About Seasons 52 - Tampa

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (73)
Special Occasion (69)
Creative Cuisine (64)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Seasonal (59)
Business Meals (51)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Casual (34)
Good for Groups (32)
Modern Decor (31)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Romantic (28)
Local Ingredients (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (24)
Cozy (20)
Organic (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Authentic (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Vegan (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Private Room (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Fireplace (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful dinner ... attentive waitress ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful dinner ... attentive waitress ... outstanding evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the food and staff at Seasons 52- ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

I love the food and staff at Seasons 52-Tampa so much, I continue to frequent! Last night's visit didn't disappoint either! Our server (Hali H) went way above making our dinner a pleasurable one and we think she is definitely an asset for this restaurant! Can't wait until our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. The services was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious. The services was outstanding. I have been here many times and never disappointed.

Tags: , Good for Groups, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Organic, Cozy, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We believe someone at the restaurant sto ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We believe someone at the restaurant stole our credit card information as we have local charges the following day and had to cancel our chargecard. This was the only location that our credit card left us in the past several days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

This is not the first time I have been t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

This is not the first time I have been to this restaurant, but it the first time I noticed how pricey the items were on the menu. I ended getting a bowl of soup and an appetizer. The quantity of the food served was very meager. The amount of soup I received for $6.30, was a disgrace. It was supposed to be a bowl of soup, and I don't think it even came halfway up the bowl.

They "got" me, but it will be my last visit to Season's 52.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent all the way around! The noise ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent all the way around! The noise was probably our fault as we were celebrating a wedding. Our entire 7-person party would recommend Seasons 52 for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was on top of it the entire t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was on top of it the entire time. Excellent service, food, and atmosphere. Definitely would return for business or personal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I nspite of large crowd for Valentines D ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

I nspite of large crowd for Valentines Day the service was relaxed and efficient with a free glass of wine for all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Address for restaurant was wrong on your ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Address for restaurant was wrong on your website. Created problems.

Will not recommend your service for reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great choice to spend with my Valentine! ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Great choice to spend with my Valentine! Food was excellent as well as the service! Always a treat!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a well prepared meal. Co ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for a well prepared meal. Contemporary decor and extensive list of food choices. Will return!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I'm a frequent customer; this is the fir ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I'm a frequent customer; this is the first time that I was disappointed with the food. I shouldn't have ordered the mahi mahi tacos...a small piece of fish on top of wet cole slaw in a stale tortilla.

I've had good meals here so I'll be back, but more careful with what I order.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Seasons 52 has maintained its' consisten ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Seasons 52 has maintained its' consistency since they opened. It is very unusual for a restaurant to offer high quality, creative dishes AND have the ability to customize them somewhat. The service is good, as well, another issue for many establishments. I would suggest better communication between the waitstaff in the bar and the hostesses at the front desk. Sometimes booths open up and the desk is unaware, which could make a client unhappy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed the evening. The food was ver ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed the evening. The food was very good. The only thing is that we had reservations for 6:30 and didn't get seated till about 7:10

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food! Great wines! Great service! ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food! Great wines! Great service! A little loud at times.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Second time at the Seasons.....enjoyed b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Second time at the Seasons.....enjoyed both times. Cocktails well made, good selection of menu items, presented well and tastes even better.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The menu called for a half baked chicken ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The menu called for a half baked chicken. What was served was a small chicken breast and small leg. This does not constitute a half baked chicken. Where was the wing and thigh? I have seen larger breasts and legs on a Cornish hen. What a let down. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Love this place!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. While waiting for our ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great. While waiting for our reservation we were offered complimentary prosecco. Waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. My filet rivaled the best filet I have ever eaten for flavor and tenderness.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food and great atmosphere for ou ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food and great atmosphere for our dinner after a day of class work. Sarah was our server and she was great too.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manager, waiter and sous chef came to th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Manager, waiter and sous chef came to the table and were able to provide comfort and food for gluten free/vegan participants. Food was delicious. Friendly service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service are a hallmark of ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service are a hallmark of Seasons in Tampa. Consistency and quality are what we have come to count on after each visit. The staff is professional and friendly. Regardless of the occasion, the restaurant can handle everything from a large office or family gathering to an intimate evening or first date. The menu features tasty small plates for sharing and assorted fish, foul and beef entrees that highlight seasonal pairings. A creative mixed drink lineup along with a respectable wine and beer list round out this wonderful place to celebrate food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a fabulous meal celebrating our anni ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Had a fabulous meal celebrating our anniversary. The food was delicious and our server was amazing. We received a complimentary champagne toast and dessert as well as an extra gift at the end.

This was one of our favorite experience and the overall experience exceeded the service at the Ritz Carlton Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jeni M. was very friendly, k ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our server Jeni M. was very friendly, knowledgeable... always with a big smile on her face...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

superb service menu options were terrif ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

superb service

menu options were terrific

hostesses could be a bit more friendly

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Nice and delicious!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nice and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was fantastic, and the waitress was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food was fantastic, and the waitress was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, all my friends enjoyed every ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great Food, all my friends enjoyed everything as I do every time I come.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great trout as usual Server Amy very att ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great trout as usual Server Amy very attentive Only down side, they did not have pomegranate juice for my favorite drink

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent neighborhood restaurant. The v ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent neighborhood restaurant. The valet is a helpful addition as it is in a busy mall area. The telling of the calorie count is novel and good to know for the weight conscious. The small desserts fill the desire for something sweet without being overwhelmed. The menu has something for everyone.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I loved the energy, decor and atmosphere ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I loved the energy, decor and atmosphere of this Restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. The appetizer, th ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food was amazing. The appetizer, the dinner, and the dessert were all fantastic. This was a great place to visit for an anniversary dinner and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great time

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, , Healthy, Vegan, Historic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and really good food. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service and really good food. We really enjoyed the care taken with the spicing and cooking of our choices.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great dinner! I had the best ste ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Another great dinner! I had the best steak ever - NY strip- and my wife had the cedar plank salmon - also great. Service was the best and our table was in the Napa Room. A great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was too busy with many tables ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server was too busy with many tables and I feel we did not get the proper, timely attention. Our party of six was jammed in a small table in a high-traffic area which resulted in 3 persons in the party getting bumped each time someone came by the table.

I've been to the restaurant over two dozen times and this was the worst experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

Our group had filet mignon, paella, New ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our group had filet mignon, paella, New York strip & lobster ravioli appetizer as a meal with carmelized pear & spinach salad. Our waitress, Karene (sp?), was attentive, knew the menu very well & made excellent suggestions. My husband said his filet - done medium rare "plus," a Karene suggestion, was one of the best he's ever had. Cocktails a little pricey but not skimpy. We're adding this place to our "fancy" dining list.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This was the second time I have eaten th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was the second time I have eaten there and I was very pleased with the outcome. We all agreed the food was superb. Despite being busy out waiter was attentive and quick.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, , Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were both great! Will d ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food and service were both great! Will definitely return

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salmon on the plank and sea scallops wer ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Salmon on the plank and sea scallops were amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 provided consistently good fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Seasons 52 provided consistently good food once again. Great service, although it does get very busy at lunchtime. Fairly long line of people waiting for a table at the door, but they move you through pretty quick.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.