About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
  • Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
  • Scallops - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
  • Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
  • Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
  • Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Scallops - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Book your holiday event at Seasons 52 now for an unforgettable dining experience. Together, we will create a personalized seasonal menu perfect for your group. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Gaslamp ›

Special Occasion (32)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Healthy (26)
See All
Seasonal (24)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Casual (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Cozy (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Organic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Waterfront (5)
Fireplace (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Historic (4)
People Watching (3)
Tapas (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (2)
Vegan (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had an hour wait with with an 8pm reserv ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Had an hour wait with with an 8pm reservation. Others were offered free wine, champagne, and appetizers, but we were not. Disappointing first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Our server and service were exceptional, ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server and service were exceptional, unfortunately they ran out of the the meal I ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Have been here multiple times, love it a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have been here multiple times, love it and will be back again.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Husband and I went to Seasons 52 Head ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My Husband and I went to Seasons 52 Headquarters for Thanksgiving. We had a choice of traditional turkey w/fixin's menu or regular menu. I went with scallops & hubby got a pork dish. Both were outstanding as was everything else. We frequently eat out at the holidays & appreciate not being crammed in like sardines in a restaurant at Thanksgiving. Everything was pleasant & surprisingly quiet (for Thanksgiving!)

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great service. Only co ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing food and great service. Only complaint is we made reservations but has to wait 40 mins before being seated. We sat at the bar and told someone would come to alert us when our table was ready but this never happened. We finally went to inquire and was informed that they tried to call my phone. Communication disconnect.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Organic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My wife and I visited from Las Vegas, fo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I visited from Las Vegas, for Thanksgiving. Saw Seasons 52 on Yelp, and saw it was highly rated. It did not disappoint. Thanksgiving day was busy, but the staff was excellent. Tristan, our server (ask for him) was wonderful. Always available and more than willing to help. The food was great. Ambiance very comfortable. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Main courses came while we were eating o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Main courses came while we were eating our soup and salad. Salads are small and not imaginative. The "Vegetarian Tasting" was OK, not great. Thanksgiving turkey menu was OK per my wife but has been better in prior years. Service was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

great food, great service. I had the sca ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 23, 2016

great food, great service. I had the scallops with squash risotto and broccolini. Great presentation and cooked to perfection. Everyone at our table loved their selections. The desserts are to die for. I had the Key Lime Pie. Also, the pumpkin one with the gingersnap which was a little too sweet for my taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Organic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate at other Seasons 52 with better expe ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Ate at other Seasons 52 with better experience. Lots of screaming kids kind of ruined the ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

AS always, dining at Seasons 52 is a ple ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

AS always, dining at Seasons 52 is a pleasure. Staff is very helpful and food and drinks are fabulous!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Seasons 52 before and had ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We've been to Seasons 52 before and had much better experiences. This time we came on a Sunday afternoon and it seemed to be fairly quiet. We ordered a flatbread for an appetizer and two entrees. After waiting a long time for our flatbread our server came to our table and told us the kitchen had prepared a flatbread but that they "didn't like the look of it" and so prepared another one. It's great to have high quality standards but it would have been nice for someone to tell us what was going on. Even better to not ruin a food item in the first place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Not as notable as the previous visit. F ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Not as notable as the previous visit. For a Saturday evening they were out of some of the main menu items. Service was slow and inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

A great neighborhood restaurant we frequ ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2016

A great neighborhood restaurant we frequent once/twice a week. The entire Headquarters is great.

However, the wine list could be improved: there are fab wines on the shelf, but not advertised in the menu. Plus, a collection of draft beers would help.

Tags: Waterfront, Wood Oven, Cozy, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Historic, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Seasonal, Family Style, Authentic, Private Room, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent , we seem to always enjoy Seas ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent , we seem to always enjoy Seasons52

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is a chain restaurant that do ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Seasons 52 is a chain restaurant that doesn't feel like a chain. Their seasonal dishes are interesting and well executed. There was a small hiccup when we ate there. We were taken to a table that was not ready and then asked to return to the host stand only to turn around almost immediately to go back to a table very near the first one. Otherwise, the meal was fine. Their desserts are creative and small -- which is welcome. They cap off a meal nicely without leaving you feeling over stuffed.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

San Diego or in Maryland that restauran ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

San Diego or in Maryland that restaurant never disappoints- always good and enjoyable

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good for work lunch or dinner, efficient ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Good for work lunch or dinner, efficient and unintrusive service, good food, good value for money

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Chilean Sea Bass? OMG, it was incredibl ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Chilean Sea Bass? OMG, it was incredible. But let me start at the beginning. We each had a glass a wine in the bar, which is very spacious, great ambiance, and Shawn, the bartender couldn't have been nicer. Then our table was ready and we were seated in the bar area at a high booth - which was fine. I ordered the tomato basil flatbread and my husband had the arugula mushroom salad. This flatbread is very very good. My husband doesn't eat much bread, yet he had several slices of this. Onto the entrees, he had the salmon, and I had the "seasonal" Chilean sea bass with the black rice. It was everything I hoped for and more. We love this when prepared correctly and this was a 10/10. Rice was great, sauce, temperature and TASTE. We cannot wait to return and have this more often. Anthony was a wonderful server, and we had the chance to meet, Mauricio, one of the managers, who was a pleasure to speak to, and a nice touch to welcome us (again) to this location. Will be returning again soon, as Mauricio advised the sea bass will be on the menu going forward, perhaps served with varying sides. Very pleased to hear this.

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a very enjoyable evening at Seaso ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening at Seasons 52: good food, good service -- a bit on the loud side, but all in all a very pleasurable experience.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always fabulous, always great service an ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always fabulous, always great service and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good fall menu. Not a fan of the suggest ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Good fall menu. Not a fan of the suggested wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent dining experience. From the fl ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent dining experience. From the flatbread to dessert, the food was delicious and the service was prompt. They validate parking, but I had to ask.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good restaurant. We enjoyed.The foo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very good restaurant. We enjoyed.The food was authentic. The appetizers were salty. Who ever had beer or wine liked it. The ice creams were small portion and good. The atmosphere was good. Overall was very good and enjoyable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Vegetarian options were unexpected and g ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Vegetarian options were unexpected and good. Flatbreads delicious. Great wines... Try the petit petit (syrah verdot)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our visit was excellent and we will defi ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our visit was excellent and we will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The lobster flat bread was burnt and the ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The lobster flat bread was burnt and the eggs Benedict was overlooked. The yolk was solidified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

A great experience as always and the foo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A great experience as always and the food is AMAZING!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last minute plans for relatives arriving ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Last minute plans for relatives arriving in town. Accommodating, friendly and delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cocktails were tasty, creative, & made w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Cocktails were tasty, creative, & made with organic spirits. Had flatbread (Lobster, Chicken Pesto) but it was not memorable. In spite of the place closing st 10p our server Mark?? Made it a point to make sure we closed our tab because he was leaving at 9p. We would've stayed longer but he was in a rush & we were very much put off by his attitude.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Wonderful place, but the staff was conce ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Wonderful place, but the staff was concerned about a private party later in the day and the tension was palpable. It did not make for a relaxed experience and we felt hurried along.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Had the opportunity to go when in San Di ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had the opportunity to go when in San Diego this last week. The biggest problem: what to select to eat!!! Great option for any event.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful evening on the patio! Great co ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful evening on the patio! Great cocktails, wine pairing. Decadent evening...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very disappointing evening. When I made ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very disappointing evening. When I made reservation I said it was for a birthday. No acknowledge for anyone. Others in the room were getting birthday treatment. Waitress did nothing when it was mentioned. Short ribs had no flavor except the taste of fat. They left off the horseradish. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

It's an ok place but I wouldn't go there ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It's an ok place but I wouldn't go there again................. Its ok for the price but other than that it's not even in the same league as Eddie V's

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I've been to other Season 52 restaurants ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I've been to other Season 52 restaurants around the country, however, this one is our favorite. The staff is very friendly. The food is excellent . We love sitting by the open kitchen, watching the executive chef oversee everything that goes out of the kitchen is perfection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Fun, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Autumn Menu Delightful! We thoroughly e ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Autumn Menu Delightful!

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch here!!! Very simple and elegant decor makes you feel relaxed and not rushed!!! Menu was very easy to read and the selection was wonderful! Had the Porcini Mushroom Bisque and it was tasty and appealing. Also, we tried the Caramelized Brussel Sprouts on the recommendation of our server, Travis, and it was slow on!!! Flavorful and crunchy with bacon bits and balsamic vinegar; it was perfectly balanced. The Ginger Agave Soda was very strong, but I enjoyed it very much. Next time, the Truffle Mac 'N Cheese will definitely by in order!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful space. Mediocre service. Loud ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Beautiful space. Mediocre service. Loud OK food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Seasons 52 has reliably fine food in a p ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Seasons 52 has reliably fine food in a pleasant, low key atmosphere. Professional attentive service. You do not need a dictionary to figure out what you might be getting; this is quality American fare without exotic ingredients. The menu changes with the season which means there is always something new to try. It is very hard to find a "dinner house" today. Seasons 52 fills that bill most admirably. We have been there before, and we will be there again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We asked for a quiet table and got it. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We asked for a quiet table and got it. Staff were very accommodating to multiple checks and gave us good service while allowing us to have a serious discussion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very flavorful. My only co ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was very flavorful. My only complaint is the portions are very small....especially the

accompaniments. We had the short ribs, which were delicious. However, the cheddar grits and carrots that came with the meal were very inadequate. So much so that several at our table ordered a side of what came with the meal. Very disappointing.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.