About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
San Diego
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Contemporary American
San Diego
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Gaslamp ›

Special Occasion (80)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Good for Groups (60)
See All
Great for Lunch (51)
Romantic (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Hot Spot (21)
Great for Brunch (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Late-night Find (9)
Scenic View (6)
Sort By:
Newest
847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful ambience. Great bar area and p ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful ambience. Great bar area and patio. The food is fresh and delicious. Perfect when you're in the mood for a nice steak or piece of fresh fish. The vegetables are very fresh and prepared wonderfully too. Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My guest and I shared the shrimp with cr ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

My guest and I shared the shrimp with crab and spinach appetizer, which was delicious. We both had salmon. One was a special and mime was the salmon cedar entree from the menu. Both were excellent and the grilled vegitables were prepared and served perfectly. My only negative for the entire meal was the small size of my piece of salmon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place is a good but very corporate ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

This place is a good but very corporate experience. Not intimate or unique. Solid though. Mixed drinks are substandard. Always taste watered down.

Functions like a well oiled machine. I just don't always want to eat in a factory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

As always the food was great,service was ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always the food was great,service was great, keep it up

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant for lunch - locat ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

My favorite restaurant for lunch - location, ambiance, menu, service - and their small dessert selections are just perfect after a meal. Just found out via SD U-T that they have a weekend brunch, so I'm looking forward to enjoying this some weekend soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time eating here and the firs ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our second time eating here and the first time was so much better. Bad table by the

entrance and a decibel level close to planes taking off. When we ordered the waiter

tried to up-sell higher priced menu specials and didn't give up easily. Thanks for all

the additional info, now just bring me what I asked for.

The meals this time felt like factory processed from the kitchen. Nothing special. It

will be a while before we return if ever.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Good dinner great food as usual

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good dinner great food as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place, very comfortable and th ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love this place, very comfortable and the service is impeccable. The food can be a little pricey but it's high quality and never disappointing. The cocktails are very good. Parking can be a struggle on Saturday night and valet is expensive so be sure to validate.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We like this place so much we insisted o ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We like this place so much we insisted our friends join us there after wine tasting in Little Italy. The service, cocktails and food was as wonderful as I remember. The people there can not do enough for you. I had to send back a lobster tail because is was way over done and without hesitation, the waiter was back with a new one. No waiting while others ate. Their little desserts are a terrific end to a wonderful meal. My suggestion is go a little early with reservations so you can sit in a booth by the bar instead of the tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 has a delicious menu, always ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Seasons 52 has a delicious menu, always well prepared dishes followed by outstanding customer service. Would recommend anyone to visit and enjoy the good food, great drinks and magnificent ambience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a perfect place to sit at the ba ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is a perfect place to sit at the bar and enjoy their happy hour snacks. Cocktails are excellent and the apps are wonderful!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The waitress was outstanding. We had re ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The waitress was outstanding. We had reservations and we were seated immediately. There was a little mix up on one order, however we had eight people in our group. Food is good and healthy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was fantastic! Food was really ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Service was fantastic! Food was really great - we ate here twice in one week! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our friends recommended this restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our friends recommended this restaurant because they enjoyed it. We concur, this was a very good find.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We went with friends who treated us. I ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We went with friends who treated us. It is a favorite of our friends and a favorite of ours as well. We always can count on an excellent meal at Seasons 52.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a return place for me but someh ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is a return place for me but somehow has lost it's attraction. Not sure if it was the service, cold med rare lamb served for the $ 175 check for 3 with a simple bottle of wine on the check. It seemed expensive for the ambiance and food served. I think for the money, it would have been a courtesey to have compt the one small dessert we ordered for the lamb being recooked. Anyway, I don't think it is on top of my list. We can go to Eddie V's in the same location for about the same price and see more abiance and maybe more fun people dining around us.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was excellent. We enjoyed spending ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was excellent. We enjoyed spending my husband's 65th birthday dinner there. We liked the happy hour specials, both the food ones and the drinks. The wine list was extensive and great as well! The main courses were all fresh and delicious. The service was also top notch. We will be back and my daughter stated she will also bring work friends there for lunch as they are always looking for good places to have business lunches.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated my dad's birthday! Food was g ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Celebrated my dad's birthday! Food was great!! Lindsey was Awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good and fresh. Server was ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was very good and fresh. Server was attentive even though it was busy. Great drink selection and make room for dessert!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We've been to Seasons 52 several times a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We've been to Seasons 52 several times and have always enjoyed our meal. The food is very good and the service this time was excellent. We have noticed both the dining room as well as the patio are very loud, even on an evening where the dining room wasn't exactly full. I suspect it has to do with acoustics and the materials inside the dining room. Good food, great service but you may have to speak louder than normal to be heard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I wasn't sure what to expect from a rest ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect from a restaurant so close to all the big hotels, the water, and the Gaslamp--I was concerned it would be touristy and overpriced. Normally we'd head out to The Patio on Goldfinch or the Prep Kitchen Little Italy, but we were short on time and needed somewhere closer to our hotel. To my surprise it was the best meal we had in San Diego this trip. The grilled artichoke appetizer was just phenomenal, as was the seasonal watermelon salad. My scallops were perfectly grilled, and some of the best I've ever had. I had one of the specialty cocktails---the Cucumber Basil Smash-- and WOW. Just fantastic. In addition, our server was lovely and personable, and just added to the experience. I'm adding this to my must-dine list for San Diego, and will be back next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Season's 52 when celebrating ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We dined at Season's 52 when celebrating a friend's anniversary. We were seated and soon served a glass of champagne to toast the anniversary and our waitress presented the couple with an anniversary card, as well. One of our party members is lactose intolerant, she was given an entire menu which suited her needs. The food was very good, service was excellent and we sat outside where the noise level was perfect. What wonderful experience with such nice touches!!! Thank you for making this a special celebration!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While in San Diego, we ate 3/3 lunch mea ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

While in San Diego, we ate 3/3 lunch meals at Seasons 52 - we like it that much. The food is fresh and invitingly prepared. It also includes the calorie count which is also helpful. Just wish they were in Seattle.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It was a quiet evening and the restauran ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was a quiet evening and the restaurant was not very busy, therefore lacking a little ambience, however it was still a very nice experience. Food was excellent. Wine choice was stellar and the service was friendly and attentive. The decor inside is amazing and the place is quite large, so I am sure when it is hopping the restaurant and bar would be great. I will definitely recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious--incredibly fresh. W ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food was delicious--incredibly fresh. We had the heirloom tomato/buratta salad and the heirloom tomato with arugala and avocado salad to start; rack of lamb and shrimp scampi skillet for dinner, chocolate/peanut butter desert cup. Everything was wonderful. Will be going back for more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server was awful and the wine expert ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our server was awful and the wine expert knew how to read a wine label, she only wanted to help me only if we were getting a bottle of wine! Our server never checked on the table never asked how our food was never filled water or had the dishes removed from the course before! I worked in the restaurant industry for five years of fine dining and that is not how your treat customers, even her other tables were looking for her too!!! The food was awesome have the short ribs they were excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Great service from Troy at the bar. Good ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service from Troy at the bar. Good specialty drinks which I don't normally do. Flatbreads ok, but the shrimp/chorizo/grits were excellent. No view and the outdoor dining is pretty bleak, but inside is nice and the bar is big and full circle.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We enjoy our experience at Seasons 52 an ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoy our experience at Seasons 52 and will return. It is a great place to meet friends downtown and then hang out on the plaza after dinner for a late night gelato.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I found this place different from the co ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I found this place different from the common restaurant. It has a brand: fresh alternatives. It was an excellent choice to try something different. Will I come back soon ? I do not know. It is nice to try something different but I doubt I could come back in less than 3-4 months.

I like the service, the quality of the food, and drinks variety

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant wasn't busy and our service w ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Restaurant wasn't busy and our service was subpar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We celebrated my husband's birthday & di ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday & dined early at 5:30 while it was still quiet. Lovely experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always exceptional craft beverages, dini ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always exceptional craft beverages, dining selections, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at Seasons 52 eight times. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have eaten at Seasons 52 eight times. It seems after each visit, the service declines. Our server during our last visit was preoccupied with his other tables and was not attentive to our needs. We had to ask for additional items several times and he was slow to bringing the items. Although the service was not bad, it was not great. Mediocre at best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Love coming to Seasons 52. Whether visit ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Love coming to Seasons 52. Whether visiting SanDiego or the OC they always get it right.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been wanting to eat here for a whil ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've been wanting to eat here for a while now and will definitely come back! Perfect for a date night and then walk around Seaport Village afterwards :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife ordered a filet medium. It arriv ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife ordered a filet medium. It arrived well done. Sent it back and reiterated medium. Took forever to get new filet. It too was well done. Brought to our table by manager who took it off our bill. Kitchen has gone downhill as we have noted over past several months. Too bad as we live downtown and this was our "go to" place. Not anymore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Filet mignon was absolutely the most del ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Filet mignon was absolutely the most delicious piece of meat I ever had. Service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even though a couple of errors were made ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Even though a couple of errors were made along the way, it was brought to the manager's attention both times. The manager came to our table, apologized and went beyond what is normally expected to "make it right".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Joanne was perfect. Seasons 5 ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our server Joanne was perfect. Seasons 52 does well with team servers. Food was fresh and very summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.