunday brunch in town

Dined on September 20, 2015

Great and plenty of seafood, somenthing for everyone in your party, with unlimited sparkling wine, healthy salads, delicious deserts and a very pleasant friendly staff.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

DC's best Sunday brunch

Dined on September 20, 2015

I've been coming here for brunch for years. I've done many Sunday brunches in DC; the food here is outstanding. Their pastry chef is divine. Amazing salads, delicious hot food. Service is always perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Brunch!

Dined on September 6, 2015

We went to Seasons for brunch and, more specifically, for the seafood. It was amazing, especially lobster salad, scallops and tuna, crab cakes from the hot counter. I also tried a lot of salads and they were really good and I especially appreciated the fact that they were made from organic produce. The deserts were great as well, Hazelnut Crunch was my favourite. Our server, Mohammed, was wonderful - very efficient and professional and at the same time friendly and warm. We were the only ones sitting on the patio. It was a hot day but the patio was in the shade and it was strange that people would prefer to sit inside albeit with air conditioning. It was great for us, though, as it was very quiet.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This was an absolute 5 star experience! ...

vip
Dined on August 9, 2015

This was an absolute 5 star experience! My family took me for a Sunday brunch birthday celebration. From start to finish it was superb. There is such a wide variety of offerings including a fabulous seafood bar with 3 kinds of salmon for your fresh bagels. There is a salad station with specialty salads, nothing run of the mill here. The day I was there featured a watermelon gazpacho. It was good but a bit salty for my taste. There is an egg/omelet station with all cooked to order and a lunch item station. I only tried a couple of things as I am more of a breakfast person. But, I will say that the Mediterranean Mac and cheese is awesome!! The best thing is the items that are ordered from the kitchen: lemon ricotta pancakes with lemon curd and fresh berries, French toast. Ask your server or the delightful restaurant manager who is very accessible. All this and unlimited fresh squeezed oj and free flowing mimosas. And a dessert room. I never had Room for it but it was truly a sight to behold. All the items are mini so you can try many. This brunch is a bit on the pricey side so I would reserve it for a special occasion. Like I said, it is truly first class and highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible Brunch

Dined on August 9, 2015

The service is fantastic - the hostesses and servers make you feel very welcome and create a warm atmosphere. And the food is consistently delicious. The quality and the flavors are top notch. It's worth the price tag.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent as it has always ...

Dined on August 9, 2015

The food was excellent as it has always been on the several occasions we have been at the restaurant,the attention from our hostess Maricris went above and beyond .She was attentive , made everyone feel welcome, was funny and brought dessert with candles for my daughter and nephew who were celebrating their birthdays.Thank you once again Four Seasons.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This is what you have been waiting for!

Dined on July 26, 2015

The Sunday brunch at Seasons is absolutely fantastic! From the front of the house staff to the servers, the service is wonderful. Everyone is attentive and your champagne glass is filled before it is even empty! Come on... unlimited mimosas! Plates are removed promptly and the food is replenished constantly so it is always fresh! Okay....so let's talk about the food quickly. Cold seafood station: shrimp, mussels, snow crab legs, ceviche, tobiko, seared tuna, house cured smoked salmon, dill marinated smoked salmon with all of the accoutrements. Then the made-to-order waffles and eggs benedict, the omelette station with bacon, sausage and delicious potatoes and onions. Lots of fresh salads, a hot station with shrimp creole, grits, crabcakes, buttermilk fried chicken, Galbi (Korean beef ribs) and a corn dish with cojita cheese. Oh! Did I tell you that there is one whole room dedicated to JUST DESSERTS?!?! Homemade cheesecake, tiramisu, banana and chocolate mousse with salted caramel, carrot cake, double chocolate fudge cake, mini cupcakes, etc. Absolutely fantastic and well worth the price! If you are searching for food that will dance and do a jig on your taste buds, look no further! Enjoy!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Best DC brunch

Dined on July 26, 2015

Loved the champagne brunch, seafood station unparalled, omelet station fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

5 Stars!!

Dined on July 5, 2015

Impeccable service, exquisite food, spacious and comfortable seating. Adult environment and lovely place for breakfast, lunch or dinner, personal, special occasion or business. Simply lovely and always leave Seasons feeling spoiled and indulged, but in a good way.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best DC Brunch!

Dined on June 28, 2015

I absolutely love this brunch...It is pricey, but well worth it compared to some others I have had in the area. Great food selections including seafood, unlimited mimosas and a fabulous dessert room...What more could you ask for? The staff is very attentive. Maricris is my favorite. A perfect 10!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable Breakfast

Dined on June 21, 2015

Wnjoyed the high level of service and the great food during breakfast. Price is the one thing that is somewhat off-putting.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience2
service5

This time we had to sit on the main leve ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2015

This time we had to sit on the main level instead of downstairs. The only problem was the booth smelled like old smoke. It interfered with the overall experience. It was unfortunate since we were entertaining friends who had only been there once many years ago.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4

Disappointing Mother's Day brunch

Dined on May 10, 2015

We have been to the Four Seasons Sunday brunch several times in the past, including a spectacular Mother's Day brunch several years ago. However this Mother's Day was very disappointing. The food was no different than their usual Sunday brunch, even though the price was 50 percent higher. As my mother said, there was nothing really special on the menu, and the food tasted as if their usual chef had gone on vacation. The experience was partly redeemed by the amazing desserts. But otherwise, a disappointment.

food5
ambience4
service4

Almost always perfect

Dined on April 30, 2015

We have been having birthday breakfasts here for more than 10 years, and it is always perfect. Hostess is charming, the room is pretty and tables are well spaced. Food is always delicious--it's gotten better in the last few years--though the service this year was not quite as perfect as last. Still, we'll be going back til we're too old to eat!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

GREAT FLEXIBLE STAFF

vip
Dined on April 26, 2015

My party couldn't seem to keep to a time schedule, but that didn't phase the hostess. We were originally to be a party of 6, but went to a party of four. Then, the two cancelations appeared. Without a blink, the staff went out of their way to accommodate. The food and drinks kept flowing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Celebration

vip
Dined on April 12, 2015

Great food, attentive and friendly service and an exceptionally enjoyable birthday brunch. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Organizer

Dined on April 12, 2015

Outstanding service by all staff. Food was varied and tasty. Would recommend this location to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2

Disappointed in the Easter Brunch this time

vip
Dined on April 5, 2015

Having been to Seasons many times for Sunday brunch, I was sorely disappointed this time! Our waitress was totally ignorant of the offerings and we had to prompt her regarding eggs Benedict prepare to order and constantly ask for things instead of being offered (water, coffee, mimosa). Too many tables set up for Easter, crowded and noisy; no music. Not a relaxing experience at all. Definitely not worth the $121/person + tip!!! Definitely no longer THE brunch to go to in the Washington Metropolitan area!

food5
ambience4
service5

Our traditional spot for Easter Brunch w ...

Dined on April 5, 2015

Our traditional spot for Easter Brunch with our son and his university friends. Never disappoints. Tables can sometimes be a bit close, making it a trick to wander through the seating to the buffet, and the big screens can be a bit distracting when the ads come up for diet and weight loss, but the selection and service more than makes up for these small issues. Of course, we will be back next year.

food4
ambience2
service1

Brunch at the Four Season Washington

Dined on March 29, 2015

We have been several time for brunch to this place and we loved it. but this last time service was just awful, you have to almost beg the waiters to pay attention to you. When we arrived on time the table was not ready, so they asked us to leave and wait outside the dinning room. Twenty minutes later they gave us a terrible table, corned among the cheese display and the seafood, when we complained, they told us we have to request a good window table when making the reservation.(?) At the end and after waiting other 10 minutes we were offer another table. We had invited a couple to come with us as our guests thinking that they love oysters and this brunch usually has lots of them. Well, after been on line to get them, there were non for a while...And when you finally get to have some in your plate, there was nobody close by to get the plate with the empty shells... All this in the most expensive and famous brunch in the nation's capital!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Brunch

vip
Dined on March 29, 2015

Everything was wonderful. From the service to the delicious deserts station. Honestly, I can't imagine a thing they could have done better. Seafood, salad, meats, and eggs - what more can you ask for? And everything we tried was delicious! Worth mentioning was the staff "exit poll", management really wanted to know how we enjoyed our experience - what dish was our favorite? how did we feel about the service? Their concern is manifested in the whole experience. They do it right.

food4
ambience5
service5

Wedding weekend

vip
Dined on March 15, 2015

My family went to the Seasons while in Washington for a wedding. We had a wonderful breakfast and the service was great. It was the perfect place for a large group.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

What stands out most to me about this re ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2015

What stands out most to me about this restaurant is the impeccable service… The waitstaff will make sure they cater to your every need. The food is amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Perfect!

vip
Dined on March 8, 2015

There are few things that can top a Sunday Brunch at the Four Seasons in Georgetown. In fact, there are only a few meals I have had in my life that compare with the excellence that you find at The Seasons. What makes this so special is the level of warmth and quality, the warmth and friendliness is from every member of the staff- whether it be Fifi, who is absolutely a gem, the various members of the culinary staff at the stations around the room, and the other servers who greet you with a smile at every turn; and then there is the food, which is mind-blowing to start. I must give special kudos to the seasonal station with the pulled pork and grits, and the variety of southern inspired specialties that were available. One cannot go to the brunch without enjoying the amazing selection of seafood- the best of any buffet I have ever gone to, the crab claws are so lusciously fresh, the lobster salad is perfection, but even above that, the seared scallops are still single-handedly the best I have had anywhere. Okay, yes I am gushing a lot, but you must, because I have not mentioned the lamb which is done to perfection, the beef braised short ribs which are flawless, and then comes the desserts- I had a coconut dessert that was worthy of a cigarette after I finished (and I do not smoke!) - oh yea, and then there is the ambiance, but I am out of room to write. Go, treat yourself, for the price, it really is the finest weekly brunch in DC and for that matter, anywhere! Go, enjoy - great job to all at The Four Seasons!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.