Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Seasons At The Ocean House

At the Ocean House's fine dining restaurant, the perfect accompaniment to every meal is a stunning view of the Atlantic Ocean. The menu at Seasons changes daily and exemplifies the "farm-to-table" concept that reflects our commitment to using the freshest local ingredients and inspires the cuisine throughout the resort. Seasons dinner offers a Three Course Menu at $90.00 per person, while breakfast and lunch offer an ala Carte experience. The traditional decor and open exhibition kitchen provide a dining experience unlike any other in the region.

One Bluff Avenue
Westerly, RI 02891
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:30am; Sunday Brunch: 8:00am - 2:30pm;
Lunch: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Wednesday-Sunday Evenings: 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 584-7000

Website:
http://oceanhouseevents.com/

Executive Chef:
John Kolesar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please see our Special Events Website for all of our exclusive events ranging from wine tasting to guest Chef dinner on the first Wednesday of each month.
oceanhouseevents.com

Seasons At The Ocean House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Scenic View (11)
See All
Romantic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was outstanding. Service was mixed. View was disappointing. Hotel, host and brunch staff were very friendly and attentive. Our waiter was less than good. Name was Sean but his name tag read Dana. Apparently his was stolen or lost so he just wears random names. His attention to service matched this attitude. He did not seem to care. The biggest disappointment had to do with our seating. Visiting a venue named Ocean House one would expect to have a view of the ocean. Our view was of the side lawn. Quality of the food was outweighed. Paying a premium for a meal at an ocean front property and not getting to enjoy the view combined with lackluster service is why I would not recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been many times for Sunday Brunch and loved it. This time it was a holiday and the web site did not note that it would take place in the basement with hundreds of families with children. It should be noted on the web site of changes like that as not to be so surprised and upset once arrived!

However, the staff quickly came to the rescue and accommodated us in every way. It was a happy ending to a shocking beginning thanks to the attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My Mom and I were doing a day trip from Boston to visit our old stomping grounds, and lunch at The Ocean House was the highlight. We sat on the porch on the most beautiful of days and could practically see the houses on Block Island it was so clear.
Fitzroy was our server and could not have been nicer or more attentive.
The food was very good. We each had a salad and we ordered a side of French fries. The fries were a tad soft and a little more greasy than I like, but they had good flavor and they gave us the biggest portion ever.
The prices were very reasonable. I think their lunch prices have come down some. I remember thinking before that they were quite pricey, but now they are not.
Also, be sure to stop by the gift shop. It is not your normal hotel gift shop!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Went at a slow time and were the only two in the restaurant. The staff was super friendly and very on top of things. No complaints what so ever on anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Only negative was that it is billed as a "jazz brunch" but the jazz did not start until 1:00. Also, they should have more lunch options. However, the food was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Every detail was perfect for a very elegant birthday lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Our lunch at Seasons was delightful. I took a friend who has never been there and she loved it. Our servers were wonderful. The Ocean House is one of my favorite places in RI. We will be returning there soon. It was a memorable day!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

A wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything was great.The food was perfect and the wait staff was friendly.Great ambiance.This was the third time I have attended the Brunch.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were a party of three adults and one 17 month old. We were received cordially and a high chair was quickly supplied. The wait staff were very accommodating. We loved the raw bar, crepe station, desserts, and of course the main breakfast items we ordered. We took our time, but did not feel rushed. The ocean views are spectacular and the ambience is elegant as well as casual. We were celebrating a birthday (second time around; we were there for the same occasion a few years ago, sans baby), and it is a great place for such an occasion. I've only been there for the Sunday Brunch, which I can highly recommend. I'm sure other meals are of the same high quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A great night. Service and food were well above expectation. Wine steward was notable for his knowledge and educational approach. Service was very attentive without being intrusive. Food was delicious. We will be back. Off season is a special treat given the light attendance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is a wonderful resort with a great view. The service is impeccable. It is just right for very special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The absolute best brunch !!! Everything is perfect.....The setting, service and of course, the food !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Another wonderful dinner at the OH!! This place is for people looking for the 3 hour + dining and food tasting experience . Wonderful wine list and superb service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were really looking forward to brunch at Ocean House. The view and location are spectacular and the menu was something to look forward to on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. However, we were disappointed that there were several items that were not available at our reservation time. For the price and reputation of this highly rated restaurant, I would not expect them to be out of the seafood crepe and several offerings of the dessert.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was delicious, well prepared and attractively presented. Service did not match the food unfortunately. While friendly, servers were not well trained. We had to ask for everything from coffee to champagne refills to silverware. Plates were not cleared timely and our server was very confused by my request for hard eggs on the seafood Benedict. They arrived at the table twice, runny and inedible for me. However we will be back and try again because the food and ambience was terrific.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was just OK.Not a lot of selections for the money compared to other high end buffets and service was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always the best atmosphere, the best wait staff, and the best food. This is one of the classiest places you will ever go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was a creative blend and stimulating to taste buds.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Historic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a table for two, by the water side window reserved weeks ahead of time,....and 2 tables away sat a screaming 1-2 year old in the dining room at 8pm, which went on for an hour plus, as the mom stood holding the child, walked the child around (grunting and screaming). Bringing large toys for the child into the dining room in an attempt to quiet the child. The parents of course were clueless, and the staff made no attempt to let the parents know they were disrupting the entire dining room. Very attentive servers when they were at our table, however long gaps of no one being around especially just prior to the entree's arriving which showed up barely room temperature, and parts of both dishes were very cool. The chairs are porch wicker chairs made for sitting on a deck, porch or lawn.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful holiday experience as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had brunch with Santa. My girls were swept away by the beautiful decorations and Santa was so amazing. The cuisine is wonderful, abundant and super fresh! We will definitely be going again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have been going to the Ocean House for Anniversaries and Birthdays since it reopened. After a bit of struggle to get itself going, it became a premier place to go to enjoy especially the Sunday Brunch. We remember many fine choices for our entrees, like seared ahi, prosciutto hash, eggs with thick sliced black forest ham. Unfortunately, the menu has gone downhill this year. A poor boy sandwich at a $60 brunch? The black forest ham sliced like cold cuts! And the crepes used to be sensational. No longer any any seafood option, or beef Bourguignon. Beans! Vegetarian is good but cannelloni beans in a crepe? It did not work. And the French macarons are just minis, no more regular size like you find in the pâtisseries of Paris. I'm sorry but it is no longer worth the price for the atmosphere and view.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Went for brunch, beautiful day, food and service were both very good. Would like to go again soon. Would have liked another option for the cocktail that came with brunch, like a bloody mary.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Absolutely a gem - a real magical setting with outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

we stay at the Ocean House every year, and every year we have dinner at the restaurant, and every year we say: "that was good, but it should have been great". the setting is beautiful, the bar is great, the views are great, the service is very good and friendly and the food is fine. the menu is creative, the ingredients are fresh, the presentation is inventive, but for some reason (i'm clearly not eloquent enough to describe) the food is just fine/good. it's not memorable or mind-blowing. in this setting, at these prices, it ought to be.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Having visited Seasons many times before, this trip was among the best. Food and service were very good and the view stupendous. This is a really special place.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Dining the way it used to be . Elegant and sophisticated . If your looking to impress or just yearning for the Downtown Abby Days this is the place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2016

My favorite place to meet friends for lunch at the shore.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My husband and I have visited Seasons at the Ocean House several times, usually for dinner. Our first several visits, when Ocean House first reopened and those of us local to the area were excited by that fact, were due to friends asking us to join them. Another time, I was given a gift certificate so we figured why not. As the food is so mediocre and WAY overpriced, we thought that this most recent time we would give Sunday brunch a shot. It was "okay" at best. Nothing to rave about. Except for those macarons, wow! Which they had shipped in; they didn't make themselves. On top of the cost of the pre fix brunch, Bloody Mary's came with a price tag of $16 each. I have never ever sipped on such a lousy drink. No olives? No celery? Instead, they put a PICKLE in it. I do not understand how so many people have given this place so many "stars" and at the same time wrote that the food is not worth the price. The service overall, unless your name is Billy Joel or perhaps Martha Stewart (oh, and the latest was Hillary Clinton), the host/hostess typically ignores you until they determine to honor you by acknowledging your reservation, which passed at least 30 minutes ago (every time). On to the rest. Mr. Royce did an excellent job in rebuilding the Ocean House. It is absolutely gorgeous. Just walking up the front stairs makes your knees weak. The view is like no other, especially in New England. At the same time, it is very sad to see what Ocean House and Watch Hill in general have become. It went from being the quaintest, most unpretentious, most beautiful seaside New England town, to a bunch of "Taylor Swifts" inviting you to be in awe of their homes but at the same time not wanting you there. If you don't believe me, look to Barron's Dec. 2016 issue on "Most Overrated Hotel." On a final note, I would like to add that our waiter at our last (I am certain it is our LAST) visit to Seasons was quite the humorous, friendly, and discreet. He was the best part of our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Came to Season's for our anniversary lunch. We had a perfect table overlooking the beach. The service here is impeccable. I highly recommend this restaurant for a special day or just because!!!!!!

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The Seasons restaurant was closed when we were at The Ocean House but ate in their other dining facilities. Basically the food is mediocre, more like country club fare than anything special. It's not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our reservation for Sunday brunch was at 1:30. We were on the early side, but we were not seated until 1:55. A rather long wait with no regular updates from the staff. As we waited there was a wonderful jazz trio playing which helped during the delay. Once seated we were treated very well because of the late seating. Food was excellent and the buffet was plentiful and well beyond what would normally be expected for a buffet.
It was a long drive for us, but we will come back on special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had a wonderful birthday celebration although despite letting the restaurant know it was a celebration, they did nothing. However, the next table got a celebration surprise

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Ocean house is always special to us we were married there and we always go back to celebrate our anniversary and other special occasions . Walking in you instantly feel transported back to a another time. They do a fabulous job from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This is an absolute gem. It brings you back to a time when fine dining was a luxurious and splendid experience. The service is impeccable (perhaps the best we have ever experienced) and the food is sublime.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The Seasons always has fantastic service and outstanding food. It has a great view overlooking the ocean. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The sun set was amazing from our table, the wait staff were knowledgeable and the food delicious. Portion sizes were appropriate for the multiple courses provided in the prefixed menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

A lovely place. The view is extraordinary and the service - from the greeting at the door and throughout the establishment - is friendly, efficient and competent. Unfortunately, the food is more or less average resort fare, not especially well executed. Prices are high but not out of line for the resort.

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We always enjoy the Sunday brunch - fresh food- wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.