About Seasons 52 - Tampa

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

204 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Westshore Blvd and North B Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 286-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (89)
Special Occasion (79)
Seasonal (76)
See All
Creative Cuisine (76)
Good for a Date (69)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Business Meals (59)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Good for Groups (53)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Bar Seating (45)
Worth the Drive (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good Vegetarian Options (41)
Casual (39)
Local Ingredients (39)
Notable Wine List (36)
Romantic (36)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Modern Decor (28)
Cozy (28)
Open Kitchen (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Happy Hour (22)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Fun (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Organic (19)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Authentic (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Paleo Friendly (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Wood Oven (13)
Vegan (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Private Room (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Tapas (9)
Late-night Find (8)
People Watching (8)
Quick Bite (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
4395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined 2 days ago

We all had a great time and the service was awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. Wish the restaurant had a location closer to our house.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

As all the time excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Although we had a reservation, we waited more than 25 minutes to be seated. Lunch was tasty and a nice change from standard sandwich fare. Our server was very sweet and somewhat attentive but, on the whole, service from the kitchen was slow. Wouldn't recommend dining at Seasons 52 if you need to get in and out promptly. Otherwise, it's a nice place for a quiet meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Perfect spot for a girls brunch with great deal on endless mimosas at only $14! Our server, Jordan, was super nice and attentive. The French toast was delicious - highly recommend!Overall great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Seasons 52 may be a corporate restaurant, but the dishes are made to order, as requested by the dinner guests. This really sets it apart from many others. I like to take friends there, as the menu offers something for every taste. I really appreciate the waitstaff- they are well trained and attentive. The desserts are always a special treat, and they are fairly guilt-free-- yay!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Season 52 chain is a favorite of mine. Our server was not dressed to impress nor was her personality. She need help in her personal hygiene presentation. Her service skills were also lacking. She was not attentive and she did not give the feeling like she was glad we were there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We eat here often. Nice selection and prepared well.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a great time with excellent service. Always a reliable choice.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Seasonal menu, fresh ingredients, great wine by the glass program, excellent service, what's not to like?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Seasons 52 is a "go to" choice for our family with many "dietary concerns". Food allergies, veganism, vegetarianism and picky palate are part of our tough to please crew concerns. Seasons 52 has a commitment to honoring any unusual request and always comes through. Our special occasion was a 21st birthday. Complimentary champagne and free dessert for our celebrant made our dinner perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

As always great food & service. The main dining area can, at times be a bit noisy. The menu changes with the seasons and is geared to healthy dining.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Service was outstanding, very knowledgeable servers and outstanding for special occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, People Watching, Healthy, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Location is a central location for our group. noise level is to high for conversation. Food good

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and atmosphere were awesome. The sea bass chefs special was perfectly cooked and glazed with a wasabi sauce and the scallops were caramelized nicely as well. The only negative I would mention is the wait for a table. Probably because it was Mother's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

They didn't honor the 6:30 reservation. They said we might be able to be seated at 8:00 after telling us on 2 other occasions it would be a 30 minute wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother day
Management significantly overbooked capacity. Employees were grumbling about the situation. Even the the valet personnel were frustrated. Loud, hot. They were still trying to seat 5:45 reservations at 6:30. Finally left 45" after our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a 6:15 reservation and got there early and were told by the rude hostess we would have to wait 45 min- 1 hr but she said we should be happy because earlier there was a 2 hour wait with a reservation. It was Mother's Day and we just wanted to have a nice dinner with our mom. The hostess was condescending and said it was the busiest day of the year for them and we asked why no one called us to let us know about the wait. If it's always the busiest day of the year shouldn't you be better prepared? There were even still available reservations on open table even though clearly that wasn't the case. Don't mind waiting but no one seemed to care or were apologetic. I will say we waited at the bar and the bartender was lovely and our server was excellent. They helped us get over the tone set by the hostess stand. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good but were double booked for Mothers Day so it was a long wait past our reservation to be seated.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. We eat here often when family comes to visit, and are never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Organic, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding food and fantastic service. We had a fabulous experience celebrating Mother's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overbooked and despite we had a reservation, it took 30
minutes to seat us. This is not the restaurant to visit on holidays or Mother's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service it was busy but the server never left us behind. We had a great time and it was very affordable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I treated my mother-in-law to a Mother's Day lunch. Needless to say, everything was fantastic as always!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Authentic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Seasons 52 overbooked for Mother's Day. Arrived 15 min early; were told table would be ready at our reservation time of 1:00. At 1:00 we were told it would be 20-30 minutes. Hostess table did not have any real idea. Asked for manager. Got seated at 1:20. Server was terrible. Ordered 2 flatbread appetizers; got the first one 50 minutes later after multiple inquiries. 2nd one never came. Again asked manager for assistance. Two of 5 meals came in 5 minutes. Then two more, and finally my son's lunch. As I finished my Eggs Benedict, then my side order of bacon came out. Manager comp'd the meal, but never came by to apologize. Too bad a restaurant with good food got greedy overbooking on a special day for so many and failed to deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

They were extremely busy Mother's Day morning but they offered complimentary mimosas which made it worth the wait. Everything tasted amazing, will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Made a reservation for Mothers Day brunch. Unable to accommodate kids with just plain breakfast type food so we had to spend $13 on fancy French toast for our daughter. (The portion was so incredibly small it should have been on a child's menu) Food took forever to arrive- so long the manager came to apologize. Over an hour later we got our food. My frittata was ice cold in the center and another persons scallops were so overdone you could hardly cut through them. Nobody came to ask us how things were so we went ahead and ate the food because we were starving at this point and the kids were losing patience with the whole 2 hour dining experience. Mentioned the issues with the food to our waiter - he kind of apologized and then sent us on our way. I doubt we will be back. It was not a very good or filling meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic brunch. Food and service excellent. Also you cannot beat under $15 all you can drink
( 5 different drink ). Flatbreads were amazing. I loved everything and will be going back soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was very disappointed with special brunch menu offered for Mother's Day. Especially disappointed that we had a reservation and were seated at the bar and my family included a toddler which was extremely poor on their part. I requested to be re-seated and they simply stated they were full and could not make changes... this is unacceptable! Very pricey meal on a special occasion to have not enjoyed it. Many more options to pick from in the Tampa Bay area so will not be going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Although most visits are excellent in every way, this visit was disappointing. Appetizers and salads were outstanding. But 2 of 4 entrees were overcooked. Halibut was very dry. Lamb was just overcooked, but still edible. Disappointing night with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Another wonderful evening with deft service and delicious seasonal dishes! We enjoyed the asparagus and crispy prosciutto flatbread, the paella, the trout, and the Meyer lemon and ricotta ravioli. An excellent meal all around.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food in a reasonable portion size. Our server was very attentive.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fabulous meal great cocktails and good service. Ask for Daniele. She is an awesome server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The restaurant looked interesting on Open Table and we were not disappointed. The food was outstanding - the only thing Mom had a complaint about was the raspberry lemonade! The entree preparations and quantity were excellent, the chef's special flatbread appetizer delicious. A bit noisy, but not unbearable. Overall a great choice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The family celebrated early Mother's Day on Saturday night. I requested for a quiet table and a high chair for our niece's baby. They provided the private dining area which is perfect for the family. Food is always great and the server was very good. He accommodated the food request of my husband's niece who liked the selection in the appetizer and made it as her entree meal. Everybody loved the food (including the toddler), and of course the appetizer!! We love coming back to Season's 52 in Tampa.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and service were as good as usual each time we go back. Would recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent! The food the atmosphere... just wonderful. Proof that food can be prepared in a healthy manner & be so delicious!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food here is always fresh and fantastic. Perfectly prepared and healthy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Cedar plank salmon with vegetables is one of the best meals available at restaurants in Tampa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food and serve is always good at Seasons 52 and this location was no different than the others- very good. Had the rack of lamb that was prepared well and the vegetables and mash were a great accompaniment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.