About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
San Diego
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Contemporary American
San Diego
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Gaslamp ›

Special Occasion (65)
Fit for Foodies (64)
Good for Groups (52)
See All
Great for Lunch (38)
Romantic (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Hot Spot (15)
Kid-friendly (11)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Scenic View (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Casual (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
867 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a wonderful time celebrating our ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding anniversary. When we arrived there was an anniversary card on our table from Seasons 52. We brought our own bottle of wine and after our delicious meal Seasons 52 did not charge us a corkage fee and the dessert was on them. Our waitress was terrific and presented us with a gift boxed set of beautiful wine glasses.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very nice lunch here with a friend ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a very nice lunch here with a friend. We were seated on the patio where there were several other groups, but the conversation wasn't strained or hard to hear. The hostess and wait staff were all very friendly and professional.

I ordered the mahi-mahi tacos and my friend ordered the beef tacos. We both had the same side dish of corn and black bean salad. All the food was good....nothing "memorable," but nothing was bad.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic seasonal food and cocktail off ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic seasonal food and cocktail offerings. Beautiful atmosphere and excellent staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed great dinner on the patio. Love ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Enjoyed great dinner on the patio. Love the fire features.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Seasons 52 is one of my very favorite re ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of my very favorite restaurants, and this is the first time I was far from pleased with the dining experience.

Several times when dining with a younger friend, a wait person has directed the menu details solely to my companion, totally ignoring me. This occurred on my recent visit to Seasons 52 and was disconcerting to say the least.

We were celebrating my friend's birthday, for which Seasons 52 was gracious enough to give her a birthday greetings card. However, not until I mentioned her birthday to the waiter after finishing our mini desserts did he acknowledge the celebration, doing so by deducting the cost of her dessert from the check.

And lastly, I was also very disappointed when my lobster salad lettuce wraps arrived and only a miniscule amount of lobster salad existed in all three wraps!! My apple/cole slaw salad was delicious, as was my mini dessert.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Good service and good food made for a fu ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Good service and good food made for a fun birthday experience with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very considerate and help ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Our server was very considerate and helped us switch from a table near a large group to a booth. Much better for my elderly friend.

We enjoyed our visit and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Walked along the marina to Seasons 52 fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Walked along the marina to Seasons 52 for dinner during a visit to San Diego. We have enjoyed Seasons 52 in many other locations. The San Diego location is a short walk from many of the marina hotels, Petco field and the downtown and gas lamp area hotels. Love the smart sized menu items. No outrageous serving sizes at Seasons 52. Food and service were great. Only challenge was the dim lighting. When the wait staff has to use their phone flash lights to read their checks it is too dark.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This is a very pleasant dining venue. I ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This is a very pleasant dining venue. It is quiet and relaxing, and not overcrowded. The food is consistently very good and is served well. I particularly enjoy the mini desserts, which provide a delicious treat in a small portion. I feel that the food is healthy and very satisfying.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I came here for date nigh ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

My husband and I came here for date night. The service was top notch. There were a lot of gluten sensitive choices, which is necessary for me. Unfortunately, the options ended with desert, but that turned out to be no problem. We had plenty of food between the steak flatbread and our entrees. Both the lamb and scallops were perfect, and the sides were also divine. The restaurant wasn't busy when we went, but we were seated right next to the kitchen, and then a noisy family with children and animal balloons (the sound of balloons is torture for me) was seated right next to us. I appreciate the need for efficiency in a large restaurant, but we had to lean over the table and speak rather loudly, which limited our conversation. Not very romantic. Overall, I did enjoy the meal, so we will give it another shot. The ambiance in the rest of the restaurant seemed much nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

It was absolutely awesome! The entire st ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was absolutely awesome! The entire staff was so accommodating. We were such a large group and people were coming and going and the staff was so attentive, polite and flexible, it was truly amazing. Thank you for everything!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was attentive & food was quick

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Server was attentive & food was quick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasonal food menu's offer wonderful cho ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Seasonal food menu's offer wonderful choices using vegetables and recipes for each season. I've now been for summer and fall seasons and both times the food is excellent. Perfect portion sizes and presentation. Service is average. Several times we had to flag our server which can be annoying. They are nice enough but don't like having to flag servers to bring condiments, help or the check.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Second time to eat here and food was exc ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Second time to eat here and food was excellent like the first time. This time the new brussel sprout recipe was better than last year. We always like the little dessert cups.

Tags: Healthy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Probably favorite place eat. Excellent a ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Probably favorite place eat. Excellent all aspects. Attentive staff, amazing food drinks, perfect desserts. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with pretty good fo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very nice restaurant with pretty good food. We visited for dinner on a Saturday night around 6pm. There were plenty of tables available and we had made a reservation however we were still waiting for about 15 minutes before we were seated. Service was also pretty slow despite the lack of people in the restaurant. More people did start to come after 6:30 and eventually the place was full.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I would not recommend this restaurant to ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone for any reason. We were seated, waited awhile and finally a waiter came up and said he would bring us some water. I asked if we could order drinks and he acted very annoyed. We were seated in a booth across from the bar. The drinks were made and put on a tray. The tray sat on the bar for another 10 minutes and the waiter continued to walk by and then look at us. He was extremely rude. Then he bought 3 of the drinks and left my champagne glass and the bottle on the bar and walked away. Finally, one of our guests got up and poured me a glass of the champagne and brought it to me. This made the waiter extremely mad and he took away the champagne bottle. We asked for a manager. he came over and he too was such a jerk. We ordered our food and they brought our guests their food but not mine or my husband's. We sat for another 5 minutes with no food and finally asked about it and the manager was very nasty but brought our food. Our guests' food was cold and one of the dinners was not at all what our guest ordered. The whole evening was terrible. Won't ever go there again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

This was for a special 50th anniversary. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was for a special 50th anniversary. Server was rushing us as if they needed the table. He kept coming every 2 minutes to see if we wanted to order. As soon as we ordered the dishes came out less then 5 minutes later. My fish was undercooked. 3 of us got food poisoning , the ones who had fish. We were entertaining out of town relatives for their anniversary. This was a horrible experience to say the least.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Been at Seasons 52 so many times and my ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Been at Seasons 52 so many times and my rating is always excellent. Always can count on an excellent meal when dining at Seasons 52.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful ambience. Great bar area and p ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Beautiful ambience. Great bar area and patio. The food is fresh and delicious. Perfect when you're in the mood for a nice steak or piece of fresh fish. The vegetables are very fresh and prepared wonderfully too. Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My guest and I shared the shrimp with cr ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My guest and I shared the shrimp with crab and spinach appetizer, which was delicious. We both had salmon. One was a special and mime was the salmon cedar entree from the menu. Both were excellent and the grilled vegitables were prepared and served perfectly. My only negative for the entire meal was the small size of my piece of salmon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place is a good but very corporate ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This place is a good but very corporate experience. Not intimate or unique. Solid though. Mixed drinks are substandard. Always taste watered down.

Functions like a well oiled machine. I just don't always want to eat in a factory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

As always the food was great,service was ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As always the food was great,service was great, keep it up

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant for lunch - locat ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My favorite restaurant for lunch - location, ambiance, menu, service - and their small dessert selections are just perfect after a meal. Just found out via SD U-T that they have a weekend brunch, so I'm looking forward to enjoying this some weekend soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time eating here and the firs ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our second time eating here and the first time was so much better. Bad table by the

entrance and a decibel level close to planes taking off. When we ordered the waiter

tried to up-sell higher priced menu specials and didn't give up easily. Thanks for all

the additional info, now just bring me what I asked for.

The meals this time felt like factory processed from the kitchen. Nothing special. It

will be a while before we return if ever.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Good dinner great food as usual

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good dinner great food as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place, very comfortable and th ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love this place, very comfortable and the service is impeccable. The food can be a little pricey but it's high quality and never disappointing. The cocktails are very good. Parking can be a struggle on Saturday night and valet is expensive so be sure to validate.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We like this place so much we insisted o ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We like this place so much we insisted our friends join us there after wine tasting in Little Italy. The service, cocktails and food was as wonderful as I remember. The people there can not do enough for you. I had to send back a lobster tail because is was way over done and without hesitation, the waiter was back with a new one. No waiting while others ate. Their little desserts are a terrific end to a wonderful meal. My suggestion is go a little early with reservations so you can sit in a booth by the bar instead of the tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 has a delicious menu, always ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Seasons 52 has a delicious menu, always well prepared dishes followed by outstanding customer service. Would recommend anyone to visit and enjoy the good food, great drinks and magnificent ambience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a perfect place to sit at the ba ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is a perfect place to sit at the bar and enjoy their happy hour snacks. Cocktails are excellent and the apps are wonderful!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The waitress was outstanding. We had re ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The waitress was outstanding. We had reservations and we were seated immediately. There was a little mix up on one order, however we had eight people in our group. Food is good and healthy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was fantastic! Food was really ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Service was fantastic! Food was really great - we ate here twice in one week! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our friends recommended this restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our friends recommended this restaurant because they enjoyed it. We concur, this was a very good find.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We went with friends who treated us. I ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We went with friends who treated us. It is a favorite of our friends and a favorite of ours as well. We always can count on an excellent meal at Seasons 52.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a return place for me but someh ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is a return place for me but somehow has lost it's attraction. Not sure if it was the service, cold med rare lamb served for the $ 175 check for 3 with a simple bottle of wine on the check. It seemed expensive for the ambiance and food served. I think for the money, it would have been a courtesey to have compt the one small dessert we ordered for the lamb being recooked. Anyway, I don't think it is on top of my list. We can go to Eddie V's in the same location for about the same price and see more abiance and maybe more fun people dining around us.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was excellent. We enjoyed spending ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was excellent. We enjoyed spending my husband's 65th birthday dinner there. We liked the happy hour specials, both the food ones and the drinks. The wine list was extensive and great as well! The main courses were all fresh and delicious. The service was also top notch. We will be back and my daughter stated she will also bring work friends there for lunch as they are always looking for good places to have business lunches.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delicious dinner - the scallops ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a delicious dinner - the scallops were prepared to perfection and were delicious as were the accompaniments. The wine selection was good and our server was attention and charming.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Celebrated my dad's birthday! Food was g ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Celebrated my dad's birthday! Food was great!! Lindsey was Awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good and fresh. Server was ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was very good and fresh. Server was attentive even though it was busy. Great drink selection and make room for dessert!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We've been to Seasons 52 several times a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We've been to Seasons 52 several times and have always enjoyed our meal. The food is very good and the service this time was excellent. We have noticed both the dining room as well as the patio are very loud, even on an evening where the dining room wasn't exactly full. I suspect it has to do with acoustics and the materials inside the dining room. Good food, great service but you may have to speak louder than normal to be heard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.