About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
  • Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Contemporary American
San Diego
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Gaslamp ›

special occasion (76)
fit for foodies (73)
good for groups (58)
See All
great for lunch (43)
romantic (41)
notable wine list (39)
great for outdoor dining (34)
neighborhood gem (24)
vibrant bar scene (20)
hot spot (18)
great for brunch (13)
kid-friendly (10)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (7)
Sort By:
Newest
825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I wasn't sure what to expect from a rest ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 4 days ago

I wasn't sure what to expect from a restaurant so close to all the big hotels, the water, and the Gaslamp--I was concerned it would be touristy and overpriced. Normally we'd head out to The Patio on Goldfinch or the Prep Kitchen Little Italy, but we were short on time and needed somewhere closer to our hotel. To my surprise it was the best meal we had in San Diego this trip. The grilled artichoke appetizer was just phenomenal, as was the seasonal watermelon salad. My scallops were perfectly grilled, and some of the best I've ever had. I had one of the specialty cocktails---the Cucumber Basil Smash-- and WOW. Just fantastic. In addition, our server was lovely and personable, and just added to the experience. I'm adding this to my must-dine list for San Diego, and will be back next year.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Season's 52 when celebrating ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 7 days ago

We dined at Season's 52 when celebrating a friend's anniversary. We were seated and soon served a glass of champagne to toast the anniversary and our waitress presented the couple with an anniversary card, as well. One of our party members is lactose intolerant, she was given an entire menu which suited her needs. The food was very good, service was excellent and we sat outside where the noise level was perfect. What wonderful experience with such nice touches!!! Thank you for making this a special celebration!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While in San Diego, we ate 3/3 lunch mea ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

While in San Diego, we ate 3/3 lunch meals at Seasons 52 - we like it that much. The food is fresh and invitingly prepared. It also includes the calorie count which is also helpful. Just wish they were in Seattle.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It was a quiet evening and the restauran ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was a quiet evening and the restaurant was not very busy, therefore lacking a little ambience, however it was still a very nice experience. Food was excellent. Wine choice was stellar and the service was friendly and attentive. The decor inside is amazing and the place is quite large, so I am sure when it is hopping the restaurant and bar would be great. I will definitely recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious--incredibly fresh. W ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food was delicious--incredibly fresh. We had the heirloom tomato/buratta salad and the heirloom tomato with arugala and avocado salad to start; rack of lamb and shrimp scampi skillet for dinner, chocolate/peanut butter desert cup. Everything was wonderful. Will be going back for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server was awful and the wine expert ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our server was awful and the wine expert knew how to read a wine label, she only wanted to help me only if we were getting a bottle of wine! Our server never checked on the table never asked how our food was never filled water or had the dishes removed from the course before! I worked in the restaurant industry for five years of fine dining and that is not how your treat customers, even her other tables were looking for her too!!! The food was awesome have the short ribs they were excellent

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Great service from Troy at the bar. Good ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service from Troy at the bar. Good specialty drinks which I don't normally do. Flatbreads ok, but the shrimp/chorizo/grits were excellent. No view and the outdoor dining is pretty bleak, but inside is nice and the bar is big and full circle.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We enjoy our experience at Seasons 52 an ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoy our experience at Seasons 52 and will return. It is a great place to meet friends downtown and then hang out on the plaza after dinner for a late night gelato.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I found this place different from the co ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I found this place different from the common restaurant. It has a brand: fresh alternatives. It was an excellent choice to try something different. Will I come back soon ? I do not know. It is nice to try something different but I doubt I could come back in less than 3-4 months.

I like the service, the quality of the food, and drinks variety

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant wasn't busy and our service w ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Restaurant wasn't busy and our service was subpar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We celebrated my husband's birthday & di ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday & dined early at 5:30 while it was still quiet. Lovely experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always exceptional craft beverages, dini ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always exceptional craft beverages, dining selections, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at Seasons 52 eight times. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have eaten at Seasons 52 eight times. It seems after each visit, the service declines. Our server during our last visit was preoccupied with his other tables and was not attentive to our needs. We had to ask for additional items several times and he was slow to bringing the items. Although the service was not bad, it was not great. Mediocre at best.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Love coming to Seasons 52. Whether visit ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Love coming to Seasons 52. Whether visiting SanDiego or the OC they always get it right.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been wanting to eat here for a whil ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've been wanting to eat here for a while now and will definitely come back! Perfect for a date night and then walk around Seaport Village afterwards :)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife ordered a filet medium. It arriv ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife ordered a filet medium. It arrived well done. Sent it back and reiterated medium. Took forever to get new filet. It too was well done. Brought to our table by manager who took it off our bill. Kitchen has gone downhill as we have noted over past several months. Too bad as we live downtown and this was our "go to" place. Not anymore.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Filet mignon was absolutely the most del ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Filet mignon was absolutely the most delicious piece of meat I ever had. Service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even though a couple of errors were made ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Even though a couple of errors were made along the way, it was brought to the manager's attention both times. The manager came to our table, apologized and went beyond what is normally expected to "make it right".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Joanne was perfect. Seasons 5 ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our server Joanne was perfect. Seasons 52 does well with team servers. Food was fresh and very summer.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh! Menu changes to feature what's fr ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fresh! Menu changes to feature what's freshest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers came out at a reasonable ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The appetizers came out at a reasonable time. The kitchen was real slow getting our main course delivered. The waitress came out several times checking on us. She brought out some flat bread since our dinner was taking a long time. She apologized about the wait. it took about 35 -45 minutes before dinner was brought out. The waitress comp us a dessert for our wait.

The food and the ambience were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent wine list. Our server was att ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent wine list. Our server was attentive and helpful, recommending a wine for a course. The menu was interesting. The flatbread is very flat; tasty and fairly light. The spinach salad was fresh and tasty. Loved that the menu includes calories.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is our first time at this Seasons 5 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This is our first time at this Seasons 52 but not to the chain. We have dined in Orlando and Orange County. All locations were excellent. The freshness and variety of food choices is excellent. Steak salad is excellent. The flatbreads win rave reviews when we purchased them, Don't forget the shot glass desert selection! Yummy!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything good, just no privilege for b ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Everything good, just no privilege for booking. We had to wait 15 minutes after everybody came walk in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Seasons 52. We have yet to have ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We love Seasons 52. We have yet to have a bad dining experience at any one of their locations. Healthier dining is always a plus when on vacation!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needed a good place to bring guest from ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Needed a good place to bring guest from Japan and everyone enjoyed their meals and drinks immensly

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great, wait staff was attentive ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was great, wait staff was attentive. I even caught a break on the valet charge (from $15 to 8). Will both recommend and return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were visiting San Diego for a weekend ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were visiting San Diego for a weekend get-away and decided to dine at Season 52. We have eaten at this restaurant chain in the past, but different location and really enjoy the food and ambience. We had a very friendly and attentive server but I can't recall her name. We ordered two appetizers which were both delicious (flat bread and Ahi) and this took away part of our appetite so we ordered one entree and split it. The kitchen delivered the meal all ready separated so we each had a perfect amount. Lastly....and this is one of my favorite menu items, we each had a parfait which was outstanding as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great outdoor patio setting on this visi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great outdoor patio setting on this visit - happy hour small plates really good - with nice selection of happy hour wines and beverages - awesome service! Next trips - lunch inside - great for lunch combinations - flatbreads very tasty - salads - love their vinaigrette dressing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and good service. Cocktails we ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good food and good service. Cocktails were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Yuck, gag, yuck, gag, yuck, yuck Yuck, g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Yuck, gag, yuck, gag, yuck, yuck Yuck, gag, yuck, gag, yuck, yuck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Enjoyed the evening. Thank you.

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Enjoyed the evening. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch with sister and her first time. L ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Lunch with sister and her first time. Loved it!! a flat bread is a must along with one of the little desserts your tempted to order one or two.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service excellent. Drink ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was good, service excellent. Drinks were $13.90 each, short glass, filled with ice to the brim, 3 ounces of liquid, very stingy and hardly any vodka. $28 of my bill was for 6 ounces of lemonade. That is obscene and I will never go back. So many places in San Diego with equal or better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a WONDERFUL experience for Father ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a WONDERFUL experience for Father's Day here. The food was incredible- we got some flatbreads to share with the table that were super yummy. And our entrees were all delicious- seriously everyone raved about their food. Our dads had a great time here- and we all had an amazing meal. They cooked our salmon on the crispier side and brought it out, and let us know they were making us replacement entrees because they weren't to their standards. Talk about customer service! We were so impressed by that and the great service we received. Our waiter Adam was great and so friendly. And Eric served entrees to our table and knew American Sign Language and signed to my little sister who is deaf- making her day. All around- AMAZING food - and GREAT people here giving you the best service. Couldn't more highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server is very friendly. Constantly ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server is very friendly. Constantly checking on us if we need any thing.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We visit this restaurant pretty regularl ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We visit this restaurant pretty regularly and have never had a bad meal. Always enjoy it. My husband gets the lamb or salmon most times and always enjoys them. I usually get two appetizers for my meal and it is just enough for dinner and allows me to try a few things instead of just one entree. Desserts are always good.

Only negative, apparently they stopped the singer they used to have in the bar area. Was nice to listen to a live performer while dining. Hard to find a venue that does that, so disappointed they stopped.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

If you'd like a booth I recommend asking ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

If you'd like a booth I recommend asking for it in advance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Had an amazing time at Seasons 52. Our s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had an amazing time at Seasons 52. Our server for the night was incredibly attentive and even gave us a platter of their desserts for free because it was my birthday. They even comped our appetizers because our main dishes arrived a bit late. Atmosphere was great and I would totally recommend this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.