Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (34)
Healthy (32)
See All
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Seasonal (25)
Cozy (23)
Business Meals (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Waterfront (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Private Room (10)
Fun (10)
Organic (8)
Fireplace (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Tapas (5)
Scenic View (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Authentic (4)
Vegan (4)
Wood Oven (4)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1021 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Hit the happy hour. $5 specials. Service, food were good and it appears that at least some of the menu changes weekly. Our appitizer was really good. Dinner was good as well. New York Strip was a little tough, but cooked correct.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Always Superb and Reliable for a Wonderful Meal we can always count on! Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wow! Our group of 5 was not seated until 15 minutes past our reservation time and the manager went way out of her way to make it up to us. She brought us champagne and complimentary appetizers and made sure we were pleased all evening. The food was outstanding and the service was professional and efficient. The restaurant was very full but we had plenty of space to enjoy conversation. We all walked out having thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a lunch here earlier in the week, Nice quiet relaxing atmosphere
Came back for dinner very noisy, Had table near the entance. Music was loud making conversation difficult

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious food. A great place to unwind after a long week.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great ambience, great food and outstanding service

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This restaurant in the Seaport District is convenient to the convention hotels. Parking during the day can be problematic, but there is a metered lot (bring lots of quarters) to the west and paid parking at Seaport Village. The restaurant has comfortable indoor, outdoor, and bar dining areas. I have always found the food to be well prepared and presented, and the service fairly quick.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Was seated late for our reservation. Or wait was great and worked hard to make up for that inconvenience. Food was fantastic as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service. Great atmosphere. Great food! Will definitely good to this place again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent food and service here. Offers a delicious take on healthier fare. We had a delicious sea bass entree - so good!

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love this restaurant! Pretty, great selection, something for everyone.
Staff was terrific, attentive and pleasant to deal with.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Comfortable and cozy on a cool evening. Outdoor seating with table flames is romantic. Long bar is comfortable dining also. Steak salad, lamb shank, and filet mignon perfectly prepared. Waitstaff friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Cozy, People Watching, Casual, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Service was poor.
Our soups came AFTER our entree and was watery.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious seasonal menu using fresh ingredients! We loved going to Seasons 52 and learned they change the menu seasonally to make good use of the ingredients in season.

The stuffed mushrooms are a great starter or any of the flatbreads. The ahi and black rice was fantastic on the seasonal menu and the scallops are always a great choice. Signature cocktails are available and they're all great.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Bar Seating, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had the Paella and my wife had the Ahi, and both were quite good. Our friends both ordered the trout, which they complained was very bland. The ambience is good, and the wait staff is attentive. The wine selection was fine. Parking is a hassle at the Headquarters, and so you have to add that to the cost of any meal there, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Loved everything about it! Great food, service, price level ... couldn't ask for a better experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The Crunch Tuna Salad is excellent; service timed well for a business lunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Stephen was an amazing server!!! Definitely coming back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food , mediocre service. The restaurant appears to cater to one time visitors ...but not to area residents like ourselves. We probably won't we back ...even though we lived in Orlando and loved that location back in 2008.
John Cook

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I have dined here many times and have never been disappointed; this time it was with old time business acquaintance for lunch. I had the fish tacos and my guest had the hamburger. The tacos were loaded with broiled white fish and lightly covered with a tasty sauce. My guest hamburger looked awesome with sun dried tomatoes. We were both very pleased and cleaned our plates.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Everything was done well food, service, Excellent, it was not busy early after 6:30 the place packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Service was great couldn't ask for a better night at 52

Tags: Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sadly not up to par! I have dined at Seasons 52 LaJolla many times and it has always been excellent. The Sea Port Village location fell short in every category. I’m guessing they rely on tourists and not locals. Will NEVER go back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing shrimp and grits. The seafood paella was also good. Enjoyed our wine pairings too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I go to Seasons 52 four to six times a year and am usually very pleased with the food. In this case I ordered the Seafood Paella, one of the more expensive items on the menu, and it was overcooked. The rice was like mush and the seafood wasn't very flavorful. My wife was disappointed in her salad - too much dressing and her butternut squash soup. We won't give up -hopefully the next time will be better. The chicken skewer appetizers were excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Five of us went to have a nice birthday dinner for one of us. We were going to the Balboa Theatre after dinner and our birthday girl got lost coming from work. Our waiter, James accommodated us perfectly. Everything was delicious, drinks and wine were excellent, desserts spectacular and we got to the theater on time. Thank you all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

we went for valentines day. we chose this resturant because of the reasonable value. It is just a notch above the Yard House. it suited our situation perfectly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wife and I went there for our anniversary. The place is very relaxed with a great ambiance, the service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service from Jade. It was our Valentine's Day dinner. We have frequented the restaurant often and each time is outstanding. Will continue to return and recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was wonderful, available when needed even on a busy night, but not intrusive, and ready with great advice. The food was fantastic, and their desserts are always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Troy was excellent he served us well and was very friendly not to mention he recommended a dish that was delicious ! A+

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Came here for a special dinner for two for 60.00. Great value. Wish they would run promotions like this more often. Everything tasted delicious. One of our favorite restaurants in downtime San Diego.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As always, we were very pleased with the food and value. Unfortunately the service was somewhat lacking during this visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wonderful experience and top tier customer service with excellent and healthy food choices, what's not to love here!?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Seasons52 has become my go to restaurant. Why? Because I know no matter who I go with is going to enjoy it. The Food, atmosphere and service are excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The waitress was nice but not very attentive. The food, as always was very good but again, as always, pricey. We went for the before Valentine Day special and it wasn't made very special which was disappointing

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Over cooked the tuna. Lobster ravioli appetizer was awesome!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food wasn't very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always love this place. The menus change with the seasons. Always something interesting on the menu. The wait staff was attentive and helped correct a small problem in stride.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.