Seasons 52 - Tampa

4.5
4942 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Healthy
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 286-1152
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Westshore Blvd and North B Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complimentary valet service.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

View Private Dining Details
What 4942 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

My friend Lynn and I went to celebrate her birthday and the experience was great. We had Amy, who from the minute I sat, addressed me by name from my reservation and went on to be one of the best servers I have ever had. Her attention to our needs and recommendations from both the wine and food menu were spot on. At the end of the meal she provided us with a small champagne toast to celebrate Lynn's birthday that capped off our meal in a lovely way. We will both definitely go back again. Plus-those delicious little desert bites were perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great quality restaurant. Consistently nice meals and professional service. (This time, our wait person was Josh. Thank you.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Very accommodating to my dietary restrictions while I'm doing the whole30! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Maybe a bad day. A salad first was not available, then after a second one was ordered. It never showed up. Even after the manager came to the table to indicate it would be comped. My wife had tactless halibut, etc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

As always am enjoyable dinner!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, priced reasonably - waiter could have been more attentive - we had to ask a different waiter to supply plates for our appetizers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great value and the filet was amazing! We were seated right away and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers Day celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food, impeccable service, great ambience… This restaurant is the perfect place for a special occasion. We particularly appreciated the creative way flavors are combined to enhance and reveal. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent! I sat at the bar. Ahi tartare was one of the best things I’ve ever eaten.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

We waited 25 minutes for our 7:00 reservation and the service was very slow. The food was good except for the sides which were over cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service and delicious food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Don’t know why we don’t go more often.
Flatbread crispy
Salmon perfectly cooked. Love the ginger soy sauce
My wife gets the kids chicken, which is good but not great
Deserts perfect size
Service always excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great food, wine and service. Seasons 52 is our favorite happy hour in Tampa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Food incredible, service even better. Wild Alaskan salmon on the menu for a limited time is a no brainer, kona coffee crusted lamb loin is killer, and the shrimp and grits might be the best in town. Toss in an appetizer and salad and you'd better bring an appetite...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Outstanding service from waiter Mark! Great food, as always. Excellent vegan and vegetarian options. Wish that I lived closer so that I could go more often!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

best service award to amgela and mark

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

I am always impressed by the latest changes in the menu. The food is always very fresh, creative and delicious. I've never had anything but superb service. Whether its a date or a business meeting, this is the perfect place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

I mentioned it was our anniversary and there was a card waiting at our table, plus they gave us a complimentary appetizer that is not on the menu, and complimentary champagne. Great service all around, and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Been to several Season's 52 and this was not of the same caliber. Food was not good and service was horrible. Very disappointed!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

This is a great spot for business dinners. I've brought several peers and leaders here who were traveling in from other cities and have always had a good experience. Staff is friendly; quick to seat and to serve.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

This was our 3rd time there. Everything was fantastic as always. The only downside was that I had noted this was for my wife's birthday when I booked the reservation, but nothing was done/said when we were there. Not sure if they are just using that for their own data as I was given the option to select.

We will be back for the summer menu! :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Live in Largo and have come here a few times, we like sitting at the bar and having a cocktail before dinner and a glass of wine with dinner and you have a great spirits and wine menu as well as a great food menu. Also it is quiet and we can talk and hear each other.
Will return...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

One fish meal was undercooked and returned but was replaced and deducted from bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We had a fantastic waitperson who made our night extra special! Thanks Jorge!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Always delivers a quality dinner. One is better off paying corkage, if you're a wine aficionado, BYOB.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great experience as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We have had Rachel as a server twice and both times she has been outstanding. She remembered my 90 yr old father -who was quite impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

it was good

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Having dined at the Tampa location once before and often times in So.FL, NY. it is sad how this brand has fallen from our highly recommended to, at best, a two star chain. From the disappointing lobster & Mozzarella, having to return to the over-cooked wood-grilled Filet Mignon, replaced after the other two diners had completed their meals and having the two cappuccinos presented to the 3 of us "Auction style". We asked the runner for sugar and he replied "that's your waiters responsibility" and abruptly left. After several minutes we got up and retrieved our sugar from another table. Some 5 minutes later our waiter returned, we explained the Cappuccino situation, she apologized and left; the manager appeared, diplomatically apoligized, offered to remove the cappuccinos from our check and provided a credit for a future visit.
As an afterthought, for what reason would we want to return to Seasons 52? An unpleasant experience after many hours of travel, mediocre food, and a sincere feeling of scripted Chain food management rhetoric. I completely understand, as a previous business owner, the challenges of todays employees and their being their to collect a check attitude. However your managers need to manage better. Standing in the back of the room or at the bar rather than being engaged with your patrons doesn't help help bottom lines. Fortunately, today, there are so many more really good choices on where to dine right here in Tampa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

There was professional and excellent service from everyone we encountered during the visit. The food selection was impressive providing a variety for every taste in our party. The meal presentation was perfect and the food itself amazing! We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Server got my name wrong despite having it from the reservation. Then she didn’t give me a steak knife until I was almost done with my steak. No personality and only came by to ask if we wanted dessert. The dessert presentation shining a flashlight at the desserts was a bit weird, too.

That said the food and atmosphere were both great. Too bad the waitress and the host had zero personality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants. Never disappoints. Have intoduced many friends to Seasons 52 as we live in Wesley Chapel. Always excellent service and beautiful ambiance-great bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Our server was very helpful and friendly. It was a very nice dining experience and the food was quite good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Food was unbelievably below average compared to our previous visits. Filet and scallops were both over cooked. Service was fine! Food was terrible. Lots of better restaurants in Tampa

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Very productive business meeting at this restaurant. Atmosphere was conducive to ability to converse and eat without excessive noise like some other restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Glad to see Jorge back. He is a wonderful server. Very professional and very nice!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Went to Season's 52 for a late lunch. Our server greeted us immediately and took drink orders and returned a few times until we ordered. Had a grilled artichoke starter and it was delicious but it took a while to eat. When we were about half through with the artichoke, our soup, salad and Mahi tacos arrived; too much food to fast. By the time we finished our artichoke, the soup was luke warn and our Mahi tacos were cold. No one ever check back with us to check to see how our meal was, no on ever cleared the artichoke, soup or salad dishes and no one ever offered to get us another glass of wine (I ended up going to the bar to get another wine). Finally our server reappeared with our check (she was mia for at least 20 minutes if not more). Our tip obviously wasn't very good.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
124

Tweets by Seasons 52 - Tampa