About Seasons 52 - Tampa

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (65)
Special Occasion (59)
Good for Birthdays (55)
See All
Creative Cuisine (54)
Business Meals (53)
Seasonal (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Bar Seating (43)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Good for Groups (39)
Romantic (38)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Notable Wine List (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Casual (34)
Local Ingredients (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Organic (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Cozy (20)
Fun (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Authentic (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Paleo Friendly (8)
People Watching (8)
Vegan (8)
Tapas (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome menu and incredibly knowledgeable server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Everything was delicious, from apps to dessert. Perfectly cooked steak & scallops. The NY strip was one of the best steaks I've ever had. Definitely made for a notable anniversary meal and I even ordered extra to take home for my son to try. I'll definitely be back. The service was great, but I'm terrible with names. Lindsey perhaps?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love Seasons 52 - it is always reliable, and the seasonal menu means that there are often new things to try.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Seasons 52 has become one of my regular places to dine. I especially enjoy the bar menu and cocktails. The service this night was especially good, and the food was cooked to my specifications. This is so very important to those of us with food sensitivities and Seasons always comes through!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Seasons 52 always has good consistent food and service. The menu is great for everybody with a good selection. Dessert is perfect size!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Jenny was such a great server for my family! The hostesses are always friendly and fantastic as well. Other staff helped each other out on the floor which was nice to see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great service, great food. Always sure to have quality service and food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Service is consistently attentive without being obtrusive. One of the partners stopped by to ensure we were satisfied with our experience.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I’ve always been interested in trying Seasons 52- so my partner and a few close friends took me for my birthday the other night, and it was a wonderful experience! The dining staff are very attentive. The food all came out as expected and to order, and the timing was spot on. They go above and beyond to help you celebrate special occasions which was really pleasant! Our server Brittany was super sweet and knowledgeable- she addressed all of our questions confidently, and kept us smiling the whole meal. The ambiance was great- the lighting was kept low enough to stay relaxed and comfortable for dinner, while the architetuaral acoustics kept ambient noise relatively low, especially considering how large the dining room was. I also really loved the open floor plan that let us see the kitchen from our table, and the bar area looked exquisite. I’ll defintely be back again!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food !! Excellent waiter , Craig !!! Will be back soon ! 👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We went there for the brunch. For starters, the service was top notch...from the very friendly hostess to the attentive waiter. My husband had the eggs Benedict and I had the lobster flatbread. Both were excellent! For a chain we felt like we were in a 5 star restaurant as the server came over at one point to wipe the crumbs and refold my napkin for me. Who does that anymore? Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything was great and food was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a good healthy experience. Delicious and interesting assortment. I like and appreciate the changing menu option along with some old staples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2017

food and service excellent. unfortunately one of our dishes, mac and cheese came up very short of our expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Tasty and healthy meals. Nice atmosphere and attentive servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Ladies Lunch out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

We love this place - great kick back for girls night with wine and flat bread specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food was great. There was a period of time that a ton of people gathered at the bar and were almost sitting on our table but they were not there long. Waitress was fun and friendly- but could have been a little quicker refilling drinks and removing empty plates.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Keegan was awesome! He took great care of my family for my daughter's birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was great and the food is always fresh delicious and guilt free. The desserts are a perfect amount to end the meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I just love Seasons 52. There is a wide selection of vegetarian options- with many unique selections. I have always had excellent service- the server even asked for our meal to be split for 2 since we were sharing several entrees. I must admit I rarely will ever dine at a chain, except for Seasons 52. Thank you for a great experience and a very friendly team that served our every need.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We enjoy Seasons 52 on a regular basis. The food is consistently good and we feel good that we are having food that is prepared in a healthy way.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Had an early dinner on a Friday night and both of us were really hungry. My husband was just flying in from California and I was picking him up at the airport. Neither of us had lunch that day. The service was very quick. Ordered an appetizer to get us over the "edge" of hungry and it arrived faster than anticipated. Drinks were perfect as always. Dinner entrees the flavors were absolutely amazing. I had Scallops and husband had Shrimp & Grits. Had two desserts, which are always the perfect ending to a fabulous meal. Just enough but not too much. Always love the opportunity to come to Season 52, where the food, atmosphere, service and drinks are always 5 start to us. Thank you Seasons 52 for not letting us down.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Tapas, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Excellent food and service. Healthy and reasonably priced. We will definitely be frequenting this spot.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The food was excellent and delicious. Our server was prompt and attentive enough. Season's 52 is a great lunch place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Terrible waiter, he did not wanted to be there and it showed. Too bad, because I saw other waiters hustling and doing their job, specially the girl at the bar. Overrated food, terrible taste on everything, very good drinks though. Won't come back this is the 3rd strike, so they are out. Very dissapointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything about this place is amazing. Today I had the Alaskan Salmon with Sweet Corn Risotto. Everything was perfect. Highly Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful location
Good selection of wines
Tasty food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Seasons 52 was very busy on a recent Friday evening. Despite that, the service was terrific and the food delicious. This restaurant has some wonderful waitstaff, and that makes a great difference, for sure! Try the baby lamb chops and the ahi tuna- YUM!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Usually very good but last night they advertised wild Atlantic sockeye salmon yet served what was very clearly not sockeye. What was worse is the manager had no idea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Always a great place to eat! I do miss the love music in the bar area it was special. Overall great love going there. Food and service is always great. Thank you😊

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very well run restaurant. Manager very involved with customers and servers. Very clean. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was our first time here. We loved the overall atmosphere, decor and lighting. Our waiter was attentive and professional. Our meal came quickly; but, unfortunately, both of us had the Cedar Plank Salmon and it was not cooked enough. After letting our waiter know, he quickly took care of us and had them cook us brand new salmon dishes. The manager came over and apologized. In a timely manner, the manager, himself, served us our new salmon dishes. It was cooked just right! The roasted vegetables were delicious, too! Our waiter came by shortly after to make sure everything was to our liking. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were here for a special occasion and the staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The cocktails are delicious, the food is amazing, and the service is off the charts good. This place has always exceeded my expectations; they go above and beyond to make your dinner occasion special. I come here several times a year and the experience has always been extremely positive! Great Job!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

From reservations needing changed twice to the great service and tasty food, it was a tasty meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We have had dinner and lunch here numerous times. The food is always fresh, better than average and very enjoyable. The service is good and the atmosphere is nice. Even if it is crowded it is an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Jenny was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great atmosphere...exceptional prepared food and smooth crafted cocktails. For us it's a drive but one we make a few times a week because we love it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The usually tasty braised short rib was tough and overcooked which was a bunmer. I would have sent it back but I was hungry and didnt want to disrupt the conversation.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.