Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Seasonal (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Casual (20)
Healthy (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Business Meals (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (15)
Romantic (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Waterfront (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Organic (5)
Fun (5)
Fireplace (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Historic (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (2)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 21 hours ago

Very nice experience. Bartender Jam s provided us excellent lunch service while managing host Steven was very friendly and helpful as well. Recommend for nice and pleasant ambiance and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been there many times. The food is always tasty and fresh. The wine is good, as is the bar menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our server Anthony was amazing and overall we were pretty happy with the experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Very nice place to go to for a date or a special occasion. I have tried it with my sons visiting San Diego. Service is eccellent and there's a very good quality of food and a great chiose of wine. The price is reasonable.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Made a reservation for a party of 15 with my family. The staff here are extremely kind and professional. They truly care about your wants and needs. This restaurant is wonderful for groups and for dinner. The restaurant is very beautiful and is beautifully decorated with candles and wine glasses. The demographics are mainly adults however kids are permitted to coming during later hours (8-11PM). Which is hard to find in most San Diego restaurants! Although this restaurant is great, the wait for the food was a bit long. However, it was understandable due to coming at peak hours (7-8PM). Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely restaurant, lots of ambience,pretty decor, great server. Parking at Seaport Village available and you can get your ticket stamped. Will return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2017

didn't have the wine I ordered for no apparent reason.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

A group of us went down to San Diego for a getaway, and we made a dinner stop at Seasons 52, it was worth it! We loved the food, and the desserts were soooo yummy. The service was awesome and on point, we tried several different dishes and apps, plus wines and cocktails. We really did not have a complaint about this restaurant and if we are ever back in San Diego we would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Came in for a quick late night bite, but it ended up taking forever. I think the waitress was out of energy. After getting our order in, the food came out in a reasonable time. The hold up was the slow waitress. Food was good as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We went there because we wanted to go to fireworks directly after; the plan was perfect! Waitress was fun, knowledgeable and the food was absolutely delicious. I have been here before but I never realized the name of the restaurant Seasons 52 meant the menu changes as the ingredients become " in season" and available. I have been very happy with my food every time I go and that is the conscious of the rest of the party as well.
Something for everyone here!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The strip steaks were NOT good quality. No taste and tough. Ordered it medium and it was cooked properly. Can't tell you about the seafood as we didn't order that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Friendly Staff. Ordered Steak. Ordered medium but came out well done. Manager fixed my order in a timely manner and didn't charge me for the appetizers order. Overall, happy with the service and food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 1, 2017

One of our favorites. We like to celebrate special occasions including birthdays and anniversaries here. We were attending the symphony concert this evening. The timing was perfect. 5pm reservations and 7:30pm concert.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Seasons 52 Seaport District continues to be a favorite.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 20, 2017

7pm reservations. Asked hostess when we would be seated after 20 min, she looked at me like I was crazy for even asking. Seated at 7:35pm. Entree came out cold. My gf's steak was completely charred, a solid black crust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 20, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants, Seasons 52 Seaport District never disappoints. The wait staff, hosts and managers are always welcoming. Food is always delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food and service were both outstanding at Seasons 52. We were very happy to get a reservation on Father's Day and were seated promptly. Our waiter was friendly, informative, and attentive. We'll be back for sure!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had a great evening! The Q4 Family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I've been to this restaurant before. The quality of the food is not as good as the previous occasion.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Seasons Fabulous! We love it always. Great & Consistent Food from the Kitchen. Can't Be Beat! Great Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We had an early Father's day because our grandson was leaving for a college experience on Sunday and our waitress made it really special and nice! Service was great, food fantastic, we had a great time!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We had wonderful service and delicious food! We would recommend sitting on the patio during the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was very good. Fish well prepared and lovely presentation... bravo.
Drinks were pretty "light" on the alcohol and we almost sent one drink back to see if it was a mistake.
Server was pleasant but was a bit abrupt with our elderly guest. It was incredibly busy tonight, and I am sure she was feeling pressed, so we'll give her the benefit of the doubt.... perhaps some sensitivity training about dealing with elderly clients is in order-- we saw a lot of older folks there with canes etc, so it's something staff should be trained in. Our server spoke WAY too fast and not very loudly... she was in no mood to respond to a bit of banter from our guest and treated her in a somewhat dismissive manner. Not right in a restaurant of your price point and location.

We will return, but will keep an eye out...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 7, 2017

They had not only a Gluten Free menu but a Dairy Free one as well - quite rate, and also quote helpful. Many good options for those with food allergies as well as for the "rest of us."

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Made a reservation and we were seated on time at a very nice booth. Server was friendly and explained the menu questions thoroughly. The steaks were under done.. so they were happy to cook further. However they took the whole plate to do so. When the plates came back, the sides had gone cold. The steaks were good but a bit on the small side for the price. Service was slow and my wife's drink had been empty for awhile. Probably not coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very nice decor and a varied menu that is sure to offer an interesting dish for every taste. The flatbreads are quite good and you must save room for dessert, no reason not to indulge as they offer a wide assortment of scrumptious flavors packed in a small shot glass! You really can even have two!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always fresh and easy. Can be loud or and busy, reservations always available. We have returned repeatedly and to many locations!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Went for lunch with friends. Staff was obviously overwhelmed by many small groups getting out of a conference, which seemed really odd given the location and frequency of conferences and conventions in San Diego. It took the waitress 15 minutes to get us our drinks (water and lemonade)...we watched her stand at the bar the entire time, not once checking on us or asking to take our order - after we told her we were in a hurry. Food was okay, but expensive for food that lacked any real character. That area has much better restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Quiet, relaxing, lovely decor. Excellent service and delicious, healthy cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our server was either spread too thin or having a bad night. She was very nice but not efficient and missed or messed up things. Everything else was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had a wonderful farewell dinner for my brother, service was spot on. We sat outdoors in the heated patio. The freshness of the ingredients was complemented by very good execution in the kitchen. Scallops with lemon risotto were fresh and bright, salmon was perfectly cooked. We also had a seasonal flatbread that was a great way to start the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our first visit to Seasons 52 in San Diego proved that this restaurant was every bit as good as some other locations in the US. Although it is a small chain, this restaurant has an awesome menu selection, great service, a fantastic wine collection (including 52 wines by the glass)...and mini-desserts. I highly recommend Seasons 52 for any fine dinging occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always Superb and Reliable for a Wonderful Meal we can always count on! Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time here and it was Mother's Day. Wait for our food was over 40 min. My kids were starving and my parents were furious. It was not a good night. And the bathrooms were disgusting. No soap in the soap dispensers and bathrooms were not clean. You would expect cleaner bathrooms from a restaurant like that. Food was ok. Definitely not recommending this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came here for Mothers' day. Everything was great! Food, Service perfect. Had 7 in our party. Got all orders correct
Really great time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent, VERY DISAPPOINTED RAN OUT OF SOME MAIN COURSES EARLY and need to keep carpet cleaner during business hours

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Normally we love eating here. Was disappointed in the menu selection as at 1 in the afternoon we could only order from the dinner menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers day non-brunch. We set our reservation for minutes after the Mothers' Day Brunch crowds had departed. The restaurant was still crowed with a waiting line but the secret of OpenTable worked again as we were seated within minutes of arrival and offered the full dinner menu of options. The mushroom, crab and shrimp appetizer was excellent, the soups were wonderful and the entrees (Halibut for her and pork tenderloin for him) were excellent. Service wasn't timed very well with each course arriving too soon to allow the previous course to be finished but the overall experience was not rushed and made a good Mother's Day special evrent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service!
Matt was wonderful!
Highly recommend the Tuna tartare and Green tomato Burrata.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fresh ingredients, nothing deep fried (yay) and lots of interesting menu options. I love this place!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.