About Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
(Suite C-2)
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, and signature handcrafted cocktails.

Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm; $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Open for lunch and dinner daily; extended hours on the weekend. Sunday Brunch, 10am-1pm.

Searching for a place to host your group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups. Visit us at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
W Harbor Dr., Kettner Blvd., Pacific Coast Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 702-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet Mon.-Fri. until 4pm, and $8 valet parking, 4pm-close and on Saturday and Sunday. Valet pricing excludes holidays and special events.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Scallops - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA
Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District, San Diego, CA

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 San Diego - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Healthy (26)
See All
Seasonal (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Business Meals (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Local Ingredients (18)
Casual (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Romantic (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Organic (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fireplace (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Waterfront (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Family Style (4)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Tapas (3)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
956 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had been here only for lunch before. I ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

I had been here only for lunch before. I was impressed with the dinner menu choices and the food quality. I will be back! The only drawback was the piped-in music. It was loud, and we can with friends to visit with each other. Hard to talk over the "musical atmosphere."

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Seasonal, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Seasons 52 has become one of my go to pl ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

Seasons 52 has become one of my go to places to dine & also enjoy Happy Hour. Staff are trained well, food excellent & service quick & enjoyable

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the butternut squash soup but th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Enjoyed the butternut squash soup but the steak flatbread was disappointing--they forgot the steak.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Leia was a wonderful server. Food is alw ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Leia was a wonderful server. Food is always great. Eric, the manager is absolutely outstanding. I live locally and i go to dinner and even stop in for happy hour because the staff are well trained, great food and friendly service.

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good good and service. Interesting veget ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good good and service. Interesting vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Went for New Years Eve, they were out of ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years Eve, they were out of a lot of popular menu items, the some items on the menu such as scallops were a bit bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

New Year's Eve

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried for the first time on new years ev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Tried for the first time on new years eve. No over priced prix fixe menu and they were very accommodating and flexible with our group. Great food, great atmosphere, great service! Would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I lost a small coin purse with 5 - $50 b ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I lost a small coin purse with 5 - $50 bills in it. If anyone locate its, please call me.

Candy Harper (916) 849-8800

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent service and great food

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my partners birthday and Eric our ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was my partners birthday and Eric our server was just amazing. The food was great our drinks where so good. He made my boyfriends birthday such a memorable one. Thank you seasons 52 for having such amazing people as Eric work for your company. Definitely will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were out of some of the menu items ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

They were out of some of the menu items as well as feautred wines on the menu which I thought was strange.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had the best time and service. Our se ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had the best time and service. Our server was Ashley and she extra pains to insure we were enjoying ourselves

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was terrific, but they need to work ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was terrific, but they need to work on being a little faster with the service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Normally this restaurant is great in all ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Normally this restaurant is great in all respects, but it was off this night. They brought the wrong wine, and then the paella was inedible because it was so spicy (must have spilled the spices).

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Mal servicio, el personal estaba distraí ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Mal servicio, el personal estaba distraído, no atendían a la mesa con frecuencia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had excellent meal,and service was ou ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had excellent meal,and service was outstanding. Atmosphere was perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cedar plank salmon was good; a bit over ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Cedar plank salmon was good; a bit over cooked and very small portion; the root vegetables on the side were in a blazing hot cast iron dish, but the veggies cold and tossed in after being precooked; kind of a yuck moment for me. I was with clients and didn't want to complain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Their scallops dish is by far the best I ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Their scallops dish is by far the best I have ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Seasons 52 removed the night time entert ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Seasons 52 removed the night time entertainment, for which I would normally be opposed. However, they used to have a lounge singer / keyboard player who stood behind the bar and the noise level was WAY, WAY too high. Without the entertainment, the ambiance has returned to a relaxing, romantic, and enjoyable atmosphere. Thank you for reverting. The way the Panorama on Harbor Island provides music on weekends integrates well with dining. Here, it just doesn't work and YAY! They figured it out.

My go-to dish - Filet mignon. They use a good quality cut and they cook it right. At medium rare, you can cut it with a butter knife. It's served with two vegetables, though I keep trying to get a double serving of roasted brussel sprouts and seem to end up with 1/2 seemingly boiled sprouts and half broccolini each time.

The food has been good each time we've dined, with some exceptions. The brussel sprouts appear boiled and aren't the way I like them prepared (nor to the liking of others I know, either). Not that we're the only diners they serve, but it is fair to say that most places serving brussel sprouts do roast them and they're often crispy, bacony (if that's a word,) and excellent.

The service was somewhat slow and a bit forgetful, though nice and accommodating. I suspect some of the servers might be slightly over-subscribed.

The rainbow trout is cooked right and presented well; however, it is low on flavor and I'm not sure if it is the quality of fish or the prep. Either way, I would probably plan to salt it or ask for an adjustment to the prep, especially if you want to go for the fish.

We try to avoid their desserts, because they are incredibly tasty and we are watching our consumption closely. However, I'd definitely return and while I wouldn't be overly excited about it, I hope that they address some of the minor items that could easily be fixed, and then I would be.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The filet mignon was delicious and porti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The filet mignon was delicious and portions including dessert were perfectly sized. It was great for a large-scale group too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an hour wait with with an 8pm reserv ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Had an hour wait with with an 8pm reservation. Others were offered free wine, champagne, and appetizers, but we were not. Disappointing first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Our server and service were exceptional, ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server and service were exceptional, unfortunately they ran out of the the meal I ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Have been here multiple times, love it a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have been here multiple times, love it and will be back again.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Husband and I went to Seasons 52 Head ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My Husband and I went to Seasons 52 Headquarters for Thanksgiving. We had a choice of traditional turkey w/fixin's menu or regular menu. I went with scallops & hubby got a pork dish. Both were outstanding as was everything else. We frequently eat out at the holidays & appreciate not being crammed in like sardines in a restaurant at Thanksgiving. Everything was pleasant & surprisingly quiet (for Thanksgiving!)

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great service. Only co ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing food and great service. Only complaint is we made reservations but has to wait 40 mins before being seated. We sat at the bar and told someone would come to alert us when our table was ready but this never happened. We finally went to inquire and was informed that they tried to call my phone. Communication disconnect.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Organic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Came here for thanksgiving dinner with t ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Came here for thanksgiving dinner with the family. They put us on the back patio right before the sun set and since it was an absolutely perfect day, we watched the beautiful clouds change color and enjoyed the moments of being in sunny San Diego. Service was amazing and the food was top notch. A couple of us ordered the turkey dinner and it was so flavorful and juicy we were really impressed! I think this will be our newest tradition , who needs the mess and clean up of thanksgiving when u can relax with a glass of wine and watch the clouds change colors ? Overall an amazing day and dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I visited from Las Vegas, fo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I visited from Las Vegas, for Thanksgiving. Saw Seasons 52 on Yelp, and saw it was highly rated. It did not disappoint. Thanksgiving day was busy, but the staff was excellent. Tristan, our server (ask for him) was wonderful. Always available and more than willing to help. The food was great. Ambiance very comfortable. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Main courses came while we were eating o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Main courses came while we were eating our soup and salad. Salads are small and not imaginative. The "Vegetarian Tasting" was OK, not great. Thanksgiving turkey menu was OK per my wife but has been better in prior years. Service was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

great food, great service. I had the sca ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 23, 2016

great food, great service. I had the scallops with squash risotto and broccolini. Great presentation and cooked to perfection. Everyone at our table loved their selections. The desserts are to die for. I had the Key Lime Pie. Also, the pumpkin one with the gingersnap which was a little too sweet for my taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Organic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate at other Seasons 52 with better expe ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Ate at other Seasons 52 with better experience. Lots of screaming kids kind of ruined the ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

AS always, dining at Seasons 52 is a ple ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

AS always, dining at Seasons 52 is a pleasure. Staff is very helpful and food and drinks are fabulous!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Seasons 52 before and had ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We've been to Seasons 52 before and had much better experiences. This time we came on a Sunday afternoon and it seemed to be fairly quiet. We ordered a flatbread for an appetizer and two entrees. After waiting a long time for our flatbread our server came to our table and told us the kitchen had prepared a flatbread but that they "didn't like the look of it" and so prepared another one. It's great to have high quality standards but it would have been nice for someone to tell us what was going on. Even better to not ruin a food item in the first place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Not as notable as the previous visit. F ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Not as notable as the previous visit. For a Saturday evening they were out of some of the main menu items. Service was slow and inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

A great neighborhood restaurant we frequ ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2016

A great neighborhood restaurant we frequent once/twice a week. The entire Headquarters is great.

However, the wine list could be improved: there are fab wines on the shelf, but not advertised in the menu. Plus, a collection of draft beers would help.

Tags: Waterfront, Wood Oven, Cozy, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Historic, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Seasonal, Family Style, Authentic, Private Room, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent , we seem to always enjoy Seas ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent , we seem to always enjoy Seasons52

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is a chain restaurant that do ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Seasons 52 is a chain restaurant that doesn't feel like a chain. Their seasonal dishes are interesting and well executed. There was a small hiccup when we ate there. We were taken to a table that was not ready and then asked to return to the host stand only to turn around almost immediately to go back to a table very near the first one. Otherwise, the meal was fine. Their desserts are creative and small -- which is welcome. They cap off a meal nicely without leaving you feeling over stuffed.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

San Diego or in Maryland that restauran ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

San Diego or in Maryland that restaurant never disappoints- always good and enjoyable

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good for work lunch or dinner, efficient ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Good for work lunch or dinner, efficient and unintrusive service, good food, good value for money

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.