About Seasons 52 - Tampa

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map



Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Seasons 52 - Tampa
Blistered Shishito Peppers
Asparagus And Prosciutto Flatbread
Lump Crab Wedge Salad
Lobster flatbread
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Oak Grilled Filet Mignon
Organic Sunshine Martini
Hawaiian Pineapple Cosmopolitan
Filet Mignon
Brampton Sauvignon Blanc
Spring Vegetarian Tasting
Mini Mocha Macchiato
Sesame Salmon Salad
Skirt Steak Salad
Scallops
Peanut Butter & Chocolate Dessert
Halibut
Pan Seared Scallops With Lemon Risotto And Asparagus
 Dessert Tray
Scallop and Shrimp Ceviche
Mahi Fish Tacos
Ginger Agave Soda
Strawberry Infused Vodka
Strawberry Basil Cooler
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Tuna Avocado Roll
Blue Moon Beer
Portobello Mushroom Flatbread
Mini indulgence desserts
Mocha Macchiato Mini Indulgence
Cider Glazed Grilled Chicken Skewers
All-Natural Piedmontese Steak
Double Hummus & Sea Salt Lavosh
Pumpkin Pie Mini with Double Gingersnap Crust
Manchester Farms Grilled Quail
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad
Roasted Potatoes With Truffle Sauce
Mocha Macchiato
Buffalo Burger and Side Salad
Caprese Chicken Sandwich
Mango Jalapeno Crush
Vegetarian Tasting Menu
Sesame Grilled Salmon
Blackened Mahi
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Mini Indulgences
Caramelized Grilled Sea Scallops
Pecan Dessert
Selbach-Oster Kabinett Riesling
House Salad
Tuna And Avocado Roll
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Grilled Lobster Tails
Lobster Tail
Organic Salmon
Flights And Flatbreads
Casillero del Diablo Carmenere
Mini Key Lime Pie
Flatbread Pizza
Chocolate Chip Cannoli Shot
BBQ Chicken Salad
BBQ Chicken Flatbread
Scallops W Asparagus And Cous Cous
Lobster Shrimp Spring Rolls
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp And Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
New Zealand Venison Chop & Venison Ragout Broccolini Truffle Mashed Potaoes
Artichoke Flatbread
Roasted Shrimp, Lump Crab & Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Cedar Plank Roasted Salmon
Grilled Sea Scallops
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli
Portabello Turkey Burger
Red Velvet Cake Shooter
Stone Crab
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Grilled Jumbo Shrimp Cavatappi Pasta
Vegetarian Tasting Plate
Spy Valley Sauv Blanc Nz
Grilled Lemon Chicken And Artichoke Flatbread
Key Lime
Shrimp Scampi
Asparagus
Artichoke And Goat Cheese Flatbread
Mini Lemon Curd With Blueberries
Key Lime Pie Shot
Blueberry Cheesecake Shot
Goat Cheese Ravioli
Ceaser   Salad
Sangiovese Santa Cristina 2011
Barbecue Chicken Salad
Seared Sea Scallops
Caesar Salad
Salmon
Mint Lemonade

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
2 More
American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

fit for foodies (132)
special occasion (112)
good for groups (90)
See All
great for lunch (79)
romantic (60)
notable wine list (46)
neighborhood gem (37)
hot spot (32)
vibrant bar scene (25)
great for brunch (23)
late-night find (10)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (7)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service5

Great service. (Matt)

Dined 7 hours ago

Great service. (Matt)

food4
ambience4
service4

Yummy! This was a good meal from start t ...

Dined a day ago

Yummy! This was a good meal from start to finish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

i always enjoy the seasonal menu changes ...

Dined 5 days ago

i always enjoy the seasonal menu changes that provides an opportunity to try new dishes and new foods and desserts

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good Pasta was amazing

Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was good Pasta was amazing

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Much better than the one in Houston..att ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Much better than the one in Houston..attentive service

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Our reservation was at 7PM, and we were ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservation was at 7PM, and we were seated about 5 minutes after, even though it was Father's Day and the restaurant was packed. We got our drinks and appetizers right away but the food took another 40 minutes. I mentioned something to the server and she bought the entire group desserts to compensate us. What could have been a negative was handled courteously and saved the day. Thank you Seasons 52!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

It was my first time there and the waitr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was my first time there and the waitress service very poor, I don't think back again...

food2
ambience4
service2
value3

This was my third visit. First visit was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This was my third visit. First visit was with friends, no complaint. Second visit awesome food & service however wait time was much much too long for food to come out of kitchen. This visit service fair and food poor - didn't get order correct and wait time still too long. Ordered a substitute to accommodate dairy allergy and it did not come out. I was finished eating before my husband's plate returned corrected.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was a great dining experience ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall it was a great dining experience and the service was great

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and atmosphere. We had ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere. We had an exceptional server named Jordan

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and ambiance. The presen ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service and ambiance. The presentation of each plate was outstanding and the food quality was superb. Nice restaurant to have a quiet celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never been to Seasons 52 before. Last m ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Never been to Seasons 52 before. Last minute reservation for a graduation party. We ended up in a semi-private area for our party of 13. Service was great, food was great and we had a great time. Our entire party was extremely pleased and will return again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food consistently good so you can never ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Food consistently good so you can never go wrong with dinning @ Seasons!

food4
ambience3
service4

The air conditioning wasn't working in t ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

The air conditioning wasn't working in the bar so the restaurant was very warm.

food4
ambience5
service3

Great ambiance

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great ambiance

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great service appetizer and soup were d ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

great service appetizer and soup were delicious the menu changes from time to time salmon was fresh

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent food choice ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food and excellent food choices. Copper River Salmon was incredible. Filet was tender and flavorful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun Birthday Celebration !!! Love the so ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Fun Birthday Celebration !!! Love the souvenir picture ! We will be back very soon !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Always consistently good food and decent ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Always consistently good food and decent service. It seems to be a good place for larger groups. There is something on the menu for everyone.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we were not shown to our table ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Although we were not shown to our table for 30 minutes beyond our reservation time, we had a great time. Wait staff were wonderful, food was very good and we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was very pleasant. The crab ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The waitress was very pleasant. The crab stuffed mushrooms topped with a shrimp was superb. Can't wait to come back and have the appetizer for myself and not share. All of our meals were excellent except the string beans were practically raw but the took care of it. It was mom's birthday we were celebrating so we got desserts which were out of this world. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Seasons 52!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Today was the best lunch we ever had. We ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Today was the best lunch we ever had. We visit Seasons 52 often but today stood out as the best. From the minute we got in the restaurant. So good in fact I called a manager to let him know how good it really was.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food is excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Season's 52 location is a 'must visit'!!!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our visit to Season's 52 was everything we expected, and more!!! Our server, Josh, was attentive to our table without being overbearing. He really knows the menu and how to suggestively sell (and upsell) each item. He is an asset to the serving staff at the Tampa location. Thank you for the wonderful evening! p.s. Each person in our party of four come from the service industry so we are ALL super critical when it comes to service. To us, it doesn't always matter if the food is stellar (which it was). But, if we receive bad service we pretty much write a place off and choose to spend our money elsewhere. Thumbs UP!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

High quality food, great menu options an ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

High quality food, great menu options and always exceptional service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, meal, atmosphere all above average

Dined on June 3, 2016

Honestly our meals were fantastic, but at a certain price point you have certain expectations, but the service and atmosphere was over the top. Our waiter made all the right suggestions and nothing disappointed. The wine was a great merlo and the salmon was so scrumptious. The desserts are just the right size and flatbreads are good. We so enjoyed the whole night, it was a birthday celebration and instead of the insipid song or a free dessert, a beautiful glass of bubbly. NICE TOUCH!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely a return for more good food!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Service was outstanding and food was great. No complaints. We went for a little celebration of our daughter's high school graduation and the service was wonderful. They have both vegetarian and vegan separate menus (for those interested) if you request them. Food was properly cooked and very flavorful. Our server was very prompt and attentive, and helpful with the menus.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of both worlds!

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Seasons 52 (S52) offers both a family vibe (in the main dining room) as well as a great date night spot in the lounge. The food is always fresh, and the service ranges from friendly and professional to superb (if you're lucky, you'll get Kyle - he demonstrates a tremendous work ethic, solid knowledge of the menu and wine menu, and the perfect balance of friendliness and discretion). Try the flatbreads - particularly the seasonal specials such as the asparagus with chervil and Camenbert cheese. The filet is a great option after having a few apps - at 6 OZ it is the perfect size; I'd recommend substituting the potatoes for their awesome cheesy grits. One tip: if you're inclined to sit in the lounge, get there before or grab a seat at the bar and watch for a booth to become vacant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service1

Our server was almost nonexistent. A fo ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Our server was almost nonexistent. A food runner brought our plates to the table, scalding yet cold and very dry. The manager did du an excellent recovery and other than the service it was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have a wonderfully affordable and d ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

They have a wonderfully affordable and delicious happy hour. Their regular dining is good as well. Great wines and service. Many items are gluten free.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have dined at Seasons 52 many times a ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We have dined at Seasons 52 many times and every time it has been excellent in every way. The atmosphere, service, food choice and quality are superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrate at Seasons 52

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Seasons 52 has maintained a very high standard since it opened. I am a frequent patron and often take guests. We are always pleased with our food, service, and overall experience. I have a recommendation, though- bring back the piano player in the bar!! Many of us miss this lovely piece of our evening. I was quite upset when I first heard that that position was gone. This was something that separated you from most of the other chain restaurants and made us feel like we were in our local place.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a large group and thoroughly enjo ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a large group and thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience! All our food was delicious, we were not rushed and look forward to going back again!

food5
ambience5
service5

Servers are excellent.

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Servers are excellent.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my top choices for a business lun ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

One of my top choices for a business lunch and together using OpenTable app (on Windows Phone) it reduces my wait time. The real star is their "quality of food and service" which honestly keeps me returning. Additionally, I appreciate the meal options for calorie watching, like their "Organic Field Green Salad topped with Ahi Tuna".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best service and the food is excellent . ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Best service and the food is excellent . I really enjoyed the atmosphere. Out se

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the first restaurant we went to i ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

It was the first restaurant we went to in Tampa after getting off the plane for dinner, our server was very helpful and even insisted we tried one of the cocktails on the menu which we did not regret, although I'm sure of the name I know it had Rosemary which was a delicious twist. The chicken was exceptional, packed with flavor and very tender! Will be a go to restaurant whenever we are in the area! Amazing meal with even better service!!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

I told my wife here for Mother's Day she ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I told my wife here for Mother's Day she really enjoyed herself as well as me and the kids the atmosphere was amazing the lighting was perfect and you couldn't ask for much perfect night I truly recommend people go to this restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Derby night

Dined on May 7, 2016

Lovely dining spot. Waiter was so nice. Food was excellent. I have dietary restrictions and chef prepared my order to the letter. And presentation was great. The mini dessert was delicious. Make it a maximum next time! A delightful evening overall and we will be back. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

Made a reservation for 4 adults and 1 ba ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Made a reservation for 4 adults and 1 baby in carrier. Had to wait about 25 mins after reservation time. We were taken to our table that sat 3 adults. The hostess was confused as to the 4 people and baby standing there with her. After repeating to her how many people were actually standing in front of her she still didn't get it. We asked for a bigger table that confused her. We sat ourselves. She brought 3 menus and 3 set ups. For some odd reason she couldn't grasp our party count.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.