Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (28)
Healthy (27)
See All
Seasonal (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Local Ingredients (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Casual (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Cozy (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Private Room (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fireplace (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Fun (8)
Waterfront (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
People Watching (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Organic (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vegan (4)
Historic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Family Style (2)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1073 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Our first visit to Seasons 52 in San Diego proved that this restaurant was every bit as good as some other locations in the US. Although it is a small chain, this restaurant has an awesome menu selection, great service, a fantastic wine collection (including 52 wines by the glass)...and mini-desserts. I highly recommend Seasons 52 for any fine dinging occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Always Superb and Reliable for a Wonderful Meal we can always count on! Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was our first time here and it was Mother's Day. Wait for our food was over 40 min. My kids were starving and my parents were furious. It was not a good night. And the bathrooms were disgusting. No soap in the soap dispensers and bathrooms were not clean. You would expect cleaner bathrooms from a restaurant like that. Food was ok. Definitely not recommending this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent, VERY DISAPPOINTED RAN OUT OF SOME MAIN COURSES EARLY and need to keep carpet cleaner during business hours

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Normally we love eating here. Was disappointed in the menu selection as at 1 in the afternoon we could only order from the dinner menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service!
Matt was wonderful!
Highly recommend the Tuna tartare and Green tomato Burrata.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fresh ingredients, nothing deep fried (yay) and lots of interesting menu options. I love this place!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mistake coming here for Mothers Day!! Bottomless Mimosas were not. Food was subpage. Wait staff was overworked and negligent. Waste of my day and our money

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. My wife's food came out with the wrong potatoes on the plate. The kitchen put short ribs hash on her plate. It didn't go with the lobster eggs benedict. We sent it back. They picked some of the ribs out and wiped the plate down and gave it back to us. It still had the hash and now the eggs were cold. We sent it back one more time and they never brought it. The management gave us the rest of the food for free but it didn't help that the mother at the table didn't eat. The management also said that the chef wouldn't believe him when he said it was still wrong AND said they didn't have enough eggs for the day. I think the chef need to be fired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a nice way to spend Mother's Day. We arrived a little early for our reservation and there was a line at the front door. We checked in, were offered a free drink while we waited and were able to sit in the lounge area while our table was prepped. The food there is always fresh and delicious. Our server was very attentive. Our daughter loves ordering off the adult menu even though the kids' menu has a lot of good choices and is good value for money. Our favorite part of the meal is the dessert selection and the perfect little portion sizes they offer. The restaurant can be a little noisy but that's because it is so busy and popular.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

wonderful place for a Mother's Day brunch! I would go back to this restaurant when I visit SD again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent. The place was a hit w/ all of us. Extensive selection of wines and great seasonal food. The parfaits were delicious! We'll be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mothers day brunch and want to go back for dinner. The food was so good. The Vegetable Frittata was delish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had an OUTSTANDING meal, including the salad and flatbread which we ordered. Our server Brianna was top-notch, knowledgeable, and very attentive. All around great dining experience!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Organic, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The staff at Seasons 52, Seaport District restaurant continue to provide exceptional service and food. Effort is made to treat return customers with knowledge of their preferences and a warm welcome. We feel our patronage is appreciated.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Always have a great experience at this Seasons 52. Staff is friendly & efficient. Food is delicious. Love their wine flightsand flat bread special for happy hour. It's a great value.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great location and ambiance. Service was good as expected but the food was nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Everything we ate was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Never had a bad meal. Great and healthy food selections. We love the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fabulous dinner here with a group of eight seated on the patio. Steaks were great and the Alaskan Halibut was superb.. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Maybe because it was busy that is why my experience was not the best. Our server was nice but our glasses never got refilled and it took her forever to come to our table.
The food was just OK! Could be better. The flat bread was good but it was burnt, my pallae was ok, salty and the scallops were under cooked.
I will give it a second go around. Maybe they were just too busy.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Seasons is always a delight!! My neighborhood go-to.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

One of our favorites. I no longer have to fly all the way to Florida to enjoy Seasons 52

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fireplace, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was within walking distance of Marriott Marquis and ranked well by TripAdvisor and Yelp - we were not disappointed. Tom was a great waiter too. I got the world famous waffles my wife got the French toast filled with peanut butter and banana - scrumptious. Also they offer real maple syrup on the side for an additional charge - well worth it - for $1.25 we got enough syrup for two. Very much appreciated and received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always a good meal and we are frequent eaters at Seasons 52. Went for the salmon this time. It was delicious. Waiter was one we had last time so was good to have him again. Thank you, Taylor, for your excellent service.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food was mediocre but service is excellent. Would not go again but it is a good location for a quick lunch from the Hyatt next door.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We knew Seasons 52 from the restaurant located in Fort Lauderdale. But in San Diego the food is ok and the restaurant is too dark. We almost felt asleep, as our little niece did. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Best dining experience in a long time. Fabulous service ..George. Bar tender came to table to discuss my Bloody Mary! Not crazy loud either. We could hear each other's conversations. Loved it all. Thanks for making my day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Amazing food! Awesome service! Beautiful restaurant! Live the healthy, seasonal, creative food. So delicious!!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room, Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Historic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delicious food! Great Service. Beautiful decor. Thank you.

Tags: Dancing, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great restaurant. Excellent food and service at a perfect price point. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This is part of a chain but one would not know this with the quality of food. We enjoyed the salmon and trout, both very well prepared and presented. A highlight for us was the chocolate peanut butter torte---not too big in size but a great way to end the meal. Service was good but it was somewhat disconcerting to have multiple people serving our table. They have a system and it works for them...but would have liked to know at the start that we would be served by "the team".

Tags: Open Kitchen, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It's Easter, so I shouldn't have had high expectations. They were out of a number of items by 7 pm. But I ordered the halibut and later was told they were out. I then ordered a steak. The meals were delivered and the halibut was sitting in front of me. I asked two people to confirm it was for me. It was not. They took it and delivered it to someone else. Then my second choice was delivered after the others at my table were served. It would have been nice to be offered a glass of wine or dessert for my effort to make sure the halibut was delivered to its rightful diner. By the way, the halibut looked delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was bad and in follow up with the manager John, he was rude, nasty and condescending ! He would do nothing for us and basically told us too bad, too sad!!!! also had issues with the bill and John again, told us basically, it was because we were stupid and can't read! Not only has Sally's lost our business (and we had been there MANY times before), but we are going to spread the word to family, friends, business associates and the BBB! We really were treated badly especially by the manager john who could have made it all right but made it all much, much, worse!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Kelsey was a n excellent waitperson. Enthusiastic, helpful, attentive and energetic. An excellent asset to your business. Cassady was very helpful from the time of confirming our reservation to accompanying us to our table. Your staff is EXCEPTIONAL!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were kind of disappointed with the wait for our food. And then 2 out of the 3 egg dishes were over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We actually ate their twice, earlier in the week for appetizers during happy hour and then later in the week for dinner. The seafood is excellent and we didn't have any better during our week in San Diego. We had the carmelized scallops for dinner over risotto and asparagus. All were cooked to perfection and the scallops were especially good, with superb flavor, cooked correctly and not overdone to become rubbery. Most impressive, we could watch Eric, the managing partner, check every dish from salads, to appetizers, to entrees as they were coming out of the kitchen. He would check each one for presentation and quality and he kept a running dialog with the various chefs to ensure the kitchen ran like a well oiled machine. We were very impressed by the attention to detail and it speaks volumes when management is that involved. Mauricio, the dining room manager, was stopping at every table to great guests and ensure they were receiving outstanding service. Between the outstanding food, attentive wait staff and top shelf management, I'll be sure to visit this restaurant again if I visit San Diego and also go to their other restaurants in other parts of the country. A very strong recommendation for this restaurant and its location by Seaport Village is ideal if you're staying at the Embassy Suites or Grand Hyatt. We paid more in other San Diego restaurants, but did not receive the same outstanding food and service that we received here. A "must visit" for dining!

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great waiter who made excellent suggestions for appetizers, drinks and dinner. Fast service, fantastic food at very reasonable prices.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A birthday lunch at 1:00 on a Tuesday is just what I hoped it would be. Quiet, with few people inside, good service, and the asparagus soup with artichoke flatbreads was delicious and just perfect for a lunch. I've been there for dinner and it was so packed and so loud you could not converse. Loved the lunch.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Good food, service. Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.