About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Healthy (35)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Seasonal (25)
Business Meals (25)
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Cozy (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Casual (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Organic (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Private Room (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Waterfront (8)
Fun (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fireplace (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Authentic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vegan (5)
Tapas (5)
Family Style (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
994 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

we went for valentines day. we chose thi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

we went for valentines day. we chose this resturant because of the reasonable value. It is just a notch above the Yard House. it suited our situation perfectly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wife and I went there for our anniversar ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Wife and I went there for our anniversary. The place is very relaxed with a great ambiance, the service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from Jade. It was our ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service from Jade. It was our Valentine's Day dinner. We have frequented the restaurant often and each time is outstanding. Will continue to return and recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful, available whe ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was wonderful, available when needed even on a busy night, but not intrusive, and ready with great advice. The food was fantastic, and their desserts are always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Troy was excellent he served us well and ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Troy was excellent he served us well and was very friendly not to mention he recommended a dish that was delicious ! A+

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Came here for a special dinner for two f ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Came here for a special dinner for two for 60.00. Great value. Wish they would run promotions like this more often. Everything tasted delicious. One of our favorite restaurants in downtime San Diego.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

As always, we were very pleased with the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, we were very pleased with the food and value. Unfortunately the service was somewhat lacking during this visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Wonderful experience and top tier custom ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful experience and top tier customer service with excellent and healthy food choices, what's not to love here!?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons52 has become my go to restaurant ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Seasons52 has become my go to restaurant. Why? Because I know no matter who I go with is going to enjoy it. The Food, atmosphere and service are excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress was nice but not very atten ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The waitress was nice but not very attentive. The food, as always was very good but again, as always, pricey. We went for the before Valentine Day special and it wasn't made very special which was disappointing

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Over cooked the tuna. Lobster ravioli ap ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Over cooked the tuna. Lobster ravioli appetizer was awesome!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food wasn't very good.

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food wasn't very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Always love this place. The menus chang ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always love this place. The menus change with the seasons. Always something interesting on the menu. The wait staff was attentive and helped correct a small problem in stride.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Arugula salad with mushrooms was delicio ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Arugula salad with mushrooms was delicious as was the Paella and the Scallops. Desserts are always fun.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food ,second time there and enjoye ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food ,second time there and enjoyed it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I normally cannot nor want to finish eve ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I normally cannot nor want to finish everything on my plate. Not this time my plate was empty. The food was wonderful. Desserts perfect size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Seasons 52 Happy Hour. Fo ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 7, 2017

First time at Seasons 52 Happy Hour. Found the drinks and food exceptionally good and an outstanding value.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Underwhelming and expensive.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Underwhelming and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Our waiter Matt was fantastic! He was ve ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our waiter Matt was fantastic! He was very on top of how the food was prepared and offered suggestions.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Season's 52 was absolutely amazing! We ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Season's 52 was absolutely amazing! We enjoyed speciality drinks in the bar and then proceeded to our table. The hostess was wonderful ! When we asked for a booth she cleaned one herself for us. Had a great server who even though had only been there less than a week, knew the menu inside and out and provided excellent service. This is a dont miss in San Diego!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great. She was personable ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our server was great. She was personable and attentive. My husband received a birthday card from the restaurant which was a nice touch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place and decided to take my ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love this place and decided to take my friends there who were visiting. The food was a big disappointment. Blackened steak and carmelized onions on a flatbread sounded delicious and when delivered the onions were NOT carmelized in any way, big chunks baked without seasoning and the stead had not one grain of seasoning on it. Both our friends roasted vegetables had no seasonings either, not even a dash of a sauce or a balsamic vinegar. I was so embarrassed give we raved about this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful!! Valet was easy & reasonable. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful!! Valet was easy & reasonable. Service was wonderful! Food was excellent! Ambiance was cozy & warm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Historic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love Seasons 52 restaurants. T ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We always love Seasons 52 restaurants. Their changing menu makes it interesting to see what is new.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server is very courteous however we were ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Server is very courteous however we were not greeted as we come in to the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service good have been much better and m ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service good have been much better and more attentive. Waitress did not return to the table often enough. She did not offer soft drink refills.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This is not our first time at Seasons 52 ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This is not our first time at Seasons 52 and other than the time that Puesto set off the fire alarms for the complex (apparently this happens) and we had to leave we have never been disappointed. Our server was Lindsey and she was amazing not only as a server but a person. My wife had the Nantucket Bay with Meyer lemon & ricotta ravioli, brown butter, micro arugula and she really thought it was an amazing dish (I think it is now off the menu) I had the Wood Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Sweet Potato Mash, Saute of Bacon Vegetables. The pork was perfectly done with still a little pink in the middle, the sweet potato mash was very good and not too sweet and the vegetables still had a nice crunch. It was a good night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent, the service matc ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was excellent, the service matched although the drink order was confused, but corrected promptly. We will definitely be going again. Great location in San Diego, gets away from the crowds in the Gas Lamp area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD AND SERVICE WERE OUTSTANDING. MAIN ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

FOOD AND SERVICE WERE OUTSTANDING. MAIN ENTRES ORDERED WERE SALMON AND FILET MIGNON. THE FILETS WERE ALL GRILLED AS REQUESTED -- MOST MEDIUM RARE.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is gorgeous and has deli ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This restaurant is gorgeous and has delicious food. The staff was attentive, but not bothersome. This is definitely a place we would dine at again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, , Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening start to finish. Our serve ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great evening start to finish. Our server Kelly was so helpful and accommodating. Every course came out well prepared, in a timely succession and most importantly everything we ate was delicious. We were so pleased and will definitely be back

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again Season's 52 had a great menu, ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Once again Season's 52 had a great menu, wonderful selection of entrees, flatbreads, salads and soups and who can't resist their deserts!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for San Diego Restaurant week and t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Went for San Diego Restaurant week and the menu was great, affordable and delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All good, Party of 8. Very good service ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

All good, Party of 8. Very good service and private setting. Table was ready on time

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent choice. Good service. Food w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellent choice. Good service. Food was very good. Price was what to expect for the excellence. Would recommend the trout. Great dessert shots

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for an anniversary dinner with ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Came here for an anniversary dinner with my girlfriend. Made a reservation, but still had to wait 10 minutes for a table, as it's restaurant week and the place was very busy. They gave us a great spot next to the window, looking at the local street and Hyatt hotel. I had mentioned it was our anniversary and we were greeted with a "Happy anniversary" welcome and a card. The waitress and waiter were very friendly and were not overbearing with service, leaving us to a romantic night.

Due to the nature of restaurant week, our first 3 selections of wine were met with a "I'm sorry, we're out of that wine." However, the waitress gave us a recommendation, based on the previous wines we had asked for, and it was spot on. We both opted for the restaurant week menu. Our flatbread tasted good, although it seemed as if it had been sitting for some time. The salad was spot on and fresh. Our main courses and desert were also fantastic.

It's not a place I would frequent, due to the price, but it's perfect for an occasional date night or business dinner. Good location, partially validated parking, and wonderful staff.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been here only for lunch before. I ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I had been here only for lunch before. I was impressed with the dinner menu choices and the food quality. I will be back! The only drawback was the piped-in music. It was loud, and we can with friends to visit with each other. Hard to talk over the "musical atmosphere."

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Seasonal, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Seasons 52 has become one of my go to pl ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Seasons 52 has become one of my go to places to dine & also enjoy Happy Hour. Staff are trained well, food excellent & service quick & enjoyable

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the butternut squash soup but th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Enjoyed the butternut squash soup but the steak flatbread was disappointing--they forgot the steak.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Leia was a wonderful server. Food is alw ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Leia was a wonderful server. Food is always great. Eric, the manager is absolutely outstanding. I live locally and i go to dinner and even stop in for happy hour because the staff are well trained, great food and friendly service.

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.