About Seasons 52 - Tampa

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (82)
Special Occasion (78)
Seasonal (75)
See All
Creative Cuisine (72)
Good for a Date (69)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Business Meals (58)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Local Ingredients (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Worth the Drive (42)
Great for Lunch (42)
Casual (39)
Good for Groups (39)
Bar Seating (37)
Romantic (37)
Good Vegetarian Options (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Open Kitchen (22)
Organic (21)
Fun (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Authentic (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Wood Oven (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Vegan (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Tapas (8)
Private Room (7)
People Watching (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Family Style (3)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
4282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

As always Seasons 52 does not disapoint.!! I love coming to this restaurant to meet up with friends and the seasonal menu is lovely.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Never had a bad meal there yet and have been there 5 times

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

We had delicious food, excellent service and we really enjoyed the ambience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service. The menu changes with the Season's. many items to choose from.
A talented bartender who can make your cocktail how you like it

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food - beautiful restaurant. Servers are well trained and professional.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a pleasure. Portions allow you to partake in a variety of flavors including desert. Servers always knowledgeable and helpful. BTW.... ditto at the Dallas location.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Tried the white wine flight and flatbread. Incredible! I don't know how they can afford to sell such quality food at such an affordable price. We come here often and there's always something new and delicious to try.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Seasons 52 is always a great experience. We enjoy the food, service and ambiance each time we go.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was delicious, and the wine selection was interesting.
We'll come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Went there for anniversary and they treated us to a great meal and extraordinary service.

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was excellent, they went above and beyond. Our waitress, Lorryn K was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Marked service low due to how long it took for our food. Server was excellent. Restaurant was very loud (over 95db). Food was good, but not great. Steaks sat under heat lamp too long and were not served at our requested temperature.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Amazing! Wait staff very knowledge about food and wines!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food and wine are always great. Staff is fantastic

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Amazing experience from the amazing food to the excellent customer service. Seasons 52 exceeded my expectations in celebrating my best friends 35th birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Season's 52 is always a treat. We took friends who hadn't dined before at the restaurant and they seemed to really enjoy it. My wife had the sea bass which was excellent. My tuna was a bit dry but tasty. Service was attentive if not a little over attentive. The room is noisy which made conversation a bit of a challenge.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Usually an excellent place with good quality food and exceptional service. Our experience on Saturday evening 1745 reservation was substandard. We ordered two soups, the Lamb at (medium done) ($27.50.) and the pork also medium. The soups were good, but there was not basket of bread or water brought out. The lamb, with the exception of two pieces, was very rare...bloody. It was not eatable. We pointed this out to the waiting person who kind of agreed and shrugged, and then cleared the plates. In total we spent $98 for a very unsatisfying experience. There are other excellent restaurants in t he area to go back to

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Having your birthday at Seasons 52 rules! We love this place, which is why I got my hubs gift cards here for a fun date night. They gave us a special app, champagne to toast, gave us a free dessert and took and printed out a special birthday photo for us to remember the night. 👊🏻👏🏻👊🏻 BRAVO SEASONS 52! We had no idea it would be so special and we had a great time!

Tags: Late-night Find, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Casual, Seasonal, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Organic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went for lunch on a Saturday. The place was quiet. Interesting menu with good wine by the glass selection. Different to resists to the small desserts serve in small glasses.

Tags: Vegan, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great. Good gluten free food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had a great birthday celebration for my husband . We had a party of 12 and our server Josh was really attentive . Food was fabulous , the salmon , trout veggie options were awesome . The flat breads are good .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Mainly chosen for its proximity to the airport, it was a place that we will make a return visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A great place for lunch or dinner... highly recommend the seasonal vegetable menu items.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Seasons 52 has become a great "go to" restaurant for a variety of occasions. The Happy Hour menu offers many terrific selections: the portion is usually shareable, which is great for tasting several different dishes. The seasonal menu has just changed, offering a nice variety, also.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Hostesses were not attentive. As we were waiting for our table in the bar, guests were grabbing reserved tables right behind us and basically bumped us 2x from our ability to be seated. Had to approach hostess to check on our status. Once seated, food came pretty quickly. We asked for bread, but was not told there was a charge that ended up on our bill of $3.00. We dine a lot, not returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food is always good
Service was alittle lacking this visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service and delicious food!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everyone loved their choice of fish. Those who drank, loved their choice of Wine. A small dessert is always just right. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great appetizers. Flatbread and tuna were outstanding and delivered promptly. Highly recommend Asian seabass and carmelized scallops. Rainbow trout was a bit dry. Portions were healthy. We would definitely return. All free parking was gone. Had to valet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great dinner as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Wonderful time. Great food and service. Special treats for special occasion. Highest recommendation. My friends and daughters love this restaurant🤗👏💕👌

Tags: Dancing, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service was really great, and it had a good atmosphere. I had the lamb shank and it was a bit flavorless. But it was a good experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Cancer free dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This is a wonderful place to have lunch or dinner whether it is for business or with friends .
One of my top picks

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The staff at Seasons 52 Tampa was very accommodating, professional and friendly!

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The food at Season's 52 is consistently good and fresh. The changing menu is great and the ambiance is relaxing.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always great food and service...
We have never been disappointed...
Great spicy Bloody Mary's ...

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Enjoyed the evening good service helped a
young member of our party who was a very picky eater enjoy the experience

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our experience was thoroughly enjoyable and just as we have come to expect as repeat customers. Our server was knowledgeable and amenable to answering our questions as well as listening to our feedback. He was perfectly observant of our needs and timing without ever being obtrusive. We missed the live entertainment (pianist/singer) from days of yore but the piped in music was pleasant and a reasonable compromise to accommodate more customers.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Good service, waitstaff. Food is good with a broad variety of dishes. Little more pricy than other places of its caliber but you get what you pay for in quality and taste - it's worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.