About Seasons 52 - Tampa

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map



Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
2 More
American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

fit for foodies (144)
special occasion (131)
good for groups (101)
See All
great for lunch (90)
romantic (78)
notable wine list (50)
neighborhood gem (39)
vibrant bar scene (36)
hot spot (30)
great for brunch (24)
late-night find (13)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have dined at Seasons 52 many times a ...

Dined 4 days ago

We have dined at Seasons 52 many times and every time it has been excellent in every way. The atmosphere, service, food choice and quality are superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a large group and thoroughly enjo ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We had a large group and thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience! All our food was delicious, we were not rushed and look forward to going back again!

food5
ambience5
service5

Servers are excellent.

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Servers are excellent.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my top choices for a business lun ...

Dined 6 days ago

One of my top choices for a business lunch and together using OpenTable app (on Windows Phone) it reduces my wait time. The real star is their "quality of food and service" which honestly keeps me returning. Additionally, I appreciate the meal options for calorie watching, like their "Organic Field Green Salad topped with Ahi Tuna".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best service and the food is excellent . ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Best service and the food is excellent . I really enjoyed the atmosphere. Out se

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I told my wife here for Mother's Day she ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I told my wife here for Mother's Day she really enjoyed herself as well as me and the kids the atmosphere was amazing the lighting was perfect and you couldn't ask for much perfect night I truly recommend people go to this restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Derby night

Dined on May 7, 2016

Lovely dining spot. Waiter was so nice. Food was excellent. I have dietary restrictions and chef prepared my order to the letter. And presentation was great. The mini dessert was delicious. Make it a maximum next time! A delightful evening overall and we will be back. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

Made a reservation for 4 adults and 1 ba ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Made a reservation for 4 adults and 1 baby in carrier. Had to wait about 25 mins after reservation time. We were taken to our table that sat 3 adults. The hostess was confused as to the 4 people and baby standing there with her. After repeating to her how many people were actually standing in front of her she still didn't get it. We asked for a bigger table that confused her. We sat ourselves. She brought 3 menus and 3 set ups. For some odd reason she couldn't grasp our party count.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Cynthia N. made our night, ou ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our server Cynthia N. made our night, our meal was great but we were a party of 15 and the service we received is what made our evening extra special! She stayed on top of everything the entire time we were there. We were there to celebrate our daughter's graduation from USF but she also made a point of recognizing the Mom's at the table since it was Mother's Day weekend. Again the food was great but we will return just because of the excellent service from everyone we came in contact with that in itself is such a rarity these days.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food as always.

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food as always.

food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is my default location for a ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Seasons 52 is my default location for a nice business lunch or even date night. Great experience and I've never had anything to complain about. Highly recommend it.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Glad to be back again

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

My wife and I came back to Seasons 52 for lots of different reasons. We like the food. We wanted to try the new seasonal menu. We had gotten a coupon. When we were taken to our table, the person who took us there said he had also seen us a couple of days before, when he had sat next to us. It was fun to chat with him and for him to have remembered us. He and my wife had a fun conversation about how the eggs benedict she had on Sunday (when he had seen us) compared to what she had one Sunday when we were at Seasons 52 for their brunch. I really was neat to be back again. An added benefit was that the servings were so large we had extra to take home for lunch the next day.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great Dinner at Seasons!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Made reservations for dinner, it was very crowded. Had the LUMP CRAB, ROASTED SHRIMP & SPINACH STUFFED MUSHROOMS and they were very good, I wanted the WOOD-GRILLED ARTICHOKES but I was told they were out. Then for my entrée I ordered the LOBSTER PAPPARDELLE, it was very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

As always, the food was great... fresh and quickly served. The noise level is a bit loud, hence dropping my overall rating by one point.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Dinner was very good. Atmosphere was ple ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Dinner was very good. Atmosphere was pleasant and service was OK

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Good!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have never had a bad meal in Seasons 52! The food is delicious, presented nicely and service a joy.

food5
ambience5
service5

The lobster flatbread and mouthwatering ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

The lobster flatbread and mouthwatering filet mignon were a nice treat from a long week of putting out fires! Excellente!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another great lunch at Seasons 52

Dined on April 29, 2016

We had another great business lunch at Seasons 52. The server was excellent. It did get a little loud with several larger parties seated immediately around us, but the food was excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Always great.

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Great food and service. Always has something new on the menu, Love this place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and service!

Dined on April 26, 2016

Fantastic food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5

The Meyer lemon ricotta ravioli was amaz ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The Meyer lemon ricotta ravioli was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience was wonderful.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Your staff were very attentive and made my birthday meal very special. All of my guests had a awesome time! This was an experience I will never forget, the food, staff and the atmosphere was awesome. I felt so special and my friends loved it. The staff members were very professional and provided excellent service. My expectations were exceeded and it takes a lot to make that first impression on me. My friends and I will be back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great concept, have loved se ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Great food, great concept, have loved seasons 52 since inception

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Good!

Dined on April 18, 2016

Everything was great as usual - very consistent! Great service and good menu choices. Enjoy Seasons 52 very much!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

First bad meal at Seasons

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We had the halibut but was really dry. I mentioned it to the waiter that he should tell the chef. Never heard anything back. If I had more time I would have sent it back.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

way too loud

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

could not hear each other conversation.......too loud in restaurant... restaurant did not add much to our get together

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely superb dining experience as u ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Absolutely superb dining experience as usual! Seasons 52 never lets us down with service, ambiance and quality!!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Consistently good

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

Our friends had never been to Seasons 52, and we wanted them to experience the wonderful healthy food and great ambiance. They loved it! The only disappointment was our server who didn't explain the menu or make recommendations as the servers usually do. I did the explaining myself. Not a big deal. As always, we had a delightful dinner. Highly recommend both the scallops and the sea bass, as well as their flatbreads.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jordan was an amazing server! We will ce ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Jordan was an amazing server! We will certainly be back to see her :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great options

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

this is my second time dining at Seasons 52, i was unaware that they have a vegan/vegetarian menu which i was happy to see, the wine there is amazing as well , but i think for the options and the prices and the healthy food choices its a great place to dine again

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great first visit, we'll surely be back.

Dined on April 13, 2016

Great first visit, we'll surely be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seniors brunch out

Dined on April 13, 2016

I took a group of 26 seniors (65+) out to lunch in Tampa. They enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere of this restaurant. We will make this a "must do" on our list of places to visit when traveling.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seasons 52--Always Fresh & Good

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Although Seasons 52 has been in the community for a couple of years, each time I go I'm happy they're here. The food is always fresh (never any "fishy" smell) and I love the changing menu with new flavors and/or dishes to try. It is consistent and delicious--perfect combination!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Incredible meal... And fantastic drinks!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Incredible meal... And fantastic drinks!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and great atmosphere for a ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Amazing food and great atmosphere for a really reasonable price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

This was our second visit to Seasons 52 and we will definitely return on our next visit to Tampa. Food was wonderful as was the service! The honey croissants were so good, we ordered them for dessert. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scallops

Dined on April 8, 2016

The scallops were cooked perfectly. And the presentation of that dish was excellent. Friend had salmon and was very satisfied with preparation and presentation.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pleasant Surprise

Dined on April 7, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by all aspects of Seasons 52. Food was good, service was great and ambiance was comfortable. Don't usually expect much from chain restaurants, but this is a gem. Hope it stays that way.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently flavorful with attentive service

Dined on April 7, 2016

I appreciate the S52 concept of healthy lip smacking food with no dish over 500 calories. You can have a great meal flanked by pleasant, knowledgeable wait service without busting your waistline. Also for a T1DM that had to count carbs at every meal, the website keeps ups to date. AWESOME.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We never are disappointed when going to Seasons 52

Dined on April 2, 2016

I guess the expected consistency is why we continue to come back. From the friendly greeting at the door to our server, every one is always friendly. The variations in the menu are reasons we come back as well. I had the trout which was delicious along with the roasted tomato and asparagus-proscuitto flatbreads were very tasty as well. Never disappointed- we will be back.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.