Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Seasonal (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Casual (17)
Cozy (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Waterfront (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Organic (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

I took out of town guests and we all had a really great time! Food and wine were fab thanks to Dimitra and the staff at Seasons 52! Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Seated at booth with view of kitchen (always interesting). Our waiter Josh was knowledgeable,personable and helpful. Starters of kale and romaine Caesar for my husband and watermelon/ heirloom tomato salad for me did not disappoint. My landline tuna over forbidden rice and my husband's steak also good ( know my tuna was great). Finished with shared shot glass desserts of pecan pie (Josh was right-- best of our two choices). The key lime pie was good but very sweet. The coffee was hot and strong (just the way we like it). Definitely worth return visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food service and food choices ,ideal place for a business lunch or a romantic evening meal

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Late-night Find, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great birthday dinner for the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great fresh ingredients in a seasonal menu. Summer corn soup was fantastic. Kid's burger was very tasty, seared tuna was perfectly cooked and fig and bacon flatbread was a great balance of flavours. Whole family really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

It was really great experience. The service was somehow delayed. We did not even complain but the manager pay the check for us because of the delay. The food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Tuna appetizer and salmon were amazing !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service is always excellent at Seasons 52. My fish was melt in your mouth sea bass and the accompaniment vegetables and corn was delicious. Our servers were professional, diverse, and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was delicious-we had the scallops and flatbread.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We came here with our group of friends. There were 5 of us and we had a great experience. Most of us ate appetizers for dinner. We also all enjoyed an amazing indulgence dessert - the perfect small bite for an already full tummy. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Our server was very professional and friendly. We highly recommend this restaurant, especially for large groups!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great service from our server Kira. Perfect patio for sitting outside.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 22, 2017

It took 20 minutes to get our first glass of wine. The food order was not correct. No apologies or discount to our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Appallingly bad food. Three of us dined and each of our three dishes was absolutely horrible. The chicken and fish plates were each completely over cooked and my son's hamburger meat was raw and cold on the inside.

Maybe the kitchen staff was having a extraordinarily bad day. Service and ambiance was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 21, 2017

My birthday dinner was made special by the staff. The food was good and the atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Good food and great service. The ambiance was cozy for my wife and I. A little pricy but great all the same.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was excellent, food was very good, we had to increase the amount of people at the last minute and the restaurant was very accommodating. We also had 3 additional people show up for a after dinner drink and they were accommodated as well. we would definitely return on our next trip back to San Diego.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I stay 2 times in S52 in Orlando and I was happy. This is same

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We were on a business dinner.. our order did not come out right.. filet should of been med and came out rare.. salmon was over cooked. We did not bring it to the attention of the server as to not cause issues with client. very very poor..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Lovely food, lovely service, lovely atmosphere equals excellent experience.
Truly enjoyed my meal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Amazing food service was perfect clean tables never worried about sanitation everything on there menu is amazing great job

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We visited Seasons 52 for my 50th Birthday Celebration. We had a group of +10, but still have very, very good service. We were all attended to, our bill was on one ticket, but split up by each person's order, which made it very easy to sort through and pay. There was NOT an automatice gratuity added to the bill even though our party was larger than 8. Most places I researched wouldn't take Open Table for my reservation (12 ppl) and in addition, added an automatic 15-18% gratuity for party size. Above that, the food was wonderful, everyone was pleased and the variety on the menu was just enough, not too overwhelming. Loved it and will return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went there to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. Seasons 52 did not disappoint. We received complimentary Champlain and an after dinner dessert. Service was on point and the food came hot, in a timely manner and was delicious. I recommend the Sea Bass. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We've eaten at Seasons 52 many times. We've come to expect a good dining experience and our most recent visit did not disappoint. Food and service are consistently top-notch. We ate on the patio which gave a nice ambiance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Seasons 52 is a go-to place for dinner because it is consistent and well worth it. Nice location with friendly staff and fantastic food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good!! Haven't been here in awhile --- would come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

7:30 reservation, arrived at 7:25. After checking at 7:45 they finally got our table for us. Ordered a bottle of wine, and they were out of the wine. Had to order a more expensive bottle, which I read in prior reviews seems to be what they do.... In our party of 7, we ordered two Filet Mignon's and top Sirloin steak. All three were dry and over cooked, tasted like leather! Chilean Sea Bass was OK, but for the price should be great. We may have told our server the food was not good, but she NEVER CHECKED BACK. We also waited a good, 45 MINUTES TO HAVE OUR TASTELESS FOOD DELIVERED!
When SPENDING $450 + for a MEAL I EXPECT to have GOOD FOOD and GOOD SERVICE. TERRIBLE PLACE!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The absolute Best meal accommodating for all of my family's special meal request & prep. Always my go to from DC to San Diego, Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Booked Seasons 52 because they were walking distance from our hotel, had a good rating on open table, and were able to accommodate my party at the time I desired.

My sister was dismayed that I selected a restaurant in the seaport district because they are typically not very good from our experience, but we were all pleasantly surprised! Our party of 7 was seated quickly even though we arrived 15 minutes prior to our reservation time. The round table was perfect for everyone being able to see each other and converse with anyone at the table, and the high booth backs helped block ambient noise so we could easily hear each other.

The appetizers were delicious and reasonable portions for sharing (lobster flatbread and hummus), both bottles of wine were enjoyable (Bordeaux blend and Cabernet Sauvignon), and the entrees were all nicely presented and palatable. The risotto was delicious. The little shot glass desserts were everyone's favorite though...we all wanted several apiece but made do with just one each and giving little tastes around the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had a business lunch the day before and had to bring my wife for the fish tacos before leaving San Diego. Seasons 52 will be a regular stop on future trips to CA!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food. Great seasonal menu items and wonderful staff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our meal was okay. The reason we would not recommend this restaurant is because a server at the pass dropped food on the floor at the pass and then served it to the customer. That is unacceptable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I love Seasons 52 for any occasion and I love to eat at Seasons 52 with family, friends and business acquaintances. The food is excellent always but I don't drink so I can't give an opinion about that. I do enjoy the live music in the bar even though I am in the dining room or outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Business dinner nicely done
group of 5 service was excellent server energetic with informed recommendations
food and drinks were solid
limited menu just did not have much that jumped out at me.
wild Alaskan salmon was very good flatbreads their specialty just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Good food and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We understood the restaurant was very busy, but we waited nearly an hour and a half for our food. When the appetizers came out, they forgot the pita for the hummus and it took them over 7 minutes to return with it. My meal was an avocado and tomato arugula salad with grilled bruschetta. There were two avocados pieces and two halves of a baby tomato, so it was mostly arugula, and the bruschetta was simply bread...it was an extremely long wait for a meal that wasn't worth it. Service was slow.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The manager was exceptional. They had a hiccup in the kitchen and he went around and informed everyone. Didn't ask and don't expect, but he comped half the meal and threw in desert. As a restuarant owner I think the owners, Darren I believe are blessed. Bunch of crazy comicon folks there and he seemed to assuage anyone's angst and deserves kudos. I have been to this restaurant in Denver. Best mushroom soup you've ever had. Good job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Outstanding service by Solange! Super busy Friday night due to Comic Con but that was expected. All the food was delicious. We shared a variety of flatbreads and the tomato & burrata dish. The filet was fantastic, as was the Thai steak salad. All around great place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite places. The food and service are consistently outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Very nice experience. Bartender Jam s provided us excellent lunch service while managing host Steven was very friendly and helpful as well. Recommend for nice and pleasant ambiance and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.