About Seasons 52 - Tampa

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Good for Birthdays (56)
Seasonal (54)
Business Meals (53)
Good for Groups (47)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Bar Seating (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Casual (37)
Good Vegetarian Options (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Romantic (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Happy Hour (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Local Ingredients (24)
Cozy (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Organic (18)
Fun (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Authentic (15)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Vegan (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (7)
Tapas (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Private Room (4)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
4465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Good and attentive service along with excellent food with good vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great as always. Have never been disappointed here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great service and atmosphere. The food was really good and the kitchen accommodated a special request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food is healthy and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great food and even better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was overcooked and flavor profiles were off. We have had lunch before and it was very good. No one really cared for their dinner. Tomato and burrata only had about 2 ounces of cheese. Wild salmon that was recommended was an small tail piece that was overcooked and about 4 ounces for $32. Duck lollipops were just too hot and I like hot food. Cheese fondue came in a soup cup with about 2 ounces of melted soupy cheese. White chicken chili was ok. Overall very disappointing for $240 for four. / 2 being children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We always enjoy our visits to Seasons 52 as the food is healthful as well as tasty. We tried the salmon salad this visit and were very pleased with the dish as we thought the dressing seemed to complement the salmon so that a bite of salmon after a bite of salad seemed especially tasty. Our server, Ashton, was perfectly friendly and competent but we stumped her with a trivia question about the restaurant. We had been marveling at the number of servers who were happily buzzing around like bees and asked about how many do they seat in the restaurant. Next thing we knew, we were having a very pleasant conversation with one of the Managing Partners who enlightened our curiosity and made us feel extremely welcome in the process. It was just a routine night out for us but everything was so pleasant we ended up feeling as if it were a 'special occasion'.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Birthday All was sweet and most perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Seasons 52 doesn't disappoint. Charming ambiance and creative cuisine.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food took 45 min for lunch. Items were missing. Constant apologies, but no food for almost any 1 hr of waiting. Not even any bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The reason I'm not giving you as good a review as I have in the past is the salt level of the food . . . I'm very sensitive to the taste of salt, and this is the one ingredient that less is definitely more . . . as I failed to mention limited or no salt, the vegetables were quite a bit too salty for my taste buds. The ambiance is lovely, however, the noise level in the bar area where we were seated made it difficult to hear good conversation . . . . which is a pity because I only get to see my friends twice a year when they visit from London. The server, although okay, was not the usual friendliness that I have received from your servers in the past . . . maybe it's just a sign of the times because everyone is in such a hurry these days, yet a restaurant with a price structure that you have needs to be conscious with a bit more sensitivity to their patrons . . . . work on this with your kitchen and your wait staff and you will soon be up to par to what I expect from my numerous past visits to your location in Tampa Florida, and this spot is the only location you have in Tampa.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great Happy Hour

We had to be near Westshore Plaza at 6pm so we headed to Seasons 52 for their great happy hour first.

They have an excellent selection of small plates for only $5 each. Especially delicious were the lamb chops, the sea scallops and the shrimp scampi.

They also have some very good cocktails for only $8. I was partial to the Grapefruit Negroni. From the regular drink list I also got a very good Bourbon Berry Bramble.

The servers were friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu. The restaurant has a dark, clubby feel which is nice in the middle of a hot and humid Florida summer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food, great wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We love Seasons 52. Their menu is always creative and varied and seasonal. I had the Kona crusted lamb chops and they were delicious. There was a small amount of balsamic glaze which was fine with me since it isn't my favorite on lamb. The vegetables (asparagus tips, carrots, baby green beans and peas) and mashed potatoes were to die for.I can't remember what my husband ordered but I know he enjoyed his meal very much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great evening , as always !! 👍 Food and service were excellent !! 👍👍

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food is very good. One can moderate the calories and still enjoy a nice meal including wine and small deserts. They even list cocktail calories. They are very accommodating. My husband has a hearing problem and they gave us a table in a quiet back room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Overall a good experience. We love the organic field greens salad and GF flatbreads.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Seasons 52 has become one of my regular places to meet friends. The Happy Hour menu is terrific !! This visit was great except for a couple of things. First, our waiter was somewhat preoccupied to the point that we had to ask for items that should have been readily provided. Also, one of our dishes was very salty, despite our request that there be NO SALT added to our food. Despite this, I will return, as I always give restaurants another chance, and this situation was quite unusual for this restaurant. Seasons 52 is still on my "Favorites" list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Service not too attentive. Some vegetables not cooked. Great filet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 26, 2017

One of our favorite places to dine, never disappoints us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Went to lunch with the boss and two coworkers. Looked forward to it as we have enjoyed Seasons 52 in the past. Not sure if just a bad day a new server or WHAT. To start the waitress dropped the glass of ice tea and I was soaked down to my underwear. No straws given with water, had to ask. We ordered a flatbread, came out stone cold after waiting 20 minutes. Then our lunch came after a hour. I ordered the chicken pesto sandwich which I have had before, YUCK- Bread hard as a rock and chicken was cold. Ate chicken left hard bread. One coworker ordered a flatbread and a cup of soup- server assumed she wanted the half and half but never asked her. Then manager comes over and gives me his card to say if you have a cleaning bill contact me and I will pay for it. Bill comes after we had been to lunch for hour 20 minutes. My lunch was on the bill I said to the waitress the least you can do is take my order off the bill. She went to the manager and he took it off, but said nothing. I couldn't wait to get out of Seasons 52, and will not be back any time soon or maybe ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Went for dinner and we were presented with restaurant week promotion. 4-courses for $30, it was an amazing deal. One of the best filet I have ever had! It was absolutely delicious. We will be back soon!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Organic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Everything is very fresh. Nothing overprocessed with heavy salt and butter. Season's 52 also has a very modern and classy feel but is not overly formal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

What a surprise. We had no idea that it was Restaurant Week at Seasons 52. The menu selection was excellent for $30. It included a flatbread for the table [4 choices], a fabulous salad [3 choices] and an entree with vegetables and a starch. The entree choice were excellent and had a variety to choose between. My husband cannot eat certain vegetables because he has gout and the waitress was very accommodating. The desserts were brought to the table to choose from a selection of about 7 desserts. Everyone had a choice of 2 of the desserts. For $30 @ person this was an amazing bargain.
My entree was outstanding. I had a filet mignon. My husband ordered the chicken entree. He was a little disappointed because it was a bit dry.
Overall a great dinner out

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent service and the food was outstanding. They had a special dining package that included full salads, full entrees. Very good value at $30 per person included a shared flatbread starter and 2 desserts.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Good food, fair price, great service! I recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This is our second visit and we remain impressed with the overall experience. The restaurant is clean, classy yet cozy. The food is really delicious, well prepared and perfectly portioned. The service is phenomenal. Our server, Michael, was very attentive yet not intrusive. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and made really good suggestions. We love Seasons 52 and will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

As expected Seasons 52 was excellent. We started off with a flatbread that was very tasty, the main courses were great and we all shared a few of the mini desserts that were all amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Staff was accommodating with a minor wait time for arrival of additional family. Everyone is friendly and courteous. Food was very, very good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always a great experience at Seasons 52, I love it!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great good and service. Quality is always consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Ambience is nice, service is pretty much fine, but the food itself (brunch at least) is pretty much just OK. Breakfast food is something you have to tread carefully on with changes and they lack the vision and execution to do anything innovative. So basically you end up with breakfast food that superficially is better than Denny's but only if you ignore how it tastes and simply focus on their description.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Always a nice night out, very good all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My friends and I had a real good dinner. Tiffany was so sweet and courteous. I wish you had some soft music but all together we like our night at your restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went for dinner with friends. Although the menu changes constantly and gives us many options we can always count on consistent, quality and very good food.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My husband and I had a great evening taking both out our sets of parents out for Father's Day dinner. The food was great, excellent wine selection, and perfect size desserts. Our server seemed new and a bit nervous after he broke the cork our bottle of wine (which was saved and no cork in the wine!). Overall a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.