About Seasons 52 - Tampa

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map



Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Blistered Shishito Peppers
Asparagus And Prosciutto Flatbread
Lump Crab Wedge Salad
Lobster flatbread
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Oak Grilled Filet Mignon
Organic Sunshine Martini
Hawaiian Pineapple Cosmopolitan
Filet Mignon
Brampton Sauvignon Blanc
Spring Vegetarian Tasting
Sesame Salmon Salad
Skirt Steak Salad
Mini Mocha Macchiato
Scallops
Peanut Butter & Chocolate Dessert
Halibut
Pan Seared Scallops With Lemon Risotto And Asparagus
 Dessert Tray
Scallop and Shrimp Ceviche
Mahi Fish Tacos
Ginger Agave Soda
Strawberry Infused Vodka
Strawberry Basil Cooler
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Tuna Avocado Roll
Blue Moon Beer
Portobello Mushroom Flatbread
Mini indulgence desserts
Mocha Macchiato Mini Indulgence
Cider Glazed Grilled Chicken Skewers
All-Natural Piedmontese Steak
Double Hummus & Sea Salt Lavosh
Pumpkin Pie Mini with Double Gingersnap Crust
Manchester Farms Grilled Quail
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad
Roasted Potatoes With Truffle Sauce
Mocha Macchiato
Buffalo Burger and Side Salad
Caprese Chicken Sandwich
Mango Jalapeno Crush
Vegetarian Tasting Menu
Sesame Grilled Salmon
Blackened Mahi
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Mini Indulgences
Caramelized Grilled Sea Scallops
Pecan Dessert
Selbach-Oster Kabinett Riesling
House Salad
Tuna And Avocado Roll
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Grilled Lobster Tails
Lobster Tail
Organic Salmon
Flights And Flatbreads
Casillero del Diablo Carmenere
Mini Key Lime Pie
Flatbread Pizza
Chocolate Chip Cannoli Shot
BBQ Chicken Salad
BBQ Chicken Flatbread
Scallops W Asparagus And Cous Cous
Lobster Shrimp Spring Rolls
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp And Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
New Zealand Venison Chop & Venison Ragout Broccolini Truffle Mashed Potaoes
Artichoke Flatbread
Roasted Shrimp, Lump Crab & Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Cedar Plank Roasted Salmon
Grilled Sea Scallops
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli
Portabello Turkey Burger
Red Velvet Cake Shooter
Stone Crab
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Grilled Jumbo Shrimp Cavatappi Pasta
Vegetarian Tasting Plate
Spy Valley Sauv Blanc Nz
Grilled Lemon Chicken And Artichoke Flatbread
Key Lime
Shrimp Scampi
Asparagus
Artichoke And Goat Cheese Flatbread
Mini Lemon Curd With Blueberries
Key Lime Pie Shot
Blueberry Cheesecake Shot
Goat Cheese Ravioli
Ceaser   Salad
Sangiovese Santa Cristina 2011
Barbecue Chicken Salad
Seared Sea Scallops
Caesar Salad
Salmon
Mint Lemonade

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
2 More
American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

fit for foodies (119)
special occasion (105)
good for groups (72)
See All
great for lunch (70)
romantic (56)
notable wine list (49)
neighborhood gem (34)
hot spot (27)
vibrant bar scene (22)
great for brunch (18)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
3739 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent dining experience and eager to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent dining experience and eager to repeat. High quality level of service that is quite attentive and highly appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was excellen ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious, service was excellent! Only complaint is not having a non-dairy coffee creamer option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 remains one of my favorite lo ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Seasons 52 remains one of my favorite local restaurants. This visit was "seafood fest" for us, and all offerings were prepared well, served hot, and placed nicely on the plates, offering visual interest. The fish was very fresh and moist. Seasons 52 never disappoints!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went out to eat at Seasons 52 on an earl ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went out to eat at Seasons 52 on an early Sunday evening to celebrate my Birthday and recent Retirement with my family. Had been planning to try out this restaurant for some number of months. I found the food, service and atmosphere to all be good. I was not blown away by any one aspect of the evening. So I would rate this restaurant as solidly good. We had the short ribs and the chilean seas bass, both dishes were tasty, but not by any means remarkable. I found the prices to be slightly on the high side especially for appetizers, salads and dessert. In recognition of my birthday I got a nice card and was able to use a coupon they had sent me in an email for a $3 dessert. So nothing bad to say about the experience but was not blown away by our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Our waiter was terrible, pushy asked us ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was terrible, pushy asked us what we wanted for dinner 4 times. Then we were ordering drinks and I asked him what the strawberry drink was in the big pitcher at the bar. He then says he will go ask the bartender, he comes back and says he didn't know what it was...

So then I went to the bar and in 5 seconds the bartender told me what it was. Then, my husband asked for steak sauce with his meal, the waiter then said he would go into the kitchen and ask if they had any and he comes back and says they didn't have any sauces....he's just really lame and should be working at Chilies not at Seasons 52!

We love Seasons 52 and our last dining experience was great but it was just really unfortunate that we had this experience with our waiter. He lacked professionalism all around and he should not be working for your restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Our server, Brian was superb!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server, Brian was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!! Service and food were fanta ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic!! Service and food were fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Healthy food, great service.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Healthy food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good - on par with a high ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was very good - on par with a high end restaurant. Service and atmosphere were still like a mass-production establishment, though. It was nice but not a personal/intimate environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Good food with EXCELLENT service for a f ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Good food with EXCELLENT service for a family birthday gathering -- the complimentary champagne was a nice surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Mediocre food. Overcooked scallops, tast ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Mediocre food. Overcooked scallops, tasteless quinoa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Service was good, food not so much. Thi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was good, food not so much. This was partially my fault as I didnt realize the restaurant was geared towards healthy eating. I wanted ranch dressing for the steak salad I ordered, but they did not have this option. It is pretty pricey as well, 4 adults and 2 children was $175

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food and the first time we sat in ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and the first time we sat in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always great tasting food with good eye ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always great tasting food with good eye appeal. Have never had a bad meal here. Service is above average. The best part is the mini desserts. Excellent choice and full of flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great restaurant and bar in a nondescrip ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

great restaurant and bar in a nondescript mall. Very knowledgeable bar staff, which is increasingly rare!

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, neighbourhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

creative menu with displayed calorie val ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

creative menu with displayed calorie values. excellent wine list, server offered a tasting pour of wine purchased by the glass (wish more restaurants would do this).

Shared scallops (from the early bird value menu) and figs wrapped in prosciutto - all delicious.

Main courses were salmon with risotto and short ribs with grits - both excellent and nicely presented.

Wine list extensive with many options by the glass.

Stephen, our server, was first class.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The server ( LaShawn) was very friendly ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The server ( LaShawn) was very friendly and made us feel at home, she described the food options and took our drink order.

When she returned with our food she ensured we received everything as ordered and continued to check on us from time to time.

The food was delicious and a pleasure to the eyes. Tomato and watermelon salad, yummy and gorgeous.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience at Season's 52 in ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The entire experience at Season's 52 in Tampa was wonderful as always from the Valeted all the way through . We were seated at the time of our reservation, and were greeted by our server moments after we were seated. The service was exceptional and the food was divine as we are used to at Season's 52. It was as close to perfect as it gets for a superb night out.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ali took fantastic care of us during our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Ali took fantastic care of us during our business lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks for the Gluten free options! The ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Thanks for the Gluten free options! The Flatbread was delicious. 👍😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Flatbread was fabulous .. enough che ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The Flatbread was fabulous .. enough cheese,artichokes were lovely ..

The,watermelon ,heirloom tomatoes was wonderful .

The wait staff was great as well . Chris and Lahaina were welcoming!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A wonderful overall experience. Mentione ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

A wonderful overall experience. Mentioned that we were celebrating an anniversary when they called to confirm and when we arrived we were greeted with anniversary wishes and a card. At the end of our meal they gave us a free dessert. The food was delicious and we had great service. A perfect way to celebrate a special occasion. Great for groups too as I have been there several times with large groups as well. Cant't go wrong going to Seasons 52!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I absolutely love Seasons 52! Hands down ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I absolutely love Seasons 52! Hands down my favorite place! I love the staff's attention to detail, addressing me by name, offering suggestions and prompt service! Delicious ever changing menu mixes things up... and who can pass up the shot glass desserts?!? Excited that I got to introduce a friend to my fave today for brunch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Season's must have been having an off ni ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Season's must have been having an off night. We had to send three items back (I've never had to do that before). The artichoke appetizer was overcooked and tough, the soup was cold and the Chilean Sea Bass was raw and cold in the middle. We never received an apology. We have been eating there once a month for a year. I hope they haven't gone downhill because we love eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Seasons 52 has been one of my favorites ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Seasons 52 has been one of my favorites for quite some time. The food is outstanding and the servers are very personable and attentive. I have enjoyed many of the offerings from every "season," and have never been disappointed. This is a great place to go with friends and business associates, as the menu is varied enough for every palate. The ahi tuna is especially good!!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service. (Matt)

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service. (Matt)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Service ok, very rehearsed and in-person ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service ok, very rehearsed and in-personal as usual. Any server can memorize and recite what they are told. BBQ Chicken salad to my disappointment was some sort of pressed previously frozen chicken with grill marks painted on. It had been microwaved and slathered with BBQ sauce to cover up its unfortunate origin. Shame on you! Not to mention it took about a half an hour to produce this culinary delight!!! Last time at this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Yummy! This was a good meal from start t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Yummy! This was a good meal from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our evening at Seasons 52 was over-the-t ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Our evening at Seasons 52 was over-the-top. We met friends there for dinner who also enjoy dining there. All of our meals were delicious, especially the Alaskan Salmon. Our server, Josh, was professional and personable - and patient! We did not make our menu selections quickly, but we were also not rushed to do so. We totally enjoy dining at Seasons 52, lunch or dinner, it's always excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i always enjoy the seasonal menu changes ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

i always enjoy the seasonal menu changes that provides an opportunity to try new dishes and new foods and desserts

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good Pasta was amazing

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was good

Pasta was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Much better than the one in Houston..att ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Much better than the one in Houston..attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our reservation was at 7PM, and we were ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservation was at 7PM, and we were seated about 5 minutes after, even though it was Father's Day and the restaurant was packed. We got our drinks and appetizers right away but the food took another 40 minutes. I mentioned something to the server and she bought the entire group desserts to compensate us. What could have been a negative was handled courteously and saved the day. Thank you Seasons 52!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

It was my first time there and the waitr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was my first time there and the waitress service very poor, I don't think back again...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

This was my third visit. First visit was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was my third visit. First visit was with friends, no complaint. Second visit awesome food & service however wait time was much much too long for food to come out of kitchen. This visit service fair and food poor - didn't get order correct and wait time still too long. Ordered a substitute to accommodate dairy allergy and it did not come out. I was finished eating before my husband's plate returned corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Outstanding! Best Trout meal I have ever ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Outstanding! Best Trout meal I have ever had 😀 server was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall it was a great dining experience ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall it was a great dining experience and the service was great

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and atmosphere. We had ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere. We had an exceptional server named Jordan

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and ambiance. The presen ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service and ambiance. The presentation of each plate was outstanding and the food quality was superb. Nice restaurant to have a quiet celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never been to Seasons 52 before. Last m ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Never been to Seasons 52 before. Last minute reservation for a graduation party. We ended up in a semi-private area for our party of 13. Service was great, food was great and we had a great time. Our entire party was extremely pleased and will return again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.